View Full Version : Keeping up to date #2
Hi Girls !!
Long time no speak !
Ive just gone 32 weeks so not long now !!!
We started ante natal classes last night, we were the youngest ones there... can i just say
OMG FRIGGEN GOD WHAT THE HELL AM I DOING ?!?!?! im soooooooooooooooooo scared!!!!
Hope your all well !!
Cintz - Congrats on the boy hunnie xxx !!!
Niki - Luv ya belly !! Twins ? You are carrying well !!!
My lil one moves HEAPS !
Hope all are well !! Belly rubs + Baby dust etc etc !!!
Lurveeeee Kayte xoix
SamanthaJane
22-03-2007, 15:06
I'm baaaaaaaaaack :devil6:
Hope everyone has been well! I've had a lovely few days. Me and the ex went to his parents house on Monday and it was his mums birthday so we had a huge dinner with all his family. It was sooooo yummy!!!! You should have seen the pavlova they made for desert :eek: It was HUGE and covered in my favourite fruits.... strawberries.... kiwi fruit.... banana.... mmm in better stop because now i want some!!! We got along really well the whole time so it was good!! I was actually sad to take him back to the airport!! Charlotte must know he is her dad, because she absoloutley loves him!
Okay time for some personals... have to be quick tho!
Krissy! Great photos! Looks like you guys had a lovely time. I am so jealous that you can wear a bikini ..... grrrrrrrr i hate my tummy! Oh and about your "friend"...... is she serious?!?!?! What a weirdo! If i were you, i definitley would not be seeing her as a friend anymore :shame:
Melo - Sorry to hear about your Aunt! (((big hugs))) i hope your doing okay. I lost my grandmother to cancer about 2 years ago, and my aunt has recently been treated for the same type of cancer. My prayers go out to your whole family.
Niki - Your belly is so cute!!!! You dont even look like you are carrying twins!!! I remember once an old guy said to me when i was about 2 weeks off having Charlotte "Is it just one?" talking about my belly and i was like YES :mad: But mum was there and she said he didn't mean in a rude way, he was just asking..... but still.... i was cut.... lol
Cinta - Congrats on the boy!!! I have replied to your thread! I knew it was a boy!!!!!
Megz - Hope your doing okay, i read Mj's threads with the news of your mum ((Big hugs)) And congrats on all those cheapy sales! I love shopping and getting bargains! Its one of my favourite things to do.... i am about to go do that exact thing once charlotte wakes up... late night thursdays! Gotta love them!!! Congrats on your distinction!!! Well done!!!
Mj - I replied to your PM !!! Sorry for the delay, i had been busy! Hope your well!!! Haven't heard much from you lately either. If you ever need to talk i'm here!
Kayte - Can't believe how fast that has gone. Not long now. We were the youngest at our class too.... and it scared me too.... lol but trust me, i think they make it out to be worse than what it is. You really just take it as it comes when you go into labour, so don't worry too much, your body will help you get through it all!
Miriam - When is the big move? sounds like you've been busy packing the last few days! And movng stuff in! Its such a big job! But its a great way to clean out the house and get rid of stuff you didn't even know you kept... lol
Cass! You were on the back of my little notepad and i almost forgot to write your personal! I hope Tyler is doing well now. I can't believe how much you are saving on those tins of formula!!!! I hope he isn't too sick now!!!! (((bigs hugs))) to you and Tyler!!!
blessedmummy
22-03-2007, 16:41
hey all! had a great lunch out at the thai resturant, yummy!!! even emily enjoyed it! well.. not having much for tea tonight..too full!! well...the big move is saturday!!!!! :smiliedance::smiliedance: woohoo!!! cant wait,...still busily packing and throwing out junk... dh got a hold of a ute and that for saturday so we move the caravan and furniture, then all the rest of the stuff, anyhow...spose id better get back to it!! have a great day!! :wave:
bella_angel_13
22-03-2007, 17:46
hi all how are you all
well a lil sad update my sister lost the babies last night. she was pregnant with twins and one was growing in her tube and when she blacked out earlier on yesterday she lost the other one and has just had a major operation.
Hi girls! How is everyone? What are you all up to?
Me not much...My bubby girl is sleeping at the moment.
For the last week or so she has learnt how to get up on the coach, and today she fell and hurt herself and cried but luckily she is ok. Poor bubba. Pretty clever though :yelclap: Sometimes it takes her a bit longer to do it and it makes her frustrated lol but that makes her want to do it even more! Hehe what a determined little lady :)
So what is everyone up to this weekend? Anything much?
Well here are some personals...
Miriam: Yay you get to move in on the weekend! How exciting! Does this mean you won't be on the net for a while until it gets connected? Hope not, we will miss you! Wow thats so cheap for a 3 course meal, glad you had a good time and enjoyed the meal!
SJ: Thanx hehe, so happy I'm having a boy! Glad you and the ex got along well while he was there. That pavlova sounds SO yummy, why do you have to talk about food on here with so many preggie ladies hehe?!
Kayte: I agree with SJ, the time has flown by with your pregnancy. Not long now and you will have that gorgeous bubba in your arms. I can't wait to find out the sex of your bub. I reckon you will have a girl, not sure why I think that, maybe I'm just phsycic haha (only if I get it right lol). Where is your updated belly pic hehe I wanna see! I look soooo huge compared to everyone else and I'm only just over 19 wks...Urgh I feel so yucky! With Imogen's pregnancy I was so tiny and just had the bump but this time :gloomy: ...
Howz Jai? All excited I'm guessing hehe?
Naomi: Hi love! Howz everyone with your hubby going? And how are you going with your assignments?
Niki: Hello lovely! Did you end up going shopping for your little bubba's? Sooo many cute outfits I'm gonna love being able to shop for BLUE hehe! You get to shop for both you lucky girl. So jelous :p Hehe mwah!
Krissy: Omg I can't believe what your friend said to Karl! What the hell! That's just sooo weird. I would definately be keeping my distance from her...
How are the girls going? And how is Cuddles? Getting into lots of mischief I presume?
Melo: Sorry about your aunt darl, they take the best. It's so hard isn't it...
Hi Megs, MJ, Leah, Cass, Ash and everyone else...
I best be off...Love Cint xoxo
bella- :hugs: your poor sister,that must be so hard on her, i hope she is ok
miriam- thats great that you move in on the weekend
Sam- its good that you and the ex got on well, i know what you mean about people being rude about the way you look, and its usually when u feel good about yourself and then they say' oh you look HUGE' My grandma is one of those people who love to tell you that you have put on weight :shame: grr silly old woman
Cinta- sounds like immie is getting very clever you better watch out no stopping her now lol, im going out and buying more clothes for the twins tonight hehe i got a coming home outfit for adam ready today and AWWW it was so small, im getting so excited. thats great you can shop for blue now hey! Can u imagine Immie being a big sister yet? Have you been feeling lots of kicks?
Kayte- :smiliedance: woohoo kayte not long now hun, im getting so excited for you! do u think your jhaving a girl or boy? hows your dp handling it that the bub isnt far off? hows your mum going? i forget how long its been since she gave birth
and a big :wave: to everyone else
22-03-2007, 22:03
Hi girls :wave: How are we all?
I've been at MIL's since yesterday. We went out for lunch today & she done the stupidest thing. She drove the kids in our car and took her 4 friends with her.. taking my girls out of their seats and putting Summer on the floor and Taliyah on one of her friend's lap :banghead:
I will do personals later!! Love yaz xx
ifoundmyglory
23-03-2007, 10:28
Ahh i havent written in a little while, but i have still been reading.
Jett has been so clingy, as soon as he sees me he wants me to hold him, its hard because i cant get anything done, expecially my 16 tafe assessments!
DF got new hair! He is blonde haha its looks real nice.
And he got 3 new tattoos last night, yes he is addicted to tattoos.
I had a reading form Laura (babylover111), she is amazing, it was so freaky.
Bek made jett a MCN and now im in love, i LOVE MCN!!!
Got Jett's professional photos, sooo lovely. He looks like a little model.
Hope everyone is well, so no personals no time i have a whingy boy on my lap.
lovelove
23-03-2007, 10:30
Megz- I got my piggies this morning! Thank you so much hun :D My dad actually got it & came banging on my door to tell me a box had arrived for me :laughing: I was asleep.
Sam- That's so good you & umm..ermm Sam got along (lol I can't get over this whole Sam naming bussiness) Do you see his parents even when he isn't around? Or just when he comes to visit? When will you two be seeing each other again? So nice you's are getting along again and Charlotte knows who her daddy is.
Cinta- Congrats on having a boy darl! I have no advice for boys lol. Or names for that matter, when we didn't know what we were having we had NO ideas for boys names, they are SO hard. Do you know what you are naming your 'DS'?
Niki- I still think your belly is so little for twins! You have such a cute lil belly! How are the twins doing?
Cass- yay for no more chucking! That's fantastic! Sounds like this new formula is doing the trick for lil Tyler!
Kayte- 32 weeks! Holy moly! Time has gone quick.. well it has for me anyways probably not for you lol. Not long to go now!
Miriam- So not long now until the big move eh? Tomorrow right? :D Good luck for your new house. I hope you are all happy there and you can unpack quickly.
Zoe- I am so sorry to hear about your sister & her babies darl. How is she doing? Sending big hugs to all of your family! Losing one baby is hard enough but two I can't imagine.
Well It is 9.33am & Summer is sleeping in! lol
ahh what a day already (its 9.24am).. dp and i just inherited 3 kids (17 + 14 + 12 ) His 2 sisters and lil brother. I recieved a phone call from dp's mum at 7.30am this morning crying telling me she was off to syd tonight with dp's youngest sister who is 2 indefinetly. Turns out her partner has been belting her for a while and it got to be to much last night when they police were called. So now she has asked us to look after HER kids while she runs away to syd. Ah WHAT THE HELL NEXT ? I dont know what to do.. It is so selfish on her part.. you dont just leave your kids to your eldest son and his very preggy gf ! Im fuming and sad at the same time. grrrrrrrrrrrr i dont wanna be here at work !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
will do personals laterish xox
blessedmummy
23-03-2007, 12:32
hey all!! im still here for now, we move in tomorrow!!!! :smiliedance::smiliedance: been up the house this morning unpacking some more stuff, and ive been packing madly here! arrrghhh!!! help me!!! too much to do!!! hopefully we will be able to get the internet back on quickly enough after we move in, might take a while dh said, i will miss you all!!!
hmmmm i was chatting with dh last night, about trying for another bub, well, all he said was "in the right time" *sigh* ive been thinking about it lots and stuff, i dunno, maybe hopefully soon......:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:
blessedmummy
23-03-2007, 20:40
well...as of tomorrow, i will be no longer on bubhub:( for a while till we get connected agian at the new house, hopefully shouldnt be too long, but i will miss you all, bye for now!!! :wave::wave:
23-03-2007, 21:27
Hey guys
I am pretty bummed out tonight. I don't know what is wrong with my friend but she is being a down right b!tch. She has actually reduced me to tears as I type this. We had planned a night out tomorrow night with Karl included but now no one can watch my girls so I said I can't go- she is not happy. I don't care what she says really because my kids come FIRST! But now I just have a feeling she is b!tching about me behind my back and I don't know what is going on. Aragh! I think I might just keep my distance from now on..
blessedmummy
24-03-2007, 10:09
:hugs::hugs: big hugs for you krissy!! definatley ya kids come first! your friend needs to realise that sometimes things happen that you cant control, i wouldnt worry myself about it. anyhow...just a quick hello to all and that before we head off to move! bye!!!! :wave:
:hugs: :hugs: big hugs krissy, it doesnt sounds like she is being a friend at all
Just a quick one for Krissy..... Hun big BIG :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: for you!!! You know I am round the corner... and up the road a bit... if you ever want to chat hun!!!!
25-03-2007, 09:57
Thanks girls :hugs:
SamanthaJane
25-03-2007, 14:12
Hello :wave: Not much to report here.... but i do think Charlotte may be getting teeth soon! She has been chewing on her fingers like crazy lately and she has been getting grumpy really easy. Arrgh my nice little child is turning into a grump!!!!!!! You gotta feel sorry for them tho, they would have no idea why they are feeling pain!
Also, did anyone watch the program a while back on the National geographic channel about twins and triplets? And about how they think the majority of people who are left handed were actually a twin (but the other died)?? Its sooo interesting! If any of you especially Niki missed it/don't have austar let me know if you would like me to send a copy (DVD) of it!!! Oh wait... is that illegal?? :confused:
Cinta - Immy sounds very clever! I can't believe how fast she has grown up! And now your having number 2! Any names decided yet?
Zoe - Hope everything is okay hun, and my thoughts are with your sister!!!
Krissy- OMG about your MIL what the hell?!?!?! Crazy *****!!!! Is this the same MIL that said you HAD to get your girls christened?!?! That lady has weird values lol. Argh what is it with supposed friends these days?! I wish they were more understanding! BIG HUGS!! Sam's parents live about half an hour away, so i dont visit them when he isnt here. But they are often in town because they work in town so they visit me cause its easier that way! And i'll be seeing Sam at Easter time. I'm pretty sure i'm going up there. I'm so nervous about driving up there tho, last time i got a speeding fine.... arrrgh that makes me NEVER want to drive now :(
Kayte - I can't believe his mum expects you to take care of her 3 kids! Why couldnt they go with her? I would be extremely annoyed... your about to have a baby!!!! Stupid woman! :mad: On a nicer note, i hope things are going well with your pregnancy!!! ((HUGS))
Asha, MJ, Megz, Melo etc etc.... Where are you girls hiding???
25-03-2007, 17:02
Sam, I think Taliyah is in that teething stage too cause she is Miss grumpy boots too! And is dribbling so much! I haven't felt any lumps on her gums & there are no white bits so I think we are far off though. Good luck driving up if you do! Make sure you don't get any more fines this time :p :hugs: Isn't it double points & double fine on holiday seasons?
Well I don't know why but Karl has a weird obsession for fishing. I never thought he was the type. We went to Bribie Island all yesterday & stayed till 11pm. Taliyah was asleep in the pram & Summer was running on the beach going nutty with her cousin- she had a good sleep that night lol. We were fishing all night but we didn't catch anything but I kept catching crabs! I want fish! We also went this afternoon under the gateway bridge then it started raining so now I am back here and Karl is going back by himself.
That was my weekend! Summer is 2 next Monday, I can't believe it!!! :(
How was everyone's weekend?
Hey loveys,
I'm here..
Not much to report! :p. Although i'm STARVING, lol.. I just realised it!
Krissy, your Karl would get along well with Matt.. He is a fishing nut! Although when ever we come over to QLD it gets really windy and they cant get out in the boat!
SamanthaJane
26-03-2007, 09:44
Krissy.... yes its double demerits throughout the easter weekend... maybe from Good Friday to Easter Monday? not sure tho.... but arrrgh so annoying!!!!!!
Yuck I smell like spew... i better go change :o :laughing:
:sleeping: This is me today.. im so exhausted !
Guess what!!
On Saturday Imogen took about 5 steps :yelclap:
AND we caught it on camera, she looks sooo adorable!
She took a couple more on Sun but don't think she could be bothered trying lol...
So exciting hey!! :smiliedance:
SamanthaJane
26-03-2007, 13:32
Ohhh go Imogen!!!!!!! :smiliedance:
Can't believe it hehe. Quite a few people said she wouldn't walk yet. So exciting.
