View Full Version : 'The place to be- September 2005' #2

Mrs Little
17-03-2007, 13:42
Thats so good Mel. It would be awful to have a 2nd baby that is demanding. Can u send some of that placid stuff my way? :yes:

YAY for the BF!!! Big congrats! Are u tempted to use a bottle because u're tired?

Mrs Little & Son.

Melo
17-03-2007, 14:57
I'm only tempted between 5pm and 6:30pm. Its crazy in this house then! Ava just wants to FEED and FEED and Jacobs tired and hungry.. Matt gets home from work and its crazy! :laughing: Pure madness.

No not too tired, Ava sleeps 12 hours most nights and we are getting her into a good sleeping routine... Jacob still DOESNT sleep through though :thumbsdown:. No idea why, but he continues to wake during the night :mad:

tyler's mum
18-03-2007, 11:18
hey girls just a quick hello:wave:

the move when well tyler is doin great i thought i would have a bit of troblem with her, she is getting a bit moody then normal but doin good so far..

i will not have net on at my place for another 2 weeks:rolleyes: so will not be around much unless im at my sister

better go still got stuff to do:o

Melo
18-03-2007, 15:40
Hope you back online soon Tam!

My Aunty died this morning, she is my Step-Dads Sister, but I still think of her as my Aunty. She has been battling cancer for the past 6 months and lost her battle this morning :( :gloomy:

SimplyMum
19-03-2007, 15:54
Hello all. Wow, we have been busy.

Mel- sorry to hear about your Aunty. It sucks but I'm sure she thanked her lucky stars just to be able to see beautiful Ava before her time was up.

Leesha- gee it's getting close now. I can't believe how quick it's going, although not for you I'm sure. Now that you and Mel are having 2nds I feel like an ametuear again! :laughing: How's your sis? When is she due? What's she having? Are you going to be living near ehr when you move over there? How's that going anyway?

Tam- I can't beleive you moved! I think I'm going to apply perhaps this week. Do you know what paperwork I need? It's getting really hard here and it's going to be really hard living with my sister. I'm so jelous!

Erin- what's going on? How's the house hunting going?

Well, I had my first soccer training last week. What a work-out. I was so puffed. I haven't played in 7 years and it showed! Allot of training to do but I can't wait until the next training.

I also got some of my exams back today. The one I thought I left a section out, I got 100%. The other I got 83%. I'm going to another class tonight but not the one I need to go to. Oh well, it's better than nothing.

Must go, talk later.

Melo
19-03-2007, 18:45
Wow Lee, your doing SO well in your courses!!! :D

Jacobs bed arrives tomorrow, how exciting! I went and brought him a Buzz Doona cover.. Very cute!

Jacob has been outside this afternoon with Matt working in the backyard and hes had Jocks on all arvo! (No, not starting to toilet train him yet.. Just seeing how he went!). And no wees yet :).

LilShenanigans
20-03-2007, 01:46
TOLD YA LEE!!! lol You lil pessimist you... lol

Keep it short and sweet as I should've been in bed a couple of hours ago lol

The house hunting is going well. Saturday was a long day, but interesting nonetheless.
I woke my sister at 8am (not an easy feat when we both hate mornings and I had to rely on her waking up to a phone call lol). But we did very well lol
Met her up in Berowra, which from here to Berowra it took me only about 25minutes! I thought I'd be taking ages, but least whilst waiting I got Maccas for breakie hehehe

Um, headed up, checked out a few places I really liked. But I've had to be smart about this (otherwise I would've signed a lease on Saturday lol), I really do need to be near a supermarket - I'm not quite ready for the entire lifestyle change.. you know?

The only down part about the day was just getting onto Sparks Rd at Jilliby when a cop car turned up and made us all turn around.
Found out today a motorcyclist was killed a couple of minutes before we got there. Quite depressing.

This week I am hoping to book more inspections, especially for a couple of newly built places.
Can you believe, I currently pay 220 for a 15year old townhouse that doesn't even have a usable backyard, but up there theres a brand new townhouse with stainless steel appliances, landscaped gardens (the works) going for the same amount? It's amazing!
And theres a house with an extra bedroom going for less then that!?

Hopefully, with these in mind it'll be a good week... Just the budget isn't working too well with the whole petrol money guzzling part. But we'll work around that.

Oh and there's a service stop area that we went to that had Kids Meals. You know what they had? A Tray with sultanas, celery sticks, carrot sticks, yoghurt, cheese n crackers and a toy - but they had run out of toys so we got a bottle of water lol
How cute is that!? Best health foody but not hippy-like place I've ever been to.
...Too bad I still ended up with a cheese burger. But Lill liked her tray of goodies. :thumbsup:

Anyway, enough ramblings. I am still looking and keeping quite occupied.
Must go to bed now though... very late night... hehe

SimplyMum
20-03-2007, 06:57
Erin- ok a question. Do you get CS from Lil's dad? I'm not too sure if I'm going to be able to move out with my sis anymore as she's been real grumpy and moody lately. I told my Dad that I'd like to move out by end of christmas and he doesn't think I'll be able to move out at all. So, I'm thinking if you and Tam can do it on the same amount of money than surely I can too.

I'm thinking I'll probably be looking for around about the same thing as you Erin. Away from sydney! Less $$$!

Last night I came home and told Dad about my marks- his response. Where'd te other 15% go? I said I find Budgeting hard as it confuses me, he said it's not hard, it's easy. I tried explaining to him what I found hard and read him out a typical question. His response; that doesn't sound hard to me, it sounds easy. My response well, than I must be stupid because I find it confusing. My Dad can be very fustrating sometimes! BTW; I don't think I'm stupid but Dad can definately make people feel that way!

Well, girlies. I must be going. Bailey is crying in the bath (I don't kow why he doesn't like baths- I used to love them!)

SimplyMum
20-03-2007, 09:13
Hey Erin- have a look at this

http://www.domain.com.au/Public/PropertyDetails.aspx?adid=5172032

LilShenanigans
20-03-2007, 21:58
You know what I realised today?

I have my Breasts back!! They belong to MEEEEEEEE!!! lol

I can't believe I didn't notice... I think it's probably been maybe 2 weeks since Lill dive bombed my chest? hehe

Domain is too busy right now, will have to check it later when all the Sydneysiders are back at work :p

Hmm, and CS? Good question. I got a payment for this month. His last payment before that was in October, which has just left him with yet another debt to pay off. lol stupid boy.
So, yeah I receive it... when he wants to pay it. Couldn't tell ya how much though, his current rate is about 140, a month before his second last payment it was probably about 180 and a month prior to that it was 25...
So, I definately haven't bothered counting any of it... just occasionally I freak out that I actually have money for nappies and/or food! hehehe

Oh just forget ya dad! My dad can pick up all the things I don't understand very well, and then he tries to get my sister to explain them to me.. wtf? lol
He's stopped doing that sort of thing now, I kinda went mental at him a few too many times.

Ok, my family life sounds very volitile doesn't it? lol Just gotta say it got very very messy a couple of years ago, so now we are all just more open and sometimes quite mean to eachother... thats all! lol

Oh that link just worked... where the hell is Bligh Park??? I'm gonna go find it, never even heard of it lol

LilShenanigans
20-03-2007, 22:11
Bloody Hell!!! Civilisation sure has spread hasn't it!? lol

I dunno, I reckon Bligh Park may already have it's Town idiot, Town s**t and Town Drunk... I could become the Town Mayor or Sheriff but highly doubt my chances :p

...Wonder how hot it gets out there? lol

Melo
20-03-2007, 23:00
YAY for getting your Boobs back Erin! :D

Well.. Jacobs bed package arrived today (Minus the bed side table - Didnt come for some strange reason :confused:) I think Matt and I were more excited them him lol. It took me SO long to get him to sleep, but he finally went to sleep lol.

LilShenanigans
21-03-2007, 00:04
Ohhh so Jacobs in a proper bed now? Keeps us updated on how that goes! lol

I want Lill in a proper bed, but when I go check on her... some nights her legs are hanging out the bars lol
Dunno if it's just a cot thing, she never really went far in my bed... but you know, can't be too sure...
Would love to not wake up to loud screaming coz she can't reach a bear/ball/doll whatever lol

Mrs Little
21-03-2007, 13:33
Hiya Guys...

Mel- cool news about Jacobs bed. Do u have a bed rail on it? We're looking at setting up Reuel with a 'BIG BOYS ROOM' when we do the move to Perth. Saves having to take stuff over- coz we'll buy it when we get there.

Erin- Bligh Park is out where i live-...well about 20 mins away. It's near where i used to work. It's not all that bad really. Nothing like Blacktown....so it may shock u at first. It's near Windsor. They have a train station in the next suburb i think...plenty of shops.

Talk later...

Mrs Little & Son.

SimplyMum
21-03-2007, 16:27
I just typed a whole big long post and it went!:mad:

Bailey's been a nightmare lately. Really whingy. Didn't touch his dinner, not even a dirty finger! He wont be getting anything else tonight.

Last night he figured out how to climb out of his bed. We spent 40min rend-a-vouing at his bedroom door and then me carting him back into bed. Then when he finally did fall asleep he woke up aevery 1.5hrs trough the night. Didn't climb out, just sat up and cried with the dummy still in his mouth. And than this morning he woke at 6am and walked out into the family room and just stood there and cried (it was still dark), so we laid on the lounge which my Dad distracted him and he started whinging again!
Going to tafe today was an effort.

Dad just rung to say that he's going to bring Bailey a milkshake home! I specifically said that it was to be a weekend thing ONLY! :banghead: Geez, my blood is really boiling right now! Am I not the bloody kids mother! I have to damn well put up with tantrums and late nights but when it comes to finguring out what is best for my own damn son- oh no, that's obviously not in my job description!

Sorry guys, I just don't have the paitence to do personals rigt now. I think I need to go for a walk!

LilShenanigans
22-03-2007, 00:57
Ouchies. Not a nice day hey? Bad day, Good day, Bad Day... Next will be good! HARRAH!
Start writing a blog, It'd be very entertaining lol

I had a think about areas further west then here, serious think because I can afford them and it's near family etc.
But, something is telling me to leave...
You know that gut feeling? or instinct? I rely heavily on that... forget text book human characteristics and understanding how the world works... If I like it, I like it... lol Thats my philosophy.

So, basically something has been telling me to leave Sydney for about 4 years now, and it's never been the right time... Until now.

I think I have to go with this, that 'calling' is a lot stronger these days.

And now you all think I'm nuts ... your probably right LOL

Well I am nuts because it's 2am and I have to get up at 8.30am to go view some places.
And I have dirty big Orb spider at the end of my path that likes making huge thick webs that reach the ground.
Oh and tonight I found a bloody big mosquito in the house (like ten times the normal size of them!) and I sprayed... and it bombed me!
What is it with Kamakazi bugs these days!?

hehe oh and Blacktown shocked me when I came here... No suicidal bus drivers .. matter of fact rarely see any buses lol There aren't as many cops/ambulances racing around, the pub doesn't produce that much violence and loud noise, and omg helicoptors are so freakin loud this low! Louder then planes because they hover... annoying us all!! lol

Big difference from the eastern suburbs I tell ya!

Wonder what new and wonderful things I will find out about the coastal life? lol

Anyway, I'm procrastinating before bed, isn't that terrible!!

Melo
22-03-2007, 10:30
Hiya Guys...

Mel- cool news about Jacobs bed. Do u have a bed rail on it? We're looking at setting up Reuel with a 'BIG BOYS ROOM' when we do the move to Perth. Saves having to take stuff over- coz we'll buy it when we get there.

Havent got a bed rail yet, going to see how he goes first.

PHOTOS:
Jacob sleeping on his bed (http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j89/melandmatt/Picture278.jpg)
The bed (http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j89/melandmatt/Picture275.jpg)

I just typed a whole big long post and it went!:mad:

Bailey's been a nightmare lately. Really whingy. Didn't touch his dinner, not even a dirty finger! He wont be getting anything else tonight.

Last night he figured out how to climb out of his bed. We spent 40min rend-a-vouing at his bedroom door and then me carting him back into bed. Then when he finally did fall asleep he woke up aevery 1.5hrs trough the night. Didn't climb out, just sat up and cried with the dummy still in his mouth. And than this morning he woke at 6am and walked out into the family room and just stood there and cried (it was still dark), so we laid on the lounge which my Dad distracted him and he started whinging again!
Going to tafe today was an effort.

Ohh Lee :hugs:, I understand where you are coming from once they know how to climb out the cot.. Although Jacob wont stay in the bed now :banghead:. I layed with him for over an hour, just got him to sleep and then he started coughing and :barf: all over us. We then needed a shower!

Anyway, I'm procrastinating before bed, isn't that terrible!!

I hope that every think works out well for you Erin!

More photos:

Ava & I (http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j89/melandmatt/Picture271.jpg)
Matt & Ava (http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j89/melandmatt/Picture261.jpg)
Tomato Sauce Face (http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j89/melandmatt/Picture259.jpg)(This is what happens when you leave Matt in charge of getting Jacobs lunch ready!)

♥ Mel xx

SimplyMum
22-03-2007, 14:35
:laughing: Mel. Jacob looks so cute with a tomato face! His got soo much hair and all blonde and blued eyed! What a stunner he'll be!
Jacob looks soo big in that big boy bed! There growing up way too fast.
Ava is almost 3 months too isn't she. OMG, how time flies. She's a gorgeous girl. I wonder if her hair will go as blonde as Jacobs. :rolleyes: Too cute.

I got my assignment back. 70%:mad: I can't beleive I only got 70%. I'm really going to have to work on that- I wonder if I can get someone to help me. I think I'm now trailing a credit!:eek:

Must go and finish cleaning.

Melo
25-03-2007, 09:40
Thanks Lee, its one of my favourite photos!

Yup, Ava is almost 3 months! Time is going wayyyyyy to fast!

70% is good hun!

Melo
25-03-2007, 20:15
Ooh a new thread! :D

LilShenanigans
25-03-2007, 23:51
lol and none of us had to do it! lol

oh so bored right now... Boring couple of days, limiting myself to breathing, eating and occasionally sleeping :D

Melo
26-03-2007, 00:13
Hope your not too bored Erin!

I've realllllllllllllly gotta go to bed!

LilShenanigans
26-03-2007, 00:21
Bed is boooorrrinnnggg! lol

Seriously, why chance going to sleep when some people just don't wake up?
Or maybe you'll have a horrible nightmare that leaves you shakey for days!
Oh you could roll out of bed, and break a bone!!
In the morning whilst trying to smack the alarm clock you might punch out Matt!!!!!:eek:

It's just a catatrosphe waiting to happen!! It's safer just to stay awake, drink coffee and hold your eyelids up with matchsticks...!

Melo
26-03-2007, 00:23
:laughing: Oh god.. I'm never going to sleep again!!!

I HOPEFULLY wont hear Matt's alarms... Yes, there was a plural on the end of alarm. He has 6 of the bast*rds!

Sleeeeeeeeeeeep is gooooooooooooood! :p

LilShenanigans
26-03-2007, 00:29
LOL! I'm so like Matt... one just ISN'T enough!!

Theres a new alarm clock out in the US (was in todays newspaper mag).

The alarm goes off and the bloody thing rolls away! So you HAVE to get up, chase it down and turn the thing off! lol So cool...

SimplyMum
26-03-2007, 06:20
LOL! I'm so like Matt... one just ISN'T enough!!

Theres a new alarm clock out in the US (was in todays newspaper mag).

The alarm goes off and the bloody thing rolls away! So you HAVE to get up, chase it down and turn the thing off! lol So cool...

Haha soo funny. That could make for a really funny candid camera tv show!

I'm so sore. I played soccer yesterday. I really suck! I have to do so much work to get back in shape. I can't even run the length of the feild anymore. My muscles ache and I have 2 really big blisters on my ankles. I've gotta go running each night this week (I'm doomed, the team was the easiest one we'll ever play!) but I can't wear shoes so I'm gonna have to go running bare foot!:laughing:

Anyway ladies I'm gonna get ready to go to tafe. I'll speak to you later.

P.S. Erin and Mel- SLEEP; you crazy people!

LilShenanigans
26-03-2007, 09:48
See, now there are dangers in exercising...

Blisters, pulled muscles, broken bones, torn tendons, sore neck/back/legs... etc
Theres more chance to injure yourself if you annoy someone in another team!

Nope nope... I'd rather sleep then do exercise...

Oh and you spend more money with exercise!!
Bath salts, physio, doctor, x-rays, wound dressings, new clothes when the medical staff had to cut off the ones you were wearing!!

Omiggosh... nup, none of that for me!! :no:

Melo
26-03-2007, 23:07
Oh Lee, I agree with Erin.. Sport is crazy!!!!! Matt wants me to play touch football with him.. I told him that I would rather jump off a bridge! Although, I really do need to get fit so its a maybe!

LilShenanigans
27-03-2007, 01:00
MEL! How could you!?

Matt is going to suggest bungee jumping next!! You silly silly girl! Don't make me start on the bad news about THAT! lol

Omigod I have no life don't I... lol

I've been so good last couple of days... I'm not doing sh*t - IT'S FANTASTIC! lol
Well I did clean... I think it's one of those months where the house has to be spotless 24/7 (I was wiping down cupboards, tables, the tv... I cleaned the TV 2 days ago lol).
And noooo not nesting unless you believe in the virgin birth... to an extent I do, then I actually receive maintenance.

I got Lills last injection... I think she was very happy today that she only had one, and I asked that she stay on my lap instead of being held down on the bed. AND I gave her a box of sultanas which kept her pretty happy before and sometime after the needle lol
My only problem was she eventually went for a nap about 4pm... and I HAD to wake her at 6.50pm because it's just not like her. Actually, it scared me a little, so I woke her up lol

She's growing so quickly though! She's so tall, she can reach the kitchen bench top... practically hangs off it lol
She 'dances' in her car seat... it's the shoulder shake when she's sitting, and when she's standing it's the knee bobbing thing up and down lol
She is finally kissing me back. It's SO gross! lol She brings her face right up, and she doesn't care if her mouth is open or closed... it's gonna touch my face in someway. ewwwwww!!

I might actually stop, because I could write a page about Lill tonight.. she's been absolutely beautiful lately... I hope this is the start of her phase into being a 2year old! lol

SimplyMum
27-03-2007, 07:14
Hahaha, no Erin- you don't want that 'phase' to start. Next it'll be tantrums!

