View Full Version : March Chat #2 for October Mummies-to-be
oh bummer Jane you were to early, sucks you have to pay again, surely they wouldn't make you pay would you?
that is why i'm going to have mine in 2wks, just to be on the safe side
Tammy, you can get them at kmart I think, some baby stores have them, and of course there is ebay :thumbsup:
sam's mum
28-03-2007, 05:46 PM
they only charged me for a dating scan today, so next time, when the nuchal scan works, I will get charged for the nuchal scan.
I am pretty sure that I will be at the medicare safety net soon. We have had a couple of trips to the emergency room this year with the kids so that puts a bit of dent in it already.
Pebbles
28-03-2007, 06:07 PM
HAPPY BIRTHDAY JO!!!
Abi'smum
28-03-2007, 06:46 PM
Hey all
Just popped in to say hi and yes im still alive. I have been :barf: my guts up for the last 3 weeks so I have been a barrel of fun. I actually managed to keep dinner down tonight (so far), I'm quite impressed with myself. Bring on the second trimester, why is going so slowly?:confused: I want ot be finished with the whole nausea and tired thing, i am so over it. Sorry for the whinge everyone, Hubby is not here for me to complain to.
i won't go into personals, mainly because I'm too tired to catch up the last 2 weeks of posts. But wishing everyone happy pregnancy thoughts and hope its a speedy pregnancy for everyone (or at least the 1st trimester :)
rynosmum
28-03-2007, 06:51 PM
The last thread is oversize so feel free to continue here :wave:
I have copied in some of your posts so the conversation can continue.
happybirthday Jo. Sucks when you cant have a drink for your Bday hey
nope its lovely to not have a drink on my Birthday :thumbsup:
Abi'smum sorry to hear you've been :barf: for the past few weeks, its all for a good cause though hope you start feeling better soon, now that your just about in the second trimester
rynosmum bummer we just about go to the end of March and could just about have started the April chat lol, we must :ecomcity: to much in here lol
sam's mum
28-03-2007, 07:30 PM
Jane the 12 week nuchal scan isnt claimable by medicare. Well, not here anyway, they told me that when I booked/ went in.
It isn't normally claimable, but I had a miscarriage in Nov 1994 and the bubba had downs and other congenital defects and so my nuchal scans are claimable.
Jane the 12 week nuchal scan isnt claimable by medicare. Well, not here anyway, they told me that when I booked/ went in.
yip mine is clamable as well, thank god all mine are, otherwise this would be a very expensive pregnancy
Grizabella
28-03-2007, 08:10 PM
Mine isn't claimable. Have to pay $140 for my next scan. Same as last time. But last time I got part of it back form Medicare.
I feel crappy - so didn't go to work tonight. Couldn't handle it tonight I dont think.
Believer
28-03-2007, 08:23 PM
Nicole… I participated in a Relay for Life last year and found it such a powerful experience. I enjoyed the social aspect of it and really appreciated the emotional side of it as well. Hopefully you’ll be feeling up to the night.
Gizmo… I guess hearing your placenta pumping blood is 2nd best to hearing bub’s heartbeat. Hopefully next time you’ll be able to hear it.
Abeckaj… Definitely forget what the doc said. You’re going to deliver 2 very healthy babies! We’d love for you to stay with us even though you’ll deliver the end of September!
Tankgirl… Good on you for booking the u/s! You will love all the appt and getting to see bubs.
Gizmo… Yeah for the 12 weeks! I forgot though… how far along does the doctor have you at?
Sam’s mum… So how far along does that make you? It’s too bad that you were so close but then have to come back.
Abismum… Sorry to hear you haven’t been well. Hope it gets better very soon!
Well today was another long day at school with our principal's retirement this evening. I didn't get home until 8pm. Tomorrow night we have parent/teacher interviews until 7:30 which means I won't get home until 8pm again. I don't know how I going to make it through. I get so hungry and feel nauseas if I don't eat all the time. I'm gong to have to stash some snacks in my room to scarf down between parents. I hope they don't ask any serious questions because my brain will be a mess by the end of the night. Hope everyone is doing well! :wave:
expomum
28-03-2007, 09:41 PM
Just wanted to say thanks for all the goss. I found this website two days ago and think that Im already addicted!
We are almost 11 wks and about to tell people (finally) this weekend! My belly feels huge so am sure people are kindly avoiding asking if Im pregnant!:thumbsup:
No morning sickness for me - just a little queasy but thats it- so far fingers are crossed!
Goodnight all - I hope I can sleep again after the 3am loo visit...
nicoleE
29-03-2007, 07:50 AM
:yelclap: Happy 12 weeks to Oskar's Mum, Believer & Twinkles (& me) :smiliedance:
Welcome expomum! It is certainly easy to get addicted! It was funny, at our recent Pregnancy & Baby Expo they had a BubHub stand and they tried to talk to me and my friend... I explained I was already a forum addict and he was trying to point out to my friend that there IS more to BubHub than the forums (as in the information etc) and all us forum junkies seemed to just stick to the forum side to the site :laughing: Just the way he said it, it was really funny! (maybe you just had to be there! :rolleyes: )
Abeckaj Im sure the doc was just letting you know of the worst case cenario, but they could have done it in a better way IMO. Think positive though, everything will be fine!
Gizmo we have not heard bubs' heartbeat yet either... have seen it on the last 2 scans but am yet to hear it!
Sorry for the lack of personals... hope everyone is well!
Pebbles
29-03-2007, 08:31 AM
Abi'smum - Oh hun I know how you feel. Just had a :barf: myself just then. I am so tired of feeing so sick all the time. The Sea sickness bands definately work but at the two worst times of the day (first thing in the morn and dinner time) nothing helps. Luckily I am only :barf: in the mornings now and not throughout the day even though dinner time is when I feel the most nauseous. Hope I didnt speak too soon!
Believer - Hehe, snack stashing! I been doing some snack stashing. I got snacks at work, snacks in my handbag and snacks in my car!
Happy 12 Weeks! :smiliedance:
expomum - You should put a pic of your belly into the belly pics section. I love seeing all these bellies grow!
Nicole - Happy 12 weeks! :smiliedance: And to Oskars mum and Twinkles too!
If you want to hear bub you should get a fetal monitor thingy. I went and bought one yesterday. Its just a cheapy from Kmart. Its called a prenatal listening system and it has a device that lets ya record and email the heartbeat to people! Anyway its not sposed to really work until middle of 2nd trimester but when I asked the lady about it she said she has heard that very slim women (like myself) can hear the baby much sooner, even in the 1st tri. So I thought at $40 cant hurt to give it a go! I brought it home and DH and I played with it for awhile and we are pretty sure we heard the heartbeat! It was feint coz the baby is still so small but it was definately a sound much faster than my own heartbeat. So cute!
Well today I am going to see Jude and stick the monitor thingy on her belly, see what I can hear! We will let ya's know how it goes!
Better go get DS some brekky and get him ready for school. I will pop back in later!
oh cool pebbles, fingers crossed you guys can hear Judes
when I was preg last year we heard DS3's heart beat at 11wks, was nice and strong, with thin chicks you can usually hear it that early, but it all depends on where bubs has attached as well, the lower down the harder to hear
I might start the snacking thing as well, I get peckish through out the day, what does everyone snack on?
expomum glad your enjoying Bub Hub, it gets quite addictive in here i recon, I can't seam to get away from BH even for a day, I just have to check how people are going
nicoleE
29-03-2007, 09:32 AM
I might start the snacking thing as well, I get peckish through out the day, what does everyone snack on?
Im currently eating vegemite toast for my morning tea! It has become a morning ritual at work with a nice cup of freshly brewed black tea.
I have a snap log bag with a couple of GingerNut biscuits in my handbag and my work draw. I also keep a few meusli bars hanging around to. I also try to eat some nuts (being a vegetarian they are extra good for me) and have naughtily been buying some chocolate coated ones to add to my mix to liven it up a little! :p
Pebbles
29-03-2007, 09:35 AM
I have fruit at work but I cant carry fruit around in my car or handbag so I got little packs of nuts and little bags of chips and muesli bars and stuff like that. It is hard though coz with the morning sickness sometimes I cant stomach the thought of eating dry food even though I know thats gonna be the best thing to take away my nauseousness. So weird!
Grizabella
29-03-2007, 10:49 AM
Morning gals
I am trying to force down some crumpets - had my very first spew today. Not happy. Had nothing in my stomach too - so there was nothing to bring up.
Feel much better now though. Brion is being a right Monkey today. He behaved perfectly for his Dad this morning - but as soon as Mum takes charge - instant turd! Ah well - he isn't as bad as some kids I have seen. At least he isn't clingy. Mind you he did wipe snot up my shirt today. That was great LOL
My snacking is pretty bad - usually involves chocolate, cake, or instant noodles LOL
Expomum - glad you found us! Welcome to the thread.
Happy 12 weeks to Nic, Twinkles, Oskarsmum and Believer!!!!
Sorry you are still feeling crook abi'smum. Hope it improves for ya.
Tammy - you geared up for chocolate lava cakes?? You better not feel nauseous today! LOL
Feral
29-03-2007, 11:23 AM
G'day can I say a warm hello to all preg ladies due in october, I am new to Bub Hub !
I am 12 weeks preg and due on october the 8th things are going ok, I had a nuchal scan yesterday, it cost $195 but i can claim some of that back from medicare, the clinic rang my doctor for another referal letter so I could claim some back, I can't believe the difference in cost I've read about on bubhub.
I'm new at this posting forum thing so I dont really know what to write but I enjoy the company of you all and the info, hope to make friends congatulations to all with 'buns in the oven'
Pebbles
29-03-2007, 11:35 AM
Feral - Welcome! And congrats on your bun in the oven too! And congrats on getting to 12 weeks. Some of us here in Oct have made it to our 12 weeks and breathed a sigh of relief but some of us (me!) are still waiting. My 12 weeks is next week so I am looking forward to celebrating!
Jude - Bummer ya had to have a :barf: this morning but glad ya feeling better. I am feeling pretty horrible at the moment. Had a few :barf: already and soooo tired. But I will be ok this arvo. Bring on the choc lava cakes! :smiliedance:
Feral
29-03-2007, 12:33 PM
thanks for the welcome Pebbles:)
It is a relief making it to 12 weeks
Im feeling a bit less:barf: and after my scan my pregnancy feels more real .. if you know what i mean,I have no family close by and only moved recently so no friends:gloomy: and I m not real chummy with my mum so ive had to rely on books until i found bubhub,there are so many things i didnt now about pregnancy, like m/s lasts all day and night, and Ive been spewing at 4.45 am everyday between making my partners coffee and his lunch for work! we havent told family yet , we wanted to wait till 12 weeks now im 12 weeks i want to wait till the results of scan at 14 weeks any advice on how to tell family ...anyone
hope you all feel better at 12 weeks, i find nibbling nuts, dry biscuits, grapes, and lemonade helps
Pebbles
29-03-2007, 12:45 PM
With my pregnancy I rang my mother as soon as I found out. But I am quite close to my mum. DH's mum I am not close to at all so we waited for awhile before telling her. We also didnt tell our friends or the rest of our family straight away since we had a m/c only beginning of this year so we were scared to tell anyone incase it happened again. As the BT's slowly came back saying that things were good I slowly started telling people. A couple people every week. There is still a few people I havent told yet but I will tell them all in good time.
