View Full Version : Tony Fergusson Diet #2

Taddy
25-02-2007, 15:46
Hi Ladies :wave:

Since I am not having all that much luck with just exercising and cutting back on foods I am thinking about joining tony fergusson diet. I still have 17kgs to move off this body for good. Its been 12wks (tomorrow) since I had DS2 and I have only lost 5kgs. Quite disappointing really.
Just a few questions though.
Is it worth it?
How much weight have you lost so far and how long have you been on it?
How much do you spend a week on it?
How much exercise do you do with it?
Is it easy to stick to?

Ok done with the questions know. :rolleyes:

ThreePinkFaireez
25-02-2007, 16:02
Hey everyone!! Well i've been MIA for the last few weeks.. I took a break off TF just coudlnt' stick to it properly since christmas, new years etc.... But started it again today full force.... I put on a couple of kilos I think in the time I was of it... so am hoping they'll shift fairly quickly!!

Taddy, I lost 12 kilos in about 7 or 8 weeks I think.... and 14 cm off my waist... so it's well worth it!

It costs around 45 dollars for me each week for the shakes and then your fruit/vege/protein on top of that but it's included int he weekly shop and usually we have heaps anyways!

I am aiming at starting to exercise this week.... to get the full effect.. but at the same time was told to steer clear of weights cause you will still lose wieght but gain muscle and can get discouragin seein that on the scales... that you've gained not lost. But I need the toning!!!

Once you get into the swing of things it's much easier to stick to... drinking water is the key.. it keeps you feeling fuller and helps you lose more weight also!

Good luck if you decide to try it!!

alexandra
07-03-2007, 21:06
Girls i've read in the posts around here that apart from buying the shakes and that you buy some vitamins too. What are they?? What are they called??? I'm wondering if the Tony Ferguson program is similar to the one they are advertising in Priceline because it involves shakes as well it's just more affordable. What vitamins should I buy??

meags
08-03-2007, 14:05
Taddy i have been on the diet for 5 weeks and i have lost 8.7kgs so far and 10cms off my waist so well worth it.. i spend $45 a week on the shakes.. i take a multivitamin also and they are under $20 for 2 months worth i think so it is not an expensive program.. exercise so far i have been doing maybe 2 30min walks a week and that is it.. its all i can fit in at the moment around the 2 kids and running the household..

as for the one priceline is advertising the shakes are the same cost as the ones from TF roughly so not a lot cheaper...

hope everyone is going well. take care....

Victorian Girl
15-03-2007, 20:06
Well i signed up for TF a week ago, and had my first weight in today and lost 2.4kg and 5cm and thats with being away for the long weekend and only 2 half hour walks. So im impressed with that.

Valley girl

little mermaid
25-04-2007, 21:52
I have just started a program called Kate Morgan, I think it is the same as the TF one. I have a few questions for those who have done it. I have only had 3 of the KM shakes so far but had Optifast shake before that since Monday morning. I have had a few issues and was wondering if anyone else had these problems. 1. I have had ripper headaches. 2. feel really nauseous 3. I am so bloody cold especially my feet and hands and just cant get warm.
I am finding the whole thing quiet hard but I am determined to succeed!!

Any advice or words of wisdom greatly appreciated.

Tls5431
28-04-2007, 10:53
I started the TF program about 3 weeks ago with DH. I have lost almost 4 kg. but this week I have been a little bad (not doing the shakes at lunch and having a meat and salad for lunch instead). We do about 1/2 hr walk about 5 days a week (depending on if I have an early morning meeting)... Good luck everyone...:thumbsup:

MissSparkle
29-04-2007, 10:43
Hi I just thought Id pop in.

I was on the TF diet for 3.5 months and I lost about 23kg.
I thought it was worth it and I didnt actually do much exercise while on it besides walking. Once Id reach my goal weight I joined the gym to tone up......Now preg again I'll probably need to go back on after giving birth.

Optifast is a similar programme but more detoxing (On the toilet alot at first) and has more dramatic results. If u go on either once u stop u really need to continue to eat really well or the weight will pile back on.

anscje
02-05-2007, 13:44
In regards to the Kate Morgan diet. My old personal trainer actually works for them now and I tried the shakes and stuff too.