Bailey's been the same lately. Kisses all the time- he puckers up like he's sucking a lollypop and lends his face to the kisser, like as if to say 'you should be so lucky to even ave the chance to kiss me'. :laughing:

Has daylight savings affected anyone? Bailey is going to bed at 7 but doesn't actually sleep until about 8:30pm (because of the novelty big bed thing) and then wakes up at 6:00-6:30am! I mean, come on. Mummy is sore, tired and blistered!

I went for a run last night, it actually hurts less if I run rather than walk. Although seeing someone run to class when there's still 10min to go is a little weird so I wont be doing that!
Someone also told me that to combat muscle soreness drink a shot of Apple Cider Vinigar- tried it- GROSS! But I still have sore muscles- I might try it again tonight, hope it works!

Mel- I think that's a great idea. Although I'm not a fan of touch football, seems kinda too easy and no competition if all you've got to do is touch someone. But it'd still be heaps of fun. After getting over the initial blisters from new boots, sore muscles and collapsed lung (only joking, although it did feel like that!:laughing: ), it feels great to be fit- I can't wait to get to that stage and hey, hopefully after that I wont be so tired when running around after Bailey. He'll soon figure out that there's no point to running away, Mummy can run too now!

Going to get Bailey weighed today- wonder ow much he weighs. His last weigh-in he was 11kg. Better go.

SimplyMum
29-03-2007, 18:54
Where is everyone?

LilShenanigans
30-03-2007, 00:25
Paddlin...

Doing nuthin.. thatsa paddlin.

No yes wait hold on... I did something today.
I finally went and took my HPT test through the RTA to get my P2 plates.

In english, that is... I bummed it over to the road place, took a test on a computer that was fool proof (kinda impossible to fail), so I passed... lol and I am now finally onto my green P plates :D

Unfortunately though, even though smaller, the photo taken 3 weeks after Lill was born because I was too bloody tired to bother with the test, is just marginally better looking then current photo.

Oh and btw, my brother started his 'terrible two' phase at about this age, so my reasonning is that Lill at this age is ok, so it should just continue like this.
I like believing in theory, life should be one big theory!

You know, I do think daylight savings has affected Lill... She's going to sleep about an hour later... but strangely, waking up an hour earlier.

And she's being really weird lately. Because her nap time has been put back an hour, she is napping longer. It wasn't just the one day, she is freaking me out every day now!

Anyway, I have thrilling day planned tomorrow... I have to clean out my car. God only knows what Lill is stashing on the back seat! But don't really want to hand my car over for a service in this state lol
Wish me plenty of rubber gloves and enough heavy duty bags :fingerscrossed:

Melo
30-03-2007, 00:37
I'm here...

Went down to watch Matt play touch tonight, but I was stuck babysitting the children! Bugger :rolleyes:. He came off the field complaning that his legs were sore... Although here I was holding our 6.1kg daughter for over an hour whilst running after Jacob, trying to help him up stairs and stop him from getting hurt from other older kids! God, men!!! :p

Goodluck with cleaning the car Erin, I dont envy you the slightest.

LilShenanigans
30-03-2007, 02:04
I like what my sisters says when visiting and keeping an eye on Lill...

"I am more mentally drained just sitting here then at work..." lol

It's so true! She is absolutely buggered if she actually has to run around after Lill... After 2 hours, all she wants to do is sleep! Which reminds me...

Night night :p

SimplyMum
30-03-2007, 21:31
Hello all!

Yesterday I got my maxi-rider car seat and my Maclarens Techno stroller. They are the best. The maxi rider car seat is like the delux of all car seats, so big and spacious- I LOVE IT! And the stroller is so easy to push, heaps of room to grow, folds great but still has all the benefits of a pram!

We also went out to visit my Papa, Aunty and for a picnic at the park at the beach. It was really nice, although Bailey had a haphazadous day. He fell over 4 times and has 2 bumps/scraps on his head!

Tomorrow I have swimming lessons, and looking after my 2 nephews. I am so tired.

Bailey has developed a sudden dislike to anyone touching his toys. All night we've had pinching, biting and hitting from Bailey because he doesn't know how to share his toys with his nephews. I am so sick of it and I even felt like crying today because that is NOT how I have raised him for 18months! I am very much a pro sharer! What do people do about this?

Goodnight all.

LilShenanigans
30-03-2007, 22:39
Ahh poor Bailey... he's so protective! How frustrating lol

The eldest brother started this sometime ago... Takes toys of youngest and Lill ... doesn't care about their reaction.

I've noticed though, if he's playing with a toy and then snatches someone elses, it seems to work that you hand him the original toy back, and give the stolen one back as well... you can try and explain what your doing, but it's pretty sufficient to just say "please share".

It takes a little time, he's not going to learn it over night, but if you kept some form of pattern when this happens, then he'll begin to understand it... eventually lol

SimplyMum
02-04-2007, 11:41
Hello Everyone! How are we all?

3 days until I go away! I'm getting pretty excited now. So need a holiday!

Came home from Tafe today- just don't have the energy for it!

Did allot better at soccer. Although I realised something, I have almost no skill in soccer.:o I think the only thing that keeps me on the team is that I am a reasonably fast runner so I can run down the players when they go for goal. Hence I'm a sweeper fullback! How sad!:rolleyes:

I also hurt my ankle but you should see the other girl!! :laughing:

Anyway, I gotta plan 2 big birthdays this year, Both Surprises. My sisters 18th (in 2 weeks time- thanks for the notice) and my Mum's 50th in August.

Best be going and start packing. See you guys.

Melo
03-04-2007, 09:28
I hope that you have a FANTASTIC time away Lee! How long are you away for?

We've got a few big birthdays this year too! :D My Dads 50th was on March 27th, My Mums 50th in Sept, My Sis's 30th in Sept and my 21st in Oct.

tyler's mum
03-04-2007, 15:48
hey girls

YAY I'M FINALLY BACK ON LINE:smiliedance:

I freaked when out thread was closed.. this is only a quick post i well get on later 2nite and make catch up on everything..

hope everyone is doin good and i look forward to catching up with everyone and spending time on bub hub:yelclap:

tyler's mum
04-04-2007, 19:35
hey where is everyone:confused: i'm finally back and no one is around

I freaked out cause our old thread was closed. when i was checking up on everyones post ive already posted in the new one:rolleyes:

Well the move when good. i really like my new place it really does feel like home. tyler took to the move ok. she has been pretty whingy lately she has been driving me crazy. she is started to not listen and just getting into everything. she got another tooth on mon she now has 14:eek:

I've been sick with gastro since last fri. i feel like ****, i also have had the worst headache since yeserday. i havent be able to sleep. so no matter what i do i just feel like ****. its so hard when your sick and all your kid wants to do is play when i just wanna cry...lol... my sister didnt go to work so she could have tyler. (arent i lucky) i tryed to sleep when they when but couldnt so hopefully i can have a good rest/sleep tonite

tyler is getting so good at talking her words are so clear. she is just so clever:yelclap: she says such funny things,

Melo
04-04-2007, 19:36
Welcome back Tam! :)

Will post more later ;)

SimplyMum
05-04-2007, 10:16
Hi everyone. Just a real quick post. I'm supposed to leave at 1:30pm to go into Mum's work and the plane leaves at 5:50pm. I'm away for 2 weeks.

Good to see you back on Tam. Definately have to come and check out your new batcheloret pad!!! :laughing:

Bailey isn't saying many words still but he's a fish and a half! We were in Mums n Bubs but he's going so good that they decided to put him in the next class up- Penguins. If I let him go about a meter from the wall, he goes under, swims to the wall and can climb up and out. When moving him up they had to fill out forms and ask the manager to get the ok. They don't usually move them up until age 2 and that's IF they're ready for it!!:smiliedance: So proud *puffs out chest, big beeming smile*

Anyway, ladies I will chat when I get back.

Quickly, Leesha- how are you going? How far along now? Do you know what it is yet?

Melo
05-04-2007, 10:25
Lee - Hope that you have an AWESOME time Lee, you really deserve a good holiday! :D. Thats awesome about Baileys swimming, its fantastic he is so confident in the water!

Tam - Hows the house going? All un-packed! You'll have to show us photos! Hope that your feeling better soon!

Leesha - Ohh where are you? Hope that all is well!
Erin - Hi there, you been sleeping? :sleeping:

Us - We are all well over here, took Jacob to the CHN yesterday.. He weighs 14.2kg and is 87cms long. She then told me that he is too big and I should cut out his one bottle a day! :eek: Which i'm not going to do because thats the one thing he looks foward to when its bed time and he isnt the biggest eater so I at least feel better about him getting some nutrients from that!

Jacob has turned into a little chatterbox, its so cute and I love his little voice. He says 'Whats that', 'Whos that', bike, car, Ava, out and calls EVERYONE Mum!!!

He is sleeping so much better now a days!

Well best get going. We need to go have a shower! :wave:

tyler's mum
05-04-2007, 17:08
Lee, i hope you have a great hoilday. where are you goin?? (sorry if your already said i didnt read everything i missed...lol) when you get back we will have to have a met up. you can cum to my new place:yes:

mel, Ava is growing up so fast. she is so beauitful i love your new avater. i send there letter from tyler yeserday.

erin. any luck finding some where to move?

leesha, hope your feeling well. not long now:yelclap: i've sent you a few pm but have'nt heard back hope everything is ok???

what did you get the kids for easter?? i got tyler a my little pony tin bucket, it has 4 little egg and mashmellow in it, a little easter bunny egg and a dora easter dvd (it also has 3 more ep) i did'nt get anything but thats to much chocolate for tyler so i will eat sum of her's...:laughing:

tyler's mum
05-04-2007, 17:10
Mel, that would be so cute jacob saying Ava:D tyler has been calling my dad nana lately:laughing: she also calls out ian (thats his name)

tyler's mum
06-04-2007, 20:28
whats happening to out tread girls:confused: no one is ever around... i miss my girls:thumbsdown:

LilShenanigans
07-04-2007, 23:59
Sorry for the neglect... I've been a bit of a clean freak lately! To get a good idea, imagine nesting without the impending doom of having another child :p
Everything is spotless, I've washed it, scrubbed it, dusted it, re-arranged it, moved it or packed it away... Nothing has been without my grip! It's actually quite scary.

My sister and mother will visit tomorrow (both seperate times of course), and this place looks spiffier then any other times. Usually "neat" but, um not neat freak... I could scare them, will let you know.
Oh and you know how I have like 2 bathrooms and 3 toilets... I've cleaned those too! 2 of the loos never get used, and one bathroom is my own private fortress. Sad huh?

Oh I've noticed Lill says quite a damn bit! Not that I can understand it most days, but little things here and there I can match up to something I've said earlier.
Take tonight for example. I was cooking something in the oven, so oven is obviously hot.. try telling a kid that! lol
Lill was getting too close to the oven so my response... "Get back, too hot! Get back!"...
10 minutes later I hear that familiar little voice in the back of my head .. "get baar" "get baar" "get baar" ... bloody Lill :rolleyes: hehehe it was so cute how she was saying it though!

I am also giving up my half a$$ed attempts at finding a new home, and will be putting my whole a$$ into action this week. Should be fun. I know right now I am very ready to sign a lease, unlike before where I was umming and arring over it and whether I'd actually like certain places... So, that is at least something.

Tam - am glad the move went well, even if garbage night is now feared lol Are you over the gastro yet? Thats a bummer to have..
As my bestie said (in her more then usual positive way) after Lill gave her gastro... "Couldn't move, couldn't eat, couldn't work, almost got fired... but I lost 2kgs doing jack sh*t!" lol

Lee- ... don't remember lee saying where she was going? hehehe Oh well, when ya back, let us know.. hope you're "refreshed".
Oh and I reckon Lill is the equivelent of what bailey is in water.. she just runs, and runs ... and she's gone :eek:
So cool though, I didn't really think kids this age would pick up too much from swimming... we'll all come and see Bailey win a gold in the Olympics hehehe

Leesha, where is she? Hope she's feeling ok ...

Pfft to the CHN lady Mel! lol Some kids too skinny, some kids too big... I would've turned around and told her what for! ...Like you want a child with an eating disorder this young!! Least keep with society and wait a while til their like ... 5 ... come on!! lol

I'm sure I've got more to say, this didn't quite feel like a typical essay... but I can't remember, which is typical ... Have a good Easter!

tyler's mum
09-04-2007, 21:14
hey girls here are sum pic of my new place, they are only of tyler's room, kitchen wall and curtains my mum just made them..and yard.. i will post the other when they have been painted so they look nicer:D oh yea and one of tyler easter morning and tyler having a bath in the tub

tyler's room, the whites thing s are wall r double sided tape i put a A,B,C puzzal up but it fell off:rolleyes:

http://s69.photobucket.com/albums/i41/singlemum25/?action=view&current=100_0441.jpg
http://s69.photobucket.com/albums/i41/singlemum25/?action=view&current=102_4452.jpg
http://s69.photobucket.com/albums/i41/singlemum25/?action=view&current=102_4454.jpg
http://s69.photobucket.com/albums/i41/singlemum25/?action=view&current=102_4448.jpg

kitchen wall and curtains
http://s69.photobucket.com/albums/i41/singlemum25/?action=view&current=102_4474.jpg
http://s69.photobucket.com/albums/i41/singlemum25/?action=view&current=102_4469.jpg

backyard
http://s69.photobucket.com/albums/i41/singlemum25/?action=view&current=100_0435.jpg

tyler easter morning and in tub
http://s69.photobucket.com/albums/i41/singlemum25/?action=view&current=102_4460.jpg
http://s69.photobucket.com/albums/i41/singlemum25/?action=view&current=100_0423.jpg

sorry there is so many hope u like them...

Melo
09-04-2007, 21:15
I'm here!!!!

Will read & post more when Ava is asleep ;)

Melo
09-04-2007, 22:59
Gorgeous photos Tam! Glad to see you are settling in well! Gorgeous curtains :D

Jacob got his FIRST proper hair cut today :(. He looks SO grown up!

We are going down to Perth next weekend, to pick up our new car! Yay.. Not really looking foward to the lonnnnnnnnnnnnnnnng drive though :no:.

During the hair cut:
http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j89/melandmatt/Picture456.jpg (http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j89/melandmatt/Picture456.jpg)

After:
http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j89/melandmatt/Picture460.jpg (http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j89/melandmatt/Picture460.jpg)

Oh and HAPPY EASTER to everyone for Sunday! :D

Melo
12-04-2007, 09:39
Hellooooooooooooooooooooo anyone here?!

tyler's mum
12-04-2007, 11:54
Hellooooooooooooooooooooo anyone here?!

i know its like everyone has forgot about this thread:gloomy:

tyler's mum
12-04-2007, 16:23
Tyler has learned how to skip:smiliedance: well ok its kinda like a jump and a hop... but its still cute.

tyler has been doin work out the back for me (garden n stuff) tyler has been helping him, she was coved from head to toe in dirt:p she had lots of fun...

Mel, Ava is growing up so fast she is so beauitful:D how is jacob??

Lee, hope ur having from on ur hoilday??

Erin, hope all is well, whats been happening??

Mrs little where are u?????

Mrs Little
12-04-2007, 19:15

seems our thread has been very silent lately.

Sorry i haven't been around much, just so much going on and i'm exhausted. My friend had an emergency c-section on Tuesday night (she was only 37 weeks) and her little baby girl was in some trouble. So we've been helping out by taking them things to the hospy and looking after their son (our God Son). Thankfully their little girl is a fighter, she is doing well, they hope to have her out of the NICU by the weekend. She was finally able to breath on her own today.

Reuel is doing well. Growing up so quickly- just like all the other sept. chn. seem to be. They are all becoming so independant- which is reassuring for me as i have no. 2 coming in less than 7 weeks. I don't want to be trying to feed one and the other at the same time. Thankfully i will have my mum around for 2 weeks and then DH for another 2..and then 1 week with a little bit of help from family and friends and then DH has a forced 2 weeks holiday from work. So i'll have help for about 7 weeks..which is fantastic. By then bubs will be sleeping through the night and i can start catching up on sleep and getting back to feeling semi-sane.

Lee- hope your holidays is going well.

Tam- great pictures of your new place. Glad to hear things are going to so well for you. Has the move made $$ a little easier for you?

Mel- Love the new hair cut Jacob has...i agree...haircuts always seem to make kids look more mature ( older). Hows motherhood going with 2?

Erin- u decided on a place to move yet? Oh, and you're more than welcome to come and clean my house if you ever get the urge again! :yes:

Well...less then 7 weeks to go now. I can't believe how quick it's gone. I will have to pack my bags in the next week or so. Baby's room is all done- well as much as can be done when we're going to be moving within a few months.

Talk to you all soon,
Mrs Little & Son.

tyler's mum
12-04-2007, 19:33
Mrs little its great to hear from you:yes:

The move will make it a bit easy with $$ but i have to pay up all the bills from the old house b4 i get back on track, hopefully i will have them paid up soon:fingerscrossed:

hope ur mate and little girl is doin ok:confused: what did they name her??

wow only 7 weeks, have you picked a name yet???

Mrs Little
13-04-2007, 11:21
Hiya Tam,

My friend called her little girl 'Chaya Rochelle'...Chaya means life. Very fitting for this little one considering she only she just made it into the world.

We have names picked out. But we're not telling.:no:

Mrs Little & Son.

Melo
13-04-2007, 11:35
Hi Leesha!

Just a quick post, need to pop into work for an hour and Matt is having the babies (Its his day off). Madily trying to feed Ava up, but shes not that interested!

Thats sad about your friends Leesh, I hope that she is okay :). Chaya is a gorgeous name!

tyler's mum
13-04-2007, 11:42
Chaya is very nice:yelclap:

Guess we just have to wait till the bub pop's out:D

need to pop into work for an hour

Mel, did i miss something did you get a job:confused:

Melo
13-04-2007, 14:30
Mel, did i miss something did you get a job:confused:

No, I just went and helped my mum out at my old job to cover lunch breaks!

tyler's mum
14-04-2007, 06:53
oh ok what did you use to do for work?

how the kids goin?? have a good day:D

Mrs Little
16-04-2007, 13:02
Hiya Ladies..

just had to share...my SIL is in labour! :smiliedance: :yelclap:

I'm going to be an aunty for the first time!!!

