View Full Version : DEC 05...mummies...#7

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

brooke
25-03-2007, 07:43
jess- congrats on your 1000th post! :smiliedance:
you do sound like you have been very busy... I have just started giving pp what we eat and she loves it cause she can feed herself.... albiet there is a LOT of mess after.... and that top is her pjs.. I figured if she got paint on her pjs it wouldnt matter as much!

Lis- it does sound like you need a bit more sleep... I hope you can manage to get some soon. I know if i dont get a full nights sleep I am the biggest cranky pants!

Sarah- :laughing: "stage 5 clinger" thats classic! PP has been a bit the same lately! which makes me feel even worse about going back to work for that extra day which starts this week.. its come around so quick!!!!

Sal- good luck today!!! hope it all goes well and I cant wait to see the pics!

talking of pics.. Emma I cant wait to see yours too!

well I have been trying to clean up all morning but dh keeps making more mess and its driving me MAD! while he was away the house stayed looking spick and span but since he got home I feel like the house looks like a bomb has hit it and I am always picking up after him! i swear he has no idea! So I have ordered him to take pp out for a while soon so I can clean up before everyone gets here!

elissas
25-03-2007, 08:07
Reidy - how terrible that you have to put up with counting. I don't have a huge problem as such but my Mum gets funny every now and then, thinking that we spend more time with DH's family because they live 5mins away and Mum and Dad live 20mins away. She said once that I should be spending more time with her because the Mum/Bub always spend more time with the Mum's parents than the Dad's. Anyway, that was the one and only time she made that comment. She hints at it sometimes, but I don't take hints, and have to set her straight.

Hmmmm, are your in-laws Catholic by any chance... ?

Sarah - stage 5 clinger - how funny. Will's been a bit like that lately if I go into the kitchen (got a gate on the kitchen entrance), or the study. If only we could afford a laptop it would be so much easier! He's fine being left with other people (thankfully). In fact, whenever I pick him up from MIL's or the next door neighbours he couldn't care less and keeps playing.

Brooke - I can't wait till Will eats what we're eating. He's still playing a little bit of catch up at the moment, but eats the right volume for his age at least. He eats Weet Bix or oatmeal most mornings now, which is great, although he needs lactose free milk ($$$ :() We tried some self feeding the last few days (I hate the mess but have to get used to it). He hasn't shown an interest till now, he's such a lazy eater. I'll keep piling food in and he'll have a mouthful but won't swallow unless I poke his cheeks or rub his neck a little! On Thursday night I had a whole 6.5hrs sleep in a row. First time ever since Will was born, and a fluke I think, unfortunately.

We've been up since 5am today ... aaaarrrggggghhhh. And I went into his room when I heard him to find him standing up in the cot, and the room STANK to high heaven. After 3 poos already this morning I'm over them.

Oh, and I got covered in the biggest projectile vomit yesterday afternoon. So Will and I had to get in the shower while DH cleaned up. I think it was the first time in about 8 years that he's picked up a mop! I was very excited.

Anyway, today is cleaning day, catching up from what I DIDN'T do Friday. DH has gone to the air show and won't be back till about dinner time. Yaaaaayy!

mytwolilprinces
25-03-2007, 10:10

Wow, you girls have been busy in here again!

Congrats Jess on your 1000th post .... it took you a while but you finally made it!

Reidy - are you sure we don't have the same inlaws? I can't give any advice because no matter what I do mine don't like me. I have been trying to make extra effort with them latley. I have been emailing them pics of the boys and suggesting that they drop in the see the boys whenever they like - but I get no response! They are not talking to my DH either at the moment and have not called or spoken to us since Josh's birthday bbq. Obviously MIL was put out by the fact that my family was also at the bbq - that is the only possible explanation I can think of - oh well at the end of the day I don't really like them either but I just feel uncomfortable with knowing they don't like me!

Sal - can't wait to see the pics from market day.

Oh no, I've forgotten what I wanted to post back to everyone again ..... that's what happens when there are too many posts to go thru.

But must ask again DANNI - where are you??? I hope you are ok?

brooke
25-03-2007, 10:30
Lis- I hope will is ok! poor little man.. vomiting and pooing and poor you having to clean it up! :eek:

reidy- I was just mopping the house and realised i forgot to post to you!
How rude of your in laws! I would personally tell them to grow up and get over it! It makes me so mad when people try and make u feel bad for not spending as much time with them as another, there are only so many hours in the day. My advise would be to just ignore it.. what does your dh say??

Jackie- wow i cant believe how cold your inlaws are!!! How could anyone not like you?? Your one of the nicest funniest people i know! as long as you know your making an effort thats all that matters! :yes:

Emma where are you?? i cant wait to see the pics!

well im still in my pjs.. i should really shower before everyone starts getting here... its not til 2 anyway.. but there is always the early people! :eek: i think the worst part is once you have done everything, the waiting around!

brooke
25-03-2007, 10:47
just thought i would post a pic of pp that i took this morning cause im so bored! hahaha I just sent scott to walk pp on her trike to the bakery and get some lunch so we dont have to make mess and clean it up again!:o I know.. Im crazy!

http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/P1010452.jpg

and here is another one... she is just relaxing :rolleyes:

http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/P1010453.jpg

elissas
25-03-2007, 10:47
Brooke - Will's ok. His teeth have been playing up horrendously though. :barf:

I'm outta here now. Going to see Dad for his birthday this arvo. Shame DH can't go but the air show is too tempting. At least Dad understands - he loves aircraft too, but couldn't go because he's hurt his foot and won't be able to walk around all day.

At least I got the cleaning done - hehe, Will was following me around with his toy vacuum while I vacuumed. He was vacuuming under the couch too!

Toodles everyone.

elissas
25-03-2007, 10:50
Gorgeous pics Brooke - as usual :)

PP looks so neat. How do you do it? I dressed Will this morning (in just trackies and t-shirt though), and he had banana all over him in 10mins!

brooke
25-03-2007, 10:50
lis- thats so cute will vacuumed under the lounge! good boy he is off to a great start!
have fun at your dads for his bday!

brooke
25-03-2007, 10:51
Gorgeous pics Brooke - as usual :)

PP looks so neat. How do you do it? I dressed Will this morning (in just trackies and t-shirt though), and he had banana all over him in 10mins!

lmao- :o I chase her around with nappy wipes all day!

elissas
25-03-2007, 10:57
Oh, you clean her up more than once every couple of hours? S'pose that would do it :p

Hehe, just to go out the door now I have to put pants on Will :laughing: And a t-shirt that doesn't have dirt on it from when he was just digging around in my garden bed with a stick - my poor tomato plant is in shock I think.

Anyway, REALLY gotta go now.

Byeee

elissas
25-03-2007, 10:59
lis- thats so cute will vacuumed under the lounge! good boy he is off to a great start!
have fun at your dads for his bday!

Oh yeah, he is anal! He puts all his toys away (not always in the right place but the intention is there).

The other day at MIL's he found some paper towel, scrunched it up in his hand and started rubbing it on random spots on the ground :laughing: Copying the way I clean up all his bits of food and mess no doubt!!!

brooke
25-03-2007, 11:00
:eek: I am so jealous! can we swap! I wish PP would clean up after herself... she takes after her daddy in that department! :rolleyes:

elissas
25-03-2007, 11:03
Not swapping - sorry!

He hands me the clothes so I can fold them too. It's so cute. And for some reason he's obsessed with the laundry. He stands outside the door and throws a tanty if he can't go in. :o

REALLY REALLY gotta go. Sorry! Tata!

brooke
25-03-2007, 11:05
:laughing: Lis thats ok.. Im not sure i would know what to do with a boy anyway... and Im sure dh could only handle one anal person in our home! :o

I should really get moving too.. really really need to shower and get dressed! :eek:

Mummaof2
25-03-2007, 15:28
Hi everyone. I can see you have all been busy chit chatting again.

I had a fnatastic time last night. My friends even said that they have never seen me so relaxed and enjoying myself when we have been out. I got home about 1am and woke up this morning not feeling the best and was :barf: up for nearly 5 hours straight. I dont think it had anything to do with the alcohol as I wasnt feeling the best yesterday and a few people i know have had a 24hr bug over the last few days and i have been around them but i am feeling better now. My mum went and got me some nausea tablets which helped.

I got a gorgeous silver E pendant and necklace, a bottle og Guess perfume and a bronzing pack of my friends.

Brooke - Looks like PP loved the painting. I cant believe how much she has grown up.

In regards to the photos I ended up taking a disposable cause i didnt trust myself not to lose the digital camera so have to finish it off then get it developed then scan the pics onto the computer. So it should be done in the next few days.

Chumps
25-03-2007, 18:35
Evening people :wave:

Hope you all had a good weekend. They seem to go by so quickly.

Emma - sounds like you had a good night. Can't wait to see the pics!

Brooke - PP looks so grown up in her little demin pants. She is very cute (as usual :p ).

Reidy - Yeh, I'm afraid I have to agree with Sarah on the family thing. Although my in laws are fantastic, both our parents live interstate. DH and I agree it's best to be far enough away, so it's really only a few hours flight in emergencies, but not close enough for the 'pop-ins'. Must say though, it can be hard with Ryan when I really don't have anyone to mind him for a few hours if I need some time out. My MIL always tells me I remind her of herself when she had DH as a baby. She use to consider the two of them 'conquering the world together' as she had no immediate help at hand either. Anyway, getting back to you Reidy, I guess the living away thing really isn't an option for you, so I don't really have any useful advice :D .

Reidy - Good luck at the job tomorrow....... Sarah & I will have some goodies on our ikea trek for you!

Hi to Lis, Sal, Jess, Jackie & anyone else I've forgot to mention.

Me
25-03-2007, 19:04
Evening all...

Brooke - Hope the party was great. PP is such a cutie - love the little jacket and am still in shock at seeing a toddler in white and it still looking like white:laughing:

Reidy - We spend heaps more time with my parents than with the IL, but it's always been that way. In fact I've just offered for my parents to move in with us as they are "down sizing"(already:eek: ) and are building a new house once this house sells. My IL don't really mind that we don't spend much time with thim, as long as we make an effort to see them once every 4-6 weeks and make sure they are invited to the important events. I'm sorry that your IL's treat you the way they do, they must be jealous of your wit and determination! Good luck for tomorrow. I hope Little G enjoys daycare and that your mum has a fantastic day with Liam. Best of luck, I'll be thinking of you.

Emma - I'm so glad to hear you had a great night. Did your mum look after the littlies?

Tracey - I'm so jealous of your Ikea trek. There is so much that I want to buy from there but know it's best for me to keep away, at least for the time being:D I hope you have a blast. Oh I hear there is a second cafe at the exit too!?!

Lis - Good on you for asking for help. Just proves that you are human! I think a lot of us have woken up to that awful thud. I hope Will is ok. How cute of him to do his vacuuming and picking up. At the moment, picking up toys is a game in our house... "Mummy will pick this one up, but let's see if you can pick that one up..." Works for now so I'll roll with it!

Sal - I hope your market day was as much fun as what's it's been sounding like. :hugs: if I don't get online before tuesday.

On the Dannii front, I'll SMS her tonight and let her know there has been a thread set up to draw her out of hiding...

OMG our oven died tonight... not happy jan! my roast was in there when it happened so DH had to pop it on the bbq(lid closed!) and it turned out chewy*pout*. I know it's a really good cut, just a shame it didn't cook well. I don't know what I'm going to do tomorrow night, I've already prep'd the lasagne, I had planned to just pop it in the oven when I got home. Might need to drop in to my parents place to borrow their oven and stay for dinner... hehehe...

Sorry, this has turned into a mammoth post so I'll just leave it there!

brooke
25-03-2007, 19:19
hello ladies...

emma glad you had a great night shame about feeling sick though! bummer

Jess- I hope u can get your oven fixed soon! bummer about the roast!

well what a day.... had heaps of people show up... we had to party plans come and do a demo for the girls and the boys cooked the bbq. there were kids running around every where and my friends little boy got bitten by a wasp! :eek: so she had to take him to the hospital but all was fine... We got very spoilt! I cant believe people brang pressies... i was seriously in shock and didnt expect it at all... we made champagne cocktails for the girls.. yummy!

PP got spoilt today by her god parents again. they bought her the most adorabl little bunny bag and filled it with clothes and got her a massive teddy! they always spoil her rotten! :yes:

mytwolilprinces
25-03-2007, 19:40

Phew, what a day. Sounds like everyone has been busy.

We went to a little girls 2nd birthday party this afternoon and it was so full on. Unfortunatley I just never enjoy these things with Josh and Blake being so much hard work latley.

Blake is OUT OF CONTROL he runs and climbs on everything in sight, he ate 3/4 of the huge bowl of Bacon & Cheese Balls all to himself. He sat down at the chair in front of them and just ate them one after the other, everyone was laughing but I was worried about all the preservatives and food colouring in those things .... then after that he decided he would like not one but 2 pieces of cake and then ate two party pies! If I tried to take him away from the food he would scream the place down, and everyone was just telling me to let him eat so I didn't know what to do.

Josh on the other hand had a huge tantrum because the presents weren't for him. DH had to take him out to the car and try to calm him down ...... lucky DH not!!

Emma - glad to hear you had a great night out.

Jess - shame about you're oven! What a nightmare!

Brooke - thanks for the compliment :laughing: very sweet of you to say but I can't be all that nice if they don't really like me! I think the main issue is that DH used to do so much running around for his family and still lived with them before I came along - so there might be a bit of resentment there - you know, the old "you took my son away from me boo hoo" type of thing :D

Reidy - best of luck for tomorrow! How exciting for you :smiliedance: it must also be a bit nerve wracking for you so I'll be thinking of you on your first day.

Tracey & Sarah - have fun at Ikea - can you please buy me 2 metres of the black and white furnishing fabric, I really need it for my wall hanging but due to my DH was unable to pick it up at my last very unsuccessful Ikea outing!! :laughing: I'm very jealous, wish I was coming with you guys.

Lis - can Will come over and teach Josh & Blake to put their toys away?

Hi to everyone else .... I think I've made this post long enough!!

Chumps
25-03-2007, 19:42
Must be the trend with ovens. We have had 2 in the years gone by that have died on us, and both times we have been cooking a roast. Both times it was the element that went, so we had to do the fan forced thing when we got a new one!

Sounds like your party was great Brooke. I'm sure everyone will sleep well in your house tonight!

It's our wedding anniversary tomorrow, the big 7 years. And it's this week, on thursday that we are going up the coast for a few days. I can't wait :D . I kind of used the anniversary thing as the excuse for booking - not that you really need excuses for a well earned break ;) .

brooke
25-03-2007, 19:44
jackie- blake sounds like about as much hard work as pp is! Im so exausted at the end of every day! at least you know blake will sleep well with his full belly!:laughing:

I forgot to share what pp did last night when we were at the inlaws... we were sitting there having dinner and she had finished all of hers and started throwing a tantie cause she wanted mil glass of water and couldnt reach it so she PULLED the table cloth and mils drink when flying ALL OVER MIL! :eek: :o :laughing:

brooke
25-03-2007, 19:47
chumps.. we sure will sleep well.. the last people only left about 30mins ago! so its been a long day!

hmmm wish dh and I were taking a break.. dh would need to take holidays first! :rolleyes: fat chance of that ever happening! he wont even take one day off no matter enough time to take a break...
Chumps I hope you get spoilt tomorrow!

Reidy.. I will be thinking of you for tomorrow.. I bet your busy getting your work clothes and the kids stuff ready now... :hugs:

Funkychicken
25-03-2007, 19:51
Just dropping in to say hi. :wave: I will post properly tomorrow as I am totally exhausted as are the rest of the family! We had a fantastic day, very successful.
Take care all. :)

brooke
25-03-2007, 19:54
funky.. Im glad that today went well for you!
cant wait to hear all about it...
well off to bed.. work again tomorrow and not to mention it will be my 1st 4day week! :eek:

mytwolilprinces
25-03-2007, 20:03
Sal - can't wait to hear about it.

Good night Brooke - sleep well.

I'm off to bed soon myself. Still trying to catch up from my 2am start on Saturday morning!!

emilysmumma
25-03-2007, 21:41
Where to start ladies

Reidy- HUGE :hugs: for tomorrow, but I'm sure you don't need them, being the capable young lady that you are. Pooey to your in-laws. I'm assuming it's about your mum looking after the little people now that you're starting work?
Good luck- luck is not an option. It's a saying my DH and I have anytime he went in to quote a job. You are so good who needs luck. I hope all goes well for your first week

happybirthday Emma. That's tomorrow isn't it.
Sounds like a good night, bummer about being sick today though.

Sal- I hope you've enjoyed your day and the kids too. I can't wait to hear how it all went.

Tracey- We are going to Ikea on your wedding anniversary :o Oops. Oh well. We will just have to celebrate by having an extra piece of cake then.
Congratlations on it though. Wow, 7 years. It sure goes fast. Our 7th is coming up in October.

