View Full Version : December 06 mummies #3

24-03-2007, 17:22
What age did you first put Isla in her Jolly Jumper OM?

I think at around 8 weeks old;)

Melo
24-03-2007, 17:27
I think at around 8 weeks old;)

Oh cool, I had her in there for about 10 minutes this morning and by the end of it she was so knackered! :laughing:

RavenDancer
24-03-2007, 20:51
evening ladies, all this talk about jumpers i pulled the old one of mine out eli hasnt used it yet cause hes dead to the world asleep lol but as melo said eli adores being bounced around on my knee so he should love this!

today i bought him his first pair of little pre -walker shoes as booties are just too small for him now! (got his dads giant feet) He looks ADOREABLE! hes growing so fast, it feels like only last week i pushed him out!

hes making these cute highpitched noises its like we are having deep conversations, hes just so sweet, i cant wait till my husband gets to see the beautiful boy we made together. I couldnt ask for anything more...like i wrote in my journal today elijah is the best thing ive ever done.

draught
24-03-2007, 20:58
All is well here. DS loves his jolly jumper too - it is the family heirloom that all the cousins have used. He doesn't need to bounce in it as his sisters like to 'help' him in it!

we have had some news that we are going to be moving interstate in the next two months - which I am not that excited by. I have really enjoyed living in Brisbane and moving to a colder climate in the middle of winter with three summer loving kidlets is not high on my list of fun things to do......but I am sure we will survive. So now I need to start getting our house ready for sale, trying to keep it clean for inspections etc, and then start looking for a new house to buy in the ACT. Fun, fun, fun.

Hope all are well. DS is 4 months now and going for his needles on Monday. He was meant to have them on Friday but I completely forgot the appointment - bad mother that I am!!

Nanay
24-03-2007, 21:23
All this talk about Jolly Jumpers makes me revisit the idea of buying one...but as I'm looking in the web about them i came across this file about jolly jumper from childrens hospital (westmead,nsw) there it says:

- that they dont recommend them
- use it only when bubs can sit up unaided

etc...

makes me double think about it, but I know DH would love to have one for DS...maybe I'll wait awhile to do put DS in one...sorry if this kills the enthusiasm about the topic...but I thought I'd share what I found...:o

Here is the link (hope its okay to post it) if you guys are interested in reading it:
http://www.chw.edu.au/parents/kidshealth/safety_factsheets/pdf/jolly_jumpers.pdf

Kells
25-03-2007, 07:11
Good Morning,

I tried out my jolly jumper yesterday too, but Phoebe wasn't impressed. I havent read your link Nanay, but I think she doesnt have the muscle strength in her neck yet. The other two kids loved seeing her in it though!

Well, serves me right for posting about Phoebe's good sleeping - she woke at 4.30 Sat morning, and last night she had a feed at 2.30. Serves me right for being a smarty pants about my 10 hour straight sleeps!! :p

Not much else to report. My DS is driving me nuts. He is so full of attitude (and bad language) and I just dont know what to do. Yesterday I had a tantrum right along with him and threw his toys around like he was :o :eek: So, not the best approach I know, but I am at the end of my tether.

Is putting soap in their mouth a form of child abuse do you think? ;)

I am planning to make some nappies today! YAY. Must go back over and visit the MCN Dec thread - I havent been on there in ages.

Have a great day all!!

25-03-2007, 07:25
Oh cool, I had her in there for about 10 minutes this morning and by the end of it she was so knackered! :laughing:

I think that's why I love it so much. It tires her out and she has a great sleep afterwards.

today i bought him his first pair of little pre -walker shoes

I have such a shoe fetish when it comes to my kids, but Ozzy and Isla (not combined) have more shoes than I do!:o

we have had some news that we are going to be moving interstate in the next two months

Oh Draught your moving, you will be missed in Brisbane.

All this talk about Jolly Jumpers makes me revisit the idea of buying one...but as I'm looking in the web about them i came across this file about jolly jumper from childrens hospital (westmead,nsw) there it says:

- that they dont recommend them
- use it only when bubs can sit up unaided

I have no problem putting Isla in the jumper even after reading that article. She can sit unaided briefly and has incredible head control. It also helps with her reflux by keeping her upright (you would think that it would make her vomit more but it actually dosn't).

I am planning to make some nappies today!

Me too! I am making a fleece one. Are you going to enter it into the 'sew off' thread?

Kells
25-03-2007, 07:31
Me too! I am making a fleece one. Are you going to enter it into the 'sew off' thread?

:laughing: NO!! I didnt even know there was one on....but I think I'll have to get a bit more practice first. (my enthusiasm after my first one I made faded, and the sewing machine has been collecting dust since!).

I'm making PUL pockets. I'm trying to adjust my pattern so it's thinner between the legs, but am worried about leakage!

GraceUnhearing
25-03-2007, 10:35
I have really enjoyed living in Brisbane and moving to a colder climate in the middle of winter with three summer loving kidlets is not high on my list of fun things to do......and then start looking for a new house to buy in the ACT.

:hugs: to you Draught

have you been to the ACT in winter?

it is freezing there.
with ice and everything!

we went there once for my birthday in july. my friend couldn't even talk cause she had braces on and every time she opened her mouth her teeth would hurt cause it was so cold!

Me and Df have been talking about getting a jolly jumper for a while. He thinks Rylan would love it.
Rylan loves bouncing on knees and standing up all the time.
he is sooo strong now.
he can hold his own back and head straght when i hold his hips.
hes got such good balance!

draught
25-03-2007, 11:04
:hugs: to you Draught

have you been to the ACT in winter?

it is freezing there.
with ice and everything!

We lived there for three years before coming up here and yes it is VERY cold. I used to walk our dogs at 6.30am (back when that was an early morning - :laughing:) and it would regularly be minus 7 degrees and there would be frozen puddles on the road. I am dreading the 5.30 starts that my kids think are normal - whichever house we buy will have to have central heating and I can see a lot of money being spent on polar fleece for the whole family! Moving there in the middle of winter is pure insanity but that is the Federal public service for you!

Bumble
25-03-2007, 12:41
HELLO just joined bub hub last week i have a dec bub to bailey michael born 21 /12/06 just thought id say hi:wave:

Kells
25-03-2007, 12:48
HELLO just joined bub hub last week i have a dec bub to bailey michael born 21 /12/06 just thought id say hi:wave:

Welcome! :wave:

Your little girl is just gorgeous!! I bet she'll hate those curls when she's older! (i have curly hair and HATED it as a kid!!)

Hope you enjoy the thread - it can be a wealth of information, and a great place to vent :D

Bumble
25-03-2007, 12:56
[thanks shes a spunky girl she already hates her hair it falls in her face bugs her ! i love my little red poodle girlx:wave:

25-03-2007, 16:23

welcome to the thread and to bub hub:wave:

RavenDancer
25-03-2007, 16:46
welcome! had ur bub on my due date! my little one was born on the 19th

youll enjoy this group of women cant find better anywhere i promise you that!

:o

GraceUnhearing
25-03-2007, 17:08

Hi welcome to the dec mums :)

youll enjoy this group of women cant find better anywhere i promise you that!

:o

aw thanks Courtney :)
yeah they are a great group here!

babyluv
25-03-2007, 20:42
hey there charleesmum!! Welcome to the december mums it is great!
Ur bub was born the day after my little man-Hunter. How is it going for u??

Hi to everyone else, how is everything?? Things are busy here. My DF got put into hospital on friday with tonsilittis (sp??) pretty bad. Bub has been pretty good actually with the trips back and forth from the hospital.His grandparents arrived today so they have been really helpful with bub.
Otherwise all is well. Have only had the 2 sleep through nights.

Cheers Amy:wave:

MW&S
26-03-2007, 14:37
I think they make a warning for everything, in regards to the jolly jumper issue. I would love to get one, but our house is too small for yet another zara amusment toy! hehe. (she already has a vibrating chair and a play gym)

Welcome charleesmum!

Raven, eli was born on my due date! Zara was a week early.

Well Zara has been giggling for a while now, but she started just yesterday doing full on belly laughs! At really strange things! Just me talking to my dh and she starts cracking up then i start laughing so hard im crying which cracker her up even more!! Its so cute!

Hope all is well with everyone. xx

RavenDancer
26-03-2007, 15:18
I think they make a warning for everything, in regards to the jolly jumper issue. I would love to get one, but our house is too small for yet another zara amusment toy! hehe. (she already has a vibrating chair and a play gym)

Welcome charleesmum!

Raven, eli was born on my due date! Zara was a week early.

Well Zara has been giggling for a while now, but she started just yesterday doing full on belly laughs! At really strange things! Just me talking to my dh and she starts cracking up then i start laughing so hard im crying which cracker her up even more!! Its so cute!

Hope all is well with everyone. xx

aww giggles are way cute, eli is almost there, he tried to do it today and scared himself so ill wait and see how long it takes him to start doing the belly ones! hes giving me crazy high pitched talking at the moment, such a loud little bugger! but so so cute! cant wait to see ur little angel zara tomorrow!

MW&S
26-03-2007, 15:35
Yeah I cnt wait to meet eli too! He looks like a very gorgeous boy! Stay away from Zara, Eli! :p Shes too young for boys...:laughing:

26-03-2007, 15:53

The jolly jumper is really small! You can use the frame which most ppl don't or it can be used on any door frame.;)

quitecontrary
26-03-2007, 20:46
thought I'd better pop in to this thread, otherwise I'll forget how to find you all.
Genevieve is doing the giggle thing, and she really likes a chat too.
I think we are going to leave the Jolly Jumper til she's a bit older, at the moment she is really happy to be looking around and playing with the activity frame. Indeed I seem to be the most amusing thing for her, and it doesn't matter what kind of mundane things I am doing in her sightlines, it is constant entertainment!

Kells
27-03-2007, 04:19
thought I'd better pop in to this thread, otherwise I'll forget how to find you all.
Genevieve is doing the giggle thing, and she really likes a chat too.
I think we are going to leave the Jolly Jumper til she's a bit older, at the moment she is really happy to be looking around and playing with the activity frame. Indeed I seem to be the most amusing thing for her, and it doesn't matter what kind of mundane things I am doing in her sightlines, it is constant entertainment!

Good to see you back! Thats so true about the mundane tasks being amusing - Feebs had a great time yesterday watching me iron!!

Well, my little girl finally learnt how to roll over completely yesterday! No more lying on the couch for her! So far she's jammed herself under the coffee table twice, and got her leg stuck through her activity gym thingy once.

I cant believe they are getting this big already. :crying: Must be almost time to start planning the next one!! :laughing:

27-03-2007, 05:56
Must be almost time to start planning the next one!! :laughing:

:eek: :no: :eek:

Sabby
27-03-2007, 10:52

Seems like it's been such a long time since I've posted. All our babies have grown up so fast. Yes Kells even my husband and I occasionally talk about the 'next one'.:laughing: A bit of a scary thought sometimes...

Chelsea is now 4 months old and she weighs 6 kg's, length 60cm. She rolls to her tummy sometimes but I think she just enjoys on her back more.. I'm not too fuss if she doesn't roll full on yet.. bec next thing you know it she'll be crawling then walking then that'll be a nightmare - hehehehe!

Well I hope you all have a great day and hope I'll be able to log in more often.

Sorry for the lack of personal.. she due to wake up soon.

draught
27-03-2007, 12:41
Just quickly - DS had his 4 month shots yesterday and was so good - hardly a whimper! He weighs 8kg and is 65.6 cm long - no wonder my arms get tired holding him!

27-03-2007, 15:44
Just quickly - DS had his 4 month shots yesterday and was so good - hardly a whimper! He weighs 8kg and is 65.6 cm long - no wonder my arms get tired holding him!

Wow, what a boy:thumbsup: You must some fantastic milk there Draught:thumbsup:

Melo
27-03-2007, 16:19
Must be almost time to start planning the next one!!

:eek: :no: :eek:

My thoughts exactly OM!!

We are well here, Ava has gone into the big cot :crying:. Matt is FINALLY going to paint her room this weekend, so she will be back in our room for a few nights.

I'm getting her weighed tomorrow, so it shall be interesting to see what she weighs.

Well best get back to my KNITTING!!! (I'm learning, its a painful experience!).

aggero
27-03-2007, 16:47
Doh :banghead: I am such and idiot!!! I have been looking at the old thread wondering where everyone was :banghead:

DS just had his weigh in and after only putting on 170g in the previous 3 weeks he put on 180g in 1 week so at 1 day off 4 months he has finally hit the 5kg mark :yes: 61.5cm in length. I stood my groud with the CHN and explained that I was happy with his growth but that if she had concerns to refer me to the paed as I wouldn't be feeding him any formula. Anyway we have to go back again in another week to check his progress and if everything is ok, no more checks :yelclap: if not then we will be off to the paed.

28-03-2007, 10:31
Kyan is driving me bonkers these last few nights. He use to sleep on average around 10 hours a night - straight which was heaven for me, but these last few nights he has woken up say 3 - 4 times a night...

Maybe he is going through a growth spurt?

GraceUnhearing
28-03-2007, 10:36
! Stay away from Zara, Eli! :p Shes too young for boy

Rylan seemed to like her :P
hahaha

wow he is getting big

i weighed DS at home last week and he was 6.6kgs!

sorry about the hard time your having Chrissy i don't have any advice but i hope it gets better soon.
could it be from the move maybe?

AnnaC
28-03-2007, 10:41
I just weighed James and hes 9kgs and 68cm long :eek:

Hes now too heavy for his capsule so i'll have to put his convertible seat in the car. I found the capsule so convienient for taking him places, being able to put him down while opening the garage etc, i think i'll have to get a metal framed back pack so i can put him down on his own, hes growing up way too fast :crying:

GraceUnhearing
28-03-2007, 10:43
oh on i have a problem :)

Rylan is sitting on my knee while i was typing
and he was watching my hand type.
so then reached out and pressed the keys!!

ttttttttttt b c d r cex

thats Rylan

he seems to love the spacebar!

:( they're growing to fast!

28-03-2007, 10:43
Hes now too heavy for his capsule so i'll have to put his convertible seat in the car.

I thought capsules went to 11kgs. What weight do they go up to?

28-03-2007, 10:54
I'll just lay there next to him, wont say a word or even play (mean I know) and he'll just laugh and smile and talk and then tire himself out and want to go back to bed.

So when he wakes up you put him in your bed? What happens if you leave him in his bed?

MW&S
28-03-2007, 12:45
Yeah Kellie! :laughing: Zara and Rylan sitting in tree! We will hve to keep our eyes on those two! ;)

Chrissy, I hope its just a stage that passes quickly for u!

Ravendid u get home ok?

andrewsmumyour twins r adorable! I was very impressed by the way u handeled them, i know i couldnt do it! :hugs:

i just bought such a nice baby monitor, an oregon one. its so cute! now to move Z back into her room... :( hehe...my umbilical cord is still very short!

Kells
28-03-2007, 12:55
OMG Anna - he is a big boy!! I know what you mean about the capsules - SO convenient! Especially good when I'm doing the school and kindy run! Gosh, it must be hard on your arms carrying him in it though!

O's Mum- My capsule says 9kg on it. I know from 8kg they can go frontwards in their seat if they have the body control there.
How did your nappy sewing day go?? I only got one done, but I have friends coming over tonight for 'sewing night' (:laughing: umm...excuse me, who came along and took my life?? :o ) so am aiming to do two more.

