View Full Version : What do you miss?

trinitylee
02-04-2007, 04:26 PM
I'm sitting here CRAVING a Red Bull!!!
Ohh I want one so bad!!!!!

Is anyone else missing anything they cant have???

I also miss:
Not being sick.
Alcohol
My occasional stress ciggy:eek: :shame:
Chicken loaf

Lozie
02-04-2007, 04:50 PM
i miss................... Nuttin :laughing:

I really didnt do much naughty stuff anyway, I do me my V drinks love 'em and barroca(sp?) not sure if i can still have it anyone know?

mummy2sophie
02-04-2007, 05:18 PM
I miss coke (a-cola, not the other stuff). I still have it from time to time. Miss the shot of Kahlua in it too.

Not okay to have berocca - got vitamin A in it. Not supposed to have vitamin A.

Harmony83
02-04-2007, 05:27 PM
I miss not being sick too :barf:
I miss not having the energy to chase after DS
I don't miss smoking cause I feel to crook, but I wouldn't mind a night out :yes: - not for awhile yet though :shame:
I miss being able to eat what I want without having to worry about it affecting bubs or making me feel ever more :barf: .

And one for DH - he misses BD'ing, even though he used to complain, that we were BD'ing too much for him!!!

NicNac72
02-04-2007, 05:36 PM
I'm missing gin and tonic, wine, cheese platters, wine, ciggies and coffee....

Sounds like I led an unhealthy lifestyle, I have always been healthy, but they are just things I used to do on the odd occasion... Except for the cheese bit... Nothing better than a good antipasto platter and bottle of wine and a gossip with girlfriends....

Lucky for me I haven't had a touch of morning sickness.... Now that I have said that I will probably wake up tomorrow feeling:barf: ha ha

mumof2angels
02-04-2007, 06:11 PM
I miss feeling well and not tired, red wine, camembert, castello blue cheese, smoked sallmon, red wine, coffee, going to the gym, oysters and just not being in my routine as it used to be before i was preggas:fingerscrossed: ill feel better by 12 weeks.

Duchessa
02-04-2007, 07:28 PM
Just a nice glass of chilled Marlborough region sav blanc after another hairy day with the twins. And pain killers that work for my back probs. Yeah, and energy, I miss energy.

Lozie, you can have your Berocca (however you spell it). With Vit A you just need to stay within the safe range as it is a fat soluble vit like vit E so excess cant be expelled from the body like water soluble vits (B C D etc). The safe range is a fair bit more than what is in a Berocca.

jaasssy82
03-04-2007, 06:32 AM
I miss Macondald Sundaes and mc flurry's.... ahhhhhh i miss the warm caramel...lol.. the no soft serve ice cream rule always bugged me.. as for alcohol and cheese etc im feeling so sick i dont feel like any of them... i miss not feeling weelll:barf:

Lozie
03-04-2007, 06:38 AM
Thanks Duchessa! I off to get some today i need it! I have NO Energy! and we have to move in less than a weeks and i have Nuttin packed or moved yet:eek:

MrsX
03-04-2007, 07:39 AM
I miss being able to take Nurofen when I have a migraine. Its the only thing that helps :gloomy:

Rianna
03-04-2007, 08:43 AM
I really miss ham and I also miss the odd glass of wine with my dinner. I'm Italian so it just seems wrong to have my dinner without wine! Oh well, it's worth it.

salt water
03-04-2007, 09:56 AM
I really miss wine. I really miss it like you miss an old friend, ..........gawd I sound like an alcoholic :laughing:

kaybee
03-04-2007, 10:17 AM
I really miss:

*Ham
*Feta Cheese (used to have it a couple of times a week in salads)
*Sushi
*Coca Cola (although I think I might still have it now and then as a treat)
*Not feeling constantly nauseous
*Having energy
*Mersyndol for my migranes (Panadol just doesn't cut it)

Strangely I have gone off alcohol have not missed it at all, even when DH has been having a cold beer or girlfriends have had wine. I thought it would be really hard!

EcstaticEm
03-04-2007, 10:29 AM
Oh I Miss Nurofen too..
and Macca's Cones.
and my sanity...... and TV after 8, cause I have not seen it in weeks!!!

Duchessa
03-04-2007, 10:54 AM
and TV after 8, cause I have not seen it in weeks!!!

:laughing: Yes. On the upside, how much do you like your bed now?? I am having a rather torrid affair with mine.