Her waters broke this morning at about 6.30 am (Perth time). Unfortunately she hasn't dilated AT ALL! So they've given her the drip (oxyticin) and induced the rest of the labour. Don't think i'll hear any news now until she has the baby...which prolly wont be till late tonight or tomorrow morning.

Talk to you all soon..

Mrs Little & Son.

Melo
16-04-2007, 13:32
How exciting Leesha! How many weeks is she?

What hospital did she end up choosing?

tyler's mum
16-04-2007, 13:45
I HOPE THE LABOUR GO'S WELL FOR HER AND BUB:fingerscrossed:

HOW EXCITING FOR YOU, A FRIST TIME AUNTY:smiliedance:

tyler's mum
16-04-2007, 19:32
Tyler has these whitish spot on her chin, she has had them for about 11months, I have taken her to the doc many times they kept telling me they were from drooling from teething. so i took there word for it.:rolleyes:

Over the past few months they have spread to her neck, nose & around her left eye.. now i'm know doc but i dont remember seeing tyler drooling on her nose or eyes.. any way i took her back to the doc 2day, she has to go see a skin specialist on thur. so hopefully i will finally know what they are:fingerscrossed:

mrs little, heard any news yet???

does anyone know when lee is getting back??

Mrs Little
16-04-2007, 20:05
U know what Mel- i have no idea what hospy she is at!!!

I still don't know whats going on..which could be a good thing- means she's busy in labour. My mum has been msging me...she's in the labour room with them.

Hopefully i'll know soon.

Mrs little & Son.

Mrs Little
16-04-2007, 20:09
Hiya Tam-

i would ALWAYS say to a parent to trust their instinct. If the spot never looked right to you...keep going to another DR. until you are happy with their response.

White spots don't sound right to me. A reaction to food?

Reuel gets reactions to food and dry spots of skin on his face. I put QV cream on it. At this age Tyler shouldn't be drooling enough from teething- to cause that reaction!

Let us know how u go.

My brother and SIL had a girl. She was close to 38 weeks. They don't have a name yet...hmm?? She was 3kgs and 42cm long. Both mum and baby are doing well.

Well..i'm off to bed.

Talk to you all soon.

Mrs Little & Son.

tyler's mum
16-04-2007, 20:26
she had a food allergies test a few months back, so its not that.. she does drool alot. when she is teething she drool's so bad like i mean im forever changeing her tops from how wet they get from the drool...:rolleyes:

my doc said they could be from sweat cells. cause she sweats alot:confused:

glad to hear you SIL and the new baby are doin well:D

Melo
17-04-2007, 18:49
Oooh how exciting Leesha! A little girl :D!!!

I agree with Leesha, trust your instincts :yes:

Not a lot happening, we go to Perth this weekend for 12 days :D! To pick up our new car, i'm sooooooo excited and looking foward to a holiday!

tyler's mum
17-04-2007, 19:28
well hopefully i will get the answers i need on thurs:fingerscrossed:

what kinda car you getting mel?? ilove the new avater:yes:

Tyler is sick:thumbsdown: she was a bit unwell yesterday, last nite she had a bad sleep. waking up with a fever, crying in her sleep. she is very chesty.. I hate when she gets sick cause there is not much i can do..

not that it has stop her getting into everything. she pulled all her clothes outta her draws 3 times 2day.. i dont know why i even iron:rolleyes:

http://s69.photobucket.com/albums/i41/singlemum25/?action=view&current=102_4656.jpg

http://s69.photobucket.com/albums/i41/singlemum25/?action=view&current=102_4657.jpg

Melo
17-04-2007, 19:41
I hope you get the answers you need too Tam :fingerscrossed:.

Thanks, I thought it was time for a change ;)! We are getting a 2007 Toyota Prado.

Jacob did the exact same thing to me this morning Tam! Little terrors they are!!!!

Mrs Little
17-04-2007, 19:54
LOL TAM...those photos are hilarious!!!

Reuel has become a real 'helper'....i'm sure thats what Tyler is doing. :rolleyes: Reuel likes to take everything off the shelves or my clean washing waiting to be folded off the couch- and hand each item individually to me saying 'ta'...and then hands me the next item 'ta'. Drives me nuts!

Mel- yup. They had a girl...they called her Maddison Jayde. Nice name i think. My brother and his wife also got a new car before bub came...they too picked it up from Perth. What's the go with that?...

Everyone around me is having girls...and i just know i'm going to have a boy. Looks like we might just have to go a third...so i can get my little girl.

I'm craving scones with jam and cream...DH promised ot make them, but he just went for a walk. Guess i wont be getting them tonight...oh well..ice cream for me then.

Mrs Little & Son.

tyler's mum
17-04-2007, 19:58
Yep... it's so hard to not laugh:D or run a crab the camera.. she gets into everything.. the other morning i was making the bed's i hear her walking down the stairs,, the tv was on and her play room door open.

she come up stair eating bread.. I said what are you eating? i was like yuk ta for mummy she ran away and ate it... she got it from the bin:barf: like she was so straving she had to get food outta the bed:eek:

tyler's mum
17-04-2007, 20:03
It must be the age, tyler helps with everything, she help me put the shopping away 2day. she takes her nappies to the bin. when iam carrying something like washing basket...ect she has to hold one side of it..its so cute but takes forever to get things done....lol.... she even trys to help me walk bypulling one of my legs.. i keep saying to her one of these days you goin to break my neck:D

Maddison Jayde. Thats a pretty name:yes:

you never know you may have a girl? did you not want to find the sex out?? did you find out with Reuel? how do you think her will cope being a big brother??

LilShenanigans
18-04-2007, 23:20
lol Leesha, visit my grandmother!
I did that once and I mentioned I could clear a batch of her scones in one go... she made heaps and all of us sat around eating scones with jam and cream for dinner! hehe mmm yummy...

On a healthier food note I've been craving avocado and mushrooms... On everything. I want chicken, so avo and fungus go on top. I want some toast, so avo and mushies go on top lol
You'd honestly think I was pregnant or suffering sympathy cravings for someone - but no one lol
I've drawn the line at a Son of Mac burger with mushrooms lol

Lills also trying to be helpful. But putting her toys in the bin isn't really that helpful.
I think she's shot up over night! Yesterday I had a small little girl I could step over whilst she was standing... Now, if I attempt a step over I might tear something lol

She knows the biccies are in the fridge. The second the door opens, her hand is stuck inside the packet (helpful having hardly any biccies so she can't grab one lol).

I've been teaching her useless things. Put your hands up in the air and say "Woo!". She's quite good at that after only a 5 minute lesson. Should think of something more useful.

I'm so tired now though... Have some form of normal routine going on with myself, so no late nights at the moment... :thumbsdown:

tyler's mum
20-04-2007, 15:52
Took tyler to the skin doc.. he said its called mylustcome something like that but with more words..:laughing: i have to bust them with a needle.. so hard ive only dont 2 so far when tyler was asleep.. soon as i go to do one she wakes up or crys. he also gave me some cream he said it would have cost me $300 to get it

we not long been home from mum's, tyler is sleeping and ive been doin house work, washing and the ironing so through i would get on here to add one more thing to the list:laughing: :laughing:

Melo
20-04-2007, 16:46
$300 TAM? :eek:.

Well we are going away tomorrow for ten days :smiliedance:. So I will be missing in action!

I'm not really looking foward to the trip though :no:. Its going to be a looooooooooong one :laughing:

Take care! See you in ten days

SimplyMum
20-04-2007, 17:22
Well hello everyone. I'm back. Boy, that was a good holiday.

We went to Perth. Stayed with my sister 5min from the city for a week, than spent a week driving up to Coral Bay. We spent one night in Kalbarrie (sp?), than 2 nights in Coral Bay, than started our descent and spent 1 night in Monkey Mia and stopped in and spent a night in Gerladton before heading back to Perth to jump on a plane back to Sydney.
It was great. Kalbarrie and Coral Bay were my fav. Although there's allot of hype about Monkey Mia I didn't think it was all that great.
Mel, I think Coral Bay is directly West of Parabudoo. Do you ever go there? It's so beautiful. I just loved the nothingness of the outback- the red dirt, it was just awsome. It has really made me think about really wanting to travel around Australia. :idea:

The plane trip over was horrible. I was at a window seat but had only the one seat- the plane was packed so couldn't move. Bailey was grumpy and fustrated at having to seat on my lap for 5 hours. I cried, I gritted my teeth and I even smacked in my lowest moment. It was awful and I couldn't wait to get off the plane.
The car trip was good- we stopped every 2 hours (approx) and Bailey pretty much slept or quietly looked out the window for majority of the driving time. I was extreamly lucky.
He got sick though. At Coral Bay, I think ihs teeth were giving him troubles and he scoured a 40 c temp. I was a little nervous considering there's not a chemist for a few miles and medical centre of any sort. I didn't even take panadol for him because I didn't think I'd need it and it was too big! Stupid me! We ended up getting him temp down by taking him onto the blacony and having a cool washer over his forehead.
For the plane trip home, I went and invested in some phenergon. It was great. We got seats up the front with a bassinet so as soon as we were in the air, I put him on the bassinet and watched 'In Persuit of Happiness' (very sad). I sobbed and cried for about an hour and than had some chocolate! It was great.

Sorry, no personals will write again later.

Melo
20-04-2007, 18:11
Welcome back Lee!

Oh I LOVEEEEEEEEEE Coral Bay :D! We took Jacob there last year for Australia Day. Its just gorgeous isnt it? Where did you stay? We usually stay at the pub or Bayview.

tyler's mum
20-04-2007, 19:17
Lee, sounds like you had a great trip.. i've never been to any of the places you when to:o

I cryed in the 'In Persuit of Happiness' the part where the little boy dropped his toy on the road:gloomy: broke my heart...

glad your back lee...

Mel.. hope your trip go's we will miss you:yes:

Little miss tyler has been very naughty lately, hitting, kicking and screaming i'm so over it... whenever she doesnt get her own way she start's screaming throwing things, kicking and hitting me or whatever or whoever is in her way

mum & dad keep saying its a stage she is goin through..

I'm really starting to lose it i dont know how much more i can take:mad:

SimplyMum
21-04-2007, 16:12
I am so with you there Tam. Bailey is getting more independant and I know that this is a good thing for when he is older but boy oh boy...... he tries to put his shoes on and when he can't and I step in it's all on for young and old.

Mel- we tried to get a spot in People's Park but it was full so we stayed at Bayview but I thought that was great. It's so relaxing, and the resturant was to die for. They had the BEST cabonara I've EVER tasted! I'd like to go back and have a look at the Ningaloo reef because we only went about 1km off shore and apparently the real pretty coral is about 3-5km off shore.
I definately would love to see more of our beautiful country. It just makes you realise that there's so much more out there to see- we haven't even seen 1/4 of it yet!

Mel- good luck with the trip down to Perth. Long drive!

Leesha- #2 is coming so close now. Have you made any plans to move to WA? If you have bubs in Nepean would it be ok if Bailey and I came to visit one day? Or if we could meet up after you get out of hospi?

tyler's mum
21-04-2007, 22:12
I made plans with my mate shan to go to movies and to dinner, we were goin to see Disturbia. we ended up to see Perfect Stranger:(

I didnt like it much.. i was kinda ****ed off. it was my idea to go out. shan sister and one of her mates come. i was cool with that i know and like them both.. anyway we get to the movies then they tell me we are seeing Perfect Stranger.. shan knew i was angry cause i didnt wanna see it.. i know im problemly being pitty but i dont get to go out much and was really looking forward to seeing that movie:o at least we had dinner at hogs breath....

how was everyone elses nite:confused:

SimplyMum
23-04-2007, 05:36
Oh Tam- that sucks. Maybe you could go out again but next weekend. Maybe take your sis and tell her that yous are definately seeing Disturbia this time.

I played soccer yesterday. I'm a little bummed. All the coach seems to do is yell at me the whole game. I didn't think I was THAT bad. I'm constantly doing things wrong. And when half time comes he's always as good things to say about everyone else and always things NOT TO DO for me! Although the fullbacks are the only ones pulling their weights. It's the midfeilds and forwards that are letting us down!:mad:

Got tafe today. Had heaps of homework- didn't do any of it!

tyler's mum
24-04-2007, 11:04
me and my cuz are goin to see the movie 2nite:smiliedance:

lee.. you play alot of sports.. i play one year of soccer.. my sister started playing at 5 she stop only a few yrs ago bad knee..

I hope tyler want to play some sort if sport.. i would like her to do danceing but like hip hop not jazz or anything like that:no:

tyler's mum
24-04-2007, 11:51
hey girls:wave:

I'm getting a tattoo on my shoulder blade, with tyler's name and maybe her b'day as well, this is the tattoo ive had picked for a while

http://www.tattoos-by-design.co.uk/library/viewtatoo.asp?ID=2152

But now i really like mels tat:D ( i seen it on a thread on tat)

http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j89/melandmatt/newtattoo002.jpg

what one do you think would be nicer to get??

mel do you mind if i steel your tattoo:confused: :p

SimplyMum
24-04-2007, 13:17
We (my sis and I) like both. Are you getting color in the initials? My sis bf got Ethan down one arm with his DOB and his footprint. Although it looks really- I think a bit much and too big. He's got heaps of tattoos but is parents own a tattoo palour in St Marys and one in Penrith.

I like my sport. It keeps me fit and occupied. I also LOVE running, but only in a game capacity. I just don't see the point in running on a treadmill or around an athletics track. There's gotta be a purpose!!!

Where is everyone? I took today off tafe- get an assignement done and clean up a little. Well, I finished the assignment, have done no more study and no cleaning!:laughing: :no:

SimplyMum
24-04-2007, 13:18
Oh, I forgot. I got Bailey weighed today- he weighs 10.62kg and 83cm tall. I think I'm gonna have a shortie on my hands.

tyler's mum
24-04-2007, 13:29
I got tyler done last week she is 12.8kgs and 88cms,, ive got a fatty on my had lol..

Mrs Little
24-04-2007, 20:15
Heya...

Hope you have fun at the movies Tam.

Lee- at least u got an assignment done...i don't seem to get much done at the moment.

I had Reuel weighed at his 18 month check up (so it was about 1 month ago now) and he weighed 14.7 kgs. Can't remember his height off the top of my head. Just remember thinking...hmm..14kgs means we can go up to the next nappy box. :laughing:

I am starting to feel FAT...my belly feels like it can stretch no more...i wanna sleep all the time coz my night time sleep is so disturbed from all the loo trips and rolling from one side to the other. I can't seem to get enough food at the moment...constantly eating. So i'm ready for this baby to come out...

5 or 6 more weeks!!!!

My brain is totally fried at the moment...i don't seem to be able to retain anything! And i'm getting everything confused and muddled...very embarrasing for someone who is normally so fussy about everything being correct!

Well..i'm off to bed. I finally got my scones tonight...chowed down on quite a few..oh..and i've had a creaming soda spider too! Yet another craving..lol. I think baby and i have had enough sugar for today now.

Talk to you all soon,

Mrs Little & Son.

tyler's mum
25-04-2007, 17:47
Me and my cousin when and seen Disturbia (the one we were meant to see on sat nite) was really good i liked it heaps. makes you never wanna spy on you neighbour you never know if they are a serial killer.:eek:

Tomorrow is our frist day at out new play group. my cousin takes her little boy there. so at least we know someone there already. Its still raining but she will still have fun just mean she cant play out side..

Lee, did you get babiley letter yet?? I'm having a undercover wear party on the 5th of may. did you wanna come?? you dont have to buy anything. just through i would ask im goin to send the invite 2morrow:D

Mrs little.. sounds like you over being pg.. not long to go now:) are you still moving to perth??

Erin.. where have you been hiding??

SimplyMum
25-04-2007, 18:01
Oh my! 14kg- I think Reuel might be taller than mummy. A 'tall' order seeing as Mum has the LONGEST legs I've ever seen! If only I had legs like that- I could wear the prettiest dresses!:rolleyes:
I think you will also have a tall girl Tam. Bailey, I think is going to be a little shortie- bummer. There's nothing better than a tall handsome guy- not much in a sohrt handsome guy. Oh well, at least he'll know how to swim!!!:laughing:

What did everyone do today? We went down to Peachtree Pub for lunch (a local pub)- it was nice. Was going to go to Grey Gums because they have good things for kids but it was so busy and a bit rowdy because they are one of the only pubs in Penrith that still have 2-up.

Leesha- 6 weeks to go- my goodness. I can't beleive it's going so quickly. I'm so jelsous (although it sounds like you'd give up being pregnant in a heartbeat right about now). How I'd love to be aving another baby- as long as it didn't come out with Bailey's wining voice!!!

I got the stamp letter but I've seem to have mis placed it. I'll see if I can find it somewhere around here.

I cleaned out some of Bailey's toys-most of them are now in is room as we had to make some room so my sis could put out some toys for Ethan.

tyler's mum
26-04-2007, 20:47
Tyler had a great day at play group:yes: this play group is so much better then the one we when to b4. I'm being lazy so will post sum pic later of her at play group:D

Hope everyone has a great weekend:thumbsup: i;m taking tyler to the show so let hope:fingerscrossed: it dont rain

tyler's mum
29-04-2007, 22:00
HELLO... HELLO... HELLO... OK GAME OVER EVRYONE COME OUT FROM HIDDING:o

Hey where is everyone:confused:

I took tyler to the hawksberry show ( it's like the easter show but smaller and cheaper) she had a great day. she was running around like a wild child:laughing: here are sum pic's

me & tyler on the tea cup ride

http://s69.photobucket.com/albums/i41/singlemum25/?action=view&current=103_0176.jpg

tyler pointing at the sheeps

http://s69.photobucket.com/albums/i41/singlemum25/?action=view&current=103_0225.jpg

tyler in the play house, some rolling tube

http://s69.photobucket.com/albums/i41/singlemum25/?action=view&current=103_0200.jpg

SimplyMum
01-05-2007, 07:13
Hello Tam- sorry the comp broke. I don't think I'm supposed to be using it!:o

Oh, I wanted to go to the hawksbury show. We went to the bundanoon festival on saturday so probably couldn't go anyway. We rained pretty much all day saturday- it was so wet and muddy but a good day.

Can't stay have an exam today. Talk to everyone later.