What does everyone think of the name Brenton James
SamanthaJane
26-03-2007, 13:51
I think it sounds nice :yes:
Tho i personally would never use Brenton because thats the name of a boy who used to bully me when i was little .... so now i hate him for life lol.
woven_wings
26-03-2007, 14:05
Hey ladies :wave:
Sorry Ive been scarse... will probably continue to be scarse, just a heap of things going on all at the same time, which I prefer not to go into.
Just thought Id drop by to say hi and I love you all and hope you are all well. Uni is going ok, Ive had enough basically, but thats not new, I just wanna graduate already and stop doing pointless subjects!! Got some big assignments coming up that Ive gotta get cracking on.
Special Ed Teaching job is going really well, I really enjoy it and Im slowly starting to see results which are wonderful. Other job is a little cruddy atm, big fights with ppl to get time off over easter to go away on my Mid North Drought Relief Trip and basically a boss being very degrading and treating me like ****.
Much the same in the family, seems like every day is 'lets take the mickey out of megan' day, until they make me cry and then they laugh at me crying. I swear I dunno why I dont have self esteem issues by now! It aint healthy, being degraded every single day! :thumbsdown:
Mums operation went ok, few complications but she is back to making me feel ****... so thats a sign she must be feeling better... ugh!
Mid North Trip plans are going well. I will update the thread in the 'can you help with our good deeds?' board so you can see the plans unfolding there... 2 weeks until we head up!
I bought I tent off ebay the other day, RRP almost $300 and I got it for $17.50 - score!! Tried it out over the weekend and went camping with a friend. Perfectly good tent, everything there! Better than I expected! :thumbsup:
Heres a few piccies:
Tent 1 (http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e316/megansjunk/P1010001-1.jpg)
Tent 2 (http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e316/megansjunk/P1010002-1.jpg)
Inside Tent (http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e316/megansjunk/P1010003-2.jpg) (& Isabella)
My friend Mel (http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e316/megansjunk/P1010012.jpg) (late at night)
Anyways back to Uni work. Rest assured I still read all the posts, just dont have time for HUGE personals anymore, which is a bummer. Hope you understand.
Much love! :hugs:
26-03-2007, 15:19
GIRLS! I just got a letter from Ilana!!
Here is the update:
She gave birth to a little GIRL on March 1st. Her name is Lilly Jade, she was 6 pound 13 ounces and 49cms long. Ilana said she has a full head of dark brown hair and big blue eyes!
Labour went for a bit over 7 hours.
Ilana said to give you all big hugs and kisses from her & Lilly :hugs: :kiss:
aawwwwwwwww i love that name !!!!!!
So happy for Ilana !! send her my lurve !!
woven_wings
26-03-2007, 19:29
CONGRATULATIONS to Ilana! How beautiful! Lovely name too! :smiliedance:
Krissy - I lurve you soooo much! Your parcel just made my day today!! Thankyou so so much!! :hugs:
27-03-2007, 13:52
Your welcome Megz :hugs: Did all they all fit well?
Ashleigh<3
27-03-2007, 14:08
Hello girls, sorry it's been a while.
Well Adam and I have been fighting, things are okay now after phone msg'ing but there's a thread about it.
:( I just feel so :gloomy:
Anyway, Megs, I'm going to try my hardest to find out how much it will cost for me to package that stuff over and hopefully I can get it all done this weeked.:fingerscrossed: Hoping your Mum recovers soon!
I thought Ilana was having a boy!?
Congratulations!!! So exciting!!!
Finally we have another girl for the boys! Teehehe!
Well hope everyone is going great, again, I apologise for not checking in more often.
Emily 85
27-03-2007, 14:15
I should really come in here more lol hey all just an update its official as of friday i have 7 weeks to go... arrggg is anybody else uncomfertable and fat lol so whats been happening with anybody
congratulations immie on taking your first steps
sandy_1902
28-03-2007, 11:17
Hey Ladies did you miss me i hope so lol =]
Emily 85- 7 weeks thats seems so long ago for me i have 4 left tomoro and sleeping is no longer a nice thing lol.
fall asleep at 11ish wake up and 8. everymonring.
Cinta- Wow i love that name almost as much as i love Bailey matthew lol =]
Well everyone hope you are all going well
i hope i dont have to wait to long for little bailey to come out lol =]
Aw thanx Sandy, I love the name Bailey Matthew as well! Goes so well together!
OMG you're due next month! Your pregnancy has gone really quick. How is everything going?
Hey Niki! How are you, Jakey and the twins?
I must get another belly pic up too...will have to get Marky to take a piccie when he comes home for lunch :yes:
Ash: I'm sorry you and Adam are fighting...Big :hugs: for you, hope everything is ok.
Congrats Illana! Love the name Lilly Jade...Very nice! Thanks for letting us know Krissy...
Oh by the way Krissy I just read you're thread in general chat about your 'toilet trained' niece...Ewww!
I'm sooo over being pregnant already...I'm 20 wks 1 day so over half way now yay! :D
DF and I are pretty set on the name Brenton James. He likes it heaps better than Jarrod but we still like that too. But hey, we will probably keep changing our mind like we did with Imogen lol :rolleyes:
Went shopping and bought bubby a couple of outfits, they are so cute and small aww! I remember when Immie was that tiny!
Emily85 not long now!
Hmm well not much else to say really...No-one chats in here that much these days. PLEASE CHAT I miss you all...Luv Cint xoxo
ifoundmyglory
28-03-2007, 13:10
HI ladies, has been super quiet in here lately.
Ash- Awh, i had a look for the thread about the sms'ing but i couldnt find it, i hope everything is okay darl.
Cinta - Awh, cute small baby clothes, so so cute. Are you getting alot bigger? Felt him kick yet?? And Congrats to Imogen!!!
Emily 85 - Awh try and stay pregnant as long as you can! As soon as i had Jett, that night i cried because i missed him being inside me :laughing:. Do you have a middle name for Aidan?
Ilana - If you read this, CONGRATULATIONS!! Love the name.
Krissy - I also just read the poo thread, :barf: , a little funny though. Summer is 2 very soon isnt she, naww.
Well im getting a hair cut this arvo wooo, and i just purchased a BABA sling off ebay so i will pay for that too. Hope everyone is having a nice day!
sandy_1902
28-03-2007, 13:14
no problem Cinta.. its gorgeous lol.
yeah i no and my mood swings are just getting worse and i feel so depressed like now for example lol i just go down it sucks so bad =[..
Its been really good no problems or anything so :D hopefully labour will follow and be nice to me and come a lil early and be nice and fast :fingerscrossed: fingers crossed neways
Well i have two new pictures of my belly actualyl three
http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l314/dandysandy_2006/P1280005Small.jpg
http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l314/dandysandy_2006/35weeksSmall.png
Aww love the belly pics Sandy! I'm sorry you're feeling depressed, but just think, before you know it little Bailey will be in your arms and you will wish he was back in your belly :laughing: :hugs:
Liah: Yeah I'm getting quite a bit bigger, I feel like a whale lol. It's SO hard trying to look nice for work these days, I have to find something comfy that still looks alright for an office job lol...Argh! I wish I could just wear trackies to work :o I lived in them when I was preggie with Imogen...He is kicking all the time, mainly at night though when I want to sleep! Naughty boy hehe :shame:
How is little Jett going? Can't believe he is already 8 months!
Hey girlies.....
Well Tyler is on the lactose free forumla now for at least the next three months... and hen the doc reckons we can wean him back onto cows based stuff... He reckons worst case he will have to be on it for 12-18 months of age, absolute worst case 5 years. So it looks good.
I have been sick too.... Major diaphragm pains to a point where I coul not move!!.... turns out my bad heartburn while I was pregnant messed me up and has also stuck around. So the only thing I am allowed to drink for a month is water (no coke!!! :( ) and I have to take tablets twice a day.... I could possibly also have stomach ulcers!!! Not nice....
I got my new commodore Monday... YAY no more rice. But she is back at the mechanics the diff and rear suspension decided to kark itself!!! and even better its a manual!!!! YAY again... lol
Anyway personals....
Cinta>> I lived on crackers with tomato and cheese. Pears, apples, peaches, carrots...Towards the end I lived on huge boxes of dry Salada biscuits.... I downed hundreds of boxes of them!! lol... I love the name.... my bro is Brenon Jon and he always gets BJ for short.... so I am biased a bit!! lol 20 weeks already!! time has flown by..... I found the second half quicker... so fingers crossed it is for you too!!
Sam>> He is heaps better.... but his second tooth is sure giving him trouble!! It is good that Charlotte knows who her dad is. Bet he is thrilled about it too!!
Sandy>> I love the name you have chosen!!.... an you are so close to holding him in your arms!!!.... How exciting!!.... You have such a beauitful baby belly!!... I love the heart photo!!... that is just beautiful!!
Krissy>> I hope you are ok!!.... you seem to have heaps going on at the moment!!.... I hope you are ok... and your beautiful little girls too..... Summer is almost 2 hey!!.... how exciting!!....
Hello to everyone else.... Niki, Leah, Kayte, Bekky, Miriam, Melo, MJ, Megs, Emily, Ash..... I hope I haven't forgotten anyone!!... sorry if I did.... Feeding Tyler and typing at the same time!!
Have a good night girls!!! :hugs: :hugs:
hi girls
sorry im going to be lazy and not do any personals. i have been loving the weather in WA at the moment nice and cool just the way i like it. Jake has 4 teeth coming through so he has been a tired lil bubba. i have a doc appoint 2moro and im having lunch with a friend at the park but thats it for me
katherine
28-03-2007, 19:47
hey guys.... just wondering if i can join in your young mum chats, i've never posted in this section, i suppose i always forget it is here.
i'm 21 and have two boys, 2 &1/2 and a ten week old!
well not sure what else to write, but hopefully i can join in and chat with you all more :)
katherine we would love to have you join our chat, so have u been up to anything exciting lately?
katherine
28-03-2007, 20:28
not really, i'm finding it a bit hard to get out of the house with the two littlies. was getting so good at getting dean and myself ready to go out places, and now with an extra, it takes so long again.
let alone when you are actually out and about.
but probably a good thing, dont spend too much money, and have time to rest :)
Ash- I hope you and Adam are ok now! How has Chloe been lately?
Emily- 7wks to go WoW thats great, have u gotton everything ready yet? dont worry i also feel very uncomfortable but im jealous that you have less time left than me hehe
Sandy- Love your belly pics
Cinta- Love the name Brenton James, so cute, congrats on getting past the half way point. Did you have fun buying blue outfits?
Leah- Hope your haircut went well
Katherine yea it must be a big change going from one to two especially when going out, hopefully it will get easier for you as they get older. hehe i find that the best way to save money is to stay at home too lol
28-03-2007, 21:11
Hey girls.
How are we all tonight? I am going, Karl & I just watched the sh!ttest movie though it's called Melissa or something and it wasn't in English like we thought so I skipped most of the movie and just ended up turning it off I can't stand sub titles I just spend the whole time reading I might as well just read a book!
Katherine- Welcome to the thread my dear! Did my letter reach you well?
Ash- Hello love! I have been wondering where you have got to! Sorry to hear about you & Adam having problems but I know you's will sort through it. The best of relationships always include arguments. Karl & I have been fighting alot too.. usually every day except for today for some reason. I don't know what it is, I think us being together so often makes us irritable (sp?) of each other?
Niki- Poor Jakey with 4 teeth coming through :( Does he know what is going on with ur belly yet? Or does he just think it's swollen or something :laughing: You don't have too long to go do you!
Sorry I can't finish my personals bub is awake! Gotta go!
Will finish laterz xxx
bekkyboo
29-03-2007, 06:50
hey girls. Sorry i have been away for so long. I think there will be way to much to catch up on. Computer and modem fried and died, so its taken awhile to get back here.... :wave:
hi bekky how have you and G been?
bekkyboo
29-03-2007, 08:30
Yeah, not too bad Niki... We discovered G is allergic to eggs tho :(
poor G, do kids grow out of it? or will be allergic to it forever now?
bekkyboo
29-03-2007, 08:48
not sure, if it was an intollerance - than probably. But because of the servereness in his second reaction, doc thinks its an allergy, so not really sure.
poor G lucky you found out thou hey
29-03-2007, 08:54
Morning girls,
I am such an idiot. Karl is such an idiot. Okay we are just two idiots together! We fall pregnant so easily, it took only two times for Summer & one time for Taliyah so we have to be verrrrry careful. Anyways last night we had woah ha with no protection :shame:Like I said I am such an idiot!!! I shall worry and panic over this until I get my next period AND the one after that. Keep your fingers crossed for me please.
Anyways I'll finish my personals:
Emily- 7 weeks to go! Woohoo!! How exciting! I bet you are counting down the days now :D
Cinta- Yay for Immie walking! That's fantastic. Brenton hey? I like that name, good choice. But I shall wait to see if you change your mind before I get it stuck in my head lol.
Leah- Yep Summy is 2 soon! I can't believe it, my baby is growing up :( What am I going to do with myself? How did your hair cut go?
Sandy- Love ur belly pics hun. Not long to go now. About you being depressed, I think it comes with pregnancy! I had the same when I was pregnant, the mood swings were the worst! Hang on in there!
Cass- Sorry to hear you've been sick darl. That's so horrible about the heartburn and it STILL being around. I hate heartburn. Anyways I hope the water for a month and tablets work for you. I have my fingers crossed for you :hugs:
Bek- that sucks what happened to ur computer, I wondered where you had got to! Poor G! How did you find out that he was allergic to egg? Will he always be allergic to it? Anyways good to have u back.
Big hello to Sam, Megz, Ash, Mel, MelJ, Niki, Kayte, Miriam, Zoe, AH so sorry if I have missed anyone! There is SO many names to remember.
Oh and one more thing sorry to do this AGAIN But I know Bekky's birthday is coming up in April, does anyone have a list of everyone's birthday so I can add it to my birthday book I just got? I'm sowy! I should have made a copy!
SamanthaJane
29-03-2007, 11:31
I'm having a bad day... no actually a bad week... i just feel really lost i dunno how to explain it ... im just unhappy :crying:
Asha - Big hug for you, i read your thread before... i hope you guys are okay i haven't had a chance to really reply yet. But i hope your okay :hugs:
Krissy - Woopsies.... lol i hope everything goes okay...
Heres the birthday list
:party: NAME & BIRTHDAY :party:
Bekky ---- 13th April (23)
Krissy ---- 27th May (19)
Niki ---- 15th June (20)
Melissa Jane ---- 24th July (20)
Ash ---- 19th August (20)
SamanthaJane ---- 26th September (19)
Megan ---- 9th October (21)
Mel (Melo) ---20th October (21)
Kayte --- 12th December (20)
Holly --- 12th September (23)
Cass --- 2nd August (21)
Erin---15th February (22)
Miriam------26th May (26)
Maybe everyone else can add their birthdays too?
katherine
29-03-2007, 12:25
hi eveyone...
now i'm still getting ot know everyone from reading this thread, so i cant join in the personals yet.. but hopefully i can join in soon.
thank you niki and krissy for welcoming me :)
have jsut recieved your letter krissy, so will work on a response as soon as i can get corey to sleep. (currently sitting on daddy's lap, as i could entertain him without him crying)
sorry to everyone else who i am yet to get to know :)
bekkyboo
29-03-2007, 12:34
Ill just *cough* again...