Apparently the headaches etc are because you body is getting rid of all the unhealthy toxins and stuff.

I was supposed to take 2 shakes a day and have a light meal for dinner but I couldn't stick to it. I got really bad headaches for the first 2 weeks but then I kept drinking water constantly and it seems to go after a while.

My friend is currently on the Tony Ferguson diet but she is struggling with it because she is always hungry. But she has lost some weight so that's a plus sign.

I have tried every single diet out there and the main problem is once I go off the diet I put the weight back on again.

I have been looking in the Shangri-La diet as well recently and you basically just have a 2 hour time slot each day where you drink nothing but water with 1 tablespoon of sugar in it. Apparently it gets rid of cravings and fills you up completely. You can eat normal meals as well as long as you do the 2 hour period of nothing but water and the sugar. Apparently if you continue with it, it continues to fill you up more and more and then you eat only small portions because you are always full.

Has anyone else tried this one?

I'm always up for any quick fixes considering I have 80kg's to lose!!!

little mermaid
02-05-2007, 14:34
Well after 1 week on the Kate Morgan Program I lost 2 kilos and 2 cms off my waist. But I am really struggling with dinner time as I am getting so bored with just vegies and meat everynight. And also the water part is really hard, I just cant drink anywhere near what Iam meant to have.

Squiggles
03-05-2007, 15:26
Just wanted to pop into this thread - I have ordered 4 weeks worth of the TF sachets and cant wait to start. I have 10kgs to lose :fingerscrossed:

kyannas*mum*
03-05-2007, 16:14
hi all just wanted to tell you all tf is great i done it at end of last year and lost 10kgs in 14 weeks and its the only diet i have ever been able to stick to i was losing an average of 1 kg a week and that is with not being completely strict and also as i only have a smaller amount to lose 1 kg is good im starting back on monday to lose my last 6kgs and then i will be at my goal weight :smiliedance: easiest weight i have ever lost with minimal excersise i no reguly attend the gym and can notice the weight no going as quickly but its not turning into muscle

good luck with it you wont be dissapointed

Lirael
03-05-2007, 17:04
i can never stick with this. I get to about day 4 and give up :(

newbymum
03-05-2007, 17:42
hi taddy
it does work but be careful if you are breastfeeding as i had to stop since it upset my baby's tummy and he was a nightmare all 4 days i was on it (was only replacing one meal and still bad) so beware. But did lose 1.5 kgs that week just from those 4 days at half rate. I have the boxes sitting in the cupboard for when i stop breast feeding :yes:
i tried the priceline one - choc and caramel flavours are great

eppingmummy
03-05-2007, 17:47
Sorry guys new to this but WHAT IS TF sounds great to lose weight...........:thumbsup:

Squiggles
03-05-2007, 17:55
Sorry guys new to this but WHAT IS TF sounds great to lose weight...........:thumbsup:
Tony Ferguson diet - you replace meals with special shakes... cant post the link but google Tony ferguson diet and you should get all the info

sim081005
03-05-2007, 19:33
Hi All,I am currently on the Herbalife program and have had great results.I have been on it since Feb this year and dropped 9 kg. It's not a lot but I haven't stuck to it all the time. This is the best result I have had with a weight lose program.It is about shakes, twice a day and your choice of a main meal. There are vit. to take. But the thing that I liked about the program with ttc is that it is all natural. A lot of the "shake" diets are processed.The program is custom designed so that you lose weight without having to exercise but if you want to excercise then you will lose weight quicker.I have had added benefits other than the weight lose. My skin has cleared up, I have a heap more energy and my quality of sleep has improved.If anyone is interested in knowing more just PM me and I can give more details, but I recommend this program.Hope I have helped.Jess

little mermaid
03-05-2007, 20:31
Just a quick question..... has anyone been on the TF/ Kate Morgan or Celebrity shake diets and incorperated(sp) with weight watchers meals?? I am asking as I am tossing with this idea of having the usual shakes for brekkie and lunch and then having one of those weight watchers/ lean cuisine frozen dinners each night. I am finding vegies and meat/ vegies and plain salad for dinner every single night really boring and the thought of it is making me feel really ill every dinner time.