Melo
01-05-2007, 09:19
I'm back from our holiday!

The trip went really well, and Ava & Jacob were fantastic travellers. Its so nice having a new car! :D

Sorry, I havent gone back and read through the last few pages. Will do it when I get time!

In Perth we took Jacob to AQWA, he LOVED it! And come out saying 'Shark' and 'Fish'! It was so cute :D

LilShenanigans
03-05-2007, 00:50
Quick one.

Place has been approved. Have handed in my vacating notice ( 30th May), decided I'll do moving over weekend before hand (26/27th May), and packing like a squirrel without nuts in Autumn... convenient.

Everything going well otherwise, trying to keep little hands out of big boxes.

And currently 'babysitting' my sisters cat. 2nd night and we've already had a show down. Yay. 13 more nights to go.

Best be off, gotta a long day of hunting down boxes tomorrow. Anyone got some? I'll come round and pick em up lol

SimplyMum
03-05-2007, 14:08
That's great the trip went well Mel. We went there- to AQWA I mean. Bailey loved it too- was a bit hesitent at first- a bit scared of the big shark going over his head! Bailey's saying allot more now-a-days. He said hello to me when I picked him up from daycare today. The wole word- usually he says hi but not hello! It was so cute!

Good job Erin- where are you moving too? I think I'm gonna have to move to a flat when the time comes. I really want to go to Uni of NSW and I wont be able to move into a house and go to uni of NSW. One or the other. I figure me getting into a good uni and that facilitating me getting a good job (with lots a $$$) is more important that a backyard for the moment. :confused:

Anyway, best be going. Have soccer practice tonight and I have to drop Bailey off at a friends house (my sis doesn't want to stay home by herself- there has been 3or4 rapes in 3or4 weeks in Glenmore Park-not good).

tyler's mum
03-05-2007, 17:44
hey erin, congrates on moving:smiliedance: hope it all go's well for ya, where are ya moving to?? when the house warming:laughing:

lee, that makes sence movin to a flat to go to the better uni. have you put ur name down at dep of housing yet??

mel, glad to hear the trip when well...

anyone hear from mrs little???

we when to play group 2day, tyler had a blast, next week the school is having a mothers day stall. the group is goin so the kids can buy us sumthin:smiliedance:

Melo
03-05-2007, 22:07
Ooh how exciting about moving Erin!! :D

Lee - Its so cute when they talk isnt it?

Tam - Glad to hear that Playgroup was fun! :D

Is anyone elses babies having Milk / Toddler Formula still? :confused:

Oh Lesha where are you?! Hope that all is well.

LilShenanigans
03-05-2007, 23:41
Whats that called, an epiphany? May have had one of those today lol

Realised in certain circumstances, I can just say "I want you to do.... " and people do it!
Ok, may be misguided by current situation, but still pretty freaking cool!!

So far, I'm pretty set for bond and rent, the big one will be moving (just money wise), there seems to be enough people around me to help. And it's gonna be a long drive! Um, the area most people would know is The Entrance, thats pretty much where I'll be :D
Nice beaches on one side, cool calming lake on the other.

Ok, onto other stuff.

Mel - Just cows milk... never bothered with formula and whatsits.

Tam - I'll have the house warming when everyone I know can pool together and buy me a new bed and TV unit... otherwise, I really don't think anyone is going to be visiting me lmao
Cute photos! Looked like a fun day..

Lee - stick to the flat idea, but get one on lower floors (prams/strollers, groceries, removals etc). Plenty of parks around for playtime.

Alright, Im going to go lose my mind somewhere...

tyler's mum
04-05-2007, 07:22
mel, tyler has'nt had drink milk since she was like 10 months or so, the only way she will have it is in her cereal:o

erin,, hahahaha... i never had a house warming everyone was like when is it and i'm like NEVER:laughing:

lee. i didnt think to ask would a flat be cheaper??? i know b4 when i was looking they were'nt much cheaper then houses:confused:

tyler's mum
04-05-2007, 07:26
I was talking to leesha on msn this is a quote from her:laughing: :laughing:

i'm alright .just really busy and tired and sore. Less than 4 weeks to go now..i'm so over it. LOL.

so she is ok well kinda iykwim:thumbsup:

tyler's mum
04-05-2007, 19:09
TYLER GOT HER LAST TOOTH (WELL UNTILL HER MOLORS):yelclap: :yelclap:

tyler's mum
05-05-2007, 10:35
"Tyler had a fever last nite had to call a ambulance... she is all good now :thumbsup:

I feel like i'm talking to myself in here:o

WHERE IS EVERYONE:confused: :confused:

Mrs Little
05-05-2007, 13:48
Oh Tam...what a scary experince for you.

What was her fever from?

Sorry i haven't been round much...sooooooooo busy. Or just sleeping and resting. This baby seems to be sucking so much more energy out of me than Reuel did. I know what Mel was going on about when she said that Ava was her last- she was over the 'being pregnant' thing.

It's gonna be a long while before we try for number 3...i need to recoup my resources!! LOL.

Well..i only have 4.5 weeks to go- offically. But i'm sure that the baby will end up being induced in about 3 weeks. We finished the baby room today- thank goodness.

Trying to pack and clean and set up- all at the same time. We've been packing boxes as we go through each room, so that when it comes time to move we don't have to do the WHOLE house. Looks like we'll be moving in early July or early August. Not sure where just yet- it's ranged from Panna- to Kwinana.

Hope all is well with everyone else...

Am thinking about you Erin as you pack..it's the most time consuming and boring job!

Talk soon,

Mrs Little & Son.

tyler's mum
06-05-2007, 11:22
It was so scary:thumbsdown:

They said it would have been from her having the flu the past week and cause she just got her last tooth.. she still had fever on and off yesertday but not as bad, i've just been keeping the damodon up every 4 hrs

motherlylove
06-05-2007, 11:31
I always forget to come in here. Well miss lirah is currently in toilet training very fun. She has had a fever all night and today so just seeing how that goes.She defiently has the toddler attitude

Melo
07-05-2007, 08:35
TYLER GOT HER LAST TOOTH (WELL UNTILL HER MOLORS)

Yay for Tyler!! :D

"Tyler had a fever last nite had to call a ambulance... she is all good now

I feel like i'm talking to myself in here

WHERE IS EVERYONE

Goodness me Tam, how scary for you both! Did the ambulance take long to arrive? :hugs:

I always forget to come in here. Well miss lirah is currently in toilet training very fun. She has had a fever all night and today so just seeing how that goes.She defiently has the toddler attitude

Welcome :)

Wow Leesha - 4 weeks! It seems as though your pregnancy has flown by!!

We are well over here, i'm so tired but cant seem to sleep! We are getting down and planning our wedding and i'm already losing sleep over it! :rolleyes:

tyler's mum
07-05-2007, 10:32
Goodness me Tam, how scary for you both! Did the ambulance take long to arrive?

About 20mins, by that time her fever had gone down and my mum, dad and sister had turned up

tyler's mum
07-05-2007, 19:31
here are tyler's painting she did 2day

mine 4 mother's day

http://s69.photobucket.com/albums/i41/singlemum25/?action=view&current=101_0477.jpg

nanny's for mother's day
http://s69.photobucket.com/albums/i41/singlemum25/?action=view&current=101_0475.jpg

aunty's for mother's day

http://s69.photobucket.com/albums/i41/singlemum25/?action=view&current=101_0476.jpg

Melo
07-05-2007, 19:33
Hey Tam,

Your photos arent working :no:

tyler's mum
07-05-2007, 19:36
Hey Tam,

Your photos arent working :no:

try now i redid them:thumbsup:

Melo
07-05-2007, 19:38
Ooooh very cute!

Is it on Canvas?

Thats such a GOOD idea!

tyler's mum
07-05-2007, 19:41
yea they are,

I did (well tyler did) one last year for dad & her god father for father day, she also did me and my sister one for xmas..

They are so much fun to do. Tyler loves painting:yes:

SimplyMum
07-05-2007, 20:02
[QUOTE=Melo;1415790]Is anyone elses babies having Milk / Toddler Formula still? :confused:

[QUOTE]

Yeah, I still give Bailey toddler formula. Although at the moment, I'm trying to get him to eat dinner so he hasn't been having it- he just loves his milk too much!

Can't type for long. What's everyone been doing. I was wondering if Leesha had the baby yet. Is it just me or is it going really slow now? It was going so quick there and now it's really slowed down- come on bubba!

I feel like everything is going at 100km an hour- things need to slow down!

Working outa budget so I can maximise my savings to move out quicker. :fingerscrossed: How do you guys afford internet access?

Tam- no, I haven't signed up for dep of housing. I never seem to find time! Where does the damn time go?

Bailey's also decided of late that he really likes strollers, so I went and got him one from GoLow. He also doesn't like to share- how are yours with sharing? Bailey is constantly snatching and sharing!:banghead:

Anyway, gonna go work on this budget.

tyler's mum
07-05-2007, 20:15
Tyler is pretty good with shareing, some things such as her pram and dora doll's (she has a few) she doesnt like other kids touching them...

My net only cost $40 a months, i think thats tops:thumbsup: $10 a week i pay of it...

Leesha, has'nt had her bub yet, still 4 weeks to go

Mrs Little
09-05-2007, 07:38
Hey Tam- who is your provider for the net?

Lee- I still give Reuel formula for his bedtime bottle. Milk makes him really unsettled, he doesn't like it much at all. He drinks anywhere from 150mls to 200mls of formula before going straight to bed. He might drink some milk for morning tea or afternoon tea, but it wouldn't be more than 50mls at a time. He eats a lot of cheese, has milk on cereal, and eats yoghurt and custard. So hopefully he's getting enough dairy from other food products that we give him.

Still have 4 weeks or less- if induced- to go!! It would be nice to induced in 2 weeks time...:yes:

Reuel wouldn't know what sharing was if it hit him in the face..lol. He just takes things out of kids hands and walks away- and the other kids allow him!!? He just doesn't seem to comprehend. If i have the energy to get up and walk across the room and over all the other young children, i do take the toy off him and give it back to the child...Reuel doesn't seem to care. He will just walk away or find something else to play with.

Reuel has been sleeping a WHOLE bunch the last week or so...not sure why. Maybe he knows mum needs her sleep..lol. He sleep for like 2.5 hrs for his day sleep and will sleep almost the 12hrs or more for his night sleep.

Talk later...gotta get ready for my day.

Mrs Littke & Son.

tyler's mum
09-05-2007, 20:47
Mrs little, im with optus:thumbsup: i wish tyler would have day sleep's like Reuel ,

I have a funreal to go to on fri:thumbsdown: my mates dad dies, (heartache) i didnt really know him just doin to support her...

There is a mother's day stall at play group 2morrow, I gave tyler $5 and put it in her dora wallet.... mmm wonder what she is goin to buy me:confused:

mel, Ava is growing up so fast... how does jacob like being a big brother??

lee, did you get bailey his pram?? i think its great ur getting it for him, some people wont can them for little boys:rolleyes: i dont see why not doesnt mean there goin to grow up gay or sumthing..

where's erin??? hope the move is goin ok

Mrs Little
10-05-2007, 13:45
Hey Tam.

Do you use Optus for home phone too?

What download limit do u have a month?

Mrs Little & Son.

P.S. Saw my kidney specialist today! I hate it when dr.s wont tell u the info. u wanna know. He says it's highly likely i will be induced at 38 weeks...he wants to leave the decision up to my OB. I see the OB on Monday- so i'll be asking my OB loads of questions about this on monday.

Melo
10-05-2007, 16:34
Reuel has been sleeping a WHOLE bunch the last week or so...not sure why. Maybe he knows mum needs her sleep..lol. He sleep for like 2.5 hrs for his day sleep and will sleep almost the 12hrs or more for his night sleep.

Ooh lucky you! I wish Jacob slept like that also! He didnt wake up last night though :smiliedance:

P.S. Saw my kidney specialist today! I hate it when dr.s wont tell u the info. u wanna know. He says it's highly likely i will be induced at 38 weeks...he wants to leave the decision up to my OB. I see the OB on Monday- so i'll be asking my OB loads of questions about this on monday.

Ooh not long to go now Leesha :D

Melo
10-05-2007, 16:35
I have a funreal to go to on fri:thumbsdown: my mates dad dies, (heartache) i didnt really know him just doin to support her...

mel, Ava is growing up so fast... how does jacob like being a big brother??

Aww, i'm sorry to hear that Tam :hugs: :hugs:

Ava is growing up sooo fast :crying:! Jacob loves her so much, its sooo cute! He hugs and kisses her all the time.

Although yesterday he BIT her foot! I think he didnt mean it though, but she screamed sooo loud, poor little mite.

Mrs Little
11-05-2007, 11:58
Hey Mel- thats cute about Jacob and his biting...i can totally see what you're saying about him not meaning to hurt her. He just loves her that much...(and he's a boy!) how adorable!

You should post a pic of your new car...would love to see what all these Pilbra people are raving about. Seems you all want these cars!!

I have a 'growth and flow' ultrasound this afternoon. I'm glad it's today...i had some pains last night..not sure what they were...and baby has been moving less. I am such a worry wort!

Mrs Little & Son.

Melo
11-05-2007, 13:40
He is very cute, and you will get to see Reuel be the same soon!

How are you feeling about the upcoming Birth?

Ohh I thought that I posted some pics?

Okay well here they are:

This is the car in the showroom (http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j89/melandmatt/Picture546.jpg)
And again (http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j89/melandmatt/Picture554.jpg)

Will post more later, gotta go now though :kiss:

tyler's mum
11-05-2007, 16:35
hey mel, oh i love the car so nice:thumbsup:

mrs little, its 2000mb till 12pm then 4000 mb, i dont d/l movies or music so for me its good never gone over limit:yes: wow not long now cant wait to see ur new little bubba:hugs: how did the u/s go??

lee, hope everything is goin well with you??

anyone heard how erin move when??

tyler's mum
11-05-2007, 22:40
My mate come over 2day with great news she is :bfp: i'm so happy for her, they have been trying for 9 months, this will be there second:yelclap:

tyler's mum
12-05-2007, 20:30
tyler had a sock on her hand and is useing them like sock pupput its so cute:p

happy mother's day to you beauitful mummy's:smiliedance:

tyler's mum
13-05-2007, 08:23
I got very spoilted

I got a big photo frame that holds 6 pic,

a box photo photo frame/ablum

a beauitful gold watch

note pad and card box set

painting done from tyler

and the best one of all

tea light candle

PINK TICKETS

from my bub hub mummy i got a box of guylian chocolates and frangipani candles

Melo
13-05-2007, 09:55
HAPPY MOTHERS DAY!! :D

Wow Tam, you did get spoilt!! I got money :D

Mrs Little
13-05-2007, 13:17
Happy Mother's Day to you all!!

Wow Tam...a Mother's Day you will never forget!

I got scones and jam for morning tea...and LEMON SORBET WITH NERDS!!!!!:thumbsup: OH...the cravings i have during pregnancy are weird!!!

I'm guessing i'll get something nice for tea too!

Hope you're all having a great day.

Mrs Little & Son.

tyler's mum
13-05-2007, 17:02
hope ur all have a wonderful day:confused:

we had such a great day, tyler loved seeing all the planes and running wild at the park:laughing: we had a fun fulled day, i will post sum pic's 2morrow:smiliedance:

I STILL CAN'T BELIEVE I'M GOIN TO SEE PINK:smiliedance:

tyler's mum
14-05-2007, 18:40
Tyler is goin through this screaming stage:thumbsdown: she screams at the top of her lungs when ever she doesnt get her own way.. she has alway kinda done it but not this much.. people must thing that poor child when they hear her:o

have your worked out what ur getting the kids for there b'days??

I've already got a few stuff.. not to sure when else i'm getting yet

this is what mum & dad are getting her:yelclap:

http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2316870&cp=2255956.2273442.2255969.2257592&parentPage=family

LilShenanigans
15-05-2007, 00:50
lol I was notified of a comment on my profile... so haven't been paying attention to that page.

Sorry haven't been around, just you know packing and poo doesn't leave much interesting chatter...
So I have still been here, but mentality I am on a tropical island, with young buff men waiting on me hand and foot, sipping fluffy ducks and mai tai's while I scorch my very pale practically scottish skin...

It's all going well though. Today mum came around and mowed my lawn - "Oh yeah, happy mothers day... did you want a hand getting the mower out??" lmao
Lill did something so cute! As mum was walking up the steps, lill was getting really upset... and amidst her little cries I vaguely made out what sounded like "Wait... Don't ..." awwww Think it was supposed to be "wait, Don't Go!" but the go might've been muffled by the snot.
So very adorable!

Um, been selling a few things on eBay... Mostly the stuff I got for free, and have profitted $100 to go towards the move. yay. Still lots of stuff I don't need, and mum loaded her car for the trip to vinnies lol
Anyone need an old microwave or change table? lol

It's all quite scary now, I've got about 10 days before my move really. Mum offered to help out with bond until I get this bond back to pay her back.
My sister has offered to pay for any extras that might occur along the way, which is so fantastic when your pessimistic like me lol

Not sure Lill really knows whats about to happen, she's just finding it annoying I keep taking things off her and taping them up in boxes.

...At least everyone is organising their holidays/visits and some are also looking up cheap accomodation... hmmm.

I'm sorry I haven't done anything personal in a while, just been in la la land. Someone mentioned biting and then lill bit me twice that night on the shoulder and I so wasn't pleased lol
I'm half matching quotes in my head to people... and now all I can think is how nice lemon sorbet would be right now lol You suck leesha!! lmao

Oh I'll go, Might give myself a break tomorrow...
By the way, why do I only have one friend on my profile? come on girls, get w/ da prgrm!:p

SimplyMum
15-05-2007, 09:11
Hello girlies.

Our comp is broken so I'm on here at Tafe.

I've had a sh*t morning (already). I found out that I'm owing about $200 to daycare. I thought Centrelink would backpay Jet childcare but apparently they only backdate 4 weeks! :gloomy:

Anyway, I have to go- they're kicking us out. I have 2 exams tomorrow.

