View Full Version : TTC #2 - Will thread 5 be lucky?
Hi everyone....
righto everytime i start a new thread we have a huge amount of BFPs... since we are up to page 51 i thought it was time to start a fresh new thread with lots of BFPs!!!!
LINK TO OLD THREAD (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=62661)
A few days too late for me and Fly... BUT it could be good for May for us!!
:fingerscrossed: hopefully!!!
hopefully we all get :bfp: :bfp: :bfp: this month!!
TrulyBlessed
02-04-2007, 19:34
:fingerscrossed: hopefully!!!
hopefully we all get :bfp: :bfp: :bfp: this month!!
I second that motion QTB
Butterflies&Hurricanes
02-04-2007, 20:04
Ooooh can I join in? Although I still havent had a visit from AF (breastfeeding) so who knows if I am ovulating. Been using a lady biotester (like maybe baby) for a couple weeks now and no ferning as yet... :fingerscrossed: it happens soon!
Does anyone know if its safe to take Vitex whilst breastfeeding? I was reading another forum and some ladies on that one were taking it but I am not sure... Anyone know?
Lots of baby dust :wizard: to you all!
sexy_minx
03-04-2007, 06:17
hey QTB how did you blood test go?? hows the bleeding going??
hey chicky!
bleeding settled down, bloods came back neg.... all good though, hopefully it was my body having a huge clean out so we can get preg this month!!
Well no AF yet here... on CD36 and DPO12. Seems like this month everything is taking ages..... I did a PG test this morning and it was :bfn: . My temps are still high so no dip yet.
Yeah for a new thread - hopefully this will be the most luckiest thread yet!!!
Lucy
Yay for the new thread!
Bring on those :bfp: s!!
Lillynix
03-04-2007, 15:19
*fingers crossed* for many BFP's this month!
Me, well i'm CD5 today, AF has oficially left the building so tonight we make the ESN journey again, i've started temping as of this morning, just hope I don't forget to do it every morning, i've also started with the OPK's again. Started today (was neg) as I started at CD11 last cycle and never got a positive...sooo figured I might aswell start when AF leaves this time!
So, so, so hope this will be it for us this month, i've pulled out all the stops, ESN, temping and OPK's. If it doesn't work, i'll be screaming! LoL
plumptobump
03-04-2007, 15:24
Yay for the new LUCKY thread!!! :)
Just popping in to say hi...will have to go back to the other one and catch up on everything. Glad to see you here more Mel! We've missed you!!
Well, cd3 here...and its been pretty light, so am hoping af doesnt decide to stay for much longer. Course I did have 7 days of spotting preceding this af, so maybe theres just not much in there?!? Anyway, going au natural this cycle...come on Met...do your magic! :)
Well, off to states tomorrow, so will be missing in action for a few days (travelling and unsure if there will be access to internet)...hope to see many BFPs when I get back!
Have a great rest of the week girls..fingers crossed for all of you!
Yay for the new LUCKY thread!!! :)
Glad to see you here more Mel! We've missed you!!
aww thanks hun, you will be seeing alot more of me! we are on cable again YAY!!!
have a FANTASTIC trip!!!!!
Hey girls
Nothing much to report just thought I'd pop in and see what's happening.
CD16 today and I think I've Od, dunno? I've been using OPKs again this month and I seem to have a 'fade in' period but they didn't seem to get as dark and 'positive' as last month so don't know whether I should consider that as a positive - so frustrating!
PTB, have an awesome trip and you never know, maybe this will be your month since you're not really thinking about it :fingerscrossed:
Better go, have a great day girls and :wizard:
Missus S
06-04-2007, 07:59
Thanks so much for the congrats ladies!
So far everything feels good, definitely lots of pregnancy symptoms this time...........although I'm picking up some Progesterone Cream next week to help this little bubba stick around!
Plumptobump - hope you have a sensational trip, what good timing with our strong aussie dollar, you can go nuts shopping over there :thumbsup:
I'm sending lots of baby dust your way ladies :wizard: :wizard: :wizard:
What is progesterone cream?
Missus S
06-04-2007, 09:53
It's cream with the hormone progesterone in it. It's only available on prescription and needs to be made up by a compounding pharmacy. It helps strengthen the lining of the womb to prevent M/C..............I used it last time and will be using it again this time. I've since found out also that children of the mothers who use it during pregnancy tend to be much calmer babies who also have potentially higher IQ's. I'm sure there are better websites around than this one, but a little bit of info for you here:
http://www.minntaccdp.com/lou/5preg.html
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
06-04-2007, 10:08
Hi girls, strating to have some really serious doubts that I will have a :bfp: this month after all, soo I guess that means once I test next week and or AF arrives April is going to be my first month on clomid...hopefully this will be the thing get gets every thing in working order and a great big fat:bfp: on about 6th to the 9th of May..which would be great cause the 6th is my 25th birthday.
Any way still keeping :fingerscrossed: but looks unlikely for next week, still having sore (.)(.)'s and twinges but not looking as promising as it did a week ago, dam all these symptoms with two meanings...LOL....
Me 24
DH 30
DD 16months
TTC#2 since Nov 06
Okay girls - I am in serious trouble here..... :gloomy:
Firstly I want to apologise......
I did a test yesterday at lunch time and I had an extremely faint :bfp: !!!! I thought I had posted it on here as i was going through my "threads" but seemed to have missed you guys... I am so sorry - but at least I am blame it on my pregnant brain!!!!
The test yesterday was so faint my DH could hardly see it.... but did another this morning and he could so it is definately getting darker. I am feeling very :barf: as a matter of fact I could right now.... I don't remember being this sick so soon when I fell with Jordan!
So girls, I am again so sorry not to have told you all :crying: .
I am sending you all heaps and heaps of sticky dust for more bfp this month..... May April be the positive month for us all!!!!
Lucy
plumptobump
09-04-2007, 14:22
Lucy!!! Yay!! Congrats! It was time for the BFPs to start rolling in again....
Well, hi girls! I write to you from Phoenix Arizona, about to go to bed. About to go off to the Grand Canyon tomorrow, then Vegas, then stay in orange County for a few days. How is everyone???
Well, still on af (cd 10) and its turned bright red, but isnt lightening, so I dont know whats going on. It has to stop some time I suppose. Ive been eating junk like crazy (travelling does that to ya), but my Metformin isnt seeming to give me a bad reaction or anything, so thats good. Hoping its actually working tho...
Anyway, thought I would pop in and say hi...and see if there were any bfps. Hope everyone is doing well! Will pop on again in a few days...in the meantime, keep them comin girls! :)
Britt
Dangerkitty
09-04-2007, 16:19
Congrats to all the :bfp: 's!! It is a :bfn: for us this month, but I knew it would be that way. Only BD'd 2xs and it was before ovulation. So hopefully May will be lucky for us! April wont because my bestie is visiting from the US for a whole month and DH wont even touch me if someone is staying. So we will resume again in May! I will try to pop my head in once in awhile!
I'm contemplating not temping anymore... Just taking the folic acid when I get up...
Maybe I'm not falling because even though it's no effort to temp, I'm thinking about it subconsiously (sp?) and putting added stress on my body...
Could also be the fear of DD's surgery too :rolleyes:
Britt have fun while you're over there!!
Yay! Congrats to Missus S & Lucy72 that's so exciting!
Sorry Dangerkitty and best of luck for next month.
PTB, Im so jealous! Hope you're having a lovely time.
I'm CD22 and AF seems to be almost here. I had a tiny bit of brown discharge yesterday and a little more this morning so feeling very bummed :thumbsdown:
Apart from taking the Folic Acid I am now just rolling with it - no more temping or CM checking... Might BD ESN see how we go even if I don't particularly want to be giving birth at NY!!
Lillynix
12-04-2007, 15:21
Eek! I've been slack in posting :o
Congrats to Lucy and her BFP! I hope everything is going well for you and that you have a happy, healthy, sticky 9months!
Me, well, i'm ESN'ing, tempting, OPK'ing and CM checking. I had my very first ever positive OPK on Tuesday, my temp skyrocketed on Tuesday aswell, and went up a bit higher on Wednesday, also did another OPK on Wed, the T line was dark, but ever so slightly lighter than the C line, so I counted it as negative. My temp plumeted this morning and got a definite negative on the OPK today.
Sooo I guess I O'd yesterday and am now in the TWW at 1DPO today :)
You can see my FF chart if you're interested at http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/17a683
Not much to look at really, except the weird graph that are my temps!
Thinking more positively this month, simply because I know I have O'd so *fingers crossed* it's good news at the end of the month/beginning of next!
plumptobump
13-04-2007, 03:31
Girls, you all are so quiet! I expected there to be pages to go thru when I got online again, but theres still only ONE page!! :shame:
Hope you are all well and a Happy Easter to everyone!!
Widget, its possible you might have more luck without temping, especially if you have a rough idea of when you ovulate each month. Its worth a go anyway. I dont think Ill be temping while Im here either...just cant be bothered and Id rather not think too much about it while on vacation. Let us know how you go...
Crystal, tell dh he needs to get over that! I reckon that if your guests cant hear you, whats the harm?? They are in YOUR house after all...and should expect things to go on. In saying that, Im really wanting to jump dh, but we're in my dads house and thats a little awkward...we will find a way tho! :laughing:
:wave: Fly and everyone else!!!
Quick update: we made it thru the Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam, and Vegas (thats a whole other story!!), and are now safely in LA with my Dad until Monday. So nice to be out of the car and not have to worry about Carter all day long. He was such a champion tho...we are so lucky to have such a great little traveller! :yes: Af finally stopped today...after TWELVE days!!! It never got really heavy and I can only think my body is trying to adjust itself again after starting the met and having it be my first non-induced af. So, now the real question is whether I will ovulate on my own or not. Meds didnt work, so I will be thrilled if I do it on my own! DH is here for 10 more days, so hoping it happens within that time! I would LOVE to come home with BFP in tow!
Anyway, enough rambling! Hope you are all doing well and getting those little eggies....
xxxxx
Widget, its possible you might have more luck without temping, especially if you have a rough idea of when you ovulate each month. Its worth a go anyway. I dont think Ill be temping while Im here either...just cant be bothered and Id rather not think too much about it while on vacation. Let us know how you go...
I'm not temping anymore... I'm not CM checking either... Just taking my tabs now.
I don't actually know when I ovulate - not sure if my cycle has settled on 35 days or not... I went from 2 28 day cycles to a 44 day cycle down to 35 last month... going by last month I should ovulate on the CD22 and I'm roughly on CD13... Still over a week IF it's another 35 day cycle...