Squiggles
08-05-2007, 12:07
Ok so I've been on TF for 1.5 days now and already hate it. The shakes are gross and Im starving... and what am I supposed to do about dinner?? 120g of meat and heaps of veg - then I have to make something for DH too.

Hating it... and I forked out $220 for a whole months supply :banghead:

Anyone care to help me with some positive motivation?!! puh- leeeease?

Lirael
08-05-2007, 12:09
sorry, I cant, I never can last on it(as I said) I was just sooooo hungry. I am using a calorie website instead. PM me if you would like the address :)

kazandsteve
08-05-2007, 12:23
hi there my name is karen and i have a nearly 5 month old baby girl next week she will be 5 months and i need to loose weight aswell at least around 10-20kgs after having her
and after reading your posts i think tf is the way to go i have been reading up about it and it didnt seem to bad and ive talked to a few people and they ahve all lost weight with too which is great and loved it
but every1 is different i was hoping to start it in june when we get back from our holidays
wat u guys think

GraceUnhearing
08-05-2007, 13:59
does anyone know if you can still do this diet whilst breastfeeding?

little mermaid
08-05-2007, 22:25
Ok so I've been on TF for 1.5 days now and already hate it. The shakes are gross and Im starving... and what am I supposed to do about dinner?? 120g of meat and heaps of veg - then I have to make something for DH too.

Hating it... and I forked out $220 for a whole months supply :banghead:

Anyone care to help me with some positive motivation?!! puh- leeeease?

I know the first few days are really hard!!! Bloody hard in fact, but you just have to keep your mind busy then everyday gets easier. It's all in the mind, you have to be in the right mind set.

Lirael
08-05-2007, 22:26
does anyone know if you can still do this diet whilst breastfeeding?

no you cant sorry, not enough calories for mum and bubs

little mermaid
08-05-2007, 22:28
hi there my name is karen and i have a nearly 5 month old baby girl next week she will be 5 months and i need to loose weight aswell at least around 10-20kgs after having her
and after reading your posts i think tf is the way to go i have been reading up about it and it didnt seem to bad and ive talked to a few people and they ahve all lost weight with too which is great and loved it
but every1 is different i was hoping to start it in june when we get back from our holidays
wat u guys think

I say go for it!!! It really just trains you to eat better and sort of shrinks you stomach too because as Aussies our portion sizes are just way too big and we have all got used to it. But if you need any support or anything just let me know I am only a PM away!!

kazandsteve
08-05-2007, 22:52
thanks mermaid for your kind words and support
thanks heaps
yeah i think i will go for it and thanks for the offer of support
thanks heaps
kaz
and thanks to every1 else too

kyannas*mum*
09-05-2007, 08:48
kazandsteve,

i think you should do it if you have yourself in that frame of mind you will lose it i honestly think its the best thing ever i am back on my 3rd day after losing 10kg earlier this year i went off it for 2 months while family was here and had a few bdays around and in 2 months of being really bad with eating and stuff i only put on1.3 kgs

squigles im sorry you didnt like it i hope maybe you give it a chance the first 3 days for me were torture i had the worst headaches and felt awful but after that you feel wonderful

my skin has never been so clear i havnt barely had a pimple as im drinking heaps of water and to be honest you really do feel healthy and thin once you eat bad food again you feel yuck therefore all i want to do is eat healthy just cause i felt so good

little mermaid
13-05-2007, 19:16
Well today I blew it in a big way!!:banghead: We had family staying here for the weekend. So I was doing well until today. I had my shake for breakfast while everyone else had bacon and eggs and pancakes:crying: Then came lunch........ well why was I not strong enough to just sit down with them and have my shake???????? But NO instead I eat lunch with them which consisted of Veal parmigana, lasagne, potato bake and bread. Then apple strudel and custard for dessert. Not a good day at all for me. Why cant I just be strong!!!

Squiggles
13-05-2007, 19:34
Well today I blew it in a big way!!:banghead: We had family staying here for the weekend. So I was doing well until today. I had my shake for breakfast while everyone else had bacon and eggs and pancakes:crying: Then came lunch........ well why was I not strong enough to just sit down with them and have my shake???????? But NO instead I eat lunch with them which consisted of Veal parmigana, lasagne, potato bake and bread. Then apple strudel and custard for dessert. Not a good day at all for me. Why cant I just be strong!!!