Im only 22!! I TURN 23 this april.... Sniff, im getting old - Im already definsive about my age!
Ill just *cough* again...
Im only 22!! I TURN 23 this april.... Sniff, im getting old - Im already definsive about my age!
:laughing: Bek the ages we are turning are the ones in the brackets! :p
sandy_1902
29-03-2007, 13:43
Birthdays
Niki ---- 15th June (20)
Cass --- 2nd August (21)
Sandra-------19th feb (17)
Well hey everyone i got a blood test today it hurt becuase the bloody needle wouldnt go in properly =[ and now i have to have anouther one at the hospital tomoro GOSH so much work lol.
I have my first Parental Class on tuesday im scared lol. that everyone will be old n i wont be =[ lol but hey getting used to it after my labour class lol but tge midwife teaching it is the same ans shes really sweet so its all good.
Checkup at the hospital went all good. i think he is engaged im not to sure lol the obstratico had to fel rlly low for his head or maybe hes almsot i dont no lol.. I hope he comes out soon i am getting so unfomy and i dunno my mood swings have gotten worse but i dont get as many so i dunon if its a good or bad thing :idea:
lol. neways im meting up with a friend from school tomoro shes my age and shes two months preggers so i can pass down my knowledge lol =] nah itll be good to have a friend to talk to lol and she can talk to me so hopefully things go smoothly
ARGH its so hot:thumbsdown:
Now personals =]
katherine- Welcome the mummies in this thread are great and Lots of help.. not that youll need it since ur up to ur second ( i think that sounds mean sorry if it doesn not ment to)
SamanthaJane- I can sypmathise on this matter this week hasnt been tops for me =[ I hope things get better :hugs:
Mum&bubs- argh your not silly everyone does it. I think some women would love to be able to fall pregnant as easily as you. Ill keep my fingers crossed for you:fingerscrossed:
29-03-2007, 15:05
Sam- Sorry to hear you've been having a bad week :hugs: :kiss: I hope things improve for you! Smile gorgeous :D
Sandy- hehe please call me Krissy. Feels weird being called mum&bubs in this thread coz I've been here so long ;)
sandy_1902
29-03-2007, 16:12
sorry Krissy lol =] will do from now on =]
29-03-2007, 16:13
That's okay darlin :hugs:
katherine
29-03-2007, 17:25
Niki ---- 15th June (20)
Cass --- 2nd August (21)
Sandra-------19th feb (17)
katherine------ 25th april (22)
hope i'm not too new to add my birthday to the list :)
and sandy i didnt take your comment in a bad way. hopefully then i can help give some different advice where i can....
sandy_1902
29-03-2007, 17:34
oh good =]
i was in a typing mood not in a think before i type mood.
lol well ive learnt almost everythig i no from here lol =]
OOOh and if you have young girls and are not impressed with how the media is like making them into sluts in short theres a lady on today tonight talking about it =] soo watching it lol
29-03-2007, 19:24
Hi everyone!! :wave: Sorry i havent been on here in a while its been crazy as usual. Well i might have some news to report tomorrow to you all. I think i might be pg!!!! :D I have been feeling like **** of late. I have a cold thats just not nice. Ive been bloated, sore bb's, crampy pains in tummy and back, heartburn, increased appetite and very fatigued and bit gassy. Its unusual for me to have things. These are the signs i had with my other two. So i just have to wait and see. Tomorrow ill be 9dpo so ill test in the morning and see. :yes:
Apart from that its just been very busy with uni and work. Ive been working on my two essays for the past week. Today i tried to do some more but my temp is annoying my concentration. Anyway i hope you are all doing well! :D
goodluck Naomi, i cant wait to find out if you are preggas
29-03-2007, 19:42
Man i feel sick, all my body is aching, i think im getting a fever, i dont feel good at all!!! :no: :(
ifoundmyglory
29-03-2007, 20:45
My hair cut was horrible!!!
She did it so wrong, and i basically was fuming when i got home and blow dried and straightened it. So i rang her and she was very apologetic and cut it again for me this morning, but to fix it.. IT HAD TO BE CUT SO SHORT. and im still so angry. Like grrr. I just want to cry.
DF got injections yesterday in his elbow (he is a pitcher and scar tissue and cartliage have built up there) and he cant do anything and he seems so uncomfortable, i feel bad for him.
I also went to the Gyno today to get checked because ive been having pains, and grr i may have to have a laporoscomy sp? because they think i have an infection or a vibrating appendix? And now im on 3 different antibiotics. it sucks.
Jett has been so wonderful, such a gem.. especially after his teething. He weighs 11.4kgs!!! and is 74.6cm long. Such a big boy.
Now im trying to organise his christening and birthday, i didnt know it would be so hard :laughing:.
Krissy - I remember when i was new reading about your posts but not responding as i was all scared haha about summer being all little and stuff. nawww.
Bek - WOOO your back!!!
Sandy - ahh i hate blood test, i cry hahaha.
Naomi - AHHH make sure you let everyone know if you are!! Have you been TTcing?? Is everything good with you and hubby now? Will you still be studying if you are pg?
Cinta - I know you did a personal for me but i cant remember what it said hahaha, But How long are you planning to work for??
Niki - My hair as you can tell went ****! Im so upset. How is your bump going?? & jake? Does he rub your tum all the time?
Well have a lovely night ladies.
29-03-2007, 20:58
Naomi - AHHH make sure you let everyone know if you are!! Have you been TTcing?? Is everything good with you and hubby now? Will you still be studying if you are pg?
Hi, no i havent been ttcing but i just have a feeling that i am. My DH and i are slowly working on things, its getting better but really slowly. Yes ill continue to study, for sure!! :yes: I will definetly let you girls know first thing in the morning!! :fingerscrossed: for me!!
Leah thats awful about your haircut, i hate it when that happens, i hope your hair grows really fast now
Mummy2Noah
29-03-2007, 21:26
Hey Girlies:wave:
How is everyone???
I havnt been on here in Ages ive been enjoying hanging out with my little man Noah!!!!! I Love being a Mummy SOOOOOO Much it is so Awesome...He is asleep at the moment so i thought i might come on and say Gday!!
Noah is 4 weeks oold today :( So sad its going so quick and little piggy has put on 1 Kg in just over 3 weeks Had him weighed Wednesday and he was 9Lb 1oz!!!:( I almost died hehe!!!
Well best be off so much to catch up on hehe
29-03-2007, 22:42
Hi erin, its good to see you on here again. His 4wks old already where did that time go?? He looks adorable!! :D Im glad you're enjoying motherhood, its such an amazing experience!! :yes:
30-03-2007, 11:20
Well i tested this morning and i got a very faint 2nd line!!! :smiliedance: But im not getting too excited just yet as the line is so faint you can barely see it. Im going to test again tomorrow morning to see if its getting darker. My tummy feels so heavy today and cramping. My bb's are even more sensitive today then they were yesterday and now i feel nauseous. Im just hoping that my body isnt playing tricks with me! :no:
SamanthaJane
30-03-2007, 13:32
Sounds like you may be pregnant Naomi! Make sure you keep us updated! :thumbsup: If it ends up being a BFN would you keep trying for lucky #3?
LOL Erin, Charlotte was 9lb when she was born, so REALLY look at Noah - thats how big Charlotte was when she came out of me :laughing: So glad you are enjoying being a mummy tho! Thats very great news!!
Leah - i HATE it when they stuff up hair cuts arrgh they should just know what they are doing!!!!
Sandy - Not long now!!! Do you know what sort of birth you want? As in, any drugs? or totally natural? I didn't have a birth plan - i just went with the flow... :D
So considering most of us are under 20... what do you guys think about the government making the baby bonus as individual payments rather than a lump sum ??? Here's the thread http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=79831
30-03-2007, 22:07
Sounds like you may be pregnant Naomi! Make sure you keep us updated! :thumbsup: If it ends up being a BFN would you keep trying for lucky #3?
Well im getting more positive about my test today, i really feel pg right now. My signs are becoming more prominent. With trying again im not sure, maybe. This whole experience has really got me wanting another one and its got DH excited about the whole thing!! :yes:
blessedmummy
30-03-2007, 22:15
boo!!! im on line, only on dial up atm, till we get our broadband back on hopefully soon...move went good, tiring, but good, glad we have moved, tho still gotta clean the other house tomorrow, so im doing that tomorrow, anyone wanna help me???? heheheh!! anyhow, some news to you all, mums the word!!! dh was saying the other night about bub #3 and was saying that when the renovations in this house are away and stuff and if we are in this house still then and that,then hes cosidering trying for another bub!!!!!:eek::eek: i was blown away cause i havent mentioned it for ages....so hopefully it will happen soon!!:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:
31-03-2007, 08:47
I did another test this morning and it was another :bfp:!! :smiliedance: The line is still very faint but its more visable today. Wow i cant believe it!!! :D Im going to have another baby, its going to be a challenge but well worth it. :yes:
A Big Congratulations Namoi!! Are you excited? what about your dh? When will that make you due around? i hope oyu have a healthy and happy pregnancy hun
bekkyboo
31-03-2007, 08:56
thats awesome Namoi!
31-03-2007, 09:03
We are both very excited!!! :smiliedance: Babies are always good news! :yes: Ill be due in december but not sure of what date.
SamanthaJane
31-03-2007, 09:26
Congrats Naomi :D :hugs:
31-03-2007, 09:39
Thanks Samantha!!! :hugs:
blessedmummy
31-03-2007, 09:55
hey all.... just getting on quickly, congrats naomi!!! how exciting!! number #3!!!! woohoo!!! :smiliedance:
well...better go i suppose, ill talk to you all later!! :wave:
Mummy2Noah
31-03-2007, 10:00
Congratulations Naomi!!!!
How Exciting i bet you and DH are Stoked!!!
31-03-2007, 10:12
Thanks everyone!! :hugs: Yep we are so happy. At first i was a bit shocked and nervous but now im just so over the moon. Its going to be a challenge for us and our family but in the end its just going to be so worth it. It will be nice for them to grow up together and be around the same age. They'll be all 1yr apart. Its good now cause Ally's now starting to play games with Jayden which is so nice to watch. He now has a little play mate and soon to have another one! :yes:
wannabemum
31-03-2007, 10:36
Hi everyone, (soweee I havnt been in here much lately :shame: ). How is everyone going???
CONGRATULATIONS NAOMI! Wow you and that dh of yours really need to find a hobby (get off each other :laughing: )...... How exciting for you and your family, and yeah it will be great that they can all grow up together. Have you told your parents or anyone yet, or still too early?
Kayte and Sandy not long to go hunnies :D , cant wait to meet your little bundles of joy!
Hiya Miss ERIN and little NOAH! How are you both? I cant believe its been 4 weeks Erin WOWZA! Time is just flying isnt it???? I am 23 weeks now, :eek: EEEEK! I am starting to get reeeeeally scared (breathe Holly breathe).... haha and yes my belly is one big egg!
HIYA NIKI and little twinees.....
31-03-2007, 11:16
Hi everyone, (soweee I havnt been in here much lately :shame: ). How is everyone going???
CONGRATULATIONS NAOMI! Wow you and that dh of yours really need to find a hobby (get off each other :laughing: )...... How exciting for you and your family, and yeah it will be great that they can all grow up together. Have you told your parents or anyone yet, or still too early?
Well ive told of you on here. Ive also told really close friends but not parents just yet. I know what they are going to say and i just dont want to hear it just yet!! :no:
sandy_1902
31-03-2007, 11:20
aww yay. congrates naomi =] anouther lil bubba :D exciting
wannabemum
31-03-2007, 11:25
but not parents just yet. I know what they are going to say and i just dont want to hear it just yet!! :no:
Pfffft! they can stick it! :thumbsdown: Your happiness should be their happiness too.....
31-03-2007, 12:04
Congratulations Naomi :smiliedance: :smiliedance: Wishing you the best for the next 9 months!!
31-03-2007, 12:23
Pfffft! they can stick it! :thumbsdown: Your happiness should be their happiness too.....
I know and you think they would be happy but i know my DH parents in particular they look at the negative side of things!! :yes: I mean its our lives and we are adults now we should be allowed to make our own decisions and they should respect it but they dont. When i got pg with Alethea they were making jokes about she was a mistake and how my DH should get the snip, it really hurt!! Ally wasnt a mistake we planned her and even though this bub wasnt planned its loved and wanted very much! No baby is a mistake they are here for a purpose!! :yes: I know they are going to make digs cause theres a close gap between the other two.
wannabemum
31-03-2007, 12:45
DH's parents need to but out and let their son live his own life, sometimes parents forget to make the snip themselves in regards to detaching themselves from their childrens lives, especially when they begin to have their own.....
Well they sure wont get any grandkids named after them :p (u blew it nan and pop) haha
katherine
31-03-2007, 12:50
just a quick congrats to naomi!!!!! so very excited for you.... and loved holly's comment about DH needing a hobby... LOL!
Mummy2Noah
31-03-2007, 12:54
Hey Holly How are ya Hunni??? 23weeks Geesh thats going very Quick i wouldnt be scared Hunni its very very Exciting AMAZING and you will make an Amazing Mummy to :yes: Yep Yep For sure!!!!!Its the most Rewarding job in the world!
wannabemum
31-03-2007, 13:16
Sniff sniff, thanks Erin!
I worry too much :o !
How did you end up going with a stroller????
SamanthaJane
31-03-2007, 13:34
Hey Holly!!!! :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
You will be fine hun! Trust me! :hugs:
blessedmummy
31-03-2007, 16:56
hey all, feeling rather horrible today,:gloomy::gloomy: went over to the other house to clean and stuff, havent finished yet, still got stuff to do outside and that, but getting there, anyhow, went over there and my dad and my brother and his kids turn up and dad blasts me that we havent done this, havent done that, outside is trashed and house is trashed and stuff and here i am trying to clean and im getting blasted, it made me feel like one foot tall and like a failure or somethin, im sick of it, and cant wait to finish and be end of it alll, im just about ready to move agian actually back up north, cause dh has applied for a job up there, im hoping he gets it cause then we can get away from my family here and spend some time with dh's mum and also closer to dh's dad too, so that will be good if he does get the job, even more money and we will be able to get out of debt too!! anyhow...so i feel rather un moitivated to even go over the other house to finish cleaning... thats how bad i feel, load of rubbish dribble comin out there mouths without thinking before speaking,ive had enough and im SO glad we have moved its great and soooooo much better!!!!
blessedmummy
01-04-2007, 17:25
hey all hows everyone weekend goin? ive been busy setting up the house and stuff, slowly gettng there and that...pain thing is i cant find my new clothes i bought in perth...:gloomy: ive searched everywhere..hope i can find them....:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed: well..better get back to it!!:wave:
01-04-2007, 19:17
SUMMER IS 2 TOMORROW!!! :eek:
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1286757#post1286757
sandy_1902
01-04-2007, 19:36
Happy birthday to summer. :party:
I started nesting today.. good or bad sign lol ??
01-04-2007, 19:40
Good sign Sandy.. enjoy this time! You get lots done ;)
blessedmummy
01-04-2007, 19:54
cool sandy!! i remember when i nested for emily, i went through everything lots and lots made sure everything was good and that, it was fun actually, and i cant wait to go through all agian someday soon i hope!! :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::D
01-04-2007, 20:57
Nesting is a great sign!!! It means your body is getting ready for bubs near arrival! :D
Well i did another test today to make sure and the line is definetly there, so it looks like im having another bubby!!! YAY!! :smiliedance:
How exciting Naomi!