You should do something cute like make chocolate easter eggs for everybody and write on them "We are Pregnant!" or something and see their faces when they all open up their eggs! :laughing: That would be cute!
Feral
29-03-2007, 02:13 PM
Im sad to hear you had an m/c, :hugs: Pebbles
I have been worried up until now because our munchkins wasnt planned and Ive been around ag chemicals at work and also heat and stress, thats why I ve been reluctant to tell everyone, I told my boss and the result was I no longer work, I think Im just paranoid my parents will say somethind stupid like 'but your not even married' :shame: they called to invite themselves up for a holiday from Tasmania, my partner suggested we dont tell them until they arrive, by which time I will look pretty obvious!! Im sure Ill let the cat out of the bag soon enough. we've kept them waiting 10 years whats another few weeks!
welcome Feral, glad ya found BH, and congrats on your pregnancy
as for telling people, I basically told everyone as soon as I found out, there is really no safe time with me, so I just decided why not, its a joyous occasion, and we were stoked to fall preggy so soon, so blurted it out to everyone,
as for things to do, you could send your paretns a little baby's bib in the post, with the due date on it, or maybe a pair of booties,
Tammy how did the doppler work, did ya's get to hear Jude's bubba?
Pebbles
29-03-2007, 05:15 PM
Jo - Nah didnt hear Judes bub, well I dont think we did :rolleyes: . We tried but its hard to figure out what is tummy sounds and what is heartbeat! I am gonna do mine again tonight and see if I can hear the same sound I thought I heard yesterday! Hehe, anyways if its not then at least we got the thingy to play with later in pregnancy!
I saw what you brought tonight Tammy
and having a look at it, I don't think its designed to get it this early, only cause the thing is so big lol
:fingerscrossed: you can hear your bubs heart beat tomorrow though
AnD05
29-03-2007, 09:27 PM
Evening all :wave:
Tried to catch up on everyones progress but by the time I get to post I can't remember half of it! Sorry for lack of personals...
Abeck - So glad appt went well, def stay and chat with us! We will miss you too much if you go!
Feral - Welcome to BH and congrats on your pregnancy! I look forward to getting to know you over the coming months!
Pebbles - Cool about the heart doppler thingy, have thought about it but don't know wheter Ill get one.
Believer - I know what you mean about late nights! We had what we call a 'Learning Journey' last night where the kids take the parents through their classes and we have set up activities for them to do together to show what we do in class. It went great but didnt get home till 8:30 and was absolutely wiped out!! Hope you survive tonight!!
Congrats to everyone who has made it to 12 weeks!
Sorry to hear lots of people are still getting quite bad m/s!
Had my 12 wk scan yesterday all went well. Baby already disobeying orders!! Wouldn't do as it was told and the sonographer had a hard time getting all her info! Whoops! Anyway, we got there in the end! It feels so weird to be able to come our of our 12wk scan and be able to tell people the good news! Last time we had a 12wk scan it was bad news so that's all I know! I feel like its still a big secret, mind you half my work mates knew anyway!
Sorry if TMI but my nipples have gone soooo dry and are peeling majorly!! I moisturise them with Vit E cream but it's not working! Anyone got any suggestions???
Well 1 week and counting till holidays!! :smiliedance: Can't wait to catch up with gf and have a good old chat!!!
Sorry for anyone I missed - I tried!! :rolleyes:
A
Feral
30-03-2007, 06:28 AM
thanks for the welcome AnDo5 I look forward to getting to know you and the others,
Does anyone know how many ladies are due in october and post regulary.
BigGeorge
30-03-2007, 06:45 AM
Welcome and congrats Feral and Expomum!!! :smiliedance:
Feral, click here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=65682) to see all mum's to be in October - there are heaps of us!
I went out to a pub last night for the first time in over 2 years... (I know how long, because I haven't been since giving up smoking!)... We went to have some tea, then went into the karaoke section. It was fun, but I kept thinking of how bad all the smoke was, and this morning I feel like I've smoked a pack myself! My throat's sore, and I even have the old familiar taste in my mouth. :thumbsdown:
AnD, get some Lansinoh... the nipple stuf we'll all be using in a few months time! It is seriously wonderful stuff. Lather it on your boobies, and they'll be fixed in no time.
Sorry I haven't done many personals... I'm slack, I know! :shame:
Have lovely days everyone :hugs:
nicoleE
30-03-2007, 07:49 AM
Hope everyone is feeling ok this morning :wave:
Took my 12 week belly shots last night... not that I think there is really much of a difference! Although my fat/bloated/gas (whatever it is!) shots are funny, my stomach seems to change shape every week! :laughing: http://au.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/cashewnut1/album?.dir=/d429scd&.src=ph
I just want to hurry up and look pregnant and not fat!
My nipples have been peeling a little bit, I have been smothering myself in either Bio Oil (in the nights) and Palmers Pregnancy lotion (in the mornings). I know they might not prevent stretch marks but I figure it cant hurt trying! :D
angeltoes
30-03-2007, 08:48 AM
AnD - Highly recommend LUCAS' PAPAW OINTMENT- A local topical application for boils, burns, chaffings, cuts, cracked skin, gravel rash, splinters, open wounds, insect bites and nappy rash.
Its fermented papaya!! Amazingly enough, it's brilliant stuff, feels nice going on, too. You can probably get it at your local chemist. It might also help if you get cracked nipples from feeding later.
Mybabble
30-03-2007, 10:20 AM
I agree about the paw paw ointment,i use it for everything from nappy rash to my lips! its great stuff:thumbsup:
I made the 12week mark today:smiliedance:
Im so excited and relieved. I cant believe how fast time is going.
Im having my scan on monday and im so excited,at my doctors appointment the other day the doctor was feeling my stomach and asked me if there are twins in the family,when i told her there was she had a little chuckle and said we will have to wait till monday and see:eek:
TWINS! that would be amazing!
I hope everone is well, my ms seems to have almost stopped now. HOORAY!
Take care.
abeckaj
30-03-2007, 10:53 AM
KristyK - Let us know staright away how your scan goes - I can tell you now seeing twins there is a major shock - but awesome too! It would be nice to know someone else is hainving twins too!
We i have already forgotten what i was going to say to everyone else! LOL I think i was right when i said do i get double the memory loss because i'm carrying 2 babies!
I am starting to feel a lot better - not very sick during the day now but absolutley exhausted. I need to go get the iron tablets the doc said i have to take. He said low iron is am almost certainty when carrying twins. Hopefully the iron tablets will wake me up a bit!
I feel like i am about 6 months already - i can't eat very big meals and am always bloated after eating. I just hate to think how i will feel when i am actually 6 months!:eek:
I cleaned out the car yesterday and vacuumed it and also got DD pram out and cleaned that and have listed it on ebay. We hardly used it and it looks nearly brand new so i figure i may as well sell it and put the money towards a twin pram :D I was wrecked after that effort though - wish i could have had a nanna nap but DD was terrorising us yesterday with so many tantrums, yelling drawing with permanent marker all over her body etc. and no day sleep. She was just in one of those moods.
Anyways i best get back to my work - apparently thats why they pay me :laughing:
bree27
30-03-2007, 04:34 PM
I saw my Ob today and he gave me an ultrasound so I got to see my beautiful baby. All is good, so I am relieved now. I am 11 weeks 3 days on the scan so I am pretty much safe now - YEAH!!! Bubs was moving heaps, kicking its lil' legs around. I can't wait to hold the lil one.
Nicole - Your tummy looks so cute. It actually looks a bit like mine. Which is good to compare. It is funny when we are bloated, it looks like we are 5 months pregnant!!! :laughing:
Wow Kristy - twins is a possibility, I can't wait to know. That is cool.
Did anyone hear about the baby bonus? They say that it is going up to $5000 this July. Is that correct? I didn't think it was going up till July 2008. Yeah for all of us though!!!
Grizabella
30-03-2007, 04:49 PM
I feel great today! Well my back still hurts - but I am not as tired as usual and I haven't had ANY nausea **touchwood**
Congrats to those who have gotten to see their bubs!! I have to wait an extra week cos I was forgetful and they couldn't fit me in til I am 13 weeks 2 days. But apparently it's OK up to 13w5d. So I should be fine. the 13w2d is by my LMP and by O I will be 13 weeks flat. So no probs there. Still bummed I have to wait a bit longer. Well serves me right. I shall endeavour to be more organised with the 20 week scan!
I also recommend the pawpaw ointment too - it's great!! Smells lovely too.
Kristy - TWINS!! That would be exciting!! I have everyone asking if there are twins in my belly. But I don't think so. There are no twins in Mums side or Stus family, and I am not sure about dad's side. Never met them - but I doubt it. I think it is just the extra skin from last time LOL Can't wait to see if your doc is right!!!!
Nicole - you do have a cute tummy!! Will be taking my 12 week photo on Sunday. I am only taking them monthly cos I am too slack.
Glad you are starting to feel better abeck - good luck selling your pram. If I could sell mine (and it is faded) for $120, then you would make heaps more for yours!
Hiya to everyone I have missed - may be feeling better - but I am still a major scatterbrain. Not fair - I didn't even get back the memory loss from Brion and this baby is stealing more!!
evening everyone
KristyK obviously your fundus is a little high for 11wks then lol, maybe your furthing on than what you thought, or there are twinnies in there, I still remember my first scan with this one, my heart skiped a beat when I saw two sacks up on the screen, was something I wasn't expecting, do let us know how you go at your scan
Jude i'm having a late scan for my 12wk scan as well, going by lmp i'll be 14wks going by first and third scan i'll be 13wks and going by second scan i'll be 12wks and 2 days, so i'm all over the place lol, I think my first and third scans are more accurate since they were both exactly the same and were both done by different scanners
bree27 glad you got to see your little one wiggling around, and you'll get to see him or her again soon
abeckaj hope you get good money for your pram, i'm still searching for a pram that I like, I saw a fisher price one at target yesterday, I quite liked the look of it, will have to test it out I think
hey i've just got a TMI question for everyone, do anyone feel like they are leaking every now and again? leaking from down below I mean?
morning everyone, its been just under 12hrs exactly since i posted last night, everyone must be busy
please answer my question cause i'm worried
I was having bad dreams last night, one of them was I went to my OB appt at the hosp and they wern't going to do anything, no monitoring of this pregnancy or anything, I was very upset
bree27
31-03-2007, 09:31 AM
Hi Gizmo,
I can't say that I feel like I am leaking. Do you mean like CM is dripping out. This sounds really gross, but hey! Sometimes I can feel when CM is coming out and when I go to the toilet there is a bit on my undies. Is this what you mean? Is there a lot of CM on your undies?
Sorry to be graphic!
Hey do you know about the nuchal scan? No one has answered my question either.
sorry I missed your question Bree,
I knew about the baby bonus, a friend told me begining of last year, I can't see any question about the nuchal scan, what did you want to know
and yes sorry TMI but I feel damp all the time and I feel stuff come out, I wear pads so can't really tell, I might not put on a pad later and see what its like
Pebbles
31-03-2007, 10:56 AM
AnD05 – I agree with some of the other girls, I used to use Paw Paw ointment on my nipples, worked well for me. I still got some and that will be what I use if my nipples start to play up.