Don't feel bad. I caved in last night after a week... I was starving. Had green chicken curry then polished off half a block of cadbury choccy and 2 glasses of wine :o

I am finding that I am always hungry and feeling as though I am missing out and thats why I couldn't stick to it. When I have the shakes I feel like I haven't eaten a thing - just like I am skipping meals.

Little mermaid - Im sure you will get back to it tomorrow and today wont matter too much.

PinkBinkie
13-05-2007, 20:34
I haven't tried TF before but am willing to give it a go. My DH doesn't understand why I can't just stick at a diet and do some exercise.......but I find I need a program that I know works (results keep me going!!).

I would love to lose 5kg, sometimes it seems I'm in an endless cycle of lying to myself and then rebeling against myself!! So silly. Every night I go to bed and tell myself t'row I'll eat better and won't snack. Next day, back in to my old habits!

I can't afford to do the full program of TF so is it possible to do 1-2 shakes a day, a normal main meal at night (healthier choices but so DH doesn't have to cook separate meals), and maybe 1 day a week off the TF shakes? Has anyone done this and still lost weight? I don't know if I could stick to the full program.

Thanks in advance

little mermaid
13-05-2007, 21:20
Yup I do PinkBinkie. I have 2 shakes a day. The first week I stuck to it word for word and did not put a foot wrong and lost 2 kgs. The next week at dinner time a few nights i still ate healthy but not so strict (had a weight watchers frozen dinner on 2 nights) and I still lost 1.5kgs. So yep it still works but just not as quick and the weight loss isnt quiteas dramatic I guess.

PinkBinkie
14-05-2007, 10:04
Thanks little mermaid. Can you have snacks as well, like fruit, or is it just the shakes and one meal? I'm just finding these last few kilos hard to shake (not that I've been trying very hard!!). So am hoping TF is my answer.

GraceUnhearing
14-05-2007, 10:14
no you cant sorry, not enough calories for mum and bubs

thats what i thought :(

oh well time to find something else

thanks emevity

kyannas*mum*
14-05-2007, 10:19
hi pinkbinki good luck

yeah you can have less shakes etc as lm said it will just come off slower than having 2 a day

also you can have lots of snacks through the day you can have 2 pieces of allowed fruit and as much allowed vergies if you want, as much of the diet jelly as you want also i never feel hungry through the day and never ever feel as im missing out on junk food im not strict on it and im losing 1 kg every week

my day consists of
7 a shake
11 peice of fruit
1 salad
3 shake
6dinner

i spread it out so im never feeling hungry if i do just snack through the day you will feel amazing on it i do

well this week stats i have lost 1kg and waist is still the same but was not the best weekend had pasta on mothers and few bad things on sat but happy with 1kg

start weight 71.3
current weight 62.3
start mes 102cm
current mes 85cm

good luck everyone

little mermaid
14-05-2007, 22:11
PinkBinkie I am probably a bit different to you guys as I am not on T/F I am doint the Kate Morgan one. So I can have 2 pieces of fruit a day and am allowed to have snack on the allowable list per day. Which can be
* 1 boiled egg
* Nestle Diet Yoghurt
*Nestle Diet chocolate mousse
*5 original Sakata rice crackers with Salsa dip
*10 Almonds
*carrot and celery sticks with Raita

Thats all I can remember for the moment.

And all the diet Jelly and Diet drinks you want.
Minimum of 3 cups of vegies a day

Rochelle
15-05-2007, 13:42
Took family photos yesterday and I looked terrible. Trouble (Caleb) was born in Feb and after losing my pregnancy weight plus another 3 kilos I have stacked 6 kilos on in the last month. Decided to start on the treadmill today and to keep doing it daily. After running for 10mins then walking for 10mins got bored until I went on the scales and got depressed.

I decided to order Tony Fergusons shakes to try. My friend's mother went on it and lost about 60kgs during last year. My sister is also pregnant and due early August so I am trying to lose 10kg before her baby is born but time is running out fast.

