View Full Version : March 2007 Mummies

Pages : 1 2 3 [4]

Bambaloo
19-04-2007, 08:15
Morning

Just caught up on 8 pages of posts! You girls are chatty lately! E went to sleep in my arms. Doesn't go back to sleep after 5.30-6am feed lately so I have to stay up & by now she's winging & overtired but she went to sleep reading the posts lol. Just put her next to computer desk in bassinette on her tummy & for once she didn't wake up! Might try putting her on her tummy for sleeps during day if she has fallen asleep on me as she wakes up when I put her on back plus I have her out here with me anyway.

So cute on her tummy - she tucks her knees up & sticks her bum up & has one arm under her head! Cute!

LT - Enjoy your swim today! Also, what wax do you use for your "muff maintenance"? I can't afford to go get it done atm & need maintenance (as DH had no hesitation telling me!). We haven't even had 'special cuddles' as tummy muscles prob will be too sore still from c/s but even I have been wanting to (for a change, hehe). Too scared.

Gin - I can't even SEE my scar! lol. It is in a crease under my saggy jelly belly - must do something about that lol. I have actually lost prg weight & I think maybe 1 or 2 more kg but my belly is just saggy with ugly red stretchies :( My aim is to be able to wear (& look good in a bikini) by Summer so I can go to White Water World! May have to get a fake tan like LT to hide the stretchies tho!

Also Gin I am still spotting I guess. It isn't blood & I also had a couple of nights where I got (sorry TMI WARNING) like what I'd imagine the mucous plug to look like? I still have to wear a liner though as the discharge is coloured so must still have blood there. I am getting a bit of spotting on my clothes - well pants & shorts etc from my scar as seems to be slightly open in middle. I have my 6 wk check-up next Thursday so hopefully it's ok because he didn't want to do the stitches that dissolve (stutches?), he likes staples but I didn't want them ...

Gin I have also voted for you in the knit off! LT I voted for you the other day too :)

LL - Ella has been in her own room in her cot for a week from yesterday. It is so much better as I get to sleep properly between her waking up for a change & feed as I am not hearing every little grunt etc or when she does little cries in her sleep. If I do hear her little cries I wait to see if she falls back to sleep or if she starts crying properly. She is right next door to our bedroom though. I wouldn't if she was down the hall or other end of the house.

Scoob - Re the music - that is how I decided to put EllaBella in her own room in the cot - I'd put her in there last Wednesday & switched the Winnie the Pooh mobile on & she loves it. It has 3 songs on it - she listens to the slow WTP theme song to sleep, there is an upbeat one for day time if I need to put her in there for a bit if in the shower (I can see her from the shower) and one with just tweeting birds. It also lights up. If she doesn't want a feed during the night but is upset, I cuddle her & put the song on & she instantly goes to sleep. She even complains when it stops if she isn't asleep! Lol. It's the best investment ever! She likes watching the characters move around too.

Lana - Hope u & dp are ok today & he is getting some sleep!

Tuesday night was terrible - had all of 2 hours sleep as E would sleep for 15 mins & cry again! Aaagh! Anyhoo I stayed up from 6am onwards (I always intend on going back ot bed but E wants to stay awake so I feel mean even though in my bed cuddled up to me she sleeps straight away Lol) and had housework done, showered & dressed by like 9 or 10am!!! Miracle!

My sister picked us up after Uni & we went down to Goldie to visit some family friends on hols from Adelaide & my parents were there too as they stayed the night before. Ella was so good. When she (finally) woke for a while everyone was taking photos & standing around & I thought she'd be overwhelmed etc & upset but no! SHE DIDN'T STOP SMILING! My little attention-seeking angel! Haha! She didn't even drink more than 1 whole bottle yesterday - bits and pieces here & there so very surprised!

I'M AN IDIOT! Yesterday I went to sterilise one of the large Avent bottles (as E is drinking 180ml so all our little bottles have gone to waste & only have like 4 big ones now) and I took it out to prep before we left here & the bottle had melted! The teat etc was fine so a bit confused ... Then noticed the melted hole in the bottom of the steriliser! I'D FORGOT TO PUT THE WATER IN IT!!! OMG!!! I am so stupid! I keep doing stupid things like that & just not remembering things & it seems worse than when prg!

Nicknames - What nicknames do you girls have for the babies? Ella's are Pooh Shooter (not writing that in her baby book!), Wiggly Woo, Missy Moo, EllaBella Boo Bella Ting Tang Walla Walla Oo Ella, Farty Pants, Miss E, Miss Ella, BubbaElla (sounds like Bubbarella).

DN's 2nd birthday party tonight! Can't believe she's 2 (tomorrow - same day as mine). Sausage sizzle at their place 2night. MIL has decided she's coming here first to give me my pressy etc which is gonna be a PITA cos it's at 6.30pm & I am usually having E bathed around 5-5.30 etc as well as the hours it takes to get ready to go anywhere. I'll have to bath Ella this afternoon so it's out the way. Plus DH is birthday shopping for me after work this arvo & now I wanna go so I can buy a new steriliser. Sorry MIL just frustrates me no matter what!

Ok well I should try & have a shower before Farty Pants here wakes up.

SORRY FOR THE MAMMOTH POST!!!

Bambaloo
19-04-2007, 09:50
Oh! Have to share!

Got some lovely pressies from the holidaying family friends yesterday:

- Set with beannie, mittens, booties & bib (cute)

- Polar fleece blanket with her name embroidered on it!!!

- A book in a new series to be released in September this year - ELLA THE ROSE FAIRY!!! How perfect?!

They have all different names & I am getting my goddaughter, Tia the one called Tia the Tulip Fairy for christmas as will be released by then. How cool is that? Keep an eye out girls.

LT - How's the swimming Toadlet going? Also, are you renting? How come you have to find a tenant instead of the agent? You don't have to answer, just curious!

Ella is still asleep! I have her bath stuff ready to go but she hasn't woken up - she obviously is more comfortable on her tum! (or knees lol).

Shezi - I can't wait to get that sleeping thing! I bet she loves it :) Sorry about my last name! There's that damn prg brain again haha.