Sarah – Here in WA nobody is allowed to smoke in pubs or clubs anymore. I thought it was the same in all of Australia? Anyway I used to be a smoker so I know how ya feel. Yucky!
Nicole – Your belly looks so cute! :thumbsup:
Kristy – Congrats on making the 12 week mark! I cant wait to hear if you are having twins or not on Monday!!
And Congrats to anyone else that has made the 12 week mark too! :yelclap:
Abeck – I know what you are saying about the exhaustion although I am sure you feel it doubly worse than everybody else! Anyways exhaustion hit me like a ton of bricks yesterday and I cant seem to shake it. I had an early night and managed to put off my morning :barf: until later so I could sleep in a bit but I am still feeling like I haven’t slept in days!
Bree – I thought it was 2008 that baby bonus was going up…. Where did you hear that it was going up this year? About the Nucal Scan, I am not sure if you have to ask or not. My Ob is very thorough so he asked me straight out if I want to do it or not. I said yes I do and I had to have a BT for it and then the U/S on 11th April. I think they only do the 12 week scan for the nucal thingy and if you dont want to know about nucal thing then they dont bother doing scan so you might not have to mention it but probably best to say something to them anyways just in case coz I had to have a BT along with mine…
Jude – 12 weeks tomorrow for you eh? Yay!!
Jo – Do you mean leaking CM? Yes I get it all the time, if I remember to put them on or stick em in my handbag I have been using panty liners. I had it with DS as well, although I didn’t remember that until I mentioned the CM to my BF and she reminded me how bad I had it with DS. So its perfectly normal.
My update is that I am still sick…. I am real tired of :barf: I am ready for the m/s to go away now that I know that my bub is doing well. Although I say that and then if it suddenly stopped I am pretty sure I would panic! I will be 12 weeks on Wed and it doesn’t look like it is going to stop anytime soon. Yesterday I felt awful for the whole day and this morn I am already feeling yucky so I think I will be having another day like yesterday.
I hope everybody has a good day today.
Grizabella
31-03-2007, 01:10 PM
Hey guys-
Hope you are all well. I'm OK - back is killing me but nothing I cant live through LOL
Jo - I feel really damp sometimes too. Like extra watery CM or sweaty IYKWIM. Ring your doc just to be safe though.
Bree - last time I checked we were entitled to $4100. Didn't think it had changed. I dunno. Not sure about the nuchal fold scan either. My doc just referred me for it without saying a thing.
Hey everyone, me posting yet again today
I think I may be spotting, about a hour and I half ago I started to get really bad stabbing pains just above my pubic bone, and I just went to the loo before and there was a little brown blood
so here's me stressing lol, I hope it comes to nothing :fingerscrossed: my baby is alright, I don't want to have to go to a&e tonight if I bleed more
bree27
31-03-2007, 02:39 PM
Gizmo - I hope everything is all right, I am sure it is. Spotting does mean bad things so don't stress yourself. If it does get heavier, get it checked out.
Baby Bonus - did you hear it was going up this year or next year?
Pebbles
31-03-2007, 02:48 PM
Jo - Oh hun I am sure it is nothing but maybe go to doc's just in case..? Bleeding doesnt always mean something bad though. I had bleeding with my DS, although it was earlier in the pregnancy. I am sure it will be fine :fingerscrossed:.
yeah I know it can mean nothing with the bleeding, I don't think there are any GP's open here in the weekend, will probabaly have to go to a&e, thats where i've had to go the other times,
Bree I heard it was this year that it was going up, I could be wrong though,
Grizabella
31-03-2007, 04:30 PM
Jo - with your history, although it may be nothing - I wouldbe going straight to A&E. Just for peace of mind.
I might just wait and see what its like in the morning, at the mo its just when I wipe, hopefully it stays that way and doesn't get any more, no more lifting J or doing much really for the rest of the weekend
Grizabella
31-03-2007, 04:39 PM
Please go now Jo! Just get it checked so you know what is going on. The wait could do more harm then good!
Pebbles
31-03-2007, 04:41 PM
I agree with Jude Jo. With your history you dont want to take any risks. I am sure it will be fine but better to check I reckon...
Gizmo,
I haven't posted here before, but I just wanted to say that I can think of a couple of reasons for some brown spotting. By the way-brown is good here. Firstly, I had, like you, a blighted ovum (evidence of twins) and the obsty told me that I should expect some mild brown spotting at some stage in the next month or two (that was at almost 2 months). So I am expecting it any day. Also, some light spotting can happen in the days after sex because of all those new blood vessels in the area.
So there you go! I hope it all goes well.
thanks Nik, thats why i'm not stressing to much, caus it is brown, just means old blood, at my last scan at 9wks 2 days there was no evidence of blood or the other pregnancy, so my body had absorbed it, and I don't have sex :laughing: well not when i'm preg anyways, my poor hubby,
there is only a tiny bit there now, and non is on the pad i'm wearing, so thats a good sign, will def head to a doc or hosp tomorrow if needed
Pebbles
01-04-2007, 10:01 AM
Jo - Glad the brown discharge has died down a bit. :fingerscrossed: it will stop completely.
You sound like me, I have been too scared to have sex. I know it sounds stupid coz I know that having sex cant harm the baby but it just doesnt feel right! We have only done "it" once since I found out I was UTD - Poor DH! I am hoping I will feel a bit better about having sex in my 2nd tri!
Well once again I am feeling terrible. I am starting to get concerned coz every morning when I :barf: I throw up blood. Its only a little bit and I am sure it is coming from my poor little throat that is now scratched and sore, I am hoping it is not coming from my tummy and I dont think it is but it is still worrying when ya spitting blood into the toilet every morning! I might ring my Ob tomorrow and ask him what he thinks... Or would it be better to talk to my GP..?
zenifa
01-04-2007, 03:53 PM
Hello to all the October mummies to be!!!
I'm back from my week's holiday in SA. DD did really well on her first plane trip, we had a spare seat on the way there, so she happily read books, did some colouring and ate/drank heaps. On the way home, she slept in my lap from most of the trip and had a snack and play with DH at the end, she was so well behaved, we were very proud of her!!
The trip itself was fantastic, lovely to see DH's extended family, we announced our pregnancy much to everyone's surprise and delight!! DD was thoroughly spoilt and we had a lovely time in KI especially getting very close to nature and native wildlife in their natural habitat!!
I felt pretty good most of the time, my m/s would creep up in the afternoon and early evenings, feeling nauseous and very dizzy, but overall I felt great.
The only downside, was when coming home, I had a few ph messages, from the U/s place, saying they would have to change my appt, I'm disappointed as I was meant to have my 12 week scan tomorrow :thumbsdown: so I will call tomorrow and try to sort one out asap, as I'm due to see my OB again after easter (April 10th).
Congratulations to all the other ladies who have reached the 12 week mark and have had scans recently.
Condolences to those whose have had family members die recently, Ziggie's star and Niki (I think).
Gizmo, hope all is going well with you and the bleeding stops!!
Sorry its taken me ages to finish reading the last thread and this one, being gone for one week, I had tonnes of pages to catch up on and now I can't remember who said what!!
I had checked out the Centrelink website a little while ago and thought the baby bonus went up on 1st July 2008, sadly not this year for us!! (I hope I am wrong!!)
Hope you are all doing well and I look forward to being able to keep up with all of your posts now I'm back!!
robinson
01-04-2007, 04:37 PM
Hey Ladies...
Hope you are all well!
Well I am now 12weeks and 2days pregnant!! Yay!
I have my first scan tomorrow so I am very excited and also scared at the same time.. Also wanting to know if I am expecting twins or not! So I will post once I know!
Gizmo - how are you today? any spotting?
I also have my nuchal scan tomoz will wait to see if i can claim on medicare.. pretty sure i did last time? cant remember?
Still havent posted a belly pic but will try to tomorrow some time or later tonight.. see how I go..
Hey guys, well i'm back from my day trip at the hosp,
what a drama, my bleeding was just spotting when I went to bed last night, and then at about 4am panic attack I started bleeding alot more and was a real reddy colour
so off to hosp I went at 11am finally got seen at 2.30 for bloods and then another wait till 4.30 to see the doc, got the fun internal done and poked and prodded,
finally they got the little scanner out and then got to see our little bubba :smiliedance: sherbie seams alright at the mo, he/she did a bit of moving around a bit, I have to go for another scan in the next couple of days to see where the bleeding is comming from
:fingerscrossed: and touch wood our Sherbie stays with us :fingerscrossed:
Mybabble
01-04-2007, 06:55 PM
Ive got my:fingerscrossed: for you gizmo.
I was so happy this morning,got to sleep in till 8am!
It was so nice. Dh and i went to a wedding yesterday so lachy stayed at my mum and dads house and they brought him back home at lunch time. It was nice to have some time to ourselves but i missed my little man soooo much!
Ive got my ultrasound tomorrow morning,the more i think about the possibility of twins,the more excited i get. I know i shouldnt get my hopes up but its hard not to:o
Ill be happy either way though,as long as i get to see my baby,happy in my belly.
Its really cold and rainy here tonight. I even got out the flannelette pjs. I love cold weather:p
I hope everyone is feeling well.
Ill make sure i post tomorrow afternoon to let everyone know how many babies im having. Maybe it will be triplets ha. ok,now im getting ahead of myself.lol.
Take care everyone.
Grizabella
01-04-2007, 10:30 PM
Hey Guys
After a crappy nights sleep last night (Brion was weaking up every 1/2 hr or so from about 11 - 3am) I finally got to sleep at 4, and then Brion woke up at 7:30. Stu had golf so he couldnt do the honours. Fortunately I got to have a nap when Stu got in. Felt really bad because I kept losing my temper with Brion. Bloody hormones and sleep deprivation!!!
Happy 12 weeks people!! I just hope at the u/s this bub is alive and kicking!!!
Tammy - the blood is most likely from your throat. Should maybe go see the pharmacist what you can do to help it.
Jo- glad Sherbie was doing water arobics for you. Good luck with your next scan!
Zenifa - glad your DD was well behaved on the flight . Hope you can get your u/s date fixed up soon.
Kristy - Good Luck!! You will have to come on here straight away and let us know how you went!!!!!!!
nicoleE
02-04-2007, 08:00 AM
Good morning everyone!!
Tank Girl you dont have to tell me about lack of sleep! (although I will admit I dont have a child to look after in this state!) .... I am soooooooooooo :sleeping: as I got 2 hours sleep (in 1hr blocks) on Saturday night because I was a part of a relay team raising money for the Cancer Council at an annual event held at a sports Stadium here. Our first 30 minute walking shift was at 1am! (although we did walk for a little over an hour earlier on just for the sake of it!) Followed by one every 2-2.5 hours after that until 8:30am! (you had to keep a baton going around the track for 19hours straight). Got another 2 hrs sleep when I got home Sunday around lunch time but after that I felt worse - like a zombie, i just wasnt functioning! Went to bed early last night but still feel extremely tired. Im taking the night off of the gym tonight to keep all my energy! Dont know what I was thinking signing up for that! I must say though our team raised $11,000 and the event raised about $244,000 which is expected to nearly double as businesses match what some teams raised! :yelclap:
We have our 12 week scan this afternoon (3:30). On one hand I cant wait but on the other I am really scared. We have had 2 other scans and things at that time all looked fine but this time it is more diagnostic. Im really scared something might be wrong. Im probably worrying for nothing but its hard not to. I have not been through any of this before. My Grandma is always worrying about me, she lost 3 babies at the 3 month mark (and another after birth) and I think she is worried something might happen to me particularly as I am now where she was when she lost them. I think it brings up the feelings for her again after all these (60 or so) years. I feel for her but she is starting to make me worry about it! I dont know why she lost them at 3 months ever time, Id say back then they probably didnt know as much as they do now, and I know they were not forthcoming with information and support back then. The baby she lost after birth was lost as a result of something the hospital did, I cant imagine what she (and others in similar situations) have gone through :hugs:
But on a higher note I am looking forward to seeing little Cashie again. Im going to push for a photo but Im not sure if we can get one. I wont be back online until later tonight (maybe) or in the morning so will update everyone then.
