View Full Version : Who uses fertility friend?

JATS
17-12-2005, 11:13

Just wondering if anyone else uses this online charting program, and if you'd like to share/compare charts.

I just started using it, this is my chart;
http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/eb304

maybe1more
21-12-2005, 19:13
Hey sweet, i used this fab tool when i was trying to concieve bub number 2, with the help of fertility friend i fell pregnant in the first month!! Although i miss carriage:( but im keen as mustard to start trying again, i just have to convince my dp! I hope its helped you, as us soon to be concieving mothers need all the help we can get! I did find the temp thing a pain, as i dont know how to convert in into degrees.

JATS
10-01-2006, 14:12
I know there's a few girls using this at the moment, feel free to ask advice on the site or your chart here!

Jenny - When looking at your chart there's the purple menu on the left side;
Main
Data
Cycles
Analysis
Sharing
Support
Order
Settings
My Account
Help/Info
Getting Started
Pregnancy Tracker

Click on 'Settings', in there you can change the units for your temperature :)

Amy

JATS
10-01-2006, 14:35
Hi Karen, see my reply in the other ttc thread ;)

Amy

cosmic
10-01-2006, 14:41
Hi, I obviously don't use it now but I was addicted to it when TTC. Worked wonders for me... I loved taking my temp in the morning - that is until I got my BFP at 9dpo then I was too scared to take it again in case I saw it drop. :o

But I love looking at other people's charts so this is a great idea. :D

Karen, I can't see yours... if you go to Sharing (on the side menu) and click home page setup if will give you your own URL address that you can post for us to see.

LMTB - from your chart, I reckon they've got your O date wrong.. looks more like day 26-67 to me .. but of course I'm no expert :rolleyes:. High temp, Wet CM and HSO cervix all looks like O to me!

Valosgirls
10-01-2006, 14:43
Hi Amy:) I just LOVE FF - its my first activity every day to enter my temp. I have been temping for quite a few months now - I love that I know when and where I am in my cycle at all times and being able to get in the most important BDing at the right time.
I will load my chart so you see - for the first time this month I only started charting on CD 13 ( I was trying not to think about TTC tooooo much this month)

Karentolley:) Is there anything particular that is confusing you? Perhaps we can help you sort out the tricky bits.

Rik x

CinderElla
10-01-2006, 14:54
I was using it but my free days ran out and then i lost my fomomiter

JATS
10-01-2006, 14:54
Karen - It does look like it could be o, esp with all the wet cm you've had!

Cosmic - I was thinking that too, but figured FF must know what its doing ;) I think I'll wait at least another week before getting excited, my cycles have been very irregular since DS was born!

Rik - Glad to have another Charter in the group ;) Welcome!

Amy

JATS
10-01-2006, 14:58
Ella - FF is free charting software, sometimes they give you a free trial of the VIp upgrade, but at the end you can still continue using the basic setup free... Bummer about loosing your BBT though my old one broke (old style glass one) so I got a digital one ;)

Valosgirls
10-01-2006, 15:00
Its a little hard to say of course with just a couple of temps to go on but CM is always an excellent indicator so I would make hay while the sun shines:) If you keep temping from now on you really start to get a perfect picture of when O does take place.
I have to say that your temps are really high - it may be just in my case but I only hit around the 36.7 mark in my luetal phase ( just after you O) lets hope yours stay up that high and you get that BFP!!:) Has your CM been verrry stretchy at all?

Rik:)

cosmic
10-01-2006, 15:02
I always used a digital thermometer too. And I really noticed that even half an hour difference in waking time can make a difference - usually .1 of a deg per half hour for me.