Emma - What school did ya go to? I used to live just up the road at Oxford Park / Mitchelton but most of my friends lived at Arana & Ferny Hills. I went to Grovely Primary & Ferny Grove High.

jaimie
19-04-2007, 10:07
Lana- You sound like me!! Im the queen of hissy fits! I cant even count the number of phones, cameras etc i have chucked at the wal...and its always after a fight with DH!! Hope your hand is ok hun:hugs: ...Tell him to get stuffed about the housework.
Anna- So have they give you any advice to help build Leahs weight? And how do they treat the Rhinitis?
Carrie- Your posts are always so funny! I love the bit about melting the bottle. And those Avent ones arent cheap either!
Just went and got two more pairs of jeans,will return them tho as i couldnt try them on and they dont look fantastic...
Shezi-Sounds like you got some great stuff with your birthday money Im just being selfish and spending some of the baby bonus on myself...much to DHs disgust. Not like i didnt work hard to push the baby out is it? So will go back tonight without Jazz and try a few more things on...
I thin the chocolate is talling my weight loss too but after watching that Size 0 show last night i am NOT dieting!:laughing:

19-04-2007, 10:32
Nicknames - What nicknames do you girls have for the babies? Ella's are Pooh Shooter (not writing that in her baby book!), Wiggly Woo, Missy Moo, EllaBella Boo Bella Ting Tang Walla Walla Oo Ella, Farty Pants, Miss E, Miss Ella, BubbaElla (sounds like Bubbarella).

Iris gets Missy Moo Cow lol
As well as....

Spider Girl (Orlando thought fo that one, as he is superman of course! and she is his side kick?!:D )

AND my fave

"Girlfriend" LOL i call her that when she wont go to sleep!

Elmopalooza
19-04-2007, 10:38
Thanks girls. My hand is really sore. It is very badly bruised which doesnt make changing nappies very easy lol! I finaly got to bed at 3.30am!! My SIL came and took me to the hospy to get my hand xrayed coz it was soo sore and swollen thought maybe it was fractured.

Sam is still asleep even though we both went to bed at the same time. For some reason he thinks that he should be allowed to sleep while i watch Amity and Griff. :banghead:

LT - re swimming, if you blow on Monty's face before you put him under it will make him take a big breath in and then hold it.

Jaimie - glad im not the only "thrower" in the group lol!

Laksa
19-04-2007, 10:40
Did the fake tan and some much needed muff mainenence. DP called me the Grand Muffty.

I think finally my stitches have disolved after over 6 weeks. Might be time for a special cuddle this weekend. Anyone else had special cuddles yet?
yeh, i really need a beautician appointment, its scary down there!
well, i had my 6 week check-up on monday then poor old deprived DH was leaving for work on tues so we had 'special cuddles' on tues morning. it was quite uncomfortable. don't know if it was coz i had so many stitches? plus i hate condoms but i don't want to go back on the pill so that is what we are using for now... ick!

off to do our 'inky feet' tile soon. of course H is asleep and will want a feed right when i am meant to be walking out the door :rolleyes: i said to DH that i would like to get a tile done every mothers day and he said it would look really cool if we put my belly cast on the wall with the tiles underneath.

sleeping in his own room - think i'll try it when DH is home next week. last night he slept in there from 9.20 til 12.40 but then i brought him back into my room. he was very good last night, went straight back to sleep after that 1am feed. bit restless after his 5am feed but he wasn't unhappy, laid there talking to his toys, so i just went back to sleep til 7.30 :D

annsam
19-04-2007, 12:10
LT, god you make me laugh!:laughing:
No special cuddles yet. DH is hanging out and ever so hopeful but I have no energy. Perhaps if he helped me out a bit more things may look more promising (hey, tahts a great bargaining tool).

Anna[/B]- So have they give you any advice to help build Leahs weight? And how do they treat the Rhinitis?

With her weight the ECHN said she looks very healthy etc but our paed has high weight gain expectations and will 'say something'. She said to start offering her both boobs now as I haven't due ot over supply which may now have settled.... and to look after myself.
With the Rhinitis I have to syringe saline up her nose for a few days to clear it. Cant tell you how much she loves that.

Carrie, you dag! melting the bottle. that takes skill!:laughing:

Re loosing weight, I read yesterday that if breastfeeding you should only aim to loose 1kg per MONTH! :eek: Gawd Im never going to loose these 6kg if thats the case.

Caithi, a friend of mine has just named her baby Anais as a middle name (yesterday in fact). Never heard it until yours popped out. Must be a great name :thumbsup: .

I went to BG today as I needed a few things and found this wooly lamb that plays music for 10 minutes so I got that for Leah for bedtime music. Sam has a baby tad that plays for 6 minutes and hes loved it since birth. Oh also looked for another roll pillow as I cant find mine anywhere and decided on a different thing called a Sassy (brand) 2 in 1 positioner or something like that and so far I'd have to say its better than the anti-roll pillow if anyone is still looking for one.

Managed to get both kids out the house by 8.50am today. What an achievement. Now miss Leah is way over stimulated. Bloody dummy keeps falling out. Yipee for HAB.

Ok rambling.

Hope you are all having a good day.

BlueGin
19-04-2007, 12:23
Howdy all, hope the swim is going well LT, looking forward to hearing about it!

Thanks for voting all, I've managed to take quite the lead in the knit off now :thumbsup:

My poor boy had such bad wind last night (dinner gave me a horrid tummy ache so I guess it goes through the milk too?), so he woke at 4 screeching in pain, just horrible to hear. Was OK when I 'stood' him on my tummy, so I did that and wiggled him around till 5... :sleeping: Much better this morning, little trooper!

Nickname of choice is 'fat-pants' or 'gorgeous boy', though with the way he is eating, I think 'chubby cheeks' will be the new one! LOL

Lana, glad to hear it's not fractured, though it does sounds hideously painful! Maybe after Griffin's next feed you can hold him over Sam's head for a bit of a spew... :p

Sarah, how is O going with the Superman fetish? Hope you've been able to drag it off him for laundering, LOL, though I shouldn't laugh, these are the joys ahead of me...

Carrie- they sound like lovely friends, Ella will treasure those presents, especially the book.

LL- great to hear things are doing well with your DH away, it must be heartening to know you can handle it.

