View Full Version : Adelaide Mummies!!! #3
Mummy_Johnno
23-03-2007, 18:35
This will be DS 2nd Easter ... he was only a few days old for the first one! Does that count as his first or is this his first one??
DS is just getting a small WHITE choc egg from me and pjs and a book. I like the idea of new pjs each year or even a DVD.
Wow, it has been pretty quiet in here.
I would've been on earlier but DF came home from work and jumped on the computer straight away and has only just got off :banghead: WE SO NEED ANOTHER COMPUTER :yes:
This will be AJ's 2nd Easter but the first one spent with DF and I. Last year AJ went away with his grandparents for the weekend, while DF and I celebrated DF's birthday. My sister is coming over for the weekend so it's going to be great catching up with her.
I'm not sure what to get AJ for Easter, I like the idea of the pj's :thumbsup:
Hope everyone has a good weekend. I'm off to help my friend out tomorrow and i'm busy Sunday. This will be the first weekend in ages that i'm actually busy BOTH days :laughing:
Londonmum
23-03-2007, 22:44
Wow lot's gone on here. Been manic busy today, drove into Adelaide with DH this morn so I could have the car. Then on way back I dropped DD into daycare....she didn't care that I was leaving, in fact I had to chase after her to get a kiss goodbye.
Then I went to Centrelink to sort out family tax benefit and childcare benefit and had to wait 1.5hrs till I could be seen and I was only seen then cause I asked how much longer I would have to wait as had to get to work :banghead: Then dashed to public loos outside of Centrelink as desperate to go and in one of the cubicles someone had taken a dump on the floor.....:barf:
then dashed to surgery as sitting in with nurse for afternoon, but got to take some blood (not done that for 3 years so good to get some practice in before I start propally next friday) and then dashed off at 16.30hrs to pick DD up, she was completly unphased by my arrival and was ignoring me to play with this other girl :crying:
Anyway, then we dashed home, picked up her supper and got her changed (she had food on her clothes) and drove into adelaide to pick DH up and go for dinner.....no way I was cooking. By time we got back it was an hour past DD's bedtime and so a quick bath and into bed for her.
As for easter eggs, I have got DD a couple but going to get her some non choc treats as well as likely I won't let her have much choc......don't want her getting to point where she thinks she can have it all the time as I have seen happen to others. I'd rather keep it as a special treat....something I can use as bribary :laughing:
Missus S
24-03-2007, 06:59
Then dashed to public loos outside of Centrelink as desperate to go and in one of the cubicles someone had taken a dump on the floor.....:barf:
Thanks for that Lou........while I'm eating my breakfast :laughing:
Yeah my weekend is crazily busy too..........I don't even want to think about all the stuff I need to do.
It's our wedding anniversary today and we're going out for a nice dinner down at Holdfast Shores tonight..........but I'm going to need my winter jacket and boots..........how cold is it! Some poor buggers would be getting married in the cold today.
I've ordered Gemma's birthday invites.............from Beverly Hills 90210 of all places, lol.............so they should be here next week. I can't believe she'll be 1 in just 5 weeks :eek: .........it just comes around so quickly. She's now mastered the standing on her own so I don't think it'll be too far away when she takes a few steps!
Lou - That is just gross :barf: But i'm glad you enjoyed your first day back in the work force. Sounds like you had a really busy day. Hopefully your DD was the tired that she slept through the night for you :fingerscrossed:
Georgie - Happy wedding anniversary :party: Hope you have a lovely night at tea. And yes I agree, you better take your coat with you, it's feezing.
georgie- happy anniversary! dh and I had our wedding reception on holdfast shores.. its lovely down there!
its sunny but cold up here today too.. last night pp and I rugged up and watched the rain under the varanda!
Lou- Im glad dd enjoyed childcare.. thats always a good sign!
PP and I are going to do some finger painting today for FIL birthday... then we are off to their place for dinner and then house warming tomorrow.. which i still need to do the shopping for! so many things to do in so little time!
Londonmum
24-03-2007, 08:29
Happy anniversary Georgie, hope you have a lovely night out tonight.
Caz - I got to put my ear plugs in last night as DH thought he'd be snoring quite badly. Turns out it was a good thing I had ear plugs in as DD fussed on off all night and not just little wimperings which can be ignored but full scale upset screaming so DH was up and down to her all night. Fingers crosed she'll sleep better tonight.
Well today is swimming, then lunch with that couple from swim pool and maybe we'll pop by the Mount Barker showgrounds as they are having some kind of big show there this weekend. Can't go tomorrow as I'm sure I have something else happening then :p
Anyway, DH popping out very soon to go see about getting a car, he's heard of a good one at a reasonable price from a dealer so he's off there today and if he likes it he'll get it and hopefully we can pick it up Monday so I'll have the car back and can go to the meet up tuesday :smiliedance:
bellapaigesmum
24-03-2007, 10:10
happy anniversary to you and your DH georgie. hope you have a god night and its not too cold for you.
lou - omg that is wrong.
bella was the same at childcare untill one of the girls left and her son was in the same room, i think she missed them. ever since they left i was getting calls because they couldnt settle her. im thinking of putting her at the childcare that the girl went to if i ever get a job.
Missus S
24-03-2007, 15:08
Gosh Renee..........I've never had a phone call from my childcare centre. BTW - Have you looked into doing an apprenticeship at all:
http://www.australianapprenticeships.gov.au/
I popped into Heidelberg Cakes today to sort out Gemma's birthday cake................I never realised they have Caramello flavour, yummo :thumbsup:
I have no idea what to get her for her birthday..........she already has a necklace, my MIL is getting her a bracelet. I just bought her a nice jacket but I need something else :confused:
georgie- its hard when they already have everything... what about a nice jewellery box?
PP and I did some painting today.. it was messy but fun!
we are giving the the picture to scotts dad for his bday today!
here are some of the pics!
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/P1010450.jpg
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/P1010448.jpg
Mummy_Johnno
24-03-2007, 20:22
Brooke - what a lovely present idea. Which bits did PP do? :laughing: :laughing:
DS and i are going to finger paint next week .... cant wait for that.
Missus S - i know what you mean re: presents. DS has a know your name elmo, a elmo/cookie monster vac, clothes and i am looking for that extra special gift from me. What do you gals think of lads and chains or bracelets? I was leaning towards a bracelet, silver and chunky ... but wadda ya think?
Poppy Brown has bought him a rocking moose ( like a rocking horse but a moose ) and thats all i know at the moment.
Party update ... Invites done, thats it! :eek: :laughing:
Enjoy your Sunday ... we will be x x
Caramello flavoured cakes, I better not let know DF or my bestie know :laughing:
Brooke - Gorgeous pics hun, looks like PP is going to be an artist
MJ - I've seen some little boys wearing gold chains and they look alright. I personally wouldn't put a bracelet on AJ, but that's my personal choice. Do what feels right for you and DS :thumbsup:
Georgie - Hope your dinner was nice and you didn't freeze too much
Hope everyone is having a good Saturday night
Missus S
25-03-2007, 07:37
Brooke - those pictures are so cute..........looks like you guys had loads of fun & I assume that paint is edible lol! Hope you have a great party today...........it's going to be a nice day weather wise.
MJ - go for the chain I say............nothing wrong with a bit of bling for a little man
Caz - I usually always order their Choc Berry cake but I think this time I will get the Caramello.............either way it's going to be sick :thumbsup:
Well we ate far too much last night. It was the 1st time I'd been to Sammy's on the Marina and it wasn't actually what I expected.............it was nice but turns out we could have brought Gemma along with us as it's not such a formal restaurant.
lyn- :laughing: I actually let pp do it.. for xmas her aunty got her a paint set that came with rollers and sponges in the shape of things so we let her go wild.. as you can see... her grandad loved it!
I cant see a problem with a little boy wearing a bracelete! i think its cute!
Georgie- Im glad that you enjoyed your dinner.. sammys has beautiful food!
well Im trying to clean up a bit for today and dh is not HELPING at all... if anything he is making more mess.. i dont know how they manage it.. when he was gone the house was spotless the whole time and I didnt stress once! :banghead:
Londonmum
25-03-2007, 18:06
Brooke - Thanks for a nice day, sorry we couldn't stay long and I was so looking forward to it. After all the fussing, we got home popped her in her sleeping bag, she picked up her teddy and was off :banghead: little madam has become set in her ways. Next time I come out I'll bring the portacot and her sleep stuff :rolleyes:
Tash - Sorry dd kept your little one awake, I honestly did realise she would be such a madam to settle.
MJ - Lovely invites, you have been very busy and creative.
Nice to see everyone even if a little brief, hope to see you all again soon.
thanks everyone for coming today and thank you so much for all your lovely gifts! I seriously wasnt expecting it at all... I hope everyone managed to have a lovely time amognst all the kaos!
well we are just finishing cleaning up and then Im sure dh and I are going to sleep well today! :eek: :yes:
Thank you for opening up your beautiful home to us all Brooke. Hope your friends little boy is ok tonight. Bad wasp :shame:
Mummy_Johnno
25-03-2007, 21:49
Glad we came today Brooke ...... love the kitchen!
Well after being sick & then so busy the end of last week our house is offically a TIP...oh well let the cleaning begin...AHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!! :gloomy:
My house looks likes a tip aswell. That will teach me for going out and leaving the boys home :banghead:
Hahaha! Add my place to the messy list, but for different reasons!! ;)
Yes, lovely time yesterday thanks Brooke!
Missis S - I hope you had a lovely anniversary. Congrats to you both! My Grandfather's brother's family own that restaurant chain, so a lot of my family's big occasions have been celebrated in them! It is lovely there. I know what you mean about bringing Gemma. It can be a little noisy, but the food is to die for.
Lou - welcome to the social security system in Aus! :thumbsdown:
4424.410210231..2132332233323223233323322223213013 1322131
That was from Eden. She must be in a Maths mood today! :D
Well, I've got a pretty quiet week planned. A lot of stuff to still find a home for, but we'll get there. The house is awesome. I'm loving it so far. Thanks everyone for asking about it.
If it's any consolation Nan, I still have a couple of boxes that still have stuff in. I'm waiting on DF to buy a display cabinet so I can have all my nick nacks and photo's around the place
hello ladies..
your all welcome at our place anytime...
carley dont worry i will make you some yummy brownies! dh told me they are the best he has tasted! :yelclap:
and i cant say i have ever ever seen your place look like a tip! :no:
I had such a great time yesterday. It turned out really nice and Im glad you all came up.. I love opening our home to such great friends! will have to do it more often.
Thnaks lyn.. I love this kitchen too... its amazing how much bigger it is than our old one and we still manage to use all the cupboards! :o
sshellzp
26-03-2007, 18:05
Hey girls. I had a **** week last week so have been catching up on lots of sleep this weekend. I had to drive Oad and my brother to mount barker for work wednesday and thursday, which takes an hour each way. I was driving for 6 hours wednesday and 5 hours thursday because I also have to pick Oads mum up from work and Oads brother up from his computer course. Was soo sick of driving at the end of the week. Plus Emerald is teething and kept me up half the night. She STILL has constipation so im going to make an appointment at the hospital to see a REAL doctor.
Anyway I think thats about it.
Love Shell.
bellapaigesmum
26-03-2007, 18:08
thanks for having us brooke. has paige noticed the doll yet or did she forget about it lol.
shell - hope everything with em works out.
Oh Shell :hugs: Sounds like you had a rough week, hopefully this week will be better :fingerscrossed: Hope you can find a soc to help you out with Em. Did you get my PM about the bub hub meet-up tomorrow? Might help you to get out the house for a little while. Just an idea.
Brooke - Glad you had a good day aswell. Nothing worse than having a house full of people and not enjoying yourself
shell bummer you have had a cr@ppy week. I hope this week is better for you! you should have popped in and said hi while you were in mount barker!
renee- she hasnt noticed the doll yet.. although she has about 10 different dolls to keep her busy!
bellapaigesmum
26-03-2007, 18:30
renee- she hasnt noticed the doll yet.. although she has about 10 different dolls to keep her busy!
thats good i was worried she would be a handfull. bella fell asleep as soon as we turned on the car and i think i know the road to get up that way next time lol hopefully
sshellzp
26-03-2007, 18:44
you should have popped in and said hi while you were in mount barker!
I was actually going to but instead I had a nap because Emerald kept me up half the night. And on the thursday I went to a Jigsaw party.
It was quiet in here last night, everyone must have had an early night. I know I did. AJ woke me up at 6.30 yesterday morning :eek:
Hope everyone has a lovely day :wave:
Mummy_Johnno
27-03-2007, 09:28
Have a great day everyone especially those who are off to the meet up!
We are having a quiet 'at home' day today, gardening and cleaning up.
I was in bed by 9.30 last night Caz and DS always wakes at 7 but lately it has been 6 .... ( still that is an acceptable time to wake i guess )
pinkprincess_84
27-03-2007, 09:48
I don't think they adjust as easy as we do! DD usually goes to be bed at 8:30 pm and wakes at around 8:00 am but now its like 7:30 pm and wakes around 7 am sometimes 6am!
Bit sleep deprived...
:sleeping:
I had to drive Oad and my brother to mount barker for work wednesday and thursday, which takes an hour each way.
Sounds awful. Which way did you go? The reason I ask is that I go via Blackwood to Crafers then onto the freeway and it only takes me just over 1/2 an hour to get home from Marion shops. No traffic lights and less traffic that way. Just thought I'd let you know for next time, if there is one, but I hope not!
hello ladies...
its been slow in here the last couple of days.. where is everyone???
well tomorrow is my last day down stairs at work and then as from friday im upstairs and will be busy busy busy! :eek: :smiliedance:
Im happy and scared and sad all at once, weird feeling!