Chrissy - Phoebe has gone from the 10hr sleep back to waking up every 20 min or so from about 2.30am, til eventually I give in and feed her at about 4ish. Not sure whats going on but my eyes are constantly burning!!

I wish there was some (or at least ONE) Dec mum in Adelaide! You guys sound like you have a great time seeing each others babies and putting faces to names etc!!

GraceUnhearing
28-03-2007, 12:56
Yeah Kellie! :laughing: Zara and Rylan sitting in tree! We will have to keep our eyes on those two! ;)

i just bought such a nice baby monitor, an oregon one. its so cute! now to move Z back into her room... :( hehe...my umbilical cord is still very short!

yeah we will hahaha

Rylan is getting to big for his bassinet but i don't want to move him to his own room yet :)

I agree With Kim Andrewsmum your twins a very cute and you handle them very well!

Raven dancer how was the trip home?

MW&S
28-03-2007, 14:01
Yeah im not ready either Kellie! Prob still ownt happen until we buy a new place! Which will be a few months away yet.... :D

AnnaC
28-03-2007, 14:12
Glad all the Sydney Mums had a good meet, wish i lived closer

Kells I can hardly lift bub in his capsule now. He has good head control, i'd like to have him facing forwards to be able to see him but i thought it was too early

GraceUnhearing
28-03-2007, 16:02
cordu can you email me the pics you took yesterday please

and anyone else who took pics too please?

kellie_m_bickerdike@hotmail.com

Melo
28-03-2007, 18:20
Aww I wished I lived closer to some Bub Hubbers! :D

Went and got Ava weighed today, she is now 6.1kg and 60.5cms long. Oh shes getting so big! :crying:

Here is a photo of her in her Jolly Jumper:
Missy Moos (http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j89/melandmatt/Picture304.jpg)

Tea Lady
28-03-2007, 19:10
Sorry I've been so slack guys.... have been reading but not replying. I am up to my eyeballs in my little bamboo fabric co-op though (I'll blame that!).

Wow everyone's babies are so big! Doesn't seem like long ago we were all whinging about being pregnant! I had a horrible experience this morning.... it's been fairly cool the last couple of mornings here, and this morning had that kind of "wintry" feel (you know the different smells and things you get when it's winter) and I swear I actually felt morning sick again :barf: I think it's because I felt so foul all last winter and the fact that it felt like winter made me feel so revolting again. Yuck! I sure hope it's not that I am actually morning sick!!

Chrissy, I know it's so horrible when babies start waking up for no reason, but try (if you can!) not to stress too much just yet. I find kids often do something for no apparent reason for a couple of days, and then go back to normal again for no real reason either. I hope it's not long till he's sleeping again. :hugs:

Draught and Anna your boys are whoppers! Xander will have to change carseats soon too Anna - he's bursting out of his capsule.

Draught, I hope the move goes well, but I"m very :( that you're going. Do you have time for a last dinner or something before you go?

Glad all you Sydney mums had a fun time at your meet. If you don't mind, could you put up a photo so we can see you all with your cute babies?

My_Fallen_Angel - how was your trip to Qld? (I know you managed to use cloth nappies;), but how about the rest?)

Aggero good for you! Sounds like his growth is going well.

Hope your sewing night is fun Kells. I'm so tragic that sounds like a raging evening to me!

My little Xander is going really well. He's a porker of a baby and by my measurements he's 63cm long already - how did that happen?! I saw a friend with her newborn yesterday and he made X look like a freaky giant boy! I put him in his J Jumper today and he had such a great time - you've gotta love those giggles! His sleep has improved a bit lately - only up once in the middle of the night and then again at about 5:30. Not too wonderful, but better than it was.

Hope everyone has a good night.

RavenDancer
28-03-2007, 19:24
i got home just fine was a really long trip back, as we had to stand for the first hour, eli was asleep till some random noise woke him up leaving me rocking him back and forward, which is really hard on a MOVING TRAIN lol, he finally gave in and slept a bit more then woke again smiling and making really high pitched squeels! thank goddess almost everyone was off the train by that time lol!

whoever it was that wanted photos from cord she gave me the link this morning when we were talking on msn
http://picasaweb.google.com/corduinoz/BubHubDec06MumsMeeting
cords and my daily ritual to sit and chat about nappies lol, tragic really but we love it lol,
i will agree with both the other sydney mums the twins were adorable! supermum powers have well and truly kicked in there! i get stressed when my little ONE cries let alone dealing with two of them! like i said super mum powers!

i must like punishment because im going into the city tomorrow, cept this time mums driving lol, so if anyones gonna be along pitt street i think, feel free to hang out with me lol, any chance to get out of the house for me lately is a blessing,

the only problem yesterday was at 5:15 in the afternoon i missed my hubbys phone call, because i was on the train, was so upset, he left a message, short and sweet...'baby i finally get to call you and you dont answer your phone...*sighs* i love you ill try again if i can'
and with that i sat silently on the train with a sleeping baby in my arms and tears rolling down my cheeks...

babyluv
28-03-2007, 19:59
evening ladies!
How is everyone going?? Well we r good here DF got home from hospital on monday morning so we have just been kickin back really.
Had a look at the photos from the meet up u guys had it looks so much fun.Next one I will have to try and trek down and meet u all (I am 3 hours from sydney).
Nothing to much.Hunter is so chatty and loud but its adorable he changes everyday
Just a quick one tonight, hope we all have good sleeps :wizard:
Amy :wave:

andrewsmum
28-03-2007, 20:28
andrewsmumyour twins r adorable! I was very impressed by the way u handeled them, i know i couldnt do it!

I agree With Kim Andrewsmum your twins a very cute and you handle them very well!!

i will agree with both the other sydney mums the twins were adorable! supermum powers have well and truly kicked in there! i get stressed when my little ONE cries let alone dealing with two of them! like i said super mum powers!

Awww, gee, thanks!! :eek:

Yeah KellieZara and Rylan sitting in tree! We will hve to keep our eyes on those two!

Hell, YEAH!! Better watch those two!! It was cute watching them interact!!

the only problem yesterday was at 5:15 in the afternoon i missed my hubbys phone call, because i was on the train, was so upset, he left a message, short and sweet...'baby i finally get to call you and you dont answer your phone...*sighs* i love you ill try again if i can'
and with that i sat silently on the train with a sleeping baby in my arms and tears rolling down my cheeks...

:hugs: Thats so sweet - it's OK baby, I'm here crying too... your Eli is sooo cute and yes I agree, he looks every bit like your husband's pic so give Eli an extra hug or two for me!

Hey, quitecontrary - I was thinking after we left, how much of a newborn Genevieve still is!! They're certainly not newborns for very long, so enjoy it while you still can!

I thought all our bubbas were extremely well behaved!! Gorgeous too!! Had a great day, and I can't wait for the next meet up LOL!! (Kellie - hint hint... Wollongong, here we come!!) :laughing:

andrewsmum
28-03-2007, 20:38
PS. Just looked at the photos - Cordu, they look great!! Thanks :thumbsup:

MW&S
28-03-2007, 21:15
hehe, thanks for those pics cordu!

Makes me giggle seeing Rylan and Zara standing up together. So cute!! Too bad I left before the group pic! :thumbsdown: Had a nice walk w. mil anyway and missed the school busses! ;) I came down with the worst headache tho, all gone now so thats good.

Well my dh and bub are asleep and im WIDE awake! hmmm, guess ill look through bubhub, whatelse? :rolleyes:

Night everyone!

GraceUnhearing
29-03-2007, 08:03

that so sweet :) thats for the pics

Makes me giggle seeing Rylan and Zara standing up together. So cute!!

they do look cute :)

Melo
29-03-2007, 12:15
:eek: There is a Due in December thread already!!!! Goodness me, this time last year I was awaiting on my BFP!

My baby girl is 12 weeks today, (Well in 34 mins :p). Where has the time gone? :crying:

Lovely photos ladies, so who is who? I know that its Hayden and Jake, as they are in matching wraps :D. Oh so cute!

GraceUnhearing
29-03-2007, 13:21
Lovely photos ladies, so who is who? I know that its Hayden and Jake, as they are in matching wraps :D. Oh so cute!

Rylan and Zara are the 2 standing up together :)
me and Kimberley (http://lh4.google.com/image/corduinoz/RgjmSK7rqkI/AAAAAAAACNg/0gue4BGfQoI/IMG_4303.JPG?imgmax=144)

Genvieve is the smallest and youngest one with her mum quitecontrary

here next the Kylie and the twins (http://lh3.google.com/image/corduinoz/Rgjms67rqnI/AAAAAAAACN4/eddK-28_gjU/IMG_4306.JPG?imgmax=144)

Ravendancer and Eli here :) (http://lh3.google.com/image/corduinoz/RgjwP67rqsI/AAAAAAAACOs/nqoHJ8zhG34/IMG_4313.JPG?imgmax=576)

And Jason

here (http://lh3.google.com/image/corduinoz/Rgjm767rqpI/AAAAAAAACOI/WFX-YHXhvqg/IMG_4308.JPG?imgmax=144)

from left to right

Courtneys sister Ash, Courtney (raven dancer), Me, Mary (quitecontrary) (http://lh6.google.com/image/corduinoz/Rgjw0q7rqtI/AAAAAAAACO4/WeIHqp7skEQ/IMG_4316.JPG?imgmax=800)

yeah i saw the due in dec group forming already!
thats crazy!!
doesnt seem like that long ago i found out i was pregnant!

GraceUnhearing
29-03-2007, 13:40
i posted this in the Dec MCN thread
but i thought i'd share here too :)

thought i'd share some pics i took of DS today in his Berry plush.
its a large so its a bit big at the moment!

click here (http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/PICT0172-1.jpg)

here (http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/PICT0180-1.jpg)

he should be swinging from the trees (http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/PICT0175-2.jpg)

and here (http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/PICT0176-2.jpg)

i love these nappies!

GraceUnhearing
29-03-2007, 13:57
...It just never ends does it?

:hugs: to you Chrissy

sounds like your not having a good time.

could that be his problem for not sleeping through the night as well?

:fingerscrossed: its not what the dr thinks it is and the paed can give you a answer.

poor little man :(

Kellie - Rylan is just so adorable. And coming from a non-cloth mumma - that nappy is just gorgeous

thanks Chrissy:) the nappies are really nice and even nicer when you see them close up! So soft!

Melo
29-03-2007, 14:02
Sending :hugs: your way Chrissy!

Gorgeous photos Kellie!! Ohh I wanna meet some Bub Hubbers!!! :p

Tea Lady
29-03-2007, 14:02
I'm sorry to hear that Chrissy :hugs:

We had the same pram as you Kellie when there was just one Tea kidlet :)

Tea Lady
29-03-2007, 14:03
You don't want to meet me Mel.... I'm really a 60 yr old man who stalks young mums ;)

Melo
29-03-2007, 14:04
Hehehe, you sound interesting TL!

GraceUnhearing
29-03-2007, 14:08
You don't want to meet me Mel.... I'm really a 60 yr old man who stalks young mums ;)

hahaha

you sound different to what i imagined hahahaha :)

the prams not to bad.
a bit unstable on uneven ground though.

but it does the job :)

29-03-2007, 14:29

TL sure is lol! She (I meant He!) dresses and smells funny too:p JK;)

...All I can think about is Kyan will never taste a "real" birthday cake, or "real" spag bowl etc... He'll miss out on all these amazing foods which I would love for him to have...

Cealiac foods are so more readily available now, it isn't the drama that it used to be. Take a walk down your local Coles and just check out the products available - I think you will be pleasently suprised;)

29-03-2007, 15:00
Today I got the IUD put in. The needle hurt a bit and silly me forgot to eat this morning so the whole time I was sitting there thinking to myself, please don't pass out, please don't pass out. I didn't feint thank goodness.

I have to go back though and get an u/s done to check it is in place properly - did anyone else have to do that? She also said that my uterus was bulky - what does that mean? Any ideas?

Sabby
29-03-2007, 15:19
It feels strange nothing being on the forum for a long period of time.. I feel like a guest or more like an unwelcome guest.... I want to be more involve with everyone by doing personal posts but with the lack of time I have I cant really do much.. I hope I get into the same enthuasiam (sp?) into this forum as I was 3 months ago...

O'mum - my bestfriend had it done but she had a big reaction so had to get it taken out.

29-03-2007, 15:21
I feel like a guest or more like an unwelcome guest....

O'mum - my bestfriend had it done but she had a big reaction so had to get it taken out.

Oh Sabby - you are always welcome here:hugs:

What type of reaction did your friend have?:eek:

Sabby
29-03-2007, 15:35
her blood pressure went up so high she had to go in hospital and stay overnight so they can monitor her.

29-03-2007, 15:41
her blood pressure went up so high she had to go in hospital and stay overnight so they can monitor her.

Oh wow, the poor girl.

Melo
29-03-2007, 15:43

Well we are going to QLD at the end of the year and I know now who I dont want to meet!!! :laughing: :p Just joking TL, I bet your a lovely person!!

Did it hurt OM?

Melo
29-03-2007, 15:44
Ohhhhhhhh Sabby, your always welcome! :D :hugs:

Unsure
29-03-2007, 15:49
Hi, I'm new to this thread with a beautiful DD, just wondering how the other Dec Mummies are going, so I'll keep reading!!

29-03-2007, 15:53
Hi, I'm new to this thread with a beautiful DD, just wondering how the other Dec Mummies are going, so I'll keep reading!!

Hi and welcome to the thread Unsure:wave: What date was your DD born?

GraceUnhearing
29-03-2007, 16:05

hi and welcome :)

when was your DD born?

Unsure
29-03-2007, 16:37
My DD was born 28 of December, a bit freaky because both my husband and I were born on the 28th too - different months though - but when DH added up the total of our months they equaled 28 too!!

Melo
29-03-2007, 16:40
Hi and welcome Unsure!! My DD was due on the 27th of Dec, but decided she wanted to be a January baby!

Wow, that is freaky! 28 must be a lucky number for you all ;)

andrewsmum
29-03-2007, 16:41
Funny that!! Freaky, but it sure happens! Your DD shares the same birthday as my oldest boy. He was due on the 22nd though!!

The twinnies, myself, and DH all share the 22nd date as well (different months, though!). We got married on the 22nd too :D so imagine it if DS Andrew arrived on the 22nd!!

babyluv
29-03-2007, 20:12
Hey there all!
Hows everyone going? Things good here.
I was catching up on posts and read about how there is already a december thread. and someone had said this time last year they were still waitingfor their BFP. It got me thinking that yeah 12 months ago I was about to fall pregnant. it has gone so quickly its just amazing.i go back to work on monday something else i cant believe it feels as if last week I was starting mat leave, its crazy :eek:
Anyways catching up with the world atm ,bub is sleeping so yah!!
Bye Amy :wave:

RavenDancer
29-03-2007, 20:28
well i finally took andrewsmum's advice and went and bought some thickened formula because i am sooo tired of smelling like baby vommit! and changing him over and over and over again, the boy just throws up and smiles about it! while im running around looking for a wetwipe asap! :barf:
so ill test it out for the next couple of days, and a question to anyone mum on thickened formula, what sort of teits are you using, as i tried his normal bottle teits and it got clogged! took him 20 mins to drink 50mils! so im trying my old set tonight and if that doesnt work ill need someones advice!

eli is so close to laughing, i almost had him this afternoon in the car, it was sooo cute! the magic of babies hey hehe

Tea Lady
29-03-2007, 20:50
Hey you watch yourself O's mum!
I'll be stalking you next mwa ha ha ha!! Lucky I promised not to tell anyone that you're a crazy old lady with only your 68 cats and only the internet for company..... oh whoops now they all know! :p

Raven, you could try asking that Q in the bottlefeeding section - I'm sure someone could help you out :)

Hi Unsure and welcome! Why did you pick your username if you don't mind me asking? Actually, why did you others pick your names (except for the people with xxxxx's mum or similar!)

