View Full Version : Our Getting Big Bubbas - July 06 #5
25-03-2007, 18:24
WOOHOO!!! Angel just properly crawled :yelclap: :smiliedance:
yay go angel!
nell, poor you, giving you lotsa :hugs:
Thanks Kel and Maria :) I told him I didnt deserve to be treated like his emotional punching bag and he knows he was wrong and spent all of saturday trying to suck up.. but if he so much as smells a beer I'll break the bottle over his head lol..
BTW I missed your little post... WTG Angel!!!!
Angel'sCandy
25-03-2007, 18:32
thanks chickadees!!! :yelclap: i'm a proud mumma, i am.
Myz - i'd break the bottle over his head anyway :laughing:
I should lol.. He got up saturday morning and threw the remaining 2 full ones in the bin..
25-03-2007, 18:43
new thread again ladies :D
heads up about new thread woulda been nice :laughing:
Thanks Nel!
I'm not overly sure what's been happening, I didn't read back when I joined, but I hope it all gets better soon!!
DD ended up having another bottle, she was awake when I went to take her upstairs...
Kel, I didn't wait a few weeks, I felt wrong so went to see the Dr, she said I just needed a break, I didn't get any feelings of wanting to throw her out the window though, just let her cry a LOT didn't feel anything towards her really...
Nel, I'll read the story in a minnie, backs a bit sore so am going to sit back in the lounge for a bit...
to sum it all up, our house has been broken into twice since the start of the year, the last time alot of things got taken including DF's $10,000 guitar and my keyvard.. Whoever did it knew my pin number because they checked the account balance so it had to be either my brother or my so called friend.. the police have tried all leads but have nowhere else to go with the investigation so we have to just deal with.. obviously DF aint dealing too well..
Bugger...
Don't mean to pry, is there any reason either of them would do it??
my brother is a drug user and has stolen of me and my family for as long as I can remember and from what I hear she is also into the drug scene now aswell.. I havent had much to do with her since I before I fell pregnant with Kai.
BLAH
I'm tired.
I have a headache.
MY BACK IS KILLING ME!!!!
It hurts so much... lower and middle. I think it's why I'm having headaches. Poo.
Coberoo spent the last 30 minutes crying, panadol was given and he was FINALLY calmed enough to breastfeed and he fell asleep.. I was trying for ages to feed him but he just wouldn't. He's gone off his solids today as well.. I hope this means that dastardly tooth is going to cut through. (STILL BLUE!!!)
He's letting go of things lately :eek: and he stands, like a scared rabbit, for like 5 seconds and then grabs back hold of my leg/the couch/whatever
I'm not sure who asked for it (i'm so smurfing tired.. I read, but nothing soaks in) but here's my birth story. (http://bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=30786&highlight=cobey)
Kel - That Angel of your's is very clebber!! :D
I'm so sorry... I used to be so active on here and now it all moves so quickly and everyone's talking to eachother, I feel really terrible when I don't do posts of personals :(
that could do it :thumbsdown:
Angel'sCandy
25-03-2007, 19:39
i thought we mighta been onto a new one when all the page numbers had disappeared :laughing:
Widge - it was only ever a fleeting thing that crossed my mine - i never woulda done anything about it & it never lasted very long. anyway, i never think any of those things anymore - i'm very much in love with her now :angel:
Seek - don't feel bad, i only work 2 days & find it hard - i can't imagine how hard it is for you :hugs: but we love it when you pop in, so don't stop, we still wanna hear from you & know how Cobes is going :kiss:
well, nighty night all. will prob be on either tues night or wed, so keep up the chatting & i'll read about it later, xxoo
25-03-2007, 19:48
[COLOR="DarkOrchid"]i thought we mighta been onto a new one when all the page numbers had disappeared :laughing:
thats because you ladies talk far too much! :laughing: myself included!
nikki, glad to have heard from you. poor you with your sore back, did you pull a muscle or something?
hope cobes isnt coming down with anything!
Two Little Buggalugs
25-03-2007, 19:51
Found you! Wow, the pace picked up again...
Jac - very jealous of the king size bed. what do you think of the latex mattress? gav wants us to get one, but they seem strange...
Widge - you gave me a heart attack! I have a friend who plays for phoenix and i haven't seen her since i was pregnant. Just left a message, so at least it prompted me, but what a horrible way to go... With the food, have you tried the online food expert here?
Mich - :hugs: for all the bad luck on the sick front. how is the house going now? i guess because this is an emotional time for you, things are upsetting you even more than normal. if they know, maybe they would be more sensitive? i got confused though - did your sis say she was going to try and now isn't or have they brought the trying forward? you're a great mum, you've just had a lot on and moving house and illness are all going to affect luci's sleep. bollocks to them all i say!
aimz - sorry about your hens night. i wish we all could've been there to make sure you had a great night despite your friends 'episode'. hope she sorts it out and makes it all up to you! i've got the same sort of bath seat, but she still manages to climb out of it :banghead:.
higa - yay on the all fours. hope your day wasn't too sad for you. do the girls remember her?
kel - yay on the crawling
myz - that's bad timing from your man to have a self indulgent tanty! you love each other, i'm sure he'll come to his senses. surely he realises this theft is worse on you?
great photos everyone. must remember to update mine soon. i've got to go back and read everyones birth stories and post mine. could take a while, everything seems to these days. gotta have some dinner, bbl xxx
TinyStar
25-03-2007, 19:53
BLAH
I'm so sorry... I used to be so active on here and now it all moves so quickly and everyone's talking to eachother, I feel really terrible when I don't do posts of personals :( ahh chooky we understand, so heres a hug :hugs: from one former busy poster to another.
uummmm, there was hugs for more people but I forgot......oh dear.
FWIW I breastfed until Mr P was about 18 weeks??? Bfing was easy peasy (sorry guys but I've never had any problems, and only one craked nipple where it got munched when I fell asleep with Miss E still attached to it:o ) anyway I hated expressing and went back to work (to prevent a case of PND) and my suplly dropped off and I didn't have it in me to rebuild it, (I tried a bit, eating those lactation cookies was yummy!) so cut off the boob fullstop, it was easier.
I'm rambling, sorry.
Yay for Angel crawling:yelclap:
I do'nt think I've pulled a muscle, it's been hurting for the last week.. I think it's postural..
When Cobes is in bed with us (yeah, not co-sleeping lasted about 3 days) I sleep on one side only, I don't move around (normally I'm a thrasher) and my back feels worse in the mornings.
It also gets bad when I've been holding Cobes, sometimes only 5 minutes.. it's my whole lower back... I have to put him down or hand him to someone else so my back can have a break.
And it's not like he's a big boy!
25-03-2007, 19:58
higa - yay on the all fours. hope your day wasn't too sad for you. do the girls remember her?
:no: Brianna was the only one around then - its now been 6years. but we have showed natty some photos, so she does also understand - to a point.
nikki, do you slouch at all whilst holding cobes? ie: favouring one side more than the other? i had this problem with natty (though she was a heffball) try to go to sleep with either the wheat beans or a hotwater bottle, and if you have deep heat, get chris to rub that in. does wonders.
aimz, shame on me, i didnt mention in an earlier post,. im sorry to have read that your hens night didnt go well.
Mother Duck
25-03-2007, 20:31
Seek - big hugs for you, and don't worry about not keeping up, I can't either! Just keep posting little posts about what you guys are up to - just love to read where you and your little man are up to!! With your back - can you try acupuncture? Can work wonders. I find the same from laying on one side in bed to feed him. I had to stop doing it coz my back was getting too sore.
Mich - call it as it is with BIL my love, don't let it get out of hand! (although you know how I feel about the whole BIL thing at the moment!)
Widget - you just took me on a delightful trip from birth to - OMG - 9 smurfin months!!
LOVE the photos you guys, I really must put some up too!
Mel - so have you had a bout of Glandular Fever or has it been a bad flu? I hope you are OK, poor love :hugs: for you
HIGA - how are you feeling - any better?
Aimz - such a bummer about the fall - I so hate it when they fall.
TS - :yelclap: Paddy's first tooth - E didn't get her first till 12 months, yes?? Way to go Mr P
Aimz - sometimes you just grow out of friends. Don't be too mad at her for your hens night, just don't expect too much of her and remember the good times that you have had with her in the past are still really valuable!!
You will have a wonderful wedding, don't waste another moment thinking about the hens night, its your big day that counts, and you will LOVE it! You are about to marry your beau my love - and THAT is VERY special Valentine
Jakey has turned into a FULL ON acrobat. I metioned his flips in the bath - well now I can't even hold onto him, anywhere!!
He actually deliberately does sommersaults. I haven't helped be flipping him around in play - he has a taste for it now, and throws himself around constantly, giggles and chortles!
Our babies really are ADORABLE!
Hi to all that have disappeared for a moment - Jayney, Moonbloss, Rach etc etc!
Mustered our cattle today, they look great and the property is looking gorgeous too. Lots of new, gorgeous calves - although some will be sore tonight, minus their nads, poor loves :crying:
Mother Duck
25-03-2007, 21:37
Hi gorgeous girls
I was just elsewhere in a thread that called for our pics and I put one up from my wedding, thought I might share it with my besties!
Please you guys - post up some of you too!
Night Night
Love J
Jess, I can't look - I don't have sufficient privelleges!!
I'm so :crying:
I knew DF was talking to this chick from who knows where on MSN and IMVU which was cool, but I found out they've exchanged numbers and have been calling and txting each other... He said he calls her when wants to talk about some of his issues that are too in depth for him to speak to me about :crying: WTF?? "I don't have many friends that I can talk to about this stuff" you know, coz I'm not a friend or anything - I only tell him EVERYTHING and rely on him to keep me strong and tell me everything is going to be okay and to be there when WE need him!!
Aren't we supposed to be best friends, be able to tell each other everything??
I have a mini break-down when I find out they've moved DD's MRI to the following week instead of in MAY and other stuff as well (from when she was younger, wondering if she'll walk etc etc) and all he says is "suck it up" and "get over it" SO supporting - just like I need...
He seems to think I have friends in person - doesn't he realise that he is my ONLY friend?? I don't really know anyone in Sydney, never have!! Well, until Friday when I take Tiny for all she's worth!!
He doesn't even DO anything to help with DD... I know he works quite hard to bring in $$ for the bills and to feed her and all, but does he really think it's easy being a Mum?? I mean so easy that I can just turn my emotions off when I get a letter from the Neurosurgeon telling me that my baby needs surgery on her spinal cord??
Maybe I shoulda cut my losses when we having probs before I fell preggers... :crying:
Hats off to all the single mums out there and those dealing with twins I tell ya!!
There's a reason I guess why I say I am my own rock - I can't draw strength from him... I've tried, he thinks getting jiggy wid it will fix everything and it just doesn't!!
Ciggie and bed I think...
needs to tell a complete stranger his inner most feelings and can't even tell me - I can't comprehend apparently - I need more strength and he's not helping...
Hiya just popping in to say hi :)
Lucas is almost 9 months old, can't believe how fast its gone, he's pulling himself up to stand but can only stand holding on to things for now. He says dada, mama and ducky. Has 6 teeth, and is having 3 solid meals... i'm still breastfeeding though. We've switched to modern cloth nappies and his skin isn't getting irritated anymore which is good and it's really not much work either which is good for me.
Oh Widge - sounds like you're going through a bit at the moment. I hope you can get to meet a few of the Syd girls. Def not cool with regards to the chats - it's something I don't get about stuff he can't talk to you about!!!WTF?
Tan - glad to see you haven't forgotten us LOL. Will see if we can organise the next meet at a better time for you
Jess - absolutely gorgeous photo of you, your dress was so beautiful. I don't have a scanner, but if I can find someone with one I'll see if I can put up a pic of me in mine.
Myz - hope DF has sorted out a bit of his stuff now too. It's all been a big stress for you guys. Ooh - your surg is getting so close now - look forward to the catch up on Wed.
Now I've fixed my techno probs with downloading my pics, I just have to remember to take my camera places. I'll take it on Wed so we can get an update pic of K and Kai together;)
Forgotten what else i was going to say - got to get some sleep now as I've been having too many late nights lately.
Good morning.
I am so over Nix waking up during the night. He woke up about 3 times last night :banghead: It must be his teeth.
Widget :hugs: WTF, he is telling a complete stranger personal info that he can't tell you, i would be smurfin p!ss off. Hope you guys can sort things out :hugs: You know, we will always give you all the support you need and more.
Jessie, your wedding photo is beautiful, love it. I love weddings. I think i just must have had a really bad throat infection as i am just about 100% this morning.
Nell, i hope you DH sticks to the no drinking thing. :hugs: It would be a very hard thing to deal with tho, and twice in a year.
Tan, great to hear from you. I love MCN, Nix skin is so much better aswell.
Seek, great to hear from you. Cobey is such a clever little man.
Here is a couple of photos from the week end.
Bodhi (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2211.jpg)
Bodhi again (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2218.jpg)
Bodhi and Nix (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2209.jpg)
TinyStar
26-03-2007, 07:01
Mustered our cattle today, they look great and the property is looking gorgeous too. Lots of new, gorgeous calves - although some will be sore tonight, minus their nads, poor loves :crying:
Do they look tastey?:chef:
Widge your dh is being a naughty boy. My dh used to "chat" with other girls for the same reason really, he had lots of stress and pressure, (sick mum, no money, pregnant wife who was all emtional etc etc) so we set down some ground rules and eventually he got over it.
FWIW rules were: no one in australia, no exchanging numbers, must be truthful and tell them your real age and marial status.
Looking forward to meeting you on friday. :)
Faithful
26-03-2007, 07:09
Jac - very jealous of the king size bed. what do you think of the latex mattress? gav wants us to get one, but they seem strange...
It is awesome, best nights sleep I had in such a long time. Can't recommend it enough. Also if you or anyone in your fam suffers from allergies, they are great for that too! They are pretty expensive, but ours is guarunteed for 15yrs, so I think it is worth it!
Hi gorgeous girls
I was just elsewhere in a thread that called for our pics and I put one up from my wedding, thought I might share it with my besties!
Hmmm, musn't qualify as a bestie as I don't have the priveleges to look at it :gloomy:
Widget WTF, he is telling a complete stranger personal info that he can't tell you, i would be smurfin p!ss off. Hope you guys can sort things out You know, we will always give you all the support you need and more.
Tan, great to hear from you. I love MCN, Nix skin is so much better aswell.
Bodhi (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2211.jpg)
Bodhi again (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2218.jpg)
Bodhi and Nix (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2209.jpg)
I second that Widg!! I would be asking him why he thinks he can discuss personals with her and not you?? I just don't get that.:shame: I would be gutted in my dh was sharing secrets with another woman. Would he go to counseling??
Mell - gorgeous pics, hope you had a nice time down the coast.
HIGA and Kel - way to go with your clever lil gals and their mobility!!
Brissie gals - Friday 30th is fine with me! :smiliedance: Hope most of you can make it. Maybe we should try and do a Sat get together sometime, or one day during the school hols too, so we can catch up with you Nikki?
Nikki - sorry to hear about your back, hope it gets better soon, if not make sure you get off to see a physio or someone.
Myz - :hugs:
Hmm will be back later to post some piccy's.. might include a wedding one too! Good idea MD this will get Aimz in the mood!! Gotta get ready to go to Doc appointment. Bye lovelies!
TinyStar
26-03-2007, 07:34
MD I can see your pic and I think it loooks just lovely.
Well we talked about it last night... I made him talk to me...
Told him he doesn't support me enough emotionally and that we may as well not be together if he can't let me try and help him through whatever it is...
Not sure if I believe his story...
I do believe what the problem is, but not sure as to whether or not she can help him through it... I know I can't, it's similar as a major problem I need to work through, but his is the total opposite side of the street IYKWIM...
Especially don't know how she's helping when he said himself that he actually hasn't told her what the problem is and hasn't actually said anything about it (the convo was deleted from the history when he was at his cousins, not all of them, just the one with her) he said that when she says something, he turns his response around so that he can relate it to his problem - but doesn't actually have anything to do with his response... It doesn't really make sense to me...
Then his smurfin sister was going on about me reading his history and she saw me reading it on the PC... WTF?? he doesn't even USE MSN upstairs coz I'm always up there! That and she wasn't in MY BEDROOM a few days ago... I certainly didn't have any chat logs open any time she has been here!! If I'm reading chat logs upstairs, they're mine!! I have every right to read my own history!!
I think the place is suitable enough for the nurse coming around today to talk to me about DD's bowels... *sigh* why does life have to be so confusing?? Munkin is fighting sleep yet again!! She'll eventually go off I hope...
I'll be floating today...
I shouldnt be here :p I should be getting ready for Zac's OT appointment and my hospital appointment but I just had to give you some big big :hugs::hugs: Widget... Sounds to me like your DF needs to pull his head in too. I'd be mighty ****ed if Mark was talking to someone else about his problems rather than talking to me (except friday night LOL) no matter what reasoning he had for it..
Hope things get better for you hun. Just remember we're always here to listen if you need to talk :)
k better go get organised then I'll be back..
{{hugs}} for all
p.s Jess I cant see your pic either *sulks*
I was just reading my letter about my appointment today, all the do's and dont's etc and I obvioulsy missed the bit about giving up smoking 7days prior to the operation :eek: so not only am I going to be extra sore I'm going to be extra grumpy too :laughing:
I'm taking it as a blessing in disguise though... can finally give up the coffin nails :thumbsup: wish me luck ladies.
Pegs - cant wait to catch up either.. you better remember to bring your camera! I'm still waiting for my friend to drop off the cables for mine so got no memory on it.
mini munchkin
26-03-2007, 10:02
I shouldn't be on here either:wizard:
Mell, thinking of you and sending sleepy vibes to master Nix. Hope you get a decent nights sleep soon.
Widget, big:hugs: to you. I hope your man stuff is sorted soon.
Myz, hope your pre-op appointment goes well. And for Zac's OT app.
Sulking happening here too.... I can't see MD wedding picture either...
Nikki, hope your back is feeling better soon. Don't worry about not doing personals, just say hi when you can.
Ok... times up she's awake and I should've been choreographing....
bbl xxxx
KapowSchazam
26-03-2007, 11:17
Hello sweeties!!!
Jess, I can't get access to your pic either!!! :thumbsdown:
Love the birth stories, I've never writted B's down, might give it a go later if any of you are interested...
V, hope you and DH sort things out - that kinda thing's just not on! I'd have a lot to say about that stuff! Lots and lots of :hugs: and :kiss: for you my dear!
Will BBL - checking out clothie threads for a bit...:D
Mother Duck
26-03-2007, 12:43
so sorry for the dodgy link!!