Do you need to take Fibre that is suggested on the diet?

little mermaid
06-06-2007, 23:27
Well I have switched over from Kate Morgan diet to The Tony Fergusson one so thought i would bump this up.

little mermaid
07-06-2007, 16:31
Well I went for my weigh in at TF today after my first week and lost 2.5kgs, not too bad really since i went out for dinner on Sunday night and had pasta and 2 chips :laughing: But hopefully do better next week.

little mermaid
14-06-2007, 16:36
Well I am very dissapointed I went and weighed in this morning and only lost 900 grams. :crying: I have been so good and have not cheated at all this past week.

MissSparkle
16-06-2007, 13:01
little mermaid- DOnt worry about the smaller weight loss this week. U said u had cheated a lil the week b4 and I found that my smaller weight loss was the week after I slipped up abit!

Also I just wanted to add (I read something a few pages back) I actually did do the TF diet while breastfeeding but I waited till DS was about 8months so he was on mainly solids and only 2 breastfeeds. If ur not exclusively bf I didnt find it to be a problem

ThreePinkFaireez
16-06-2007, 14:27
HI girls

I just restarted tony after like 4 months break. I'v eput on 5 kilos since I stopped!! Not so bad over 4 mths I guess hey...

anywho I started Thursday.... going ok so far, trying to break some habits again... other then that all is going well! I do love the shakes and soups... so that's a plus....

Alex06
18-06-2007, 18:25
Hi all ....

Im currently on Celebrity Slim. I love milkshakes, so Im finding it easy to drink them twice a day .... breakie & lunch and a meal for dinner. Ive had no headaches and the shakes taste great. Im on my second week .... and Ive lost about 1.5 kgs so far (although have only gone for a 20 minute walk 3 times in 1.5 weeks). Slack !!
Never tasted the Tony Ferg. shakes ..... anyone tasted both to compare ?

Me: 28
DH: 28
DS: 7.5 Months

little mermaid
20-06-2007, 23:02
Yep I have also tried the Celebrity Slim shakes, but I have to say TF shakes are heaps better then CS, TF ones are not so gritty I found.

Alex06
20-06-2007, 23:05
Yep I have also tried the Celebrity Slim shakes, but I have to say TF shakes are heaps better then CS, TF ones are not so gritty I found.

Thanks for that info .... I might switch and give em a go !!

Pink73
25-06-2007, 13:43
Hi everyone I just started the TF diet today :smiliedance: I have about another 20kg to lose and 8 weeks to do it, before we fly back to the UK fo a holiday.

So far so good the shakes are nice so that wont be a prob it will be the weekend that I find hard we tend to eat out a lot on the weekends, how does everyone else go then with going out or just having hubby home.

thinking thin thoughs for everyone

little mermaid
25-06-2007, 21:31
Welcome :wave: Hope all goes well with TF for you! The first 2 to 3 days are the hardest. If you like I can email you a huge list of foods and sauces that are allowed on the program for your dinners.

Eating out is hard I wont lie, but if you stick to grilled meats and seafood and saladsyou should be ok. The other night I went out and the healthiest thing on the menu was spaghetti Marinara so I had it as it was pretty low fat (I hope) but did have high carbs.

kazandsteve
25-06-2007, 21:55
did u loose much weight on it

iam thinking of doin it also can u email me the list too please

is it expeniisive ive been thinking to just order it over line it seems to be cheaper

my email addy is kc_6666 at hotmail dot com

Pink73
26-06-2007, 21:35
Welcome :wave: Hope all goes well with TF for you! The first 2 to 3 days are the hardest. If you like I can email you a huge list of foods and sauces that are allowed on the program for your dinners.

Eating out is hard I wont lie, but if you stick to grilled meats and seafood and saladsyou should be ok. The other night I went out and the healthiest thing on the menu was spaghetti Marinara so I had it as it was pretty low fat (I hope) but did have high carbs.

thanks for that LM I will PM you my email add

did u loose much weight on it

iam thinking of doin it also can u email me the list too please

is it expeniisive ive been thinking to just order it over line it seems to be cheaper

my email addy is kc_6666 at hotmail dot com

For me its the same price to buy them online or instore but online you have to pay for postage.