I feel like absolute **** and I feel everything is getting too much at the moment. I need a big cry and someone to tell me 'Why i gods name did I think I could have a baby on my own?'

mellee
15-05-2007, 19:08
Hello ladies, this is my first post in this section, and i was just hoping for a few little tips?!
I have twins, born on the 12th. They arent toilet trained yet, i bought the potties, but they wont sit on them, if they have no pants on!!? Anyone else have a problem like this?
And for their birthday, i want daddy to build them a cubby (coz he is more than qualified to build a little cubby!) But the stupid inlaws think i am spoiling them, with a cubby, am i? (They dont have heaps of toys, i dont have the room for heaps of toys) Also i am going to get their first pair of proper shoes, fitted on monday, does everyone else this age alreddy have them?
Hope you dont mind answering my questions and helping me?
Thanks, Mel

Melo
15-05-2007, 20:41
have your worked out what ur getting the kids for there b'days??

I've already got a few stuff.. not to sure when else i'm getting yet

this is what mum & dad are getting her

http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2316870&cp=2255956.2273442.2255969.2257592&parentPage=family

Wow, thats awesome Tam!! I'm thinking of getting Jacob a swing set :yes:

By the way, why do I only have one friend on my profile? come on girls, get w/ da prgrm!

Glad to see you back Erin :). Will add you soon! Hope that the move goes smoothly (Well as smoothly as a move can go!)

I've had a sh*t morning (already). I found out that I'm owing about $200 to daycare. I thought Centrelink would backpay Jet childcare but apparently they only backdate 4 weeks! :gloomy:

Anyway, I have to go- they're kicking us out. I have 2 exams tomorrow.

I feel like absolute **** and I feel everything is getting too much at the moment. I need a big cry and someone to tell me 'Why i gods name did I think I could have a baby on my own?'

Aww Lee, thats so sh*t! Can you pay the money off, or do they want it in a lump sum?

I hope that the exams go well tomorrow!

You can have a baby on your own because your a strong lady!

Hello ladies, this is my first post in this section, and i was just hoping for a few little tips?!
I have twins, born on the 12th. They arent toilet trained yet, i bought the potties, but they wont sit on them, if they have no pants on!!? Anyone else have a problem like this?
And for their birthday, i want daddy to build them a cubby (coz he is more than qualified to build a little cubby!) But the stupid inlaws think i am spoiling them, with a cubby, am i? (They dont have heaps of toys, i dont have the room for heaps of toys) Also i am going to get their first pair of proper shoes, fitted on monday, does everyone else this age alreddy have them?
Hope you dont mind answering my questions and helping me?
Thanks, Mel

I think a Cubby is fine!

Jacob isnt ready for Toilet Training yet :no:. He realises when he does poos, but comes to tell me afterwards!

tyler's mum
15-05-2007, 20:58
hey erin, sounds like everything id cuming together for the move, It took tyler a few days b4 she relize that this was our new home. she was'nt sure what was happening:o thats great ur makin $$ on ebay

lee, sounds like ur having it tough, i know how you feel.

'Why i gods name did I think I could have a baby on my own?'

i have offen felt like this. but no amount of money can make you a better mum then you are just remember that:hugs: if you every need to talk you know where iam. . hopefully its not long till ur coumputer is fixed

hey mellee, welcome.. a cubby is a great idea. my dad is also building tyler one, he was goin to do it for this xmas but we changed our minds they are now buyin

http://www.toysrus.com/product/index...entPage=family

he will build the cubby in next few yrs, cause i want a big one. so when she grow up she can use as a hang out room. for when her mates come over

tyler is no yet tt, she does'nt like the potty, so i got her one of them seats. that go on the toilet. she is good at doin wee but no poo's yet.. i'm not goin to rush her. she will get there soon

oh yea i say they are only kids once so what if they are spoiled.. tyler sure is:laughing:

tyler has been wearing shoes since she was a baby. she is now in a size 7:eek: i never got them fitted, she tryed them on myself..

hope my answers helped a bit??

tyler's mum
15-05-2007, 20:59
Oh i forgot to add, i'm goin to my frist stress mangement class 2morrow wish me luck i'm a bit scared:o

Melo
15-05-2007, 21:26
Jacob gets spoilt too! :D

He is also in a size 7 shoe.. Big Foot :laughing:

Goodluck for tomorrow Tam :hugs:

tyler's mum
15-05-2007, 21:30
Thanks mel:hugs:

bout time you show ur face in this thread:laughing: its was getting a bit old me talking to myself all the time...lol

I got tyler a swing set last year she loves it. I think its one of the best things i've ever got her:D

Melo
15-05-2007, 21:34
:laughing: I know! Naughty Mel :p

I'm still not excatly sure what to get him. I can believe he will be 2 in 4 months! :eek:

Melo
15-05-2007, 21:35
http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j89/melandmatt/Picture649.jpg

http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j89/melandmatt/Picture637.jpg

http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j89/melandmatt/Picture636.jpg

Photos of Jacob Fire Fighting :D

tyler's mum
15-05-2007, 21:38
YES YES Naughty Mel:D (I wont to see more of you in here right woman:laughing: )

I already have stuff for tyler's b'day. I startedin feb:eek: I got on the toys r us web site the other nite, there is so much i wanna get from there... will get the links to show u what i'm getting her...

I'm goin to bed now cause have a real bad headache (have the past 2 days) and have to get up early:thumbsdown: ...

will post them links 2morrow.. never know i could give you sum ideas...lol

Melo
15-05-2007, 22:12
Okay night Tam :D

SimplyMum
16-05-2007, 06:42
Well, I'm better now. I got rid of insane Mummy- took out with some tricks I learnt from the Karate Kid!

I was going to get Bailey a cubby but now I'm not so sure- it's highly likely I'll be moving to a flat so I don't think a cubby will fit! I don't know what I'm going to get him. I think you buy within your means. If I could buy Bailey more for his birthday than I would- I think every grandparent says there grandchildren are spoilt, they pull the whole 'when I was young.....' If you want to get them a cubby house- I'd say get it for them. It's better them being outside in the fresh air and sunshine anyway.

Bailey is a size 4-5. Wow, a 7? That's big. I've never had Bailey properly fitter but I buy regular shoes and have for some time. I try and buy good shoes like Nike and Addidas but when I can't afford those I stick to payless.

tyler's mum
16-05-2007, 12:27
Well 2day when ok... not as bad/scary as i thought it would be.. Hopefully in the next few weeks.. things may start to change in my life:fingerscrossed:

lee, glad to hear ur clam down..:hugs: everyone is allow to have a melt down every now and then...

tyler's mum
16-05-2007, 12:38
mel, here are them link i told you about... what i plan on getting tyler for her b'day..

Creative Art Center with Folding Chair
http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2338336&cp=2255956.2273442.2255960.2256555.2256569&parentPage=family

Bubble Mower
http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2471678&cp=2255956.2273442.2255969.2257591&parentPage=family

Dora's TV Explorer Phone (im not sure if bday or xmas yet?)
http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2449555&cp=2273442.2274245&viewAll=topRated&pmc=1&parentPage=viewall

Dora the Explorer™ Knows Your Name Phone
http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2459414&cp=&sr=1&f=Taxonomy%2FTRUS%2F2254197&origkw=dora+phone&kw=dora+phone&parentPage=search

Shrek® Babies Out of Control - Baby Girl
http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2594889&cp=2255956.2273442.2255963.2256684&parentPage=family

Thats what i have plan so far, ive already got her a little mermaid pram, dora horse stable, little black baby (so cute) a few books and a little bag:thumbsup:

SimplyMum
16-05-2007, 20:08
Wow Tam- Tyler is spoilt! I haven't even started on Bailey's birthday. I wish I could get him that cubby house thing- that is awsome!

I did 2 exams today. I know I got 1 question WRONG in the first but I think I still got a reasonable mark and I don't think I did too well in the second, but that one I just want to pass!

I'm signing up to play netball! Cool, I haven't played netball in years. My sis and I are gonna play indoor on a Monday night. It only costs $5!:thumbsup:

How is everyone?
Leesha- how's everyone on your end? Does Reuel know what's coming? Have you got him a doll or anything to familerise himself with 'baby'?

Tam- I love what your getting Tyler. Man, your gonnabe such a cool Mum- I wish I was your daughter!

Erin- how's the move going? Beach babes yet?

Mel- how's the youngins? I don't know how you do it with 2 under 2. I can't handle 1 at the best of times. Is Ava a reasonably good baby? Wouldn't it be hard to have the 2nd a not so easy going baby?

Anyway, gonna go browse.

tyler's mum
16-05-2007, 20:31
hey lee, wow thats great about your exams congrats:smiliedance:

Lets only hope i'm a cool mum:yes: i want tyler to have the best... thats why ive got to strat now...lol... she is kinda out growng all of her toys iykwim, she have to start getting her things for her age:yes:

not long now till mrs little has her bubba...

SimplyMum
17-05-2007, 10:49
No, not long now Leesha. Are you scared, excited, nervous or just fed up?

I went down to centrelink today. It's almost all fixed. They said they'd process it in the next 2 days (I'll keep calling though) and they should be able to back pay it!:smiliedance:

I'm thinking about taking Bailey to a Little McDonald Farm concert. It's $30 for both of us. I really should be preparing to move out but I thought we all deserves a little treat every now and again, and plus we hardly ever go out anymore....I'm not sure.

Anyway, gonna go and potter around the house and thne I might go and pick Bailey up- maybe we'll go to the park.

Mrs Little
17-05-2007, 12:41
Hi Girlies!!

Well...looks like i might be seeing my baby sooner than i thought.

I have an appointment on Wednesday next week with my OB, who will do an internal (OUCH!) and make sure everything is favourable for an induction. He wants to induce me sometime between my appointment and the following Wed. Sorry...haven't been given any dates...you'll just have to wait and see! :)

Lee- what payments are u waiting for from Centrelink? Any kind of payments that we tried to get were too difficult. We had to let them know every week how much DH earnt, as it varies slightly, so they could give us the correct amount. I'm totally paranoid that one week they will give us to much and we might spend it and not have it when they want it back. So we're waiting till TAX time to get all the centrelink monies then! But boy...are we pushing the $$ at the moment. I agree about the 'I thought we all deserve a little treat every now and again'...i haven't had my beauty treatment (lol..it's not much, just a hair cut-no colour- and waxing) for almost a year! I figure i have a baby coming and u feel like dog **** most of the time in those first few weeks...so i wanna feel good. I'm going to go and get my eyebrows waxed this afternoon (scrounging $10 for it from somewhere). It's the least i deserve...thankfully i have a really good silk-e-pil, so i don't have to pay for waxing. Just need an hr to do my hairy legs...can't have my OB delivering a baby amongst a forest of hairy legs!

Tam- you're very organised. I've only just realised after all your posts, that our little babies are turning 2 soon! I can't believe it...wasn't it just yesterday that we had their 1st b'day? We wont be doing anything extravagant for Reuel. We'll probably only just have arrived in Perth and be lacking $$ due to the moving costs. I do have some small ideas for presents that i would like to get him. Thankfully Reuel has a Grandmother and Grandfather that love to purchase gifts for him...so he wont be lacking in that department on the day. I'm going to try and make a cake...something creative!

Mel- your car looks great. DH was very jealous...unfortunately it would be very silly for us to get a 4WD when living in Syd. Unless u want it for road rage..lol. Was wondering how u were going with the post labour body image? LOL...i'm dreading it already. Did you put on a lot of weight with Ava?

Erin- u busy beaver you! Sorry to mention the lemon sorbet. Do u know how easy it is to make? Piece of cake!!!

Well i think i've written my longest post ever...thats enough! :thumbsup:

Will try to keep you all updated...

Mrs Little & Son.

SimplyMum
18-05-2007, 09:50
Ok, Tam. You made me get on that oys r us website and see what I want to get Bailey for his birthday. My credit card is not thanking you!!!:laughing:

Ok, so here is the list....

Train set
http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2327573&cp=&fbn=Brand+Name+Secondary%7CImaginarium&f=Taxonomy%2FTRUS%2F2255956&f=PAD%2FBrand+Name+Secondary%2FImaginarium&fbc=1&parentPage=search

Some tub time fun
http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2321940
http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2298867&cp=2255956.2273442.2536787.2536808&view=all&parentPage=family
http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2574106&cp=&sr=1&f=Taxonomy%2FTRUS%2F2254197&origkw=bath+time&kw=bath+time&parentPage=search
http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2308830&cp=&sr=1&f=Taxonomy%2FTRUS%2F2254197&origkw=bath+time&kw=bath+time&parentPage=search

Some arts and crafts
http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2330828&cp=&sr=1&f=Taxonomy%2FTRUS%2F2254197&origkw=paper+roll&kw=paper+roll&parentPage=search

Some inside fun
http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2310731

Some some 'MAN' toys!
http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2267334&cp=2255956.2273442.2256395.2256462&parentPage=family
http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2310403&cp=2255956.2273442.2256395.2256462&parentPage=family

Ok, so I have a fair bit. Things MAY get dropped for $$ purposes but we'll see. Maybe I could give some family some 'suggestions'!!!:p

SimplyMum
18-05-2007, 09:57
Leesha- to answer your question. I'm not waiting on a payment as such. Because I study I qualify to get a reduced payment for Baileys childcare fees. I originaly had him in for 3 days with my sis looking after im on the 4th, but that didn't work out so I needed to increase the days. This became a problem. I had people telloing me different things and than the daycare said they wont backpay me. So, I've sorted it all out- I went into Sentrelink and they said it should be fixed in 2 days and they SHOULD be able to backpay me.

Leesha- you and Mel deserve more than a treat. You are hands down bloody fantastic! You definatley deserve to pamper yourself and wen better to do it than after bubs is born (when your gonna really need the solitary attention).

Melo
18-05-2007, 10:02
I'm thinking about taking Bailey to a Little McDonald Farm concert. It's $30 for both of us. I really should be preparing to move out but I thought we all deserves a little treat every now and again, and plus we hardly ever go out anymore....I'm not sure.

You should go, I'm sure Bailey will love the Animals!

Hi Girlies!!

Well...looks like i might be seeing my baby sooner than i thought.

Mel- your car looks great. DH was very jealous...unfortunately it would be very silly for us to get a 4WD when living in Syd. Unless u want it for road rage..lol. Was wondering how u were going with the post labour body image? LOL...i'm dreading it already. Did you put on a lot of weight with Ava?

Ooh a new baby!!! :D. How exciting, i'm so excited for you Leesha !

Thanks, our new car is pretty sexy. Shes bit of a keeper! Ohh post labour body image, welllllllll.. I HATE my body. Its changed so much, especially since having Ava. My hips are the size of China! I've lost a bit of weight, although i'm finding i'm SO hungry all the time!

Ok, Tam. You made me get on that oys r us website and see what I want to get Bailey for his birthday. My credit card is not thanking you!!!:laughing:

Ok, so here is the list....

Train set
http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2327573&cp=&fbn=Brand+Name+Secondary%7CImaginarium&f=Taxonomy%2FTRUS%2F2255956&f=PAD%2FBrand+Name+Secondary%2FImaginarium&fbc=1&parentPage=search

Some tub time fun
http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2298867&cp=2255956.2273442.2536787.2536808&view=all&parentPage=family
http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2574106&cp=&sr=1&f=Taxonomy%2FTRUS%2F2254197&origkw=bath+time&kw=bath+time&parentPage=search
http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2308830&cp=&sr=1&f=Taxonomy%2FTRUS%2F2254197&origkw=bath+time&kw=bath+time&parentPage=search

Some arts and crafts
http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2330828&cp=&sr=1&f=Taxonomy%2FTRUS%2F2254197&origkw=paper+roll&kw=paper+roll&parentPage=search

Some inside fun
http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2310731

Some some 'MAN' toys!
http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2267334&cp=2255956.2273442.2256395.2256462&parentPage=family
http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2310403&cp=2255956.2273442.2256395.2256462&parentPage=family

Ok, so I have a fair bit. Things MAY get dropped for $$ purposes but we'll see. Maybe I could give some family some 'suggestions'!!!:p

Nice choices Lee! I cant believe its coming to that time of the year already!!

Leesha- you and Mel deserve more than a treat. You are hands down bloody fantastic! I definatley deserve to pamper yourself and wen better to do it than after bubs is born (when your gonna really need the solitary attention).

:laughing: Thanks Lee. I find that I cope better with 2 then 1!

Jacob has slept through for the past WEEK! This is HUGE for us!

tyler's mum
18-05-2007, 15:49
Lee, great stuff you picked.. & you say tyler is spoiled:laughing: I love that train set table its so cool,, when is the concert?? i would likr to take tyler thats cheap $30 for the 2 of you..

Mrs little, I try to be organised. I would'nt be able to afford to buy tyler the thing i wont if i didnt layby and start early. I'm not having a party for tyler.. we will do sumthing with tyler as a family.. maybe go the park, zoo or sumthing like that. It must be so hard. having to look after reaul, packing & planning a move and on top of that almost really to have a bubba. hope hubby id helping out heaps?? at least when you move you will have your family to help out. take care of yourself:hugs:

tyler's mum
20-05-2007, 12:28
how was everyones weekend?? I when out had a great nite no hot guys:thumbsdown: but still had fun.. i was pretty trashed b4 getting to the club:laughing: :laughing:

how was everyone's weekend??

Mrs Little
21-05-2007, 12:05
Hiya All...:wave:

Tam- sounds like a great night. Its good u have family around to help you look after Tyler so you can still have a social life! Reuel is doing well with all the cleaning and packing and preparing. (Although my make-up brush was used to clean the toilet bowl the other day- he was trying to help mummy!). I think my baby belly is more of an issue when it comes to cleaning and prepapring- it's hard to bend down and have enough stamina to do all the things that need to be done. DH has been WONDERFUL...poor guy hasn't had a weekend to himself in about 3 weeks- but it has all paid off. The house is just about clean and the yard is really tidy...we will be able to relax now when baby comes.

Mel- your hips get bigger...OH LORDY!!! Mine are big enough as it is. I'm more worried about the boobs size getting bigger..they'll be mountains by the time i've finished having kids! Do u do any exercise? Do u think maybe you're hungry coz your BF? I know i used to eat like a horse when BF reuel.

Lee- Centrelink are a painful lot. Glad u got it all sorted out though. How is Bailey going with his Daycare?- does he cry when u leave him?

Well------i'm waiting paitently---not easy! I hate this end of the pregancy! The waiting game. We see the OB on wednesday, hopefully we will get an induction date. (I'm secretly hoping for this Friday!!). My mum arrives from WA on Thursday night...so i just have to keep my legs crossed till then. I'm hoping that the internal doesn't bring on labour!

