View Full Version : Not getting ahead of myself or anything... Two weeks late, no AF, no BFP..

Ashleigh<3
05-04-2007, 14:34
I'm testing tonight, it's been a week since I last tested. I really don't think I'm pregnant but I want to find out asap, if I am, I was not prepared but I will be okay with it.

I talked to DF about it last night and he was okay about it, even though he wanted to wait ten more years, I sort of feel bad for not complying. I wanted to wait four years.

Things will be okay, anyway, I'm not going to get head of myself.

I will test tonight.

Nervous.

Why would I be this late?

Chloe is 6 months old and since she's been born I've had 4 other normal cycles where I would get AF for at least 7 days, this is the normal cycle i've head my whole life.

Waiting, waiting, waiting...

Has anyone ever been late for two weeks and had a BFN. I'm not stressed, the only other explaination is the pill meddling with my system, I stopped taking it 40 days ago.

Becteria
05-04-2007, 14:37
:kiss: havent had you situation but hope that it all works out for the best (could also explain the urge to kick real estate agents heads in?)

Ashleigh<3
05-04-2007, 14:42
:kiss: havent had you situation but hope that it all works out for the best (could also explain the urge to kick real estate agents heads in?)

No, that's just my typical aggressive temper. :)

studyingECS
05-04-2007, 14:54
i will be waiting to know the answer lol, you can tell i am nosey cant you

vanillabean
05-04-2007, 14:57
It could possibly be your body getting back to normal after the pill. From memory, my cycle didn't quite get back to normal straight away.

05-04-2007, 15:01
I had the same thing but when ds was 5 months and i was indeed pregnant but lost the baby.

I hope you get the result you want.

SamanthaJane
05-04-2007, 15:02
Take the test Asha. If it's a BFN i'd go to the doctor for a proper test. If it's a BFP... well, you have to go to the doctor anyway - maybe you should book an appointment now? lol

No ideas as to why you are late tho, maybe you will be a really lucky person from now on who only gets AF once a year? Now that would be nice ;)

Blessed Mum
05-04-2007, 15:03
Hope things turn out the way you are hoping for ash :)

Ashleigh<3
05-04-2007, 15:08
Thanks for all the replies everyone.

Heather just informed me that the pill can take 30-60 days after stopped to regulate your cycle. That could very well be it.

I didn't find out I was pregnant with Chloe til I was 6.5weeks pregnant. No blood test worked.

Was funny because I showed up on the day to hear my results and they said everything was fine, then I mentioned how late I was and the Doctor tests straight away and told me I was 8.5 weeks along!:eek: It wasn't until we did a scan and saw that I was only 6.5 weeks along.

Sam! I wish, when I get AF It's horrible!:(

tiptoe
05-04-2007, 15:21
:wave: Hi,

I had this last cycle where i was 2 weeks late and kept getting BFN's (i am ttc). I came off the pill in Jan so i'd have to agree with mummyjo that its just your body getting back into its own rythm (sp?).

But good luck to you and i hope you get the result your hoping for!

Cya

Ashleigh<3
05-04-2007, 15:26
Thanks for that, good to know I'm not the only one.

Bubble*Crazy
05-04-2007, 15:34
Good luck Ash - either way I hope you get the result you want :fingerscrossed: :hugs:

Ashleigh<3
05-04-2007, 15:55
Good luck Ash - either way I hope you get the result you want :fingerscrossed: :hugs:

Thank you Mrs. Bubble:hugs: :)

studyingECS
05-04-2007, 15:56
i will be waiting around to see what happens lol

EskimoMumma
05-04-2007, 16:01
Soo did ya test yet?-waits impatiently-

Im trying to cook a roast chook here, feed caitlinn, keep mary happy and then bath them in a bit while checking back and forth with this thread to see if youve tested!

Nudge me when you do it. Good luck!:fingerscrossed: :thumbsup: :hugs:

sexy_minx
05-04-2007, 16:05
Ash i dont know why your 2 weeks late but im in the same boat as you mate, maybe our AF's ran away and got married? well that would be nice for me as im ttc but maybe not you??

i was gonna test tonight but i chickend out and didnt buy a test befor i tested last friday neg aswell but i dont feel pregnant or feel like af is gonna come!!! :fingerscrossed: for the both of us that we get what we want!!!