Sorry, that was allot of :ecomcity: about me!
Gizmo - glad your scan showed Sherbie was ok. Im sure things will work out.
Pebbles - I hope your throwing up gets better. I would go see a GP or atleast a pharmasist about the blood. Doesnt sound pleasant!
Zenifa - hope you all enjoyed SA! It is a lovely state, although I am probably a little biased!
02-04-2007, 08:20 AM
Morning girls!!
I havn't been in here that much, I have been feeling really sick and just want to stay in bed all day. (I wish) I am feeling ok today so I thought I would come on and say hi!
I was 10 weeks yesterday so getting there, I have my scan in 2 weeks so I can't wait for that!!
I am finding it really hard to change DS atm I have to have a bucket ready just incase I :barf:
morning everyone,
KristyK hope your scan goes wonderfull this morning, let us kno asap if there are one or two in there,
Tammy like Jude said, that blood will be from your throat, I had it with DS2 cause I was dry wretching every five mins, hope it stops for ya soon, we're just about 12wks, m/s is supose to stop then lol
Jude sucks with the sleep deprivation, I didn't get much sleep with me bleeding on sat night, and last night I just couldn't relax, had the whole restless leg syndrome going on again, was driving me insane :banghead:
nicoleE Glad ya weekend of walking went good, I love doing thoes things, they are heaps of fun :yes: good luck with you scan this arvo, i'm sure you'll be fine and have nothing to worry about, your little baby is going to be absolutly fine
well i'm still spotting, its gone back to brown in colour so thats better, I just got a ph call from the epac team at the hospital and i've got a scan appt tomorrow at 2pm, so thats good, I decided to get everything done though the hosp so then everything is together and not all over the place I don't like this share care business, its driving me insane, I like being care for by one or 2 people, not a million
anyways i'm going to go and watch kerryanne, about how CS are being more common in Aus
robinson
02-04-2007, 09:47 AM
Went to get bloods results this morning and they werent bloody there! That annoys me so much! Wasting my time! Grrr
Well appointment for scan is at 2pm....
Looks like Kristyk and I will both know by this arvo if we are expecting one or two!! Yay!
Pebbles
02-04-2007, 10:03 AM
Zenifa – So glad you had such a great holiday. Bummer you had to change your u/s appointment.
Newmum – Good luck for your scan today! Yay for being over 12 weeks! I cant wait to hear if you are having twins or not….
Gizmo – Ive got my :fingerscrossed: for you hun. I am sure Sherbie will be fine.. Yes the m/s is sposed to stop soon! We will be 12 weeks on Wed, enough is enough I reckon! Mind you though I had m/s for 4 mths straight with DS so I aint expecting it to end for at least another month. Ugh.
Kristy – Good luck with your scan! Wouldn’t twins be so exciting! I know what you are saying – I lurve the cold weather too! And I lurrrrvveee my flannelette Pj’s! :D
Jude – Bummer you had a crappy night sleep the other day. Hopefully you can catch up on some rest during the week this week.:sleeping:
Nicole – Good luck with your scan, I am sure everything will be fine.
Milliner – I couldn’t imagine changing nappies while feeling so awful. I have m/s real bad and even looking at my weet-bix in the morning makes me queasy so lord knows how I would deal with a yucky nappy!
My update is I am soooo tired and still sick. Although my m/s wasn’t as bad today as it has been so maybe (with any luck) it might be starting to ease off a bit.
I have so much housework to do today but I really just want to relax as tomorrow is my first day back at work after a lovely 2 week break. I am not looking forward to going back at all but a girls gotta do what a girls gotta do.
Hope everybody has great days today.
zenifa
02-04-2007, 11:35 AM
Good afternoon ladies!!
Went out this morning to our libraries babies, books and rhymes class with DD, and caught up with a couple of my mum's group friends and did some shopping - got DH a new mobile phone (he lost his last one around Xmas time), a new clock radio (our old one died) and a new water filter jug.
I also managed to book in for an u/s for Tues 10th April (same day as my next OB appt), so a week from tomorrow, and I'm guessing by then I will be 13 weeks and 3 days ?? Its just the weirdest thing, the two places I tried to book my u/s had a shortage of sonographers which is why they both cancelled my u/s scans that were booked for today. I tried a third place, but they had nothing until 17th April. I was really hoping to get this scan bulk billed as we're paying for the one at 18-20 weeks.
I'm so jealous of you all having your scans this week, but I just have to be patient, just over a week to go.
Kristy K, New Mum and Nicole Good luck to you all for your 12 week u/s scans today :fingerscrossed: everything is going well with your babies!!
Gizmo Glad to hear all went well at the hospital, hope the bleeding ceases, hope all goes well with your scan tomorrow. I agree with you, the shared care thing just gets too complicated for me, going here and there for appts, I find it easier to stick with 1 person, my OB.
Pebbles Hope you can relax and take it easy. Like you, I've had the last 2 weeks off and on Wednesday I go back to work (3 days/week), but luckily with Easter I get Friday off!!:smiliedance: I have housework to do as well but I'm avoiding it :laughing:
Milliner Hope you are feeling better soon!! I'm quite lucky my m/s has actually subsided!!
Nicole Yes we loved SA, don't worry my DH is very biased too, being born in Adelaide!! Sorry to hear you are so tired, try to get lots of rest!! Also try not to worry too much, I know that your grandma had some terrible losses, but technology has changed a lot since then and you know your body, try to stay positive. Let us know how it goes.
Jude :hugs: to you, sounds like you had a rough night. I haven't been sleeping the best either and agree, sleep deprivation and pregnancy hormones are not a good combo. I'm also trying not to be so impatient and bad tempered with my DD, but its not easy sometimes, she's now 19mths and in full toddler mode!!
KristyK I am with you, I love the cooler weather (which is why it was nice to holiday in SA in autumn), wearing my flannellette pjs, having yummy soups and comfort food. Last time I was also pregnant during autumn/winter, which I think is the best (don't want to be all hot and bothered), you can cover up, wear layers and its much more comfy.
Okay, I think I have managed to include everyone who's posted recently in my personals. Hello to everyone else, hope to hear your updates soon!!
Grizabella
02-04-2007, 11:48 AM
Just a quickie for now - willpost again after work tonight.
Still tired. As per usual LOL. My IL's came round for a visit this morning which was nice. Brion had a play - which he thoroughly enjoyed. Back to tanties when they left. So nothing unusual there LOL
A friend of mine's Mum is going to do a reading for me. Can't wait. My friend says she is very accurate. She has never been able to hide things from her Mum - cos she would always know - no matter how hard it would have been to find out normally. Apparently every reading concerning babies sexes she has been right. So I may find out what I am having soon!. Hehehe I am a bit sceptical. We shall see what happens, I will post up her predictions when I get them and see if they come true.
Hope everyone is well - will do personals later on.
Can't wait to hear everyone's scan results today!!!!!!
zenifa
02-04-2007, 12:33 PM
On that note Jude, last year I had 2 psychic readings via the internet and both said I would have a total of 3 children, with this one being a boy and the next one a girl, so we'll see if they were right. There were other predictions too, some have happened and others are due to later this month, so we'll see. Good luck with your reading and let us know how it goes!!
Mybabble
02-04-2007, 12:52 PM
Hello again:wave:
I went for my scan and i am having............................................ ...................
.................................................. ..............................
Just one little bubba!
My edd has now been changed to the 22nd october instead of the 12th:thumbsdown:
Im having another scan next tuesday because bubby wasnt quite big enough to do all the tests.
He/she had a strong heartbeat and was moving round quite happily.
And the babies first photo has been stuck on the fridge.Thanks everyone for wishing me well with the possibility of having twins,it would have bben nice,but im happy with what ive got:D
I hope everyone is feeling well
I would love to have a reading done, but can't afford it, which is a bummer, one day I will get one done though
KristyK glad your scan went well, thats cool there is one, one is still just as special, sucks that yur dates have been put back, thats why I like to have a scan early on to check dating, cause for some reason my dates always seam to be a week out going by frst scan, still cool you get to see him/her again
I've got another scan next week too, and one tomorrow, its quite funny, by the time I have my 12wk scan which i'll be over 12wks I will have had 5 scans including the 12wk scan, this bubba is well photographed
robinson
02-04-2007, 02:36 PM
Well!!! Just had my scan and I'm having.......
One little bubba! So no Twins here either!! But I am secretly relieved!
My EDD hasnt been changed but bubs is measuring at 13weeks 2days and not 12weeks 3days!
Radiographer said he would give bubs the Award of the Day for being the Wriggliest! Typical!
Heart rate was 159bpm and he said everything looks good!
Grizabella
02-04-2007, 03:07 PM
Glad to hear your scans went well!!! Now we are just waiting for Nic's update........
Jo- if Sherbie is already this photogenic, you should enrol him/her for modelling jobs now!! LOL
Believer
02-04-2007, 06:01 PM
Hi everyone! I hope you all had a great weekend. I had my 12 week scan on Friday and it was great news!!!! The baby wasn’t moving very much but we saw all its toes and fingers. I had to roll over a few times to get the baby moving, then it bounced around and settled back into a comfy position. What a good little baby! The nuchal fold test was normal and the heartrate was good. We have finally started telling people. It’s kind of weird to actually come out and say it. I think it feels weird because we’ve been keeping secrets for 2 ½ years now that it just doesn’t feel right talking to people about being preg. It makes it all feel a lot more real though. We’re telling the ILs this weekend when we visit them for Easter. If I can get the scan disk to actually work on the computer, I plan to print a picture and frame it. We’ll wrap that up as a surprise present for MIL. She’ll be totally over the moon so I can’t wait.
We went to a wedding on Sat. and I wore a tight black dress. It looked pretty cool because I actually looked preg for the first time. My boobs were a little bigger also so I was quite impressed with my figure on the day. DH was impressed as well!
Pebbles… very clever with all the snack stashing places! Pebbles I would definitely call the ob first and see what he/she says. I just trust them more than gps. Hope it clears up soon.
Gizmo… I’ve been snacking on either fruit, nuts or rice crackers. I’m trying to be healthy even though I struggle to get my vegies in. As for your TMI question…. Yes I’ve been leaking from down below. I read that it’s completely normal though. I’ve been wearing a really thin panty liner just in case. I actually found some funny liners that have jokes and odd facts on the backing paper. It’s good to find a chuckle out of them. I’m sorry to hear about the bleeding but I’m sure everything is going to be fine. It must have been so reassuring to see Sherbie bouncing around.. that’s a great sign!