Here is my wedding pic
http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/wed.jpg
and this one of Jakey standing tall (on the day I was meant to be meeting all you gorgeous gals!)
http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/IMG_0888.jpg
and here is what I have to contend with at sleepy time!
http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/Bub%20Hub/IMG_0912.jpg
http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/Bub%20Hub/IMG_0915.jpg
Faithful
26-03-2007, 12:45
Well don't I feel like a complete 'smurf'! Got ready for my doc appointment today, dragged Faith in there,paid for parking etc.. only to get there and find out it is actually on Weds!!!!!!!! I am such a loser, I must have written the date down wrong. So now i have to go back Weds, which means i will miss out on my bubhub meet - major smurf!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :banghead:
Myz - good luck giving up the ciggies! We know you can do it!! :wizard:
W - don't you just love it when the in-laws butt in!!!!!!! Hope you guys sort everything out soon xx
Faithful
26-03-2007, 12:46
so sorry for the dodgy link!!
Here is my wedding pic
http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/wed.jpg
OMG MD.. you just look like a doll! Gorgeous :yes:
Mother Duck
26-03-2007, 12:49
Do they look tastey?:chef:
Sure do!!
Especially one particular 'little cow' that kept trying to break the pack, darn it!
Sad but true, I was thinking "freezer time for you m'dear"!
26-03-2007, 12:49
hi ladies, im soooo tired, lina woke up at least 50 times last night. and natty woke up at 3 and didnt want to go back to sleep, i had lina on my shoulder and natty laying across my lap, and we all went back to sleep for a bit like that!
ok, to be able to view phots go to edit options (in the pm section), then halfway down the page to "thread display options" and tick the box that says show images. this should work.
HIGA - how are you feeling - any better?
jess, have a bit of a cough, but have got my sense of smell back. lovely picci gorgeous gal!
Brissie gals - Friday 30th is fine with me! :smiliedance: Hope most of you can make it. Maybe we should try and do a Sat get together sometime, or one day during the school hols too, so we can catch up with you Nikki?
ok just a suggestion, can we make it monday the 31st? (nothing quite so fun as editing an editor!! - I know you will get me back Higs but tee hee - how could I miss the opp!) Nay can come on that day, and nikki, you might be able to come after work (its your half day on mon isnt it?) kel, im not forgetting you darl, i just read an earlier post where you put you were catching up with another friend on friday.
let me know ladies :D
widge, sorry to hear what your going through :hugs:
mell, love the pics, spesh with nix under bodhis chair!
26-03-2007, 12:52
thought i would share my wedding pic also. brianna was just 5 weeks old in this picci!
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/ourweddingpic.jpg
Mother Duck
26-03-2007, 12:53
:o
Thanks Jac
Some doll I am (refer to last insensitive post!)
Nellie - just confirms what I thought when I read your admission about the ciggie on the step
No way, she smokes, SHE'S TOO GORGEOUS AND CLEVER TO BE A SMOKER!!!!!
Chuck em in the bin my love YOU DON"T NEED THEM!!!!!
Mother Duck
26-03-2007, 12:59
Oh Maria - gorgeous, you are just a lass yourself!!
How sweet and innocent you look!
Just lovely
:yes:
26-03-2007, 13:02
ta jess, i was only 22, and cris was 24 when we were married! i should hunt out a pic from when we first got together to see how really young i looked.:laughing:
Faithful
26-03-2007, 13:13
Maria, that's gorgeous :D , you look so young! (and I don't mean that you look old now either!!) I mean just so sweet and innocent looking.
MD - we all have our moments! Joys of living on the land, I'm sure.
Ok here's a couple of my wedding pics. We have been married for 2.5 years.. goes so quickly!
http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q36/liddelowj/jac5.jpg
http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q36/liddelowj/JusandJacbridaltable.jpg
BBL with some piccy's of my gal xx
mini munchkin
26-03-2007, 13:38
Just thought I'd add one of my wedding pics to the collection!!
4 years this year... (http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l305/mmascore/DSC00512.jpg)
Lovely pictures everyone!! xx
I'd put up a wedding pic...
But we're not married :laughing:
Faithful
26-03-2007, 13:50
Mini - you look like an Angel :angel: Sure look like a dancer too! Just beautiful xx
Oh yeah, the nurse said I'm doing a fantastic job and NO-ONE is a perfect Mum.
I guess if DD wasn't such a good baby I would actually be concerned and question it! It may hurt her like all buggery to do a poo but as soon as she's finished, she's back to her smiley, laughing self!!
You watch Tiny, she'll be a little rat bag on Friday! :laughing:
ok just a suggestion, can we make it monday the 31st? (nothing quite so fun as editing an editor!! - I know you will get me back Higs but tee hee - how could I miss the opp!) Nay can come on that day, and nikki, you might be able to come after work (its your half day on mon isnt it?) kel, im not forgetting you darl, i just read an earlier post where you put you were catching up with another friend on friday.
let me know ladies
I am all confused about what day we are talking about now. Do you mean monday 2nd April? Jessie might need a smack for that :D
Maria you look so young and different but Chris still looks the same, beautiful.
Jac, you are a hottie
Mich, you are an angel you gorgeous girl, i wish i had a scanner so i could put one of mine up :(
I just had a nice hour sleep, Nix woke up and i fed him and he is back down again, so both the boys are still asleep.:smiliedance:
Any Monday, or night time thing is a good thing for me.
I'm tired.
I have a headache.
Cobey has green **** coming out of his tear duct (the same one that was blocked when he was a bub) the rest of his eyes don't like conjuncitivy but with the eye thing, his snotty nose and his night time cough I figure I'll take him to the doctor.
Tomorrow Arvo! I hope it's nothing too much to worry about, daycare day wednesday. :p
I'm so tired. Think I might snooze.
26-03-2007, 14:44
gorgeous jac and mich. i love looking at wedding photos!
one pink stick coming out for the mother duck!
Seek, i hope Cobey gets better soon. I am worried about you, you seem to be tired and rundown all the time, are you looking after yourself. I don't want you to burn out. :hugs:
I worry about me too.. 8 more working days 'til holidays :p
I am tired all the time, but I always have been (sooo need to remember to take iron tablets)
:hugs: thanks for the worry though.
TinyStar
26-03-2007, 14:50
very very nice, i just love sleepy brianna higa, looks so adorable.
Faithsmum you look scrummy, lovely dress.
Mich jo looks soooooo young, nearly didn't recognise him, love the traditional veil, bootiful.
nice pics of the kids md, that cheeky jakey and cute lil m.
it's hell on earth here today, i just had 2 hours of non stop whinging from either p or e cos i cant rock 2 at the same time, plus getting hassled from work, i'm ready to chuck the laptop off the balcony.
KapowSchazam
26-03-2007, 15:40
oooohhh!!! just lovin the wedding pics!
Jess - you look NOTHING like I pictured - what's a sweet looking girl like you doing racing camels???
Maria - you look so sweet and innocent ;) :laughing:
Jac - I think you'd look bew-di-ful even in a potato sack!!!
and Mich...!!! WOW!!! What a yummy mummy you must be!!
And gorgeous dresses all of you!!! I'll scan mine in tomorrow and also one from quite a few years before that!!!
ok i had just replied with personals and i lost it all - so so mad
well i have had not the best day.... i lost my bridesmaid - yep she has basically said we are too different to be friends (not sure what that means as all my other friends still seem to be fine) i am kind of relieved as she has always been very hard work but none the less upset at the same time
widget i just wanted to say you are a great mum - so strong and calm!!!
i love love love the wedding pics keep em coming everyone looks gorgeous!!
seek - i take fish oil now as well as my multi meant to be good for memory lol (not saying you're losing yours but im losing mine)
Aimz, :hugs: can't believe she pulled out. At least you don't have to worry about her upsetting you on your wedding day, you are better off without her. Bit late notice tho :rolleyes:
When is your wedding again.
26-03-2007, 16:19
Maria - you look so sweet and innocent ;) :laughing:
hmm sweet?? innocent well yes of course i was :p
.... i lost my bridesmaid -
oh my gosh! how far away is the wedding? will you replace her? maybe its a good thing as well as a bad thing. is it the same who ruined your hens night?
I havent been on here for ages.... things are going well with my folks, we went to the zoo on Saturday and we're off to Rottnest Island tomorrow. I'm not sure if I'll make the Perth meet but I'll try...
Elian is now standing and getting into everything. My parents love her to bits. We had her dedication last Sunday and it was lovely.
Hugs to you all x x x
hey ladies just popping in to say a quick hi.... :wave:
Widge.... IMO (and please I don't mean any offence) your df going outside the relationship to solve probs is not on... the only time its ok is if its professional help or a very trusted relative or friend, not some random chick on MSN... shame on him.... you are a fantastic mummy and tell those inlaws to get smurfed!
Seek - hope you get some well earned rest soon hun.... I too feel like poo poo at present but I can't even imagine how I'd feel if I was working ....
Wedding pics.... aren't you all just glamour pusses.... Jac I love your frock!!
Don't have any wedding pics... but here's one of me and bubs at mum's wedding... lol
http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h201/KJM1310/Piper/MumsWedding016.jpg
And found these preggy ones of me in mums collection.... looking soooo hot.... not!!!
http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h201/KJM1310/100_0571.jpg
http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h201/KJM1310/100_0776.jpg
Aimz - All I can say is put your "friend" out of your mind and concentrate on enjoying your's and als celebration of togetherness.... sometimes we outgrow friends and maybe this has come as a blessing in disguise.... you deserve better than to have a friend who is willing to be so immature as to detract from your special time... wish I was there to help you celebrate.... she'd get a few good death stares from me!!
26-03-2007, 17:43
love the pics kaz!
ok so i dug up an old photo from way back when, the game is can you guess which one is my husband ? :p
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/IMG_0005.jpg
Faithful
26-03-2007, 17:50
Wedding pics.... aren't you all just glamour pusses.... Jac I love your frock!!
Thanks heaps for the lovely comments ladies, this is the dress I am trying to sell on ebay.. hmmm not doing too well at this stage thou :rolleyes:
Kaz love your pics.. you look gorgeous pregnant.. you should do that look more often, it suits you :laughing:
Aimz - that's so sad that she has chosen to walk away from your friendship, but best you find out now before you waste anymore of your life on her. Will you replace her?? How will that work out with Al's attendants?
Bessie - great to hear from you and even better to hear that everything is great with you and your fam :thumbsup:
Brissie ladies - Mon 1st April works well for me (April fools day and all!)
Faithful
26-03-2007, 17:52
love the pics kaz!
ok so i dug up an old photo from way back when, the game is can you guess which one is my husband ? :p
That's a cracker.. love the do's!!! :laughing: I'm guessing the one on the left :confused:
oh my gosh! how far away is the wedding? will you replace her? maybe its a good thing as well as a bad thing. is it the same who ruined your hens night?
yep same one - the wedding is 29th april so whats that 5 weeks away!!
hey ladies just popping in to say a quick hi.... :wave:
Don't have any wedding pics... but here's one of me and bubs at mum's wedding... lol
http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h201/KJM1310/Piper/MumsWedding016.jpg
And found these preggy ones of me in mums collection.... looking soooo hot.... not!!!
http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h201/KJM1310/100_0571.jpg
http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h201/KJM1310/100_0776.jpg
Aimz - All I can say is put your "friend" out of your mind and concentrate on enjoying your's and als celebration of togetherness.... sometimes we outgrow friends and maybe this has come as a blessing in disguise.... you deserve better than to have a friend who is willing to be so immature as to detract from your special time... wish I was there to help you celebrate.... she'd get a few good death stares from me!!
Kaz - you are so stunning i showed al your picture and he said your a **** for sure lol
i think its a blessing too, maybe we can still be friends but not so intenso if that makes sense our friendship has always been super full on.... its honestly harder work than it has ever been with al.... i wish you were all here too!!!!!
love the pics kaz!
I think hes the one on the right???
Aimz - that's so sad that she has chosen to walk away from your friendship, but best you find out now before you waste anymore of your life on her. Will you replace her?? How will that work out with Al's attendants?
Brissie ladies - Mon 1st April works well for me (April fools day and all!)
i know - well al has one attendant his brother and i was only having her (so as not to have any drama ha) so now i am going to ask my favourite cousin who i actually wanted to ask at teh start but couldnt cause it would have caused issues with my other cousin but now she has just had a bub so hoepfully she has grown up a bit and understands - al and i were in the same predicament we just had too many lovely friends to choose... i also have a great girlfriend flying over from canada just for the wedding and thought of asking her but i dont know...
1 APRIL - I CAN MAKE IT I CAN MAKE IT AND ILL MAKE SURE , actually do you all want to come to my place??? its about half an hour from the cbd (near cleveland which is where you leave from to get to north stradbroke island) i would love to have a before wedding catch up with everyone!!!!
oh did my multiquoting work????
MULTIQUOTING WORKED WAHOOOOOOOO finally its only taken me what 4 months???
My guess would be the one with his arm around you!! Black jacket!
Mother Duck
26-03-2007, 19:07
Widget - apologies, didn't mean to isolate the not married folks! I guess this is one of the things in this thread, I have come to know all of the July Mummies SO well - (in the same way we know and love you more every post!) - I just don't think of anyone as married or not married. As I said, just want to share a moment with me besties! (your lovely self included!)
Same goes for all those other not married yetsters
Seek - BIG hugs for you, do you have an option to pull back to less days per week for the first two years (a part of the maternity aggreement for some places) - maybe this would see you with just that bit less work but just enough dosh to see you through?
I know we miss you hugely and like Mell said, worry about you too
Here is a :kiss: for you!!
Tiny Star - der from me - I have a habit of going backwards, I forgot that a Monday follows a Sunday but knew that the Sunday is the 1st so the Monday is not
Bet its all clear now!!
Faithsma - I see your fella turned your world sideways in the first pic! And three guesses what he is saying to you in the second!
HIGA - my money is on old mate to your left, our right - ie NOT the one in the black jacket
NEWS FLASH from us - Jakey signed his first sign today "Happy"
Which is ironic as he has had his unhappiest day for a long long time! Teeth are really hurting him, and his ears, and his poos, poor little love. Anyway once he signed it and knew M and I could understand he was ecstatic - kept signing it again and again!
OTHER HUGE NEWS - we have a real, actual, fairdinkum couch - Thank the good Lord and all heaven above!!!!!!!
About smurfin time too
um - um - um - oops my brain just erased its own self
Oh - Bessie :wave: and COME BACK ya hear!
Aimz - stuff her, silly cow, SO her loss, SUCH a compliment to you that you are miles ahead of her with your beautiful self and level head - besides don't worry - you have an array of ladies, in various shapes and sizes that can come along and fit in whatever bridesmaid dress that you need at last minute notice!!!!
hi everyone else, lots of love - Moi
mini munchkin
26-03-2007, 19:43
Evening lovelies
Should be tidying the house and helping DH with the dishes etc before heading up to work for an hr or so..... but coming on here is much more enjoyable and important!!
Amiz, You're an amazing gal being so positive about your friend pulling out! I really hope it's an even better day for you and Al without her!
Grrr can't remember what else I wanted to say...
Hiya Bessie!
Spoke with Mum about the stuff I'd thought she'd meant and it's all good. She confirmed she never thinks Luci is harmed and she doesn't think I'm a bad ma....
Still need to speak with lil'sis and BIL... we've been ships in the night or had people here so been unable to get it out... will keep you posted!!
Oh there was so much more I wanted to share....
I'll leave this here and see if my memory returns (maybe I need some fish oil Amiz!!)
I remembered one thing.... GO Jakey!! Can't wait for Luci to sign to us...
KapowSchazam
26-03-2007, 19:59
just a quickie (early night) - i can make monday - any time! it's my self-proclaimed 'meeee day' (obviously also includes B)
26-03-2007, 20:13
so monday is sounding great then ladies :D
ooh i cant wait. definitely will get the ingredients for my cheeseball :D remind me also ladies lol.
will keep the guessing game going until tomorrow when i get home. im giggling bout it all!
Kaz love your pics.. you look gorgeous pregnant.. you should do that look more often, it suits you :laughing:
Thanks hun... :o Trust me I hope to do it many more times to come... lol
will keep the guessing game going until tomorrow when i get home. im giggling bout it all!
My guess is the bloke in the mustard jacket.... or are you tricking and he's not actually there.... :confused:
Spoke with Mum about the stuff I'd thought she'd meant and it's all good. She confirmed she never thinks Luci is harmed and she doesn't think I'm a bad ma....
Good to hear hun.... you are a fantastic ma!!!
Woo hoo Jakey... :smiliedance: ... I only realised the other day that Pip sticking her thumb up at me for the last few weeks is actually her attempt at our sign for booby.... clever lil mites they are....
Aimz - great to hear you have back ups.... I have a feeling you're going to have a fabulous and very special wedding day that runs as smooth as a babys bottom!
Smurfing SIL :mad:
I said last week that her and MIL can have DD tomorrow night and all of Wednesday...
MIL came around to put the car seat in before work as she's coming to the appt with us - nurse who can understand medical speak and all - and I asked her if she can drop me and DD at netball after the appointment and she was like "aren't I taking her straight home after it?" I'm like "no".
Anyways, she called SIL on her way to work after she left here and told her that they're not getting DD AT ALL tomorrow...
So SIL gets on the phone and has a go at me for changing the plans... "why aren't we getting her straight after the appointment anymore? When you change plans I need more notice as I planned my day around it"... I'm like "I don't believe I actually said you were getting her straight after the appointment and I would like to spend some time with her after the appointment" she was huffy and asked for DF to be put be back on the phone after she made me give her a time that DD would be getting there... You know coz I can predict when DF or my Dad would be able to do it...
Anyway, just letting off steam at my rude and inconsiderate SIL...
I wish she had children... Maybe then she could contemplate WHY I would like to spend some time with my daughter after we find out if she will need surgery or not!!
Catch yas tomorrow sometime, should go have a long hot shower while I can, early start tomorrow!!
I changed my mind, I looked at the wedding pic again... The nose on your husband isn't as wide as the nose on the guy with his arm around you!!
Widget - apologies, didn't mean to isolate the not married folks! I guess this is one of the things in this thread, I have come to know all of the July Mummies SO well - (in the same way we know and love you more every post!) - I just don't think of anyone as married or not married. As I said, just want to share a moment with me besties! (your lovely self included!)
I didn't even think of it like that!! No need to apologise :D
TinyStar
26-03-2007, 22:00
love the pics kaz!
I think it's the one in brown. I love the pic, such a snapshot in time. My dh had a very similar brown suit and when I first found it I told him "you must've bought that in 1993 throw it away immediately!!!!" (it was 1998 :rolleyes: )
Which is ironic as he has had his unhappiest day for a long long time! Teeth are really hurting him, and his ears, and his poos, poor little love. Anyway once he signed it and knew M and I could understand he was ecstatic - kept signing it again and again!
