View Full Version : **April Testing Calendar-Long Term TTC 12 months + & Assisted Conception
Sorry to hog the thread. I just had a call back from the nurse.
Woohoo.... :smiliedance: ! Synarel has finally kicked in. I start my injections on Wednesday. Terrified.. but happy its finally moving forward.
Sorry all to be such a self-absorbed misery guts these last few days.
Meltux: not long to go till the 29th. Hang in there matey. :hugs:
helenmac
23-04-2007, 15:30
Lene Lou - I'm so sorry for your loss :hugs: All the best for your next cycle.
Atlast - Good luck with your IVF appointment tomorrow! How exciting.
Adamsmum - Sorry that the ugly witch has appeared. :thumbsdown:
Meltux & Lilith - Fingers crossed AF dosen't arrive!!!
Kali - Finally!!! The nasal spray has worked!! You must be so relieved and happy to move onto the injections. Good luck for the next part of IVF at least your finally moving forward closer to receiving your :bfp:
Hello to everyone else...
As for me I had a great night out on Sat with the girls after not drinking for 3 months.! Thought I'd make the most of it considering IVF starts in 2 weeks. It was my last opportunity since I'm ovulating this weekend and hopefully fall pregnant as it's my DH's Valentine birthday so it would be the best pressie ever if we naturally conceived around his birthday right before IVF starts!!
HelenHasTwins
23-04-2007, 16:23
helen - sooooo exciting!!! This is where i may be in a few months time. we are going to try IUI for a couple of times and then IVF here we come!!! Probably not until August but t is such an intersting (is this the right word???) journey! thanks for sharing it and i look forward to hearing about your BFP very soon!!!! yay!!!
Meltux:hugs: you are so sweet thank you very much for your support, hang in there darl hopefully you won't have to go to IVFR
Lene Lou :hugs: I am so sorry darl...words can not say it
Helen
HelenHasTwins
23-04-2007, 16:24
Oh and Kali...whooo hooo finally :smiliedance: you must be soooo excited for it to finally be getting on its way
Helen
Femme la Phoenix
23-04-2007, 18:24
:wave: everyone it seems like ages and ages since I was last online!! I've being so tempted so many times to just log on and say g'day....but Alas, I haven't and I haven't even looked offline, I've being very good well that was until now :devil6:
There is so much to catch up on I don't know if I can catch up on everyone's news in time. So I thought I'd just send heaps and heaps of baby dust your way and hope that it reaches you.....:wizard:
HelenHasTwins
23-04-2007, 21:25
LJ :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
So good to see you sweety...how are you?
Love the new name.....
Feel free to pop in when ever you want...we all understand how it can get .....
Helen
Femme la Phoenix
24-04-2007, 10:55
LJ
So good to see you sweety...how are you?
Love the new name.....
Feel free to pop in when ever you want...we all understand how it can get .....
Helen
Hi Helen, how is IVF going?? I've being thinking of you and hoping that all is going well for you:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: (thanks for the hugs hun)
I'm pretty good thanks, this time round I haven't had any nasty side-effects from clomid * thankgoodness *
It can drive you nuts sometimes can't it, the waiting and frustration. At times I can be so patient and other times it is just too much to bear.......so I've being trying to keep motivated and busy till it passes.
I'll pop in from time to time and see how we are all going...
Hi everyone!!!
LJ...I mean Femme:wave: - great to see you back for a bit...So glad the clomid has been kind to you this time round. i hated the stuff it made me crampy, sick and headaches galore!!!! I wonder if injections do the same?
Anyway, patience is a virtue and this whole ttc really tries us and tires us out hey??? have a good rest and look forward to chatting to you when you pop in!!!
No sign of AF yet but she isn't due to arrive for another 5 days sooooo we'll see. Not reading into any "signs" or "symptoms" as this is depressing in itself. Have been preparing myself for my FS meeting on June 1st for starting injectables...(eeeekkkk!!!). DH and I have had a huge chat about the whole thing and he will do anything for us and has made it clear that if IVF were to happen then he would be 100% with it all!!! Not that I would expect anything else BUT it is daunting and a lot to go through for the couple as a whole!!!
It's our 3rd anniversary today and i have planned a great dinner of Indian food and a house full of candles! DH bought the best of Neil Diamond and says he is a very feeling person, just right for anniversaries!!!! He is such a romantic:kiss: Love him loads!!!
:hugs: to everyone!!!
HelenHasTwins
24-04-2007, 14:09
Meltux, awwwww your DH sounds wonderful, Valentine it is really important to stick together well as a couple during these hard times
HAPPY ANNIVERSARY
:party:
Hi girls. I wrote a long post with personals and its disappeared. :banghead:
Quick one;
Helen: how're you feeling? must feel special having two wee embies in there.
Meltux: oh what a lovely DH you have :angel: Hope AF stays away. Not too long now with the TWW
LJ: :wave: Glad to hear you are doing well and clomid giving you an easier time this time around. Don't feel bad about staying away. We all understand the need for a break everynow and then
Helenmac: Fantastic, great to hear you had a lovely night out with the girls! Lets hope you won't have to cross the IVF bridge; but if you do... great that its not far away. Two weeks will fly by.
