View Full Version : SEPTEMBER MUMS & BUBS 2006 ~ chit chat #4
filmgirlgail
14-03-2007, 17:16
I thought I'd start this one as we're almost upto 1000 posts in the other one. Welcome everyone :wave:
Good idea Gail. Ta :)
Dh making dinner...Jambalaya! And I'm just playing with the bub. Hope you all have good evenings and everyone manages a good nights sleep....especially me please :fingerscrossed:
hiiii:wave:
yer anyways, Gail - send jess here to teach zara to be good:yes:
filmgirlgail
14-03-2007, 17:43
Good idea Gail. Ta
Dh making dinner...Jambalaya! And I'm just playing with the bub. Hope you all have good evenings and everyone manages a good nights sleep....especially me please :fingerscrossed:
I'm with you on that wish :wizard: everybody's babies sleep thru the night
hiiii:wave:
yer anyways, Gail - send jess here to teach zara to be good:yes:
Well she's mostly good - but meal times are usually a pain - getting her to eat all her veges but she's old enough now that I only tell her a few times, then give her a 10 min limit after I've finished for her to finish otherwise it drags on. Gets me worked up for some reason - just presses my buttons when I hve to cajole her every night, then every night I say I won't do it, I'll just tell her what she needs to eat to get her milk and be done with it!
Ugh DH is going to be late home so I have fish and chips sitting on the counter ready to be put in the oven. Im sooooooo tired and just feel off. Jett is in his swing being quiet for once today, admiring his new cloth nappy.
Going to give inlaws a ring tonight, should make me feel a bit better.
MrsTwith3
14-03-2007, 19:11
Gail your a legend, I was planning on starting a new thread as well. As they say "great minds think alike"lol
Linley, it was a seafood place so we ordered one fish and chips and one swordfish with yellow curry sauce and couscous, and swapped plates half way! The fish and chips was the winner I reckon. Tonight DP made one of his specialties - smoked salmon fettucine with mushrooms and rocket in a wine, lemon, cream sauce! He's a fab cook. I made a yummy carrot cake.
Ripley was very grizzly today and his cheeks have been like rosy pink clown cheeks the last few days. What could that be? Anyway he's crashed for the night...
hi all....ive been so slack and havent been on here in ages....need to stop this housework rot and start spending time doing the important things (like chatting here) hee hee....
i havent really got to know anyone yet but i hope you are all doing well and that all bubs are great!
Ripley was very grizzly today and his cheeks have been like rosy pink clown cheeks the last few days. What could that be? Anyway he's crashed for the night...
Tayla's been the same lately, although starting to settle the grizzling a bit now, but still rosy cheeks. I have been able to see the silhoutte of her two bottom teeth for a while now, but not coming through yet. And she's also gone number 2's (and runny at that:barf:) seven times in two days:no: . I am thinking it is definately the teeth, although she's eating solids now too, so it could be giving her a tummy ache. It's so hard to just guess what's wrong, but if she really looks in pain I'll give her panadol.
I hope he's feeling better soon:thumbsup:
ElizaDee
14-03-2007, 21:22
Hello friends been waiting for you to start a new thread so I can attempt to join you again.
How is everyone? I take it from the comments above that a lot of babies are not sleeping through yet, Thank goodness I thought Spencer was behind. :o
We are doing a kinda commando wriggle at the moment, haven't quite worked out how to crawl, are now rolling both ways, but still can't sit on our own.
We just bought his new car seat (had been using a capsule) he is now forward facing (although I wanted to keep him rearward facing longer) and loves it, much happier baby. :)
We have been eating solids now for a while then yesterday he started screaming when he isn't getting custard, fruit or yoghurt. Hates his veggies now :( And has been grizzly, am wondering is it teeth?
hi all....ive been so slack and havent been on here in ages....need to stop this housework rot and start spending time doing the important things (like chatting here) hee hee....
i havent really got to know anyone yet but i hope you are all doing well and that all bubs are great!
:wave: Hi.
We actually call Tayla, Bugalugs every now and then:laughing: :D , that's quite funny! How did you come up with your username!
MrsTwith3
14-03-2007, 21:55
Hello friends been waiting for you to start a new thread so I can attempt to join you again.
How is everyone? I take it from the comments above that a lot of babies are not sleeping through yet, Thank goodness I thought Spencer was behind.
And has been grizzly, am wondering is it teeth?
Glad to have you back with us Eliza. It just could be teeth if little Spencer is a bit grizzly.
Tayla's been the same lately, although starting to settle the grizzling a bit now, but still rosy cheeks. I have been able to see the silhoutte of her two bottom teeth for a while now, but not coming through yet. And she's also gone number 2's (and runny at that:barf:) seven times in two days:no: . I am thinking it is definately the teeth, although she's eating solids now too, so it could be giving her a tummy ache. It's so hard to just guess what's wrong, but if she really looks in pain I'll give her panadol.
I hope he's feeling better soon:thumbsup:
Sounds like another one teething. Oh the joys of it all hey!!! Good old panadol and a bit of bonjela soon makes them feel a bit better. Hope those little toothy pegs pop through soon.