Im excited because today i booked to go on a clare wine tour with work in may for the food and wine festival.. it should be a good day. the bus is going to pick us up from adelaide and then take us out there! no doubt there will be some messy people on the bus! :laughing:
Good luck with the move upstairs Brooke :hugs: Hope no-one gets too drunk on the bus on the wine tour :laughing: :laughing:
bellapaigesmum
27-03-2007, 21:41
whoo hoo i have a trial tomorrow at the cafe. she was supposed to ring monday but she rang tonight and asked me to come in. im so excited
Londonmum
27-03-2007, 22:13
Renee - Congrats on the trial...:fingerscrossed: you get a perm job there.
Brooke - I'm sure you'll do just fine going upstairs. Sounds like your going to have some fun in May, a work outing is a must...good for morale :D
Missus S
28-03-2007, 07:40
Just a quick hello :wave:
I just got back from Port Lincoln last night.........my first time there. Flying in one of those small regional planes in the windy weather.........wasn't too bad actually :yes: Tash - all the pharmacies up there have our surname............must be those rellies of yours?
Brooke - good luck with your new position
Renee - good luck with your trial.
Have a good day everyone :yes:
Good luck with the trial Renee, i'll keep my :fingerscrossed: for you
Georgie - How are Gemma's party coming along? All organised yet?
Looks like a quiet day here for me and AJ. We are both coming down with either the flu or a cold :gloomy:
Caz I hope you and AJ are feeling better soon. :hugs:
Brooke that trip sounds fantastic! I've always been meaning to get involved in those festivals but never do! Have fun.
Georgie I flew in one of those small aircrafts only the once from Athens to Mykonos and swore I'd never do it again - it frightened the begeebers outta me!!! :eek: :eek:It was much of a muchness though as the only other way to get to the island was by boat, and I get the worse sea-sickness you could possibly imagine!
Renee good Luck with your trial!
Has been a quiet week here for DS and myself. So I've been taking the opportunity to catch up on some housework and ironing. All done, now, so today I'm just chilling out - and LOVING it! It's been so full on for the last coupla weeks I was actually craving some down time.
OK Ladies - enjoy your day!
hello ladies!
renee- good luck with your trial!
kimmy- down time is great after a period where you never get to stop! enjoy your break! love the new pic of the little man!
georgie-:eek: i could never go in a small plane! way too scary! im to scared even to fly in a normal plane!
well today was my last day down stairs! :smiliedance: Im so exausted today after pp waking up at 445am yesterday and 4am today i feel like a walking zombie.. her on the other hand.. fine as usual! :rolleyes:
babyfan85
28-03-2007, 18:43
hey ladies. sorry i havent had time to chat to ya all.
Ive been busy looking after chelsea. Chelsea is now on Karicare step 2 formula since sunday...her poo's are slightly runny (but not sure if its the formula or gastro) and she's been doing projectile chucks...just not to sure what to do...I rang the parent helpline for the first time to get advice but all they said is 'if it gets worse take her to the doctors'.
Besides the formula issue...chelsea is doing great. shes definitely rolling over all the time (sometimes gets stressed out on her tummy for too long), not sleeping through the night since the clipsal 500 (during 3 of them days/nights she was at my parents...not sure if something happened to make her not sleep well), she's been eating/sucking on arnotts yoyo biscuits and making a mess of herself, chelsea woke up at 5:30am for a bottle and has two very short 5-10min naps while i havent had any sleeps since 5:30am. Chelsea is in-between clothes sizes 000 and 00.
Me! now thats a different matter. Im tired, bugged, hungry, bored and have a lil bit of energy left. Im in the process of making myself the zoint profile (part of bubhub) and hopefully working out how to make a folder of all or most of chelsea's pics.
Kerri maybe try taking her off step 2 and put her back on newborn formula. James reacted badly when I switched to follow on formula and its because their little tummies cant deal with the extra milk protein. It is broken down in newborn formula. He was waking all through the night because of tummy pains. As soon as the parent helpline told me I switched formula and he was 100% within an hour! You will find each time you call the helpline (as helpful as they are) they all have different ideas.
Also maybe lay off the yoyo biscuits - theres no nutrition in them for her and it might be upsetting her tummy even further.
babyfan85
28-03-2007, 20:40
thanks carls for the advice
Hope Chelsea is feeling better soon :hugs:
babyfan85
28-03-2007, 21:28
just as i was trying to type my 6:13pm post Chelsea had done a projectile vomit but lucky i was siting in the kitchen and had time to rush her into the bathroom...i feel so sorry for her...about 5-10 mins after the vomit I placed her in her cot and she had fallen asleep...yay finally...its 9:03pm now and shes still asleep. I should quickly wash the dishes and get myself some sleep but im wide wake (for another 1hr)
babyfan85
28-03-2007, 21:35
i hope she gets better soon too
Londonmum
28-03-2007, 22:00
Kerri - So sorry to hear you have been having such a rough time. I agree with Carls, try changing the formula.
Why did you move to stage 2 milk anyway? Any reason?
Missus S
29-03-2007, 07:11
Georgie - How are Gemma's party coming along? All organised yet?
Yeah I think I've pretty much picked out everything I want...........it's just a matter of me sitting down to order it all now.
Brooke & Kim - actually this plane really wasn't too bad, I was surprised at how steady it was. On the other hand, we did a scenic flight over the Grand Canyon in a smaller plane.............bad idea :eek:
Caz, AJ & Chelsea - hope you all get better soon :wizard:
kerry- I hope chelsea feels better soon! poor bubba!
georgie- I cant wait to see gemma for her bday! she would have grown up so much! we miss you guys!
Thanks for the well wishes everyone. Looks like i'm getting tonsilitus so i'm off to the doctors to get some antibiotics. I need to get on top of this by the weekend, i've got a party to go to Saturday night.
That's always the way though, if I had nothing planned i'd be feeling fine but because I was looking forward to it, I get sick :banghead:
Hope everyone has a great day :wave:
That's always the way though, if I had nothing planned i'd be feeling fine but because I was looking forward to it, I get sick
So, true. Hope you feel better in time for Saturday.
Work was great yesterday. The kids are sensing holidays and long weekends are coming up though! They're getting a bit ratty!!
Kerri - I hope Chelsea feels better soon. :hugs: Definitely change back. My advice would be to ignore the age thing and do what's right for your bubs which sounds like changing back to me. Hope you get it sorted soon. This parenting gig is hard sometimes isn't it?
Brooke - that wine tour sounds fab! We did one in McLaren Vale last year and it was so yummy & very relaxing....surprisingly (Eden was with us! lol)
Missus S - yes, we do miss catching up with you guys!
Well, it looks as though Eden is definitely right handed. I've ben trying various activities to see what her preference is and she's been doing things equally with both up until recently. With drawing (scribbling!!!) she's been using her right hand & when I put the pencil in her left she swaps it back now.
What's everyone up to today? I'm just chillin at home & getting some quotes for a couple of curtains, wardrobes & screen doors. It is pouring with rain here, which is great coz now I don't have to water the garden!! Yay!!!! :smiliedance: I hope the reserviors fill up again soon. I'm not enjoying water restrictions. I like long showers!!!! *nods*
Anyway, enough of my :ecomcity: ! Eden and I are off to make some playdough. She's never used it before so I think it's about time! She'll probably try to eat the stuff! :o
Catch ya soon.
Work was great yesterday. The kids are sensing holidays and long weekends are coming up though! They're getting a bit ratty!!
I know DSD is counting down the days until school has finished for the term. But i'm not sure whether that has something to do with not going to school for two weeks or because her birthday is in the second week of the holidays :laughing:
Good luck with the playdough, hope she doesn't try and eat it. I would love to do something like that with AJ but he becomes a real princess when it comes to touching things that feel weird. He won't touch apple because it has that wet feeling to it :rolleyes:
Didn't get to try the playdough out. I made it, but then she fell asleep in her high chair in the middle of lunch and has been asleep for three hours!! :laughing: Classic! Oh, well. There's always tomorrow! We're off to the curtain shop now that she's up.
hey nan
have fun shopping for curtains.. thats always exciting! How cute that eden fell asleep in her high chair!
caz- i hope your feeling better soon.. nothing worse than feeling under the weather when you have things planned!
well pp and I went to a friends for lunch was nice apart from her getting in to everything! I got all of pps old clothes back and her capsule! I cant believe how many clothes we had for her! CRAZY! Im going to sell her capsule though cause no where to store it and not like we will ever need it again! :no:
PP thankfully is sleeping now.... so i can have a break before work tomorrow! :eek:
Mummy_Johnno
29-03-2007, 16:57
Nan - add lots of salt ... she will only try it once :barf: :laughing:
babyfan85
29-03-2007, 18:49
Thanks to everyone that said 'get well' for chelsea. we really apprecaite (sp??) it.
Chelsea has been so good since last night, shes slept: yesterday bed at 6pm woke up 3am, bed again by 3:20am woke up at 6:30am, had afternoon sleep at 11am woke up 12:45pm, small catnap 4:40pm til 5pm.
Also today i went to elizabeth with my friend and her 2 young boys jacob (2 years old) and josef (1 years old). Jacob offered chelsea a warm hot chip (i thought it was cute, usually he gives her a kiss on the cheek) and my friend offered chelsea a small piece of watermelo, chelsea sucked on it and loved it and then tried to reach for some kiwi fruit that was siting on the table in front of her.
babyfan85
29-03-2007, 18:52
caz - hope you enjoyed curtain shopping
nan - hope eden loves playing with playdough next time you make it without her falling asleep.
brooke - did u manage to sell the pram on ebay? If so, how much did u get for it?
caz - hope you enjoyed curtain shopping
That was Nan that was going shopping for curtains :yes:
My mum used to put heaps of salt into my playdough too to stop me from eating it :o
caz- I hope your starting to feel better.. did you go to the docs
Kerri- Im glad chelsea is feeling better. Yes I did manage to sell the pram on ebay.. got a really good price with it and the girl who bought it loves it! :thumbsup:
well im off to work tomorrow.. it actually feels really odd to have to go to work tomorrow... im sure my brain is going to hurt by the end of the day!
Missus S
29-03-2007, 20:41
My mum used to put heaps of salt into my playdough too to stop me from eating it :o
If my Mum did that I probably would have kept eating it.............I love salty things :o
Good luck at work tomorrow Brooke. Today and tomorrow I've got training..............bludge time :thumbsup:
Londonmum
29-03-2007, 20:48
Kerri - Sounds like Chelsea is feeling better, I'm glad to hear that and she seems keen to eat. You'll have all the fun of messy food soon :laughing:
Nan - did you get your curtains? Whens your housewarming :p
Haven't tired playdough or painting with DD, suppose I should but just don't fancy the mess :D
Caz - Hope your feeling better soon, bummer about the night out but with luck the antibiotics will have kicked in and you'll feel well enough.
Well DD had some more imms yesterday, 2nd hep B (not part of imms schedule in UK) and 2nd Prevnar. She was not a happy bunny and when DH took the cotton wool and tape of she screamed the place down, in the end I had to give her paracetamol and put a local anesthetic cream to the arms:( But she slept reasonably well which is good, but today has been quite whingey but I'm sure she'll be fine come tomorrow. After all she will have lots to distract her what with being in Daycare with all her new friends.
My first day of work tomorrow, wish me luck.
thanks georgie!
Have fun with training... I always love training.... get paid for sitting doing nothing!
Lou- good luck with your new job tomorrow... i should really book pp in for her imms next week!
Missus S
29-03-2007, 21:01
Good luck tomorrow Lou!!
DH has hurt his neck......................and OMG men are such damn whingers when they're not 100%. I actually tripped over pretty badly at work yesterday :o and today my arm is so sore.................but do I go on about it all the time........NO! I told him if it's so bad to go see a Doctor about it.............but of course not, he'd rather stay home and whinge about it instead :rolleyes:
mum2threeplus1
29-03-2007, 22:31
Hi! :wave: thought I'd better pop in & introduce myself. Just found the Bub Hub tonight & couldn't help but register. I am 37 & mum to DD16, DD6, DSS6, DS 8mths. I don't get a lot of time to get on the comp but when I do it's nice to chat to other mums.
Cheers Jules ;)
OMG - just wanted to share my news - Alexander has officially cut his first tooth!!! :eek: :yelclap: :smiliedance:
It's one of his bottom teeth, and it's just barely there, but you can definitely see it! It's so exciting - can't believe how fast he is growing up! He's not my tiny newborn anymore :no: Definitely explains why he had me up a couple of times last night when he's normally such a great sleeper. Poor little thing!
Finished all my Easter shopping today - YAY! One less thing to worry about!
Caz you poor thing - hope you're better in time for your party!
Brooke GL at work tomorrow - enjoy a few drinks afterwards to reward yourself!
Missus S - oh no - a fall at work?! Hope the arm is better!
kimmy! YAY for alexanders 1st tooth..they dont stay tiny for long! :yelclap:
Georgie- I hope your arm is better today!
Lou- good luck today!
well i thought i would pop in before work.. better run still have to get pp ready as well! :eek:
Good luck tomorrow Lou!!
DH has hurt his neck......................and OMG men are such damn whingers when they're not 100%. I actually tripped over pretty badly at work yesterday :o and today my arm is so sore.................but do I go on about it all the time........NO! I told him if it's so bad to go see a Doctor about it.............but of course not, he'd rather stay home and whinge about it instead :rolleyes:
Tell him to come and see me at the chiro's! I will do him our latest $20 special! PM me if you want details :)
Missus S
30-03-2007, 07:43
Thanks Carls.............I told him that he probably needs a chiro or some physio..............what is it with men and getting them off to a Doctor :confused:
Yay for Alex's 1st tooth :yelclap: Gemma is 11 months and still has zero teeth :laughing:
I'm looking forward to this weekend...........we have 3 birthday parties on :party:
I forgot to say my SIL had her ultrasound scan this week, found out she is having her 2nd boy and she is devastated..........poor thing, she really wanted a girl. Gemma is the only girl on our side of the family, and my SIL already has 1 boy (this one will prob be their last child) and her sister has 2 boys as well..........so she is so upset. I'm sure eventually she won't look back and will love him to death, and gosh you should always be rapt that your baby is healthy which he is..............but for the moment she is not taking it very well.
