View Full Version : April 2006 babies! postnatal!! Pt 3
MordecaiAliVanAllenO'Shea
18-03-2007, 10:47
MummyJ -sounds like a great routine - especially the sleeping 7pm - 7/8am bit!!! Jai can sometimes go with only one sleep but mostly has 2 and he eats pretty much whatever we are eating just without salt in his food.
For Jai's birthday we have decided on a picnic (weather permiting) as I realised his dad's side of family may be coming up for the weekend and they are vegans and the food thing was just getting too hard, so a picnic it doesn't matter who is in town, they can all come along, the kids can run around, and everyone can bring the type of food they are comfortable eating (we will supply meat and salads for those non-vegans like me!) My mum and dad have a fridge that runs off a battery in there car (they camp a lot) so we can keep the cake and drinks in that.
Excitingly, I am actually alone in my house at the moment!!!(well except for DS who is asleep). We currently have DH's cousin and sister and her husband and their 3 teenagers living with us, so 6 extras. It is very rare to have some time to myself. Now DS has been moved back into our room to make space for everyone, DH and I can't even chat much once we go to bed, so our private time is pretty much nil.
Jai is going well, getting over a bad cold and starting to say a few more words and play a lot of games with me, eg if i tweak his nose, he will reach out and pull my nose. He also kisses us but with a big open mouth so a little slimy! We've had a few train trips this week which he loves and he's enjoying all the extra people in the house because he gets lots of attention.
Hope all of you and your bubs are going well, good luck with 1st b'days,
Bellamyn
19-03-2007, 09:27
Hi Ladies & Babies
Just a quick post this morning, have loads of work to do!
We have just discovered sultana's. I was at mothers group on Friday & Tullee pinched one from her friend Jackson & she seemed to enjoy it. So that arvo I went & got her some, mixed with apricots (I read she can have them too) They are a re gr8 little arvo snack for her. She is'nt a BIG eater at all. When she 1st started on solid she loved everything we gave her. But at 7thms when her teeth become a problem she totally went off food. She went down to eating very little at the 3 meal times. But the last 4 days she has eaten really really well. She is a litlle skinny thing (still in some 000 but mostly 00) & I do worry about it, but the nurse said it isn't uncommon & she is healthy & if there were any problems she wouldn't be at the developement stage she is at.
Walking more & more. I just love it!
Yesterday was my nephew's b'day party & she had a ball. She loves my Brothers kids, They are 11 & 7. Emily who is 7 just adores Tullee, she is a right little mummy to her.
Tullee has 2 sleeps a day, most the time. 1-1 1/2, or if she misses the morning sleep she will go down in the arvo for 2-3hrs. We still have sleeping issues at night, but we just deal with it & hopefully one day she will slepp al the way thru :laughing:
Tullee's b'day we are having a family dinner on the
13th her b'day & then on the Sat we are having a kids party. I have booked baby farm animals to come for the kids to enjoy.
As for food, going to make some kiddie gourmet sandwiches, little meatballs & finger food,
Going with a farmyard theme, so off today to the local party shop to pick them up! (can you tell I am excited)
Anywyas best be off....
Everyone have a gr8 day!
Bella
Sounds like Dusty & Tullee have similar sleep habits, Dusty won't have 2 sleeps during the day sometimes & will only sleep for 1hour when she does. Today she surprised me & had 1 sleep for 2 1/2 hours.
Am coping better now, I think just because it would have been Mum's birthday & the first anniversary of her death I was missing her so much. But I think she's sent us a sign that she's still watching over us. The morning of the 16th Dusty started to say Nannan ( she doesn't have any other Nan she sees) Then DH mentioned that he dreamt about mum that night. I kept asking her to send me a sign that she's still around. So now I'm happier:) . Only 10 more sleeps till Dusty & myself go to Adelaide to have the splint removed:smiliedance: . My dear Step-mum has told me we will go shopping at Harbourtown after Dusty's appt to shop for something for me from the My Size store(OMG I love that store. I've never had such ease buying clothes for myself being a bit cuddly) Then on the 15th of April(school holidays) we are going camping in the Port Lincoln National Park with my Dad & Step-mum, can't wait havn't been camping since we had Dusty & bought a caravan( we also have a tent to accomodate us all) Chantel turned 18 on Sunday :eek: does that make me feel old or what.Better go now DH is away working till Wed. So I have to get the kids up for school at 7.00 Take care :wave:
BubbaNoogie
20-03-2007, 08:39
April Babies birthdays
1st-Griff (porridge)
3rd-Alexi (Mum21)
4th-Dusty (TracieP)
5th-Amaris (Amaris&BethanysMum)
13th-Tullee (Bellamyn)
24th-Rohan (Lisa C)
26th-Tarquin (Tarquins' Mum) & Elijah (mummyJ)
5th May- Ria (priya)
I thought we could post the b'days here aswell incase anyone missed http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=75851
Come on ladies, I know there are quite a few April bubs that haven't been added.
April Babies birthdays
1st-Griff (porridge)
3rd-Alexi (Mum21)
4th-Dusty (TracieP)
13th-Tullee (Bellamyn)
24th-Rohan (Lisa C)
5th May- Ria (priya)
9th May- Blake (shanz)
BubbaNoogie
20-03-2007, 14:34
Blake shares the same B'Day has me!!:D
Thats cool Amaris&Bethany'smum. its actually my brothers birthday as well. We were initially due on 28th April but dates changed then i went over,hence why i am still in april babies thread. These ladies were all so nice and I felt like an outsider in may babies, so i stayed put!!
Blake is crawling....finally. He was 2 days off 10 months when he started now there is no stopping!! And he has finally cut his 3rd tooth and number 4 is just about through!!
angcaltam
23-03-2007, 21:02
April Babies birthdays
1st-Griff (porridge)
3rd-Alexi (Mum21)
4th-Dusty (TracieP)
14th-Tamara (angcaltam)
13th-Tullee (Bellamyn)
24th-Rohan (Lisa C)
5th May- Ria (priya)
9th May- Blake (shanz)
porridge
27-03-2007, 10:56
oh no!! Griff's birthday party is on Saturday and I don't know what to do!!!
HELP!?!
*any ideas - games etc would be great!* :D
mummyof4under7
27-03-2007, 21:03
hi all hope you are well, babies are all doing so well. We are all ok, the kids are a bit up in the air at the moment as i too have been aay with fairies a bit the dr said my blood pressure is very low, and i have just had enough of this constant nagging back and neck pain.:banghead:
Twisty is doing ok the teething is driving us all insane we have had another two teeth pop through up the top so three in total, and the way he has been the last few days there are definately more to come. We have moved the house around also to accomodate twisty into his own room and i can tell you he was not too happy with it but he is slowly adjusting so fingers crossed.
:fingerscrossed:
me 27
DH 32
Skye 14/05/99
Courtney 14/09/2001
Bailey 24/07/2003
Tristan Chase 08/04/2006
April Babies birthdays
1st-Griff (porridge)
3rd-Alexi (Mum21)
4th-Dusty (TracieP)
11th- Austin (mim)
14th-Tamara (angcaltam)
13th-Tullee (Bellamyn)
24th-Rohan (Lisa C)
5th May- Ria (priya)
9th May- Blake (shanz)
Hiya everyone! :wave: Been awhile but we've been sooo busy!
Aussie is walking and talking and biting! and still NOT sleeping through! Oh well, you can't have everything I suppose :)
Hope everyone is well :yes: and I'll be back soon...
Anne xxx
BubbaNoogie
28-03-2007, 07:26
I was thinking, should we do one thread for the photos in the photo gallery and everyone just add to it when your bubs b'day come up?? That way they are all in the one thing and easy to find. What do you think?
mylittleangel
28-03-2007, 10:12
Heya ladies, It has been so long I know. I feel like I have abandoned you all!
I haven't had time to catch up with everyone's post, but I would love to know where everyone is at with bubs.
Just a quick lowdown on Annabella.
She has been walking since she was 8 and a half months.
She is into EVERYTHING!
She eats 3 solid meals, 4 bottles, and whatever people give her a day lol
She isn't talking yet, she does say things like mum, bub, dad - but I don't think she knows what they mean yet.
She has 6 teeth, she seems to have stopped teething for a while, thank god! It was just horrible, months and months of teething non stop.
She still hates sleeping, I am lucky is she has 2 ten minute naps during the day. She will be in bed from 9pm - 9am, but she wakes heaps.
SHe has learnt to climb things, like up on the bed or couch. At first, she would fall down heaps, but now she gets down properly.
She is so cheeky, you tell her know and she just giggles and keeps doing it. I don't know how I am going to handle her in the future!
I miss you all, can't wait to hear back.
Mara xxx Valentine
Great to hear from you Mim, and Mara - it's been a while, but it does get so busy, doesn't it?!
I'm currently babysitting my 6mth old niece, and my 5 yr old niece is also home from school with us today... so i'm being kept very busy looking after 3! But it is all good practice, because guess what?!?
I got a :bfp: !!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
By my calcs due around 7th Dec. So two bubs for Xmas this year!!
BubbaNoogie
28-03-2007, 11:43
Congratulations on your :bfp: Lisa C:smiliedance: Thats fantastic news!!!
Hi everyone. Congratulations LisaC on the :bfp: Good luck with the pregnancy and running after a baby. You are a gamer woman than me......
WOW mylittleangel. Sounds like you have had your hands full. Blake wasn't even crawling then!!
mylittleangel
28-03-2007, 19:06
Congrats LisC! :thumbsup:
Thanks for the welcome back ladies.
Yes Shan, Bella is like a steam train!
Hopefully she will slow down a bit. She is in size 1 now! I can't believe she is 11 months tomorrow. It's funny because some of you are getting ready for happybirthday already!
Mara xxx
angcaltam
29-03-2007, 13:21
Well, I haven't really posted for a while, been really busy, Tamara was sick for 2 weeks with a bad viral infection,:barf: but she seems like she is back to her old self now. The Dr's are still trying to get my med's to the right dose. But hopefully they will get it right soon. We are going to move Tamara into her own room over easter while DH is off work. Trying to get her room all set up nice for her. Her B'day party is all planned. I'm making wands for all the kids. I'll be glad when they are all done.
Tamara is crawling everywhere, really fast, walking along the furniture, has taken a few steps here and there, and now is trying to climb on things.:devil6: And for the last week has started waking up during the night.:banghead: Not sure what is going on there.
Congratulations LisaC on the :bfp: , I hope the pregnancy goes smoothly for you.
Anyway best go, she is getting into everything ! ! !
Thanks for the good wishes girls.
I can't believe that our babies are turning one!
Porridge - what sort of games do you have in mind? How old are the guests going to be? We are only having family at the party, and all the children are 4-7 yrs so i'll probably put together a pass the parcel for them (and i figure DH can sit Rohan in his lap and help him join in) ... but otherwise, i really wasn't going to bother with games too much this year. I'm going to get party hats and whistles, and there will be balloons and party food, and i'm making a teddy bear cake ... but it really will just be a gathering, more so than a party.
But if you need party games, there is always musical chairs, pin the tail on the donkey, or you could do a treasure hunt (with clues, leading to another clue, etc and finally a pressie .... ) hmmm. Can't think of too many more, but i'm sure if you google it, you'll find some more!
Mim and Mara, i can't believe you're not getting full night's sleep - wow, how do you cope? Rohan wakes very rarely, and really only if he is hot or cold, and it will only take a second to settle him. I've also discovered that if he wakes at 6.30, that he will go back to sleep if i lie him down, put the dummy in and walk out of the room. In the past i used to just start my day then, but now he normally sleeps until 7.30am, which he needs to do, cos he won't go down until 8pm.
Katherine, good luck with Tamara's move into her own room. We moved Rohan into his room about a month ago, and it's been great. He had no problems with it at all. - I was going to do it gradually, ie, day sleeps only in his room to begin with, but because we had to pull his cot completely apart to get it in there, i figured he could just move in there all in one hit, and he was fine. It was like nothing had changed. In a lot of ways, i found it harder to adjust to him being so far away (well, just down the corridor! LOL!) - i felt like we were being mean, but he is so fine with it.
Rohan has just started being able to stand unsupported for a few seconds - but only when he doesn't realise! Sometimes he will have a toy in each hand, and so doesn't have a hand spare to hold onto anything, and it's only when he realises he isn't holding on, that he seems to lose balance and sit down hard on his bum. Funny little man. He can clap hands, and his first real word that he says ALL time is Digger (our dog!) - he pronounces it Dih-da or Dih-ga. He's also getting keen on saying Dad or Da when DH comes home from work. I only get a mum when he's very upset. :rolleyes:
Well best get off to bed.
Take care girls, and good luck with the birthday parties!
L
mylittleangel
30-03-2007, 07:44
It's funny how bubs only say 'mum' when they are cranky or need something! Just setting us up for the future :P
Mara
Haven't posted for ages. Went back to work end of Jan and been really busy. Gaia has settled into daycare. Crawls up to me when I collect her and seems to have had fun.
Gaia is great. Can't believe she will be one next Thursday. Having her first birthday party next weekend which I am very excited about. She has 6 1/2 teeth! First 6 came through no probs but last week started getting a molar and was in agony. Has the odd day when tooth seems to be hurting but rest of the time is ok. She says Da Da lots and recently has started saying it when he gets home from work. Also says Mum, yes and makes yum noises when she has food. Am BF once a day can't bring myself to give up the morning feed but has formula rest of time. Had cow's milk on weetbix yesterday which she loved and tried some yogurt too which was a big hit, cried when it was all gone!
Congratulations Lisa C that is fantastic news.
Have been reading all your posts- I am one of the lurkers will try and post more regularly.
Off to our swimming class she loves the water and giggles as soon as she realises we are there.
Bye for now,
Jxx
BubbaNoogie
30-03-2007, 18:06
April Babies Birthdays
1st-Griff (porridge)
3rd-Alexi (Mum21)
4th-Dusty (TracieP)
5th-Amaris (BubbaNoogie) & Gaia (jmacg)
11th-Austin (mim)
13th-Tullee (Bellamyn)
14th- Tamara (angcaltam)
24th-Rohan (Lisa C)
29th-Annabella (mylittleangel)
5th May- Ria (priya)
9th May- Blake (shanz)
Hi Everyone & Congrats LisaC!
Well time seems to be just flying by. DS is walking everywhere and getting into everything. He moves so quickly and quietly - I used to be able to hear him coming.
DS had his first tantrum in public last week - at the library. Quite impressive too judging from the looks we got :o . Plenty more to come I'm sure.
Well off to bed will need my strength for tomorrow...DS is teething and it aint pretty.
Good luck for all the parties!
Joe
Thanks jmacg and joe!