OTHER HUGE NEWS - we have a real, actual, fairdinkum couch - Thank the good Lord and all heaven above!!!!!!!
Yay for Jakey, they are getting much more dexterous (sp?) atm. hmmmm shall I try signing again? Might have more impact with a patient bub, and will try better signs. Lady who first taught me said to start with biscuit, ice cream or yogurt, wtf? why sign when you can just point? Now "happy" on the other hand you can only express in words (or smiles or signs). Clever Jakey. (and clever mum and sis and dad)
Best of luck for tomorrow widget. I think your ILs need a bit of perspective. It's such a big day for you. You'll be in my thoughts.
TinyStar
26-03-2007, 22:19
our wedding pic (http://www.flickr.com/photos/37845583@N00/435021858/)
on holidays after our engagement (http://www.flickr.com/photos/37845583@N00/435021864/in/photostream/)
For really early pics I'd have to hunt thru my paper photo collection and YAWN it's just too late for that.
Aimz - what a bugger and sort of weird too. I'm sure your day will be fantastic with you and Al surrounded by your real support crew. As you said - now the relationship doesn't have the stress placed on it.
My guess is the bloke in the mustard jacket.... or are you tricking and he's not actually there.... :confused:
I think I'm with Kaz - you're just tricking aren't you HIGA? My first thought was the guy on the right (your left).
I'm hopeless for pics before A was born as we didn't have a digital camera and we don't have a scanner.
This was my best effort for a wedding pic (I took a photo of a photo in my album - obviously the flash bounces back from it) - oh well - scanner just isn't on the priority list for us at the moment:
best effort at a wedding pic (http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r157/pegasus007/IM000389.jpg)
Widget - vent away about your in laws. That's one of the main things for this forum - it's our venting post. It's why I don't share it with too many people I know IRL. It allows me to really vent and vent well.
Not much to vent at the moment, so I'll just vent about the fact that I don't have a scanner and otherwise I could have had such a better pic to show you all of me :D
Just have to say - looking at these pics being posted, it's now obvious why the july bubbas are so gorgeous - their mums are gorgeous!!!!!!!
Just had to come back here as I've finally decided to try to download pics from my phone camera...
These were taken last wednesday when I met a girlfriend at a play centre. Aiden gets so hyped at those places - note how sweaty his hair gets - he looks like a curly haired fella LOL
Aiden in big red car (http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r157/pegasus007/21032007029.jpg)
kayleigh in ball pool (http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r157/pegasus007/21032007028.jpg)
aren't our phones smart - music, photos, radio - what else do I need (oh, yeah, they can call people too!!)
1 APRIL - I CAN MAKE IT I CAN MAKE IT AND ILL MAKE SURE , actually do you all want to come to my place??? its about half an hour from the cbd (near cleveland which is where you leave from to get to north stradbroke island) i would love to have a before wedding catch up with everyone!!!!
Can you do the monday?
so monday is sounding great then ladies
I can do monday, i will just have both the boys with me.
I said last week that her and MIL can have DD tomorrow night and all of Wednesday...
Thank god i don't have anything to do with my Inlaws any more :smiliedance:
Brissie girls, what are you dressing your bubs in at night. I think that Nix is getting cold and that is the main reason he is waking up. He doesn't keep the blankets on and it is getting rather cold at night now.
Pegs, love the wedding photo, you are beautiful.
BBL, just going to hang some washing out
What can I say.... hot stuff ladies.... maybe we should do a July 06 Mums & Bubs calender to finance our mega meet up.... lol
Oh so sick... both of us have a definite case of the flu now... bub has a horrid runny nose which is making it hard for her to breath when she's feeding and sleeping....
I love that daylight savings is over.... I've got my life back.... my sleep and wake times are back in order.... bub is waking maybe max 2 times of a night (though she does want to be snuggled all night, but I can cope with that).... I'm actually getting stuff done!!! And night is back to being dark again... :smiliedance:
KapowSchazam
27-03-2007, 08:58
Morning gorgeous gals!
Maria - I reckon he's the one on your left (right looking at the photo)
Mell - I use a 1.0 TOG grobag for Bianca atm - she sleeps through from 7.30pm (ish) to 6.30am :smiliedance: You can get them from Bambini Pronto online they have a sale items section - you can get them for only $45 ish - I'm going to get her another (2.5TOG) for winter soon.
Here's a wedding pic CLICK CLICK (http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r292/NayBobBianca/Other/wedding.jpg)
And one from when I was 20 (I think) CLICK CLICK (http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r292/NayBobBianca/Other/robandrenee.jpg)
TS - love your piccie - it looks just magical
Pegs - yours is gorgeous - what an exquisite dress and tiara too!!!
KapowSchazam
27-03-2007, 08:59
KAZ!!! I love your new avatar - how cute!!!
Thanks hun.....
I just realised my neighbours are moving out... I hope that some handsome successful single man moves in!!... ;)
I forgot to multi quote...
Love the wedding/younger days pics ladies.. Your all just gorgeous!!
I dont have wedding pics yet but I'll post one of my modelling pics instead..
.... ok whenever my site decides to load I'll post the link lol... went over download limit so back on dial-up speed til the 2nd of next month :rolleyes:
me at my 21st (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/MeBlackNwhite.jpg)
not the modelling pic I wanted but will do for now (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/25.jpg)
still waiting for my site to load lol
My appointment was good I suppose except I'm even more scared now than I was before :o I didn't know they'd have to put a breathing tube down my throat :eek: and possibly a thing into the main artery in my arm because of the position I'll be in they cant get accurate blood pressure readings with the cuff.. I'm gunna have all these tubes coming out and going into me.. arghhhh I wish I didnt know all that lol..
I met with the nurse who be looking after me, the surgeon and the anethatist (sp?) then had a blood test.. Apparently my thyroid is over active which is irrelevant but anywho lol..
ummm I have some funky antispetic soap I have to shower with on tuesday morning.. it smells like paint remover.. They will ring me on monday arvo to tell me what time I have to be at the hospital and what time to start fasting..
my heads full off all this information and I'm all overwhelmed so sorry if none of that makes sense..
gotta get Zac sorted for school.. BBS
Can you do the monday?
yep monday is perfect for me - is everyone happy to have it here???
I love that daylight savings is over.... I've got my life back.... my sleep and wake times are back in order.... bub is waking maybe max 2 times of a night (though she does want to be snuggled all night, but I can cope with that).... I'm actually getting stuff done!!! And night is back to being dark again... :smiliedance:
oohhh i love daylight saving for me but when we were visiting als folks it drove me mental it was taking 40 minutes to get chloe to go to sleep for the night cause it was so light!!! it was horrible
Mell - I use a 1.0 TOG grobag for Bianca atm - she sleeps through from 7.30pm (ish) to 6.30am :smiliedance: You can get them from Bambini Pronto online they have a sale items section - you can get them for only $45 ish - I'm going to get her another (2.5TOG) for winter soon.
ahhh so growbags are good?? i really want to get one but was worried about the cost, so what would you suggest buying as in sizes and things????
Thanks hun.....
I just realised my neighbours are moving out... I hope that some handsome successful single man moves in!!... ;)
yay i hope so too - like i said plenty of eligible bachelors up here in brissie :)
Update (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1263828#post1263828) from the Neurosurgeon this morning...
Glad you got some answers hun :thumbsup: Let us know what else you find out when you do your own investigating later..
Aimz, i will be there on monday, just PM your address.
Widget :hugs: how very scary. So by the sounds of it, the op will be sooner rather then later. When do you get a date.
Nel, i am getting scared for you. Any op is scary, but it will be all over and done with, and you will be feeling great. Love the photos, you are gorgeous.
just took the bandaid off where she did the blood test yesterday and no wonder it was sore!!
bruise (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/bruise.jpg)
*blush* thanks Mell
:eek: :eek: OMG Nel, that would hurt.
Faithful
27-03-2007, 15:51
Update (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1263828#post1263828) from the Neurosurgeon this morning...
How do you feel about all this Widg?? Are there many risks associated with the surgery.. what would happen if she didn't have it?? :hugs:
Myz, Nay, Pegs and Tiny - all gorgeous Pics!!! :yes: Tiny where were you holidaying, looks OS somewhere??
Maria - come on spill!!
Aimz - I will be there Monday.. sounds like fun!! :smiliedance: Might take us a while to get there thou, so we may be a tad late.
kaz - :fingerscrossed: your new neighbour is a mega spunk, who loves kids and appreciates the hot mumma that he now lives next door to!!
Myz - sounds a little scarey, but I guess they just have to be thorough in their explaination.. hopefully you will wake up none the wiser, but with a back that feels like new!!
BBL xx
Angel'sCandy
27-03-2007, 16:32
hello my beautiful girls & bubs - time for my usual catch-up long post!!!
ok so i dug up an old photo from way back when, the game is can you guess which one is my husband ?
OMG - you look so young HEHE!! not that you look ancient now :rolleyes:
Same goes for all those other not married yetsters
well - i muxt say i'm smurfin mad ady's taking his time!!! I WANNA HAVE A WEDDING PHOTO!!!!WAHOO JAKEY!!! way to go!!
our wedding pic (http://www.flickr.com/photos/37845583@N00/435021858/)
on holidays after our engagement (http://www.flickr.com/photos/37845583@N00/435021864/in/photostream/)
beautiful piccies!!
This was my best effort for a wedding pic (I took a photo of a photo in my album - obviously the flash bounces back from it) - oh well - scanner just isn't on the priority list for us at the moment:
best effort at a wedding pic (http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r157/pegasus007/IM000389.jpg)
beautiful piccy!!
Here's a wedding pic CLICK CLICK (http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r292/NayBobBianca/Other/wedding.jpg)
And one from when I was 20 (I think) CLICK CLICK (http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r292/NayBobBianca/Other/robandrenee.jpg)
beautiful piccies!!
I just realised my neighbours are moving out... I hope that some handsome successful single man moves in!!...
:smiliedance: hoping for a hottie for you chooky!!!
Myz - gorgeous piccies. :hugs: for you, thinking about you lots, try to stay positive - i can't imagine how scary it is for you!!
HAHAHA!! Angel's licking my foot & trying to bite me!!!
huge :hugs: for you too, did you get the answers you wanted or are you confused???
just took the bandaid off where she did the blood test yesterday and no wonder it was sore!!
bruise (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/bruise.jpg)
*blush* thanks Mell
OWEIE OWEIE OWEIE!!!
oh ****!!! there was other multi-quote thingos i clicked BUT THEY"RE GONE - SMURF IT!!!!
gorgeous wedding pics to everyone else (they were most of my multi-quotes HEHE!!)
Widget - i can't believe your dh - to be honest, if it was Ady, he'd have to do alot to keep me!!! hope it works out for you beautiful mumma!!
did i tell you Angel says 'ta' now?? (i can't remember whe i post stuff sometimes) she associates it with either giving us something or getting something. i was lying on the floor with her & i said 'ta' to her & she actually went & got a toy & held it up to me said 'ta' HEHEHE!!! she's so clever & gorgoues!!!
lots of love to everyone. bbl, gonna give the lil one a bath & something to eat, xxoo
27-03-2007, 16:39
i will also.
ok ladies just a quickie love all the photos, everyone of you is just beautiful! not just on the outside (mushy now) but getting to know you all, and for those i have met, i just love love love it!
ok tease is over, kaz cris is in the photo. he is the one in the mustard suit jacket! (so 90's). the one in the black is his bro. i always like to try and confuse people with that shot, majority of the time it works lol!
bbs
Angel'sCandy
27-03-2007, 17:15
oh i just remembered more :idea:
Nikki - :hugs: i hope you start to feel better soon. i am worried about you also & we don't get to see you anymore so we can't keep our eye on you.
Mell - i hope Nix starts sleeping for you soon. lots & lots of :hugs: for you too.
Maria - i feel the same about all of you guys too, it's like we're one big family - only we tell each other everything (even the tmi stuff) - i don't tell my normal family half the stuff i tell you guys (except Ady - i tell him everything). anyway, i love you all very very much *big group hug*
aww can just feel the love :hugs:
not long gotten home from picking Zac up, we walked out of the school grounds and the pram started feeling weird, looked down and one of the tires has gone completely flat :banghead: I need my pram for the school trips and for the meet tomorrow.. I'm going to stick a big sign in my front yard that says
"You dont want empty beer bottles in your car so what makes you think we want them smashed on our footpaths?!?!"
this is the 3rd time it's happened due to idiots throwing beer bottles out their car windows.. P*sses me off to no end.. I'll probably need a new inner tube for it now and buggared if I know where to get them from :confused:
ooh the other thing that sucks about my operation (sorry to babble on about it sooo much) for 6-8wks following I cant sit for periods longer than 45minutes.... how can I bubhub properly in under 45minutes? :laughing:
also that I wont feel any better for around 8wks.. I thought once it'd all healed I'd at least notice a difference but apparently it takes awhile for the nerve to fix itself etc so I'll still be sore for awhile..
again sorry to keep going on about it all..
I've only had 3 ciggies today which is good I think..
Kel - Yay Angel for saying Ta!! Clever girl..
ummm cant think what else I was going to say.. should be doing dishes but dont want to wake Kai up banging pots n pans around..
{{hugs}} to all
I won't be able to make it monday, by the time I get there it'll be ages late, sorry girls :/ I know you made monday for me. :(
Cobey has.. *drum roll please* Conjuntivitis. Yay. :/
He's also got a high temp and I'm out of panadol (not that I use that much but it fell over one night and leaked. :()
count with me guys, 6.5 working days until holidays :D
at least you now know all the ins and outs though right? i just cant imagine what youa re going through right now......
Aimz, i will be there on monday, just PM your address.
quote]
awesome i cant wait to meet you all - is it ok if we make it around 11? only because i have a doctors appt at 10.15 - if it doesnt suit i can change the appointment..... will pm you in a sec
[quote=Faithful;1265029]
Aimz - I will be there Monday.. sounds like fun!! :smiliedance: Might take us a while to get there thou, so we may be a tad late.
no worries i have no plans at all for monday cept a doctors appt early on - will pm you my addy
did i tell you Angel says 'ta' now?? (i can't remember whe i post stuff sometimes) she associates it with either giving us something or getting something. i was lying on the floor with her & i said 'ta' to her & she actually went & got a toy & held it up to me said 'ta' HEHEHE!!! she's so clever & gorgoues!!!
that is so so cute!!! chloe is now saying dadda bubba boo and when shes upset muuuuuum!! haha shes got me wrapped around my little finger cause every time she says it i go awwwwwww
not long gotten home from picking Zac up, we walked out of the school grounds and the pram started feeling weird, looked down and one of the tires has gone completely flat :banghead: I need my pram for the school trips and for the meet tomorrow.. I'm going to stick a big sign in my front yard that says
"You dont want empty beer bottles in your car so what makes you think we want them smashed on our footpaths?!?!"
oh Nell you poor thing, my wheel is buggered but thats als fault - he jammed it in the car too hard and bent it... if i lived closer i would lend you one of mine - i have 3......
well i asked my beautiful cousin to be bridesmaid and she is so excited - and relaxed i am getting excited now, before it was all about her but my cuz is just intent on making it all perfect and is actually offering to help with things.... ahhh everything works out for the best hey!!!
al chucked a sickie today so it was nice but he is still feeling seedy from his bucks weekend so he basically lied on the couch all day - besides me ordering him around he he he......
work tomorrow blergh i asked al if i could just work one day but he reminded me that in 2 weeks i am back to 2 days so i think that will be a great relief!!!
has anyone ever done a makeup course? i want to do one...
threepigs
27-03-2007, 18:17
Hey gals, I've been awol for a few days and look what happens, you move to a different location!
Widget - glad things are as good as they could have been. That's a really great result for you and dd, even though it's still a bit scary.
I'm loving the photos guys, will have to try and drag one out of me and dh on our wedding day. Of course, that would require me to be organised which I'm not at present.
Lowdown here is, we found a house on the weekend that we might like to buy and renovate, only it goes to auction this weekend :eek: ...sooooo...who has been madly running around getting inspections done and loans organised etc. Yep, yours truly.
WARNING - VENT AHEAD....
Of course, all of this is while have MIL & FIL over for the weekend, spending all friday cleaning the house (which is now a pigsty), now I have a cold or hayfever or something and to top it off cheeky is so frustrated at not being able to crawl/walk that she WHINES ALL THE TIME and seperation anxiety has kicked in and she CRIES every time I leave the room for even a nanosecond and tonight, just to top off my day, she pooed in the bath - excellent :banghead: oh and did i mention dh, who ususally does bathing duties is only just arriving home now from work, after being out late for work with new boss last night :mad:
Ok, it's over. Will try and get back into thread tomorrow, it's amazing how out of the loop you get in just a weekend.
Hope you're all well.
Angel'sCandy
27-03-2007, 18:32
3P's - big huge :hugs: to you. i hope all goes well with the house for you.
lots of love, :hugs: & :kiss: to everyone else. nighty night, will see you all tomorrow.
27-03-2007, 18:52
me again. i dont want to sound rude, but is it possible that we can have mondays meet this way? just with the last few we have done the driving. is this ok? :o
no worries Maria - where are you located? or pm me your address and the details......
Oh maria, that would be splendid, I could make that one :D
27-03-2007, 19:20
i will pm you the details aimz, and i hope i havent offended you at all.
does anyone else mind?
i forgot to let yous all know as well that my poor natty is unwell. I picked her up from Kindy this afternoon, only to find her in tears, apparently she got into trouble (i couldnt hear the teacher- she was screaming) but when i felt her head, she was absolutely burning. came home to check temp, and she was 39.4 :eek: managed to cool her down with neurofen, and a nice shower, only for her to (just now) have more fever, *sigh* its going to be a long night. im hoping its nothing major, but there is sooo much going around atm.
KapowSchazam
27-03-2007, 19:21
When you girlies sort out where we'll be meeting on Monday, please PM me the address :D
ahhh so growbags are good?? i really want to get one but was worried about the cost, so what would you suggest buying as in sizes and things????
:yes: I can't rate them highly enough! I get mine straight from the aussie seller - Bambini Pronto (on their website) I usually get them in the sale stock area. I got a 6-18mth one for $45 + $10 postage - and it arrived the next day! I'm going to buy the warmer one soon, and use the mid warmth one I have now for during the day in winter (once it's too cold at night for it)
That sounds like better than you expected! Glad everything is moving forward - the sooner Annabelle gets past this, the better. :shame: To your MIL and SIL for being so selfish!
i always like to try and confuse people with that shot, majority of the time it works lol!
:shame: To you too Maria! You tease you - I take back that 'sweet and innocent' LOL
how can I bubhub properly in under 45minutes?