Mummy_Johnno
30-03-2007, 09:14
Yay for Alex and his tooth ........ DS has 4 now and enjoys munching on things now .. especially cucumber
Wanted to share this from last night ..... for dinner we had fish, peas and wedges. DS ate his fish and all his peas, plus 3 spoons of my peas, plus the left over peas from my nephew:eek: HE LOVES PEAS ......... Left the bread and wedges but ate sooo many peas ( his nappy is gonna be interesting this morning )
GL with the job today Lou
Missus S - sent you a PM
Have a great day all
YAY for Alex's first tooth :smiliedance:
Good Luck at work today Lou, i'm sure you'll be fine :thumbsup:
Georgie - I hear you about men being all whingey when they are sick. I had DF home all of last week with the Flu and he was a pain in the butt. Was so happy to see him go to work
Well we've just got back from the doctor's with AJ. This mornign he woke up hysterical and nothing I could do would calm him down, so we took him to the doc's and he's got an upper respiratory (sp?) infection. So he's been given anti-biotics to help fix him up.
As for me, i've been so worried about AJ that I forgot to book an appointment for me aswell :o But i'm feeling better. Just a sore throat and a stuffy head. But i'm sure i'll be fine.
Hope everyone has a good day :wave:
Caz poor AJ! I hope the meds work quickly for him.
Missus S it sounds like your sister is going through a hard time. I hope she can come to terms with it soon, and just realise how incredibly lucky she is to have a healthy baby boy on the way! :yes:
Well, we plan to repaint our family room on the weekend. We did it shortly after we bought this place, but we've changed our mind on the colours we chose back then and want a change of scenery! We have the paint, so we'll get started tonight...Joy! I hate painting, but LOVE the end result. :rolleyes:
Geez, I don't know...........all you girls who do nothing and get paid for it!!!! LOL *runs away and hides*
........ he'd rather stay home and whinge about it instead
Why IS that? I think its universal. :rolleyes:
LM - I hope your day at work is going well.
Kim - :yelclap: for Alex!!!!
Welcome mum2threeplus1! *waves*I know what you mean. I had to register as soon as I found this place, too! heehee
MJ - Its funny what they'll pass up and what they love. The other night Eden left her pumpkin and ate heaps of brocolli. Strange child!! Ah, well. Long may it continue!
Missus S - With your SIL, it might just be the initial shock of it. I'm sure she's more upset that she won't ever have a daughter than the fact that this one is a boy (hope that made sense!). If she's decided to only have two, then it would be difficult to get over, but she'll come around. Like you say, any healthy baby is a blessing.
This is part of the reason why I don't want to find out what we're having next time because I'd love to have a boy and I wouldn't want to have any negative feelings toward a girl before she's even born. At the same time, I'd still really want to know!
Caz - Poor AJ. He seems to have been through the wringer with illness lately. :hugs: Have you thought of kids Vit. C to help his immune system? I've been thinking about this for Eden as I'm weaning her now and when she's fully off the booby juice I still want her immune system to be strong.
Well, I haven't got the curtains yet. I'm taking in the bay window measurements today and choosing a fabric as with the sale on fabrics its practically cheaper to custom do them than buy ready mades. The fabric I like is only $2 permeter :eek: as its an end of roll, but there's enough for my two curtains! YAY!!!!!
Well, I'm off to have a cuppa, a tim tam and a rest on my lounge. This cold weather always makes want to snuggle!!!!!
Ciao.
Have you thought of kids Vit. C to help his immune system?
No I haven't actually. Might look into that. Thanks Nan :thumbsup:
Georgie - I kinda know what your SIL is going through. When I was pg I really wanted a boy, but when I was told I was having a girl, I was devastated. After awhile (and lots of shopping for pink stuff) I came to terms with it. All she needs is a bit of time. (And as you know, I now have a son, so they may have got it wrong. Nothing is 100% until bub is born)
Mummy_Johnno
30-03-2007, 15:39
Well dont on the washing Charlie ...... i hate doing it and hate even more having to bring it all in GRRRRR
Hehe on the tarnas ......... DS love them too, what with the peas and tarnas, anything else seems uncool. I think he just loves to feed himself, he is nearly 1 :hugs:
Thanks Missus S for the invite * love the invitation too * we will be there ..... DS loves Elmo as you will see at his Bday party ..........
....I LOVE LOVE LOVE winter :yes: I know I'm Crazy...
I love winter too. It is so much easier to get warm than it is to get cool :yes:
Wow is everyone sick or what?? James has a double ear infection in one ear, a triple in the other ( i didnt realise there were such things), a cold AND tonsilitis! I havent slept in two days - the poor little man only stopped screaming tonight.
Now its time for my vent on employers who dont seem to know the meaning of FAMILY COMES FIRST. I had to have the day off today and they *****ed and whinged to the point where I said I would go in at 4:30 to do a 3 hour shift....just before that i took james to the doctor who wrote my boss a letter to say that james is so ill I need to be home with him. So....i took it into work, said "i'm NOT coming in, you NEED a backup plan. Give this to Di (the big boss), she is a mother - SHE'LL UNDERSTAND" and stormed out. :fingerscrossed: I have a job to go to tomorrow! :eek: Its so ironic - we are always promoting that we are a family based clinic but all sh** hits the fan if we need to take time off to look after our own! :banghead:
:hugs: for all the people who arent well!
georgie- got the invite today, they are so cute! pp and I will be there with bells on!
Nan- the curtain deal sounds really good.. gotta be happy with that!
Charlie- see you tomorrow.. i will be coming by myself.. my mum wants nanny/granddaughter time.. who am i to argue!
Carls- big hugs to the little man.. hope he feels better soon poor thing.. see this is why i hate winter... everyone gets sick and the sun hardly shines! :crying:
well what a day at work.. although the day went reallt fast and I had lunch with 2 of my besties from work! :smiliedance: There is a ton of stuff to learn but we will get there! Im really looking forward to getting stuck into my new role! :thumbsup:
mum2threeplus1
30-03-2007, 19:56
Nan, thanks for the welcome. ;)
Missus S
30-03-2007, 20:41
Welcome Jules :wave: Hmmm, your youngest is 8 months old............I think that's about the age where it starts to be the hardest to get any me-time!
Yeah big :hugs: to everyone who is unwell. It really is almost getting to heater time............Charlie - you are nuts, give me sun anytime! How cute about the sultanas :yes:
Carls - that sucks about your work, they should have a back up plan.............anyone (with or without children) may get sick and not be able to work
Brooke - glad you are enjoying your new role
Nan - hope you enjoyed your Tim Tam. We also won't find out what we're going to have next time.
Kimmy - good luck with the painting. I hope you get my PM this time
Londonmum
30-03-2007, 21:35
Wow it's been busy in here, I had a feeling it would be esp with me at work all day and unable to check out the forums :laughing:
Kimmy - Yay Alex, getting his first tooth. Good luck on painting the room.
Brooke - Glad to hear your enjoying your new role, it can be a steep learning curve but you'll pick it up in no time.
mum2threeplus1 - :wave: Welcome, gosh you must be a busy mum, it's no wonder you have little time to yourself. But chat to us anytime you have 'time' don't worry about trying to keep up, it's difficult sometimes even for those of us who have a reasonable time online.
To all of you who are unwell or have poorly bubs :hugs: Hope things settle down soon.
Thanks for all the 'good lucks' for today, it was good and I really enjoyed being back at work.
DD was still feeling out of sorts from the imms on Wednesday, so when I was about to leave after dropping her at daycare, she held her arms up to me. I picked her up for a cuddle and kiss goodbye and then popped her down to play, she waved me goodbye as I was leaving and then I heard her crying out. Looked through the one way window (parents can see into the room but bubs can't see out of it) and saw her walking to the door, crying and holding her arms up.......bless. Still one of the nursery staff soon picked her up for a cuddle and apparently she had a great day afterwards and the staff seemed really surprised at just how sociable DD is and how nicely she plays with all the other bubs.
Anyway, work was filled mainly with flu vaccines and a couple bloods and with the rest of my time, I pottered about and chatted to some of the staff :D So a really easy first day. BH (Good Friday) next week so wont be working that but will be working tue-fri the following week and Mon-fri the week after so I am sure I will be very busy then (covering for other nurse whos going on hols).
bellapaigesmum
30-03-2007, 23:05
wow so much going on.
hope everyone who is sick gets better.
yay for alexs first tooth
glad you had a good day at work lou.
welcome to the newbies.
well my trial went well i think. i hear back sunday so hoping i get it.
bella gets her shoes now and says "shoe shoe"
it is so cute
mum2threeplus1
31-03-2007, 01:32
Missus S, Hi! thanks for the welcome! No doubt about that, Alex has been crawling for over a month now & it can be hard keeping an eye on him with 2 x 6 yr olds to keep me on my toes!
Londonmum, Not long got back from a rare night out :party: only wish I could of stayed longer, but Oh well the joys of parenthood. Thanks for the welcome. Talking of flu vax, I had mine today! Ouch, but the nice lady gave me a lollipop! :)
Renee, Hi there! It's so cute when they start talking back with real words. Alex says Dada & Muma, he seems to say Muma more when I'm not around, well so Dad says anyway! :rolleyes:
Well I've had a lovely night out with work friends down at Henley Square, DF is asleep on the lounge, Alex is sort of awake in his cot, but will leave him & hopefully he will drift back to sleep. I recently bought him a Grobag & after the inital what the hell are you putting on me, he has actually been sleeping better. I only have one at this stage, not sure if I should buy another, does anyone else here use them?
Anyways, might look around some more on here, trying to find someone I know, but have no idea of her username, will see how I go!
Cheers Jules
lou- Im glad your 1st day went well.. sounds like your going to be busy working!
Jules- wow you must be busy. I just noticed your signiture! how cute.. 2little girls! bet they keep you on your toes!
well i had better run trying to get dressed and ready before pp wakes up! need to go net our newphew a bday pressie!
babyfan85
31-03-2007, 08:12
good but bad news is over the last 4 days chelsea has a bad cough (with slight wet wheezing sound). We took her to the doctors yesterday, she has sore red throat glands. Doctor said shes be fine but if it does get worse take her straight to the hospital as it could turn into brocolistis (sp??).
Today me and mil is picking chelsea's new stroller (red holiday steelcraft) of layby at elizabeth big w with 4 winter jumpsuits (which she needed as she only has summer clothes in her cupboard).
Ive been up since 5am with lil chelsea (she decided to have a bad night after having 2 good nights...not fair).
babyfan85
31-03-2007, 08:16
welcome mum2threeplus1 to the forum. Hope you enjoy reading and trying to join in with all the chats
babyfan85
31-03-2007, 08:18
congrats to alex for his new 1st tooth.
Chelsea hasnt got any tooth yet but i can tell her bottom ones are trying to come through.
Hi and welcome to bub hub Jules :wave: I used the bonds sleeping bag with my DS (still do) and he loves it. It's really good because he rolls around a lot when he sleeps, so there is no point putting a blanket in his cot and he would sleep on top of it. I had a couple, they are definitely worth it
Carls - That's pretty unfair on your work to make you feel like that. You are so right, FAMILY COMES FIRST. Hope James is feeling better soon :hugs:
Lou - Glad you enjoyed your first day at work
Renee - Good luck hun, hope you get the job :fingerscrossed:
Brooke - Sounds like you had a good day at work too. Good luck with the new role hun
Kerri - Poor Chelsea, hope she is feeling better soon
I can't believe it, AJ slept from 5pm yesterday until 8am this morning. So it feels like i've had a night off from him, as I was able to just sit back and relax for the whole night. And with the early night I got, I was able to recharge my batteries and now i'm feeling better :smiliedance:
Hope everyone has a good day
caz- omg that is some sleep he had! :yelclap:
Im glad that your feeling better!
kerri- hope chelsea feels better soon!
Yeah it's a huge sleep. DF went in to him at 8pm to change his nappy, give him his anti-biotics and to give him a bottle and I thought for sure he would wake up. But no, he went straight back to sleep. Poor bubba obviously needed the sleep
Londonmum
31-03-2007, 11:54
I recently bought him a Grobag & after the inital what the hell are you putting on me, he has actually been sleeping better. I only have one at this stage, not sure if I should buy another, does anyone else here use them?
Jules - nice to hear you got a night out, hopefully you will get more. I'm hopeing to get out to the movies in a couple weeks, having to plan well ahead now as DH will be going away interstate for 3 days a week soon.
We have been using grobags since DD was big enough to fit in it without disapearing into it :laughing: They are great, though it hasn't helped her to sleep through the night.....she still calls out on a regular basis.
Kerri - I know it doesn't seem like it but your lucky you got 2 nights of good sleep, I'm lucky if DD sleeps through the night once a month :thumbsdown:
Caz - glad to hear your feeling better, sleep really is a must huh. Hope AJ gets better quick, not nice when they are poorly. :no:
Well DD is still whingey, I can only put it down to the imms. Hopefully she will improve, but she was calling/wimpering on/off all night. Strangly I didn't hear her, I just completly zonked out. I think it's where I have been sooooo tired, went to bed by 10pm last night but still don;t feel better for it.
On the plus side DD seems to be eating better, fingers crossed it's not just a short phase. I got her weighed last Wednesday when she went for her imms and she has put on over a kilo in 1 month and she's been eating less !!!!! DH says he thinks it's down to the fortified milk we are giving her, that being the case, THANKS CAZ for the suggestion :thumbsup:
DH says he thinks it's down to the fortified milk we are giving her, that being the case, THANKS CAZ for the suggestion :thumbsup:
I'm not sure what I did, but, you're welcome :p
And with the early night I got, I was able to recharge my batteries and now i'm feeling better
Cool! Good for you, Caz. Enjoy your party tonight.