Wow, poor Gaia with her molar ... have to say i hadn't given molars much thought, but they are going to hurt coming through, arent' they?!?!!! Rohan has been such a good teether - my only complaint is about the amount of dribble. I swear other babies don't dribble anywhere near as much as him, i literally have to put a bib on him every day and change it 3-4 times a day, cos it gets soaked! But as he doesn't whinge, or wake thru the night, or go off his food, etc, i suppose that a bit (a lot!) of dribble is easy enough to deal with.:rolleyes:
And joe, i totally understand the tantrums! Rohan will throw woppers over the silliest little thing. But all i do is laugh, cos he is just so cute! (I'm sure it doesn't help, cos he then screams louder cos he knows i'm laughing at him!) - But they don't last very long now, cos he knows that i don't give in to him. :fingerscrossed: things stay this way, cos i must admit i'm dreading the whole toddler tantrum deal when they throw themselves onto the ground and thrash around! My mum said that the best way to deal with it is to throw yourself onto the ground and throw a tantrum too - apparently DS will be so shocked that he will stop :D - but i REALLY can't see me doing this in the supermarket, cos we DO live in a small town, and i do have some shame!
Porridge - you have to let us know how your party goes!!
L
porridge
31-03-2007, 16:11
Hey guys!!
Well the party is officially over and even though I was still cooking at 11:30 (party was at 12)... everything was great! We had such a beautiful day for it! We had mostly family, but Griff had one friend whose the same age as him. They're both walking around and took turns pushing each other around on a toy train (which was DH's when he was little!)
The cake turned out so well!! My friend admitted that she didn't think that it was going to look as good as it was! :eek:
Griff got some awesome presents - toys, clothes and books!
We had a lolly hunt in the yard and that was fun (have 4 yr old and 6 yr old cousin) - the adults joined in too. I also made up loot boxes for Griff's cousins (and aunts and uncles!!) which went down well.
I am sooo tired now, but we had a great time. MIL is a photographer and has taken lots of photos. I've got a couple of the cake on my camera so I'll post those in a thread with his 'baby' photo and 1 yr old photo :D
phew... LONG post!!
I can't believe my baby is 1!!! (well, nearly...)
Porridge- Good to hear that the party went great.happybirthday Griff.happybirthday
Lisa- Congrats. Thats fantastic news.
Well all is going great here. No teeth here. Am a bit busy, so slow at response. Please bear with me guys.
Good luck everyone.
BubbaNoogie
01-04-2007, 06:03
:party: HAPPY BIRTHDAY GRIFF:party:
Happy Birthday Griff:party:
Congrats Lisa C on:bfp: hope everything is smooth sailing for you.
Dusty & I went to Adelaide on Thursday for her hip check-up & it wasn't the good news we were hoping for. They x-rayd her with the splint on then the specialist said it looked great but he would take the splint off & send her for more x-rays ( it was wierd holding her without the splint on) Then back in the specialist rooms he looked at the no splint x-ray & said although the right hip looked better than it was at xmas time it still wasn't right, the ball of her hip joint isn't in the centre of the socket so we had to have her fitted for another splint :crying: I was soo upset when he said she had to have it back on for another 3 months I cried my eyes out, my step-mum had a bit of a cry too. My dad was up close & checking out the x-rays & rekoned it must have come from my mum's side of the family lol. So it looks like I have to wait another 3 months to give Dusty a proper bath:( but it's better than having to have surgery. But it wasn't a very good birthday present for me or her. Can't believe it's her birthday on Wednesday.
happybirthday HAPPY BIRTHDAY GRIFFhappybirthday
Hello all. Not much is happening here.
Blake spent the night at his Nan and Pop's last night so that we could go out for dinner. Didn't pick him up til after lunch today. he was very good for them. And it was very relaxing for us!
Well better go play with him now that he is awake.
Bye.
Bellamyn
02-04-2007, 12:21
Hi girls & babies
happybirthday Griff for yesterday. Hope you had a lovely day! You party sounded fun! Can't wait for Tullee's!
TracieP So sorry to hear about Dusty. I would have cried my eyes out too! Lets hope these 3 mths go really fast for you guys!
Tullee was born & still had up until 8 weeks ago a blocked tear duck that if didn't clear before she was 1 had to have surgery. I was praying that is would clear. We got the referrel & the date for the consul.
And then my beautiful girls eye cleared up! Just all of a sudden I thought hang on her eye has been fine (some days it would others it wouldn't) so appointment cancelled! Very happy mummy here.
LiscC congrats on :bfp:
Tullee does not crawl AT ALL now. Walks all the time. Funny little thing she is! She has us in stiches with laughter at the simple things she does.
Saturday I was laying on the sofa (a very rare occurance) & Miss Diva walks past me after being in the dinning room destorying something, with a bare bum & nappy in hand!!! I have no idea how is got it off! I couldn't stop laughing!
She has 4 teeth now & more are coming, no dribbling. She doesn't sleep thru, but we don't let it bother us, she will one day!
Tullee clenches her fists, goes bright red in the face & screams. At first it was a tanty, but cause we laughed at her she now does it to get a reaction.
My friend was over on Friday night & she must have done it about 20 times. My friend (whom Tullee adores) was crying with laughter & couldn't look at her anymore.
Oh well enough from me. Hope everyone stays well.
Best do some work.
Have a great day everyone.
Bella
BubbaNoogie
03-04-2007, 05:21
:party: HAPPY BIRTHDAY ALEXI:party:
Happy first birthday Alexi.
Hi all.
HAPPY BIRTHDAY ALEXI
happybirthday Happy Birthday Alexi:party:
03-04-2007, 10:30
April Babies Birthdays
1st-Griff (porridge)
3rd-Alexi (Mum21)
4th-Dusty (TracieP)
11th-Austin (mim)
13th-Tullee (Bellamyn)
13th- Jaidev (JaidevsMum)
14th- Tamara (angcaltam)
24th-Rohan (Lisa C)
5th May- Ria (priya)
9th May- Blake (shanz)
javalava
03-04-2007, 10:33
Happy 1st Birthday beautiful Alexi hunny!!
Hope you have a terrific day!
:party: :yelclap: :smiliedance: happybirthday
angcaltam
03-04-2007, 13:13
happybirthday Griff, sorry I didn't say it on the day, better late than never ! ! ! I hope you had a great 1st b'day.
happybirthday Alexi, hope you have a great 1st b'day ! ! !
Not much to report here. Been having shocking nights with Tamara, not sure why ? I can't wait till the weekend to move her into her room to see if that makes any difference with her sleeping. She sleeps in her room in the port-a-cot for her day sleeps but at night she is in our room in her cot. So this weekend she will be in there full time. I will set up the port-a-cot in our room just in case.
I think I almost have everything organized for her birthday party on the 14th. Aunty Shandi is making the cake for me so it should be great ! ! ! :thumbsup: I can't believe she is almost 1, where has the time gone ? ? ? She stood up for a good couple of minutes yesterday without holding on to anything, and the cheeky thing that she is took 2 steps to Blake yesterday, but done it while Aunty Shandi wasn't here to see it. (Which I found funny, but Aunty Shandi didn't):laughing:
Anyway best go, she is finally awake.
Bellamyn
03-04-2007, 17:12
happybirthday Alexi!
Have a fun 1st birthday.
Bella
April Babies Birthdays
1st-Griff (porridge)
3rd-Alexi (Mum21)
4th-Dusty (TracieP)
11th-Austin (mim)
12th-Nathan (joe)
13th-Tullee (Bellamyn)
14th- Tamara (angcaltam)
24th-Rohan (Lisa C)
5th May- Ria (priya)
9th May- Blake (shanz)[/QUOTE]
happybirthday April Babies!!
porridge
04-04-2007, 07:14
HAPPY BIRTHDAY DUSTY!!!
happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday
BubbaNoogie
04-04-2007, 07:21
:party: HAPPY BIRTHDAY DUSTY:party:
Happy first birthday Dusty.
Nothing new to report on my side except that i am 26 weeks pregnant now. Have just started having backache and lots of pressure on the bladder. I can not sit for a long while.
No teeth here. Ria can walk with support but not without. My mother makes me worry but i think that she will walk when she is ready. Doesn't she?
Anyways gotta go. Love everyone.
porridge
04-04-2007, 08:00
Hi Priya...
congratulations on being well and truely over half way! wow - that's gone quick!
Ria will walk when she's ready! She's only 11 months old!
Well, not much happening here... hope everyone is well and birthday parties go smoothly!!
angcaltam
04-04-2007, 15:30
happybirthday happybirthday DUSTY ! ! !happybirthday happybirthday
Thanks all for Dusty's birthday wishes. I think she's had a good day she loved her pressie from us a little pushalong/rideon Little People bus(coz Daddy's a bus driver) Hope all are well:wave:
javalava
04-04-2007, 19:08
April Babies Birthdays
1st-Griff (porridge)
3rd-Alexi (Mum21)
4th-Dusty (TracieP)
11th-Austin (mim)
12th-Nathan (joe)
13th-Tullee (Bellamyn)
14th- Tamara (angcaltam) Ava (ljd_83)
24th-Rohan (Lisa C)
5th May- Ria (priya)
9th May- Blake (shanz)[/quote]
Happy Birthdy Dusty!happybirthday (And sooooo sorry to hear about the splint! Poor Dusty! (and you Tracey!!)
And happy belated Birthdays to Griff happybirthday and Alexi happybirthday !!!!
I have to admit i'm beginning to freak out that the cake i want to make for Rohan's b'day is going to be a disaster... so i'm doing a practice run this weekend. But that means that DH and i have a whole caramel mud teddy-bear shaped cake to eat between the two of us!! (I don't want anyone else to see it and ruin the surprise!!)
Anyway, had a fun day with Rohan today. I got his new forward facing car seat installed! (He's been in his capsule until now) and when he sat in it for the first time, he thought he was the ANT'S PANTS!!! LOL!! He just thought it was hysterically funny that he could see me all the time now, and especially funny to look at me in the rear view mirror while i was driving! Ever so cute. It just made me sad that he is officially growing up! Lucky i've got another on the way i s'pose!! :p
Priya - good to hear from you. And don't worry about the walking. Lots of babies don't walk until 14-16 months!!
Take care girls, enjoy all the parties!!
L
mummyof4under7
04-04-2007, 22:04
happy birthday to griff alexi and dusty wow one already twisty has his 1st on easter sunday lucky little bunny the children are so excited about it makes it even more special than it already is. happybirthday
BubbaNoogie
05-04-2007, 06:41
:party: HAPPY BIRTHDAY GAIA:party:
BubbaNoogie
05-04-2007, 06:45
and.............
HAPPY BIRTHDAY MY GORGEOUS, BEAUTIFUL AND INCREDIBLY ADORABLE GIRL, AMARIS:party: :smiliedance: :kiss:
Happy birthday Amaris and Gaia.
porridge
05-04-2007, 08:46
HAPPY BIRTHDAY AMARIS AND GAIA!!!:party:
LOL... I had to laugh Brooke.... you sound like a very proud mum!! (which you have every right to be!! Amaris is gorgeous!!)
Happy Birthday Amaris!
Have a lovely time with Mummy , Daddy and your big sis!
We are good just having a relaxing day. Daddy will be home soon to open pressies and we have a joint party in the park with one of her friend's on Saturday which I am so excited about will post photo after that my avatar is ancient!!!
BubbaNoogie
06-04-2007, 07:50
LOL... I had to laugh B... you sound like a very proud mum!! (which you have every right to be!! A is gorgeous!!)
:o Yeah I am, just a bit:D
Well A had a great day, playing with balloons and her pressies.
She looked puzzled when her big sis and I kept singing happy birthday to her:laughing:
She is "running" now, it looks so cute to see this little person wandering around.
She still has only two teeth, no signs of any others.
She loves the wiggles and does all of the actions to their songs.
She loves talking on the phone and pretends anything she picks up is one. She loves talking to Daddad on the phone and says dadad whenever the phone rings, even when he is home.
Hhhmmm there are lots more things but I wont bore you all:D
Hubby beat me and posted the photos, so here is the link
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=81704
Hope you all have a great long weekend.
B
Sorry I missed it but HAPPY BIRTHDAY AMARIS & GAIA.happybirthday
Have been busy getting the house & yard cleaned ready for our first camping trip with Dusty next week-end to the Lincoln National Park with my Dad & Step-mum. Can't wait but am worried how Dusty's going to be, she's soo active & loves to crawl aroud flat out. We let her outside in the backyard today she thought it was great & just crawled everywhere & kept going to the dog who loves the attention. Dusty had cream on her Birthday cake & loved it, she made a nice mess of her high-chair & the floor then we called the dog inside to clean up the cake off the floor but Dusty wanted to feed her the cake from her high-chair tray so the dog thought shewould lick Dusty's hands clean, Dusty thoght it was great & kept finding more bits of cake.
Have just added birthday photo's of Dusty in my zoints profile in the album.Didn't know how else to do it:o
BubbaNoogie
08-04-2007, 07:36
April Babies Birthdays
1st-Griff (porridge)
3rd-Alexi (Mum21)
4th-Dusty (TracieP)
8th-Twisty (mummyof4under7)
11th-Austin (mim)
12th-Nathan (joe)
13th-Tullee (Bellamyn) & Jaidev (JaidevsMum)
14th- Tamara (angcaltam) & Ava (ljd_83)
24th-Rohan (Lisa C)
5th May- Ria (priya)
BubbaNoogie
08-04-2007, 07:37
:party: HAPPY BIRTHDAY TWISTY:party:
Happy birthday Twisty.
Brooke- Had a look at the photos of Amaris. Wow. She is one beautiful little girl.
Well Ria has taken her few steps without support [5-6 steps] So my baby girl has started walking.:smiliedance: I am eagerly waiting for her birthday. I don't know what to do whether i will be able to pull up a big party for her with all the DH's friends and their families at 31 weeks of pregnancy. Will see then.
Love everyone.
BubbaNoogie
09-04-2007, 08:13
Thanks Priya, I think so too:D
YAY for Ria:yelclap: :smiliedance:
Bellamyn
10-04-2007, 11:14
happybirthday AMARIS & GAIA!
Hope you both had lovely days!
Bella
BubbaNoogie
11-04-2007, 08:21
:party: HAPPY BIRTHDAY AUSTIN:party:
HAPPY BIRTHDAY to all that I have missed and HAPPY BIRTHDAY to AUSTIN.
happybirthday Austin:party:
2SPUNKRATZ
11-04-2007, 10:06
OMG hi everyone. HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALL WHO I HAVE MISSED. i have missed chatting with everyone. i only got back online about a month ago and have been having trouble finding this thread. cos i am daft hahaha. MARIUS just rolled the cupboard door over his finger and it started pouring with blood. :( i had to roll it back over his finger to get his finger out.:gloomy: he screamed. was sad to do. so i guess lots of us are now ttc no.2 or preg with #2. are we all crazy hehe. i know i am, but hey, im still doin it.
everyone tell me how youve been.