Trying to ESN but it means I have to want it... I usually stay up late so I'm so tired when I go to bed he doesn't have a chance LOL I know... not a good attitude when I want another baby NOW!! So far so good with ESN though...
Anyways... I have to clean the house today, have the landlords coming over tomorrow to inspect the fill in wall job in our bedroom and most likely look at the hot water system which they haven't done anything about for about 3 months...
Tootles!!
Anna - WHERE ARE YOU???? How are ya? Haven't heard from you in ages!!
Fly - bout time you got back on the Hub again! I should sign into MSN more often hey!!
:wave: To everyone else!!
Oh... I haven't told you guys either... Miss A is booked for her surgery on the 7th of May - less than a month :eek: Oh lucky me - if it's a 35 dayer my least fav Aunt will visit while we're in Hospital for a week!! She'd be due to annoy me on the 5th!!
Alrighty, walk down to shops then come home, muster up energy to clean... ergh
P2B - sounds like your having a great trip! lucky Carter is a good traveller, wouldnt be so great if he wasnt! yay for Carter!!
im on CD3.... another month out :( im not temping not doing anything now - well for the last few months, except BDing lots, ttc and doing all the other stuff stressed me out too much, iv calmed down alot which is good... referal has been made again for the FS so hopefully they will help us this time... so much for my much wanted less than 2 year age gap between bubbys :(
how is everyone doing?
Im around, AF arrived early and I am a bit depressed plus bub is sick with a chest infection so life sucks right now.
Girls, I know exactly how you all feel, CD1 today and feeling really ****. For the last few cycles I've been spotting for the week leading up to AF which has been very annoying. Think I might go see my GP as I'm worried something might be up.
:hugs: :hugs: to everyone nursing AF and :fingerscrossed: that this is your cycle!
Well I got in to see my FS today (he had a cancellation and I managed to sneak in and take it) and my appointment went GREAT! I love him already and we've only had 1 appointment together. He went over my history again, did an internal and a pap/swab. He is pretty sure he knows whats behind our failure to conceive and then have a sticky pregnancy - a 'corpus luteum insufficiency" - meaning the CL cyst that forms on your ovary when you become pregnant doesnt continue to develop, it justs dissolves which makes it vitually impossible for my body to keep the pregnancy going. Hence the early miscarriages. He guesses Jetts pregnancy developed because there were TWO babies so double my hormones which was enough to sustain the one baby. My uterus has also titled WAAAAAY far back again.
So he put me on clomid for 4 cycles and bet me a million that it would be the magic formula for me getting and staying pregnant. Oh yeah and I have a pretty high risk of multiples................... He made sure that was ok with us, I said that although we will be more than happy with one healthy baby, if we get 2 or more we will deal with it and 99.9% most likely not have anymore babies. He said that if I dont conceive in 4 cycles we need to think about having another laporoscopy and HSG done as well as maybe tilting my uterus forward and stitching it in place.
So hopefully we'll have a sticky baby soon!!!
TrulyBlessed
17-04-2007, 16:40
Yay AnnaT, sounds like you have a fantastic FS on your hands there. Here's to you and getting that sticky very soon.
Just wondering, can I join your thread?? I'm just quite new at this bubhub but as you could imagine, have completely fallen in love with it.
I'm ttc #3 but had lots of trouble with #2, have been going for nearly 5 months now and still no luck!! it took 3 years with ds but first child, on the pill, go figure!! i'm wondering how long do you have to be ttc until I can think about going on Clomid?? Do they go on past history of ttc?? Had Endo and PCOS as well but that seems to have been at bay since I've had the mirena coil taken out in Sept 06!
i would love to keep in touch with this thread, just don't know if I'm intruding it though!!
Thanks'
Youngmum
I might be MIA for a while lovelies...
DD has her surgery in less than 3 weeks and we have been issued a termination of residency for our rental place... Need to concentrate on our "stuff" and get it all fixed and sorted before #2...
I don't think it will happen for us before DD's 1 now... Too stressed...
Good luck all!!
Crazy Monkey
18-04-2007, 19:29
Hi there ladies...
Wondering if I can join this thread too... We are currently TTC #2 after our MC in January... We were waiting until May to start TTC but got a bit carried away this month, and well, we may have caught the egg... Won't know until next week as AF is due Thursday/Friday...
Look forward to getting to know you ladies and the BFP that are sure to come our way...
xoxox
Lillynix
24-04-2007, 14:48
Wow it's been quite in here! I hope it's because everyone is happy and well!
I hope to hear of some BFP's soon!
As for me, I think i'm out of the running, my temps have slid this morning, so i'm now expecting AF to arrive in the next 3days...however, if she doesn't, i'll be testing!
I have been feeling soooo incredibly tired the last few days, it's horrible, I wake up, an hour later i'm ready to hit the sack again, can't wait for it to pass, it's driving me nuts!
Sounds daunting Fly...
Me, don't know if I should expect AF sometime in the next 2 weeks or not... No idea when she's due to visit... If nothing by the time DD gets out of hospital will test when we get home - the 12th of May - I'm expecting her between 28th April and 5th May... Guess it depends how long my cycle wants to be this month... Makes it harder when I'm not temping or CM checking anymore... But such is life...
You know how I don't have enough stress with DD's Dr, hospital appts AND her surgery??
Our Landlords believe I can handle more!! We have to move by 22 June... 8 weeks, but I want to be out in 6 so we have 2 weeks to make sure we get max bond back...
Any ideas on what I have to do? I know I have to give my internet company 30 days notice, but what about power, phone etc...
I need to write a list of who to notify and when...
Yay for me! Not looking at falling before she is 1 now... :crying:
Hey girls
Looks as though most of us have been having a little break from bubhub recently, me included!
CD11 and have been using OPKs again this month and still no positive. Infact, I can't really say i've had one in the last few months - very frustrating. Have been to see my GP about the spotting I've been having mid-cycle and he's sent me for tests, ultrasound etc so hopefully nothing is wrong :fingerscrossed:
AnnaT, Wow that's amazing and must be such a relief for you that someone finally has an answer! How's everything going so far this month? :fingerscrossed: for that lovely sticky bub (or two!)
Youngmum3, Welcome and hope your stay with us is a short one. I know how you feel, we've been TTC#2 for 6mths and am starting to get :banghead: Hang in there and hope your little bub is not far away.
Widget, I'm so sorry to hear about your house and as if you don't have enough to worry about about! From memory you don't have to give to elec, phone, gas notice if you are moving. You just ring them and tell them which day you are moving and they will terminate their service that day and send you a final bill.
CrazyMonkey, Sorry to hear about your loss but hopefully congratulations are in order for this month? When will you test?
DragonFly, Stay positive, you never know!
How's everyone else doing?
plumptobump
26-04-2007, 01:44
Hey gals!
Yeah, VERY quiet in here!! Whats the deal?!? :shame:
Well, will make this as brief as possible...we are nestled back in northern CA and dh is now home in Sydney. :thumbsdown: We bd'd before he left (hard to do in other peoples houses!), but I dont think Ive O'd, so it doesnt really matter. What REALLY sucks is that I cant even drink during this time because it reacts badly with the metformin! :banghead: Im on the high dose of met now and have to say Ive been VERY lucky with the lack of side effects. I do get a bad reaction though if I dont eat carbs with my pills at dinnertime and end up very nauseated during the night and next day accompanied by lovely diarrhea (tmi!). Salad in particular kills me. Ugh. Anyway, had to get my eye checked out this morning as been having some crazy visual disturbances in my right one, with floaters and flashes, etc. Everything looked good according to the dr, but have to get it rechecked in 4 weeks. Been catching up with old friends, and old flames (which has been surprisingly good)...all to my dh's knowledge of course! :thumbsup: Carter has been sick with an upper respiratory infection, but is on the mend and driving me crazy as always. Am going away this weekend alone with a girlfriend of mine with my parents watch Carter, so am really looking forward to that!
How is everyone doing?? I was really hoping to hop on and see some more BFPS!!! We have had the longest dry spell in here EVER, so I think its time to change that asap! As soon as I get home from here, dh and I will be talking about the next step in getting pg...whether that be going back on the clomid with the met or injections, etc. It will be good to be making some progress tho.
Anyway, I think Ive rambled enough. Hope you girls are well and not too discouraged.....Will be back soon!
xxxxx
Lillynix
26-04-2007, 16:01
Meh, just quickly as I have no time at the moment!
Just letting you know AF rocked up lastnight, after a big temp dip yesterday soooo onto cycle 6 I go!
plumptobump
27-04-2007, 02:11
Just letting you know AF rocked up lastnight, after a big temp dip yesterday soooo onto cycle 6 I go!
:hugs: Dragon!! We're entering our seventh month (altho only like 4th cycle), so I kinda know how you feel....:hugs:
Crazy Monkey
27-04-2007, 11:32
DragonFly, so sorry that AF turned up... :fingerscrossed: for next month...
I am due for AF today or tomorrow, not too sure, as I have only had a couple of cycles since the m/c... Will probably test tomorrow or Sunday, really don't want to see a BFN so will put off as long as possible... So far I have been really good in not testing, and haven't been thinking about it heaps either... I'm not feeling symptoms either way so I just don't know whats going on...
:wizard:to all
xoxox
srguitargirl
27-04-2007, 11:55
well I know I havn't been around for a while but I have been lurking, and after telling all the important people in our lives I figured it was time to share my great news with you all.
well it started on the 18th March with a :bfp:, we were willing it to stick after the chemical pg the month before and after 1 cervical procedure ( I'm not kind to spermies put it that way) that got us pregnant, 2 treatened miscarages and 1 that landed me in hospital for the day I can now say that we have 1 healthy baby with a heart beat, the dr said that it could have been 2 babies and we lost one which I am devestaed about but I have to hold strong for my one little bubba which my dh is determinded that it's a girl as it's a fighter ! and well he was wrong last time so I reckon it's a boy LOL.
I'm now almost 9 weeks and I think I've had more u/s and dr's appointments than the usual person gets in 1 pregnancy but I'm willing to take it all for my baby so off to the dr's ever 2 weeks for me and lots of testing but hopeuflly come the end of November we will have a healthy little baby.
I wish you all luck on your ttc journey and I'll still be around and checking in.
and I hope this is the start of many more BFP to come.
