View Full Version : ~april 2007~ Mums Thread!

Jodiee
07-04-2007, 13:21
Just reserving our new thread ready for all the new Mums!!

Becteria
07-04-2007, 13:27
Oh you are very organised Mrs Overdue!!!

XXX Can't wait to get over here!

Am I allowed to post prior to birth? hee he hee

belinda
07-04-2007, 13:47
no bec you not even allowed to come and read it till u have had ur bub hahahaha JOKES

Becteria
07-04-2007, 13:49
You are going to put me into labour. i bet this is where all the action will happen HA HA HA HA

belinda
07-04-2007, 13:51
ha ha ha ha ha ha ha....

squiglet
14-04-2007, 16:14
Yay!! Mummys thread. Am very excited to be here:smiliedance:

I just realised bub hub had distracted me and I had nearly boiled my breast pump and bottles to melted plastic:eek: I might have to set a timer in futer (sp?)

Any mums here yet that have had a cs?
I was wondering if the drugs they give you (morphine tablets and anti inflamitories) afected you like it has me.
I have such bad brain function (more so than even preg brain:rolleyes: ) and get quite light headed.

Note:
sorry about the spelling, doing 3 things at once and can't be bothered spell checking.......

Becteria
14-04-2007, 17:35
Taylor after my c-section i was a mess! they kept me in hospital for 6 days, and i had the worse come down ever - coincided with the baby blues. Morphine < pandol isnt great!

TickledPink
14-04-2007, 18:16
Any mums here yet that have had a cs?
I was wondering if the drugs they give you (morphine tablets and anti inflamitories) afected you like it has me.
I have such bad brain function (more so than even preg brain:rolleyes: ) and get quite light headed.

Yay more april mummies to chat to! :smiliedance:

taylor- i had a cs almost 4 weeks ago and i was quite light headed for the first couple of days but i think that was due to the general anaesthetic that i had.

Jodiee
14-04-2007, 18:22
teehee Taylor, that is the worst smell in the world, I have wasted about 2 or 3 pumps by boiling dry, idiot I am, sitting on the puter, and thinking "hmm, whats that smell?", lol, I even melted one in a microwave sterilizer once.. I now have an electric one..

I havent had a cs but I think its probably the ether that has done it, I had a gall bladder removed 5 years ago, and was ditzy for ages after, from the anetha (I have no idea what that word is, but I cant think of it, lol)..

Ok, Ive really gotta go, get this house cleaned, I have visitors due any mo, and the kids arent even showered or pjed or in bed yet!!
Might just have a drink tonight, might relax me enough to go, lol, Id get p!ssssed and go in there, imagine what they would think cause it would only take me half a mouthful to get p!ssssssed I think..

Becteria
14-04-2007, 18:35
HAVE a great night Jo!

nuddle
14-04-2007, 20:08
just saying hello.... think we should all stay over in the due in thread though, until everyone has had their bubs...

belinda
16-04-2007, 10:05
im saying hello too hope you are all doing well...
i have a electric sterliser haha so no melting plastic here hehe i could nt boil it as i would have gone through about 1000 pumps by now as i am very forgettful....

nuddle
16-04-2007, 11:57
wooohoooo we have turned the corner, for the past 9 days I have only been able to put Grace down if she is sound asleep, which makes nighttime feeds a pain, as it takes up to two hours. But from this morning I decided to try and put her down awake, I put on a musical toy I have in her bed, I used to play this to my tummy, so think she knows the sound, and just pat her bum for a bit, then walk out. She cried twice, I went back in, now she is asleep... hope it works tonight..

TickledPink
16-04-2007, 20:44
thats great to hear nuds!!

Lily is still being a bit funny - during the day she will only fall asleep on our chests but during the night she has no problems going to sleep in the bassinet.
Im just glad that she seems to have worked out night and day (although im probably jinxing myself and we will be up all night with her tonight).

lizzymcfizzy
17-04-2007, 12:54
whats the pethidine feel like?

squiglet
19-04-2007, 12:03
I had 2 shots of pethadine in the end. It didn't make me sick and I realy couldn't tell the diference between it or the gass. The pain was just mildly better. So instead of OMG I gonna die, it's more like OMG I'm gonna die soon:rolleyes:

Edit: Actuly one thing I do remember. The next day dh said the midwife told him that I would be high from the shot, and I would repeat myself a lot.
Dh then told me that I continued to repet that I whanted the epidural. To that all I have to say is it wasn't the drugs making me repeat that!

nuddle
19-04-2007, 13:24
I had 2 shots of pethadine in the end. It didn't make me sick and I realy couldn't tell the diference between it or the gass. The pain was just mildly better. So instead of OMG I gonna die, it's more like OMG I'm gonna die soon:rolleyes:

Edit: Actuly one thing I do remember. The next day dh said the midwife told him that I would be high from the shot, and I would repeat myself a lot.
Dh then told me that I continued to repet that I whanted the epidural. To that all I have to say is it wasn't the drugs making me repeat that!never heard of that side effect before, I had pethadine with all my three, and this time around it seemed to work the best, I was just sitting in the shower with the pethidine making me drowsy, and taking the edge of the pain,it was bliss lol, would have it again in a sec.

tinyocean
22-04-2007, 20:04
Just saying hello. Congrats to everyone who finally had their babies!!

Lily has been really restless last night and tonight....so have to go resettle her....

goodnight ladies:)

squiglet
23-04-2007, 11:28
Not long till April is over and everyone has their Babys, and we will all have to move over here:)

SairBear
23-04-2007, 12:49
i cant believe aprils almost over!! its so weird! feels like the last 8-9mths have flown looking back on it now!...

I think my milk has finally come in.. bubs is sleeping for alot longer after feeds and is settled and seems fuller... :yelclap: me so happy...
hes asleep now so heading off for a nap myself :wave:

nuddle
23-04-2007, 13:19
thats great Sair, enjoy your nap.

0_Sara_0
23-04-2007, 20:35
Hey, guess I can come over here now that my baby girl is born. We came home last night, so good to be home, feel so much better now.

My milk is really starting to come in now, when she is feeding she keeps getting too much and choking on it, scares the **** outta me! Ouch, my nipples are so sore, please tell me it gets better as you go along? She is such a quiet baby, she hasn't cried yet, I have to wake her up still every 3hrs to feed her because we have to make sure she is getting enough fluids because she was a bit jaundiced.

How is motherhood going for everyone else. It is all still a bit surreal for me, its like she has just appeared out of nowhere lol Ive forgotten the pregnancy already.

Sophie Savannah, Born 2.48pm 19th April.

squiglet
24-04-2007, 08:48
Pearl gets a bit of milk down the wrong way sometimes too. This morning she chocked on a possit. She started coughing and changed colour and everything. Had to firmly bang on her back and she got it up.:no:

I also broke my hair dryer this morning! I have to go buy another imediatly as I put it on as soon as I start changing her and she becomes the quitest little girl ever, when she is being stuborn and not going to sleep after a night feed I put it on and she drops off.

daytime-tv-addict
25-04-2007, 13:22
Hi Ladies! My little boy James was born on the 6th April, 1 day after my daughter's first birthday! It was pretty close though, he was almost born on the same day, just 2 hours off! Anyway, are any of you in Melbourne?

Jodiee
25-04-2007, 13:51
OMFG Christian found his thumb thismorning, lol, so since about 4am, he has been sucking away, I thought he was a thumb sucker, inutero, cause he's been trying to find it, but now, its in, thats it.. The noise is so cute..
I just fed him, and he tried to have a nip and a thumb in there at the same time, lol....

He's been a good boy so far today, but he is only 6 days old, lol, all he does is sleep, eat and fill his nappy atm, but he did just have about 20 minutes looking at the kids as they smothered him, gosh, imagine what its going to be like when he goes in the swing, eventually, he isnt going to be left alone (think Ill save that one for when they are at school).. Hes been real easy so far, except for taking forever to feed, around 1+ hours a time, but thats ok, gives me time to rest..

on bodies, I have totally gone out of balance, it feels like Im going to topple over all the time, spose its from being so front heavy for so long, sad, sad, sad, sad....

FourAngelKisses
25-04-2007, 17:45
Stupid me, lol. We went out this afternoon, I took everything we need except formula!!

Thankfully Big W was open, so I ducked in and bought a new can. I didn't even admit to anyone why I bought it. And I only got a new can yesterday, so now I have 2 unopened tins, lmao.

Yay for the thumb!! Maybe he will give your boobs a rest now.

nuddle
25-04-2007, 18:00
wow wish my little miss would suck on something, I have tried a dummy, but she is not keen. When she has her horror hour or two, yes 5.30 sharp every night since monday, she wants to suck, but if I put her on the breast, she will just let the milk run out the other side, using me as a dummy.

0_Sara_0
26-04-2007, 11:58
My little girl likes to try and suck on her fingers too, but hasnt quite found her thumb yet. She won't be wrapped anymore because she just manages to get her little arms out so she can put her hands in her mouth lol.

We took her to get checked at the hospital yesterday, her jaundice is clearing up well and she is back to her birthweight, she has put on 100grams! We are very proud of her :kiss: and means I must be doing something right with the whole breastfeeding thing. One of the midwives said she is a little fatty and has put on that much weight and isn't even 2weeks old yet? I thought alot of babies were back to their birthweight before they left hospital? maybe i am wrong?

Hope everyone is coping well and their babies are healthy!

Love Sara

SairBear
26-04-2007, 19:04
calebs found his fingers day 1:laughing:
the sucking sound is soo cute!!
tho he likes my hand, fingers and anything else that comes in the vicinity of his mouth.

jodie 1 hr plus thats great.. bub sits on booby for long time too tho i think half of its just sucking and not drinking :laughing:

sara im not sure about back to birthweights... i know when we left hosp bub was 200g under b.w. glad to hear sophies doin well:thumbsup:

nuddle
26-04-2007, 19:12
ds was almost back to birthweight when we left hospital, and I remember the nurses were amazed, as the whole time he was only ever nursing for around 5 minutes, and they kept telling me it wasnt long enough. I knew it was, as I had such a huge amount of milk.
But this time I said that to the ped when he checked dd out, and he said that it doesnt happen often, most of the time they loose weight in the first few days.

FourAngelKisses
26-04-2007, 19:14
I want to get Troy weighed again, but I want a bare weight. Doubt I could do that at the chemist, lol.

nuddle
26-04-2007, 19:22
yeah, me too, might have to finally give the health centre a call, been putting it off, but think I might need them every so often.

tinyocean
27-04-2007, 12:09
Lil put her birthweight back on within the first week after losing ...I think it was 250 g initially. She is a little piglet when it comes to the boob. She's rapidly growing out of her newborn nappies as well.....and we have heaps of them!!!!

She doesn't take to dummies that well....she did at first but now she's gotten wise to the fact that there is no milk in them so she pulls them out after a few sucks...

Does anyone need to get their rubella shot now? Apparently I do and the team of midwives at the hospital keep on phoning up to check if I have had it yet.:rolleyes: I don't know what they are worried about exactly...it's not like I'm going to get pregnant again within the next month or two.

Hows everyones bubs sleeping at night? Lil is sleeping fairly well - about 3-4 hours at a time most of the time. The last couple of nights though she has been waking up every 2 hours wanting a feed for some reason (do they have growth spurts this soon?). She's getting more than enough milk !!! She's going to turn into a little chumba wumba!

DP is complaining because everytime he gets home from work she is sleeping and he doesn't get to play with her or do anything with her for very long. I have been trying to express a bit of milk so he can feed her in the evenings but she is a very fussy little minx and prefers the boob. She is getting a little better gradually....and will drink majority of bottle now:yelclap:

She's sleeping at the moment and my mum is up helping out which is good (gives me a break which I suppose means I should be sleeping but ...does anyone else find it hard to sleep during the day????)

