View Full Version : Maitland 23rd Meet

Gumby
04-04-2007, 14:22
Sorry for being pushy but I am keen to organise another meet soon.
I will throw up a few dates and once decided we can organise to location.

cake
04-04-2007, 15:18
I can only make the Monday or Friday. I'm keeping the Tue and Wed free for trying new playgroups, and DH is home on the Thursday and Dayne's at preschool, so that's our day to ourselves! ;)

The Monday is the first day of school so it would be nice to celebrate that with you all, lol :smiliedance: :party: :yelclap:

x Kate

04-04-2007, 18:18
Actually........... this suits really well, if you guys would like to.
That Monday, the 23rd, is actually Zara's third birthday! We aren't really party people (plus I don't really have many friends with kids so no one to invite if I did have one) so I was thinking just a morning at the park, would you guys like to come? :fingerscrossed:
I'll make a cake :D
Not a party though, so NO presents!
But I would love for her to have some other little kiddies to play with on ther birthday :fingerscrossed: :yes: (And to share cake with us!)

Gumby
04-04-2007, 18:42
Not a party though, so NO presents!

Pardon?????? No presents!!!! Just try and stop me :p

Ok So I vote Monday the 23rd. Good with everyone?

04-04-2007, 19:22
Man this is confusing!! Can you get a mod to change the title of one of these threads? Maybe put "Maitland" in this one or something?
You're a ditz :p

Gumby
04-04-2007, 19:24
I have emailed the mods to change the name of the thread to hunter mums holiday meet. Sorry I know it is confusing.

04-04-2007, 19:25
I have emailed the mods to change the name of the thread to hunter mums holiday meet. Sorry I know it is confusing.
You mean the other thread then? :p

Tam-I-Am
04-04-2007, 19:31
There you go, ladies :) Name's all changed - hope it clears the confusion for you :D

H&B'sMum
04-04-2007, 20:26
Sorry Phin, I can't do Monday's (working) but I hope Z has a great birthday. I can do Friday's though.

Gumby
05-04-2007, 05:54
There you go, ladies :) Name's all changed - hope it clears the confusion for you :D

Thank you :kiss:

Yes I meant the other thread Zoe....lol

Sheer Bliss
05-04-2007, 06:13
The thursday will def suit me better without DD. I am so mean not to let her come & play - but then i can chat properly with you guys, and if i am still preggas i will be miserable (can ya tell i'm over it!!)

But when I read it was Zaras birthday i had to put a vote in for that too!! That was the exact reason we only had a family party for DD - don't really know many people with kiddies to come! So it will be great if Zara can have a good play on her b'day!

mummyof5
05-04-2007, 08:01
If we add my mob, you have instant party anyway for young Miss Zara...the 23rd is a day off for them and we would love to come to your unofficial party!:laughing:
So what to get for a no present party:detective: . Sorry but I'm not sure I can do a birthday with no presents:o , I'm a bit hopeless like that!

cake
05-04-2007, 13:37
I've just realised today that school goes back on the Tuesday, not the MOnday :rolleyes: so I'll have my four kids, so add in Mummyof5's 5 kids, and the others that are coming, and its gonna be a HUGE party for Zara! :party: :smiliedance: happybirthday

Any idea where it'll be?

x Kate

05-04-2007, 17:48
Yay!!!
Lucky Zara - poor little thing, every morning, she says she wants to "play with kids" (her words!:laughing: ) She'll love it - that's the worst thing about having children young, is not many of your friends have children yet (if any!) so there's a lack of playmates!

I was thinking probably the park where we met last time ;), and possibly a wet weather backup of that large play centre in East Maitland (I hope that's unspecific enough but you all know where I mean!).

05-04-2007, 18:27
i'll see if i can make it, but i only know where the park is...the one near the round about right?

charlen49
05-04-2007, 19:54
Sorry can't make this either....i will wait till the newy area gets a run!Maybe in may??? :(

06-04-2007, 10:13
ok i can come... just had to clear it with dh about the car..... does your dd like my little ponies? :D

06-04-2007, 10:26
Oh yay BJ can't wait to meet you :D
No pressies! Not a party! Just gathering of kiddies and mums and CAKE :chef: :D

Yep that's the right park as well :yes:

06-04-2007, 10:28
Oh Karena, we'll have to get a meet happening on a Firday really soon! I'd really like to meet with you (and your nappies :p) again :yes:

charlen, let's do a Newcastle one in May then :thumbsup:

06-04-2007, 11:07
cool , let me know times when it gets closer:D

Gumby
06-04-2007, 11:10
Cool so it looks like we have a date and place for the party. Zoe or I can send out pm's. Zoe???????