Dangerkitty
27-04-2007, 12:11
Well I haven't been around, but hoping to get a :bfp: this month! We are in the 2ww I think. Pretty sure I o'd around the 24th and we did the bd around the 13 and then again on the 25th. I had EWCM for a few days so not sure if we caught it! :fingerscrossed: Hopefully!
Congrats on your :bfp: srguitargirl that's fantastic!
Crazy Monkey, Did you test on the weekend?
Dragonfly, Sorry to hear about AF showing up and :fingerscrossed: for next month!
PTB, Oh no you haven't been able to drink on holiday, that's crappy! This metformin better do it's job!! When will you be back in OZ?
Dangerkitty, :fingerscrossed: you caught the little eggie.
Widget, How are you doing hun?
As for me, I'm CD17 and had my very first 'very positive' OPK on CD12 so I wore out DH and we're now in the 2WW. I'm actually going to see a FS in a months time as I've had some mid-cycle spotting so will keep you guys posted.
Take care girls
Widget, How are you doing hun?
The butterflies are getting worse!! Less than a week to go til DD's surgery... feel quite :barf: but i'm positive it's the butterflies about her surgery... We have the pre-op appt tomorrow where we get all the details and hopefully get cleared to have it done... She has a cough and I'm scared crapless that they're going to say she can't have it yet...
So... DD's surgery next week, Dr's appts first week of June, have to move house before the $$ year ends... And go back to work start of July...
I can't be pregnant!!
Brain is so frazzled from everything, it's so hard to find a place now!!
Hope everyone else is having a better time than me!!
I'm floating, but not getting my hopes up!!
Oh hunnie, really hope everything goes well with your DDs op and moving house! :fingerscrossed: that :barf: is not just nerves!!
Hey girls, how's everyone doing? CD20 here so only 7days till testing! I'm feeling extremely tired and have been having a little cramping here and there. Have my :fingerscrossed: but am not too optimistic at the moment.
:wizard:
Crazy Monkey
04-05-2007, 19:44
Hey there ladies... I got my BFP this morning...:smiliedance: All going well so far... Will head off to the docs next week for blood tests....
Srguitargirl... Congratulations on your BFP... Sounds like you've been through a lot... :fingerscrossed: its all smooth sailing for here on in...
Hope everyone else is doing well and the BFP keep on coming... Here's some :wizard: for all...
xoxox
plumptobump
05-05-2007, 00:03
Monkey, CONGRATS on your BFP!!! Thats SO great!! Wish you all the best....stick little one! :)
StarMummy
05-05-2007, 17:55
:wave: Girls,
Am i allowed to join you? I have been ttc #2 for 7 months now, and am sitting in the dreaded 2WW. I am due to test on the 13th May, which so happens to be mothers day. Hoping i get a good present. Although i can never hold out to test.
Congratulations to all the girls that have just got BFP's and fingers crossed for the rest of us where ever you are in your cycle. :wizard:
shannysmum
05-05-2007, 18:42
hi all, thought i might come join you guys also. im ttc #2 and have been since Jan. my cycles have been different 37 days, 42 days, 35 days and spotting the few days b4 af which i didn't get b4 ds1. All to make things more difficult dh is away working 3 weeks at a time and only home for 1 week and low and behold i had af the last 2 times he was home the 1st time at the beginning of the the wk, the 2nd time at the end of the wk, so no way i could even concieve the last 2 mths...its been very frustrating. but i guess it'll happen when the time is right. good luck to the rest of you ladies also.:)
StarMummy
05-05-2007, 20:35
Shannysmum having your partner away a lot has got to be very frustrating. It must make it all the harder with your irregular cycles. I know what that is like as i was very irregular when i concieved DD. Since though they have seemed to even themselves out.
I wish you luck in your ttc journey.
It is rather cool though that our first kiddies are born in the same month same year! :cool:
Anyway i am still plodding along in my 2WW can't wait to test but then again i don't want to see a BFN either so i can't win :rolleyes:
Sadly I will be leaving you ladies! I got a pretty def BFP today at 10dpo. I have been getting them since 8dpo but getting darker and stronger.
Was nice to hang out with you guys while we all waited, I'll pop in from time to time to check on you! Hoping all of you will follow me to the DIJ thread soon!
StarMummy
06-05-2007, 12:30
Congratulations Anna on your BFP :smiliedance:
I was thinking of testing this morning but forgot and i am 10dpo as well maybe i should have......Oh well.
Hope to see you soon in the other thread. Hopefully a lot of us girls will follow in your footsteps.
Did you notice any different signs this 2WW??
Hmm well at first I did but I put them down to the clomid. Mostly Ive had the same symptoms as my last pregnancy - nausea, headaches, extreme tiredness, nipples are sore, lots of cervical mucous, really bad pimples and just a general feeling of yukiness.
Good luck!!
Go Anna, Go Anna
Yay!!!
Congrats gorgeous!! :fingerscrossed: For an extremely sticky one for you!!
Me... AF due today but nothing yet, had some pains on my right side last night but nothing since... Not holding my breath, had so much going on this month! Miss A has her surgery tomorrow so maybe I just didn't ovulate or ovulated really late or maybe not even yet...
Please though, no prayers... I know too many times when people have been prayed for and something has gone wrong so we are asking that no-one prays...
She will be perfectly fine and will come out of it ready to crawl and say her first word and will soon be scaling the furniture once she has recovered!!
Congratulations Crazy Monkey and Anna T! All the best for the next 9months :hugs:
Shannysmum, Hi and welcome to our lovely thread. Have you been to the docs about your spotting? I to have been spotting and my GP has just referred me to a FS just in case. It must be so frustrating TTC conceive when DH is away during O :banghead:
Starmummy, Welcome to you as well and hope your stay with us is very short and you get a lovely mother's day pressie :fingerscrossed:
Widget, When will you test?
I'm CD23 today and testing on Thurs/fri but not feeling very confident as usual.
McMama I won't test until the 12th - this Saturday. Though I may not even test then... Had some pains on my right side on Saturday which may have been ovulation on day 34... I really don't think I could be as the last few months have been stressful, but this month moreso than the others!!
The surgery went well, Daddy is staying with her tonight so I can rest up and be fresh for the rest of the week in hospital with her.
If I remember when I get home at the end of the week I will go into more detail...
Widget, So glad to hear that the surgery went well hun, it must be such a relief. All the best to your little princess for a speedy recovery :hugs:
plumptobump
08-05-2007, 13:43
Welcome to the new girls!! :wave:
Widget, SO glad to hear dds surgery went well! Keep us posted on her amazing recovery!
Anna!!! :smiliedance: :yelclap: Well done, hon! We will miss you....but am SO happy for you!
Well, started spotting today...have mixed feelings about it really as altho Im happy that Ive started my second af on my own, but I spotted for 7 days last cycle before af arrived, so I dont know what this spotting will do. Last cycle was 42 days and Im currently on cd38, so we'll see. I obviously didnt ovulate when dh was still here in US with me, but I will be home in less than a week. Im sad to leave my family, but will be happy to be home (I think). Have had the best time catching up with friends and getting help from my parents with Carter (who is such a handful right now!).
Anyway, if I dont get on again in the next few days, Ill see you all in your time zone by Sunday.
Have a great night ladies!!
Britt
Ah Britt I will still pop in from time to time to stalk you all :)
I want to see you all graduate soon too. Do ya hear me!
shannysmum
09-05-2007, 12:31
no i haven't been to dr re spotting. just wait and see how i go. a womans body is so difficult isn't it?:) congrats to anna for your :bfp:. how exciting. i've been feeling ultra clucky lately...i love being pregnant and cant wait to be there again, but time will tell. hope others have good luck ttc.
ps. thanks 4 making me feel welcome!!
Well I'm out of the running again :thumbsdown: AF showed up on Friday in full force. The only up side is that my cycle seems to be getting back to normal as the last 2 cycles have been 26days. I'm due back at work next month and was really hoping I'd be pregnant and wouldn't have to go back or I'd only have to go back for a few months and then I could leave again, it's been a very frustrating 6 months :gloomy:
How is everyone else doing?
TrulyBlessed
14-05-2007, 12:36
I'm in the same boat as you MM.
AF arrived Friday for me too after only being on CD 24 so only 23 days here and the last AF was 25 days so mine are getting shorter.
Heading to the doctor in an hr to get a check up as to whats going on as I'm normally very regular with a 29 day cycle. :fingerscrossed: that June is our month Cycle buddy.
Dangerkitty
14-05-2007, 14:07
I am really pulling my hair out! I am over a week late and still nothing! No :bfp: just a few :bfn: ! There has only been one other time that I was this late and it resulted in my little guy! Not sure if the hpt is just not picking it up, or if something is off. I am having AF symptoms, backache, headaches and slight cramping, but nothing!!
I just want to know already! AHH! :banghead:
Ok done venting!
Hope you all had a great Mother's Day and for those TTC #1 we'll have to celebrate your 1st Mothers Day next year!! :yelclap:
We're back!! :smiliedance:
CD44 for me, but I think I ovulated late, which makes sense to me as I was under a LOT of stress this cycle! That and I had some pains on my right side the day before AF was due... If nothing by this sunday I will test, not going to yet as I really do think I ovulated late!!
AmyW, How did you go at the docs? I have an appointment with my FS in a few weeks to shed some light on my irregular AF and spotting in-between AF and I'm really starting to feel nervous!
Dangerkitty, You should go to the docs and have a blood test!! Go go!
Widget, :fingerscrossed: for testing on Sunday. How is your DD?
I'm really starting to worry TTC#2 as first time around it didn't take this long - is anyone else?
hey, all TTC Ladies
I'm new to this site and have thoroughly enjoyed all the responses and everything. I'm also TTC, but only for a month now. First month was neg. Can anyone advise me - my menstcycle was always every 30 days - last month only 27 and this month 26. I also want to know - 10 days after ovulation I had a bloody discharge and my full menst cycly began the night of May the 10th. So if I'm right my ovulation this month will be around the 18th - 24th of may. Am I correct?
I have a gut feeling that May month is going to hold a few Positive tests for all us TTC's.:wizard:
Widget, How is your DD?
I'm really starting to worry TTC#2 as first time around it didn't take this long - is anyone else?
McMama, She is doing really well! Apart from changing all her cries to just one - that of pure agony... It's SO hard to work out what it is now... We got home on Monday...
I've put it at the back of my mind for everyday thinking... It didn't take us ANY time to fall with the first 2 pregnancies, both unplanned though - now that we're trying... It's just not happening...