....talk to you all later:sleeping:

TickledPink
27-04-2007, 17:52
tinyocean - i got jabbed in the leg with my rubella vacination before i left the hospital. I always knew that i would need it since two boosters did bugger all to up my immunity. Hopefully it actually works this time!

I find it hard to sleep at anytime if i dont know what Lily is doing - i keep coming out of my room to check on her. Poor Ian thinks that i dont trust him with her.

FourAngelKisses
27-04-2007, 18:49
I had my rubella shot in my butt before I left hospital after having Jacob. I didn't feel a thing, not a sting or anything.
It made me wonder why I deliberately forgot about having it when I was in year 7, lol.

lilBoofD
29-04-2007, 11:59
Just thought I would jump on here and say Hi :wave: .

My little girl Devyn was born on 2 April. She was doing really well at the sleeping thing but now we are having major dramas getting her back to sleep - she thinks boobies are for settling too!! Feel like I am tied to her at the mo, lol.

Anyway, better go get her from DH and re-settle (yet again)

Looking forward to chatting more when I have more than 5 seconds spare!!

nuddle
29-04-2007, 12:03
Just thought I would jump on here and say Hi :wave: .

My little girl Devyn was born on 2 April. She was doing really well at the sleeping thing but now we are having major dramas getting her back to sleep - she thinks boobies are for settling too!! Feel like I am tied to her at the mo, lol.

Anyway, better go get her from DH and re-settle (yet again)

Looking forward to chatting more when I have more than 5 seconds spare!!
hi Donna, my little girl is like that too, we have to rock her to sleep, which is a real pain... I try and put her down half awake at times to try and get her used to it, and if she cries, go back in to just pat her gently, but most of the time I end up picking her up again, and she falls asleep in my arms, or on the boob... hope I am not setting myself up for something that will take a long time to fix when she is older.

lilBoofD
29-04-2007, 12:23
Yeap, that sounds exactly the same as us!! I try so hard to put her in bed awake, but usually end up picking her up to settle, after numerous patting and rocking the bassinet.

I don't remember the other kids doing it, but am sure they must of!!

Ok, she is in bed.....:fingerscrossed: she sleeps!!

nuddle
29-04-2007, 12:28
lol, I am pretty certain my older girl was like that too, my son was awsome, so content, I just put him down, and he would be off... its a girl thing, I am convinced...

lilBoofD
30-04-2007, 08:48
:rolleyes: hmm, you could be right there!! My boy is a great sleeper but went through a yucky phase, but not till a couple months old.

Oh well, won't last long :fingerscrossed: !!

nuddle
30-04-2007, 09:05
Oh well, won't last long :fingerscrossed: !! lets hope so I say, after a night where the Miss only napped for 10 minutes in one go between 3 and 6...:mad:

Jodiee
01-05-2007, 23:15
Hello
Just popping in to say hi..

Nuds, I think it may be a girl thing, in all seriousness, my girls wouldnt settle no matter what I did, unless they were on the boob, it was terrible.. the boys were both ok, well, callum was, Christian is still too little to say so, lol....

Just wondering what are you guys doing for birth control, in all seriousness, we are thinking about not going back on it :eek: , yep, you read right, lol....

I have my 2 week check for christian and myself on thursday, so that will be fun, surely there is no internal at 2 weeks???? eew if so.. I cant wait to ask him about the roids, want them taken off, somehow..

As for the tatoos, who said about them? I want my kids names, printed as the outer of butterflies on my shoulders, and DH is getting their names in chinese script as a armband thingy, I love tatoos on men, mmmm, he has one, but its his football team, Westcoast.. go figure, Chris Judd?? lol....

FourAngelKisses
02-05-2007, 05:37
Like I said, Jodie will be the first one of us to give birth in 2008, lol.

Birth control........well, Pete has been talking about getting the snip. But he has had since August 2, when the pregnancy test hit him in the head, to get it done and he still hasn't seen anyone about having it done. So we are just using condoms for now. I hate them though so I'd rather use something else. I don't trust the pill as Matthew is a pill baby. And I don't like the thought of any of those "invasive" types. So using nothing is looking good here too, lol, but I know it would never happen.

I went to bed early last night, just as well I did. I was up for Troy at 10:30 and 3 for bottles. Then again at 3:45 because he had puked on himself. It took me ages to get back to sleep each time because I was freezing (electric blanket is going on the bed tonight as it is supposed to be 2 degrees on Friday night). Then I was up for the day at 6:15. I could have easilly kept sleeping, but I need a shower and I have to get the kids ready for school.

nuddle
02-05-2007, 06:10
wow, you are game Jodie lol... I am in a pickle with birthcontrol too, am tossing up the idea of the mirena, but am scared of having it put in... silly seeing as I have given birth to three kids, surely it couldnt be that bad....

squiglet
02-05-2007, 10:52
Hi girls, just letting you all know I'm still alive and kicking:wave:
I am really busy at the moment and it's hard to get onto bub hub.

Trying to catch up on all the post's though, phew!

lilBoofD
04-05-2007, 09:07

How is everyone going?

I so hear you with the getting up all night then still having to get up and get the kids ready for school! Why is it they go as slow as possible when you have had no sleep??? Thank goodness it is Friday and we can relax (ish) for a couple of days.

Another quick one as lil miss has decided not to sleep, yet again....

Oh I will be keeping my eye on this birth control topic, I too have no clue what we will do....Especially with breastfeeding??

Better go feed again....and again....and again....

Jodiee
04-05-2007, 13:35
Hi girls..

Just had christians 2 week doctor checkup, he now weighs 4.4ish kg, he had on clothes so we werent quite sure, lol.. Everything seems fine with him, so everyones happy..

On my weight, the doc is a bit worried, but said just keep an eye on it, and go back if I drop below 65kg, then if so, he'll look into it more, he told me to eat better, yeah, right, and try to stay where I am.. I currently weigh 68kg, so that is 23kg less than I weighed a fortnight ago, lol.. (I think, I cant remember, but then again, I cant remember a thing without looking it up)..Doc said I should only be about 6ish kilo's under my labour weight at 2 weeks..

DH has just gotten another 6 weeks off work, I am so glad, he doesnt go back until the middle of June, so one happy mumma here. (wish he didnt ever have to go back, to be honest, but would be a tad bit hard without any pay, lmao)..

ok, better scoot, another open here in an hour, all ready, but gotta get Christian fed before then, and changed etc, etc..

cya girls
Love Jodie

belinda
04-05-2007, 13:43
oh thats great news jodie about christians weight yay but still worrying about your weight do u feel fine though like do u feel good... i bet you looking great...

also about contraception i am so not sure what i wanna do i have a script for the mirena but i am scared too like you nuddle and i forget to take the pill so not sure what we are going to do also your game jodie your having more bubbas yay i widh i am i think i could go a few more i would lik to stay off everything and have another too hehe hubby will be like NO WAY hahahaha...

petal80
04-05-2007, 15:10
:gloomy: having a crappy day
just had to say that

lilBoofD
04-05-2007, 15:28
just had to say that

Sorry to hear that :hugs: , hope your evening goes better

Mine wasn't going to well as miss wouldn't sleep again this afternoon, but finally manged it - putting her on the couch worked. Surely she is too young to pack a tanty about going into her bed :banghead: .

ButterflyMama
04-05-2007, 16:23
I'm hoping to get the Mirena put in at my 6 week check up.. no more kiddies for us til Chris graduates uni in 2.5 years time..

ButterflyMama
04-05-2007, 16:24
just had to say that

Huuuuge hugs.. :hugs:

Jodiee
04-05-2007, 17:42
On contraception, think Im crazy, I dont care, Im not going on anything..

Brooke: :hugs: :hugs:
Hope tomorrow is better for you babe, the good days always outnumber the bad days in the early days..

nuddle
04-05-2007, 18:21
PP, when you say you are feeding him lying down, do you mean you on your back?? We have the same problem, lots of guzzling, as I have a really fast letdown, and then lots of wind, and screaming. I am so reluctant to give her anything for it, am hoping she will get past it without medication.

nuddle
04-05-2007, 20:29
I feed her like that in the morning. The funny thing is she always gets the wind and pain around 5pm, and then again in the middle of the night....

Becteria
04-05-2007, 20:54
Brooke sorry to hear that you are having a yucky one..... i really hope it gets better!

Sarah - did you nap? I am so happy that you and Ethan are finding your groove, and you have your sense of humour back (ive missed it, probably not as much as you have though!!)

Jo, i dont think you are mad but i am starting to believe your old sig - what was it? i am going for a footy team? For us abstinence works best ha ha ah

I am not suprised that you would be ok with another, Jeanette but Bel !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What the! You go girl1

Hi Donna congrats on Devyn!

Jeanette thats so FREAKIN cold!!!! Brrrrrrrr

tybella
05-05-2007, 08:48
I didnt even know this exsisted!

Is this where we will be hanging out once all our babies are born?

Raz:party:

squiglet
07-05-2007, 14:38
has everyone had there bubs yet? I have been away from bh for days and feel like I am missing the party:laughing:
Having a good day today because dh is home to help look after the squiggle.

PP. Pearl gets a bit cross in the afternoons too. Not collicy, but still.... anyway at my well baby clinic the nuse said to try Brouers collic relife (sp). Seems to help out.

Tryed to go to a bbq last night, but Pearl had other ideas. She got angry in the car ride over and we didn't even make it in to the house:thumbsdown: So no party for us.

Has anyone left bubs to be babysat yet? I have expressed milk ready for this, but not sure about her being to young just yet?
she is nearly 5 weeks.

I'm off for a spot of clothes shopping tomorrow, I just don't have anything to wear that fits over my poor used up body. Having a baby has realy left it's mark on me.
Everyone says I look good, but in photo's I just don't look like me, and people cant see the stratchies, orange peel and veins inder my clothes:rolleyes:
So new clothes will fix that right up:yelclap:

nuddle
07-05-2007, 14:53
starbell, I am there too, no clothes to wear, but am reluctant to buy too much new, as hoping it will get back to normal, but as its been 4 weeks, maybe I am dreaming lol

Becteria
07-05-2007, 15:17
ive had to buy new stuff, maternity bras, belts and a few little nice things to make me feel better! after almost a year in maternity or clothes like maternity i own a lot of outdated baggy clothes!

I am loving strapless dresses and cardis ... works so well for BFing/

taylor if you feel ready than go for it. I had to leave maikyra at 6 weeks with a bottle and my DH all day everyday. I am sure you can do it!

XX

ButterflyMama
07-05-2007, 15:37
I'm with you nuddle & starbell on the no clothes.. all my old tops fit fine but my pants just won't go over my thighs/hips.. only thing I fit into on the bottom half is my one pair of denim maternity shorts, so might buy some bottoms soon..

Will take a photo later tonight of my post-baby body..

Jessie

Becteria
07-05-2007, 15:47
Oh i am going to do that to - share my sag around. Make you girls feel better about yourself!

SairBear
07-05-2007, 15:49
i brought some tops to make BF easier but thats it.. all my post preg clothes fit... just !:laughing: so its a good sign as i this fat bod didnt need anymore weight than i already have.

I dont think i could leave bubs with a sitter .. even tho hes 3wks off being 6wks...ive not expressed any milk so far..

PP what teats are u using? round ones or orthadontic shaped ones? i found the orthadontic the best with dd

squiglet
08-05-2007, 00:22
Oh i am going to do that to - share my sag around. Make you girls feel better about yourself!

Oh dear, I'm scared if I did that you girls might have to poke your eyes out:laughing:

I'm having the same troube as Jessi. My bum is way huge and breast feeding complicates things.