1 year ago.... it seems hardly any time! I was "technically" pregnant a year ago but not actually pregnant quite yet - wierd thought!

AnnaC
30-03-2007, 07:10
Wow amazing to see a due in december thread! It was a year ago today that I got my BFP and a year ago tomorrow that i went and bought another 5 preg tests just to make sure lol I broke the news on April Fools Day and no-one believed me

RavenDancer- you could try going up a teat size so that the formula comes out a bit faster

Unsure- Welcome to the December thread, my birthday and our wedding anniversary are on the 28th too but my bub just missed out and was born on the 30th instead

30-03-2007, 08:29
I broke the news on April Fools Day and no-one believed me

Was that deliberate you chose that date?

Lucky I promised not to tell anyone that you're a crazy old lady with only your 68 cats and only the internet for company..... oh whoops now they all know! :p

Aww TL you promised not to tell:p It certainly does get crowded in here with 68 cats and 2 kids.:laughing:

By the way how are you going with the one day toilet training? We are starting on night time training with Ozzy and omg I am so proud he was dry this morning:smiliedance:

aggero
30-03-2007, 08:48
Ok, I finaly have a minute to try to write some personals....

Rav - So sorry to hear you missed your DH's phone call :thumbsdown: Hope the thickend formula helps with the sick.

Chrissy - Hope DS is ok. As OM said lots of products available now.

Sabby - Great to see you back. BTW your family pics is absolutely beautiful.

Mel - I know what you mean about wishing you were closer to other Dec mums, esp after seeing the great pic Cordu took.

Welcome Unsure :wave:

Ummm sure I had more to write but as usually my brain has given up :banghead: and DS has started to whinge so by for now ladies....

AnnaC
30-03-2007, 12:35
I just had my first mothers group(finally) I've been ringing CHN for ages to find out when one starts and she said it started 8 weeks ago:banghead: . It was really good to meet other mums and bubs of the same age. James was a bit overwhelmed at first but then really enjoyed it and so did I. He fell asleep on the way home and is still asleep now. Unfortunatly its not on next week because of Easter but im looking forward to it the following week.

I was trying to organise a meet up through bubhub and not having sucess (will have to move to Sydney by the looks :laughing: )

Have a great weekend all :wave:

Melo
30-03-2007, 12:39
1 year ago.... it seems hardly any time! I was "technically" pregnant a year ago but not actually pregnant quite yet - wierd thought!

Me too!

Mel - I know what you mean about wishing you were closer to other Dec mums, esp after seeing the great pic Cordu took.

Well one day when we stop at Geraldton, we will catch up! :D

Unsure
30-03-2007, 15:24
Hi Unsure and welcome! Why did you pick your username if you don't mind me asking?

I came on here into the PND section - I didn't know if I had it though - hence "Unsure":o

My DD was weighed Tuesday - 9lb 3oz (4.19kg) I think, 54cm long - she's tiny in comparison to everyone else:yes:

Had some photo's taken at a photographer's studio today - can't wait to see the results - what a cutie!!

30-03-2007, 15:27
My DD was weighed Tuesday - 9lb 3oz (4.19kg) I think, 54cm long - she's tiny in comparison to everyone else:yes:

Oh wow, my babies were both bigger than yours at birth than what your DD weighs now. How big was your DD at birth?

Unsure
30-03-2007, 16:02
DD was 4lb 12oz (2195gm) & 4 weeks early.

30-03-2007, 16:06

4lb 12oz oh wow, so petite;)

GraceUnhearing
30-03-2007, 16:14
Oh wow, my babies were both bigger than yours at birth than what your DD weighs now

Rylan was almost bigger.
9lbs 2.5ozs
haha

Nanay
30-03-2007, 16:34
Unsure - wow that is tiny! I cant imagine what DS would be like if he was that small...he was born 3.14kg.

I mentioned to DH that DS is technically one year old and he just looked at me funny... then I explained to him that about this time last year he was already in my tummy growing (or is it cells dividing)...he still thinks I'm crazy:p

I kept thinking there was a song years back, think 1997, that made a reference to having a son and I finally remembered who the singer and finally found the song..yey me..since this has been bugging me in the past week I thought I'd share it with you guys and post the lyrics here...and since it is most suited to december boys (specifically those born late december...)

Its called The Day (That you gave me a son)
'Twas late December the news came
And I got so excited, I cried all day
And you were such a lovely, precious site
When I saw our baby in your eyes

It was like falling deep in love
I heard the angels cry above
I felt a blessing straight from God
The day that you gave me a son

I called 'bout everyone I knew
Just think, I'll be a father 'cause of you
There's no greater love than what you gave
A brand new baby on the way

Oh such tears of joy, I've never known
I can't remember
It's like a song, I've never heard
I've never sung, but know the words

Tea Lady
30-03-2007, 17:46
Unsure.... I realised after I posted my Q to you that it was a bit insensitive - there are lots of things you could be unsure about that you wouldn't want to talk about :o I hope you didn't mind answering - sorry :hugs:

O's mum - hmmmm it was not too bad - we've made lots of progress but I'm just so exhausted! She's nearly right on the no.1s but the no2s are a diff story - I won't go there! Might have helped if she wasn't utterly miserable half the day with her molars coming through. :rolleyes:

30-03-2007, 17:51
O's mum - hmmmm it was not too bad - we've made lots of progress but I'm just so exhausted! She's nearly right on the no.1s but the no2s are a diff story - I won't go there! Might have helped if she wasn't utterly miserable half the day with her molars coming through. :rolleyes:

We have no2 issues also! I would hav thought it would be easier to get the poo's in the toilet than wee's:rolleyes:

aggero
31-03-2007, 08:11
I kept thinking there was a song years back, think 1997, that made a reference to having a son and I finally remembered who the singer and finally found the song..yey me..since this has been bugging me in the past week I thought I'd share it with you guys and post the lyrics here...and since it is most suited to december boys (specifically those born late december...)

Its called The Day (That you gave me a son)

Lovely song :D Thanks for taking the time to post the words.

Well one day when we stop at Geraldton, we will catch up! :D

Sounds good Mel, but I know how hectic the drive can be without adding kids into the equation :p

DS seems to have his sleeping all mixed up again atm. Every second night he is awake every 2hrs again. The nights inbetween he sleeps from 8-10.30 (dreamfeed) then through til 2-3am and back down until 5-6am. I can't get over how bad the lack of sleep is affecting me. Don't know how we all did it with newborns :eek:

babyluv
31-03-2007, 09:26
nanay: those words made tears come to my eyes. Who is the singer/writer??

How is everyone this morning?? Wehad a hectic night here. Hunter had the worst night sleep.Apart from waking every 3 hours for a feed he woke twice in between and I had to try and resettle him. Crazy :banghead:
Anyways DF and I have had an offer accpeted on another house (the last one fell through) so we r rerally excited, hopefully everything goes well and we will be in our new house by my birthday (beginning of june).
Talk later
Amy:wave:

Unsure
31-03-2007, 10:29
I realised after I posted my Q to you that it was a bit insensitive

Tea Lady - It's ok, I don't mind, no offense taken.

Not a bad night for me, going to my folks tonight with DD - how much stuff do you have to pack!! I know she's a girl and all, but it's just rediculous!!

Anyway I hope everyone has a good weekend:wave:

Nanay
31-03-2007, 10:29
nanay: those words made tears come to my eyes. Who is the singer/writer??

That song is sung/written by an artist named Babyface. I am in the process of getting the album (called the THE DAY).

RavenDancer
01-04-2007, 12:57
:banghead: i feel like i should staply my mobile phone to my fricken forehead! the moment i leave it in another room while i put eli to bed! i miss hubbys call, like bloody hell the universe needs to cut my some slack here! ive had it with me ever since i missed the first call on the train after the sydney mums meet! and the ONE TIME! i leave it in another room! hubby goes oh i think ill use my one phone call for the week now! argh! im going out tomorrow to get one of those silly touristy things where they have their phones on a neck chain, i dont care how stupid i look i refuse to miss another phone call!

in other news eli is going very well, coming up for 4 month needles, my birthday is tuesday, the big 23! lol, meh its just another day really

Melo
01-04-2007, 16:46
Ohh so sorry to hear that you missed his call again RD :(. The phone strap sounds like a good idea! :)

Happy Birthday for Tuesday.

MW&S
01-04-2007, 18:52
Thats no good at all raven!! Def get a phone strap!

Not much from me. I have a 3000word essay due on Wednesday :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: I HATE STUDYING!!!!!!!!!!!!! So going to start it now. Z is in bed, I wonder if this is her long sleep? She usually goes down at 9pm-6am...we will see.

Hope everyone is well and having fun xx

02-04-2007, 07:14
We went to a wedding on the weekend - the whole ceremony not a peep from Isla, she was too busy feeding, she is such a boobie monster. lol.

Then at the reception she pretty much slept the whole time:sleeping: She was so good.

I will post a pic of her later at the wedding.

GraceUnhearing
02-04-2007, 08:37
We went to a wedding on the weekend - the whole ceremony not a peep from Isla, she was too busy feeding, she is such a boobie monster. lol.

Then at the reception she pretty much slept the whole time:sleeping: She was so good.

I will post a pic of her later at the wedding.

thats great :)

i have my cousins wedding to go to at the end of this month.
i hope Rylan is jut as good!

Taddy
02-04-2007, 08:43
Oscars mum- Thats great she didn't play up.

This weekend we have my mums 50th, nanas 70th and neices 2nd birthday. They are all on seperate days but will be celebrating together. But mum and nana don't know as of yet. Its a SURPRISE!

Still need to get them something.:detective:

Unsure
02-04-2007, 10:54
RD Happy Birthday for Tuesday:party:

OM lucky to have Isla behave for you:thumbsup:

Taddy, looks like you'll have a big weekend in front of you - hopefully you have a good week too...

My DD is going through a "I have to be held all the time" stage. Nearly never happy without being carted around in the superman position - impossible to get anything done:banghead:

Nanay
02-04-2007, 10:58
My DD is going through a "I have to be held all the time" stage. Nearly never happy without being carted around in the superman position - impossible to get anything done:banghead:
Isnt it frustrating when they have those phases? DS had one just recently and it was so frustrating, even sleeping i cant put him down...i just tell myself it will only be for a couple days...surely it will

GraceUnhearing
02-04-2007, 13:55
Isnt it frustrating when they have those phases? DS had one just recently and it was so frustrating, even sleeping i cant put him down...i just tell myself it will only be for a couple days...surely it will

what you gotta remember is they are only so small for such a short time
i get frustrated when Rylan gets like that.
but im sure when hes 6 months and crawling and climbing on everything and doesnt want me to pick him up at all, i'll want my snuggly little boy back :)

Tea Lady
03-04-2007, 08:24
happybirthday RD :) I hope you have a lovely day :)

Melo
03-04-2007, 08:34
happybirthdayHappy Birthday Raven Dancer!

I hope that you have a great day! :D

RavenDancer
03-04-2007, 08:54
aww guys thankyou! much loves to all of you!

03-04-2007, 10:22
Happy B'day Raven Dancer:party:

AnnaC
03-04-2007, 10:55
happybirthday Raven, hope your having a great day.

Ive just taken James to the park, was nice to get out of the house.

Also bought him a baby bumbo seat thismorning, he seems to enjoy it being able to sit up and look about. :D

I had the crappiest thing happen in the weekend, one of hubbys work customers asked if i was pregnant! im standing there holding my 4 month old baby for goodness sake, i was so taken aback, im only 2kgs heavier than pre preg having put on about 30kgs when preg so thought i was doing really well, i shouldve asked her when her quadruplets were due :devil6: :mad:

03-04-2007, 11:02
I had the crappiest thing happen in the weekend, one of hubbys work customers asked if i was pregnant! im standing there holding my 4 month old baby for goodness sake, i was so taken aback, im only 2kgs heavier than pre preg having put on about 30kgs when preg so thought i was doing really well, i shouldve asked her when her quadruplets were due :devil6: :mad:

Some ppl just don't think do they:rolleyes: I get ppl ask me when I am due too!

babyluv
03-04-2007, 11:08
happybirthday raven dancer! Hope u have a great day.

How is everyone?? I started back at work yesterday a bit scary but bub gets to come with me (i am a early childhood teacher), but it was just weird last time I was there I had a big belly. Hunter seemed to have a happy day, I kept going in and checking on him :rolleyes:
We both slept pretty good too. He slept from 7.30pm-5.30am couldnt believe it, it was great.
Well chat soon
Amy :wave:

GraceUnhearing
03-04-2007, 11:36
happybirthday Courtney happybirthday
hope you have a good day.

andrewsmum
03-04-2007, 13:14
Happy Birthday Raven - have a good day! happybirthday

I don't know whether to be mad at my husband or not... yesterday arvo I went to pick up DS Andrew from preschool, I left the twinnies with DH as they were sleeping when I left. While I was out, they woke up and DH gave them both a half of a Finger biscuit. He just wanted them to 'have a taste' :thumbsdown: I had planned to introduce solids when they were 100% ready (like about 6months corrected age). So I am kinda upset/mad with DH for doing this without asking me first.

On another matter, sorry TMI, has anyone noticed their baby's wee smells a bit stronger?

AnnaC
03-04-2007, 14:01
Babyluv- Great to hear that work is going well, really nice that you can have Hunter there with you :thumbsup:

Andewsmum- I can relate to the biscuit thing, my DH put honey on James' dummy and i was so mad, he has also bought the from 4 months farex and doesnt understand why i want to wait til 6 months :banghead:

aggero
03-04-2007, 16:24
:( :crying: DS has been officially branded 'failure to thrive' :( :crying:

He only put on 5gm's in the last week bringing his weight at 17 weeks to 5005gm's so it is off to the paed for us.......I feel so terrible.....even though he is meeting all of his milestones, sleeps pretty well and is a happy content baby, I feel so misserable.....

RavenDancer
03-04-2007, 16:40
:( :crying: DS has been officially branded 'failure to thrive' :( :crying:

He only put on 5gm's in the last week bringing his weight at 17 weeks to 5005gm's so it is off to the paed for us.......I feel so terrible.....even though he is meeting all of his milestones, sleeps pretty well and is a happy content baby, I feel so misserable.....

its okay huney i had the same problem with elijah, thats why we were in hospital for a week! it gets easier, im here for you if you need a shoulder

aggero
03-04-2007, 17:02
thanks rav and btw happybirthday

03-04-2007, 17:09
It seems a few ppl are having problems with bubba's weights:( :hugs: to all of you.

draught
03-04-2007, 18:44
I haven't been in much as we are frantically trying to get the house ready to go on the market in a week's time :eek: but wanted to say that I hope the pead has some good new for your Aggero and that you can work through this quickly for both of your sakes.