I was just pregnant at this time last year! My last period date was the 22nd of March, my due date was the 27th of Dec :D
01-04-2007, 21:16
Stupid me didnt write down the last date of my AF and so i cant calculate my EDD!! :o I know it was in the begining of march but not sure of the date. So now im going to have to go off what the blood test says.
YAY Naomi!!!.... Congrats on your suprise bundle!!!.... You sound so happy!!!!..... I hope you have a wonderful healthy and joyous 9 months!!! YAY!!! :smiliedance:
Sandy.... Nesting is a wonderful sign.... you get so much done and it means you are getting ready for lil Baileys appearance!!.... Lol.... I washed all of his clothes... and I mean all of the 4 times.... I scrubbed the house top to bottom!!!... Just be careful hun!!
happybirthday happybirthday
Happy Birthday Summer
Nesting is a good sign Sandy :thumbsup: Aww i cant wait till your bub is born, i wana see lots of piccies
blessedmummy
02-04-2007, 10:34
hey all...good morning...dh's first day working at maccas today!! woohoo!!! anyhow...by myself
today, just getting some stuff done around the place, and getting some washing done and that, all the usual! anyhow.... house renovations should hopefully be underway as soon as the plans get approved in local council and then the builders can get underway!! woohoo!!! hopefully wont take too long to get approved..... hopefully we will be still here when they get done and that, im hanging out.... i somehow have a feeling that dh and i will try for another bub this year, just have to wait and see when!! cant wait!!! :D
SamanthaJane
02-04-2007, 11:08
Oooh the nesting time of the pregnancy!!! Remember this one.... i clearly remember scrubbing the shower one night at 10pm.... just because i loved the smell of the cleaner?!?! :laughing: RANDOM :D
Naomi - i wonder if this bubby will be born on the 7th too?????? :D
02-04-2007, 15:40
Naomi - i wonder if this bubby will be born on the 7th too?????? :D
If that happens it will be just too spookie!! :laughing: Ill definetly use it as my number in lotto! :yes:
Well i went to the drs today and he confirmed the pg with another urine test!! YAY!! :smiliedance: So im about 4wks, so a long way to go. He said that ill have an u/s around 8wks for the EDD.
Ashleigh<3
02-04-2007, 16:07
Oooh the nesting time of the pregnancy!!! Remember this one.... i clearly remember scrubbing the shower one night at 10pm.... just because i loved the smell of the cleaner?!?! :laughing: RANDOM :D
Naomi - i wonder if this bubby will be born on the 7th too??????
Nesting= inhaling copious amounts of washing powder!
Naomi, I didn't get to speak to you much the other night in live chat! But so happy for you! :)
Still waiting to find out if I'm pregnant, it's been a week.:eek: I think I'll wait another week before I start testing again.
Niki, how is the pregnany going along?
Do you think you'll go around 36 weeks or earlier?
So interesting about twins, I hope you're resting up and taking in lots of choccies, two of each, every go remember! Two babies, two for each!
We met a few other bubhubbers last Thursday.
Phineas, blueeyedgirl, rainbowbrite, mrs.twith3.
Chloe fell over twice and hit her head on the deck. I felt so horrible, she's used to sitting up in her day cot but I guess it just wasn't the right place for her to fall. *snif snif*.
Hope everyone is going great! *hugs!*
SamanthaJane
02-04-2007, 16:49
Still waiting to find out if I'm pregnant, it's been a week.:eek: I think I'll wait another week before I start testing again.
Ummmm WHAT?! :eek:
Have i missed something? i thought your thread was a joke?!?! :confused:
Charlotte was being so funny today. We were shopping and everytime i started looking at stuff in the shops (instead of looking at her) she would whinge. And so i'd look at her. And then she would start cracking up laughing... it just went on and on, and everyone in the shop was laughing at her too.... it was soo cute !!!
I'm so tiiiiired today.... :sleeping: Early night for me i think!!!!!!!!
Ashleigh<3
02-04-2007, 16:55
A few ppl were up to date with my lateness but I was on livechat and we were all thinking of april fools jokes to pull.:laughing:
I don't think I'm pregnant, I haven't had unprotected sex but I'm late so I guess I have to wait.
Chloe always laughs when I'm not looking or starts dancing crazily, then when I look she'll stop, then I look away. lol same story.
Charlz sounds adorable!
SamanthaJane
02-04-2007, 17:10
Oh okay i understand :) How's things with you and Adam?
hi ash, im hoping to go into labour around 37-38wks but knowing my luck they will probably stay put until 40wks. im resting quite abit but im eating sooooo much i cant seem to get full today lol, im just hanging out till eater so i can have heaps of easter chocolate hehe. So when will you be testing again? how would you feel if u were pregga?
blessedmummy
02-04-2007, 18:12
hey all,hope everyone is having a great day. anyhow, man it must either be the move or my memory failing me after all this time, but once agian ive fogotten another pill,:eek::eek: honestly didnt mean too, im sure ill be fine, havent had any bd for a while so, safe there! anyhow, dh's day went well,he has open tomorrow, at 6am! till 2pm, should be good, hes enjoying it and getting paid well, which is great! anyhow, better go, got lots of stuff to do.
02-04-2007, 18:24
:hugs: :hugs:
Thank you so much for Summer's birthday card in the mail today Sam :hugs: :hugs:
katherine
02-04-2007, 19:33
how did her day go krissy?
sandy_1902
02-04-2007, 19:38
omg i love the smeel of cleaning products as well its so damn werid ic ant get enough of it.
and ive been have 2-3 nanny naps a day gah.
i wish he would come out already lol
Naomi yay on the pregnancy =]
ummm wat else is new umm nothing lol i lvie such a boring life =[
katherine
02-04-2007, 19:44
omg i love the smeel of cleaning products as well its so damn werid ic ant get enough of it.
hahaha.. with both boys i loved nail polish.. and petrol... and white out...... hmmmmmmm
(didnt go out sniffing it on purpose)
Ashleigh<3
02-04-2007, 19:50
Things are much better now Sam! Glad I confronted the issue.
Krissy, hope Summer had a fun day!
Sandy, your little boy is almost here, I remember it like yesterday you joined the thread talking about your pregnancy! :)
MEC: I stopped taking the pill along time ago, caused me too much paid because of my endo.
Niki! I think you'll go early beautiful! Those twins will want to come out sooner then 40 weeks!~ I bet you''ll pop at 37 weeks.:thumbsup:
bekkyboo
03-04-2007, 07:57
:wave: morning lovelies
Can i have a sook in here?
My birthday is next friday. Because of public holidays, J's pay will be tight, so he is getting me a birthday present. This may sound b!tchy - as he has just spent $7k getting me my car here and complied and rego'd. but that had nothing to do with my birthday. Oh- and he bought me an ipod this week to use at the gym. Its just that he has never bought me a gift on a special occation. christmas time i bought me a gift and labeled it from him. He proposed on valentines day - so he gave me a 'gift' then. Its not about money, but i just feel left out. I get him gifts. Like our wedding aniversary a couple of weeks back, he didnt get me anything - he had planned to take me out, but our friends bailed on us for babysitting so we did nothing... surprise surprise. He says we will do something small on my birthday and then go out to dinner the next week when the pay is more friendly. But i just feel- i dunno... sad. I have a feeling that my family will forget too...
meh...
Oh Bekky hun!!!.... Don't worry Jason is much the same.... I have to pick things out.... I got and iron and frypan for Xmas as I picked them out and bought them!!... lol It must go with the name??...!!?? lol or maybe its just a guy thing!!..??
We are all here though!!..... :hugs: :hugs:
bekkyboo
03-04-2007, 08:14
lol. My J says he is upset about it all. Last year was the same case though - he had soemthing picked. but weather went bad, so no money and he said that he would get it later and never did.
Its not that he gets me nothing, because he gives me everything i need and want - just never at special occations...
Cass - Im thinking its in the name!
Haha Bekky..... it must be!!... We have solved the mystery!!... The mystery of the Jasons!!....
They never plan ahead do they!!??... I have his all organised months ahead!! lol
But don't worry... I have a good memory.... next Friday!!... your birthday won't be forgotten!!....
bekkyboo
03-04-2007, 08:55
lol cass!! yeah, i have to have things planned - J not so much.
Hmmmm fun morning. G has this obession with the DJ decks. Our mate was over here and they had a bit of a jam on them, and G watched with amazement for a good 10min, never taking HIS EYes away, now all he wants todo is scratch too! he knows the exact movments it is so cute!
he is obessed with anything that can be used as a steering wheel too... very much Daddys little boy!
Sorry for all the typos and such, G was attacking the keyboard!
Ashleigh<3
03-04-2007, 08:57
The only time I get presents is if it's something shared for both Adam and I.
"Let's go out to dinner", "let's get your hair done", "lets get some more beauty products".
You will have to believe me that he is involved just as much! Regardless of how feminen it all seems!
BEKKY-I wont forget your birthday love, i'm sure your family will remember too:hugs:
bekkyboo
03-04-2007, 08:59
hahahhaha -- that is so cute Ash!
thanks girls! 23 isnt worth celebrating anyway... I dont want to get old!
Ashleigh<3
03-04-2007, 09:06
Bekkky I just noticed you have yourself 4000 posts wahooo!!
At least you wont be 4000 years old mate. :party:
SamanthaJane
03-04-2007, 10:29
Thank you so much for Summer's birthday card in the mail today Sam
I tried to send you back a pm but your inbox was full :shame:
I hope she had a great day Krissy! And i'm so glad it arrived on the right day lol posties must be working overtime for Easter! lol.
Bek - :hugs: i'd be annoyed to. Even if he just made a card would be nice... Have you told him how you feel? And 23 isn't old LOL don't be silly!!! Your still very much a youngen!!!!!! :D
katherine
03-04-2007, 12:14
bekky my DH is the same.... for christmas i jsut said could i spend $100 on myself after i have baby, so that i actually fit in clothes..... havent seen the money.. so i'll have to put it on MY credit card... my birthday is just around the corner....... hmmmmmm
bekkyboo
03-04-2007, 13:09
hahaha, ash - i didnt even realise what my post count was up to!!!
Sam - I try and hint at things like that, but doesnt work, maybe ill be more forceful. For our wedding ani i just wrote up all the things i love about him and some thoughts from our wedding day and our first year of marriage, framed it in a frame we had sitting here - and of course - he loved it. It doesnt take much, i just wish that guys would realise that.
Katherine - I hear ya hunny! I got that speal too.... Still waiting. But now im waiting until i get back to my goal weight.... Pee off post baby weight.
OH that reminds me - Sammy - how is the gym going? Im proud of myself, i upped the incline and speed and time on the treddy today, by the time i got to the bike my legs were caining, and i still had 20min on that to do!!!
SamanthaJane
03-04-2007, 13:47
Uhh... what gym :o :laughing:
My membership ran out 2 weeks ago. I'm going away in a few days to visit Charlotte's dad and i'll be gone for a week or 2... don't really know how long lol. But when i get back i'll be joining back up for sure!!! I'm only signing up one month at a time (because it works out heaps cheaper for some reason) and i hate the idea of missing say 2 weeks out of a one month membership IYKWIM? I wish you could put it on hold, that would be sooooooooo much easier. Stupid gym :rolleyes:
But i have been doing some tummy exercises lately to try and flatten my tummy... and i've been walking heaps, so that still counts i guess.
I know what you mean about legs caining.... oh gosh, one time i spent 45 mins on the treadmill without realising, because i was reading a magazine. And when i got off my legs were sooooo sore lol they were find while i was walkinbg along but as soon as i stopped ... ouch lol. I don't use the bikes, they are too uncomfy. I usually do:
30 mins treadmill (5 min low incline, 20 minute high incline, 5 min low incline)
Then jump onto one of the rowing thingos... i usually only last 10 minutes on those... i hate them, but i do it anyway lol. This old man (probabaly about 60ish) was on it for 45 minutes. I was like WAAT?! you are crazy hahaha.
And then after my short stint on the rower i usually get on the umm... dont know what they are called... its like a bike, but you sit down on this seat that has a back rest on it, and you just pedal your feet.... lol sorry that makes no sense but anyway i spend about 25 mins on that, and then a 5 minute slow warm down.
Then i jump back onto the treadmill for another 10 minutes ... just a slow slow walk with very low incline to try to get back into normal mode lol.
OMG after writing that i just realised... i'm missing the gym :eek: How is that possible?!?!
03-04-2007, 14:26
Hey girls!
I have FINALLY finished cleaning and I am soo buggered but I have to get ready to go to my nephew's birthday party soon! We have a busy week Summer's birthday yesterday, nephews birthday today, dad's birthday tomorrow and then Easter on ther weekend! ah!
Anyways personals first:
Bekky- Big hugs to you hunny! That would annoy me as well! :hugs: :hugs: I won't forget your birthday hun :D Keep an eye on the postie!
Sam- I wish I had the energy to join the gym, I never get around to it! I go to join but then something happens and I don't do it. I've gotta move my butt into gear.
Ash- Summy used to fall over all the time when she was learning to sit up properly. It gets worse when they start to walk though- lol the memories!! Are you pregnant? I had no idea you even had tested lol! Well I hope you get the results that you are after- whatever that may be!
Big hello to everyone else as well!
Just wanted to share a few photos from Summy's day! The first lot is at the Botanic gardens we took her there for lunch:
Me & the girls looking at the ducks:
http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l130/Krissy_leigh/100_0113.jpg
Summy:
http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l130/Krissy_leigh/100_0100.jpg
Summer chasing the duck:
http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l130/Krissy_leigh/100_0094.jpg
My two munckins:
http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l130/Krissy_leigh/100_0119.jpg
Her party ones:
http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l130/Krissy_leigh/100_0143.jpg
http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l130/Krissy_leigh/100_0138.jpg
http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l130/Krissy_leigh/100_0131.jpg
http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l130/Krissy_leigh/100_0132.jpg
http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l130/Krissy_leigh/000_0124.jpg
http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l130/Krissy_leigh/000_0118.jpg
http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l130/Krissy_leigh/000_0120.jpg
http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l130/Krissy_leigh/000_0117.jpg
In the morning opening her presents & at Maccas:
http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l130/Krissy_leigh/000_0070.jpg
http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l130/Krissy_leigh/000_0094.jpg
http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l130/Krissy_leigh/000_0107.jpg
http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l130/Krissy_leigh/000_0110.jpg
(if your wondering why alot of the photos her eyes are closed-thats her new pose & what's on the back of her pants- she sat in her juice!)
SamanthaJane
03-04-2007, 15:02
Great photos! Looks like a fun day!!!! :D
woven_wings
03-04-2007, 15:08
Hey ladies! :wave:
Firstly - Krissy!! Looks like the beautiful Summer had a wonderful day! Gorgeous photos there! She is such a little girl now! LOL about her juice and new pose! :) I bet you are all pooped after all that!
Yes - all the clothes you sent me fitted perfectly! Thankyou so so so much!!
Been a while since I popped my head on here. Been in the wars with injuries lately, Im currently sporting a concussion, from Sunday night. Seems to have cleared alot today which is good! Those who read of my work accident, those injuries are healing up well too!