Lou - Glad your day at work was good. It breaks your heart when they get upset when you leave them doesn't it? I'm glad DD had a good day in the end.
Kerri - Yay for a new stroller. I'd love one, but I'm still trying to convince DH who has no idea about these things. He doesn't think we need it. Duh! Every time I pick ours up to put it in the boot I wonder how I'll go lifting it when I'm pregnant again!!! How in the world do preggo chicks lift 11 kgs into their boots. :confused:
Carls - I hope J is feeling better soon. :hugs: Tried to sms Beck yesterday but no answer. Is she ok? Do you know? Prob heaps busy.
Jules - I need a flu shot too, but I'm lazy!!! :laughing:
Well, I love winter, too. I'll join the club - also because I'm lazy!!! No watering the garden, no bringing the washing in (use the dryer) and no waxing if I don't want to coz no one can see anything!!! :laughing: Hhhmmmmmm, now there's a pretty picture!!
Anyway, I must go back to tidying boxes. I'm a bit over not having built-ins. The guy can't come out until after Easter, so I'm guessing I'll be waiting a month or so.
Oh, the BEST NEWS!!!! Can't believe I forgot to tell you. My little brother will be back from Sydney in a week!!!! YAY!!!!!! I can't wait. Three years of missing him all the time - OVER. He's coming home! We just have to help him find a job now.
Right, I'm off.............
Londonmum
31-03-2007, 16:28
I'm not sure what I did, but, you're welcome
Ah well, you remember when we met up at Marion ? Well DH and I mentioned about DD not eating much and we were going to put her on cows milk and you suggested we get the stage 3 formula and add that to her milk........and thats what we have been doing :thumbsup:
Lou - Glad your day at work was good. It breaks your heart when they get upset when you leave them doesn't it? I'm glad DD had a good day in the end.
Kerri - Yay for a new stroller. I'd love one, but I'm still trying to convince DH who has no idea about these things. He doesn't think we need it. Duh! Every time I pick ours up to put it in the boot I wonder how I'll go lifting it when I'm pregnant again!!! How in the world do preggo chicks lift 11 kgs into their boots.
Well, I love winter, too. I'll join the club - also because I'm lazy!!! No watering the garden, no bringing the washing in (use the dryer) and no waxing if I don't want to coz no one can see anything!!! Hhhmmmmmm, now there's a pretty picture!!
Oh, the BEST NEWS!!!! Can't believe I forgot to tell you. My little brother will be back from Sydney in a week!!!! YAY!!!!!! I can't wait. Three years of missing him all the time - OVER. He's coming home! We just have to help him find a job now.
Would it be cruel of me to say I actually liked her going off like that :o She never has been like that with me, it's always been with her Dada.....shes definatly a daddy's girl, so I was quite chuffed she got upset when I left....and I did stay looking through the one way window to ensure she was ok before I left.
Nan I think you should try and get hold of one of those pregnancy body's that they have that men can wear so they can get a feel for what it's like to be pregnant. Then get him to lift that heavy pram of yours and see how soon he changes his mind about your getting a stroller ;)
I have to say I can't be bothered to do lots of shaving ect in the winter unless I'm going somewhere special, DH doesn't care so why should I :D
Yay!! your little bro is coming home........I hope he finds a job soon.
nan- yay for your brother coming back.. and I hope you get your built in soon! :fingerscrossed:
carley thanks heaps for today. I had a lovely day with you and the mature ladies! :laughing: and your mum makes the best cake thingys! :yes: yummo!
well we have my nephews bday tomorrow so no rest for the wicked! what i would give to spend a whole day in bed in my jammies! just not going to happen though! :rolleyes:
Mummy_Johnno
31-03-2007, 21:44
Hi ya'll
Can those who have an invite to DS bday, RSVP soon please. Catering needs to happen!! RSVP via sms or PM
I cant believe Yuyu is nearly 1 .... 13 days now :eek:
Carls - I hope J is feeling better soon. :hugs: Tried to sms Beck yesterday but no answer. Is she ok? Do you know? Prob heaps busy.
Thanks hes much better, but losing his voice! Beck is fine, the kids have been sick too...She is mega busy with the business/family but fortunately has a nanny to help out so she can get it all done! I will pass on your hello and get her to call you :wave:
Missus S
01-04-2007, 08:20
Oh yes sorry MJ - I got your PM and we'll be there.............I keep forgetting to get my diary out of my car to double check (I hate that this house has no internal access to my garage). So if there are any dramas I'll let you know but please put us down as a YES :)
Brooke - enjoy your party
Nan - have fun with your little bro
Caz - hope Aidan is better soon...........it really is getting cold at night now
Lou - everyone's rushing in for their flu jabs already so you'll be busy with those for a while
Well we had a busy day yesterday. A 1st birthday for the eldest bub in my CYH Mum's group..............the first of many parties to come! She is an IVF baby too which made it extra special. Then last night my friend had a big pirate party for her 29th birthday.........Gemma thought all the pirates were funny. And today we have a combined 1st birthday & naming ceremony to go to. No rest for the wicked :yes:
Wow Georgie, you are busy, busy, busy. Hope you have a good day today
Nan - YAY for your little bro coming back. I know how you feel having a sibling live interstate :crying: Which reminds me, my sister is coming over next weekend for Easter :smiliedance:
LM - Now I remember the conversation, glad it is working for you and DD is putting weight on.
Brooke - Hope the party was fun last night. I know I had a laugh at the party I went to. The hubby of the birthday girl doesn't drink very often, and he was bit nervous about the speeches. So he had a couple to calm the nerves. Only problem was, he was drinking like he was drinking cordial. But all was good, the speech he gave was beautiful and bought tears to everyone's eyes.
Hope everyone has a lovely day. I'm going shopping. Have some easter presents to buy :D
babyfan85
01-04-2007, 14:12
I dont know who pregnant women do it either lifting a 11kg pram.
Good news...Chelsea an sit up by herself unsupportedly but im close by just in case she loses her balance.
hello ladies
hope your all having a good weekend.
dh and I went to bed at 7.30 last night.. really needed the sleep!
dh and I went out to marion today. i always wish we had more money when we go out there... saw so many things i wanted to get! :rolleyes:
will have to make sure i go out there some time soon!
babyfan85
01-04-2007, 16:40
i usually love going to marion if i had lots of money too...they have more shops than ttp shopping centre...lots of there that i wanna get chelsea.
hello ladies
hope your all having a good weekend.
dh and I went to bed at 7.30 last night.. really needed the sleep!
dh and I went out to marion today. i always wish we had more money when we go out there... saw so many things i wanted to get! :rolleyes:
will have to make sure i go out there some time soon!
Goodness me I cant believe you went to Marion and didnt see me!! Im there on Tuesday and will happily shout you lunch if you like! Its pay day, Myer have Oneida on sale and I'm in a good mood! or as Big Kev would say...I'M EXCITED!!! James needs new toys as well. I think hes getting sick of his. Or maybe I am....
Londonmum
01-04-2007, 22:25
Kerri - Yay for Chelsea sitting up :smiliedance:
Carls I for one would love to meet you and go for a nice mmoch around Marion, I love going there.
However, DD has been a very unhappy little girl this weekend. Really gumpy and crying lots and very clingy with her Dada, I thought it was the imms she had on Wednesday. But she has had some nasty nappies and DH noticed one of her pre molers had come through, so I guess she is trying to sprout more teeth :(
She didn't get her afternoon nap today cause she kept crying and was very unsettled, so when we gave in and got her up she threw up a load of muscus and has been snotty all day on top of everything else :rolleyes: So anyway she wanted to go to bed early......I swear she patted the mattress on her cot to signal she wanted to go to bed.......so we put her down at 7pm and about every 30 mins since she has been crying out :crying: Poor thing, I'll be glad when all this teething business is over with. Well it doesn't look like i'll be getting much sleep tonight either so fingers crossed she improves soon and gets some much needed rest.
Hope everyone elses weekend was better.
HELLO LADIES.... :wave:
Long time no post. I've been so busy with bits and pieces - I haven't even had a chance to log on. In fact, I had to hunt around to find this new thread (shows how out of touch I have become).
I have quickly glanced over the posts - they add up soooo quickly - I can't keep up ... LOL
Kimmy:
OMG - just wanted to share my news - Alexander has officially cut his first tooth!!!
:yelclap: YAY Alex :smiliedance:
Charlie: YAY to Charlie for having a GERM FREE house!... LOL. I was witness to how spotless it was on the weekend... Whooo Hooo!! The biggest hassle of getting it so clean - is trying to keep it that way... LOL
Londonmum: Poor DD - double whammy - teeth and imms... *hugs*
Caz: YAY for DS big sleeps! and YAY for him walking (old news now..I know LOL.. I'm still catching up...LOL)
We started DD on a few solids two weeks ago - and simultaneously, she dropped the midnight feed - I almost feel like a normal human again... almost... still looking forward to her dropping the 3am feed.... LOL
Brooke: Thanks for opening your home last weekend. We really enjoyed ourselves... hope we didn't overstay our welcome.... LOL
Mummy_Johnno: I have PM'd you re DS B/Day.... getting close now! Thanks for the fantastic invite - you're so creative.... *sneering jealously*... LOL
Missus_S: You did have the right person - I did get PM ... now that I finally logged on and checked my messages. Sorry *blushing*.... LOL
DD had her first swimming lesson last week - and LOVED IT!! It was a free trial put on by StateSwim - I think I might have to look at joining up for regularly classes.
Hello and best wishes to anyone and everyone I didn't personalise.... catch up soon.
welcome back tashly and dont worry you couldnt over stay your welcome! thank you for your lovely bickies... they were yummo!
lou- hope inara feels better soon! pp has been exactly the same. poor little things! lucky dh and I have been going to be super early!
babyfan85
02-04-2007, 07:08
if u ladies r interested I have made a thread of a few of chelsea's pics.
Thread is: Bub Hub Community Forums > Photo Gallery > New babies and first year > Chelsea Klaire - Born 7/9/06
Welcome back Tashly :wave:
LM - Hope DD is feeling better soon, poor thing teeth and imms, no wonder she is out of sorts. Big :hugs: for her
Today is going to be a quiet day around my place. DF ordered the wrestling so i'm going to be watching that this morning :p All I can say is: John Cena, yummo Check him out here (http://images.google.com.au/imgres?imgurl=http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j132/jdrijke/John%2520Cena/b1f19378.jpg&imgrefurl=http://photobucket.com/mediadetail/%3FmediaType%3Dimage%26browseAction%3Dsearch%26bac kURL%3D%252Ffindstuff%252F%26searchTerm%3Djohn%252 0cena%26totalResults%3D4321%26offset%3D7%26nextima ge%3Dtrue&h=352&w=456&sz=15&hl=en&start=48&um=1&tbnid=KA59QUsuzYjQ6M:&tbnh=99&tbnw=128&prev=/images%3Fq%3Djohn%2Bcena%26start%3D36%26ndsp%3D18% 26svnum%3D10%26um%3D1%26hl%3Den%26sa%3DN)
Mummy_Johnno
02-04-2007, 08:41
A bit too muscley for me Caz - he doesnt have a 6 pack ... he has a twelve pack :laughing:
**** Just wanted to thanks Caz in advance for the effort she is putting into the Easter Meet up :yelclap: :yelclap: :yelclap: I cant wait to see DS and all his friends playing about in the grass and trees etc ..... *****
sshellzp
02-04-2007, 13:13
Hey guys, sorry I havent posted ive been super busy.
Nan - When I drove oad to mt barker I went the long way because I didnt know any other way but the second day I found a shortcut thru blackwood.
MJ - I don't have an invite for Lucus' party..is it cool if you pm me the details?
Caz - I don't know the details for the next meet, could you please pm them to me.
On saturday Oad had his first proper gig, it went ok but they had a bad drum kit and there wasnt many people there. The guy that organised it lost heaps of money as it cost $1200 to rent the venue and he only got $700 profit. If anyone want to check out the band website it is www.myspace.com/perfectweatherband (http://www.myspace.com/perfectweatherband)
Love Shell.
**** Just wanted to thanks Caz in advance for the effort she is putting into the Easter Meet up :yelclap: :yelclap: :yelclap: I cant wait to see DS and all his friends playing about in the grass and trees etc ..... *****
Thanks hun. It's going to be so cute to see all the walkers interacting with each other *mental note - Bring camera*
Shell - Good luck to Oad and his band. How's Em going? Did you get her constipaion sorted out?
Would it be cruel of me to say I actually liked her going off like that. She never has been like that with me, it's always been with her Dada.....shes definatly a daddy's girl, so I was quite chuffed she got upset when I left
Nan I think you should try and get hold of one of those pregnancy body's that they have that men can wear so they can get a feel for what it's like to be pregnant. Then get him to lift that heavy pram of yours and see how soon he changes his mind about your getting a stroller
Not cruel at all. I know what you mean. Love the preg body idea! :thumbsup: Good one!!
so we put her down at 7pm and about every 30 mins since she has been crying out
Oh, poor DD. Every 30 mins is a bit rough......for both of you. Might I suggest some Vit. B5?? I've been taking it right through the teething stage because it comes through my milk to Eden. Now I crush it up and put some in her milk or even food. Vit. B5 helps produce adrenal hormones and therefore helps the body cope with stress. eg. If the adrenal glands are working better, the body copes with stress, pain & illness in a better way. Just a thought. (I'm a vitamin nut!!)
Eden has always been a really good teether, as far as it goes, of course!! I think its because of this. Her worst night, she had three molars coming through and I only had to get up twice, rub on some bonjella and she was off no worries. In fact, the times I have forgotten to take it, she's been worse than usual.