Well, not much here. Starting injections tomorrow night. Phobia well and truly set in! Helen, do you have any hints on doing the injections?
HelenHasTwins
24-04-2007, 17:15
Hi girls. I wrote a long post with personals and its disappeared.
Quick one;
Helen: how're you feeling? must feel special having two wee embies in there.
Meltux: oh what a lovely DH you have Hope AF stays away. Not too long now with the TWW
LJ: Glad to hear you are doing well and clomid giving you an easier time this time around. Don't feel bad about staying away. We all understand the need for a break everynow and then
Helenmac: Fantastic, great to hear you had a lovely night out with the girls! Lets hope you won't have to cross the IVF bridge; but if you do... great that its not far away. Two weeks will fly by.
Well, not much here. Starting injections tomorrow night. Phobia well and truly set in! Helen, do you have any hints on doing the injections?
Hi Kali, yep I am doing great, yes it is special knowing there are 2 embryo's in there, my DH and I keep saying when the babies come etc:laughing:
Hints on jections, just make sure you pinch some skin where you are going to put the injection into, the couple of times I didn't I got bruises, and make sure you leave the needle in for a least 5 seconds after you inject or the fluid will come out of the injection hole.....now don't be too worried you will be very suprised on how much it doesn't hurt....after a couple of days I just did it without thinking....
Good luck darl..:hugs:
Hey Ladies
Sorry for being such a stranger lately - life is way too crazy just lately. Someone please stop the clock so I can just sit back and cruise for a day!!
Kali - great news that things are moving along. Good luck with the injectables. I agree with everything Helen says!! Fingers crossed for you hun.
LJ - great news that the clomid isn't givng you such bad side effects this time round. You take good care of yourself.
Helen - fingers crossed those embys stick!!
Len Lou - am so so sorry!! :hugs: :hugs:
Well not much to report here. No AF as yet so I think I'll have to test soon. If I O'd on the day the FS told me to inject myself with whatever it is that brings on O then I'm a day or two late. Have been feeling pretty tense, tired and sickly but am trying desperately not to get my hopes up as I'm just not convinced.
Talk soon girls!!
macca27975
25-04-2007, 15:22
Hello ladies, sorry I have been MIA for a while, I have been popping in and checking up on everyones progress, but I run out of time with posting, been a little slack :)
To those who have received there BFP, congratulations and all the best with your pregnancy. I hope to still see you around as I would love to hear all about your pregnancy and follow your new journey :)
To those who received a BFN, I am sorry and try and stay positive, I know it is hard. Hope to see you in the May calender and I do believe there are still a lot of BFP's to be received for 2007 and I hope and pray that we will be one of those :)
To those in the 2ww, I wish you all the very best and I am sending you lots of positve, sticky vibes and lots of baby dust.
As for me, still doing the natural thing, taking it easy and trying really hard not to put any pressure on, but that at times is easier said then done!
Hope you are having a great Anzac day and enjoying your public holiday, me & my DH have been sitting on the couch watching movies, but now the footy is on so he is watching that and I am catching up with my cyber friends :hugs: We had all good intensions on doing work around the house, but DH went to the dawn service and came home for a sleep as it was an early morning for him and I well I must admit I have been doing nothing and it has been great!
Hi Chickies,
Hope your all doing well.
Kali - how are the injections?
Helenwantsabub - what are you doing to keep busy?
HelenMac - how you feeling?
macca27975 - me too, doing the natural thing this month. Trying not to think about it as i guess next month ICSI will be stressful enough.
Morganj - :fingerscrossed: for your testing.. Good sign - no af
Meltux - good to hear you and your Dh are on same page bout IVF!! Happy anniversary!!
Femme la Phoenix- good news - no side effects- YAY!
I have been a bit flat last few days. 2 friends have announced their pregnancy... I feel excited but really jealous - then i feel guilty AGH!!! Then 2 of the other girls at the dinner said they had decided to start trying! I nearly cried - they will probably be pregnant before me! No... Stay positive!!!! :(
ATLAST - I know how you feel about when others announce pregancies and ttc etc....I had a 4th b'day party for my nephew on the weekend (my younger sisters son) and almost every 2nd person was preggars, trying to get preggars (and frustrated by ttc for 2 months!!!) or asking why I haven't got children yet OR (love this one) "don't you want to have children???"
I also have a friend who just had a bub and he was 1 month old and she was convincing everyone she was preggars again (as her belly was still there).....and heartlessly told me to just BE PATIENT!!!! arrrggghhhhh. Don't get me wrong, I LOVE all of the children around me and people just don't think when they say things to you BUT...just sometimes you can't help but cry and feel upset. STAY POSITIVE LOVE and I will pray that YOU ARE NEXT!!!!!
kali - have you started the injections yet.? great advice from Helen as I reckon i would bruise myself as well as cry and then stuff it all up. :fingerscrossed: for you!!!
