View Full Version : Attention NSW ladies.. GIRLS NIGHT OUT!

Pages : 1 [2]

SweetSerenity
15-06-2007, 09:53
Hey Girls,

God I am just so excited about tomorrow.

Just thought I would put the word out that I'm driving in from Penrith area so if anyone wants a lift please let me know :) I have two spots in my car (well three but the third is the middle seat neaxt to peters seat so it may be squishy).

Love Nat xxx

Becteria
15-06-2007, 10:12
I hope i dont dissapoint you Nat.. hee hee hee

I am very excited too, to meet you and the others i havent met, and to see all those i have... oh and to eat haloumi. man i love those stacks

SweetSerenity
15-06-2007, 10:17
I hope i dont dissapoint you Nat.. hee hee hee

I am very excited too, to meet you and the others i havent met, and to see all those i have... oh and to eat haloumi. man i love those stacks

No way would you dissapoint me :) I dont think any of your girls can!

What's Haloumi?? Sounds interesting...

Okay, this may be a silly question but what is everyone wearing??:o

Becteria
15-06-2007, 10:21
probably a dress....

haloumi is a type of cheese, its goreous. you can try some of mine. only a tiny teeny little bit though, ha ah aha

SweetSerenity
15-06-2007, 10:23
Lol okay thanks Bec :) haha... is it anything like camembert or brie?? I love those!!!!

Yeah im going towards a dress too, but rugging up as im just getting over a cold and would hate to get sick again!

Beany
15-06-2007, 11:04
They have haloumi there? The fried type? Oooooh!

I've gone from "yes" to "maybe" :thumbsdown:

Blocked ducts.

Owie.

If they clear up then I'll be there otherwise I'll be home milking myself (much less fun than it sounds!) and praying that it doesn't turn to that dreaded "m" word ...

Back to the pump *sigh*

15-06-2007, 11:08
OUCH! :eek:

Ohhh - I hope your boobies empty themselves out for you... Also for me cause I wanna see you LOL.

This is our first trip 'out', so its going to be interesting to see how we go :fingerscrossed:

Buddha Bubbas
15-06-2007, 11:14
I .................

natasha
15-06-2007, 11:38
Oh Simone...screw your kids! You need a night out!!!!!:yes: :D

Dp can look after J for a couple of hours and it isn't going to kill him to pick T up is it?

You deseve a good night out! And you know you will have a fantastic time so get some balls and stop chickening out!:p

Buddha Bubbas
15-06-2007, 13:55

natasha
15-06-2007, 14:36
:eek: :laughing:

I will have to see if I can get someone to pick T up. I dont want Jake out in this weather especially when he is sick.

Thanks mummy :D
You know I'll just keep hasseling you on MSN if you don't get something sorted by tomorrow night.:yes:

Ashleigh<3
15-06-2007, 18:35
Simone- Who will share wine with me..?:crying:

BEC?- Will you have one? Pwease? Anyone else?

I promise I won't be drunk you guys.
But Chloe's not coming so It's my time to shine!

Ashleigh<3
15-06-2007, 18:37
You know I'll just keep hasseling you on MSN if you don't get something sorted by tomorrow night.:yes:

What about you missy! Fancy flying in for the night? :)

Becteria
15-06-2007, 20:43
Simone- Who will share wine with me..?:crying:

BEC?- Will you have one? Pwease? Anyone else?

I promise I won't be drunk you guys.
But Chloe's not coming so It's my time to shine!

ok you have twisted my arm, i will have a little =bitty one, and then chaperone you!!!!!!:hugs:

16-06-2007, 12:03
Hey Ladies - the BOM has a weather warning issued for today - but it says that it may be easing later.

http://www.bom.gov.au/products/IDN10064.shtml

So at this stage I'm not coming - but I'll confirm a bit closer to later on. I'm really disappointed - I REALLY want to come and show off my lil man, but at the same time I think that staying home during a severe weather warning is probably the sensible thing to do... :confused:

Becteria
16-06-2007, 12:42
Oh that sucks badly...........

natasha
16-06-2007, 12:57
What about you missy! Fancy flying in for the night? :)
I'll suprise you one meet and just turn up.....:yes:

Cant this one though coz stoopid DH is going out and I have DD and i am NOT flying with her on my own....