It has been flat out lately! Trying to get in my Uni assignments before holidays start next week and trying to get all the details fininalised for Thurs when I leave for Hawker with the team to help with the Drought Relief. This arvo Im trying to get most of an assignment done and I handed another one up this morning - from home... as Im not supposed to go anywhere with this concussion.
Ive missed waaaay to many posts to do personals but just know Im thinking of you all! I'll come back with plenty of photos to share with you all from Hawker and I'll pop in before I leave.
Sending love to all! :hugs:
Oh Krissy... she looks so adorable!!... and it looks like an absolutely wonderful day!!! She is such a little princess!!
Ashleigh<3
03-04-2007, 17:04
KRISSY-Loved the photos!!!
Looks like she had a very fun day! :)
You look just beautiful btw!:)
Well, Chloe's awake, I have to go, she keeps typing! hehehe.
Mummy2Noah
03-04-2007, 17:23
Krissy summer is just Gorgeous hunni!!! Looks like she had a very fun party and got lots of pressies hehe!!!:party:
sandy_1902
03-04-2007, 18:37
OMG, parental classes are so boring i no all this **** already its like common knowledge GRRR. wat a waste of two hours seriously!!!
Well neways this morning i had like a yellow discharge and it was like heaps of it.. i get normal but thats usually jsut white.. totally 4got bout it so i cldnt ask a midwife about it but neideas wat it could have been??
like when i say lots it like totally soaked my underwear lol
sorry if its tmi. but yea i have NOO idea wat it was!!
woop only have 3 weeks and two days left cant wait to see his little face and everything :D
04-04-2007, 09:15
Thanks girls! I just still can't get over her & the cat and her screaming and running away from him :laughing: It was suppossed to be to make her happy instead I scared the cr@p outta her!
Sandy- the discharge sounds normal darl! I got that all through my pregnancy, it's yuck hey! But if you are really worried ask your midwife ;) Parenting classes were boring for us too! 3 more weeks WOOHOO!
Megz- glad the clothes fit! I brought some clothes off a lady on bubhub 4 pairs of jeans and not one of them fit! They are all too big :( Glad your injuries are clearing up, sounded like you had a rough patch there! How long are you going to be gone for darl?
:wave: Everyone!
Summer looked gorgeous in the piccies
im so excited i just found out 2 of my close firends are pregnant and due in december :smiliedance:
blessedmummy
04-04-2007, 14:00
hey all, im absolutley stuffed, had a busy morning out at creche this morning, now at home, dh should be home about 3ish, waiting for dh's old job pay to come in......hmmmmm cause got no food in house!! :gloomy: im feeling rather down too...need a hug. :gloomy:
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: big squishy hugs miriam, i hope your day gets better
Ashleigh<3
04-04-2007, 14:18
Summer looked gorgeous in the piccies
im so excited i just found out 2 of my close firends are pregnant and due in december :smiliedance:
What a wonderful surprise for you hun!
Didn't your sister recently have a baby too?
Your fam is going to be chock-o-block full of little monkeys! Adorable!
Miriam, I'm so sorry love, I know how it is to get down in that area, I hate having to rely on our credit cards, just creates more drama, not to mention debt!:hugs: for you hun!
Sandy- The discharge is normal, if it gets to a browny/redy colour it might be your show!
Contact the middies either way!
Lots of women get theirs anywhere between 6-4 weeks early, I didn't get mine till I delivered her though. Weird!
Krissy- How is everything going up your way?
Hopefully all good :)
Erin, how's that gorgeous little monkey Noah?
I love all of his myspace pics!
Well my grouchy boy is no longer as grouchy!!... somewhere in between Jason getting home at 530 last night and playing games with him at 630 he FINALLY cut his second tooth!!...:smiliedance:
Fingers crossed two is enough for my upside down bunny and we get a break from teeth cutting crankyness for a while!!
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: Miriam!!... I hope you are ok!!
blessedmummy
04-04-2007, 14:47
thanks girls! makes me feel better.... still trying to get the last few things from the other house, need to borrow a 4wd or somethin to tow the trailer and take some rubbish to the tip too, and get last few things, anyhow, spose id better go, thanks all, maybe its just my af setting me all down.... due this week sometime..... *sigh*
Ashleigh<3
04-04-2007, 14:51
Cass, good job little man!
You should get some rest before the other one comes through hun!
Hey girls :wave:
Haven't really posted in here for a while, I'm just sooo tired :sleeping: I should be doing the dishes right now but I just have no energy. Imogen is having a nap, think I might have to join her shortly!
Haven't been up to much really, just working in the mornings. I have decided that I will probably finish up working at the end of June and then after bubs is here I will have a think about whether or not I want to keep on working...But will see how I go anyway.
Marky & I have been discussing the name heaps and we are now pretty set on Brenton James. We love it!
Argh Imogen was being difficult earlier. Changed her nappy and argh she kept moving around. I'm just so tired I feel like I have no patience anymore...
Bubs is kicking so much. I feel really fat :gloomy: Argh, sorry everyone I'm just so moody with all these hormones...I need cheering up!
So how is everyone going? Anyone doing anything for the Easter weekend?
Yay chocolate yum yum!
Miriam: Cheer up hun. Don't ya hate money troubles, I wish I was rich! Read in the thread that your DH is discussing with you about trying for another bub. Thats great news darl! Big hugs for ya!
Niki: Hey love. Yay thats great about your friends having bubba's in December. How is your tum coming along? Getting bigger? Howz Jakey?
Just me and my boys: Mind blank, Argh I can't remember your name lol I'm sorry. But thats great about your bubba's tooth! It's so horrible when they're teething, poor little bubba's. How are you going?
Krissy: Hello lovely! Haven't spoken to you in a long time. I see that Summer is now 2! Wow, she's growing up so quickly! Soon you'll be chasing away all her boyfriends hehe. How is little Taliyah? And Karl? So have you started planning your wedding yet?
Erin: How is Noah going? I bet you're loving being a mummy! The time is already flying by!
Sandy: Not long now, all the best sweety. Got any belly pics?
Ashleigh: Hi! How is Chloe going? Have you moved into your new place yet? Sorry if you have already, I'm a bit slow lol! How have you been?
Sam: You're another one that I haven't spoken to in a while! How are things with Sam? And how is little Miss Charlotte? She's so adorable! Wish I had the motivation like you to get out and do some excercise lol! The most I do is just go walking with Imogen and yeah not much else lol I'm lazy! Just have no energy these days...
Naomi: Did I read on here that you are pregnant?! Wow Congratulations thats great news! Do you know when you are due? All the best for a happy and healthy nine months. Hehe you'll have your hands full but it will soooo be worth it! Much love!
Hello to everyone else!
Love & Hugs, Cint xoxo :hugs:
SamanthaJane
04-04-2007, 16:08
Hey Cinta! I'd be wondering where you had gone! Sorry to hear your so tired :( I can feel the annoyance tho, lately i feel like i have no energy. And i'm not even pregnant?! I imagine it would be hard keeping patience with people... but what can you do? It's just the lovely aspects of pregnancy for ya lol Me and Sam are okay.... we have been fighting alot, but i dunno... i dont know why we even still care about each other. All we do is argue, then be happy friends again, then argue, its like a big long cycle... so annoying :banghead: But i am going up to see him in the next few days, and spending a week or 2 up there. I can't really be bothered lol but Charlotte needs to spend time with him. And we probabaly wont see him for another month or 2 after this month.
Ashleigh<3
04-04-2007, 16:20
Cinta, I think I forgot to post it in here.
We didn't get to move in, the real estate called and said, "sorry someone swooped infront of you with a $2000 deposit, we will try and get your money back to you", How rude is that?
It's been two weeks and they have not debited our $400 yet! ********.
We have given up.
I think we will stay here for a while, finish paying our debt off and then save for a deposit on a house, as many of us Aussies are trying so hard to desperately do!
I will start working in July-August, so hopefully things will look brighter for us.
You poor preggy lady! I know how emotional it can get, and tiring, hungerrring, there are so many downfalls but it all ends with a lovely surprise!:hugs:
SJ-Sorr to hear about the fighting with Sam. It will be good for you to have some time away from your area though, I think he will be so happy to see Charlz, maybe you guys can talk face to face and things might look brighter, less fighting anyway, good luck!:hugs:
PS: EVERYONE, I know we're not supposed to go into detail about a good pal of ours that left this thread and we haven't heard from her in so long, but, I am so sad, I really miss her, everyday I hop on bubhub and imagine her to just pop in and say hello, tell us how things are going. I hope she does someday again! *sniff*.
:(
How are we all ? Well i hope !
Well im 34 weeks today.. Omg time has just flown ! If the middes are right and i go 2 weeks early that means i have 4 weeks to go.. aarrgghhh !!! Im getting very scared! I dont have a very good pain threshold (sp?) but i know it will be the most rewarding experience ever ! I'm just excited to find out what sex bubba is !!!! I think we have definete names ... For a boy - Tyler Jai and for a girl : Abbie (insert middle name here) i still like Allirah but dp doesnt. I dont know its so hard to choose i want it to be just perfect :)
We still don't have our house. Mum bought it for us at the end of december. Were still waiting for the "title deeds" apprently they just sit in a que .. They keep saying another 2 weeks.. I've had ENOUGH! I'm calling them today and it better all go through by 9am tomorrow morning otherwise i will be fuming.. not much i can do just jai and i have been living out of boxes for nearly over 2 months now and i'm so over it i just want our house. OUR !
Im finishing work on the 27th of april - That means 15 working days left.. aarrggghhh !!! Is that to early to finish? Im so worried about our money situation. DP gets under 700 a week then we will have centrelink benefits and then an extra 200$ from me working 2 days a week from mum and dad. So stressful! We have 2 loans mines is $100 a week and dp's is $50. Oh ma lord im so scared about the money !!!! Can anyone shed some light on benefits from centrelink??
EEK boss is here again.. dammit ill be back to do personals!
Luv Kayte xoxoxox
sandy_1902
04-04-2007, 17:54
Yes of course i have belly pictures lol.
http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l314/dandysandy_2006/35weeksSmall.png
dont no if i showed you all the ultrasound
well here it is in case
http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l314/dandysandy_2006/baby32weeks.jpg
http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l314/dandysandy_2006/P1280005Small.jpg
i hope everyone is going well 22 days :eek: :eek:
still dont no wat things are doing with the father.. last week he stood my up for littly dirty s*** GRR and is only seeing me./ us once a week so i told him he better start doing now wat hell do when bailey is around cuz im sik of being secon place!! lol
SamanthaJane
04-04-2007, 18:07
Asha And in regard to me and sam - we do seem to get along better when we are face to face... i dunno why. Maybe i just resent the fact that he isn't here, so i am mad at him all the time... i dunno, its weird. Love is stupid. Men are stupid lol.
Kayte - I'm not sure about centrelink. I think my sister's partner was getting around $800 a fortnight, and she wasn't working, and she would get around $350 a fortnight, but that included rent assisstance. Just start setting it up now. All you have to do is ask :) I can't believe how slack they are about the house. Imagine if you guys literally did not have a home ?! Idiots :mad:
Sandy - Wow i can't believe your pregnancy is almost over. Time has flown away so fast! So does your ex want to be a part of the bubba's life? I can't believe how annoying men are. I swear some of them just dont even have a brain.
woven_wings
04-04-2007, 18:11
HAPPY EASTER GALS!!
Happy first easter to many of the bubs on here too!
Im off to Hawker tomorrow to help with the Drought Relief.
Have a lovely easter all!
Sending much love!
xox
blessedmummy
04-04-2007, 22:15
hey all, just letting you all know that we are on broadband agian, its wonderful!! anyhow..feeling a bit better, but still, just had enough rubbish talk from mum&dad lately, just wish they would leave us alone, stop asking all questions! anyhow... naughty tonight and had pizza, yummy!! :D still just leaving the baby issue with dh, and see what happens down the track, dont want to seem nagging or anything. i do have a wierd feeling that ill be off the pill sometime this year,hmmmmm....well just have to wait and see! :D
bekkyboo
05-04-2007, 07:38
hey ladies.... I posted yesterday but looks like it didnt go properly. I really should be off here and making nappies... Im trying to get my head into gear, but i spose i wont have a car next week until mine is ready so ill have time then.
Leah - got your materials yesterday - great pick!
Kayte - not long now sweety, and not sure on centerlink, we dont get anything - more because i hate dealing with them, so we jsut do it on our own..
WOW - sandy - your belly is gorgeous! not long at all for you!
Hey, does anyone else just get the feeling they wish they were pregnant?
Morning ladies....
I seem to have a much better and happier little boy so far today.... he ended up being an absolute horror yesterday.... and he knows he is doing it cause he does it and then smiles!!... really is a cheeky little devil!! I manage to get some housework done at least..... I am in the mood to completely spring clean the house.... don't know why but this long weekend with Jason home is going to be great... I'm scrubbing everything... the place will be sparkling by the time I finish!!!
Cinta>> It's Cass... don't worry I get mind blanks too... the pregnant brain... I didn't develop it until after I gave birth!!... lol. I remember feelin just like you do!! when I was pregnant!!... I can only imagine what it must be like with a kidlet as well!!!.... big :hugs: to you hun!!
Sam>> Big :hugs: to you too hun!!... its not fun fighting!!! thats for sure!!
Ash>> that is ridiculous... you put in a deposit to hold the place for you.... it shouldn't matter how much money someone else has, if you have a deposit on the place then it should be yours regardless!!... I would have let rip!!!... and then not to get your money back as of yet!!...
Kayte>> WOW!!! not long to go now at all!!! You must be getting so excited!!... and Tyler for a boy.... such a wonderful name!! hehe... Abbie is just gorgeous too!!! What do you reckon you are having?? In regards to centrelink, it is probably best to get in contact with them and get a rough estimate of what you are entitled to. They have a calculator on the familyassist.gov.au website.... just work out your wages etc and it will give you a pretty good estimate....
Sandy>> Wow not long to go now!!... You will be holding Bailey before you know it!! I hope for your and Bailey's sake Luke pulls his head out and matures up a bit... it is not fair on you or bubs!!
Bekky>> yeah I get it all the time... I have become so clucky lately!!... I want another one, but want to have the same lastname as Tyler and Jason first... but then I would love another one... argh... its doing my head in!! lol.... but dare I say it... I feel like I am... I'm on the pill, but I just feel like I am... so I guess only time will tell!!...
Anyway off to babysit... again!!!....
Have a great day girls!!!
05-04-2007, 09:19
Morning girls!
I'm about to go shopping with my friend (we talked & worked things out) but I thought I would stop in here first and say allo allo! Karl is off for 5 days for Easter so he is taking Summer to the movies to see Ninja turtles. No little girl wants to see that so I think the real reason he is taking her is because he wants to see it himself and just needs to 'use' Summer so he doesn't look like a child :laughing:
PERSONALS:
Sam- I'm glad you & Sam still get along in person. Do you know if your coming up for Easter or not yet? If so, I shall be seeing you soon!!
Cass- I feel exactly the same! I'm so excited that Karl will be home so I will be able to clean.. in peace!! No interupptions :yelclap: I hope not anyways lol. Knowing Karl he will be whinging at me along with the girls lol. Tyler sounds so cheeky but so cute! He's nearly 6 months now isn't he?
Bekky- Yes I get that feeling all the time & it's really not good for me because if I keep thinking like that I will have another baby. I just have to keep reminding myself of the things I want to do before bub is here, spending time with my two girls first & what is really best for our family atm. Are you clucky or do you reallly want another bub?