06-04-2007, 12:07
I will send out pms I think :thumbsup:
Maybe when it gets a bit closer so I can see what the weather is meant to be like (a week in advance?)

So, here's the plan:

The meet is in Maitland at a park.
Monday the 23rd of April - which is Zara's 3rd birthday! So we will be having cake :D but it's not a party so no pressies or anything.......
All welcome!!! We'd love to meet some newbies!

We will have a wet weather back up of a large playcentre about 10 mins away ;) But hopefully we won't have to use it.

So anyone who would like a PM, if you haven't posted here already, just post here and let me know that you would like a PM next week :)

Sheer Bliss
06-04-2007, 12:26
:laughing: I think my dumb preggo brain understands where you mean!! lol.

We will be there, perhaps rather big and fat (2weeks before my due date!!!) But it will be great to have a little party for Zara.

millymoo
06-04-2007, 13:21
Sorry i will miss your birthday Zara!! Have good time. Must take some piccies. I had my camera last time and completely forgot!

H x

mamabearof3
06-04-2007, 13:59
Not sure if I'll be able to make it, we move house the week before and it depends on whether we have total chaos going and whether we have the work done on this house to have it ready to rent out or not. PM me the details just in case I can

JAZZIESMUM
06-04-2007, 14:17
I am confused?!!! :rolleyes: Are both of these threads the same? are they both up Maitland way?
Sorry but I am a bit lost? I thought this one was going to be down Newcastle way?
I am sorry if I am the only one that doesnt understand what is happening!:)
If someone could enlighten me I would much appreciate it!!

charlen49
06-04-2007, 14:25
yes Nicole both up maitland way...some reason the origianl plans got changed

JAZZIESMUM
06-04-2007, 16:06
Oh ok. wont be able to make it either thenx

06-04-2007, 17:05
I don't think the holiday meet will be anywhere near Maitland :)

This thread was just asking for ideas for a meet and I said it's DDs birthday on the 23rd so why not go to the park. I picked my local park because that's where I'd be spending her b'day probably, meet or no meet, it's just a suggestion and if it doesn't suit everyone then I'll just skip this meet *shrugs*

Maitland is quite central for heaps of us as it's only 35 mins from Newcastle and we have some of us at Greta, Singleton, and Denman :thumbsup:

But there are central coast meets if you are closer that way ;)

ETAL In case anyone is confused we have 2 meets happening with a few weeks. THe next meet is NOT this one. The next meet will be down Newcastle way. There is a seperate thread for that :thumbsup:

Gumby
06-04-2007, 17:09
Just confirming the other meet WILL be newcastle way :D

H&B'sMum
06-04-2007, 20:36
Oh Karena, we'll have to get a meet happening on a Firday really soon! I'd really like to meet with you (and your nappies :p) again :yes:

Thank Z, can you believe it I have more coming and I'm not pregnant and H is toilet trained. I just can't help myself.

Sorry I can't be there for either meet up, but hopefully one will be on a Thurs or Fri. I'm moving a little bit out of Newcastle next week, but still don't mind traveling.

Will be having a nappy party in the next couple of months, when Anne and I have moved and settled into our new homes and the new products come out. Will post when it's all happening.

Have a great meet everyone and see you hopefully at the next one.

06-04-2007, 20:43
Thank Z, can you believe it I have more coming and I'm not pregnant and H is toilet trained. I just can't help myself.

:laughing: Can you imagine what you're going to be like when you get pregnant! I can't stop buying either. I really I might need to have another baby just to justify it all :p

Hope the move goes well - and yours too Anne. I hate moving!
And be sure to let me know of any nappy buying oppurtunities Karena :D

benji's_mum
06-04-2007, 20:57
Im up for the Maitland meet. Phineas can you pls include me on the pm. I'm not sure which park you gals are referring to but I'm pretty sure I know what playcentre you're referring to if the weather turns bad ( :o I guess if i'm wrong I will figure it out on the day when no-one shows up - lol).