Will keep you all posted...

Mrs Little & Son.

SimplyMum
21-05-2007, 13:20
Leesha- I wish I had a bit of your boobies. Mine are like water balloons now. I hate them. There is so much skin that although I'm only a B I 'fall-out' of allot of my bras because my boobs seem to be ALL SKIN. It looks absolutely disgusting. I feel like a contestent on The Biggest Loser- I lost a heap of weight and now it's left me with all this excess skin. :thumbsdown:

Bailey's been such a NAUGHTY boy with bedtime lately. He has a fasnination with clothes and likes to pull everything out of his drawers. I had to take the hamper out of his room last night because he was putting clean clothes in with all the dirty clothes. I now have 2 drawers empty and a whole lot of clothes to fold on his bedroom floor- must go and fold them.

Sorry no personals guys- am in a bit of a rush.

Cya.

P.S. Leesha- keep those legs closed!

tyler's mum
21-05-2007, 14:27
(Although my make-up brush was used to clean the toilet bowl the other day- he was trying to help mummy!).

Leesha, thats so cute yet so funny at the same time:laughing: At least he was trying to help.. sounds like he is coping well with the changes. I had a internal 1 week b4 i got induction date. so hoping it doesnt bring your labour on:fingerscrossed:

Lee.. bailey sounds alot like tyler. She go's good for so long (goin to bed) then a nitemare. she is forever pulling her clothes outta the drawers. The other day i found undies in her toy box:rolleyes: when are you buying the tickets for old mac donald???

mel, whats been happening with you?? how are the kiddies??

SimplyMum
22-05-2007, 06:09
Tam- First I've got to find out if the show is on when my exams are on. If it is then I can't go- I'm hoping not. My parents go to Penrith RSL every Thursday night for dinner so I'm going to ask my Dad to get them for me this Thursday.

Bailey went down in about 1/2 hr last night. I had to put back in bed about 3 times (major difference to the 200 times before).

Bailey is being 'studied' at daycare! A tafe student must study and focus on 1 child for a period of 4 weeks (I think) and for whatever reason she's chosen Bailey. She has to write a report, take photos etc and than hand it in to be marked. When she gets it back she's going to give it to me!:yes: So excited. I'd really like to know why they've chosen Bailey though- good reason, bad reason. Is it because he's 'challenging'? Or 'really easy-going'? I might ask today.

mellee
22-05-2007, 20:16
Hi ladies, i know i'm only new to this site, but i was just reading a few back, and reading about your boobs?! I'm the same, before i had my twins, i was a nice size 6-8, but now, i'm a lumpy, and wobly size 10-12, i dont care too much, except for my boobs and thunder thighs, i never used to have boobs before, but now they are a saggy D cup!! I hate them!!
I need some advise/help, please, My gir;ls still dont want to use the potty, or toilet, is this o.k? Is anyone else in the same position as me? I bought them pretty good poyyies, they like to play on them, use them as steps, but wont sit on them with a bare bum!!?
Any advise??

tyler's mum
22-05-2007, 20:43
lee, let me know if you can take him? and hopegully i can also get sum tickets:fingerscrossed: would be great to see ur both again..

mellee, tyler doesnt like the potty, but she does go on the toilet. I got her one of them padded seats that go on the seat iykwim, she still hasnt done a poo on the toilet yet...

SimplyMum
23-05-2007, 15:26
Mellee- I think you've got heaps of time to toilet train them yet. I wouldn't get too worked up over it. As a kid I loved playing with water balloons, I never wanted to wear them! I look like those women on The Lost Tribes show!:thumbsdown:

Tam- Ok, I'll let you know on Friday.

It's my Birthday today. We are having a special dinner and a cake! Bailey is allowed to stay up so he can help me blow out my candles and open my presents.:yes:

tyler's mum
23-05-2007, 18:38
happybirthday happy b'day leehappybirthday

you should have told us.... hope you have/had a wonderful day/nite:kiss: :hugs:

Melo
23-05-2007, 18:55
Happy Birthday Lee!

You should of told us!

Be back later loveys.

happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday

Mrs Little
23-05-2007, 19:23
Happy Birthday Lee!happybirthday

Hope you had an awesome day.

Well ladies....my news...

Looks like i will be induced on Sunday night. I have to be at the hospy at 6pm. :fingerscrossed: That it wont take 3 lots of gel to get labour started! Apparently my cervix is not ready...but they have to induce...so the gel may not work...and that means another form of induction on Monday night after having had 3 lots of gel (not the nicest method, so i wont explain it). I hope i will be back home by Thursday or Friday next week to let you all know my news!!

I'm sure i'll be on over the weekend, my mum is due from WA tomorrow night. I'm hoping she will relieve me of some of my mother duties for some part of the weekend.

Talk to you all soon,

Mrs Little & Son.

SimplyMum
24-05-2007, 06:26
Oh My Gosh Leesha! You may very well be a monther of 2 in less than a weeks time!!!! That's awsome! I hope you make the most of your time to RELAX!

My birthday was........eventful. My Dad and sister had a fight about board and a heater. I than tried to calm my sister down and explain what Dad was saying- we ended up having a fight. She called me a few colourful words before grabbing Ethan and stroming out. She came back while I was opening my presents and grabbed clothes, the sterilizer and a full other goodies and left!
Last year they did absolutely NOTHING for my birthday and this year they did TOO MUCH!!!! As Mum said, maybe next year will be better!

What did I get? Well, I got an electric frypan and skillet set (very cool), a bin with all house stuff in it- dustpan and broom, tea towels, washing up gloves etc, new jamis, new undies, bed socks (Bailey picked them- my fav!). I did very well.

Mum and I also discussed me moving out. She wants me to go asap because she doesn't think I need this ****. We looked on the rental websites and thought of ways I can cut back to move out quicker.
She's also going to ask her dr about Skye next time she goes. She feels a little guilty that she didn't do something about it years ago. I think she needs to stand her ground if only for her own sanity.

Anyway, there's my news. Always eventful at our house! :laughing:

tyler's mum
24-05-2007, 10:26
leesha.. how exciting:smiliedance: I also got induced i only had 1 lot of gel so you may not need all three.. within 2hrs of having it i was 3cms... i will be thinking of you sun nite

lee.. I'm so sorry to hear about your b'day.. that must have be hard.. every b'day should be special:hugs: i think it would be great for you to move out. sounds like to need the space and peace..

mel.. where are you.. ur always forgetting us:laughing:

Melo
24-05-2007, 15:32
Bailey is being 'studied' at daycare! A tafe student must study and focus on 1 child for a period of 4 weeks (I think) and for whatever reason she's chosen Bailey. She has to write a report, take photos etc and than hand it in to be marked. When she gets it back she's going to give it to me! So excited. I'd really like to know why they've chosen Bailey though- good reason, bad reason. Is it because he's 'challenging'? Or 'really easy-going'? I might ask today.

Lee - When I was doing my Prac for my Certificate 3. I had to do Observations on the children and I always used the pick the 'Smartest' child in the room! It made the Observations more interesting and more to write about.

Hi ladies, i know i'm only new to this site, but i was just reading a few back, and reading about your boobs?! I'm the same, before i had my twins, i was a nice size 6-8, but now, i'm a lumpy, and wobly size 10-12, i dont care too much, except for my boobs and thunder thighs, i never used to have boobs before, but now they are a saggy D cup!! I hate them!!
I need some advise/help, please, My gir;ls still dont want to use the potty, or toilet, is this o.k? Is anyone else in the same position as me? I bought them pretty good poyyies, they like to play on them, use them as steps, but wont sit on them with a bare bum!!?
Any advise??

I cant help you on the Saggy Boob thing, because i'm still breastfeeding so they are full of Milk :D

Jacob has done a few wees on the potty, but thats only when he hasnt got a nappy on and he has started weeing so we rush him to the toilet.

Well ladies....my news...

Looks like i will be induced on Sunday night. I have to be at the hospy at 6pm. :fingerscrossed: That it wont take 3 lots of gel to get labour started! Apparently my cervix is not ready...but they have to induce...so the gel may not work...and that means another form of induction on Monday night after having had 3 lots of gel (not the nicest method, so i wont explain it). I hope i will be back home by Thursday or Friday next week to let you all know my news!!

Goodluck Leesh, i'm praying that your baby comes nice and quick and painless :D.

My birthday was........eventful. My Dad and sister had a fight about board and a heater. I than tried to calm my sister down and explain what Dad was saying- we ended up having a fight. She called me a few colourful words before grabbing Ethan and stroming out. She came back while I was opening my presents and grabbed clothes, the sterilizer and a full other goodies and left!
Last year they did absolutely NOTHING for my birthday and this year they did TOO MUCH!!!! As Mum said, maybe next year will be better!

What did I get? Well, I got an electric frypan and skillet set (very cool), a bin with all house stuff in it- dustpan and broom, tea towels, washing up gloves etc, new jamis, new undies, bed socks (Bailey picked them- my fav!). I did very well.

Mum and I also discussed me moving out. She wants me to go asap because she doesn't think I need this ****. We looked on the rental websites and thought of ways I can cut back to move out quicker.
She's also going to ask her dr about Skye next time she goes. She feels a little guilty that she didn't do something about it years ago. I think she needs to stand her ground if only for her own sanity.

Anyway, there's my news. Always eventful at our house! :laughing:

Oh Lee, i'm sorry that your Birthday was so Eventful! Thats exciting though, that you will probably be moving out soon though!

mel.. where are you.. ur always forgetting us

I dont forget! I remember, but whenever I come to reply someone needs my attention!

Well we are going well, I suppose. Jacob is sleeping and eating like a trooper. Ava has been waking every few hours for the last few nights so i'm buggered!

SimplyMum
25-05-2007, 15:47
Hello Everyone. Well today I had the best day ever!

My sis still isn't home and boy am I loving it!:yes:

Today I did 2 loads of washing, vacummed and mopped the floor (my sis broke the broom) and still and time to myself.

Tomorrow I'm going shopping with my mum. We're going to go and check out the Myer sale (I'm sure I heard there was a myer sale...).

I got another pressie. A Sass n Bide demin skirt. It's soo noice! I love it, maybe not the weather for it though- I might have a look for some trendy tights tomorrow too.

Anyway must go, Bailey isn't eating his dinner.

SimplyMum
25-05-2007, 18:18
Oh, my mum went to see my sis this afternoon. My sis obviously spent the whole time blaming other people, as she always does and again as always Mum believes her. So now it's poor Skye, and Skye is so hard done by! Honestly I knew it was going to go this way. I am so angry with Mum right now. Not even worried about how her moods/tantrums affect anyone else. IT WAS MY BIRTHDAY FOR GODS SAKE! But no, it's still poor Skye. I mean, come on!

tyler's mum
26-05-2007, 07:07
Mel, you do a great job. I find it hard copeing with one kids.. I dont blame you for being buggered. Seems like you cope with it great:thumbsup:

Lee, no matter who's fault it was. They should have left it for another day. It's only your b'day once a year. They could have let you enjoy it. Did you find anything at myer sale:confused:

Only one more sleep untill leesha has her bubba.. how exciting:smiliedance:

OH yeah and only 2 more sleep's untill i see PINK... YaY!!!!

Melo
27-05-2007, 12:16
[

Oh, my mum went to see my sis this afternoon. My sis obviously spent the whole time blaming other people, as she always does and again as always Mum believes her. So now it's poor Skye, and Skye is so hard done by! Honestly I knew it was going to go this way. I am so angry with Mum right now. Not even worried about how her moods/tantrums affect anyone else. IT WAS MY BIRTHDAY FOR GODS SAKE! But no, it's still poor Skye. I mean, come on!

Oh Lee, that sucks. :( :hugs:

Mel, you do a great job. I find it hard copeing with one kids.. I dont blame you for being buggered. Seems like you cope with it great:thumbsup:

Thanks Tam, life is crazy somedays but I wouldnt change it for the world!

Are you going to Pink tonight? Or tomorrow? How EXCITING! Who are you going with?

tyler's mum
27-05-2007, 14:50
2morrow nite one more sleep:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

I'm goin with my sister and cousin

motherlylove
27-05-2007, 15:10
Ok I don't come in here very often lol I always forget to. So how is everyone coping with toddlerhood??
Alirah is standing beside me crying as we speak as i typed that she stopped for a minute.

New teeth this week normal testing the boundaries. Also wanting to be picked up all the time. Toilet training is still happening and that is about all to report on.

Have fun girls i know i will

SimplyMum
28-05-2007, 07:57
Hello Everyone.

Leeha- I hope all is going well. Thinking of you. I'm busting to hear news.

My car carked it this morning. Wouldn't start. I think it's the battery, I'll have to get one tomorrow. I hate unexpected expenses!
So today I'm home. I still took Bailey to daycare (we walked), I figure I still gotta pay for the day and this way I can probably get more done. Was so tempting to just have him home though- I could've gone to see playgroup friends but I thought that wasn't very practical seeing as I've got stuff to do and I still have to pay for the day!:thumbsdown:

How is everyone?

Tam- you go tonight! YAY! I hope you have an AWSOME time.

Mum wants to go and see Billy Elliot in December, she's going to buy me te ticket for chrissi and we're gonna make it a girls thing. I can't wait. I was dying to see Priscilla but $$$$ :(

I miss being at home. I miss having the house to myself- with my sister not here! It's gonna be so good to move out.

Anyway, I'm sure I'll be on here throughout the day- talk later.

tyler's mum
28-05-2007, 12:40
I cant wait for nite:yelclap: i will tell urs all about it tomorrow...

Lee, thats sux's about ur car hope it doesnt cost u to much:fingerscrossed: Any idea on when you may be moving out???

I cant wait y\to hear if leesha has had the bubba yet.. how exciting:yes:

Melo
29-05-2007, 06:48
Mrs Little's baby has arrived!!

Its a BOY!

Nahum John was born the 28th of May, weighing 3.8kg.

Mum and baby are doing well :D

Congratulations to Lesha, Rohan and Reuel :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

tyler's mum
29-05-2007, 07:12
how exciting i cant wait to see photos of the new bubba:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

tyler's mum
29-05-2007, 07:27
OMG PINK WAS FANTASTIC:smiliedance: SHE IS SO FUNNY AND HER SINGING WAS AMAZING LIVE..

THE SHOW WAS AMAZING, SHE HAS THESE LIKE ROPES SHE WRAPS HERSELF AROUND THEM IN MID AIR, SHE DOESNT EVER MISS A BEAT WHEN SINGING MID AIR UP SIDE DOWN...

I SO WANNA GO SEE HER AGAIN:yelclap:

SimplyMum
29-05-2007, 10:26
Wow Tam- sounds like you had an awsome time. I'm so happy for you.

Leesha- OMG. How great is that? Nahum- I wonder how you pronounce that? I love individual names (not that Bailey is really individual these days!). Absolutely beautiful.

I laybyed a whole heap of dinnerware and ovenware stuff today. All Maxwell & Williams. I'm so cyked! It was all 30% off at Myer.

Oh and Tam- the housing dept said tat because I'm single there is a 6 yr wait for a house! Not a chance I'll ever get one. By that time, hopefully I will have a job and earning MORE than the minimum!

I also have to get a alternator and battery for my car. It's probably gonna cost about $150 (a new battery and 2nd hand alternator). On top of getting a new gear shaft and 4 new tyres before rego is due in August! Oh, the dramas of being a parent and car owner!!!!

I got some glasses off my SIL for my birthday. It couldn't have been a better present. Just another thing knocked off my list! It's getting smaller thank god.

tyler's mum
29-05-2007, 13:00
Lee, thats doesnt sound right:confused: the reason i got my place for fast is because i'm a single mum... They dont me single parents gets house frist, maybe go back and talk to some one different:confused: or go to the mt druitt office thats where i when..

SimplyMum
29-05-2007, 16:31
I might ring tomorrow. I did put Bailey on the form but se didn't mention anything about it- I didn't really think too much of it until she said it'll be about a 6 yr wait.

tyler's mum
29-05-2007, 21:07
Lee, I think it would be best to ring and talk to someone different:yes: my mate is married with 3 kids waited 5yrs for a house yet i got mine in 18 months, everyone i know who is single has waited less then 2 yrs. I know it can sometimes depends on where you ask for a place. some places are a longer wait:yes:

tyler's mum
29-05-2007, 21:18
tyler has a fever:( i just drugged her up...LOL... thats all i need is for her to get sick... my poor bubba:o

SimplyMum
30-05-2007, 10:56
Tam- I just my application approval from the dept of housing in the mail. They said I'm approved for a 5yr lease, so they must have corrected it.

I also got my alternator. It cost $50- not too bad I don't think. Now, I just have to get my Dad to fix it- might not be until the weekend since Dad's got cricket tonight and than I've got soccer on Thursday.

Is anyone taking their littlies to the wiggles concert? I'm getting tickets for Bailey. I'm so excited. It's not until December but I thought the tickets might sell fast so I'm getting my sis to buy them 9am on Monday morn!:laughing:

tyler's mum
30-05-2007, 14:02
Lee, thats great and you never know you could have a house b4 you know it:fingerscrossed:

My mate and her little girl come over yesterday, here are some pics

Tyler & stella playing in the dirt...
http://s69.photobucket.com/albums/i41/singlemum25/?action=view&current=101_0864.jpg

Tyler covered in dirt...
http://s69.photobucket.com/albums/i41/singlemum25/?action=view&current=101_0863.jpg

Tyler pushing stella in swing...
http://s69.photobucket.com/albums/i41/singlemum25/?action=view&current=101_0837.jpg

SimplyMum
31-05-2007, 13:03
Cute photos Tam. Tyler's changed so much. I can't beleive how quickly they grow up and change on you. Out of all her toys- what's her fav?

I laybyed a washing machine today. The one on sale in te kmart catalogue. Now, all I need to do is pay off my layby's, buy some cheap furniture and a fridge, find a suitable home and move out!!! YAY!