2SPUNKRATZ
11-04-2007, 13:56
April Babies Birthdays
1st-Griff (porridge)
3rd-Alexi (Mum21)
4th-Dusty (TracieP)
11th-Austin (mim)
12th-Nathan (joe)
13th-Tullee (Bellamyn)
14th- Tamara (angcaltam) Ava (ljd_83)
20th- Marius (Mummy2Marius)
24th-Rohan (Lisa C)
5th May- Ria (priya)
BubbaNoogie
11-04-2007, 14:01
1st-Griff (porridge)
3rd-Alexi (Mum21)
4th-Dusty (TracieP)
8th-Twisty (mummyof4under7)
11th-Austin (mim)
12th-Nathan (joe)
13th-Tullee (Bellamyn) & Jaidev (JaidevsMum)
14th- Tamara (angcaltam) & Ava (ljd_83)
20th- Marius (Mummy2Marius)
24th-Rohan (Lisa C)
5th May- Ria (priya)
9th May- Blake (shanz)
2SPUNKRATZ
11-04-2007, 14:07
HAPPY BIRTHDAY AUSTIN!!
bubanoogie - OMG i just looked at the pics of Amaris. She is so adorable.
mummyof4under7
11-04-2007, 18:23
well what a great day we had on sunday we had an easter egg hunt and the kids helped twisty with his eggs omg what a mess, there was jelly and cake and choccy every where but a great time. Twisty thought he was oh so special the kids helped him blow out his candle on his cake and then we had pressie time he spent ages on the first present until the other kids got so impatient they started to help and once he head that rip that was it he demolished his pile of presents, he loved the happy birthday song and ended up with a special present another tooth so now he looks like dracula with the two outer top teeth and the two middl bottom teeth. anyway i will stop blabbering for a minute thank you everyone for the happy birthdays and i hope you all have great birthdays :wizard:
happybirthday to my baby!
Aaaaah, how quick did that year go!!!!!
And Happy Birthday to Griff, Alexi, Dusty, Amaris, Gaia and Twisty!!!!! happybirthday (sorry, I've been slack :o )
Thanks for all the b'day wishes for Aussie everyone! We went to a zoo today and Aussie got to pet all the animals, including a snake! We just had a little family party today, we'll do something more on the weekend when everyone is around.
I'm just doing his birth to one year photos atm, I'll post the link when I'm finished (in about 3 hours!)
Oh, Congrats to Lisa on your :bfp: !!!! How exciting!
Anne xxx
Here is the link http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=83094
take a look! :D
BubbaNoogie
12-04-2007, 07:10
:party: HAPPY BIRTHDAY NATHAN:party:
BubbaNoogie
12-04-2007, 07:18
Mummy2Marius-thanks I think so too:p
mim- Austin looks so cute, he really liked his cake:D Wow he was so tiny!
Unfortunatly A is still not sleeping through the night. Had a very bad night last night, sooo tired today. I know it will end at some point:fingerscrossed: it ends really soon:laughing: .
Hope everyone is having a good week
Talk soon
B
HI,
happybirthday Nathan.
Jess- welcome back.
happybirthday Nathan. Have a great day.
Hi Mim,
Just had a look at the photos of Austin. Looks like he loved the cake. The photo with kangaroo is so cute.
Love.
Sorry to have missed so many birthdays!
Big belated Happy Birthdays to Amaris, Gaia, Twisty and Austin.
And a VERY happybirthday to Nathan for today!
I've had some relatives staying - put them on the bus this morning ... so finally get to stick my head back in here!!
It's great to see some "old" faces back for the first birthdays.
And everyone's pics are just too gorgeous!! We are very lucky mums to have such a wonderfully gorgeous group of Bubs!!
Oh, Priya - yeay for Ria's first steps - she's well ahead of Rohan. He is only standing unsupported at the moment. No steps yet.
Love to all
L
porridge
12-04-2007, 14:26
Happy Birthday to Nathan and Austin!! happybirthday
Oops I'm getting slack at posting... sorry guys.
Griff has taken to falling over with a face plant *sigh* we were at the park today and twice he fell straight onto his face!! no tears so that was good... but he walked around with some good scuff marks on his face!
2SPUNKRATZ
12-04-2007, 14:32
OMG austin looks so cute. just wondered if anyone elses bub is not standing unaided yet?
marius rolls everywhere. he can crawl, i have seen him do it. but he chooses not to. i worry about him not wanting to crawl. he will walk when i hold his hands. but doesnt pull himself up on things. he tried. but only get half way. everyone else i talk to seem to be saying thier bubs are walking or trying to walk. is he slow? should i get him checked?
2SPUNKRATZ
12-04-2007, 14:34
OMG austin looks so cute. just wondered if anyone elses bub is not standing unaided yet?
marius rolls everywhere. he can crawl, i have seen him do it. but he chooses not to. i worry about him not wanting to crawl. he will walk when i hold his hands. but doesnt pull himself up on things. he tried. but only get half way. everyone else i talk to seem to be saying thier bubs are walking or trying to walk. is he slow? should i get him checked?
almost 4got
HAPPY BIRTHDAY NATHAN!
BubbaNoogie
13-04-2007, 07:06
:party: HAPPY BIRTHDAY TULLEE & JAIDEV:party:
2SPUNKRATZ
13-04-2007, 09:18
HAPPY BIRTHDAY
TULLEE
&
JAIDEV!
happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday
Cant believe my little man is 1 in a week!!!
Happy Birthday Tullee and Jaidev!!!!
happybirthday happybirthday
I hope you both have a fantastic day!!
Lisa&Davey
13-04-2007, 10:02
Hi Girls!! It's so good to read back a few pages and see how you're all doing.
Priya> I can't believe you're already over halfway with another bub!! You madwoman.:laughing: Seriousely though, congratulations!!! It must be so exciting.
I can't believe that there are a few of you pregnant or TTC. I must be the only one that finds 1 bub consuming enough.:o
Mummy2Marius> Don't stress, Davey has only just started pulling himself up. Until then he wasn't even crawling properly. Although commando is the the cutest way to travel.:p
Well I added some pics of Davey into this thread:
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=80245
It was his birthday on the 29th of March. He's a very big gorgeous boy now. He has 4 teeth and thinks he's the bees knees now that he can pull himself up and climb things.
Happy Birthday to all of those that have joined the one year old club!! I still can't believe how quickly this year has gone.
I just wanted to say thank you once again for all of the invaluable support some of you girls provided during pregnancy. It meant so much to me.:hugs:
happybirthday Jaidev. SORRY I MISSED IT BEFORE.
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TULLEE. I thought that i posted it before. Where has my post gone?
Thanks for all of the birthday wishes everyone!
Happy Birthday for today Tullee & Jaidev :party: and for tomorrow Tamara & Ava :party:
I haven't been posting lately mainly because I have learnt how to knit and have become addicted to knitting covers for my terry flat nappies.
DS had a great time on his birthday - he got so many presents and got to eat cake. It was a pretty good looking cake too even if I do say so myself. I will post some photos in the piccy thread later.
Hope you all have a great weekend!
happybirthday :party:
OMG I had 3 pages of posts to read.
Happy Birthday's to Twisty for the 8th, Austin for the 11th, Nathan for the 12th, Tullee & Jaidev for today & Tamara & Ava for tomarrow :wizard: Sorry I missed the earlier ones have been busy with 2 kids sick (Dusty & Raymond) with chest infections & trying to get everything ready for a few days camping.
BubbaNoogie- Dusty still wakes twice through the night for a bottle, sometimes she only drinks a little then falls back to sleep. Hope everyone is well:hugs: Will post when we return from the camping trip.
Hi everyone - I too am one of the slackers!!!
happybirthday APRIL BUBBAS!!!
I started having nightmares of the guilt I would feel if I didnt post anything and then all you awesome posters post on Eli's bithday!!
All the bubbas I have seen through the photos link are GORGEOUS!!!! I thought i had the only good looking baby in the world! haha Ikidding. It must be an April baby thing!!
Not much else to report here... x x x
BubbaNoogie
14-04-2007, 08:37
:party: HAPPY BIRTHDAY TAMARA & AVA:party:
AND
:party: HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY DAVEY:party:
happybirthday Tamara and Ava
2SPUNKRATZ
14-04-2007, 10:03
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TAMARA AND AVA!! Hope you both have a magic filled day!!! :wizard: :wizard:
(tamara - i hope your bday pressie gets to you ok!!!)
lisa&davey - thanx for your reply. marius still isnt pulling himself up on things. he tried but so far has only got half way. i worry cos he doesnt try and use his legs much. he likes to walk holding hands but is still very wobbly. but as for crawling and pulling up, he refuses to even attempt to use his legs. i was thinking about getting his legs checked out. he is on the other hand A MASSIVE chatterbox. he says 'mum, dad, ball, bye, ta, hello, up, noand has the odd few that i cant remember right now.
FIL says that all of his kids and him and his bros and sisters all were exactly the same, slow to crawl, walk, but rolled EVERYWHERE and chatted away all the time.
PRIYA - congratulations on number 2. i cant believe how close together your bubbas will be. how cute.
tracie - i hope Dusty and Raymond both feel better soon. did you have dusty in thats life not to long ago? i could swear i saw it. im addicted to that mag.
happy belated birthday to davey!!!
well catch you a again soon.
jess
Bellamyn
16-04-2007, 11:08
happybirthday to JAIDEV, TAMARA AND AVA!!
And of course to my Beautiful baby girl Tullee Dior for last Friday!
We have been so flat out. Had Family dinner at ours for the family of 14, then on Saturday had her party with 15 babies & kids. We had baby farm animals for the party & the kids loved it.
Here are some pics:
http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s241/Bellamyn/384.jpg
http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s241/Bellamyn/399.jpg
http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s241/Bellamyn/401.jpg
http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s241/Bellamyn/439.jpg
http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s241/Bellamyn/443.jpg
(http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s241/Bellamyn/439.jpg)
http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s241/Bellamyn/Tullees1stBike.jpg
Hope everyone has had a nice weekend!
Bella
2SPUNKRATZ
16-04-2007, 21:52
OMG bella, tullee is so so so so so so so so so cute!!!!!
cant believe my baby boy is 1 on friday!!!! :eek: :smiliedance:
Bellamyn
17-04-2007, 10:02
Thank you Mummy2Marius, we think she is a cutie too! You sound like me, can't beilve our babies are 1!
For me it has gone way too fast!
Bella
[/FONT]
tracie - i hope Dusty and Raymond both feel better soon. did you have dusty in thats life not to long ago? i could swear i saw it. im addicted to that mag.
jess
Yes she was in That's Life! I am also addicted to it but I have to fight my DH to read it first.
Returned early from our camping trip with my Dad & Step-mum the caravans ran out of water & Dusty's cough got worse. It was great & the weather stayed fine for us. Dusty loved the beach but wasn't sure of what to do with the sand, then she spotted the water & crawled flat out to it(dissapointed we couldn't put her in the water tho) still held her above the water enough for her feet & hands to splash. Joe has a blow up dinghy & I sat Dusty in it with Amy then pulled them around, she loved it. The day before we came home we decided to let her crawl around & she was nearly black ( was very dry & dusty)but she had a ball. Raymond discovered one of his kindy mates were also there camping, they were soo cute when they discovered each other, they hugged . Dusty & Raymond still aren't back to their normal selves, but I don't think camping didi them any favours with the night-time cool air & in the mornings. Sorry bout the long post but had to tell you about our first camping trip with Dusty. The next trip won't be till after winter & hopefully Dusty will be splint free & I can let her get in the water.
Don't know how to do the photo bucket thing can someone explain how to do it:geek: Had to use this little fella coz he was soo cute
Belated happybirthday to Tamara and Ava!!
Big belated happybirthday to Davey!! - good to hear from you Lisa!
Tracey - i'm with you on the photos; no idea, so i'll be keen to hear from someone who can explain too!
Jess, there is a saying "early talker late walker; early walker late talker" - it certianly sounds like Marius has a good vocab, so he is perhaps going to be a late walker - some babies don't work it out until 15-16 months. But please go to your CHN and talk to her, so that you don't stress about it. I'm sure he' s fine - especially as he is talking so well; clearly his strenghts are mainly intellectual at the moment. Maybe he is going to be a writer, rather than a footballer!!
Rohan is very middle of the road with all his development, he says Dadda and Digger (our dog) Gat (cat) and will occassionally say mum (if upset) he can also stand unsupported, but that has really only become regular in the past week. He's been pulling to stand since early January - and it was one of those things, where one minute he wasn't even trying to do it, and the next he was doing it all the time! So i'm sure Marius will work it out when he's ready. Just enjoy that he can communicate!! (I have been saying "Up" to Rohan EVERY single time i pick him up from the time he was about 3 months old. you would think that would be one of his first words ... or maybe "bath" or something else that i say ALL the time - but no, Digger was his real first word, and we have never really made a point of telling Rohan that was his name - he just worked it out for himself from our general conversations. So it just goes to show that no matter how much you might want to "train" your kid, they will do what they want, and what interests them in their own time!!
Now after all that i'm going to wish Marius a brilliantly happybirthday for Friday - cos i don't want to be late for once!!! LOL!!!
I have to say, i'm struggling a bit with mornign /all day sickness at the moment, and the computer doesnt' help - the glare makes me feel worse, so i hardly have been turnign it on lately. Hopefully it will pass soon! - especially as i didn't really get it wiht Rohan at all!
Well, my bed is calling!
Love to all,
L
angcaltam
18-04-2007, 22:51
Sorry I haven't been getting on here as much, but have been really busy.:shame:
happybirthday to all that I've missed ! ! ! Tamara had a great birthday and party, plus her cake was such a hit ! ! !:wizard: I'm going to put some photo's on our website tomorrow hopefully so when I do I will let you all know so you can have a look as I don't know how to do it the other way.
Best go now, Tamara is not going back to sleep without a fight.:banghead:
happybirthday MARIUShappybirthday
Hope you have a great day.
I'll get in early too.....
Happy Birthday Marius!!!
happybirthday :party: happybirthday
angcaltam
19-04-2007, 23:55
HAPPY 1ST BIRTHDAY MARIUS ! ! !I hope you have a great birthday and I promise that your pressie is on it's way ! ! !happybirthday happybirthday
Well, I have updated the photo's on my website with photo's of Tamara's Birthday so please have a look at them, I don't know how to put photo's on here so that's how I done it, the link is in my signature. There is also an album there of when she was born so you can see how much she has changed, feel free to look at all the albums if you want a sticky.:detective:
Well, Tamara finally had her needles today and she wasn't that bad, the first one she didn't do anything, the second one she had a tiny cry, then the third she had a little scream. But she seems ok now. Now just the wait to see if she gets the measles like DS1 did ! ! ! But at least this time we know that it can happen ! ! !