Lis- Will is sounding too adorable. Your a good woman teaching him cleaning duties at a young age. His wife one day will thank you. Hopefully he keeps it up as he gets older otherwise she could become one of us whinging about our messy otherhalves, lol.

Brooke- what a day for you. PP is just too, too gorgeous in her little jacket. I'm with Jess on this one. A white jacket that's still white.

Jess- I'm hearing you on the oven problems (refer back to conversation the other day of my oven having only one cooking temp, being HOT). Bummer though. Your busy enough as it is, you don't need another thing to do and worry about.

Jackie, last but not least. Your MIL sounds like one big painful cow. I always feel so sorry for you when you talk about her. And on the issue of people saying just let them eat the junk food. It's ok for them, they aren't left with a hyper child to contend with. One of our friends is always offering Emily lollies and chips and I keep saying no. Then I get this look like I'm an idiot while her little girl is bouncing off walls refusing to listen to her with a mouthful of burger rings and creaming soda. I just wish I had a good answer for moments like that. Any good ones any one can think of?
It sounded like not such a fun party to be with though with 2 busy boys. I hope you've gone to bed early and get some well deserved sleep.

Dannii-Where are you? Have you taken the job and are just too busy juggling everything. I hope all is well in Gladstone.

So do you think I've gotten everyone? I hope so because I'll feel really bad if I've missed out anyone.

I know this is a mammoth post. But I thought I'd put something in here about Emily.
Our 'stage 5 clinger' has now gone to 'warp drive 10' with the clinginess. Besides I think she is going through a huge developing stage she is also teething. She was on mum's lap this afternoon as laps are her favourite place at the moment. And she was just humming a quiet little whine, fingers jammed in her mouth and drool running all down her arm. Poor little mite.

Well even though I've managed another afternoon nap for a couple of hours, it's bed for me so I can rest up for all that walking tomorrow at Ikea.

Night all and I'm really sorry about the length of this post. But you've only got yourselves to blame for posting so much yourselves. :D

emilysmumma
25-03-2007, 21:48
Sal, can you post a link to that post you mention the other day. I don't know where to find it. Thanks in advance.

Reidymac
25-03-2007, 22:59
ooops there goes my early night idea. :o Just finished packing everyones luggage for tomorrow :rolleyes: Just wanted to say thanks for the well wishes and sympathy. I will be back as soon as I get a chance to report on how tomorrow goes and most likely more IL stuff.

All my best to all of you gorgeous girls :wave: :kiss:

Me
26-03-2007, 04:26
Just finished packing everyones luggage for tomorrow :rolleyes:

:laughing: It's a bit like that! How can a little person need 2 suitcases full just for being away from home for the day:rolleyes:

Just a really quick one.

Tracey - Happy anniversary!Valentine

Happy Ikea trekking!!!

Me
26-03-2007, 04:28
Sorry... Ran out of emoticons!

happybirthday to you, happybirthday to you, happybirthday dear Emma, happybirthday to you!

Hip Hip

Hooray

Hip Hip

Hooray

Hip Hip

Hooray!

Hope you have a fantastic day!!!

Chumps
26-03-2007, 06:17
Well, up & ready to go Sarah :D . You know, all night I've been thinking how am I going to restrain Ryan in Ikea? Especially when Emily is so clingy & will most probably stay by your side. Then I thought of Jackie & I feel better knowing that somewhere out there, there's another normal person with children that would most likely run amock :laughing: .

Reidy, good luck again, I wonder if this will make a dirrerence to your up late night activities? Now you might find you need a bit more :sleeping: , or it might work in the opposite way & the going to work thing may end up being like a big holiday from the norm ;) . We will be thinking of you.

Hope you all have a good day, hopefully I will catch someone at some time!

Chumps
26-03-2007, 07:03
happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday

To you Emma - Hope you have a great one :yelclap: .

emilysmumma
26-03-2007, 08:07
I'm up and at them Tracey. It's funny but I too have been mulling over how this expendition will go. I think I will get the pram out. That way hopefully she will be happy in it and also room for any goodies in the bottom.
Am going now to get Emily to have her morning sleep. Hopefully she will go to sleep quickly and that way she will wake up in time to get ready.
But knowing murphy's law she will fight it this morning and just get off to sleep when it's time to go.:fingerscrossed: that the sleep fairy will come, otherwise we are going to have a cranky pants today with us Tracey.

See you at 11.

Mummaof2
26-03-2007, 08:48
Thank you Sarah, Jess & Tracey for the happybirthday wishes. Its a bugger i have to work today but i had the best morning this morning.

Steph got Coop out of bed and she changed his nappy :eek: and they climbed into bed with me at 5:30 (damn, daylight savings) and gave me cuddles and kisses and then we all snuggled and went back to sleep for an 1hr. It was the best birthday morning I have ever had.

Funkychicken
26-03-2007, 10:46
Reidy, best of luck. I am guessing that you are up to your elbows in the world of adult work right about now. i hope it is all going well and you can fill us in when you are up to it.

Happy Anniversary Tracey! I hope you enjoy your day-what a great way to spend it, hanging out at Ikea with a lovely friend.:D

Jackie, :hugs: to you. They will grow past this. As Sarah said, it is so hard when there is cr@p food involved. We left my parents on Sat morning and my mum gave each of the big choldren a chupa chup and by the time we got home, they were feral! It doesn't take much at all, especially if they aren't used to it.

Sarah, sorry luvey, I am not sure which post you are referring to.

Very cute pic's Brooke! PP looks so grown up in her outfit. The first time I put jeans on Hamish I got a bit teary-they are so grown up and NOT babylike.

happybirthday to you Emma. It sounds like a lovely start to your day.

Well, I took a bunch of photos at the market, but only of the inside of the children's tent (which is my dept.). I forgot to take more and then I relaised another frined was taking heaps so I didn't bother, but it now means I don't have any general photos to share here. Anyway, here a few that I took.

Just to explain, a childrens tent is a place for only children to come into and it is decorated and filled with small craft items that we have spent the year making for them. They can take any one item as a gift and it is designed as a place with no prices and and no time constraints for the children. We have a ticketing system for the market whereby the children purchase a 'flower' ticket and each petal entitles them to one children's activity (children's tent, pony ride, painting etc...) They are on a piece of wool so the child can wear it around their neck. This way the children have no need to handle money throughout the day and they don't keep hassling parents for more money! Each activity is marked off the flower with a hole punch.

http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g175/SalOO8/PIC02129.jpg

http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g175/SalOO8/PIC02138.jpg

http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g175/SalOO8/PIC02130.jpg

http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g175/SalOO8/PIC02133.jpg

http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g175/SalOO8/PIC02136.jpg

mytwolilprinces
26-03-2007, 15:48
Happy birthday Emma :party: hope the rest of your day was as enjoyable as the morning was for you!

Happy anniversary Tracey!

Happy "Ikea Day" to Sarah and Tracey - still jealous, in fact so jealous that I might do the trek to my nearest Ikea tomorrow while Josh is at preschool!

Sal - the children's tent is such a lovely idea. All the gifts in the pics look great - I wish they had something like that when I was little!

Reidy - hope your first day is going well.

and :wave: to everyone else!

I had a friend come over today to discuss a business venture we are considering going into. The friend is male and shares the same name as DH - Josh was very confused and said "two daddies" when he was introduced to him - I was so embarrassed!

DH just called to let me know he is working back again, so it looks like it's going to be "one of those nights" for me again! Oh well, there is always bubhub to turn to!

Chumps
26-03-2007, 15:58
Sal - the kiddy tent looks great :yes: . What a great idea for something different, I'm sure a good day was had by all.

Thanks for the 'happy anniversaries' - must say though, it's not like it use to be with the bunches of red roses etc. First thing this am, I said to DH 'Happy anniversary' and his response - 'oh, is that today?' :banghead: . You get that :rolleyes: .

We had a nice day treking around ikea, I was amazed at how big the store was. I had never been to one before, so it was like a field trip for me! To my surprise, Ryan was super well behaved. Made the day much more enjoyable! When we sat down for lunch - Ryan & Emily were smooching, was so very cute :o . Was very proud, I didn't really buy anything of interest. Was a bit of a wishful window shop for me I'm afraid.......Sarah on the other hand........ but she can tell that story!!!! (No, wasn't that bad!)

brooke
26-03-2007, 16:59
hello ladies.. wow another thread already! :eek:

Sal- the tent looks great!

reidy- I hope your 1st day went well!

chumps- Im glad you had a great day at ikea. every time i have been to ikea i always feel a bit over whelmed!

Jackie- shame about your dh working back late! i always get upset when dh has to work late, makes you feel like the day never ends!

Happy birthday emma.. your morning sounds like a dream! i hope you had a great day! happybirthday

Has anyone else thought about schools? I have managed to pin point pps school down to 2! I orginally had her booked into one before she was born so now it wont be convient so we have 2 one just outside the CDB and one In the CDB the street over from my work.. one is all girls and the other is co ed. I need to book her in soon because they start at 3yrs old and you need to book them a min of 18mths prior. I feel so nervous and scared im going to make a wrong decision!

mytwolilprinces
26-03-2007, 17:08
Tracey - I'm so glad Ryan behaved for you! How cute that the two little ones were smooching again.

Brooke - I am always thinking about schools. Problem for me is that I am not certain where we will be living. DH is insisting on catholic primary schools for the boys and I would like them to attend a Boys Only High School as if they are going to be anything like my DH they will be far too distracted by girls and end up flunking out of school! I read a survey somewhere that boys generally do better in a single sex school and I want my boys to do really well at school (well, the best that they can anyway) ..... Brooke - I went to an all girls school and can highly recommend it - I think that if there had been the distraction of boys in high school my marks would not have been half as good! Ooops, sorry rambled again.

Oh, nearly forgot - Blake is now shaking his head and saying no (and yes) I just heard making the tell take grunting sounds of dirtying his nappy and I ask him " Have you done poo poo's?" and he shook his head and said "nooooo" and then ran away! Cheeky bugger!

brooke
26-03-2007, 17:19
jakcie- Its such a hard decision, I went to a co ed school and wasnt really distracted by boys... although i was a bit of a chicken when it come to boys! :laughing: :o
I have read some where that kids are ment to actually do better in co ed schools but who knows... All i know is that the 2 schools i have chosen are very strict which is good. and Both are ment to be considered as 2 of the best schools in adelaide. Both are good because they are central to the cbd and we all know i will never move from adelaide :laughing:
I just want her to have the best oppurtinities when it comes to education. I dont know... its all stressful. I added up how much sending her to school from ELC to yr 12 and its 145K! :eek: Now that scares me!

mytwolilprinces
26-03-2007, 18:03
jakcie- Its such a hard decision, I went to a co ed school and wasnt really distracted by boys... although i was a bit of a chicken when it come to boys!
I have read some where that kids are ment to actually do better in co ed schools but who knows... All i know is that the 2 schools i have chosen are very strict which is good. and Both are ment to be considered as 2 of the best schools in adelaide. Both are good because they are central to the cbd and we all know i will never move from adelaide :laughing:
I just want her to have the best oppurtinities when it comes to education. I dont know... its all stressful. I added up how much sending her to school from ELC to yr 12 and its 145K! :eek: Now that scares me!

:laughing: but I bet the boys were distracted by you!

I agree, it is a hard decision. I think I also read that girls do better in co-ed but boys do better in single sex. But really I think it just depends on the school, not the sex of the children that go there. It also depends on the child, a kid can get into "the wrong crowd" no matter which school they attend.

My DH seems to think that if he sends them to a catholic school they'll be good little catholic boys - HA - well my DH went to one and he is certainly not a good little catholic boy and from what I've heard never was! I think that's rubbish.

Schooling is so expensive, it's scary isn't it? It's started already for me with Josh's preschool charging $57 per day. So we are already paying $114 per week for his "education" - that's $5928 a year! Blake will be starting there next year and our fee's will double!

Me
26-03-2007, 18:27
Ohh schools. DH and I have been starting to have a look around and are hoping to physically venture into a few over the coming weeks. I too went to a co-ed school, in fact yr 8 & 9 were at a single sex, then co-ed for 10, 11 & 12. Personally, I found co-ed to be so much better. The girls were(and most still are) rather catty from my single sex school. After experiencing both I am really keen for Caydence to go to a co-ed school. Primary school is all sorted, she's going to the local state school - it has a fantastic reputation and has done for a long time. I think I've found the High School that I'd like to send Caydence too, but it's a bit further north than home and I'm not sure how transport is going to go, hence the "still looking" state that I'm currently in. The fee's aren't so bad, but I just did the sums and from daycare to the end of high school, fees will total about 86k:eek: ... but only 35k of that is high school. As i said to DH, it seems expensive, but it's only 1/2 of what we are paying now for daycare. I figure that my parents did what they thought was best for me by sending me to a private school, and if that's what I deem offers the best education for my children, then I will do the same.

Ooh Sarah, can't wait to hear about what you bought!

Emma - what a lovely way to spend the morning.

Sal - the "treats" look great! Sounds like the market day was a lot of fun. I'm no where near crafty enough to do any of that sort of thing.

Tracey - I'm so glad Ryan was such a good boy for you, showing off for Emily!

I think this post is long enough:ecomcity: :ecomcity:

mytwolilprinces
26-03-2007, 18:34
Hi Jess :wave: it's good that you have experience both single sex and co-ed. Come to think of it, the girls at my school were really catty too! Luckily I don't have a girl so I don't have to worry about that side of things yet.

Speaking of which AF has arrived tonight so my pg hopes have been dashed yet again. It's now been 5 months without any success (just one false start, so to speak) and I'm starting to get a little stressed about it. I can't help but worry that perhaps something is wrong, why is it taking so long - I've been following all the advice in Sals book (thanks again Sal!) but still no luck. I'm starting to think that a 3rd baby is not meant to be :(

Chumps
26-03-2007, 18:45
We havn't really discussed the school thing yet - although I think we are just going public all the way. Things might change further down the track, but as for now, we don't intend to go booking in anywhere just yet. I went public all the way & DH was private all the way. A bit like your DH Jackie - there's no way my DH held up the 'wholesome catholic boy act' either. In fact, with what I've heard & knowing the group he use to hang with, I'm surprised they weren't expelled :eek: .

Don't get too worried yet about the arrival of aunt flo, there's still plenty of time for you. I hope it all happens for you soon enough, don't give up hope. Remember, you've done it before, you can do it again :fingerscrossed: .

Me
26-03-2007, 18:46
:hugs: Jackie. You will get there. This month will have you due 31st Dec, so there is the possibility of another dec bub in your home. If you are still worried, put your mind at ease and make a time to pop into your gp - it can't hurt.

mytwolilprinces
26-03-2007, 18:53
Thanks Jess, I have been considering going to the GP but just feel a bit silly as I know they say to wait 12 months and if it doesn't happen then go and see about it. I am sure if I conceived the boys, I can conceive again the only thing that has changed is that I am a little older and my cycles are now a lot shorter. Only 26 days and I don't ovulate until around day 16 so maybe that is the problem, maybe the egg is getting fertilised but it's not getting enough time to implant before AF comes. I've read something about that somewhere - I think it's called Luteal Phase Deficiency - might go see if someone has a thread about it in the ttc section.

Me
26-03-2007, 18:56
OK this is going to sound really really freaky but I've always had 28 day cycles up until jan/feb of this year when they skipped to 26 days:eek: Weird!

I've never heard of Luteal Phase Deficiency... I'll be sure to keep watching your thread!

Me
26-03-2007, 18:57
PS - I sent Danni and sms today, but am yet to hear back from her. I hope she's ok.

Funkychicken
26-03-2007, 18:58
:hugs: Jackie. it took me five months to conceive Ella, so don't stress too much. In fact the month I did conceive was the month I thought I wouldn't! i was sure I had ovulated too late for the little swimmers to get there and even had a grumble with a friend that it definately wouldn't happen that month and then Voila, it happened. She was actually conceived five days before I ovulated, which is why I thought we would miss out.

Schooling! I spent years procrastinating about where to send our children. I knew I wanted them to have a Steiner education but I kept going back and forth between the cost issue. In the end, Tristan nearly missed a place and I got so worried-this helped me decide that we would go for it and worry about the money as we went. I had actually decided when I was pregnant with him that I wanted to send him/them to a Steiner school and then I was in a shop one day (Tristan was about 18 months old) and I saw an advert for an open day. It all grew from there! We pay our fees fortnightly by bank transfer and the amount is worked into our budget but it allows us to 'use' the money elsewhere in emergency as I transfer it, rather then it being a direct debit. The third and subsequent children are free so that helps, although Hamish will only be in 3 yo kinder when Tristan is in class 6 so our free year will be the cheapest one!:rolleyes:

I hope you girls had a lovely day at Ikea-I have been once but as Brooke said, I got a bit overwhelmed by it all and just wanted to go in the end.

Chumps
26-03-2007, 18:59
That's interesting Jackie, I have never heard of it. I was always under the impression that no matter how long your cycle is, you ovulate 14 days prior to the arrival of AF. You learn something every day ;) .