Shezi, yep, when I wrote that Kes was snoozing away, DH was dozing off, and I had sweet peace! I'm enjoying a bit more now too actually, as DH has settled Kes down and I've nicked the laptop, hehe

Scoob
19-04-2007, 12:23
Good Afternoon Mummies,

Anna - I know that the Fisher Price Aquarium is available at BigW over here in Adelaide, but I have no idea of the price. Have a look on eBay, you might get a bargain. There are lots on there as I looked at putting my other one on, the other day and thought sheesh - I won't get much for it if I do.. They have brought out a newer one than I have, so the one you get might be slightly different re: playing time etc. Mine plays for about 10 mins each time. There are a few different relaxing tunes to choose from and also a setting for what sounds like a waterfall with water falling down and a "waves" setting (like you're down the beach). It has a volume knob and it can play real soft or pretty loud hehe. You can also use it with just the music, just the lights or a mixture of both.. so another 3 settings there. It's really good value for what it is. I think it's about $60.00 by memory but don't quote me on that. It also attaches to the side of the cot...
BTW Anna, I forgot to answer you the other day re Chelsea's hips. The scan went well and she was very well behaved - the images havent been reported on yet but when the radiologist looked at them she said "they aren't the bes5t hips they have seen, and now it's up to the peadiatrician to decide what treatment (if any) is required.... Our appointment with the peadiatrician (Dr Smiley lol) is on Tuesday at 12noon.. So I'll try and get back online that night and let you and the other girls know how it went. She'll also have her 6-8 week check then too.

LT - Lol, Special cuddles - lol I love it! Craig and I have been having special cuddle since about 4 weeks after my caesar. So I guess for the last 3 and a half weeks. So glad that things are going bakc to how they were before I was pregnant. I was just too overly sensetive whilst I was pregnant and didn't enjoy our special cuddles much. Things are great again and Craig is happy he has his "Princess" (me) back.

Carrie - Your posts are sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much easier to read now!! :yes: :D

I tried Chelsea on the breast again yesterday morning and there was nothing there. I think it was just left over milk lol It's been there a long time, I wondered if it might be "off" lol .. Hahaha What a funny thought! "Off breastmilk lol" hahahaha

Scoob
19-04-2007, 12:41
Carrie - I think I have said this before but Ella and Chelsea sound like they shoulda been twins! Chels will cry if she isn't asleep too, if the music on the aquarium stops.
Congrats on the moveof Ella to her own room! Great Job Carrie!
Ohhh Ohhh Ohh, and Have a wonderful Birthday tomorrow!!!! :party:

LT - Did you get my post in the knit off thread... re: one of the pink nappies for Chelsea ???

19-04-2007, 12:56
Gin....you cheeky bugger! I cant wait till Kes has his first obsession I hope its something really annoying too with a soundtrack and 90min dvd LOL something like The Hooley Dooleys hahahahaha:laughing:

I solved the whole wearing dirty smelly superman shirt thing by buying three more superman shirts ;)

I went on that site where you look up old school friends and boy oh boy did i get a shock!

I looked up three old boyfriends....two are gay (one is searching for an egg donor) and the other is a minister:eek: :laughing:

Too funny!

I have a massive headache so should be sleeping now (while i get the chance with O at kindy)
BUT i also have to clean the house as my mothers group friends are coming 2morro!
Im very excited as they havent seen Iris yet and cant wait to show her off!

Have a gd arvo girls......LT how did Monty like his first dip?

tazzystone
19-04-2007, 12:58
Lana, bummer about your hand, hope it gets better fast.

Gosh my mind just went blank after reading all of the pages :banghead:

ummm oh yeah special cuddles - we have once 7 weeks after. It was really good and didnt hurt at all. Although can feel the scar tissure as its quite hard. We use condoms too :( as I dont want to go on the pill either (not very romantic are they)

Well just got my thank you card printed and it looks great (just did a photo montage thing). My first trip in town by myself!! Got home to a very messy house though. At least DH knows how hard it is to do stuff looking after the two.

Everyone asleep here so I best get moving on some housework.

Oh and Jacey went to sleep early at 9pm last nihgt after another 50ml bottle! woke at 4am and 8.15am. I'm loving that she's only waking the once. And I prefer 4am than 5am cause DS wakes at 7am on the dot so I'd only just get back to sleep!! I have a boob blockage AGAIN!! grrh never got this when breastfeeding my son. So painful.

OK gotto go

tazzystone
19-04-2007, 13:10
Is the bubble machine the push along one???

19-04-2007, 13:16
nup it looks like a lil portable cd player only it blows bubbles hehe,

cuddles......nup im not interested:no:

annsam
19-04-2007, 13:24
I solved the whole wearing dirty smelly superman shirt thing by buying three more superman shirts

I went on that site where you look up old school friends and boy oh boy did i get a shock!

I looked up three old boyfriends....two are gay (one is searching for an egg donor) and the other is a minister:eek: :laughing:
?

Yip, I have the same thing with thomas. We have 3 sets of thomas PJ's and 2 t-shirts. :rolleyes:

Thats too funny about your old bfriends :laughing:

Laksa
19-04-2007, 13:27
just got home from Inky Feet, the tiles are going to look gorgeous! (Shezi, she asked me to thank you for recommending it!)

then we went to k-mart and got the FP aquarium for $40, score! i'm sure it was 70 last time i looked. there is a new 'rainforest' out which is 70 so maybe 'ocean wonders' is on its way out, there was only one left. Harper slept the whole time, love that baby bjorn...

i'm really pleased about getting out and about by myself, i thought it would be stressful but no probs so far :) tho i had this cute new outfit on him which he puked on literally as we were walking out the door lol...

Scoob
19-04-2007, 14:03
Hahahaha Sarah - thats soooooooooooooooooooo funny about your old boyfriends haha!! LOL

BlueGin
19-04-2007, 14:09
Gin....you cheeky bugger! I cant wait till Kes has his first obsession I hope its something really annoying too with a soundtrack and 90min dvd LOL something like The Hooley Dooleys hahahahaha:laughing:

I solved the whole wearing dirty smelly superman shirt thing by buying three more superman shirts ;)

:eek: NOOOOOOOO! LOL, it would serve me right though! Clever girl buying more; if you can't beat 'em, join 'em!
Those old boyfriends of yours are a classic, what's the site?

I think I might get that FP aquarium, and the bubble blower, they sound like good investments!

Elmopalooza
19-04-2007, 14:11
i said to DH that i would like to get a tile done every mothers day and he said it would look really cool if we put my belly cast on the wall with the tiles underneath.

That is gonna look awesome!!!