I had the pina colada one for lunch today it was YUM my fav so far.
I am doing ok untill after dinner that is when I would normally snack on junk so I need to break that habit. I am brushing my teeth a lot more as I find if I brush I dont feel like eating with minty fresh breath lol so I should have the brightest teeth in town soon.

I hope everyone else is doing well.

ThreePinkFaireez
27-06-2007, 12:45
Hi guys!!

Well it's the end of my 2nd week today, and only a small loss this week due to my having drinks friday night!! 500g, but it's better the nothing! Heres hoping for a bigger loss this week!

Does anyone have good snack ideas??? Like diff ways to have ur fruit, or any good dinner ideas? Thanks

little mermaid - I've lost my TF book, would I be able to grab the list off you aswell plz?? And anything relevant to TF would be awesome!! I need allowable foods and stuff. My email addy is geet2@bigpond.com :hugs: Thanks hun!

kazandsteve - I've been on it before and lost 12 kilos and 14cm off my waist in about 7 weeks.... results vary for diff people tho...

It's cheaper to get them instore as u don't have to pay for postage. Good luck!!

Alex - did you end up swapping?? IF so, how is it going?

Pink73 - how are you going now?? Are you finding it ok!? I can't stand the pinacolada one lol.. I thought I'd try it for the first time the other day.. one sniff and a mouthful later it was down the drain lol.. not my cuppa tea!! The teeth brushing is a good idea, I might try that one!! Thanks

Pink73
27-06-2007, 21:01
TwoPinkFaireez Apart fom a few drinks are you doing it to the tea or are you doing the maintance diet. I would still be happy with 500g its in the right direction so well done.

Well day 2 was the hardest I think this very large body went into shock. I am now at the end of day 3 and I feel a lot better. I am finding it hard to drink all that water.

I will put up my stats on monday as thay didnt measure me the first week.

Stay strong everyone.

little mermaid
27-06-2007, 22:38
I can let you in on a little secret............shhhhh dont tell anyone!! lol

If anyone really feels like cake or something a bit naughty what you can do is make a chocolate brownie.

Take 1 TF satchet any flavour but chocolate tastes the best for this one.
50ml water
Mix it up to a smooth paste and the microwave it for about 40 -60 seconds then let it stand for a minute to harden a bit and there you go!! I am addicted to it!

ThreePinkFaireez
28-06-2007, 11:20
TwoPinkFaireez Apart fom a few drinks are you doing it to the tea or are you doing the maintance diet. I would still be happy with 500g its in the right direction so well done.

Well day 2 was the hardest I think this very large body went into shock. I am now at the end of day 3 and I feel a lot better. I am finding it hard to drink all that water.

I will put up my stats on monday as thay didnt measure me the first week.

Stay strong everyone.

Hey Pink73, I'm mostly following it to a T, that week I had a couple of tiny mishaps, like nothing major one bit of a sandwich or soemthing like that... so that coudl have stalled it too... and the week before that a soup mix I made up from a packet of fresh veges, Ididnt' realise there was turnip and parsnip in it.. i thought it was cauliflower stalk!!! So on top of that and the drinks, I think that's why. But so far this week, i've not stepped one foot out of place!! Plus I'm adding some exercise so hoping for a MUCH better week!!

I can let you in on a little secret............shhhhh dont tell anyone!! lol

If anyone really feels like cake or something a bit naughty what you can do is make a chocolate brownie.

Take 1 TF satchet any flavour but chocolate tastes the best for this one.
50ml water
Mix it up to a smooth paste and the microwave it for about 40 -60 seconds then let it stand for a minute to harden a bit and there you go!! I am addicted to it!

Oh little mermaid that sounds good!! But woudln't you have to count that as one of your shakes for the day?? But I guess if you really wanted somethin glike that u'd be happy with it lol! I might have to try that one day!! Thanks!

How is everyone going?? This week I am NOT stepping out of line... I need to lose as much weight as possible for the money I'm paying and for the fact that at the end of July I will be going camping and it's soooo hard to stick to it while camping... so I am expecing some slip ups, especially the alcohol!

