View Full Version : Break through Bleeding
Angelbell
27-03-2007, 20:11
Hi Can anyone help me out here.
I'm 3 days late and have had nausea and normal pregnancy symptoms so was pretty positive I was preggie.:crying:
Tonight had a small amount of blood it has stopped now,could this be break through bleeding?:confused:
I never had this with my last two.
If anyone can help that would be great.
Thanks in advance
melbryan
27-03-2007, 20:17
I bled a week after I was due nothing big but spotting (brownish) and it stopped in three days. I didn't have this with Ds1 either. I went straight to my GP she sent me for an ultrasound and I was 5 weeks and 2 days. It was implantation bleeding.
Angelbell
27-03-2007, 20:22
Oh thanks heaps
It so scary when you haven't been through something like this before.
Sorry to say it looks like AF it has started again and heavier,I'm so upset
Hi im having the same problem! My AF were a week late (due on the 22nd) and i was really hoping that we were pregnant and then last night a small amount (like a streak) was present when i wiped. Im really hoping that its just spotting and not the sign of AF coming! :
sniper wolf
28-03-2007, 07:21
Oh thanks heaps
It so scary when you haven't been through something like this before.
Sorry to say it looks like AF it has started again and heavier,I'm so upset
oh man
sorry to hear that :hugs:
Oh ANGELBEL im sorry, i totally understand how upset you would be! Im thinking im in the same boat! :(
Its so heartbreaking im thinking of you! ;)
Angelbell
28-03-2007, 10:00
Thanks Heaps girls,I'm feeling a lot better today,was a mess last night.
But have started planning my attack plan for next month so watch out DH.:laughing:
Shan how are you going?Has you bleeding stopped?:confused:
Angelbell, NO it seems to be getting worse so im thinking that's AF has arrived! I was a mess last night as well! I have read all about implantion bleeding and i guess i was just praying that it was that and that im pregnant!!:crying:
Its weird though cause my periods were due on the 22nd so i was holding out hoping i was pregnant!
Naughty AF giving me false hope! :banghead:
YES WATCH OUT NEXT MONTH! :thumbsup:
:fingerscrossed: FOR US ALL!
Angelbell
28-03-2007, 10:13
Oh you poor thing we can have a cry together :crying: and then lets plan our attack for next month.
My Af was due 24 so I was so certain I was pregnant. I had all the bb's pains,nausea and everything,never mind we have to be strong and push ahead to next month as it is going to be :bfp::kiss:
LOL
Thanks angelbell! I know i was feeling pregnant as well. Always going to the loo, tired and put on a lillte bit of weight (which would have been great if i was pregnant, now i have to work on it to get it off lol) and i think emtionally i thought i was. I didn't say anything to my husband just in case i had cursed my self and yep you guessed it i told him last night! Still holding onto hope that its not AF not liking my chances though! why was our AF a week late then?? What happens with TTC next month (cause my cycle is now is about 33 days)?>?>?
Thanks for sharing this time with me! ;)
Angelbell
28-03-2007, 11:50
Hi Shan
Give this ovulation calender a go it's free.
I used this with my last pregnancy and it worked.:yelclap:
Didn't bother with ovulation kits and expensive things it will happen when it is meant to happen.:kiss:
http://www.ovulation-calendar.com/
add you dates in to it and it will tell you when you are ovulating and when to do the BD.
Hope it helps you and me next month.:fingerscrossed:
Me 30
DH 34
DD 8
DD 4
TTC #3
Thanks Angelbell!
TTC is hard work! We fell straight away with our first and that was a suprise, and now that we are trying nothing is happening! :crying:
I noticed your children are 4 yrs apart, may i ask how that was and would you recommend that age gap??
If we were to fall soon our age gap with be 3.5/4yrs, were only having 2. I would have liked them to be closer but sadly that hasn't happened!
Angelbell
28-03-2007, 13:43
Hi Shan
I choose to have then that far apart so that I would only have one home at a time,my first was at kindy when I had my second and it was a lot easier for me to cope as I went back to work after my first and never returned after second.
The age gap was good as she was out of nappies and more independant.
I don't think I could of coped with two babies at once.
I was only 21 when I fell pregnant with my first so I was only young.
It work out good, it took me 6 months to fall pregnant the second time,the first was with in a month. so hoping this one will not be too long but at least both girls will be at school so it will be just me and bubs at home during the day some sanity time.:laughing:
Angelbell,
Thanks its always good to hear someone else's reason's! :)
My husband hasn't been ready (not sure why he is a awesome dad) till now i think so our age gap will be 3.5/4 years! I was freakin out thinking that that age gap was to far apart as we are only having 2 children, but i guess when you think about the long term its not that bad!
I have been ready to have #2 since i had my first, so i've been waiting and praying that it would happen just as quick as the first!
I now have AF which is dumb for so many reasons! Fingers and toes for us both next month!!!
xoxoxo