LT, god you make me laugh!:laughing:
No special cuddles yet. DH is hanging out and ever so hopeful but I have no energy. Perhaps if he helped me out a bit more things may look more promising (hey, tahts a great bargaining tool).

Lol, I refuse to let Sam come anywhere near me until i get my IUD inserted in 2 weeks time. I have tried the bargaining tool before though when he has been pestering me, didnt work! (although it did shut him up!)

Nickname of choice is 'fat-pants' or 'gorgeous boy', though with the way he is eating, I think 'chubby cheeks' will be the new one! LOL

Lana, glad to hear it's not fractured, though it does sounds hideously painful! Maybe after Griffin's next feed you can hold him over Sam's head for a bit of a spew... :p

Hehe I think that Griffin is secretly hiding nuts in his cheeks! They are huge!!

Lol, love the spew idea! Might give it a go lol!

Sarah - that is hilarious!!

Gin - I have the Oceans Wonder for Griffin and my SIL has the bubble machine! It is sooo cool! The kids love it!

Emma 80
19-04-2007, 14:22
Afternoon everyone :wave:

Read some very sad news in the free paper this morning...An old school friend of Dh's (who also came to our wedding and helped with the decorations) had a baby about 5 months ago and sadly he past away earier this month from Muscular Atrophy. Poor little boy. :crying:

Emma - What school did ya go to? I used to live just up the road at Oxford Park / Mitchelton but most of my friends lived at Arana & Ferny Hills. I went to Grovely Primary & Ferny Grove High.
I only moved to brisbane about 8yrs ago so I didn't go to school here but Dh went to the Mitchie as an Adult student (can't remember what you call them)

I looked up three old boyfriends....two are gay (one is searching for an egg donor) and the other is a minister
Hey Sarah do you have the link to the site? One of my old boyfriends turned Gay to :laughing:

then we went to k-mart and got the FP aquarium for $40, score! i'm sure it was 70 last time i looked. there is a new 'rainforest' out which is 70 so maybe 'ocean wonders' is on its way out, there was only one left.
Oh I want one lol...I'll go down to Kmart and Big W and see if they have any that cheap...I've seen the rainforest one in the BG catalogue b ut always forget to look when I'm in the shop.

jaimie
19-04-2007, 17:53
We had special cuddles last week!It felt fine. But i had no stitches or tearing so didnt have to worry about that. Dh said it didnt feel any different than it used to..so thats good to know! LOL!

BlueGin
19-04-2007, 19:53
LOL, that sounded so cute Lana, your little squirrel! I think I'll definitely go with the FP cot thingamy, so 'Ocean's Wonder' is the one to go with in your opinion?

Emma, that is so sad to hear. My heart goes out to that family and all who know them.

Took Kes to his first checkup today, here are his stats (first ones are birth, then today's):

Length: 52cm -> 56cm
Head: 36cm -> 39cm
Weight: 4.1kg -> 4.7kg

She was super happy with him, so we left feeling pretty happy! Not sure what weights and growth should have been, but happy he is progressing!

Laksa
19-04-2007, 20:42
Took Kes to his first checkup today, here are his stats (first ones are birth, then today's):

Length: 52cm -> 56cm
Head: 36cm -> 39cm
Weight: 4.1kg -> 4.7kg
oooo stats! we went for Harper's 6 week appointment today...

length: born 50cm now 57cm
weight: born 3404g now 4910g
CHUNKY MONKEY!! :)

she was really impressed with how strong his neck and legs are. loved his berry plush nappy too!

Emma 80
19-04-2007, 21:28
I bought one of those Ocean Wonders thing tonight, so far he doesn't seem to interested lol.

Here's some pic's of Cooper in this little Elmo outfit.
http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d31/soul6/CJ1.jpg
http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d31/soul6/CJ2.jpg
http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d31/soul6/CJ3.jpg

He giggles for the first time tonight...It was so cute.

Laksa
19-04-2007, 21:33
I bought one of those Ocean Wonders thing tonight, so far he doesn't seem to interested lol.

Here's some pic's of Cooper in this little Elmo outfit.

He giggles for the first time tonight...It was so cute.

i haven't got any 'D' batteries so i can't put mine on yet :crying:

Harper was wearing an elmo suit today too! from target. too cute...

BlueGin
19-04-2007, 21:34
Gorgeous Emma! :D

LL, I love stats! Sounds like he is growing like a champion, and don't you just love how they react to the cloth nappies? Kes was wearing his star one (from the knit-off) and she was tickled pink! Jealous of your Berry Plush, do you have a pic of him in it?

Emma 80
19-04-2007, 21:47
Thanks girls

i haven't got any 'D' batteries so i can't put mine on yet :crying:

Harper was wearing an elmo suit today too! from target. too cute...
I got the elmo outfit for half price as it was the end of season.

Yes D batteries...I was lined up at the check out and was reading the box and I saw batteries not included and luckly enough there was a stand of batteries next to me. I didn't think it took batteries so I don't know what I thought it would run on :laughing:

defaipe
19-04-2007, 22:34
emma thats terrible news about the bubba.. it makes me angry.. no-one should have to go through that, least of all a little bub :crying:

oh cooper is a cutie! and how amazing he's giggling!

thats great stats for kes and harper! i cant believe how tall all the bubbas are already.. well no actually only compared to A who is sitting pretty at 52.5cm lol only grown 2.5cm in 6weeks.. not surprised..
jaimie how tall are your girls??(just remembered you're a shorty like me haha)

re birth control.. well we're not using anything. it took me 6months to fall preg with A as i was still b/f D so im not going to worry about it just yet. once bub is a few months old im considering the new thingy that goes in your arm.. its a long term option.. upto 5yrs i think.. i dont like the pill.. makes me feel like i have ms constantly.. yuk. and dp doesnt like condoms..

lana wasnt sure if you saw my post about the belly cast or not.. if its done i can always come up your way next week. dont want you driving about with a sore hand! (how is it btw??)

LL did you like brenda at inkyfeet? which tiles & colours did you go for? im trying to get her to get more pinks in.. im running out of choices lol. i get the girls done yearly around their birthdays and then at different times through the year for me and pressies for other people.. i love it.

Caithi
19-04-2007, 23:20
Elmopalooza - Hugs babe and I hope you feel better!!