I'll keep an eye on these threads though...;) :kiss:

SweetSerenity
16-06-2007, 13:06
Hey Ladies,

Weather out here is SHOCKING!
I really dont feel safe driving over an hour in it especially as my windscreen wipers need replacing, so i am most likely not coming.

So sorry.

Will confirm a bit later.

Beany
16-06-2007, 13:13
Thanks for the warning, Aly. I might heed it, too.

The lumps are gone (I knew starving the kid would make him more enthusiastic! :laughing:) but the breast is pretty sore still. Don't really fancy having it frozen off ...

babylover111
16-06-2007, 13:55
I'm another one who's scared of the weather and doesn't want to go too far :o

But after Tuesday I'm 100% free so if anyone organises another one I'll definitely be there! I really hope Ash is ok with this, is she already in Sydney?

16-06-2007, 15:41
How about next Saturday night ladies?? I'm free!

Whose in? :detective:

Becteria
16-06-2007, 15:52
Ok I am out too then...... we should do it on a week night next week? Who has ASh's mobile???

16-06-2007, 15:55
A weeknight works too! :thumbsup:

Ashleigh<3
16-06-2007, 17:49
luckily i checked bubhub on the phone, we're at hornsby! the rrain is shocking. i knew i should of checked online today. lol

SweetSerenity
16-06-2007, 17:57
luckily i checked bubhub on the phone, we're at hornsby! the rrain is shocking. i knew i should of checked online today. lol

Aww ash, i feel so bad for you:hugs:

By the way, you sound so different on the phone then i imagined lol... but not in a bad way:hugs:

natasha
16-06-2007, 18:03
Aww ash, i feel so bad for you

By the way, you sound so different on the phone then i imagined lol... but not in a bad way
She sounds so sexy doesn't she!:yes: Valentine ;) :p

Becteria
16-06-2007, 18:03
i tried to contact you i couldnt find your number from an old pm, tried white pages... if you were down i was still going to go..... anything for a steak.

can you pm me your #?

SweetSerenity
16-06-2007, 18:25
She sounds so sexy doesn't she!:yes: Valentine

Lmao.. she does actually!!!:yes:

Woohoo ash ;)

16-06-2007, 19:13
What a bugger about tonight...

Jedd isn't settled at all though - so it might be a blessing in disguise for me!!!

Ashleigh<3
16-06-2007, 22:39
Pfftt.. You mean my nasally, Yanky/bogan accent? Oh it's hilarious!

We went to mingarra with some friends, but it was scary because we took the back roads through Mt.White and it was real, 'blair which', like..:(
But we came out alive.

Maybe I'll see you all soon, I definitely hope so!

Buddha Bubbas
16-06-2007, 22:53

Ashleigh<3
16-06-2007, 22:58
Ah what crappy weather.

Ash, Sorry you came all this way and it didnt work out. I dont drink wine but im sure at the next meet we can find something to drink together. ;)

Ya damn right about that!

Jager? :)
Or are you a pineapple + midorri Kind of gal?

Don't be sorry, we were only at Hornsby! :) Only 40 minutes from my house and at least we were in a warm car and not a cold train.

Buddha Bubbas
16-06-2007, 23:14

Becteria
17-06-2007, 08:57
:hugs: so when are we doing the next one?

Ally and I are going to have lunch on Wed in Neutral Bay if anyone is interested - PM me for details.......

What a lame night i had. tin soup, toomany anzac cookies and 8 below. LAME LAME> some bub hub, fell asleep in front of my lappie.

Loser am I!