Kerri - that good about Chelsea sitting up. :yelclap:
Tashly - nice to have you back!!! Glad to hear you're well.
Carls - enjoy the bargains!
Looking forward to meeting up this week! I'm definitely going to keep a chocolate stash in my bag as I'm not sure Eden will beat many kids to the eggs!! :D Either that or I'll piggy back her - I can run fast!!!! :laughing:
Mummy_Johnno
02-04-2007, 14:32
Does anyone have any objections to me bringing a video recorder?
I would love to have DS' first proper Easter hunt on film ... looking for something he has no idea about ........ but hey!!!!!
If you do object, PM me but if you dont i will just bring it anyway.
Cant wait ................
bellapaigesmum
02-04-2007, 14:40
i was going to bring my video camera if i remember it. so i guess people better let me know if they dont want me too aswell.
did all my easter shopping yesterday thankgod its over with. i tried to vacum and not all of it is there so i have a mini vacum and cant do it bugger. hopefully adam knows where the other part is.
well im guessing i didnt get that job as i havnt heard back yet.
Looking forward to meeting up this week! I'm definitely going to keep a chocolate stash in my bag as I'm not sure Eden will beat many kids to the eggs!! :D Either that or I'll piggy back her - I can run fast!!!! :laughing:
Just the thought of that cracks me up.
Hope to see some of the pictures - please show them!
Thursday - I'm baby sitting my niece. So no can go. But it sounds like it will be a great day - just watch out for the duck poo. May look like chocolate. :eek:
O and the rats too!
DH is painting our lounge for the next couple of weeks so not sure when will get on here again. DD and I have to flee our home land as we not sure whether the paint has lead in it. Cant wait to come home to a newly painted loungeroom though. Only been waiting 6 years for it to happen!
Has anyone heard from Mum2Will - she cant be far off having bubs now!
sshellzp
02-04-2007, 14:55
Shell - Good luck to Oad and his band. How's Em going? Did you get her constipaion sorted out?
Thanks. Em is great. She still has constipation, I havent been able to get her an appointment at the hospital yet.
See you girls on thursday! (im getting a lift into town with my mum, she has a job interview)
well im guessing i didnt get that job as i havnt heard back yet.
Renee, you should ring THEM! If I didn't hear anything from potential employers I always rang and asked if I was still being considered. A lot of employers like it as it shows you're not a slacker!
Seejay - bummer about your lounge. I hope DH gets it done quickly for you! :yes: Hope to see you soon. Haven't heard from mum2will. I'm guessing its gotta be soon, though.
MJ & Renee - no objections here. I only ask for 50% of the profits when you sell the footage on the net!!!! :laughing: lmao I shouldn't joke...............nah, its all good.
Mummy_Johnno
02-04-2007, 15:01
Bah selling it on the net Nan ... i am after that perfect Funny Home Video moment :laughing: :yelclap:
I am a bit of a video and camera freak. I have over 900 shots on my laptop of DS and thats just in his folder, not BH folder or holidays etc ...... :eek:
Nah seriously, the footage taken will be soley for me and DS to laugh at and you guys who come to his Bday ( you can see it then )
Camera's are fine by me as long as no-one gets a shot of me :p
bellapaigesmum
02-04-2007, 15:24
Renee, you should ring THEM! If I didn't hear anything from potential employers I always rang and asked if I was still being considered. A lot of employers like it as it shows you're not a slacker!
i would if adam didnt put the code on the phone. cant ring long distance or mobiles. will have to wait for him to get home
i will be mainly focusing on bella but she isnt going to be on her own all the time so there will be others in it but it is just for home videos and if it is any good then i can send it to adams brother in england when his gf comes back so he can see her around easter time.
Londonmum
02-04-2007, 15:55
I have no problems with video cameras, I'll be bringing my camera, which has a video record on it so I can take some more footage that we can burn to a dvd for her grandparents in UK as they are missing her terribly.
Nan - We are giving her special fortified childrens milk and putting stage 3 formula in it, which has loads of vits and minerals in it including vit B5. It's had to get her to open her mouth for the teething gel and even getting brufen and paracetamol sends her screaming even though she should know by now it helps, but I think she just sees it as us trying to get something in an otherwise sore mouth.
Been giving her ice in her water and giving her milk straight from the fridge, in the hope it will numb her gums a little.
She's drooling for Britan and every time she sneezes I have to have a tissue ready to catch the fountian of greenish goo :barf: :laughing:
Shes been soooo clingy to me today and just grizzling most of the time, nothing I do has really calmed her ecept when I took her to Playgroup this morning.
Met an Ex pat last week who runs this playgroup and she said for me to pop by today and I did, the only other kids there were kids of 2 of her staff (the babies from mondays have moved to Thursdays cause of their age and the Thursday kids have gone to Kindy, so they are looking for more children to join Mondays) so they didn't mind DD being all snotty. But other then that, the only time she has been quiet has been when she is napping.....which she needs cause she has cabin trunks under her eyes.
Just found out that DH is away from evening of the 16th April to the evening of the 20th......more then 3 days :thumbsdown: Still thats the week I am at work all week so DD will be in Daycare, which I think will make things a lot easier for us both.
Just for the mums who have some new bubs up to about 5 or 6 months, I am selling a few of James' toys. I will post links to pictures below:
Tiny Love Noahs Ark Deluxe Playmat $35
http://sfbay.craigslist.org/sby/bab/303681170.html
Fisher Price Kick N Whirl Carnival $35
http://www.fisher-price.com/au/infanttoys/product.asp?s=buplayzone&id=29274
Fisher Price Elmos Musical Peek-a-Boo Gym $15
http://www.toysrus.com/sm-sesame-street-elmos-musical-peek-a-boo-gym--pi-2264970.html
Please PM me if you would like more details.
Just for the mums who have some new bubs up to about 5 or 6 months, I am selling a few of James' toys.
Aren't you guys having any more kids? I'm keeping all of Eden's for future bubs. Yes.....my boy/s (should there be any!) will be playing with dolls! :D Just as my daughter now plays with trucks!!
Fingers crossed DD feels better soon, Lou.
OMG, Eden just popped off and said pardon me!!!! lmao How cute!
Nan- thats so adorable! eden is a classic!
thats how you can tell she is getting older!
well I cant wait for thursday should be a good day! I have no objections to people bringing cameras.... actually might be an idea to bring mine to.. i always forget it! :o
Aren't you guys having any more kids? I'm keeping all of Eden's for future bubs. Yes.....my boy/s (should there be any!) will be playing with dolls! :D Just as my daughter now plays with trucks!
OMG, Eden just popped off and said pardon me!!!! lmao How cute!
Hmmm its up in the air - sometimes I think yes and other times I think no so for now its no! If we do I will just buy more.
Nan I cant believe you said 'popped off'! How PC of you!! :laughing:
Just letting you know I have entered James in a Bubhub easter photo competition. So in short - please vote for him :) Oh and by the way Nan, Brooke etc etc I KNOW WHERE YOU LIVE and theres lots of space to bury a dead body up there :laughing:
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=80501
:laughing: there is a bit of space up here!
dont worry we'll vote!
Mummy_Johnno
02-04-2007, 21:10
I had no idea they ran competitions ........ My vote will be for your little bunny brooke!
What gorgeous pics of James and PP :yes: Now which one shall I vote for :detective:
Mummy_Johnno
02-04-2007, 21:53
ONLY 11 DAYS TIL MY LITTLE MAN IS 1
(just wanted you to look at my avatar hehe)
That's a cute pic MJ, he looks like such a little boy now :yes: :crying:
Londonmum
03-04-2007, 11:57
Brooke - PP looks so cute with her bunny ears on :yes:
MJ - Ok you made me look :laughing: Your DS looks quite groen up reading the magazine.
Nan - Edan is so clever with all her talking, DD said Shoe yesterday when she picked her shoe up but thats it. She seems to like saying a word once and then doesn't bother again, saying that she has learnt some more sign words from the Baby Einstien DVD's :D
Talking of DD....again. She's a little worse today then yesterday. Been having a temp on/off since yesterday, not had much to eat since breakfast yesterday.....I think her throat is sore, she wont let me put anything to her mouth even the paracetamol and brufen I have to pin her down to get it in :(
Keeping her in today, even though she loves to go out. At the moment she is sleeping, though I had to stay in with her till she settled cause everytime I tried to leave she'd start to cry/whimper again. Hopefully she'll be well soon, don't want to miss Thursday but if there is no improvement then we'll have to.
Lou your poor DD. She sounds like she's not well at all. I hope she makes a big improvement by Thursday so you can both make it. :fingerscrossed:
Speaking of which, I hope Alexander is feeling better too as he has been really miserable for the last few days. It started on Friday night (the day after the tooth appeared), and he's been pretty grizzly which is really unlike him. He's got bad diorreah and now has nappy rash because of it. It's his first bout of nappy rash and he's not liking it at all - screaming every time I go near his bottom to wipe it.:crying: I'm off to the Dr's in a minute to see if it's all teething related or something else. If it's all to do with his teeth then he's unfortunately due for his imms, so he'll be even less of a happy camper! I'll have the panadol at the ready!
Hope everyone's having a good day and the sick bubba's get well soon!
By the way MJ - I love the new avatar! Soo cute.
sshellzp
03-04-2007, 14:11
Aww such cute pics of James and Paige. Emerald won't let me put bunny ears on her head, or anything for that matter. Grrr difficult child lol.
Mummy_Johnno
03-04-2007, 14:22
Lou and Kimmy - :hugs: :hugs: to your little ones, DS was a pain too when his teeth were coming through but if you know why they are upset then you can deal with it better than if they are just being difficult hehe
Hope you are both able to make it Thursday, let me know how that Womens and Childrens Gel goes Lou
let me know how that Womens and Childrens Gel goes Lou
Oh, I've heard that stuff is like magic!! lol
Nan I cant believe you said 'popped off'! How PC of you!! :laughing:
I know! How very unlike me.......not! :laughing:
Lots of hugs to the teething, sore bubbas. :( :hugs:
Brooke & Carls - I'm exercising my democratic right & not voting for either of you! heehee I'm not choosing between those two cuties!!! Cute pics though.
Shell - Eden is the same! Pain in the butt isn't it? Except with the hat that MJ got her for some strange reason. She's obsessed with that thing!!! lol
Mummy_Johnno
03-04-2007, 15:46
Yay my present was used ... I loved that hat too!
WELL used! She wears it in the garden, on the change mat, in her highchair & tries to wear it in her cot, but I tell her she can't while sleeping.....so she cries! :laughing: Every time she sees it - "hat on? hat on?" Good present! lol :thumbsup:
Seejay - I am still around just really slack at posting. I have about 3 weeks until baby is due.
:hugs: to all the sick and teething bubs/toddlers.
lou i hope inara feels better soon! poor little thing!
pp is getting her imms on thursday night!
Kimmy- hope alex is better soon too.. poor little sick bubbas!
Thanks for the votes girls! pp loves her bunny ears i must remember to bring them and her little bunny bag on thursday!!!!
Hope the next 3 weeks go quickly for you Rah :hugs: Good luck with everything too hun :hugs:
LM and Kim - Hope both bubs are better soon. Here's some get better dust coming your way :wizard:
:yes: rah please keep us informed! pp misses will! and we cant wait to meet your new addition!
I have sent emails out to those who are coming on Thursday. PLEASE check if you received it. If you didn't, let me know and i'll send to you again
It was quiet in here last night. Hope everyone got some much needed rest and all the sick bubbas are feeling much better :hugs:
Mummy_Johnno
04-04-2007, 09:38
It certainly was Caz .........
DS's granny and poppy are off to England tomorrow so we are going to their house for a combined little farewell party + DS bday party + Sooper Mummy Bday party ( 11th April ).
Have a good day today everyone
Looking forward to tomorrow YAY :smiliedance:
Have a lovely day MJ
Happy Birthday Sooper Mumma happybirthday
Mummy_Johnno
04-04-2007, 09:46
Its not today Caz ..... Next week
I know but i'll probably forget by next week :o :laughing:
Londonmum
04-04-2007, 16:04
Hi all and thanks for the well wishes.
DD had a really good nights sleep last night and boy was it needed not just by her but by us too. We dosed her up with brufen, a deconjestant cough medicine and the teething gel from the Womens and Childrens Hosp and after some initial crying/whimpering she settled down and didn't wake till 05.30hrs when DH gave her some milk.
She is still a little conjested and has an occasional cough (not productive....ie not snotty or coughing anything up) but is much better in herself :thumbsup:
I'd like to bring DD along tomorrow as I know she'll have fun but I leave it up you to guys as though she is well in herself I'd hate for anyones bubs to get poorly after easter and think it was DD who passed something on.
So ladies do we come tomorrow ?
She's also sprouted 2 new teeth through all this, her lower canines are poking through the gums......just the rest of her molers to go now.
Kimmy - How did Alex get on at the docs ? Has he got anything else or is it just teething ?
MJ - hope you had a lovely day today, your parents just going on hols? Bet you and DS will miss them.
Mum2will - only 3 weeks to go....you excited ? Or just really fed up with all the waiting and want to get it over with :laughing:
Lou- Im glad that inara is feeling better and you all managed to get some rest!
PPs teeth have been a nightmare!
she gets her imms tomorrow so i hope they go well!
so glad my working week if finally over! my brain hurts from learning all new things! :eek:
Lotsa imms happening this week! Hope all the bubbas cope ok with it.
Lou I'm glad you had a decent night sleep - it's well deserved. Hope DD has another good night - sounds like that gel is really working.