I know how bad that is, that I am already expecting it but I know what I"m like lol....

Hope everyone is doing fantastic!

Pink73
28-06-2007, 13:46
TwoPinkFaireez I am also trying to lose as much as posible before Aug as we are going to the UK for a month and I no I will gain 10kg

Thank you so much LM for the list of extra things for me to eat and the brownie idea will be on the top of my list I think for the weekend so I dont feel like I am missing out.

ThreePinkFaireez
28-06-2007, 15:41
Good luck! You'll lose atleast a bit by August!! I hope you have a great trip!!

little mermaid
28-06-2007, 22:47
Oh little mermaid that sounds good!! But woudln't you have to count that as one of your shakes for the day?? But I guess if you really wanted somethin glike that u'd be happy with it lol! I might have to try that one day!! Thanks!

!

Yes you have to count it as one of your shakes, but what i usually do is eat my salad or vegie soup that have made up and then eat the brownie after.

You can also add some diet jelly to your shakes too. I sometimes add lemon diet jelly to my vanilla shakes and then put in the fridge to set and it tastes like lemon merange(sp) pie!!! very jummy.

Or if you love cherry ripes you can make up a chocolate shake and add a bit of dark cherry jelly and a few drops of coconut essence and let it set that is yummy also!

ThreePinkFaireez
29-06-2007, 16:59
Yes you have to count it as one of your shakes, but what i usually do is eat my salad or vegie soup that have made up and then eat the brownie after.

You can also add some diet jelly to your shakes too. I sometimes add lemon diet jelly to my vanilla shakes and then put in the fridge to set and it tastes like lemon merange(sp) pie!!! very jummy.

Or if you love cherry ripes you can make up a chocolate shake and add a bit of dark cherry jelly and a few drops of coconut essence and let it set that is yummy also!

My mouth is watering!! They all sounds soooo delicious!! I love lemon meringue pie and cherry ripes are my vice.... I will definately be trying these out!!

For the jelly part, do you add just the jelly crystals to the drinks? So 200mls of shake u'd use almost half a packet of diet jelly crystals? IYKWIM lol thanks!!

that made me super hungry!!

funnyfarm
29-06-2007, 20:49
little mermaid, i have pm'd you my email address. Could you please pretty please send me the list of TF friendly sauces.

I am going to start this diet when i can get to the chemist next but am a bit scared of how strict it is and sticking to it (i do love my bread and pasta :o ) Any sauces to spice meal times up is a bonus.

Thanks again.

Janet.

funnyfarm
30-06-2007, 20:49
I got to the chemist today and joined. Got 2 weeks worth of shakes and soups (since i live so far away).

Wish me luck ladies, i start tomorrow (sunday, of all days).

ThreePinkFaireez
01-07-2007, 11:09
funnyfarm - I love your name.. mum calls her place funnifarm lol... anyways, good luck today!! The shakes and soups are yummy! Stay strong!

little mermaid - thanks for all the info.. I was also wondering if you had a list of allowed fruits and veges?? mainly veges.... I can't remember what's allowed... I know main things like potato and stuff but snowpeas and things like that.... Thanks hun!! :hugs:

little mermaid
01-07-2007, 17:15
funnyfarm - I love your name.. mum calls her place funnifarm lol... anyways, good luck today!! The shakes and soups are yummy! Stay strong!

little mermaid - thanks for all the info.. I was also wondering if you had a list of allowed fruits and veges?? mainly veges.... I can't remember what's allowed... I know main things like potato and stuff but snowpeas and things like that.... Thanks hun!! :hugs:

Just sent it now :thumbsup:

ThreePinkFaireez
02-07-2007, 13:17
thanks little mermaid so very much appreciated!!

I weighed in today... two days early lol but couldn't help it....

I lost 1.9kg so far this week!!!! :smiliedance:

I'm very happy!!

Hope everyone is well... :hugs:

Pink73
02-07-2007, 13:55
I got to the chemist today and joined. Got 2 weeks worth of shakes and soups (since i live so far away).

Wish me luck ladies, i start tomorrow (sunday, of all days).

how is your 1st day going I found the 1st two days the hardest.

thanks little mermaid so very much appreciated!!