Amy - FF pinpoints O when it has seen 3 consecutive high temps so maybe it is right. I should post my old one for you to see too. :D

Valosgirls
10-01-2006, 15:12
Ok here's my chart chicky babes:)
You can also see an overlay of all my charts and if you scroll down all my previous charts are listed too.
http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/c1e89

JATS
10-01-2006, 15:13
Mine is in my sig, just click the 'TTC Baby #2' for the link ;)

Thanks Cosmic, I'm just going to wait and see for now, too scared of a BFN to test yet :o

Amy

JATS
10-01-2006, 15:15
Rik - Looks like you have a fairly consistant cycle, good luck TTC!

Amy

cosmic
10-01-2006, 15:20
Good luck everyone. :)

here's my chart just in case you're interested. I stopped temping after I got the BFP though. :rolleyes:

http://fertilityfriend.com/home/b21e0

JATS
10-01-2006, 15:25
:D Thanks cosmic, its always encouraging to see charts that end in conception! :D

Valosgirls
10-01-2006, 15:32
Thanks Amy:) I hope my TTC journey doesnt take toooo long.

I love to see the charts that end with that lovely BFP- thanks Cosmic! sometimes I browse the chart gallery just to look at them and compare them to my own:)

I hope my cycle stays regular - this is actually the first month of TTC for us so I guess I shouldnt be so impatient:o

JATS
10-01-2006, 15:37
Hopefuly we'll all be moving to the 'expecting' sections soonish ;)

bambino
10-01-2006, 16:33
I have just started using it (thanks to Oscar's Mum and Valosgirls and JanetF for the tip) and I find it is very helpful.

There is a section with a link where you can print off the "Fertility Friend Handbook" It explains each section in full detail.

My only problem now is getting DH away from work for BD :rolleyes: on the days I require his service ;)

JATS
10-01-2006, 16:38
My only problem now is getting DH away from work for BD :rolleyes: on the days I require his service ;)

PMSL

We know the feeling, don't we ladies!:D

brideofjabba
10-01-2006, 17:48
I love fertility friend. I've started up a new chart, just to track what my body is doing....i'll have to dust off my old thermometer now. :)

JATS
10-01-2006, 22:15
Its really interesting isn't it? That our cycles can be mapped so precisely just by taking our temperature!

Good Luck Andrea

Amy

cosmic
10-01-2006, 22:19
I love to see the charts that end with that lovely BFP- thanks Cosmic! sometimes I browse the chart gallery just to look at them and compare them to my own:)

I think I did that every single day when I was TTC. :p

Valosgirls
10-01-2006, 23:48
Oh I was so glad to hear that Cosmic:) At least I know Im not the only one lol!!
Somedays I stare at my chart soooo much - like the more you stare the more likely it is that you will pick up a pregnancy indicator or something. Oh charting has made me batty I think! ha ha

EDIOH
11-01-2006, 05:27
I like FF, but i just got to make sense of it all. I guess its the first month and it would be hoping too much to ge pregnant straight away. but oh well.

JATS
11-01-2006, 11:57
hahahaha Rik I am exactly the same! :D

French Gal, the idea with FF is to look for patterns, there's not enough temps yet to really tell but it looks like you may have just had the temp dit that proceeds o, get bd'ing girl ;) if o happens your temps will spike and stay high.

Good Luck!

Amy

bambino
11-01-2006, 12:03
Tommy Bub....how do you get the little ruler thing to show above your chart?
Also I tried to post the link to my FF chart on this thread but all it shows is the home page to log in....is there something I need to do specifically to post my chart link?:o

JATS
11-01-2006, 12:11
SHARON - Courtesy of Cosmic; :)

if you go to Sharing (on the side menu) and click home page setup if will give you your own URL address that you can post for us to see

not sure what you mean about the 'ruler', the ticker bar appears automaticaly when you go to the 'shared' link, so if you follow the instructions above and go to that link youself there should be one there

Amy

bambino
11-01-2006, 12:27
Thanks so much....it's all a little confusing at first. So does my chart look about "right"

http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/10cef7

JATS
11-01-2006, 12:38
Have you been temping at the same time every morning? Temps look a bit scattered, harder to pick up trends.