GraceUnhearing
03-04-2007, 20:51
DS has been officially branded 'failure to thrive'

:hugs: to you sweet
im sure its nothing your doing

lik you said you still have milk to express when james is finished feeding

im sure the paed will work things out for you.

if hes still a happy boy try not to worry to much, even though thats easier said than done

hinkley
03-04-2007, 23:19
hi ladies...
i'm new to the dec 06b mum's thread...
i'm in brisbane (southside) and am a SAHM... i don't have any mummy friends (besides my SIL -northside- whose girl is exactly 3 months older than Beau), so B and i spend a lot of time at home, by ourselves... we currently live with my parents, and are trying to get a place (rental) of our own...
Beau's doing amazingly well after a rocky start to life (but it could have been a lot worse, i shouldn't complain)... weighed him on friday and he was 7.7kgs... birth weight was 3.98kgs... such a little chub chub...
he sleeps 12 - 13 hours a night, straight through with no feed... wakes up and is all smiles...
his reflux is getting so much better, he's so much happier since we got that sorted out...
he's been 'talking' so much lately... lots of cooing and gurgling... he'll talk your ear off... such a chatterbox...

RavenDancer
04-04-2007, 10:39
hi ladies...
i'm new to the dec 06b mum's thread...
i'm in brisbane (southside) and am a SAHM... i don't have any mummy friends (besides my SIL -northside- whose girl is exactly 3 months older than Beau), so B and i spend a lot of time at home, by ourselves... we currently live with my parents, and are trying to get a place (rental) of our own...
Beau's doing amazingly well after a rocky start to life (but it could have been a lot worse, i shouldn't complain)... weighed him on friday and he was 7.7kgs... birth weight was 3.98kgs... such a little chub chub...
he sleeps 12 - 13 hours a night, straight through with no feed... wakes up and is all smiles...
his reflux is getting so much better, he's so much happier since we got that sorted out...
he's been 'talking' so much lately... lots of cooing and gurgling... he'll talk your ear off... such a chatterbox...
let me be the first to say welcome! youll love it here, we will all be ur new mummy friends! u never know when the brissy mums organise a meet u can trundle off and meet them!
enjoy the silly banter!:o

GraceUnhearing
04-04-2007, 11:39
welcome Hinkley :)

when was your little man born?

Rylan is around 7kgs now too
mind you he was born 4.155kgs haha
he had a good head start!

Unsure
04-04-2007, 12:59
Hi Hinkley, just wanted to welcome you to the thread:wave:

Tea Lady
05-04-2007, 08:02
Welcome Hinkley and huge :hugs: Aggero :hugs:

05-04-2007, 08:10
Hi Hinkley and welcome to the thread - I am on the northside;)

AnnaC
05-04-2007, 08:24
Welcome Hinkley

Aggero- I really hope you and James can get some answers soon :hugs:

I took James to a playgroup yesterday for the first time yesterday, i found it on the Playgroups Australia website and it was supposed to be for under 1's, well all the other kids were around 18 months old :confused: and poor James got stood on by one of the kids :( needless to say we didnt fit in too well

Im getting really sick of people commenting on James' size, he is big for his age but he was 11 pounds born so hes not suddenly going to be a normal size. Should i worry about his weight? limit his feeds? he seems hungry all the time? I dont know weather to start on farex to fill him up more or what. Why cant poeple just leave my chubby bubby alone, its making me worried hes going to be a fat kid, when should i start to worry about his weight? Any ideas anyone? :(

05-04-2007, 08:35
Im getting really sick of people commenting on James' size, he is big for his age but he was 11 pounds born so hes not suddenly going to be a normal size. Should i worry about his weight? limit his feeds? he seems hungry all the time? I dont know weather to start on farex to fill him up more or what. Why cant poeple just leave my chubby bubby alone, its making me worried hes going to be a fat kid, when should i start to worry about his weight? Any ideas anyone? :(

Babies are meant to be chubby. I wouldn't worry about his size or weight at all! Most babies are hungry all the time - Ozzy was one of those babies and would just drink milk for hours and hours on end every day. I would stay away from introducing any solids that includes Farex till 6 months of age as it can cause problems.

Your little man is perfect that way he is:hugs:

aggero
05-04-2007, 09:24
Thanks everyone for your support :thumbsup: we have an appt with the paed on 9/5 so looking forward to hopefully sort things out.

:hugs: Anna. I wonder why people feel the need to comment on babies weight all the time :mad: don't they realise that as mums we are under enough pressure and stress as it is without adding thoughtless comments into the mix. Grrrrr

Csan anyone tell me, does reflux have to be painful or upsetting to the baby? Just wondering if this might be DS's prob as he does vomit quite a lot, but it doesn't upset him and he isn't upset before/after or during feeds..

AnnaC
05-04-2007, 09:43
Thanks O's Mum and Aggero for your comments. Aggero I suppose your getting all the comments at the other end of the scale :rolleyes: whenever i comment on other people's babies its to say how cute/lovely/smiley they are, even the lady on the door at bigW said, "oh you would want to have to lug him around for too long" i wasnt even carrying him, he was in the pram. Anyway thats my winge for the day

Aggero- I dont think reflux has to be painful, have heard of "happy chuckers" where the baby vomits but is not upset by it.

GraceUnhearing
05-04-2007, 09:44
i get that all the time too Anna
'gee hes a big boy for 14 weeks isnt he' and so on.

how much does James weigh now? Rylans around 7kgs maybe a bit more now.

like you said he was born 11 pound if he was tiny you'd be worried.

dont worry about his weight at all , babies are meant to be chubby :)
they are cuter that way!
hehe

05-04-2007, 11:01
Csan anyone tell me, does reflux have to be painful or upsetting to the baby?

Nope as someone else mentioned there are happy chuckers who vomit and it dosn't bother them at all. If it dosn't seem to upset them etc though there is no need for meds or anything - I wish Isla was a happy chucker, she is just savage some days:laughing: :banghead:

angel_one
05-04-2007, 16:03
hey girls, havent been around in a while - uni and work = not alot of time for this!! (unfortunatly), but as i am in a bit of a depressed state right now, i have said bah to uni! (untill the guilt gets to me anyway!)

i have a ffew issues at the moment - the one right this second (not the most important just friggin annoying) is - all i can smell is smoke!, i have these bouts during the day were i can smell smokes!, and nobody in this house smokes, the smoking nieghbour has moved, and this kids next door (who i thought at one stage may have been sneaking smokes) are away in hong kong! - so i spend half my day on the verge of puking, cause i cant stand the smell!

but anyway....

my major issue is with hayden, who is losing weight! - he lost 30g between his 4 and 5 mth check ups (not exactly on the right dates, but a month apart) we then were made to come back a week later (being tuesday just gone) and in that 1 week he has lost 90gm!
so now im stressing about him, i dont feel its my milk supply, as he feeds really well, and other than the last couple of days hes never been a big puker! (i believe he may be puking from over feeding now! lol)

i have had it suggested that it may be latcose intolernace, so becasue im so stubborn and want to keep feeding him, i have to cut the dairy out of my life (which is going to be extreamly hard) for at least a week i have been told, then go and weigh him again and if not progress by next week i am to go see a doctor!

so now i sit here on the borderline of bawling!- im hoping its just this ****!, and nothing serious (depression in the family! - thanks guys!)

well im heading off i have had enough of these kids and need to feed them and get them to bed (thank god they cant tell the time)

lol

angel_one
05-04-2007, 16:04
you know i keep wondering y i stop getting emails saying some one has responded....

well duh cause its a new thread!!!

Sabby
05-04-2007, 16:51

Well today was last day of our mother's group at Karitane so as of next week will be meeting at each other's house. Today's topic was relaxation and we had a massuer who did foot spa and neck massage. But instead of me relaxing I was too busy looking after Chelsea.. you see there's normally baby sitters looking after the babies for the 2 hrs but if the baby is unsettled then the mum have to take them. Well she is so unsettled today. She wont go to anyone but me. As soon as someone else carries her she screams and cries! Can't believe it!! I'm already having toubles giving her the bottle so someone can babysit her occasionally and she wont take the bottle at all! Then now she won't even go to anyone else but me or my husband!!!

Is anyone else baby's teething?

Is everyone still breastfeeding?
I am and I think I will keep going until she is 10 months old..

In regards to people making comments, one of the mother in the mother group said "Oh what's wrong with her, she's a screamer" And not only did she say this once but a few times knowing I was already upset that my daughter keeps crying and only want to be held by me!! So inconsiderate!!!

K - chat again later. Have to go and cook dinner.

Hope everyone have a great easter long weekend!

Unsure
05-04-2007, 18:26

Yep, hope to till about 12 mnths, but we'll see if my supply lasts;)

quitecontrary
05-04-2007, 21:25
I'm planning to keep breastfeeding for as long as possible.
I know this is a little scary but DH and I already knew when we'd start working on the next baby before this one was even born (not yet!! but before toooo long). I think I will have to take a leaf from Oscars Mum's book in the breastfeeding thing.
Apart from that, today I found out that a friend of mine who had her little boy about a month ago has had to come down to Sydney to be hospitalised for 8 weeks with pnd. I do hope she is feeling a bit better already. Indeed I hope they are all feeling okay. Her DH and I were meant to be birthday twins way back then - he came early and I came late!
We had our "See the House, meet the baby" party on Saturday and it went really well. Genevieve was a complete princess, very calm and sweet to all the guests. Very serene.
We'd had a fortnight of parties really, between my birthday and my nephew and eldest niece - 5 parties altogether.
Easter seems to be shaping up to be another Festival of the Party. Tomorrow we are having family for lunch - only 7 of us all up, then off to a friends party on Saturday lunch, a picnic on Sunday and more guests on monday. What fun!!
I do hope everyone has a safe and Happy Easter!

Sabby
06-04-2007, 10:39
Wow you are going to have a very busy long weekend. Sure she will get pretty stimulated.

Sabby
06-04-2007, 10:47
As for me, nothing much. Just going to hang out at my mom's place so my husband can oil the timber blinds (it gets really smelly), then go to church later and then have seafood dinner.
Tomorrow my husband is going to do the gardening so I'll probably just go shopping if Kmart is open to buy those jumpsuits that's on special then we are off to my sister's place and stay there overnight.. Then sunday big feast at my sister's place.
Monday visit inlaws then tuesday go for a family picnic at darling harbour.
Have a nice weekend all!

Melo
06-04-2007, 10:55

Nope, just lots of dribble. Her hands are in her mouth constantly, but she prefers them over her dummy!

Yup, and plan to for awhile. Ava wont take a bottle at all now :eek:. Any tips to get her too?

AnnaC
06-04-2007, 12:59
Happy Easter All

Sabby- I think James may be starting to teethe, hes chewing on everything, dribbling heaps and i think i may be able to feel a couple of sharp bits in his gums, How is Chelsea coping with teething. I'll BF for as long as possible

Melo- For getting Ava to take a bottle have you tried the Tommee Tippee closer to nature ones, the teat is shaped like a nipple and supposed to make it easier for Bub to switch between breast and bottle

We got Pixie Photos done last night, we get to have a look and pick some in 2 weeks time, i cant wait, as we havent got any family photos with James yet :smiliedance:

06-04-2007, 17:19

I sure am breastfeeding:thumbsup: lol Shall be continuing to feed till they self wean;)

RavenDancer
07-04-2007, 07:44
i would be still breastfeeding if my body had let me!, stress stuffed my supply to three fifths of bugger all, i didnt have a choice..eli is bottle fed and has been for a month :(

angel_one
07-04-2007, 08:46
well as of right now i am still breast feeding - i can actually hear a hunger cry right now!!! lol

hopefully we can resolve our weight issues without mummy need to drasticly change her diet! (meaning the dairy! - i love my dairy) i dont hink i would have such an issue if i had choosen to stop drinking dairy rather than having to (yeah i know its so i can keep feeding him, but im still not happy about!).

well im off to deal with his royal cryness!

babyluv
07-04-2007, 10:34
hey everyone!
well i hope eveyones easter is off to a good start. we have had a drasticcouple of days. Hunter has been outof sorts (teeth and a bug i think), but he seems to be better today so yeah.
I am still breastfeeding, and hopefully for as long as possile although of late bub has been pulling off and screaming andt takes me a few minutes to resettle him to feed more :confused:
started back at work this week only 2 days it was great to actually be out with other people.
will check in later otherwise hope everyone has a lovely easter
Amy

andrewsmum
07-04-2007, 16:05
all i can smell is smoke!
Are you sure you're not pregnant??? :laughing:

my major issue is with hayden, who is losing weight! - he lost 30g ...
so now im stressing about him, i dont feel its my milk supply, as he feeds really well, and other than the last couple of days hes never been a big puker!

Hugs to Hayden - if you think he's getting enough in BF, then continue as you are. We're only talking 30gm to 90gm, it's not quite a drastic weight loss, so my advice would be to bugger the scales - he's drinking, weeing, pooing and is otherwise well.

Hi Sabby, hope you are well. As for the inconsiderate comments from other mums, just dismiss it... Teething, umm, not sure this is teething, but I think it's just a normal part of baby development where they explore their hands, toys, etc to feel the different textures and shapes. It results in lots of dribbling as well!! My first son's teeth didn't come through until 10mths old so I don't think my babies are teething!! No, I'm not breastfeeding now, I think you will find that most people are still BF.

I know this is a little scary but DH and I already knew when we'd start working on the next baby before this one was even born (not yet!! but before toooo long). I think I will have to take a leaf from Oscars Mum's book in the breastfeeding thing

Careful!! LOL... Some of the multiple mums say their twins/triplets were as a result of conception while still BF their first child. One mum in my region had a baby boy then she conceived triplets two months after the boy was born! So four babies in one year! :eek: Her story was in a recent edition of Mother and Baby magazine LOL.

Melo- For getting Ava to take a bottle have you tried the Tommee Tippee closer to nature ones, the teat is shaped like a nipple and supposed to make it easier for Bub to switch between breast and bottle

:thumbsup: That's what I'm using! It helped me to switch from breast to bottle and back again with no rejection dramas! We're still using them to this day, my babies just won't drink from Avent bottles at all.

I am still breastfeeding, and hopefully for as long as possile although of late bub has been pulling off and screaming andt takes me a few minutes to resettle him to feed more

The big wide world out there is more interesting!! That's why he won't concentrate on staying on the boob... maybe use a wrap to shield his eyes and be less of a distraction for him.

Hope everyone has a happy (and SAFE) Easter!! I've just sent my DH off to buy some eggs as I realised we haven't got DS Andrew any chocies yet! I did buy him some clothes but I think a packet of mini eggs in his basket will thrill him more! :rolleyes:

RavenDancer
07-04-2007, 19:50
i got my first laugh!! :smiliedance:

babyluv
07-04-2007, 21:07
i got my first laugh!! :smiliedance:

Isnt it sooo cute. DH got Hunter to laugh a bit yesterday I was so excited.

Does anyone know if getting sick (cold/flu) affects milk supply in anyway??

Shajbm
07-04-2007, 22:45

Hi there, our babies are born on the same day. How are you doing?

Shajbm
07-04-2007, 22:48
well as of right now i am still breast feeding - i can actually hear a hunger cry right now!!! lol

hopefully we can resolve our weight issues without mummy need to drasticly change her diet! (meaning the dairy! - i love my dairy) i dont hink i would have such an issue if i had choosen to stop drinking dairy rather than having to (yeah i know its so i can keep feeding him, but im still not happy about!).

well im off to deal with his royal cryness!

I notice that Hayden was prem. How's he doing? My boys were also born at 32 weeks.