Now that Little Miss has had her surgery and is going well, we MIGHT get lucky again...
Apparently DF has less than 5% chance of having kiddos and I've fallen twice already!! Really hope that doesn't mean I won't again!!
Dejeane, I can't help you there... Before contraception I had a 35 day cycle, after MANY years on the pill I had a few months at 28 days, then 44, then 36, I'm now on CD46.
Oh, I think I might test early too... I am really sick atm so DF bought me some "severe strength" cold & flu liquid caps - not safe during pregnancy...
They say not to take on an empty tummy if you're prone to nausea... I'm not and have taken them with and without food... Been throwing up a bit... Add that to the cold/flu I have, I need to check before I take too many...
JumpingBean
16-05-2007, 09:49
Hi Girls!
Can I jump in and join also? We are currently TTC no.2 also. I'm "o"ing this week, so we are BD like mad! I hope that it happens for us this month. It happened straight away for DD. so :fingerscrossed: hopefully this one will also be quick.
Hope everyone's well and good luck TTC:wizard: .
plumptobump
16-05-2007, 10:38
Hi girls!!Welcome to all you newbies!I must say, we have been having a hot streak with the BFPs!! Am So happy for you girls!Sorry no personals today...a bit busy, but a quick update: af arrived today, cd 43. Last cycle was 42 days, so I must say Im happy that it looks like that, altho long, my cycles are starting to regulate on my own. Not sure if I ovulated last cycle, but I think that I did as I had abundant cm that dried up about 2 weeks ago. DH and I are going to try for another 6 months and if nothing, we are going to look into adoption. Not that we wont pursue having more of our own in the future, but we have always wanted to adopt, so it might be good timing. In the meantime, we've decided to foster parent babies. So excited about that!Anyway, have been sick for about a week with diarrhea and nausea, so am trying to get well again. Carter is becoming more and more of a nightmare...throwing tantrums and the like...ugh.Ok, off to unpack some more. Hope everyone is good! Will pop in again soon...Brittxxx
keenansmummy
16-05-2007, 11:12
Hi can I join your group aswell???
I am on CD 5 with AF virtually non existent so hopefully I will have a good cycle - am tempting this cycle for the first time ever so :fingerscrossed: that i do it right, normally I use maybe baby but have lent it to someone so have to make do with this new method.
However I think we are going to be away when I am ovulating so not sure if there are going to be any bd possibilities as it is camping with other couples aswell...
hey guys,
im TTC #2 also my dd is 17 months
im Oing this week so lots of nookie for us lol
im not temping, using anything to see if um ovulationg yet, this is out first month of ttc
im very excited
thanks bec
Hello everyone :wave:
Me and hubby have started TTC#2 AF is due on Monday and we did lots of BD mid month . We havent been temping or charting or anything just yet cause this is our first month of ttc so im hoping we will get lucky stright away .
Bye Shan
hey girls, id love to join your group!
im Corie, 20 year old mummy to almost 1 year old Maddison (she'll be 1 on saturday). Me and my partner Chris-20 have been TTC#2 now for almost 7 months so we're hoping to get that BFP very soon! im currently on CD24 (FF says 23), and im due to get AF around the 23rd-25th, fingers crossed it doesnt show up!:D
:wave: To all the newies to the group - just got flooded with new names to remember LOL
Kell - I do have a special request of you though!!
:o Can you please hide your daughter's name?? It's my DD's name too and I like that it's not common - don't want others getting ideas!! :cool:
Britt - Hope you catch the eggie in time! Good luck with fostering - very noble!!
A big warm welcome to all of the new girls and looking forward to getting to know you all :wave:
Dejeane, It is very hard to say exactly when you might O just be seeing how long your cycle is. It would be more accurate if you could temp or use OPKs BUT having said that, I have a 26 day cycle and after using OPKs for a few months, apparently I usually O around CD12-14.
Widget, i really feel for you hun, it must be just awful to see your little one in pain. All the best to your DD for a speedy recovery.
Plumptobump, That's great that your cycles are starting to become more regular. Now all they need to do is become a little shorter for you! Good on you for fostering :thumbsup:
Well, as for me, I'm CD6 so will start BDing in the next few days so we don't miss our window. Last month I had my very first +OPK and had lots of O pain to go along with it so I hope it happens again this month and we actually catch that egg!
Lillynix
16-05-2007, 19:21
OMG! So many new members! A big hello to you all, and I hope your stays are all short and sweet!
Widget - Sooooo glad ot hear DD's surgery went well. You poor things, I really wish all the best for you now! I hope to hear news of DD crawling around all over the place very soon! *hugs* to you hun for being so strong for your little one! I also hope you get a BFP! You deserve it chick!
As for me, i'm CD22 and 5DPO today. Temps are nice and high at the moment, just hope they stay that way! 10 more days till I can POAS, i'll be 15DPO by then and two days late for AF (provided she comes when FF has predicted!)
Just sitting it out in the two week wait, and well, you would have thought that after 6months it would get easier, but nope, it doesn't :(
As for TTC #2 taking longer thatn #1, it certainly has for us! DD was a nice little welcomed surprise that we were not expecting, this time around, i'm into cycle 6 and month 6, hoping this is the last, but *shrugs* who knows!
Anyway, this is me signing out, I have to go watch Heroes :D
Thanx for the warm welcome.
Have anyone heard about still AF coming while pregnant?
I'm in a kinda weird situation - started having a brownish discharge at 10dpo and then at 12dpo blood (like AF) but only for 2 days - then nothing further. Don't have any Pregsymptons - just so tired. I'm sick as well - think it is the flu making me feel like this.
What I'm getting at is that I'm afraid that I may be pregnant and that I'm using antibiotics. Hopefully not pregnant for that reason.
On the other hand maybe lucky again this tme after using antibiotics - previous time I got pregnant after using it. So :fingerscrossed: for this month.
If you're worried about it... do a test...
Hmmm.... OMG... I've thrown up 4 times since Friday twice I figured was from having the cold and flu maximum strength liquid caps on an empty stomach, but for 2 of them I hadn't taken a tablet in over 7 hours (hadn't at all for the first one...) so I got DF to go buy me a test this morning...
Pregnosis showed 2 positives, but I've heard of them giving MANY false positives so I was still kinda, yeah I'll believe it when Clear blue comes back the same...
Stopped by Coles on the way home from Netball... They didn't have Clear blue, they had Confirm, so I got that one... POAS when I got home...
It was a.....
BFP
The result line was darker than the control line, came up instantly too...
Dangerkitty
17-05-2007, 23:58
AF rocked up over a week late!:gloomy: So :bfn: for this month....I'm really sad
plumptobump
18-05-2007, 06:57
Widget!!! Thats such awesome news!! Congrats hon...you deserve it with all you and your family have been thru recently!Man, I think I might be the only original one left...And more newbies...yay! Welcome!!Danger, sorry about af showing up. Looks like we're relatively on the same schedule, so maybe we will be preggers together next month! :)Dejeane, it is possible to have af, especially a light one, while pregnant. Like Widget said, you should test for your own peace of mind...AF is REALLY heavy...like I had to curl up in a ball last night from the pain, and have had to change pads (I hate tampons) when I got up this morning after putting on a new one right before I went to bed last night. I never bleed during the night. This is 2nd really heavy day, so hoping it will lighten up here soon.Started on the clomid again last night, the smallest dose since clomid works a lot better when taken with metformin, so hoping the smallest dose will do the trick and I ovulate a lot earlier than cd30! Well, off to do dishes and fix breakfast for the munchkin...Have a great day everyone!
JumpingBean
18-05-2007, 07:31
Congrats widget!
I'm hoping we caught the egg this month too. We've had a visitor staying right when I "o"'d this month, so it was interesting!!! Now the dredded 2WW. I hope it doesn't drag on...
Good luck to all others ttc2
TrulyBlessed
18-05-2007, 07:41
Congrats Widget.
Britt - Nope I'm still about too.
:hugs: to all of us that have had AF turn up and :wizard: for next month.
:wizard: for those that have gotten a :bfn: but its not over till the ugly lady rears her head.
Widget, Yay! You go girl! That's great news and all the best for the next 9 months :hugs:
Dangerkitty, So sorry that AF showed up sweety and a week late, that's very cruel. :fingerscrossed: for next month :yes:
Kell, Hope you were able to catch that eggie, even with visitors staying!
PTB, Sounds awful, you should take some neurofen, that always works for me!
Guess what, a friend just told me she's preggies with her second and she wasn't even trying! So not fair!!
despseekbabe
18-05-2007, 17:45
Dangerkitty - dont u think its even worse when AF comes late instead of ontime you start to get so hopeful..like maybe this is the month...and then BOOM!
My af came yesterday - so unusual - but it came 3 days late and that was painful enough...and i feel so sad :(
this is my sixth failed cycle - what no are u up to? we can keep each other company this month - lets hope we both get a bfp in JUNE!!!
WIDGET!!! - YOU GO GIRL!!!!!
Gongratulations!!!!
Sorry for those who tested neg. Girls we are going to have a rocking fertile June!!! Don't know why but I've got a gut feeling.
Widget don't get to use to being pg alone next month we in the room are in the same boat. Cant wait.
Happy bding to all. And a lot of over fertile:wizard: to us all!!!!
Def not alone, so many of the TTC lasses are in the Jan Thread!!
Fantastic - hopefully we'll join you ladies soon!:angel:
yay widget that is great news
im Oing today apparently so done it last night and will tonight but i got a cold so really cant be stuffed but i wil anyway hehe
check back later
Lillynix
19-05-2007, 18:12
OMG!!! Widget!!! That is SOOOOO great!!! I am so extremely happy for you right now love i'm about to burst into tears! Great big *hugs* to you hun, you deserve this so much! Aww shucks *wipes tear* I feel like bouncing off the walls at the same time I feel like crying for you! LoL damn hormones!
Well, for me, FF keeps changing my O day, and since I have absolutely NFI when I O, I don't knwo what to think! Today it is saying i'm 10DPO but yesterday it was saying I was 7DPO so anywhere between 8-10DPO today, which I suppose isn't to bad.
I've been driving myself insane trying not to POAS, and i'm having so many withdrawls it's not funny LoL
Hopefully, if I manage to hold out a few more days, I will be able to POAS and see a great big fat line *fingers crossed*
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
19-05-2007, 18:18
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: Congrats Widget:smiliedance: :smiliedance: I am sooo happy for you !!!