Good to have you back with us too. And I agree ...get your priorities right...Bubhub 1st then housework...lmao
Linley, it was a seafood place so we ordered one fish and chips and one swordfish with yellow curry sauce and couscous, and swapped plates half way! The fish and chips was the winner I reckon. Tonight DP made one of his specialties - smoked salmon fettucine with mushrooms and rocket in a wine, lemon, cream sauce! He's a fab cook. I made a yummy carrot cake.
Mia you just made me drool on my keyboard.
The rosey cheeks are a pretty good sign of teething. But in saying that if Ripley isnt well that to could cause his cheeks to become flushed as well.
So where are all the regulars gone?
Jess, Sammy, Rik, Nats, BJ, Nerissa, Lee, Kylie-Anne, Liz, Kim, Mez & Debbie.
Kangaskippy
14-03-2007, 22:20
Hi there ladies...love the new thread..
not a bad day chasing jack around the lounge room and trying to save the frayed rug...but it's getting the turf tomorrow, way too attractive to a 6month old!! (happy half birthday jacks..)
all he wanted to do this evening was play with DH and stand (with DH's help), crawl and sit himself up, over and over and over again...just got him to go to sleep eventually, way to excitable tonight...will see how the evening/wee hours progress...
nighty night ladies...:sleeping: for me....:fingerscrossed:
Happy 6 months Damien:smiliedance:
ZarasMummy
15-03-2007, 06:47
Morning all, we had Zara in bed with us all night so we didn't get too much sleep. DH is having a sickie today, he's got a sore tummy...poor baby...lol!
Kristy I am exactly the same as you about the playpen. At the moment I put Zara in her cot to have a shower etc but for times when I am cooking dinner or hanging washing out it might just come in handy. At least I would know she is contained and can't hurt herself I suppose.
3kidz sorry to hear the boys are being difficult, hopefully they will be angel's for you today.
Gail that is a great idea for the portacot but mine is at Mum's for when Zara is with her. I actually hadn't thought of using it like that. How is Alex's :barf: ? Thanks for the new thread, I was getting lost in the old one...so many pages!
Anna how are you feeling today?
Oh Mia, it's only 6.45am here but you are making my mouth water. There's nothing better than good fush and chups I reckon, I love them! Sounds like you are on toothy peg alert with Rip!
:wave: bugalug! Great to hear from you.
Hi Eliza, welcome back. Sounds like Spencer is doing really well...got a bit of a 'sweet tooth' too hey?
Happy 6 months Damien and Jack!!!!!!!!!
Okay off to do some washing and clean the bathrooms...what are you all up to today?
Wondermum
15-03-2007, 07:24
Morning everyone!
I had a day away from the hub yesterday as Nathan was home. We all had a lovely day out at the bay in the sunshine.
I had a bit of a shocker last night with Rylan. He was up every hour from 1am :eek: the night before was almost as bad but not quite... so now WTF is going on???? Another growth sput... geez!!!!!
He has started banging his toys now too... gets the intense look of concertration on his face - he means business LMAO :laughing:
Think I'll have a bit of a lazy morning... bit of house work and a bit of grocery shopping later
Just reporting for work ladies, morning all :laughing:
Rip hit the sack at 8pm, up at 2am for a feed, went back to sleep within half an hour thank God, awake at 6am, ignored until 6.50am when I got him up for the day. He is not allowed to get up in the DARK okay?!
He's doing an "arms out" sleep right now which we are trying so hard to encourage but mostly he just thrashes and rolls over (we are trying to gradually wean him off the wrap). DP bought him (all by himself Valentine) a sleepsuit thing and we call it the spacesuit lol for when he is left to bang around in his cot.
The in laws arrive tonight, dun dun dun!
Eliza Dee you don't have to wait for a new thread coz you lost track of the old one! Just pop by and we love to hear what's going on in your life :yes: Same to you Bugalug
HAPPY 6 MONTHS BIRTHDAY sort of DAMIEN!!! :yelclap:
Jess I hear you on the lack of sleep... James has been a little devil for the past couple of nights. i don't know why I bother putting him back in his cot :no:
Mel How's li'l Noah? Love your av today! How's his teeth going (Ahah! NO! No biting!!! LMAO)
LL Have fun with your b'rooms. I was my shower with the exit mould yesterday...
Mia Oh! I wish my hubby wuold eat salmon fettucine! Let alone cook it!
Gail Good idea on the thread luv! Last time the mods opened one up for us. Just chopped our old thread right in half and I didn't know where i was ?!?!?
Riki Where are you luv?!
Anna SO no BFP this time :( I wonder what happened then??
Where's Kimmy these days'?
Hi Kristy, Debbie, Nerissa, Lizzy, Danielle, Jen and Sammy... where ever you are...
Mothers group today!!! James gets to see his girlfriends Ooohhhh! Here's a reminder of what he got up to last time!! (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o128/nats_017/YouStud.jpg)
Kangaskippy
15-03-2007, 08:05
Nats - Hope your little stud muffins strikes again today...hehheheehe..soooo cute.
Our night:
Bed: 6.30pm
Awake: 8pm...playing with DH till 10pm, me trying to get the hyper bub back to sleep until 11pm...gggrrrr
D/f: 2am, 5am
Awake 8am, ignored as He was playing till 8.30am...then up for the day..