Miriam- That's exciting that your DH is starting to cave about the baby. I hope it happens really soon for you.
Megz- I sent you a PM but I'll post it here as well. Happy Easter beautiful girl! What you are doing is so lovely! Have a safe & happy trip and we shall chat when you return. Big hugs!
Sandy- Woah! You are nearly due! That's so exciting. I didn't get the part with the ex though.. is he going to be apart of Bailey's life or not? Are you's together or not? I'm so confused lol so you will have to fill me in my dear.
Kayte- that sucks about the house! I would give Centrelink and ask them what your options are. I wouldn't really have a clue because my mum done most of my centrelink stuff for me and I get sh!t all! I don't think I will EVER understand most of it. I hope you get your house soon hun!
Ash- That is ridiculous of the real estate agency especially if you already handed money over. I would be demanding my money back N-O-W! I think it's a good idea to stay put for the meantime now. You can save heaps of $$$ for your own home then you will never have to rent. Your rent was going to be like over $300 a week right? Imagine what that could do in a year! :D
Niki- Congrats about your 2 friends! It's exciting when friends get pregnant, I was so happy when my bestie told me she was having a baby and now I am going to be godmother!
Cinta- Hey sweety! So good to hear from you. Yep Summy is now 2! I can't believe it. Taliyah is good, she is 5 months now I swear I was only just whinging about how I wanted to pop with her only yesterday lol. Time goes so fast! I love the name you've chosen for your little baby boy! Is that definite now? Started planning for our wedding a little not actually planning just heaps of ideas why we save!
Hello to everyone else! Gotta run! Love ya's xxx
sandy_1902
05-04-2007, 09:49
Yes im finally gettting huge lol =] :smiliedance:
Me and luke GAH... lol ill try to explain as best as i can.
Well hes being their for the birth (his BIG want) and i am asing him to come to the hospital all day daily. and he says hhe will so hopefully he will.
Im pretty sure he wants to be in baileys life..
And the fighting between us has settled to a almost stop.. we only fight occasionaly when he doesnt make time for Me.
Well if he doesnt step up he doesnt get to be a father to bailey. but i dunno im confident he will 80 - 20 lol cuz hes really excited about being there with me when im in labour and such.
and this reminds me i have to talk to him about us.. (as in me and him relationship) We think well give it anouther try after bailey is born so :fingerscrossed: their. Love makes us want weird things
blessedmummy
05-04-2007, 09:58
hey all.... a few personals...
bekky- i know what ya mean, i wish i was pg too!
cinta- hows it goin?? hope bub is behaving themselves! heheh!!
krissy- hope you are able to clean in peace! i know the feeling..... usually i do it when the girls are at family day care..its easier then! not interuptions.
well, best be off, shopping day today, probably be a mad house, since shops are shut tomorrow, but are open agian on saturday, then shut sunday and monday, but hey, who cares! some people just go mad! lol!!well, bye all!!:wave:
SamanthaJane
05-04-2007, 13:41
Hey girls....
My grandpa died last night :crying: He was in the middle of moving stuff from his old house to his new house and they think that may have caused a heart attack. My nan went to the new house and couldn't get in because he has the only keys. She had been trying to contact him and he wouldn't answer his phone. So my uncle had to go around and climb through the window. My uncle found him on the floor, he was already dead. We are in absolute shock at the moment. The government doctors and the Corroner said they have to do an autopsy because they aren't sure what killed him. My whole family is extremely close and so this is really sad :( I really can't deal with death, its so final. But yet so many people around me have died in the last few months. It's so cr@p. I hate it :crying:
05-04-2007, 13:49
Oh Samantha im really sorry to hear that your grandfather passed away, we are all here for you if you need to talk!! :hugs:
Wow i go off here for two days and theres a lot to catch up on!! :D Well things are going ok for me, im 4wks and 1 day now and im due in december but unsure of dates just yet. The dr said i can have an ultrasound at 6-8wks for dates. I still feel so tired and moody but oh well thats the joys of pg!! :yes: I hope you are all doing well.
Oh SJ, i'm so sorry to hear about your Grandpa :(. May be RIP.
Sam hun.... I am so sorry to hear that!!...:hugs: :hugs: We are all hear if you need to talk!!! :hugs:
ifoundmyglory
05-04-2007, 14:11
Awh sam, I am so sorry.
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
If you ever need to talk hun, just send us a PM.
Sam im so sorry to hear about your grandpa hun:hugs: :hugs:
bekkyboo
05-04-2007, 14:42
Sammy hunny lots of these :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
SamanthaJane
05-04-2007, 14:55
Thanks girls :hugs: You are seriously the best bunch of people... i'm so glad we made this thread :hugs:
Ashleigh<3
05-04-2007, 14:59
Sam. I am so extrememly sorry, I really just don't know what to say.. It is so hard to figure what to say when death occurs. :(
I just want you to know that I'm sending my deepest condolences with you and your family.
Always here for you xoxooxooxxx:hugs: :(
SamanthaJane
05-04-2007, 15:10
Thank you ash :hugs: Thats sorta the way i feel at the moment... i don't know what to say or feel... its just so hard when its a shock, it just really hits you too quick.
Afternoon girls...
SJ: I'm so so so sorry about your Grandpa. Nothing I say is going to make the situation any easier but please know that I'm thinking of you and your family in this hard time. Think of the happy times hun, I'm sure he would have been so proud of you. I bet he's watching over you right now. Big hugs sweety, stay strong...Mwah! :hugs:
As for you and the ex...It's a pity that you fight a lot, but at least you are both trying for the sake of Charlotte! You probably don't fight as much in person because he is right there with you, it must be hard not having him around to help out and stuff. When are you going to go and visit him?
Ashleigh: :eek: Are the real estate people allowed to do that?! Can't believe it, that's so horrible. At least you will be able to save a heap more money staying where you are now, $300 plus a week is a lot of money to be forking out, but I guess thats the price you have to pay these days. At least you will be able to save up and maybe afford to pay off you own house instead of someone elses! I would be getting stuck into them about the deposit too...!
Howz little Chloe? How old is she now hun?
Kayte: I love the names you have chosen, its great that you will be using Jai's name for the middle name if you have a boy! Abbie was one of the names on our shortlist so you have great taste!
Can't believe how long its taking to get the titles! Does that mean its a brand new house? You're so lucky with your Mum buying you a house!
Miriam: Hello! How has your day been? How was shopping? Hehe yep bubs is behaving lol! Bet you're glad you have broadband again, you must have been lost without it hehe!
Krissy: Wow Taliyah is 5 months already? Geez that has gone quick. It feels like just weeks ago that you had her! Bubs name is pretty definate now, we are both really happy with it. I need to start planning our wedding too but meh that can wait haha. I might wait until Brenton is here and then start making the arrangements. Imogen is going to be our little flower girl aww! We are also tempted to wait until Brenton is a little older so that he can play a part in our wedding.
Cass: Glad to hear things are a bit better with Tyler. Yay I remembered your name lol! How are things with you and your DP?
Naomi: Yay, 4 weeks and 1 day! That's so exciting hun. Congratulations again! Are you hoping to have a boy or girl, or not fussed either way? Will you find out the sex when the time comes?
Bekky: Big hugs hun :hugs: Do you and Jase have any plans to TTC any time soon?
Leah: Hello my love! How are you going? How is that gorgeous little boy of yours?
Sandy: Love the belly pics, I think I've seen them before. I especially love that one with the heart on your belly, so gorgeous! I hope everything works out the way you want it to with your ex, it can't be easy. How is little Bailey? Kicking away like mad hehe?
Niki: Hey sweety! How are you going? And the twins and Jakey? Bet you've been shopping away like mad for them hehe!
Hello to everyone else! Hi Katherine, Megan, Mel, Melo!
Love Cint xoxo
SamanthaJane
05-04-2007, 15:34
I was going to go and visit him this weekend, for a week or 2. But i'm not sure now because we have the funeral and we have no idea when it will be. Because god knows how long they will take for the Corroner to go through everything and do the autopsy results. I'm thinking i might just go anyway. I feel like i need to just go away and have a break. Go and bash on Krissy's door ;)
Ashleigh<3
05-04-2007, 15:39
Cinta- I hope we see our money soon!
Real estate agents seem to be a bunch of jerks.
Chloe is 6 months old in 6 more more days!:eek: I am shocked and so excited for what comes next.
I keep wondering if I am pregnant, I hope she starts walking soon so I don't have to carry her when I'm heavily pregnant. Ouchies.
How are you feeling?:D
SJ: Yeah I break would probably do you some good at the moment, you're upset and probably stressed out...I just don't understand why these things happen in life. They take the best don't they :( :crying: :hugs:
Ash: Wow 6 months already! But you only just popped her out didn't you?! Hehe. I'm feeling good, quite tired but ya get that lol. Have you tested yet? How would you feel if it turns out you are preggie? :)
Ashleigh<3
05-04-2007, 15:45
Mixed emotions really, I will probably have a big cry and a big whinge about how I can't handle it all again this soon. I know I will be so excited deep down though.
I test last week, two BFN's, now two weeks late, just don't know what to expect, it could very well be the pill mdeddling with my system.
I am thinking of not breastfeeding this time around, and just bottlefeeding.
Opinions please?
And also, your opinions on circumcision...Please don't argue, just tell me your story. Whether or not you did/didn't and why you chose that option :)
Oh Sam... if you come up we will all have to meet up!!.... It would be great to meet you!!
Cinta... yay... hehe.... We are going good. We have sorted out a heap of things and so far so good!!... but who knows what the future holds!! Hopefully it all works out for the best!!.. Inregards to bottle... the only advice I have is do what you think is best. Afterall it is your decision, and he is our little baby. Do what is best for you and bubs!!... Circumcision... we chose to leave it all intact. The biggest reason was because Jason (DF... and sorry for TMI) is... and we didn't want the questions of 'why is mine different to daddies??..' but once again it is your decision to make!!
If I'm not back... have a wonderful weekend and Easter girlies... and appy Easter/First Easter to all the kiddies!!
Much love!! MWAH
Ashleigh<3
05-04-2007, 16:40
Oh I am the one that everyone thinks is aggresive towards circ threads.
Only because of the website I will pm you now. Take your time, read it thoroughly, then see where you stand. I was actually considering circing chloe, even though shes a girl, I thought she'd be a boy, until I did some research and realised what was best.
I just figured, okay, it's their penis, If my future son wants his forskin chopped off when he's 7/8 maybe older, because he feels uncomfortable, or he wants to look like Daddy, I will comply, I want him to make his own decision.
I'd hate it if someone circed me LMAO.
In regards to breastfeeding, don't worry about what everyone else thinks, SJ bottlefed from birth and look how healthy and beautiful her little angel is.
What can I say, I gave it a go, it was bloody horrific and hard, I fed her exclusivey til 8 weeks, then about 4-5 feeds a day on the breast til 12 weeks, then she just rejected me all together.
Do what you think will be easier.
benefits of breastfeeding: Don't have to leave your room when you're dead to the world to make up a bottle.
(It's not that bad, but, it can annoy a lot of people).
Falling asslep whilst they're on the breast is okay. I wouldn't have had breastfed as long if couldn't sleep through it.
Benefits of bottlefeeding, your boobs only hurt for about two weeks, my milk was gone after a month, even though a lot of people said it will stay there for 6 months after stopping.:rolleyes:
You don't have to breastfeed publically if you are uncomfortable about it etc.
SJ can probably give you a better explaination.
Personally I miss breastfeeding but I looooveee having my boobies back.
blessedmummy
05-04-2007, 18:23
hey all, had a good day shopping, now we are goin out for tea tonight to the freemansons pub, its a great place, and great food! cant wait!! having a friend over to babysit, hmmmm..pain i got af tho, i hate af..... grrrrr.......
cinta- im 100% for bottle feeding, i did it with clare cause i sick of getting shoved in a corner every time i tried to feed her by boobie and hated doin it in public and stuff, even at home i felt strange, plus clare was just on it 24/7 using it as a dummy half the time and screaming cause she wasnt getting enough, i drank heaps of water and stuff, but anyhow, turned out great, shes healthy and well and one crazy kid!! hehehe!! anyhow enjoy having ya boobies for ya self!! mind you, ill see how i go next time around for bf, im in two minds, well see...
sam- deepest sympathy at this horrible time, what a shock! i know the feeling the same thing happend to my aunty years and years ago, just sudden and without any real cause i dont think, just passed away. anyhow..big huge hugs for you and your family. :hugs::hugs:
ash- wow, your little girl is growing up fast, its amazing how time flies and before you know it they are at school and that!! i know emily starts pre-school next year...then school!!!!! :eek: a few more years yet for clare, but it will be great!!
SamanthaJane
05-04-2007, 18:38
Cinta -
I bottlefed from day 1, as most people know and LOVE me for ;) I am 100% happy with my choice. It's what i wanted to do, so i did it. I didn't shut out the idea of breastfeeding, i still did my research because i thought i may have a change of mind after Charlotte arrived. But nope. I still wanted to bottlefeed. Charlotte fed every 4 hours and it was a great routine. My boobs were back to normal within a few weeks. And i didn't miss out on "bonding" with Charlotte. Thats whole theory is a load of sh*t :D It was the definitley the best choice for me at the time. So yeah, I can't really say much on breastfeeding as i have never lol. But anyways, you just need to do what it is that YOU want to do. If you want to bottlefeed, go ahead. At the end of the day its your choice :thumbsup:
As for circumcision. If Charlotte was a boy i wouldn't have dome this. I am against it, simply because i believe we have all our body parts for a reason. But again, its a very personal choice. My little nephew is circ'd because that's what her and her partner wanted to do, they believed it was best. Everyone has valid reasons for the way they do things. If you want to circ, go for it. If you don't, don't :thumbsup:
Just be happy and confident with your choices !!!!!!
05-04-2007, 20:34
Hi girls.
Samantha- I am soo soo soo sooo sorry to hear about your grandpa hun. Things like this aren't easy to deal with so I'm always here if you need me darl. Big hugs to you and all of your family, it must have come as a massive shock. You can come banging on my door anytime :hugs:
Miriam- How'd u go at the shops? I know the shops around here where a mad house, couldn't find a park anywhere! Drove round & round looking for ages for one.
Cinta- Immie will make one pretty lil flower girl :yes: Summer & Taliyah are going to be our flower girls as well. As for the breastfeeding & circumsicion (sp? go back to school Krissy..) it's entirely up to you and how you feel about it. No one should make the decision but you because it's your baby. Whatever you feel comfortable in doing. I would not choose to circumsize or bottlefeed but that's my choice, I don't judge other's who make that choice :) Are you worried about breastfeeding in public? (I see some others are talking bout it lol) If that's the case, don't be! It's natural! I think the whole world has seen my boobs but I couldn't care less, my kids are getting fed that's all I'm worried about.
Ash- I am in complete suspense about if you are preggie or not! I can't even imagine how you are feeling! lol. Let me know as SOON as you find out :D Wow, Chloe is nearly 6 months! How is she going?
Anyways hope you are all well, I had a good shopping trip today. I got 200 photos developed lol. I have a problem.. and SAM if you come up to visit me you HAVE to get a photo with me this time miss!
Mummy2Noah
05-04-2007, 21:21
Hellowwww Girlies!!! How is everyone ?? Well ill do some personels first!!!