I was hopeing that with everything you have been throught lately that you would get your BFP...and you did... I am soooo excited for you honey congrats again and have a wonderful 9 months.
hey
well today i have had lots of little cramps down below in my ovries area i think
does anyone know what it could be?
im not real up to date with ttc stuff lol
Oh, Fly, just another few days!! you can do it!! I can't wait to see your BFP and it will be worth the wait!!
Thanks Kristi!!
Bec it could be ovulation, implantation OR the beginnings of AF...
Since having DD I have gotten O pains and have discovered a little bit of AF pains...
Seems I may have now experienced implantation pains too...
When is AF due??
AF isnt due till 2nd june
so im pretty sure it must be O pains
Exactly 14 days away, would appear to be Ovulation, get off the net and jump your man!!
lmao, i didnt thought:(
im hoping cause we done it the day b4 it will be ok:fingerscrossed: if not try again next month
JumpingBean
20-05-2007, 11:53
:laughing: :laughing: That's great advice!!!
Lillynix
20-05-2007, 19:17
Soooooooooo I POAS today *sheepish look*
Within 6mins of peeing on the HPT there it was, a faint, but definitely there, fat, pink line. I'm only 11DPO today and AF isn't due until Tuesday evening. So i'm trying very hard not to get excited after the chem. PG I had two cycles ago (damn me for POAS before AF was due!!!) but damn I want to be excited!
But the plan of action is, wait until Tuesday morning, POAS and see what happens, if no AF in the evening, I will POAS Wednesday morning, and if all is going well, then I shall celebrate :)
BRING ON WEDNESDAY!!!
Ohhh, could it be, could it be?? All 3 of us together again??
Now Fly - DON'T POAS until WEDNESDAY!! No jinxing anything!! Oh gorgeous PLEASE wait, that line will get darker if you don't push so much for it! Patience is a virtue and will be well worth it!!
Lillynix
21-05-2007, 07:20
ehehehe I wont POAS until Wednesday, I don't have any in the house so I shouldn't be tempted!
OOoOo how exciting!!! :D
Lillynix
21-05-2007, 12:02
Nope, I wasn't! Was busy making up DD's veggies for the next week! Sorry!
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
21-05-2007, 12:11
How exciting Dragon fly:smiliedance: ..I am keeping every thing crossed for you for Wednesday:fingerscrossed: :wizard:
plumptobump
21-05-2007, 12:16
Sounds good Fly!! Keeping my fingers crossed for you...but looks like you may be graduating outta here!!(sigh) Im just starting another cycle...finished af today...nice and short 5 days, rather than 13 days it was last cycle. Today is last day of clomid as well, so now the waiting and the bd'ing begin! Poor dh...I started af the day like a day after I got home from the states, so he hasnt been able to jump me for like 4 weeks! Haha...I fear he will be a little too "excited" once we finally get things on again...haha.How is everyone else doing??
srguitargirl
21-05-2007, 12:26
Just jumping in to say Hi and send everyone some baby dust:wizard:
I've made it to 12 weeks after bleeding and threatened miscarages I finally have the ok yahhhhhh and next week get an u/s for the NF test thing so it will be my 5th chance to see my baby and I can't wait.
Good luck and remember miracles do happen:angel:
Lillynix
22-05-2007, 15:30
Okay, so I was a bad, bad girl and I POAS again yesterday afternoon and this morning, both came back positive!
AF is actually due today (I think!) but usually wouldn't show up until the evening, so i'm still trying to keep it real. I went to my GP today and explained my concerns to her, so she sent me off for a BT to check everything, she's put a rush on it, so I should find out tonight around 6pm when I call the surgery.
*fingers crossed* for me ladies! I really hope this is a sticky one!
I also found out today that my SIL found out she was preggers, and due in January. She's been trying for #1 almost as long as we've been trying for #2 so I was so happy for her! She's keeping it all hush hush from the rest of the family for a few more weeks though. Everyone knows she was trying though unlike us. So we shared our possible news with her too, if all goes to plan, we'll both be due in Jan, how cool would that be!
*Widget smacks Fly on the hand "Bad girl"*
How did I know that when I read that you were last to post that you had POAS already?? Naughty Naughty!!
Great news about your SIL though!! My B & SIL will probably not give a rats again as they've been trying for years!!
You let us know ASAP once you hear back about your bloods!!
Britt, good luck with the man!! We're going alright, still in disbelief and shock, but I might come around on Thursday, or they'll realise that I was right all along and I'm not pregnant! 3 different brands can't be wrong though!!
Dangerkitty
22-05-2007, 16:00
Congratulations to everyone who got their :bfp: !
We are holding off on trying to get pregnant, I am not charting, temping or checking CM. I am just going to relax and pray it happens without me having to stress. DH is getting irritated that our sex life is more like a regimented job. I tell him he is lucky to get any at all :p I will still be in here off and on, but don't want to get my hopes up!
I will keep :fingerscrossed: for the rest of you!!
Lillynix
22-05-2007, 16:49
Well, I rang the Doctors about 15mins ago and MY RESULTS HADN'T COME IN DAMNIT!!!'
So I got all panicky and upset as you do, but decided to ring back, just on closing just in case.
Sooooo I rang back just now and THANKFULLY got my results!!!
My BT came back positive with a hCG level of 47!!! (not that the number really means anything, but i'm not expecting AF to arrive now!)
So after 6months of trying, I think it's time I moved on to a Due In thread. I wish you all the best with your journeys ladies, and hope to see you all with BFP's very soon!
:smiliedance:Yay and she sneaks in with Anna, Crazy Monkey etc YAY!!
WooHoo Go Fly, Go Fly, go, go, go Fly!! YAY!!
plumptobump
23-05-2007, 07:14
This laptop is annoying in that it messes up my posts so that no smilies appear...but know that I am jumping up and down for you Fly!! Thats such great news!! Shauna, thanks for dropping in...glad to hear everything is going well and little bean is hanging on! Kitty, I understand your need to just take a break from ttc....it was refreshing for us while on holidays, and I actually dreaded taking my temp again this morning. Hoping it results in a beautiful BFP without the stress!! Well, nothing new here....foster caring process is officially underway - had my first phone interview yesterday and will be going to an information meeting soon. Im so anxious to get into it! Downside is that we cant be undergoing infertility treatments while being carers, so no more clomid for me...which is ok since I reckon Ill continue ovulating on my own. Anyway, have a great day girls...sorry this is all in one paragraph...like I said, my laptop screws things up for some reason. xxxx
JumpingBean
23-05-2007, 14:13
Congrats Fly!!!
Hope you have a fantastic 9 months. Enjoy every minute of it.
I'm hanging out til june 1 for my BFP. I am thinking positive thoughts. Am convincing myself that I am preggers and blocking all negative thoughts from my mind. Although, thats extremely hard to do!
Hope alls good with everyone and may it happen soon for you all.:fingerscrossed:
BIG FAT CONGRATS FLY!!!! It's fantastic news. Have a blessed and healty pg journey.
I did my started with my OPK on saturday and it has been neg since then. doing last one today - if thats neg to im buying a hpt to see - if thats neg- ill do bloodtests to see whats going on. Hopefully it is positive for pg. im keeping my :fingerscrossed: .
I have a ? - how does it feel when breasts are sore when pg? mine is sore, but it feels like coldwind on the breast self. don't know if im explaining it right, but thats how it feels. had the tingling in the nipples since last week and it only occurs now and then.
Oh well. Hoping to get a BFP - if not trying again. Actually im (suppose to be) ovulating today or tomorrow. so if thats the case im looking forward for a BPF in middle june.
Good to hear you are keeping absolutely positive, Kim. Thats how we are going to fall pg. Can you see yourself with a huge tummy at almost the end of your pg? Feeling bub kicking away? just keep on thinking of that in a positive manner and we will get there.
You know why I think it is sometimes hard to stay positive? Cause we tend to put our hearts on it and when results come back neg we feel as if we didn't succeed. I'm feeling a way like that - not wanting to put my hopes up. But when i see all the BFP's I just tend to feel more positive.
Any way - Im talking (typing) to much.
Good luck for the ladies who got BFP and us TTCers and blessed, fertility journey to all.
For a first pregnancy, it sounds rather promising... Do you know your cycles really well??
Taking your temp?? If not, start taking it... if it keeps rising its a good sign...
Yay, that's great news Dragonfly :hugs:
We've had a great run of :bfp: s this month so hopefully the rest of us aren't far behind you guys!
CD14 today and thought I had a couple of O symptoms the other day but haven't really had a full on +OPK yet so who knows. Just going to BD and see what happens.
Bye girls
plumptobump
27-05-2007, 13:48
Happy Sunday girls! How is everyone?!? Been a little quiet in here :shame:
Mcmama, have you gotten your +opk yet?
Dejeane, any idea where you are in your cycle yet?
Kell, how are you feeling? Any preg symptoms yet? :yes:
Well, Im on cd12 and am really worried I o'd yesterday...as my temp skyrocketed this morning after a dive yesterday. And the reason Im afraid I o'd was that this weekend has been so hectic that dh and I havent really bd'd. :thumbsdown: SO, am going to jump him as soon as Carter goes down tonight, but in the meantime, am praying I havent. Doesnt seem like my cervix ever went soft and my ewcm only started yesterday and I usually have like a week of it before I o. Regardless, we will be bd'ing like mad over the next week. :thumbsup:
Well, have been in the yard all day today as we are trying to put in a lawn. Ugh. My fingers are killing me from pulling out weeds...so best go. Hope everyone is doing well. Keep us updated as the BFPs roll in!!!
JumpingBean
27-05-2007, 18:54
Hey Plumptobumb, go and jump your DH now girl! It may not be too late...
No PG signs for me yet. AF is due wed, so fingers crossed she won't turn up and then the pg signs will start.
StarMummy
28-05-2007, 13:10
I know i have been missing in action for quite some time now. I just had to get myself all sorted out.
Well if you are wondering how may went for me well.....BFP but then on the 7th April, my wedding day i m/c 20 mins before the ceremony :gloomy: So Hubby had no idea till afterwards what had happened.
It really sucked big time.
So i had that to deal with and since then i have had AF once. I have now headed into my 8th month of ttc, sitting on CD 18 when i usually ovulate on CD 19-20. So am hoping i will get that BFP. I have my FS appointment on the 7th June...Am kinda a bit scared and nervous about the whole thing i don't know why though as i went and saw her before i knew i had concieved Tarleha. I am hoping it is exactly the same thing, i had been trying for 8mnths and she ran BT and then put me on Met she told me once i knew i was preg to stop takin it, so four days later i was ringing her office saying i was pregnant. so really she did nothing i was already preg. Hopefully its the same this time.