Minke
05-04-2007, 16:10
Happened to me when DD was about 9 months old - never got it :eek:. Went to the Dr's etc and nothing... Just didn't get AF that month... Turned up like clockwork the next month though :rolleyes: :D

iluvmeboyz
05-04-2007, 20:13
i hope use get what you want best of luck :fingerscrossed:

studyingECS
05-04-2007, 20:14
i am still waiting for the results ash lol

EskimoMumma
05-04-2007, 20:15

:eek: We have no life.:gloomy:

studyingECS
05-04-2007, 20:18
:eek: We have no life.:gloomy:

i know lol, i said i was gonna wait and i am, sad i know but i am very nosey:laughing:

EskimoMumma
05-04-2007, 20:20
:laughing: Yup same! None of us must never close our eyes in fear of missing out on whatever news the fair Ash has to bring for us.

Reckon You'd fall asleep first?:p

studyingECS
05-04-2007, 20:23
:laughing: Yup same! None of us must never close our eyes in fear of missing out on whatever news the fair Ash has to bring for us.

Reckon You'd fall asleep first?:p

is that a challenge :p , i have to get a at 3 to go on a holiday so probably me, but ihad tones of sleep today so who know.

BRING IT;)

Pixie
05-04-2007, 20:28
Ash come on love lol :D

oleander
05-04-2007, 20:28
Good luck Ash!!!:fingerscrossed: I'm really excited for you!

When are you doing the test?

Niki
05-04-2007, 20:29
:fingerscrossed: Goodluck with testing :fingerscrossed:

Mummy2Noah
05-04-2007, 20:31

Cmon Asha Whats going on??? Were all waiting :laughing:

studyingECS
05-04-2007, 20:34
Cmon Asha Whats going on??? Were all waiting :laughing:

i reckon, i have been on for hours and i will probably be on for many more till i find out.:laughing:

westerner
05-04-2007, 20:35
*taps foot impatiently*
Waits........ waits.......

Hope all is well ash :hugs:

borntobemummy
05-04-2007, 20:42
aw...I just read through the whole thread hoping to find out the results.. where are you Ash?;)

scorpio83
05-04-2007, 20:50
Hopefully she's having a party!!:D

studyingECS
05-04-2007, 20:53
Hopefully she's having a party!!:D

if she is where is our invite to celebrate lol

SamanthaJane
05-04-2007, 21:42
Go to bed children :shame:

:p :p :p

EskimoMumma
05-04-2007, 21:43
:laughing: Children?:eek:

Ashleigh<3
05-04-2007, 21:44
You wont believe it..

I forgot to buy a test, we were out for about two hours and I just plain and simple FORGOT, I was kicking myself, I should have got one but I was to busy looking at all of the Easter supplies and such and such and such.

READY FOR THE TMI PART?
Just before Adam got home I was having the weirdest pains, not cramps, but like my ovaries were just vibrating. It was weird. Anywho, I went to the loo and noticed I had all of this... (really tmi part), gooey pink stuff. Oh god that's gross. It was weird. It was not like white discharge but pink.
I thought to myself, hmm. maybe in an hour it will be bright red.
It was seriously like the old blood gooey strangs that was shedding after delivering Chloe, except being pink.
I'm so sorry for all who had to read that but I shall be testing in the morning, for about 7 hours now I've been getting this pink goo.

If I have AF in the morning I will probably just not worry about testing...
I feel so pathetic, but tomorrow morning if AF is not here, DF is going to go get me one because I says so. *He's reading this so I just had to say that*.

Sorry guys, I had no idea so many people would respond, it's nice to see I have some friends. :hugs:

Love from Ash xoxox

pps: I feel like a royal loser for forgetting.

iluvmeboyz
05-04-2007, 21:47
i ahd that same thing it was i think about 2 to 3wks after af finished and then i found out i was preg so who know's what it could be

see in the morning and if no Af then test again all the best:fingerscrossed:

studyingECS
05-04-2007, 21:47
You wont believe it..

I forgot to buy a test, we were out for about two hours and I just plain and simple FORGOT, I was kicking myself, I should have got one but I was to busy looking at all of the Easter supplies and such and such and such.

READY FOR THE TMI PART?
Just before Adam got home I was having the weirdest pains, not cramps, but like my ovaries were just vibrating. It was weird. Anywho, I went to the loo and noticed I had all of this... (really tmi part), gooey pink stuff. Oh god that's gross. It was weird. It was not like white discharge but pink.
I thought to myself, hmm. maybe in an hour it will be bright red.
It was seriously like the old blood gooey strangs that was shedding after delivering Chloe, except being pink.
I'm so sorry for all who had to read that but I shall be testing in the morning, for about 7 hours now I've been getting this pink goo.