Nuddle, keep the dream alive. I am. I'm saying this right after a day filled with cakes and fish and chips. Mmmm, I will start eating more healthy tomorrow..........

I don't think I could leave my baby with a hired sitter.
The only person that would have a chance of sitting bub is the Nonna. She is great with children, but still I guess I just have to do it in small bits till I know everything will be fine first off...
Maybe I will give her a trile run tomorrow night so I can have a small part of the evening off to go watch my dh play volly ball.

Becteria
08-05-2007, 02:08
thats a great idea marti - ease yourself into it.

now i want some calamari!!!!!!!

lilBoofD
08-05-2007, 08:52
I need clothes too... tops too small cause of breastfeeding boobies (do they ever settle back down???), and pants too small with mummy butt!! But, I don't want to buy much as hoping will soon fit back into my normal clothes....hmmmm dreaming over here....

tybella
09-05-2007, 07:34
My post baby body is not that bad this time. Last time my tummy sagged, this time its not sagging, just a bit jelly, but I dont like the look of my stretchies. But my fingers still cant fit my rings on. I am desperatly wanting to wear my engagment and wedding rings. Maybe I should try and force them on with some moisturiser..

But I need new clothes too. My tops fit, my bottoms dont without a belly belt and I want some new fashionable jumpers (I cant keep up with the fashion its changing every season!). I will wait until I am back into my jeans though. No need to go waste my money on a size that I will only be in for a couple of months.

Ahhh what pregnancy does to us ladies hey!?

nuddle
09-05-2007, 09:42
my rings dont fit me yet either, thought that was strange, I am sure that they fit me sooner last time.... wearing pre pg jeans today.... though a bit tight on the tummy, at least they fit.

Becteria
09-05-2007, 10:18
My rings are too loose now.they actually only stopped fitting me in the last few days. Its funny becasue my swollen feet stretched my shoes so much that my ballet flats are slipping off......

ButterflyMama
09-05-2007, 10:45
My wedding ring fits me again! Chris brought it to me in hospital..

squiglet
09-05-2007, 11:26
I put my wedding ring back on when I got home, so nearly a week after the birth. It was a little tight, but now its loose.
Wish my bum would go down like that, sigh:p

Jodiee
09-05-2007, 17:48

Im sad we are over here, its a bit like final iykwim..

lol

On size, Ive gone from a size 18 - 20 to a size 10 - 12.. I bought size 14 jeans, then 12, and now 10's today.. My bras have gone from a 20DD to yesterday, I was fitted for a size 12C, I havent any boobies left.

Ive gotta get some batteries for the camera, and Ill post pics, its actually embarrasing, I get comments everwhere, of am I sick etc.. and how much did I lose.. My rings dont fit (Excuse to get new ones), but I still wear my wedder only, I cant go without it..

I still have a jelly belly though, not really hangy, but really jelly, and soft.. as for the top of my tummy, its still a bit podgy up the top (My tummy strap sucks that in).., gotta do some situps for that, cant till my muscles have come back together..
Im really enjoying my body now, for the first time in my life, Im wearing shortish tops, ya know, not down to my knees, but actually at my hips..

ooh, Id better go, gotta boy here ready for the shower, lol, and not happy being nuddy, he'll probably be peeing on me in a minute in revenge, lol..

love Jodie

squiglet
10-05-2007, 09:21
I got the first definite (she sort of has smiled a few times before, but wasn't sure) yesterday too!. She also smiled for dh before he whent to work this morning, so he was really happy.

I am going to face my first stint alone with the baby next week. Dh has got to go away for work. 4 whole days! I am going to be a wreck. Plus I miss dh so bad when he is away too.

Isn't the rain lovely here in Bris? I wish it would rain more often.

Oh and I joined a mothers group:yelclap: I don't get to meet them till next wednesday. I hope they are nice ladys. They are bub hubbers and mostly first time moms with young babys. So hopefully I make a few mommy freinds.:fingerscrossed:

Rambling on some more.....
I just had some great news from a freind that she is expecting her first child in December. Glad for her. She is making a ready made little freind for Pearl, witch will be nice.

belinda
10-05-2007, 09:52
hey all,

havent been on for a while just having a break..

mia is doing really well i cant believe she is nearly 8 weeks old it crazy and she has to go for her needles next week how scary i have to go by myself with 2 kids hehe andrew used to take luke for his shots but its up to me now as he works to much ARGH scary....

i am also one who cant fit into any clothes but dont wanna buy any new ones yet till i loose weight haha as i dont wanna waste money on big clothes haha.... but the weight will come off i have been eating nice and healthy hehe...

well hope everyone is well..

SairBear
10-05-2007, 14:41
hello.. just checking in.. ah got to have a sleep in till 11 today:D i dont know myself now!.. Dd is at preshool and dp at work so me and bubs are just chillin... we just had a nice relaxing shower and gave him feed and hes down :fingerscrossed: for a lil while so i prep dinner. House looks like a tornado has hit it but im not gonna push myself to clean it just yet.

hope everyones doin ok.

Taylor good on ya for joining a mothers group.. im thinking of doin the same, dont quite know where to start.

PP your birth story was fab, hope you and bubs are doin well!

jodie i bet you look like on HOT MUMMA now after all that weightloss:yelclap: you must feel like a diff person!

ok goin to cook dinner now b4 i get too comfy sitting here

nuddle
10-05-2007, 15:03
ok, have come to show off lol, here is the soaker I knitted.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v62/nuddle/soaker.jpg

And I just made these out of an old jumper from an opshop, made them heaps longer then needbe, so she can wear them for a while.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v62/nuddle/longies2.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v62/nuddle/longies1.jpg

they are actually a really nice dark green, the colour didnt come out at all in the photo.

FourAngelKisses
10-05-2007, 15:04
How cute!!

Have to ask though, it's been driving me nuts for months, lol. What on earth are soakers and longies for??

nuddle
10-05-2007, 15:06
lol, they are a cover for fitted nappies, they stop the wetness.

FourAngelKisses
10-05-2007, 15:07
Oh okay........do you still use pilchers with them?? I'm all curious now, lmao. I would have thought the pee would go straight through like it does when they leak and our clothes get soaked, lmao.

nuddle
10-05-2007, 15:10
no, its instead of pilchers

TickledPink
10-05-2007, 15:11
im another one whose clothes dont fit, my top half has gone back to my pre-preg size but evidently my bum and hips still think that i am pregnant so i only have a few pairs of pants that fit me. I really want to get some new clothes but i have to wait until Ian gets paid (the joys of being a one income family who get paid monthly).

FourAngelKisses
10-05-2007, 15:11
hmmm.....where do I get myself some for when I start using terry flats?? I hate end up soaking wet while out in public, lol.

nuddle
10-05-2007, 15:18
you can buy them off some of the nappy websites, but they are not cheap, thats why I made my own. I did pick up a cheap pair of shorties on ebay... guess you just look around. If I was a faster knitter, I would make you some lol, but it took me a while, and think I am a bit over it for a while.. :D

ButterflyMama
10-05-2007, 15:24
OK.. shame of shame time..

Here's (http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y294/MizBehave/PostPartum003.jpg) my body, 11 days after giving birth..

Gotta love those huge thighs and stretch marks on my hips.. :rolleyes:

Anyone else game to share?

Jessie

nuddle
10-05-2007, 15:26
Jess, you look great, you will be back to normal in no time at all. I find that some days still now I get up, and my tummy is smaller.... good on you for sharing, and NO, am not sharing :D

ButterflyMama
10-05-2007, 15:27
Jess, you look great, you will be back to normal in no time at all. I find that some days still now I get up, and my tummy is smaller.... good on you for sharing, and NO, am not sharing lol

Oh go on! Chicken! :p The shorties you knitted are gorgeous btw.. well done! :thumbsup: How are the liners I sent you working out?

SairBear
10-05-2007, 16:18
nuddle you so talented .. u can knit and sew!!.. mum wont let me use her new husky lol :o she knows ill prob blow it up! :laughing:

jess u look FAB!!! OMG u shouldnt be ashamed at all!!! .. i dont wanna hear any ladies talking about how **** they look.. i look like im about 15 wks preg still! :laughing:.. the joys of being a PLUS SIZED GIRLIE!:rolleyes: and yup no photo of me post preg either unless u wanna vomit.. PMSL

Im really in a meatball phase atm.. must be cuz DD will eat em and they take bugger all time to make and i can just stick em in the oven and leave em.. so if bubs needs me i can just walk away and not have to worry.

nuddle
10-05-2007, 19:16
thanks Sara, I am not that talented, anyone could have made those pants, and I only handsewed them, couldnt be bothered getting the machine out and set up ...

lilBoofD
11-05-2007, 09:25
:wave: , how are we all today?
Devyn is cranky today from being up every hour last night! She had a blocked nose so wasn't feeding properly, would fall asleep exhausted, then wake up an hour later to start again...so very tired mummy here today..thank goodness it is the toddlers day at daycare today.
Went to the chemist and got some saline drops so heres hoping we better tonight.

lilBoofD
11-05-2007, 09:26
ps - good job nuddle!! Is that the alice pattern?

nuddle
11-05-2007, 10:22
ps - good job nuddle!! Is that the alice pattern? thanks and yes.

0_Sara_0
11-05-2007, 13:02
We went into town and had Sophie weighed at the chemist this morning. She is 3weeks and 1day and weighs 4040g with her clothes on though. But she was only 3065g naked weight when she was 6days old. It sounds like alot she has put on to me, little fatty. :)

Went and bought a change table too with some of her money, I want my kitchen table back lol. Decided to walk a little way from where we parked to the shops instead of having to put her and the pram in and out again. Big mistake, it started pouring down halfway there and I dont have a rain cover. Luckily we could get out of the rain a little and mum went and got the car. Still got soaked putting the pram in lol.

Hope everyone is going well and getting some sleep! :)

squiglet
11-05-2007, 19:08

tybella
12-05-2007, 11:04
Jessie your body looks great. It takes sometime to get your body back to the exact way it was pre pregnancy. It took me over a year to get to about 3kg off my pre preg weight but then got pregnant again so now I have to loose it all again.

Well we "did it" last night and I tell ya what, it felt like normal and didnt hurt at all. I was so suprised. This birth has been so different to DD's. Sex hurt for a while after her and I didnt want to have anytihng to do with sex until at least about 3 months post natal.

I just feel ontop of the moon. I have so much energy. I cant beleive how good I feel.

Does anyone here have myspace?

Hope everyone is ok and all our babies are sleeping peacefully during the night..well I know mine is!

Love Raz:hugs:

ChubStar
12-05-2007, 14:37
Hi gals

Thought it was about time I joined you in the Birth Groups thread.

Ryland is doing really well. He was 5 weeks on the Thursday just gone. I was concerned with his eating habits since birth (every 2 hours :eek: ) so I had his check up a week early. The doc says he is mistaking wind pains for hunger pains and told me to get some Donnalix from the chemist. Well I did that and in my tired state I misread the instructions and overdosed him on the medication!!:crying: He looked like he was stoned so we rushed him to the hospital and ended up staying overnight for observation.

Thankfully he is fine now, but the 2 hourly feeds were really getting to me this morning. I burst into tears a few times, but feel better now as I wore Ryland in a sling for a few hours and he is now sleeping peacefully on the couch and hasn't fed for 5 hours. I think I will have to wake him up, but he seems so peaceful and he must need the sleep if he is lasting this long. I'm not concerned as he was born at 4.1kg and at 5 weeks he weighs a hefty 5.765kg! :D

I have decided to start watching what I eat and start exercising again. I have been eating so much junk since the birth and haven't lost as much as I would have hoped from just BFing.