06-04-2007, 20:59
Yaaaaaay benji's mum :smiliedance:
had to post because I have to ask.... what on earth is that purple thing your little man is sitting in there?! lol

H&B'sMum
06-04-2007, 21:03
:laughing: Can you imagine what you're going to be like when you get pregnant! I can't stop buying either. I really I might need to have another baby just to justify it all :p

Hope the move goes well - and yours too Anne. I hate moving!
And be sure to let me know of any nappy buying oppurtunities Karena :D

I know Z, it's terrible knowing all these nappy makers and nappy demonstrators IRL :). Go and find the Easter Bunny at Darlings Downunder and you get 10% off. I've just order some more covers and nappies off Tania.
I also hate moving, just want it to be over and done with. I am looking forward to having more room and storage.

benji's_mum
06-04-2007, 21:03
It's a hand shaped armchair, you sit in the palm. They're at the Kurri Kurri library. Benji likes them. Thought it would make a cute photo.

06-04-2007, 21:10
It's a hand shaped armchair, you sit in the palm. They're at the Kurri Kurri library. Benji likes them. Thought it would make a cute photo.

Hehe, it is cute :D Might have to make a trip out there :D

mummyof5
06-04-2007, 21:44
So who's up for a meet at Kurri library then??:laughing:

07-04-2007, 05:12
yeah pm me too...i have no idea where this play center is:confused: ...how much is it?

07-04-2007, 08:55
yeah pm me too...i have no idea where this play center is:confused: ...how much is it?
Well hopefully we won't need the wet weather backup of the playcentre.
It's easy to find and if it looks like we might possibly need it, I'll put dierections in the PM.
I think it's about $6.95 per child but I have a ton of shop-a-dockets for buy one entry and get one free so as long as we have an even number of children, then we'll all get in for $3.50. Mums don't have to pay and babies under one don't have to pay.
There is also a smaller playcentre in town, it's $2.50 per child, but it's not good for older kids. It's more for under 4's so I guess it depends on what ages we have coming.

But :fingerscrossed: we don't need the wet weather backup anyway :thumbsup:

JAZZIESMUM
07-04-2007, 09:10
I get the feeling that I upset some people by asking if this was down Newcastle? That was certainly not my intention!! I was genuinely confused because the threads seemed to have the exact same posts at the start ifkwim?
I understand that Maitland is central to alot of people. For me, my baby is nearly 5 months old and not a lover of the car so personally Maitland is too far for a coffee!
I live centrally in Newcastle so Central Coast is certainly way too far for the same reason!!
I just thought as there were a few of us down here there was a meet - but life is way too short to be worried about it. Think I will just stay out of it from now on!!:)

07-04-2007, 09:21
Jazziesmum - that would be me you're referring to - sorry I was sick and cranky and defensive yesterday. Plz don't let me turn you off this great bunch of mummies.
Catch you in the other thread - it will def be down Newie way - don't worry you're not the only one confused!
Perhaps we could get a mod to put Maitland in one thread title and Newcastle in the other thread title :thumbsup:

JAZZIESMUM
07-04-2007, 09:29
No problem- Look it may be the late nights up feeding but I was honestly confused:o . It really is no big deal but I think I will just see what is happening and just put my 2 cents worth in if I can make it!! Which if the Newy one is the 19th I cant anyway!!.
Have a great Easterx

Gumby
08-04-2007, 09:33
No problem- Look it may be the late nights up feeding but I was honestly confused:o . It really is no big deal but I think I will just see what is happening and just put my 2 cents worth in if I can make it!! Which if the Newy one is the 19th I cant anyway!!.
Have a great Easterx

Oh I am sorry if you felt confused.. I know i get that way to sometimes.
This meet will be Maitland way and the other one (one the 19th) will be newcastle.

Gumby
09-04-2007, 17:36
I hope the new title helps the confusion.... :D

cake
12-04-2007, 09:47
So the one on the 23rd is up Maitland way?