Curious ?? ~ Does anyone's bub crash their legs/heels on the ground? both at once while lying down? Jack does this ALL the time when he is happy, sad or asleep...not sure why though...he sometimes looks like a rap dancer while doing it, they bang down so hard and he gets them really high, lots of force behind them...:devil6:
oh yes Damien does this no idea how he doesnt hurt himself!
He also likes kicking the side of his cot to let me know hes awake
blueangel
15-03-2007, 08:19
Curious ?? ~ Does anyone's bub crash their legs/heels on the ground? both at once while lying down? Jack does this ALL the time when he is happy, sad or asleep...not sure why though...he sometimes looks like a rap dancer while doing it, they bang down so hard and he gets them really high, lots of force behind them...:devil6:
My little man does the same thing, sometimes I think he is going to bruise his heels!! The latest trick is getting his legs stuck in between the rungs of the cot. Last night his legs were hanging out up to his crutch and he was so stuck he couldn't move anywhere :laughing:
Thomas was pretty unsettled until about 2am when I gave him some Panadol, he then slept til 7am - Thank God. I think he is getting badly constipated as he gets really upset for a few hours before he does a poo :confused:
A busy day here. I am going to MacMasters Beach with some girlfriends for the weekend :smiliedance:so I have to clean the car and pack our bags. DP is staying home with his 2 kids and DS1, I am taking Thomas with me. DP is pretty hopeless in the kitchen so I am going to cook up some meals for them for the weekend.
Hope everyone has a good day.
Hi Blue Angel
Mez James does this too! Even if it's on tiles :eek:
But it doesn't stop him!
Anyhow Jacks about ready to get up and walk isn't he :yes:
MrsTwith3
15-03-2007, 08:38
Hmmm me thinks there is something in the air with these naughty bubbas who wont sleep properly. My night was very much like yours Jess. I think i spent more time awake last night then I did sleeping:banghead:
The little piglet fed so much this morning that when we finally got up he was out playing on his playmat when he :barf: everywhere. He has never puked so much in his short little life. It was that bad that he had to have a bath as it was caked behind his ears and in his hair and on his eyes....eeeeeeew.
Well I just had to drag Callan kicking and screaming to take him to preschool. The cheeky little thing was fine once we walked through the gate though. Just trying to make his mummy feel bad for making him leave the house.
Kangaskippy
15-03-2007, 09:05
My little man does the same thing, sometimes I think he is going to bruise his heels!! The latest trick is getting his legs stuck in between the rungs of the cot. Last night his legs were hanging out up to his crutch and he was so stuck he couldn't move
Glad to know Jack's not the only one that does this....
Mez James does this too! Even if it's on tiles :eek:
But it doesn't stop him!
Same, he does it on any surface...oh well, I suppose it can't hurt that much or they would stop??
He bl**dy well better not!!! Crawling is enough for me...thank goodness he does it slowly...ahrrrrrrhhhhhfffhghgggh
Another thing he does which is not nice is grabs the hair at the base of my scull...then tries to practically swing of it...anyone else get this???
Mel ~ hope Noah is ok after his chucky impression...poor little mite...
Morning girls :wave:
A better night here last night. Marie went down around 11:30, slept through to 8:30...with a few dummy settles in between. I still found it really difficult to sleep last night though, guess I have something bothering me, but haven't decided to tell myself what it is yet.
Anyways, off to my mum's this morning and then a late lunch with my sister. So hope everyone has a great day.
K :)
Had some spotting this morning and just now its turned into AF. So I guess this one goes on my early m/c pile. Im in two minds whether to call my FS or just wait another few cycles. He said if I had another episode like this to ring him and make an appointment.
I feel like crud but I think Im getting sick. Jett is happy as larry today, wish I felt the same. Had him weighed at Drs on Tuesday........................................... ............................
...................................10.2kgs!!!!!!!! !
I def have a BFP on my hands!
BBL.
Kangaskippy
15-03-2007, 09:37
Oh wow...10.2kg is awesome...go Jett!! little summo bubba...:yelclap: how cute..
ElizaDee
15-03-2007, 10:07
Another thing he does which is not nice is grabs the hair at the base of my scull...then tries to practically swing of it...anyone else get this???
Spencer does this all the time. Hurts!
Hmmm I don't feel so bad now about Spencer's sleep habits. He goes to bed about 7:30pm wakes at about 1:30 - 2:00am has a 15min feed then back to sleep until about 5:30-6:30am sometimes he will amuse himself in the cot, others he rolls onto his tummy and screams. Then he comes into our bed for more boobie and more sleep until about 7:30-8:00am :thumbsup:
He so desperately wants to crawl and gets really frustrated as he hasn't worked it out yet. But I can tell when he does, watch out he will be super fast! This kid is always going 100mph. :yes:
secondtimearound2
15-03-2007, 10:10
Hi Everyone :wave:
Sorry haven't been about much. Kids are keeping me busy these days. I've got some exciting news...........Lachlan is going to be in a target catalog........as a boy and a girl LOL. The baby girl was too small for the clothes so they asked if I minded him being a girl and of cause I said "no thats fine" so he going to be a baby girl as well.