Morganj - hope it's BFP for you!!! (esp if you're late)
Well i am still feeling tired and have sore (.)(.) but that could be a sign the AF is just around the corner...due in 4 days!!! I did cave and do a test this morning but NO LINES APPEARED indicating the test was faulty and I have no more!! So I'm taking it as a sign and just waiting for AF or no AF...we'll see! Really don't want to ge my hopes up and then get all upset when it doesn't happen (again)...yer right who am I kidding???
Hi:wave: to Lilith (where are you?), Helenmac, Femme (LJ), Macca (the natural thing is great....i am doing the same until JUNE 1st (injectables eeeekkkk!!!!)
:wizard: to all of you (it's almost MAY!!!!)
Julie: Oh this is exciting. Can i get my hopes up for you?! I am so impresse you haven't caved and tested. Good to be busy at work and keep your mind off it. I reckon you should test Saturday tho....
Atlast, Meltux: Yes, i know how it feels. Dont feel awful having those thoughts about preggers friends and easy ride TTCers. its natural and we all feel that way. Sorry you're feeling so down atlast. :hugs:
Meltux: I reckon thats a sign if ever I heard one! Repeat after me... "I will not test till AF late." Hope she stays away.
Macca: Yay for lazy bones ANZAC day. We did the same as it was raining and cold anyway. Have a lovely relaxing time just reading the papers and watching tele.
Helen: How're u feeling? Thanks for the great advice on injections.
Yeeesss... I did it! Had my first injection last night. DH was going to do it. We sat on the bed, got the 'kit' out and prepared everything. DH had it in his hand - holding it like a spear!! He couldn't bring himself to do it and couldn't stop giggling. I thought bugger this, i'm not having him jab that thing into me while he's giggling :laughing: :eek: as he would likely jiggle it about too much. So i thought stuff it, I am going to be brave. I've faced much greater demons than this in the past.
So.... I told him to be quiet, stop laughing. Grabbed the injection pen. Closed my eyes and kind of meditated for a minute to clear my mind and psyche myself up. Then I just did it. Took a handful of my tummy tyre (first time i was glad to have a spare tyre!) and followed Helen's instructions: just jabbed it in quick and fast. And it was very freaky how much it DIDN"T HURT!! Hardest bit was pressing the button to inject the medication as that jiggled a bit. Pulled it out... a wee sting - then all done. No bruise, no pain. :smiliedance: THANKS HELEN!!!!
Now I feel very proud of mysself for overcoming my phobia and doing it. I havn't decided if I will do it myself tonight or let DH have a go.
HelenHasTwins
26-04-2007, 14:36
Helen: How're u feeling? Thanks for the great advice on injections.
Yeeesss... I did it! Had my first injection last night. DH was going to do it. We sat on the bed, got the 'kit' out and prepared everything. DH had it in his hand - holding it like a spear!! He couldn't bring himself to do it and couldn't stop giggling. I thought bugger this, i'm not having him jab that thing into me while he's giggling :laughing: :eek: as he would likely jiggle it about too much. So i thought stuff it, I am going to be brave. I've faced much greater demons than this in the past.
So.... I told him to be quiet, stop laughing. Grabbed the injection pen. Closed my eyes and kind of meditated for a minute to clear my mind and psyche myself up. Then I just did it. Took a handful of my tummy tyre (first time i was glad to have a spare tyre!) and followed Helen's instructions: just jabbed it in quick and fast. And it was very freaky how much it DIDN"T HURT!! Hardest bit was pressing the button to inject the medication as that jiggled a bit. Pulled it out... a wee sting - then all done. No bruise, no pain. :smiliedance: THANKS HELEN!!!!
Now I feel very proud of mysself for overcoming my phobia and doing it. I havn't decided if I will do it myself tonight or let DH have a go.
Kali, I just about started crying when I read your post...I am so very proud of you:yelclap: ...I knew you could do it....told you it doesn't hurt!....GOOD GIRL!!!
I am feeling really good today except the fact that I have burst into tears twice today for now real reason...thing I am just a bit anxious...
Lene Lou
26-04-2007, 22:29
Well ANZAC day for me turned out to be really good. I went in for my D&C after my m/c last week and came out of it feeling really well. My DH could not stay with me the entire day because he was not allowed into recovery. But when I was taken to the tranfer room he was there and it was great to see him there with a big happy smile on his face for me.
My new FS Dr Tronc is great he was easy to warm towards. I have seen him 3 times in one week and he and his staff have been very supportive of everything that has gone on in the last 2-3 weeks. DH feels very comfortable with him also.
Before the op yesterday fs came and talked to me about what I wanted to do how I was feeling and when we would be able to start our next IVF cycle. So believe it or not he has put me on the pill not as a contriceptive as that would be pointless as DH has had a vasectomy, but for some reason he uses it in his IVF cycle as least I won't have to guess when AF is coming I will have a countdown with the pill.
I still have moments when my emotions are all over the place, but I have to stay strong and look forward to the IVF cycle which will begin next month....not long really. I try to stay positive and keep telling myself that it was not my fault it is something that just happens every now and then.
I have to thank you all again for the words of support. It helps to know that you girls are here to talk to......