After asking how do I look, Mark said "have you put on weight" ( yes, he was being genuine) yesterday while I was getting out of the pool ( was actually feeling good until he opened his trap.. ) so I picked up the monitor, threw it in his directon ( not at him but yes ... slightly crazy urghh - have a wicked temper for some reason at the moment) it bounced, went in another direction, went through the kitchen window and went straight into the door of our brand new stainless steel fridge door... $900 to get a replacement plus monitor broken and had to get a new one ( one of those angel care ones so another $200) - Farrrrrrk! lol - seriously - I NEED A BIG IDIOT SIGN urgh

He then laughed at me, said - who does that? to me, so I lost it again and threw my sunnies at the fence and broke them too...

seriously.... who does do that? eeeeeeeeeek!

Sydney Meet... I'm happy to meet where ever Sarah & others finds it the easiest.

Have a ting of feeling down today. SDhould be ok with some more sleep.

Im ok with anywhere - let me know - mailbox is now open for business!:thumbsup:

Hope you are feeling a little better today babe.

Caithi, your in box is full.

ooooooooops sorry - now all clear :yelclap:

I just feel like I have no milk or not enough for her.

YES! Yesterday was the worst - so I expressed the h#ll out of them yesterday and now today I have had watermelons again lol - maybe try this ! Worked for me anyways...:thumbsup:

Anyone else craving sweet things?...

YES - coke ..... I have never drank it so Im assuming its because I was sad... maybe it is because im breastfeeding too! Oooh and chocolate eggs with caramello in them ( not a sweets person either) lol

Is anyone NOT going again? as in babies?

Yes, I have decided Jan 08 lol - seriously - anyone want to talk me out of it :cool:

Very excited about my swim today.. sorry, Monty's swim.

Anyone else had special cuddles yet?

Awwww - how exciting for you hmm hmmmmmmmm sorry monty he he Did you go the little swimmers? Do they make newborn sizes?

"Special cuddles"... yes last night thank god - whooooooooooo hoooooooo - I was about to chew my arm off ( Mark was weirded out during preg re sex). So I had it once in 10 months - urghhhhhhhh lol

Caithi, a friend of mine has just named her baby Anais as a middle name (yesterday in fact). Never heard it until yours popped out. Must be a great name ..

He he Thanks - your the best!

IHere's some pic's of Cooper in this little Elmo outfit.

Too cute

Elmopalooza
19-04-2007, 23:34
Shezi - Sorry hun i completely missed your post!! It looks great! The pink is really pretty! I still have to put the Frangipanis on though. I went to print them off and i only got half way through one when my ink ran out!! Just waiting on my new ones to arrive and just gotta glue them, varnish and get mum to put A's name on.. You want is as Aalyviah-Lee Hope?? (god i hope i spelled that right, i get the y and i mixed up sometimes!)

Emma - Cooper is just adorable! What a little smiley bub!

Caithi - I feel heaps better knowing that im not the only one to throw things and break them! IT just sorta happens in the heat of the moment. I always regret it afterwards.

Im buggered so im off to bed now. I know i have been really slack with personals lately, so sorry girls. Im just really tired.:o

Caithi
19-04-2007, 23:48
Ohhhhhhhhhh sorry ... easter photos from the farm!

http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m318/Caithi/201.jpg

http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m318/Caithi/200.jpg

http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m318/Caithi/202.jpg

PS_ what does eveyone think of attachment parenting?

Emma 80
19-04-2007, 23:51
Girls...break stuff that's not expensive. That's what I do hehe.

Gorgeous photos Caithi

Caithi
19-04-2007, 23:51
Caithi - I feel heaps better knowing that im not the only one to throw things and break them! IT just sorta happens in the heat of the moment. I always regret it afterwards.

We should start a baseball team lol

Caithi
19-04-2007, 23:52
Girls...break stuff that's not expensive. That's what I do hehe.

He he - lol yeah next time urghh :eek: :laughing:

Scoob
20-04-2007, 00:34
lol Caithi and Lana -
My Dad is a baseball coach so he can coach you!
Would have to be via email or the telephone though ROFL :laughing:

I've gotten much better with my "heat of the moment temper". I used to be pretty bad but it was one of the things that had to change a bit before DP decided we could try and conceive Chelsea, as he didn't want me stressing and taking it out on her. I think he was worried that if she pushed me to the limit I might go a bit troppo and skitz out lol So I had to practise biting my tongue and being a saint hehe. Little Chelsea is here now and I just feel like such a calm person... hmmm NOT. Nah things are alright - Craig is wonderful and helps out heaps. Couldn't have survived the first 7 weeks without him as Chels was certainly a handful, as ALL new babies are. Sounds like I am one of the luckier ones on this thread.

Lana, I hope your hand is getting better.
Ohh Caithi.. wow - can't believe it's going to cost all that money to repair things because you threw one thing Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!! :banghead:

Scoob
20-04-2007, 00:41
Caithi - What is attachment parenting??
Absolutely sweet pics! Luurrvve the bunny ears and tail.

We bought Chels the same bunny ears.. but forgot to put em on her on easter Sunday. I still have them - so i should put them on and get a pic of her.
Your little girl is beautiful BTW!!!

Caithi
20-04-2007, 00:56
Caithi - What is attachment parenting??
Absolutely sweet pics! Luurrvve the bunny ears and tail.

We bought Chels the same bunny ears.. but forgot to put em on her on easter Sunday. I still have them - so i should put them on and get a pic of her.

Your little girl is beautiful BTW!!!

Awwwww thanks!!

Take some photos.... I love looking at all th bubbas and changes in them! Tooo cute!

Attachment parenting (from net)..

Dr. Sears' Eight Ideals of Attachment Parenting
Per Dr. Sears' theory of attachment parenting (AP), proponents attempt to foster a secure bond with their child by promoting eight "ideals," which are identified as goals for parents to strive for. These eight ideals are:

Preparation for childbirth (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Childbirth)
Emotional responsiveness
Breastfeeding (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Breastfeeding)
Babywearing (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Babywearing)
Co-sleeping (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Co-sleeping) safely
Avoiding frequent and prolonged separations between parents and a baby
Positive discipline (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Child_discipline)
Maintaining balance in family lifeThese values are interpreted in a variety of ways across the movement. Many attachment parents also choose to live a natural family living (NFL) lifestyle, such as natural childbirth (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Natural_childbirth), home birth (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Home_birth), stay-at-home parenting, homeschooling (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Homeschooling), unschooling (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unschooling), the anti-circumcision (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Genital_integrity) movement, the anti-vaccination (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vaccine_controversy) movement, natural health (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Natural_health), cooperative (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cooperative) movements, and support of organic food (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Organic_food).
However, Dr. Sears does not require a parent to strictly follow any set of rules, instead encouraging parents to be creative in responding to their child's needs. Attachment parenting, outside the guise of Dr. Sears, focuses on responses that support secure attachments.