Will it be the same place as before or is there somewhere else? Has that been decided yet? I'm confused too! :confused:

I can come to the 23rd but not the 19th.

If anyone's interested, I can offer my house for the meetup on the 23rd. I'm about ten minutes away from Maitland CBD, and can pm directions etc if needed. If everyone brought a plate of something I could provide the drinks etc. Or if you'd prefer somewhere like a park or playcentre that's ok- just throwing in another suggestion to confuse things even more! :banghead: :laughing:

x Kate

Gumby
12-04-2007, 13:14
Update on Tanya here.
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=83192

I am sure this one will be at the same park Kate :D

12-04-2007, 21:05
Hey Kate,

Zara's b'day is on the 23rd, so I thought she'd love to go to the park :D It's her fave place around here!
We'll have cake too :D Not a party or anything, but we can't not have cake :chef:

The 19th we are in Newcastle - theres a diff thread about that.

I hope Tan and her baby are ok :gloomy:

Is anyone going to Steamfest in Maitland next weekend?

cake
13-04-2007, 08:23
Oh yeah, sorry I forgot about it being Zara's birthday! The park will be great!

x Kate

18-04-2007, 11:39
so this still happening..... i have to steal the car from dh's grip, he's working arvo's so he'll need to either get a lift to work or i need to be back home by 1:30pm

18-04-2007, 13:12
Still happening BJ :D

Steal the car :devil6:

18-04-2007, 13:55
Still happening BJ :D

Steal the car :devil6:

:D yeah no worries.... i'll tell him im just going to get some milk:D ....

its cool we discussed it, dh might just get a lift, so im not being rushed for time....

speaking of time...any thoughts.... oh and how about the weather

18-04-2007, 13:59
Mid-morning - I'll do a PM :thumbsup:

10:30-ish? ;)

Weather is meant to be fine - so shouldn't have to use wet weather backup :smiliedance:

It's damn hot here today and stupid me thought it was going to be cool so I wore a jumper over a ratty old shirt, now I'm hot and too embarrassed to take it off (I'm at Uni) :o

18-04-2007, 14:10
its nice here...but i still didnt hang out the washing:D

18-04-2007, 14:33
It's been nice for a few days here so I thought the towels could do with a couple of days in a row of sun rather than just one ;) hehe

18-04-2007, 14:34
It's been nice for a few days here so I thought the towels could do with a couple of days in a row of sun rather than just one ;) hehe

:laughing: :smiliedance:

cake
18-04-2007, 19:51
I do that too! :laughing: Sometimes I let the clothes have a few days of sunlight- and often a bonus rinse on a rainy day- it all helps with the "freshness" of the wash, you see... ;)

10.30ish is ok with me...

Will we bring the same munchies/drinks etc as last time?

x Kate

18-04-2007, 20:16
Kate - that's the way - rainwater is FANTASTIC for clothes :D :laughing:

Yep, I ay just bring whatever you feel like munching on, and I'll bring cake :party:

millymoo
18-04-2007, 20:36
Have a good time and happybirthday

kailebsmummy
19-04-2007, 06:43
Could I get a PM of where, when and what to bring. Im in Newcastle, but the drive to Maitland is nothing.

charlen49
19-04-2007, 07:02
Have a good time and happybirthday

ditto!

benji's_mum
19-04-2007, 20:11
Hi Phineas, have you sent out the PM yet to everyone, if so, can you send it on to me. Thanks :D

19-04-2007, 20:34
Havent sent it out.... oooo it's only a few days away, I'll do PM's now :thumbsup:

If someone doesn't get one (I'm likely to forget someone I'm sure!) please just post here and I'll send it to you!!

Kangaskippy
19-04-2007, 21:53
Not sure if i posted previously, but here I am...please pm me details...

ta
mez

19-04-2007, 22:04
Not sure if i posted previously, but here I am...please pm me details...

ta
mez

Will send you thru a PM now :yes:

Everytime I see your posts, I think you are Bronny-Jane cuz all I see is a flashing Angelina Jolie!!

Kangaskippy
19-04-2007, 22:17
hahahah... same...I am getting myself confused...

thanks for the Pm...:wave:

{that said, thought i would update my av....}

19-04-2007, 22:21
She's gone!