I don't think it looks like you have o'd yet, but I could be wrong. Cosmic may be able to help if she's around ;)

If your temp elevates significantly over the next few days it could mean you o'd on cd 10.

Keep BD'ing :D

Amy

bambino
11-01-2006, 12:44
The first 3 days I did my temps at different times :( but now I do it at the same time every morning :)

cosmic
11-01-2006, 12:47
No, doesn't look like O to me either... just erratic pre-O temps. And I was going to ask the same question about timing - could explain the temps being all over the place, but for some people that's just what they are like.

Hey Rik - I just looked at your charts and one thing I noticed is that it is giving you a luteal phase of anywhere between 13 and 15 days and your luteal phase is always the same so it might not be picking your O day as precisely as it could be..? I know for me that I had an 11 day luteal phase and so when I O'd on day 17 (freaky month) I had a 28 day cycle, but generally I always O'd on day 15 and had a 26 day cycle. Just something to think about while you're analysing. ;)

JATS
11-01-2006, 12:59
my cycles pre-Thomas were always 27 days long, o'ing on cd 14. Loved having regular cycles, I miss that!

Valosgirls
11-01-2006, 13:10
Cosmic:) Ooh I didnt think of that!! Thanks for giving me something else to analyze BIG LOL!!! I try to pinpoint O mostly on my CM so I hope Im getting somewhere within the ball park. Never considered the luetual phase part though - I will be sure to keep watch on that.

Amy:) NICE temp rise this morning girlie!! I hope it keeps on going up and up and up. How are you feeling? Any signs?

Bambino:) You chart is looking good - just keep on temping at the same time each day and by then end of the month you should hopefully have a good picture of how your cycle is working. It didnt look like O to me either just yet - the temps in this period are usually a bit all over the place. Shouldnt be long before you see some action on it now.

FrenchGal:) BD like there is no tomorrow!! - looks like you may have just O'd or are just about too - the next couple of days will be the decider for you especially if your temps keep going up and stay up.

Rik x

JATS
11-01-2006, 13:35
Thanks Rik

At the moment I've got cramps, nausea, my first zit in 3 months appeared this morning :eek: and my boobs are huge!:eek:

LOL
Amy

Valosgirls
11-01-2006, 14:13
Oh sounds Fantastic!! You are so high above the coverline too, it just looks so promising:)
Isnt it funny how we get excited about awful things like nausea and sore boobs? lol someone says 'oh I been throwing up all week' and we are like "Oh great! What wonderful news!!" ha ha ha
Well Im CD 21 today - so 7 days to go:rolleyes: . Only symptom for me is sore boobs but thats not really unusual - so waiting waiting waiting..........

JATS
11-01-2006, 14:25
Thanks for the encouragement! ;)

I'm having an insanely tough time here wrestling with myself, I've picked up the HPT 3 times today, have to tear myself away from it! LOL! I'll have to get DH to hide it when he gets home ;)

Amy

cosmic
11-01-2006, 14:37
Positive signs, Amy! I so know what you all mean - the only time you celebrate feeling like crap is when TTC. :D

Rik, my amateur interpretation of your last few months would say that you O'ing pretty much on day 14 and having a 14 day luteal phase...? That cycle starting 29/9 (I think?) did you get AF on the Tuesday or the Wednesday? It isn't shown on your chart. Sorry :rolleyes: just me getting addicted to charts again. Except other people's this time! :p

Valosgirls
11-01-2006, 14:46
Addict yourself away on my charts anytime Cosmic! The more interpretation the better I always think:) I do usually have 14 LP yep - she's hardly ever late. I got AF on the Thursday in the chart you are talking of - I tend to spot for 2 days before the ol hag finally makes an appearance:rolleyes:

Hey Amy I just noticed in another thread that you though you may have O'd on CD28? I was just looking at your chart then and CD28 is the highest temp recorded. As O is usually confirmed from going from a realllly low temp to at least 3 continuous rises it would have seemed more likely to say if not the day FF predicted then perhaps CD24?