Ok, best go to bed and try and get some sleep.:sleeping:
BubbaNoogie
20-04-2007, 08:50
:party: HAPPY BIRTHDAY MARIUS:party:
BubbaNoogie
20-04-2007, 08:53
angcaltam- Aaawww Tamara is a little cutie, looks like she enjoyed her cake!
angcaltam
20-04-2007, 10:39
angcaltam- Aaawww Tamara is a little cutie, looks like she enjoyed her cake!
Thank you,:hugs: and yes she really enjoyed her cake ! ! !:laughing: Did you look at any of the other albums ? ? ?:detective:
BubbaNoogie
20-04-2007, 15:10
Did you look at any of the other albums ? ? ?
Yes I did, your kids are gorgeous.:yes:
angcaltam
20-04-2007, 16:51
Yes I did, your kids are gorgeous.:yes:
Thank you, I was wondering if they were or if I was just bias ! ! !:laughing: Valentine
happybirthday Marius. Hope you enjoyed your birthday.
Katherine- Tamara is a beautiful little girl. Just saw your album. Her dress is also beautiful and the cake looks yummo.
WOW!! I actually got to do an actual birthday...
happybirthday MARIUS!!!
Angeltcam - Saw the album - just gorgeous!! All the bubbas have been gorgeous!!!
A bit sad that we are overseas for Eli's first birthday. We are going to Finland (where my family is from for it), but it's just not the same. I don't get to make a cake or anything. My grandma wants to - and the ingredients and everything are so different so I wouldnt be able to here anyway!!
Eli took a few steps the other day. He's still super reluctant to walk though. He doesn't trust himself. He's so cute - he dances ALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL the time. You can check him out on my myspace www.myspace.com/Jo_Kay (http://www.myspace.com/Jo_Kay) there's a vid of him dancing on the left just before my contacts.
Anyway much April birthday love to everyone... x x
angcaltam
20-04-2007, 20:52
priya - Thank you, her dress was sent to her from my Aunty in America same with the sign, and her cake was done by Aunty Shandi ! ! ! Two of the most important people in my life made my little girls day just perfect ! ! !:wizard:
mummyJ - Thank you also. And your little mans dancing is so cute, you should have seen Tamara's face watching it, she loved it also.
Well, on Tuesday Tamara decided that it was time to start walking here and there, she walks a little more each day, but knows that she can get to everything faster by crawling. She also rides our little kids motorised four wheeler around the backyard, she is defiantly going to be a tomboy just like her mum was.:laughing: :banghead: there is no way that I would have let either of the boys get on it by themselves at her age, just goes to show how laid back you get with each ! ! !:laughing:
Well, I best go, I'm still trying to get her room right for her to move into.
2SPUNKRATZ
21-04-2007, 22:25
Jess, there is a saying "early talker late walker; early walker late talker" - it certianly sounds like Marius has a good vocab, so he is perhaps going to be a late walker - some babies don't work it out until 15-16 months. But please go to your CHN and talk to her, so that you don't stress about it. I'm sure he' s fine - especially as he is talking so well; clearly his strenghts are mainly intellectual at the moment. Maybe he is going to be a writer, rather than a footballer!!
Rohan is very middle of the road with all his development, he says Dadda and Digger (our dog) Gat (cat) and will occassionally say mum (if upset) he can also stand unsupported, but that has really only become regular in the past week. He's been pulling to stand since early January - and it was one of those things, where one minute he wasn't even trying to do it, and the next he was doing it all the time! So i'm sure Marius will work it out when he's ready. Just enjoy that he can communicate!! (I have been saying "Up" to Rohan EVERY single time i pick him up from the time he was about 3 months old. you would think that would be one of his first words ... or maybe "bath" or something else that i say ALL the time - but no, Digger was his real first word, and we have never really made a point of telling Rohan that was his name - he just worked it out for himself from our general conversations. So it just goes to show that no matter how much you might want to "train" your kid, they will do what they want, and what interests them in their own time!!
Now after all that i'm going to wish Marius a brilliantly happybirthday for Friday - cos i don't want to be late for once!!! LOL!!!
I have to say, i'm struggling a bit with mornign /all day sickness at the moment, and the computer doesnt' help - the glare makes me feel worse, so i hardly have been turnign it on lately. Hopefully it will pass soon! - especially as i didn't really get it wiht Rohan at all!
Well, my bed is calling!
Love to all,
L
you know, i am worried about not coping with marius if i get morning sickness when i get pg again. do u somehow manage to still take good care of bub?
i have said up everytime since marius was about the same to. haha. thanx for your support in the matter, i really appreciate it. but guess what!!! MARIUS CRAWLED TODAY!!!! right across the room. im such a loser, i started crying i was so happy and releived that he was ok and that he was just taking his time. soooooooo cute to see finally. WOOOO HOOOOO!!
he loved his party. i made him a drum cake and made drumsticks out of chocolate. he loved it. he got grrreeeeeeat pressies. including a professionally made drum made just for him. its his fav. he loves music. he bops all day long ti music. he doesnt watch tv. i put it on sometimes but he just isnt interested. i think he has watched it maybe 3 times for about 5 mins. he watch hi 5 and new macdonalds farm.
anyways i better sign off. its late and ya never know when the boys gonna wake up in the morning.
oh, btw, Marius had his last BF yesterday on his bday. he started bottles today. i fed him for a whole year like i wanted to. im so happy about that!!!!
xxoo take care all.
BubbaNoogie
22-04-2007, 08:51
mummyj- Eli is a cutie, loved his dance moves:D A loves to dance too, so funny!
Mummy2Marius- Yay Marius on crawling:yelclap: I wouldnt be concerned about the walking, my best friends boy started walking at 17mths. No problems.
Well at last A' 3rd tooth is making an appearance, looks like a big one, she will be a little bucky beaver:laughing: Its going to be strange seeing her with more teeth, I am so used to the 2 little pegs at the bottom!
Anyhoo, hope you are having a good weekend.
Talk soon
B
2SPUNKRATZ
22-04-2007, 20:03
Marius bday was so cool, he loved his cake. it was a drum. i made it myself. drumsticks and all. he got spoilt rotten. got sooooooo many hundreds of dollars worth of pressies. it was crazy. we set up the ball pit for the bubs which they loved and the bigger kids played basketball. we had a little game of pass the parcel and we had adult pass the parcel aswell. was good fun. unfortunately DHs family were being jerks. they had the nerve to ask if marius could come and sit with his 'family'. he was sitting with my mum and sister eating his lunch. they meant to go sit with there side of the family. but they were being really rude about it. then MIL had the nerveto ***** about the music and tell me to turn it off cos it was s**t. it was kids music at a KIDS party. i was soooooo annoyed. then when doing the bday cake, MIL had the nerve to stand and ***** to SIL that the cake was gonna make marius sick cos there was soooooo much food colouring in it. what right does she have. it was HIS bday cake, i wasnt gonna not give him a piece. the 2 of them stood there *****ing about everyone who was there, (other than there family) little did they know my Best friend was standing right next to them and heard every word. she was devo. she was so upset for me. what a great friend.
im so over them. they *****ed about my wedding aswell. MY WEDDING. but they didnt like it. grrrrrrrrrr.
but other than those a holes, the party was great!!!! marius had a blast.
xxoo to everyone.
jess
BubbaNoogie
23-04-2007, 09:19
Mummy2Marius- I am glad Marius had a great party. Sorry about the out-laws..I mean in-laws:p :hugs:
Bellamyn
23-04-2007, 11:19
happybirthday Marius for the other day! Sounds like your party was fun!
We went to a 1 year old party on Sat & that was fun too! There are 7 of us in mothers group & we have the next 5 weeks (2 have had theirs, one being Tuls) of 1 year old party's! I love it! I think it is so cute.
Apart from the partry, we had a rare weekend at home, just the 3 of us. did lots of cooking for Tullee for the week & some nice lunches for the 3 of us. Sat night Mark went & got Thai from our fav Thai place. It was just heaven. We didn't even sit at the table, laid it all out on the rug & ate from there!
The weather here yesterday was rain rain rain, but in saying that there were a few dry patches & took Miss T out on her bike. Take her out every day sometimes twice. We live in an estate with a big lake/park in the middle. A good 15 min walk around. She just loves it. Sings all the way round. Has her dolly in the basket & takes her out every now & then for a cuddle.
We had an appt with the new Child Health nurse on Friday. She thought Tullee was a very small 18mth old. She said she is way ahead developemently(sp) & I don't need to worry at all about her.
It is nice to hear. Being a older 1st time mum I was a little worried about doing a "good" job. Especially coming back to work 3 days a week. But Mum takes her playgroup every Wed & Fridays we go mums group. She is certainly growing up to be a little social butterfly!
At the party on Sat she was palying peek a boo with the other babies! She is just such a joy & has me laughing ALL the time!
Sorry if I rambled too much :laughing: Sometimes I find it hard to believe how much my life has changed in a year!
Mummy2Marius - I have in law issues too. Mine are so painful! I cringe at the thought of having to see them! Yay for Marius crawling. It is such a joy when the do something new.
Have a great day everyone.
Bella
happybirthday Marius for the 20th sorry I missed it but you haven't got him on the April Babies Birthdays thread.happybirthday to Rohan for the 24th & Tarquin & Elijah for the 26th.
Dusty has started the hate relationship with the carseat:eek: She has started to get very crabby whenever we have to go out in the car( not that Pt Lincoln's that big)I've thought that maybe it's getting uncomfortable for her with the splint coz we have to put a cushion under her bum to lift her legs over the sides of the seat. Put Birthday photo's on her site. Better go now got stuff to do before she wakes up. She's only having 1 sleep a day now, but is loving that it's school holidays. Take care:kiss:
BubbaNoogie
24-04-2007, 08:47
:party: HAPPY BIRTHDAY ROHAN:party:
2SPUNKRATZ
24-04-2007, 08:53
happy birthday to you
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ROHAN
happy birthday to you.
hip hip hooray!!!
angcaltam
24-04-2007, 09:49
happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday
HAPPY BIRTHDAY ROHAN ! ! !
Bellamyn
24-04-2007, 10:43
happybirthday ROHAN happybirthday
Happy Birthday ROHAN!!
happybirthday :party: :smiliedance: happybirthday
hi,
Belated happybirthday Rohan.
BubbaNoogie
25-04-2007, 07:59
Joe- Love your new avatar, looks gorgeous!
:sleeping: soooo tired today, A kept waking every hour last night crying. I would feed her, which usually settles her, but she kept coming off and wailing. I think her teeth are really hurting her, poor bub:(
Good thing its a public holiday, we are all staying in our pjs and watching dvds:smiliedance: Its been pouring down with rain for 4 days, so its perfect!
Anyhoo, Hope everyone is having a good day.
B
Hi everyone and a belated happybirthday to everyone I have missed.
All is well here. trying to get everything sorted for Blake's birthday party.
Then my brother rings 2 days ago to see if we can go to forbes(3 hours away)on saturday cos he is going to be there and wants to see us. He lives in brisbane. So although i had a few other plans looks like we will be heading over there for the weekend.
Anyway I better run. got a million things to do while Blake is sleeping. will be back on soon.
Ohh and happybirthday for anyone that i will miss while I am away.
BubbaNoogie
26-04-2007, 08:33
:party:HAPPY BIRTHDAY TARQUIN AND ELIJAH:party:
happybirthday Tarquin and Elijahhappybirthday
:party: HAPPY BIRTHDAY :party:
TARQUIN & ELIJAH
angcaltam
26-04-2007, 16:13
happybirthday happybirthday TARQUIN & ELIJAHhappybirthday happybirthday
2SPUNKRATZ
26-04-2007, 16:15
HAPPY BIRTHDAY ELIJAH!!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY TARQUIN!!!!
happybirthday Annabella for Sunday !!!
Can't believe this month is nearly over:eek: it's nearly been a month since we had Dusty's check-up in Adelaide, only 2 more months to go till we are hopefully:fingerscrossed: splint free. I got a letter yesterday from the WCH saying that Dusty's appt. with ortho clinic had been cancelled on the 21st June & reschedulesd for the 12th July, which is an extra 3 weeks. Needless to say they had 1 very angry mumma on the phone to them this morning. Apparently both Ortho consultants are on Holidays that day so they have kept the original time & just made it in the fracture clinic(don't know why theyt couldn't do that in the first place) Gotta go Dusty's reaking havok in the kitchen cupboards:wave:
sshellzp
28-04-2007, 12:33
Happy Due Date Emerald! One Year Corrected Today!
2SPUNKRATZ
28-04-2007, 18:44
HAPPY DUE DATE EMERALD!!!
aunty jess loves you lots. xxoo so does marius.
BubbaNoogie
29-04-2007, 13:53
:party: HAPPY BIRTHDAY ANNABELLA:party:
BubbaNoogie
29-04-2007, 13:56
:party: HAPPY DUE DATE EMERALD:party: FOR YESTERDAY!
hi,
Belated happybirthday Annabella.
Sshellzp- Wow. Emerald is so cute.
BubbaNoogie
30-04-2007, 10:20
A only woke up once last night, I cant even remember the last time she only woke up once. I guess I shouldnt get to excited, she was probably tired from the night before when she woke up at 3am and didnt go back to sleep until 6am:sleeping:
Hope you all had a great weekend.
B
:smiliedance: for Amaris.
Wow Sshellzp, Emerald is a cutie & congratulations on #2 pregnancy
Hi Shell,
Congratulations on your second pregnancy. Sorry i missed it before.:yelclap:
happybirthday To Ria for tomorrow:kiss: Hope everything is going well for you Priya
Mummy_Johnno
05-05-2007, 09:36
Hi everyone .. hope you don't mind me jumping back in this thread ... i used to post on here when i was pregnant with DS
My little man turned one on 13th April ... they grow up so fast dont they :hugs:
Looking forward to getting to know you all again ....
Have a great day
Lyn
BubbaNoogie
05-05-2007, 13:09
:party: HAPPY BIRTHDAY RIA:party:
BubbaNoogie
05-05-2007, 13:10
Welcome back Lyn.
:party: HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY LUCAS:party:
HAPPY BIRTHDAY RIA !!
happybirthday :party: :party: happybirthday
Thanks Tracie, Brooke and Joe. Thanks a lot. We had a birthday party with friends at our house. It was nice and sweet. Can't believe my daughter has turned one.
Love everyone. Bye.
