View Full Version : For the month of April...

31-03-2007, 09:26
I will not eat any fast food from a "restaurant" that is known to have a drive through!
:eek:

(that means Maccas is out and Subway is still in!) :p

Who's with me??

31-03-2007, 21:12
OOOH Nikki, thats a HUGE call!!!!!!!! But you know what I may just join you.... but I will have an exception for myself, IF I do do a drive through, I will only do Maccas & get a lean beef burger :yes:

I'm in :thumbsup:

veve
31-03-2007, 21:15
*gasp* does that mean that I cant even have a roast chicken from Red Rooster???

what about pizza hut?? they dont have a drive through :p :D

JEn

31-03-2007, 21:24
Chris gasped about the red rooster too! but I said "No!"

And Pizza.. I thought about that.. Pizza can be that one where if I -have- to have naughty food...
But i know I'm too lazy to get out of my car to get food anyway *laughs*

SilverStarfish
31-03-2007, 21:27
Baskin & Robbins and Subway both have drivethru at the shopping complex opposite Movieworld...

31-03-2007, 21:30
:eek:
Please don't take my precious... "6 inch, wheat, swiss cheese, roast chicken, all salads except jalapenos, honey mustard sauce, salt and pepper thank you!" away :(

SilverStarfish
31-03-2007, 21:32
Pretend I didn't say that then;) I don't think it should count anyhow, it's not like all Subway's have drivethrough - and your fave sub there sounds pretty darn healthy anyway :thumbsup:

31-03-2007, 21:37
Widget - we do the same but lately we've been good and getting Subway.

My main problem is on the way home from work I pass Maccas and think.. "Oh I'm starving.. a cheese burger won't hurt..."

Think of all the extra $$ you'll save :D

Queen
31-03-2007, 21:38
:smiliedance: Count me in!!! Though I do have a slight advantage....My nearest DRIVE THROUGH fast food restuarant in 60kms away:o ....
But I will not have "Chooks"...even if I have to get out my car to get it.....:rolleyes:

nickalex
01-04-2007, 06:00
Ok no takeaway.Argghh we have a drivethru Eagle Boys here and the 2 for tuesday deal tends to get me cause it's sooo cheap and yum and easy!. But then again I have been so good and it's never worth it ie every time I have kfc or Maccas I feel like **** afterwards. So9 count me in but I think I may have already had a month off it anyway.

01-04-2007, 09:31
im in, i dont do take away often anyway, but yesterday we went for a massive trip, so i had maccas and hungry jacks:laughing:

kiah
01-04-2007, 19:12
I'm in...i dont really eat takeway but we are going away for easter weekend so does that include yummy dessert at fam functions...coz if it is...i am out..this is my only naughty weekend of eating til xmas...pls understand:)

01-04-2007, 19:44
If you're getting the junk food from places with drive throughs then yes, included.. that's what the "challenge" is about.

kiah
01-04-2007, 19:47
If you're getting the junk food from places with drive throughs then yes, included.. that's what the "challenge" is about.

Ok I'm still in. I never go drive thru.

Melo
01-04-2007, 20:04
Its too easy for me! My closest drive through is 5 hours away.

Although we are going to Perth at the end of this month and we need to eat all the Maccas we possibly can! :p

Queen
01-04-2007, 22:11
Although we are going to Perth at the end of this month and we need to eat all the Maccas we possibly can!

:laughing: Its scary the things you miss when you don't have em!!!!!

mummymason
02-04-2007, 21:52
I am definately in if that is ok with you lovely ladies :thumbsup:

Although I did have Maccas for lunch yesterday but hadn't read this post until now so I hope that it is okay to start as from today.

I need some motivation to eat better and this is something that will help me. Tops idea - i am in 110% :smiliedance:

03-04-2007, 20:43
Tonight the phone rang, it was Chris..
Chris: "What do you want from KFC?"
Me: "NOTH..."
Chris: "WAIT! NOTHING! What do you want from subway?"

He's so good :D he was getting KFC for a mate but still went to Subway for me, and he remembered! :D (I honestly thought he'd go "Oh screw that silly thing.")

So I had a honey mustard ham and a coke zero :D

SilverStarfish
03-04-2007, 21:53
I had the honey mustard and coke deal the other day for lunch. It's not bad, actually! :)

07-04-2007, 08:37
one week down, 3 to go.

How are we all doing? I'm doing great :D (I normally have take out for a meal once a week.. and for a snack on the way home.. well let's not speculate.) I was at the coffee club for breakfast yesterday and had their healthy b'fast deal (poached eggs, avocado, low fat cheese, grilled tomato on turkish bread) and a skinny-milk shake :D

07-04-2007, 15:16
i blew it on thursday, late shopping, i knew i wouldnt want to cook, so i bought macca's:o

07-04-2007, 15:26
Aww BJ.
We've had subway a few times for that reason.

07-04-2007, 15:29
Aww BJ.
We've had subway a few times for that reason.

:D im usually good, i've only had fast food about 5 times this year:D

07-04-2007, 15:44
Yep I blew it on wednesday..... I really need to get some self discipline :o I'll aim for the rest of April though ok :)

Queen
07-04-2007, 16:19
:smiliedance: So far so good.....:thumbsup:

16-04-2007, 06:55
Alright, it's been 2 weeks how have we gone?

I've been super good still :D No drive thrus (although I did use the one lifeline and got pizza as my sister was over from ireland and wanted it...)
I even avoided a tub of Red Rooster Cole Slaw that someone bought to Cobey's Christening After Party.

How's everyone else going?

16-04-2007, 07:09
:laughing: i had maccas for breakfast on saturday:laughing: , on our way to a christening

16-04-2007, 07:10
and KFC for dinner on thursday:D

16-04-2007, 07:13
:shame: BJ... are you going to try next week?

16-04-2007, 07:15
i started a new diet yesterday, and its great so i dont think i'll have a problem, i know what im having so i can plan it in advance:D

28-04-2007, 16:13
It is the 28th of April! It's been 4 whole weeks! How has everyone gone???

I haven't touched anything from anywhere with a drive through :D My take outs have consisted of Subway, Nandos (grilled chicken wrap.. and if Nandos has a drive through somewhere, I'm sorry, I didn't know), and one naughty night was spent with Pizza :o

I'm making better choices all over the place, last night we had sizzler so I ordered a grilled chicken thingie, and pushed the chips aside and got some salad from the salad bar instead :D
I order Skinny-milkshakes when I have them, and if I'm at the coffee club I order something from their healthy options - no use not having maccas and instead having gross stuff elsewhere eh?

I feel much better about myself, the scale doesn't say much.. :eek: for some reason I put on weight, then in the last week I lost the stuff I put on.

Will have to think of a way to challenge myself next month eh?

How did you go???