Anyway i have to go and feed the rugrat and will make an effort to be back on here on a regular basis.
Sorry i didn't do personals will do those later.
But CONGRATS to all those who have got BFP since i was last in here. And Good luck catching the eggie if you are around that stage.
plumptobump
28-05-2007, 15:36
Star, Im SO sorry about your m/c!!! {{hugs}} Terrible time as well....hoping this month is it for you! We are entering our 8th month as well, so I know how you feel...like its never going to happen. Keep us posted!
hey, plump
im now on day 19 and going for a 21day bloodtest to make sure i did o. think i missed out this month - but always next month. hehe.
starmomy - so sorry to hear your bad news. hope and believe you will get a BFP very soon.
good to hear all is going well with all.
:fingerscrossed: and exremely fertile :wizard: to all!!!!
Hey girls
Well hopefully we all get BFP's this month then we can join the other girls in the due in threads :fingerscrossed:
StarMummy, I'm so sorry to hear about your m/c and on your wedding day, how awful :crying:
Plump2B, Awwww I hope you didn't miss that egg, you'd better jump your man just incase!
Kell, hope we hear great news from you on Wed!
Dejeane, Hope you Od this month and caught that little egg!
CD18 here and have been BDing every 2nd day from CD8-16 so hopefully we caught the eggie. I didn't get a 'textbook' +OPK this month but I did get a few dark ones in the row then all of a sudden nothing so I reckon I must have Od. Anyway I'm booked in to see my FS on Wednesday to see if she can shed some light on the spotting I've been having but hopefully I'm the same as you StarMummy and am pg just after seeing her!
StarMummy
28-05-2007, 21:30
Plump thanks so much for your hugs. It happened on the worst day now when i look back at my wedding day there are supposed to be good memories and the first thing that comes to mind is my angel baby :gloomy:
Glad to see that there is someone else in the same place as me - 8mnth mark. I will keep you posted but not much to report until after my FS appointment.
I have my fingers crossed that you haven't missed that egg :fingerscrossed:
McMama i have :fingerscrossed: that you are exactly like i was and there will be no need for FS treatment as you will have already goten yourself pregnan without help. You are so lucky that you can get into see someone so soon. I had to wait 3mnths to get to have my appointment on 7th June and only that close as i was a previous patient...Seems we must be pretty infertile here.
:wizard: and sticky vibes all round.
Hey! I am new to this but I am trying to conceive too! Thought I would join in on this thread.. Fingers Crossed we all get pregnant this month!!! I will find out on the 5th of June Best Of Luck to everyone!!!
Me - Laura 20 :wave:
DH - Nick 21 Valentine
DS - Bradley 11months :angel:
TTC - #2 :fingerscrossed:
JumpingBean
29-05-2007, 13:00
Oh Star,
so sorry to hear about your little angel. That must of been so hard to get thru your wedding day knowing that. You are so strong.
As for me, Af due tomorrow!!!! I hope she stays away - for nine months! But we'll see. No pg symptoms as of yet. More pimples tho, dont think it's a good sign.
Good luck to everyone xo
Hi, ladies
I do believe that all of us ttc its going to be a blessed fertile month for june lying ahead.
JUST FEEL IT IN MY GUT!!!
:fingerscrossed: to us all!!
:bfp: to us all!!!
mcmama - thanks i do believe we caught it. fingers crossed.
star - you will be soon be thinking about your wedding in a happy tone and you will be remembering that feeling when i do was said. good luck - im thinking of you and praying that all will soon be ok.
welcome - to laura. good luck ttc!!! how long have you been trying?
girls have a fantastic day!!!
StarMummy, Yeah I think it was only about a 6week wait to see my FS. I can't imagine having to wait 3 months, you poor thing!
LauraLu, Welcome to the thread and hopefully your stay with us is very short :wave:
Kell, Have you tested? Any news?
Dejeane, I agree, I reckon June is going to be a lucky month :smiliedance:
I have an appointment with my FS this arvo so I'll fill you all in when I get back. I'm praying that nothing is wrong and it'll just be a matter of time before we have our little bub.
JumpingBean
30-05-2007, 13:02
Kell, Have you tested? Any news?
Waiting til Friday to test, but think I can feel AF coming. I'm fine tho about it.
We are going on a family cruise at the end of the year now and I won't be able to go on it if I'm more than 24 weeks pg (which I will be if I get my BFP this month). So if AF shows up, we are holding off TTC until July/August. Means I won't be too big in summer now!
StarMummy
30-05-2007, 14:04
Welcome to our group lauraLu!
Kell yeah it was hard to get through my wedding day but i did what i had to. I was so drugged up on pain killers so i could walk let alone in high heels everyone kept saying how shell shocked i was and how i looked stoned. All i could say was you would to if you were in my situation, actually i didn't tell them that but i sure wanted to or just punch them out (nearly did this to my step father).
I don't see myself as being strong, trust me i wasn't for very long. I just put on a mask so everyone couldn't see. I just did what i had to i guess.
Good luck testing and i hope AF stays away for all of us for at least 9 months :D
Dejeane funny you say that about your gut feeling, i have a gut feeling that it will be good for me and of course you other ladies. Although i have had good feelings about myself before and nothing has eventuated. I just have a gut feeling as well!!!
McMama yeah it really is the pits wheni have to wait so long to see a FS but it isn't that far away now...little scared to tell you the truth.
I can't wait to hear all about your appointment!
AS for me am feeling really low as my pop may very well die in the next 3 days he is in ICU at the moment. :gloomy:
Other than that i have been feeling a bit better.
Oh i was so excited last night when i worked out how to do my avatar, check it out that is Tarleha at 10 months (11 now). I know she is small and i cop heaps of rude comments and rumours but hey she is my princess so what if she is petite i love her just they way she is.
Any enough :ecomcity: from me at the moment but will be back later.
Esp to see how McMama's appointment went
:wizard: fertile and sticky vibes
plumptobump
31-05-2007, 08:06
Morning ladies! How is everyone today??
Dejeane, how did your 21day prog test go?? Did you ovulate after all?
Mcmama, how did your appt go? Was the fs able to help put your mind at ease? Are you going to pursue any treatment? :confused:
Kell, all I have to say is: STAY AWAY AF!!! :shame:
Laura, welcome to our thread! As of this month, it was a pretty lucky thread, so hoping it will continue into June! Seems like the girls here have a good feeling about it!
Well, Im a bit nervous...I wasnt feeling well last night so we didnt bd, and I have a feeling I o'd last night. I might be wrong, but I had a tiny spot of blood when wiping just now and it seems my ewcm is starting to turn creamy. Ugh. That means I might not have a good chance as it would have been over 48 hours since we last bd. I mean, of course theres a slim chance...but Im not getting my hopes up. Im finally o'ing and Im missing it! :gloomy: Anyway, have my follow-up endo appt tonight and my citizenship appt this afternoon, so its gonna be a busy one! Thats right girls...Im gonna be an Aussie officially! :smiliedance:
Ok, off to get things happening. In-laws coming tomorrow as well, so its all on....
Have a great Thursday ladies...Ill be in to check on your BFP tomorrow Kell!
JumpingBean
31-05-2007, 12:06
Sorry girls, but AF arrived late last night.:thumbsdown:
Don't worry tho, I'm fine. Not upset as I thought I'd be. I can go on my family holiday at the end of the year now:yelclap: . So we're holding off TTC til july/august.
Hope none of you will be still here by then!:fingerscrossed: I meant that in the nicest possible way tho!
plumptobump
02-06-2007, 09:08
:hugs: Kell. Sorry af showed...but its good to hear you are not too sad about it. Its always good to have something to look forward to like a holiday! :yes:
How is everyone else?? Any news?
Well, I found out yesterday that even though we thought we were covered for obstetrics on our health fund, we're not. And even though we have served the 12 month waiting period and then stopped the coverage, we have to serve it AGAIN. Im fuming. So, looks like we are taking a break from ttc for a few months. :banghead: Just when I start o'ing on my own...and another bump in the road. I cried. Anyway, enough of my woes...where are all the BFPs girls?
Have a wonderful weekend everyone! :smiliedance:
Kell, So sorry that AF showed up :thumbsdown: but great news that you can now go on hols at the end of the year!
Plumptobump, You poor thing, health insurance is such a scam. You'd think they'd take the previous 12months waiting period into consideration. Don't worry, I'm always unsure as to what my PH covers as well, even if I speak to someone in person I'm still confused. On the up side, maybe you can just have a couple of easy months BDing and it might just happen on it's own when you don't want it to! BTW, yay on becoming an aussie - we rock :thumbsup:
StarMummy, How is your Pop? Everything ok?
Well, as for me, I went to see my FS on Wednesday and not much really came of it. She looked at my ultrasound which was taken last month and said that everything looked fine. There was a little 'spot' in the uterus and she said it's just something that happened during my last pregnancy?! Anyway, I said what about the spotting I've been having and she said it might be endo but we should just wait 5months and after that she'll do a lap and have my DHs sperm checked etc. So basically, I just have to hang about being disappointed everyone month until October :thumbsdown: She also sent me for a Bloodtest to see if I'm Oing and I am so at least that's good news.
I applaud anyone who has to go through this sort of stuff for years, I don't know how you do it, I'm feeling so depressed :gloomy: and it's only been 7mths.
Now, I want to hear about some BFP's to cheer me up!
hi ladies
well with my 21 day test it all went great. i did o and my thyriod gland is 100%. Im now 8dpo and have the worst pains in my lower abdomen (in my bowels) dont know what could have caused it. otherwise all is going well.
i just know that we are going to have a rocking fertile june.
sorry for not doing personals
those bd - enjoy and go fullhearted into it - want bfp's
those in 2ww - just another few days - hang on.
those waiting for af to leave - hurry it up - you need to bd for your bfp in june!!
happy fertile and sticky baby :wizard: to all.
plumptobump
04-06-2007, 06:59
Well, as for me, I went to see my FS on Wednesday and not much really came of it. She looked at my ultrasound which was taken last month and said that everything looked fine. There was a little 'spot' in the uterus and she said it's just something that happened during my last pregnancy?! Anyway, I said what about the spotting I've been having and she said it might be endo but we should just wait 5months and after that she'll do a lap and have my DHs sperm checked etc. So basically, I just have to hang about being disappointed everyone month until October :thumbsdown: She also sent me for a Bloodtest to see if I'm Oing and I am so at least that's good news.