Just more predictions to further confuse you - sorry! :) Its just that CD28 looks like the peak of your leutal phase thats all.

Rik

cosmic
11-01-2006, 14:51
well then I would say you definitely have a 14 day luteal phase because that month it is really obvious the O day was day 14! On the other months when you have had a slow rise and it has pinpointed day 15, I would suggest your actual O day was probably day 14.

Not that it matters if you are BDing all the time of course!

JATS
11-01-2006, 15:01
Yeah I know Rik, its all a bit confusing :confused: but I want to wait as long as possible to test, avoid bfn!

Valosgirls
11-01-2006, 15:17
Im so glad to hear you say that Cosmic - each time FF would come with O on day 15 I would be thinking 'are you sure?' Im convinced that day 14 is the one for me. I read the book "How to choose the sex of your baby" and he goes into great detail of how to examine your CM and to how to actually pinpoint the moment that O is occuring or just about to. Such an interesting book I must say.

We have two girls and DH would love a boy but we arent' doing all the 'steps' to concieve a boy - too much work and things like 'douching' aren't really up my ally! That and DH is supposed to down two cups of strong espresso coffee just before BDing. Well that would make for an energetic evening if nothing else!! LOL

I would love another girl though - I think if I have a boy I will be tempted to go for #4:eek: and Im too tired for that lol

Good on you Amy for holding out - you are far stronger than me!! I start itching to test when 10DPO hits. Honestly I have wasted so much money on HPT before - I going to try to be good this month. Try I said - dont put that in concrete!! lol Might do the same and get DH to hide mine too:cool:

cosmic
11-01-2006, 15:39
That and DH is supposed to down two cups of strong espresso coffee just before BDing. Well that would make for an energetic evening if nothing else!!
LOL Rik... you might have to turn it into a morning activity!!! ;)

Amy, I am equally impressed with your willpower. I could have had shares in HPT companies when TTC. In fact, I think they have got a great thing going - maybe we should all BUY shares!

Valosgirls
11-01-2006, 15:47
LOL Rik... you might have to turn it into a morning activity!!!

Only he gets up at 4.30am - would take us both two cups of espresso then wouldnt it!! LOL

Speaking of HPT's I purchased the digital one whilst out shopping last week - just in case;) and I noticed that they give you that great digital computized looking part with 2 testers to insert. I cannot believe that when you have done both tests they tell you to remove the battery from the digital part and throw the whole lot away as they are not making refills!! Does this seem like an incredible waste of money or what? Why dont they just sell the replacement sticks? Think I might email them a complaint!!

You know if we all pitched in then perhaps we could create the re-usable HPT and then we could all retire within a year :)

JATS
11-01-2006, 16:11
You may be onto something there Rik ;)

And Cosmic, when I was ttc the first time around (before my m/c), I was SURE it'd happen straight away, so I was testing at 7, 10, 12 and 14 dpo the first 3 cycles :rolleyes: then at least twice per cycle up till my M/C, BTW it took 8 months of ttc to fall pg that time. After the M/C I only tested after I was a day late, but my body seemed to enjoy holding off AF till an hour after I tested, which annoyed the heck out of me! Took about a year ttc to fall pregnant again. So over almost 2 years I saw so many BFN's I just can't stand the thought of another one.

Then again if I didn't think it'd be a waste of money I'd be testing 3 times a day :D Can you say Obsessing? PMSL

Amy

cosmic
11-01-2006, 16:25
Far out, Amy. I completely understand. How far along were you when you m/c? For you to know it was a girl, it must have been a fair way into the pregnancy? How devastating that must have been.