BubbaNoogie
09-05-2007, 08:48
:party: HAPPY BIRTHDAY BLAKE:party:
BubbaNoogie
09-05-2007, 09:16
All the april babies are now 1!
I hope you all had fantastic birthdays!
Oh I still need to figure out how to post photos...
How are all the bubs going??
Eli is only just starting to actually want to walk. He has been standing on his own for about a month a half, but had no interest in walking. So it's a bit sweet now to see him try and walk places. We are very proud of him.
We got him a little trike for his birthday. He can't peddle or anything, but loves being pushed around or pushing it around the place. It's a bit cute really!
He has always been pretty good, but he has started throwing more tanties lately which sucks. Other than that he's perfect!
HAPPY BIRTHDAY BLAKE!!
happybirthday :party: :party: happybirthday
angcaltam
10-05-2007, 08:39
happybirthday HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ANYONE I MISSED ! ! !happybirthday
I'm so sorry that I've been slack lately but been really busy, trying to get a scrapbook finished for MIL for Mother's Day. But I only have 2 pages to go ! ! !:smiliedance: :yelclap:
Ok, better keep going, hopefully be back again soon.
Dusty took her first unaided steps on Tuesday night:smiliedance: it was only 2 but she was soo excited & couldn't wait to show her brother's & sisters. She still won't take any more than 2 steps at a time but she is very balanced & will stand from crawling, she is also getting very mischevious & likes to get places & into things she knows she's not allowed to, but she just gives me her biggest grin & my heart melts (how can you tell that off)She has started to eat more variety of foods too she loves to eat grapes & has to eat vegies off my plate at tea time especially carrots & steamed potato. Gotta go now time for lunch:wave:
11-05-2007, 13:44
Hi guys!
Ive been so slack! Oliver just woke up, but I wanted to pop my head in and say HI!
XX
Kat
BubbaNoogie
11-05-2007, 13:48
Tracie- Yay for Dusty:yelclap: , she will be running around before you know it!
Kat- welcome back:D
angcaltam
13-05-2007, 22:53
Tracie - :smiliedance: :yelclap: for Dusty. That is so great ! ! !
Well, I have finally worked out how to post pic's so here is one of the day she was born, one of her B'day cake which Aunty Shandi done for her, one of her giving me a kiss at the party and one of her with Grandma at the party. Hope you like them.
http://s211.photobucket.com/albums/bb158/angcaltam/?action=view¤t=2006-04-14018.jpg
http://s211.photobucket.com/albums/bb158/angcaltam/?action=view¤t=Tamaras1Bday002.jpg
http://s211.photobucket.com/albums/bb158/angcaltam/?action=view¤t=Tamaras1Bday001.jpg
http://s211.photobucket.com/albums/bb158/angcaltam/?action=view¤t=Tamaras1Bday003.jpg
How was everyone's mother's day ? ? ?
Mine was great, breakfast in bed, then got an MP3 player which I have wanted for a while now, plus things that the kids made me, then we went to the Licorice factory at Junee and met Dan off Home and Away ! ! !Valentine And I tell you that made my day.:yes:
I hope everyone had a great Mother's Day!! I picked some chrysanthamums(hope that's how you spell it) out of my garden & put them in my crystal vase my mum gave me years ago in memory of her(she loved them)
I nearly had a disasterous Mother's day , in the early hours of Sat morning my 2 eldest kids were involved in a vehicle rollover:no: They were with a friend & had got into the car after the 2 18 year old girls had been drinking(1 being the driver) bl#!*y idiots, thankfully none of them were injured badly, my DD has a suspected fractured wrist & they are all aching all over today (DS is home from school) It has hopefully opened their eyes more fully of the dangers of drink driving. The police said they can't believe they all survived. DD's friends car is a mess & she will lose her licence. Gave them all the what were you thinking lecture & told them all that their guardian angels were definatly doing their job that day. But it has brought us a bit closer to our DD who seemed to be alienating herself from us more & more since she left home. Her & her friend stayed with us Sat. nite, so she was here for Mother's day & got some beautiful pressies they had all picked themselves & 2 hand made cards(from school) Sorry bout the long post :D
HAPPY (belated) MOTHERS DAY!!
Hope everyone had a great day. Mine was very relaxing - I got to sleep in and some chocolates which I ate for breakfast :o .
angcaltam - Lovely photos
Tracie - How scary! Glad everyone is OK.
Joe
It's been a while since I have visited BubHub. We've moved house and I'm pregga's again and I have really missed our chats. I haven't caught up on all of the posts yet but I will try to. HAPPY BIRTHDAY to all of your little cherubs :angel: . Doesn't time fly!
I will try to find the time to be diligent again and stay in touch.
Big Kisses to you all
angcaltam
15-05-2007, 07:52
Welcome back, and CONGRATULATIONS on the pregnancy ! ! !:smiliedance: :yelclap:
It's been a while since I have visited BubHub. We've moved house and I'm pregga's again and I have really missed our chats. I haven't caught up on all of the posts yet but I will try to. HAPPY BIRTHDAY to all of your little cherubs :angel: . Doesn't time fly!
I will try to find the time to be diligent again and stay in touch.
Big Kisses to you all
Mummy_Johnno
15-05-2007, 19:43
Hi everyone and happy belated Mothers Day. Hope you all were spoilt.
Just to update you all on Lucas, he is 13 months old now and has been walking since he was about 10 months. He has 4 teeth and is cutting another one bless him. He is also throwing tanties and has discovered his teeth are for biting ...... things not food!
He is saying a few words now like 'no' and 'seeya' and 'there' and 'kitty cat' and mumbles along in his own little language the rest of the time.
How are your little / big bubbas going now? They grow up so fast dont they.
Anyone else into scrappin'? I love it although i am not really that great!
TracieP - what a scare. That is one of the things i am dreading when Lucas gets old enough to drive .... argh. Well done to Dusty on her steps :smiliedance:
Ancaltam - nice photos! I love sharing photos with others
Bellew - Congrats on the pregnancy :yelclap:
Ok i am off now, chat soon
angcaltam
15-05-2007, 21:21
Mummy_Johnno - I'm getting into scrapping. My first try was a scrapbook I done for MIL for mother's day which she loved. The next thing I'm doing is an album for my Aunty in America.
Mummy_Johnno
16-05-2007, 14:12
I have done my pregnancy book, wedding album and trying to keep up to date with Lucas' album. I find it difficult to keep up and i have sooooo many photos i want to include!
Would really love to get into scrapbooking, just don't seem to have time, maybe when Dusty's a bit older I will. Dusty is walking more & more every day now & doesn't need encouragement, she took about 10 steps lastnite & lots more at playgroup today ( her first time at playgroup)She loved playgroup coz there were others there around her age. Only 5 weeks to go till we're in Adelaide for her hip check-up, I am really hoping that the splint can come off this time:fingerscrossed: . Gotta go pick up the other kids from school soon, will keep you poste on Dusty's walking:wave:
FunkyMonkey
26-05-2007, 23:48
Its been way to long since I've poked my head in here!
So much has been happening. TJ was sick for his b'day so his party was postponed, then I was sick and ended up in hospital again after his party.
He now knows how to run, turn around without falling, says Grampa, nanna, mumma, dadda, birdy, no, coming, out, yum, oh no,and a few more. He also signs "finished" when he has had enough. He also dances, its so cute. He bops along to music and waves his arms up and down. and rocks his head side to side. This has turned into a problem at sleep time as he now dances to the songs i sing him to get him to sleep. Dancing baby+ mummyy giggling= not sleeping. LOL.
He still wont sleep in his cot, and still wakes up several times for boobie during the night, but he will settle himself if he's disturbed and not hungry. Unless he's teething. He now has 7 almost 8 teeth and he bites everything.
I'm sure there is heaps more to add but I'm supposed to be asleep 'cause I'm working today. woops.
Hoping everyone is doing fine. Good luck to all the TTC and preggers mummys! We're giving TTC a break for a while after our m/c, but we'll be back on the wagon before too long. ;)
Love,
Jaime.
BubbaNoogie
28-05-2007, 14:38
Hi girls, hope everyones ok.
Jaime- Sorry to hear TJ was sick for his birthday, and you too!
I am so sorry to hear about your m/c, best of luck when you start TTC again.
Well A has become the dancing queen, any music she hears and she is off, and boy does she have the moves:laughing: Soooo cute!
In the last week she has started to chuck tantrums:eek: When she doesnt get what she wants she stiffens her body, goes bright red in the face, clenches her 5 teeth and screams like a banshee:devil6: Its quite funny and cute really, but thats because she only does it at home, I am not looking forward to when she does it at the shops!:D Please tell me I am not alone!
Well I hope you all have a good week.
Bye for now
B
28-05-2007, 19:53
Hey guys!!!
Sorry I havent been around much! LOL. SO Busy!
Oliver is WALKING! We are also weaning now....Ive been so scared to stop his bottles because I was worried I would not be giving him enough milk. LOL But the clinic told me to stop, so I have.
Its great! :)
We also have sold our house (we hope) and will be moving bush at the end of next month! 264 acres.
Ive been doing my Mary Kay stuff too, but have decided to take a break so I can focus on being a house wife on the FARM! LOL
We have alot of work to do to get it to a stage where we can put cattle on it and start making some $$ so I want to do that.
Should be getting fit and healthy thats for sure!
I just cant belive how fast our babies are growing! How many of you are clucking again?
I think we will just have Oliver. I'm still struggling with PND and other depression issues. I just dont think I could cope if I was to go back to step 1 again.
Alot of my friends are pregnant again, or trying, and its hard! LOL It makes me feel like an outsider, but I just cant!
Anyone else feeling the same?
30-05-2007, 09:11
Where has everyone gone? :)
I'm still here & check for new posts everyday, but I guess now our little ones are mobile our lives are a bit busier. Dusty walks nearly all the time now & it's only 3 weeks till we go to Adelaide for the splint to come off:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: .Take care:wave:
31-05-2007, 10:21
Tracie, I must have missed something.... How come Dusty has a splint? Is everyone OK?
Yes, now our bubs are mobile it certainly does make life more interesting! LOL
I'm still here too. I have been pretty slack posting lately. Lots of walking, running, dancing for us, lots of babbletalk but no real talking yet - he says Dad-dad but that's it. I've noticed his eyes are changing colour too - from blue to a greeny sort of hazel colour. Does anyone know when they stop changing colour?
Hope all the other April Mum's pop in to say hello soon!!:wave:
01-06-2007, 09:32
Hi Joe!
No idea when their eyes stop changing colour? I thought it was around the 12 month mark? But Olivers have been BROWN from the very start. :)
Tracie, I must have missed something.... How come Dusty has a splint? Is everyone OK?
Mischief, Dusty has a splint on her hips for Developmental Dysplasia of the hips, I'll try to give you a brief history! Dusty was born with the dysplasia( like her 2 big sisters)only her left hip was the bad one & was fitted with a Dennis Browne splint for 3 months, then they( ortho's at WCH Adelaide) took it off & said to come back at 9 months for a check up, which was Xmas time & we all went for a holiday for a week they did an US of her hips then said everything was OK but we were on our way home & they rang to say they had a meeting with collegues about her & decided she should have the splint put back on for 3 months because her right hip wasn't in the socket properly. We went back on the 29th March thinking it would come off then, but x-rays showed that the right hip still wasn't in the socket properly & would need the splint on for another 3 months. In the 6 months she has had the splint back on she has learnt to crawl then stand on her own & now walk & climb. I was worried that she would be delayed in her development (crawling & walking) but the Ortho assured me that the splint wouldn't stop her doing the normal things & that he had even seen babies walk with the splint. Can't bath her or let her in the water at all. We need to sponge bath her which is OK when they are newborn or not mobile, but bath time is very challenging at the moment & nappy changes you need to flip them over onto their back to put the nappy under the bar of the splint.Hip Dysplasia is very common in girls but not so much in boys. 1 in 600 babies is born in Australia with hip dysplasia. I found a support group on the net who all have kids with this problem but some of them have had to have surgery. There are also pictures of the different contraptions they use on the babies if you want to have alook the address is www.hipkids.com.au (http://www.hipkids.com.au). Sorry about the long post:o
2SPUNKRATZ
02-06-2007, 09:22
hi ladies!!!!
sorry its been so long. Marius is doing great. the past week he learned to pull himself up on everything, then all of a sudden i realised how NOT baby proof my house is lol. he has gotten 3 teeth in 3 days poor bubba. looks cute though. he now has 7 in total. he was a bit slow to start crawling, did it on his 1st bday!!! YAY! double celebration. but since he learned to move, theres no stopping him. he stood for about 5 seconds by himself last night. it was so great to see. not long now and i will be chasing him everywhere im sure.
tracie - great to hear about Dusty walking. you go Dusty wooohoooo!!!!
sorry im not doing personals, its just been so long and im daft and cant think what to write.
we are ttc no 2. hopefully will happen soon.
priya - hows the pregnancy going? how is Ria?
14-06-2007, 10:24
hey everyone, it has been a loonnngggg time since I've posted here so sorry if I've missed anything important.
We were told by the paediatrician that once they're past 2yrs their eye colour definitely wont change.
We are TTC too but very low-key about it - no ovulation charts or anything, basically just not trying NOT to IYKWIM. Mischief I'm also a little worried as I've been having some depression issues the last few months and wonder how I will cope with another little one. But on the other hand I am VERY clucky.
Jai is running everywhere and into everything, he is pretty tall so we have to be careful what he can get to, if something is on the edge of the kitchen bench he can get it so everything is always pushed right back. He's also a big dancer, just loves it, and has pretty cool moves too. He's crazy about our dog, its so cute cause when he stands on the other side of him giving him a hug or patting or brushing him you can only just see Jai's nose and eyes above our dogs back.
Funnily enough his favourite toys now are our household cleaning things - the broom, a cloth he pretends to dust with, and he's crazy about the vacuum cleaner, I always find him trying to get it out, and he knows how to turn it on and use it.
He's got quite a few things he says now...Mummy, Daddy, Bhalou (the dog) his Aunties name, no (a favourite), up, Rachel (his cousin, said ra - el), bye, hi, uh-oh, yay, duck, Nanny...thats all I can think of for now...
Oh - and the cutest thing he's done - the other day he decided to leave home! I was paying some bills at the table and he walked past me with a bag in his hand, then called out "bye bye" to me, waving, and trotted off to the front door! Either I've done such a good job that he is already independent enough to leave home, or such a bad job that he already wants to leave. He thought he was hilarious, me too.
Ok, well this has turned into an essay. I cant believe our little bubs are toddlers now, what happened to my baby boy?