Aaliyah is doing great in her big bed :thumbsup: and also with toilet training. :fingerscrossed: that this is it with her and no more day nappies!!!
Went to a doctor a couple of weeks ago because of low libeto and walked out of there with him saying I had PND and with a script for anti-deppressent. I don't have PND. Anyway enough about that.
I hope you are all well and doing great.
Love Lee
ElizaDee
15-03-2007, 10:34
Went to a doctor a couple of weeks ago because of low libeto and walked out of there with him saying I had PND and with a script for anti-deppressent. I don't have PND. Anyway enough about that.
Love Lee
Thats not good, I also have a low libido, I used to chase my hubby around the house. Now it seems to be non existant. :thumbsdown: I certainly don't have PND, what a weird thing to suggest just because you don't feel like sex!
i have low libido too have ever since i got preg with DD over 3 yrs ago! I certainly dont have PND:no:
Yeah I am always so tired. I guess we manage "something or other" a few times a week.
Ripley does the double leg bang too, especially just in the last week or two. Glad to hear it's not just us. He was a right so and so all morning, but has now fed and crashed, hopefully for a few hours.
Kangaskippy
15-03-2007, 10:59
little monkey is jumping around in his jolly jumper like someone possessed....:D (hoping to tire him out...)
filmgirlgail
15-03-2007, 11:58
Hmmm me thinks there is something in the air with these naughty bubbas who wont sleep properly. My night was very much like yours Jess. I think i spent more time awake last night then I did sleeping
The little piglet fed so much this morning that when we finally got up he was out playing on his playmat when he everywhere. He has never puked so much in his short little life. It was that bad that he had to have a bath as it was caked behind his ears and in his hair and on his eyes....eeeeeeew.
Well I just had to drag Callan kicking and screaming to take him to preschool. The cheeky little thing was fine once we walked through the gate though. Just trying to make his mummy feel bad for making him leave the house.
Oh I know how all of that feels!! :hugs: Jess is still telling me she doesn't want to go to kindy ever since we went to Fiji. But this morning we got there just as they were going to do show and tell and I stayed and watched her show her photo album and then she gave me a hug and ran off - little monkey. She pulls at my heartstrings and I start thinking - does she have to go today? - but she's always fine 2 mins after I leave as I call them everytime she's like this.
Sorry haven't been about much. Kids are keeping me busy these days. I've got some exciting news...........Lachlan is going to be in a target catalog........as a boy and a girl LOL. The baby girl was too small for the clothes so they asked if I minded him being a girl and of cause I said "no thats fine" so he going to be a baby girl as well.
Aaliyah is doing great in her big bed and also with toilet training. :fingerscrossed: that this is it with her and no more day nappies!!!
Great news about Lachlan!!! We completed toilet training a few months ago and it's great. :fingerscrossed: it keeps on like this for you.
Just been to the dentist to pick up my mould so I can whiten my teeth :D
What's really disturbing is that he's standing next to you standing when he does it LMAO
I still found it really difficult to sleep last night though, guess I have something bothering me, but haven't decided to tell myself what it is yet.
I know that one. As if it's not bad enough when the baby wont let you sleep and now your own subconcious wont let you! Your brains probably in shock from the sudden opportunity to sleep!
Had some spotting this morning and just now its turned into AF. So I guess this one goes on my early m/c pile. Im in two minds whether to call my FS or just wait another few cycles. He said if I had another episode like this to ring him and make an appointment.
I feel like crud but I think Im getting sick. Jett is happy as larry today, wish I felt the same. Had him weighed at Drs on Tuesday........................................... ............................
BBL.
OMG!!! That is a big fat piggy!!!!!
Well, Anna it's good that your cycles are looking regular though right?!?
:fingerscrossed: for this cycle. Geez! Two weeks really is a long wait eh!?. Did you turn Jetts seat around yet? i was thinking I might have to with James soon coz he really isn't fitting to well witht the insert in so....
I do want to put it off though.
Aaliyah is doing great in her big bed and also with toilet training. :fingerscrossed: that this is it with her and no more day nappies!!!
Love Lee
Lee! Make sure you tell when the catalog cames out! I will take it to mothers group and go "I know that kid!!"
How's that Dr's form though!!! Seriously! THey are a bit quick with their prescriptions sometimes.
It aint PND it's called having 2 under 2 :yes:
Yeah I am always so tired. I guess we manage "something or other" a few times a week.
Is that what you call it to DH?? He'd love that I'm so sure :laughing:
Question James is really not fitting into his car seat with the insert. It's still rearward facing but the instruction stipulate to leave the insert in while the seat is rearward facing...
Do I take the insert out so he can fit and leave him in a rearward possy? Or do I turn the car seat around???
He's 5.5 m.o and he's trying to sit up (in his stroller/bouncer etc..)
What to do, what to do??......
nats- i took the insert out ages ago. damiens forward facing now tho cos hes past the 8kg
Did you have the insert out whilst he was still facing rearward though or did you just turn the seat around :detective:
blueangel
15-03-2007, 13:20
I took the insert out ages ago too and my DS is still facing rearwood. Is it 8kg you can turn them around? I can't find the instructions.
i took the insert out at about 3 months he was still rearward facing. the straps wouldnt do up with it in. His feet touched the back seat rearward too so i turned him.