Feral… Welcome and congratulations!!
AnD05…Congrats on the great 12 week scan! The area right around my nipples are super itchy also. They have a little red rashy looking thing probably because I keep scratching them. I’ve been putting lotion on them every morning which has been helping a lot. I just started my 2 weeks break from work… yeah!! I met up with some other teachers for lunch today and one of them told me she’s preg. also and due a week before me. How exciting!
nicoleE… Cool belly shots! Happy 12 ½ weeks! (I missed saying it a few days ago.)
kristyK… Congrats on 12 weeks! Your avatar is super cute!
Bree27… Congrats on the scan… great news! As for the baby bonus… I heard it doesn’t go up until July 2008. I hope you’re right though.
Zenifa… Welcome back and it’s good to hear you enjoyed yourself. That’s too bad that they’ve changed your scan date, but I’m sure the time will fly by.
zenifa
02-04-2007, 07:09 PM
Welcome Back Believer
Your quote
"As for your TMI question…. Yes I’ve been leaking from down below. I read that it’s completely normal though. I’ve been wearing a really thin panty liner just in case. I actually found some funny liners that have jokes and odd facts on the backing paper. It’s good to find a chuckle out of them."
Ditto!! :o
Glad to hear that your scan went well!!
New mum and Kristy, glad to hear your scans went well, even if it is only one bubba (not twins, quite a relief I'm sure!!)
Gizmo - my internet readings were only $20 each, there are other threads about it, but I can give you info by PM if interested.
Anyway, must dash......still no news from Nicole??
robinson
02-04-2007, 07:51 PM
Lets see if I can put up a pic...
http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f395/chereerobinson/SCAN0002.jpg
Cool pic newmum2006
I can't wait for my scan tomorrow, they look so much like a baby at this gest,
nicoleE
02-04-2007, 08:39 PM
Hello all! :wave:
Well the scan went well as far as I can tell. Cashie had a nice heartbeat (164bpm) and was 5.8cm long. They did the NT measurement but of course we wont know anything until they use this and my previous blood tests to determine the risk.
It was really good to see Cashie again, 'he' (i just always seem to refer to 'it' as a him) had the hickups which was amazing to see, you could see the mouth open and close as the hickup came out! They had to wake him up a couple of times which he would react with a bit of a wriggle and then settle down again! He gave us a wave which we got a picture of! :D
http://au.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/cashewnut1/detail?.dir=a37cscd&.dnm=ea58scd.jpg&.src=ph
We did get another pic as well but its not as good. I will try to properly scan them both at work tomorrow (this one is a photo I took of the picture).
Glad to hear everyones scans are going well - these are exciting times for all. :thumbsup:
Good luck for your scan Gizmo, Im sure everything will be fine. Hopefully you might be able to score another photo :p
wow cool pic Nicole, what a cutie
hope the pics I get tomorrow will be just as good, i'm going to request some pics be taken, I have to pay for them though, i think for memory its only $5 so i'm willing to pay that
Grizabella
03-04-2007, 12:07 AM
Great news and pics guys!! Glad all went well!!!
Kyahli
03-04-2007, 08:41 AM
hello everyone... glad to hear everyone scans and appointments are going well and chin up to the gals that are suffering badly with morning sickness...
I havent been posting as much as i think that i am little depressed about being pregnant. when i am not feeling down i am balling my eyes out... My partner doesnt want a baby.(had huge arguement over this last night) I had a really bad experience last time and just dont want to go through all that and DONT want to end up a single mother to 2 children of 2 different fathers. I have thought about having another baby and do want one though there are so many other considerations going on at the moment too... also I have always struggled with my body image and as the belly is starting to grow another mental battle is going on in my head...
I dont really know what to do or what to think anymore...
I am so sorry for pouring out all my thoughts and worries to you all though i just hope that someone will be able to perk me up a little and give some light on this all!!!
awwww :hugs: :hugs: Kyahli
I'm sorry to hear your feeling so down, and how awfull for your partner to not want this baby, I can only imagin how your feelign right now, feel free to poor your heart out when ever you want, we are all hear to listen to each other
:hugs: :hugs:
SpaghettiMummy
03-04-2007, 08:59 AM
Nyki- I just want to give you lots of :hugs: cos I think you need them!
My DH was of the opinion what's wrong with two but it was his idea for me to have the implanon removed to start for number three. I became pregnant quicker then he expected and was rather blase about it all, so when I was really ill with m/s he'd come home and not ask how I was or had been so I got upset with him about it as I felt he didn't want bub. I thnk for him it just happened before he'd thought it all through.
We're ok now so maybe sit downa nd have a chat with him as it might be the same case. Irregardless I'm sure the other girls here on BH will also be supportive of you and your pregnancy regardless of what happens!
some more :hugs: cos I'm sure being a hormonal pregnant woman you need them. I know I certainly have my up and down days lately!
Natalie
Kyahli
03-04-2007, 09:05 AM
he thinks that i will run off with someone else and he will be stuck with child support for the childs life.... he has got a little boy whom he doesnt know if it is really his and yeah she took off to nsw with him.
I so am not like that and would love a long lasting relationship where i get treated a little better than i have previously.
I had that injection think its only 6 months or so, and i told him that and that i thought that it was close to being due. he didnt cover himself either and if he was that paranoid wouldnt he of done that??? and yeah i am now as you know pregnant. another thing, i have had a scare and if it wasnt meant to be it wouldnt be, so do i keep the bub and keep perservering with him and our life together, or do i move on:gloomy:
I think you need to have a really good chat to him about how you feel and he does the same
If he really cared about you, he would be suportive of this pregnancy and be with you 100%, if he's not, is he really worth being around?
anyways, have a really good heart to heart with him, and see how he goes from there, he maybe just feeling insecure with how things turned out with his other son, and if it is acting the way his is because of that, maybe a good chat and lots of reasurance will turn him around
SpaghettiMummy
03-04-2007, 09:23 AM
totally agree with what gizmo said.
Kyahli
03-04-2007, 09:36 AM
Thanks Gizmo, and yeah i agree...
and i hear you about the support, and thats what i am considering, should i stay or go!!!
dont know, just makes me upset and :gloomy: ....
nicoleE
03-04-2007, 09:50 AM
Oh Kyahli :hugs: :hugs:
This should be a time of absolute elation for you, so sorry it isnt. I TOTALLY agree with Gizmo on her advice and think you should sit down together and pour out your real feelings, let those guards down. I agree he may have mixed feelings considering his past but it is unfair for him to assume things will work out the same.
Good luck hun and we are here to hear about everyones experiances - ups and downs. :thumbsup:
Oh, and on the body image thing... at times I have a hard time coming to terms with the fact that i AM going to put on weight and i CANT do the type and intensity of exercise I used to do during this pregnancy.. BUT I know I will have a precious little bundle at the end of it and weight can always come back off again... one day! I have always been on the pudgy side and I worked my but off for 2 years at the gym 4-5 times a week to get where I am now which still wasnt easy and I think my PCOS played a part in it even though I am not IR. So I am scared to about how my body will change but I like to think about WHY it is changing and will concentrate on how I feel about it after the baby is born when I can get out there and work my but off again (if i have any energy left!). For now I am still going to the gym 4 times a week but doing lower intensity cardio and lower weights not to loose weight but to keep healthy for the sake of my bubba.
good luck with it Kyahli
more hugs comming your way :hugs: :hugs:
and if you need to vent feel free to do so in here, we've all got good listening ears :yes:
Feral
03-04-2007, 11:36 AM
I just wrote a big long post but my computer appears to have eaten it, oh well I dont think I can be bothered again just now, sorry
zenifa
03-04-2007, 11:46 AM
Newmum and Nicole Great to hear that things went will with your scans and the pictures were adorable too!!
Gizmo - hope your scan goes well today!!
Nyki - :hugs: to you!! Being pregnant can be enough to deal with especially the hormones, looking after another child plus dealing with your changing body (not all of us can embrace the changes). I hope that you can sit down with your DP and talk this through.
IMO, your DP needs to understand that this baby and your relationship is DIFFERENT to the previous one, with his son and his son's mother. By bringing his 'issues' from that relationship into your current relationship will only sabotage your chance of being a family together.
He will need plenty of reassurance from you, involve him in your pregnancy, share your own fears and worries and hopefully this can bring you closer together and strengthen your relationship, as you have created a beautiful baby growing inside of you, which should be celebrated!!
If he really doesn't want to be in a relationship with you, or doesn't want to parent this child with you, then there will be some very hard decisions for you to make. Remember we are here for you, to listen and hope we can support you through this:hugs: .
I can certainly relate, as my own DH has had some mixed feelings about this pregnancy but luckily we have got through our rough patch and things seem back on track for us.
I've had a busy morning with playgroup, DD is having a nap and I'm feeling tired and nauseous, so I may try to join her, :sleeping:
afternoon everyone
good news, well it is for me lol, my Boobs have growen :laughing: about time pmsl, must be a late bloomer :laughing: they have been a bit sore lately, I put on a bra this morning and it was tight :smiliedance: and DH just came home and I asked him if they have gotten bigger and he said yet,
i'm not a surf board any more :smiliedance:
oooooh hope I get to a dd again when breast feeding, thats how big I got when feeding DS2, oooh can't wait till i'm feeding in Oct
nicoleE
03-04-2007, 12:48 PM
:yelclap: Yay for your boobs Gizmo :laughing:
DD :eek: WOW - no way I wanna get that big! I started off at a B and dont want to go past a C please! :D
zenifa
03-04-2007, 01:18 PM
You girls make me laugh, pre-pregnancy I start off at DD, so who knows what size I'll be by the time bubs comes along!! Its not good to be too big, as it can be very hard to find maternity bras!!
abeckaj
03-04-2007, 02:52 PM
You girls make me laugh, pre-pregnancy I start off at DD, so who knows what size I'll be by the time bubs comes along!! Its not good to be too big, as it can be very hard to find maternity bras!!
Same and when i had dd i had a rude midwife that told me to be careful when breastfeeding that i didn't suffocate the baby!:eek: (Just another thing that turned me off breastfeeding)
sorry for my excited boob posting before, its just good to not be a A cup anymore, my boobs have been sore quite alot lately, so them growing my be the reason lol
well i've not long got back from my scan, and bubs is fine, he/she had a heart beat of 169bpm so thats cool, there is lots of fluid around bubs which is another bonus, and they can see no evidence of bleeding at all which is strange, especially since i'm still spotting lol, oh well, its all good, bubs is doing fine which is the main thing, we couldn't get good measurements as my bladder wasn't full, even after drinking just under a ltr of water and had not wee'ed for a hour and a half, strange, about 3/4 hr after the scan though I was busting lol, we got a face on view of bubs, couldn't get a profile one at all, but thats all good, will hopefully get a good pic next week,
so i'm a happy chappy at the mo, its all good, this bub is doing well :thumbsup:
ETA - oh forgot to say, while I was having the scan I had a BH, how cool is that, already showing up on the untrasound machine, that was another reason why the scanner guy didn't get a too good enough shot, cause my muscles were contracting :yes:
nicoleE
03-04-2007, 03:38 PM
Another YAY for you Gizmo :smiliedance:
So happy everything is looking good for you and bubs! :party:
Grizabella
03-04-2007, 04:54 PM
Glad you scan went well Jo!!!! And yay for boobies!!! :smiliedance:Mine went from a B cup to an E cup when I was feeding Brion. (OUCH may I add) Mine are bigger again this time round. Should be interesting what size they will go up to this time round.