Caithi
20-04-2007, 00:57
lol Caithi and Lana -
My Dad is a baseball coach so he can coach you!
Would have to be via email or the telephone though ROFL :laughing:

Sounds good! :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

20-04-2007, 05:32
Lana ......hun i hope your better soon!

Emma....Cooper looks so grown up! Gosh i cant believe how fast the time goes...wish they could stay tini tiny forever!

Caithi.....Dont blame you for being X hun, dh learnt long long ago to never ever mention my weight:no: I think Mark must have missed the husband memo stating the above!

I have that angel care monitor thing (I bought it when we had O so its the older model)

BUT you can have it if you like, it still works, we never really used it as we co slept with him and am co sleeping with Iris too. Just let me know,i can bring it to the meet.

Love the pics of your lil bunny shes adorable!

I cant wait to get the prof. pics done of the kids, got it booked in for sun.29th cant wait!

Re: attachment parenting, we do alot fo the stuff associated with it BUT dont really label it as anything etc

1.Yes i prepared for childbirth, enlisted a doula etc etc and had the best birth ever!
2.emotional responsiveness...you bet:thumbsup:
3.bfing.......yup!
4.baby wearing.......yes but not religiously
5.co sleeping....love it![LIST=1]

Although Im not keen on homeschooling and we did get O circumcised (dh insisted....I regret our descision BUT its too late now, thats why i was so happy to have a girl this time!)

Anyone watch the catch up yesterday? I flicked on it in the ad breaks of Oprah
They were talking about the negetive effects of controlled crying.
It was pretty **** segment, Libby Gore was totally biased towards control crying so was i think a lil gruff with the girls
And the girls who wrote the book didnt express themselves very well:no: couldnt have been alot better.

Had my first drinkee drink last night, actually had two:D they were good!

Up at the crack of dawn again!

have a good day girls....am getting excited as its only two more sleeps till my b'day the big 2 9 argh!~

jaimie
20-04-2007, 09:38
Sarah- I watched that too. And i agree that the autors didnt really put their oitn across very well. I sit on the fence with CV. We do our own version of it with Jazz but i wouldnt do it with a small baby or when Jazz is sick. Only when she doesnt want to go to bed(and its waaay past bedtime) or shr is just cranky.However i would never let her get hysterical or vomit, and i dont think many parents would, though some people would have you believe thats what its all about. Different strokes for different folks i guess!

We have mother sgroup here today and had the carpet cleanrers in and just had a guy in to fix a dent in Dhs Monaro and next we have the Foxtel man coming to install cable for us..What a day!
Oh and Sarah i had a glass of red last night too! Made me very sleepy tho!
Jazz had the FP Aquarium too. She got more use out of it when she got old enough to switch it pn herself. I think from about 7-8mnths? I love that age...not a huge fan of the newborn age! Its so much more fun when they really start to respond to everything.
Ok better run. Lots to get done.

Laksa
20-04-2007, 09:42
LL, I love stats! Sounds like he is growing like a champion, and don't you just love how they react to the cloth nappies? Kes was wearing his star one (from the knit-off) and she was tickled pink! Jealous of your Berry Plush, do you have a pic of him in it?
i am addicted to berry plush, i've got 4 covers and a bunch of snap-ins so i can use them over and over. here he is in the Ocean BP (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/HARPER/070412Plush.jpg)

LL did you like brenda at inkyfeet? which tiles & colours did you go for?
yep, she was really nice. i got the 15cm tiles with turquoise. she made a coffee cup for free coz i got 4 tiles, i'm going to surprise DH with it, got "Dad" on the side, he can take it up to work. i'm going to get a gift voucher for my friend when she has her bub in august :)

After asking how do I look, Mark said "have you put on weight" ( yes, he was being genuine) yesterday while I was getting out of the pool ( was actually feeling good until he opened his trap.. )
you're joking! DH would never be brave enough to say that! shoulda aimed the monitor for his head LOL

Ohhhhhhhhhh sorry ... easter photos from the farm!

PS_ what does eveyone think of attachment parenting?
SOO cute! love the butt shot :D she is such a pretty little girl.
attachment parenting - don't know much about it but i'm pretty sure there are threads on bubhub about it...

well, i spose i should use the opportunity of Harper sleeping to go wash my hair.

oh i meant to mention for those of us trying to follow healthy eating plans, i am using a site called Calorie King , you put in what you've eaten and exercise done etc. good way to keep track if you are like me and get to the end of the day and suddenly realise you've had four or more choccies and three cans of soft drink ("my name is Michaela and I am a sugarholic"):laughing:

Emma 80
20-04-2007, 10:02
Okay.. you really need a remote control for the FP aquarium...I've been up and down all moring turning it on :laughing:

Little_Toad
20-04-2007, 10:44
Bluegin. Kestrel seams to be growing nicely.
I took Monty for a swim with a girl 1 week younger than him , she weighed more at birth and he's twice her size!

Scoobiedoobiebdoo. I have one pink nappy left, its light pink with a green and yellow flower on it. It has 3 teeny flaws in the material at the top front of the nappy. You cant see them when it is done up. You'll have to get a prefold (insert) to put inside it. approximately 35cm x 35 anf old it into three. or a medium sized Hemparoo (google) and fold it into four. PM me your address.

Emma, Cooper looks more like a baby now than a newborn, very cheeky looking.

Elmo, did you and Sam make up? I snapped at DP too last night cause I was so tired. Poor Frog. Luckily he kows it's just cause I'm tired... and cause I'm a toad.

CAITHI!! That's an expensive dummy spit. Get yourself a blow up hammer or baseball bat.
Lovely bunny bum!! Can I nibble her ears off??
I'm not into attachment parenting for myself but I guess it can work for others. For DP and I it's important we still have our own lives, sleep in the same bed alone and toadlet is independant as he can be.