YAY! only 5 more sleeps till we go to Adelaide to get Dusty's splint off:fingerscrossed: :smiliedance: . Her Daddy has already said he's going to have a bath with her in the big bath when we get back. She is such a little character, she loves to show off for everyone & loves going to kindy with her big brother, she's also a chatter box & can say mum,dad,nanna (kisses the photo of her nanna in heaven)Joe(big brother),Amy (big sister), Ray(big brother), Chantel(says Tantel, big sister), Grandpa(says Papa, Diddy(big brother's nickname) Roxy (our dog) Ta, Toes, Car, Toast, Drink,Granny( says Nanny)Baby, there's probably more, she likes to mimick what we have said. She's a climber & loves to get up on the couch & Raymond's bed(it's quite low) she gets a real cheeky, smug look on her face as if she's saying see I'm not a baby anymore, but she likes to just go head first off them. Better go now, she's asleep:wave:
Mummy_Johnno
24-06-2007, 09:59
Sorry i have been so slack ..... Lucas keeps me very busy and i have picked up a few TRT days at school.
I hope your bubbas and yourselves are doing well.
Well done to all the achievements lately :smiliedance:
Lucas has been chucking tanties too for those mums who are worried. They seem to be more out of frustration than anything else though. He is soo funny .... he screams and he throws his dummy and then looks at me. If i am not looking ( which i tend not too cos i know he is watching me ) he rolls on the floor.
When do they grow out of that??? I heard 18 for boys :laughing:
We are having our next round of prof phots done on Wed. They were supposed to be his 12 month ones but we are running late. Then one shoot each year as a keep sake and a record.
My avatar is one from last time when he was about 6 months
Take Care all and enjoy your week
24-06-2007, 10:13
Hi guys! MJ I feel your pain! Oliver has turned into a brat too, some days I feel like Im at my wits end!
The Terrible twos have come early!
Hi guys! We are finally splint free:smiliedance: :yelclap: HOORAY WHOOHOO. Dusty just loves the bath & we have had lots of tanties when it's time to get out. She has also taken to the odd tantie or ten & the squealing is wearing VERY thin, she's the only one of all the kids that has taken to squealing, don't know how to stop it either so any hints would be VERY appreciated. The visit to Adelaide was great all round Dusty got the splint off & Amy's check-up on her heart showed that the hole has closed completely & she noe has a very normal heart & will not need any more check-ups in the future :smiliedance: better go now Dusty is into the desk drawer & hanging cords around her neck
BubbaNoogie
04-07-2007, 15:23
I just read Priyas new bubs announcement!!!
I cant believe one of the April babies mummies has had another bub already!!!
Congrats again Priya on the birth of your little boy Lavya!:smiliedance:
Here is the thread
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=104426
BubbaNoogie
04-07-2007, 15:24
BTW-Hooray for Dusty!!!:smiliedance:
BubbaNoogie
04-07-2007, 15:27
And I hope all the other pregnant April mummies are doing well too.(I think there are about another 4 of you!!:D )
Congrats Priya, Sandy & Ria hope all are well!!:hugs: :kiss:
mummyof4under7
06-07-2007, 04:47
omg i am so embarrased have not checked in for soooooo long, how are you all well I hope!!!!!!!! Twisty is doing so well he talks well and has finally walking, he is getting so big now please can we stall time for a few weeks????
anyway that was my quick check in:thumbsup:
hummingbird
06-07-2007, 19:18
OK - it's been way to long between posts for me. At least five months for sure.
We have just been so busy. With me back at work five days, moving house, changing jobs....I have been off sick from work the last week and a half. I was so flat out with all sorts of interstate events (left Sienna with her dad for four nights and it nearly killed me!) etc that I was just totally exhausted. The first chance I got to unwind I got really sick. And of course Sienna got sick too. Back on the mend now though.
A quick run down of where Sienna is at. She has 16 teeth! Not much in the way of talking. Just animal noises, mamma and dadda. But hello tantrums. Being at home with her for nearly two weeks (and both sick) has been exhausting. I really don't know how SAHM do it. All I keep thinking is 'what if I have another?'. I seriously don't know how I will cope. We have full-on fall-to-the-floor crying and screaming and then once something distracts her it all switches off in a nanosecond. Unbelievable.
And she is into EVERYTHING. Nothing is safe anymore. She likes listening to my ipod, dancing, being chased and reading. She'd let me read to her all day if I would. She walked on her birthday and loves to run around, dance in circles and even walk backwards!
We won't be TTC until later this year. Once we are settled into our house and me in my new job and when Sienna finally starts sleeping through the night. Still wakes once a night and I give her a bottle of moo juice....habit I started and need to break once she's all better.
Anyways, it was great to read some of the newer posts. I am too scared to go back much further as I will be here all night! Besides, my new obsessions are ebay and facebook.....
Congrats Priya (I can't believe you have another!) and Dusty and family for finally having that splint off.
BubbaNoogie
13-07-2007, 19:12
Hey ladies, where are you all???????
Quick update on A
Her tantrums have ended, only lasted about a week. She chucks the occasional one, but only if she is really frustrated, she just pulls a frown face if she gets told no, its so cute.
She babbles alot and in the last week or two we have been able to distingish some new words, which is cool, although I love her little goobledock speak.
Words- daddad, mum, B, Tank you/ta, where is?, (there)dere is!, pooh (s)melly feet!, bye, hi, go (a)way(she say this to B:devil6: ), orange, Num num(yum yum), Chewy(name of her toy dog), puppy, no, and a few more I cant think of atm.
She loves singing, she "sings" along to all the wiggles songs (her fave), its so cute! She also sings along to ads on tv:o And she is a dancer, new dance moves everyday!
She still isnt sleeping through the night *sigh* but she is slowly getting better, I'd say 30% of the time she only wakes once, 50% twice and 20% 3+. I am still living in hope:rolleyes:
She still only has 6 teeth, 4 up top, 2 on the bottom. the bottom two look like they are going to be alone for a long time!
She is a busy little bee, always on the move, her fave toy to play with is fisher price frying pan toy, she is always putting stuff in stirring it and then coming up with the spoon giving you stuff to eat.
She is great at the shops, she is yet to figure out she can get out of the pram and walk (and I dont intend on letting here know it anytime soon!), I think its because the pram is new to her, she was in the hug-a-bub up until she was 11mths, so its a novelty to her still.
Overall, she is a great bub, really easy, always smiling and making us laugh.:D
Anyhoo, thats definately enough from me at the moment.
Hope all you ladies and babies are well. Stop lurking and post something!
Take care.
B
Hi all! Hope all are well. Dusty is VERY active & I nearly have to force her to have a sleep during the day ( only time I can get anything done) she runs & loves being chased around the table by her big brother's & sister. She also loves going to the park, which is across the road from our house, she loves the swings. Better go now kids are arguing:banghead:
Stop lurking and post something!
Take care.
Brooke
Guilty as charged!!
So much seems to be happening yet I can never think of anything to post. :rolleyes:
Well not much talking from DS - he babbles constantly but his only real word is 'up' and boy does he use it. He has been teething the last few weeks and has 12 teeth so far.
I haven't BF'ed DS for nearly 48 hours. I have been wanting to stop feeding him for a couple of weeks now. It was a hard decision but my heart wasn't in it anymore and DS was only using it as a comfort thing to go to sleep. I thought it was going to be really tough but so far no problems. I'm a little sad but also proud that I made it to 15months considering how tough it was at the start.
Well hope to hear from all the other April Mum's soon.
Joe
I'm a guilty lurker too :o
Aussie is truly a joy. He is walking (mostly running in whatever direction I'm NOT headed), says a few words.
Loves his big brother and sister. He is a bit of a bully towards other kids though, DS#1 and DD have taught him to play rough.
And he bites! Ouch! 6 teeth, four on the top and two lonely ones on the bottom.
And the tanties! He throws himself on the floor and screams if he can't get his own way. It's hilarious, but we just ignore him and he gets over it.
He has a great sense of humour, it really leans toward slapstick
AND he's finally sleeping through! Yay! Only took him a year :rolleyes:
But he is really such a lovely boy, trying to talk DH into having 'just one more' lol
Congrats to Priya, and all the preggy girls (wish I was one)
Sorry I don't post much anymore, but I really enjoy reading everyone's posts :thumbsup:
Anne xxx
Ooh, I almost forgot
Aussie was diagnosed with a hydrocele a few months ago. Basically it's a collection of fluid in his testicle. We took him back to the specialist last week and he said that it's not going to fix itself :gloomy: So Aussie is going to be having surgery in 3 months or so. It's a simple operation, day surgery, but still scary.
sshellzp
15-07-2007, 09:53
Hey everyone, I havent posted in AGES so here goes...
Emerald is doing really well, she had 8 teeth, can say a few words (mum, dad, dog, cat, mam-ma - for grandma and fower - flower. Shes not walking yet but will be very soon as she can stand by herself.
In other news me and df are finally moving out, my parents are buying a house and renting it to us and we can move in around september 1st so im really excited about that. Also df is currently doing a apprentiship access course so housefully will have a job very soon.
Hope you are all well.
Shell :wave:
BubbaNoogie
18-07-2007, 18:01
mim- Poor little Aussie, I hope the op goes well.
A'S sleeping has been shocking the last 4 or so days, really unsettled. Made worse by the fact that I cant seem to sleep because I have aching legs and sore back thanks to AF:gloomy: Sooooo tired.
Did you see that Kat (Mischief) is now a moderator. Yay for Kat, you look nice in pink;) !
Come on ladies keep posting!
Take care.
B
I'm an April 2006 mum too and I've just registered in the forum. I've visited Bubhub a few times and as much as I'd like to say that I've taken this long to register because I've been so busy but no... I didn't realise the forum was even here!! :laughing:
Anyway, DS just turned 15 months last wednesday. He's now 82cms tall(!!) and weighs 15kgs. As I'm only a shorty, he's more than half my own height now. Thank God he started walking 2 months ago and I don't have to carry him around as much. My arms get numb after 15 mins :rolleyes:
As quick as he is to grow, DS only has 4 teeth. Not that he's let that stop him (he's been on solids from 3 months). Here's our dilemma: for the past fortnight DS hasn't been sleeping as he is getting 5 (yes, 5!!) teeth coming through all at once :gloomy: He sleeps for only 3 hours at most and wakes up screaming. The only thing that seems to help is Nurofen for babies and a bit of teething gel. I'm not really keen on giving him medication for too long a period and I was wondering if anyone has any suggestions that may help ease his pain (and ours).
:confused: Help!!
Hi Ladies,we are still around, just very busy.
Blake is pretty much on target with most things. He walks when he wants to otherwise he crawls at the speed of light!
He talks, will repeat almost anything and says about 20 words.
He has just cut tooth #7 a molar. and the other 3 are close behind. So he has 4 top + molar then two bottom.
CLIMBING, omg heart attack central, he will try his luck on anything. If people ask how he is or something to that affect i say "he is great, sleeps through, doesnt really cry. Entertains himself during the day......if he cant climb on it he eats it."
And trust me it really is like that, he is 14 months and only just 10.5 kgs, but in all honesty he eats all day every day! For instance for lunch today he had a 220g tin of spaghetti, then a small snaplock bag of salt n vinegar rice crackers, then stole about 6-8 chips off my nephew and screamed when i told nephew to move away where he cant see him. He is a human garbage disposal!
Anyway thats about it from me for now. Will pop my head back in when i get a chance.
19-07-2007, 06:36
Hi everyone, hope you and your bubs are well and not succumbing to all the colds going around. I dont think I've announced it here but I'm pregnant with #2, due Feb 2008 when Jai is 22 months. ms has made changing dirty nappies a torturous affair as I gag the whole time.
So glad to hear we are not the only ones with sleep issues..a week ago I night weaned cause this pregnancy has me exhausted and something has to give. He sleeps through about half the time now, but if he wakes we're up for an hour or sometimes 2. Luckily he then tends to sleep in after those bad nights. No plans on weaning during the day yet although due to Jai's age and the pregnancy am starting to get a few questions about it.
6 teeth and another 1 coming. The tantrums are improving - still get them but now not for EVERY SINGLE LITTLE THING he cant have or do, so glad we persisted in not giving in...we get a cranky face and a bit of a whinge for a few seconds mostly, only a proper tantrum every day or two now.
About the teething, we use the natural teething remedy cause I feel better about giving him that over a few nights then anything stronger and works well for Jai.
:yelclap: CONGRATULATIONS JAIDEVSMUM!!:smiliedance:
I hope the morning sickness eases a bit for you and the you get lots of rest.
Which natural teething remedy do you use? Sounds like a good idea and I might give it a try as I don't want to overmedicate DS. Although things are getting better. 2 out of the 5 teeth that are coming up have broken through and he only woke up once at 4am. Imagine my surprise when I realised I slept for a whole 6 hours straight!!
BubbaNoogie
19-07-2007, 09:28
Congratulations JaidevsMum!!!!
I hope the morning sickness eases for you soon.
BubbaNoogie
19-07-2007, 09:29
Welcome cromeo!!!
BubbaNoogie
19-07-2007, 09:32
Shanz- I know all about the climbing, definately heart attack central!!:eek: :laughing:
BubbaNoogie and Shanz,
Haven't had heart attacks about climbing yet, but DS has been eyeing the stairs a lot lately. He would sit on the floor in front of the bottom step and look up the top of the staircase. He would do this for about 10 mins as if he's trying to work out how to get up there... So it might not be long until I'm in the same boat as the two of you.
DS has also been trying to work out how to unlatch the security gate. He would pull himself up and try to press the red button (which you press to be able to lift the latch up). Thank God it's a two step process or else who knows what other mischief he would get up to??? :hair:
CONGRATULATIONS :yelclap: Jaidevsmum!!
&
WELCOME :wave: cromeo
Thanks for all the welcome messages everybody!
I am so excited that I had to post. DS has been sleeping through the night for the past 3 days!! The teeth have finally come through and he's now back to his happy little self. :smiliedance:
I'm so happy I think I'm going to cry...
On second thought... :sleeping: :sleeping: :sleeping:
All i can say on the climbing thing, especially if sam is looking interested is beat him to it and start showing him how to turn backwards and get down. that way when he climbs it might not be as scary!
We have since tought blake, and now i dont panic anywhere near as much.
Hi Everyone!
Just a quick update from me. It has been a tough week here this week - DS has been into absolutely everything indoors and out :hair: . His latest trick is climbing into the garden bed to pick all my flowers. He has another two teeth through as well. Still only says one word, I'm not worried....yet. He babbles all day long and understands things - will point to the moon, birds, dogs etc when I ask him where they are and will go and get his shoes or a book when I ask. With my luck his next word will probably be 'no'.
FunkyMonkey
25-07-2007, 19:11
It's been ages since I posted in here, so here's an update. TJ still has 7 teeth. But I recon a few more are on the way, Mr grizzly the last few nights.