Nyki - sorry to hear your DP is being a twat. Stu was like this when I fell pregnant with Brion - cos his last ex had a son who he was raising as his own, she cheated on him with his best mate and ran off. Stu didn't want to lose another child so he was very standoffish at first. I think you just need to explain to him how much it means to have him with you etc and soothe his fears about you leaving him.
Went to the GP today about my back - have been given a referrral for 5 free physio sessions - which is awesome!!
oh cool Jude you got free physio
hopefully it will fix ya back up :yes:
dansta10000
03-04-2007, 08:09 PM
Hi its been a while since i have been on but i cant seem to find the time and when i read that most of you have one or two children i dont know where you all find the time either i have to be more dedicated.
have been sooooo sick with MS havent been able to keep anything down on mon was given med certificate for therest of the week and advised to rest. Today i have been ok nauseas and heaving but no chucking but i also have felt different almost like im not pregnant but have still had the MS so not sure if everything is ok had scan last wed when i was 12wk and 2 days and all was great but i am feeling a little worried.
Have my next monthly appt with ob tomorrow so hopefully he confirms all is ok im not sure if he will do an ultrasound but if he doesnt i might request he does just to put my mind at ease.
Aswell as the MS i have been so tired and drained from the heaving i just dont have the enregy to get up and i just think how you guys do it with one or two little ones keeping you busy!!!
AnD05
03-04-2007, 09:27 PM
Hello everyone,
Well congrats to all those who have had a scan - Kristy K, NewMum, Believer, Nicole, Gizmo - hope I didnt miss anyone! It's so great to know all is going well isnt it! We had our GP visit the other day and bloods and u/s results were all good so that was also a relief! We also got to hear bubbas heartbeat on the doppler, hadnt expected that, so it was a nice suprise!
Believer - Hols aren't they a blessing!! When are you finishing up work? Im hoping I can finish at the end of Term 2, I will only be 28 weeks or so but I will only be able to go back for about 4 weeks into Term 3. I wouldnt mind working p/t for those 4 weeks if I can wangle it, depends on who they get to replace me I suppose! How exciting to have a friend due so close!! I also understood what you meant about feeling weird finally talking to people about being preg!! I've totally spun out this week, it almost feels like it's not me having the conversation like it's not real!
Kyali - :hugs: to you my dear. I couldn't have put it better than Zenifa. You really need to try and get the communication lines open and work them!! I wish there was more we could do, please keep us updated, we will all worry!
Feral - Dont you hate that!!!
Gizmo - I wish I could say that about my bbs!! They have been sore since falling preggers and have firmed up and slightly grown but hardly!! Im still waiting......:yes:
Dansta - S/s to hear about your awful m/s. It so hard when your sitting around feeling so awful!! I have up and down days still, today was very down and I felt very sorry for myself! Let's hope this passes soon!!!
Well, I think I've covered some of what has been said in here! Sorry to any I've missed!
My update - getting ready for hols:rolleyes: , sore lower right abdo again - thought appendix, doctor not sure - will wait and see! I think it is more likely to be just ligament stretching, just annoying when it's in that spot!! My poor DH has been worried out of his mind and won't stop pestering me, it's sweet but driving me insane!
Feels so good to be able to talk to people about being preg now! So unreal! Im getting more excited now and allowing myself to relax and enjoy the journey!!! I'm so organised I've booked in for my 19week scan :eek: , its around the 13thish of May!!! How exciting! We have booked in for a 3D one, should be interesting!!
A
Kyahli
04-04-2007, 07:28 AM
you are all angels arent you!!! :hugs: feeling a little better today, still a little scared about being pregnant though i think when we are BOTH happy and accepting about it, it will start feeling exciting....
had a huge talk to him last night and let him know where i stand and where i would like the future to go with us all... very emotional chat!!! anyhow, he just doesnt want to be hurt again and either do i. yes, as every couple and i bet every person, we have our history and it just makes us stronger getting over it and building strength for a new relationship. Yes, we are going to keep going with everything and look forward to the challenges ahead.
He is having a few days off from work and coming up to see me today... he wants to take me cable ski-ing though i dont think that i am really up to that!!!
I feel like i have a cold, (dont know if it is pregnancy related??) and woke up with headache this morning... feel like crawling back into bed :sleeping:
thank you all so much for you thoughts and your opinions, glad to hear that i am not a crazy b!tch!!!!
have a good day everyone!!! :hugs:
Feral
04-04-2007, 08:37 AM
Hi everyone, hope you are all feeling ok
So many posts to read and then I forget what everyone wrote and what I wanted to say, I get stuck on bubhub and I know the garbage truck will be here soon and my wheelie bin is still here at the house and the washing up rotting in the sink, theres just so much to read in other forums, sorry, dont mind me.
Just wanted to say hi to Kyahli, glad you could have a good talk, and you have a better day today:hugs:
Gizmo, you have been in my thoughts, Im glad everythings ok,:hugs:
As for bigger boobs, mine grew too, DP thinks this is great and cant keep away from them, I look at them and feel like a cow!
Does any one else feel fat? I feel pregnant fat and pudgy fat, lack of exercise, my man was looking at me last night and said "I think your definately looking a bit pudgier "or some word like that (he said it in a nice way) I said its just all fat and he said I think youll find theres a baby in there somewhere, laughing, he is so nice to me and always makes me laugh.
Im hanging out for my scan results next week, then we will tell our families the weekend after easter, will be 14 weeks then, nearly 15, time seems to be going quick but when I think still 5 plus months to go and getting more pregnant as I go!
Im at the stage where I want to tell family, not keep i seceret any longer, and suffer whats said about it.
My m/s is ok still:barf: a bit somedays, have a little bit more energy, but feeling a little depressed lately, been having vivid dreams also, and worried about having enough money.
My parents havent got back to me with dates of their visit yet, I am joking with DP that when they find out Im preg they may extent their holiday until october!!!! hahahaha, god help us a couple of days would be enough for us both to leave the country, haha
See I need to make myself laugh at the moment unless someone else wants to laugh at my expense, I can help
Well I must go annoy some other thread and take a peak here later
PS thats 2 weeks in a row I forgot the wheelie bin, I like to blame pregnancy hormones for this lapse in memory, hahaha
Have a great day:)
nicoleE
04-04-2007, 09:10 AM
Does any one else feel fat? I feel pregnant fat and pudgy fat, lack of exercise, my man was looking at me last night and said "I think your definately looking a bit pudgier "or some word like that (he said it in a nice way) I said its just all fat and he said I think youll find theres a baby in there somewhere, laughing, he is so nice to me and always makes me laugh.
:laughing: Just last night my DH said (as a matter-of-factly') "Gee, you're getting fat"... I said 'THANKS! :rolleyes: " He then added "In a good way" (lucky man!:p )
It is a little cooler here lately and I decided to opt for the long pants to wear to work (that I have not work in a very long time)... Im starting to regret it as they only just did up and standing up they are not that bad but when I sit down they are uncomfortable! The problem is any maternity clothes I have looked at are too big in the belly for me yet... so is even the smallest Belly Belt attachment...
Hope everyone is well :wave:
morning everyone
Kyahli glad you managed to have a good chat to your man, things seam to be so much clearer when your feelings are out in the open, glad you guys are sorting it out,
oh can I ask what is cable skiing? i've never heard of it
Feral yes i'm feeling rather fat, I definatly have a podgy tummy now, even SIL and DH cousin said the other dat that i've already got a bellly, its cute though, I don't think i've put on much weight, just starting to poke out in frount, I havn't been able to take belly pics the last couple of weeks cause my camera is currently in the USA lol, BIL took it with him lol, should get it back tomorrow hopefully :fingerscrossed: then I can start snapping away again,
well i'm going to go and lye down, i've been walking around the mall all morning and did the groceries so feeling a little tired now, so will go have a lye down
catch ya's all later
04-04-2007, 01:22 PM
Well do I feel fat!!!!! I was at a cafe yesterday with a GF and the waitress said oh your expecting your second! :eek: I am only 10.5 weeks!!!!!!! God I really must have a fat tum!! I must admit that I still havn't lost all the weight off my tum from DS.
Grizabella
04-04-2007, 01:54 PM
Nyki - so glad you had a big chat with your other half. It's like a weight lifted when you get a convo like that off your chest! I hate tyo be a downer with your DP's plans - but I am pretty sure cable skiing is too high impact when pregnant. You may want to dble that it is safe for you and bubs.
ROFL I started feeling fat when I first got asked when I was due - at 5 weeks!!! :eek::laughing:
I have quite a gut on me now and Stu keeps calling me his little chubber and things like that LOL.
Had a beautiful sleep in thismorning - Stu took Brion out for a cple of hrs to give me some quiet. And this arvo I have my first physio appt - so hopefully i should be feeling great by this arvo!!
I stuffed up my days and realised yesterday that my antenatal appt is tomorrow not next week. WHOOPS. AH well - they will have a moan about my scan not being done - but I was chatting to the pathology ladies when I was having my bloods taken , and they told me that pretty much everywhere is booked out, so I was lucky to get an appt next week. So stuff em. Let em moan.
Gonna go now - should clean up the mess left by typhoon Brion.
oh cool Jude you got your first physio apt today, hope it works for ya
now can some one tell me what cable skiiing is lol, i've never heard of it pmsl
Kyahli
04-04-2007, 02:33 PM
cable skiing, its on a ski board with a rope that goes around on a cable and you just hold on!!!
yeah i am not up to it to tell you the truth, either am i with working next week.... riding horses all week. though i will be 10 weeks so hope that is ok and nothing will happen... not going to push myself either.... i need the money for bond for the new place( if we move in together!!) partner doesnt know i am riding all week so sssshhhh( yeah i know that some might not agree though i think that i need to get out of house and do something or i will be seriously depressed!!!!!! )
Grizabella
04-04-2007, 02:35 PM
Cable ski over here is like water skiing. I presume it's the same ES
ETA My cousin's Mum rode through both pregnancies - but she never went too hard, nothing over a canter. Maybe chat to some women with children who ride where you ride, see if they have any advice re riding and pregnancy
Kyahli
04-04-2007, 02:37 PM
yup same sort of thing. but the one over here is cable ski/water skiing...
angeltoes
04-04-2007, 05:15 PM
Hi guys, I haven't stopped in here for a few days. Hubby is on holidays so I'm spending my time with him.
Just thought I'd let you know that I had my scan. Everything was ok. One baby with a beatng heart. :smiliedance: They couldn't match my dates though and baby was measuring a week behind where I thought I should be. So anyway,
I'm now due 18 October. If you can change me on the list, thanks.
I also found out that I can't go through midwives clinic as I wanted to, as I am deemed a 'high risk'. I need to see an Ob, doc, or hosp registra at every visit. I just REALLY hope this doesn't slim my chances for a VBAC as they said if I need another c/s that I will have to have them for every baby after. :(
So :fingerscrossed: the pregnancy goes smoothly and I have no problems and give birth to a healthy term baby!!