Sam> Hunni im sooooo sorry to here about your grandpa theres not much i can say or do but hoping your dealing with it hun, PM if you need to talk Babe!!:hugs:
Asha> :smiliedance: OMG I am also waiting very patiently and nervousley about you being Preggas how exciting if you are I cant believe Chloe is almost 6 mths old where did that time go!!!!
Cinta> Hey Hun how are you feeling getting Excited now i bet?? In regards to Feeding and Circumsision We ended up getting Noah done it was heaps sad and i really didnt wont to get it done but Hubby did and im kinda glad we did now only because there has been several problems in DH family regarding this (But if you do take lots of tissues i cryed my eyes out for 5 hours straight)and Bottlefeeding is totally your choice hun you do what you feel comfortable doing Im Breast Feeding Noah and wouldnt have it any other way I LOVE it...It makes me feel sooo good when he is feeding its Beautiful!! But i am lucky enough to have a good feeder..If your really not sure give BF a go and if you dont like it Bottlefeed thats if you wont its totally your call what you wont to do and either way a Happy Healthy Mum = A Happy Healthy Baby!!!
Krissy> You sound like me a bit snap happy haha you can never ever have enough photos!!!
Hey Everyone else!!!:wave:
Well theres not much going on with me and Noah Although Noah got weighed today and he was 10lb 5oz little buddah hehe And it was my LAST Midwife visit god help me looks like ill be asking you girls all my Questions now I cant Believe Noah is 5 weeks Old today its just flying but sooooo much fun, I Love Motherhood!!
Havnt been on here much all my spare time is spent with Noah!!!!:)
Cinta, i will be bottlefeeding the twins from birth i dont see a problem with it, Jake was bottlefed and we bonded great. We didnt get him circumsised as i dont believe in it. but whatever choices you make will be right for you so dont feel pressured to do anything.
Ash i cant wait to find out if your preggas
ahhh i cant sleep the twins are kicking sooooo hard about 5times harder then jake ever kicked, im soooo tired i hope they stop soon
oh and Erin Noah looks so cute
SpecialMumma
05-04-2007, 21:40
Im BAAAAAAAACK :eek: LMAO!
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: YaY im so glad your back :hugs:
SpecialMumma
05-04-2007, 21:49
thannnnnkyou :) Me too. I missed BH. loads!
Someone update me! lol theres like 19 pages in this thread alone! lol
hehe i would update you but im not sure where to start lol
SpecialMumma
05-04-2007, 22:02
hows the twins? any belly pics?
Anyone else pregnant? well actually WHO is pregnant ? lol
ifoundmyglory
05-04-2007, 22:03
Hi ladies.
How are we all?? Well, Jett had swimming today and he was so good, and he has no one else in his class no more, so its just Jett, the teacher and I. We are orgainising his christening and 1st birthday right now (we are joining them) and a lovely lady is making invitations for me on ebay and they are so lovely! Im sad though, because Jett has no friends (litterally) so i have no little people to invite to his party :no:
Krissy - Summer's party looked so fun! I wish i could of came :laughing:, infact i wish there was a lollypops for adults.
Sam - Once again i am so sorry about your news. I hope things start looking up soon, and i think a break away would do you well.
Ash - When are you gunan test again hun? AND when are you coming to meet me!! hahaha.
Cinta - You make the right decision by you and Mark and bubba. We did have Jett done, i did the reading and i got opinions and DF had a say and what not and its done now, i cant change it. But in one respect i am happy it was done, but i dont like telling people because i dont like being put down on my decisions. And i breastfeed for 6 weeks, but it all got too much, but its totally up to you what YOU do.
Cass - How is little Tyler? And when are you planning to TTC this year? How excitement.
Miriam - How is the new house?
HI everyone else!!!
Have a lovely night! && a HAPPY EASTER.
jenniferweez
05-04-2007, 22:12
Hey there everyone!!
I just thought I would pop in and say hello. It seems that everyone here knows each other quite well!
I'm new to this site, so just cruising around at the moment having a look at all the threads!
A little about me - I'm 23 and expecting my DS on the 5.7.07! So excited I can't wait......even the thought of labour isn't scaring me away at the moment LOL, I think I would just love to have my own body back - but I know that I will miss those wonderful little kicks!!
Well I don't want to bore you all, but I'm sure I'll be back sometime soon. Take care!
Happy Easter everyone! :D
SamanthaJane
05-04-2007, 22:38
Thanks everyone for their support once again!!
Welcome Jennifer! I am Sam and i have a 5 month old girl, Charlotte. To start with we didn't know each other at all, but we definitley do now! I hope to hear more from you. Congrats on the bubba, not long now! Theres quite a few pregnant girls on this thread now! If you go 2 days late he will be born on the 07.07.07. Its apparently going to be a very lucky day! I have read that many couples are marrying on that day because 7 is a lucky number lol. I remember feeling very anxious to get my body back towards to end of the pregnancy too... but turns out this is not my body either... turns out i need to exercise and eat nice food to get that one back :rolleyes: :laughing:
Asha - have you tested???
Krissy - And what about you??? I remember you saying you think you might have gone down that track too lol.... any news on that yet?
Leah - Please don't feel let down by your decision to circ. It is simply a personal choice - some people do it, some people dont. And for people to put others down for their parenting styles is rubbish :thumbsdown: to them. Oh, and i also wish Lollypops was for adults haha it would be so much fun. And i wish i had one in my town! What sort of invitations are you looking at getting on ebay? i found ones i like on ebay too. I'll show you if i can track them down again!
Okay i promise i will come back tomorrow and do the rest of my outdated personals... im just soo tired :sleeping: Night!
hows the twins? any belly pics?
Anyone else pregnant? well actually WHO is pregnant ? lol
the twins are good very hard kickers thought lol
Cinta, Sandy, naomi, Kayte are pregnant
blessedmummy
06-04-2007, 09:18
hey good morning all, great to see you back amy!!! missed ya lots!! anyhow, the shops were mad yesterday, i think everyone thinks they gonna starve or somethin over one day! they shut today, but are open tomorrow, then shut sunday and monday, i dont see the panic! lol!! anyhow, hoping to catch up with a friend of mine today, she up for easter, and also catching up with some cousins of mine too that are up for a few days. anyhow, better be off, i ll talk to you all later! :wave:
06-04-2007, 11:53
Krissy - And what about you??? I remember you saying you think you might have gone down that track too lol.... any news on that yet?
Do da doooo :detective:
Well I went way ahead of myself and tested like 6 days later and got a :bfn: I know I have to wait longer so that's what I shall do and keep you all updated. I don't know whats wrong with me but when I was staring at the test I was kind of sad at the :bfn:
Welcome Jennifer! I'm Krissy, I'm 18 (almost 19) and I have two baby girls Summer Leigh who is 2 and Taliyah Jade who is 5 months. I'm engaged to their daddy Karl who is 23. Hope to chat with you some more!
Ashleigh<3
06-04-2007, 12:04
Hi Jennifer:wave:
I'm Ash, 19, I have a gorgeous little monkey named Chloe who is 6 months old. She is such a monkey, welcome to the thread and I shal hope to hear more about your pregnancy, good luck!
SJ-
Well I had AF this morning, horrid as hell.
I've updated the thread where it all started.
Krissy, good luck with testing, maybe wait a week? That what I did. But AF came before I needed to bother. lol.
I worked out with last AF how far along I'd be and it was 6 weeks a long, if only AF didn't come for 5 more days I might of had a clear BFP.
Oh well, I guess, just not meant to be. :)
blessedmummy
06-04-2007, 14:38
hey all, just got back from down the beach having lunch, was nice, ended up forgettting the sunscreen and hats....bummer....so we just came home after lunch. anyhow.... sorry about the bfn for you ash! bummer, and also krissy, dont worry, im sure if it was meant to be it wouldve been. still got af, annoying me, and came with a vengence as usual, but hey least its only for a few days, well, its warm here today, so got aircon on for a bit, its nice. havent been to mum&dads much, been trying to avoid them a bit, sick of the nagging and nit picking....grrrrr!!!! well.....better go, have a great easter everyone!!!
sandy_1902
06-04-2007, 16:33
eww... Why am i feeling :barf: everynight and now yuvk yuck i think i spewed a lil in my mouth :thumbsdown: :gloomy: sorry to much info
Hi Jen.
Im sandra i have 20 days left woop woop. and im 17 and im weird so yeah dont mind me.
i hope everyone has a great easter.
and i hope bailey decideds to leave mummies tummy soon!!! cuz im not getting ne sleep =[
katherine
06-04-2007, 17:40
and i hope bailey decideds to leave mummies tummy soon!!! cuz im not getting ne sleep =[
and soon you'll be listening to every little peep and squeak he makes.... and jumping up to make sure is ok and just to watch him..... hehe
hopefully its soon... maybe it is if your getting suck again......:fingerscrossed:
krissy.... hope my letter got to you ok. saw summers birthday photos... so sweet!
hi:wave: to everyone else, still getting to know you all/trying to catch up etc etc :):)
SamanthaJane
06-04-2007, 17:43
and soon you'll be listening to every little peep and squeak he makes.... and jumping up to make sure is ok and just to watch him..... hehe
You know, i thought i would have stopped doing this by now. But no, lol ... When she is asleep, i always put my hand on her tummy every now and then to make sure she's still breathing :o
katherine
06-04-2007, 18:07
You know, i thought i would have stopped doing this by now. But no, lol ... When she is asleep, i always put my hand on her tummy every now and then to make sure she's still breathing :o
yea... i dont think we will ever stop.. and as they get older we'll just worry more about other things *sigh* children!
blessedmummy
06-04-2007, 19:25
yep i know what ya mean! im the same to,even still, always hearing out for the girls, anyhow, just been relaxing today, didnt do much at all, making nachos for tea tonight, just made some chicken and vegies for the girls tonight, they watchin bugs life atm, then gonna give them a bath then bed. *sigh* well.... ill be back later..:wave:oh...dh is cooking tea for me tonight!!!! yay!!!!
HugsAndKisses
06-04-2007, 19:53
well ok i did come into this thread a while back but slackened off and didnt talk much:shame:
Krissy- im so glad im not alone....Justin turns two on sunday and im really excited but then a bit sad also cause he's really not a baby anymore:no: but i feel better knowing im not alone....sum's party sounded like it was great too.....
Sam- Your daughter is so cute...i always look twice at ur avatar hehe beautiful blue eyes.....sorry to hear about ur granpa i hope ur doing ok:hugs: we are actually coming down ur way in a couple of weeks....i should try meet up with u! have to wait and see i guess....
nIKKI- the names u've picked for ur twins are really nice....does jake realise he's gonna have new brother and sister soon? how is he coping? hope ur well
To everyone else i dont really know u all yet but plan on making more of an effort to get to know u all hehehe
sandy_1902
06-04-2007, 20:32
i thought you werent aloud to eat chicen on goodfriday?? argh well thats wat old mummy has taught me lol.
ooh i want these boots at city beach but i dunno if shell buy them for me =[ i hate having no money =[
blessedmummy
06-04-2007, 21:11
nah... i just didnt have any fish in the house thats all, we had fish for lunch, well, dh and emily did, but clare and i had chicken, but hey, allwell....anyhow had a nice tea, dh gone to movies , just at home watchin tv. anyhow...better go, seeya!
06-04-2007, 23:02
I thought you were allowed fish but no red meat on good Friday? :confused: :confused:
thats what some peole do, wwe do it in my family, we alwasy have fish and chips hehe
sandy_1902
07-04-2007, 09:30
yeah thats wat we do as wel either have fish n chips or fish cakes
OMG guess what i leaked for the first time last night hahah it excited me lol =]
07-04-2007, 10:02
:laughing: I said the wrong thing. I meant I thought you WERE allowed fish & chicken on good friday as long as it isn't red meat? Is that right or have I been misguided my entire life? :o
Hi everyone, its been a long time since i have been n here.
Sam i am so sorry to hear about your pa. I hope your family are coping ok. Death is so final, but the memories that we keep last forever. :hugs:
Tom is 10 weeks. Its amazing how quickly itr has gone. I remember not long ago thinking how the hell will i get to 6 weeks and now its like wow i didnt even notice the last 4 weeks fly by! Tom is going really well. He is sleeping from about 8 till 3 am and its very exciting for me! He is very long and extremely cute!
His dad and i tried to make things work between us for the last few months but yesterday we agreed that we just cant be together. Its verty sad but the best thing for Tom.
Wow naiomi congrats on your pregnancy.....i hope it all goes wsell.
Amy how ya going. Good luck with IVF.
ok thats it from me.....happy easter to all those who celebrate it, and happy weekend to those who dont.
blessedmummy
07-04-2007, 12:24
hey all....i know i shouldve eaten fish yesterday, but didnt have any in the house....bummer....allwell, may be having fish tonight tho, having tea over at mum&dads tonight, so maybe i can make up for it then! anyhow, the stupid toilet blocked up this morning, but dh fixed it!!!! woohoo!! must of been the cleaning block stick thing that accidently fell in....opps!! anyhow...is fine now, thank goodness cause we couldnt get a plumber today....... grrrr....alwell, its fine now! phew! anyhow...hope everyone is having a great weekend. talk to you all later. bye all!
SpecialMumma
07-04-2007, 12:51
Afternoon everyone.
Thanks for the welcomes. Ive missed everyone!
I was a naughty girl yesterday and ate red meat .. I forgot it was good friday.. oh well? Im still here so? lol *blushes*
Ange - Man time has flown by. Maybe one day we will actually get together for a coffee.. its been meant to happen so many times now lol
Everyone - I'll do personals later on. Im abit rushed doing some things atm :P
Happy Easter All. Hope the bunny is good to you tonight :)
HugsAndKisses
07-04-2007, 14:00
hey all....i know i shouldve eaten fish yesterday, but didnt have any in the house....bummer....allwell, may be having fish tonight tho, having tea over at mum&dads tonight, so maybe i can make up for it then! anyhow, the stupid toilet blocked up this morning, but dh fixed it!!!! woohoo!! must of been the cleaning block stick thing that accidently fell in....opps!! anyhow...is fine now, thank goodness cause we couldnt get a plumber today....... grrrr....alwell, its fine now! phew! anyhow...hope everyone is having a great weekend. talk to you all later. bye all!
thats happened to me before...the toilet freshener got flushed and was making the toilet rise really high when we flushed...but somehow it just stopped...DH and i just figured it must have went down....i wonder what happened:confused:
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: im counting down the days , tuesday is my next ultrasound yay im so excited
is everyone eating lots of yummy chocolate? i am i am i have been very very naughty and eaten way too much hehe
blessedmummy
07-04-2007, 17:08
hey good afternoon all, good to hear from you amy! we all missed ya! anyhow...had a relaxing afternoon, dh bought me the sims today, since my other one broke got it for only $10 so thats good!! cant wait to play it......hehehe!!
niki- how exciting for ya niki!! i loved getting the ultrasounds, it made me cry!
*sigh* all these babies, making me more clucky....*sigh* at least dh is talking about it more...and more open about it....*sigh* man....im finding it hard to be paitient.....:gloomy:
07-04-2007, 17:43
Hey Chikadees!!
Yes I've been eating too much chocolate! And I think I may have a disorder with pregnancy tests! I brought 2 today, one to take today & another for 2 weeks time, it was :bfn: (phew!) but once again I was a little disappointed but I got to keep reminding myself NOT NOW! I still have a little baby to look after and a toddler.