And I think BJ has changed her avatar too.... bye bye Angelina... what with her... she's awesome.... it's weird how so many females like her as well as males... hmmmm :detective:
Can anyone tell I'm bored :D
Nah not bored really, just can't sleep :smiliedance: <----that's not really a "yay", more of a hyperactive-can't-sleep-smilie :p

Kangaskippy
19-04-2007, 22:55
I can relate to the not sleeping thing...why oh why did i have 2 coffee's with dinner??? what was I thinking/??

I know, ange is gorgeous...she just oozes sex appeal for males or females...I am sure I will bring back the av again one of these days...I get bored way too easily....:D

20-04-2007, 05:47
angelina rocks:smiliedance: i think she's a great mother and human:D ... i'd love to have a few drinks with her one day:laughing:

cake
20-04-2007, 11:00
I'm definately coming on Monday with my four- I won't let anything stop me this time! lol

I've invited a friend to come, I hope you don't mind. :o I've actually never met her in person, but she's on another forum and lives in Rutherford and wanted to get together for coffee sometime, as she wants to meet other local mums as well. So I asked her if she'd like to come to this meetup and she said she would! She has five kids, two are school age, then she has 3 year old twins and a little bubs as well. Her name's Kim.

I'll bring tea/coffee/sugar/spoons/cups and prob some munchies too. Whoever brought the urn last time, could you bring it again? I have a thermos but you probably only get about 4-5 cups out of it. Having the urn last time was great! :thumbsup:

x Kate

Sheer Bliss
20-04-2007, 19:43
It was me that bought the urn thingy last time - but i am a little scared about going out & about so soon with 2 kids! I must sound like such a sook to you experts with more :o

I realy want to come though, as it was great last time. Does anyone mind if DH drops us off and hides somewhere else in the park reading a book or something so I can get him to watch DD if i get a bit too overwhelmed? Again - I know i am such a sook, but i can't help it. :laughing:

Gumby
20-04-2007, 20:32
It was me that bought the urn thingy last time - but i am a little scared about going out & about so soon with 2 kids! I must sound like such a sook to you experts with more :o

I realy want to come though, as it was great last time. Does anyone mind if DH drops us off and hides somewhere else in the park reading a book or something so I can get him to watch DD if i get a bit too overwhelmed? Again - I know i am such a sook, but i can't help it. :laughing:

:no: No way...lol Of course he can, but he has to join us...

About monday actually *sob sob* I have no car. I could possibly catch the train. I will have 2 kids.

21-04-2007, 07:22
About monday actually *sob sob* I have no car. I could possibly catch the train. I will have 2 kids.

Catch the train :smiliedance:
And I'l drop you home - I'v been needing to
go to Singo for so long cuz I have a layby at BigW out there for some idiotic reason!
....you have to come....because I've made a nappy for James :D It's soooooo cute :angel:

charlismum - I pm'ed you but yep, my daggy old DH will be there too!

Kate - yay, will be great for you to bring your friend! You'll have to get her here onto Bubhub! Rutherford is heaps close to me!

Gumby
21-04-2007, 08:02
Just sussed out the train for monday :crying: too early its like 7 am and I have to take charlie to daycare @ 9... This sux :( I might ask my sis but i know what she will say :banghead:

21-04-2007, 13:13
i'd give you a ride, but i only have one seat...

mummyof5
21-04-2007, 13:17
I'm in the same boat, as all my kids will be with me, so I can only fit 2 at most.

21-04-2007, 16:14
sorry ladies i cant make it... bit strapped for cash... maybe next time:crying:

Gumby
22-04-2007, 07:26
Thanks Bronny and Kylie. I am not sure what I will do yet....

mamabearof3
22-04-2007, 09:13
Sorry girls I won't make it. I still have so much unpacking to do and we need to get the painting and yard finished on our old place to rent it out. It's getting advertised on Wednesday and not close to being ready

Sheer Bliss
22-04-2007, 13:47
Sorry guys - but i'm gonna have to pull out too. Had a bad night last night with Nick - i thought was breathing a bit funny, so we ended up at the hospy. He is fine - it was a case of the paranoid mum not realising he was grunting, and starting to make his little self heard. :o But I am soooo drained today, and think i should take it easy as we always have a family catch-up in singleton on ANZAC day, so will be out & about then too.