Anyway, sorry for no personals, my big bubba is sick with a terrible cold and is needing me right now! Poor little man...
oh glad ya scan went well :smiliedance:
i'll change your due date on the list, your due the day after me now :smiliedance: oh and pebbles as well :D
can I ask why your high risk? is it just cause you've had a previous CS?
zenifa
04-04-2007, 06:43 PM
Well do I feel fat!!!!! I was at a cafe yesterday with a GF and the waitress said oh your expecting your second! :eek: I am only 10.5 weeks!!!!!!! God I really must have a fat tum!! I must admit that I still havn't lost all the weight off my tum from DS.
Like you I haven't lost all the weight off my tum, bum and thighs from when I was pregnant with DD, so now that I've put on 2kg in the last 12 weeks, I have got a baby belly now!! No comments yet, but won't be long!
Nyki - glad to hear that things are improving with you and DP
Well I was working today, so this will be brief as I'm bushed!! I have finally managed to sort out my u/s scan for next Tues 10th March, in the morning, so I can have it before my OB appt, as originally it was booked for after. I'm feeling much happier about it, as it will be right after Easter!!
Hope everyone else is doing well and I'll try to pop in again tomorrow (have to work tomorrow unfortunately).
So what are everyone's plans for Easter?
Grizabella
04-04-2007, 07:37 PM
You are having your scan the same day as me Zenifa!! Let's hope next Tues is a good one!
I went to my physio and yup - even though it is pretty early - I have sciatica. Fun. I now have to avoid crossing my legs, putting my weight on one foot when standing, heavy lifting, twisting, running, bending, vacuuming, mopping, and I have to wear a support belt. Cos I got it so early this time, by the end of my pregnancy I may be on crutches. Great hey! Ah well - least I know what's up now.
Angeltoes - glad your scan went well - sorry they have classed you as high risk. Can you fight it??
As for Easter we are seeing my inlaws on Sat/night Sun morning (staying at my PIL) and seeing my Mum and Nana on Sun night.
bree27
04-04-2007, 07:47 PM
Hey you guys, hope everyone is well. I am just sitting here trying to organise a belated house warming. We have been here a year and family keep bugging us when are we going to see the house? So I am doing a get together in 3 weeks and telling everyone about the bubs then. Should be pretty exciting!!! I get so nervous being the centre of attention though.
Gizmo - I am so glad everything is okay. I was keeping my fingers crossed for you but I knew it would all be okay.
Tank Girl and Zenifa - I am also having my scan on Tuesday. Yeah. I can't wait to see bubs again. I saw Nicoles ultrasound with lil bubs hand, that was so cute.
Anyone else's boobies not grown much? I am a small B (if that makes sense) and they seemed to grow a tiny tiny bit but nothing since. I still fit in all my bras. Is this strange that they have not grown or is everyone different?
Grizabella
04-04-2007, 07:53 PM
Bree - have fun with organising! I hate orgainsing parties. Still haven't organised Brion's B'Day party.
As for boobs - with Brion I didn't even notice a change, the growth was so gradual.
bree27
04-04-2007, 07:57 PM
He he thanks Tank Girl. I know it is silly worrying about silly things like boobs but I am just a little concerned that something could be wrong. They are not sore either and I want to be able to breastfeed and do all that. At least give it a go, I may not like it!!!
oooh i love parties, have fun organising it Bree, will be cool to anounce your pregnancy at the same time :yes:
as for my boobs, we'll i've gone from a just about AA cup to a large A just about B cup lol, only just happened in the last week or so
lots of people having scans next week, my next scan is on the 12th :smiliedance:
Jude that sucks about your sciatica, hopefully it doesn't get to bad, you make sure you look after yourslef :yes:
Mybabble
05-04-2007, 07:03 AM
Goodmorning everyone:wave:
Im loving the weather today,cold and rainy:sleeping:
I think im going to try and drag myself off bub hub now and get all my house work done early so i can have a lazy day.Lachy always has big sleeps om rainy days so it looks like my wish will come true:wizard:As for easter we are having a pretty quiet one,if its not raining on sunday we are meeting some friends down at kingscliff and spending the day at the beach,cant wait.
I hope everyone has a great day:yelclap:
Kristy
Feral
05-04-2007, 07:17 AM
Hi everyone, hows your morning sickness going?
Heres something interesting I just read:
Past and present remedies for morning sickness:(do not try at home)
Ancient Rome- a drink of lime juice and cinnamon in water each morning.
18th & 19th century England-infusions of spearmint, for severe cases a tincture of opium in mint, rose or cinnammon water, also belladonna.
Europe & USA, 1960- Thalidomide, later found to cause birth defects!
China- Ginseng, fresh bamboo shoots, dried orange pel, ginger, licorice root, and Grains of Paradise.
Europe & USA, 1990s- Bicarbonate of soda, ginger ale, vitamin B6, biscuits and nuts.
Jamaica- Fever-grass with rum, or straight for headaches (what? the fevergrass or the rum !!!!)
Who would like to know some interesting things about how to tell if its a boy or girl, no garentee whatsoever that they will be correct Ha Ha Ha,but interesting reading.
Have a nice day
05-04-2007, 08:21 AM
Morning girls!
I am having really bad dreams someone is always getting murdered in them :eek:
Does anyone else have a very bad taste in their mouth all the time? I can only seem to get rid of it when I eat but then it comes back really quickly.
Still feeling a bit sick in the morning and really tired but no more :barf:
1.5 weeks till my scan! :yelclap:
Feral
05-04-2007, 08:28 AM
Yep, me too Milliner, really vivid dreams, sometimes more like nightmares, although last night it was one of those long drawn out supermarket dreams where I couldnt decide what to buy and ended up getting a chocolate coated donut, it cost 50cents and I think I ate it before I got to the checkout!
BigGeorge
05-04-2007, 08:29 AM
Sorry I haven't been around lately... I haven't been feeling very well :crying: . I'm going away later today, till Tuesday, so just wanted to wish everyone a happy healthy Easter.
x0x0x0x
Feral
05-04-2007, 08:36 AM
Happy Easter sarah-ziggiesStar
Hope you are feeling better soon, have a good time away.
hugs to you,
Feral
nicoleE
05-04-2007, 02:07 PM
Wow we are all pretty quiet in there today!
Not much to report from me, im 13 weeks today which is nice that another week has ticked over safely..
Oh... I will report that Im not sure if I can go home tonight.... :cool: I just spent $430 at a maternity shop :eek: Didnt mean to spend that much! :rolleyes: Got 3 pants and 3 tops though and I can wear all of them afterwards except for a pair of maternity jeans. They are all very good quality. The store was called Mother and Me and I think they have stores in a few other states. I can wear them all now and also when I get bigger. My clothes are really starting to get uncomfortable now so I needed to get something.
Not sure how much I will knock off that total to tell hubby :laughing:
Hope everyone has a great Easter. We are not doing anything special although will be pretty busy, just hopefully getting stuff done around the house.
Pebbles
05-04-2007, 02:38 PM
Well its been a couple days since I have posted coz I am back at work now and oh so very, very tired! :sleeping: I have been coming home from work and just passing out from exhaustion. And my m/s is not going away. Yesterday and today were the worst two days I have had with m/s in this whole pregnancy. Kinda ironic considering yesterday was my 12 week mark!
Kristy – I know how ya feel. I love rainy days too. I cant wait for winter to start.
Milliner – I have heard about the bad taste in the mouth thing but I don’t have it unless I have just finished :barf: . As for the bad dreams, I get them every night. They are always horrible and I always remember every detail. Apparently its normal….
Sarah – Hope you have a great holiday away! And hope you are feeling better soon.
Nicole – We have a Mother and Me store here as well although I haven’t been into it yet. I am going to buy some maternity clothes online this week. Jude sent me a great website, just gotta find the energy to get off my butt and go online when I get home from work one day or I might just do it over the weekend…
Jude – Sorry to hear about ya back mate. I don’t even know what sciatica is but it doesn’t sound very pleasant!
Bree – I love organising parties! Although I don’t think I could do any organising in the state I am in lately. Can barely organise myself to get out of bed in the morning lately! As for the boobs, everybody is different and some womens boobs hardly grow at all. Mine have only gone up one bra size but they are only just in that bra, I can still fit in my old bras although they get a little tight and uncomfortable at times.
Giz – Yes lots of scans next week. Mine is on the 11th.
Hope everybody is having a good day today.
Grizabella
05-04-2007, 08:34 PM
Hey guys -
Had my antenatal appt today - all went well. No choccy in my Bounty Bag *sniff* just a bottle of Pine O Cleen LOL. Not as tasty LOL
Back is a bit better today - Tammy this explains sciatica (http://www.womenshealthcaretopics.com/preg_sciatica.htm). Bit painful - but it can be managed - just hope it doesn't get worse.
Hope everyone has a wonderful Easter weekend. Sorry no personaals - too tired to chat for long.
Believer
05-04-2007, 09:11 PM
Nicole…. I love your picture of Cashie waving! We got a CD full of pictures and a DVD but we can’t get it to work on our stupid computer. I’m so annoyed because we wanted to print pictures off for the “grandparents” but we can’t. I told DH we should just print a picture of Cashie to give them but he didn’t think it was very funny. Obviously very protective already. Happy 13 weeks!
Kyahli… I’m so sorry to hear how sad you are. This should be such a happy time because you have a little miracle growing inside you. I hope it all works out and that your partner comes to his senses soon!
Gizmo… congrats on the great scan and the bigger boobs!! Very exciting for both! It’s so weird that you have to have a full bladder. I haven’t had to do that once. I guess all the machines are different.
Dansta… After you have the 12 week scan and everything is OK, the chance of miscarriage is super low so don’t worry! I know easier said than done, but just keep rememebering the stastics of how high the % is for a healthy baby from here on out.
AnD05… I’ll probably work half way through term 3. I’ll be 34 weeks at the beginning of Sept. so I’ll work up until then. I just keep thinking though that every week I work is more money so I might try to work until week 35 or 36. I’m probably crazy for even thinking that. I’m not even sure if I’m allowed to but I’ll work it all out later. Are you just taking the 14 weeks family leave or longer? I think I’ll take next year off also and probably CRT about 2 times per week sometime during the year. I can’t imagine wanting to not work at all but we’ll see. What grade do you currently teach?
Tank girl.. Yikes. It’s good you get free physio but sucks that it’s sciatica. Looking on the positive side… no vacuuming!! Seriously, I hope the physio helps you feel better and that it doesn’t get more serious.
Angeltoes…. Congrats on the great scan!
I’ve been thoroughly enjoying my school holidays. I went with a few girls to Melbourne for the night to see Miss Saigon. I highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys musicals. It was sensational! I went to Pumpkin Patch today to have a look at maternity clothes. They are having a good sale on some of their clothes. I ended up getting a cute skirt marked from $70 down to $24. I love finding bargains! It doesn’t fit just yet but in the next few weeks or month I definitely think it will. I’m at the point now where my pants are feeling very tight. Luckily I usually wear my pants a bit loose or with belts so I’ve had room to fill. I’m hoping to get one of those expanders to stay in my own clothes as long as possible.