Alex is apparently just teething so the doc says. He still has the runs pretty bad, and he has his first case of nappy rash, but he is handling it like a trooper. His imms went well - he cried for about 5 seconds with each needle, I put his dummy in, and he was fine! :wizard: He's much better than his mummy is with needles that's for sure! The doc was even reminiscing about when he tried to give me my needles when I was a little girl and he used to do home visits, and one time he had to physically chase me around the bed to give me a needle!!! :eek: Thankfully my little man is much braver! :yes:
Must say I'm feeling pretty rotten myself today. I've had a headache I can't shake for a few days, and I felt really sick with it all day. I was just preying it wouldn't turn into a migraine, but so far so good. Just had some strong tablets, so if I have a quiet one tonight I should be fine for tomorrow.
Should be such a fun day - I can't wait!
Brooke you must love the fact that you have no more work for the week! Gotta love long weekends! DH and I are planning an impromptu trip for a night or two....would love to go longer, but I couldn't keep the grandparents from seeing Alex for his first Easter!
Charlie where you at? Haven't heard from you in ages!
babyfan85
04-04-2007, 20:22
Chelsea is doing good. Shes definitely siting up by herself which if shes steady enough i'll get to show you all. I can see chelsea's 2 bottom teeth showing very white through her lil gums. So give it another month or 2 and shes have 2 lil teeth...yay...
Lately ive been having dinner after chelsea goes to bed and then after dinner i relax for 1/2hr then im straight in bed (no matter if im tired or not) so i can get decent night sleep...its been working...
For a few months now ive been thinking of putting chelsea in childcare (abc elizabeth vale childcare centre) for 2 days a week but havent had time to put her in but ive got the enrolment papers filled out...since lately i havent had time to hand in the enrolment papers abc company keeps ringing me finding out how im going with the forms and just making sure i wanna put her in childcare...how excited are they!!!
bellapaigesmum
04-04-2007, 22:09
no no no. kerri not abc. i hate abc. there is a good one close to you and cheaper. that is strange that they are calling seeing as though i never got any calls from them when we were looking, i dont trust people who continually ring.
lou - i have no prob with you bringing inara.
So ladies do we come tomorrow ?
I think that is a judgement call for you hun, you're the nurse :)
If you think that the germs will be passed on to the other kids easily then maybe you should stay home. To be completely honest with you, AJ has only just got better and I don't really want him to be sick over Easter as my sister is coming over from Melbourne.
God I sound like a complete b!tch but I want to be honest.
Kimmy - Have a lovely couple of nights away. I'd love to do something like that but from now until September, my weekends will centre around when Brian plays hockey. So no weekends away for us :(
Brooke - Hope you have a relaxing weekend
OMG Charlie - What a drama!!
I tell you - I have not idea what is happening to Australia's medical system! You seem to have to pay, pay, pay - medicare, private health insurance, taxes etc..... but there is such a lack of services!! And then there's all those damned gaps!! It's disgusting!:banghead:
Anyway... time to get off my soap box... LOL!
See everyone tomorrow... err... now today... LOL!
caz your not a b*itch at all....
Charlie- omg what a drama! i would have been fuming if it was me! i hope the poor little mite is feeling better soon!
Tashly- how have you been?
Im looking forward to today! should be a great day! hope it warms up a bit! :yes:
kimmy- have a great trip! :thumbsup:
Mummy_Johnno
05-04-2007, 08:07
Poor little girl ....... i would never go to the Gawler Hospital never any staff there and like you said ... what if it was life or death?
Dont forget your bunny ears etc today
Londonmum
05-04-2007, 09:16
Caz - As I said to you last night on MSN, your not a *****, you just say how you feel and I like and appriciate that.
DD's cough is usually only first thing in the morning/when she gets up from nap. It's when the mucas all settles in the throat and she has to cough to clear it, but it sounds worse then it is.
She is certainly up to all her old tricks so I know she is better :rolleyes: :laughing:
Charlie - OMG :eek: Poor little thing. Hope she's not in too much pain now. That's cute about her little sister, you're right, goes to show that sibling rivalry is there, NO MATTER WHAT!!!!
LM - So glad you and DD are coming :smiliedance:
See you all soon :wave:
AJ and I had a lovely day today. AJ was that tired that I managed to transfer him from car to cot without disturbing him :smiliedance:
Thank you for the chocolate AJ received :hugs:
Have a good weekend everyone
We had a great time too! DH is gonna LOVE getting stuck into those choccies - bumma Alex can't eat them yet.
Charlie I cannot believe a HOSPITAL had NO doctors on! :eek: That's disgusting! Hope the poor little thing is better soon.
Looking forward to our trip - we're off to the cafe for dinner tonight then we're outta here first thing tomorrow morning :smiliedance:
Have a FANTASTIC long weekend everyone!
Have a good weekend away Kimmy :)
Mummy_Johnno
05-04-2007, 15:53
Thanks for today everyone and a big thanks to those who shared chocolates and presents.
DS had a great time and slept till we got home
Enjoy your long weekend and eat heaps of fatening chocolates .... Yummo
bye
we had such a great time today!
and thanks for all the chocies and pressies...
PP loved the easter hunt! it was like her dream come true!
Kimmy that pic turned out so well with pp and alex! :thumbsup:
have a safe trip to all of those that are travelling!
Londonmum
05-04-2007, 17:24
Thanks everyone for a great day, dispite my monster being so whingy :rolleyes: Sh'es been so clingy since her imms, I'm sure it's just for the sympathy vote and to see what she can get away with......LOL
Anyway, thanks to Caz for organising everything and for the lovely gifts of chocs and bunny from Caz and others.....I feel a little guilty for not getting everyone a little something myself :o Still I know for next year.
DD had a good sleep in the car, I went via Woodside on my way home to put in an application for a rental home we want. Got home and did some gardening whilst DD pottered about trying to get into trouble, then I get a call from estate agents telling us we have the property :smiliedance: So now just got to negotiate with our current landlords as to how soon we can move out of here (contract not due to expire till 9th May).
Have a lovely Easter everyone, I might see some of you Sat at the great easter egg hunt.
Oh and if anyone gets sick then it's my fault (not Inara) cause I noticed when we arrived that I had a tickle at the back of my throat and it's got worse over the day. I hope it's just my immune system trying to catch up after all the poor sleep I had prior to the last 2 nights, but we shall see......So sorry if anyone gets ill :o
lou- thats great news that you got that home!
I hope inara can give you a break soon!
PP got her imms tonight! she screamed before the needle even went in.. clearly takes after her mummy!
then we went to this most beautiful property at balhanna where scott does some work for a customer! it was so beautiful! they bought it for over a million dollars and are fully renovating the home and the tennis court and get this... mel gibson owns the property next door and has never been there.. its just fully maintaned just incase he ever wants to visit! its so beautiful.....
Londonmum
05-04-2007, 20:26
Poor PP :hugs: did she get all 3 then?
Hope she doesn't have any after effects, cause I know how much fun that is.......not!! :laughing:
Found out from the new estate agent (vender for new property) that our landlords are in Mount Barker already and staying with their parents (young couple) so we may be looking at moving in a couple weeks, once DH is back from his Interstate trip. :smiliedance:
lou- thats so exciting... is the new place listed on the net?
Londonmum
05-04-2007, 21:07
Brooke - For the moment yes, MSN'd you the web page :D Nan says if I look over the back fence I'll see her parents garden, apparently they back onto each other......I told her shes not no excuse not to visit even if to poke her head over the fence :laughing:
That's excellent news Lou, good luck with the move. Feel free to send me the web address too, so I can have a nosey :laughing:
Brooke - Poor PP, hope she has no bad side effects from the needles :hugs:
Mummy_Johnno
05-04-2007, 21:32
Congrats Lou - PM me the details too, i love house shopping hehe
Got some awesome photos today will email or msn them to you if you like. Charlie - can you send me those of DS and your DD with the basket
Londonmum
05-04-2007, 23:18
MJ - E mail on way and I'd love any pics you have of DD, Likewise I will send any pics I have of anyones bubs though I took mostly group shots.
Missus S
06-04-2007, 07:32
Hi Ladies :wave:
Sorry I haven't been on in a while.............went away for work again earlier this week and for some silly reason my work laptop will let me log onto any website except for BubHub.................I wonder if I'd get in trouble for logging a call to our IT helpdesk saying "I can't get onto BubHub" :laughing:
Actually you Hills ladies I was up your way yesterday - Nairne, Balhannah. Nan - I reckon I saw your Doctor if he put you on Progesterone Cream when you were pregga's............does he work out of Nairne? We got totally sidetracked and sat there chatting for ages about pregnancy etc and he was saying how there is a study that shows the children of mothers who used Prog. Cream during pregnancy have really calm, content babies who have much higher IQ's than normal. I was pretty impressed with this seeing I thought I was just using it to help prevent M/C. Not bad for a $60 investment :thumbsup:
Well I am really doing sweet FA this Easter. We have one birthday party to go to on Saturday and that is it. It seems like everyone I know is going out of town over Easter. Unfortunately being married to a DJ who gets heaps of work out of long weekend parties.............means you never get to go away on long weekends :rolleyes:
babyfan85
06-04-2007, 08:05
it was great seeing all you mums again.
Thanks to Caz for organising this lil easter egg hunt and thanks to everyone that gave chelsea and me easter eggs and caz for the lil bunny rabbit.
Hope everyone enjoyed themselves. I know chelsea enjoyed herself trying to pick up the easter eggs Nan throw around over the grass...thanks to Nan for them lil eggs and throwing the eggs like that...hitting renee on the head with one...by accident!
I did til i needed a drink and the toilet (tight movement to get into the females toilets with a cried tired baby).
I was about 3 mins away from the main gate leaving and noticed chelsea had fallen asleep.
Caz - did u manage to get aiden's eggs out of the hole he put them in when we were all on the grass area near the kiosk?
Lou - hope the house looks good. hope the move goes well when u do move. Hope Inara helps out moving her stuff. So cute when lil kids try to help out doing stuff.
Georgie- welcome back! You should have popped in and said hi!
DH and I went to balhanna yesterday too... after we took pp for her imms dh had to finish off some work at a customers property at balhanna its the most beautiful place. they bought it for over a million dollars and are fully renovating the home. and next door....... MEL GIBSON owns the home. apparently he has never been there but its fully maintained and stunning! its like something out of a magazine! I wish i lived in either of them homes! pp loved it too cause there was a goat who was so friendly!
Missus S
06-04-2007, 08:39
Yeah I always heard that Mel Gibson owned a home in Stirling...........maybe that's the one they meant. He did also used to own a property on Victoria Ave. That's because his wife is from Adelaide.
victoria ave has the most stunning homes too... he is a very lucky man. Can you imagine having that much money that you can buy a million dollar property and fully maintain it and never ever visit it.... one can dream!
Missus S
06-04-2007, 09:09
I'm surprised none of us have ever bumped into him around Adelaide.............usually that's bound to happen in Adelaide :laughing:
i know i said to dh could you imagine bumping into him at the coles at mount barker!:laughing:
Can you imagine having that much money that you can buy a million dollar property and fully maintain it and never ever visit it.... one can dream!
That would be nice, wouldn't it? :yes:
*Mental note - Make sure the gardener is looking after the property in California* :laughing:
Georgie - After all the busy weekends you've been having, sounds like a relaxing long weekend is just what you need :thumbsup:
I am waiting on AJ to wake up from his nap, then we are off to my mum's to see my sister. Hope he doesn't do what he did the other day and sleep for 3 1/2 hours. I ended up having to wake him up because I had to pick DSD up from school.
caz- have fun seeing your sister and dont forget to call your gardner! :p
we had a great time today. I made red snapper with salad and garlic bread and roast potatos... (shh dont tell anyone i can cook) and it was GREAT! then we followed it up with apple pie we got from balhanna and some home made choccies and im stuffed! :o
tomorrow we are off to the easter egg hunt. my bil pulled out of coming so im going to borrow my little neice! her and pp will have heaps of fun! im really looking forward to it! although it could be interesting as my neice is toilet training! :eek:
Londonmum
06-04-2007, 20:22
Have fun tomorrow Brooke, you'll have to tell me what it was like. After I've gone on about it all so much we have decided no to go. DD has more then enough eggs and likely it'll be DH and I eating them as she really isn't much of a chocolate fan.......yet ;)
So instead we are going to go to Marion, have some lunch and do some shopping. Haven't been there for a little while and need to get DD some more Pj's, so good time to spend some of the money I have recently made :smiliedance:
Caz - Hope you had fun at your mums......Oh and if your not using that property in California, do you fancy renting it out for a bit :laughing:
Well DD has slept right through the night 3 nights in a row :eek: It's never happened before......fingers crossed this'll be night 4.
Mummy_Johnno
06-04-2007, 20:33
Lou - :fingerscrossed: for another good night sleep!
We are 95% sure we are going tomorrow ........ but the shops are open and i want a new fridge hmmm what to do :laughing:
Lou- we arent really going for the choccies but more for the fun and the atmosphere. I know pp will have fun and thats the main thing! Actually i saw a shop on glen osmond road has winter pjs on sale for $10!
Lyn- You can still do both.. on your way to the park you can stop in at radio rentals.. buy a fridge and get them to deliver it! :p
I cant wait for tomorrow. we are packing a picnic lunch! yummy!
Mummy_Johnno
06-04-2007, 21:01
Brooke - going to get it from HN .... 20 months interest free wahoo but my dilemma is that mine still works and i am just being greedy getting a new one!
Might see you there Brooke - we also are going for the atmosphere not the eggs! Is Bonython Park the one on t he Torrens?
its Bonython park....
and i say if you want a new fridge and you have the money get one.. you can always sell your old one! :yes:
actually im up for a new fridge haha whats size/type is yours?