Shajbm
07-04-2007, 22:55

Matthew weighed 3lb and Ben weighed 4lb 1oz at birth. They now weigh 3.95 kg and 4.89kg respectively. As long as she's putting on weight then she'll be fine. Besides she'll just stay in clothes that little bit longer.

Shajbm
07-04-2007, 22:58
Welcome Hinkley

Aggero- I really hope you and James can get some answers soon :hugs:

I took James to a playgroup yesterday for the first time yesterday, i found it on the Playgroups Australia website and it was supposed to be for under 1's, well all the other kids were around 18 months old :confused: and poor James got stood on by one of the kids :( needless to say we didnt fit in too well

It's hard to not worry. Don't worry what other people say, sometimes they say the most stupid things. Just feed him when he wants and don't try the solid thing too soon. Don't limit his feeds. If you're concerned then talk to your MCHN.

angel_one
08-04-2007, 08:22
Are you sure you're not pregnant??? :laughing:

you get a slap to the back of the head for a comment like that, made in my house!
(and the funny thing is it is something that has entered my head a few times this week! - over a few things)

I notice that Hayden was prem. How's he doing? My boys were also born at 32 weeks.

hes doing ok, you have obviously read about the weight issues at the moment, so that and the cough - which is still around, even after the doctor saying the URTI id=s gone. so other than that, hes fine.
im gonna got weigh him on tuesday and see how hes going, and if need be i will be calling hte hospital and making an appointment with a peads doctor.

other than that, i have to go to the dentisit (yes i had a bad night last night - and as a result i really have to go !!! -dammit) i actually had to go pluck my eyebrows to distract me from the pain in my jaw, in order to get to sleep last night - plucking at 2am !!!! lol - bad part is, i could only tolerate one eyebrow being done, so i have one to do! -tonites job lol

so on the dentist topic, what is safe for me while feeding?
i think im gonna need 2 wisdom teeth pulled! so im guessing im gonna have some sort of pain relief (says the woman that went thru an induction with no pain relief!)

well im off - supose i should spend some time with my family .

RavenDancer
08-04-2007, 08:49
LOVE FROM ELIJAH AND COURTNEY

Easter Love (http://www.flickr.com/photos/ravendancer/450023457/)

Melo
08-04-2007, 12:26
Happy Easter everyone! :D

Hope that you've all had a great day! :D

I have so far, Ava slept from 8pm to 11am.. Yes you read correctly 11am!! 15 hours, with a quick 10 minute feed at 5am :D. Shes been up for half an hour and has a feed but not really interested in any more!

Tea Lady
09-04-2007, 07:10
babyluv I'm not sure if your supply is affected if you get sick - it would make sense though. Try to rest as much as you can and I hope you get better soon :hugs:

I hope everyone is having a good weekend. Ours has been shocking so far :( X has been waking about 4 times a night for the last week and a half so I was hanging out for a rest this w'end (with DH home and all) but instead DD decided to wake up a million times for a couple of nights which made DH exhausted, which made him incredibly sick. So instead of resting I'm doing everything because poor DH is barely able to breathe. Oh, and X is still waking up heaps in the night :rolleyes: Such fun!

I hope everyone else is doing ok though :)

andrewsmum
09-04-2007, 09:15
you get a slap to the back of the head for a comment like that, made in my house!

*cops the thwack on the head*

Angel_one, my apologies if I came across as insensitive... especially since I'm aware of your contraception dramas and how Hayden came along. But I really couldn't help but wonder. Sorry!!!

As for the dentist, you poor thing... I think you shouldn't really worry - ask the dentist before hand that you're still feeding and not to use anything that's going to affect the BF milk. They really are the experts.

Tea Lady - must be the weekend for it... my babies are constantly waking me and DH up all night! All just to be rewrapped, dummy and resettled back to sleep. Although it take 2-3mins to do, 100 times (feels like it is) during the night gets very tiring. Hope DH gets better soon :sleeping:

Today we're just gonna be taking it easy, probably catch up on lost sleep!!

RavenDancer
09-04-2007, 15:09
if anyone didnt notice, my last post the easter one lol the easter love bit is a link! lol made yas a banner lol

enjoy

Unsure
09-04-2007, 15:44
Hadn't noticed the banner - thanks that's cool!!

Hope everyone had a Happy Easter, have been getting plenty of giggles over the last week - so cute:D

andrewsmum
09-04-2007, 16:28
if anyone didnt notice, my last post the easter one lol the easter love bit is a link! lol made yas a banner lol

enjoy

How lovely!!! Elijah is absolutely cute! He's sure enjoying it!! I hadn't noticed your banner until you mentioned it LOL!! :laughing:

How or where do you go to make these banners? A digital scrapbooking site? Or you design it yourself? Yeah I must be having a blonde moment I think?? :rolleyes:

RavenDancer
09-04-2007, 17:29
How lovely!!! Elijah is absolutely cute! He's sure enjoying it!! I hadn't noticed your banner until you mentioned it LOL!! :laughing:

How or where do you go to make these banners? A digital scrapbooking site? Or you design it yourself? Yeah I must be having a blonde moment I think?? :rolleyes:
hehe i made it myself, i took the piccys in the morning when i gave him his egg hehe and came on uploaded it and played around with it in photoshop(digital imaging program) then uploaded it to flickr

RaryGirl
09-04-2007, 17:56
Evening Dec mummies

Hope everyone had a wonderful Easter! Thought I should pop in and say :wave: .

RavenDancer - fantastic banner!

Melo - great when they sleep isn't it. It's amazing how you function so much better with a good sleep.

My little man has his 4 month needles tomorrow. :( I was going to make DH take him (hate to see him that upset), but he's a real mummies boy at the moment and he calms down a lot quicker if I give him the boobie. (typical male :laughing: )

DS is in a routine well and truly now, he's a great sleeper - even most of the time during the day. He's very clingy atm, so it makes it hard when he's asleep and wakes up to the nanny and not me - I can hear him crying from the clinic. :crying: He settles quickly thank goodness, otherwise I'd be crying while working.

Now if I can just get DD sorted - our family would be perfect - but that's another story.

Have a great evening all.

cordu68
09-04-2007, 21:08
Hi ladies :wave:

I haven't been here for a while as I was in Brissie to look for new rental accomodation.
It was difficult to get a place but we will be renting in the same complex of townhouses where we have lived before.

Welcome to all new members.

Sorry I can't keep up with all the personals.

Ravendancer, great banner:thumbsup:

Hope you all had a great easter.
We were on the road back to Sydney.

Jasie was quite good most of the time on the trip.

Just since yesterday he starts screaming at 6 pm and we think he has tummy cramps so we try to settle him with infant's friend.I think he has his next growth spurt. On the trip I thought he would be too stressed because we had to take him in and out constantly of the car to look at places. But I read in a book that these are the signs of the next growth spurt and I also noticed that he can do more things.

Since a few days he is so alert and he changes so much.
He starts to roll, wants always to stand up and almost walk, likes climbing on me and dribbles a lot and takes everything in his mouth.
He is really good at tummy time, I use my feeding pillow where he can lie on and he seems to love it, as he can look around.

He talks a lot in baby language and giggles a lot.

Hugs to all

MW&S
09-04-2007, 21:16
so on the dentist topic, what is safe for me while feeding?
i think im gonna need 2 wisdom teeth pulled! so im guessing im gonna have some sort of pain relief (says the woman that went thru an induction with no pain relief!).
As the dental resident here, hehe, id say go to the dentist!! They can take an xray and have a look at whats happening. I just had a look in my dental textbook and it says that "local anesthetic, inparticular novicaine, is compatiable with breastfeeding" So as long as your wisdom teeth can be removed under local anesthic you will be fine (the longer u leave it the worse the pain will get!) Goodluck!

I have so far, Ava slept from 8pm to 11am.. Yes you read correctly 11am!! 15 hours, with a quick 10 minute feed at 5am. Shes been up for half an hour and has a feed but not really interested in any more!
Thats truly fantastic!! Yay Ava!

X has been waking about 4 times a night for the last week and a half
Me too Tea Lady :thumbsdown: My CHN thinks she wont make it too 6mths without solids. She is feeding every 2hrs almost 24hrs a day now for the last 2 1/2weeks. The CHN said she might be digesting my BM quickly, I do have heaps of milk tho and she is gaining weight VERY well.

My little man has his 4 month needles tomorrow. I was going to make DH take him (hate to see him that upset), but he's a real mummies boy at the moment and he calms down a lot quicker if I give him the boobie. (typical male )
Here as well! Not looking forward to it. Im nervous now. Our appt is first thing in the morn so just wanna get it over with.

Im getting my bugaboo tommorow! Cant wait :smiliedance: I know its wayyyyyyyyy to much money to spend on a pram but i couldnt resist it! :o

What do u all think about solids b4 6mths? I know the whole allergy thing, but how recent is the 6mth reccomendation I wonder? My dad said they were told to give us solids at 4mths, and I noticed they make a 4mth farex. Im stumped as to why else she is waking and feeding every 2hrs day and night! Esp when she used to sleep 11hrs at night. It cant be a 2 1/2week growth spurt!! :confused:

angel_one
09-04-2007, 21:37
(the longer u leave it the worse the pain will get!) Goodluck!

humm you dont say! lol

thanks for the info miss dentist - do you require a test dummy- i am more than willing to volunteer my teeth - to help increase the dentist population!!! (yes i am going to attempt to get an appointment in the near future! - oh by the way if anyone asks, i am in ablosulte agony, and i havent been able to eat in 3 days! (well it's almost true - i cant sleep too well and i cant clench my teeth together - which sort of makes chewing hard!) oh well.

im off to weigh hayden in the morning! :fingerscrossed: the kid has either stayed at the same weight he was last week or gained a lot! (i think hes gained a little so :fingerscrossed: )

we also have haydens christening this sunday! - which will be great, as i have told dh, im so happy to be doing it now, and not 5 mths ago in the hospital with a very sick baby! now the main issue is - is he gonna fit the family gown! dd wore it when she was 6mths old (made for her at that age) ds1 wore it at 4mths (cause if we had waited longer he would have out grown it!) and well now we have our little midget! - im thinking hes gonna be swimming in it! (well he only needs it on for a hour - im sure we shall survive!)
and tomorrow im gonna start is cake - hopefully it turns out better than the last cake attempt for baileys birthday (i was cooking with my aunty - under her guidence! lol - im thinking she should have listened to me saying there is too much cake mix in that tin! (and of course it overflowed!) lol

well im off, need to look at feeding this little boy - who might i add is still on the boob!!!! (at the moment every day is a milestone)

10-04-2007, 06:00
What do u all think about solids b4 6mths? I know the whole allergy thing, but how recent is the 6mth reccomendation I wonder? My dad said they were told to give us solids at 4mths, and I noticed they make a 4mth farex. Im stumped as to why else she is waking and feeding every 2hrs day and night! Esp when she used to sleep 11hrs at night. It cant be a 2 1/2week growth spurt!! :confused:

I am completely against giving a baby solids before 6 months of age. The recommendation is there for a reason, they don't say 6 months just to be nasty to us Mothers. You Dad said 4 months was the recommendation, did he also tell you after that they changed it to 9 months???? It's with all the research the have done since we were younger that they understand that the optimal time is from 6 months now and not 4 months.

Ozzy was a shocking feeder too when he was young. He would feed for 1 hour every 2 hours - day and night. Some babies are just like that. I don't believe it is a good enough reason to introduce solids. And even if you did introduce solids at 4 months the chance of it actually helping bub to sleep is probably unlikely.

Well I have rambled on enough - I don't mean to sound harsh if that's how my post came across either. But I do think from 6 months is the best time - not before.

AnnaC
10-04-2007, 07:06
Morning Everyone,

I hope everyone had a good easter. James has been so hungry lately feeding every 1-2 hours during the day so tiring, but atleast it means im get lots of cuddles :thumbsup:

AngelZara- Sorry to hear Zara is wanting to feed so much, if its any consolation James is the same, wanting to feed every 1-2 hours during the day but he will do a longer stint at night, its exhausting isnt it.

Angel_One- I hope Haydens weigh in goes well :fingerscrossed:

Cordu- Good to see you back, glad the trip went well and you found a place to rent, sounds like Jasie did really well on the long trip.

MW&S
10-04-2007, 08:35
The recommendation is there for a reason, they don't say 6 months just to be nasty to us Mothers. You Dad said 4 months was the recommendation, did he also tell you after that they changed it to 9 months???? It's with all the research the have done since we were younger that they understand that the optimal time is from 6 months now and not 4 months.

Well obviously its because of further research, considering I was a baby 25yrs ago! Im aware of that. And im sure the reccomendation has changed as many times in as many years. And im sure my dad wasnt aware it changed at ALL in the last 25yrs as he is a dad and they dont know much about it really! :laughing:

6months is only 2mths away anyway so im sure I will wait. Just wanted to get some feedback. Which you have given, thanks o's mum :thumbsup: hehe

actually helping bub to sleep is probably unlikely.

I agree with this! :rolleyes:

if its any consolation James is the same, wanting to feed every 1-2 hours during the day but he will do a longer stint at night, its exhausting isnt it..

YES! And being so sleep deprived will make u consider anything! lol

OK I KNOW THE PROBLEM NOW I THINK!! I was just feeding her and she clamped down so hard on my (.) AND she has a tooth!!!!!! WOW WOW WOW! My poor little Zee, she is teething!! :smiliedance: its just the top of the tooth but its there, how cute.

RavenDancer
10-04-2007, 13:27
baby talk is way too cute!

andrewsmum
10-04-2007, 21:48
OK I KNOW THE PROBLEM NOW I THINK!! I was just feeding her and she clamped down so hard on my (.) AND she has a tooth!!!!!! WOW WOW WOW! My poor little Zee, she is teething!! its just the top of the tooth but its there, how cute.

OMG, her first tooth, already?? WOW!! That seems to be the answer to all the continuous feeding and sleeping issues you've been having! Four months seems early for first teeth to come through but gee, congrats!!

Agree with O's mum though, that introducing solids for the purpose of a better night's sleep is not really effective (but that's just me, remembering what it was like with DS Andrew though). I plan on introducing solids when the babies are six months corrected age however my DH gave them a 'taste' of a finger biscuit the other day.... :mad:

baby talk is way too cute!

I agree - the twinnies are doing it, they can have a whole conversation together, along with giggles!! Makes me wonder 'what are they talking about that's sooo funny!' Hmmm :rolleyes:

Cordu - glad to hear your trip to Brisbane went well and Jasie was good in the long (and short) car trips.

Angel_one - sorry to hear you are still in pain, but please, for your sake, make THAT dentist appointment! Us mothers do tend to put ourselves last and therefore we suffer as a result. A happy (and painfree) mum means we can cope with our bubbas a bit better. Hope you feel better soon, and also, that Hayden has put on some weight! Enjoy the Christening!!

Take care peoples! :wave:

Tea Lady
11-04-2007, 06:19
re: the solids issue, check out this (http://www.kellymom.com/nutrition/solids/delay-solids.html) website - it gives the reasons why it's recommended to wait until 6 months (or even longer!!). HTH

Sabby
11-04-2007, 07:09
Hi All!