And I only tried seriously for about 2mths before conceiving - I was fairly half-hearted for another 2-3mths before that and even that short time was enough to almost drive me around the twist so I know how horrible it is to see that BFN. I was doing so much charting and then buying OPKs and the Maybe Baby, it was doing my head in so I was about to pack it all in and just relax about the whole thing when I got the shock of my life to see a BFP. Could happen when you least expect it. ;)

JATS
11-01-2006, 16:46
Not sure how far along I was, not far at all I think but Dr said it was a little girl.

Amy

Valosgirls
12-01-2006, 11:03
Well my temp is back up this morning:) Hoping it stays put!!

Cosmic I noticed on you FF chart that you had a fantastic implantion dip at about 7DPO the month you conceived? I SO want one of them too:p I was trying to work out how much of a thermal shift they class as implantation but I cant seem to see it anywhere?

Come on Amy wake up - Im dying to see your temp this morning!!:)

cosmic
12-01-2006, 11:10
yeah, I did have a dip. The day I did my test (9dpo) I woke up feeling so crappy.. kind of like I was coming down with something or like I'd had one too many glasses of wine (but of course I hadn't). I was reading last night that your auto-immune system is suppressed when you conceive so that your body doesn't reject the embryo. Which is why a lot of people get a cold or something. How interesting!

Valosgirls
12-01-2006, 11:18
Really? Thats facinating! I always wondered why 'flu symptoms' were an early pregnancy sign. I hope my nose starts running soon and I start feeling crap myself - LOL:D

Right now I still wake up and blindly make my way down the hall into the kitchen to press the button on the espresso machine:rolleyes:

JATS
12-01-2006, 11:25
Morning Ladies

Not testing till Monday Rik, and its killing me!:eek:

Amy

Valosgirls
12-01-2006, 13:24
Well you are still waaaaay above that coverline Amy! Hope it sticks there all weekend for you hon:p

JATS
12-01-2006, 16:29
I hope it sticks too Rik ;)

its stil looking ok so far!

Amy

JATS
13-01-2006, 13:09

I could do with your help, had a slight red/brown tinge in my CM before I went to bed last night, if I hadn't gone in search of it (checking CP) I wouldn't have even noticed it. I was sure it was the start of AF but my temps ALWAYS plummet right before AF, and today there's no sign of any spotting, CM is white again and temp hasn't dropped...

Does anyone know what could be going on because I'm stumped!

(Chart is in my sig, click the ttc baby#2)

Thanks in Advance

Amy

Valosgirls
13-01-2006, 13:19
Hey Amy:)

You temp is looking good this morning!

If you are pregnant then right about now, when your AF would be due- the egg is implanting very deeply into the uterus, this will often give you very bad cramping. Hence why most women think that AF is due. However due to the burying of egg many women will often bleed, sometimes its just spotting or streaked CM - for others they may bleed lightly for a couple of days.

Heres to hoping your egg is busy burying!!:)

JATS
13-01-2006, 13:40
Thanks Rik :)

Amy

ducks
14-01-2006, 23:39

Amy- my fingers are crossed for you. I hope it all works out!

Cosmic - hi there! I have taken your advice and started up with ff like a demon! although at this stage, I'm using it as contraception rather than conception. I just want to work out what my body's doing before we take the plunge. I am one who likes to plan things (others call it controlling or obsessive :rolleyes: ).

I have tried to attach the link for my chart. It is a bit lacking in information (seeing as I am only cd9), but I look forward to all of your input because all of this is so new to me and even though I have 2 people in my life who are newly pregnant, I don't think they'll know what the heck I'm on about. As an aside, has anyone else found these issues (bbt's opk's pre-conception etc etc etc) difficult to talk about with real people? Or has the bubhub been their salvation as it has been mine?

Anyhoo, I'm about to go into FF to check out all of your charts.