Helenwantsabub.......my fingers are crossed so tight for you not much longer to wait before you will know. Good luck and lots and lots of stickies and bub dust.
Kali.....when I was doing the injections I found it much easier to do it standing up than laying/sitting down...and the only other tip I can give you is that when you use the swipe to clean the area you are going to inject into...let it dry before you stick the needle in...it does sting just a tiny bit more when it is wet....other than that Helens instructions were great.....
Morganj....will keep my fingers crossed for you....all good signs......thank you for your kind words...lots of stickies for you.......
Meltux....I will keep my fingers crossed for you too....I know how you are feeling about all the preg people around you...I still love to see pregnant women and babies but I get tired also of people saying things like, your leaving it a litlle late don't you think..were you not interested in having kids....It all stings a little but I try not to get bitter....
To everyone in the 2WW or TTC good luck and lots of stickies
To all that have BFP....Contrats and good luck and lots of stickies for you too...
To all that have BFN or worse my heart is with you.....
To anyone I missed I am sorry and hope to catch up with you soon....
I hope you all don't mind if I stay around for a while. I don't think I will be testing now until late may or even early June,...I would love to just stick around and keep intouch....
Lene Lou
helenmac
27-04-2007, 11:34
Meltux - Happy Anniversary for you and your DH. Good luck I hope you receive your BFP in a few days!
Kali - Glad to hear your mastering the injections! Well done! I guess the first one is the hardest and then it gets easier from then on.
Atlast - I know what you mean about everyone around you falling pregnant. I know of five ladies around me all started trying around the time I started (or after) and all have babies now or are well and truly pregnant. It's SO hard and unfair isn't it!! Ah well, it'll be all our turn soon, definately!!!
Morganj - I hope your AF is staying away cause you are pregnant!!! Fingers crossed you have some good news!
Macca - Good luck for your natural conception this month.
Helen - Not long now and you'll have your BT. You have double the chance now so it sounds very promising!!! Fingers crossed those little embies stick. :fingerscrossed: I hope your not feeling to anxious and trying to keep possitive.
Lene Lou - Glad to hear your feeling possitive after your D&C and looking forward to your next IVF cycle. The m/c is definately not your fault and it is such a common occurance. Maybe your body just needed to be conditioned for pregnancy and the next one will stick. The first little embie has made it a nice save haven for the next one. :thumbsup:
As for me I'm ovulating this weekend/Monday so my DH and I are going to get busy! It's his b'day on Sat as well so it would be just the best if we were to concieve then right before IVF. Here's hoping!!
Hi to everyone else and good luck to all!!
Morning everyone!
Well af is coming...just know it! have cramps and feel like ****! DH is in so much pain at the moment with his back and leg that he is spewing up (TMI) and crying in pain soooo i have to be brave for us both and just get on with it all! I tell you it has been a terrible month for me (sorry woh is me)! Here's :fingerscrossed: that May is a good one for us all hey? Well i won't post for a bit as DH needs me and I i'll have to also deal with AF AGAIN...
sorry guys I am feeling :gloomy: at the moment!
Lenelou - you are an inspiration!!!
kali - you are soooo brave
Helenmac - :fingerscrossed: for bd luckiness this weekend!
Morganj - any news??
Helenw - hormones are great hey?
And can i just say that this thread is truely wonderful. i feel supported and love hearing from you all! Every single person on here is amazing and knows what feelings and emotions we go through with the whole ttc thing. Every single person on here has a heart of gold and the strength of ten thousand lions! truely guys thanks a lot for just being there and understanding!
:ecomcity: - that's me!! tee hee See feel better already!
Femme la Phoenix
27-04-2007, 15:18
As for me I had a great night out on Sat with the girls after not drinking for 3 months.! Thought I'd make the most of it considering IVF starts in 2 weeks. It was my last opportunity since I'm ovulating this weekend and hopefully fall pregnant as it's my DH's Valentine birthday so it would be the best pressie ever if we naturally conceived around his birthday right before IVF starts!!
Why not.....enjoy it, it might be the last drink in while (for all the right reasons). I hope that all goes well for a birthday conception!!
Hints on jections, just make sure you pinch some skin where you are going to put the injection into, the couple of times I didn't I got bruises, and make sure you leave the needle in for a least 5 seconds after you inject or the fluid will come out of the injection hole.....now don't be too worried you will be very suprised on how much it doesn't hurt....after a couple of days I just did it without thinking....
Good luck darl..hugs
that is excellant advice thanks Helen....how are you going? any signs or symptoms yet? I have everything crossed for you and hoping that this is your month * Good Luck & Heaps Of Baby Dutst *
LJ - great news that the clomid isn't givng you such bad side effects this time round. You take good care of yourself.
Well not much to report here. No AF as yet so I think I'll have to test soon. If I O'd on the day the FS told me to inject myself with whatever it is that brings on O then I'm a day or two late. Have been feeling pretty tense, tired and sickly but am trying desperately not to get my hopes up as I'm just not convinced.
Talk soon girls!!
Thanks Julie, I thought everything was going well but it was so short lived, unfortunately.