Becteria
17-06-2007, 08:58
Simone i love that pic of T!!!!!! She is scaring me!!!!!!!!!!!

Beany
17-06-2007, 11:08
Neutral Bay? :( Too hard by public transport, I'm afraid.

I'd have taken your lame night over mine - cheese on toast for dinner, fighting with a tired by uncompliant child until half past midnight and then finally getting to bed at around 2am ...

I'd rather "lame" over "awful" :p

shazb
17-06-2007, 11:40
I am in cremorne, going away on wed but would love to come if you do it again.

Beany-- you could get a bus from QVB to Neutral Bay

Beany
17-06-2007, 11:53
PN: hot chocolate solves every one of your woes! Actually, chocolate hot or cold would solve every one of your woes!

Now I want chocolate ... Is there chocolate where you're going? I'll brave a bus if there is! (thanks shaz!)

For now, I'm off to the Lindt Cafe! :D

Beany
17-06-2007, 13:25
Sure I can't tempt you all down to the Lindt Cafe instead ...? :angel:

natasha
17-06-2007, 16:22
OMG I dont even know what Jager is! :o :laughing:
Is it a beer?? LOL

Im a midori and lemonade girl then I can possibly be convinced to have a black sambucca or two ;)
Or 10.:laughing:

Ashleigh<3
17-06-2007, 19:17
SIMONE- I'm truly ashamed!

http://www.chicago-scene.com/banads2/jager/jager.jpg

Hahah. It's delicious!:D

I will be at the Neutral bay meet guys.
:) :fingerscrossed: They have the lift at North Sydney station up and running.
Anyone know?

17-06-2007, 19:20
I'm coming!!!

Will be there at about 10am cause I have a chiro appt at 2pm.

Oops - gotta go - Jedd isn't settling for Grant... Time for mummies charm! :rolleyes: LMAO :laughing:

Becteria
17-06-2007, 19:20
I am totally tempted to the Lindt Cafe.........

YUM YUM YUM>>>>>>>>>>>

Becteria
17-06-2007, 19:24
which one though Martin Place? or cockle bay?

Beany
17-06-2007, 19:38
Cockle Bay is easier parking for those that are driving. Town Hall station isn't far, either. And there are more tables.

The Neutral Bay place is near North Sydney Station? Have you called anyone about the lifts, Ash? I'll be up for it if it trainable!

Beany
17-06-2007, 19:38
And um, Bec "getting into birth mode"? Already?!

babylover111
17-06-2007, 19:46
If it's Wednesday I might be able to make it for a coffee!

And oh my god the new photos of Hendrix and Asher :eek: they are looking SO gorgeous and grown up! I have to make it so I can have a cuddle before they're old enough to run away :devil6: :laughing:

Becteria
17-06-2007, 19:54
I'll send PMS now. Make it cockle bay....

laura please please come. hendrix is so heavy tha ti need someone to share the load.

oh and beany CHRIST NO!!!!!!!! i cant remember how to change it ha ha ha

SO who wants a pm

ASH
ALLY
BEANY
LAURA

KaM
17-06-2007, 19:58
oh and beany CHRIST NO!!!!!!!! i cant remember how to change it ha ha ha

User Control Panel -> Edit Forum Profile -> Custom User Title :) :)

Becteria
17-06-2007, 20:19
Oh thanks Krisseh! you rock

Buddha Bubbas
17-06-2007, 21:29

Becteria
17-06-2007, 23:26
Ok I sent out the PM's for wednesday - let me know if you want one.

NOW to reschedule the action packed dinner...

Friday 6th July, same place, same time? let me know if you can make it:

Bec
Simone

babylover111
17-06-2007, 23:28
Ok I sent out the PM's for wednesday - let me know if you want one.

NOW to reschedule the action packed dinner...

