View Full Version : Question re: AF & Discharge
Im not sure if any of you can help or not.
Last month AF arrived 13th Feb.
This month: 15th Feb I had a once of brown discharge.
17th Feb I had normal bleeding & then a few days later went into just brown discharge. Had stopped within 4 days which is normal.
Anyway the last 3-4 days I have had brown Stringy - a red/brown colour stringy discharge.
Does anyone know why I would be getting this again? Or could it be im ovulating straight after my Period? Or any other reasons?
Im not too concerned Im just curious why im getting this again.
Sam
P.S
Sorry If I seem a real worry Wort!
Do you think I should just see what happens, or go to the docs and just get checked out?
HelenHasTwins
28-03-2007, 15:13
I would go to your GP to check it out...doesn't sound really normal:detective:
Thanks Helenwantsabub.
I have decided to make an appointment anyway tomorrow just incase.
I thought I would use my last test at home which I have kept to see what that says, incase it was just spot bleeding or something.
It just came up a BFP within seconds.
Im not getting excited incase it is a M/c and thats why I have the discharge or so on. Or its just giving me a false reading.
Guess i'll soon find out what is going on.
Sam!
xpectant
28-03-2007, 16:41
Missty - wow! sounds like a possibility! Isn't awful that we can't get excited over BFPs! All the best darl.:fingerscrossed:
Thanks Expectant, yeah I agree we cant get excited.
I know I had implantation bleeding with Charlotte and I think the first which ended in a m/c 2 yrs ago, so I cant remember back then.
Oh well I'll find out something tomorrow I guess at the docs appointment.
I'll let you know how we go.
If its a true :bfp: :fingerscrossed: it sticks for us!
Ok Well I did the home test and it came up :bfp:
I went to the docs, but was busting for the loo so HAd been about an hr before or so anyway it took about 5 mins for this docs test to work and she said sorry i dont know whats wrong with it anyway it came up Neg, so I asked for a blood test to be done. That was done thursday arvo and I have been ringing each day since and its not in yet, then the doctors away and when it does come in she will need to look at it before the receptionist can give me an answer etc. So I have to wait til tomorrow arfternoon cos its still not back and the docs away. Im soo annoyed.
Anyway I have had since Thursday the odd brown stringy stuff/normal discharge, I normally get discharge anyway. And Friday/Saturday I had the odd little amount of blood.
Anyay since Im still hanging for these results I thought I would just buy another test and see what it says. Cos Since Saturday I have felt nausea, sore tummy, sore boobs, I was at the shops before and felt like I was going to pass out I was that hot, sweatty & felt like I was going to throw up everywhere. Anyway this tests came up :bfp: again.
Has anyone had a doctors urine preg sample came up neg before?
Has Anyone had the discharge or blood with no clots and the preg stayed? Im worried cos of the bleeding etc that its a miscarriage, but would a m/c come up on a preg test.
AF was last on 13th Feb, according to the ovulation tests I was due to ovulate from end of feb to 5th March or so.
Hope someone can give me some positive thinking, Hubby and I dont know what to think.
Thanks for listening, you girls are great!
scorpio83
02-04-2007, 13:17
I had both at about 5-6weeks with my DD and she's now 20 months. I was terrified too, but they did an ultrasound and they said it was all good. It stopped after a few days.
Hi there chook!
When i fell pregnant the last time i had done about 3 HPT's and all came up + pretty much straight away... I then went to the doc's and funnily enough the test was neg? the doc's said sorry you mus'nt be pg... i'm like HUH? we talked for about 5-10 minutes and i happened to glance back down at the test and it was a faint +!! this being after about 10 - 15 mins!
I think the reason for this my dear is that the test the doc's use detect a stronger ammount of hormone to the HPT's. HPT's can detect as low as 10 mui whereas the doc's ones are normally 25 or higher! therefore not giving such a + result.
Don't stress chook, i have a feeling it's a BFP for you and a sticky one!!!
And I don't know who told you you can't be happy about a BFP!!! GIRL, It's a BFP!!! YAY I SAY!! enjoy every minute of it while it lasts bacause it's one of those special things in life that just doesn't happen every day!
Enjoy it! and CONGRATULATIONS!!!
Shona xxoo
Thanks girls for the replies, makes me still think theres hope.
I guess im just worried, cos I had a m/c before I had Charlotte.
I guess I'll soon know for definate when the bloods come back.
I'll keep you all updated,
Sam
Hi Missty,
I am not sure about your situation but i am sure that you are taking too much stress. As far as i know stress might cause a negative affect in your pregnancy.
Just wait for a while for your blood test and dont panic about the blood discharge .
I hope all will be good :thumbsup: .
Take care.
Hi, with my DD i got 2 positives at home and the docs was neg so he sent me for bloods and they came back a deff positive it was because i had done mine early in the morning and his was in the arvo so after drinking all day it didn't show.. Good Luck darl i hope you get a :bfp:
Just to update you all, the bloods came back positive today.
So its a :bfp: for me. The Doc said I ovulated later day 21 of 35 day cycle, so it was probably implantation bleeding.
So according to my dates im 7 weeks pregnant which make its around 27th November. Which 27th November will be our anniversary of when we first met, freaky hey, and I ovulated around our 2nd wedding anniversary.
Thanks for all your support girls, it means a lot.
Sam
ziggyzena
03-04-2007, 20:53
Oh Misty fantastic news i had my fingers crossed real tight for you and you did it yay yay you ar pregnant... all the best and try not to stress well done!:smiliedance:
Missty - :fingerscrossed: for your appointment. My GP has often said to me that bleeding in early pregnancy is normal for a lot of people. I hope it all goes well.
Congratulations Missty!
well done chook and :fingerscrossed: for a sticky healthy pregnancy :smiliedance:
shona xx
Thanks girls, Were so over the moon, cant wait for Charlotte to have a little brother or sister.
Can't wait to see bubs on the ultrasound.
I have to book in for a ultrasound in a weeks time or so which will make me 8 weeks plus.
Does that sound normal for a scan?
Would they then do a 12 week scan & then a 18-20 week one? I cant remeber what I had done with Charlotte.
Would the 8 week scan just be a dating scan etc. Says on my form, dates? I know I had an 8 week scan and then a 12 week I think with Charlotte because of my previous m/c/
Sam
8 week scans are dating scans yes! :-) congrats again hun!!! xxxooo
Thanks Shonie, I couldnt remember what weeks you get them done but I thought it would be a dating Scan then id have the 12 week one & 20 week well something around those lines.
Just letting you know this preg wasnt meant to be, I had an etopic pregnancy wednesday. It ruptured & I had massive amounts of blood/fluid around my organs etc so I had to go straight into theatre.
I had lost that my blood I needed 2 blood transfussions, 2 re-hydro drips etc, they sent me home on thursday lunch time so I was out within 24 hours. Im at home but have stitches are are really sore so wont be on for a while. My F/Tube had that much damage to it they removed it, they said I can still have kids but it will just reduce the changes a little.
Had anyone had this happen to them?
How long did it take you to fall preg again? Etc etc.
Sam
2SPUNKRATZ
14-04-2007, 09:27
OMG hun, i am so sorry 2 hear this. big :hugs: 4 u.
HelenHasTwins
14-04-2007, 09:52
So sorry for you loss Missty
Take Care
Helen
No2WhereAreYou
14-04-2007, 11:17
Awesome Missty! Congrats:wave:
No2WhereAreYou
14-04-2007, 11:20
shoot!! I am so sorry.I read your earlier thread. I feel awful.
I hope you are hanging on ok. Stay positive