With the controlled crying, sao far we haven't had to do that cause Monty settles himself. If he cries and we know hes dry, fed and warm, burped we leave him cause we know its him putting himself to sleep and he stops after 5 minutes. It's not a hysterical cry, more a protest cry. We know if he's distressed and go to him then.

LL, great nappy. Lovely little Harper.

Not sure who asked about why we were getting a tenant in ourselves instead of the real estate agent.. We were told we had to give 3 weeks notice which would mean our apartment was empty for 1.5 weeks. If we found someone ourselves and they moved in after wee moved out we could save about $500.

Ok.. SWIMMING!! Monty loved it, He floated around, dipped his face in (by accident), stared at the ceiling and didn't cry once! We stayed in the water for about 20 minutes. He was awake from about 3.20 till 7.40 with only a teeny snooze inbetween (perhaps 20 minutes.

He slept for 6 hours 40 minutes!! YEAH. Longest sleep yet.

Photos from Swimming.
Pre Swim (http://www.bizztools.net/m/images/first_swim1.jpg)
In the Water (http://www.bizztools.net/m/images/first_swim2.jpg)
My lovely fat little rodent.

This is the picture Frog decided he wants in his wallet. Wonky toadlet (http://www.bizztools.net/m/images/wallet_pic.jpg)

defaipe
20-04-2007, 10:53
You want is as Aalyviah-Lee Hope?? (god i hope i spelled that right, i get the y and i mixed up sometimes!)

hehe its Aalivyah :D and yep Aalivyah-Lee Hope.
and no prob with the cast.. im home most days so if you need me to come get it im more than happy to.

RTCsMum
20-04-2007, 11:22

Havent been on for ages so just caught up on the 15 pages of posts!! Have had a huge week or so. We had an offer on my business and have decided to take it. So now I am jobless!! We think we now might concentrate on my hubby's business and grow that so will see how that goes. For now I am going to enjoy being an at home mum but knowing me that wont last long I seem to need my time or I start going nuts.

The girls are all good. Chloe is growing and doing so well and the other two are still in love with her.

I went shopping on Wed for a wedding pressie and ended up buying a new espresso machine for us Woops! We had one die on us last year and I havent replaced it. I am loving having real coffee again every morning.

Before I had my kids i would have said theres no way i could be a surrogate BUT now after experiencing pg and labour etc I think i could probably be a surrogate to someone i knew etc

hmmm what do you girls think?
Could you do it? would you?

I would do it no problem for my sister but would hesitate for anyone else.

We had our chat about contraception and age gaps yesterday. Part of me wants #3 (and final) asap to get all the baby years and difficult years out of the way as I really dont enjoy the first year (other than revelling in how small and cute they are) but
i dont think Im ready to have the "final" if that makes any sense. I love and hate the whole thing and Im not ready to leave that chapter yet.

Well we are stopping at three. I have an appointment with my OB on the 1st of May to book in for my tubes to be tied. So thats it for us.

Anyone know of any activities that I can do wth her before she turns 12 months?

Cathi we did kyndagym at Crows nest with Ruby when she was about 3 months and she really liked it.

LOL. Ours is $69 per day and its one of the cheapest in the area. One of the guys that works for DH pays $90 per day and has to take nappies and lunch! No way I'd pay for that

We pay $274 for the two girls for the two days and we have to provide nappies. Its not cheap but I love the program, teachers and other families. We had a meeting this week at the centre an 40 parents were there (we only have 60 children in total) I love how everyone is so involved in the centre.

RE Names: my mum warns everybody before she tells them Callum's name that "it's a Scottish name" which just gives me the poops because I know that means she doesn't like it.

Ha my mum never likes Tilly either and kept trying to change our minds before. Now 14 months down the track she loves it and tells people how lovely the name is!!

Does any sydney girls know how to get to the meet by train and walking??? need directions people:D

If you want I can pick you up from a station. With the girls at daycare I have plenty of car seats.

Looking forward to seeing the Syd girls soon, sorry for not posting to all.

Caithi
20-04-2007, 11:38
First things first.....

I wanted a maggott too he he ....

My maggot ( or as Mark says football )..

http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m318/Caithi/302.jpg

http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m318/Caithi/305.jpg

http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m318/Caithi/30020THaPRIL2007-LITTLEWORMTURTLEHE.jpg

Caithi.....Dont blame you for being X hun, dh learnt long long ago to never ever mention my weight I think Mark must have missed the husband memo stating the above!

Re: attachment parenting, we do alot fo the stuff associated with it BUT dont really label it as anything etc

1.Yes i prepared for childbirth, enlisted a doula etc etc and had the best birth ever!
2.emotional responsiveness...you bet
3.bfing.......yup!
4.baby wearing.......yes but not religiously
5.co sleeping....love it![list=1]

Had my first drinkee drink last night, actually had two they were good!

have a good day girls....am getting excited as its only two more sleeps till my b'day the big 2 9 argh!~

Unfortunately - he has no filter - something dh is toooo honest urghh.

Co-sleeping - when do you get them out of the bed? Does it happen naturally - To be comletely honest I do it more out of being soooooooo tired that for the middle of the night feed I lay on my side, give her my boob, rest them flip her on her back in between two roll pillows and drift back to sleep again - 30 mins b/feeding feels like 3 hours lol at 3:am..

Had 4 bourbon and cokes last night ( expressed enough milk to feed a smalla nation so was prepared he he ) and got soooooooooo ****ed! Seriously, Im now a very cheap drunk lol

WHAT ARE YOU DOING FOR YOUR BDAY??:party:

i am addicted to berry plush, i've got 4 covers and a bunch of snap-ins so i can use them over and over. here he is in the Ocean BP (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/HARPER/070412Plush.jpg)

you're joking! DH would never be brave enough to say that! shoulda aimed the monitor for his head LOL

I did lol Im just a bad shot! JK:devil6:

What are the most popular / best All in ones? Everyone seems to be with the clothies so I thought I should try some... anyone with any advice?

Lovely bunny bum!! Can I nibble her ears off??
Photos from Swimming.
Pre Swim (http://www.bizztools.net/m/images/first_swim1.jpg)
In the Water (http://www.bizztools.net/m/images/first_swim2.jpg)
My lovely fat little rodent.

This is the picture Frog decided he wants in his wallet. Wonky toadlet (http://www.bizztools.net/m/images/wallet_pic.jpg)

Too sweet! I can def see you in him!