The weight limit is 8kg:yes:
Kangaskippy
15-03-2007, 13:25
What's really disturbing is that he's standing next to you standing when he does it LMAO
hahaha, yes that would be disturbing...he only does it when climbing on my lap/ cuddles etc...
Just got him down for another nap, might try for a nana nap myself now...:sleeping: c u soon...
filmgirlgail
15-03-2007, 14:08
Question James is really not fitting into his car seat with the insert. It's still rearward facing but the instruction stipulate to leave the insert in while the seat is rearward facing...
Do I take the insert out so he can fit and leave him in a rearward possy? Or do I turn the car seat around???
He's 5.5 m.o and he's trying to sit up (in his stroller/bouncer etc..)
What to do, what to do??......
Are you going for the record of the largest post?? :D
I turned Alex around at 5.5 months and he loved it - he smiled the first few times and he's only about 8kg now. He kept tying to sit up in it so I just turned him round a bit early!
Wondermum
15-03-2007, 14:31
Happy 6 mths to Damien and Jack!!!
There's nothing better than good fush and chups I reckon, I love them!
Yup I thunk so too Lun...esp the fush & chups in New Zealund!
How was your day today Linley… productive?
DP bought him a sleepsuit thing and we call it the spacesuit lol
I've got one of these for Rylan - just waiting for the weather to cool down!
Jess [/B]I hear you on the lack of sleep... James has been a little devil for the past couple of nights. i don't know why I bother putting him back in his cot :no:
Exactly... if Nathan wasn't in the bed I wouldn't bother putting him back in the cot I recon!
Curious ?? ~ Does anyone's bub crash their legs/heels on the ground?
Rylan hardly ever lays on his back, if I put him on his back he will roll onto his tummy straight away. Sleeps on his tummy too. He tends to dig his toes in the floor. If he is in his walker he will jump up and down like a little kangaskippy :D
A busy day here. I am going to MacMasters Beach with some girlfriends for the weekend so I have to clean the car and pack our bags. DP is staying home with his 2 kids and DS1, I am taking Thomas with me. DP is pretty hopeless in the kitchen so I am going to cook up some meals for them for the weekend.
Sounds nice! Enjoy your weekend away with the girls!
Hmmm me thinks there is something in the air with these naughty bubbas who wont sleep properly. My night was very much like yours Jess. I think i spent more time awake last night then I did sleeping
I think so Mel! I hope they all snap out of it soon! How is Noah today - anymore pukes? How was Callan's day at preschool? What did you get up to today?
I still found it really difficult to sleep last night though, guess I have something bothering me, but haven't decided to tell myself what it is yet.
Anyways, off to my mum's this morning and then a late lunch with my sister. So hope everyone has a great day.
I hate it when you just can't seem to sleep. Hope you work out what's bothering you. How was your day out today?
Had him weighed at Drs on Tuesday........................................... ............................
Wowzaa... you sure do have a mega BFP on your hands. Hope he sarts walking early for you. My DS1 was like that and he was such a lump to carry everywhere!
Hmmm I don't feel so bad now about Spencer's sleep habits. He goes to bed about 7:30pm wakes at about 1:30 - 2:00am has a 15min feed then back to sleep until about 5:30-6:30am sometimes he will amuse himself in the cot, others he rolls onto his tummy and screams. Then he comes into our bed for more boobie and more sleep until about 7:30-8:00am
Sounds pretty good to me ED! Good to see you round here again!
I've got some exciting news...........Lachlan is going to be in a target catalog........as a boy and a girl LOL.
Lee WooHoo...you have to tell us when the catalogue comes out! Have you got Lachie in a modeling agency? Well done with Aaliyah's TT too! Good to hear things are well with you :hugs:
Rylan's has already been turned around - he loves being upright looking out the window. It's so much easier to get him in and out too!
Are you going for the record of the largest post??
She may not be but I might :laughing:
Wondermum
15-03-2007, 14:44
Hey Gail... have you PM'd a mod to close our old thread?
Nats, hmmm I dunno about my cycles being regular but its good that AF is showing up I guess. As for turning Jett around, no I havent yet he is out of his capsule in a normal carseat but I just cant bring myself to turn him around. Your supposed to leave them rearward facing until their atleast 12mths old but heck Jett LOOKS 12mths old :laughing: Im going to turn it around today. He tries to sit up in it and survives DH shaking him around so I guess he'll be fine forward facing.
BBL for more ramblings. I need to duck over to the shop and get tomato paste for dinner (spag bol my comfort food yummo) and maybe some coke (dont tell Dh though he thinks I drink too much of it........)
Kangaskippy
15-03-2007, 15:02
ok, managed nearly an hour nana nap, not sure if I feel better though...now have clingy baby...What the??? I go around the corner and he crys???...seems to be better at the moment but wow, that's exhausting..
congrats Jess on the mega post!!! you might just win yet...hehehehe...:wave:
Now thinking of going shopping just to get out of the house...mmmmm, shoppping...