That means the hot water for the coffee will not be there either - sorry.

I'll sing happy birthday around 11ish from home!

22-04-2007, 14:14
Oh I hope little Nick is ok - poor little thing - give him some extra cuddles :hugs:

Those of you who can't make it, don't worry I'll eat your share of cake, it won't go to waste :D :devil6:

22-04-2007, 14:15
Those of you who can't make it, don't worry I'll eat your share of cake, it won't go to waste :D :devil6:

:laughing: sweet bet its a good one too.....
i'll have to come to another one.... make it soon...in the park otherwise i'll get lost:D

Gumby
22-04-2007, 14:24
Oh poo. How do I get you your longies Zoe?!!!

Hathor
22-04-2007, 14:56
Oooh, I'll be there... :) been 'awol'

I saw cake and thought.. hmm... Cant let cake go to waste :p

22-04-2007, 15:15
:party: Hathor

Holcha - will have to have a another meet up really soon :yes: Just look after those longies :D

Gumby
22-04-2007, 15:18
:party: Hathor

Holcha - will have to have a another meet up really soon :yes: Just look after those longies :D

You could always come around afterwards if you still wanted to get that layby out.. I am up for a cuppa :D

Sheer Bliss
22-04-2007, 18:11
Oh I hope little Nick is ok - poor little thing - give him some extra cuddles :hugs:

Thanks - he is fine. I think it's just me this time. I realised yesterday that with all the weight he lost in hospy he is only 4lb 14oz now :eek: . It sorta freaks me out that i am responsible for a bubs that small, so i had a bit of a panic about it all. He is VERY alert when we wake him, lots of wet/dirty nappies etc. Mummy just needs to relax a bit and concentrate of feeding & fattening him up.

Have a great day girls - the weather should be nice. I'll seeya at the next one.

charlen49
22-04-2007, 18:20
Sorry guys - but i'm gonna have to pull out too. Had a bad night last night with Nick - i thought was breathing a bit funny, so we ended up at the hospy. He is fine - it was a case of the paranoid mum not realising he was grunting, and starting to make his little self heard. :o But I am soooo drained today, and think i should take it easy as we always have a family catch-up in singleton on ANZAC day, so will be out & about then too.

That means the hot water for the coffee will not be there either - sorry.

I'll sing happy birthday around 11ish from home!
Im glad to hear ur new little addition is well....are you a singo person( ie grew up there as well?)

cake
22-04-2007, 23:54

I'm going to have to pull out too. It's 1am and my SIL is here, she's having dramas with her husband, so she's staying over with her daughter and I'm guessing will be here for most of tomorrow too. I'm so sorry, I really wanted to come to this one :crying:.
I hope Miss Z has a great birthday! :party:

x Kate

Sheer Bliss
23-04-2007, 05:44
Im glad to hear ur new little addition is well....are you a singo person( ie grew up there as well?)

Nope - never will you hear me admit that I am a singo person!! :laughing: :D But i started school there in about yr 3, and finished high school there too. :o Both mine & DH's parents live there too - so we visit often.

Gumby
23-04-2007, 06:44
Ok so I think I am coming now. My prob was fuel money but I hopefully can get there on whats in the tank. If not, I have $10 worth of 10 cent pieces....lol

kailebsmummy
23-04-2007, 07:29
We will be there. I may have my little sis(17), she wants to see Kaileb. She was only here yesty.

Also roughly how many mums/dads are going to be there? How many are pregnant? So I know who Im looking for.

I look like Im 14 and have a boy almost 1. So if you see me yell out please.

23-04-2007, 07:43
We'll be there!