Mummy_Johnno
06-04-2007, 21:33
oh dont get me wrong Brooke - it works ok BUT it is not new at all ..... we bought this when G and I moved in together and that was about 10 years ago ..... certainly not an upgrade
mj- cool... otherwise the inlaws want a second fridge! ;)
Londonmum
06-04-2007, 21:47
Your right we could go for the fun/atmosphere, but I figured it would be a big event and chances of my meeting up with anyone I knew going would be slim and DD wouldn't have so much fun as there is not a lot for her to do......you saw her on Thursday, she kept running off to explore the bushes rather then sit and play nicely like all the other bubs :yes:
That means I don't get to sit and chat and socalise with everyone cause I'm running around after her all the time.....I know I want to get fit but still.....:laughing:
Anyway, I hope you all have a great time and I do want to hear what it was like cause we will go next year for sure cause DD will be old enough to understand whats going on and to contribute to the events.
Besides, DH keeps whingeing about his broken comp chair and this is likely the only chance we'll get to go to Marion to return it for a while, so it's a needs must to save my sanity :p
Mummy_Johnno
06-04-2007, 21:47
it is an LG ... will try for a trade in therefore i dont have to try and get it to you hehe
Night night
Lou- have you met PP.. :laughing: she doesnt sit still for 2 seconds.... Inara would be a rest for me! ;)
Exploring is all part of the fun!
it is an LG ... will try for a trade in therefore i dont have to try and get it to you hehe
Night night
let me know either way... have fun fridge hunting and i might see you tomorrow! :wave:
Hope you have fun tomorrow girls. I'm still trying to convince DF that we would have a much better time there rather do housework :thumbsdown: Who the hell does housework over Easter :confused:
MJ - I say get a new fridge. New start, new stuff. Just a thought. Have fun whatever you end up doing
LM - AJ was right up there with all the exploring on Thursday too. I know what you mean though, you go somewhere and you want to enjoy yourself but DD or DS won't let you because you are too busy chasing them making sure they aren't getting into too much trouble. Remind me again why we wanted children :laughing:
Had a good time at mum's, (when we finally got there) It was great to see my sister. Hopefully i'll see her a few more times before she goes back to Melbourne, if not, then it just means that i'll have to go over there and see her. You know what that means....... SHOPPING :smiliedance: LMAO.....
Have a good night everyone
Yeah I always heard that Mel Gibson owned a home in Stirling...........maybe that's the one they meant. He did also used to own a property on Victoria Ave. That's because his wife is from Adelaide.
For all of you its Aldgate! :)
Missus S
07-04-2007, 08:44
Caz - glad you had a great time with your sister.
I think I ate almost a whole box of Cadbury Favourites yesterday...............gosh it's bad when you are home all day with all this chocolate around.
I've been checking out some costumes online as for one of our million birthday parties we have coming up.............we have to come along dressed as a villian. I think I'll get Jarrod to go along in this:
http://www.costumes4less.com/groupdetail.asp?sku=AA11
Ha, ha............I love it :laughing: I'm trying to find something that won't freak Gemma out too much!
Love the costume Georgie :thumbsup: Would he wear it if you bought it for him???
Looks like i'll be doing housework today and not getting out and enjoying the sunshine :( So to those who are going, have a fun day in the park.
Hopefully i'll be able to pop out for a minute and go and get something to wear for tomorrow. I have NOTHING to wear anymore. Hopefully i'll find something at Harbour Town :fingerscrossed:
Have a good day ladies :wave:
Missus S
07-04-2007, 18:46
Yeah he's definitely going to wear it...........and we're even going to wheel him in on a sack truck :laughing:
This weather is so great for an Easter weekend...............27 tomorrow :thumbsup:
We had a 1st birthday to go to today and I ate too much...............topped off with a huge slice of Heidelberg Cake in Baci flavour..............yummo!
:eek: that costume scared the **** out of me!! I seriously think i may have nightmares now! Im easily scared!
We had a great time at the easter hunt with my little neice! she is so adorable and well behaved I seriously want to keep her! :yes:
Londonmum
07-04-2007, 22:55
Glad to hear you had a good time Brooke, what was it like there? How was it all set up ect ?
Missus S - Thought you might like to know (in case you dont already) Big W are selling a Tickle me Elmo childs seat. It's red, furry, Elmos face (bulging eyes) on it and when you pat the chair....anywhere on the chair it giggles and vibrates :D We sat DD on it and she was totally fasinated by it. Only trouble is it's about $60....but it was cute.
Caz - How'd your cleaning go ?
Well the chair exchange was a waste of time as DH forgot to bring the receipt even though I left it out for him :rolleyes: Ah well it'll have to wait now as we are going to busy for the next few weeks.
DD has been really clingy with her dad, every time he went out of sight she burst into tears, it was quite sweet......though gods help me when DH goes away for the week.
Missus S
08-04-2007, 07:42
:party: HAPPY EASTER EVERYONE :party:
Lou - Thanks for that. Yesterday we went to Toys R Us, Big W and Target looking for presents for Gemma and couldn't find anything! Not only do we need to find presents from us but family want us to let them know what to get her too.
Brooke - I take it you haven't sat through that movie then! I thought the book was even worse.
I had a dream last night that I picked up Gemma's birthday cake and it was nothing like I ordered............instead it was like a 1970's Holly Hobby cake :laughing:
Lou- that chair sounds cute!
Poor inara she must be in such sock both her parents starting work at the same time.. poor bubba!
The park was huge there was so many people! im sure there was more people than they expected they had food stalls, face painting bouncy castles and rides but the line up for everything was HUGE!
I hope everyone is having a fantastic easter morning! We left a big trail of eggs down to all her pressies in the lounge room.. her face was classic... then she started running and collecting up all of her eggs.. and eating some as she went!
here are some piccys!
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/P1010496.jpg
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/P1010494.jpg
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/P1010499.jpg
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/P1010501.jpg
Georgie- haha if you cant tell i never watch anything that could be slightly scary!
I cant wait for gemmas party! Should be a great day!
Missus S
08-04-2007, 08:23
Brooke - those pictures are so cute!
Hey guys................if you didn't already know - Kmart has 25% off Fisher Price, V-Tech and Leap Frog toys this week. And I'm pretty sure they are open tomorrow. Hopefully I can find something :yes:
:party: Happy Easter Everyone :party:
Gorgeous pictures Brooke, PP looks like she got spoilt, lucky girl :yes:
Easter Bunny must've run out of choccies by the time he got to my house. But that's alright, i'm sure we are going to heaps today from all the rellies.
We got AJ a Little Touch Leap Frog Learning System, he's not a fan of chocolate yet and I wanted to give him something.
Georgie - Love the idea of a sack truck, make sure you take some photo's, would love to see people's reaction to it.......LOL
Lou - Poor DD, i'm sure she'll adjust soon to all the changes. I think the key at the moment is give her lots of hugs and reassurance. Hope things settle down for her soon
We are off to the in-laws for lunch and then my brothers for tea as it's also my SIL's birthday today.
Have a good day everyone, travel safely
Georgie - All the shops are closed tomorrow, sorry hun
Missus S
08-04-2007, 08:41
The Kmart catalogue says the sale starts Monday the 9th:
http://www.kmart.com.au/
caz- kmart is open up here today and tomorrow! :eek:
I feel sorry for all the people that work there! I couldnt believe it when MIL told me!
what a great idea to get him a toy! I wish pp wasnt such a fan of choccies.. although I ate so much while i was pregnant Im suprised she didnt come out looking like a milo bar!
The only stores that are open are all the country stores :yes: All the metro area ones are closed
LMAO at the milo bar comment Brooke :laughing:
georgie- looks like your up for a country drive tomorrow to get in early for the sale...
ahhh country life! :laughing:
Londonmum
08-04-2007, 11:03
Happy Easter Everyone :smiliedance:
Georgie - Don't know if the Tickle me Elmo is at every Big W, would think so but I saw it at the Marion one.
Brooke - thanks for the Happper Easter text, you must have been up pretty early.
I ate heaps of chocolate during pregnancy too, thats why I put so much weight on :o But fortunatly for me, DD doesn't like chocolate......yet.
Caz - I got DD a toy mobile phone, she loves phones ;) a ball, PJ's and a toy (cuddly) dog which I gave her early. I didn't get her a lot cause I tend to get her stuff all the time, I'm a sucker that way. I think it'll be DH and I eating her chocies, though this morn she got them off the table and started unwrapping them. She didn't want the choc inside the wrapping......just the shiney wrapping :laughing:
Have a great time at the inlaws. Today I'll be gardening and DH is taking our neighbours boys to the movies to see TMNT's..........deep joy.
sshellzp
08-04-2007, 11:51
Happy Easter Everyone!
I had a heaps good time last thursday. It was great to see all of you again.
Brooke - Aww what cute pics.
I didn't get anything for Emerald for easter as I couldnt afford it and Oad doesnt believe in easter. But she did get a few winter outfits from my mum and grandma so that was good.
Will see you girls soon.
Shell.
shell it was good to see you again on thursday! emerald is such a cutie!
Well im just sitting here wating for the inlaws they are late.. and lunch is cooking! hmmmm better show up soon or I will eat everything!
I have set up an easter hunt for the kids in the back yard! we have soooooo many eggs! :eek:
Mummy_Johnno
08-04-2007, 14:33
HAPPY EASTER EVERYONE
We didnt do alot for DS cos we dont want him to eat chocolate just yet ( he did have a taste though ). We bought Hot Cross Buns and have eaten a packet of those ... hot with butter :p
Brooke - have a great lunch and go hard on the easter egg hunt
Lou - TMNT was one of my fav cartoons when i was younger ... we are thinking of going to see it
Georgie - tickle me elmo hey ...... i am assuming it is not gonna be safe to get DS something that is red and likes to laugh for her birthday this year as it sounds like there will be a few double ups. PM me if you think of something she would like or i will just surprise you .......
Shell - it was great to see you Thursday, we dont get to see you that often and boy has Em grown up
sshellzp
08-04-2007, 14:34
shell it was good to see you again on thursday! emerald is such a cutie!
Thanks hon.
It was cool seeing all the walkers, last time we saw everyone they hadn't started yet. Hopefully Emerald gets the hang of it soon, she loves walking along holding peoples hands.
sshellzp
08-04-2007, 14:37
Shell - it was great to see you Thursday, we dont get to see you that often and boy has Em grown up
It was great to see you too, I will see you at your DS' party.
babyfan85
08-04-2007, 15:02
happy easter to everyone.
So far for easter Chelsea has got 5 plush toy rabbits and one is a duck (makes ducky sounds), 2 books, 1 white chocolate bunny n i think theres more to come tomorrow when i see my fil and sil for easter monday lunch.
Chelsea slightly enjoyed herself at the easter egg hunt at bonthony (sp??) park. there was 6 lines to get registered, 6 lines to cash in and collect the eggs, 4 eggs per child per hunt...can only be in one hunt (i think everyone could get away with all 3 easter egg hunt, gold egg was major prize (didnt see anyone find or collect it), 1 big line for face painting (gold coin donation and 6 or 7 ppl painting faces), i got chelsea a lil face paint of a rabbit and brought her a pair of rabbit ears for $3.
Saw renee there with bella and adam (didnt know what adam really looked like til yesterday but renee did good catching him as a husband-to-be soon). I left the easter egg hunt about 1:40pm made it into town by 2:05pm following the river.
Im fairly new round here so im bit shy to start with but I just wanted to wish you all a Happy Easter. Hope you having a lovely day.
welcome emmy1!
We hope you have a great easter too!
well dh and I are exausted havent stopped since 6am this morning! :eek: I was cooking all day and then cleaning up after everyone! I think im going to take a quick nap then we are off to our friends place in woodside for dinner!
Happy easter everyone! Very cute photos of PP Brooke! Today wasnt very eventful for us, I took James to Glenelg for lunch and lined up in Haighs to buy easter eggs! Unbelievable.... I thought everyone would have done their easter shopping before easter sunday, but maybe they think like me! Then went and had a traditional little english afternoon tea at Steves parents house, where James stuffed himself on chocolate and hot cross buns. Little piggy! I am currently watching my waistline expand to epic proportions as I speak.
carls- Im so glad you all had such a great day I swear i have put on 10kgs just from making choccies for everyone... I need to taste them before i give them! hahahaha
Here are some pics of the easter hunt with all 3 kiddies!
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/P1010506.jpg
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/P1010511.jpg
Mummy_Johnno
08-04-2007, 20:26
Hi and welcome Emmy1 .... we are a chatting bunch
Hi and welcome Emmy1 :wave:
Hope everyone has had a fantastic day. I know mine has been a very long one. We left at 10am and have only just got back now at 10pm. I'm hoping AJ will sleep-in in the morning :fingerscrossed:
Well i'm off to bed, I really need to get some sleep :sleeping:
Missus S
09-04-2007, 07:27
Welcome Emmy1 :wave:
We had a nice relaxing day at home yesterday. Some friends of ours came around with their little boy who is only 9 weeks younger than Gemma............it's so cute watching them play together. We just watched a bit of the footy and then went out to dinner.
Not sure what our plans for today are yet. Might even take Gemma swimming seeing that it's going to be 30. It was such a warm night. Have a good day everyone x
I think we are going to have a relaxing day here too. Hopefully DF won't want me to do anymore housework :fingerscrossed: I'm thinking about surprising my sister at the airport. She flies home today and I haven't really seen much of her so I thought I would go there and hopefully be able to have a coffee with her before she goes. And while i'm there, I might pop into either IKEA or Harbour Town :laughing:
Mummy_Johnno
09-04-2007, 10:42
That would be nice Caz - and funny how you said HT or IkEA .... we tried to do both one day and after 3 hours in IKEA we came home with no energy to sort though stuff at HT. I think it is def a one or the other trip!!!!
Must be the day for relaxing today cos thats what we are doing too. Enjoy the sunshine ....
sshellzp
09-04-2007, 10:59
Welcome Emmy1!
Yesterday I was here at my mums just mum Emerald and I, didnt have any family celebrations and today im there too as Oad had a big night and didnt get to bed till 6am, so I expect he'll be in bed all day :laughing:
Hope you all had fun with your families yesterday.
Shell.
Just wanted to wish everyone a HAPPY EASTER!!!