Completely inconsiderate!!! My mum had a back op when I was 15 - she had a herniated disc, part of it was resting on the nerve. Took her a couple of months to be ok again, but the only prob was they couldn't remove the part of the disc that was on the nerve (causing her sciatic pain) cos it was too risky that it would do further damage...she's been on painkillers and anti-inflammatory tablets since. But it only got to this stage cos she ignored the pain for a few years - LEARN A LESSON GIRLS - NEVER ignore back pain - no matter how scary getting it fixed is - it's way better in the long run - ask Nell in a couple of months, and she'll be testament to that!
count with me guys, 6.5 working days until holidays
Nikki, I really hope things start looking up for you and your boys soon...poor wee lil man! Rest up when you do get the chance my dear!
she pooed in the bath - excellent
ROFL! B did this when she was only a couple of months old! EEEWWWW!!! Hope everything works out with the new house!
:hugs: poor Natty. I hope it passes quickly!!
Cobey's got a high temp too (38.8) threw him in the bath before anything else as he was carrying on like a porkchop and I knew panadol would be futile.
He fell asleep quickly after the bath, so still no panadol, but being paranoid I checked his temp which woke him up, was 37.9.. so I gave him a half dose to see if it'll settle it down... he's happily playing now - little poo.. he should be asleep!
27-03-2007, 20:55
shame on me earlier, for not doing too many personals.
well i asked my beautiful cousin to be bridesmaid and she is so excited - and relaxed i am getting excited now, before it was all about her but my cuz is just intent on making it all perfect and is actually offering to help with things.... ahhh everything works out for the best hey!!!
im glad to hear everything is working out for you
Lowdown here is, we found a house on the weekend that we might like to buy and renovate, only it goes to auction this weekend :eek: ...sooooo...who has been madly running around getting inspections done and loans organised etc. Yep, yours truly.
its crazy when your rushing like that. when we brought this house (nearly 1yr ago) we had our home on the market also, we literally had 25 days to find a place and get approvals and what nots, not to mention also i was pregs! crazy things we do. hope all gets settled for you soon.
When you girlies sort out where we'll be meeting on Monday, please PM me the address
:shame: To you too Maria! You tease you - I take back that 'sweet and innocent' LOL
i will pm you nay, but first i will keep the sweet and innocent. its so "becoming" of me. (hahahaha)
Cobey's got a high temp too (38.8)
aww poor cobes, hope he has a speedy recovery.
off to send those pm's now
Mother Duck
27-03-2007, 21:03
Late November isn't really a bad time of year I guess
:p
27-03-2007, 21:08
:confused: MD are you talking bout ttc?:confused:
You're pregnant aren't you!!!! :fingerscrossed:
Mother Duck
27-03-2007, 21:24
Might be - might not be, who can tell?!??!
LOVE all the photos guys, thank you so much for sharing, wow we are a gorgeous bunch - and clever too!!
Lady who first taught me said to start with biscuit, ice cream or yogurt, wtf? why sign when you can just point?
Oh Tiny - you really do crack me up!!
Yeah - I'm tipping angry will be his next sign!
Brissie girls, what are you dressing your bubs in at night.
I thought the same Mell and started to dress Jake in a short sleeve body suit with t-shirt over the top and in trackies - I can add socks if it gets cold - he won't keep blankets on wither
Night all - i'm off to bed
Mother Duck
27-03-2007, 21:28
You're pregnant aren't you!!!! :fingerscrossed:
If I was to 'fall' (what a classic term that is!) does that mean I am ejected from the July mummies and cast forth to the November group
:gloomy:
I have just hunted high and lo for a pg test but don't have any - ahhh the suspense
Place your bets ladies, I must go to bed so that tomorrow will get here to ease my curiousity (and yours!)
KapowSchazam
27-03-2007, 21:29
how late are you?
TinyStar
27-03-2007, 21:30
Myz, Nay, Pegs and Tiny - all gorgeous Pics!!!Tiny where were you holidaying, looks OS somewhere??
should we play "guess the location"?
I'm out of panadol (not that I use that much but it fell over one night and leaked.
ha ha I would've been well upset by leaking panodol, went to the chemist today and walked out $40 poorer. Hugs for cobes, being sick is rotten, just come visit my place.
Lowdown here is, we found a house on the weekend that we might like to buy and renovate, only it goes to auction this weekend ...sooooo...who has been madly running around getting inspections done and loans organised etc. Yep, yours truly.
WARNING - VENT AHEAD....
Of course, all of this is while have MIL & FIL over for the weekend, spending all friday cleaning the house (which is now a pigsty), now I have a cold or hayfever or something and to top it off cheeky is so frustrated at not being able to crawl/walk that she WHINES ALL THE TIME and seperation anxiety has kicked in and she CRIES every time I leave the room for even a nanosecond and tonight, just to top off my day, she pooed in the bath - excellent :banghead: oh and did i mention dh, who ususally does bathing duties is only just arriving home now from work, after being out late for work with new boss last night
Ok, it's over. Will try and get back into thread tomorrow, it's amazing how out of the loop you get in just a weekend.
Hope you're all well.
ahh lucky you on the house, good luck with the auction. Hope you Hyena the nearest bidder and really annoy the bazookas outta them. hehehehe. I'm hearin ya on the whole attachement thingo, I have a thread regarding my poo adventure for today, think it's in house n gardens:detective:
Cheeky you... are congratulations in order? (oh please please please I need the excitement)
well yesum, not much from my end. Paddy has some sort of bug, Estella is officially a "big girl" who walks and wont ride in a stroller (yay and bugger) :ecomcity:
Glad you got a good outcome widge:thumbsup: Is the surgery gonna be at Westmead kids hospital? That is such an awesome place
Might be - might not be, who can tell?!??!
You cheeky buggar you.... leaving us all in suspense like that... lol.... we'll mrs duck i hope things are looking bright for you.... :)
I just applied for a job... PT admin with a local health unit.... child & adolescent mental health actually.... 2 days a week would be good... financially would help me get closer to you all quicker.... ;)
My poor little booger really is a bundle of snot... lol...
Seek - hope cobes gets better soon hun.... just think... not long and you can spend some quality time together....
HIGA - you are cheeky.... now we all know where Natty gets it from!!
Mother Duck
27-03-2007, 21:32
well I just worked it out and I have only had one AF, which was 23rd Feb - so only just late, but only just had my AF so maybe it isn't regular
hmmmm - I dunno - but WHAT I would give for a pg test RIGHT NOW!!
TinyStar
27-03-2007, 21:37
Duckie you drama queen,
come to my place I ALWAYS have preg tests.
(cos you just never know with an IUD....)
(up for live chat?)
I still haven't googled it yet...
MD - go on, I might just join you...
Just a quickie - haven't read yet (will do later), just wanted to let Bessie know if she does happen to make it tomorrow that we changed the time to 11 from 12 (I'm sure I'll still be there at 12 anyway)
Proper post later...
Just jumping in to say how cute DD was this arvo!!
After we got home from netball, we were sitting on the lounge watching me scroll through the Hub and she grabbed my arm and pulled in for a cuddle and then open mouth kissed it!! It was so cute, she kept pulling me in, then she was trying my face in for kisses and cuddles!!!
She's never done anything like that before!!
Oh, and this morning between appt and netball we had Maccas for breakfast... I was sucking on my small juice and she was trying so hard to get it from me, so I took the lid off and moved it closer to her, she pulled it up to her face! I helped her a little and she had her first taste of Orange Juice today!!
I'd say just as cute as her trying to eat my battered sav!!
Alrighty, bub free night, gonna get some sleep!!!
oh i just remembered more :idea:
Maria - i feel the same about all of you guys too, it's like we're one big family - only we tell each other everything (even the tmi stuff) - i don't tell my normal family half the stuff i tell you guys (except Ady - i tell him everything). anyway, i love you all very very much *big group hug*
Ah yes - feeling the love now!!!
If I was to 'fall' (what a classic term that is!) does that mean I am ejected from the July mummies and cast forth to the November group
:gloomy:
See this is what I was wondering - it's probably why I don't post much in the Jan - June bubs 04 thread - I reveal all my secrets on this thread... Maybe I'd be scared of ttcing just cos I wouldn't want to lose all of you ladies.
Seekrit - :wizard: that's the magic health wizard to help you and cobes along. It's awful when they're sick and you're trying to work, but trying to be a good mum - all sorts of guilt, sadness and helplessness (well for me when one of mine is sick).:hugs:
Widget - here's hoping the surgery is something straightforward. I figure, the earlier you can get it, the earlier she can start moving better. Must be very stressful, so thinking of you here.
3P's - House stuff - tell us more.
Myz - wheel thing - hmm...hate that - I had a flat the other day when on the train - started pumping with the pump that comes with the pram - not much use if really flat. So when we got into the city, I pushed my 30kgs (don't forget toddler seat on top) to AMart and asked if they had a compressor - magic - they have one to pump up balls and it was done in seconds.
I'll have a quick hunt in the morning - see if I can find my bike puncture repair kit (not being used atm as haven't a bike seat for bubba), if I find it - will bring with me.
Can't remember anything else at the moment, Love to all and chat later. xx
Oh, just remembered - on live the other night I was telling Nay and Widge what first impressions some names reportedly gave - like Veronica is a snobby cheerleader, but Ronnie is a tomboy with a ponytail. I found my book now, so if anyone wants a laugh - give me a holler - it's a too too funny book.
Ooh MD and Widgit!! :D :eek:
And no, you won't be ejected from the July Mummies!!!
I've been up since 3 being a right worry wart.
Cobes woke then with another burning forehead, he went back to sleep so I let him sleep until he started waking every 10 minutes with a whimper :( checked his temp and it's back up again.
More panadol.
He's back asleep now... but I'm not!!
Seek, :hugs: poor little man. He has had a very bad run lately with sicknesses. Is he at Grandma's today or daycare or will you stay home with him.
Today's a daycare day and I'm still tossing it up...
it's easy enough to go to daycare, it's only 5 minutes from work, he's well looked after, there's a small ratio on a wednesday (i think 5 kids, 2 carers and a float) and he's so spoilt at the daycare that he'll be fine..
He's been there before with a temp and they've just called me when it got high again.. so maybe I'll see how he goes.
My co-worker has been really ill and I'm unsure if I'm needed in that classroom today or not (today there's only one hour where there's no specialist teacher in the room, sometimes I do that hour if she's sick) which I know, family comes first.. but I'm still worried :(
I think he'll be fine down there and besides, they'll call won't they?
Angel'sCandy
28-03-2007, 06:10
morning beautifuls!!
Seek - :hugs: to Cobes & you, hope he gets better soon!!
MD - i hope you won't be out of this thread cause when i fall i wanna stay here too :yes:
can't remember much else of what i wanted to say :banghead: lots of love to all, xxoo
Seek, he will be fine there and like you said, they will always ring you and you can be there in 5 mins and you can always give them a call in your breaks just to see how he is going.
threepigs
28-03-2007, 08:02
Can't believe so much happened overnight!
Karrie, Higa, Nikki - hope all your bubs are feeling better now.
Nell, my step mother had a herniated disc which was on the nerve too. She had one op to fix one side only for the other side of the same disc to do the same a couple of years later. So, she had a second op. I can't begin to tell you how improved she is. From being on valium, to being completely recovered.
MD/Widget - what the smurf!! This is incredible impending news....can't wait to here the update.
I think we'll start trying end of the year. Of course, at this stage it'd have to be the immaculate conception :laughing: I try not to feel too bad about how long it's taking us to get back into things but....:sleeping:
Just on the sleeping bags - I use the UK brand Grobag. Fantastic. Love them. Cost a fortune though.
Also, I just though this was interesting, every food I've ever given Cheeky she makes faces about when she takes the first few mouthfuls EXCEPT for vegemite on toast. Which is what I ate non stop while I was pregnant. Interesting, I really thought the taste of vegemite would be quite off putting for a bub...guess she'd been marinated in it in the womb :laughing:
Completely inconsiderate!!! My mum had a back op when I was 15 - she had a herniated disc, part of it was resting on the nerve. Took her a couple of months to be ok again, but the only prob was they couldn't remove the part of the disc that was on the nerve (causing her sciatic pain) cos it was too risky that it would do further damage...she's been on painkillers and anti-inflammatory tablets since. But it only got to this stage cos she ignored the pain for a few years - LEARN A LESSON GIRLS - NEVER ignore back pain - no matter how scary getting it fixed is - it's way better in the long run - ask Nell in a couple of months, and she'll be testament to that!
I'll already testify to that lol.. After the surgeon explained all the risks etc she asked if I still wanted to go through with it.. I said not really but I cant put up with the pain much longer without going crazy so what else can I do :laughing:
Myz - wheel thing - hmm...hate that - I had a flat the other day when on the train - started pumping with the pump that comes with the pram - not much use if really flat. So when we got into the city, I pushed my 30kgs (don't forget toddler seat on top) to AMart and asked if they had a compressor - magic - they have one to pump up balls and it was done in seconds.
I found the little pump useless too lol.. I ended up swapping the flat wheel and another one around so it was on the front and taking less weight and got home ok.. I'll be using Zac's crappy old pram today though.. I wonder if you can buy the plastic wheels :confused:
Nell, my step mother had a herniated disc which was on the nerve too. She had one op to fix one side only for the other side of the same disc to do the same a couple of years later. So, she had a second op. I can't begin to tell you how improved she is. From being on valium, to being completely recovered.
oh great now I'm paranoid it's gunna happen again :laughing:
Maria - hope Natty is doing better today.
Nikki - hope Cobes is doing better also..
**** gotta go.. BBS
:hugs: to all
threepigs
28-03-2007, 10:00
oh great now I'm paranoid it's gunna happen again :laughing:
Sorry, I should have thought that one through before I wrote it. Just didn't think :no: I'd be the same.
If it's any help, her surgeon said that is was VERY VERY rare for that to happen a second time and wasn't helped by the fact that her back was smurfed giving birth to a 10pnd baby when she's only just trying to nudge 5ft tall.
mmm....suspect I'm making things worse :o off to my mother's group
:laughing: it's ok.. We strongly suspect my pregnancy and Kai's birth are what caused my problem too.. I'm only 5"4 and weighed maybe 45kg's when I fell pregnant.. The pain started when I was about 6mnths along.. When Kai was born his shoulders got stuck and the midwives shoved me around in all different angles and positions (sorry tmi) to get him out which is probably what did the most damage.. He was 9lb 1oz..
ETA - this is the reason I'm hesitant about TTC again.. I want to talk to my doctors after the surgery and find out if there's a chance it'd happen again, if I'd have to have a C/S etc..
just rang the Bertini people in regards to my pram wheels.. replacement wheels, either plastic or tube ones, cost $22 EACH plus postage... I wonder if I can get some sorta super tough inner tubes instead of forking out close to if not more than $100..
TinyStar
28-03-2007, 10:45
Hey Myz, you can buy a whole pram at aldi for $100.
we don't have Aldi here yet but that was pretty much my exact thought "could just buy a new pram instead'
thing is I spent $200 on this one so if I can fix it I will... might go into a bike shop or tyre place and see what I can do with the inner tube. I might be able to get thicker ones or something.. or coat them in something.. I dunno
you bought your bertini for $200??
I'm borrowing a bertini shuttle (love it so much I'm trying to save $400 for one of my own)...
I didn't know bertini had prams that cheap!
I need a sleep. Nix slept a bit better last night, i dressed him alot warmer last night so i think he was more comfortable. Just hope it keeps getting better. I am hoping Bodhi goes to sleep then i might take Nix to bed with me and see if i can get him to sleep.
Pegs and Nel, can't wait to see some photos, hope you guys have a great day.
Brissie girls, so the met is at Maria's? Amiz i hope you will come, would love to met you.
Jessie, have you done a test, make sure you let us all know.
28-03-2007, 12:10
hi ladies. thx to all asking about natty. she awoke 3 times last night, but that was for water, and some panadol. this morning she is better, still a bit feverish, but she said her tummy isnt sore anymore. so thats positive!
so many times today miss Lina has bitten me. ouch it hurts! i keep releasing her, and telling her No, then put her down only for her to cry.
I just applied for a job... PT admin with a local health unit.... child & adolescent mental health actually.... 2 days a week would be good... financially would help me get closer to you all quicker.... ;)
HIGA - you are cheeky.... now we all know where Natty gets it from!!
hope all goes well for the job, kaz! i agree to disagree bout where miss natty gets it from:D
I think he'll be fine down there and besides, they'll call won't they?
yes they will call, its their obligation to. as well as you can call lots as well.
myz, hope you can get the pram fixed, what a shame!
anyhoos time to read a bit more, then its school pickup today.
Mother Duck
28-03-2007, 12:12
Myzzie - keep meaning to say, I would be talking about the surgery and nothing else, so don't feel as if you are harping!
Widget - noticed on your sig that you have been ttc for a while now, if it isn't too personal why did you decide to try again so very soon after bubba? Please feel free to ignore as this is a super personal q'n
From our end 2 X Big Fat Nope
I would post the emoticon for it but flashing emoticons annoy me!
It is such a mixture of emotions, I was so sure I was pg but when I thought I was I really didn't feel ready, felt like it was far too soon for me physically and that Jakey was going to miss out
He has missed out wrt the one on one that you have with the first plus the difficulties of integrating a second child, then he would miss out again because of a potentially difficult pregnancy (might not be but could be after the last one who knows!)
I felt a bit naughty if I were to be pg again
So I think I have decided to wait for a while longer, until he is at least one before trying
Not that we were trying, but we weren't not trying iykwim!
Some q'ns for you wise ones
Maria - is it easier to have the third baby wrt the other two being used to having siblings? That is to say, if they are not the only one would it be easier re jealousy etc with a third one?
Tiny Star - tell me your thoughts on having them so close together? pros and cons please
Anyway - felt a bit glum chum at the negative, but also hugely relieved
I REALLY have to have all my 'rubbish' dealt with first, in fairness to my family
Anyway - blah and blah
NOTE - All you ladies wot aren't posting at the moment
WE MISS YOU!!!!
Re ejecting me from July mummies - thank goodness, truthfully I think we have just been really fortunate to get along so well as we do. Most groups really would have dwindled away by now
I hope that we are still mates five years on - without a word of a lie I do wish this!!
Love Jess
PS - Seek - even less time now till your holidays - PLEASE don't make too many plans for your time off - just rest and relax and soak in your baby every minute of it!
KapowSchazam
28-03-2007, 13:00
:hugs: and :kiss: Jess. I believe that things, whether they feel good OR bad at the time (you too Aimee re your 'friend') all work out for the best in the long run - we just may not be able to see the big picture while we're in the situation itself, but, when we look back, realise it was 'meant to be'
(LOL if any of that makes sense - and no, I haven't been on the rum or vino so far today, but you can always check up on www.naydictionary.com (http://www.naydictionary.com) ;) )
Faithful
28-03-2007, 13:02
[
I just applied for a job... PT admin with a local health unit.... child & adolescent mental health actually.... 2 days a week would be good... financially would help me get closer to you all quicker....