DH and I are off to his family’s place this weekend after his footy match tomorrow. We’re so excited because nobody in his family knows that we’re UTD. They will be so happy! I hope you all have a super Easter! I’ll catch up with bub hub after the weekend. Take care! :wave:
Believer
05-04-2007, 09:12 PM
Oh yeah.... good luck to everyone having their scans next week!!! How exciting!! :yes:
Grizabella
05-04-2007, 09:13 PM
I am so jealous!!! I love and have grown up with musical theatre. And Miss Saigon is a favourite!
PS I was tempted to cross out the vacuuming/mopping and writing HOUSEWORK. ROFL:laughing:
Believer
05-04-2007, 09:16 PM
I wasn't even familiar with the story line before going so was totally shocked at the end. I even had a little cry. The main actor was hot and had awesome arms and stomach muscles too! :rolleyes:
Grizabella
05-04-2007, 09:17 PM
Bonus!!! Gotta love the hot actors!
My favourite is still Cats. Saw it when I was 9. Will definately be going to see it next time it is done.
Believer
05-04-2007, 09:18 PM
I'm sure I've read somewhere that cooking can be really bad for sciata problems as well... don't forget to add that to the list. :yes:
Grizabella
05-04-2007, 09:19 PM
PMSL. So thats why I have been craving instant noodles and take away.... smart baby I have in here!
Believer
05-04-2007, 09:21 PM
I saw Cats off Broadway in New York when I was on a school trip in 8th grade. We were so tired from the trip that we all fell asleep through most of it. The only part I remember was that we kept giggling at the main character because he had the biggest set of nads we had ever seen and of course was wearing the tightest tights. I also remember the "Memories" song being played a million times (or so it seemed) at the end. I would love to see it again now when I could fully appreciate it better. :D
Grizabella
05-04-2007, 09:25 PM
Cats is great. I just hated it when we got the CD to replace our worn out old tape, and the musical director for that production changed the tune and tempos of a cple of songs, and I didn't like it as much because it wasnt what I was used to.
Would have loved to have seen it in Broadway. It is a holiday I want to go on. Go to Broadway and soak up as many musicals humanly possible.
Gizmo… congrats on the great scan and the bigger boobs!! Very exciting for both! It’s so weird that you have to have a full bladder. I haven’t had to do that once. I guess all the machines are different.
I think its only necessary to drink when bubs is in a funny position, obviously Sherbie was this week, I don't usually have problems with scans and nothing in my bladder
oh and i've never been to a Broadway production, would love to one day
[FONT='Palatino Linotype']Giz – Yes lots of scans next week. Mine is on the 11th.
we've got our scans on the same day chicky, mine is at 12pm, what time is yours?
well I hope everyone had a great Easter, we arn't doing much, just relaxing which will be great
catch ya's later
Believer
05-04-2007, 09:30 PM
What are some other musicals you'd recommend? Now that I've experienced and loved Miss Saigon, I think I'm hooked.
Believer
05-04-2007, 09:32 PM
Have a relaxing Easter, Gizmo!
Grizabella
05-04-2007, 09:34 PM
My faves would be... Le Miserables, Cats, Oliver (of course) Joseph and his technicolour dreamcoat, Jekyl and Hyde, Fiddler on the Roof,Jesus Christ Superstar (great even if you aren't religious) man I am having a mindblank!! I will have to have a squizz at Mum's collection when I see her on Sunday!
Have a wonderful relaxing Easter Jo!
zenifa
06-04-2007, 07:07 AM
Hi everyone!! Just a quick post to wish everyone a Happy Easter!!
Good luck to Jude and Bree, who are having a scan on Tuesday like me, and to all the others having scans next week!! I should be 13 weeks tomorrow, but will be pleased to see bubs on tuesday and have my EDD confirmed, finally!!
Jude - regarding food cravings, although I'm embarrassed to admit it (because I hate multinational junkfood companies and try to be reasonably healthy), I have craved HJ Bacon Double cheeseburger deluxes (just like my last pregnancy with DD), and now my chocolate craving is coming back, convenient for easter hey?
Okay who is feeling flutters/movements? I have been noticing them more, usually at night when I go to bed!! Its all so exciting :smiliedance:
For easter, we are going to my parents today to do our traditional egg decorating and then tomorrow DH is playing golf with his dad and bro, then all the family is catching up for a BBQ brunch!! Apart from that we plan to rest, relax, maybe watch some dvds and eat chocolate!!
Sorry for no more personals!!
Believer
06-04-2007, 09:38 AM
Tankgirl…Wow that’s a lot of good musicals I’ll have to keep my eyes open for. Thanks!
Zenifa… My chocolate cravings are starting to come back now as well. For the first couple months I had no desire for any sweets, which was a huge change for me. Lately though I’ve been wanting a bit of choc. after dinner. I’ve been allowing myself a little treat every night and keep telling myself I’ll join the gym again in 6 months. This is the first time in years that I haven’t been working out. How cool that you’re feeling so many flutters! I only felt one flutter while driving home from work a couple weeks ago and haven’t felt anything since. I can’t wait to feel it everyday so I can have that little kick to say “Hey mom I’m OK!”
Well, I’m supposed to be packing and getting ready for the game and trip to the in-laws so I’d better get off my computer. It’s just too convenient to jump on here and see how everyone’s doing.
Happy Easter everyone!!! Just think of how awesome next Easter will be with our little bundles of joy! :smiliedance:
Grizabella
06-04-2007, 09:51 AM
Mainly for me it has been carbs carbs carbs carbs carbs!!! Potatoes, pasta, noodles you name it. I got weighed at my appt yesterday, and I have already put on 3kgs! Not bad seeing as the hellybean is about 1 ounce ROFL
Pebbles
06-04-2007, 12:00 PM
Giz - My appointment is at 12:45pm. I am looking forward to it as I have been worried about Button last couple days.
No flutters for me :crying: but I have been getting pains. I had period like cramps yesterday which scared the hell out of me. Havent had any so far this morning but I am having pressure like pains in my *ahem* girl parts again. 5 more sleeps until my scan, I just hope everything is ok. I know I shouldnt be stressing but its hard when ya dont know what is going on in there! My boobs aint sore anymore although I am still :barf: every morning so I guess I should see that as a good sign....
Jude - 3kgs! Good effort! I weighed myself yesterday and I actually lost a kg :( .
Man I am not feeling very upbeat today.... I am actually feeling a little depressed for some reason. I guess it is the pregnancy hormones.
zenifa
06-04-2007, 04:25 PM
:hugs: Pebbles, hope you feel better soon. I know that it can be hard not to worry, but try to stay positive and like you said, not long till your scan.
Jude - I've also got the carbs cravings too!! I like them at the best of times, but at the moment I can't resist potato, pasta, rice or cous cous. Bearing in mind I don't want to put too much weight on, in this pregnancy, trying to eat sensibly and not indulge too much (easier said than done). Its hard too as sometimes I have no appetite and when it returns, its with a venegance!!
Happy Easter Everyone!!
bree27
06-04-2007, 06:33 PM
Pebbles - I would not worry about the pains. I got a few little pains today but I am really not worried. So much is going on with our bodies at the moment. I would only be concerned if the pains do not go away after a day and if they are agonising!
I have not felt any flutters yet but I am so excited to. I just can't wait to feel my lil jelly bean.
Anyone else been have like muscle stretching feeling in their stomachs. I have had them the last few days. They are not so much pain but just a feeling of tightness, I guess you could say. I have to be careful cause if I do anything to strenuous it feels like I have pulled a muscle in my stomach. Strange but I am sure it is just the whole process.
HAPPY EASTER EVERYONE. DON'T EAT TOO MUCH CHOCOLATE...MMM CHOCOLATE!!!
nicoleE
06-04-2007, 06:51 PM
Nicole…. I love your picture of Cashie waving! We got a CD full of pictures and a DVD but we can’t get it to work on our stupid computer. I’m so annoyed because we wanted to print pictures off for the “grandparents” but we can’t. I told DH we should just print a picture of Cashie to give them but he didn’t think it was very funny. Obviously very protective already. Happy 13 weeks!
:laughing: Believer thats funny. Bugger you couldnt get the DVD to work. Maybe try it on someone elses computer.
For the record girls I have had a couple of odd pains here and there. Remember our muscles are stretching.
I have certainly felt my abdominal muscles tighter, I cant stretch them as far in the gym as they feel very tight.
I have not felt any flutters either but am looking out for them. Might have to poke Cashie a bit after i get into bed to see if I can wake him up to see if I can feel anything :D
Grizabella
06-04-2007, 06:56 PM
Tammy - so sorry to hear you are down! I have been having aches and pains too...have you tested out your doppler again?? Just think you will have your scan on Thurs and it will be fine!! you will be able to see your healthy little button waving hello!!
I felt a wriggle today. Only happens when I laugh or sneeze and something is squished against my tummy. Usually my desk edge, this time the seatbelt.
Hope everyone is having a great easter weekend!
Pebbles
07-04-2007, 10:20 AM
Guess what...? I DIDNT THROW UP! :smiliedance:
At first I panicked that something is wrong but now I am just thankful that I didnt throw up for the first time in sooo many weeks!
Grizabella
07-04-2007, 11:46 AM
:smiliedance::smiliedance:WOOHOO!!!!!!!!! :smiliedance::smiliedance:
That's gret Hun - plus you have no need to stress because it is supposed to ease around now! Time to start getting fat Tammy!!
Guess what...? I DIDNT THROW UP!
At first I panicked that something is wrong but now I am just thankful that I didnt throw up for the first time in sooo many weeks!
yay that is great news Tammy :smiliedance: I've been geting lots of pains too, last night i got some stabbing pains again, I worry as well, so we'll worry together, i'm sure our scans will all be good on wed :thumbsup:
well i've been feeling flutters, but not sure if they are babe or my intestines doing thier thing lol, cause they both feel the same pmsl, i'm thinking its more Sherbie but you can never be sure, I did feel my last babe at 10wks, so you never know concidering this is #4
Pebbles
08-04-2007, 10:45 AM
Jude - Thanks! Yes it is time I got fat! I threw up again this morning but I am glad I had a whole day off vomiting yesterday. I felt soooo much better that I didnt start my day off with a :barf: ! I weighed myself this morning (before I ate anything) and the kilo that I lost last week I have put back on so I am happy about that!
Giz - Yeah I am sure our scans will be fine too but thats not gonna stop us from worrying! Us little stress cadets. I also have the occasional flutter but cant quite figure out what it is. I cant wait till I can really feel Button moving around and I wont need an u/s every time I get scared!
morning everyone
hope everyone didn't eat to many eggs yesterday lol
nothing much happening here, i'm still so so so so tired, is anyone else still feeling like that? I can't survive without a nana nap at some stage through out the day :sleeping:
only 2 more sleep till my scan :smiliedance:
abeckaj
09-04-2007, 10:37 AM
Yep i'm still tired too - it seems to be getting worse! I started Irn tablets yesterday so hopefully they will help - my ob said it is almost a certainty to have low iron when carrying twins so i have to take them as he will be monitoring my levels.
I didn't want to as they made me sick with DD's pregnancy but i have a diffrent one this time so :fingerscrossed:
I get to see my mum for a few hours tonight :smiliedance: as she is flying to Darwin to see my sister who is in teh air frce and she has 3 hours at melbourne airport. We will go and have dinner with her.
Hope everyone had a good easter!!!
Grizabella
09-04-2007, 02:59 PM
hey guys -
Easter was nice. Stayed at