We are currently:
*still BF to sleep and whenever he thinks he wants em':)
*running away from me when it's time for a nappy, unless he beats me to it and has it of immediately before a wee or poo. Yuck!
*Says car for everything.
*puts his own shoes on.
*puts his toys away, then takes them straight back out again.
*sleeps on a single bed
*carries the mail in for me.
*pulls washing off the line. (eeek)
And he never ever stops nattering away to himself. When he's quiet, I know he's up to something he ought not.
well I'm sure I've forgotten heaps. Everyone's bubs are growing up so fast. All too soon we'll be arguing with them.....:rolleyes:
Take care!
Jaime
30-07-2007, 19:45
Hi guys!!!
We have to get in the habit of chatting a bit more again! I miss you guys!
Oliver is walking around and running everywhere now. We just bought 264 acres of land and he loves it! :)
He chatters alot now, Mum, Dad, Grandad, Nanny, No, Go Dog, Bad Dog, Dont do that, look, truck.... And a few others things, sometimes you understand other words, but most of the time its babbling.
Its next to impossible to keep shoes or socks on him and he also rolls his pant legs up too! :o Ratbag kid of mine!
What is everyone else up too?
FunkyMonkey
30-07-2007, 19:56
Tarquin's new favorite thing to say:
OOHHHH STEADY!!! He said it this morning when he tripped on his own foot, he was running around chasing an Ibis. :rolleyes:
We say it to him all the time, if he's running too fast or getting into something dangerous.
He also runs around saying ooohhh mama, ooohhh mama! at the top of his voice. Has me in stitches!
30-07-2007, 19:59
LOL - Isnt it funny! Oliver runs around saying Mum Mum Mum Mum but while he's doing it he goes in circles!
I am always saying to him "DONT DO THAT" so now he looks at me and says "DONT DO THAT!!!!"
Stevens taught him to do the *indian* call with his hand over his mouth, pull his lip down with his finger, and click his tounge! HAHA!
BubbaNoogie
31-07-2007, 11:17
I hadnt checked here in a few days and all of a sudden there are posts. Yay!! Its good to hear that all the april bubbas are just as cheeky as mine:D
When hubby tickles A she says "go away dad-dee" ,"stop it dad-dee" and " dont dad-dee" with a big cheeky grin on her face! Its soo cute.
She has also started saying "cool", I didnt know where she got it from at first, but then I realised that we say it a lot in this house:o Not in the "cool dude" surfie way, but we say "thats cool", intstead of "thats ok" and just say cool in response to something good:o Anyways... If A sees something she likes she says " Aaaww, cool":laughing:
Keep posting ladies.
B
31-07-2007, 19:16
HI Brooke! Amaris sounds so cute! :) HAHA! I love it when they pick up things we say and say it back!
They say that imitation is the best form of flatery, but honestly it scares me silly!
We are living at Mums and Dads at the moment and Im terrified of Oliver coming out with the S word, or Ba word or the Bl word! :o Fingers crossed he doesnt pick them up!
BubbaNoogie
01-08-2007, 13:26
Hey Kat,
I will keep my :fingerscrossed: Oliver doesn't pick those words up.
When do you move to your farm? I would love to live on a farm, I'm jealous:p
01-08-2007, 20:12
We are hoping to move in this week! :thumbsup:
But we will have to wait and see how things go. Mum has had cancer, so it will depend on if she has to have chemo or not when we move.
BubbaNoogie
02-08-2007, 08:34
Oh, I am sorry about your mum Kat.:hugs::hugs:
I hope the move goes well for you.
It's so great to hear that everyone's little bubs are doing so well. Sam has mama, dada, nonno and duck in his vocab now and it's so cute hearing his little voice say proper words.
We've had a pretty horrible week. Sam had a febrile convulsion on Monday night and it was the scariest thing I have ever seen. We were visiting my cousin at the hospital who just had her own baby girl and his temperature shot up so suddenly and started convulsing. I ran him out to the nurses (thank god I wasn't home by myself) and they took his clothes off and waited for him to finish the convulsion. It was the longest minute and a half of my whole life. They then tried later on to get some blood and couldn't find any veins, so they had a blind stab and stuck the needle in his little arm and probed around looking for one. He was crying so much and Rob and I had to hold him down so he wouldn't move. I was so upset and couldn't look. Finally the doctor then gave up and said that they will go off a urine sample instead. So at 2am we finally moved him to the ward and he was able to rest. He was so exhausted. The next day, the pediatrician saw him and tols us that febrile convulsions are common in babies and children with really high temperatures (he was 40.2 when he had the fit) and that it helps to bring their temperature down. He then said that he thinks Sam has a viral infection and he would need the urine sample to confirm.
We ended up staying another night, simply because we kept missing the wee when it came :rolleyes: . Imagine Sam on my lap, and Rob sitting in front of him with the specimen jar, waiting for him to go. It was probably a funny sight to see, but from our end, we were so exhausted, have had no sleep and hungry, we were praying that he would just go. He finally went and we caught it yesterday afternoon :smiliedance: and the prelim test came back clear :smiliedance: so we were given the go ahead to take him home. We're just waiting on the lab results now and hopefully that will be ok too.
He slept so well in his own bed last night and although his temperature was still a bit high, it came down pretty quickly.
An extremely long post, but I had to vent. I feel better now having shared the experience. Thanks guys.
BubbaNoogie
02-08-2007, 09:06
Cristina- How scary for you:hugs:, lucky you were already at the hospital. I am glad Sam is on the mend now. Hope you all catch up on your missed sleep.
Firstly CONGRATS to JaidevsMum hope all goes well.
Secondly Welcome to Christina sounds a bit scarey, but at least you were in the right place when it happened.
Dusty is growing like a weed, she loves taking her big brother to kindy & always has a big tanty when it's time to leave, she will miss it next term when he starts going to big school, then I will have to take her to playgroup!She talks constantly & loves her books & her dolly's she will hug & kiss them & holds them close rocking them up & down saying shh shh. Better go now I think we have stinky pants to change :wave:
Have just changed my avatar to a more recent photo of Dusty:wave:
02-09-2007, 13:23
come on April '06 mums - we cant let our thread die! Tracie P dusty looks gorgeous in that pic and thanks for the congrats - I'm so looking forward to meeting this bub.
Cromeo - hope Sam is doing much better and you dont have to go through another febrile convulsion - my nephew has these
Mischief - did you end up moving?
Brooke - wow it sounds like Amaris' talking is really coming along!
Has anyone seen Priya around here lately? Wondering how she's going with bub#2
Jai is growig up so fast - we've had a little of the seperation anxiety thing lately but I think it was made worse with having DH's family coming and going a lot so he was getting a little insecure. He is saying more words but has only once or twice put two together - funnily enough one of those occasions was to say "no mummy".
Argh! Just caught him trying to eat the dog's food!!!! He is loving the warmer weather and getting outside more and water play.He's such an affectionate little boy - he will be playing and then will suddenly run up for a big cuddle and give me kisses and press his forehead against mine and just look at me for like a minute straight. Will have to go now cause he isnt convinced that eating the dog food is a bad idea!
Come on April '06 mums - lets get this thread going again. Wont be long now and we'll be needing each others support for toilet training, moving them to beds and all the thrills that go along with having toddlers.
2SPUNKRATZ
11-09-2007, 09:55
hey ladies. i dont have time right now tro read through missed posts. its been so long theres prolly heaps to read.
just thought i would give a quick update.
Marius is a little chatterbox. he is very clever and he is a climber. he runs around the house and pulls out everything. it drives me bonkers but gos i love him.
he is also going to be a big bro feb/mar next year. im just gone 15 wks. vey exciting. oh, he figured out the whole tantrum scenario to,. like thats fun. aaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrrrrrggggggghhhhhhhhhhhh!!!
well i will try and pop in again. jess
11-09-2007, 12:47
OKAY, we need to make a pact to post at least once a day, What do you think?!
We moved, yes :yes: Its going pretty well, but we are still adjusting. Hope to build in the next year or so!
Oliver just loves it, he has some chooks now, and we see lots of Trucks, so he is in paradise! :)
I have been slack too!
DS has finally started talking and it seems like he has a new word every day. He loves reading so we go to the library a lot and he also likes cars, trucks, buses and ducks (wak, wak).
I took the sides off his cot today but decided to put them back on - I just don't think he (or me:rolleyes: ) is ready yet.
I promise to post more often:) .
Hi everybody! Sorry for not posting. Things have been really busy lately. I will try to post more updates regularly. Probably not once a day but at least once a week.
Sam is doing well - after his flu, he popped out another 3 teeth. He lets me brush his teeth now and grins when he sees his toothbrush. He's a little grumpy and unsettled at nights but a little bonjela helps. Not much of a talker, but he's very active. He's also growing extremely fast. He's now 85cms tall and 15 kgs. For a shorty like me, it's hard lifting him up now. He's also started to run around a lot more and chases his grandparents (both sets) dog all around the house when he's at their house. He LOVES my parents swimming pool - my dad sits on the side of the pool with him so he can dangle his chubby little legs in the water. He shrieks with joy when he does and cries when he's taken out. My in-laws have bought him one of those little motorbikes with the real motor :rolleyes: and he loves riding around in it in their backyard while my father-in-law guides him (I refuse to take it home as we do not have room and I can see what I'll be doing on my days off if I do).
I'm doing ok too - I've been offered a job with my former employer from before I got pregnant which pays a lot more for the same amount of hours that I do now so I've decided to take it. I'm a little upset though at having to leave my current job as my boss has been great in understanding my responsibilities as a mum but we really need the extra $$... I've also become a consultant for at home handbag parties (sorry for the self promotion ladies, but if you're interested, check out www.genre.com.au (http://www.genre.com.au) and pm me if you're interested in having a party. They're really great bags and the quality is excellent. I'm in NSW but I can refer you to other consultants in your state)
Hubby is, well... the same... (what can I say??) He now only works 4 days a week so he spends the day off with Sam while I'm at work. They go for walks, have their little rumbles and generally make a huge mess for me to clean up (what's new??) It's cute watching the two of them play together though. Just plucks at the ol' heartstrings... :p
Anyway, that's pretty much what we've been up to lately. On that note, I'm going to go get another coffee :D
Have a great day gorgeous girls!!
12-09-2007, 11:28
So exciting to see new posts in here!
Mischief - I saw your pics of your new place in the rural mums thread - it looks so nice. Dh and I have decided we want to move a little out of Sydney, but are thinking something a lot smaller than yours - maybe 5 acres? Enough for some chooks and a big veggie patch and maybe an assortment of animals and plenty of room for DS and future kidlets to roam free.
Joe - we are trying to decide about a big bed for Jai too cause he keeps waking himself up by rolling into the sides of his cot with a big bang - but then again he moves around so much he would need a double bed with barriers all around the sides to contain him!! He also loves ducks because our neighbours used to keep some.
Cromeo - thats so nice about your hubby getting to spend time alone with your DS. Good luck with changing jobs. I cant wait till the warm weather hits properly so I can take DS swimming at my parents pool more regularly cause he loves it too.
Jai is doing well, in the last week he seems to be picking up a new word every day. He understands so much and notices everything we do and copies us - we are always being amazed. Now I'm in the second trimester the fatigue is easing a little making me able to enjoy my time with Jai a little more again - though I often end up falling asleep on the couch for half an hour or so while he has his sleep.
Has anyone else noticed their little one seems to be changing and growing and learning more and more by the day? It's like I can literally see him growing in front of me it is going by so fast. Still wondering how I will love this next bub as much as I love DS but I have been reassured that when I hold my new little one I will feel the same love.
Hope everyone and your little ones are doing well,
Mel.
BubbaNoogie
13-09-2007, 15:31
Good to see some posting happening :smiliedance:
I think we have lost quite a few April mummies to due date threads, seeing how quite a few are pregnant again! (I just noticed porridge is pregnant as well, so if you are reading this congrats!)
Thank goodness a few of you preggy ones (JaidevsMum and Mummy2Marius) haven't deserted us:p
Will post more at a later date, just popped in to say hi.
Take care everyone,
B
13-09-2007, 21:23
Hi again everyone! Please stop getting pregnant, you are making me clucky! AND THAT ISNT A GOOD THING! :laughing:
How is everyones bubs going? Oliver and I had lunch out today, and there was this BEAUTIFUL garden there! I got so many beautiful pictures. Cant wait to upload them and I'll share!
Hope everyone is having a good weekend! DS has been very busy 'helping' me around the house - he loves the vaccuum cleaner (as long as he has control of the handle) and if I even look like washing up he is right there wanting to get his hands in the water. It means everything takes twice as long to do but it does make it more interesting.
I've been walking with DS everyday this week - I have been really slack with exercise lately and the weather here is just beautiful at the moment. I have lived in my house for a year and a half but haven't really explored my suburb, and now that DS is happy to walk and we are pram free we are going to check everything out.
I have also been trying to knit for the MCN swap. So far I have started making two pairs of shorties and while there is nothing wrong with them I'm just not sure if my recipient will like them so I think I am going to start a third pair:rolleyes:.
Better go The Bill is almost on - this is about as exciting as it gets here on a Saturday night these days.
Hi everyone, just thought I'd say hello. It's 11.10pm and I'm just waiting for Sam to wake up for his midnight bottle (does anyone still have a night feed or am I the only one?).
My goodness... the little meatball is eating me out of house and home - he had 3 chicken drumsticks tonight for dinner, 300ml of milk before bed (and probably another 200ml when he wakes up). Oh, and he's discovered that nutella sandwiches are absolutely yummy (I gave him a bit of my breakfast this morning).
He's also learnt how to give flying kisses, shake hands and put his hands over his eyes to play peek-a-boo. He also knows to pack up his toys in the box when we tell him to. It's funny watching how many new things he picks up every day. DH and I can't stop laughing at some of his antics. There are times when he gets in trouble but then gives us the cheekiest look that we have to cover our mouths so he can't see us smiling:p
How beautiful is this weather we're having lately? It's making me procrastinate from doing the ironing :rolleyes: even more. The pile is getting bigger and bigger now.
17-09-2007, 12:20
Is anyone elses baby turned into a terrible toddler? Oliver is constantly grizzly, and throws temper tanttys when he doesnt get his own way :hair: At my wits end!
Hi Mischief,
Sam has his tantys now too - mostly when he gets told no. He pulls his tanty face, goes beet red (picked up from DH) and throws his whole body backwards (scares me half to death everytime as I'm scared he'll whack his head on the floor).
Thank goodness it doesn't last very long (no more than a minute) especially when you distract him with something else and he forgets all about the reason he threw the tanty in the first place.
Good luck with it! :hugs: hopefully your little one will outgrow it (as I am constantly told by other parents with older children):fingerscrossed:
Oh yeah, we have a tanty thrower here too, but luckily they are pretty mild and very quickly forgotten.