Speak again soon
Deefa

http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/106b70

cosmic
15-01-2006, 09:17
Ducks, I definitely did not talk to real people (except my husband) about all this stuff. Bubhub was my saviour!! Glad you are getting started on FF... and just so you know they do say that AF can throw your temps out so when you start looking for patterns I'd be inclined to disregard those AF temps. ;)

Valosgirls
15-01-2006, 10:12
Morning Girls:)
Well my temp went up this morning - certainly odd for me when you look at my previous charts but Im trying not to get my hopes up too much. How hard is that though?:rolleyes: That 'test 5 days before your period is due' pregnancy test that I keep in the bathroom just BECKONS to me - but I have resisted so far.

Amy I noticed you temp has gone down over the last two days - but I also notice that you have been taking at different times? You might not be getting an accurate temp - so I hope that this is the reason for the drop. In any case you are still above that coverline and thats whats important:p How are you feeling though? Any signs?

Hi Ducks! Oh yes all the FF stuff can be hard to talk about with other people - I do have a couple of girlfriends that know about what Im doing though, and its so lovely to be able to share with them and get different ideas. It only takes 2secs to show someone how the whole 'temping' thing works. I cant resist - I just LOVE to talk babies and conception!!

Rik:)

JATS
15-01-2006, 10:59
Deefa - welcome to the group, good luck charting, and yeah bub hub and other ttc boards are my salvation too!

Rik - I take temp at 6am, I think FF logs the time you log on to the site and record it, which is different most days for me. Good luck testing, I hope you have more luck than me!

Amy

ducks
22-01-2006, 21:19
Howdy

Can anyone list in order of accuracy/importance/reliability the following:

* BBT
* CM
* Maybe Baby
* any other good ovulation predictor...

The reason why I ask is because:
1. my themometre has been out of action for 3 days because of a flat battery.
2. apparently, my CM shows I am most fertile
3. my maybe baby isn't showing anything other than "transition" and has done so for 4 days.

I am just curious to see what you smart ladies think about this......

D x

JATS
22-01-2006, 21:57
BBT and CM are the ones I've been advised as most reliable by the fertility specialist

Good Luck

Amy

~J'dore~
23-01-2006, 11:23

I was just hoping a few of you could give me your advise on my chart. Do you think I O'd on day 14 or 17?

Day 14 was fertile cm but day 17 was a really big temp jump? Does anyone else have a second temp rise after O??

I hate the TTW!!! I think if I O'd on the 14 I probably missed out because the last BD was on the CD11.

Anyway any advise would help.

Denise xx

http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/10f664

24-01-2006, 16:19
This was my first month of using FF and it picked that I o on day 16 of a 26 days cycle.
I too had irregular patches of fertile CM and my temps were a bit irregular. See how it goes next month.

Jacki
24-01-2006, 16:38
Also giving FF a go this cycle - why not - trying everything else (LOL!!!)

Pleased to see FF agreed with me on O day - even though OPK's were -ve!

Valosgirls
26-01-2006, 17:41
Hey Denise:)
I would say that you probably O'd on day 14 - although its a little odd that your temps flatlined like that O is usually confirmed after your temp drops really low and then rises 3 times. I would say that your temp was too high on day 17,I think FF has it right:)
If you BD on CD11 then you are still in with a chance because sperm easily live 3 days sometimes 5 - so dont lose hope just yet!
Fingers Crossed for you:p
Rik

~J'dore~
27-01-2006, 11:54
Thanks Rik for you advise but it looks like i'm back to the start again:( I'm CD3 now, but I'm really looking forward to trying this month. :D I'm on Vitex and evening primrose oil to try and improve cm and fingers crossed it will all go well this month.
Congrats again on BFP, how are you feeling?

Denise xx

Valosgirls
27-01-2006, 14:11
Oh Im so sorry that AF showed up:( - the ol bag cant take the hint cant she??

When AF would show up for me then I would try to think positive eg if I was CD3 like you today I would think 'only 11days till the next egg' and that seemed to help time go faster. Its that two week wait afterwards thats the killer isnt it?