I weighed in today... two days early lol but couldn't help it....

I lost 1.9kg so far this week!!!! :smiliedance:

I'm very happy!!

Hope everyone is well... :hugs:

Well done TPF thats a great loss & with 2 days to go..

I fell off the wagon a little last night it was BIL birthday dinner and I had grilled fish salad an half a dozen chips:shame: but I got straight back on today. I cant wait until wed to weigh in to see how I have gone.

ThreePinkFaireez
02-07-2007, 14:10
Thanks Pink73...

half a dozen chips isn't too bad!! You did well if that's all you had!! Congrats!

I have a night out planned for saturday and there will be alcohol being drunk so I know this week won't be so good BUT I can't stop having a social life (occasionally when it does happen LOL) so am going to splurge! :o

funnyfarm
02-07-2007, 15:07
Hi ladies, :wave:

Pink73 - Yesterday and today are going really well. I am a little worried as alot of people say the first couple of days are really hard but i am not finding them hard at all :confused: . I am worried that this diet isn't going to work for me. The only time yesterday i got hungry was about 9pm at night when i was on the computer, so i just got some chewy and kept drinking my water. Suprisingly i havn't missed bread alot yet. Last night i cooked the beef casserole in the back of the book for dinner - Yum. Even hubby liked it. Guess thats going to be a staple through winter. BTW - a half a dozen chips isn't that bad. How did you manage to stop at that. If i start, i usually can't stop. I am better off not starting. :o

TPF - well done on your weigh-in - what a great result with 2 days to spare.

Little Mermaid - thanks for the recipe ideas and your PM's.

Now a quick question ladies, i am going through one of my diet cookbooks. Under the nutritional information table (shows it as per serve) i have a list of Calories, protein, carbs, sugars, fats and saturates.

I am trying to pick recipes with carbs under 5g but what would be the highest protein you would go. I have found a recipe and the carb is 1g and the protein is 36g. Is this too much protein or tooo little protein. (its a meatloaf)??????? I am getting confused already and its only day 2. :D

Thank you

Janet.

little mermaid
02-07-2007, 21:51
Good question about the protein sorry I cant really help all I know is you need to have 120grams of protein (meat, fish chicken) or 200 grams of ricotta so I would say the meatloaf would be fine. (but dont hold me to that) I would say the best thing to do is go onto the forum and post it there someone will let you know.

funnyfarm
07-07-2007, 20:24
Hi ladies, just thought i would post in to say that i got weighed this morning (which is really only day 6 as i started the shakes last Sunday) and i lost

1.8kg and 2cm of my waist :yelclap: :yelclap:

Suprisingly i wasn't very happy at first as i thought i should have lost more (you see on the TF website people losing 3-4kg in their first week and i just thought that i would aswell :D ), but the more i think of it, it has only been 6 days. YAY to me. :thumbsup:

Hope you are all doing well.

Janet.

ThreePinkFaireez
08-07-2007, 10:18
Congrats Janet!! That's fantastic!! :hugs: Awesome job!:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

toodles
03-08-2007, 13:25
I was just wondering how much weight you lost in the 1st and 2nd weeks?
And what type of exercise did you do or still doing?
How many shakes a week will you go through?

I have ordered 14 and I am going to see how I go with it all.

funnyfarm
04-08-2007, 21:46
Hi toodles,

I am now in going into week 6 and havent weighed in this week (was supposed to today but cannot get to the chemist). My first week i lost 1.8kg, missed week 2 weigh in but week 3 weigh in i lost another 3kg. So you could say week 2 i lost about 1.5kg.

I only do moderate excercise when i can. Usually about 3 days a week on the treadmill and sometimes a walk with the kids during the day.

I take 2 shakes a day every day so go through 14 a week.

Good luck with it all and pm me if you have any questions. Also try the tony ferguson forum for recipe ideas. I have found this has helped me a great deal.

Janet.

little mermaid
04-08-2007, 21:46
The first 2 weeks I lost about 4 kilos. So far I have lost 10 kilos but have been very bad the last couple of weeks but have not put anyone (thankgod) But Monday I will be back on the wagon. I go through 14 shakes a week.