Funkychicken
26-03-2007, 19:04
Jackie, I just remembered another fantastic book for TTC. It's called The Natural way to Better Babies by Francesca Naish and Jeanette Roberts. They are both fertility specialists in the naturopathic world and have a series of books on the topic. Definately worth a read. :thumbsup:

Me
26-03-2007, 19:10
Sal - can you tell me more about a steiner education. How is it different?

mytwolilprinces
26-03-2007, 19:19
Thanks so much Sal! I know it can take a while as Josh did take 7 months to conceive but I put that down to coming off the pill and waiting for my cycles to get regular again etc.

Jess - maybe what we were saying about AF coming all at the same time for groups of girls who live together is true (although not sure if it works in cyber land?) maybe we will all have 26 day cycles by the end of the year!

Oh and Sal - I am so happy for you being able to give your kids a Steiner Ed - that's awesome. I think the whole concept is great but none of my family or friends would support or understand it, unfortunatley up in Sydney we are all far too "commercialised" (sorry if that's not a word). I met a lady a few weeks back who reminded me so much of you Sal. Her child goes to a Steiner playgroup. I just don't think I could keep it up, as it is hard work and sometimes I am a bit on the lazy side when it comes to parenting :o

Funkychicken
26-03-2007, 19:42
LOL at Jackie. Don't worry, I can be a lazy parent at times too!

Jess, Steiner education is a real learning process for us. The longer we are involved the more I realise there is to it. It is almost a journey in itself.
Rudolph Steiner first began his school after being asked by the Austrian government to implment a style of education that would be threefold. Mental, physical and spiritual. What he came up with is the Waldorf method of schooling (as it is known elsewhere in the wolrd and in SA). It aims to embrace childhood and bring the child to the world in a timeframe more suited to children. For instance, instead of school beginning with a dive into the academic world, the first years (until 7) are still very much based in the childhood realm. Children don't really start grounding until 7 years of age, so up until this age, much of the teaching involves subjects such as form drawing (hence why Tristan far outshines my drawing skills!) and grasping the letters ans numbers rather than just memorising them. Ella class at the moment are on a journey (within an ongong story) with a king to find the lost letters and as each one is discovered, it is added to the alphabet. They draw the letter's, shape them with their bodies and turn the letter's into pictures. V, for example, is used as the centre of a picture of a Valley.
Music and art/drama are a big part of it and all students begin an instument in class 3. Generally cello, violin or viola. More 'inward' children are encouraged to take up cello as it is such a big-fronted part of the orchestra, so the child can't help but learn to be more forward.
Festivals and celebrations occur throughout the year, noting the changing of the season's and acknowledging advent, winter and summer solstice, spring beginnings etc...

OK, you are probably speed skimming now as I am going on a bit long. Here is a link to a site that will have more info and links to elsewhere. I am more than happy to chat more on the subject but don't want to bore you all. :D

http://www.steiner-australia.org/ (http://www.steiner-australia.org/)

mytwolilprinces
26-03-2007, 19:48
Sal - do you think Montessori education is similar? I have been considering sending Josh there as we have a school REALLY close to us that is Montessori - however, I am just not sure about it. I know that like Steiner it is "play based" education but not sure of what else is involved? Perhaps you can shed some light?

Josh's preschool is not a Montessori preschool but it does follow "play based" or "emergent" style curriculum, where the child leads the way rather than the teacher. His centre is so lovely and is worth every cent I pay for him to go there and I would love to send him to a school that follows the same type of "formula" for learning iykwim?

Me
26-03-2007, 19:54
Wow Sal - that sounds great. We had some close family friends growing up who went to a Steiner school and all I really knew was that they were so much more spiritual and creative than any of us kids! Although they ran into probs a bit when they went to high school as their wasn't a steiner high school near by at that time, and they had a few probs "fitting in" to their new schools. But they are all happy, healthy adults now and such caring people. I will have more of a look at the link when i get a second... just have to save it to my favorites!

brooke
26-03-2007, 19:58
hello ladies...
thought i would pop back in here before bed.. im going to have an early one tonight!

Jackie- :hugs: sorry there isnt any little baby surprises next month.. you never know... this month may very be the month.. easter month and all!
I so know what you mean about catholic boys.. my dh and his stories are shocking! i dont know how he got away with half of it.. my parents would have killed me.. although I am a bit of a square! :o

Sal- thanks for the information about the schools i had never heard of them before!

Funkychicken
26-03-2007, 20:00
Jackie, from what I have been told, Montessori is quite different to Steiner education. I don't really know anything about Montessori but I have two friends, one of which went through Steiner as a child and one who went through Montessori and they seem to be very different education systems.
Steiner is very play based in the early years but once they begin classes, that changes quite dramatically. The idea being that they 'get it out of their system' while they are little and by class 1 they are ready to knuckle down. It is quite disciplined as well-more so than I imagined it would be. Coming out of the kinder which is very play-based and dreamy it was quite a surprise to see that it quickly becomes quite strict. All teachers bring something different to the class and Ella's teacher is soooo different to Tristan's.
From the start they each greet the tacher at the door individually and shake hands and they have to make proper eye contact with the teacher as they say Good morning. I met a year 12 student at an open day at another Steiner school and when I asked him about his project he was working on I was blown away by his maturity and sense of self-confidence. He met my eye the entire time as he described his project and showed so much enthusiasm. There was no awkward teenage foot shuffling or anything even close to it. This was what sealed it for me in making the decision to go through all school levels within Steiner. If my children can come out the other end with half as much confidence as this boy, I will be very pleased. And they make beautiful music too-I love that my children will be a part of the orchestra.

Me
26-03-2007, 20:07
I think confidence is the best thing that a person can enter the adult world with. What an exciting gift to be able to give your children throughout the schooling process:yelclap:

Me
26-03-2007, 20:07
hello ladies...
thought i would pop back in here before bed.. im going to have an early one tonight!

Your light is still on:p

Funkychicken
26-03-2007, 20:08
OK, I am still not used to our loss of day light savings and my eyes are going blurry, so I'm off to read my book before I fall asleep. Night all, have a lovely night. :wave:

mytwolilprinces
26-03-2007, 20:08
Thanks Sal .... I'm still not sure about it all. It's such a big decision isn't it? My children could certainly do with a bit of discipline - they are so far out of control at the moment that I am starting to lose my temper with them daily!

Well, I might head off to bed soon. DH has just called to say that he is still working and it will be a very late night again for him ..... first of all he said he would be leaving at 7:30pm, then it was 8:30pm, then 9pm, now he is telling me 10pm at the earliest and it will then take him 30 mins in the car from there. It's made me feel quite depressed (must be because of AF) I got all sulky with him when really I should be feeling sorry for him for having to work so late yet again.

mytwolilprinces
26-03-2007, 20:09
OK, I am still not used to our loss of day light savings and my eyes are going blurry, so I'm off to read my book before I fall asleep. Night all, have a lovely night. :wave:

:laughing: posted at the same time! Night Sal :wave:

brooke
26-03-2007, 20:09
jess haha i know... dad called and then i was waiting to see what sal had posted about the schooling.. it sounds so interesting I have heard about this type of schooling now I have read more... I think my sil talked about it once...

Me
26-03-2007, 20:11
Jackie - I hope your DH isn't getting too stressed. I'm worried about you atm, having a hard time with the boys and your DH being stressed. Get a good nights sleep and when you awaken the sun will be shining and a glorious new day will be upon us.

seeing as you are all running off to bed, i may as well nick off too.

Sleep well all:sleeping:

Funkychicken
26-03-2007, 20:37
Going for real this time. :p :wave:

Reidymac
26-03-2007, 20:41
hello folks. So many lights on but as I type they are turning off at an alarming rate!!

happybirthday Emma, Hope your day continued as lovely as it started.

:kiss: Happy Anniversary Mr and Mrs Chumps! Glad you had a good day with Ryan, Tracey. Sounds like he was a little angle. Can't wait to hear about Sarah's big haul of goodies!

That is one hell of a big store! I used to work down there (in the suburb behind where Ikea is) and did that commute from my place every day in peak hour traffic for 12 years. It took me 1.5 hrs each way! DH got a phone call from me this morning giggling hysterically because it had taken me 15 minutes to get to my new work and that included getting stuck in road works!!:smiliedance:

Jackie. I am so sorry you DH is working these late nights. I can appreciate your frustration there is something that keeps you going on the hard days knowing its only a few hours till DH walks in (even if they don't actually help much when they get there)And please don't be too worried about the 5 months. I have read lots of stuff about how the second and consecutive times can be harder and much more frustrating because you know you have done it before. Your boys are so adorable and I am certain they will have an even more adorable little sibling.
soon.

Liam and i were apart for the first time today and he coped really well (actually he slept for 3 hours 40min of the 9 hours I was away). He has never done that for me!!!!!! but i think he is feeling pretty lousey still and probably needed it. Little G had a great day and got on with her class mates like a house on fire apparently. My work was good, but my brain hurts now :o . Chumps you cheeky bugger, I'm not sure if my late night visits to BH will stop.......I will try to be good but, this is a lifetime of bad sleeping habits I have been taught by the experts.... an insomniac mother and a father who worked for the newspapers.

Reidymac
26-03-2007, 20:50
Sal, big ((((((HUGS)))))) to you. I will be thinking of you and sending support and best wishes to you tomorrow. I hope it is a fittingly beautiful celebration and farewell to you wonderful friend Alison.

Many :hugs: :kiss: and some more :hugs:

Me
27-03-2007, 04:26
Morning,

Sal - remember to breathe slowly today, don't try to rush through the day, you will only end up wishing you'd had more time to say good bye. :hugs: Am thinking of you.

Reidy - I am so glad that your first day went well. 15mins - I am so jealous, sure beats the 45 mins each way it currently takes me:p

Caydence has decided on a new habit - waking at 4:45 each morning for some comfort or some other strange reason. either way i'm not impressed and we are on day 3-5(the tiredness has taken over and i've forgotten!) and i really hope it ends soon. Maybe it's just the change in the weather as it is getting quite chilli in the wee hours of late. So cold last night that i wore socks all night.

better keep running, clothes to iron, HOT shower to be had, the list goes on!

Chumps
27-03-2007, 06:27
Sal - :hugs: hope today brings you the closure you need & Alison deserves. Thinking of you today.

Chumps
27-03-2007, 06:33
Reidy - sounds like it was a good day all round yesterday! Ryan pulls out the 3 hour sleep thing for DH too when I am at work. A dear friend of mine assures me it's because the kiddies get bored when they aren't with mummy :D . So I just stand by that! Ryan even did an almost 4 hours one Sunday. Of course DH kept sending me text messages to inform me! I had to keep reminding him to check that Ryan was still breathing.

Just when it was all looking good for us - me bragging how Ryan was sleeping through, and down to 1 booby feed blah blah, he woke last night at 2ish, I feed him, then we ended up sharing the loungeroom floor for the rest of the night as he wouldn't return to the cot! As Jess said, I'm thinking it may have been the cold, I love floorboards, but I think we will be off the buy a rug soon for the young mans room. It's too warm to dress them in warm clothes before bed, but too cold early hours of moring. Will ahve to get him back into those goal suits again, (the bonds long leg / arm numbers).

emilysmumma
27-03-2007, 10:33
Sal- I hope today brings closure for you and acceptance that Alison has now found peace. Remember she is always with you. :hugs:

After the Ikea trek yesterday, and a glass of really yummy red wine last night, I was trashed. Sorry but I couldn't put it in a nicer way. I don't know what Tracey goes on about with Ryan. He was perfect. So she is full of lies that girl ;)
I will post a couple of pics of the bit of a pash those two little ones had and one of what the 'ladies man' thought of it. Just need to hook up the camera to the pc later.

Reidy- I'm glad yesterday went well for everyone involved. That longest ever seperation is hard isn't it. The longest I've ever been was 8 hours to go see that volcano in vanuatu. Previous to that it was only ever a couple of hours whilst shopping. And I've never been longer than that again. She handled it remarkably well thank goodness. Me not so good.

All this talk of schools already. I think it's wonderful the steiner school. I'm looking into the Montessori, as the largest school in australia is in my suburb. I've read a bit about it on the net, and they always have open days, but I'm never around for them. So that's what I'm leaning towards but will wait and see once I've been to an open day. I think it's a bit similiar to Steiner as teaching is at the children's pace. There is no such lesson for the whole class but more one on one guidance and hardly more than two children will be learning the same thing at the same time.
But don't think I'm crazy (i must be) as I've also thought of home schooling :eek: My friend has 3 kids that she home schools as they and she love it. I think it was more that she just didn't want to part with her babies though and that's why I have thought about it.
I met a lady a few weeks back vanning and I said we are doing this travelling now before Emily has to go to school. She said don't worry about it. She is a teacher and said it doesn't matter until highschool. She was from somewhere in africa until they had to leave, but her parents took her everywhere trekking and caving and seeing indigenous (sp) paintings and just such wonderful things. She said that was the best education you can have when you are younger except it gets into your blood- travelling that is.

So there are just so many options. DH always said public school as his other 2 kids didn't go but most likely would of if he and his ex stayed together. He is very much in trying not to give Emily what his other 2 may of missed out on, to be fair and not to create any jealousy. But I've nipped that way of thinking in the bud. This is my child too and she will have what ever I can sensibly give her thank you very much.
And now that Emily is around, he could never deny her (we just have to keep some things secret from his other two kids) and is very much into private education now. He, he, I love winning.

And it is getting colder at night, even today here is a bit nippy. I love autumn. I have to say it is my favourite season with spring next in line. Dh is always hot and likes the air con at night. Last night was a first for a while we had the windows open which I prefer. But with 3 in the bed it gets pretty toasty anyway.

This has taken me about an hour to write, as I've been interuppted numerous times. I feel like it's a short novel, sorry.

Oh and the ikea stuff was -an office chair-a document holder-2 bedside lamps (that DH broke one straight away putting it together so now I have to go back)
and 4 printed cardboard box files, so nothing too exciting.
But I did go to d!cksmith next door (didn't realise it was just there Tracey, doh!) and I bought myself a musical keyboard. Half was from mum for a birthday present as I was wanting to get one so I can teach Emily to play. I learnt for about 5 years until I gave it up at 13 as I hated the theory music exams. Anyway it's been about 10 years since I've properly played and am very rusty. But Emily already holds her finger out so I can help her play mary had a little lamb. Soon it will be beethoven :p

elissas
27-03-2007, 10:57
Sal - :hugs: for today. Hope you find peace in honouring Alison.

I love Ikea. So jealous! I wish I could afford to buy furniture at the moment. Maybe one day...

Reidy - good news that everything went well!

We're definitely looking at Steiner. We need to choose between driving 30mins one way to the nearest Steiner school (which is worth it, but I need to consider how I'd feel doing it every day for so long!), and the local school (which is a great little school too, and only a 5min walk).

I guess we'll look at putting Will's name down at the Steiner school just in case and decide when the time is right.

Anyway, sorry if I missed anyone. I've gotta get some work done. Have a great day everyone.

emilysmumma
27-03-2007, 13:19
Sal- I don't know what I'm talking about either. You were refering to a book whilst I was thinking you meant a post here on bh, double :o

BTW the tent looks great for the kids. What a lovely way to go about things. I think it really teaches them great fundamentals and gives them good morals and standards to aspire and live by.

More :hugs: to you on this day.

emilysmumma
27-03-2007, 15:50
Here are a couple of pics from yesterday's outing to ikea.

The Kiss!
http://img222.imageshack.us/img222/6558/thekisscv0.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

The 'Ladies Man' reaction to the kiss
http://img95.imageshack.us/img95/466/theladiesmansf9.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

And this one is from about a month ago with a chocolate biscuit. We had a friend here, and as usual they wanted to give her a chocky biscuit. After one she of course wanted more so we then gave her an arrowroot
http://img257.imageshack.us/img257/3295/chocolatebiscuitck5.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

Chumps
27-03-2007, 16:20
Ha :laughing:

He's is such a smoothie isn't he?? A good pic for those 21st parties I think!!!

brooke
27-03-2007, 16:41
hello ladies,

sal- I hope things went ok today.. have been thinking of you! :hugs:

Jess- :eek: PP has been waking up screaming at 445am too.. she came into our bed this morning and started patting my face and stroking my hair it was very sweet but now im extremeley tired!

sarah- I love the pics! too adorable!

Reidy- Im so glad your 1st day went well! :smiliedance:

brooke
27-03-2007, 19:16
just thought i would post another pic off pp... no doubt you will all be Paiged out soon! :o

scott took it this morning at 5am when pp was WIDE awake... he was getting ready for work and he walked into the lounge room and she was on the lounge playing... her face is classic! :laughing:

http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/P1010461.jpg

mytwolilprinces
27-03-2007, 19:38

I apologise in advance for any typos. I am exhausted beyond anything I've ever felt in my life. DH came home at 12:30am - as you read in my post the other night Josh fell alseep on the lounge at around 4pm - he then woke up around 10:30ish and thought it was morning (this seems to happen a lot latley) finally got him back to sleep at around 3am only to have Blake wake up :banghead: Somehow I managed to get Blake back down to sleep at around 4am and then both boys were up again at 5am - so woo hoo a total of 1 whole hour of sleep for me last night.