Is anyone else looking at actively losing the baby weight? I put on 19kgs and really need to lose some weight off my bum and hips so I can wear pants during winter. Otherwise I'll have to go shopping, which I don't want to do if I'm going to lose weight.

Hope everyone is coping well, from the sounds of it you are all busy enjoying your new bubs.

So for such a long post, bye for now.

Jac

14-05-2007, 06:59
Just found this thread :wave:

Well Ebony Katrina was born 18th April so she will be 4 weeks this Wednesday, gosh it goes fast hey?!!!!!!

0_Sara_0
14-05-2007, 10:51
Hope everyone had a lovely Mothers Day :party:

It was my first, DP got me a little MUM necklace from Sophie and a card. So cute! It felt a bit wierd, still all so surreal that I've got a little girl and im a MUM!!

tybella
14-05-2007, 12:00
Happy Mothers day for yesterday.
Hope everyone had a good one.
We went to Healseville sanctuary it was beautiful. Its only 10 mins from my house, I should go more often. Isabella loved the wild life.
Love raz

squiglet
15-05-2007, 04:32
Dh didn't pull though with a very good md for me.
I did get a card.
I didn't get to sleep (hardly at all because he didn't help out) as he had the sleep in.
I let him sleep way past the time we were supposed to go to his MIL's for breakfast, so by the time he woke up it was to late:devil6: Murghahahhh

I sent him off to the MIL's without me and the unchopped fruit in a bag.

I didn't even get my box of chockys that I pointed at every time we went shopping... So dh without the d has some serious making up to do.

FourAngelKisses
15-05-2007, 06:20
Oh Taylor, thats not a nice mothers day at all.

I think he still has the D in DH, but those letters now stand for something else, lol.

15-05-2007, 07:27
Dh didn't pull though with a very good md for me.
I did get a card.
I didn't get to sleep (hardly at all because he didn't help out) as he had the sleep in.
I let him sleep way past the time we were supposed to go to his MIL's for breakfast, so by the time he woke up it was to late:devil6: Murghahahhh

I sent him off to the MIL's without me and the unchopped fruit in a bag.

I didn't even get my box of chockys that I pointed at every time we went shopping... So dh without the d has some serious making up to do.

Oh not nice :hugs:

I think he still has the D in DH, but those letters now stand for something else, lol.

LOL!!

I had a great day, brekkie in bed and spoilt with a solid gold bracelete :eek:

squiglet
15-05-2007, 11:00

Your a crack up:laughing:

I go to my first mothers group tomorow. I am so excited. I hope the girls are nice.:)

SairBear
15-05-2007, 11:09
have fun at ya mothers group squig ( by the way love the new name!)

awww i wanna marry DP so he can be a DH too!:laughing:

belinda
15-05-2007, 11:13
haha you crack me up sari hehe are you really sure you want a DH hahahah

well marti you dh really does have some sucking up to do haha but least you got out of going to MIL.. hope your mothers group goes well today i bet they will all be nice...

nuddle
15-05-2007, 11:16
I remember years ago when I first started to go onto forums like this, I asked what dh stood for, and was told that it was either dear or damn, depending on how they had been lol

Question : when does bub drink?? after sleep or before sleep or both? Grace will have a feed when she wakes up, then has a bit of waking time, and then have another feed before she goes back down. Just wondering what everyone else is doing.

belinda
15-05-2007, 11:19
depends what mood mia wakes up in hehe sometimes she will wake happy and doesnt need a feed so she will have awake time then a feed the sleep but sometime she wakes starving have a feed then go back to sleep just depends on her mood....

15-05-2007, 13:29
Your a crack up:laughing:

I go to my first mothers group tomorow. I am so excited. I hope the girls are nice.:)

Hope you enjoy it!

I remember years ago when I first started to go onto forums like this, I asked what dh stood for, and was told that it was either dear or damn, depending on how they had been lol

Question : when does bub drink?? after sleep or before sleep or both? Grace will have a feed when she wakes up, then has a bit of waking time, and then have another feed before she goes back down. Just wondering what everyone else is doing.

Ebony feeds when she wakes, alot of the time she goes back to sleep after a burp and sometimes she will wake for an hour then she puts herself to sleep after that.

lilBoofD
15-05-2007, 18:52
Devyn is always absolutely starving when she wakes up so has to be feed immediately :laughing: , I sometimes feed her again to help settle her (naughty I know).

I have got mums group tomorrow too, only the 2nd time I would have taken Devyn so :fingerscrossed: she is good!! If you are in my area squiglet, we are very nice :yes:

TickledPink
15-05-2007, 19:43
Most of the time Lily will wake up and want a feed, but sometimes she wakes up and plays for a while before she wants something to drink - just depends on the day really.

18-05-2007, 19:02
Hi all!!
How are all the beautiful April bubs doing??

Ebony did her first smile yesterday :D :D I was singing to her and she smiled and did this little cooooo like noise it was sooo cute!!! I had to call DH at work just to rub it in :p

nuddle
18-05-2007, 19:06
Grace has started smiling too, its soo cute, and she too does it when we sing to her.

daytime-tv-addict
18-05-2007, 19:07
Hi ladies! I haven't posted on here for a while so just to update you, I have a daughter who was born April last year and a son born April this year! He is doing very well, but drinks more than his sister so he is pretty massive! He is 7 weeks old and weighs 4.8kg or at least he did a few days ago, he may be over 5kg! Just wondering if any of you live near Endeavour Hills in Melbourne, because I would love to catch up with anyone who lives nearby. It might not be for a few weeks because we are all sickies at the moment! Oh, also, because my son was breech he has to have an ultrasound next week to make sure his hips are ok. Has anyone else had to do this? What is involved exactly?

FourAngelKisses
18-05-2007, 19:07
How cute, I love those first laughs and smiles.

Troy is thriving, getting fatter by the day.....no surprise seeing as he gained 800g in 2wks. :eek: He weighed 5.825kg on Monday.

He slept for 9hrs straight last night (I could get used to that, loL) which was great. Still fussy with his bottles in the afternoon, but I don't stress about it as much now.
A friend of mine was holding him today but had to hand him back.....it was his lunch time and he was making her letdown kick in, lol.

squiglet
18-05-2007, 19:37
Devyn is always absolutely starving when she wakes up so has to be feed immediately :laughing: , I sometimes feed her again to help settle her (naughty I know).

I have got mums group tomorrow too, only the 2nd time I would have taken Devyn so :fingerscrossed: she is good!! If you are in my area squiglet, we are very nice :yes:

I live on the north side, were does your mums group meet. You might already go to this one?

Pearl is also starving when she wakes up at night. I have to carry her into her room to change her nappy and on the way she sucks on my arm trying to find the nipple.

Mums group was great. I felt a little shy turning up at a place full of girls I didn't know, and on the drive over I was thinking what in the world will I have to talk about? I haven't done anything in ages.
But they were the nicest girls and we all had a great time.

Any of you Bris mums going to the Chermside big morning tea event?

SairBear
18-05-2007, 19:44
good evening!

well im all chocc'd up on them cookies
i feel a lil sick :laughing:

Calebs starting to coo and smile too.. he did it the other day when i sung the 'i can sing a rainbow' song.. he musta been amused at my lovely:rolleyes: singing voice!!!:o

i was considering goin to the morning tea dunno if ill have a car tho to get over to the nth side..:thumbsdown: lotsa nth side groups etc to go to... im living on the wrong side of town lol

18-05-2007, 19:48
My DD 2 had that scan for the hips, they just ultrasound them, make sure you take bub in on a nice full tum so they are less likely to wake and fuss.

FourAngelKisses
18-05-2007, 19:50
Matthew had that scan done too....he peed all over the bed lol. It cost me $155 though....I wasn't happy as only a week earlier I had paid the same amount for him to have a renal scan done. :gloomy:

daytime-tv-addict
18-05-2007, 19:55
My DD 2 had that scan for the hips, they just ultrasound them, make sure you take bub in on a nice full tum so they are less likely to wake and fuss.

Thanx, I will do that!:thumbsup:

Matthew had that scan done too....he peed all over the bed lol. It cost me $155 though....I wasn't happy as only a week earlier I had paid the same amount for him to have a renal scan done. :gloomy:

Gee I didn't know it was going to cost anything! :eek:

FourAngelKisses
18-05-2007, 19:56
I think it only costs me money as the hospital can't do ultrasounds, so we have to go private and they can charge whatever they want.

squiglet
18-05-2007, 20:47
I know it's here on bub hub somewere. I just can't find it.
Does anyone know were I can find the morning tea thread???

Edit: Scrap that. I just found it........

19-05-2007, 07:50

Wow mine was free!
How were his hips btw?

FourAngelKisses
19-05-2007, 09:54
His hips were fine, I could still hear and feel them click until he was about 2.5yrs old, but the scan said they were good.

19-05-2007, 12:26
Well I took the plunge and weighed myself today.... I have 7 kgs to loose to be back to pre preg weight since having Eb just over 4 weeks ago.. Not too bad.. I put on sooo much more with my second!!

nuddle
19-05-2007, 13:05
Kristy, that is great, I am 6 weeks pp today, and am around 5 kgs over, not too bad I think, but would prefer if I could fit into some pants lol

FourAngelKisses
19-05-2007, 13:08
You are both doing well!! I haven't weighed myself for about 5wks (we have no scales and I haven't been to the inlaws place in forever, lol), but after looking at my belly shots last night, I haven't lost any of the 8kg I had left to go. :(

19-05-2007, 13:41
Yeah I was so suprised.... I think I carried alot of fluid around my bottom, so many people have commented how much it has shrunk hahahhaha tummy needs some firming and a lil cardio to burn the excess fat from all those big macs I ate pmsl!

squiglet
19-05-2007, 14:33
I was 52 1/2kg to start. Then last I checked before giving birth I was 66 to 67kg. I am now 57kg.

Mmmm, lil bit of weight to loose. Mostly of my bottom:rolleyes:

daytime-tv-addict
19-05-2007, 15:05
I am refusing to weigh myself until I can fit into a pair of jeans that I wore prior to being pregnant. Once I can fit into them, I will be able to face the scales! :thumbsup:

squiglet
20-05-2007, 16:18
I had to face my fear today (huge 60's horror movie sceam scean here). I'm desperate for clothes so I did it.
........ I bought size 14 skirts! I have my normal pants and skirts hidden away so I can't compare size diference.

nuddle
20-05-2007, 16:26
I had to face my fear today (huge 60's horror movie sceam scean here). I'm desperate for clothes so I did it.
........ I bought size 14 skirts! I have my normal pants and skirts hidden away so I can't compare size diference.
oh good on you, I am still in denial, and so not ready to go there lol

ButterflyMama
20-05-2007, 18:19
oh good on you, I am still in denial, and so not ready to go there lol

I agree, well done.. :yelclap: I'm still too chicken, too.

FourAngelKisses
20-05-2007, 18:59
lol, I need size 16's now, but I am refusing to buy them. Just making do with the 2 pairs of size 14 pants I have and hoping I shrink.

nuddle
20-05-2007, 19:34
look at our first smile on camera

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v62/nuddle/20-1.jpg

my handmade babylegs, and new nappy
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v62/nuddle/20-2.jpg

and me fiddling with photoshop, she is one week old in this one
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v62/nuddle/1Weekcopy.jpg

FourAngelKisses
20-05-2007, 19:37
awww, what a gorgeous smile she has!!

I love the last pic!! VERY well done!