I don't know if Chelsea is teething but she's given me serious attitude this since last thursday, so clingy and doesn't like to go to anyone but me or hubby. Then she'll get mad if I leave her alone to pla. Always want me by her side. Then restless at night, keeps waking up every 1/2 hr until 12pm! I can see white on her gums.. seems like the teeth. But I don't know. As you said andrewsmum it's part or them just putting everything in there mouth and turns into dribbles.. so I'm not sure if it is teething or my daughter just have attitude. LOL!!

In regards to feeding solid - CHN recommends not to feed solid no earlier than 6 months so bubs will get as much BF as she can. She said once bub starts eating solids it will mean she gets less breastmilk. But I do plan to try her on solids by 5 1/2 months and if she doesn't take it then wait till 6 months..

Got to go - have a mother's group meeting at 10am and my baby girl is still as sleep! Need to wake her up so I can feed her and change her.

Have a nice day everyone!:smiliedance:

angel_one
11-04-2007, 10:39
Ladies, we have a little man with over 100g weight increase this week!!!!
yes we are on the mend!!!
now im just gonna see if i can start eating dairy again (slowly introduce it back)

well thats my good news for the day, hopefully i come back with reports of a cake that actually raises!! (trying to do his christening cake!)

11-04-2007, 11:27

Well done:thumbsup:

Unsure
11-04-2007, 13:07

That's great news - one less thing to worry about:smiliedance:

Taddy
11-04-2007, 13:15
AngelZara- Congrats on your bub getting a tooth. Sean has 2 know with another 2 on the way. He got his first 2 bout a month ago know. Hes just been very clingy and whingey today. Thats great sign that theres more on the way and you can see the 2 big red lumps behind his bottom 2 teeth. Bongea has been my best friend for the last couple days.
AngelOne- Thats great news.

My little man is crawling. :smiliedance: Hes just growing way to quickly.

MW&S
11-04-2007, 13:34
re: the solids issue, check out this (http://www.kellymom.com/nutrition/solids/delay-solids.html) website - it gives the reasons why it's recommended to wait until 6 months (or even longer!!). HTH

Thanks Tea lady! I will be waiting, just was so tired the other day.

Have resorted to co-sleeping for the 2nd half of each night which has given me a better sleep, and she has been much better since that tooth poked through.

Four months seems early for first teeth to come through but gee, congrats!!

Yeah it is between 4-9mths that first one comes thru so she is on the early side!!

Yay!

Bonjela has been my best friend for the last couple days.

yeah I got some too. She hates the taste tho!! :rolleyes:

O's mum, im really sorry if I sounded like a b*tch the other day re: solids. I was just sooooooooo overtired and frustrated. You are right about it, IMO. I will be waiting till 6mths for sure. Thanks for ur input :)

Tea Lady
11-04-2007, 13:47
AngelZara - isn't sleep deprivation such fun!!!! X actually slept the other night and I got so excited thinking he'd do it every night, but noooooooo! It's not helping my splitting headache one bit I can tell you! Glad you found out what the fuss was all about with Z :)

Angel1 - :yelclap: for Hayden!

Taddy - crawling.... yikes! They're growing up so fast aren't they!

Sabby hope you enjoyed your mums group :)

I'm so over my lack of sleep at the moment :( X is a great baby but I don't want to see him four times between going to bed and getting up in the morning! Oh, I hope it won't be for too much longer - I can't get anything done during the day because I'm soooo tired! Anyway, enough whinging. I got to sew a couple of nappy covers today and last night because DH is still home sick, so at least that was something!

MW&S
11-04-2007, 14:23
I'm so over my lack of sleep at the moment :( X is a great baby but I don't want to see him four times between going to bed and getting up in the morning!

:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: i know how u feel!! hope it doesnt last too much longer for u...

RavenDancer
11-04-2007, 14:32
amen to the clingy baby i cant seem to put eli down 4 more than 5 mins without a winge its doing my head in! my rooms a mess his rooms a mess its all pear shaped ive had an ongoing headache for a week now he doesnt sleep 4 more than 20 mins during the day ...im even typing this 1 handed he is on my bloody lap!

MW&S
11-04-2007, 15:02
He just Luuurves his mummy Raven :yes:

Im soooooo nervous, was meant to take Zee for her needles yesterday and forgot. So its today in 30mins. Im so nervous, I hate how much she crys when she does it.... :gloomy: I hope she is OK this time........................:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:

AnnaC
11-04-2007, 15:27
Well i'll join the club of clingy whingy babies, so exhausting! pretty sure James is teething, seems to love the taste of bonjela or maybe its just the relief it gives him.

ah well better go hes yelling again!

cordu68
11-04-2007, 16:33
OK I KNOW THE PROBLEM NOW I THINK!! I was just feeding her and she clamped down so hard on my (.) AND she has a tooth!!!!!! WOW WOW WOW! My poor little Zee, she is teething!! :smiliedance: its just the top of the tooth but its there, how cute.

Oh wow congrats a tooth already.:yelclap:
Since you posted I'm looking always in Jasies mouth as he is also dribbling a lot and sucking on everything he can find. :detective: but he doesn;t have any yet.

cordu68
11-04-2007, 16:51
Hi ladies:wave:

thanks for all your well wishes.
I am also tired at the moment although I have just to feed him once in the night, but he wants during the day more often a feed.
The good times are over that he slept longer than 45 min. Sometimes I can settle him again after 45 min, some times he is wide awake.

Next week is already our moving day, where we will be heading up north again , this time for good.Hope it won't be too stressful and that we can resettle pretty fast in the new place.

AngelZara hope your little Zee will be fine! :fingerscrossed:

Taddy wow he is crawling already that's great!:yelclap:

Angel1 glad that Hayden gained so much weight over a week
Hope your toothache has got better.

Sabby hope you enjoy mother's group.
I really enjoyed mine for the first 12 weeks, I 'm sad I have to leave them behind but I'm sure I will find in the sunshine state new mums

O'mum where about are you in Brissie?Maybe we can arrange a get-together in Brissie from us dec mums.

Tealady you poor thing that you have to get so many times up in the night.

Sorry can't think of more personals.

:hugs: to all

angel_one
11-04-2007, 17:21
ok so it is just clingy baby week, i feel heaps better now!

well the tooth has settled down - concidering the dentist out here has a message on his answering machine saying, we are too busy for you, call back in may!! im sort of thankful it stoped hurting!
but none the less i will call him tomorrow when he is in town and sweet talk him!

otherrr than that, the 2nd cake well,rose as much as the first! so now at least i can sandwich the 2 and get one cake with some height! lol
i will post pics hopefully friday nite (when i finish it!)

draught
11-04-2007, 20:09
Sorry I haven't been in much - we are in complete chaos getting the house ready to sell. Not much to report. DS continues to be a delightful happy little soul, growing, chewing my knuckles with great strength whenever he can and generally being charming.

Hope you are all well.

GraceUnhearing
12-04-2007, 00:59
hope everyone had a great easter :)

Me DF and Rylan went to port macquarie for a week overeaster.
Rylan was so good on the car trip too!

had a great time

will catch up on all the posts i've missed tomorrow ;)

12-04-2007, 06:15
Cordu - I am on the northside - you?

Draught - Lovely to hear from you, glad everything is going well. Isn't packing a drag;)

cordu68
12-04-2007, 08:26
Cordu - I am on the northside - you?

Draught - Lovely to hear from you, glad everything is going well. Isn't packing a drag;)

Me too, I'll be in the Gap :)

Oh I hate packing too!! Have done it too many times over the last 6 years in Australia.

12-04-2007, 08:40
Me too, I'll be in the Gap :)

That's not too far - I am Bracken Ridge;)

RavenDancer
12-04-2007, 10:32
eli is now 6.5 kgs!! little heffa oh and my cousins gf had her baby boy this mornin 30 hours of labour ending in a ceaser cruel!!

quitecontrary
12-04-2007, 12:07
What a lovely day it is in Sydney today! Am glad the weather has got back to normal drought-like conditions.
We had a great Easter. Genevieve is a social butterfly it seems, and was rather concerned on Tuesday when DH went off to work that we were home alone without a visitor in the diary!!
The parties all went well. We had a great meal here on Good Friday with my parents and my brother and his gf. G loves her uncle! In fact it seems she loves everyone.
The bunny seemed to keep coming - our new street is full of Grandparents in Waiting so G was spoilt, via her mum of course.
We bought push bikes on Thursday night, can't wait to get helmets, arrange a minder for G and get out on the local cycle track. Wont be long and she'll be joining us in her special seat!
I am glad G hasn't joined the ranks of the sleep-less, she has even upped the length of her day sleeps at the moment, which is a pleasant surprise.
DH has just informed me lunch is ready!
Hope all is well with all of you!

clarebear1983
12-04-2007, 14:17

Sorry its been ages since I was on here. there are so not enough hours in a day sometimes lol!!!

Everyone is ok.

Lauren is still small. At almost 4 months old she is still in 0000's and doesnt look like changing any time soon. Has her 4 month old shots on tuesday and me and DH are getting flu shots at the same time.

Lauren has become really clingy lately and only wnats me to put her to sleep.

Brodie is great and has been ever since his surgery!!!! He loves The Wiggles n Bob the Builder now, and before the surgery he didnt. His language skills are changing so dramatically!!!!

I am really tired lately. More than I should be from just general sleep deprivation (which i am not deprived because I sleep a lot)........so I will be talking to the Dr about that. Am also having problems with food. things like bread seem to eitehr go straight through me or back me up. Bowels havent been normal for some time now (TMI sorry)....and I am sooooo hungry all the time. I eat so much salad stuff and still need more.

A bit depressed because i am 1kg off being over weight which is annoying seeing as i lost so much during pregnancy (After Lauren was born i was 65kg now I am 71kg and I am so embarrassed)............am seriously considering weight watchers again.

Breastfeeding is going well though which is good.

RavenDancer
12-04-2007, 19:09
today has been one of the worst for mr eli, he is so grizzly lately, he had about an hour of sleep all day, drank till he threw up over and over and over again, im sitting here in a bra and a thrown up on skirt because i have nothing left ! i have to wash almost all of my clothes!

Im so run down i think im getting the virus my mums got at the moment, headaches bodyaches sniffles, upset tummy (all the bloody time) i just feel like a basket case, hubbys been on my mind so much in the last three days because of how hard its been to manage eli and still stay in a happy mood...i keep thinking how much easier it would be with him to help me, you know how you get that lump in the back of your throat when you want to cry? well ive had that lump for a week now sometimes makes it hard to breathe...I want my man, because im in desperate need of his strong shoulders to hold me up and hold me tight.

sorry for such a depressing post.

RaryGirl
12-04-2007, 19:41
Courtney - hang in there :hugs: . I hope tomorrow is an easier day.

Not much to report here - just have one cling-on for a baby atm. DD interrupted his sleep this morning (running/yelling through the house - just looooove school holidays) he ended up being a clingy, grumpy bum all day. At 6pm he whinged that much I bathed him, fed him and put him to bed. He hasn't moved from that spot - fell asleep instantly, so must have been exhausted.

It's off for needles tomorrow - had to change Tuesdays appt as I had to work and of course DH wouldn't take him by himself, :banghead: so changed the appt till tomorrow.

Hope everyone is well and have a great week-end all.

AnnaC
13-04-2007, 15:13
Very quiet in here today!

Had mothers group thismorning, James loves watching everything going on, and its good to catch up with everyone.

Nic71- Hope bubs needles went ok

RavenDancer- Hope your not getting the virus off your Mum and hope you get to talk to your hubby soon :hugs:

Clarebear- good to hear from you, sounds like Brodie is doing really well since his op :yelclap:

babyluv
13-04-2007, 20:31
evening everybody,
Well I guess its that time for our little bubbas. Hunter had his 4 month needles yesterday too and has reacted differently this time. Yesterday is screamed off and on and then today he has been dopey and had a few low grade temps :no: its horrible isnt it??
So apart from needles how is everyone doing? We are generally good here I started back at work the other week for 3 days a wk and its going pretty good , just making sure I get plenty of rest. Apart from that things are going as smoothly as they can be.

Ravendancer- I hope you are feeling better :hugs:
Sorry only skimmed through the posts as I am about to head to bed.
So hope we all have a lovely night and a good weekend
Love Amy :wizard:

merlottes
13-04-2007, 23:09
hi ladies,
I'haven't been for ages how is everyone?? all our bubs are getting bigger
Well i don't have much news here Abi is really good but i've got a feeling her teeth must be on there way lot of drooling & hand sucking plus hard lumps on her gums i have to book her in for her needles :no: i don't like taking her.
I'm another MCN mummy i just started using them they are great i was just using the old flat ones
Well i better get some sleep before the girls wake me up

angel_one
13-04-2007, 23:35
good evening ladies, oh nope i mean good morning ( really need to sleep!)

well i thinks my boys is driving me crazy! hes still doing green poos!! (and everything i read says thats bad!!) so again i will spend another week stressing about him - humm now that i think about it i have been stressing about him since the day he was born (maybe thats why my hairs falling out!)

we have his christening - well tomorrow now lol, so im looking for ward to a anxity attack (both families together :eek: ) like normal!

hey i have just realised this is the first one o my babies to make it to their christening still a boobie baby!!! woooo hoooo!!

now on to other matters,- is anyone else's emotions playing up on them? - i'm like crying half the time! and its driving me mad, i start crying over the littlest things, (oh and when im feeding hayden and look at him - when hes not pulling a silly face of course!)

i dont remember being like this with jamie (cant say with bailey as i was pg by now!) and inwas wondering if it has something to do with hormones from the breastfeeding - or am i just tooooooooo stresssed!!! lol (i think the latter! lol)

well im off just did my first yawn for the nite! so i think its time for bed!

Jodestar21
13-04-2007, 23:57
Hi, im Jodie and am fairly new to Bub Hub and have just discovered all of you wonderful December-ish Mums!! Its been wonderful reading all the posts.

I have a little boy Fraser who is nearly 15 weeks old..born on 30/12/06 at Westmead Private in Sydney. Since then (3 weeks ago) we moved to Brisbane - north side, so im still adjusting to leaving my family behind and starting a new life here.

Frasers a big chubber also and i just love that about him. He was born 4.170 kilos and unfortunately was too big for me to get him out naturally, but in the end the c- section wasnt so bad and the recovery was much easier than i was expecting!! Anyway, I last weighed him 3 weeks ago and he was 7.66 kilos!! I know he'll lose it when he starts getting more mobile so im not worried at all..i wouldnt want him any other way!!!

I actually have a question though, if anyone can help me..just lately and only on occasion Fraser has been refusing to feed from my right side. He actually screams really loud until i turn him around and he sees me opening up the other side of my bra!! Then he stops screaming and goes crazy trying to attach to the left side as though hes starving...even if hes only fed an hour before!! Its really strange and doesnt happen every time and has only been the past few days. Has anyone else experienced this or know what it could be?

Look forward to chatting with you all....Jodie

14-04-2007, 06:04
well i thinks my boys is driving me crazy! hes still doing green poos!! (and everything i read says thats bad!!)