If I have AF in the morning I will probably just not worry about testing...
I feel so pathetic, but tomorrow morning if AP is not here, DF is going to go get me one because I says so. *He's reading this so I just had to say that*.

Sorry guys, I had no idea so many people would respond, it's nice to see I have some friends. :hugs:

Love from Ash xoxox

pps: I feel like a royal loser for forgetting.

:eek: EXUSE ME:eek:
.................................................. ...............

just kidding lol:p

studyingECS
05-04-2007, 21:48
Go to bed children :shame:

:p :p :p

i am not a child i am a teenager:-)
lol

Minke
05-04-2007, 21:48
:laughing: ant-ic-ip-ation.... :laughing:

Ashleigh<3
05-04-2007, 21:51
:laughing: ant-ic-ip-ation.... :laughing:

Sorry........................I................took ...........
so........................long.................... I.....am.....
feeling......horrid!

Hopefully we don't all have to anticipate much longer.

PS: How long is coles open on a thurs night?
I don't think anything is open right now for me to get one, unless someone sends me one virtually, because that works really well and all!

EskimoMumma
05-04-2007, 21:52
Ash..I had that happen today too :eek:!!!!

But it was more dark brown, which ISNT good :no: :no: :no:

You have nooo idea how scared i am.

Ashleigh<3
05-04-2007, 21:56
Ash..I had that happen today too :eek:!!!!

But it was more dark brown, which ISNT good :no: :no: :no:

You have nooo idea how scared i am.

Oh yes, maybe this is just your first AF returning after giving birth?

I know I had mine for eight weeks straight then I went on the deprovera and walllahh! Back again for another four weeks.

EskimoMumma
05-04-2007, 21:57
Why would it take so long though??

Always took 5 weeks with the other two.

:confused:

Ashleigh<3
05-04-2007, 22:01
Why would it take so long though??

Always took 5 weeks with the other two.

:confused:

I have no idea either. Weird huh?

How's this for a story.

Just before new years, I had the worst pain imaginable, cramps from hell, bleeding very heavily.
I couldn't sit down nor could I walk very well.
I went to the Doctor, he thought it was an ectopic pregnancy, but no, I was not pregnant.
Then, when I found out I was, 7 weeks later, day of conception worked out to be January 6th? I found that odd considering ovulation is usually 10-15 days after your last menstrual day? Is it? Or am I wrong.:confused:

EskimoMumma
05-04-2007, 22:04
Wow. that is weird! and very unusual. Was the doctor just as surprised as you??? Our bodies are so mysterius, its really starting to annoy me.

iluvmeboyz
05-04-2007, 22:07
feeling......horrid!

Hopefully we don't all have to anticipate much longer.

PS: How long is coles open on a thurs night?
I don't think anything is open right now for me to get one, unless someone sends me one virtually, because that works really well and all!

coles closes at 12pm

Pixie
05-04-2007, 22:10
OH gawd!!!! I have 6 tests here if you lived like next door I would give you one coles use to be open till midnight tell Adam to go now quickly lol

sexy_minx
06-04-2007, 07:03
ahhhhgggg im up early and jumped in here to have a peep to see no news yet hehe good luck ash

Niki
06-04-2007, 07:05
hey ash, goodluck for today if you buy the test

Minke
06-04-2007, 07:16
feeling......horrid!

AWwww, :hugs: don't feel horrid, just had to giggle to myself... heehee (forgetting is something I would do). Hope it all works out for the best :hugs:

scorpio83
06-04-2007, 07:30
won't all the shops be closed today, being Good Friday?

Niki
06-04-2007, 08:19
won't all the shops be closed today, being Good Friday?

deli's and things are usually open

scorpio83
06-04-2007, 08:56
Well there you go.....guess I'm a little slow these days!

SamanthaJane
06-04-2007, 10:44
Servos are open.... do they sell them? lol

Ashleigh<3
06-04-2007, 10:45
Didn't get a test but this morning when I woke up, blood was everywhere, I've never bled this much in my life, must have all stored it self up.
It leaked through my pad, which was a really thick one, and yes it was everywhere else.:(

I couldn't get out of bed to quickly as I pulled my back out of place, it is even worse today, walking like a turtle.
Dammn that nothing will be open today. Grocery stores should be open compulsory of holidays, what happens if people need to get food, or pregnancy tests?

ps: I don't think I'll bother now with the test.
This is AF and it is as bad as hell.

But it's all good.