Tell me, would you find these offensive? My sister was laying on the couch with Ethan and Bailey was playing with with the piano (he was opening and closing the top) and Skye said 'If you wake Ethan, Bailey I'm gonna kick you in the head'. I think she was joking and maybe I'm too sensitive but I really took offense to it. You don't tell a kid you're going to kick them in the head! Doesn't matter how old they are or if they can understand you or not! She makes me sooooo :mad:

Bailey got sent home from daycare today. With chest troubles AGAIN. They said that he was having trouble breathing (raspy) and when they laid him on the change mat to change his nappy he was gasping and was fighting to get up. I'm going to take him to a different dr tomorrow- hopefully they are more willing to help and find out why he is like this for more than 50% of the year- surely it can't be just a 'kid thing'!

Where's Leesha already? I'm dying to hear all about Nahum!

Mel- How's the weather over your way? I hate this time of year, it's hot but cold all at the same time.

Erin- finised moving yet? How's the new place? Been to the beach?

tyler's mum
02-06-2007, 12:03
Lee, she has a lot of fav toys..lol... she loves her pram she is always pushing it around. At the moment she really love little bits and pieces you know like little dolls, car things like that. she is growing up so fast she is 21 months 2day:eek: not long now till she will be 2:no:

I got my washing machine from k-mart works great. maybe you could get one of the deals from fantastic furniture. you can get great deals from there. some times for less then $20 a week. how is bailey?? hope he is feeling alot better. tyler has been sick this week. just with a fever and runny nose.

Mrs little.. I cant wait to see some pics..

Mel, how are you and the family goin?? whats new with urs??

Erin, what you moved yet?? are you still not gettingt he net put on??

Mrs Little
02-06-2007, 16:03

Just thought i'd drop in quickly. So much is going on and i'm trying hard not to do too much. I need to make sure i look after myself otherwise i'll pay for it later on.

Some quick details: Nahum ( Pronounced neigh-um) was born on monday the 28th of may after being induced starting sunday night. The 2nd lot of gel got labour started and the third lot pushed it on to the finish. I didn't need any drips, i finished the rest of labour naturally. 17 hrs later he was born at 11.53 pm...THANK GOODNESS...coz i was buggered. He was 3.8khs 8pound 3 (ish). Had one tear, but it's only small.

I left the hospy on Thursday afternoon, just wanted to be home. He is doing well, just some issues with my milk coming in- unsettled tummy. But he's sleeping well and slowly feeding well. (LOL- he keeps falling asleep at the boob- typical boy!).

I have some photos, but haven't had a chance to put them on the puter yet. Will do so when i get a spare minute.

Reuel is totally unaware of him...wont acknowledge him at all. We'll see how he goes over the next few weeks as he learns that this screaming thing lives with us now. LOL.

Hope you're all well...hope to come back soon and read back on all your posts!

Mrs Little & 2 sons!

tyler's mum
02-06-2007, 17:26
Mrs little, sounds like you had a pretty good labour:) I cant wait to see some pictures:yelclap: glad you are all doin good.. I'm sure Reuel is just learning to take it all in:thumbsup:

Mrs Little
02-06-2007, 19:06
Ok...my lovely SIL was here this afternoon. She took some pictures of the family and the new addition.

She's sent me this one photo via e-mail this evening. Thought i'd come on here and show u all.

ok...now i'm confused..there is no button to add an attachement!??

Someone help...LOL.

Mrs Little & Sons.

Melo
02-06-2007, 19:09
You might have to upload it to Photo Bucket Lesh.

:wave: Hi everyone else, will be back later on. Its dinner time and crazy time in this house :laughing:

Mrs Little
03-06-2007, 18:43
Mel- dinner time is CRAZY when u have 2!! I don't know how i'm going to do the days with 2 when all my help is gone!!

Oh..i thought you could add a picture on without loading it onto photo bucket.

Talk later...

Mrs Little & Sons.

tyler's mum
03-06-2007, 19:13
Mrs little. I'm sure will will do a great job when your help is gone:yes:

SimplyMum
03-06-2007, 20:30
Congrats Leesha. I'm sure 2 is horrendous but you are a STRONG, BRAVE, and BEAUTIFUL mummy to 2 gorgeous boys- I have no doubt that if there was someone who could make it work- you would be it! You can do it!!!:thumbsup:

I played soccer today. Had a pretty good game, although we lost 3-0. I had a penalty awarded against me whic turned into a goal and I hurt my big toe and now all the toenail and toe is all black and blue. I hope my toenail doesn't fall off. I've also got 2 games next week, one on Sunday and one on Monday. I hope my toe is ok by then.

We were also minding the 2 older boys last night and we were about 20min from leaving to go to soccer when my Dad had an epilectic fit. I had to get all the boys outside, a pillow and then call for an ambulance. He went to hospi, Jayden and I went to soccer and my Mum stayed home with the 2 younger boys. He's ok and we explained to a rather frightened 4 yr old that everything was ok, Poppy was ok, and he was just going to the hospi so they could make sure he was as fit as a fiddle.

What a weekend!

tyler's mum
03-06-2007, 21:37
Wow lee how scary for the boys:o There is always something happening in your house:hugs:

SimplyMum
04-06-2007, 19:39
ARGH Bailey is being a little sh!t tonight. He wont go to sleep or stay in his bed. He's been in there from 7pm. I am not usually one to smack but I have smacked him not once, not twice but three times tonight. I'm trying to do an assignment that's due tomorrow and he just wont give me a break! :banghead:

Is anyone else having these problems?

Tam- I know I can't wait to move out! Peace and Quiet!

tyler's mum
04-06-2007, 19:46
I used to always say i'm never goin to smack my kids. tyler gets them all the time (never hard) she can be such a brat she really knows how to push my buttons:rolleyes:

Tyler has been a bit full on lately. she just never stops, she is always getting into everything. she is hitting me and always saying NO NO NO when i tell her to do something. my mum keeps saying its a stage. I tell ya i'm so over hearing that. she can be such a sweet little angel.. not lately:mad:

hope he go's to sleep soon for ya, good luck with ur assignment:thumbsup:

LilShenanigans
04-06-2007, 20:38
You no it is so easy 2 eat a whole box of soho delights? Hehe
Well, officially i will b back online within a week.. But how could i stop myself loadin bh on my phone 2 b''tch bout my brat!? Lol
Lill is evil. Evil shenanigans! She likes the oven, annoying me, kickin the cat, annoying me, hitting .. Oh and annoying me! Lol 6months til i can move bac in2 a 3bd place so i can run away!
Hey, u no the guys up here r really cute? Dont care if their holidayin, eye candy! :p
Lastly, congrats leesh! Gtg ...

SimplyMum
05-06-2007, 17:10
Hello everyone.

I'm bidding on a bedroom suite on ebay. It's got 1hr and 18min left. Wish me luck, I'll let you know how I go.

tyler's mum
05-06-2007, 18:41
:fingerscrossed: LEE:fingerscrossed:

hey erin, glad u like ur new place, it seem all the kids have been annoying :laughing:

mel.. how has jacon been ???

mrs little.. how is the new little man?? how is reaul dealing with the new bubba???

tyler's mum
05-06-2007, 19:11
(This is part of something i said on another thread, just copy and pasted it:laughing: )

Tyler has been such a hand full lately. My patience is on real thin ice. she headbutts, hits, scream's, throws thing. she is always into everything. scream no everytime i ask her to do something. the worst thing is she just laugh when she gets in troblem. I dont let her or every have let her get away with these things. lately its just been so hard to deal with it, At the moment she is laying under the table colouring in. she was in bed. This is the frist time in months ive let her get away with something. Its made me pretty mad at myself

Any of the other kids doin this?? Ive talk to lee about it, seem bailey is doin some off this

what advice can you give me??? plz help:confused:

SimplyMum
06-06-2007, 06:36
I lost.:thumbsdown: Next time.

Yeah, Baileys sleeping is really mucking up lately. Last night I stayed in his room for about 2 hours, which after he got up. He ended up sleeping in my bed and I had broken sleep ALL night!
I read up a bit about sleeping problems and how best to handle it in a toddler book I have. They actually suggested a sedative if you can't get them to stay in their bed for longer than half an hour. At first I thought this was a bit drastic but when I put Bailey to bed at 7pm and it was 11pm and he still wasn't asleep I think I'm going to give it a try. I have Phenergan from the plane trip to WA so I'm gonna give it a try tonight.:fingerscrossed: it works!

Tam- Bailey has been wanting to watch the wiggles NON-STOP! He gets home from daycare and its a fight to not turn it on. Even if I turn on cartoons he still isn't happy. I don't want my son to become a tv addict.

I feel like ****! I gotta go and get ready. I'll talk later.

Tam- I have a great book that I always turn to when in times of need. It's called Toddler Taming and Beyond Toddlerdom. I actually got it from the book sale and you can get it from the book party if you'd like. It's a great book.

Melo
06-06-2007, 09:14
Mel- dinner time is CRAZY when u have 2!! I don't know how i'm going to do the days with 2 when all my help is gone!!

It sure is! I'm sure you will cope fine when your help leaves!
How is everything going?

We were also minding the 2 older boys last night and we were about 20min from leaving to go to soccer when my Dad had an epilectic fit. I had to get all the boys outside, a pillow and then call for an ambulance. He went to hospi, Jayden and I went to soccer and my Mum stayed home with the 2 younger boys. He's ok and we explained to a rather frightened 4 yr old that everything was ok, Poppy was ok, and he was just going to the hospi so they could make sure he was as fit as a fiddle.

What a weekend!

Goodness, how scary! Does you have have them a lot?

ARGH Bailey is being a little sh!t tonight. He wont go to sleep or stay in his bed. He's been in there from 7pm. I am not usually one to smack but I have smacked him not once, not twice but three times tonight. I'm trying to do an assignment that's due tomorrow and he just wont give me a break!

Is anyone else having these problems?

No, not yet. Thank god!!!

You no it is so easy 2 eat a whole box of soho delights? Hehe
Well, officially i will b back online within a week.. But how could i stop myself loadin bh on my phone 2 b''tch bout my brat!? Lol
Lill is evil. Evil shenanigans! She likes the oven, annoying me, kickin the cat, annoying me, hitting .. Oh and annoying me! Lol 6months til i can move bac in2 a 3bd place so i can run away!
Hey, u no the guys up here r really cute? Dont care if their holidayin, eye candy! :p
Lastly, congrats leesh! Gtg ...

Hope that your back online soon Erin!!

mel.. how has jacon been ???

Hes been okay,can be a little turd when he wants to be!

(This is part of something i said on another thread, just copy and pasted it:laughing: )

Tyler has been such a hand full lately. My patience is on real thin ice. she headbutts, hits, scream's, throws thing. she is always into everything. scream no everytime i ask her to do something. the worst thing is she just laugh when she gets in troblem. I dont let her or every have let her get away with these things. lately its just been so hard to deal with it, At the moment she is laying under the table colouring in. she was in bed. This is the frist time in months ive let her get away with something. Its made me pretty mad at myself

Any of the other kids doin this?? Ive talk to lee about it, seem bailey is doin some off this

what advice can you give me??? plz help

Ohh Tam, that sucks. Jacob has been pretty controlable lately. We do the One, Two, Three thing and it works a treat. If he doesnt do what he is told by Three, he gets a little smack. Although, now when we are teaching him to count he only says Twoooooo haha.

I lost. Next time.

Yeah, Baileys sleeping is really mucking up lately. Last night I stayed in his room for about 2 hours, which after he got up. He ended up sleeping in my bed and I had broken sleep ALL night!
I read up a bit about sleeping problems and how best to handle it in a toddler book I have. They actually suggested a sedative if you can't get them to stay in their bed for longer than half an hour. At first I thought this was a bit drastic but when I put Bailey to bed at 7pm and it was 11pm and he still wasn't asleep I think I'm going to give it a try. I have Phenergan from the plane trip to WA so I'm gonna give it a try tonight.:fingerscrossed: it works!

For the past few nights, Jacob hasnt been sleeping well. He wakes up crying, i'm not sure what is wrong with him!

Oh it sucks that you lost the Furniture Set.

We are good over here, as I said before Jacob has been waking up a little bit. He did a poo on the toilet the other day! He came up to me and said Poos. So I rushed him to the toilet and he did a big poo! Hasnt been back again though :laughing:

SimplyMum
06-06-2007, 13:29
We are good over here, as I said before Jacob has been waking up a little bit. He did a poo on the toilet the other day! He came up to me and said Poos. So I rushed him to the toilet and he did a big poo! Hasnt been back again though :laughing:

:yelclap: Jacob. Gee whiz, almost toilet trained before he's 2! What a clever little man!

tyler's mum
06-06-2007, 17:57
mel, YAY for jacob doin a poo on the toilet is big:yelclap: i kinda gave up tt tyler well for now at least. she was doin so great then she just stopped. she treats it more like a game. which is all fun sometimes iykwim... the counting thing doesnt work with tyler cause like jacob i say 1 then tyler says 2:rolleyes:

Tyler has been such a good girl all day:eek: I cant believe how good she has been. I havent even got stressed at her once 2day.

She has been a bit hard to get to sleep the last 3 nites. she is scared to go in her bed for some reason?? my mum said maybe she had a bad dream?? but she hasnt woken up crying/screaming. so i just put her in my bed and she go's to sleep..

SimplyMum
07-06-2007, 09:31
I read somewhere about that Tam. Kids scared of their bed/bedroom. I can't remember where I read it and what the outcome was. I'll try to remember.....

Well, Bailey and I have rotten colds. My nose wont stop running, who knew I had that much snot!!!!!

The dr said Bailey might have mild ashma or a reaccuring cold. I'm going to get another opinion tonorrow.

I've been asked to go and work for the company I did 3 weeks temp work with before chrissi. I said, I'd love to but I could only work 4 days. They're going to ask their boss. It would be really helpful to get a bit of extra cash to help move out. I really hope this works out.

Tam- regarding TT. Although I think it would be absolutley devine to have any kids TT before the age of 2. It certainly isn't necessary. I try and keep remembering that Bailey is only 20months. Kids usually TT between the ages of 2-3 so I figure I've got a little bit before I start presurring him into anything. I'm going to give it a try in Summer. Although if he shows signs of being ready before then, I'll be the first on the band wagon- nappies are expensive and smelly!:p

tyler's mum
07-06-2007, 09:36
lee.. I know what ya mean. sometime i have to remember tyler is only 21months. I think she should be doin something like tt or so on or when she is being a brat. I'm like oh well she still is only a bubba:D

I didnt even try to put her in her bed last nite. I was to tried to fight with her:o

Thats so great about the job. :fingerscrossed: they let you do 4 days

Melo
07-06-2007, 16:43
So true, they still are babies arent they!

Lee - I'm not worrying about T'Ting until Summer also. Although, if he does request to go to the toilet i'm certainly going to let him!
By Christmas time he will be 26 months and hopefully communication a lot better :fingerscrossed:. Also at least Matt will be a home a bit more to help out with it.

SimplyMum
07-06-2007, 18:32
So true, they still are babies arent they!

Lee - I'm not worrying about T'Ting until Summer also. Although, if he does request to go to the toilet i'm certainly going to let him!
By Christmas time he will be 26 months and hopefully communication a lot better :fingerscrossed:. Also at least Matt will be a home a bit more to help out with it.

I am so with you there Mel. I hate nappies. Changing them, smelling them, paying for them!!! Wouldn't it be easier if they just discarded them and put it all straight into the toilet! Much more environmentally friendly as well. I can see why people do that new age thing where they toilet train right from the start! Although not for me.

Well, they want me to work 5 days so that's what I'll be doing. Hopefully this time round I'll be a little more organised.
Daycare tried telling me that I wouldn't be able to claim jet! I'm sick of them giving out false information! I wish they'd get their facts straight. I rang Centrelink and apparantly I can. Although I'm wondering if you are able, wy don't people do it more oftern? I wonder if you can only claim it for a certain amount of time. What's stopping people claiming Jet and going to work?

SimplyMum
08-06-2007, 13:45
Well, the 2nd opinion.

Bailey is on ventolin every 6 hrs for a trail period of 2 weeks and then we go back for a re-assessment. In one way, I hope it is this, in another I hope it is not.
As a pretty big sports fan (playing not watching) I don't want Bailey to be plagued by asthma but then if it is I can stop looking and the problem is almost solved (without the added worry of attacks and so forth). :confused:

LilShenanigans
08-06-2007, 19:26
And if it is, youll just hav to make sure bailey bcomes a champion swimmer... Itll be good for him.
Remember the positives.

Mrs Little
09-06-2007, 10:57
Hi Ladies..

Just dropping in for a quick hello.

We're all doing ok. Reuel is slowly realising that this 'screaming / crapping machine' is his little brother.

Feeds are going well...Nahum is sleeping well between feeds. Had a few issues with eating large amounts of chocolate and Nahum's little tummy couldn't cope with that in my breastmilk. (Mel- what foods have you had to stop having while BF?). I over fed him a little last night so the poor kid a little bit of reflux till 1am in the morning, but he was fine after that.

Glad to hear that others are having some behaviour issues with their sept. treasures. Reuel isn't too bad, but he's definately trying it on for Daddy!

I changed my avatar coz i haven't had time to put photos on photobucket, but could change my avatar to show u our handsome new man. (The photos was taken by my SIL. Nahum is lying in daddy's hands!).

Talk to you all soon.

Mrs Little & Sons.

tyler's mum
09-06-2007, 11:17
mrs little, Nahum is beauitful:yes:

SimplyMum
09-06-2007, 12:45
How absolutely adorable. I miss that!

I think my cold is dwindling down- YAY!

Anyway, not much to tell.

Leesha- Nahum is gorgeous. How odd to think you are a mother of 2 now!

SimplyMum
11-06-2007, 09:25
Where is everyone?

tyler's mum
11-06-2007, 09:30
I'M HERE I'M HERE:smiliedance:

I've kinda given up on checking in here:thumbsdown: cause no one ever seem to have reply in here. which is really sad cause i miss everyone:thumbsdown:

SimplyMum
11-06-2007, 14:03
Me too Me too

Ok, I'll tell you about my very boring public holiday.

It started out with Bailey waking up at 2am and getting out of bed. I put him back in, close the door and he gets out again and stands at the door and cries. This continues for the next 3hrs! I'm buggered!