Hmmm if you look for me, I'm really overweight :o and will have a bub about 9 month on my hip :thumbsup:

Hathor is pregnant, so she'll be easy to sopt - she'll be waddling after a little lad with reddish hair :p

Holcha- I won't you let you run out of fuel lovey, I can lend you $10 :thumbsup:

If it rains, don't stress, we can go to my house, I live central Maitland

kailebsmummy
23-04-2007, 07:49
We should be there at about 11am so any changes can you please msg me. Phineas I have PM'd you my number.

mummyof5
23-04-2007, 08:14
I am coming, sure you can fit us all in Phin, if it rains...doesn't look promising!
Rian, never fear, we won't leave you stranded in Maitland! Promise!:D

23-04-2007, 08:16
I am coming, sure you can fit us all in Phin, if it rains...doesn't look promising!
Rian, never fear, we won't leave you stranded in Maitland! Promise
Hmm yeah I think we can kinda fit you all in :eek: my house is only small but we do have an undercovered courtyard :thumbsup:

rian, we'd nver leave you stranded out here in maitland - the bogans would get you :eek: :eek:

Veritas
23-04-2007, 09:25
Sorry Phin.... we had a shocker of a night so I tried to get madam to have a sleep in... to no avail of course!

Hope Zara has a great bday!

Hathor
23-04-2007, 13:17
Hathor is pregnant, so she'll be easy to sopt - she'll be waddling after a little lad with reddish hair :p

Awww. I dont waddle that much do I???

Well it was a nice morning/afternoon, took mr A till Raymond terrace to pass out though :eek: thankfully still asleep in his bed.

Was lovely to meet all of you who were there :)

kailebsmummy
23-04-2007, 13:38
It was good to meet you all today. Kaileb had a ball he was so tired. Hopefully he will sleep well.

Gumby
23-04-2007, 13:46
:wave: Ladies. As usual I had a great day. James slept all the way home and is in bed again now. Big day for him.
Zoe, just love the nappies. James has the paw print one on now. Will see how it goes.
Kylie, thanks for all the goodies. They will definatly come in handy..

Cant wait to see you all again soon..

Rian

23-04-2007, 15:25
Thanks for the great day girls!

Great to meet you Kim :smiliedance:

Thinking a coffee in Newie next Thursday or Friday if anyone would like to join me? :D
At a kid-friendly bar/pub place in central Newie ;)
I'll do a new thread soon anyhow

Gumby
23-04-2007, 16:37
Thanks for the great day girls!

Great to meet you Kim :smiliedance:

Thinking a coffee in Newie next Thursday or Friday if anyone would like to join me? :D
At a kid-friendly bar/pub place in central Newie ;)
I'll do a new thread soon anyhow

Yay I am in :D
p.s Zoe. The nappy is great. Only had it on 2 hours but the nappy was dry as the insert was sopping wet...

Rian

23-04-2007, 16:41
The nappy is great. Only had it on 2 hours but the nappy was dry as the insert was sopping wet...

Rian

:smiliedance: :smiliedance: I'm so excited!!! They work! You are now my official nappy tester :yes: - Evie has too many nappies :eek:

Areca
23-04-2007, 17:31
If you make the coffee meet next Thursday I can be there.
Glad you had a good day! Happy birthday to Zara too!

Gumby
23-04-2007, 17:40
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: I'm so excited!!! They work! You are now my official nappy tester :yes: - Evie has too many nappies :eek:

Send em my way.. More than happy to be the tester...

cake
23-04-2007, 19:00
Hi Girls!

Sounds like you had a great day! :thumbsup: My SIL had a lot to vent about - makes me glad I've got a good man and a good marriage, that's for sure!:p

I've gotta be in Newy at 11 for an appt at the ATO, not sure how long that'll take, but would be up for a coffee! Matt will be with me but I could probably drop him off at Frasers Motorbikes and he'd be happy!

x Kate

23-04-2007, 20:13
Hey Kate, :hugs: for your SIL. She's very lucky you're there for her!

Well let's make it Thursday then and hope a few of us can make it :)

We'll make it where we were going to meet last time in Newie ;) if you don't know where I mean we'll do PM's anyway.
We'll make it mid-morning-ish...and Kate just rock up whenever you finish at the ATO..... I can PM you my mob number if you want to make sure we are still there if you take a while :thumbsup:

23-04-2007, 20:18
Thread for next thrus coffee meet here if anyone interested http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1374064#post1374064

benji's_mum
23-04-2007, 21:57
Good to meet you all. I will try to get along for a coffee :D . Any excuse to socialise with other adults - i'm in.

Phineas - Ben's little leather cow shoes came from http://www.babysgotstyle.com.au/