MrsTwith3
15-03-2007, 16:16
Ive had a lovely quiet day till this afternoon when I got a phonecall from the preschool telling me Callan had just :barf: all over his bed. I went and picked him up and he hasnt stopped puking since then. The poor little darling cant even keep sips of water down. There is no point getting him hydrolite ice blocks as by the time I buy them, get them frozen he will be better:fingerscrossed:
filmgirlgail
15-03-2007, 16:48
Hey Gail... have you PM'd a mod to close our old thread?
I have now -thanks for telling me
Kangaskippy
15-03-2007, 17:50
what a day...
Nap 3 underway...:smiliedance:
Car seat -Right I'm turning porky piggy's around tomorrow! He has been a real cry-baby lately and I think he wants to be turned around now :yes:
Thanks everyone for the input..
Mel I do hope Callan gets better quick (I'm sure Em does too hehehe :D)
Jess that was one explosive post alright :yes:
:wizard: Sleep dust to all..........
Catch you later tomorrow after I've done my house work like a good wifey :-)
Wondermum
15-03-2007, 19:05
have clingy baby...What the??? I go around the corner and he crys???
I have noticed Rylan is starting to get a little more clingy now also. Kicks a real tanty when I try and put him in his cot to self settle (he really works himself up).
Oh - nice Avatar BTW ;)
Mel that pic of Noah in your avatar is so cute - he is just adorable! How is Callan going? Poor little man - I hope he recovers quickly! Did you get Noah's rotavirus done? :fingerscrossed: he doesn't pick it up hey.
ETA fingers crossed for a good night Nat
Wondermum
15-03-2007, 19:17
Just had to let you all know!
I'm sitting here eating a giant caramelo koala :D the kids up the road that I use to look after after school were doing a fund raiser and I couldn't decline :p Mmmmmm Mmmmmm..... Mmmmmmm!!!!!
Oh and yesterday I stoped into and IGA to get some drinks and I ended up buying a big bad of TOOBS :yes:
OMG Toobs?!?
I am falling off my seat in total awe of you :cool: :laughing:
Wondermum
15-03-2007, 19:32
I had to get them cause I remember Mel going on about them a while ago. When I saw them my eye's nearly dropped out of my head! :laughing:
Wish I had those Toobs tonight for when the Footy Show is on :smiliedance:
Kangaskippy
15-03-2007, 23:05
Oh my, just got the little monkey to bed @ 12am....not going to let him nap @ 6.30pm again...he's then a bundle of energy ALL evening...:shame:
Wondermum
16-03-2007, 06:50
Yay I had a good night last night... hip hip hooray :smiliedance:
Rylan went down at 6:20pm fed @ around 9pm then 4:30am and woke 7:30am WooHoo!!!!! :yelclap:
filmgirlgail
16-03-2007, 07:35
Good night last night. When I was about to put DS down I realised I hadn't used a dummy all day so I put him down to self settle and he did it WITHOUT A DUMMY :smiliedance: . Then he slept from 7:30 - 4:30, had a bottle, then slept from 5 until ..............7:25!!!!! And I slept from 5:30-7am!!!:smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance: I think that's our best ever ever EVER!!!
ZarasMummy
16-03-2007, 08:06
Morning chickadees...hope you all had a good night. We had a great one here, Zara was down by 9.30pm and is still asleep now! It's housework day today so I am trying to get a heap done before she wakes up. Other than that we are not up to much, I bought a slow cooker yesterday so I might read up on how to use it so I can have a go tomorrow. DH is out for drinks after work tonight so god know's what time he'll be home....oh well, at least I'll get the telly to myself lol!
MrsTwith3
16-03-2007, 08:25
Errrrrrrrr Im so not well. My darling 3yo has passed his lovely gastro bug onto me:barf:
Well done Jess and Gail and on the great sleeps last night.
Linley have fun cleaning.
Im very greatful I have my DH home today.
BBL if Im feeling any better
Wondermum
16-03-2007, 08:29
Errrrrrrrr Im so not well. My darling 3yo has passed his lovely gastro bug onto me:barf:
Oh no :hugs: poor thing! Rest up all you can while Andrew is home. Get well soon :wizard:
Well done on the good nights sleep Gail and Lin.
Slow cookers are so good Linley!
ZarasMummy
16-03-2007, 08:31
Oh Mel...lot's of :hugs: . Make sure you rest while Andrew is home...hope you feel better soon!
Kangaskippy
16-03-2007, 08:42
Take care mel...sorry to hear you are not well today, hope you and callan are feeling better soon.
Oh Mel, you poor thing. Rest up and I hope you feel better really soon.
Wow, seems like most of you had good nights sleep so far....not here...still having trouble sleeping, got about 2 hours last night :banghead:. Marie is sleeping fine...it's just me.
Going out to dinner tonight to our fave restaurant, shouting my niece and my cousin. It's the best vegetarian restaurant I've ever been to...going to be so overloaded! Can't wait! I'll roll in here tomorrow lol!
Possible menu - Entree - Roasted Mediterranean Vegetable Salad or Turkish Bread with 3 Dips (Coriander Pesto, Avocado Salad & Hommus), Main - Mushroom Schnitzel Burger with Garlic Potatoes and for Dessert - Coconut Risotto with a Glazed Fruit Topping and Soy Icecream or Chocolate Lasagne! :chef:
Okay, better go do some housework, or a 12k run, anything to take off the 300 calories I just had from thinking about dinner! :eek:
ElizaDee
16-03-2007, 10:15
Hugs MEL sorry to hear you are ill, thats not good.