ButterflyMama
21-05-2007, 06:13
look at our first smile on camera

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v62/nuddle/20-1.jpg

my handmade babylegs, and new nappy
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v62/nuddle/20-2.jpg

and me fiddling with photoshop, she is one week old in this one
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v62/nuddle/1Weekcopy.jpg

OMG she is sooo gorgeous, nuddle. You're so lucky! I can't wait for Scarlett to smile...

nuddle
21-05-2007, 07:22
thanks Jess, it is so precious those first smiles, they bring tears to my eyes.

daytime-tv-addict
21-05-2007, 09:46
Yeah the first smiles are great aren't they? All wide and gummy! I love it! Except when it turns out to be wind.:laughing:

21-05-2007, 16:08
Awweee soooo cute nuddle!!!!!! :D

squiglet
22-05-2007, 02:10
First smiles are so sweet. I laugh and get right into it with Pearl.:D

FourAngelKisses
22-05-2007, 07:29
Gorgeous video Jodie!!

It is odd how all these babies were waking up at 2am last night, lol.

Jodiee
22-05-2007, 07:34
Got kicked out of our thread, now thats sad, talk about not letting go..

Im sad, sad, sad.. lol..

The video again, for those who missed out,

I scored the best video last night,

Christians very first laugh:

Becteria
22-05-2007, 07:47
they evicted us, ha ha ha. probably the only way to get us out.

hendrix doesnt smile lots, and hasnt laughed yet. i am jealous jo that video is goooooooooreous!

we are off to drumsticks as maikyra says (gymnastics). my lounge room looks like a toy shop. argggggh!

SammiJane
22-05-2007, 07:52
Thats such a cute video Jodie....:hugs:

I'm back to my pre pregnancy weight:smiliedance:
I couldnt believe it when i weighed myself yesterday.
I am also starting to fit into my normal clothes again... it feels so good:yelclap:

So sad that we got kicked out:crying: Not fair. lol

tybella
22-05-2007, 07:53
My bub was up at 2 as well! But he was wet through poor little thing. He had 3 bottles overnight which is not like him, I think he's going through a growth spurt.

Have a good day.

Sheer Bliss
22-05-2007, 08:49
:wave: Hi Girls!! I thought i'd pop my head in & say hi again - since DS is an April baby rather than the May bub he was meant to be!
I have been meaning to catch up with you girls more often, but with the 2 kiddies time to do that is sometimes rare!

Nick is doing really well - up to 3.7kg (8lb 3oz) at his peadiatrician check last week (5weeks old, corrected age 1week). We don't have to see him again 'cause he is happy he has caught up to where he should have been had be been born on his due date.

I have been checking out some of the pics - the babies are all just gorgeous!
Nuddle - I love those babylegs, you have inspired me to try & make some myself as the ones i bought are too big still.

I will try & pop in more often to see how all your little bubbas are going, as Nick is probably going to be doing the same things!

22-05-2007, 09:15
Jodiee - says page not found :confused:

Jodiee
22-05-2007, 09:51
Just a q,
Can you view my whole album when I post that, I think its saying not found cause I logged out..

Ive a utube of it,

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_qqYDcGF84M

dont knowif that works either, lol

SairBear
22-05-2007, 09:54
hello ladies.. im around just not up to posting atm.. sooo sick with some horrid virus.. ulcers in ma mouth ,my nose is so red and raw and my eyes feel like they have been in a smoke filled room for 2yrs- i wann gouwge them out with a tablespoon.. :gloomy:

FourAngelKisses
22-05-2007, 09:55
Not sure what happened Jodie, but I tried the link that you posted and it said page not found, but the one I tried worked (watched it again as it's so cute).

FourAngelKisses
22-05-2007, 10:09
Jacob and Brooke have their cross country today.

It is only 5 degrees, but it's blowing a gale, so the wind chill means it is only 1 degree. And the kids are having to run in that! They will all go home with colds and earaches tonight.

It should have been cancelled for a week.

belinda
22-05-2007, 10:11
hey everyone..

i havent been around much either but hope everyone is well mia had needles yesterday and we dont have a very happy little girl here at the moment... so i have tyed to catch up while she has gone to sleep...

sari hope you get better soon MAYBE it the biscuts hehe... get better..

jodie that video is beautiful he is so so so so cute...

nuddle- graces smile is beatiful too she is so cute..

thats all sorry be back later maybe

squiglet
22-05-2007, 11:45
I'm back to my pre pregnancy weight:smiliedance:

Talk to the hand sister!:p
I am so enviouse. I don't know why I'm not bouncing back to my pre birth weight (typed wilst eating pizza)

nuddle
22-05-2007, 11:54
JOdie, the youtube works, that is too cute...

Sair, hope you feel better soon.

Had my 6 week check, all is good, she put on 1kg in the last 6 weeks.

Mum and dad just left for overseas, feeling a bit low...

ButterflyMama
22-05-2007, 12:04
Talk to the hand sister!:p
I am so enviouse. I don't know why I'm not bouncing back to my pre birth weight (typed wilst eating pizza)

You'll get there! Don't worry! :hugs:

Mum and dad just left for overseas, feeling a bit low...

Aww hugs nuddle.. how long are they gone for? Where did they go?

hey everyone..

i havent been around much either but hope everyone is well mia had needles yesterday and we dont have a very happy little girl here at the moment... so i have tyed to catch up while she has gone to sleep...

thats all sorry be back later maybe

Hope Mia feels better soon Bel.. hugs.. :hugs:

Well my milk supply has hit an all-time low so I have decided to stop pumping. I have been doing it for an average of 7 times a day for the past 3 and a half weeks.. so I think that's a pretty good effort, considering I could never get Scarlett to attach. Feel a bit sad about it but know there's nothing I could really do.

Jessie

22-05-2007, 12:31
Jodiee - You Tube works - how cute!! :D

nuddle
22-05-2007, 12:33
thanks Jess, they have gone to germany, for 3 months.
dont worry too much about the breastmilk, you have done a wonderful job giving her as much as you could for the first few weeks.

CHARLIEandNOAH
22-05-2007, 12:38
:hugs: for our APRIL thread, and heres to new beginnings !

SAIR : hope that you feel much better soon x

JESSIE : I know what it's like to have low milk supply .. with Charlie I could only express 10-20 mls from each side and I persisted too for six weeks .. It was upsetting but once I gave it up I was so happy knowing that I gave it my all .. and Charlie was a very happy baby - regardless of whether he was bottle fed or had expressed milk .. Keep ya chin up x

Re : sleeping times : 7pm, 2am and 7am - that is Noah every nite - how uncanny is that .. is there something in the air ?

Take Care XXX

smiles
22-05-2007, 12:40

Jessie - what's happening? I'm sorry if you've already explained, but are you expressing without feeding? Chin up, you gave it a good go, 3.5 weeks is a great effort.

Nuddle, hugs - when are they coming back? Grace's smile is just beautiful.

Sam, congrats on the pre-preg weight!!

Sair, GET BETTER QUICK.. And no gouging eyes ok? You need them...
My eyes feel similar, but that's due to lack of sleep, not being sick..

Jodie, am trying to download Christian's laugh now... bl00dy dialup!!

Jeanette, I'm lucky, Ty still has an afternoon nap - I pray that typing this does not jinx me..
At least I get ME quiet time, even if I can't fall asleep..

QUESTION FOR CLOTHIES: where can I get pilchers/nappy covers from? (not plastic pants - too hot here)
All the stores here don't have them - Target did, but only size 0 & 1. Tried Big W, K-mart, Woolies, Coles..
I'm having to wash all the bedding/wraps along with the wet nappy.

Has anyone seen the dairy ad with the red head baby? It gives me goosebumps everytime I watch it - I think it's sweet..

Jus
xox

squiglet
22-05-2007, 12:43
Jessi
I think you definitly did great expressing. When I try and express without a baby on the other breast nothing comes out at all.

Any of you girls from Brisbane going to the big Tea?

smiles
22-05-2007, 13:01
Jodie how cuuute!!! (only took 15 minutes to download lol) My cheeks are sore from smiling.. I can't wait til Kalani starts smiling and laughing.
Can't believe she's 3 weeks today!

Becteria
22-05-2007, 13:03
Jodiee - you can view the whole albulm...Oh Sair :hugs:WOuld you believe i ha ve the red nose, ulcers and runny eyes too? Wind isnt helping it and the doctor and chemist said i cant take anything to clear it up. Poo poo heads!

Talk to the hand sister!

Marti you have made me want pizza. after mothers group this morning. heres what i gorged on... a chicken and leek filo pastry, apple cake, cheese stick, homemade honey jumbles, and yummy cupcakes (http://www.cupcakesonline.com.au/12.html) omg they were amazing... SO no lunch for me . ha ha ha not that i need it...

Nuds :hugs: Hope your mum and dad have a wonderful time catching up with friends and family. They will be back before you know it...

Belinda, what needles did she have?

Jeanette - that sounds nasty, i hate the cold wind!

Jussie, the dairy ad kid annoys me! Tell you what i do love and get emotional about - the bonds baby hoodies one. Hendrix has one on now and looks so cute!

Good on ya Sam, bet you look like a total yummy mummy!

Jes, dont stress - pumping exclusively will stuff your suply up and you have done the best you could, well done for making it that far because it aint easy. XXX

Hi Tan:wave: nice to see you in here!

How you feeling Kristy? Everything settled down in your world?

I'm with you Racheal, heres to a wonderful thread (wheres the cheers emoticon!)

Love
Bec

22-05-2007, 13:04
Jessi
I think you definitly did great expressing. When I try and express without a baby on the other breast nothing comes out at all.

Any of you girls from Brisbane going to the big Tea?

Same here... I think I have a reject left breast :laughing: :(

smiles
22-05-2007, 13:16
OMG BEC!!! Holy moly! How delicious do those cupcakes look??

AWWWWWWWWW this is SO not fair... Bl00dy yummo cupcakes and the others were talking about Krispy Kremes.. We don't have anything like that up here!!
At my old work, the bosses who flew interstate would buy a box of Krispy Kremes for the office to share - I've had a quarter of one and it was bewdiful.. mmmmmm *drooling*

And the dairy ad annoys you!!?? lol I thought it was really clever!
But we don't have the bonds hoodie ad.. Or I haven't seen it.. but if it's for warm winter stuff I don't think Darwin would advertise it lol

ButterflyMama
22-05-2007, 13:16
dont worry too much about the breastmilk, you have done a wonderful job giving her as much as you could for the first few weeks.

Oh wow, that's a long time. I'm sure they'll miss you heaps too.. thanks for your support, once again..

Jessie - what's happening? I'm sorry if you've already explained, but are you expressing without feeding? Chin up, you gave it a good go, 3.5 weeks is a great effort.

QUESTION FOR CLOTHIES: where can I get pilchers/nappy covers from? (not plastic pants - too hot here)
All the stores here don't have them - Target did, but only size 0 & 1. Tried Big W, K-mart, Woolies, Coles..
I'm having to wash all the bedding/wraps along with the wet nappy.

Jus
xox

I have badly inverted nipples and could not get Scarlett to attach so I was expressing around 7 times a day under the guidance of a lactation consultant, but my milk supply has now diminished..

You can find some great nappy covers at DarlingsDownUnder (google it).. don't buy the crappy PVC onces, buy some PUL ones from Darlings.. they have a special Bummis 4-pack on sale at the moment, they are the covers I use and they're great.. :thumbsup:

smiles
22-05-2007, 13:46
:hugs: thanks Jessie for the cover info (and the pm) and good on you for trying to breast feed, sounds like it was hard work. Be proud that you gave it your best shot. :hugs:

belinda
22-05-2007, 14:17
hi all...

jess you have done such a great job at expressing for this long you were so determined...

jus- can i ask where about you are from just you saying it to hot where you live just being a sticky beak..

bec-ummm she had the needles they get at 2 months the 3 they get in there legs..... and gosh the food you ate sound yumo and the cupcakes you wanna send some my way heheh......

nuddle- we are here for you while your paretns are away so if you need to talk to anyone im here... it hard when parent go away...

marti- can i ask what the big tea is hehe

also mia got weighed yesterday and she has put on weight which is great so she is now a BIG 5.4kg..
but all is good here...

nuddle
22-05-2007, 14:48
thanks Belinda.