Good luck darl. :fingerscrossed: you get it! I met with my old boss today and resigned from my old position :eek: no turning back now, my career woman days are over for a while.. But she is going to let me know about some P/T work over (2-3days/week) the next few weeks.. so I am looking forward to that!
Proper post later...
Just jumping in to say how cute DD was this arvo!!
After we got home from netball, we were sitting on the lounge watching me scroll through the Hub and she grabbed my arm and pulled in for a cuddle and then open mouth kissed it!! It was so cute, she kept pulling me in, then she was trying my face in for kisses and cuddles!!!
She's never done anything like that before!!
Oh, and this morning between appt and netball we had Maccas for breakfast... I was sucking on my small juice and she was trying so hard to get it from me, so I took the lid off and moved it closer to her, she pulled it up to her face! I helped her a little and she had her first taste of Orange Juice today!!
Thats soooo adorable Widg, just reconfirms that you wouldn't give them up for anything in the world, even when times are a bit rough. :yes:
Also, I just though this was interesting, every food I've ever given Cheeky she makes faces about when she takes the first few mouthfuls EXCEPT for vegemite on toast. Which is what I ate non stop while I was pregnant. Interesting, I really thought the taste of vegemite would be quite off putting for a bub...guess she'd been marinated in it in the womb
Ahhh, isn't it strange, its the one food I thought Faith would screw her face up at, but she didn't either. but i love Vegemite also. It was her first finger food that I gave her when she was just over 5mths!
Some q'ns for you wise ones
Maria - is it easier to have the third baby wrt the other two being used to having siblings? That is to say, if they are not the only one would it be easier re jealousy etc with a third one?
Tiny Star - tell me your thoughts on having them so close together? pros and cons please
That's a bit sad MD :crying: , but I am sure it will happen when your body is ready.. Oh and good q's, I am interested in the answers to those q's too! We are hoping to start trying around Oct, so dd and the new bub will be at least 2 yrs apart.
Maria - what time on Mon? Hope little darling Natty is 100% soon.
Seek - hope everything went well with Cobes today at daycare, and he is getter much better. Looking forward to catching up with you, and all the other Brissie gals on Monday!!!!
Kel - congrats to Angel on the 'ta'.. hope your recording her milestones!!
Tiny - hope paddy gets over his bug!
Ahh not much else to report, best go and do some washing. BBl ladies!!
oh look, I'm home 2 hours early :rolleyes:
Cobey's temp hit 38.2 but he was happy so they weren't wanting me to run down.. the thing is he was refusing bottles :(
I hope this doesn't happen tomorrow, although tomorrow at least he's at grandma's.
No other symptoms and he IS happy.. just these high temps!!
I haven't given him panadol for this one as I'm trying natural things to see if it'll go down itself...... until it hits 39 that is!
MD - no work on the holidays?? RESTFUL??! PAH! My sister flies over from Ireland for 3 weeks! And for the first one she's staying here! I haven't seen her in about 6 months so we'll be going out and doing stuff. Although Cobey will still be having his daycare days :shame: and Becca suggested massages for those days (she also suggest tattoos!!!!!!)
Angel'sCandy
28-03-2007, 13:29
well ladies, we have been busy chatting haven't we???
i went for a walk this morn with Angel & have done the hosuework. i thought i would feel a bit better after the walk - but NO, still no energy & feeling tired :mad: also did the vaccuum & mopping & my back's killing me!!!!
enough of the MEMEME ****!!!
Myz - bugger about the pram :banghead: hope you get it fixed soon.
Maria - hope Natty gets better :hugs: for you both & also for Lina biting you - the naughty lil chicken!!!
MD - :hugs: for you too, my lovely lil chooky. i have always truly believed that whatever is meant to be will be (even when i'm going through heaps of ****!!), if you are meant to be pg soon, then you will be & it will be for reasons you may never know or understand. if you're meant to be later, then you will be. keep your head up lovely, you're such a great mumma & a great friend to all of us (well, a great MOTHER DUCK really!!!)
Mell - thinking of you lots lovely, hope you can get a bit of sleep. do you want me to come round the day Bodes is in kindy & look after Nix while you have some sleep??? i really don't mind, xxoo
i also hope that we continue this thread for years & years. you're all such special people to me & i can't imagine not having you guys to chat too, even if it doesn't end up being as much as we do now *big hugs & kisses*
Seek - hope Cobes doesn't have his temp for too much longer.
lots of love to everyone - where are the rest of you????
Two Little Buggalugs
28-03-2007, 13:30
Been missing you all, have tried to keep up with the reading though. Hugs to all the sick bubbas and worried or tired mummas.
Jess - at least the 'maybe' made you think about it all. I'm with Jac, maybe two years apart? That gives me till October to start having sex again... :laughing: otherwise MP won't be the only one with an immaculate conception...
All my personals have lost meaning now I'm so behind. I'm trying to get a load of paperwork sorted and moving all my files from my work computer as have decided to give it back. Will be finished by tonight and back for a big post!
Lots of love until then :kiss: xxx
Mother Duck
28-03-2007, 13:41
(she also suggest tattoos!!!!!!)
Ohhh - are you going to get a "Your Mummy The Nerd"" tattoo on the forehead?
Groovy!
i went for a walk this morn with Angel & have done the hosuework. i thought i would feel a bit better after the walk - but NO, still no energy & feeling tired :mad: also did the vaccuum & mopping & my back's killing me!!!!
enough of the MEMEME ****!!!
I UNDERSTAND!!!!!!!
Hang in there and keep trying, I find that each day that I am super active I have a day or two to recover but can then do a little more next time
And...never enough of the YOU YOU YOU !
Welcome back Nix
threepigs
28-03-2007, 13:49
Jessie - hugs from us too. I guess it's hard to know how to feel when you sort of wanted it but weren't sure at the same time. We're also going to try around oct/nov, it's going to take a lot longer this time round. When we first tried I had everything planned to perfection and we "fell" on the third month of trying. Can't imagine that's going to happen this time...
Just heard from the pest inspector on the house - active termites :thumbsdown: But don't worry, they assure me that for $5,000 that can be all fixed!
Kel, if you're tired hun, perhaps don't do ALL the housework. You remind me of myself, just when I'm totally exhausted I do another load of washing and tidy up . Why do we do that :rolleyes:
Angel'sCandy
28-03-2007, 14:00
I UNDERSTAND!!!!!!!
Hang in there and keep trying, I find that each day that I am super active I have a day or two to recover but can then do a little more next time
And...never enough of the YOU YOU YOU !
dont you wish you could wave a wand :wizard: and not be tired all the time???
Kel, if you're tired hun, perhaps don't do ALL the housework. You remind me of myself, just when I'm totally exhausted I do another load of washing and tidy up . Why do we do that
:hugs: $5000, that's pretty ****ty news.
:laughing: i don't do that much anyway!!! all i've done is 2 loads of washing, vaccuuming & mopping!!! i think we do it cause we cna't help it!!! i sit here if i'm doing nothing & think of everything i should be doing & then have to get up & do it!!!!
Widget - noticed on your sig that you have been ttc for a while now, if it isn't too personal why did you decide to try again so very soon after bubba? Please feel free to ignore as this is a super personal q'n
Long story short, we decided we wanted DD to be young enough not to really notice that some attention has been taken from her. At the moment, if this is our month there will be 18 months gap, which isn't too bad. We had a "scare" last cycle but I had 5 neg HPT's and a neg BT, first time ever for a 44 day cycle!! If it's true what they say about about 2ww I should be testing next week, but my temps have just had a massice jump after a dip, the TTC#2 girls tell me that's a good sign - honestly it didn't cross my mind, after last month I don't know what to think... I gave MY MUM my last HPT for her to use so have to find $20 to get some more - helps when DF was $100 short for bills this week - gee I can't wait to lose 2 of these silly loans by August!! I guess if I go back to work they can go quicker LOL
Ummm, where was I?? LOL
We had a big talk about it before we went and got the tablets, and we decided it was best for DD to have a sibling close in age. If I fall before I'm due to go back to work, I'll be going back early. (Providing I have a date for DD's op, won't handle work when DD's in hospital for a week).
Odd thing is it was so easy to fall with DD and the "oops that wasn't to be" - I fell the first month after coming off contraception both times - but we didn't go off contraception to fall either... Depo finally came back to give me a HUGE bum after 3 years ("oops") and I couldn't afford the pill this particular month (DD). It's been 4 months now since I've been off the pill - I guess it's either the stress from not knowing whats happening or it's not meant to be yet...
No harm in making sure I have enough folic acid this time before hand!
I know some people think we should wait until we find out whats happening with DD and that she's not going to need a permanent carer (if the op goes bad, which I'm NOT prepared to think about) before we think about it, but honestly... If I find out she does have "special needs" I won't be able to go there again - if I'm already preg if/when we find out, I can't take it back or back out of giving her a sibling!!
It worked when we discussed it anyway- not sure if it makes sense LOL I have a headache and Panadol does bugger all and I can't take anything stronger just in case!! HAHAHAHA
It is such a mixture of emotions, I was so sure I was pg but when I thought I was I really didn't feel ready, felt like it was far too soon for me physically and that Jakey was going to miss out
I want the pros and cons list too!! I know what you mean about the "not sure" side of things, I wasn't ready for DD, but def wouldn't wish her away for anything!! And I do freak out about the possibility of another one, but then I can't really say that DD would "miss out" because I'm not an attached Mummy, I love her to no end, but I don't want to spend all my time with her, she spends most of her time on the loungeroom floor - I don't actually know WHAT to do with her - I guess I'm selfish like that!!
she also suggest tattoos!!!!!!
If you want more kiddos, DON'T get one on your tummy!! While mine faired okay, it might not next time!!
All my personals have lost meaning now I'm so behind. I'm trying to get a load of paperwork sorted and moving all my files from my work computer as have decided to give it back. Will be finished by tonight and back for a big post!
What the?? I didn't get up to speed when I joined - I was VERY behind! I like to think my personals have meaning!!
As I believe yours do too!!
Just heard from the pest inspector on the house - active termites :thumbsdown: But don't worry, they assure me that for $5,000 that can be all fixed!
OMG!! Guess in that kind of situation, I'm glad we rent! That's HEAPS!!
Kel, if you're tired hun, perhaps don't do ALL the housework. You remind me of myself, just when I'm totally exhausted I do another load of washing and tidy up . Why do we do that :rolleyes:
i don't do that much anyway!!! all i've done is 2 loads of washing, vaccuuming & mopping!!! i think we do it cause we cna't help it!!! i sit here if i'm doing nothing & think of everything i should be doing & then have to get up & do it!!!!
I must be the slackest one here!! I've NEVER mopped in my life! I only vacuum if DF has walked grass through the house and we have an unusual visitor coming over - or an inspection! Def don't iron! I'm a real "man of the house" LOL The roles got reversed with DF and I - he grew up with only female influence - and I got male only influence - if I can't see something in front of my face without moving it, I can't see it LOL
you bought your bertini for $200??
I'm borrowing a bertini shuttle (love it so much I'm trying to save $400 for one of my own)...
I didn't know bertini had prams that cheap!
I got it 2nd hand off a friend who only used it twice :p so it was practically brand new but for a bargain price.. gotta love mates rates :laughing: I got my cot off her too also for $200.. I think I did well lol..
I spoke to another friend who has the same pram and she said she went to a bike shop and got new thicker tubes for $6 each so looks like that'll be the go..
Pegs - :hugs: thanks for today! Wish I could've hung around longer though.. I got home and 2 minutes later MIL pulled into the drive so I did good lol. Still spinning out over the size difference between lil K and my big boofhead.
Oh and Kai is still awake!!!
I'll send that PM in a minute too.
anywho I'm going to try get this boy to sleep so will be back soon and try do more personals.
{{hugs}} to all
28-03-2007, 16:30
mel yes it is at my place if nobody minds.
jess, im sorry to have read how you got a negative, i can imagine all the mixed emotions that you must be feeling. as for my wise words (cough cough) 3 is difficult. when we had natty, brianna was 4, she was very jealous as she was older, and for a long time it was just mummy, daddy and her. when we had lina, she got jealous again (not as much as with natty though) but i certainly had alot of different behavioural changes moreso with natalia. she still tends to get a bit jealous everynow and then, but i cant spread myself out anymore than i have. i try to give them all equal time, every day they get one on one sessions from me. BUT having said all of that, they all love eachother, and now that lina is getting older and more playful, its getting much better. they cant wait for her to start walking and talking now, (help with 3 girls arguing pls) if you want more, i will pm you, i think ive talked too much now. and my have not gotten the right response down.
[
Maria - what time on Mon? Hope little darling Natty is 100% soon. !!
shes much better today thanks Jac, monday same time 10-1030ish would be great :D
[FONT=Century Gothic][B][COLOR=SandyBrown]
[B Def don't iron!
had to giggle at this, my saying is im allergic to ironing lol.
28-03-2007, 16:45
oooh i forgot to let you all know that yesterday Lina got her 4th tooth cut through!:yelclap:
Faithful
28-03-2007, 17:38
shes much better today thanks Jac, monday same time 10-1030ish would be great
had to giggle at this, my saying is im allergic to ironing lol.
Fantastic!! We'll be there with bells on! I will try and make something sweet. Oh and I can't wait to finally taste that famous Cheeseball!!!! :smiliedance:
Oh and ironing.. definately allergic too :laughing:
:yelclap: on Lina cutting that 4th tooth.. still waitin on no.1 here. .. heard that the later they cut thou the less problems they have so :fingerscrossed: that's the truth!
28-03-2007, 19:00
Jac, brianna was a late teether also. but she still whined about them. dont blame them though.
ok, i was reading on another thread and thought id pose one of "their" ideas.
as our bubbas are growing oh so quickly, similar to the secret santa, i thought how bout a first b'day gift? anyone interested?
Faithful
28-03-2007, 19:13
as our bubbas are growing oh so quickly, similar to the secret santa, i thought how bout a first b'day gift? anyone interested?
Sure sounds like a good idea :idea: Count me in :thumbsup:
You serious? I'm having enough troubles thinking of something for DD!! :laughing:
Hows this for yas??
If someone can help me with my questions about listing my first eBay item, I'll join in! :D
gee I can be cheeky sometimes!!
TinyStar
28-03-2007, 19:35
oh look, I'm home 2 hours early
Cobey's temp hit 38.2 but he was happy so they weren't wanting me to run down.. the thing is he was refusing bottles :(
and Becca suggested massages for those days (she also suggest tattoos!!!!!!)
poor seek n cobes, same here but mr star went and got kidlets, p is getting better but now e is crook again.
sounds very cheap to me, did the real estate agent recommend the inspector:detective:
Jac, brianna was a late teether also. but she still whined about them. dont blame them though.
ok, i was reading on another thread and thought id pose one of "their" ideas.
count me in, you gonna start a thread?
md i'll have 2 post pros n cons of 2 under 2 later, but widge you are pretty right in your thinking.
work to do, uni to do, and a sick upset child :(
KapowSchazam
28-03-2007, 19:43
V - I just recently sold something on ebay - whatcha wanna know???
mini munchkin
28-03-2007, 19:48
I just applied for a job... PT admin with a local health unit.... child & adolescent mental health actually.... 2 days a week would be good... financially would help me get closer to you all quicker....
My poor little booger really is a bundle of snot... lol...
Oohh! Keep us posted about the job.
I hope your little darling is getting better. :hugs:
I need a sleep.
I really, really hope you get some decent sleep soon.
Speaking of sleep, wonder how/where our Rach is??...
miss Lina has bitten me. ouch it hurts! i keep releasing her, and telling her No, then put her down only for her to cry.
Ouch! Hoping she stops that really soon. L's been doing it to me a bit.
Big, huge hugs lovey. It will come...
Cobey's temp hit 38.2
My sister flies over from Ireland for 3 weeks!
Hope Cobes is feeling wonderful and fever free tomorrow.
Enjoy catching up with your sister. Do try to rest a bit though, you work so very hard.
Been missing you all
Hiya! Been missing you too..mwa!
Just heard from the pest inspector on the house - active termites But don't worry, they assure me that for $5,000 that can be all fixed!
Buggar.... hope it all works out for you.
Oh and ironing.. definately allergic too
still waitin on no.1 here...
Wish I could be allergic... DH needs his jackets ironed for work. (Although he does do them himself often!!)
We're waiting on no.1 too.....
Love the idea, count me in!!!
TS, hope your house becomes well again soon.
Widget, just read your other thread... I really hope everything works out for your darling girl.(And you!!) I truly admire your strength and positivity- go you!!!!
Glad the 'what does your baby wear to bed' ?? has been asked... having a hard time figuring that out down here. Have a grobag that she's supposedly grown out of... I like them, except she gets REALLY cold hands and arms....any ideas???
Luci is throwing THE WORST tantrums.... today she cried for about 20 mins because I wouldn't let her roll off my bed.... I just sat there with her and let her say her piece... once she was done she gave me the biggest grin.....ARGH!!! What am I in for????
Ok, off to watch a bit of House before doing a few more jobs before collapsing into bed.
Lots of love to all xxxx
Two Little Buggalugs
28-03-2007, 20:39
Hi again!
Hm, having second thoughts about giving the laptop back to work, is very handy when watching house... and gav won't let me use his, how rude! Although i do have a tendency to spill things on my putes...
Mell - thinking of you lots lovely, hope you can get a bit of sleep. do you want me to come round the day Bodes is in kindy & look after Nix while you have some sleep??? i really don't mind, xxoo
Kel, that's so nice of you! That's what I like about this thread, it's not just all cyber (well, except me being isolated in melb... but i'll work on the lotto thing!). Wish we were all in the same state, swapping babysitting would come in very handy when our bubs are older!
What do they do to get rid of them? Have they done any damage that needs to be fixed too? Good luck with it!
Pegs - :hugs: thanks for today! Wish I could've hung around longer though.. I got home and 2 minutes later MIL pulled into the drive so I did good lol. Still spinning out over the size difference between lil K and my big boofhead.
Any piccies?
as for my wise words (cough cough) 3 is difficult.
Thanks for the insight, you are a superwoman raising your three lovely girls. I think I am romanticising having another bubby, I've got to get my life more organised and think about how it will affect all of us first I think?
.. still waitin on no.1 here. .. heard that the later they cut thou the less problems they have so :fingerscrossed: that's the truth!
At least she can't bite you! Nixie got her two teeth around 6 months and hasn't had any since. My friends boy didn't get his first until 18 months!