We also had a good night, most of my nights are pretty good compared to some of you ladies so I really can't complain.
Because we had to go to the airport to pick up daddy our evening sleep was a bit messed up. Took a nap in the car from 6:30-7pm then again from about 7:30-8pm basically there and back.
Then finally went to sleep at 9:45pm and slept till 4:45am but then didn't want to go back into his cot kept screaming when I put him down, so in with mummy to sleep until 6:30am. His sleep is always messed up when daddy comes home.
But then daddy took him out to play on the floor and have a walk around the house on the verandah so I got to sleep until 8am! :smiliedance: Then gave him his breakfast and he is now taking his morning nap! :yelclap:
ZarasMummy
16-03-2007, 12:40
OMG I just had to take a sanity break from the housework...there are only the three of us but I feel like a football team lives here today. I think I have done about 50,000 loads of washing and I am still not finished! :banghead:
Anyway, Zara should be down for a nap soon so I will try to do the floors upstairs...wonder if DH would mind cleaning the shower for me when he gets home. :rolleyes:
Kristy you have made my mouth water with your menu for tonight...I hope you have loads of fun and enjoy every bight.
Hi Eliza, good to hear you are all well. Well done for Spencer's sleeping habits. Zara sleeps through most night's so I don't really have much to complain about either.
Well, phew! I hosted an ABA meeting at my place today and usually about 5 mums and bubs and a couple of counsellors show up, but today at least 10 mums and 10 kids (including heaps of rampaging toddlers omg!?) came and they just kept arriving and I was putting chairs everywhere and it was a madhouse!! Very successful though.
So my house has been cleaned twice today already - once before and once after lol.
Ripley did 8pm-4am then did his 1.5hours of waking time and then slept 5.30am-8am.
filmgirlgail
16-03-2007, 13:39
Mel hope you feel better soon. :hugs: Good thing you've got hubby home today - make the most of it!!
I'm sitting here and have filled my whirligig and run out of pegs - Queen of washing!!!
Also sitting here with my teeth whitener moulds in - feels very funny. Anyone else done this before? WOrst part is NO TEA FOR A WEEK!!! And no ketchup on my sausages when we have them :no: But at least I'll have whiter teeth :yes: If I get desperate I can have tea thru a straw but not the ketchup :D
filmgirlgail
16-03-2007, 14:20
We should consider ourselves lucky!! This baby has started walking, unassisted, at 6 months!! Look here (http://www.dailymail.co.uk/pages/live/articles/news/news.html?in_article_id=440202)
OMG! Freak:eek: ! My lil one hasn't even mastered rolling, let alone even sitting up for goodness sakes! If anyone has any tips on how to master the rolling, please pass them on to me, I feel like she is way behind, although I know I should be thankful too!
My sleep was good last night. Put her down at about 11pm (although was napping for a few hours before then) and woke about 8ish, and maybe I woke up to put dummy back in once - I seriuosly don't remember:no:
OMG! I didn't know Mez's baby is black!!! :laughing:
:hugs: Mel That you recover soon :fingerscrossed:
Kangaskippy
16-03-2007, 15:20
Oh Cr@p, don't tell my DH that the postman is black!!! oopsss.:D
MrsTwith3
16-03-2007, 15:23
Just popping in for a quick read of today's goings on and to let you all know I still feel like cr@p. My head hurts so much it feels like my brain is shriveling up like a sultanas.
Callan is alot better now thank goodness. Atleast I know it wont last too long.
Oh yeah, does anyone else cry for their mummy when they are sick???:o
filmgirlgail
16-03-2007, 15:28
Oh yeah, does anyone else cry for their mummy when they are sick???:o
YES!!! and mine;s 10,000 miles away :o
MrsTwith3
16-03-2007, 15:31
YES!!! and mine;s 10,000 miles away :o
So glad Im not the only one...lol. I rang mine early thios morning (6am) to tell her I was sick and I need her to hold a face washer on my forehead when I :barf: ...lol
Ummm no its not Mez's its mine! :laughing:
Dh must have borrowed sperm off someone, I knew it was weird I suddenly got pregnant after years of TTC :detective:
Kangaskippy
16-03-2007, 17:24
Ummm no its not Mez's its mine! :laughing:
Your DH isn't a postman is he??? :D LMAO...too funny, my DH is laughing his A$$ off...
Ps>.. thanks for the laugh girls, had a bit of a meltdown here today (lots of tears and not wanting to come back home to bub...), not my best performance! DH worked from home today to look after J, so I could have a bit of a break and catch up on a nana nap..nice...gotta love them when they pull out all the stops...
ZarasMummy
16-03-2007, 17:44
:hugs: Mez, those meltdown days are horrible, hope you are feeling better now.