I applaud anyone who has to go through this sort of stuff for years, I don't know how you do it, I'm feeling so depressed :gloomy: and it's only been 7mths.
Now, I want to hear about some BFP's to cheer me up!
I know what you mean babe. I realised that IF we do wait another few months (because of the health insurance fiasco), it will be bordering on 1 YEAR that we have been ttc!! That depresses me more than anything...and I agree that those who have had to go through it longer than that have my complete respect! Im so sorry your fs didnt offer any insight or help! Happy to hear you are o'ing tho...at least you can check that off your list! :)Dejeane, glad to hear you are o'ing as well! Now all there is to do is wait, wait, wait...haha. How are you feeling now? Any "symptoms"??Well, according to ff, Im now 7dpo and I had a second temp hike on 6dpo, so Im trying not to get my hopes up. I have a feeling I didnt o until cd15, rather than cd13 that its telling me...and thats the night we didnt bd cause I wasnt feeling well. SO, I guess only time will tell. However, the night before the temp hike I was suddenly ridiculously tired and had a horrible headache....so, I dont know. Im kinda hoping Im not pg this month tho as I had a cocktail last night (oops!). Ok girls, have a wonderful day!! Keep all of us posted with everything! :)Britt
PTB, Ohhhh I really hope you caught that egg, you really deserve it! :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: Thanks for your kind words :hugs: I just wish FS didn't always have to wait for that magical 12mth mark, I feel like I'm wasting valuable time.
Dejeane, I'm so happy for you that you're Oing and your thyroid is AOK!
Bring on those :bfp: s
CD25 today so AF is due either tomorrow or Wed. I'm been having a fair bit of cramping and bloating, sounds like what you're having Dejeane, so hope that a good sign, although I'm pretty sure my body is gearing up for AF.
hi, mcmamma
well im on cd26 and still bloated and not myself. i also think that af is coming anytime from friday. will have to wait and see. hope something came across and af cant see me for the following 9 months.
so we will have to wait and see what happens in this week. keep me posted.
so :fingerscrossed: for our :bfp: on their way!!!!!
Dejeane, I have my :fingerscrossed: for you hun! I did a test this morning and it was BFN but still no AF. I'm pretty sure she'll turn up in the next few days though as I've been feeling very PMSie!
How's everyone else going? Where is everyone?! I must have no life :D
hi mcmama
well worked everything out and af to come anytime from tomorrow and not friday. last month this time she was with me for 2 days already. seems my cycle is coming back to 28 or 30 days. so now its just a waiting game to see when she arrives. feel as if it may be tomorrow. so will have to wait and see.
of course you have a life its just this is sooo addictive.
so no need to worry.
hope that af is going to stay away. :fingerscrossed: for you. let us know.
I really hope AF stays away sweety! Are you waiting until Friday to test?
Well, as for me, AF showed up today but, I'm ok I think. I'm just really happy that the last few cycles have been exactly 26days - yay! So I'm hoping for a lovely June :bfp: and a March 08 bubba.
kellieanne08
06-06-2007, 15:50
Hi Laddies,
I have gone off the pill a month ago and am now 5 days late for AF... I am having pains in the lower back and front etc so I am feeling they should be here but they just arn't arriving.. Was anyone else late for the first month after they went off the pill????
I just can't remember them being this late last time.
good day ladies
kelli - just give it another few days and then test. i waited 10 days previosly and then got my bfp. so if you can wait another 5 days to test do it. it may also be your hormones adjusting not having the pill to guide them. so just sit back and relax.
mcmamma - well no i'll only test after sunday if no af. dont like to put myself up for failure. dont like failing. therefore preparing myself for af and if it doesn't come i'll be delighted and if it comes there is always next month.
going to the bathroom every half and hour - dont want to be caught off gaurd.
how you doing today?
plumptobump
06-06-2007, 19:16
Hi gals! :) AHH! Its so annoying doing this on the laptop cause it screws my post up. Anyway....DEJEANE, fingers crossed af stays away! Cant wait to hear about your BFP!! MCMAMA, oh my goodness...so sorry about af. Was really hoping for you this month! But, I suppose with a 26 day cycle, you are still in the running for a June BFP!! KELLI, I cant remember when I went off the pill, but Ive heard it can take several months for your cycles to even out, so even though its annoying, you're going to have to play the waiting game...I hope everyone else is doing well. Took a hpt today (9dpo)...stupid as it was BFN of course, but you better believe I will continue testing until af shows! Which reminds me, if theres anyone who wants to buy pg strips, let me know...I sell them on ebay, so have TONS just sitting around. PM me if youre interested. :) Have a great night girls!!
Hey ladies
just wanted to let you know im still waiting for af. if nothing tomorrow i will test on saturday morning. oh i do hope i get my bfp - it is going to be a fantastic fathersday present (thats next sunday 17june here in south africa) for my hubby.
:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:
Kellianne08, Once I went off the pill my cycle was still very regular so I reckon you should definitely test - sounds very promising!
Dejeanne, Let us know as soon as you test, can't wait to here about your :bfp: !
Plumptobump, Keep testing as 9DPO is still early. Sending heaps of :wizard: your way!
Today I'm CD3 so hopefully tomorrow AF will be a little lighter. I'm really gearing up for this month and hoping for a lovely June :bfp: . We decided to have my DHs sperm tested just so we can rule it out plus we've always wondered, so we'll probably test this week.
Have a great weekend everyone
kellieanne08
08-06-2007, 16:24
Hi McMamma, funny you just said that... I am now 7 days late for af but last night I had a tiny bit of spotting - light colour and then nothing at all.... Doesn't make much sense to me. It did take three months the first time for me to fall pregnant however and it's only been a month now, but I just don't recall them being this late or this weird..
kellieanne08
08-06-2007, 16:25
Sorry just spelt your name wrong:o
Hmmm I think I would go for a bloodtest especially since AF is usually regular! Good luck! :fingerscrossed:
kellieanne08
08-06-2007, 16:35
Thanks... I did a home test yesterday and it was neg but I'll give it a little longer and if nothing then I'll go and see a doc. Thankyou for you advise...:)
No problem. :fingerscrossed: for that BFP!
hey ladies
i just wanted to let you know that af arrived and now we will be waiting for the end of the month so we can start bd again for a bfp in july.
plumptobump
09-06-2007, 18:55
Kelli, whats with the BFN?!? Like Mcmama said, I would go get a bt just to be sure...otherwise, you might have ovulated later than normal for some reason?? Keep us posted!!! Mcmama, Im cheering you on this month...Im sure, Ill still be here. Took another test today (10 or 12 dpo) and still bfn. Ugh. Let us know how the sa goes. Dejeane, so sorry about af showing up!! I reckon this cycle will be the golden ticket for you! :) Nothing new here. Nipples are a bit sore and Im a bit crampy, but nothing other than feeling premenstrual. I will keep testing tho cause I have a million tests anyway...Have a great night girls! :) xxxx
plumptobump
11-06-2007, 10:37
Morning girls! Hope you are enjoying your day off! Just thought I would pop in and say that af is here. I really thought this might have been it, but I guess I was wrong. I cant complain about a 26-day cycle though after 45-day cycles. So, cd1 again.....Hope you are all well! :)
hey ladies
well all is going well and im now on cd4, af was here for 2.5 days and then gone just to show up at about 10am this morning, i know when going to loo in about 4hr time she will be gone again. wonder what is going on? i just know that this is going to be a good cycle and i believe i will be getting my bfp very soon. just know it.
but anyhow. how are all you lovely ladies doing?
just thought i'd jump in and say hi:wave:
I'll be joining in and starting to ttc #2 next week.
Dejeane, So sorry AF showed up :thumbsdown: but are you sure it's AF?? Maybe you should test just in case?
PTB, Sorry to hear about AF :thumbsdown: but that's great news about your 26 day cycle yippee! Makes it so much more bearable.
Clucky, :wave: Welcome to the group and best of luck TTC#2. Hope you don't have to stick around as long as some of us!!
Well I'm CD7 so looks like we're all around the same time this month. We will probably start Bding in the next few days. Really hoping this is our last month as I'm so over it!
mcmama - you arent the first one suggesting me doing a hpt. like i said yesterday, went to the loo to check and NOTHING. this morning at work went to have a wee and wiped some bloody cm. 2 times after that when wiping it was like blood in the urine. now nothing. have some pains in my abdomen(like mild, very mild af cramps) so i dont know what the hell is going on. im going to buy a hpt tonight and test tomorrow morning. i dont have any expectations, just to see what it says. my mom had af for 8 mnt while pg with me (so maybe it is inheritant?) will see.
yes we will be bd around the same time. i also hope it is going to be the last month for ttc and that bd for the rest of the time is just for fun while being pg.
it is going to be fun to be pg, i really cant wait.
welcome clucky - enjoy your hopefully short stay.
kelli - we will be waiting patiently for your next test. let us know.
extremely fertile and sticky baby :wizard: to all!!!
oh my goodness - i only now realised that this thread is for trying for your 2nd bub. im only ttc our 1st. me still welcome?
Dejeane, Of course you're welcome! At this rate, we'll all still be here when you're onto you're second one :D Let us know how you go with the HPT. If it is negative, I would still go to your doctor and have a bloodtest especially since you said your mother bleed whilst pregnant. Good luck!
thanks mcmamma
well i did the hpt but think i didnt hold it long enough in the urine stream, so i didnt get a result (as the result strip wasnt wet enough). got another test and i will be testing again tomorrow morning. if that is neg im not worried, cause im seeing the gyn on the 29th of June. so if there is something and i am pg i think he will pick it up. he is a stunning gyn. my stomach is sore today and i have stabbing pains in my (seems to be) right ovary. so i dont know. i dont have any other symptoms so i dont think that i might be pg. when did you get your first symptoms with your first bub?
my stomach is sore today and i have stabbing pains in my (seems to be) right ovary. so i dont know. i dont have any other symptoms so i dont think that i might be pg. when did you get your first symptoms with your first bub?
Sorry, can't help checking in on you ladies!!
With this preg I had cramping of the right ovary (I think it was anyway) which I assumed was late ovulation... Turns out I'm pregnant and it was implantation not ovulation...
With DD we didn't have any suspicions... Just tested as I had her name jump into my head for no reason!!