Great idea!
Hiya! Been missing you too..mwa!
How's the coreography (bad sp!) going?
I didn't get up to speed when I joined - I was VERY behind! I like to think my personals have meaning!! As I believe yours do too!!
:laughing: That's nice of you to say! I think my personals have meaning too, but sometimes I get so far behind they become 'outdated'. Excuse my naivity about ttcing - what is HPT? Did you have to do all this (temp/hpt etc) with annabelle?
Well, off to try something new - getting ready for swim lessons tomorrow tonight so I'm not late again! Hmm, creepy medium tonight...
TinyStar
28-03-2007, 20:40
ok no work being done here:shame:
Mich I'm putting Mr P in long Pjs, either Bonds stretch cotton, or all in one numbers from Best n less (ahhh $5) if it seems a cool night he gets a singlet too. Helps keep his arms warm. I have cheapo sleeping bags, E was too wriggly for bags, she'd try to stand up then fall over and hurt herself so I'm not keen on sleeping bags. I just give extra warm PJs instead.
Pros n cons of 2 close together.
Pros: no jelousy issues as big bro/sis doesn't seem to mind, does kick in when they get older.
Big sis/bro cant run yet when bubs is born
You can make expensive toy/clothing purchases happy in the knowledge you'll get your money's worth.
They can do loads of stuff together as any age specific stuff is always relevant to both
You just have a few years of continuous no sleep, rather than getting over it and starting again.
Toilet training doesn't kick in around time of impending birth
as number 1 is still in a pram you can still go for long walks with baby
toddler will still be having day sleep
Cons, 2 lots of stinky nappies, (go cloth instead!)
2 lots of bottles
lugging around a very heavy nearly one year old with a crook back and big tummy.
teething toddlers, (I've had E and P teething at the same time)
feeling like you are slowly going insane
placenta brain times 2.
We are currently "in discussion" re number 3, but have some stuff to sort out first. I kinda like the whole TTC but not TTC thing. It's worked for me twice ;) So I wont make a big deal about the BFN.
Sounds good HIGA... I was actually thinking the other day that I'd ask everyone to PM me there postal addy so I can send cards....
Oh and ironing.. definately allergic too :laughing:
Ironing... whats that???
Luci is throwing THE WORST tantrums.... today she cried for about 20 mins because I wouldn't let her roll off my bed.... I just sat there with her and let her say her piece... once she was done she gave me the biggest grin.....ARGH!!! What am I in for????
Same here.... little independent women in the making...
At least she can't bite you! Nixie got her two teeth around 6 months and hasn't had any since. My friends boy didn't get his first until 18 months!
Same... Pip got her first 2 at 5 mths and nothing since....
Seek - really hope Cobes picks up soon.... I can now sympathise with you... madam is all kinds of sick and grizzly at the moment.... has called for much cuddling.....
Excuse my naivity about ttcing - what is HPT? Did you have to do all this (temp/hpt etc) with annabelle?
HPT = Home pregnancy test
We weren't trying with DD, just didn't have the $$ for the pill that month, didn't get an opportunity to go back on it until September the following year LOL
I started temping because it has taken so long to fall and my last cycle freaked me out as I didn't know what my body was doing.
Two Little Buggalugs
28-03-2007, 21:27
HPT = Home pregnancy test
OMG - so your mum might be pregnant? That's surreal...
Mother Duck
28-03-2007, 21:45
We have had termites in our place before too - depends on what they have got into before you get them but it is not always as bad as you would think. You just have to get them really quickly as they make light work of your precious walls!
Yes please count me in for sure!!!!!!!! Great idea :thumbsup:
28-03-2007, 21:54
, p is getting better but now e is crook again.
i hope they get better soon TS. its hard with more than 1, if 1 gets something more often than not the other will get it.
i dont think i will start another thread, if everyone just pms their addy to me, i can get the ball rolling, that way we have a fair bit of time to have a looksee, and might even snap some bargains!
as for termites, we have never had them in the house, but they have been in the fence, in our old place, we got rid of the fence, and sprayed a couple of times, but our new house has a barrier, best to get that done, so the little critters dont come in.
rachdent
28-03-2007, 22:12
Oh My Goodness - I get busy writing for a few days and miss the start of a new thread and 16 pages... so sorry but I can't read to catch up.
Sounds like I've missed some really interesting discussions. I'll try keep up from now on, although tomorow is NOT looking good. Playgroup, hair appointment, girls night out...
Love the idea of a B''day Secret Santa - can't believe we're almost there.
No news from our end except that Lach's bum is read raw - don't think it's nappy rash. He still doesn't have any teeth - although we had that time we thought he was the first and had cut one. - remember? He's looked like he had teeth since birth, but nothing... am I the last.
ANyway lovely ladies off to the land of nod. Hope I didn't miss anything too :smiliedance:
OMG - so your mum might be pregnant? That's surreal...
:laughing: No, but she had a m/c last year - thought it was menopause but it wasn't, she had the same symptoms again (told me when she took us for the MRI) but it was all hush hush, she just wanted me to support her in case she needed to abort (44yrs old and while my 8yr bro is a dream, doesn't want more) but the test was neg... If it was positive, she couldn't tell her other 1/2 coz he'd want it, he got excited last time but her body wouldn't handle it! Let alone her mental state - my bro has decided that after having DD over there for a couple of days that he doesn't want her to have another, he did before LOL
Her side of the family goes through menopause early, so maybe thats it... :rolleyes:
Thats why I don't say I have 20-odd yrs to have more... I have 15 or so :D
Oh My Goodness - I get busy writing for a few days and miss the start of a new thread and 16 pages... so sorry but I can't read to catch up.
If you go to your settings and change it show 40 posts per page, there is only 4!!! It's not as daunting...
Well, my 2 recent additions make it 5 pages LOL
Myz - :hugs: thanks again - you should have my email by now with some pics. I've sent you the ones of K and M together along with the two of M by himself - up to you if you want to post.
Here's my effort!
love my bickies (http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r157/pegasus007/IM000398.jpg)
standing (http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r157/pegasus007/IM000396.jpg)
Kayleigh and Kai take one (http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r157/pegasus007/IM000393.jpg)
take two (http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r157/pegasus007/IM000395.jpg)
that's it for now - got a report to do - if I get it done tonight with a bit of time to spare, I'll hop back on for some personals
Last night was a rough night.
Cobey tossed and turned, cried and sooked, he wasn't hot though... didn't want milkies... spat dummy out....
WELCOME TOOTH NUMBER 5!!!!
FINALLY!!!!! (this was that blue one) JUST poked through last night.... teething gel helped him sleep last night.
PHEW!!!!!!!
Haven't had any time for the hub. Having a nightmare of a time here.
Boys have been totally unsettled, even while we were away. They want to feed all the time at night and are waking up all the time and screaming. I am a walking zombie and my poor husband is so tired - trying to work and all.
I just don't know what I am doing wrong. They were in a good routine before we went away. No teeth so not sure if its that or if I am drying up? Tried the bottle but Tommy flatly refused it. Perhaps it could be something I am eating or drinking but my diet hasn't changed.
They are driving me crazy. Tommy has had tonsilitis, my washing machine pipe broke, got supeoned (sp??) to court for an accident I saw 3 years ago. Everything is just going wrong.
I am sorry to vent but just don't know what I am doing wrong and I feel so tired and down.
Hope everyone is doing well. Haven't had time to read whats been going on.
I am sorry to vent but just don't know what I am doing wrong and I feel so tired and down.
Hi...
You aren't necessarily doing something wrong... The boys might be having having another growth spurt, could be teething.
I also read somewhere that they go through this thing called "wonder weeks" before they venture onto a milestone...
Useful Info (http://www.cyh.com/HealthTopics/HealthTopicDetails.aspx?p=114&np=122&id=2312) this could be all it is, if they don't seem to be sick chances are they are either growing again, teething or having some "wonder weeks"...
Hope it gets better for you soon!!
Faithful
29-03-2007, 07:16
Boys have been totally unsettled, even while we were away. They want to feed all the time at night and are waking up all the time and screaming. I am a walking zombie and my poor husband is so tired - trying to work and all.
I just don't know what I am doing wrong. They were in a good routine before we went away. No teeth so not sure if its that or if I am drying up? Tried the bottle but Tommy flatly refused it. Perhaps it could be something I am eating or drinking but my diet hasn't changed.
They are driving me crazy. Tommy has had tonsilitis, my washing machine pipe broke, got supeoned (sp??) to court for an accident I saw 3 years ago. Everything is just going wrong.
Oh Jayney :eek: , I am so sorry to hear that. I am sure you are doing everything right. I have read that if you go on hols or change their routine (where they sleep, travel etc) it can take them a couple of weeks to re-settle,:confused: or as Widg said, maybe its 'wonder weeks'? but I don't have a clue what that is.
Have they taken a bottle before? Do they drink water from a sipper cup? If so, you could try giving them formula out of one of those. I have to give up b/feeding as I have to have a small op next month and the doc told me yesterday to try this.
Please let me know if you want me to come over and play/mind the boys for a couple of hours if you want to have a sleep, or just go out for a couple of hours by yourself... or if you just want some adult company, I would love to.
Let us know how you go. I will PM you my number just so you have it.
BIG :hugs: coming your way xx
Angel'sCandy
29-03-2007, 08:04
morning gorgeous girls!!!
count me in - it sounds like a great idea :smiliedance:
Mich - Angel does the same thing. if you do something that she doesn't want to do or don't let her do something, she throws herself back, screams & kicks & carries on - she's a right lil miss terd!!!!
hope that you all get better soon :hugs:
love my bickies (http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r157/pegasus007/IM000398.jpg)
standing (http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r157/pegasus007/IM000396.jpg)
Kayleigh and Kai take one (http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r157/pegasus007/IM000393.jpg)
take two (http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r157/pegasus007/IM000395.jpg)
great piccies, i hope you guys had a great day!!!
Last night was a rough night.
Cobey tossed and turned, cried and sooked, he wasn't hot though... didn't want milkies... spat dummy out....
FINALLY!!!!! (this was that blue one) JUST poked through last night.... teething gel helped him sleep last night.
PHEW!!!!!!!
finally through hey!!! that's great - hope Cobes is better soon!!!
i think there was moer that i multi-qoted on, but it's gone :banghead: oh well, lots of love to all my gorgeous mummas & bubbas!!!
Angel'sCandy
29-03-2007, 08:10
you poor lil darling :hugs: i can't imagine how you feel, but as Faithful said maybe try a sipper cup??? Angel actually drank from a normal cup for her feed the other day :eek: maybe they wanna seem grown up a bit more??? it could be so many things, but it's nothing that you're doing wrong. have faith in yourself & be strong, you've got through so much already, you can get through this too. you're a gerat mum & believe in yourself & how great a job you're doing with the boys (even if it doesn't feel like it - YOU ARE DOING A GREAT JOB!!!) :hugs:
i'm in too if you want some help or some company :kiss:
I'll be in for that too.. What sorta price limit are we looking at? *starts thinking of cool toys she saw the other day*
Any piccies?
I'll upload the ones Pegs sent me shortly..
Sorry to hear your having such a rough time :hugs: I highly doubt it's anything your doing wrong so stop blaming yourself. I hope the boys settle down soon and the court case is over and done with quickly.
I have to give up b/feeding as I have to have a small op next month and the doc told me yesterday to try this.
Same reason Kai's now on the bottle :p
:wave: Rach nice to hear from ya!!
umm I just popped on quickly to read the 2pages that have accumulated since yesterday lol..
BBS gotta get Zac sorted for school.
Last night and this morning Kai has decided to try letting go of whatever he's holding onto whilst standing and will stand by himself for about 5-10seconds before grabbing back on!
Also he's so cute :p he'll come up and rest his head in my lap or on my shoulder and go Ahhhhhhh lol that's his big cuddles I love it.
Last night and this morning Kai has decided to try letting go of whatever he's holding onto whilst standing and will stand by himself for about 5-10seconds before grabbing back on!
Also he's so cute :p he'll come up and rest his head in my lap or on my shoulder and go Ahhhhhhh lol that's his big cuddles I love it.
Awwww!!! :p
Angel'sCandy
29-03-2007, 10:17
:hugs: that's so gorgeous :hugs:
mini munchkin
29-03-2007, 10:38
Oh me oh my!! My internet was down for like 6 hrs and apart from sending me insane I come back to 3 pages!!!
Hiya Rach!!
Nel, that's so sweet. Gotta love those cuddles
Love the pics
Must make hay while the babe sleeps will be back later for the stuff I've forgotton xxxx
HIGA, count me in please for the first birthday thing. What price limit have we got. Can i please have a girl to buy for :D just kidding, i will be happy with either, just wanted an excuse to buy something for a girl :rolleyes: Hope Nattie is better today.
Seek, Yay for the tooth. That took its sweet time coming through.
Nel, Kai sounds like him is getting very clever.
Kel, you are sure a beautiful person, you always have something positive to say when we are down or tired even tho you aren't 100% yourself. :hugs:
Jayney, :hugs: like Kel said, you are doing a great job. These kids try us sometimes. If you can get out of the house on monday, come to Maria's, we will give you a hand with the boys when you are there.
Can't remember what else i was going to say....
Had a great night last night, Nix only woke up once. I took the boys down to Settlement Cove (redcliffe) today for lunch and swim. It is a man made pool on the beach front, it is beautiful, like South Bank, but smaller. I met my cousin and her 2 boys down there, they had a ball.
Bodhi and Colby (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2231.jpg)
Bodhi jumping (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2234.jpg)
Nix (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2240.jpg)
Maybe it could be because they are cold - they keep kicking their blankets off. WHo knows.Trying to work this photobucket thing out. I am bloody useless don't even know how to copy it across so you can view our wedding photo.http://i178.photobucket.com/albums/w271/jayney_07/pjrm318.jpgneed (http://i178.photobucket.com/albums/w271/jayney_07/pjrm318.jpg) some help as I can't seem to put it across as a link. I think I might have to wait until hubby gets home
type what you want the link to say then highlight it, click the add link button and paste in the url for the pic..
hope that helps :)
Gorgeous pic btw!!
Jayney, that is a beautiful photo, you look gorgeous
With the link thing, what you did just then is fine, it worked.
Angel'sCandy
29-03-2007, 13:08
:hugs: i'm here for all my girls whenever you need me :kiss:
Jayney - gorgeous pic Valentine
How about this - perhaps I am slowly working this out
http://i178.photobucket.com/albums/w271/jayney_07/wedding.jpg
see if this one works
I was just tickling Kai and while he was laughing I actually got a decent look in his mouth and he's cut 2 more teeth :eek: his right eye tooth and the right front one (dunno what it's called) are both through :smiliedance: He hasn't even been grizzly! SO we now have 5 toothies :thumbsup:
Angel'sCandy
29-03-2007, 15:38
Jayney - gorgeous piccie again, you looked absolutely gorgeous :hugs:
Myz - YAY on Kai's teethies :smiliedance: we've still only got 4 here but i think there might be one or 2 coming soon!!!
Nell, I look in Cobey's mouth by putting him upside down on the back of the couch and tickling him LOL
He's been good today (says g'ma) happy, not hot, eating and drinking back to normal :D
And not real whingie either.
I'm at home without him until Chris comes home and then we're going to his parents place for dinner.. *yawn* I might sneak in a kip!
I don't know whats going on with DD at the moment...
She had breakfast at 8:30am, went to her cot at 12noon for a nap and woke up at 3:30pm for lunch (her 2nd feed).
So, she's up passed her bedtime but I don't know if I should give her a bottle and put her to bed or see how long she stays up for... *sigh* She isn't happy but I "think" that's because of her back... I forgot something in the update, but updated it today as I was thinking about it...
Ok, she's quietly sucking her fingers on her tummy now... It's all so confusing now and I'm worried that I've been making her lay in pain for so many months... If you read todays update you'll understand what I mean!!
I read your update before so I know what your talking about.. Poor little thing, sounds so much like what I've been going through with my back..
Is she ok lying on her side?
Is she showing any tired signs? If she is I'd put her to bed if not maybe just let her go awhile longer.
You might find she's changing her routine. Kai did this recently so I just went with it for a few days and now he's settled back into a pattern (a better one than I was trying to enforce mind you lol)..
Angel'sCandy
29-03-2007, 17:40
i just did Angel's measurements - she weighs 7.7kgs (7kgs at 6mths), her length is 75cm (64cm at 6mths), and head circ is 43cm (41cm at 6mths), don't know if she's giong well or not :confused: she's happy enough though.
If she's happy then I'd say she's fine hun :) Gotta remember she's moving around alot more than she used to so she's probably burning off alot of what she eats etc.
is it obvious I'm bored, well trying to keep myself distracted is more to the point.. every 2nd post is mine *blush*
I'm trying to keep my mind off my back coz today is my first day of no pain killers.. it's cruel and usual punishment it is lol..
Angel'sCandy
29-03-2007, 17:51
Widget - big :hugs: to you. maybe she is changing her routine??? if she is in pain - how were you to know??? it's so difficult when they can't tell you what's wrong?? when she did scream, did you usually pick her up or lie her on her tummy? if you did, then she wouldn't have been in pain :hugs:
mini munchkin
29-03-2007, 17:52
i just did Angel's measurements - she weighs 7.7kgs (7kgs at 6mths), her length is 75cm (64cm at 6mths), and head circ is 43cm (41cm at 6mths), don't know if she's giong well or not :confused: she's happy enough though.
Sounds pretty good to me... I haven't had L measure for ages, but my CHN told me her weight would slow up a bit until about 12mths.
BBL xxxx
I read your update before so I know what your talking about.. Poor little thing, sounds so much like what I've been going through with my back..
Is she ok lying on her side?
Is she showing any tired signs? If she is I'd put her to bed if not maybe just let her go awhile longer.
You might find she's changing her routine. Kai did this recently so I just went with it for a few days and now he's settled back into a pattern (a better one than I was trying to enforce mind you lol)..
I hope its a change of routine... though 8:30 - 3:30 is too long between feeds especially when's not eating much! She usually rolls straight onto her tummy... but she seems alright on her side...
She's in bed now...
The routine I would like is breakky - bottle and cereal - at around 8am, play nap play, lunch at noon - hot solids and bottle - afternoon tea around 4pm - bottle and fruit - and dinner at around 8pm - bottle...
Today I got breakky at 8:30am - bottle and cereal - play then sleep, lunch at 3:30pm - bottle - play, dinner at 6:45pm - bottle - then bed...
3 feeds less than I'd like LOL
Widget when she did scream, did you usually pick her up or lie her on her tummy? if you did, then she wouldn't have been in pain :hugs:
No, I didn't I thought she was just screaming coz she didn't want to be put down, so I left her there on her back... :crying:
Oh at her last weigh in she was 9.5kgs, 69cms and I can't remember HC but she's also not mobile...