Good news about AF staying away....one thing I know about any form of fertility treatment is that if it hasn't worked you usually get AF earlier rather than later...so I hope that this is the case with you also. Can't wait for you to test. Big :hugs: 's as this is hard time for you so I truly hope that although your not giving birth - yet - it would be nice for you to find out your having a baby!! :hugs:
As for me, still doing the natural thing, taking it easy and trying really hard not to put any pressure on, but that at times is easier said then done!
Hi Macca seems like ages since I last caught up with you...I hope all is going well for you both. Pressure is a hard thing to overcome, we are feeling it also. Stay positive it's the key and something I've being working on restoring recently. I really hope the natural cycles will work for you very soon.
Femme la Phoenix[/COLOR]- good news - no side effects- YAY!
I have been a bit flat last few days. 2 friends have announced their pregnancy... I feel excited but really jealous - then i feel guilty AGH!!! Then 2 of the other girls at the dinner said they had decided to start trying! I nearly cried - they will probably be pregnant before me! No... Stay positive!!!! :(
Hi Atlast, how are you?
Well the clomid *evilness-reared-it's-ugly-head-again* unfortunately...can't win with this drug.
I know all too well those feelings too, but honestly in light of this wild ride with clomid, perception and a positive attitude is everything!! Try to look at the situation differantly, try: Use the news of friends announcing their pregnancies as the viberation for babies is all around you, giving off it's positivity and just know deep down that IT WILL HAPPEN!! and I'll be working on it with ya
Yeeesss... I did it! Had my first injection last night. I am going to be brave. I've faced much greater demons than this in the past.
Well done!! and I reckon it's fantastic to use other experiances to get through the present ones, it does help. thanks Kali it just really helps to be able to put things into perspective and look at moving forward rather steping backwards.
My new FS Dr Tronc is great he was easy to warm towards.
I still have moments when my emotions are all over the place, but I have to stay strong and look forward to the IVF cycle which will begin next month....not long really. I try to stay positive and keep telling myself that it was not my fault it is something that just happens every now and then.
I am so pleased for you that you've found a specialist in which to place your future and also your trust in...it can be the maker or braker. Keep looking forward and towards the future and leave the past in the past!! There always is renewed sense of hope, strength and vitality on the start of a treatment that you have faith in.......try and put that same amount of faith and love into yourself and your hubby * Good Luck Wishing You Every Bit of Success *
...sorry guys I am feeling gloomy at the moment!
what feelings and emotions we go through with the whole ttc thing. Every single person on here has a heart of gold and the strength of ten thousand lions! truely guys thanks a lot for just being there and understanding!
[/I][/COLOR] - that's me!! tee hee See feel better already!
Yes everyone of us gives out so much to help each other when we are feeling low on reserves, or feeling positive and strong, we share our strength, our sorrow and pain and it helps to know that somewhere out-there there is another girl going through simular hearing your thoughts and has some kind of strength to keep you going. It' amazing, it can be very isolating infertility problem, thankgoodness for bubhub friends xxxx
A quick update: My fertility-drug induced moods have being so bad that it's come to a head == I can't cope with them anymore == I've had enough of Clomid. I've being doing some research into FSH injections and have every confidence that they will work for me, as they aren't synthetic, they actually mimic normal hormones.....so I'm thinking that because of this then maybe my body will cope alot better and be more harmonised. I have set up an appointment with my FS to discuss how dreadful the clomid treatment has being and press for the injections.
* fingerscrossed for May cycle *
Lene Lou
27-04-2007, 21:38
Hey guys,
Not much really to tell you about at the moment. except DH and I are so excited and focused about our next cycle.
Helenmac and Macca: Get down and busy girls.....fingers crossed for you both.
Meltux: I don't know how you do it. Your DH has a bad back problem and you are so stong for him and yourself and both your needs. Take care and stay strong all will come good for you soon.
Helenwantsabub: How are you feeling?...:fingerscrossed:
To all of you :barf: take care you lucky ladies
To all of you waiting for BFP.... my fingers are crossed for you all.
To all that have BFN...or ttc..:fingerscrossed: for next cycle. Stay strong.
Sorry, have been a little MIA but life has been crazy this week and hasn't stopped yet.
I've popped on a few times for a quick read but haven't had a chance to post. I do agree with meltux though about how supportive everyone is on here and I've missed that the last few days.
AF has just finished here and have decided not to do IUI this month as work is so crazy. I'm a little resentful having to put work first but if I'm going to be so stressed trying to fit the IUI in, then there's probably no point anyway. I was thinking of taking the clomid tablets and trying naturally or just trying naturally. I forgot to taka a clomid tablet last night thought (CD3) so maybe clomid is out or I know some ladies start it CD5????? I don't think I should mess with nature too much.
Hope you all have a nice weekend
Thanks Helen..... you're so sweet :hugs: Wow, one week already since your transfer. How are you feeling? Not long now till your test. I so hope this is it for you :fingerscrossed:
LJ: So sorry clomid is messing with your emotions so much. I can see how down you are at the moment. Sending you lots of :hugs: . Maybe you should investigate the FSH shots. I'm not finding them to bad actually. Thought I"d be way moodier than I am. Just a little highly strung and feeling a bit down today, but nothing too bad. Why don't you have a chat to your FS about it.