DH is still at work but assures me he is on his way home. The boys are in bed thank god but I am waiting up for DH as I feel like I haven't seen him for days and surprisingly I miss him - I have hardly spoken to him on the phone either as he has been so busy. I feel for him too as he has been kept awake by the boys and has had to go into the office at 6:30am each day.

Ok, I'll try to include everyone - I read over all the posts but may have missed something:

Sal - :hugs: hope you got through today ok, I was thinking of you.

Brooke - cute pic of PP but then again, she is always cute!

Tracey & Sarah - those pics of Emily & Ryan are great - how cute are they!

Lis - You're lucky you have a steiner school nearby, my closest is in the North West Suburbs of Sydney and I live in the South East Suburbs - so it would be an hours drive for me in traffic (or even longer)....

Jess - thanks for your sympathy. I am feeling for you also with Caydence waking up so early.

Reidy - sounds like your first day was great, hopefully your second was even better!

Now, has anyone heard back from Dannii, I am starting to worry a little..... hope she is ok.

Better go, my head is throbbing ..... I want to have a quick look around "the hub" before I fall asleep!

brooke
27-03-2007, 19:40
:hugs: jackie i hope tonight is a better night for you and your little family! sounds like you all need a sleep/break! :hugs:

thinking of you.. righto im off to bed and im going to hound dh for a back massage.. i have a little cold.. just in time for my 1st week doing 4days... typical! :rolleyes:

mytwolilprinces
27-03-2007, 19:45
thanks Brooke. I just got a call from DH and he is 10 mins away :yelclap:

I was just thinking that the tiredness I am feeling at the moment, reminds me of the feeling you have with a newborn but at least then you don't mind getting up so much because it's a bit of a novelty (you know, new baby and all) but when you've been getting up all night for 3 years, the novelty wears off a bit ;)

emilysmumma
27-03-2007, 19:48
Jackie, you poor girl. I hope your DH is home soon for you (and him as well)

Brooke, that is another cute pic of PP. I hope you get your massage.

Oh good, he's on his way home.

Reidymac
27-03-2007, 20:31
Hello

Jackie I am so glad you are getting your fella back soon. :fingerscrossed: you get loads of uninterrupted sleep tonight. Sorry you had such a hard day.

Sarah and Tracey, those two kissing cuties are so lovely. Ryan sure does get around ;)

Brooke, I don't think we will ever be paiged out. She is so gorgeous and I absolutely love that photo!!!! I had to laugh when I saw it because it reminded me so much of Grayson. She used to give me that look all the time. :laughing: This is the only photo of "the look" (http://farm1.static.flickr.com/149/436292175_f22e82fa70.jpg) I could find in a quick search. (she was only 9months then)

Jess I hope you get a great sleep tonight and no wake up call from little miss caydence. And thank you again for all the wonderful and thoughtful advice you gave me about CC. :hugs: Little G has talked about all the people, how good and how much fun it was all night.

Funkychicken
27-03-2007, 21:23
Thank-you all so much for your hugs and thoughts. Honestly, they meant so much to me-more than I realised and then when we were at the chapel, I commented to a friend how I had frineds who sent me messages today and I realised just how special you girls are. :hugs:

It hasd been a long, draining day. The service was just beautiful-very sad and tear-filled but but lovely too. Alison had pre-selected photos to share on a screen and her sense of humour shone through and it was so lovely to see pictures of her when she was so much younger. I met her when she was 63, so her image will always be that for me. A small group of us gathered afterwards and had coffee together and chatted generally about her which was a really lovely way to say our final goodbyes. Emotionally I am very drained but have just looked at these gorgeous bubs in the pictures and I now feel all renewed with gratitude for life. Looking at Ryan and Emily was like looking at pictures of unseen/unmet nieces or nephews-if that makes sense. All these babies have been such a part of our lives and it feels like they are all connected to one another.
I hope you all get some much needed rest. Once again we seem to all be affected by late nights and waking babies at the same time!
Goodnight everyone.

brodiebunch
28-03-2007, 08:36
sal...:hugs: sounds like you need them.
I love the new pictures of the bubs.It reminds me how long I have been absent for though when I see there grown up faces.Oliver is sick in bed.He has really bad tonsilitis and ear infection.It is the 1st time we have had to give him antibiotics so I am a bit sad for him as well.Sleepless nights are our thing at the moment cause that is when he is feeling the worst:crying: .he has started saying see ya when people leave now and that is so cute.He is finally almost walking:smiliedance: he takes 2-3 steps between furniture.
Anyway have heaps of house work to do.Take care all :wave:

Chumps
28-03-2007, 09:12
Sal :hugs: to you, just because we can. Sounds like yesterday was a lovely closure for Alison.

Jackie - :hugs: to you too. You are doing it tough atm, sounds like how I felt just a few weeks ago. That sleep dep will get you every time & really makes you a different person. Hang in there, hope it eases up for you soon.

Sarah - :laughing: that DH broke one of your lamps!!!!! After all that careful navigation around the superstore, you manage to get it home in one piece & it's DH who brings it undone!!!!! Thanks again for the outing. It was a good day out for us too.

Brodie - :wave: . No good about Oli. Hope you guys get through this tough time soon too. Sending healthy vibes your way.

Beautiful pic of PP again. Reidy, great pic of Grayson too. The 'I'm not really up to anything - anything that YOU need to know about face'.

Don't know what Ryan's story is, maybe he's going out in sympathy with the dec bub non-sleepers. The last 2 nights have been not so good for us too. Almost would think he had a few nasty teeth arriving, except his abnormal patterns are only at night. He is completely fine / normal during the day. Hopefully he will sort himself out soon too.

emilysmumma
28-03-2007, 09:30
Yes Tracey, it is typical of DH to do that. :banghead:

Sal, thank you for thanking us. It's nice to know that our thoughts for you yesterday were appreciated. But really there is no need for thanks, that's what friends are for, to be here when needed.

Good to see you BB. It's been too few and far between from you. Not good about Oli, the poor little guy. Heres hoping he gets better quickly.

The sleep front :( These cyber children are in sync aren't they. Emily last night was waking every 15 minutes and she was running really hot. Then when I thought about it she was feeling quite warm all day. So a dose of panadol and she woke 2 more times then settled in cuddled up to me all night and didn't move from then on in. It has to be her teeth as she was sounding in pain, and she always has her hand in her mouth chomping on her fingers.

I'm getting really worried about Dannii. I know she goes MIA once in a while. But this time must be the longest we haven't heard from her. Hopefully she is just full on if she took that job up, and it's nothing serious. :confused:

Mummaof2
28-03-2007, 09:48

I havent had a chance to read back on all the posts but just wanted to let you all know that I will be MIA for the next few weeks.

Now don't panic everything is fine and the kids and I are ok. I got the dates for the brokerage course my boss wants me to do. It runs for 4 days from the 16th -19th of April but before then I need to complete my last two assignments for my accounting course and also do another course and sit a 1hr online exam to allow me to do the brokerage course. So there is going to be plenty of full on studying going on over the next two weeks to get it all done before the 16th.

And as long as I pass the online exam and the exams at the 4 day course i can apply to be an Accredited Mortgage Consultant with the Mortgage & Finance Association of Australia. I pretty excited about it all actually.

The kids and I are going away for the weekend just to Penrith (West Sydney) as it is my best friends engagement party so the kids and I are going to stay down there for the weekend and then it will be heads down bottoms up with all the studying.

So in advance I hope you have a wonderful next few weeks and I am sure I will have plenty of catching up to do when i resurface.

If its possible would someone mind if I PM them my mobile number so when you hear from Dannii you can let me know as I am really worried that we havent heard from her for some time.

Love you all :hugs:

Mummaof2
28-03-2007, 09:51
I'm getting really worried about Dannii. I know she goes MIA once in a while. But this time must be the longest we haven't heard from her. Hopefully she is just full on if she took that job up, and it's nothing serious. :confused:

Same here Sarah. I think about her everyday wondering if she is going to pop in say hi and that she is ok.

I cant remember who it was but someone said the other day that the sent her a txt msg but was still waiting to hear back from her.

Mummaof2
28-03-2007, 10:06
I have just sent Dannii an email to both her email addresses in the hope that I will get a response that she is ok.

I will let you know if I hear anything.:fingerscrossed:

mytwolilprinces
28-03-2007, 12:27

Well DH came home, we both basically went to bed straight away and had a decent sleep until darling little Blake (said thru gritted teeth) woke up at midnight and wanted to play!

So yet again I am sleep deprived and very over the little monster who goes bump in the night! I took some pics of him today - he thinks he is so darn cute but I know deep down he was sent to drive me crazy .....

http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o216/jacknmatt/blakeonbike004.jpg

Yes, I am still worried about Dannii too!

Nice to see you in here BB - you'll have to drop in on us more often. Hope Oliver is feeling better soon.

brooke
28-03-2007, 16:46
hello ladies!

reidy that pic was adorable! :D

emma good luck with all your exams! :yelclap:

well im offically a walking zombie.. i can hardly keep my eyes open. PP woke up again this morning at 4am! I was nearly falling asleep at my desk ALL DAY and felt like i wasnt going to be able to drive home im so tired! and to top it off it was non stop all day! pp on the other hand.. perky as usual! dont know how they do it.. think i will head to bed super early! once dh gets home think that going to be me for the night!

sal- :hugs:

brooke
28-03-2007, 16:47
jackie- cant believe i almost forgot.. blake is soooo adorable! :yes:

mytwolilprinces
28-03-2007, 16:51
Brooke - I know how you are feeling. I hope PP sleeps in tomorrow morning for you!

I just got a call from DH - you guessed it, he's going to be super late tonight. He told me it was "the worst day yet" :eek:

I'm starting to feel a bit like a single mother :eek:

brooke
28-03-2007, 16:54
:hugs: jackie- I feel for you.. im still trying to catch up since dh was away last week! hope the boys are good for you at least.. now to top it off i feel really sick... think im might have a tummy bug thats been going around.. just what i need! :eek:

mytwolilprinces
28-03-2007, 17:17
Brooke - hope you feel better and get some rest tonight. I feel stupid complaining now! I forgot that your DH was away for a whole week!

I just wish my DH would take a key to work so I didn't have to listen out for him and open the door for him when he comes home. That is what keeps me awake always wondering if he is knocking at the door and I listen at every car to see if it's pulling up out the front of our house or not!

Me
28-03-2007, 17:44
It's OK everyone - I heard back from Dannii today! She's ok! She said "Hi Mate, miss u and the dec mums so much!! I dont get on bubhub much, actually haven't been on in ages. update you soon;) take care hun, i'll write more soon" So now we all have the same info!

BB great to see you in here again - hope Oli gets better soon.

Jackie - I hope you can get some rest tonight before your DH gets home and that the boys sleep a bit better for you tonight.

Brooke - I hope PP "sleeps in" for you tomorrow. thankfully for me our early morn wake up calls have now gone from 4:45am to 5:15am - i can handle that, that's when i get up anyway!

Caydence had a grandparents morning tea at daycare today and she was so excited to see them all. my grandad also took my little 3-4yr old cousin along too.

Better keep moving, Caydence keeps putting fingerprints on my screen and just hit me in the face with my mobile:rolleyes: . i think it's about time she goes to bed so better get in the rest of my cuddles!

Mummaof2
28-03-2007, 19:10
Brooke- I have Coop up at 5am the last 3 mornings in a row and today I also felt like i was falling asleep at work and have been feeling icky in the stomach all day.

Jess - Thanks for letting me know about Dannii.

Well now i have had a quick update I can put the kids to bed and get some study done.

emilysmumma
28-03-2007, 19:30
Finally got Emily to bed, phew.

That's a relief about Dannii. Wait till we hear from her, she is going to be in so much trouble for making us worry about her so much :shame: :D

Well I can't really complain on the morning waking. She is pretty much like clockwork and wakes between 6-6.30. :fingerscrossed: I didn't just jinxed myself.

brooke
28-03-2007, 19:54
Jackie- What a bummer... i would defiently start making dh take a key to work. I hope your hubbys job can start getting a bit quiter for you soon. Nothing worse than when they are hardly home.

Jess- thats great news about dannii. Phew!
I dont know how you manage it getting up early all the time. PP has always woken early but 4am is beyond funny! might have something to do with daylight savings who knows.

well i had a quick sleep when dh got home.. feel a bit better.. have fun around and cleaned the house so i dont have to do it on my day off and i have ordered dh to mop for me... (he is folding clothes at the moment) :o

emilysmumma
28-03-2007, 19:57
I've said it before but I'll say it again. You sure do have it good Brooke on the housekeeping front with your DH.

brooke
28-03-2007, 20:06
thanks sarah- I am really starting to appricate it a lot more these days. now that i know a lot of dh dont help out nearly as much. His mum and dad taught him well on that front. :yes:

emilysmumma
28-03-2007, 20:20
Well I think it is only fair that they do help.

mytwolilprinces
29-03-2007, 06:34
Morning ladies,

Brooke - maybe your DH should run a "learn to clean the house" course for husbands! I would send mine to it that's for sure!

Well, DH got home at 2:30am ..... the boys slept ok until DH got home and then it was musical beds again with me spending some of the night in bed with Josh, some of the night in my bed with Blake and some of the night on the lounge - DH had eaten Thai for dinner and he was stinking me out :barf: I am always really sensitive to smells and if he eats garlic or chilli I can smell it a mile off and it makes me feel so sick.

That's such a relief that Dannii is ok! Thanks for letting us know Jess.

emilysmumma
29-03-2007, 09:44
When do you think your poor DH will fix this thing at work Jackie? What a week for both of you. I hope this weekend it's quiet for you two, just so you can stay at home and relax and catch up on some sleep.

I would love to send my DH to a 'learn to clean house' course by Brooke's DH, but knowing my DH, he would lead them astray and convince them that they would learn so much better if it was held down at the pub.

Funkychicken
29-03-2007, 13:14
:hugs: Jackie. It sounds rough in your household at the moment. I hope your DH gets this sorted soon.

My DH needs a place at this learn to be tidy group too. In fact, he needs two places just so it actually gets in!

Reidymac
29-03-2007, 13:25
you know......I have a suspicion that these boys might actually know How to tidy :detective: They just choose not to!

Or

Perhaps they are smarter than they look ;) and have devised a plan to act like they don't know so that we get fed up asking them, or accepting the crappy job that they do when they do it.

Or

Maybe they have a higher threshold for untidy/ unclean/ undonelyness than we do :p and therefore dont feel the pressure to start ........Yet.

Or maybe

My brain is fried from talking to grownups and pretending that I know what I am doing :angel: and I should just shut up!!!!LOL

mytwolilprinces
29-03-2007, 13:37
Hi Reidy :wave: talking to grown ups must be so much fun - hope it's all going well for you! I'm sure there is no "pretending" of course you know what you're doing!

Who knows when my DH will get work sorted out. It's a huge and today they are now in talks with lawyers etc - what a drama. I suppose when so much money is involved they have to be careful. My DH even got a call from the Financial Review asking about what happened :eek:

Hopefully something good will come out of all of this and my DH will get recognised for his great problem solving skills and all the hard work he has put in latley (even though the problem came from the area he looks after - it wasn't directly his teams fault but an IT issue - darn technology!

Better get going .....

Reidymac
29-03-2007, 14:00
Hi Jackie :wave:

Wow, I can only imagine what a high pressured job that must be and to have to deal with that kind of crisis :eek:

I can appreciate why he must be working such long hours, but I am still really sorry that you are doing it so tough on your own atm.:hugs:

I'm a bit luck today (I think). I have tall company for the afternoon and the ability to surf the BH which I havent done for weeks and weeks. DH has been home the last 2 days looking after the little ones who have a horrible flu. I figured it was bad form to take time off on my first week and had to work 3.5 days.
Poor DH is exhauted because he has never had to look after the 2 alone before and never takes a day off work :D That'll learn him.

emilysmumma
29-03-2007, 15:51
Reidy- what a shock to see you on in daylight hours :eek: Wow, this hanging around tall people is making you do strange things.

Jackie- what a serious position to be in with work for your DH. Hopefully it is sorted out very, very soon.

Time to go and get dinner, bath and bed sorted.

brooke
29-03-2007, 16:12
hello ladies..

Reidy sounds like your enjoying work.... sorry your little ones arent well.

Jackie- I hope today is going better for you! :hugs:

well i went to a friends house today and PP was a little terror! :eek: she was in the mud and throwing food everywhere and i was getting so stressed because their home looks like a display home all the time! i wish she could just be happy to play in one room instead of every room in the house! :o

mytwolilprinces
29-03-2007, 16:14
Lucky you Reidy, not only have you got to be in the adult world this week but you get "tall" company all afternoon!