Becteria
22-05-2007, 14:49
i wanted to show my bub off excuse my sick head...

Me and Hendrix (http://bp0.blogger.com/_bHo5ebyE4-g/RlKHJKFwIKI/AAAAAAAAAKU/OBIzgwxnG9Q/s1600-h/Hendrix+at+olaygroup.JPG)

Jules and the precious (http://bp3.blogger.com/_bHo5ebyE4-g/RlKHI6FwIJI/AAAAAAAAAKM/UAeD3dRL3xo/s1600-h/hendrix+and+jules.JPG)

Guess what, my dad is getting out, and coming to stay at my house...... thats great, but its going to be pretty hectic!

FourAngelKisses
22-05-2007, 14:53
You look fab Bec!! Hendrix is as cute as ever and Jules looks like a proud daddy.

Kids survived the cross country, I'm surprised their eyeballs didn't freeze over.

Becteria
22-05-2007, 14:55
di dyou wear balaclavas? ha ha ha

smiles
22-05-2007, 14:58
Hey Bel, I'm in Darwin... so yeah, we don't have "Winter" lol

OK lovely ladies - I'm off to hang out some clothes..

Toodles
Jus
xox

FourAngelKisses
22-05-2007, 15:01
lol Bec........I didn't go as it was a 25km trip each way. But Jacob said he ran in just shorts and a shirt. bbbrrrrr

Oh, and Brooke came home from school in her sports skirt. :rolleyes:

tybella
22-05-2007, 15:40
My

Toodles
Jus

xox

My mate lives in Darwin. I spent a bit of time with him before DH and I got together. He took me to all the good places and he used to work at a really popular bar there. I wonder if you know him. He is your age..

tybella
22-05-2007, 15:51
JODIE - I think it was your bub who was wearing a pair of knitted long johns in a photo u posted. Do you have the pattern for them?? They were adorable and I would love to get my mum or MIL to knit some.

BEL - Did you get my email about the sling?

Love Raz

tybella
22-05-2007, 16:03
This will be my 3rd post in a row lol.

Those cupcakes look delicious. White chocolate and the cookies and cream ones omg. Gimme gimme gimme!!

TickledPink
22-05-2007, 17:10
Jessie - good on you for sticking it out as long as you did, I have a similar problem (really flat nipples) and I only lasted 3/4 days before I gave up and started formula feeding.

I read all the pages I missed and now Im having an attack of mummy brain and all I remembered was about Jessie...Sorry Guys

Well yesterday I bit the bullet and I went clothes shopping, I picked up some really nice stuff (pity about the size!) but i figure I only had a baby 9 weeks ago and I actually only started excerising like last week (because of my caesarean) so it wont be long until I am back to a smaller size :fingerscrossed:

My mummy is coming over tomorrow to help look after Lily so that I can get some house work done :banghead:, and so that she can have a practise run of looking after her for when we go out for our anniversary.

FourAngelKisses
22-05-2007, 17:13
Can I borrow your mum after so I can get some housework done too?? :D

When is your anniversary?

FourAngelKisses
22-05-2007, 17:14
I'm uploading a video of Troy gooing and gaaing.......it got to 43% and stupid me accidentally unplugged the modem, lol. Had to start over and it took me 30mins to get that far. :banghead:

Becteria
22-05-2007, 17:17
Ohhhh tamara your mum sounds like a champ!

one of our friends just had their ruby anniversary.... amazing!

LMAO Jeanette i do these things all the time.

My son sounds like he is playing battleship. Remember when that was high tech?

FourAngelKisses
22-05-2007, 17:20
What's a ruby anniversary? I onnly know gold and silver, lol.

Jodiee
22-05-2007, 17:22
lol, Jeanette, I cant wait to see him again..

Here is Christians new top, that I cant take him out in...lol

http://img509.imageshack.us/img509/6075/greenkidsnappy001nu1.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

http://img508.imageshack.us/img508/9183/greenkidsnappy003hk7.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

Ill be back to do personals, kids are fighting, grrrrr

Becteria
22-05-2007, 17:30
I love that shirt so much. I'd take him out in it, for sure!

Ruby = 40 years of love and laughs and putting up with his ****.

FourAngelKisses
22-05-2007, 17:30
http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v116/angel_kisses9798/?action=view&current=P5220623.flv

Excuse the bad lighting. I had 3 lights on, PLUS a torch, hence the glow over his head haha.

FourAngelKisses
22-05-2007, 17:31
Love the shirt!!!

TickledPink
22-05-2007, 17:40
hehehe Jodie you managed to find a shirt!!

Jeanette my wedding anniversary is June 4th (its a long weekend over here) so we couldnt get a booking for the Monday night so we are going to go on the Sunday night instead.

Bec - if only my mum would come over and DO my housework instead of looking after Lily - that would be heaps better!!

FourAngelKisses
22-05-2007, 20:09
Happy anniversary in advance (I'm sure I'll forget)!!!

Enjoy your night out.......we haven't managed to go out for our anniversary for years due to having no sitter. Not unless the kids come too, lol.

daytime-tv-addict
22-05-2007, 20:12
Happy Anniversary! Enjoy the night alone with your partner, they don't come often I'm sure, but when they do it feels great!!!!

Jodiee
22-05-2007, 21:01

:hugs: Nuds, I can imagine how you feel babe, I know its not the same as having ya mum and dad around, but we are here for you!

And, Jess, I agree with Sonja, 3 weeks is fantastic. As long as mum and bubs are happy, then thats all that matters..

also mia got weighed yesterday and she has put on weight which is great so she is now a BIG 5.4kg..
but all is good here...

Wow, Belinda, that is great, she is growing beautifully! ya doing a great job, how is Luke going being a big brother? I bet he is all over her, like mine are, its a great thing!!

i wanted to show my bub off excuse my sick head...

Me and Hendrix (http://bp0.blogger.com/_bHo5ebyE4-g/RlKHJKFwIKI/AAAAAAAAAKU/OBIzgwxnG9Q/s1600-h/Hendrix+at+olaygroup.JPG)

Jules and the precious (http://bp3.blogger.com/_bHo5ebyE4-g/RlKHI6FwIJI/AAAAAAAAAKM/UAeD3dRL3xo/s1600-h/hendrix+and+jules.JPG)

Guess what, my dad is getting out, and coming to stay at my house...... thats great, but its going to be pretty hectic!

Bec, You are gorgeous, omg, you just had a baby just over 5 weeks ago, you'd never know it.. and Hendrix is as gorgeous as ever!!

As for your Dad, Im glad you are getting him in his recovery, you'll do a great job of getting him in better health than any hospital hun!!

lol Bec........I didn't go as it was a 25km trip each way. But Jacob said he ran in just shorts and a shirt. bbbrrrrr

Oh, and Brooke came home from school in her sports skirt. :rolleyes:

lmao, sounds familiar, why is it that kids cant feel the cold????

How did they go? betchya they had a ball, specially as they missed a day of school, thats always the best part!!

Jodiee
22-05-2007, 21:12

Toodles
Jus
xox

Justine, you are so lucky, I wish I lived in the NT, to be honest, I was there in August in Alice, and it was stinking hot, but I can imagine the rains, bewdiful..

JODIE - I think it was your bub who was wearing a pair of knitted long johns in a photo u posted. Do you have the pattern for them?? They were adorable and I would love to get my mum or MIL to knit some.
Love Raz

Raz, just give me till tomorrow, and I will email you a heap of patterns, lol, I gotta go searching!!
Ive also got patterns of whats called 'bumjumpers', where you get an old jumper, and make them, its really easy, i have 4 of them, and I hand sew everything, and they only take like an hour or so to make!!

Well yesterday I bit the bullet and I went clothes shopping, I picked up some really nice stuff (pity about the size!) but i figure I only had a baby 9 weeks ago and I actually only started excerising like last week (because of my caesarean) so it wont be long until I am back to a smaller size :fingerscrossed:

My mummy is coming over tomorrow to help look after Lily so that I can get some house work done :banghead:, and so that she can have a practise run of looking after her for when we go out for our anniversary.

Tamarra, yep, I agree, you have only just had a baby, I think that todays society for some reason expects us to bounce back to normal like 10 seconds after baby, as there are alot of young (like 15-16) year olds having babies, who's bodies are still stretchy and elastic, and they do bounce back quick, but as we get a little older, even like 22 - 23, its harder and harder to get back quickly, iykwim??
My skin is like shocking, I had a baby, lost the bump, but the skin hasnt snapped back anywhere near where I was hoping, like it did with the last pregnancies, iykwim..
Who cares about how big we still are, hell, we have the most gorgeous babies bubhub has ever seen, so its all worth it.. We are all gorgeous inside and out!!

My son sounds like he is playing battleship. Remember when that was high tech?

Ooh, how friggin gorgeous, can you get it on video?? I so love getting my videos and photos daily from Jeanette, I just love looking at all our babies, cause I feel like they are all my nieces and nephews!!

http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v116/angel_kisses9798/?action=view&current=P5220623.flv

Excuse the bad lighting. I had 3 lights on, PLUS a torch, hence the glow over his head haha.

Im not saying anything, cause you know what I think, Ive got tears, that is gorgeous!! Theres my Troyboy..

hehehe Jodie you managed to find a shirt!!

Yep, I searched and searched, and then when I had given up, I blindly stumbled upon it!! I never forgot about it!!

FourAngelKisses
22-05-2007, 21:20
Night all, have a good one!!

Jodiee
22-05-2007, 21:22
Happy anniversary in advance (I'm sure I'll forget)!!!

Enjoy your night out.......we haven't managed to go out for our anniversary for years due to having no sitter. Not unless the kids come too, lol.

:hugs: :kiss:

Ooh sweetheart, have your anniversary down here, you guys can go out, and we will have the kids!!

Tamarra, Lauras birthday is on the 4th June, great day!!!!

Well, phew, that was a hell of posting from me, lol..

We've had an ok day, cleaning again.. bl00dy floor has never been mopped so much.. Im sick to death of it, and do you believe, we had someone knock on the door today, who was at the open on Sunday, who wanted to buy Craigs ride on lawn tractor (past life, past job, and just paid it off, lmao).. I was miffed, cause I said to craig, that its creepy the thought of complete strangers looking at our stuff, and then having the nerve to come over and see if we want to sell it, ewwww.... Craig told him to buzz off, idiot.. another open tomorrow night at 6, tell me, what do I do with 5 kids and a dogue de bordeaux (turner and hooch, and olympus camera ad dog??) I can work out the kids, maccas for tea, but the dog?? not to mention at 6, generally we have had tea, and the kids are showered, pjed, and doing homework, and reading, ready for home and away to start, and its winter ffs, not fair for a school night, but of course, I just go with it, and not saying anything to the bulldog (realtor, lol)..

Christian had a good day, was awake for about 3 hours thisafternoon, for some reason, he is in love with the tv remote, and thinks its hilarious, duffa, he is now smiling all the time, :smiliedance: , makes me melt, and wanna cry, its so cute..
ok, Id better go, Ive totally taken over the whole thread, been ages since Ive done a monster post, and if you have gotten this far, congrats, you deserve a medal!!

Im sorry, also, if I forgot anyone, :hugs:

Love Yas all
Jodie

FourAngelKisses
22-05-2007, 21:26
lol Jodie, go to bed. I wasn't going to reply properly before because I knew you would just keep on posting, haha.