Green dosn't always mean bad;) If I take a bit too much iron I find Isla gets green poo - also eating greens ie beans, peas etc make the poo green also. But yeah it can also mean he is only getting the foremilk:confused:

I actually have a question though, if anyone can help me..just lately and only on occasion Fraser has been refusing to feed from my right side. He actually screams really loud until i turn him around and he sees me opening up the other side of my bra!! Then he stops screaming and goes crazy trying to attach to the left side as though hes starving

Isla occasionally refuses to go onto one breast but will happily go back to the breast she was last on sometimes if that makes sense? Ozzy used to do it too - why do they do it? I am not sure I am sorry. But as long as your breast that bub is not attaching on isn't getting incredibly engorged etc I wouldn't worry about it. Alot of babies do tend to prefer a certain side of the other for some reason;)

clarebear1983
14-04-2007, 18:48
Isla occasionally refuses to go onto one breast but will happily go back to the breast she was last on sometimes if that makes sense? Ozzy used to do it too - why do they do it? I am not sure I am sorry. But as long as your breast that bub is not attaching on isn't getting incredibly engorged etc I wouldn't worry about it. Alot of babies do tend to prefer a certain side of the other for some reason;)

Hahahaha Lauren is the same-being finiky with wanting a "certain side" no matter how many times she has had it!!

I just express the side she "doesnt want"

Jodestar21
15-04-2007, 16:00
Thanks Oscars Mum and Clarebear. Fraser seems to be settling back to normal now and taking both sides again, but as you both have experienced he definately favours one side. Im still curious as to why he rejected it so vocally though, especially as he didnt appear to be sick or have an ear infection or any other pain that would effect him feeding one side. Hmm...i guess it will just remain a mystery.

Its funny though, at the same time Fraser was being fussy with what boob he preferred, he also started sleeping through..well almost!! The last three nights he's been falling asleep at 9.30pm (after a 9pm feed) and not waking till 4am..wow..how good have i been feeling!! He has a feed then and a change then another 3 hour sleep. Awesome!! Ive noticed hes seemed a lot happier too since hes been having the big sleeps, and sleeping better during the day. So its all good with us right now!!

Hope you're all having a great weekend,
Jode

15-04-2007, 16:53
I got another tattoo yesterday - Oscar's and Isla's name written on my wrist:thumbsup:

Melo
15-04-2007, 17:53
Would love to see pics OM! Did it hurt? What happens if you have a third :p?

angel_one
15-04-2007, 18:55
Frasers a big chubber also and i just love that about him. He was born 4.170 kilos and unfortunately was too big for me to get him out naturally, but in the end the c- section wasnt so bad and the recovery was much easier than i was expecting!! Anyway, I last weighed him 3 weeks ago and he was 7.66 kilos!! I know he'll lose it when he starts getting more mobile so im not worried at all..i wouldnt want him any other way!!!

holy smoke! - my 15ish month old has only just hit the 9 kg mark! - i suppose if my 3 were'nt little skinny things, that size would be a nice little cubby baby! (im still wating for one! - i got told once they go on formula tey get chubby! well it still hasnt happend to the first 2 kids!!!!)

I got another tattoo yesterday - Oscar's and Isla's name written on my wrist:thumbsup:

coollllllllllllllllllll, im waiting till 2009 to get mine (after #4 comes along!) - however i may consider the rose i wanted to get on my ankle a few years back, maybe this year!

ok i have to ask if anyone else has a baby that just wont stop crying! hes ok if he being held in a sitting postion or having some boobie (or thinking hes getting boobie) but all else hes screaming, i dont know if this is a normal baby thing, or if there is something wrong with him (i do swear this preemie stuff is so annoying - im so over worring about the grub!) oh but to make matters even better, bailey is waking at night (or well tonight not sleeping!) so we believe he may be teething again....

well i willbe back have to go deal with bub while dh deals with bailey!

RavenDancer
15-04-2007, 21:02
thats adorable! if i didnt already have one on my left wrist id do the same thing lol..(would look a bit silly having a tat on each wrist! lol, hubby and i have matching tats on our wrists the japanese symbol for love its cute ^^

GraceUnhearing
15-04-2007, 22:54

how cute
i want to g another one with Rylans name in it some where
but i already have a few so i have to try and find something that matches the others so they dont look a bit all over the place.

Melo
15-04-2007, 23:02
Heheh me too Kellie :p. I've got two, but those are both in places where they can be hidden so i'm stuck for places to get another!

Goodness me, Miss Ava has been so clingy lately. She was up for 8 hours straight today :eek:

16-04-2007, 05:48
Would love to see pics OM! Did it hurt? What happens if you have a third :p?

I will get a pic up soon:yes:

If I have a third I have a whole arm to fill up:p The next tat I want though is a four leaf clover on the back of my neck.

16-04-2007, 06:04
Okay I got a pic now:

tattoo pic (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/assorted116.jpg)

and here is a pic of Isla
Isla pic (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/assorted115.jpg)

draught
16-04-2007, 06:09
Lovely tat O's mum!

I am here briefly. AFter working flat out to prepare our house for sale - painting, scrubbing, emptying and seriously de-cluttering, we had our first open house on Saturday and have a buyer who wants to pay the asking price. While this is pretty exciting it also means that we will be leaving Brisbane in about three and a half weeks :eek: So I suspect that I will not be online much for the next few weeks as we pack, sort and say goodbye.

Hope everyone is well. DS is fine - beautiful, happy and 'talking' non-stop. Oh - and he rolled on the weekend - several times as if to show us that it wasn't a fluke!

Taddy
16-04-2007, 06:21
Oscarsmum- That tat looks great. I am getting one for my 20th b'day Not sure what of but I want it on my shoulder blade. That egg must be HUGE. So cute though.

Sean is absolutely fascinated with Jaydens blocks. But Jayden shares which is a good thing.

Hows everyone else going?

16-04-2007, 08:43
Anyone care to vote for the best Australian themed nappy in the cloth section here on Bub Hub?

Click here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=84095)

That's the thread:thumbsup:

Feel free to vote for Isla's convict nappy:p or any for that matter:thumbsup:

aggero
16-04-2007, 09:51
Hi all, just a quick post to say HI :wave: .

Things are going well here. DS has been more regular with his sleep and as a result I am finally getting into my overgrown garden.

O's Mum - the tatt looks great. I love the script. I have always wanted one but could never decide what or where :confused:

Taddy - great that the kids share.

Draught - Congratulations on the offer!!! Bets of luck with the packing

Mel - James had a couple of really clingy days but seems to have settled now thank goodness. Hope Ava settles soon.

Damn had more to write but once again his majesty calls.....take care all :D

Jodestar21
16-04-2007, 12:24
ANGEL ONE - I know..he's a biggie alright. I have to swap arms quite often when I hold him. Who needs to go to the gym for a work out when you've got kids!!! lol.

Are you still getting emotional? I was at first, in hospital and for a week or so after i got home..especially when I looked at Fraser or even of photos of him in hospital (the ones of him crying just after being born used to do it every time!!!) Now ive settled down almost to normal..but occasionally get a bit weepy. I think now its more because iv just moved away from all my friends and family..so not really hormonal.

Hey, by the way my husband used to live in Middlemount when he was young..when his Dad worked in the mines. His Dad also used to run the squash courts there at some point. Small world!!

OSCARS MUM - Isla looks absolutely adorable in the Easter egg. Gorgeous!!!

16-04-2007, 12:31

Thanks - I am soo glad it's getting cooler or I would have had one chocolate covered baby:yes:

Nanay
16-04-2007, 14:16
Hey all...
Just a quick note as I havent been here in a while. Braden has started to roll..well he's been rolling for the past couple of weeks from back to stomach but only in his sleep so now i have to check on him everytime so i can put him back on his back..if that makes sense, he only ever does back to tummy in his sleep, which sets off the breathing monitor as he rolls away from the ma...but since yesterday he's rolled from his tummy to his back:smiliedance: .. although i missed the first one as i was on the computer, i put him back on his tummy and DH and I watched him do it. Although he didnt seem to like the video camera, when I had it on him, he didnt want to do it anymore and i ran out of disc space...gotta get more dvds for that thing...

O's mum - that is a huge egg, i thought DH bought the biggest easter egg (Cadbury Big Dude) but yours seem bigger...i am still in the process of finishing up big dude...hopefully this week its all gone, i keep telling DH that it makes Braden's milk chocolate milk that's why he keeps wanting to feed...hehehe..

He had his four month shots last week and the doctor who was holding his thighs for the shots had commented that he had strong legs as he was kicking off so he wont get needles anymore..

That's it for now as the master beckons...

Melo
16-04-2007, 14:21
Okay I got a pic now:

tattoo pic (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/assorted116.jpg)

and here is a pic of Isla
Isla pic (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/assorted115.jpg)

Love the tatt! Did it hurt there?

OMG, that is a MASSIVE egg!! Is that the one Oscar won? You guys will have enough Chocolate until next Easter :p.

While this is pretty exciting it also means that we will be leaving Brisbane in about three and a half weeks :eek: So I suspect that I will not be online much for the next few weeks as we pack, sort and say goodbye.

Goodluck with the move Draught!

Mel - James had a couple of really clingy days but seems to have settled now thank goodness. Hope Ava settles soon.

Oh I hope she gets over it, although shes been pretty good today! :D

We are going down to Perth this weekend, wish us luck!! 16 hour drive down :rolleyes:. Although we are going to stay at Geraldton over night (Thats 12 hours away). We will be away for a week, picking up our brand new car! How exciting!

16-04-2007, 14:24
Love the tatt! Did it hurt there?

OMG, that is a MASSIVE egg!! Is that the one Oscar won? You guys will have enough Chocolate until next Easter :p.

Yeah that's the egg Ozzy won Nanay - it's apparantly 6kgs and it certainly feels it! lol

The tat didn't really hurt at all - my other tattoo on the back of my hip hurt more:confused:

RaryGirl
16-04-2007, 14:27
Afternoon all

DS went well on Friday with his needles. I took DH this time and he walked/rocked Sam while I finished talking to the Dr. Sam settled so quickly, he didn't even need the boobie this time. So maybe I need to do that each time. He weighed in at 7.4kg up from 5.7 at 2 months. So I must have the full cream variety of breast milk. lol

We had a "rough" night last night (not that it's that bad in comparison to what some mums have to go through), he was restless all night (popped that dummy back in every 20 minutes) and then at 4am he was wide awake and decided that it was time to get up!:eek: I'm so not a morning person and 4am it's cold and dark. :( We fed and played and talked and watched some crappy tv till 6:30am where we both went back to bed - me for an hour till DH had to go to work and Sam till 8:30am when the door bell woke him. So I think I'm about to hit the wall. :sleeping:

Nice tat's O's mum.
Jodestar21 my emotions are calming down thank goodness. I still have really down days for no reason every now and then.
Draught congrats on the house sale!

Gotta go someone is demanding a feed.

Have a good week all.

quitecontrary
16-04-2007, 18:00
Oscar's Mum, that photo of the beautiful Isla is hilarious - the things we do to our kids huh?
All is well in our little family. Genevieve has been behaving herself most of the time. I hardly like to mention it but we actually had to get up to her three times on Saturday night, it was quite strange, DH even heard her, which is one for the books.
We took her down to the beach on Saturday and took turns relaxing in the shade tent with the little one whilst the other got pummeled in the surf, such fun. Usually Genevieve gets the grandparents undivided attention and we get to go by ourselves to the beach, but it was lovely to have her with us! This time next year she'll be running around and getting in the water with us, though perhaps not in the surf when Coogee is throwing dumpers.
Draught, congratulations on the sale and good luck with the move!
Everyone else - hope all is going well too!

draught
16-04-2007, 19:39
Can't believe I missed the photo of Isla in the egg the first time!! It is huge!!! And of course she is cute.

Melo - I love that drive to Perth (not). My brother once was suspended from school in Perth and it was during the pilot's strike so my dad had to drive down from Para to Perth to collect him, drive him home and two weeks later drive him back.....my sisters and I were VERY glad that it wasn't us in the car for those drives with a cranky father!!!!

Ahhh....back to making my packing lists.

angel_one
16-04-2007, 20:15
Thanks - I am soo glad it's getting cooler or I would have had one chocolate covered baby:yes:

but hey you could have had chocolate covered baby for dinner!!!!!

ANGEL ONE - I know..he's a biggie alright. I have to swap arms quite often when I hold him. Who needs to go to the gym for a work out when you've got kids!!! lol.

Are you still getting emotional? I was at first, in hospital and for a week or so after i got home..especially when I looked at Fraser or even of photos of him in hospital (the ones of him crying just after being born used to do it every time!!!) Now ive settled down almost to normal..but occasionally get a bit weepy. I think now its more because iv just moved away from all my friends and family..so not really hormonal.

Hey, by the way my husband used to live in Middlemount when he was young..when his Dad worked in the mines. His Dad also used to run the squash courts there at some point. Small world!!

yeah still a bit tearful!
had a spak at the to boys today!, (oh and telstra) i was trying to figure out this stupid internet connection and it wasnt working and baileys screaming, and haydens crying (funny something i havent experienced latley!:rolleyes: ) and i just exploded! im such a bad mummy, the only one that managed to survive the whole ordeal was jamie who for once was behaving! ???? bailey got timed out (for a tad to long!) and hayden well - i supose im lucky i have a little bit of self control! and well needless to say i end up in my room later on bawling!

i decided after today that im going back in time! and im going to rethink ttcing jamie-grace! lol - i would have these kids then! grrrrrrrrrrrrrr

i really do hate days like this, cause i love my babies more than anything in the world (well except the net connection today lol) and i feel really awlful after going off at them especially the babies! - jamie grace is a different story - she does know better.

well i must be off need a snack and to get back to studying!

Jodestar21
16-04-2007, 21:47
ANGEL ONE - No wonder you're stressed with all that screaming going on. Dont feel bad..all of us have bad days and you're only human!! It certainly is a challenging job raising children as im discovering and it sounds like your doing a wonderful job. You should be proud of yourself!!

I find music works for me when im getting stressed. If Fraser is going off I put on my favourite Cd's and dance around with him :smiliedance: and sing along and it doesnt take him long to calm down as well. In fact (and I thought the opposite would be true), but the more i bounce around with him in my arms, the quicker he seems to go off to sleep, even if i wasnt trying to put him to sleep..all that bopping must wear him out!! And a big bonus is its great exercise as well!! lol.

Anyway, hope you're feeling better xx

Jodestar21
16-04-2007, 21:56
NIC 71 - Glad the needles went well. I have to do Frasers in 2 weeks and am dreading it. I hate that awful big scream...i cant watch!!! You're little Sam (or should i say big Sam!!) is gorgeous. I love his hat.

Melo
16-04-2007, 22:01
Melo - I love that drive to Perth (not). My brother once was suspended from school in Perth and it was during the pilot's strike so my dad had to drive down from Para to Perth to collect him, drive him home and two weeks later drive him back.....my sisters and I were VERY glad that it wasn't us in the car for those drives with a cranky father!!!!

Oh my, no wonder why he was cranky! Its been less then 4 months since we've done the last trip.. Far too often for my liking!

i really do hate days like this, cause i love my babies more than anything in the world (well except the net connection today lol) and i feel really awlful after going off at them especially the babies! - jamie grace is a different story - she does know better.

well i must be off need a snack and to get back to studying!

Sending :hugs: your way! Hope that tomorrow is a better day for you! :D

Kells
17-04-2007, 05:45
Good Morning,

I havent been on here for so long, and it's taken me ages to read the posts and now I've forgotten most of them :o

Sounds like there are a few of us with unsettled babies atm. That is comforting for me, cos Feebs has been really clingy and crying a lot and just generally wanting me ALL the time.

She has been waking up every 1 1/2 - 2 hrs at night too, which is a killer when I have to out the door at 8.20 with the other two for school and kindy. (was much easier when I could sit in my PJ's till 11am with my other two!!