We had a great time on our trip- even though it went pretty quickly!:eek: Would have liked to stay longer, but too many family commitments yesterday to attend!
Had lunch at the Cafe with the inlaws yesterday which was fun - they had a live band again and Alex got super spoilt - heaps of cute clothes, lotsa bunny's and a few little eggs (which DH has already demolished!). Then it was off to my sisters for my family's celebration. I was so full by the end of it!
Sounds like everyone else had a lovely easter and all the babies got super spoiled!
Brooke those piccies of PP were adorable! She is too cute with those bunny ears on!
Not a lot planned here today - just organising DS's pressies and cleaning up around the place.
Enjoy the last day of the long weekend everyone! :party:
Just wanted to share a few pics of our trip and DS with his pressies!
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m76/excitedmummy2b/DSC01032.jpg
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m76/excitedmummy2b/DSC00994.jpg
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m76/excitedmummy2b/DSC01013.jpg
and Easter....!
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m76/excitedmummy2b/DSC01065.jpg
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m76/excitedmummy2b/DSC01067.jpg
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m76/excitedmummy2b/DSC01078.jpg
Mummy_Johnno
09-04-2007, 15:53
Way too cute Kimmy .... looks like he was very spoilt
Gorgeous pics Kimmy, looks like DS is a very lucky boy :yes:
Sounds like all the bubbies got very spoilt!
wish we got to have a relaxing weekend. we havent stopped. when we got home i just zonked! I think next public holiday im stayin home and stayin in bed! :yes:
Charlie- Hope MM was happier today!
Kimmy- great pics of the little man! he is so adorable!
Hope you managed to get a good night's sleep Brooke. Sounds like you were very busy all weekend :yes: Hope the next long weekend you get to do nothing.
I'm off to Marion today to go shopping for DF and DSD birthday's. DF's is this Saturday and DSD is 10 days after her dad's. I have no idea what i am going to get him, he is the most difficult person to buy for :banghead:
Hope everyone has a lovely day
YAY MM!!!! You little chatterbox! Clever girl!
Oh, my goodness! What a huge & amazing weekend. I woke up this morning and realised that its been a week since I last posted!!! I'm pretty sure that is a record since I first joined this site!! LOL The weekend was so busy and exciting, I don't know where to start. Maybe I'll do the quick run down version so you don't all get bored!!
Good Friday was spent going to church in the morning, followed by a visit from a friend who came to collect all our boxes as she is moving soon, followed by tea at a friend's place. Saturday we caught up with Shane's sis & her DH who were over from Canberra for the weekend. We did shopping & housework (I did housework on Easter weekend, Caz!! lol) then they came over with all Shane's family, for tea. Eden LOVED playing with her cousin. She loves her!
Sunday morning was church again (amazing service....my favourite time of year....but I say that at Christmas as well!!), then we had my friend's baby's dedication service, then we had tea and a party to welcome home my brother, plus it was my other bro's birthday!!
Monday morning was my first sleep in in God knows how long!!!!:smiliedance: I got up for Eden while Shane slept and then went back to bed while he looked after her. It was soooo nice to still be in PJs at 11am!!!! lol Then last night my brothers and my bro's gf came for tea and to see the new house. I tell you, it is so good having my baby brother home. :D
OMG - that was the SHORT version!
Georgie - that might have been my doctor, although I've only seen him at his rooms in North Adelaide.
Btw, thanks to everyone for the lovely choccies for Eden & I last week. It was very thoughtful of you. Sorry if I did anyone's child permanant damage throwing eggs around like a mad woman!! :p
Sounds like everyone had a lovely weekend. Nice pics, Kym! DS is a very lucky boy!! :yes:
I think we'll be eating chocolate for a few weeks to come with Eden's scores!!
Hello Emmy1! Hope to chat some more.
shell - interesting that you said Oad doesn't believe in Easter. Is it the whole Jesus thing, because plenty of people don't subscribe to it, but they still get into the chocolate!! I, for one, get into both!!
Geez, there was plenty of other stuff I was going to comment on. I'll have to read back again an come back later!!
Hi ladies! Ive finally done it and enrolled James into child care for an afternoon a week (ok not even an afternoon - 3.5 hours max) and even thats got me freaking out! just so I can go and get my hair done or whatever I want and just have a few hours of me time. :fingerscrossed: he doesnt end up having an endless runny nose and sickness from it.
Im going to start on DP - to cut a long story short during the last week I may have fallen pregnant (probably highly unlikely with my hormones) and the test came back negative BUT Steve said he doesnt want one until next year and would want me to terminate it!!!!!:eek: WTF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I cant believe he said that. Nothing is going to change between now and then but his reasoning was he doesnt want his lifestyle to change - ie. $100 a week on takeaway and sleeping in until 10am every day (they werent his words but they are a couple of things I can see that would have to change). He also wanted to 'plan' it. The fact that a termination would kill me emotionally didnt really seem to enter into his thoughts. Selfish w*nker! YOU MAKE ME WANT TO :barf: :banghead:
Sorry to hear that he's being an a$$hole about it carls. Men can be the most selfish creatures on the earth. Hope everything works out the way you want it to :fingerscrossed:
Nan - Sounds like you had a nice weekend. Good to see i'm not the only one that did housework over Easter :laughing:
:hugs: carls sorry he is being such a selfish pig. men have no idea sometimes. fact is its your body and you can do what you like... with or with out him.
I hope all goes well with james and childcare. PP starts this week for one day a week also. I feel a bit better about it cause her cousins go and I know how much she love love loves them.
anyway you know you can talk to me anytime..
charlie- yay for mm! they are all growing up so fast!
PP has started saying wee and poo! its so cute!
and the other night she came running into the bath room crying saying "poo poo" over and over so we took her nappy off and she sat on the potty! :eek:
she let off a few times on there so then just started winging so we put her nappy back on and she did a poo! :o We couldnt believe it and now when ever she does a poo she comes running over crying saying "POO" and when riley had a little "accident" outside on sunday she told us "riley pee"
Missus S
10-04-2007, 21:14
Hiya Ladies
Nan - Wow, you have been very busy. Actually it wasn't your Doctor that I saw but now you mention North Adelaide I know it must be Peter that you saw there. This chap in Nairne is really nice if you ever feel like going somewhere closer to your home.
Charlie - Yay for MM...............sounds like she loves her sultanas!
Caz - good luck with the shopping. DH still hasn't picked out a present from me for his birthday back in January...........he's hopeless!
Carls - it would be a bit of a shock hearing your partner say that.............hope things work out OK
Kimmy - those photos are great, he looks so cute decked out in his gear
Brooke - do you remember that link to those Pee and Poo toys I posted a little while ago :laughing: ................oh dear, they were so funny
Well we did end up visiting Mt Barker yesterday to check out the Kmart toy sale...............after stopping off in Hahndorf for a nice lunch. We got the Fisher Price Learning House for only $74.50. It was originally $149, they had reduced it to $99..........and then we got 25% off that. Bargain! We also got Gemma a sesame street remote toy.............it's so cute because she loves playing with our remotes all the time.
I can't believe how good the weather is this week :yes:
Mummy_Johnno
10-04-2007, 21:32
Missus S - Lucas loves those Learning homes ....... was gonna get one for his birthday but might wait until after now.
Hope everyone has a good day tomorrow
and before i forget ....................
HAPPY BIRTHDAY FOR TOMORROW SOOPER MUMMA
Londonmum
10-04-2007, 21:33
Nan - sounds like you had a lovely weekend, heres hopeing you have lots more.......esp the lay ins.
In fact good to hear everyone had a good weekend......and yes we did some house cleaning ourselves on sat ;)
Brooke + Charlie - Kids are funny huh :D DD still hasn't chosen to talk, she has said shoe, Tree and I swear I heard her say 'Thank you' not once but twice when DH told her how beautiful she was. But she wont repeat words, I think she is more a listener but when she is ready then I'm sure we wont be able to shut her up.....LOL
Brooke - I think DD will be happy to see a familer face at daycare too, even if it means she might get her hair pulled........hehehe
Carls - :hugs: Sorry to hear your DH was so insensitive. I don't think they really understand the impact a termination would have on us women, particually if it's not something we want to do. Have you told him how you feel?
It is true though that a lot of men don't see past their own needs, I find a sledge hammer helps ;)
Well aside from a busy weekend, today was my first of a 9 day stretch at the surgery. Didn't go too bad though i didn't get lunch till 2.15pm, but I guess there will be days like that.
DD didn't want me to leave when I took her to daycare, she's still very clingy. But she settled down well after a cuddle from her carer (I called mid morning to check), but when I went to pick her up I had an incident form to fill in. She had apparently been bitten by one of the children there, a child who has a bad biting habit they are trying to correct. Heres hoping she fairs better tomorrow.
Im going to start on DP - to cut a long story short during the last week I may have fallen pregnant (probably highly unlikely with my hormones) and the test came back negative BUT Steve said he doesnt want one until next year and would want me to terminate it!!!!!
:hugs: for you love! I'd be spewing, too. I agree with Georgie - that would have been hard to hear. I'd have thrown a really, big heavy object at Shane. I really hope everything works out ok. PM or sms if you need to.
PP has started saying wee and poo! its so cute! and the other night she came running into the bath room crying saying "poo poo" over and over so we took her nappy off and she sat on the potty! :eek: she let off a few times on there so then just started winging so we put her nappy back on and she did a poo!
:yelclap: for PP. Good thinking with the potty. Eden started doing that this week, too. Exactly the same thing - telling us "poo poo" and we check and nothing, but after 5 mins she's done one. I sooooo have to go and buy a potty!! Clever girls!
Lou - good luck with work. Hope it goes well. Forgot to say congratulations on getting the house! YAY!!!! and a big :thumbsdown: to the biting kid. Poor DD.
Brooke - I think DD will be happy to see a familer face at daycare too, even if it means she might get her hair pulled........hehehe
thanks Lou but I think that comment was a little uncalled for. And just FYI she hasnt pulled hair in weeks.
Georgie sounds like you got yourself a bargain!
Happy birthday to soopermum! and my dh! happybirthday
well better run road works on the freeway! which is never good!:rolleyes:
happybirthday Happy Birthday Sooper Mumma happybirthday
happybirthday Happy Birthday Scott happybirthday
Hope you both have a lovely day
Londonmum
11-04-2007, 15:39
thanks Lou but I think that comment was a little uncalled for. And just FYI she hasnt pulled hair in weeks.
Brooke - It was only ment as a joke hence the 'hehehe' at the end, it wasn't ment to be taken seriously so sorry if it upset you.
Nan - work is going well, been very busy, today was the same and then just sat down for lunch when daycare called to say DD had a temp so I had to go pick her up. What is it with day care and kids picking up bugs :rolleyes:
Dh is going to see if he can take day off tomorrow so I can go into work as he will still get paid where as I wont and we still have to pay daycare as she is booked in.....ah well.
MJ - Don't know if we will make it Sat given DD's new temp but will let you know, if we can't then i'll give you DS's pressie and card when we next see you.
Happy birthday to Scott and Soopermum.
happybirthday Soopermumma!!! happybirthday
happybirthday Scott!!! happybirthday
Hope you both have a great day!
We had Alexander's pics done for that 'face of the year' contest today. Some of the set ups they did were heaps cute, and the lady was tireless in her efforts to get Alexanders attention away from sucking everything in sight, and smiling at the camera instead!!! Was hillarious. Although the prices if we want to buy anything are exorbitant! $60 for a 4" x 6"!!! That's the size of a normal photo!
Finished my pressie shopping today - little yuyu's present and Gemma's is all taken care of .... YAY!
Georgie well done on the bargain!
Off to finish dinner....
Kimmy - I bet those photo's are gorgeous. $60 for a photo though, that's a bit rude :eek:
LM - Hope DD is feeling better soon :hugs:
Hello everyone!
Thank you to Caz for organising last Thursday, and thank you for everyone who participated and made it a lovely day! It was fabulous weather, and great to see everyone in good spirits. Thank you to all those who showered us with choccies... yummy. We had a wonderful time.
We spent the long weekend away. DD travelled well in the car - sleeping most of the way - PHEW! It was her first long trip - and she did very well.
Kimmy - can you believe our littles ones are 6 months already! Where has the time gone!
bellapaigesmum
11-04-2007, 23:50
kimmy- you should have mentioned you were going there i went there today. my appt. was at 2:45 after my interview for a reception job. i hear back tomorrow.
i didnt look at the prices cause i dont plan on buying them.
renee- good luck with your job interview! Where was it for?
Tashly- glad that you had a fantastic trip and that was great dd travelled well in the car!!!!!!
well poor pp had a rough night! she had done runny poos yesterday that have burnt her bum! And i mean burnt! she was screaming the whole house down poor thing. so looks like we will be laying low and she will be having a ton of nappy free time! it looks so sore i feel so sorry for her! :crying:
Sorry to hear about PP, hope she is feeling better soon :hugs:
Welcome back Tashly, glad to hear that you a good weekend away
Good luck with the job Renee, hope you get it :fingerscrossed:
Tashly I know exactly what you mean - 6 months has gone by in the blink of an eye! I still have to pinch myself when I see him sitting up by himself like a big boy!
Brooke poor PP! Alexander just got over his terrible nappy rash and I know what you mean - it looks so sore and you hate seeing them in pain. Hope she gets better soon!
Speaking of getting better, my little man woke up with a terrible cold this morning. He has a runny nose, sneezing and coughing and is generally fairly miserable. :thumbsdown: Messes with a lot of my plans for the coming few days (I've sent emails out!), and I'm spewing cos he may miss the party on Sat'd. MJ, if he's not remarkably improved we'll have to skip DS's party unfortunately as the last thing I want to do is pass on a cold to him on his b'day. I'll let you know tomorrow.
He had a rotten night too, so I'm feeling a little worse for wear.
Anyways, hope everyone else is well!!!