We then went and checked out some bedding places and I'm going to layby (yes, another layby- I love them!!!) a matteress. My mum and Dad strongly reccomend getting a good one so I'm laybying a matteress that costs approx $600! I can't wait to lay on it- it was so lush and comfy. I've had the same matteress since I was a tiny tot and it's so bad, I can feel the springs!!! :laughing:

Ok, well thats it. Talk later.

tyler's mum
11-06-2007, 15:22
hey lee, my day had been pretty boring aswell. Tyler has just gone to my sister place for a while. yay some time alone.. Not that i will be doin anything but be on bub hub...lol Its about time they spend some time together:D

Thats what i need a new matteress. Another thing to go on the list. Of things i need to get:rolleyes:

Did Bailey wanna get in bed with you? Tyler still will not go in her bed. Its been over a week now. She gets straight in my bed. She has been to hard to get to bed. She finaly when to bed at 11.30 last nite:mad:

tyler's mum
11-06-2007, 16:55
Oh tyler did the cutest thing today.

She was playing with her phone. She picked it up and said hello is anyone there. She then hung it up and no mum all gone.

How cute is that:D

SimplyMum
12-06-2007, 06:25
How cute.:D

Yeah, well he wants to just get up and play. Last night I played 2 games of netball and so wasn't home all night. My Mum put him to bed. She left te door open twice and then on the third one said, Ok now Bailey I'm going to shut the door now andsut it loudly wnough so thhat he heard it shut. He cried once and then not again after that. So, he was asleep by 7.30pm! I hope this is the end of it. I really can't be doing this while working- I'd be buggered. Maybe you could try shutting te door Tam- it took about 3 nights to work for Bailey. Anyway, good luck in whatever you try.

tyler's mum
12-06-2007, 08:05
tyler is scraed of the dark:eek: great news thats bailey when to sleep at 7.30 lets hope it does it ag
ain 2nite:fingerscrossed:

SimplyMum
12-06-2007, 12:14
Tam- I got another letter from the department of housing. It says my application has been received and is currently under consideration. I will be sent a letter advising of the department of housing decision asap- I thought my application had already been received and accepted. What's this new letter?

I sorted it out. Stupid!!!! One was dated prior to the other. Although the first one I received approx 2 weeks after the first!!!

I also asked what the approximate wait was. It's 10years!!! Boy oh boy. I'm glad I've found an alternative plan!!!! I really feel for those familys that have nowhere to go!

tyler's mum
12-06-2007, 13:48
[QUOTE=

I also asked what the approximate wait was. It's 10years!!! Boy oh boy. I'm glad I've found an alternative plan!!!! I really feel for those familys that have nowhere to go![/QUOTE]

They said the same thing to me. 18 months later i have my house:D

SimplyMum
12-06-2007, 19:32
I saw your thread about Spelling mistakes. Some of the ladies are pretty heated! Your gonna get a black X on your name for starting a naughty thread!!!! :laughing:

Mrs Little
12-06-2007, 19:34
Hi Girlies..

I'm still here...just never find time to post. I get 5 mins to myself and by the time i read through all the posts- one of the children need attending too!!

Lee- sounds like a typical government with the housing!

Tam- sounds like Tyler is giving you a run for your money. Reuel was a little painful to put to bed the last few days...turns out he has some kind of cold and sore throat. So we gave him Dymatapp for the last few nights (so he could get to sleep) and he's been fine.

ON THE OTHER HAND...our other son has decided to make night life sleepless! GRRRRRRRRR....normally only for one feed cycle- but thats still 3 hrs worth of fussing and crying. I don't quite know whats wrong with him and the times vary each night- but his eyes are closed and he tries to sleep but seems to be in pain. I'm assuming it's something i ate during the day...so i'm working to trying to figure out what it is. MAN...this BF thing can be tedious and time consuming. I don't think it will be long b4 we transition to the bottle.

Talk to you all soon,

Mrs Little & Sons.

Melo
12-06-2007, 22:22
Hey loveys,

I'm here too. I always read, but have minimal time to reply. I should be sleeping now.

Matt is away for the week and i'm all alone. My patience is wearing thin. Lee, Erin & Tam I dont know you you guys do it. I really dont. I admire all single Mummies.

We are well, Ava is growing up so fast. She is rolling every where and I think is teething. Jacob is great, hes growing up so much. Such a fun little boy to be around.

Lesha - I havent cut anything out with breastfeeding. I suppose i'm just lucky. I hope that everything settles down with Nahum. You must be knackered! I love your avatar :). How is Reuel with his little brother?

God Lee, 10 years is a long time to wait! Whats your alternative plan?

Tam - Oh how did you find Tyler was scared of the dark? Did she wake up scared?

Well I might head off, Ava decided to start the day this morning at 530am :eek:

♥ Mel xx

Oh another thing, is anyones elses child really possessive? Jacob is.. With ANYTHING, including Ava. He hates anyone else holding her. He always tries to grab her and pass her back to me. Its kinda cute, but annoying too :laughing:. If Ava gets one of his toys he gets really sh*tty, its going to be fun and games in this house when she starts to crawl :rolleyes:

SimplyMum
13-06-2007, 07:11
Mel- Bailey is extreamly pocessive over anything 'his'. Even with his cousins. Everytime they come over we're sure to have fights over the toys and it doesn't matter which one they want- Bailey wants that one. How can he play with 2 prams and a trolley all at once?? I sure hope he grows out of it soon, I'm getting sick of it.

My alternative plan, well that's more like my initial plan. I'm gonna drop down to part-time tafe and get a part-time job. I really want to stay in Glenmore Park when I move out but house prices are pretty expensive in Glenmore Park (I think the cheapest I've ever seen them is $225).

Leesha- I hope it all works out. I wish I had actually breastfed Bailey for longer. I finished up when he was 8months- I wish I had gone to 12months but I think at the time, you're just so over it when bottlefeeding can be so much easier- although one is just as good as the other.

I've gotta take my nephew to school today, he goes to a half day school type thing. My SIL is having problems with him when waiting to go in. I can control him probably 95% of the time (My SIL can control them probably 30% of the time), so I'm going to see if I can help the situation at all. I had better go and get Bailey organised.

tyler's mum
13-06-2007, 07:24
Mrs little. Tyler had the flu a week or so back. She is all better just being a brat:rolleyes: . I tell ya my patience is at boiling point. I do everything i can to keep her constant activitys. she like to be busy never sits still. my mum keep says its the mixed blood:laughing: cause my cousin were the same as kids.

Mel. It my own fault i guess. That tyler is scared of the dark. I have all way keep the hall way light on. A few months back i turn it off tyler woke up screaming. This has happen a few time. As soon as the light go's back on she go to sleep. So im guessing she is scared of the dark:confused:

Lee. I cant believe how heated people are getting about Spelling mistakes. I just want to be remember for being a good mum. Not how good of a speller iam:p

tyler's mum
13-06-2007, 07:26
Mel. you say you admire all single Mummies. I admire any mummies with more then one kid:yes: I find it hard to cope and deal with one:laughing:

bjsmum
13-06-2007, 07:44
hi everyone, just wanted to intuduce myself, iam caren 25,i am engaged to harley and we have a son bradley who is 21 months old. hope to chat to you all soon.

SimplyMum
13-06-2007, 07:56
Hi Caren, Love your aviator- very cute! Look forward to some 'fresh' ideas!

Tam- I know. It's just spelling and grammer. It's not all that importanto! Although I do care about full stops, commas, questions marks (especailly in sms text), does it really matter in the big scheme of things? Personally I think you give GREAT advice, and I usually peoples advice on what my gut feeling is, that is how I 'feel' about the advice your giving. Whether I think it will truley work or not. I don't judge your advice on whether you spell the word their or there. You are a great Mum Tam- spelling doesn't come into it.

tyler's mum
13-06-2007, 16:21
Lee, Thanks for understanding and thanks for always being there for me. :hugs:

Welcome caren:D

LilShenanigans
13-06-2007, 21:39
Ok,mob intanet isnt cheap! I will get a phoneline soon..
Tam,lill was scared of the dark too until she had no choice but 2 get used to it... Its cruel,but so is childbirth :p a dim nite lite could b nice too lol
Leesh,hav u eliminated nething wrong with nahum,instead of ur diet? I still live by the rule 'its gas,not the chocolate' :)
Hi caren.
Well,iv had an enlightening few days.. I am quitting smoking again!And hav bouts of "grr" mood 4 like 5 seconds.its bizarre,but a loud yell helps... Tis all 4 now..

SimplyMum
14-06-2007, 18:13
Erin- you crack me up. But wow, good on you.:thumbsup: That is one HUGE challange to do while raising a toddler on your own. Not that I don't think you can do it, if there's someone cut out for a job like that- it's definately you. But thank god your out of sydney, I'd hate to be on the road when your having a craving!!!!:cool:

I had my last exam today. Law! YUK! Well, hopefully I've past.

I've also decided that I'm gonna change daycares. There really starting to sh!t me. They keep telling me how to raise my son! I mean back off. They don't like the word 'naughty' and don't condone anyone using it. I mean, come on! Get a grip. This also means I'll have more freedom in where I am able to move to. Better house for less money. YAY!

I'm gonna start making my quilt soon. It's gonna be pink and green, my 2 fav colours at the moment. I'll be sure to take a pic when I'm done.

Anyway, best be off.

Mrs Little
14-06-2007, 19:51
Evening Ladies...

Am killing time while i wait to do my 10pm feed.

Lee- thats awful about the daycare place. They really shouldn't be telling parents how to parent, especially because you're their client. Now they've lost a client. Good luck with your exam results. What the quilt you're talking about?

Tam- your spelling thread was interesting. I didn't get a chance to read through it all. Did you get the response you expected?

Erin- seems that Nahum's issues were wind. Not sure what it's from...but i know i've had a lot more milk lately and it seem he may be getting to much foremilk. This breastfeeding thing is exhausting. My plan was to do it for 3 months. Hopefully i can last this long. Good luck your 'quit smoking' challenge...you can do it!!

Mel- sounds like your little family are growing up really quickly. The pictures you posted of Ava are adorable!!

Bj'smum- hey....welcome to our crazy thread!!

Well things are going well here. Finally figured out that Nahum was unsettled from 10pm till 1am coz he has a bucket load of FARTS! SPent 20mins last night at 2am (eye's closed..lol) massaging his soles of his feet and bicycling his legs and then pushing his legs up..to get all the farts out. I can't believe the amount he was holding in...and the size of them..OMG:eek: !

So now i know how to help him tonight. Spent a little while tonight trying to get them out...will have to see how we go.

Looks like we have finally found a job in Perth for Rohan. We will have confirmation of the job in 2 weeks time on a wed. We will have 3 weeks to move....ARGHHHHHH! With a new born...fun fun!

Well..should go do something useful around the house...

Talk soon,
Mrs Little & Sons.

SimplyMum
15-06-2007, 08:10
Leesha- big job ahead. Good luck though, I'm sure you'll be fine. It'll be better once your settled and secure in one place. I hate the feeling of limbo, I really like routine and to be settled. I can't wait for me to move out just so I can feel as if I'm settled not jumping from one thing to the next.
I hope last night went better, there's nothing worse tahn not knowing whats wrong with a screaming baby.

I start work on Monday. Excited but aphenensive about how busy it's all going to be. Bailey's got to go to daycare from 7am-5pm and than I have to get home and get dinner into him by 5-30pm. What fun that is going to be. Last night he wouldn't eat his pasta and I was so fustrated that we sat there with him crying for an hour at which spoint my Dad spent 1/2 our trying to get him to eat with no avail. I then decided to make a milkshake out of his dinner- pasta!!! YUK! He drank it though.
(text deleted by moderator)

Ok, well I gotta go and clean my bedroom and the bathroom. Talk later guys.

tyler's mum
15-06-2007, 21:06
mrs little. Yea the spelling thread was interesting. I didnt think that many people would have been bother by it:confused: I just try my best. Thats all i can do and so what if people dont like it:o .. That's great that Rohan may have a job.. Fingers crossed for urs. What is the job??

Lee. Hope you past ur exams:fingerscrossed: good luck with the job:fingerscrossed: hope it all go's well.

Lee now who is being naughty (text deleted by moderator)...lol...

tyler's mum
15-06-2007, 21:15
Erin. Good luck with quitting smoking :fingerscrossed: how are you finding your new place??

Tyler has been such a handful lately. She still will not go into her bed. She will only go to sleep. With me in my the bed. It takes her like a hour to go to sleep. I still dont know why she has gone backwards:confused: she was getting so good in her own bed. I try to just walk away. And leave her in the bed. I'm just so tried i dont wanna fight iykwim.

I'm taking tyler to see sherk tomorrow. It's her frist time at the movies. I'm not sure how she will go:confused: she gets so excited when the ad's come on. She has watched 1 & 2. she sat and watched the old movie. So i hope she will do the same at the movies :fingerscrossed:

LilShenanigans
15-06-2007, 22:57
IT JUST KEEPS RAINING!!!
Anyway,hav intanet but a couples of glitches.. Problems should b ironed out by monday.
Meantime,had a cigarette yesterday... Wouldnt u believe it, tastd like s***. Had a patch 4 breakfast :p least im motivated these days!

tyler's mum
16-06-2007, 07:55
Good on you erin for giving it a go:thumbsup:

SimplyMum
16-06-2007, 17:51
:laughing: I know Tam. I got an private msg. To tell you the truth, I got a little scared- like getting into trouble at school. I hope my parents don't find out!

tyler's mum
16-06-2007, 19:30
Lee.. :laughing: you wild child:laughing:

I took tyler to see sherk. She loved it she didnt even whing. It was her frist time to the movies. I was'nt sure how she would be. She was such a good girl. She kept clapping every time she seen sherk. I mean everytime:rolleyes:

tyler's mum
18-06-2007, 10:26
I think i need to start tt tyler. She keeps holding herself. Then run and gets a nappie. She has started saying poo. Only after she as done one:rolleyes:

She does'nt have enuff winter clothes. Mum said on pay day she will buy some long pants., So she has heaps so i can start. I will just see how it go's:fingerscrossed:

SimplyMum
18-06-2007, 11:31
Tam- why do you need winter clothes to start toilet training?

I'm at work today! It's pretty good, I'm starting to remember how to do everything.

Not much happening. Oh, except I had my tuppaware party on the weekend (I hope I don't get into trouble for mentioning this). I got enough orders and 2 party datings to get a free gift. Plus, I got some awsome tuppaware! My sis and SIL are also having a party in July so I will be buying MORE!!! Hahaha. I also increased my budget for a new mattress. It's now at $1119. I'm laybuying it on the weekend. The sales guy was SOOO CUTE! I might leave a tip!:laughing:

tyler's mum
18-06-2007, 12:47
For if she wet her pants. I dont have enuff warm pants. To keep the washing up iykwim:confused:

Hey lee wanna get me a new mattress.. I'll be ur best friend:laughing:

tyler's mum
19-06-2007, 09:09
Lee, How does it feel to be working again:confused: Bet your missing bailey heaps :hugs:

Ive apply for a few jobs. No luck yet:thumbsdown: I dont really wanna go back to work. Kinda left with no other choice. My bills are way over due. Once they are paid off, Thing will be so much better. Then i will have money left over each week. Just need to get up to date frist. Who knew trying to get a pt job. Would be so hard:confused:

LilShenanigans
19-06-2007, 11:04
Ok...

Move went well, despite the fact the guys turned up 3 hours late. They came, shut up and did their job, while I sat around chatting to the neighbours.
It was a little overwhelming having everything from a townhouse moved into a 2 bedroom house... It was all squished in and barely any room to move! Thankful to say it was mostly all sorted in a week or two.

Lill did well. Besides me forgetting the cot screws that were sitting on the window sill in the townhouse, she did sleep ok in my bed. The first night she kept waking up and screaming, which meant I only had about 4 hours sleep!
The second night was better.
Cut a long story short, when everything was set up, she was happy.

Haven't really met my neighbours, I've waved at one but that's it. Dad got overly excited when he saw white flowers in the front garden...??? He's never seen them grow so well ... apparently. Sad, old, man.
But at least when he was here I joined the local RSL club - yay for me!

Now, I knew I was close to the beach, and this fact was reminded to me during the storm... but when I walked down there I didn't realise how close. At the end of my street, you walk across the road and Viola. Bloody hell lol
Btw the storm was scary but we've survived unscathed... Half of this suburb and south was blacked out, and majority of the area was flooded. The worst part of the storm was wondering "was that thunder or just the wind??" Gives a rough idea of how it was lol

When it's sunny the backyard is great! I actually have a clothesline!!! lol The backyard is huge though, and Lill's measely little toys don't seem to do it justice. Even the cat likes the backyard... so long as the neighbours cat isn't in it. Seems she can never get a break from having enemies.

Oh and yes... did state I was quitting smoking.. Well, this coming Thursday is the start of my third week! I did have a bad night where I finished off the packet I had (about 6) but started again the next morning. Personally, I think that probably helped more then hindered. I was reminded how bad the stuff tastes! lol
The worse part is those bad mood swings... which I've put down to the fact they occur when I forget to put a patch on lol I don't have cravings, it's more missing something I used to do, like a hobby. The only reason the patches are there are for the moods, once the whole dependency thing passes, they should to... Hopefully! lol

Um, otherwise, not much else is new here... Lill's enjoying herself, seems a bit more open and carefree.

And I've got to go grocery shopping. Yippee :o

SimplyMum
19-06-2007, 11:28
Oh, I get ya! So everyone, what's been going on? Been a bit quiet in here! And I'm bored!

SimplyMum
19-06-2007, 11:36
Haha, ok I posted while Tam and Erin were posting.

Tam- workings going well. It's been allot smoother than what it was before Christmas. I think maybe because Bailey is that little bit older and adjusts better.
I'd also love to buy you a matteress, if I ever win a trillion dollars, I'll buy you one!

Erin- great about the move. Sounds absolutely glorious where you're living. :yes: You'll have to post picstures.

On the phone to centrelink. Trying to sort out Jet AGAIN!

Talk later girlies.

tyler's mum
20-06-2007, 14:45
Lee. Glad to here work is goin well. I havent heard from my mate about moving yet. But when i do i will let you know:thumbsup: (about furniture)

Erin. Sounds like the move when well. Glad to hear everything is goin good for you and lill.. How has the weather been up there?

Mel. How have you and your family been?? whats the weather like in wa??

Mrs little. How are the 2 little boys goin?? Any plans on when you are moving yet??

I finshed my panic anxiety preevntion program:smiliedance: I even got a certificate of participation. The next group starts 25th july. Its a intensive treatment program. Its meant to be a little bit more full on. This one go's for 9weeks:o