With my first pregnancy, I had lack of energy, lack of stamina, muscles ached, my moles on my back changed positioning (I thought I had freaking cancer!!)...
They say that your boobs don't generally start getting sore til 5-6 weeks preg... And it was right this time for me... Can't remember with the other 2 pregnancies...
Good luck... Just something to make you wonder more LOL
My friend has had 3 pregnancies and none of them showed positive on HPTs or blood tests until about 10 weeks into her pregs... It might be common she might just be a weirdo...
But I learnt my lesson this time... Just because you don't think it's possible or that you could be, doesn't mean you're not!! I thought April would be a bust for me for sure with all the stress I was under, so I had a few drinks and some Nurofen and did things I wasn't doing when I thought "this could be the month"... Like miss a couple of days on Folic acid as it wasn't gonna happen this cycle...
I think the saying of treat your body like a temple is true to a point... No need to go overboard, but why not do something just because you are pregnant? If you'd stop for your baby, stop for you as well...
I'm babbling as usual - you do that a lot when pregnant too - oh, and forget things, silly things, but stuff you wouldn't normally and you get clumsy too...
I'm trying not to post in here, just reading up is all :D
Anyone heard from Kellieanne yet??
thanks, widget.
i really appreciate it. its nice to talk to the pg ladies as well when looking for tips when we ttc ladies needs some advise.
though i do think that im not pg and that july will be my month for a bfp.
its just since we decided to start ttc i notice all these strange things about my body and my body is doing things it usually didnt do. like this month's af was strange and now i have the damn stomach cramps (bowel movement and gas - i think). it is sooo uncomfortable. i hate it.
today i had some tears as my one gf said that shes afraid that she might be pg again (my godchild is now only 7 mnt old). i told her that it isnt that easy and it wasnt time to o for her (actually that is what the o calculators said). so she said that she know it will break my heart if she gets pg now. (yes it will and i wouldnt be thrilled out of my skin if she really is) she says she prays every night for us to get pg (cause she knows how much i would like a little bundle of joy of my own). i just told her that the Good Lord knows when the time is right. well i do pray that my time is next month.
why do we that would like to have bubs and are ready for bubs have to struggle and then the ladies that hasnt got it on their mind just get pg as if they caught it in the water??!! it isnt fair.
well that was my rant and i just needed to get it off my chest (as i dont need it on my chest cause a bub will be feeding from it soon - hehe)
well ladies - you are the best and we ARE ALL going to get bfp's extremely soon. i just know it!
its just since we decided to start ttc i notice all these strange things about my body and my body is doing things it usually didnt do. like this month's af was strange and now i have the damn stomach cramps (bowel movement and gas - i think). it is sooo uncomfortable. i hate it.
she says she prays every night for us to get pg (cause she knows how much i would like a little bundle of joy of my own).
why do we that would like to have bubs and are ready for bubs have to struggle and then the ladies that hasnt got it on their mind just get pg as if they caught it in the water??!! it isnt fair.
Increased Bowel movements and lots of gas are very common in pregnancy too!!
Just with the praying thing... Whether or not you are a believer I mean no offence whatsoever!! When DD was going for her surgery I actually told everyone NOT to pray for her/us... Not because I don't believe but because everyone I know who has been prayed for always has something go wrong and I didn't want/need that for her!! DF is into God and goes to church when he can and even he agreed that no-one was to pray for her/us...
And... When it comes to this baby making business I know where you are coming from - now... We we'ren't trying with DD just so happened that we couldn't afford the pill for one month... Ooops... no AF and bubba on the way... We weren't trying for the first pregnancy either... That was a big OMG... As I said - I thought I had cancer when I found out I was pregnant!! But it took us 5 cycles to fall this time... And the one month it did happen was the month we didn't think it would... I stopped charting and CM checking and was just going with the flow and figured I was WAY too stressed to fall preggers...
I think the basic rule of thumb with baby making is - try not to try... Go with the flow and don't concentrate on it I know it's hard but you really have to get it from the front of your mind or it will take ages... For those who were in the TTC group of gals that got their BFPs I bet you any money something was different in their mindset that month!!
Ok, I'm babbled enough...
How is everyone doing? Where are all the newbies gone? Don't tell me you're all UTD already :D
CD13 here so have been BDing every 2nd nite since CD8. I'm not really thinking about it much this month and I haven't even used any OPKs yet! Started back at work last week so I'm working Thurs & Fri which is a good mix. Nothing else happening with me, pretty dull actually.
TrulyBlessed
18-06-2007, 15:41
Nope not utd here yet sorry.
I was taking some time out to spend with my ds and just some me time.
On CD 9 today and AF only left yesterday so that was a bit of a pain in the butt.
How is everyone else?
hello ladies
Widget - im sorry if i offended you. didnt mean it. then i refrase myself and would rather be thinking of you and wish you a healthy sticky pg. keep us updated.
Im doing well this side of the world. got my vibrating machine and it is a nice thing to have. you just feel revived and good after standing on it. (here is a webpage if you want to go and have a look - www.yolife.co.za (http://www.yolife.co.za)) they say that it also helps when ttc as it promotes the transporting of hormones. i think for now i will stop ttc for a month or so and focus on my machine and feeling it work. and then just bd for fun.
so what do you all say? are you all doing well?
plumptobump
20-06-2007, 08:16
Hi girls! :wave:
Just checking in, so sorry for the lack of personals....
No, not utd Mcmama. On cd9 here, and we are bd'ing every 2 days now (and everyday once ewcm hits), but I didnt take clomid this round as I have a feeling it affected my endometrial lining last month, so its really a guessing game as to when Ill actually O.
Life has been really busy here as we were looking for a new car (and got one finally! :thumbsup: ) and battling all the rain and storms that have decided to grace the east coast.
Hope everyone is doing well!!! Come on July!!! :yes:
plumptobump
24-06-2007, 08:32
Girls!!! Where are you all?? Getting knocked up hopefully!! :)
Have been really busy lately as I've started back at work 2 days a week and my DD is sick again and now I'm feeling sick :no:
Anyway CD21 here so probably will test next week. Haven't been thinking about it too much this month although we did still BD during O time. My husband went for his SA today so hopefully should know the results tomorrow. I really hope everything is fine otherwise I know if I could cope!!
PTB, Don't worry, I never know exactly when I O either we just try and BD every 2nd day from CD8-16 or something like that. Have fun and :fingerscrossed: you O on your own.
How is everyone else doing?
plumptobump
28-06-2007, 11:08
Mcmama, any news?? I so would have tested by now! :)Just bumping us up girls cause we are falling really behind! I hope all of you are busy getting preggers and thats the excuse for being away!!!Nothing new here. I think I ovulated a couple of days ago as I had a tiny spot yesterday, same as last month (cd16), so will be good to get it confirmed on FF. We have been bding for the last 4 days straight tho, so will be good if I did in fact O. I have been sick with a cold, so temps are a bit funny....Hope everyone is doing well! Off to make lunch for C.xxx
Hey PTB, AF is due Monday so I might test Sunday but I'm sick at the moment as well so haven't really been thinking about it. Hope you caught that little eggie. Talk soon.........
I think the other girls may have abandoned us!! :D
Hi Ladies, just wanted to join in here seeing as you are all trying for your second bubba.
My DS is 19 months and we decided to bring forward TTC now instead of Oct. I had the implanon taken out nearly 3.5 weeks ago now didn't get an AF but pretty sure i ovulated and just BD'd the once when i realised, hey this is what they are talking about with CM. hehe. So anyways, it is only 5dpo, so will just wait a week or so and see if either AF rocks up, or do a test. :)
Goodluck everyone!
Welcome V8 and hope you don't have stay here very long :thumbsup:
Well CD26 so tested this morning and :bfn: and this afternoon I've been cramping so thinking AF will probably turn up tomorrow. I'm pretty disappointed and very frustrated! TTC#1 was relatively easy but this time around it seems impossible :thumbsdown:
Bummer McMama, hope it doesn't take too long. Thanks for the welcome, not sure how long i'll be in here for DH is going overseas for his grandads funeral and not sure when he'll be back, so might not be able to TTC for another month or so. Otherwise, it's now 8dpo and no sign of AF, so will wait and see how we go. :)
plumptobump
02-07-2007, 10:28
Welcome V8 and like Mcmama said, hope your stay here is short! It seems that most women who come in here tend to stay only a short time....unlike myself! :banghead:
Mcmama, so sorry about your BFN! :gloomy: Did af end up showing up?
Im now on month 9 and am over this ttc thing now. I still havent ovulated according to FF and I think my bloody cold has stuffed me up. But, I started getting ewcm today, so we will be bd'ing like mad until it dries up. :yes:
How is everyone else?? Is there anyone left in here??
Yes PTB, AF did end up turning up which is pretty disappointing. I'm onto cycle 9 as well and am really starting to get frustrated. It just feels like all of our hard work is such a waste and we don't seem to be enjoying BDing that much at the moment. Oh well let's hope July is lucky for us!
V8, Do you think you might already be UTD! Have you tested?
Hmmm, doesn't seem like there is anyone else in here. Maybe we should start a fresh new thread?
onkybear
04-07-2007, 08:22
hi. my name is kristy and currently ttc #2 day 28 today no sign of af yet, but waiting for it as got bfn yesterday. if you start a new threas im up gor it.
goodluck to everyone ttc :wizard:
plumptobump
04-07-2007, 08:33
Yeah, I say start a new one...it may lure some more ttcers in! We just keep losin' them Mcmama! They all keep getting pg, how dare they! :) Well, I really dont know whats going on at the moment....I changed one temp in ff because it wasnt accurate (I was sick and temped really late) and now its saying Im 8dpo with a HUGE dip a couple of days ago (I thought I was going to ovulate then). Im not confident though....I might only just be about to ovulate since Ive had ewcm and opk is pretty dark altho not + yet. Time will tell I suppose. Welcome Kris!!!
Hey all haven't tested yet and it's 11DPO, not sure if i will or not. Don't feel like AF is coming, but been feeling nauseas for a couple of days. So just thinking i might have to wait.
Kris, welcome :D
Welcome Kris and looking forward to sharing your TTC#2 journey :wave:
PTB, Hmm it's hard to say isn't it and I'm not sure how accurate temps are when you're sick. Either way :fingerscrossed: July is your month darl.
V8, Sounds very promising! You should test!
Well I think I will start a new thread. It will have a similar name. Hope to see you over there!