HIGA put me down for the 1st b'day surprise gift list!
I've decided that despite what the physio says, I'm not doing ANY exercises with her until after the operation and I am certain she's not in pain anymore!! I'm not going to push her with anything. She'll do it when she's ready and able!
Holy Cow Kel!! Angel is 9 months tomorrow!!!
mini munchkin
29-03-2007, 19:39
Just watched saving babies.....
what a hard episode, my heart is broken and I don't even know the family...
things to do as always, be back before bed xxx
29-03-2007, 19:40
hi ladies. im so tired, well natty is not so well again., she was fine all day yesterday, and today, but we went to the disco this arvo, she didnt want to dance, sat up on my lap, and promptly went to sleep! woke up 20 mins later then :barf: all over me YUK! shes done a couple more since coming home, but has now had some gastrolite, i hope it goes as quickly as it came. sigh*
ok, for the birthday thingy, if you could all pm me your addys i can get the list going. as for prices i think anywhere up to $10-$20 max?? what do you all think?
PHEW!!!!!!!
hooray for cobes. that could be why hes had the temps nik!
*starts thinking of cool toys she saw the other day*
ive seen quite a few things also.
he'll come up and rest his head in my lap or on my shoulder and go Ahhhhhhh lol that's his big cuddles I love it.
how gorgeous!
Can i please have a girl to buy for :D just kidding, i will be happy with either, just wanted an excuse to buy something for a girl :rolleyes: ]
hahahaha. well you just never know my dear! it will be the luck of the draw. i will be putting all names into a hat, and cris will draw them out.
He hasn't even been grizzly! SO we now have 5 toothies
yay for kai.
jayney, thats a gorgeous photo. stunning ! btw are you interested in coming on monday to the meet?
kel, dont be too concerned with angel, shes eating, shes happy, and shes on the go.
widget, hopefully dd will get back into her routine.
pegs love the piccis
hello to all
off to do some modding.
Two Little Buggalugs
29-03-2007, 20:10
Last swim lesson today. Bit sad as we are thinking of moving out of the apartment into a house (still renting though, *sigh*) and most of the houses are a bit more north. So I might end up at another aquatic centre with different bubs. It's hard as you make friends, so i really hope we find a house around here :fingerscrossed:
Thats why I don't say I have 20-odd yrs to have more... I have 15 or so
I'm so jealous you started young and I can see why you had to. Good luck with the ttc, keep us posted (but not the x-rated stuff...!)
:hugs: Jayney. I wish I was close by to offer practical help too! I hope you have some family to help otherwise Kel and Jac's offer or leave the boys at Maria's meet and run... JK, to be honest, I admire you immensely, you are doing a fantastic job to raise two beautiful boys and stay sane. Hope you feel better soon! PS. great pics - there's a lotta love there!
Mich - Angel does the same thing. if you do something that she doesn't want to do or don't let her do something, she throws herself back, screams & kicks & carries on - she's a right lil miss terd!!!!
:laughing: Nixie too! Is there an answer to preventing drama queens? I thought tanty's only started at two...! Hardest part is trying not to laugh too.
Also he's so cute he'll come up and rest his head in my lap or on my shoulder and go Ahhhhhhh lol that's his big cuddles I love it.
Ooohhh, I thought that was just Nixie's special thing :laughing:. I tell you, they could get anything from us if only they knew what a well timed hug or 'mum' does...
every 2nd post is mine *blush*
Don't be embarassed, I'm jealous!! Am thinking of chucking a sicky and sneaking the laptop under the covers so I can keep up...
I've decided that despite what the physio says, I'm not doing ANY exercises with her until after the operation and I am certain she's not in pain anymore!! I'm not going to push her with anything. She'll do it when she's ready and able!
That's a great attitude, good on you for trusting yourself and bubs. It's easy to feel you've GOT to do or agree with everything people tell you, but our instincts have got to be for something? With the food thing, is there anything that makes the poo stuff worse? Seeing as she's not moving a lot, she might be content to sit in her high chair for a morning tea as well as the afternoon tea. If it doesn't upset her digestion, maybe some bulking type food? Toast, fruit toast, potato/pumpkin, pasta etc? I remember you said she's not really into food though. Does she have her afternoon fruit as puree or finger food?
well natty is not so well again., she was fine all day yesterday, and today, but we went to the disco this arvo, she didnt want to dance, sat up on my lap, and promptly went to sleep! woke up 20 mins later then all over me YUK!
Hope she feels better. Sympathies for being thrown up on, you must be getting used to it atm? Hope everyone feels 100% soon.
Rach - hope the book is going well!
Mell - what a great place you went to, it looks beautiful and lovely photos. Your nephew Colby is so tanned, v.jealous!
Seek - yay that cobey feels better and the blue tooth finally came through
Well, off to finish transferring my computer files. Will get onto the photos next! xxx
I'm so jealous you started young and I can see why you had to. Good luck with the ttc, keep us posted (but not the x-rated stuff...!)
No, that stuff IS private - and you have NO IDEA how much trouble I got in for entering certain data into Fertility Friend!! He'd kill me if I said it anywhere!! :laughing:
That's a great attitude, good on you for trusting yourself and bubs. It's easy to feel you've GOT to do or agree with everything people tell you, but our instincts have got to be for something? With the food thing, is there anything that makes the poo stuff worse? Seeing as she's not moving a lot, she might be content to sit in her high chair for a morning tea as well as the afternoon tea. If it doesn't upset her digestion, maybe some bulking type food? Toast, fruit toast, potato/pumpkin, pasta etc? I remember you said she's not really into food though. Does she have her afternoon fruit as puree or finger food?
She only has the one solids feed per day - her oats for breakfast - I WANT her to have more! I've tried giving her more food, she screams and screams and we both end up in tears yelling at each other, I haven't tried for a couple of days so was going to try for lunch on Sat, see how we go.
I buy her food so the fruit when she has it is pureed. I tried her on 7-9 month food and she spits it back out at me - only food she's ever done that with - doesn't like chunks yet!
I def don't want bulking food, I want stuff that will go straight through her, runny is better than backed up or too hard to push out! Only ever had 1 runny poo and that was the day I stopped expressing...
Two Little Buggalugs
29-03-2007, 20:48
No, that stuff IS private - and you have NO IDEA how much trouble I got in for entering certain data into Fertility Friend!! He'd kill me if I said it anywhere!! :laughing:
She only has the one solids feed per day - her oats for breakfast - I WANT her to have more! I've tried giving her more food, she screams and screams and we both end up in tears yelling at each other, I haven't tried for a couple of days so was going to try for lunch on Sat, see how we go.
I buy her food so the fruit when she has it is pureed. I tried her on 7-9 month food and she spits it back out at me - only food she's ever done that with - doesn't like chunks yet!
I def don't want bulking food, I want stuff that will go straight through her, runny is better than backed up or too hard to push out! Only ever had 1 runny poo and that was the day I stopped expressing...
what about diluted prune juice? or is that just an old wives tale? I know it's not fun for you, but at least, through all her problems, annabella is definitely not taking it lying down. She sounds like she's one to tell you what she likes and doesn't like! I guess it's just perserverance and finding food she likes. Maybe after her op/treatment she might be more inclined. :fingerscrossed:
ETA - forgot to ask, what is fertility friend??
what about diluted prune juice? or is that just an old wives tale? I know it's not fun for you, but at least, through all her problems, annabella is definitely not taking it lying down. She sounds like she's one to tell you what she likes and doesn't like! I guess it's just perserverance and finding food she likes. Maybe after her op/treatment she might be more inclined. :fingerscrossed:
ETA - forgot to ask, what is fertility friend??
Thats the thing! She will only take formula from me! I actually put some prune juice in her oats this morning, will be doing it again tomorrow too, then I have to buy more oats!!
Oh, It's Annabelle, not Annabella - don't blame ya, I do say DD!!
Fertility Friend is a site where you can chart your temps, cervical mucus and positioning to work out your cycles and when the best time to try is...
mini munchkin
29-03-2007, 21:11
evening....
Wanted to come and do a big personals post, but DH had/has other ideas (have had to shave his head) and now he wants us to go to bed at the same time:confused: supposedly we need to start doing this more often!! Am happy for this, but will need to rearrange my BH time!!
Ok, I've blabbed enough... will do my best to be back tomorrow with personals.
Just while I remember though... two things,
HIGA, hope miss Natty is well soon and that no one else gets it
Widge, Prune juice works a treat for miss L, hope it works for miss A.
Nighty nighty xxx
Mother Duck
29-03-2007, 22:22
Nell, I look in Cobey's mouth by putting him upside down on the back of the couch and tickling him LOL
Same here!!!
Just read all the oodles of goss - loved every minute of it but have to go now!
My only bit to add tonight is HUGE :hugs: for any of us that need it and :fingerscrossed: for a great night sleep for all of us!
Jayney - thinking of you - take those girls up on their offer, I wish I was closer!
Lots of Love
J
Gorgeous - what a handsome young man you have there!!! Smiling all the time we saw him:D
Bodhi and Colby (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2231.jpg)
Bodhi jumping (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2234.jpg)
Nix (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2240.jpg)
Lovely photos mell - Bodhi looks like a real little man! Nix has a beautiful smile and looks like he'll be a cheeky one too.
Maybe it could be because they are cold - they keep kicking their blankets off. WHo knows.Trying to work this photobucket thing out. I am bloody useless don't even know how to copy it across so you can view our wedding photo.http://i178.photobucket.com/albums/w271/jayney_07/pjrm318.jpgneed (http://i178.photobucket.com/albums/w271/jayney_07/pjrm318.jpg) some help as I can't seem to put it across as a link. I think I might have to wait until hubby gets home
Your wedding pics are simply stunning Jayney, and as for the boys - we all take our hats off to you - it's a constant job with one little one, let alone two. I know my A hates any change in routine and we sufferred for it.
i just did Angel's measurements - she weighs 7.7kgs (7kgs at 6mths), her length is 75cm (64cm at 6mths), and head circ is 43cm (41cm at 6mths), don't know if she's giong well or not she's happy enough though.
Kel - I'd love to meet you in person and sit our princesses side by side:yes:
I'm sure they'd look like little cherubs. (Last time I sort of weighed K - she was just nudging 7kg and that was a week ago. You are such a lovely mummy - always with a :hugs: and a great word for us when we're feeling down.
what about diluted prune juice? or is that just an old wives tale? I know it's not fun for you, but at least, through all her problems, annabella is definitely not taking it lying down. She sounds like she's one to tell you what she likes and doesn't like! I guess it's just perserverance and finding food she likes. Maybe after her op/treatment she might be more inclined.
When I read the percentage of fibre in prune juice I decided the commercially available stuff wasn't worth a penny (glad it works for Luci though Mich), so I just stew up a few prunes in a bit of water, chuck them in the blender when cool then pop in ice cube trays. One cube a day mixed with farex is a favourite meal of K's. (Mental note - need to puree up more on weekend).
HIGA - better put me down for 1st birthday pressie too (or K really LOL) - I'll pm you.
Oh, I'm so nervous... Meeting Mrs Star today... :yelclap:
Faithful
30-03-2007, 06:45
When I read the percentage of fibre in prune juice I decided the commercially available stuff wasn't worth a penny (glad it works for Luci though Mich), so I just stew up a few prunes in a bit of water, chuck them in the blender when cool then pop in ice cube trays. One cube a day mixed with farex is a favourite meal of K's. (Mental note - need to puree up more on weekend).
Lol, my mum was just telling me that she used to do this for us when we were little!! Said it worked a treat too!
Just wanted to say gorgeous piccy's everyone, I have been reading and looking, just haven't had a chance to respond :banghead:
Taking dd to a playgroup today, so I really hope :fingerscrossed: she/we like it, and can make it a regular Friday thing.
Maria - darling little Natty.. pls give her a big :hugs: from her little mate Faith.
Will be back later to post some piccys and personals.. sorry gotta go!
If I had a blender of some sort I would try the real prunes...
My Nan says they still work a treat for her...
Well, I better get this girl up or I'm not going to be ready in time for the meet!
What am I talking about? All I have to do is make bottles and dress her!!
Ooooh I've got butterflies... I'm not good at meeting new people!
Angel'sCandy
30-03-2007, 06:56
hello my beautiful ladies.
that's great that you're going with what YOU want to not what someone else says. you're her mum & you're doing a great job & YOU know her best :hugs:
ok, for the birthday thingy, if you could all pm me your addys i can get the list going. as for prices i think anywhere up to $10-$20 max?? what do you all think?
that sounds like a great price range :yelclap: hope Natty is feeling better soon *big hugs for Natty from Angel & Kel*
Kel - I'd love to meet you in person and sit our princesses side by side:yes:
I'm sure they'd look like little cherubs. (Last time I sort of weighed K - she was just nudging 7kg and that was a week ago. You are such a lovely mummy -
thanks Pegs - i'm always here whenever you guys need me :hugs: i would also love to meet you & your lil ones, guys i will win lotto one day HEHEHE!!!!
Oh, I'm so nervous... Meeting Mrs Star today...
don't be nervous - Mrs. Star is lovely - you'll have a great time!!
well, Angel has reached 9 MTHS YAY YAY YAY!!! my lil bubby is growing up, she's crawling properly more now, always pulling herself onto her knees & she gets her blankie off the couch herself now. she's also carrying her blankie around wherever she goes alot, so i'm thinking it's starting to be a real security thing???? i'm off to see a friend today & i'll get to see her wedding pics!!!
well, i'll be off for now, not sure when i'll be on again next. love you all lots & lots, xxoo
Widget, you will have a ball. I am the same with meeting new people, i am so shy :o
Jac, hope you both enjoy playgroup this morning.
Nix bit me this morning, 1st time he has done that with teeth :eek: holy moly it hurt
happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday Angel, wow 9 mths old already
Have a great day Kel
TinyStar
30-03-2007, 08:19
Happy Birthday Angel, 9 months is just gone so fast...
Maria ya poor chook, :fingerscrossed: there is no more sickness at your place.
evening....
Wanted to come and do a big personals post, but DH had/has other ideas (have had to shave his head) and now he wants us to go to bed at the same time:confused: supposedly we need to start doing this more often!! Am happy for this, but will need to rearrange my BH time!!
Are you telling me Mr Munchkin has shaved off his pretty blonde curls:eek: ? He must've been talking to Mr star, he hates not going to bed at the same time.
Oh, I'm so nervous... Meeting Mrs Star today...
Dont be nervous, I'll probably trip over accidentily flash my boobs and make a right turkey of myself.
If I had a blender of some sort I would try the real prunes...
My Nan says they still work a treat for her...
Well, I better get this girl up or I'm not going to be ready in time for the meet!
What am I talking about? All I have to do is make bottles and dress her!!
Ooooh I've got butterflies... I'm not good at meeting new people!
I've got a blender, come over and we'll blend food together!:laughing:
mini munchkin
30-03-2007, 08:41
Are you telling me Mr Munchkin has shaved off his pretty blonde curls:eek: ? He must've been talking to Mr star, he hates not going to bed at the same time.
Dont be nervous, I'll probably trip over accidentily flash my boobs and make a right turkey of myself.
Yep, he's now a skin head!!!
Oh please don't do something that hilarious until I'm there!!!
Happy 9 months little Angelhappybirthday
bbl xxx
KapowSchazam
30-03-2007, 08:49
happybirthday 9 MONTHS ANGEL!!! :party:
Widg, make sure you have your camera ready just in case!!! :laughing: HA!!! 'Accidently' my butt!!!
threepigs
30-03-2007, 09:07
Hey gals - take it from posts below that you're all having a bit of a meet up (your in Brissie aren't you??). Have a ball and take some pics for us!
happybirthday Angel! Sounds like she's doing brilliantly.
Kel - noticed earlier you seemed a bit concerned about Angel's weight/height. She certainly is very tall - even taller than cheeky (who was 73cm at 8mths) and still quite lean, but remember she's moving alot now and that will be burning off more cals. Think this is all normal :yes:
Maria, hope everyone gets better soon at your place, you've just had such a bad run this last week or so :hugs:
Widg - agree, no more exercises for dd until after the op. Very sensible decision.
I'm still trying to upload a wedding pic for you gals, tried the other day but photobucket smurfed up on me and all was lost.
House goes to auction tomorrow :fingerscrossed: we get it. The architect had some great (expensive) ideas for reno's but think we can do something good with the house for less $$. I've put so much work into getting us organised for this and I just feel I have so much invested in it, dh said to me last night, "If we don't get it are you going to cry?". I think I might you know. He's far less emotionally involved because I've been doing all the work and the thinking and planning about how it could be such a beautiful home for us.
Oh, I just need to take a deep breath and let it all go out into the ether and see what comes back.
I'll let you know how I go. Dh is going to do the bidding (we've never done this before) and he's a big spender so I could be bankrupt next time we talk!
love to all xx
KapowSchazam
30-03-2007, 09:15
lol 3p - hope it all goes well. I know what you mean about crying if you don't get it. I think we females dream of things like this, and imagine ourselves and our families there, and how we'd set up the rooms, etc. We are emotionally attached to the 'dream' if we lose that dream, it's only natural to mourn what we've 'lost'. Males are not good at imagining things like that, so to them, they haven't 'lost' anything, so have nothing to mourn
just popped in quickly while Mark drops Zac at school.. He has the day off today so I'm gunna drag him around the shops and get some new socks and things for the boys.. fun fun..
Widget and TS - Hope you guys have fun today!! Any accidental boob flashing better be caught on film LOL
Maria - Hope Miss Natty is feeling better today {{hugs}}
Pegs - how could Kai not be all smiles with a pretty little thing like K to play with :p
MP - best of luck with the house stuff :)
My kitchen smells like cat food ewwww...
Day 2 of no voltarin and I"m officially hurting :( I could barely sleep this morning, impossible to get comfortable and typically Kai slept better than he has in ages *sigh* cant win lol..
Got my mum coming over tonight for dinner and to organize who's looking after who next week while I'm i hospital... I might feel better if it's all organized while I'm here to ad imput.
Anywho I better go, Kai wants out of playpen and I only dropped into read not reply LOL..
{{{hugs}}} to all
Mother Duck
30-03-2007, 10:43
Oh yeah - be nervous - you may never be the same again!
Happy Birthday Dont be nervous, I'll probably trip over accidentily flash my boobs and make a right turkey of myself.
Show off!!! I would flash mine but I don't think anyone would notice :no: Lucky for me I've got an alright butt or I would just be a boobless stick!! :yes:
Hey gals - take it from posts below that you're all having a bit of a meet up (your in Brissie aren't you??). Have a ball and take some pics for us!