Jodiee
22-05-2007, 22:03
lmao, You know me too well..
You cant talk, thought you were going to bed too??? huh, huh??

Where is Sam today, thinking of you Sam, hope all is going ok.. :hugs:

FourAngelKisses
23-05-2007, 00:48
But I did. :D

I was talking to Sam earlier, she was a bit busy though. I hope she is okay.

FourAngelKisses
23-05-2007, 05:21
Morning all. Didn't get much sleep at all last night, maybe 4hrs, so I am feeling trashed. Supposed to be going into town to do the shopping and get Matthews birthday present, but I'm going to stay home instead. Will go tomorrow.
Freezing cold this moring, 2.6 but feels like -1.2, I think winter has arrived, lol.

SairBear
23-05-2007, 05:23
goodmorning!! with ya on the crappy nites sleep jeanette..uhoh.. laptops about to die.. cant be bothered getting up to get charger.. BBL

FourAngelKisses
23-05-2007, 05:25
noooooooooooo, charge it, come back and talk to me, lol.

SammiJane
23-05-2007, 05:53
Morning All....

Hiya Jodie :hugs: I'm here LOL, just dont get on much around tea time, its the worse time in this house.

I actually stayed up until 830 last night :eek:
Which is amazing for me, normally crashed out on the lounge and DH does the last feed.
Jacob had a great night, hope he sticks with this pattern, 830 feed, 130 feed and 5am feed.
I think i got some decent sleep in there.

We are off for a our first proper weigh in today to see how much Jacob has gained and then off to the hospital for his kidney scan.:fingerscrossed: every thing goes ok.

Ok time to go and get kids moving and a quick shower while little one is still asleep.

FourAngelKisses
23-05-2007, 05:54
Good luck with the scan. :hugs:

squiglet
23-05-2007, 07:32
Belinda pm'd you

Bec very cute photos!

Jodiee love your avatar. Pearl looks like E.T. when she is on my breast:cool: :D

Had the best nights sleep in months! Pearl whent down at about 7:30 and didn't wake up agian till nearly 2am! then had a feed and back off to sleep.

She has been such a good baby...... mostly.
We are having ishues with my left breast not being to her liking. She only sucks on it for a short time and seems to love my right breast tons more. I'm getting lop sided.

And is anyone else finding bubs is getting fussy over the breast for the last feed before bed. Hungry, but not attaching, then crying??
Yet when I give her a bottle of milk she is fine.

For the last coupe of weeks as my dh and his two work mates are heading back to shore from work a couple of dolphins (mum and baby) have been coming up to the boat and saying hello. His two friends put their hands into the water and the dolphins ignore them, yet when dh puts his hands in they both come up and give him a nibble or a little nuge. This happens every time and his workmates are:mad: that they don't like them:laughing:
On the weekend my dh is taking me and Pearl down to see if they will come say hello to us. I will so excited to just see them!

Oh and here are some cup cakes I made
cupcakes (http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i166/dazzleduck/Copyofcake.jpg)
and a pick of Me and the family a few weeks ago at a wedding.
http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i166/dazzleduck/cakes-1.jpg

ButterflyMama
23-05-2007, 07:46
Marti - you look amazing! My goodness.. no more complaining about your weight, OK? Such a cute family photo, too.

We had a great night last night.. Scarlett went down at 7:30, and woke 4th hourly for feeds.. is back in bed now with DH.. didn't take long to settle her back to sleep either, I'm in raptures..

How cold is it?? At the moment in this house according to DH's thermometer it's 15 degrees.. brrr..

Question: we got given a sleeveless sleeping bag for Scarlett.. but what do I dress her in when I put her in it?? Will a short sleeve body suit do or what? I don't want her to overheat.

Yesterday was really productive.. got vacuuming done for the first time in 2 months (lol), 2 loads of washing, returned DVDs, library books and breast pump, dinner made and also made the bed yay! I also managed an hour of study, too. Amazing how excited you can get about stuff like that. Also my friend dropped around dinner so another night of not having to cook.. allelulia..

Question: Does anyone else's baby sleep on their tummy? Scarlett seems to like it more than on her back.. we never let her do it unsupervised, though. Just wandered how common it was.

My boobs feel like rocks.. can't wait for the engorgement to pass.. owwie.. :thumbsdown:

Have a wonderful day everyone!

Jessie

nuddle
23-05-2007, 07:50
Jess, I have one of those sleeping bags, and just put her in a long sleve top, its not terribly thick, but with the bag, and then I wrap her in a thin wrap, to keep her arms in, and still put a blanket over, so its really like her pj's
Hope your boozies settle down soon.

squiglet
23-05-2007, 07:51
It's freezing!
Pearl is a huge big mound of wraped up blankets in her bouncy, it's funny to look at.
I'm getting dh to pick up another heater for our main bedroom so I can stop worrying if she is cold at night.
Poor thing just about gets crushed under a mound of bedding that I keep putting on top of her. Just in case:rolleyes:

ButterflyMama
23-05-2007, 07:55
Jess, I have one of those sleeping bags, and just put her in a long sleve top, its not terribly thick, but with the bag, and then I wrap her in a thin wrap, to keep her arms in, and still put a blanket over, so its really like her pj's
Hope your boozies settle down soon.

Okay, thanks..

It's freezing!
Pearl is a huge big mound of wraped up blankets in her bouncy, it's funny to look at.
I'm getting dh to pick up another heater for our main bedroom so I can stop worrying if she is cold at night.
Poor thing just about gets crushed under a mound of bedding that I keep putting on top of her. Just in case:rolleyes:

lol how adorable..

DH is gonna buy a heater to put in the bathroom.. it's freezing in there..

FourAngelKisses
23-05-2007, 07:56
Lovely photo Taylor, you make a cute family.

Jessie, Jacob used to sleep on his back, day and night. He learnt to roll over at 5wks, so I brought one of those wedge thingies to put in his cot, but he would just roll over it. I used to roll him over before I went to bed, but he would be back on his tummy 2mins later. I used to just leave him in the end, there was nothing I could do to stop him.
The only way I could get Matthew to sleep at this age was on his tummy, but I'd roll him over when he was in a deep sleep.

Bloody cold again today, we leave the heater going on 17 degrees all night so that it isn't 6 degrees in the house like it would be without it on. ATM is is about 19 in here. But it's only 2 outside, lol. Troy is in a snow suit thingy, I took a pic before, so I'll upload that soon. It's a 00 suit, but it's cold, so who cares, haha.

FourAngelKisses
23-05-2007, 08:03
Jodie, here's (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v116/angel_kisses9798/P5220622.jpg) a pic just for you. :D

And here (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v116/angel_kisses9798/snowsuit.jpg) is Troy in his cute snow suit thing. It has mittens and a hood, but I didn't want to cook the poor boy.

squiglet
23-05-2007, 08:03
Holy! that's freezzzzing. It's not that cold here and I'm complaining:D

Jessi. Clive Anthonys have heaters for a good price. I just got on of the oil filled collum (sp?) ones for $45. It is only the half size but way big enoug to keep her nursury warm. The big size was $100 and something....

squiglet
23-05-2007, 08:13
Troy is to cute in that!

Here is Pearl.
http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i166/dazzleduck/DSC01645.jpg

FourAngelKisses
23-05-2007, 08:17
omg, how cute is that beanie!!!

I need to get one for Troy, he has one, but his noggin is too small for it, lol. It makes him look like a home boy (yuck) and it also covers his eyes.

SammiJane
23-05-2007, 08:19
Jessie ice packs were the best thing for me, plus panadol or panadiene

Jeanette, Matthew is so cute LOL and Troy in his suit is a cutie too

Taylor you look great!!! Love the cup cakes you did a great job!!

Nuddle HI...How are you doing today??

FourAngelKisses
23-05-2007, 08:23
hmmm......cake.......need to make one for dudes birthday. :gloomy:

smiles
23-05-2007, 09:39
Hello ladies! If I don't make sense, I'm sorry, I'm trying to remember everything!!

Bec, you look amazing. I love that pic of you & Hendrix

Raz, pm me his name if you want - I'd love to see if I know him!

Jodie, holy moly woman! Have you still got fingers? Surely they're worn down just a bit LOL Yeah, the dry season (around May-Sept/Oct) is really nice weather, then the build-up hits (absolute **** humid muggy weather) then the rains come. I like Darwin for about 3/4 of the year lol

Sam, good luck with the scan

Marti, yummo cupcakes - what did you make them for? And did you find that dress for the wedding, or was it something you had in the closet? You look stunning..

Jessie, Kalani sleeps on her back, she's not too fond of tummy time yet

All the bubba's are beautiful - Jeanette, love the torch spotlight lol
Would love to see more pics!

Kalani seems to want to spend all day on my boob. Or in my arms. It's tricky when you've got a demanding toddler who doesn't know the meaning of patience yet lol

Jen - how are you buddy? Is Natalie still being clingy?

Kalani is still waking every 1-3 hours during the night, it varies.

QUESTION: If baby is awake but not crying/fussing during the night, do you leave them to fall asleep on their own? Or do you stay awake with them?

Jus
xox

TickledPink
23-05-2007, 09:48
QUESTION: If baby is awake but not crying/fussing during the night, do you leave them to fall asleep on their own? Or do you stay awake with them?

Yep, we leave Lily to fall back alseep on her own. Obviously we check on her but if she is just trashing around in her sleep we just leave her. Too many nights I sat up with her and she went back to sleep easily and then I couldnt.
Plus I figure she is eventually going to have to go into her cot and Im not going to be right next to her, so she is going to have to get used to self settling.

I think its important to let her go to sleep on her own, as my friend has a 5 month old that still cant fall asleep on her own, my friend has to rock her to sleep and then when shes in a deepish sleep put her in the cot and then she usually wakes up anyway.

Geez I sound like a nasty mummy - dont get me wrong I love cuddling Lily, and sometimes the only way to get her to sleep is to cuddle her, but I also want her to be able to sleep on her own.

FourAngelKisses
23-05-2007, 09:50
I will rewrap him and give him his dummy, if he cries again, I will get up and feed him and he will fall asleep. Thankfully I don't have to do it very often.

TickledPink
23-05-2007, 09:52
I have a totally un-baby related question, but for those of you who have changed your name how long did it take?
Its just that I emailed yesterday morning about changing my name and then I got a reply (because you cant have spaces in names) but still I have my old name.

23-05-2007, 09:53
Girls, you all talk too much :laughing: (says me with my high post count :o ) I can't keep up!!

No time for personals, baby stirring... dropping in to say morning, how you all doing?

I woke for the first time today with FULL boobs!!!! :D Ebony really loved her feed this morning hehe!!

Becteria
23-05-2007, 10:02
http://bp3.blogger.com/_bHo5ebyE4-g/RlORRqFwILI/AAAAAAAAAKc/-ShOevGCNMM/s1600-h/Maikyra%27s+3rd+Bithday.jpg

smiles
23-05-2007, 10:24
Bec, how cute!! Looks like the weather held out, was it sunny all day?

smiles
23-05-2007, 10:30
Kristy, G'morning to you too! And I'm going well thanks, still adjusting/learning to juggle a toddler & a newborn, but going OK...

Jodiee
23-05-2007, 10:47
Ooh, I was posting, but Christian just woke up screaming, ya know how it is, feed me, my mum hasnt fed me for like 4 weeks, please feed me.....

Ill be back to do the real post soon..........

squiglet
23-05-2007, 11:39
omg, how cute is that beanie!!!

I need to get one for Troy, he has one, but his noggin is too small for it, lol. It makes him look like a home boy (yuck) and it also covers his eyes.