DH has bagged the feet to eat so yes, you are welcome to the ears lol he he

We had an offer on my business and have decided to take it. So now I am jobless!!

CONGRATULATIONS!!!! :yelclap: Been there done that with TLC and its hard - even though its what you want its like a piece of you is going too but just remember why you sold it!:thumbsup:

PS - some of the damage to the door - oooooops! http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m318/Caithi/IMG_0802-1.jpg

20-04-2007, 12:37
LT.....OMG toadlet is soooooo cute, I just wannna squish those chubby bubby thighs:D

He looks like he had a ball in the pool :yes:

He def.looks like the Frog aka dp:yes:

Gemma....thanks for the offer hun, im cool with where ever you gals decide.

Caithi.....gorgeous pics hun, love the yawning one very natural!
RE: co sleeping we transfered O after about 6wks during the night as eh was a loud sleeper and i couldnt relax etc
BUT kept doing co sleeping for day naps till he was 6mths old, once he started crawling he went into his cot. The transition was easy for both of us.

With Iris shes a very quiet sleeper and i love co sleeping with her, her feeds are v.quick at night and she goes straight back to sleep after her 15min feed. so its great.
We will probably move her once she starts to crawl too.

Birthday plans.......Hoping for some bling bling from dh:fingerscrossed:
His taking me to my fave cafe for breakie. then lunch at my dads and cake at my mums plus i get to meet my sisters new man and sus him out!

Had a lovely time with my mothers group....our boys are soooo grown up! everyone LOOOOVED Iris of course hehehehe

tazzystone
20-04-2007, 12:45
Can you just put a picture over the dint???

defaipe
20-04-2007, 12:45
just caught up with all the reading and have forgotten most of it.. not good.
love the pics girls!
caithi the bunny pics of anais are beautiful!
lt im sure frog till love showing off the pic of monty lol. great to hear he had fun swimming. you decided against putting him under then?

michaela the turqouise colour is nice hey! i havent had a coffee cup done before.. can you let me know how it turns out pls?

congratulations gemma with the selling of your business!

im buggered today.. chris went from work to his parents place last night as they went away to work again today so he called me at 7pm and said he'd had a couple of drinks with his dad so wasnt sure if he'd be coming home or not.. then i heard nothing!! i was so peeved.. tried calling him around 10 then on and off till 11.30 i was so worried.. he didnt answer his phone so i didnt know if he was wrapped around a tree of what.. then i eventually locked the front screen door(he doesnt have a key) and went to sleep.. only to be woken byb him calling the home phone at 1.30am to "let him in":banghead: i said nothing to him opened the door and went back to bed.. so i had very little sleep..

he rarely ever drinks so im not annoyed he was out or anything but to simply let me know he wasnt gonna be home wouldve been nice.. or to know he was coming home in the early hours so i could've just locked the main door and not the screen one.. whinge over lol.

oh and D thought it would be fun to run on my bed.. thing is she didnt stop and went straight onto the floor.. that little one is crazy.. no fear! she didnt even care.. gets up and keeps going! clearly takes after her daddy!!

Laksa
20-04-2007, 13:49
What are the most popular / best All in ones? Everyone seems to be with the clothies so I thought I should try some... anyone with any advice?
i got all my info from the cloth nappy discussion area (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=288) here on bubhub and i am hooked!

my fave are the berry plush, so nice to touch and you can just put a new snap-in in unless its an explosive poo. i have other all-in-ones (monkeydoodlez, very baby, bumgenius). they are so easy to use - like a fabric disposable - but the pocket nappies dry a lot quicker.

PM me if you want to know which shops i got them from:D

annsam
20-04-2007, 14:08
:sleeping: Hi girls

Well Leah is making a habit of being awake at 12.30am, 2.30am, 4am and 6am....... and then grumbling, sniffing, snorting and whinging inbetween. Tired girl today.

Caithi, I wear Leah in a HAB nearly all day and co-sleep plus do most if not all of the other things on the 8 point list (I think). Wasn't my intention to co-sleep or do the wearing thing, Im just doing it out of necessity at the moment because it makes life that little bit easier. I'll tackle the issues when they become issues for me.

The photos are really gorgous girls. Must take some more myself but leah is so spotty at the moment.

Congratulations on selling your business Gemma. Thats great news. Welcome to the temporary world of SAHM.

Visited a friend in hospital this morning whos just had her bubba. Then went to lunch with DH's work as I had successfully gotten out of doing a lunch with them before Leahs birth only to not be able to avoid it afterwards. thought I was out of the woods.

Nothing going on here really. House is a mess but too tired to do much about it today. Seriously low on clothes that either a) fit or b) can feed in. Might have to do some cheapie shopping this weekend.

Have a good weekend girls.

P.S. Has anyone heard from AquaDevil or M2B?

Caithi
20-04-2007, 14:32
Can you just put a picture over the dint???

Nope! Wont even hold a magnet unfortunately - silly doors!!

and went to sleep.. only to be woken byb him calling the home phone at 1.30am to "let him in" i said nothing to him opened the door and went back to bed.. so i had very little sleep..

OMG!!:eek:

:hugs: and :thumbsup: to you hun! I think another dent would have been made lol jk:devil6:

defaipe
20-04-2007, 15:02
:laughing: caithi.. im not a big 'tantrum thrower' plus the times i've tried throwing things at him i miss anyway lmao, i more so ignore dp if he sh!ts me. oh and deprive him:devil6: i think he'd rather me throw things at him :laughing:

anna im with you on the clothes to bf in.. so frustrating.. i bought a few tops the other day but its actually easier to pull them down over my boob than lift the whole thing up and over so im now back trying to feed under blankets.. which i hate! but otherwise i expose a little too much lol. either way im stretching my clothes..

20-04-2007, 15:47
I live in my yummy mummy cammy bfing tanks:yes:

I have almost all the colours.....

Am thinking of buying these for winter
http://www.nursingwear.com.au/product.aspx?cat=breastfeeding_clothes_tops&p=80

also this one is very cute
http://www.nursingwear.com.au/product.aspx?cat=breastfeeding_clothes_tops&p=276

and these are great value for two basic t's
http://www.nursingwear.com.au/product.aspx?cat=breastfeeding_clothes_tops&p=283

Gd value site too as the prices include postage in australia:yes:

20-04-2007, 19:51
just closing this one now ladies

see new thread here http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=85453