Bec
Simone
Thanks for the PM Bec! The 6th is also great for me :yes:

Bec
Simone
Laura

Beany
17-06-2007, 23:55
2 days after my birfday! :yelclap: :D

Bec
Simone
Laura
Beany

Becteria
17-06-2007, 23:58
Excellent! Another reason to celebrate!!!happybirthday :party:

SweetSerenity
18-06-2007, 07:55

Bec
Simone
Laura
Beany
Nat

I'll be there for sure!!!:yes:

I would of been keen for this Wednesday but my cold seems to be turning into a flu so home is the best place for me right now.

Looking forward to the dinner :D

18-06-2007, 10:06
I'll be there on Wednesday - NOTHING is stopping me this time! NOTHING gets between me and my chocolate d@mn-it! LOL :laughing:

Ohhh and the dinner... I'm not sure when hubby goes back to sea - I think it might be the next day on the Sat 7th, so if so then I wont be able to make that week. Will let ya'll know closer to the time :yes:

Becteria
19-06-2007, 17:28
OK GIRLIES - Who is still coming tomorrow?

luckymama
19-06-2007, 17:29
oooh i missed this, can i have a PM, where and what is tommorow?

luckymama
19-06-2007, 17:30
oh and a PM for the july dinner too

Ashleigh<3
19-06-2007, 17:32
Bec
Simone
Laura
Beany
Nat
Ash

Bec- Just depends on the weather, you know who crazy I am for unhealthy food. So if the weather is good to me I'll be at the front of the line.:devil6:

Beany
19-06-2007, 17:39
I'll be there!

Ar ewe meeting at the place or somewhere else beforehand and moving on to that place?

19-06-2007, 19:05
Not again... I dont wanna postpone again!!!

http://www.bom.gov.au/products/IDN10064.shtml

19-06-2007, 19:15
It looks like sydney is going to get blown and flooded away tonight!!!! :rolleyes: :D

Beany
19-06-2007, 21:02
Oh dear ...

Apparently the worst of it will be over by the morning. Though I can well understand not wanting to subject wee widdle Jedd to it.

Just keep the thread updated!

babylover111
19-06-2007, 21:27
I won't be able to make it unfortunately :crying: I have to work on my first day of holidays!

19-06-2007, 23:29
I hope you girls get to go to your meet up! :D They say the worst of it will be during the night, so hopefully you girls will get to catch up! :fingerscrossed:

Ashleigh<3
19-06-2007, 23:31
I hope you girls get to go to your meet up! :D They say the worst of it will be during the night, so hopefully you girls will get to catch up! :fingerscrossed:

Looks like we'll get the storm around 3am, right when Chloe will wake up. lol
Maybe we can do high-tea the week after?:devil6:
Have fun tomorrow girls.:D

19-06-2007, 23:46
I hope it doesnt hit you guys too hard at newcastle and central coast area!! :no: Stay safe indoors esp you ash!! :fingerscrossed: :D

Ashleigh<3
19-06-2007, 23:48
I hope it doesnt hit you guys too hard at newcastle and central coast area!! Stay safe indoors esp you ash!! :fingerscrossed:

Thanks mate, hope you guys are okay too!
I think it will hit the Hawkesbury pretty bad. :(
:fingerscrossed: the train line goes out so DF doesn't have to go to work! PMSL!:laughing:

19-06-2007, 23:51
Thanks mate, hope you guys are okay too!
I think it will hit the Hawkesbury pretty bad.
the train line goes out so DF doesn't have to go to work! PMSL!:laughing:

LOL!!! :laughing: If the roads are flooded than DH doesnt have to go to work!! That would be nice but i suppose thats a horrible thing to be thinking! :o :D

Becteria
20-06-2007, 07:35
so it wasnt so bad? isit on today?

can someone text me if it is i have to take maikyra to school....

20-06-2007, 08:15
hey girls. Im still going today. See you at 1030.

20-06-2007, 14:51
I hope you girls had a great meetup today!! :yes: Im glad the storm blew away so you can all enjoy it and you even got the sun!! :D