It has been doing my head in, the lack of sleep, and I've been taking it out on the older kids, which makes me feel bad.

DH went out last night and bought a tin of formula. :eek: She LOVED it. She drank it right down and didn't even notice the difference. She's had bottles of BM before, but you'd think she could be a bit figety or something, to make me feel better!! :D So he gave her 120ml before bed last night.

Anyway, thats my admission of guilt. She is still asleep now after going to sleep at 8.30, so 10 hours down and not one noise from her. I dont really want to start formula yet, but god if it settles her this well it is really tempting.....

My boobs are ginormous though :laughing:

RavenDancer
17-04-2007, 08:37
eli kept me up till 3am this morning he just wouldnt sleep! then was up at 10 to 7...ive been trying ever since to get him down, he just screamed and screaming fidget thrash claw...im out of ideas, ive just put him in his cot with a mobile that moves around and has flashing lights, im praying that will bore him enough that he will just go to sleep! i seriously doubt it though...worn out...hes been in there 4 mins max and hes already screaming...:banghead: i bow down to single mums at this moment...cause at the moment i am one. :crying:

angel_one
17-04-2007, 09:47
ladies i would like to be a proud mumma for a moment!

hayden has in 6 days gained 180gms!!!!
and that is with mummy back on dairy!!! (didnt actually think it would happen)

so apart from the screaming all day long - any ideas y???? hes seems to be fine!!

do you think he could be teething?

angel_one
17-04-2007, 09:49
ok against all my better judgement i just gave him some teething gel! :eek: he seems to be quite, but that could just be him liking the taste!!! lol

will be back soon to let you know!

Melo
17-04-2007, 09:53
eli kept me up till 3am this morning he just wouldnt sleep! then was up at 10 to 7...ive been trying ever since to get him down, he just screamed and screaming fidget thrash claw...im out of ideas, ive just put him in his cot with a mobile that moves around and has flashing lights, im praying that will bore him enough that he will just go to sleep! i seriously doubt it though...worn out...hes been in there 4 mins max and hes already screaming...:banghead: i bow down to single mums at this moment...cause at the moment i am one. :crying:

Oh RD, maybe try and give him a bath? Or a massage. Play some quiet relaxing music and shut the blinds.

angel_one
17-04-2007, 10:11
raven, are you breastfeeding?

just a thought after havign a horrible saturday nite, i had fed him and fed him and fed him (there wasnt anything left im sure!) and sent him up to our room with dad to settle him, so he could smell me, and when that didnt work, i layed down on the bed with him in the feed position, stuck his dummy in his mouth, and my breast pad on his shoulder (dont ask it seems to work for us!) and i let him fall asleep, when he was asleep i got up stuck pilliows on either side of him ( not near his face- either side incase he rolls) and went back to what i was doing - reading a magazine which took me all night to do!!!

i then whent back up about 15 mins later (dh was asleep by then!) and moved him to the cot and he was out for the nite!

just a thought, i know during the day i have probs doing this, but i thik that is becasue of the other kids! cant exactly lay around all day settling him when the other 2 are killing each other!! lol

hope it helps!

Sabby
17-04-2007, 10:56
Wow I'm glad (sorry this say this) that I'm not alone. Seems like most of our babies are on unsettled mode. My Chelsea is teething and is so restless. Last night I did not get any sleep at all until 4.30am this morning! She keeps waking up every hr then became half an hr. I gave her teething gel, teething relief medicine and panadol. I have to rock her to sleep otherwise she wont settle! I'm so tired. Can someone please tell me that this wont last forever and it does get better???? I'm so exhausted. This has been going on for 3 nights but last night was the worse.

Kells - that's excellent she has taken the formula. I tried Chelsea a couple of weeks ago but she won't budge. I might try that tommee tippee like breast nipples teeth. I just want to be able to leave her with my mum if we need to go out. ATM I can't leave for more than 2-3hrs till the next feed!

Oscarsmum - nice tats. My hubby is also going to get Chelsea's name tatood on his arm. Such a cute pic of Isla on the choc egg!

RavenDancer - maybe his teething? Is he showing signs of teething?

Jodestar21 - Glad that bouncing your little one helps to put him to sleep. I am rocking Chelsea to sleep and trust me once they get bigger it gets harder and hurts your back. But I guess we do WHATEVA works.

angel_one - I think we all go through that stage where we just explode. We are only human. I smacked Chelsea on the bum when I was trying so hard to put her to sleep at 4am this morning as she was still whinging because I wasn't rocking her and I sat down to just pat her. The exhaustion got to me and I realised what I've done and just breath in and out and just did what she wanted. Eventually after 20 mins of rocking she let me put her down on her bassinnett.

Sabby
17-04-2007, 11:22
Here's some latest pic of Chelsea who is now 5 months old.

http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/IMG_6715.jpg
http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/IMG_6741.jpg
http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/IMG_6766.jpg

RavenDancer
17-04-2007, 12:37
Oh RD, maybe try and give him a bath? Or a massage. Play some quiet relaxing music and shut the blinds.
in the end mum got him settled enough to sleep for half an hour then it started all over again so i took him into the bathroom for a bath...after an hour of play i took him to bed with me where i got an hour lol

raven, are you breastfeeding?

hope it helps!
nope not for two months now, my milk dried up from stress! he gets fed every three hours 230mills! hes a guts really!

RavenDancer - maybe his teething? Is he showing signs of teething?.
well i havent seen any teeth yet, but he dribbles like its going out of fashion! i bought him a teether yesterday and he likes to munch on that so far...so who knows really

Kells
17-04-2007, 13:27
God Raven, you poor thing! You have had such a hard time of it all. Eli better grow up to be a millionaire and set his mother up nicely for all this pain!! :laughing:

Sorry, but I dont have any suggestions, other than maybe trying some panadol, if you havent done so already. I also have used 'infants friend' drops on Feebs and they calmed her down too.

you are amazing. I would have cracked by now if I were going through what you are going through. :hugs:

quitecontrary
17-04-2007, 14:14
Sabby that is one beautiful baby you have there!!

My goodness, there are a lot of unsettled little ones out there at the moment. I suppose because mine is the true "baby" of the group I might have this to look forward to in a couple of weeks.
Big hugs to all of you, and your lovely bubs!

AnnaC
17-04-2007, 16:04
Sabby- Those are lovely photos, Chelsea is so cute

Raven- Your poor thing, sounds like youve been having a tough time, i hope you and Eli have a better night tonight and you are able to get some sleep

I just got back from taking James to the pediatrician. Hes been pretty unsettled from day one. Ive had him on zantac for reflux which made no difference then losec which made a small improvement. I was having second thoughts on whether to take him to the ped but figured id regret it more if i didnt take him than if i did, as im not sure if im making some thing out of nothing. Got some tests done at the lab and ive got to do a non- dairy diet for a week to see if that makes any difference, oh what fun.

clarebear1983
17-04-2007, 18:32
Just an update:

I have PND :crying: and a tummy bug

Lauren isnt weighing too high at the moment. At 4 months and 4 days she is only 4.8kg

We are seeing the child health nurse about her weight on friday.

I am a bit worried.

RavenDancer
17-04-2007, 19:40
Just an update:

Lauren isnt weighing too high at the moment. At 4 months and 4 days she is only 4.8kg

I am a bit worried.
dont stress to much darlin, i had the same problem with little eli, in the end we were both admitted to hospital because he just wasnt putting on enough weight...it turned out he wasnt getting enough milk from me! because i was so stressed out my supply went from fantastic to bugger all..i decided to put him on the bottle because there wasnt much else for me to do! he went from being a 4kg baby to a almost 7kg baby in a month and a half.
dont get me wrong if ur breastfeeding i know its the best thing for bub, i was a bit sad putting eli on the bottle, but whatever was best for him i did.

goodluck hun

Tea Lady
18-04-2007, 09:23
Bummer Anna! I hope you find something that helps James settle though.

Clare - I'm sorry to hear you're having such a hard time :hugs: I hope you can get some good help for you and Lauren soon. Remember we're all here for you. :hugs: again.

Raven, are you having a better day today? I hope so

QC - you might just be very lucky and have the most settled baby in the group - that would be nice! Genevieve sounds like a baby who is being very kind to her mummy!

Things are improving a little bit with X's sleeping but now I"m sick (terrific) and DD is sick (even terrificer). How unfair is it that mums don't get sick leave?!

O's mum, do you want to come and get your fabric sometime soon?

GraceUnhearing
18-04-2007, 10:06
Sabby shes so cute :)
love that second pic!
haha

Courtney i hope you having a better day today with Eli!

sorry to here that Clare i hope you feel better soon :)
you know we are always here to listen if you ever need to talk.

I just took Rylan to the CHN and hes &kgs and 64cms long

she said hes doing really well nd gaining wieght like he should be.
so im hapopy about that cause hes been feeding not so good latl
only for about 5 mins then thats it he doesnt want anymore.

the nurse said hes still gaing well so he must have just become very effective at what he does hehe
so im happy about that

Nanay
18-04-2007, 10:41
Hi all...hopefully everyone's taking advantage of this beautiful autumn day...cant believe bubs is 4 months old today!!
just took bubs out for a walk to the chn and here are his stats:

weight: 6765g (14lb 14oz) up 625g from last month
height: 63.7 cm

i think i've spoilt braden though he will only sleep for long periods of time during the day in my arms, max one hour if he is in the cot...at night he falls asleep in my arms then i transfer him to bed, but 15minutes to an hour later he would wake up and he's rolled onto his tummy:thumbsdown: so he will scream for mum to make him all right again...this goes on during the night, so i am now looking for anti roll pillows to put beside him...

RavenDancer - just curious how did you get eli on to the bottle i'm thinking of weaning braden starting next month as my work is not the friendliest place for pumping and i'm thinking of going back in july...

aggero
18-04-2007, 10:56
ladies i would like to be a proud mumma for a moment!

hayden has in 6 days gained 180gms!!!!
and that is with mummy back on dairy!!! (didnt actually think it would happen)

so apart from the screaming all day long - any ideas y???? hes seems to be fine!!

do you think he could be teething?

Woohoo - well done on the weight gain. I had DS weighed yesterday as paed appt is still 3 weeks away and he put on 425gm's and grew 2.5cm in 2 weeks :smiliedance: Thats his biggest weigh gain ever!!!

I know some of you feel very strongly against feeding soilds b4 6 months but after reading all the research for the past 2 weeks I have been giving DS a little rice cereal in the morning and this is what I attribute his weight gain to. He loves his cereal and gets so excited when his spoon comes out, laughing and waving his arms and legs about the place.

Just an update:

I am a bit worried.

Clare - hope the tummy bug clears soon and that you get some help and support with your PND. In regards to the weight, you might have seen that DS has been very slow on the weigh gain and dropped below the 3rd percentile on the charts. At 4 months and 5 days he finally hit the 5kg mark. Now at 19 weeks he weighs 5430g.

18-04-2007, 11:22
O's mum, do you want to come and get your fabric sometime soon?

I do:thumbsup: my phone has no credit cause I tried to text you yesterday to see if you were home:p Sending you an email:thumbsup:

RavenDancer
18-04-2007, 13:39
RavenDancer - just curious how did you get eli on to the bottle i'm thinking of weaning braden starting next month as my work is not the friendliest place for pumping and i'm thinking of going back in july...

when eli was little and i thought he had bad wind i gave him a little boiled water in a bottle to get some burps up cause he just wasnt bringing it up! but when i went onto formula there is a teit that is just like a boob, from tommee tippee its designed to feel the same so bub doesnt have to much trouble sucking, eli was on that for about a month and a half, then i change teits and he didnt have any problems switching over.
the teit is alittle expensive with the bottle and the teit (as they only fit their own special bottle) for two at coles was like 20.00
so they are a bit pricey but like i said youll have no problems i dont think. You never know if you dont give it a go i think

hope that helps hun

andrewsmum
18-04-2007, 14:06
when i went onto formula there is a teit that is just like a boob, from tommee tippee its designed to feel the same so bub doesnt have to much trouble sucking ... so they are a bit pricey but like i said youll have no problems i dont think. You never know if you dont give it a go i think

I agree with this - I've been using Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature bottles - bit pricey but certainly helped bubs go from breast to bottle and back again with no dramas! My babes just won't drink from Avent bottles so I'm guessing it's because of the awkward shaped teats.

Sorry to read that your workplace is not breastfeeding/pumping friendly Nanay - surely there are laws out there that allow you to take 15min breast pumping breaks?? Your workplace should observe these laws...

Sabby - your bubba is sooo cute!

O's Mum - WOW at Isla sitting inside the chocolate egg!! That's a great photo opportunity!

Raven - hope you are having a better day? :thumbsup:

Clare - sorry to hear about your PND - do hope you feel better soon. Lauren does seem a bit small though, but perhaps you just breed small babies? I'm happy to hear about Brodie's improving speech development by watching the Wiggles (when you mentioned it in another thread!). That's great that he's improving and getting better everyday!!

Anyway my bubbas are growing heaps still!! I'm loving it when they giggle and chat together. They don't seem to be unsettled like some of your bubbas are (TOUCH WOOD!!). They do like their fingers in their mouths and are dribbling heaps!! They must go through about 3-6 bib changes each day! No teeth as yet, and I'm not expecting any to arrive soon anyway!!

Look after yourselves and I'll catch up with you soon!

ETA - I'm trying hard to get a pic of a 'double smiley'!! It's really hard to get BOTH babies smiling for the pic - but this is close enough!! Jake on left, Hayden right... Click here (http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n320/andrewsmum_2006/100_1125.jpg)

RavenDancer
18-04-2007, 14:53
aw the twins are so damn cute!! i can imagine how hard it is to get both to smile! lol i have trouble sometimes just getting eli to smile for me, i either get half smiles closed eyes or a frustrated mum winge! lol

Melo
18-04-2007, 14:57
Wow Kylie, Haydens hair looks really curly! Is Jakes the same?

Sending :hugs: your way Clare

andrewsmum
18-04-2007, 16:56
Wow Kylie, Haydens hair looks really curly! Is Jakes the same?

Jake doesn't have enough hair at this stage so we don't know if he'll end up with a curly mop!! :laughing:

Thanks for the comments!

MCNmummyof2
19-04-2007, 10:16
Hi girlies,

I think we are going to stay in the December thread now :). Lachy is a november baby, but he was a month early, and he just isnt doing anything that the November babies are!!! So we figure that December babies are going to be closer to lachys development.

My 2 kids are getting along great!!! Soph loves playing with lachy, they were both sitting on the bouncer yesterday, she was sitting inbetween lachys legs, and lachy thought it was hillarious, so I though eh if they are happy its all good!! She sits and brushes his hair (usually with the wrong side of the brush, but its the thought that counts yeah!!), she 'reads' him books, upside down but again, its the thought lol. She gets all her toys and shows them to him 1 by 1. And he thinks hes the luckiest bub in the world!!

Were also having probs with Lachy's weight. He's 6.2kg and has either lost weight or stayed the same over the last month! He loves his boob, so dunno whats going on there.

Sabby
19-04-2007, 10:24
Welcome to our thread MCNmummyof2!

Wow had a better night last night she only got up once - phew! The teething is getting better then probably until the teeth emerge then back to sleepless nights!

Going to see the CHN in an hr and get her weighed. I can't wait to find out how much she has gain. Last month she was 6kg's so will see how much she has gained.

I hope every one have a nice day!!

BIG :hugs: to Clarebear