So sorry to complain yet again but DH just called to tell me that the EARLIEST he can possibly be home is midnight :mad:

I know there are a lot of people out there who have to cope with children on their own, or look after little one's whilst their husbands are away but it just feels harder when I know he is coming home, just don't know when - I think part of it is the waiting, I don't sleep because I'm waiting for him to come home and then when he does eventually come home the little one's wake up ...

It's not his fault at all but when he called I got really angry at him. Having worked in the same industry I just can't see why they all need to be in the office at these extreme hours ..... I think it's a case of everyone trying to be the hero so nobody wants to put their hand up and say "I'm heading home" iykwim?

Anyway, better go - have a great night everyone!

brooke
29-03-2007, 16:18
jackie- you poor thing thats awful. the situation must be really serious! surley his boss cant expect him to be work for all of those hours. he must be exausted and it cant be safe for him.. nor would it be legal for the oc health and saftey aspect either. I hope tomorrow will be a better day!:hugs:

mytwolilprinces
29-03-2007, 16:51
Brooke - I am sure he is very exhausted and I don't think it's productive at all. He literally came home, slept for 4 hours and then jumped in a taxi and went straight back to the office! That just doesn't seem right to me, how could the company let people work like that, especially without any type of payment or compensation!

Anyway, I better go and try to get the boys to bed soon - there is bathing to be done!

brooke
29-03-2007, 16:54
:eek: he isnt even being paid for his time! :eek: :eek: double hugs for you! :hugs:

Me
29-03-2007, 18:32
Jackie - huge :hugs: . I really hope that they can get the problem sorted pronto(hope that's not the software they use:o )! If the financial review is calling him for comments, he is bound the have his words in print.

Brooke - :hugs: Isn't it awful when they act like little terrors :devil6: when you are out visiting. Caydence threw up everywhere at the housewarming that we went to on saturday. I was so embarrassed!

Reidy - what a strange feeling it must be to have so much adult interaction all at once. I hope the "short people" get better soon and I hope your DH recovers from his 2 stressful days.

Hmm, don't know what's going on around here atm, but Caydence threw up tonight. and worst of all it was all over my doona, ended up throwing the whole thing in the wash and guess i will have to "share" the littler doona with DH(i'm such a doona hog!!!). She seemed ok after she was sick, so must have gotten it out of her tummy. She's also got something funny going on with her ankle. She's refusing to put her heel down on the right hand side, and if she does put it down she just screams. i thought I'd give it the night to recover and see how she goes in the morning. DH thinks she might have twisted her ankle or something.

surely i've rambled enough - sorry!!!

brooke
29-03-2007, 19:34
jess- I hope little caydence is feeling better in the morning! poor little thing.. dh and I once had to share a single doona.. and I dont share well either.. hmmm I wonder if that where pp gets it from??? :o

well tomorrow will be my 1st day in my new role.. Im really nervous they are already starting to load the work up on me! :eek:

Funkychicken
29-03-2007, 21:07
Brooke, good luck for tomorrow. I hope it all goes well for you.

Reidy, it sounds like you are adjusting to the tall people's world very nicely indeed! And your DH is experiencing the world of small people at the same time. Sound's just as it should be. :D Seriously, I hope your first week into it hasn't completely depleted you-take time to relax on the weekend.
I have just been reading an article on Autumn and how we need to take care not to get too caught in the waning forces in nature. It is really easy to get pulled along and this can result in our own energy levels being dragged down too. A lovely way to counteract this is to reconnect with the people around us through our warm heart forces-remembering why we love the people in our lives and letting them know. My own energy has been so drained lately so I am going to apply this immediately and hopefully feel more renewed. I think too, just being aware of this can help to retain some balance.

Jess, I hope Caydence is feeling better now and I hope her ankle problem is something simple.

Jackie, I don't know what else I can offer you except some more :hugs: . I really hope this issue is resolved soon and you can have your DH home again properly.

We had the children's school play tonight. They performed "St Michael and the Dragon". It was so lovely to see both Tristan and Ella in the same play and they both did a fantastic job (I know, I'm biased!). I have been trying to get Ella to "open up" more when she sings-she has this habit of not opening her mouth wide and her words become all mumbly and tonight she sang SO big and we could hear her voice so clearly-one very proud set of parents tonight. :yes:

One more day and school holidays are finally here. :smiliedance: I can't wait to NOT have to get up and face the whole, "What am I going to put in their lunch boxes today?" issue.

Reidymac
29-03-2007, 22:16
Sal, Its good to hear that you are taking the time to restore your energy. You have been going through so much and you deserve to have a little breathing space to renew and envelop yourself in the people you love. Do you have any plans for the holidays? or planning not to plan and take it as it comes?

Thanks for the support about work. I am not sure that I would say that I'm doing well. I feel like a big fish out of water and have become quite socially awkward with new people since becoming a recluse. I know it is common to be nervous but....:o this is cringe-worthy. My new boss has been away since Monday so the induction has been 'fend for yourself and lets see if you sink or swim'...........me not swimming so good :no: I have lots of mother guilt about leaving children, especially sick ones. More guilt about the fact I am so over people I don't want anyone to come near me and was so glad when family all fell into bed at 8.00 pm (super early for DH) so that I could be alone for a while. But alas, this is but week one and this ride is far from over so I will quit whinging soon..........-ish.

Also sorry for all the typo's lately. some of the letter keys (like r) and the shift key on this puter are not always responding lately, so I am making lots of errors and it can change the meaning of some sentences so sorry if what I'm writing seems odd .

Brooke, Good luck with the new position. Jess, sorry to hear that little Caydence is a bit sick. Hope all is well soon.

Me
30-03-2007, 04:16
Brooke Good luck for today. I am sure you'll be fine in the new position.

Reidy - :hugs: Unfortunately the mothers guilt comes with the territory, I guess it's just a part of the parcel when you love someone so unconditionally. I hope your new boss is back next week so that you feel a bit more comfortable. I am sure that you're swimming just fine(I've seen Little G swim and she's great and she got it from somewhere:D !). i hope you can relax and enjoy your long weekend - 3 days this weekend, days next weekend!:smiliedance:

Sal - I love hearing about your kids school activities - they always make me smile. I hope you all can take a few breaths out this holidays and enjoy relaxing with nature.

Jackie - I hope you got some sleep?

Ironing to do... grrrrr hr manager is up from interstate today - I hate having the "big wigs" up, especially on a friday(means we can't wear cas clothes!!!) and especially when we are quiet - i always feel like i look like i'm doing nothing and have successfully mastered the art of pretending to look busy:o . at least today i get to assemble the promo piece that I single handedly put together for easter - I am so proud of myself!!!(and yes, this is what the 4500 easter eggs I ordered was for! i haven't eaten any of them!!! i am so proud!).

brooke
30-03-2007, 06:08
reidy- :hugs: I dont have any advice on how not to feel guilty. I have that guilt still every single day. DH has been really good letting me know that PP is and will be very proud of her mummy for working so hard and loving her so much. that helps a lot! I hope that things get better for you next week. I always think the 1st week is the hardest!

Jess- have fun today with all those eggs! yummy!

well i better finish getting ready. I have been having a Paige sized tantrum because i cant find anything to wear! Its freezing down here and all my clothes are summer clothes.. time for a new wardrobe! :rolleyes:

emilysmumma
30-03-2007, 09:06
Reidy-:hugs: It doesn't just rain it pours sometimes. It seems this week has certaintly been testing you. If you can get through this one the rest will be a breeze. :thumbsup: And it's nearly over and you've made it this far already.

I must say that you working mothers do the rest of us proud. I wouldn't be able to cope with just the organisational side of things let alone the other issues.

Brooke- good luck with today, you will be fine. I have a huge problem with what to wear all the time. I always look in the wardrobe and there is never anything to wear. That has been an issue all my life. They are perfectly fine clothes, just not ones I want to wear that day :o
I love picking Emily's clothes to wear that day, and even go to bed thinking about what she will wear the next day. Pathetic I know, but it can't be helped as girls clothes are just so pretty.

Jackie- I hope your DH got home early so you could get some good sleep in.

How is Caydence's foot today Jess? Any more troubles with it?
I don't understand how you've managed not to eat even 1 of the 4500 easter eggs you have at work. With that many eggs, who would notice a couple of hundred missing :D

Sal- I too love hearing about your little ones school. Again last night I had a look at the net about schools and am even thinking of looking into playgroup at the montessori down the road. It also helps with enrolment later on if they have had previous experience with montessori education.
I also just read an article from Pinky McKay about how she homeschooled her children but one of them wanted to go to primary. She tells a lovely story about a steiner school near melbourne that she eventually found for her DD, and I wondered if this was the same one your kids go to. It just sounded so peaceful and natural and I couldn't help but think of what you've told us about what your kids do at their school.
Sorry about the ramble, I hope that makes sense.

Emily has gone now for nearly 3 weeks without any feeds during the night. This is great as more sleep all round. She has also gone pretty much 2 weeks with sleeping through. It's easy if she does wake or stir as I just pat her or cuddle her and we both go off to sleep again. Yahoo!

I'm guessing that Mr & Mrs Chumps and little Chumps left yesterday for their long weekend away to the sunshine coast. Lucky them as it looks like nice weather.

elissas
30-03-2007, 10:36
Reidy and Brooke - good luck with work. I admire you gals. I seem to struggle with just the 15-20hrs I work from home, and the 5 or so hours I work for Hey Dee Ho. Although, it'll be hard to know how well I'm coping till next week - as I'm finally finished with the neighbourhood house tutor role as of tomorrow morning :smiliedance: They found a new tutor too, who sounds good, so I'm relieved. I didn't want to leave all my kids in the lurch like that.

Jackie - you poor thing. I hate it when DH works late and I get exhausted hearing about his work pressures too. It makes it hard because we seem to put our own pressures second, as if they're less important (which they're not but don't seem to have the same urgency - big difference between important and urgent). What your DH is going through is terrible, and you're being wonderfully supportive - I hope it's appreciated :hugs:

Brooke - can your DH start that school as a series of online seminars?

Jess - you are the strongest woman on the planet. All that choccie and not one bite? I couldn't be trusted in your position.

Sal - you're tempting me with all that school talk. I'm seriously looking at Steiner now.

Sarah - I'm soooo jealous on the sleeping through front. But I'm also counting my blessings as Will is usually only waking once in the night and seems to be getting some kind of pattern.

I'm so over projectile vomit. Will must have a really sensitive gag reflex - either that or he's just a plain lazy eater. One lump too big that he doesn't chew properly and :barf: He chucked up the yummiest shepherds pie last night, but didn't just chuck it up, chucked into the remainder of the shepherds pie. And I'd pretty much bamixed it because I know what the risks are... Again, not going to complain, because only a couple of months ago he wasn't eating at all...

Anyway, better go get some work done, as it's nearly end of month and my manager is asking when I'll have the invoicing done. Hmmm, if only he knew about BH, he'd understand :D

emilysmumma
30-03-2007, 13:56
Yes, if only others could understand that BH is the place to be ;)

Jackie- It's no wonder you got upset with your DH last night. You are only human doing a superhuman job at being the only caregiver to Josh and Blake atm.
Sure he is having a really hard time at work, but so are you and that should be acknowledge, so I hope he does for you. I was wondering is the company he works for family friendly (probably not). Because he really should be going home to his family and supervise from home whilst his workers do the work, iykwim. I know it was a big boo boo, but seriously aren't there others who can do the late shifts? I guess not in the corporate world. I'm sure you've asked this to yourself and to him, but I was just wondering.............I have lots of time to think as I've mentioned before when getting Emily to have her day sleeps :o
So big hugs once again and lets hope it's over for now.

mytwolilprinces
30-03-2007, 14:13
Afternoon girls,

Thanks for all the hugs. I ended up going to bed with Josh at around 8pm and slept until around 1am when my phone was beeping with a text message. DH was at the front door and I didn't hear him knocking. So yet again, another late night for him.

Luckily the kids were good and stayed in their own beds most of the night so we all got a bit of rest. I am not sure when all this working late will end, I can't see an end in sight but at least it's the weekend and let's just hope that he can stay at home for part of the weekend to give me a bit of a break.

As for being a family friendly company - I don't think there is such a thing in the Corporate World. I mean, there is always talk of it but not at DH's company and certainly not in the world of stockbroking/investment banking .... it is really looked down on for a man to ask for time off for "family" reasons. If you do it, it basically brings your career to a standstill. The worst part of it all is that DH's executive manager is actually a single,childless female in her mid forties ... she is very anti-children and/or family. I call her the heartless dragon and always say to DH that she is just bitter that she never got married or had babies :devil6:

Jess - I how is Caydence's ankle, is it ok now?

Sal - I'm glad the kids made you proud - sounds like it was a great play they put on!

Reidy - I am so sure that you are doing just fine at work and don't worry about the little people (although it's hard not to) it's probably a good thing that you DH is getting to spend some one on one time with them. I hope you feel better about it all next week.

Hi Lis :wave:

Sarah - that's great that Emily hasn't been feeding at night, you must feel like a new woman with all the sleep you're getting.

Ok, I think this post is long enough. Have a great weekend girls.

Mummaof2
30-03-2007, 14:52
I have read all the modules and sat that online exam twice and failed both times. I have to get at least 90% to past. Both times i got 81%.

Its an open book test and I referred back to the material for nearly every single question so i wouldnt fail but low and behold i still did. I have one more chance at it otherwise i have to re-register and pay another $210.

I am so dissapointed in myself at the moment and feel like **** for failing not once but twice

brooke
30-03-2007, 19:02
emma- :hugs: dont worry hun.. you know what they say third time lucky my fingers are crossed for you!

Jackie- :hugs: I hope your dh gets to spend sometime at home this weekend. Its hard fot the men because most of the time in the work they normally have to do its hard for them to have the time they need with their family. I know my dh is hardly ever home. he leaves for work at 5am and gets home anywhere between 6.30-7.30pm every day including saturdays (not as bad as what your dh is doing) I hate it and wish he could spend more time at home.. he wont even take holidays!

I am really lucky. I work for one of australias Biggest insurers (who actually just got taken over) and they are the most family friendly company ever, we are all so lucky! Hence the reason people who have children who work there rarely ever leave. we have it too good and I know since I have been back with pp they have been so fantastic. so im lucky in that aspect.

I had my 1st day in my new role and my brain hurts but i love it... its going to be a lot of hard work but i think im up for the challange. Im actually looking forward to sinking my teeth into it.
Im exausted tonight because I finished a lot later than normal and didnt get home til 6.30 so i think dh owes me a massage tonight! :yes:

sarah- I love dressing pp too.. some times i wish i had some of the clothes she has. they make the cutest things for girls!

Hello lis... :wave:

Mummaof2
30-03-2007, 19:36
Brooke - yes they do say 3rd time lucky but im too scared to attempt it a third time in case i FAIL AGAIN

mytwolilprinces
30-03-2007, 19:38
Hey Girls,

My DH is home!!! I couldn't believe it when he knocked on the door at 7:30pm - it was a good surprise. He is reading a book to Josh in bed, no doubt he'll be asleep with him by the time I manage to go in and check on them.

Well, all day today I have been considering returning to work myself on a full time basis. I am slowly trying to talk my mum into looking after Blake for me and I will send Josh to daycare 5 days rather than the 2 he goes atm. I'm just not sure if I should do it now or wait until Blake turns 2, so he can go to preschool with Josh rather than have mum look after him - hmmmm.

Brooke - you are so lucky - you work sounds like they are making it really easy for families and mothers in particular to have a career and a baby. Go the "work life balance" :laughing:

Emma- sorry to hear you didn't pass, 3rd time lucky I hope :fingerscrossed:

It's getting so cold at night now. It's funny how summer just seems to end all of a sudden. One day it's so hot and even at night you are wearing singlet tops and then within a week you are wearing jumpers and long sleeves after dark ....

Ok, enough rambling. Better go and check on the boys to make sure DH hasnt' fallen asleep with Josh!

emilysmumma
30-03-2007, 20:01
I bet your DH is happy to be home after this horror week Jackie.

Emma, I will :fingerscrossed: for you, but you won't need that as you will do great next time you take the exam.

Well that's it for me tonight girls. I did a quick scope of the hub, but I want to get in some more pratice with my keyboard. It's really hard not being able to play all my old songs like I use to, so I'm teaching myself some new ones so as not to get disheartened about my lack of finesse or rhythm.

I hope everyone has a good weekend.

Oh and nearly forgot. Jess I hope today went well for you at work, and Brooke I'm glad it went well for you. It sounds like a great place to work if you've got kids.

Funkychicken
30-03-2007, 22:37
Evening all!
Emma, the third time could be the one so I say, "go for it!" :thumbsup:

Jackie, yay for your DH. I hope you guys have some nice time together tonight. Going back to work full-time? I wish you well whatever you decide.

Sarah, keyboard? Tell me/us more about this keyboard playing of yours.