06-04-2007, 10:47
Sorry it had to come like that Ash :hugs: So your not going to test anyways? Well at least you have some closure now I guess.

Also do you have a local food store near you? We have one up the road from here that is open today ;)

Ashleigh<3
06-04-2007, 10:49
Sorry it had to come like that Ash :hugs: So your not going to test anyways? Well at least you have some closure now I guess.

Also do you have a local food store near you? We have one up the road from here that is open today ;)

I think if I were to get a test today anyway, it would be impossible to get a clear test as my AF is overpowering my urine and it is like a hose. TMI.

Thanks Krissy,:hugs: I'm actually not feeling that bad, everything is fine. Plenty of time for us to have babies.

Niki
06-04-2007, 10:59
:hugs: :hugs: ash i hope your ok hun :hugs:

Grocery stores should be open compulsory of holidays im glad they are not as my dh would have to work then hehe

Ashleigh<3
06-04-2007, 11:08
:hugs: ash i hope your ok hun :hugs:

im glad they are not as my dh would have to work then hehe

Thanks Nikki, I'm actually doing quite alright, as I said, plenty more time for babies in our life. :)
Thanks for being so lovely though:hugs: .

I'll change that sentence too.

I wish grocery stores were open on holidays but only politicians and other evil people should work there on those days.

Pixie
06-04-2007, 15:04
aww gosh that sounds terrible, get yourself some chocolate a hot water bottle and some good movies, turn the volume up coz of Chloe and relax.:hugs:

Ashleigh<3
06-04-2007, 19:53
:hugs: THANKS Nat.

Well, I've stopped bleeding. WTF? I stopped this afternoon?:confused: One hectic morning of bleeding but, that's it.

Could it of been a miscarriage?
Maybe I should go to the Doctor.

scorpio83
06-04-2007, 20:10
You definatly should. Anything out of the ordinary like that is a concern. Good luck!:o

Melo
06-04-2007, 20:14
I would go to the DR Ash, just to be on the safe side :).

mum2anthony
06-04-2007, 21:15
Hey there. Just joined this thread and boy was it a climax. Lol... I've been waiting and waiting to see the news.

I reckon go and see a doctor. Mind u I had a scare this week to. Was at least 3 weeks late (i'm pretty regular) and haven't been on the pill for three months (letting my body rest from birth and we still use contraception).

Once I did a test, that day it was negative and I got my AF.

iluvmeboyz
06-04-2007, 21:17
go to the doctors anything that you feel in yourself is not normal ask the doctor

Ashleigh<3
06-04-2007, 23:57
I definitely will!
Thanks guys!

07-04-2007, 09:40
Yes Ash, go get yourself checked out hun! Be on the safe side :hugs: :hugs:

2SPUNKRATZ
07-04-2007, 10:01
hi, i just joined this thread, read with much anticipation, it climaxed and now its back to anticipation again. haha:hugs: 2 u. let us know what the dr says. hope all is ok.

wannabemum
07-04-2007, 10:32
Gawd ladee, u had me out of breath by the time I got to the end!!!

I think go see a doc just to tell him whats happening in that body of yours..... Cause I'm confused :confused: , probs just your bod regulating itself though.

woven_wings
12-04-2007, 12:17
How are you going now Ash? How confusing!

Ashleigh<3
12-04-2007, 12:20
How are you going now Ash? How confusing!

Going to the Doctor this Sat, I'm really confused, I had AF for one morning, just a few hours of severe red bleeding, then that afternoon, no bleeding, the next day, nothing, the day after, brown discharge for two days.

Now nothing.

Very weird, normally I have AF for 7-8 days.

woven_wings
12-04-2007, 12:35
Let us know how you go on Saturday! It does sound very confusing! Hopefully :fingerscrossed: the doctor can shed some light on this.

Thinking of you.

Ashleigh<3
12-04-2007, 12:40
Let us know how you go on Saturday! It does sound very confusing! Hopefully :fingerscrossed: the doctor can shed some light on this.

Thinking of you.

Thanks hun, I sure hope so!

shonie
12-04-2007, 13:00
Hey there Ash!!

Are you going to test before Sat hun?
Might pay too... just incase?
V. good luck for Sat......

Shona xxoo

ThreePinkFaireez
12-04-2007, 14:05
Good luck on Sat Ash...!

Ashleigh<3
12-04-2007, 14:27
Thanks guys, I've been avoiding testing, I feel like if I do test and its another BFN I'll be sad.
It's been almost three weeks since I've tested last.
If I was pregnant I'd be about 7 weeks along now. (I think?).