Does anyone else's bub have a facination with just one particular food?
In a week blake has eaten over 3kg's of grapes. He just has to have them constantly. I dont wanna complain, cos well is fruit. but this is the main reason he will throw tanties at the moment. He goes to the fridge and will just stand there calling out and if i dont go straight away he will scream and lay on the floor and scream some more!
Like yesterday we got 1kg of grapes and now there is only about 1/3 of not less left!
Hello everyone,
Just wondering what you're all up to lately. I've just booked Sam in for his 18 month check up and thinking how quickly time flies. I remember this time last year he was sick for the first time with flu :(
Oh, and I'm thinking of getting a big bed for him now too, although I'm a bit scared of him climbing out even with bed rails. Any feedback from those that have their littlies in big beds?
Shanz - is your bub still obsessed with grapes? I thought that's cute. At least its healthy :rolleyes: . I'll get back to you to confirm the date of the party by the way. My friend I'm driving down with needs to get back to me still.
Jaidevsmum - Sorry, but Friday is out. I have to go to work :thumbsdown: so maybe a weekend meet?
Mischief - how's Oliver doing? any better with the tantys?
Joe - How's the little helper? I wish mine would help more. Instead he seems to be the CAUSE of housework. There's toys EVERYWHERE!!
C'mon ladies, let's not forget this thread. I'd love to hear updates!
Aahh yes the tanty - it's quite popular here too. It seemed to just start out of nowhere. On Friday we went out and he was an angel - Monday we went out again and I had two lay down on the ground kicking and screaming tantrums. We caught the bus too so I couldn't even bundle him into the car and head for home - I'm just lucky he is really well behaved on the bus (for now at least). Gee can't wait until he turns two :eek:.
We are still going on our morning daily walk too - it's so nice to get out and about. We found a friendly horse that lives just a few streets away so have been going to visit him and DS just loves it. He even gives the horse a wave goodbye.
How many teeth does everyones little ones have?? DS has 16 so far....only 8 more to go (i think??)
Mine has 8... only 16 more to go! lol
Hi everyone! Dusty had her hip check-up last week & everything is still going good:fingerscrossed:. Yes we have a tanty thrower too, but usually only because she wants something or to go in the car with whoever is leaving. We have dubbed her the mini tornado & she likes to go from room to room leaving a trail of destruction behind, when she goes for her afternoon nap I do a quick tidy up. Don't know how many teeth Dusty has now but she has all 4 molars & the ones in front of them are cutting through.Have had a house full of sickies including myself with the flu the last week & to make me feel worse my Darling Grandpa passed away on the 9th of this month & I could'nt make it to his funeral in Pt. Pirie, we were all too sick to travel :crying: Have got my Auntie(Dads sister) arriving next week to stay with us for 3 days, she lives in Norway & was in Oz for Xmas last year but returned for my Grandpa's funeral. Will be good to spend some time with her. Dusty still wakes for a bottle through the night too sometimes lately it's been twice a night:eek: Better go now & have my shower, all kids are in bed & haven't posted for a while. Hope everyone is well :wave:
20-09-2007, 10:09
Ahh yes the tanties are fun - Jai is such a drama queen about them but thankfully they dont last so long nowadays.
TracieP - sorry to hear about your Grandpa. We've got cold's here too, Jai is miserable with coughing and its keeping us all up at night.
Joe - Jai's favourite animals are ducks and dogs - he still looks out for the nieghbours ducks and doesnt understand they've gotten rid of them. He opens the back door and calls out for our dog Bhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaawwuuuu (Bhalou) and we have to stop him from trying to feed the dog everything he can get his hands on. Jai has 10 teeth with 2 more cutting through.
Cromeo - thanks for reminding me - I have to book Jai in for his 18month check too! We are thinking about getting him a big bed because he keeps hitting the sides of his cot and waking himself up, but also really unsure if he's ready. Oh and weekends are good for meet ups for me because my DH works on weekends anyway, though looks like Jai's cough will still be hanging around this weekend, so maybe the next one?
Shanz - yeah Jai goes in and out of phases - so for a week or so he'll love one thing, then the next week be completely uninterested in it
Mischief - although they sleep (a little) more I sometimes think they get harder as they get older! Jai is very stubborn and has very set ideas of what he likes and dislikes and I cant get anything by him because he remembers EVERYTHING!! At the same time it's more and more rewarding watching his little personality develop and not a day goes by when I'm not telling DH some story of what JAi got up to or discovered.
Ok, well thats it for us....cant wait for Jai to get over his cold - everytime he starts to reliably sleep through something happens like new teeth or illness and he starts waking up again - it has been like this since he was 10months:banghead: One day I'm sure he will sleep through, though I was hoping to get a few nights of unbroken sleep under my belt before the new baby comes along. Not sure how much longer we will be breastfeeding for as he's losing interest in the two remaining feeds and my supply has dwindled to almost nothing. I'll be sad for that part of our relationship to end.
Hope everyone's having a great week,
Does everyone's bub still have a day sleep? Ds has never been a great sleeper let alone a great day sleeper and I was starting to wonder if daytime naps were over for us but the last two days he has had a fairly decent sleep. Just when you think you have a bit of a routine he goes and changes it - I'm not complaining even if it does make it more difficult to get him to sleep at night.
I found out today that I made it onto a free course on how to handle your toddler (I think I will need all the help I can get:rolleyes: ). Even if the course turns out to be a dud it will be worth going for the free childcare and adult conversation!
Hope you are all well
Joe
26-09-2007, 11:06
Hey Joe, Jai still has a day sleep but the length varies anything from an hour to three, sometimes he's ready for his sleep by 10:30, other times he can go to 12:30. He's a little unpredictable but that also makes him flexible so not complaining. Good luck with the parenting class - let us know any good tips you get!
porridge
28-09-2007, 07:44
ARGH!! I didn't even know this thread was still going! wow! eeep, sorry for deserting you guys! :o
Things here are going well, Griff is an absolute gem :rolleyes: he's just moved into his own room (yes, 1 1/2 years of cosleeping has come to an end!) and it's great. He sleeps so much better, as do DH and I. 8pm - 6am... I don't mind it at all! He still has a day sleep (around 11) for a couple of hours which is a nice break for me.
I'm sure we'll be hit by the terrible two's (or three's) in time, but for the minute I'm really enjoying my happy, affectionate little man!
I'm about 18 weeks pregnant now and just getting past the ms stage (ergh... :barf: ) which is great! We have our big scan on the 8th of October and hope to find out the sex (or at least an indication :D)
Anywho... I will try and be more regular here, it's great to hear how you guys are going!!
toodles
porridge
01-10-2007, 07:16
lol.... I'm a thread killer :snow:
Bellamyn
03-10-2007, 13:42
Hello Ladies & toddlers :)
Not sure if you remember us but I have not been on BUB HUB for seems like ever!
Finding it hard to find the time working part time & everytime I hop on the computer at home a little Diva wants to sit on my lap & type Valentine
Tullee is a little DIVA, but we love her to bits & wouldn't have her any other way :devil6:
She has such a character on her & her daddy & I are in awe of her every second. We still don't sleep thru the night, but down to only waking once :smiliedance: She is in to EVERYTHING, climbs, dances ALL the time and loves her mummy & daddy & of course nanna (who looks after her) to pieces.
We have tanty's when we gets frustracted, but I find talking to her softly or singing a song gets her back in a good mood, she loves music!
We are always on the go & trying new activities. Starting gym classes next week for her. Still do the swimming lessons since 5mths & she is great in the water.
i will read a few pages back & see how everyone is doing.
We won't be trying for # 2 til mid 2008.
Best go & do some work.
Bye Bella
Just a quick update from me - still battling with the tanties. I start the parenting course next week and I hope they can help me out. It seems to be worse when we are at home - we went on a 3 hour train trip last week and he was perfectly behaved.
We went to the pool for the first time in ages and DS loved it, he wasn't so into it last time we went so I might have to look into lessons.
It's probably old news by now but congrats porridge another boy on the way!
Gotta go someone is unpacking my tupperware cupboard again...:rolleyes:
10-10-2007, 08:57
lol - at least it was you killing the thread this time porridge and not me!
We've been pretty busy because DH's sister decided to leave her kids with me for the holidays. Didnt actually dicuss it with me, just came the first week.....argh! I just had to leave the computer to help my neighbour with something and the first part of this post was up on the screen and one of the kids have been using the computer so probably read it - oops!:o
Ah well...where was I....so the school holidays have been busy for us with three extra kids. Jai is getting more and more independant and wanting to do everything himself which is sometimes a good thing and sometimes messy and slow. I love all the affection though - how he'll run up to me and squeeze my legs and say "mwah!" (thats a kiss btw:D )
We had our 20 week scan last week and are so excited to be having another little boy! I was such a tomboy growing up and always saw myself being the mother of lots of boys so we're really happy, plus we get to use the boys name we love. (we wouldnt have been disappointed if it was a girl, but we're extra excited about another boy).
Trying to think what else is new here. Same old tantrums I guess, though he is getting good at following instructions, so after he'd finished playing with the tupperware yesterday I asked him to put it back in the cupboard and he actually did!:eek: We're loving the warm weather and half a bucket of water can entertain him for a good hour with his rubber duckies and boats. Oh and I finally made him some playdough! SO great when I'm trying to cook dinner - he can 'cook' with his playdough.
Thats all I can think of for now....hope all your little ones are doing well and keeping you on your toes,
Hi everyone! I think the tanties are more of a frustration thing. Took Dusty & the other kids on a bus trip to Adelaide recently. DH was the deiver & Amy had to go to Nuriootpa for the CFS cadets state competitions, we took 9 hours to get there & Dusty was an angel & had everyone on the bus fussing over her, then she got to stay with me at her Granny & Grandpa's house. She was very happy when we arrived home & ran from room to room.DS (Lucas ) goes for his test for his P's tomorrow :fingerscrossed: he's hoping to pass so he can start his apprenticeship full time. Bye for now:wave:
Ok, I had a nice long post yesterday to tell you all about what we've been up to lately and it took me ages as I was at work at kept going back and forth to put more info in.
AND THEN - when I submitted the post, Internet Explorer crashed!!! :hair: :banghead:
So I cracked the s***s and gave up cause it took me a good 25 mins to do it.
I've finally calmed down now and thought I'd try again :rolleyes:
Aaaanyway.....
Sam is 18 months today and now in a big bed! :smiliedance: We moved him 2 weeks ago and it was so funny to watch as it was as if he didn't know what to do with all the room he now has. One night I came to check on him to find he's done a complete 180 and his head was towards the foot of the bed and his feet were on his pillow. He's also been a bit whingy but not waking up as often as he was in the cot and the past 3 nights he has slept through from 7.30 until 6.30. I told myself I won't get excited until he's slept thru for a whole week. Then I know it's not just a fluke.
I was wondering how tall everyone's bubs are now? I'm only asking cause I've met a lot of other kids around his age that are older by 6 months or more and he's the same height. He's now just under 86cms tall.
Still not talking though, but working on it cause he's a lot more vocal, even if it's only baby talk.
And he's sooooooo active!! He's now learnt to get up the stairs :hair: and had a tumble the other day. Thank goodness it was only from the second step. OMG how he cried though. Although I think it was more from the fright than anything else.
Mel, congrats on another boy! We never did end up having that meet. I'm free next friday if you want to catch up still.
porridge, have you had the scan yet??? pink or blue??
Our tantys are getting more and more frequent so :hugs: to you all going thru them too
Not as long as the original, but almost...
Have a good night everybody!
13-10-2007, 09:08
Cromeo - we are still so undecided about moving Jai to a big bed. I know it either should be some time in the next month or two, or we'll have to wait till a few months after the new baby so he doesnt associate being chucked out of his cot with the new baby coming. Can you tell me more about how you decided, and how you have it set up, and how you transitioned him to sleeping in his bed? Does he look tiny in his big bed? Sometimes Jai seems so grown up to me and other times I think he's really just a baby still:rolleyes: . Next Friday is looking good to meet up too!
Wow Tracy sounds like you guys have been busy - glad to hear Dusty enjoyed the trip.
Jai has suddenly started using a lot more words himself, not just when prompted or initiated by us. He's feeds are getting shorter so I think he may self-wean soon, and I have decided not to tandem feed after all for a number of reasons. The other day when he woke up and was having his morning feed he sat up after a bit, pulled my shirt down and said "finished." That is his favourite word at the moment, he says it when he finishes his food or his drink or something is empty, any excuse really.
alisando01
24-10-2007, 15:59
Hi, I'm Ali. My oldest, Sarah was born 26/4/06 and has just decided that she doesn't like wearing nappies. The only TT readiness sign that she doesn't have is the abilty to verbalise her needs, but she tells us in other ways. She has been training since taking her nappy off on sunday morning. Her younger sister was born on 16/8/07 and Sarah absolutely adores her.
august79
25-10-2007, 05:15
hi Ali. i am VERY interested how you are doing, coz i have both my babies born in the same months as your 2! :yelclap: i'd love to chat with you!
i know its a popular name, but i was blown away that my oldest has the same middle name as sarah too! (displayed on the 2nd birthday count down)
got to go my youngest just woke up for a feed:wave:
alisando01
25-10-2007, 17:11
August79, What state r u in? I'm in SA. the reason I ask is that when I was in hossy with em the lady in the bed across from me had 2 boys, born on the same dates as my girls. b funny if it was u!
alisando01
25-10-2007, 17:13
DER!!! ur oldest has the middle name Grace so therefore cant b a boy!!! baby brain...
august79
26-10-2007, 07:18
:laughing: one girl, one boy. i'm in QLD.
we did start potty training last week too, but she got tonsilitis and started vomiting :barf:(i've always wanted to work that smilie into a post) so that put a hold on it all. The only reason we started is coz i'd been sitting her on the potty before baths only to get her comfortable with it and to our surprise she did a wee, plus a few other signs made us start. we didn't get very far - only 2 wees and a poop caught in it, the rest on the floor. Lol.
so how are you going with the 2 bubs? do you get out much?
august79
26-10-2007, 07:24
p.s. my bubs not born on same days as yours, just the same months, same years. (i know its not that exciting) i'm just thrilled to chat to someone with the same age gap and at the same stages
alisando01
26-10-2007, 11:37
I make sure i get out otherwise i'd go nuts. i have a reversable double pram so i can c if Sarah is attacking Em. they r rare but i found 1 n got it cheap.
august79
26-10-2007, 20:15
i've a phil & teds pram with the toddler seat, so we can get out, its just a handful, sometimes stressful coz dd doesn't want to stay in the pram for long, and she's one of those personalities that gets into everything and is a runner!