Brooke, you are in an enviable position with your job. How lovely for you to work for a company that "get's it right" when it comes to family.

Jess, is Caydence feeling better?

Thank-you everyone for your kind words about my 'raving' about my children again. I guess I get to get all mushy three time over! From the minute the arrive on this earth, we are smitten with them, and it only grows as they get older.

Pinky McKay's DD did go a Steiner school but it wasn't ours-it was a school about 45 minutes away. It's a beautiful little school, hidden away in such a pretty little bushland setting. I have had a stall at their market for the last few years.

We are now oficially on school holidays. :smiliedance: I can stay in my PJ's all day if I want!

I have not long been home from the cinema. A girlfriend and I try to go every couple of months and tonight we saw Wild Hogs. It was hilarious-a great movie to see. And I ate a choc-top ice cream AND a bag of white choc coated raspberry bulletts! :p Mmmmmm....

Reidymac
30-03-2007, 22:50
Sounds like you had a great night Sal. Also sounds like a good night to put the chocolate ban on hold. ;)

Good job in promoting earth hour by the way! the hub has been buzzing with it tonight. A few of my friends are getting together for a candle lit picnic far from the city lights. Its been getting lots of coverage in mainstream media too which is pretty awesome (and unusual)

brooke
31-03-2007, 06:19
sal- sounds like you had a great night! and you well and truly deserve it! I would love to go see that movie looks so funny!

Jackie- did i miss something? full time???? back to work???

reidy- :o I havent heard about earth hour.. what is it?

elissas
31-03-2007, 06:25
Emma - :fingerscrossed: you should have another shot. It is 3rd time lucky!!!

Jackie - how fantastic that DH came home early. Hopefully it becomes a regular thing for you.

Sarah - I know what you mean about the keyboard. I played piano for about 12 years, and now I sit at the keyboard I feel like such an unco. I'm fine with scales and exercises for my students, but when it comes to their songs I look for backing tracks. You've inspired me to maybe spend a little time practising again though...

Sal - sounds like you had a great night! PJ's I'm so jealous... Though I guess I'm lucky that with Hey Dee Ho I don't have to work the holidays either, except for the occasional childcare centre job.

Brooke - I feel lucky with work too. The CEO of the company I work for (which is a multi-million dollar co) is a real family man, and encourages people to work from home. The last few months of my pregnancy were pretty much spent working from home, they set me up so I can log into the server at head office, and gave me a tonne of overnight bags so I rarely even have to go into the office (which is only 15mins away mind you :)) After Will was born they gave me all the overflow work from various contracts they have, and now I'm looking after all the admin (data mgt, accounts, reporting) for their Bendigo contract from home. I'm not gonna let go of this company, once you find one like that you keep them on side !

On the sleep front, Will slept through last night!!! :smiliedance: From 9pm-6am, for the first time ever! His longest stretch before has been 6hrs.

I feel absolutely fantastic!

brooke
31-03-2007, 06:48
lis- your job sounds fantastic. what a great idea to work from home.. now that would be nice! do you just do it while will is asleep?

elissas
31-03-2007, 06:52
Mostly - but sometimes The Wiggles and Baby Einstein give me 15-30mins here and there. It's the sort of work I can do any time of the day or night, and can do 15mins or an hour at a time, or more if Will is accommodating enough. I feel very very lucky!!

elissas
31-03-2007, 07:00
Anyhoo, I'm off to get ready for my very last singing class. Yaaaay!

They found a really good tutor so I'm much more relaxed. I'm free after 10:30 today!

Me
31-03-2007, 07:03
Morning all!

Lis - you are so lucky to be able to work from home! It's great when you work for someone who truely understands the meaning of family.

Jackie - I'm so happy for you that your DH got home early last night :fingerscrossed: he stays home for the weekend to spend it with you. Good luck for whatever you decide to do with your return to work dilema.

OK I gave in yesterday and had 1 easter egg. But Im proud of myself that it was only 1. I still have 6kgs of eggs(about 900 eggs) hidden under 1 of the desks at work and on Monday will face the challenge of making up another 200 little boxes to put them in.

Emma - Good luck with test 3. Just take your time and you'll be fine. There is no need to get it done straight away, spend the weekend relaxing and that'll make the testing so much easier. Good luck once again(even though you don't need it!).

I had a strange dream the other night and it's still so fresh in my mind. I hope you all don't mind me sharing it with you and any thoughts on what it could mean would be great! In the dream Caydence, DH and 1 of DH's friends were up on the top of a mountain on a fort thingo that was sticking off the side fo the mountain(kind of like a look-out), underneath this was some sand. We were watching a plane and then as the plane got over the top of the populated area it crashed. It didn't just crash but it dove straight down, nose first and there was fire and smoke billowing out. From where we were we could feel the heat of it all. That's about when I woke up/can't remember any more. It's just so bizarre! This has been the first dream I've remembered in a long long time too, making it even weirder for me.

A bit of background on it, on thursday night before i went to sleep, i was having trouble turning my mind off and had way too much on my mind and ended up writing a 17 page(A6 notepad!) vent on what was on my mind. At first I was just writing what i thought and still being polite about things with the way i worded them, but after about page 7 I began to get ruthlessly honest. Reading back on it I'm a little shocked at what I've written and have realised how unhappy i am atm. I got really angry with DH and blamed a lot of it on him too. It felt really good to get it out of my system and i guess the next step is to give it to DH to read so that he knows exactly what is going on in my head - do you think i should do this? i'm so confused:confused: anyway, that was the night that i had the dream...

sorry to ramble on, just a lot going on in my head atm:ecomcity:

emilysmumma
31-03-2007, 07:04
Way to go Lis. I don't know how you do all that work you do on so little sleep so far. Imagine what you can do now that Will slept through.

Sal- Dh and I use to go all the time to the cinema. At least a couple of times a month, but we have only been once now that Emily has arrived. And we always pigged out on ice cream, popcorn and coke. It's dark, no one can see you shovel it in :D
I really like how you make time for just yourself, you are a clever cookie. But I'm sure you've learnt that you need it now and then, especially with 3!

Jackie- with full time work, will it be worth it with child care costs? Sorry if I'm being nosey but will there be enough money to make it worth going back when you have to put Josh in 5 days. Maybe it's worth it just for some sanity ;)

Well we are going up to the sunshine coast this morning to spend the night at our dutch friends house. It seems everyone is there this weekend, Chumps and Co, and our office manger (the one who drove her car into a tree last month) and us.
There are some really nice spots up there, and I love the hinterland. The towns are like little english villages that sell great fudge and things like grandfather clocks. We should get up there more often but it is very popular and can get too crowded. So the coast it will be this weekend, but no plans to go to the beach. I don't like going when it's too hot :o

See ya :wave:

emilysmumma
31-03-2007, 07:14
Jess :hugs: . I'm sorry it's not good for you atm. On giving it to your DH to read, I would be more inclined to rewrite what you want him to see. What I mean is 1. 17 pages is too long for his attention span.
2. Still keep the vent as honest as you wrote it but just keep it to the issues that are making you upset and not happy.
3. Now that you wrote it the other night, you will have more of a clear head to decipher what you mean and get straight to the point without a lot of extras that aren't really needed.
4. Plus, you want him to understand and help fix things, not get his back up because you are angry at him.

Hope this may help, I'm not a very good Dr Phil.
Please pm or ph me if you want.
:hugs: again Jess.

Funkychicken
31-03-2007, 07:28
Sarah, you are a brilliant Dr Phil!:yes:
You have worded that advice perfectly-well, what I would have said if I had found those words.
Jess, I agree with Sarah completely.

Brooke, check out earthhour.com - it will fill you in, plus there is a thread in the current affairs section about it. :thumbsup:

Lis, fantastic news on the sleeping front. As I am sure Sarah will agree, this is the beginning of something big! :yes:

Reidy, thanks for plugging earth hour again. I have a school picnic this afternoon and I have flyers to give to everyone. :D

Me
31-03-2007, 08:13
Thanks Sarah and Sal. I usually get hit the hardest with depression when I have a lot going on. It didn't help that I missed my first doc's appt in 2 months because DH forgot to give me the message:banghead:

Sarah - I hope you have a fantastic weekend away. I love the little towns - we actually got married at maleny - it's so beautiful up there.

Sal - I hope you have a great time at the picnic!

might go drag myself out of my pj's - a shower always helps the cause!

brooke
31-03-2007, 08:36
jess :hugs: im glad that you managed to get everything out. good on you for writing it all down, It defiently would be a good idea to let your dh know whats going on. Sarahs advice was great. re write it if you feel you need to other wise give it to your dh as it is. at least then he will know the full extent of how you are feeling!

Sarah- have a lovely weekend away!

well tomorrow we are off to the SIL house.. yay for me! :rolleyes: wish me luck girls!

Jackie- I hope your managing to get some rest! :yes:

mytwolilprinces
31-03-2007, 11:48

Firstly :hugs: Jess, I am so glad to hear that you feel a bit better after getting your "vent" down on paper. However, I agree with the other girls - maybe do a bit of editing before showing you DH. Also, my DH would never be able to read 17 pages so making it shorter is probably a good idea.

On the work front. Sorry to confuse you all and just put it "out there" that I might return to work full time. I should have explained better - it's more of a necessity than something I want to do. We are really struggling on the financial front at the moment :o I'm so embarrassed writing this but I feel I can share with you girls without too much judgement.

DH earns great money but it's just not enough. I don't know why we can't afford to survive on his money alone. I've sat back and done all the sums and it seems we do earn enough but there are always unexpected expenses coming up and it's these that we can't cope with. We literally have $296 left in our account which has to last until the 13th of April and it's just not going to be enough! This seems to happen every single month (DH gets paid monthly) and I can't stand the stress of worrying how I am going to pay the bills, feed the kids etc. Then there are birthday parties we have to go to, easter presents to buy - I am just so sick of having to worry about where the next dollar is going to come from.

Sarah - in answer to your question about whether or not it will be worth it with childcare. Well, not really - I worked out that I can probably earn $650 pw after tax if I do some temp work - out of that will come childcare cost of Josh and Blake which will be around $550 pw. Which would only leave me $100 for working 5 days :eek: but the plan is to convince my mum to look after Blake at least 1 or 2 days which will increase the take home pay. In my mind I know it's not worth going back with both boys in childcare but at the same time $100 pw is going to help towards the bills. Arrrggghh, it's such a big dilemma and I am so sick of worrying about it. Thought of another baby have pretty much been put on hold now and I'm pretty upset about this but know it would be stupid to bring another child into our little family and not be able to provide for it as well as we should.

Anyway, I am sorry for going on about my issues. I like to pretend to myself that everything is ok and that next month/pay things will be different but it never turns out like that.

Last night I sent off my resume to an agency so I'll wait and see if anything comes of that before I do anything else about working ....

I've probably lost you all half way thru the post - if you've made it this far thanks for reading :)

Me
31-03-2007, 12:26
:hugs: Jackie. We were the same - I got paid monthly and it was a struggle. I only earn about 1/3 of what DH used to earn and when we have to adjust down to that, plus add in CC fees and then to try to cope with that being monthly:thumbsdown: I had asked my boss a few times about weekly pay and in the end got stuck right into him and told him that if they can't pay me weekly then I might have to look for another job, whether that be leaving my current position or taking on a 2nd job. my boss was a bit like :eek: and realised how serious i had been. Things had been worse since I had realised i could pay my cc fees on the credit card:o but never put the money back onto the credit card to cover it, so getting further behind each month. i am now coping better on weekly pay, but because i let things get so so bad there is a long way to go to catch up! Would it work if you set up a different bank account and used that for your "everyday" money and set up an automatic payment from the account that your DH's wages go into? Is it a possibility that he could get paid weekly? I just found that with monthly pay, sometimes you only had to cover 4 weeks of rent/mortgage etc and then the next you might have to cover 5 weeks. That just didn't work!Have you told your DH how stressed you and pointed out exactly how tight things are - it might help curb his spending a bit?!?

(((hugs))) I hope that things can begin to look up very soon for you. I believe in karma, so there should be something pretty good waiting for you!

mytwolilprinces
31-03-2007, 13:34
Thanks Jess, being paid monthly is horrible but unfortunatley that is one thing that we can't change. DH works for a huge investment bank so they are not flexible at all when it comes to pay schedules.

I know a lot of people experience these sort of problems, especially young families but it's just nice to be able to get it all out to my friends in the Dec mum's thread.

Chumps
31-03-2007, 16:58
Good evening ladies,

Sounds like a few of you are having a tough time at the moment. I feel a bit guilty telling you all that I just had an awesome few days away. It was just what I needed & well overdue. We stayed in a resort that was on the beach, nothing too fancy - but very suitable for us & Ryan! Nothing too much for him to destroy. There's nothing that beats sitting on the deck, watching the ocean as the sun goes down, listening to the waves, chatting, a few beverages etc. And of course DH brought along the deluxe chocolates for our anniversary that was earlier this week :D . We went on some great walks around the headlands & it was just so relaxing to get away & forget about the daily grind.

Jess sounds like you are bottling up a lot of things. I can totally relate to how you are feeling, although I don't write it down, I just dwell on it and it all swells around & around in my head, making it feel like I'm going to explode. That was what actually pushed me to take these few days up the coast. I had just had enough. Hope you can work through your feelings.

Jackie - I don't really know what to say. :hugs: are in order I think. I'm glad you feel comfortable to spill on the dec mum forum. That itself might make a little difference to how you are feeling, but it doesn't solve the issues. Hang in there, good luck in finding some work if that's what you really feel you need. The money thing is such a big part of happiness I believe. I know a lot of people say that money can't bring you happiness. But at the end of the day, in the current society, people need $ to survive & if you don't have enough to do the things that keep you afloat plus a little bit extra to do a few extra thing that you enjoy, yuo can feel like everything caves in around you and you can't get ahead.

Sarah - funny you should say you were ging to the coast today because I thought we passed your car - and I was wondering what you were doing out the north side :detective: .

Me
31-03-2007, 18:02
:laughing: Tracey - Can't believe you passed Sarah! I'm glad you had a few days away. It really can make all the difference sometimes. :thumbsup: to your DH for remembering to take the deluxe chocies!

I often think about how lucky I am to have found this thread and you lovely ladies. Over the past year and a bit we have become so close knit and it is so relieving to know that we can all come in here, share thoughts and vents without any fear of judgement.

:laughing: DH has just called out to me - he has a chocolate craving and asked if i have anything in the house. I said no, but I have 900 easter eggs under the desk at work... he wasn't too impressed - doesn't satisfy his immediate "need".

brooke
31-03-2007, 18:17
Jackie- :hugs: jackie it can be so stressful trying to make ends meet when your a single income family, Even when there are 2 incomes. I completley agree with tracey. Money does a lot of the time= to happiness. If we dont have the money to pay the bills then how are we ment to be happy. I handle all the finances in our home and its stressful. I always wish we had more money. The 12mths that i had off work were very tough and we also have a lot of catching up to do. I hope things can sort them selves out soon! :hugs:

Chumps
31-03-2007, 18:17
I know what you mean Jess about the Dec Mum thread. Quite often I go through stages where I don't want to see people & I just want to recluse from the world for a few days (or weeks :o ). The first thing I like to do is visit this thread. I find it much easier to write to 'cyber buddies' than to actually sit & have D & M's with a friend. Especially now since my good buddy went to Tassie. It's just not the same without having my venting buddy close by :( .

mytwolilprinces
31-03-2007, 18:20
thanks girls for the hugs.

Tracey - sounds like you had a great trip away, hope you are nice and refreshed now!

Better go, it's almost "earth hour" :D

Me
31-03-2007, 18:30
got to dash - earthhour is here!!!:smiliedance:

Funkychicken
31-03-2007, 20:50
And for now has passed........:D I actually fell asleep in the arm chair-shows what I really should be doing at night instead of spending so much time here! But then again, Jess put it so succinctly-you girls are such a big part of my life that hanging out in here with you is preferable to sleeping-most of the time anyway! Jess, I still remember how much help you gave me way back when our bubs were still wee and I was having issues with Hamish feeding. I remember feeling really humbled by your generosity of words.