Thanks so much for your congrats:) I am not feeling toooo bad - no morning sickness yet(Im 5wks) but Im really tired - can smell EVERYTHING - and have this discusting metallic taste in my mouth that I just cant get rid of!! oh and the food bill has escallated somewhat in the last week - lol!! apart from that Im doing relatively well - as long as Im not throwing up anything is great:)

Rik

JATS
04-02-2006, 13:15

Can I ask you girls to take a peek at my chart (click ttc baby #2 in my sig)?

What do you think?

I'm a bit confused, I thought o happens immediatly after a dip but immediatly before a spike, for me that happened cd 11 to 12, FF says I o'd cd 16.

I'm pretty sure ff is righ, it's just something in the back of my mind that won't stop bugging me.

Amy

PS:
I know your LP (number of days between o and AF) is always constant but how about your cover line? I'm about to look it up but figured I'd see if you girls know first!

~J'dore~
06-02-2006, 12:38
Hi Amy, I think you probably O'd on day 16, maybe the night of 15 if you go by CM and CP. Ovulation is marked by three temps higher than the previous five (generally) some women get a temp drop the day before O but it's not a sure sign. I saw that you had a really big dip today DPO 10, maybe implantation???:rolleyes: How long is your LP normally?

Denise xx

JATS
06-02-2006, 13:24
Thanks Denise
Before having my son my LPO was 13 days, since having him I'm not sure as my cycles have been erratic. We did bd days 14 and 16, so hopefuly we caught it, I had wicked cramps 8dpo, and I really mean wicked, they brought tears to my eyes.

Looks like you'll be getting a temp spike too within the next few days! Good Luck!

Amy

~J'dore~
06-02-2006, 14:20
I hope so!! This WFO has dragged for me this time, I'm looking forward to the TTW (even thou that goes even slower!)

Valosgirls
06-02-2006, 16:12
Hey Amy:)

I just took a look at your chart and I think that FF might have it right - although I can see why you were confused though. There was definitely a clear thermal shift after day 16 - good to hear you BD the right days - swim boys swim!!

Ooh bad cramps at 8DPO? - thats great!! I cant believe the dip you had today - its a big one - here's hoping that little egg is implanting as we speak:p

Heaps of baby dust to you,
Rik

JATS
06-02-2006, 23:35
Thanks guys! ;)

~J'dore~
11-02-2006, 11:54
I'm feeling a little down:( Fertility friend said that I O'd on day 13 and then today when I entered my temp it changed to being day 15.

I'm not sure though because CM was better at day 13 and I had really bad cramps.

Does anyone have an opinion??

Our last BD was on the 11 because we are trying for a girl and I thought I was due to O on day14 (3 day cut off). So if it was the 15 I think we probably missed the eggy:(

Valosgirls
11-02-2006, 13:50
Hi there 2Boyzmama:)
I just took a look at your chart and I have to agree that I think you O'd on CD 13 or 14 especially as you recorded EWCM on day 14? Even if FF puts a different date in only you know what your CM was like - so they are not always correct.

Something to consider also - and I did this on the cycle that I fell pregnant on becuase I disagreed with the O date FF gave me - is that if you click ANALYSIS and then TUNING/OVERRIDE you will see that there are three different methods FF uses to confirm your O date.

If you have VIP status you can choose RESEARCH or the other two that you will see are ADVANCED ( this is what your FF will be set to normally) or FERTILITY AWARENESS. Click on these to check the definitions of each method. Last month I changed my method to RESEARCH as opposed to ADVANCED because i KNEW that they had the wrong O date and sure enough it put my O date right back where I knew it was and that month got my BFP. Sometimes we just know better hence why they give you the option of changing methods if think you may O on a different day.

I hope I didnt confuse you!:p

~J'dore~
11-02-2006, 18:30
Thanks Rik, I always appreciate your feedback:) I'm going to go and have a look now:)