Lilith: Oh Lilith: I'm so sorry AF came. I'm so disappointed for you that this round of IUI didn't work. Sending you lots of hugs. What a pity you won't be able to do IUI this month. I am pretty sure some of the girls here have taken their clomid from day 3.
Lene lou: Sorry you've had to go through all of this. You poor love. :hugs: Your FS sounds really nice. Glad that you're feeling more positive, and great that you are able to move straight onto IVF cycle. HOpefully this will be your turn.
Meltux: I hope AF stays away. Any news? Your poor old DH, sounds like he is having an awful time of it. Nothing worse than back pain, v. miserable.
Helenmac: whoohoo .... hope you catch that egg!
Not much to report here. I have my first blood test i nthe morning so i'll have a sense of whether the Gonal-F is working or not. Three injections under my belt now... and I did all of them myself!! I was going to let DH have a go the other night, but he came home a bit tipsy after dinner with some colleagues so again, i thought no way was I going to let him near me!
All your injection tips really helped girls! Thanks Meltux . I tried letting the alcohol wipe dry first and it definitely reduced the sting.
No bruising so far. Just a little bit headachey, and feeling a bit flat today. Nothing i can't handle
Julie: Any news yet? Did you test?
HI Guys....I'm out this month. Af arrived with a vengence last night. :gloomy:
I have the heat pack out and am going to stay in bed today. DH is at the farm which is closer to his specialist (he has 2 more visits today and tomorrow) so I have some quiet....i do miss him though. (he he):yes:
Will be in the May thread hopin and praying for us all again...:bfp: in may sound great!!!!!!! yay
Hey meltux - sorry to hear bout Af.. Lets look to May - i can feel that it's going to be a positibve month.. enjoy the quiet time - heat pack, DVD, bed, choccie etc
Femme la Phoenix- oh dam.... Well all i can tell you is that I had NO side effects with FSH injections - i found them easy to do and very little to no side effects. Give it a go, it will have to be better than what your dealing with, with Clomid.
Lenelou- how you doing babe? Keep the excitment and focus up - i might even catch it.. he he
Helenmac - How you?
Kali- well done - your amazing!! How did blood test go?
helenwants a bub - Thinking of you! 1 more week - YAY!
liliyh- :hugs: can you do FSh injections as you can start them later in cycle or can you do a natural IUI?
Motganj - any more signs? have you tested?
:wave: to all
Well i am looking forward to may...it's my birthday on the 11th and i feel it's going to be a good one:yes:
Atlast - thanks for the wishes and see you in May!!! i am also moving towards FSH shots...did you do IUI? i am "sort of" excited about moving on...that is if May is another BFN...ya never know ya luck in a big city heh (cairns big???? NOT)
Femme - when do you think you will be starting injections? yep...I did not agree with clomid..yucky yucky stuff really
helenwntsbub - yay....excitement city for you...are you nervous?????? good luck babe!!! yay
Lilith - gotta hate af hey? BUT here's to May:thumbsup: BRING IT ON!!! have you decided to go with the clomid?????? how many IUI have you done in the past?
Morganj - what is happening? news yet???
helenmac - :fingerscrossed: getting BFP in 2 weeks!! but the dreaded 2ww.....
kali - good luck with your bt tomorrow...will be thinking of you and sending loads of good vibes your way so the stuff is working. is GonalF the injections??? how long do you do the shots and what's next? i am nervous but excited (weirdly true) how are you feeling?
Hi everyone else and see you in may...only 1 day away!!!:wizard: for May
adamsmum
29-04-2007, 20:38
I too have been MIA. I've been camping with my DH and son and friends...from Anzac day till today. Had a great time...nice and relaxing....before a week of BDing for us...I'll probaby O next weekend.
So much to catch up on.
I'm so sorry Lene Lou - getting preggers is one thing...keeping is another...I know...been there done that.
Kali - I'm so proud of you....I didn't have a phobia of injecs like you....I was just so focused on making the whole thing work, that I just knew I had to do. great job...keep it up.
HWAB - how's the TWW going? are you taking progesterone pessaries or cream? I was told the pessaries can delay AF because it is an absorbed by the body overall...but the cream is more localised...so AF will be on time if she turns up...which of course it wont.
There's so many other things happening..
To those in TWW...keep busy and stay stress free..easy said than done I know.
have a great week.
cheers LG
Good Evening Ladies
Sorry I've been MIA - have had the folks over from WA and we've been touring around Victoria for a few days. Has been good to have them here to take my mind off things as unfortunately it hasn't been a good week. AF arrived Wednesday arvo!! :gloomy: Friday was my due date and today a close friend of mine gave birth! So glad she didn't have her bub Friday - that would have just been too much. I feel awful though as I just couldn't bring myself to go to the hospital today. We both fell pg at the same time and shared the first few weeks of the journey together. Anyway, sorry I've been all me so far.