They are meeting in your neck of the woods, snooty bunch! Must be a secret squirrel meeting - bugger that, with all this posting I am not surprised it slipped through - so meet up with them next time they are a delight!!!
Your house - and I say it just so YOUR HOUSE!!! - SO EXCITING - fingers crossed for you - want one of my magic poems? Just ask the ladies for a referral!
Have a great time girls
Lots of Love Jess
PS - Jakey is having a hell of a time with his teeth - which ones usually come next? I WISH I could get my hands on some witcydy grubs but it is the off season :(
wow. i should do this more often.
I left my pumps at home, so instead of coming home adn getting them I decided to come home and pump, then go back to work.
I'm doing it hands free (GO HAIR TIES) and from reading about all our beatiful babies I've expressed 250mL already!!!!!! :D
Happy 9 months, Angel. How time flies.
Another shocking night. Its a nightmare with their sleep and I am sure all the neighbours are being kept awake. They will not sleep any longer than a couple of hours then if its not one its the other and they wake each other up. What a strain.
Someone mentioned about bed with DH well it would be nice to be in bed at the same time but we are so exhausted and up and down all night with the boys.
Thanks ladies for your support and for being there.
Maria I might try and make it on Monday. Can you PM your address etc again and let me know if I can bring anything.
For all those ladies looking at conceiving well I have a solution! Perhaps you could have my little boys for a while I reckon it would change your minds.
Went and saw Howard Jones play last week. Any of the 80's lovers would know who he is. Got some pictures with him. Had a great night.
Jess would love to meet you soon.
Thanks for the compliments on the pictures. I might try and give this photo thingy another go and put a recent picture of the boys up from the beach.
love
jayney.
PS does anyone know how lollie is going?
30-03-2007, 12:50
:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:
have fun meeting mrs star widge. you get to meet this crazy woman who ive heard, dances on the tables, before I do.
kel, happy 9mths to darling angel. wow the times flying!
jayney i will pm you my addy later on, this is just a quickie.
ladies keep them addressess coming pls :D the list is looking good
tootles!
honeydew
30-03-2007, 14:14
Hello July Mumma's!
I have been on here before but went away for a week and never got back into it when I came back. Thanks Renee for inviting me back!
Well Mason is 8.5 mths old now and growing fast- he weighs 10kg! No wonder my back is so damn sore! lol. He claps hands, crawls, pulls himself to standing position, throws his plate at the dogs and shares toys with the dogs (much to mine & DH's horror).
How are all your babies going? (too many pages to read thru!) We've had some problems getting Mason to sleep thru lately, think he might be teething for the 2nd time. Anyone have any tips? I have tried bonjella cream, panadol and sleeping in our bed. :confused:
Welcome back MtoM :)
Just got home from my little shopping spree.. finally found a cot bumper but it's only a half size one, got Kai some new socks, new slippers and one of those push/ride along cars..
I'm not too happy atm though :( got a call from the hospital this morning... My surgery has been cancelled due to some emergency and I now have to wait to recieve a letter when they can arrange a new date :( I'm a big bundle of mixed emotions, angry, sad, disappointed, frustrated etc.. I had a big cry but I still dont feel any better. It's not fair!!
KapowSchazam
30-03-2007, 15:34
Thanks Renee for inviting me back!
No probs my dear!!! Glad that you're well!!! :hugs:
Nell, I'm soooo sorry, that's terrible news, really big :hugs: and :kiss: to you. I don't know what to say, except I'm very sorry to hear this.
:O Where are you getting these tickers from?
Angel'sCandy
30-03-2007, 16:01
hi beautiful girls, hope you all had a good day.
i LOVE the thingo you got at the bottom of your sig, how did you do it???
Kel - noticed earlier you seemed a bit concerned about Angel's weight/height. She certainly is very tall - even taller than cheeky (who was 73cm at 8mths) and still quite lean, but remember she's moving alot now and that will be burning off more cals. Think this is all normal
House goes to auction tomorrow we get it. The architect had some great (expensive) ideas for reno's but think we can do something good with the house for less $$. I've put so much work into getting us organised for this and I just feel I have so much invested in it, dh said to me last night, "If we don't get it are you going to cry?". I think I might you know. He's far less emotionally involved because I've been doing all the work and the thinking and planning about how it could be such a beautiful home for us.
i was concerned, but she's always happy & she never screams as if she's hungry, so i'm just gonna let her tell me how she is. thnks for the advice though :hugs:
i have EVERYTHING crossed for you. i really hope it works out :hugs:
Another shocking night. Its a nightmare with their sleep and I am sure all the neighbours are being kept awake. They will not sleep any longer than a couple of hours then if its not one its the other and they wake each other up. What a strain.
Someone mentioned about bed with DH well it would be nice to be in bed at the same time but we are so exhausted and up and down all night with the boys.
Thanks ladies for your support and for being there.
Maria I might try and make it on Monday. Can you PM your address etc again and let me know if I can bring anything.
For all those ladies looking at conceiving well I have a solution! Perhaps you could have my little boys for a while I reckon it would change your minds.
Went and saw Howard Jones play last week. Any of the 80's lovers would know who he is. Got some pictures with him. Had a great night.
Jess would love to meet you soon.
Thanks for the compliments on the pictures. I might try and give this photo thingy another go and put a recent picture of the boys up from the beach.
love
jayney.
PS does anyone know how lollie is going?
big huge :hugs: to you my gorgeous mumma!! you are doing such a wonderful job, i hope the boys settle down for you soon. if you need me wed-sun just let me know & i'll be there.
Hello July Mumma's!
WELCOME BACK!!!! glad to hear you're both doing so well!!!
I'm not too happy atm though got a call from the hospital this morning... My surgery has been cancelled due to some emergency and I now have to wait to recieve a letter when they can arrange a new date I'm a big bundle of mixed emotions, angry, sad, disappointed, frustrated etc.. I had a big cry but I still dont feel any better. It's not fair!!
oh you pool lil chicken. i can't imagine how you were feeling - i think we all were getting excited for you thinking that yuou'd be better soon *huge hugs & kisses* i hope you get it sorted out soon, xxoo. am thinking of you and sending you lots of love.
we had a good day today, thanks for all the happy bday wishes for Angel, xxoo. i saw the wedding pics & they were absoluteluy gorgeous, just makes me wanna have wedding pics LOL. be back later, lots of love to all - gotta feed my bubba, xxoo
30-03-2007, 16:12
oh my! oh my! oh my! oh my!
lina has just stumped me twice just now. she was just sitting on my lap and started clapping and saying yeh yeh yeh.
and then....................... i put her on the bed, she rolled and pushed herself up on her hands and knees and started rocking back and forth! woohoo! :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
TinyStar
30-03-2007, 16:18
They are meeting in your neck of the woods, snooty bunch! Must be a secret squirrel meeting - bugger that, with all this posting I am not surprised it slipped through - so meet up with them next time they are a delight!!!
Rest assured I will be organising an official Sydney July mums meet very very soon!
(this one was a blacktown meet today, no secret squirrel stuff I promise, widge invited me along as an honorary westie :p )
have fun meeting mrs star widge. you get to meet this crazy woman who ive heard, dances on the tables, before I do.
erm no table dancing today but my lil Estella did sneak behind the counter at Starbucks and slap the male barista on the @rse!
Mich how can you handle seeing your DH as a baldy?:crying: There are men all around the world going bald who would kill for his abundant hair.:shame:
hmmm I'm very tired, I had fun meeting you today widge, but estellas shenanigans, little sleep and work stress is killing me.
:sleeping: bye bye all.
30-03-2007, 16:18
welcome back m2m. glad to hear hes doing well.
I'm not too happy atm though
what an absolute bugger nell.! and even to the point where you had to stop your meds. thats just rotten. :hugs:
hope you get another day just as quick
KapowSchazam
30-03-2007, 16:56
www.bubhub.com.au/tickers
Way to go Lina!!! :yelclap:
LOL TS - did Estella at least have good taste??? So, the BIG question remains - any boob flashing??? :D
Faithful
30-03-2007, 17:04
Oh, I just need to take a deep breath and let it all go out into the ether and see what comes back.
I'll let you know how I go. Dh is going to do the bidding (we've never done this before) and he's a big spender so I could be bankrupt next time we talk!
Good luck tomorrow 3, we'll be all cheering for you!!
[quote]
Hey PJ that offer still stands if you need a break. Also really hope that you can make it on Monday it would be awesome to catch up with you again.
[quote=Myztik;1278944]
I'm not too happy atm though got a call from the hospital this morning... My surgery has been cancelled due to some emergency and I now have to wait to recieve a letter when they can arrange a new date I'm a big bundle of mixed emotions, angry, sad, disappointed, frustrated etc.. I had a big cry but I still dont feel any better. It's not fair!!
Oh Nel, I hope they ring back and let you know that you're booked in for sometime really really soon!
:confused: Please share
lina has just stumped me twice just now. she was just sitting on my lap and started clapping and saying yeh yeh yeh.
and then....................... i put her on the bed, she rolled and pushed herself up on her hands and knees and started rocking back and forth! woohoo!
Well done Lina :yelclap:
Welcome back MTM :wave:
Ok some photos to share.. hmm. maybe not Photobucket is down for maintenance:banghead: Back to this later than.
Just got to say Faith loved Playgroup, and even tried to crawl today!! I think she will get there in the next 2 wks!! She loved dancing and singing. I think we will make it a Friday regular lol!!
BBL xx
KapowSchazam
30-03-2007, 17:21
Uh, Nikki - you've used the pregnancy ticker...unless there's something you're not telling us??? :D
I know the bub bday one is girly, but there will be more coming soon!!! ;)
KapowSchazam
30-03-2007, 17:24
Just got to say Faith loved Playgroup, and even tried to crawl today!! I think she will get there in the next 2 wks!! She loved dancing and singing. I think we will make it a Friday regular lol!!
BBL xx
:yelclap: Go Faith!!! That is one thing I really miss not being able to do cos of work - playgroup - there's a group of mums that meet at Jimboomba (15mins from me) and I can't get there, cos, as with anything for a few bubs at the same time, they meet at 10am. What a friggin bugger!!! ***Might start playing lotto to pay off mortgage***
Faithful
30-03-2007, 17:25
Awesome :thumbsup: , thanks Nay!! :smiliedance:
honeydew
30-03-2007, 17:27
Thanks to everyone for welcoming me back!
threepigs- (not sure of your name lol)- good luck for the auction tomorrow! I hope you get it. It's so hard to not get emotionally attached though hey. We have been trying to sell our house for nearly 3 months and are having our second Open House tomorrow so :fingerscrossed: it sells and we can start building our new bigger and better home! It's very exciting selling and buying but also VERY stressfull!!
Clever Lina!! How exciting, I love it when they do new things!
Have had a bad afternoon with Mason (aka Mr. Wally Whinger)- he has been so sooky, wouldn't play, eat, cuddle or sleep :( . Have finally gotten him into bed so hopefully he stays there for the night. It's the teething I swear, hopefully they come through soon and he can get back to his normal self.
Faithful
30-03-2007, 17:27
Oh and snap!!
Also with the playgroup thing, some of them have meetups at 1.30pm.. just check that somewhere near you doesn't offer the afternoon meets too!
Other than that.. yes we all dream LOTTO WIN!!
wtg Lina!!! what a clever lil girl :)
Jac glad Faith enjoyed herself today! I took Kai to pl;aygroup, got all signed up and was really looking forward to going back then I got home to find the house broken into and it kinda ruined the whole experience for me.. Kai loved it though, he didnt know what to do with himself lol..
I'm cooking a roast chicken for dinner and mums still coming round even though we dont have to plan anything for next week anymore *sigh*.. Should be nice though I havent had her over for dinner in ages...
I know there were more personals I wanted to do but I cant concentrate.. sorry ladies :(
might go check out these tickers :p
I think DF is going fishing tonight so I'll pop in to see if anyone in live chat.
When are you checking out Live Chat, you weren't in there 2 secs ago!! LOL
Hope they can fit you in soon for the op!
TS, t'was good to meet you today!
Sorry, head not thinking right now!!
Oh I do miss you all.
By the way I am a bit out of the loop. Who is Mmscore now?
Thanks Kel for the offer. A second pair of hands is so helpful. Looking so forward to meeting you
Nel I totally understand what it is like to have surgery cancelled. You poor thing. I am totally thinking of you.
Thanks Jacqui - I plan to come on Monday. I might get lost though. Never been there before. Also I must apologise I have not had a chance to action the letter you sent me and really don't think I will get a chance. I tried to ring you on Thursday but got your answering machine. Didn't leave a message.
Got wingy boys. Gotta go
So, the BIG question remains - any boob flashing??? :D
Hehehehehe
There was, but not from Mrs Star!!
Actually it happened after you left Star!! Kristie's litle one attacked her top!! :laughing:
Who is Mmscore now?
I don't understand the question... :confused:
Jayney - mmascore (mich) is now called mini munchkin :)
widget - I'll be popping in after dinner, once df's gone and my mums gone so not for a few hours :p sorry shoulda been clearer.
Ohhh... *stamps feet*
I don't wanna wait!!!!!!!!
I guess I could try and get DF off the Xbox and make him go buy something for dinner and for DD's breakfast!! Someone's gotta stay with DD while she sleeps LOL
lol I'd be in there now if I could.. but I gotta wake DF up shortly, run a bath for Zac and finish cooking dinner... ooh that reminds me I've gotta send df to the shop too, need potatoes lol..
hmmm... I got my bourbo... but no one to chat to!!!
kellieanne08
30-03-2007, 18:13
Hey Widget,
Just putting bubba to bed, he's exhausted.. Wish me luck!
Kellie, good luck with it... Remember, if he does his usual, try not to pick him up, try patting his head, bum, tum or back, let him know you're there but also that you can't hold him all night! Did you end up getting some teething gel? You could also try that if he wakes up crying...
Hope something out of all the things we suggested today works!! Every mummy needs her sleep!!
finish cooking dinner... ooh that reminds me I've gotta send df to the shop too, need potatoes lol..
I can't even raid the cupboards LOL well, if I want plain pasta I can!!
Hmmm.... Might go have a proper womans look, shame I'm not creative like one!!!
KapowSchazam
30-03-2007, 18:46
Awesome :thumbsup: , thanks Nay!! :smiliedance:
No probs Jac!!! We're ticker twins!!!!!
Have had a bad afternoon with Mason (aka Mr. Wally Whinger)- he has been so sooky, wouldn't play, eat, cuddle or sleep :( . Have finally gotten him into bed so hopefully he stays there for the night. It's the teething I swear, hopefully they come through soon and he can get back to his normal self.
Sounds like Mason's been talking to Bianca - we had the same thing today - ALL SMURFIN DAY!!! I was suspecting the teething gremlin too!!!
Kristie's litle one attacked her top!!
Priceless!!!
I can't even raid the cupboards LOL well, if I want plain pasta I can!!
Hmmm.... Might go have a proper womans look, shame I'm not creative like one!!!
HAHA!!! I say the same thing to Rob - 'now you've had your boy look, have a girl look'
Angel'sCandy
30-03-2007, 19:16
and then....................... i put her on the bed, she rolled and pushed herself up on her hands and knees and started rocking back and forth! woohoo!
:yelclap: WTG Lina, that's great news Maria - at least you know she'll be mobile soon now!!!!
hmmm I'm very tired, I had fun meeting you today widge, but estellas shenanigans, little sleep and work stress is killing me.
bye bye all.
big huge :hugs: to you and sending lots of sleep vibes & sending you lotsa love also. i hope you can get some decent sleep soon!!!
Have had a bad afternoon with Mason (aka Mr. Wally Whinger)- he has been so sooky, wouldn't play, eat, cuddle or sleep. Have finally gotten him into bed so hopefully he stays there for the night. It's the teething I swear, hopefully they come through soon and he can get back to his normal self.
also huge :hugs: to you. i hope Mason is back to his usual self soon & these teethie pegs don't bother him for too much longer!!
I know there were more personals I wanted to do but I cant concentrate.. sorry ladies
might go check out these tickers
don't worry Myz - you have every right not to be able to concentrate *kiss kiss hug hus*
Thanks Kel for the offer. A second pair of hands is so helpful. Looking so forward to meeting you
that's no worries - is there any particular day you want me to come over or do you just wanna let me know????
i'm gonna go check this ticker thingo out now - i can't remember what else i wanted to say :banghead: *love love hug hug kiss kiss* to everyone
Faithful
30-03-2007, 20:08
Thanks Jacqui - I plan to come on Monday. I might get lost though. Never been there before. Also I must apologise I have not had a chance to action the letter you sent me and really don't think I will get a chance. I tried to ring you on Thursday but got your answering machine. Didn't leave a message.
Sorry PJ, sometimes I put it on silent when bub is asleep (normally MIL rings 3 times per day and wakes her up :banghead: ) Anytime you want to chat, please give me a call and just leave a 'little' message and I will return your call. :gloomy: Bummed I missed it!
Ok some piccy's as promised:
first (http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q36/liddelowj/100_0013.jpg) birthday party
pass (http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q36/liddelowj/100_0023.jpg) the parcel
Look (http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q36/liddelowj/100_0083.jpg) mummy I can stand
And (http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q36/liddelowj/100_0081.jpg) again
mischief (http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q36/liddelowj/100_0140.jpg) now i have worked out this walker
swimming (http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q36/liddelowj/100_0085.jpg) lessons with mummy
Hope you enjoy!
Two Little Buggalugs
30-03-2007, 20:08
Hi Ladies!
House to myself this evening, gav has gone out and i couldn't face leaving Nixie with anyone. Plus I've now got my absolut and ready to chat! Nixie has started shaking her head. Doesn't seem to mean no though?? I just got home and took her from the car seat upstairs with my heavy bags, took off her jumper and put her to bed and she didn't wake once! Hopefully a good omen...
erm no table dancing today but my lil Estella did sneak behind the counter at Starbucks and slap the male barista on the @rse!
:laughing: What did he do? Any pics from you or Widge?
Uh, Nikki - you've used the pregnancy ticker...unless there's something you're not telling us???
Maybe subliminal wishful thinking?
Hey Widget,
Just putting bubba to bed, he's exhausted.. Wish me luck!
Hello, you're new! Welcome and tell us about yourself.
Jayney - :fingerscrossed: for some sleep, have fun at the meet. Maybe just nap at Maria's LOL.
M2M - not sure on the teeth, Nixie seems content with just two. But there are some bubbas like Cobey with 5 teeth, their mums will know.
Seek - well done on the expressing. How did you use hair lackeys to keep the pump on though??
MP - good luck with the house :fingerscrossed:
Kel - happybirthday Angel!
Myz - aarrgh, all that prep and no surgery! Hope they give you a new date that is very soon.
Ok, off to drink and chat again!