Lozzie, I looked up Berocca after my post and it actually has no vit A at all. On the upside, it should help with morning sickness too (vit B6).

I aso miss the last shred of my decimated memory - I left my credit card at a servo in Victoria when I was driving to Melb to catch the boat to Tassie last week. Not much fun without money with 2 kids and 100s of kms to drive. At least I have a new excuse though.

Vespera
05-04-2007, 01:55 PM
I miss Alcohol and Neurofen - how sad am I

Although when we went to the supermarket the other day we bought some no alcohol beer and wine and I do say it tastes okay.

Definatley gets me over the "Why can you have beer if I cant" rant of late

trinitylee
05-04-2007, 03:28 PM
I miss Alcohol and Neurofen - how sad am I

Although when we went to the supermarket the other day we bought some no alcohol beer and wine and I do say it tastes okay.

Definatley gets me over the "Why can you have beer if I cant" rant of late

I didn't think of that!!! I'll have to give it a go!!
I know what you mean by the "Why can can you have a beer if i cant' thing!!!

krisash
07-04-2007, 07:27 PM
today i got invited to a friend from work's 40th. and we are going to dinner in town and all that and it's not fair i can't drink. not fair. not to mention nothing fits to wear it's all getting to tight.

melbryan
07-04-2007, 07:43 PM
I just keep forgetting things. Put veges on to steam without any water in the pot. Left the front door wide open when going out. I am scared I am going to forget something really important like the hand brake of the car.

mim_adam
07-04-2007, 08:16 PM
I miss having energy having a couple of drinks with friends and being able to walk into my kitchen without feeling i am going chuck.

Kizmet
08-04-2007, 07:08 AM
I dont miss anything yet in a big way this time :smiliedance:

I get the odd craving for camembert cheese and quince past though which i only ate once every blue moon before anyway :laughing: I guess the point was though that when that blue moon came i could eat it.

right now I want nice cold prawns with thousand island sauce *drools*

trinitylee
08-04-2007, 04:42 PM
Ohhh i would kill for a runny egg and soldiers!!!

Oh and yesterday i made a chocolate cake!!! and i couldn't lick the spoon!!!:crying:

Clinya
08-04-2007, 07:00 PM
Well i still eat ham and drink cola. I ate ham when i was pregnant with my little girl and she is fine!

Duchessa
08-04-2007, 07:15 PM
Ohhh i would kill for a runny egg and soldiers!!!

Oh and yesterday i made a chocolate cake!!! and i couldn't lick the spoon!!!:crying:

You're far more dedicated than I am - I eat my poached eggs runny without a second thought and definitely still lick the spoon when making chocolate cake - that type of restraint borders on self abuse :laughing:

charlieangus
08-04-2007, 07:21 PM
when I was preggas I missed:
soft cheese
salami
cold seafood
egg mayonaisse
maccas soft serve ice cream (MCflurry)
comfortable sleeping positions (ie on my belly)

glad I am not longer pregnant and never will be again LOL :thumbsup:

trinitylee
09-04-2007, 06:16 AM
You're far more dedicated than I am - I eat my poached eggs runny without a second thought and definitely still lick the spoon when making chocolate cake - that type of restraint borders on self abuse :laughing:

I think not eating runny egg is my way of punishing myself for all the things i do eat.....Ham, Coke, Coffee, Curry, Soft cheese.....

Kizmet
09-04-2007, 06:20 AM
i didnt drink coke for the first trimester at least and then after that it wasnt a lot anyway but this time I have been drinking it if im out i will buy a bottle or at the in laws i will get a can out but i cant drink more than two mouthfuls!

MrsX
10-04-2007, 06:12 AM

I totally agree with you there Duchessa :laughing:

As for the coke, I'm finding it harder to drink :eek: Cant not have my morning cup of tea though :no:

kaybee
10-04-2007, 09:18 AM
Yeh, I love my yolks runny and I didn't even think about not eating raw cake batter. I made chocolate brownies the other day and licking the spoon was yummo!:)

I have cut back on coke and caffeine in general (alhtough agree MrsX that I can't not have my morning cuppa!)

This weekend was not good as I ate heaps of chocolate, partly beacuse of easter and becoz I was sick and feeling sorry for myself!

rachelh
10-04-2007, 10:45 AM
I miss my sushi!!! My absolute favourite food in the world that I would have every day!! ARRRGGHH!
No sickness though so I probably shouldn't complain!