Jackie, you need loads of these right now. :hugs: Over the last ten years or so, managing my emotions (good and bad ones) has been a huge part of my life-progress, but the one area that gets me every time is my response to money issues. I am better at handling it now but I still find it is the one issue that can dictate how DH and I feel at different times of the pay-week. It always seems that when it is plentiful, things are great and when it is tight, things are not so great. It absolutely sh!ts me that a commodity such as this can control how I feel but I guess all I can do is work on it.
I wish you well whatever decision you make. Remember there are no right or wrong decisions, only consequences in life.:hugs:

Jess, take some deep breaths. You are such a strong person, I am sure you will work through this. But remember to talk to us more often! You don't have to carry the weight of the world-dump it on us whenever you need to. :kiss:

Tracey, your trip sounds wonderful-a lovely recharge from the daily grind.

brooke
01-04-2007, 07:34
morning ladies!

well the weekend is almost over! :eek: wow time always goes so fast over the weekend.. if only the week would fly by that quick!

dh and I turned off all our power for earth hour and went to bed! :o good thing we did go to bed at 7.30
number 1 we both needed a good sleep and number 2 pp woke up at 3am screaming the place down and ended up in bed with us which dh is normally against.... she slept there til 5am when she woke up kicking us and laughing!

on a completley random note has anyone seen or heard the song "runaway love" by mary j blige and ludikrist? I just saw and heard the video clip.. how sad it really makes you stop and think how lucky we truly are. those poor kids out there who feel that their lives struggles are too much and home and feel the need to runaway! i sat there in tears! :o

Funkychicken
01-04-2007, 07:48
Wow, Brooke, I just checked that clip out on You Tube. It's pretty full-on. :yes: I am so out of the media loop, I didn't imagine that a song and clip like that could be played on TV in the mornings.
How sad, that people's lives are brought to this-I can't imagine what it must be like for children in these situations.
My children just came in with roses they had picked from the stables-how blessed am I to be mum to children who are safe within their own world.

brooke
01-04-2007, 07:59
sal- It was on foxtel so im pretty sure they dont have restrictions on what time they show things.. good 'ol foxtel :rolleyes:
I felt so moved by their song. I know that mary had been thru a lot when she was younger so no doubt that was the motivation for their song. Your children are the cutest. I cant wait for pp to get older and be able to do those things! :D

Me
01-04-2007, 10:53
Brooke - I hope PP is ok now.

Sal - Thank-you for your kind words. You always know how to lift someone's spirit - must be where Hamish gets it from(thinking in particular back when your grandpa was in hospital - how are they?).

We just had another big :barf: whilst at my parents place. 3rd time in 8 days:detective: must be something going on. 2 out of the 3 times it has been due to her having something a little too far down her throat - maybe just a sensitive gag reflex? hmmm, who knows, will have to get it checked out though.

brooke
01-04-2007, 15:00
jess- she seems to be happier today thankfully. fingerscrossed she will sleep well tonight though!

we just got back from the sils for our nephews bday he was being a little spoilt brat as usual but i my surprise dh actually said stuff to him when he was being nasty to pp! :p
I bought him the coolest pritate ship which he seemed to love! actually i quite like it too and want one! it was from the early learning centre aka kids central. they have the most fantastic toys!
on the way home from the shops dh took a "short cut" that took us about an hour out of the way we needed to go, men and their short cuts i tell ya! :rolleyes:

Funkychicken
01-04-2007, 20:25
Spookily quiet in here tonight!

brooke
02-04-2007, 05:55
where were all you girls last night?
dh and I had another early night! lucky because pp woke up screaming again.. poor little thing her teeth are really bothering her!

I hope everyone has a lovely week this week. the fog outside here this morning is thick! :eek: alway interesting when im driving down the freeway and cant see!

well today im learning more about the other half of my role! time to learn the whole residential tenancy act! might come in handy! :laughing:

Funkychicken
02-04-2007, 08:44
Poor PP-or poor you, Brooke! Hamish had so much trouble with his last lot of teeth and I am not looking forward to more.:no: He still only has 7, so we have a way to go yet.
Good luck at work today.

I thought I would share this clip of Ella and Hamish yesterday. Hamish loves it when they are home all day-he follows Ella everywhere which is amazing as she is so in his face all the time!

http://s56.photobucket.com/albums/g1...t=PIC02162.flv (http://s56.photobucket.com/albums/g175/SalOO8/?action=view&current=PIC02162.flv)

mytwolilprinces
02-04-2007, 12:30
Sal - how cute is Hamish :yes: he is looking very relaxed there being pulled around by Ella! Oh, and is that Tristan climbing a tree in the background? Your children look so healthy and active!

It was quiet in here last night. I popped in for a minute or two but just didn't have anything to say (that would be a first for me!) I ended up going to bed really earling after that.

We went to a birthday party up in Gosford and they had the baby animals for the kids to pat. Josh was terrified but Blake just had no fear. He was sticking his face into the fenced off part where the goats were and one of them decided to headbutt him! Blake then decided to try to take his revenge and was hitting them everytime they would come near him :laughing:

All was going well until Blake had a big fall later in the day, he has grazed his forehead, nose and chin.

Here is a pic of his poor little face (looks far worse IRL pic isn't showing it up that much!)
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o216/jacknmatt/blakesface.jpg

Hope everyone is having a great day!

Funkychicken
02-04-2007, 12:59
ooohhh, I bet that one hurt, Jackie!
Tristan copped a rock in the side of the head last Sunday (at the start of the market day!) and it was awful. Huge lump that turned into a black eye after about three days. Here he is 4 days after.

http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g175/SalOO8/PIC02143.jpg

Well spotted-that is Tristan in the tree.

Chumps
02-04-2007, 13:14
Sal, great clip. You're property looks amazing. You are very lucky to live there. That billy cart looks cool too. Can't wait until Ryan gets to build those things with DH when he gets older. Might have o be one of those Grandma house toys since they have a property & we don't really have a suitable area where we live.

I am so glad that other people I know have accident prone children. Sometimes I feel like I am the only one who has this constant stream of bruises, cuts, lumps & bumps on my child. I really do feel like people must look at me & think the worst. Just when one thing clears up, Ryan will collect another, and is forever looking bruised & battered! I do love that he is so active, but it's so hard to try & contain him at times. I think he thinks he is a monkey & has absolutely no fear when it comes to climbing, or trying (and I use that term loosely) to balance on his toys :rolleyes: .

mytwolilprinces
02-04-2007, 15:57
ooohhh, I bet that one hurt, Jackie!
Tristan copped a rock in the side of the head last Sunday (at the start of the market day!) and it was awful. Huge lump that turned into a black eye after about three days. Here he is 4 days after.

http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g175/SalOO8/PIC02143.jpg

Well spotted-that is Tristan in the tree.

Ouch poor Tristan! I hate it when they get hurt. It's almost as though I feel it too! It's funny because when they have stopped crying and seem to be over it I still feel really upset about it, as though I could have somehow stopped him from falling .... we got a few stares out at the shops today.... Tracey, I know how you feel about people looking but they wouldn't be thinking that we did it! I actually had one old lady ask what happened. People are just nosey by nature!

brooke
02-04-2007, 16:54
:eek: your poy little boys! both are little cuties too!

sal- your property looks so peaceful! I am very jelous!

well what a day! my brain well and truly hurts! :o

mytwolilprinces
02-04-2007, 18:32
Hi Girls! Looks like it's going to be quiet in here again tonight :detective:

DH is going to be late home again .... both of the little boys are both asleep so it's all quiet in my house tonight .....

Ok, off to have a look around BH

brooke
02-04-2007, 18:46
hello ladies...
i entered pp in the latest bubhub photo comp. was really spare of the moment, kinda wish i entered a different picture now! :eek:

mytwolilprinces
02-04-2007, 18:49
I'll vote for her for sure. Cool, now you've given me something to go and look at! Just got to find the thread :o

Mummaof2
02-04-2007, 18:58
Evening ladies,

Didnt i miss out on alot in here over the weekend. After the weekend i had I would have preferred to have been home chatting to my Dec 05 mums (see my thread "Hard Weekend and Even Harder Day Today")

I feel like absolute **** today/night so not really in the mood for typing much but thought I would hang out in here for a while and see what everyone else is up to.

brooke
02-04-2007, 19:00
OMG pp just did the cutest thing. she just grabbed her bag that she normally takes to mil for the day.. we normally pack it with her clothes, food, nappies etc... she had different idea tonight! :eek:

heres a pic of her toy filled bag!
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/ppbags.jpg

and here is one of part of her toy room!
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/toyroom.jpg

mytwolilprinces
02-04-2007, 19:02
How cute. She sounds so grown up!

mytwolilprinces
02-04-2007, 19:03
Evening ladies,

Didnt i miss out on alot in here over the weekend. After the weekend i had I would have preferred to have been home chatting to my Dec 05 mums (see my thread "Hard Weekend and Even Harder Day Today")

I feel like absolute **** today/night so not really in the mood for typing much but thought I would hang out in here for a while and see what everyone else is up to.

Hi Emma, hope you are ok. I am going to go and search for your thread now.

brooke
02-04-2007, 19:04
welcome back emma! I will go find your thread. have you got a link?

Jackie- she has her moments! :laughing: Im sure its cause she spends so much time with her cousins who are 2 and 4... that normally helps!

emilysmumma
02-04-2007, 19:12
Evening ladies

It sounded like a nice weekend Tracey. If you saw our car did you see the 50 or so Hells Angels bikies surrounding us :laughing: It was pretty funny driving along the highway with DH telling myself to behave because I wanted to wind the window down and tell them to not to get so close to the car (I swear I could of pushed them off their bikes they were that close at times). But the mother instinct prevailed and let them go on there merry way. :p Emily was fasinated though, but she is with all things outside the car, trucks, buildings, trees etc.

Looks like those two boys Tristan and Blake have been having a bit of a scuffle together. I hate it too Jackie when they hurt themselves.

I loved Hamish in the gokart. How relaxed is he. Just going with the flow, chillin out.

PP is such a cutie. I love the princess castle in her room. Where did you get that Brooke?
Now time to go vote for her. It's in the games/funstuff Jackie.

mytwolilprinces
02-04-2007, 19:13
Just thinking, I haven't seen Sarah in here for a little while???

Jess - I saw your light on, not sure if you are still around but if you are then :wave: hope you are feeling a bit better now?

mytwolilprinces
02-04-2007, 19:13
OMG. Sarah, you really are psychic! I feel like going back and deleting my post - I look like a loser now :o

emilysmumma
02-04-2007, 19:15
No your not Jackie, it's that I just take so long to post.

mytwolilprinces
02-04-2007, 19:16
Seriously, what are the chances of wondering out aloud where someone is and they post whilst you are typing? *insert twlight zone style music here*

emilysmumma
02-04-2007, 19:20
I must say that a lot of times I will me humming a song in the car and I turn on the radio and there it is playing. Then I wonder did I just start humming it with the radio or was I really humming it before. Then I get confused and try not to think about it as it's twilight zoney.

brooke
02-04-2007, 19:21
sarah- thank you. i got it from chrisco! :o I bought one for my friends little girl too! but there is a store that sell really cute ones in adelaide they do postage and they have a sale on at the moment.

emilysmumma
02-04-2007, 19:24
Looking into it now Brooke. And I stuffed up, the baby photo comp is in 'baby competitions' thread, duh!
I'm sure it use to be in games thread, oh well. Going to put my vote in for PP now.

mytwolilprinces
02-04-2007, 19:25
I must say that a lot of times I will me humming a song in the car and I turn on the radio and there it is playing. Then I wonder did I just start humming it with the radio or was I really humming it before. Then I get confused and try not to think about it as it's twilight zoney.

:laughing: :laughing: LMAO - don't worry, I do that too! I like to think I'm somewhat psychic but in reality it's just a really popular song that is played non-stop on the radio so the odds of it actually being on are really high! Geez, now I'm confusing myself ....

Does anyone have those freaky de ja vu moments. I ALWAYS have those. There are seriously soooo many moments in my life when I think I have been here before doing the exact same thing with the same people, I hate that feeling, it kind of scares me!

Chumps
02-04-2007, 19:27
Hi girlies,

Ryan has decided to give me a break tonight & go to bed early! AND DH is watching the footy, so I get total uninterrupted BH time for a little bit :D

Sarah - no, I thought we passed you on that road that goes through (near Jess's place), so not on hway yet. I always notice your car model around now, thinking that it may be you - and especially since your numberplates are what DH always wanted for ourselves (sss) for our model, but could never get a good number combo. May not have been you - but thought it may be!!!

Emma - welcome back.

Jackie & Jess - hope you are both doing well with your own issues, and feeling a bit better now that it's a few days on.

Brooke - I'm not sure that PP has enough toys :rolleyes: .

brooke
02-04-2007, 19:29
:laughing: and that isnt even all of her toys! :o

uninterupted bubhub time... hmmm now that would be nice! dh always comes in and stands behind me! drives me crazy!

Chumps
02-04-2007, 19:29
Does anyone have those freaky de ja vu moments. I ALWAYS have those. There are seriously soooo many moments in my life when I think I have been here before doing the exact same thing with the same people, I hate that feeling, it kind of scares me!

Oh yeah Jackie - they freak me out too. It can just be the smallest moment too & quite often I find myself wondering if I had actually dreamt the moment at some point, or whether it's just the ol de ja vu thing rearing it's head.

mytwolilprinces
02-04-2007, 19:31
STOP BEING SO NOSEY BROOKE'S DH (hope he saw that! ha ha!)

Tracey - yeah, it's strange .... I'm never sure if I've dreamt it before or lived it before or what. What is the "scientific" explanation for "de ja vu" anway - does anyone know? Where is Lis when we need here, she is good at answering these types of questions!

emilysmumma
02-04-2007, 19:33
Even worse is getting de ja vu about having de ja vu. Now that is freaky!

brooke
02-04-2007, 19:33
:laughing: i told him that the dec girls told him to go away!

Chumps
02-04-2007, 19:34
Yep - uninterupted time is something I doubt I will get much of anymore :( . My daytime usual cruise of BH will have to be put on hold & completely restricted to ryan's sleeping times (so anywhere from 10 mins - 3 hours a day :rolleyes: ). Today he discovered how to pull the dining chair out, climb up and onto the table to get to the laptop :eek: . When he sees me on here, he just begins his ascent. Nothing is sacred anymore.

mytwolilprinces
02-04-2007, 19:35
Even worse is getting de ja vu about having de ja vu. Now that is freaky!

LMAO - you are cracking me up tonight Sarah!

emilysmumma
And Brooke's DH, My god! I just can't believe it, can you? I just don't understand how or why............
oops :o Nearly got busted there by Brookes DH :D

Chumps
Tracey - yeah, it's strange .... I'm never sure if I've dreamt it before or lived it before or what. What is the "scientific" explanation for "de ja vu" anway - does anyone know? Where is Lis when we need here, she is good at answering these types of questions!

:laughing: :laughing: You took the words right out of my mouth :D .

mytwolilprinces
02-04-2007, 19:38
LIS get in here!

emilysmumma
02-04-2007, 19:38
LMAO - you are cracking me up tonight Sarah!

:laughing: But I'm serious Jackie.
There are times where I go WOAH, I've already had this moment before and the first time I remember thinking I've done/said/been that before. So I guess it's double de ja vu. :D

Reidymac
02-04-2007, 19:39
Does anyone have those freaky de ja vu moments.

:eek: Didn't you already ask us that? :laughing:

Wow, noones observing earth hour tonight....it seems like every light in the Dec05 mummies house is on and blazing!

Hi all:wave:

Chumps
02-04-2007, 19:40
Hi Reidy - hows the working life treating you? Was thinking of you today & saw you hadn't ventured on here for a few days.

emilysmumma
02-04-2007, 19:41
Hey Reidy

How's the work going? Nose to the grindstone and all that.

brooke
:laughing: you girls are funny! that willl learn my dh for being nosey! :p

reidy i thought earth hour was last week? :o

mytwolilprinces
And Brooke's DH, My god! I just can't believe it, can you? I just don't understand how or why............
oops Nearly got busted there by Brookes DH

:laughing: your on a roll tonight Sarah ...... have you been drinking :D just kidding!!!! If you have though, can you get me a glass, I wouldn't mind a nice bubbly right now.

Sorry, I get a bit excited when there are so many people in here at once. After an entire day of conversation with a 1 yr old and a 3 yr old I tend to get a bit desperate - when DH eventually gets home from work I chew his ear off with my chatter - he has since made a rule that there is no talking after 9pm :( seeming as he'll be home after 9pm I wonder if I'm allowed to talk at all tonight :rolleyes:

mytwolilprinces
02-04-2007, 19:43
Hi Reidy :wave:

Mummaof2
02-04-2007, 19:43
There are times where I go WOAH, I've already had this moment before and the first time I remember thinking I've done/said/been that before. So I guess it's double de ja vu. :D

I have had the same thing happen to me and yes it is very freaky.

Hi Reidy :wave:

emilysmumma
02-04-2007, 19:44
Ooh a drink. Damn, I wished I thought of that before.

Earth hour was Sat night Brooke. We in here are obviously not conserving energy with all our little green lights on, lol.

Chumps
:laughing: :laughing: Jackie - we must be on the same wavelenth tonight. Everything I am thinking, you write in your next post :eek: . I too was wondering if Sarah had been indulging in a few beverages - only I would be very serious in asking that one..............

brooke
:laughing: jackie that rule sounds like something i would tell my dh! he never shuts up! drives me mad...
he is always like
"and then this happened.."
"oh and this person said this and then i said that"
:eek: :o :ecomcity:

emilysmumma
02-04-2007, 19:46
Didn't mean to forget to say Hi Emma, so HI!
Haven't gotten to your thread yet as these ladies are blahing too much to give me a chance to go hunt for it. Which section is it in?