Kali - well done with the injections and good luck with the bt
LJ - so sorry to hear about the side effects of the clomid. I found the injections haven't really given me any side effects except perhaps make me a little more emotional in the few days prior to AF arriving.
Lilith - So sorry AF arrived. I hope May is the month for you!!
Len Lou - glad to hear you are feeling better. :hugs:
Meltux - so sorry to hear AF arrived. I hope you get a BFP in may on your birthday!!
Have a great week ladies!!
Good evening ladies :wave:
Back from holidays, what a wonderful week, I cant believe its back to work tomorrow.
Sorry to those who had a visit by AF.
I havent got much of a chance in May as we werent able to do any BD'ing, bit disappointed and been teary for the last 4 days. When AF arrives we will be doing IUI next month as we just cant do it the natural way. I am so disappointed that another year has passed and no baby and think we might give up.
Will pop in to see how everyone is going in the May thread.
Wont do personals tonight, have a bit of catching up and cant really think straight IYKWIM.
Femme la Phoenix
29-04-2007, 21:33
:hugs: :hugs: Julie I am so, so sorry that your AF arrived and you've had such a lot to deal with this week... Life can really be a test at times, and it can be cruel but equally it can be wonderful and while most things are sometimes the balance is hard to find and justify. I am so pleased your friend didn't give birth on Friday too; there has being lots of times when I felt so guttered I couldn't bring myself to welcome some else's baby - - yet again - - somehow (don't know how) I went and made a big fuss of her and luckily someone else had the baby, so it was great. Maybe see if you can go with another friend to make it easier for you....it's hard Julie but your so strong I know you can do it :hugs: :hugs:
Julie, Kali, Helen, atlast&everyone I missed Thankyou all so very much about the info you all shared about your experiances with the injections, I am really releived that so many have had no or little side-effects - I hope that I'm just as lucky touch wood - I'll let you all know how the appointment goes and when I start etc, etc.....
I am feeling excited to see how we go for a May conception....May that would be babies born in February Aquarius and Pisces how cool!! Lets see if can all be in the same due in thread, that would be a first wouldn't it. Lets try!!
HelenHasTwins
29-04-2007, 21:47
helenwants a bub - Thinking of you! 1 more week - YAY!
Thank you atlast...I am sure this week is going to be very long. my sister is taking friday off of work to hang out with me and take me to lunch while we wait for my results....I have not decided whether to do a HPT before then or not:confused:
Thanks LJ!! I just made the mistake of phoning a friend who had her bub at the beginning of the month (yes there were three of us who all fell pg around the same time) and no I just feel so so flat. My folks are here and I have had such a wonderful few days with them but ever since hearing the news this arvo about my friend having her bub I just feel so flat. And am starting my injections tomorrow again and I am absolutely dreading the personal invasion of the internal u/s this week. I haven't had a problem with it before but for some reason I am focusing on that aspect of the treatment now and am wondering how many of those I can go through. Sorry for the vent ladies.
HelenHasTwins
29-04-2007, 21:52
Yep I am getting very nervious....I so want this to be...I am getting very worried that it will be like always BFN....but I am trying to stay positive...I just have to remember I have a bigger % of a chance this cycle...
Thanks to everyone else for your ongoing support...I really need someone to show me how to do mutiable quote thingy!
Helen - will be thinking of you this week hun!! :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:
Oh Meltux and Julie. I'm so sorry AF arrived. Bloody stupid AF!!!!! I'm sad and angry and disappointed for you both. Sending lots and lots of :hugs: . Make sure you have some chocolate (or whatever your prefered comfort food), snuggle up with a doona and get lots of cuddles from your DHs.
Julie: What an awful week you've had. A lot of significant dates all just coming at once. No wonder you're feeling really down. Let yourself feel low, don't feel guilty about how you feel about your friend and her new bub. She will understand in time .... I can imagine how awful you must be feeling.
Bub... you will recover, and will cope with the indignity of the internal u/s, the injections and other poking and prodding. Be strong... :hugs: and please don't feel bad about venting.
Meltux: Yes, the Gonal-F is the injections. Synarel is the nose spray. The injections go for about 7 to 9 days apparently.
LJ: Yay for FS appointment :smiliedance: Let us know how you go. I hope that the FSH is an option for you.
Helen: oooohh so exciting! Only a few days now. Is your actual PG blood test on Friday? Great to take day off with sis. I reckon dont do the HPT. Better to wait for the proper confirmation. (although I"d probably cave myself :o )
Bobby: sounds like you had a lovely break. Hope you are feeling really relaxed and rejuvenated!
Adamsmum: welcome back to you too. Glad you're feeling revived and ready for this week BDing!
Atlast: hiya. Hope you're doing well.
No news here. Had my BT this morning. Just waiting for nurse to call to let me know how the injections are going. Hoping they are working! Been feeling a bit flat last new days - and have some tummy niggles. Fingers crossed they're working. By my calculations, egg pick kup will be this Friday or Monday next week.
woohoo!!! Nurse rang just now to say that the Gonal-F is working! :smiliedance: :smiliedance: I go in for a scan and another BT on Wed morning.