I got it from pumpkin patch.
And we have beenies that make Pearl look like a little gang member too.
Dh made up a song for her: (sung in a gangster voice)

Yo Yo,
My name is Pearl
And I'm a lit--tle Girl
I love my mum
She says I gave her a fat bum (:cool: )
bo ya baby power!

Well it cracks me up:p

Jus
I made the cakes as an engagement present for my BIL, they loved them so much they had a cup cake wedding cake too!

I wish Pearl would be happy to lay quitly by herself. At night she has to be rocked back to sleep.

TickledPink
Its only ever taken about 30 min for me to change my name

Becteria What a great party it looked like.

TickledPink
23-05-2007, 11:46
thats ok its changed now!

squiglet
23-05-2007, 11:51
Duh, sorry about that. I'm a bit slow in the brain department at the moment.
Change your name and your a compleatly new person!:o

smiles
23-05-2007, 11:58
Hey Marti - you've reached 1000 posts! Congratulations!!

nuddle
23-05-2007, 12:12
wow girls, I just went out for 2 hrs, and look at all the posts. All those wrapped up babies look so snug, its still warm here though.. mornings are chilly, but thats it.

At night Grace will settle herself thankfully, as she doesnt do it during the day. She falls asleep on the boob, but when I put her down, she wakes again, but *quickly knocks on wood* then she puts herself to sleep. During the day, I walk around with her, rocking and patting, rocking and patting.. yes, not much else gets done when the miss is tired.

HI Sam, I am doing ok, just busy.... how are you doing??

ButterflyMama
23-05-2007, 12:20
Yay I did it! I ventured out on my own for the first time with Scarlett!

(Granted it was only a small walk to the post office to post off Jodie's BB covers but still.. I put Scarlett into the Ergo and she slept the whole time yay!)

Small step for most people.. huge feat for me! :smiliedance:

FourAngelKisses
23-05-2007, 12:21
omg, i just got the BEST goo gaa video, you will have to see it when it's done uploading. He got even more chatty just now too.

CHARLIEandNOAH
23-05-2007, 12:24
Marti : those cupcakes are jumping right out at me! Yum

Gorgeous photos everyone ! We have just brought a new camera but have to wait 1-2 weeks for the delivery .. borrowing a friends atm so we don't miss anything!

Jessie : Noah is in a Grobag .. great invention and he loves it .. I'm probably not the best person to ask re clothes, as I'm in Melbourne and the weather is chilly ..

Has anyone heard from Jen lately or have I missed a post ??

Tamara : I like ya new name ! I'm with you on the self settling .. worked a treat with both Charlie and Noah ..
Enjoy your anniversary - what are you doing again?

Jodiee : I know what ya mean with the " like I haven't been fed in 4 weeks " .. I think it is a boy thing .. although Noah is going through another growth spurt atm ..

Can anyone refresh me what happens at the 6 week mum and bub checkup ? Is that further talk about contraception / immunisations / how you are coping etc ..

Love to all x Rach x

FourAngelKisses
23-05-2007, 12:33
Can anyone refresh me what happens at the 6 week mum and bub checkup ? Is that further talk about contraception / immunisations / how you are coping etc ..

Love to all x Rach x

i have an 8wk checkup instead of a 6wk one, from memory i will get a pap smear, a how are you going chat and a when is the next baby chat.

havent heard from jen, hope she is ok.

THE BEST GOO GAA VIDEO THIS WEEK (http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v116/angel_kisses9798/?action=view&current=P5230628.flv) <<<<<<---- click there

smiles
23-05-2007, 12:45
YAY JESSIE - I completely know what you mean!! I went grocery shopping by myself with the two kidlets on Monday - with success too! Gave me a huge confidence boost. It means "I can do it!!"

Jeanette, downloading now....

Nuddle, glad you're doing ok. I'm with you on the rocking and walking - Kalani sounds similar to Grace. I'm finding it hard to cope with as Ty was a self settler who only woke twice a night (at most) from birth. But I'm going along ok and just taking it one day at a time.

ButterflyMama
23-05-2007, 12:46
Thought I'd share this (http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y294/MizBehave/P10110435.jpg)..

Jeanette very cute video!!

FourAngelKisses
23-05-2007, 12:48
Gorgeous pic...you're one proud mumma!

smiles
23-05-2007, 12:58
awww Jeanette - how expressive is Troy? You can see him much better in this one! He's gorgeous.
Geez I can't wait til Kalani starts talking too..

BlakeNatsMum
23-05-2007, 13:01
Speak of the devil and she will appear! *LOL*..

Yes I'm here! Doing okay, thank you all for asking..!

Justine: Hi Girl! How are ya?.. The shopping with 2 kids is definitely a challenge. I have Nat in the baby basket thing in the trolley and her brother in the trolley!.. Also if I have to do a big shop I try and do it on the days the DS is in care.

Jeanette: I'm still hanging..Hows yourself?

Charlie & Noah / Rach:.. I'm here, been very busy with kids & the usual house business! I had my 6 week check up today and the Doc just spoke to me about how I had been going, got an insight into Nat's delivery, just asked me a few questions, talked about contraception, gave me a pap smear, & that was pretty much it... Nothing all that exciting, then its up to you whether you have a 6 week check up for the baby or and 8 week. Natalie will be having a 8 week one.

Congrats Jess On venturing out all by yourself with Scarlett. It will become easier each time you do it, then it will become routine. I just work in sequence when taking the kids out.

TickledPink / Tam: Cute name change!

Squiglet: Heheh.. Its okay, I am getting confused as to who is who with all these name changes!

Raz: How are ya girl?... :wave: Will chat with ya soon! :yes:

Jen.

FourAngelKisses
23-05-2007, 13:03
My MIL will be thrilled to see that video. I just wish that the cameras would pick up the lighting better at night.....silly how they can't even when your room is lit up like a christmas tree.

He is very expressive, everyone says he seems so much older than 7wks. ATM he is expressing his need for a top up bottle, so I guess I should get him one.

No time for my lunch today, waaahhhh. :crying:

belinda
23-05-2007, 13:39
hey all gosh i have to catch up on lots hehe...

jodie- christian is so handsome that shirt is great.. also luke is very much i love with mia and always in her face she is so loved by him and yes it is beautiful to see....

bec- you stuner your beautiful and hendrix is so beautiful too and so is the proud daddy hehe.. also maiky looked like she had the best birthday she is so beautiful and looks alot like you...

jess- you know what i think of that pic just beautiful the 2 of you..

jeanette- that video is fantastic he is such a talker just so precious he is very cute too....

marti- thats for the pm but i dont thinnk i will be able to make it as i dont have the car during the week but gosh your looking great your family is so beautiful and pearl is so cute too.,....

sari- is your cold getting better? and hows your gran going? hope all is well...

jus- wow you went shopping by your self hehe im so not game luke is a runner and he runs away to much hehe.. good on you...

tamara- i like the name change nice..

well all is good here I got my period back COOL hey NOT haha but i was waiting for it to come back as we had an accident and thought a baby could have been on the way haha but no not yet for me thank god...
so starting the pill tonight yep i take it at night as it makes me feel sick taking it in the morning..

and also sorry if i missed someone....

FourAngelKisses
23-05-2007, 14:41
farrrrrrkkkkkkkkkkk it feels like it's going to snow out there. I'm so glad I have a dryer, couldn't imagine spending an hour out there in the morning and again in the afternoon hanging up wet clothes.

Speaking of wet clothes.........got Troy up to go get the kids from school and he was dripping wet up his back, stupid Snugglers (he'd only been in them for an hour). I would have changed him, but it was a 10min drive and the bell was due to ring in 5mins, so I had to leave him until we got home. It was like someone had poured water over him, yet when I changed him, the front was slightly damp, the part between his legs was dry and the back was dry. Yet his clothes were saturated. I swear he has a hidden urethra going out of his back, lol.

SammiJane
23-05-2007, 14:44
I have a question.........

I filled a script today for the pill and realised my doctor has given me a script for the mini pill... It doesnt have sugar pills so how are you meant to know when you are to get your period?? It just has 28 days of the same tablet?? Is this pill just as affective as the normal pill???

belinda
23-05-2007, 14:46
if your not breast feeding sam i wouldnt take the mini pill as its not as effective as the pill pill.. i would go back to the dr and get a another script and the chemist should take the mini pill back if you havent taken any....

jeanette i am having the same problem with bloody huggies... i have found the new babbylove the best i have tryed on mia....

FourAngelKisses
23-05-2007, 14:46
No idea, hopefully someone here knows. All I know is that the one I was on (logynon ED) wasn't at all effective. I ended up with Matthew and I am 99% certain that I had a miscarriage about 5mths before I fell pregnant with him.

Don't think that was the mini pill though.

belinda
23-05-2007, 14:48
i got a script this time for tri fem never used it but it just trial and error i think i just dont want to put on any more weight....

SammiJane
23-05-2007, 14:54
Thanks Belinda........... I've always just used the normal pill.
It just cost me 20 dollars to fill it.... i bet i have just thrown that money away...
If the chemist take it back will they not charge me for the other one??

smiles
23-05-2007, 14:55
hey Sam, how did the scan go? And can you phone the drs to get a new script instead of going back to see him/her? (save the $$)

Bel & Jeanette, I'm over disposables.. looking at converting to cloth, and Jessie has been a wealth of knowledge! (thanks again Jessie!)

FourAngelKisses
23-05-2007, 14:57
I'm going to be using cloth, I just want to finish these Snugglers first to get rid of them. I think I have about 2 dozen to go. If I could afford to, I'd just toss them out, but I can't.....I like to get my moneys worth, lol.

My terry flats are fluffed and ready to go, just need to get rid of those crappy things first.

belinda
23-05-2007, 14:58
yeah sam you should be able to just get a script from the dr with out going to see them and i would just cal the chemist and see what they say.. i have done it before as i am friend with the chemist man down the road hehe and he took them back but really they should..... if you ring them and tell them..

smiles
23-05-2007, 15:07
WOOHOO! Kalani has been feeding two hourly today, so I might be able to have a beer while watching the state of origin!! GO QLD!!!

Jeanette, I'm with you on getting my moneys worth, even though I'm not liking disposables, I couldn't bring myself to throw them out..
(in saying that though, my 2yo is in snugglers which are ok if I put jocks over the top - otherwise they fall apart)

SammiJane
23-05-2007, 15:11
Justine, thanks for asking!! There is still a problem there with his kidney but wont know much until i hear from the doctors at the hospital.

I will be using cloth as well, i had over 200 disposies that were all given to me so have been using them first. I have terry flats as well.

The doctor rang me back... he did give me the wrong pill and apoligised and has offered to pay for the script if the chemist doesnt take it back. The fun of computers... thats what made the mistake...

nuddle
23-05-2007, 15:14
Nuddle, glad you're doing ok. I'm with you on the rocking and walking - Kalani sounds similar to Grace. I'm finding it hard to cope with as Ty was a self settler who only woke twice a night (at most) from birth. But I'm going along ok and just taking it one day at a time.
thats whats thrown me, as I never had to do that with my other two, but I tell you what, I am getting softer with each child...oops, she is crying again, just about to do a bigish post, guess not....

Belinda, how scary, glad it was a false alarm.

smiles
23-05-2007, 15:16
ok.. gotta go get organised.. Need to warm my seat for the origin lol
Have a good night ladies..
Jus
xox

ButterflyMama
23-05-2007, 15:26
I'm so proud! Upon the suggestion of PP to read Save Our Sleep by Tizzie Hall.. my little girl just self-settled herself back to sleep all on her own! I don't really agree with Tizzie's routines I must admit but having Scarlett put herself back to sleep without me rocking/patting/cuddling her is brilliant! I am going to keep persisting with this now.. I feel empowered..