We went on a picnic today, wait we TRIED to go on a picnic today but we got out of the car and Summer's dress flew up over her head and she couldn't pull it back down because it was so windy :laughing: So we had a picnic in the car!
Happy Easter girls, babies, toddlers, bellies, families, friends everybody! Have a good one! xxx
blessedmummy
07-04-2007, 18:07
afternoon/evening all.... someone got any paitence they can give me??? im running low.....arrrghhh!!!! wish i wish i could go off my pill......:gloomy:*sigh* lately my memory for taking it has slighty faulted....i definately dont mean to ive only forgotten twice in two months, out of two years ive taken it never forgotten before, i feel awful... but definatley not done on purpose thats for sure. i would never do it on purpose my dh would absoultely throttle me! anyhow....enough me rambling on and on..sorry.....:o
bekkyboo
07-04-2007, 20:03
just a quicky ....
GARRETT HAS TAKEN HIS FIRST STEP :D
he took one the otherr weekput we werent sure if it was a fluke, but these were definatly real steps!!!!
ifoundmyglory
07-04-2007, 21:42
YAY Bek!!!
WOOOO go G!!
How exciting.
Nawww.
Now, the trouble begins:devil6: .
SpecialMumma
07-04-2007, 21:53
Go Garrrrrreeeettttt Go!
:smiliedance: woohoo well done Garrett. remember to post piccies of it bekky :D
08-04-2007, 08:05
YAY G!!!! :yelclap: :yelclap: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
blessedmummy
08-04-2007, 16:59
wooohoo G!!!!! go G!!!!!! he will be off and running now!!!! hehehe!! :D
blessedmummy
09-04-2007, 10:49
goodmorning all, (sorry to double post....:o) got a sleep in this morning, 8am!!! woohoo!! dh had a great time at work last night, got home about 12.45am anyhow....not much planned for today, just relaxing at home, maybe its just my hormones, but im feeling rather down today, i dunno why, but do, maybe i just feeling a bit lonely.....:gloomy:
hope everyone is having a great easter :wizard:
im so full with chocolate yummy Jake got given Sooo many our dining table is covered, no-way is he allowd to eat that much thou, ill have to help him out :D
blessedmummy
09-04-2007, 12:48
ive been eating too much choccie too..... girls ate a heap yesterday.... went a bit mad....oops!! allwell, least its only once a year. anyhow... been busily doin stuff around the place, unpacking more boxes and stuff.... still got to get a few things from the other house, like my computer leads, im actually using the laptop atm, ive got the computer just not the leads. anyhow.... gotta go, bye all!!! have a great day!! :D
SamanthaJane
09-04-2007, 16:53
Sorry girls haven't read any posts... but i will either later tonight or tomorrow arvo.
I have been camping for the past 2 nights... and of course, being the easter break, it rained :mad: Charlotte didn't like it because it was too noisy during the day, and she couldn't have her normal sleeps... i now realise how addicted she is to her routine :eek: :kiss:
Tomorrow morning is my pop's funeral. So that will be sad... My brother is flying home from brisbane tonight for it. And then i am driving him back to brisbane on Wednesday. So then i'll stay at the ex's for a while on the Gold Coast. Krissy if you want i can visit you this Friday? Or Sunday/ Monday? Just let me know.
I will read the rest of the posts and do all my personal catch ups later, because i really want to know whats been going on in the last few days. But right now i shouldn't even be here... :shame: There's so much to get done before tomorrow and before i leave on Wednesday!!!
Love sam xox
sandy_1902
09-04-2007, 20:12
ok ima start thinking....
well you can...
tell me wat date you think bailey will come =]
my guess is bailey will be born on the 29th if april weighing 7lb 6oz, 53cms
I say the 2nd of May, weighing 6 pound 8. 50 cms :D
09-04-2007, 20:55
Sandy- 1st May, 7 pound 2 ounces, 52 cms long :D hehe that was the exact weight & length of Summer! Not long now!
Sam- Just let me know which day suits you best, any day is really fine with me so far :)
SamanthaJane
09-04-2007, 21:38
Okay heres the personals i promised!
Bek! GO G!!!!! What a clever boy! Before you know it he will be running off!!!!!! My little nephew is not far off taking steps. He is crawling to things, then pulling himself up on them, and trying so hard to let go whilst still holding his balance. He is getting there! Must be something about boys, Charlotte is so not interested in moving around lol... she is just like "i'll just lay down here and be still". Lazy bum :p
Krissy - You know what, sometimes i actually wish i was pregnant again (WTF?!) i just miss my preggie belly. I was looking at my half-made pregnancy scrapbook and i was just like awww... But i dunno, i guess its just a womanly instinct thing... we want too many babies lol. Anyways, I shall let you know when i am up there on what day i will come and visit! I'll prob know by wednesday most likely!
Shannon! Nice to see you back in here again. How've you been? I'd love to meet up! I am going to qld on wednesday and will probabaly be back around the 20th. Just let me know, i will PM you my mobile number. Oh, and please send me a PM if i dont send you the number after i post this, because i might forget lol. So, sorry in advance if i do lol.... pregnancy ate my brain.
Ange - Haven't heard from you in a while either! I bet Tom is just gorgeous!!! I hope you are enjoying him! I'm sorry things couldn't work between you and Tom's dad. Me and the ex tried too... but i guess you just know when things dont work. But you never know... things change. Who knows what the future holds!
Niki - Good luck with your ultrasound tomorrow! Must be so exciting getting to see 2 little bubbas! Blow them heaps of kisses for me!!!
Miriam - Did you say Bugs Life - i would have loved to have joined that movie! I know its a kiddies movie but i love it. I can watch it over and over again lol. Same with finding nemo.... i wont name any others, i dont want to embarras myself :laughing:
Oh and about good friday - i ate chicken. I actually heated up one of those frozen dinners... chicken parmigana i think it was. I usually ALWAYS have seafood or anything other than meat. But when you are home alone with an extremely grumpy baby who will not settle, the whole dinner thing goes out the window. You just grab whatever you can get your hands onto quicksmart :wizard:
Anyways ladies, i am cold so im gunna have a hot shower and jump into bed. Charlotte's decided to go to sleep on my bed tonight so i'm gunna go join her for a snuggle! GoodNight!! Or... Good Morning, by the time others read this!
SamanthaJane
09-04-2007, 21:45
Okay because i am obsessive compulsive, here is Sandy's special list in a neat order... lol Mel surely you can understand? it has to be a Libra thing??? lol... :o
SANDY - Guess the Baby Date/Weight/Length
3rd May / 7lb 4oz / 51cm (Samantha)
1st May / 7lb 2oz / 52 cms (Krissy)
2nd May / 6 lb 8oz / 50 cms (Melo)
29th April / 7lb 6oz / 53cms (Niki)
Also, my sister and her partner are officially engaged as of Easter Sunday. They had already picked rings and whatnot but the proposal had never taken place. So he proposed Sunday night when they were out for dinner. Yay! Engagement party on the horizons... wooop wooop :smiliedance:
bekkyboo
10-04-2007, 08:38
25th April / 7lb 7 oz/ 53cm (Bekky)
Sammy - G does this funny thing where he'll be sitting down in the middle of the room and stand up using just the strength of his legs. It is so cute to watch. He will also just stand there watching TV not holding onto anything for a minute or so and then realise he isnt holding on, and sits again... I cant wait till he starts walking. 13+kg isnt fun to carry!
Congrats to your sis and her partner!!!
30th April / 7lb 8oz / 51cms (Cass)
Morning all....
how was all our Easters??.... Tyler had a ball.... the Easter bunny left him a nice big blue bunny and a Cars pillow/book.... while mummy and daddy got lots of chocolate.... which is all gone now I might add!!!... oops... lol... I'll load up some photos once my computer eventually decides to let me use photobucket!!
He had lots of fun playing with daddy for the 4 days he had off!!... It was great to see them play together and he literally hung off him... it was so nice to not have to be the only one he wanted.... and to get things done!!... The pair of them have so much fun together!! it melts my heart to watch them!!
I seem to have a much happier boy today!! He woke up at 8... good old me was awake at 640 though!! and the only reason I knew he was awake was he was talking away in his cot. I made him a bottle... he drank the whole lot, and fed it to himself, had solids an hour later and is now fast asleep in his bouncer.... fingers crossed for a good day!!!
Ok onto personals....
Amy>> hello... how are you going hun!!??
Leah>> he is growing more and more everyday!!... and getting a real little personality... getting more and more like his dad everyday!!... not too sure if its a good thing though!!... haha... We are going to start TTC in November, but thats if things haven't already happened already... I can't wait!!... and swimming lessons!... Jason is going to take Tyler and teach him... as I don't know how to swim!! lol... It'll be good daddy and Tyler time I think!!
Jennifer>> Welcome hun... and congrats on your little one... who will be here before you know it!! I'm Cass... I have a bouncing baby boy.. Tyler who is 6 months next Monday!!...
Ash>> sorry to hear it ended up being a BFN!!.. and a big 6 months.... its hard to believe that they are half a year old hey!!... and that they are upto so much mischief!! lol
Krissy>> I know what you mean... when I tested and got the BFN I was disheartened too.... but I did it too mega early to tell anyway... so if AF doesn't appear before Wednesday off to the chemist I go....
Sam>> how are you coping hun?? I hope you're ok!!... and I hope it all goes nicely today!! :hugs: It is so nice to hear someone else still does it!!!... I freak at the tiniest noise and am constantly in and out of his room putting my hand on his chest or back to make sure he is still breathing!!... and when he is breathing lightly and you can't tell straight away... I go into panic mode!! hehe.. And congrats to your sister and her partner!!...
Ange>> wow!! isn't he growing up so fast!!... Sorry to hear things didn't work out...
Niki>> oh yay... another ulrasound... how exciting... I hope everything is ok and the twins are all happy and healthy!!!
Bekky>> Woohoo!!!... YAY... Go Garrett Go!!... yay that is so exciting!!.... :smiliedance:
Hello to everyone else... Shannon, Miriam, Sandy and Katherine.... sorry if have missed anyone!!
I'll see if I can get these photos to work now!!... Did anyone else get Easter photos of their little cherubs!!??....
Have a good one girlies!!
Ashleigh<3
10-04-2007, 10:13
4th May / 7lb 4oz / 53cms (Ash)
blessedmummy
10-04-2007, 11:57
6th May/8lb 4oz/52cm (miriam)
that done, good morning all...hope everyone enjoyed there easter and eating too much choccie!!! hehehe!! i know i did!! anyhow, dh is at work till about 2pm, hes got wed,thursday off which is nice. im trying to figure out what to have for tea, hmmmm i have chicken pieces, im not sure if i have any sausages left....hmmm may have to go to the shop later. anyhow, its cold here today, the house stays rather cool too, oh yeah..... guess what!!!!
we got a dog!!! its a bull mastif cross with a ridgback!! spitting image of dh's dog in hedland, except for the feet, bit bigger. hes cute and quiet and good with the girls which is great. anyhow, well, better go, have a great day everyone! oh yeah the dogs 6months old too, still a puppy...awwww!!!
blessedmummy
10-04-2007, 12:47
sorry to double post...well...im almost on my last 4months of my pill, unless i get another script then well.... maybe i could get pg this year.....WOOHOO!!! well just have to wait and see.....shhh tho.... mums the word on this...... ;)
Hello girls!
Hope you all had a great long weekend!
I'm 22 wks today :D Yay!
Got no energy to do personals at the moment but will later lol...
Put a new belly pic up lol, I'm so white I need a tan haha, need to take one in different lighting next time so I look tanned :laughing:
Hmm so whats happening?
Welcome back Amy!
blessedmummy
10-04-2007, 13:47
hey cinta! love the belly pic!! cute!! i just love belly pics!! :D
ifoundmyglory
10-04-2007, 13:59
5th May/7lb 11oz/52cm (Leah)
Mummy2Noah
10-04-2007, 14:07
Hello Girls!!!!:wave:
How is everyone?? How was everyones Easters??
I Havnt read through the posts so i wont do personels yet!!:)Im Lazy
Awwwww No one warned me about the 6 week growth spurt OMG Noah has been feeding and feeding and feeding for 2 whole days and nights no joke he finishes a feed i burp him and within 15 mins he wonts more!!!! I Love Breastfeeding him and i really dont wanna give up but GOSH Its hard work!!!!! But on the good side Noah is Smileing heaps its so Gorgeous!!!! It melts my heart his little smile!!!
Much Love to everyone:wave:
Oh Yeah
1st May /6lb 12oz/51cm (Erin)
bekkyboo
10-04-2007, 14:08
Cinta - that is such a cute shot!
Cass - Nah, we didnt get any shots of G, nothing really to shoot, he only go a bunny - no chocolate...
Hi Girlies !!
I have a head down baby at 35 weeks !
WOO HOO...!!!!!!!!!!
blessedmummy
10-04-2007, 16:10
:banghead::banghead: isnt it annoying, when ya want somethin really bad, and yet its really hard to wait and be paitient.....grrrrr....its annoying..... as you all know id love to have another bub...the thing is trying to convince dh too try for another bub soon, i do know that as long as we are still in this house and the renovations finish,then we can....hmmmmmm please.....soon????:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed :
katherine
10-04-2007, 16:15
Still trying to join in, in this thread.. but here is my guess..... (sorry i'm a prefectionist too, so put it in order of earliest... sorry....)
24th April/ 7lb 10oz/ 51cm (Katherine)
25th April/ 7lb 7oz/ 53cm (Bekky)
29th April/ 7lb 6oz/ 53cm (Niki)
30th April/ 7lb 8oz/ 51cm (cass)
1st May/ 7lb 2oz/ 52cm (Krissy)
1st May/ 6lb 12oz/ 51cm (Erin)
2nd May/ 6lb 8oz/ 50cm (Melo)
10-04-2007, 16:29
:laughing: Sam you got competition with Katherine for the the most perfectionist person!
I cut all my hair off. Was thinking of shaving it but couldn't bring myself to do that. I was so sick of having long hair and it's too hard to manage it got tangelled really easy so I cut it real short. Man I look stupid now. I will show you's all a pic later.
Will do personals when I get a chance, just a quick one Sam I hope your okay, how was today hun? :hugs:
Love ya chickadees! xxx
10-04-2007, 17:04
Sorry to double post, I can't believe I forgot to tell you all this. Taliyah said her first word today- she's been saying it allllllllllll day
NAN NAN NAN :D
I swear my mum must sit there with her and say nana over & over again so she said that word first :laughing: Karl is so jealous!
katherine
10-04-2007, 17:13
:laughing: Sam you got competition with Katherine for the the most perfectionist person!
oooo, i'm sorry..... but i just htought that way we could watch and see the days come and go to see who has correct/close guess..... hope i dont step on any toes for rearranging it...... nervous now.......
SamanthaJane
10-04-2007, 17:23
Heya girls...
Was a sad day today at the funeral. But it was so, so, so beautiful. My dad said the eulogy and it was so wonderful. The song choices were so well done. I'm so glad that it turned out so well for my pop. He would have been so pleased. On the front of the booklet thing (mind blank, cant think of the name... its what they hand out ... and it has the list of all the things that they are doing throughout the service). Anyway, on the front of it was a picture of my pop and then it said "Any man can be a grandfather, but it takes a real man to be a poppy" It was so cute. I'm going to miss him so much :crying:
Talk to you soon xoxox