Chumps
We in here are obviously not conserving energy with all our little green lights on, lol.

Reidy is...... (conserving the energy) :laughing:

brooke
phew! sarah- i thought i was breaking some sort of earth hour or something! haha

hmmm a glass of wine would go down nice now! :rolleyes:

Reidymac
02-04-2007, 19:48
Works ok. still treading water

Brook it was last week! i'm just being cheeky.

Hey jackie.

Chumps, i pass that shop 'Rosies Rascals" every day and work 5 min down the road from it now. I keep meaning to tell you I stopped in to check it out. :detective: no notes on the window (that relate to the closing). and i asked at the motorbike shop next door. the said
Quote" No man, she just never turned up for work all year man! wanna buy a bike but?"

mytwolilprinces
02-04-2007, 19:50
What is it with you lot tonight? I have tears in my eyes from laughing, each post just gets funnier (is that a word - probably not!) maybe someone is outside my window pumping laughing gas into my living room? Oh, now I've scared myself. What if someone is outside my window!

Brooke - don't worry, my DH never shuts up either. Unfortunatley the rule only applies to me though and he doesn't have to shut up - so I end up having to listen to him go on and on about his work and the stockmarket and meeting Russel Crowe and John Howard and any other random celebs he might harrass during his lunch hour :D

Chumps
02-04-2007, 19:51
Chumps, i pass that shop 'Rosies Rascals" every day and work 5 min down the road from it now. I keep meaning to tell you I stopped in to check it out. :detective: no notes on the window (that relate to the closing). and i asked at the motorbike shop next door. the said
Quote" No man, she just never turned up for work all year man! wanna buy a bike but?"

Reidy, I am PML :laughing: !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The last time i actually stopped to check out that shop - I got pretty much the same response from those guys!!!!!!

Everytime I go past that shop (which is quite a bit lately) it's never open, but I always check to see if the saem clothes are visible from the road :detective: . Should have been in the FBI.

brooke
02-04-2007, 19:51
well ladies i should head to bed... need to try and find clothes that look half decent, and smart! :eek:
I so need new clothes!

have a good night chatting ladies!

mytwolilprinces
02-04-2007, 19:52
Night Brooke :wave:

Reidymac
02-04-2007, 19:53
Oops sorry. Apparently I am conserving energy by having an internet conection which is powered by small mice running around on a wheel. veeeeeerrrryyy Ssslllllloooooooooooowwwwwwwllllllyyyyyy!!

Hi Emma

I'll try to keep up ......but the mice are getting tired

Chumps
02-04-2007, 19:55
Well, I might have to leave the party too :( . Am off to have a shower, but of course I will check back in before I toddle off to :sleeping: .

Reidymac
02-04-2007, 19:55
goodnight Brooke !

mytwolilprinces
02-04-2007, 19:56
Oops sorry. Apparently I am conserving energy by having an internet conection which is powered by small mice running around on a wheel. veeeeeerrrryyy Ssslllllloooooooooooowwwwwwwllllllyyyyyy!!

Hi Emma

I'll try to keep up ......but the mice are getting tired

Just give them some caffeine - that should get them back up on their little toes. Just dip their cheese into a short black.

mytwolilprinces
02-04-2007, 19:57
Well, I might have to leave the party too :( . Am off to have a shower, but of course I will check back in before I toddle off to :sleeping: .

party pooper :D

emilysmumma
02-04-2007, 19:58
Nighty night Brooke. (doing her part for the enviornment by clocking off early to conserve energy :yelclap: )

That might make your mice run faster now Reidy, that little extra boost they need from Brookes corner of the world.

Mummaof2
02-04-2007, 19:59
Night Brooke

Sarah - My thread is in the Single Parents Chat thread but it should still be in the New Posts as i just psoted in there

emilysmumma
02-04-2007, 20:00
party pooper :D

Too right :D

mytwolilprinces
02-04-2007, 20:06
I nearly forgot to tell you a funny story from the other day ( or maybe I've already told you, darn de ja vu ?) anyway.

I've got one of those new atm cards where you can get any pic you want put on them. So ofcourse I've got Josh and Blake on mine. Anyway, I hand it over at a shop so the lady can swipe it in the eftpos machine. She puts it down and looks at it and says "they're not yours are they?"

I replied "um, yes they are both mine" :confused:
She responds "how did that happen?" WTF? I pause and I'm just kind of stuttering but thinking to myself "umm, I had sex - how do you think it happened?" and before I could respond she said "or is that usual?"

So there I was totally confused ... I didn't really know WHAT she was on about and kind of just grabbed my card and left the shop asap. So there I am thinking for the entire afternoon what on earth was she on about? Then it dawned on me, maybe she noticed that Blake has really dark eyes and Josh has light blue eyes (I've had a heap of comments on this before and people assuming that they have a different father) ....

So do you think that is what she was referring to - it's really bugging me. What else could she have been on about?

emilysmumma
02-04-2007, 20:11
Maybe she thought you looked to young to have kids already. he, he.

emilysmumma
02-04-2007, 20:13
Anyway, that is a very weird thing to say to a stranger. "is that normal' What the hell is that about? You don't go saying that to people regardless.

Have you checked the card closely since to see if there isn't some weird printed typo on the pic.

Reidymac
02-04-2007, 20:16
Maybe she meant "How did that happen that you have 2 beautiful boys who are both models and both appearing on the latest bank cards issued." she probably recognised that they looked like you and how cool that they are on a card.;)

People have a tendency to just leak verbal diarrhea (sp?) while thinking out loud. Not that many people give much thought to complex stuff like dominant genes and eye colour. please don't let it upset you

My biggest bro has beautiful blue grey eyes, brown hair and a red beard (just like my dad did). My other Bro and I have very dark brown/ black hair and eyes so you could say we look very different......but sadly ;) we are freakishly alike in manner, personality, temperament and so on and so. not doubting that we all came from the same good parents we all look a lot like are parents in different ways. weird how family resemblance works really.

ETA: every one who knew me as a child says the Lil G is the spitting image and same for Liam and DH. Yet LIL G and Liam look so alike its not funny (different eye colour though....Liams are almost black, G's are a dark greeny brown

Mummaof2
02-04-2007, 20:17
Im off to make a hot milo and a hot cross bub before Brothers & Sisters starts.

I will catch up with you ladies tomorrow.

Jackie - Oh i forgot to say earlier next time your up near gosford you will have to let me so we can meet up for a coffe. I live at tuggerah which is only 20 mins from gosford

And another thing i havnt made the 3rd attempt of the test yet im going to re-read the info this week and sit the test over the easter weekend when Coop is asleep so its nice and quiet. Steph is going camping with her dad so it will be very quiet

mytwolilprinces
02-04-2007, 20:17
Anyway, that is a very weird thing to say to a stranger. "is that normal' What the hell is that about? You don't go saying that to people regardless.

Have you checked the card closely since to see if there isn't some weird printed typo on the pic.

This is the pic on the card. I have looked at it that many times since her comment to try to work out what she was on about?
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o216/jacknmatt/jb011.jpg
At first I thought that she just thought I was too young to have kids (wishful thinking) but then when she said "or is that common" ( I think that is the words she used) I got confused because it didn't make sense?

So the only conclusion I could come to was that she was referring to the eyes because it's obvious in the pic

mytwolilprinces
02-04-2007, 20:22
Reidy, it's funny you say that because it even went thru my mind that she thought that that was the pic on ALL of the bank cards - but seriously, no one is that stupid surely?

She was reasonably old, old people say some strange things so who knows! I'm glad I didn't have a case of verbal diahorreah (sp?) and say "umm, I had sex" when she asked "how did that happen?" that would have been a bit embarrassing!

Chumps
02-04-2007, 20:23
What a weirdo :confused: My answer to any situation like that is 'that's why you work behind a cash register'. A bit slack I know - but they sh!t me with comments like that where they say something, but then don't follow through with an explaination. I had a similar stupid comment recently that had me in a tizz, thinking WTF????? Nice pic too by the way :D .

emilysmumma
02-04-2007, 20:24
Those two boys are just sooooooo cute!

Mummaof2
02-04-2007, 20:25
Night Ladies

Chumps
02-04-2007, 20:25
g'night Emma :wave: .

emilysmumma
02-04-2007, 20:26
Showered already Tracey? You must be doing your bit for the drought up here in Brissy. Those water restrictions sure are tough.

Chumps
02-04-2007, 20:27
Oh Sarah - you crack me up!!!!!!! That was actually a long one :eek: Had to shave the legs.........:rolleyes:

emilysmumma
02-04-2007, 20:28
Goodnight Emma

:sleeping:

mytwolilprinces
02-04-2007, 20:28
Those two boys are just sooooooo cute!

Thanks Sarah, it's my fav pic of them so I had to get it put on my card ( I don't normally go in for that sort of stuff but I just couldn't help myself)

Tracey - it does always seem to be the checkout chicks that comment - and they are always in the 50's or beyond.

I know that my boys do look very different from each other so I can understand why people comment. But when DH is with me and they still ask if the boys have the same father - that just seems rude (and stupid).

Chumps
02-04-2007, 20:34
Now for my cr@ppy checkout story......... Our local Bilo recently changed to Coles. Anyway, I went in after it had changed names, & noticed that a lot of the staff were new. Now, I know they were definately new, because I really notice good service at supermarkets (it's one of my things :rolleyes: ). I use to hate the Bilo - as the staff were always really bad & I refused to shop there most of the time. Anyway I said to this chick - 'oh, are all the staff new too?' and she says 'no - most of them have been here since the start, I have' and this sh!t me because I had definately not seen her before & I tell you, I would have noticed her - she rubbed me the wrong way even by looking at her :eek: . I didn't think quickly enough, but I should have said 'what - since yesterday?'(meaning when the store had changed names). Anyway, now when i go in there, I see her every time.....and again, I think to myself......'yep - that's why you work here :rolleyes: '

Reidymac
02-04-2007, 20:36
Jackie. They are georgeous!

The bit that amazes me is.........How do you get them to sit in the same picture????

I just realised last night the only photoes I have of my 2 together they are ;
a) of liam as a new born with G background,
b) mid snog and i cant see either of their faces,
d) one of them is running (blurry style) out of the picture and the other one is posing....or yeling at the running one to come back. *sigh*

They may not believe they are bro and sis if I can't get some photographic evidence of them together as children!!!!LOL

mytwolilprinces
02-04-2007, 20:39
Reidy, notice the photo was taken a while back before Blake could crawl or walk ( I think he was about 9 months in that pic ) these days, it's impossible to get them together. If they are together it's because they are in a trance watching the wiggles or they are mid fight and trying to kill each other. Getting Josh to smile in a pic is impossible these days. He just pulls ridiculous faces and Blake usually tries to take the camera off me!

Have you tried bribing them with chocolate or cake. Maybe stick a plate of mud cake down in front of them (our of shot though) and then quickly take the pic before they start devouring it :laughing:

mytwolilprinces
02-04-2007, 20:45
this is what usually happens when I try to get a pick of them together - one grabbing the camera, the other pulling a stupid face :rolleyes:
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o216/jacknmatt/BlakeJoshy012.jpg

Reidymac
02-04-2007, 20:46
WHAT???? and risk having to share my chocolate cake with them???? NO WAY!!!! Haha.

I'll just have to get used to not having any photos. We actually don't have any of the 4 of us together either. This might be my new mission starting this long weekend.

anyway. Much to do. luggage to pack, food to make . better go and be a dutiful mother/ wife/ sucker for punishment.

Goodnight

emilysmumma
02-04-2007, 20:46
Got sidelined by mum giving me an update on what happened on desperate housewives. Now this post is so 5 minutes ago. Your all talking now about photos. Oh well, this is in reference to Tracey's shower- I feel so stupid now.

Those restrictions must of been set by a male.
No woman in her right mind would suggest 4 minute showers.
Don't they know what goes on in there? (I'm sure they could, males picturing naked woman, it's pretty much a gimmie they have some ideas ;) )

My list goes
Shampoo x 2
Conditon
Shave the areas :o
Wash
Face cleanse x 2
Scrub feet with pumice stone
Brush teeth and mouthwash
Sing
Just stand under the hot water because it feels good.
Rinse
Try and stay in the shower as long as I can (by myself) without DH perving on me or giving in to Emily banging on the door, because as soon as the water goes off he lets her in. And all I want is a few minutes all to myself goddamit!!!!!

Oops, a bit of a issue for me obviously.

But seriously, I do try and conserve water because there is a drought and water restrictions so I only shower once every two days.

Kidding, I am very water wise and I follow the rules closely but the shower is one time where I can mostly get some peace and quiet so I cherish it.

mytwolilprinces
02-04-2007, 20:47
Night Reidy. Hope tomorrow goes well for you and that you get a decent rest tonight

mytwolilprinces
02-04-2007, 20:52
Got sidelined by mum giving me an update on what happened on desperate housewives. Now this post is so 5 minutes ago. Your all talking now about photos. Oh well, this is in reference to Tracey's shower- I feel so stupid now.

Those restrictions must of been set by a male.
No woman in her right mind would suggest 4 minute showers.
Don't they know what goes on in there? (I'm sure they could, males picturing naked woman, it's pretty much a gimmie they have some ideas ;) )

My list goes
Shampoo x 2
Conditon
Shave the areas :o
Wash
Face cleanse x 2
Scrub feet with pumice stone
Brush teeth and mouthwash
Sing
Just stand under the hot water because it feels good.
Rinse
Try and stay in the shower as long as I can (by myself) without DH perving on me or giving in to Emily banging on the door, because as soon as the water goes off he lets her in. And all I want is a few minutes all to myself goddamit!!!!!

Oops, a bit of a issue for me obviously.

But seriously, I do try and conserve water because there is a drought and water restrictions so I only shower once every two days.

Kidding, I am very water wise and I follow the rules closely but the shower is one time where I can mostly get some peace and quiet so I cherish it.

How familar that all sounds. Only difference is I have two kids banging on the door screaming! I love my showers .... even if it's to the relaxing sounds of the door being pounded :rolleyes:

emilysmumma
02-04-2007, 20:53
Night Reidy
Have a good day tomorrow.

Are the little people feeling better? and did they survive ok with their dad looking after them, or should I ask did he survive?

Sorry I know your going but just remembered to ask.

mytwolilprinces
02-04-2007, 21:02
Tracey - you're light is still on! I thought you had gone ......

Reidymac
02-04-2007, 21:09
;) they survived OK. All are still very fluey. DH now has it in a big way too. Poor little Liam barely sleeps because he is coughing so much. But they all enjoyed eachothers snotty company.

I feel miserable and more tired than I ever have.

I would love to stand under a shower alone for a while. Can't remember the last time I didn't have 2 short people and a DH either in the shower or standing in the bathroom talking to/ harrassing me. Honestly, some times I am amazed at how much i get followed by those 3. It's like a freaking conga line gone mad around here some nights.

anyway. I am definitly taking my grumpy self offline this time. Goodnight lovely people. So very nice to talk to you all!!

emilysmumma
02-04-2007, 21:19
That's because they loves ya Reidy.

I wish I could tell my DH to 'freaking leave me alone' sometimes but it would break his heart. And it's always when I'm doing something just for me, like reading a quick story in a magazine or being on here, having lunch. Anything that doesn't involve him he gets jealous and very needy and clingy. Got to love them though. Valentine

emilysmumma
02-04-2007, 22:11
Well it seems everyone has left me to my own device.
Here are a couple of pics of Miss Emily

On the weekend on our friends trampoline.
http://img45.imageshack.us/img45/539/p4010020ze9.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

About to get up to mischief with Jorinde (friend's daughter)
http://img45.imageshack.us/img45/2171/p4010014zr4.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

Just fooling around at home
http://img45.imageshack.us/img45/1827/p3300010yl6.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

Well then, I guess I should call it a night too.
I ended up having a nanna nap with Emily this afternoon for an hour. I put her in her cot, but I was just too tired to bother waiting for her to go to sleep, and she was going to take a while to wind down, so I put her in my bed and it was so comfy I stayed there myself. Hence my late night.
But I better get going as I have a lot to do tomorrow and this morning was a complete right off, the work computer glitzed and I had to fix it even though it was more fumbling in the dark than anything else. But 5 hours later it was all fixed. If I knew what to do to start with I'm sure it would of only taken 2 hours tops.

Night to anyone who is out there in bubhub world.

P.S. It was good to see you Sal again in the mornings. Hopefully we will get to have a share of you a bit more while the holidays are on.

bub7
02-04-2007, 22:25
hey girls,

how are we all. Well it has been a long while since i have written in the dec thread. I am a shocker with keeping up so i write then follow it for a few days then forget and miss heaps then give up :o So this time i am going to try and stay up with you all,:thumbsup: I would love to stick to a perminate thread then i can always come to and chat with ppl who have a lil one the same age as my beautiful DD.

sorry to blab on, well i hope to chat to you all soon, and continue on with it from now :yes: