View Full Version : Model Kids Sydney

bindiloo
04-04-2007, 08:45
Im just curious if theres anyone out there with their kids in a company called Model Kids and if so have you gotten any work and whats your experience been like?

Ive had photos taken of my bubs for this company and find out this week if she gets in.
I really liked how you didnt have any upfront fee's at all because some of those companys want you to pay a fortune.

nuddle
04-04-2007, 08:50
I thought they were a scam, sorry, had pictures taken of my son when he was younger, and they tried hard as hell to sell me a cd of the photos for some rediculous amount of money, I mean they were nice photos, but for a cd I would never have spend that money... and never heard from them again after that....

bindiloo
04-04-2007, 11:40
Oh really cause she actually said that to me that they can sell me the cd of photos for something like $300 but i said id have to look at em first but i dont fink i will cause i really dont think she got that many photos to make it worth it.
MMM so did they put your son on their website or just didnt call you back at all cause they are going to tell me this week if she gets on the website or not but i think i might pass on the photos.

nuddle
04-04-2007, 11:43
they did put one photo on the website, and I got that picture by copying it from there, but that was it, never heard from them again, after they told me they would contact me in 6 months to take new p hotos.. I had a few other friends that had the same experience at the time...

tateb
04-04-2007, 18:45
My daughter is with them. Over the past year she had one audition, and got it for Aldi Nappies, but we have not heard from them since then and this was in October 2006. They told me they need to take updated photos of her soon.

sweetvanilla
11-04-2007, 08:38
i hvnt heard of this, but i noe of a friend who is with Bambini in Sydney, he has loads of works.

just this week, he is a model for CANON . was paid thousands for it.look out for the latest ad and that'll be him.

but Bambini, charges heaps of money out of us.

Josiebean
13-04-2007, 23:03
We registered our son when he was 3 months old, photo was listed on the website...we were told he would have his details sent through for a Bonds casting that week but he obviously wasn't successful as we haven't heard from them since either...he is now 10 months old.
We got the impression (just me and Hubby's) that if you weren't interested in shelling out the $$$ for the photo packages or CD they wouldn't refer your bubby on...who knows?! Aren't they all in it for the $$$ anyway?!

Josiebean
14-04-2007, 20:40
In relation to my original post...no intention at all to offend anyone who may happen to work in advertising/modelling; but this whole situation really makes you question a company's ethics.

sweetvanilla
15-04-2007, 10:57
it is very 'normal' for talent agency to get $$ out of models'wannabe'. I did modelling abit when was wee bit younger, and the thing they said to others in front of me was so nasty,you wouldn't believe it.

abt children's modelling, it best actually that they get talent spotted. they'd work it for the kids to get jobs and the parent dun hv to fork put any $$.

I reckon the best way is , send a couple if pics to the agency, and asks them straight out, do they think your child has got any potential to get jobs . Yes, all babies/kids are cute,adorable etc, but they tend to 'look' different frm the advertising prospectives.

Tell them, if they think at least your child has got the potential then you'd consider listing your child in and fork out some $$ for the portfolios, which shld come with a postcard size with the child's details (can't remember what that call) .

But go to Bambini website, they tell you so many charges they would asks frm you which i think it is hardly worth it.