HelenHasTwins
30-04-2007, 19:19
I caved and did a hpt 4 days too early:eek: ...naughty me ....anyway it was a faint ( well more medium) positive....it came up straight away....I am not getting too excited because it has been wrong before in the past....I am taking no hcg drugs to make the test result different have not had an injections since before my EPU so it couldn't be that...I am using progestrone gel so could that effect it?
I will not do another test again until friday morning maybe...Or maybe I will just wait now....
Oh and I forgot to say I have started having some weird disgard this morning also.....It is browny/grey ...I am not sure if this is coursed by the progestrone getl or not...or it could be implantation old blood?:confused: who knows I am probly going to drive myself crazy...
HelenHasTwins
30-04-2007, 20:09
Here is the test I did today
http://i157.photobucket.com/albums/t57/Helenwantsabub/test30-04-07.jpg
Mummy2my5
30-04-2007, 20:16
Sorry to butt in here girls but I just had to say Helen if you are not on any HCG shots thats a great looking :bfp: to me!!! :smiliedance: how many days past transfer are you? Oh I have all my :fingerscrossed: for you. :hugs:
HelenHasTwins
30-04-2007, 21:51
Sorry to butt in here girls but I just had to say Helen if you are not on any HCG shots thats a great looking :bfp: to me!!! :smiliedance: how many days past transfer are you? Oh I have all my :fingerscrossed: for you. :hugs:
9 days past transfer....early isn't it to have such a strong bfp....anyway I will wait until my BT to really celebrate....
Helen - that definitely looks like a BFP to me!! How very exciting!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance: Congratulations. And the CM sounds encouraging too!!
helenmac
01-05-2007, 09:05
First of all Helen that 2nd line looks VERY promising!!! You can allow yourself to get a bit excited as it's definately looking like a possitive ! :yelclap: I know what you mean though about holding your excitment back until you get confirmation at the BT. GOOD LUCK!
Kali - Very pleased to hear that the Gonal - F is working for you. Your on a roll...! :thumbsup:
Meltux / Lilith / Morganj - I'm so sorry about AF arriving. Keep being possitive. :fingerscrossed: for next ovulation!
LJ - Good luck with your FS appointment.
Bobby / Adamsmum - Hope you had a lovely break and good luck with your cycles.
Atlast - How are you going. Where are you in your cycle?
Well it's official, my DH and I signed the papers with my FS last night and then rushed home for our final opportunity of a natural conception. Yes it was my final ovulation yesterday before IVF starts. Fingers crossed!!
My FS has sent us off for blood tests this week. My rubella is a bit low and he wants to check if it's dropped since the last test and if so then I'll have to get another shot which means delaying IVF for 3 months! Oh I hope we don't have to wait I couldn't bear it!
At this stage we are booked in for May 7th next Monday to start IVF.
Hello to anyone else I've left out and all the very best...!
Heeeleeeennn!!!! That's a BFP I'm so sure!!!!!! So excited for you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I take it all back. You should test everymorning..... twice.....!!! Oh my fingers and toes and eyes and everything else are crossed for you matey!! :yelclap: :yelclap: :yelclap:
Helemac: See you over in May testing. Yay for starting IVF. Next monday isn't far off. Exciting isn't it! If you're lucky you won't have to go through with it at all.... :fingerscrossed: Let me know if you have any IVF questions (at least about the early phases).
OK girls. I'll close off this thread now. Well done on the BFPs for this month!!
Sorry to all those who are travelling over to May thread with me.
HelenHasTwins
01-05-2007, 13:57
Hi Girls, well I tested today again and the result is the same as yesterday no darker but no lighter:smiliedance:
The only think is I am having a bit of cramping and a bit of gunk still come out down there...I rang the nurses and they said it is caused by the progesterone gel , and not to worry , but I told her I am also bleeding a bit also, she said just keep an eye on that but that it could be nothing because everyone has different excperience with the progesterone gel.....
I just hope it is not AF coming.......but I am quietly getting excited....we will see...I will test again tomorrow probly...you know it will be hard not too...
Thanks girls for your support:hugs: a couple more days and we will know for sure...
Love Helen
cmd'smum
01-05-2007, 15:45
Here is the test I did today
http://i157.photobucket.com/albums/t57/Helenwantsabub/test30-04-07.jpg
Sorry to but in girls........... Helen you are soooooooooo pregnant! You'll be in my thoughts on Friday!:hugs:
ziggyzena
01-05-2007, 15:51
Hi everyone:wave:
i was sooo sure i was pregnant this time, af was two days late then awoke this morning and she showed up oh well, make the most of may... Good luck helen keep us posted in the may thread!
HI Ziggy
I was wondering what happened to you. So sorry to hear AF showed. Sending you lots of :hugs: and good wishes for May
Helen: Sounds really positive. Don;t worry about the spotting. I'm sure one of the girls in the IVF thread had the same (Kazza i think) and she now has a really strong BFP. Friday is not too far way. Fingers and toes crossed for you
Hi CMD. Hope your wee ones are well