Well, I have finally finished the housework, if DH doesn't notice all my hard work when he gets home after his drinking session he is gonna be sleeping in the spare bed with a sore head after I whack it with a frypan! :laughing: Had a cr@p afternoon, the real estate rang to say the rent is going up $20 a week....buggers. I hate renting, just need to win the lotto so I can buy a house otherwise Mum gets a new fridge next week, I wonder if she'll keep the box so we can live in that? :laughing:
Zara is asleep so I should go and cook dinner, satay chicken with rice...yummy!
Kangaskippy
16-03-2007, 19:00
:hugs: Mez, those meltdown days are horrible, hope you are feeling better now.
Thanks, am definatley feeling a lot better this evening...J's asleep and DH is chillin...so I am having me time on the hub...pretty slow here tonight though...oh well, better think about dinner I suppose, although i have fresh bread about to come out of the oven which smells divine...mmmmmm:ecomcity:
ZarasMummy
16-03-2007, 20:18
Well girls, you gotta love the footy. The house is clean, DH is home on the couch with Zara watching the game which means it's Mummy time! I even got choccies tonight....either he really appreciates me or is just looking to get a bit. :rolleyes: Ha,ha, fat chance buster!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hmmmm, where is everyone?
im here! bored bored hehe. Kids are asleep just me home tonite!:smiliedance:
ZarasMummy
16-03-2007, 20:30
Wooooooooooooohooooooooooooooo Danielle!!!!!! Grab a glass of wine and settle in!
oo hehe im a cheap drunk now possibly LOL!
waiting for zara to go to:sleeping: :banghead:
ZarasMummy
16-03-2007, 20:43
Hey, I am a half a glass of wine girl and I'm gone....bloody embarassing actually!
hehe i havent drank for agessssssss!!
imm so craving chocolate!!
ZarasMummy
16-03-2007, 20:48
I could really go some ice cream from Baskin Robbins right now....YUM!
if only the servo was open id run in my pjs :laughing:
im so tired dont wanna sleep tho! ill pay tomorrow:banghead:
ZarasMummy
16-03-2007, 20:53
I feel the same sitting here in front of my laptop but I just can't be bothered to turn it off and walk upstairs to bed!
im sleeping in the lounge tonite im scardy cat haha
ZarasMummy
16-03-2007, 20:59
I don't blame you, are you home alone all night? If DH isn't here I go to Mum's but come to think of it he's always here, can't get rid of him.:laughing:
yep mines not home, its peaceful no one bugging me for something:rolleyes: but i hear noises lol
ZarasMummy
16-03-2007, 21:02
Yeah, I'm sure there are imaginery people in the house trying to spook me when DH isn't here.
ive got all my doors locked :laughing: zaras still playing grrr its like 10:06pm!!!
ZarasMummy
16-03-2007, 21:06
OMG must be the name hey? My Zara has just gone down on the couch with DH. I best be off and put her to bed...got to get up early for chiro tomorrow! :banghead: Have a good night!
nite nite have a nice sleep!!
:yelclap: :smiliedance: Tayla just sat up unsupported for like 5 minutes. So excited!! Would put a photo in this post, but not sure how. Might put it as my avatar (although you probably won't be able to see very well). Just thought I'd share my excitment. May only be a one-off, but baby steps hey:thumbsup:
millymoo
17-03-2007, 06:00
Well done Tayla! Amelia is little way off that I think . She can occasionally do it for like 2 second!:smiliedance:
yay Tayla:smiliedance: :yelclap:
Im soooooooooooo :sleeping: I couldnt sleep last nite. it was 3:15am before i got to sleep, up at 6:30
MrsTwith3
17-03-2007, 06:28
Morning chickies
Thankyou for all your get well wishes yesterday.Im feeling much better today, just left with a big dehydration headache:( . It was a very unpleasant day but there was a bonus to it all....I lost 2kgs:smiliedance: . I wouldnt reccomend it as a weight loss program though.
What has everyone got planned for the weekend? Not much happening here.
Geez! It the LL and Danielle thread LOL!!
Oh Cr@p, don't tell my DH that the postman is black!!! oopsss.
LMAO!! :laughing: You look soo sexy in your av hehehe
Ummm no its not Mez's its mine!
Dh must have borrowed sperm off someone, I knew it was weird I suddenly got pregnant after years of TTC
Didn't you say before that Jett called one of your DH's workmates DAD :eek: :laughing:
Mel go stuff some water in you luv :yes:
YAY for Tayla! Pinkmad!
Well James slept really well alnight and I know this because I was awake allll night *banghead* x ten!!!
So I'm not happy Jan!
Yes, I'm a very proud mother today:p . Although I thought that the sitting up may have tired her out, but oh no, up about 4 times last night. I ended up bringing her into bed about 4.30 (DH already gone to work- he must be cRaZy), so she fell asleep from about 5 until 8ish, gosh I'm tired today!
Have a great weekend everyone:thumbsup:
Didn't you say before that Jett called one of your DH's workmates DAD :laughing:
Haha yeah we always joke that that workmate is Jetts dad and DH is their baby's dad because Jett is chubby (like workmate) and the other bub is long and skinny (like DH).
Im feeling much better today, just left with a big dehydration headache:( What has everyone got planned for the weekend? Not much happening here.
Glad your feeling a bit better! Nothing much planned for the weekend bar maybe some shopping today.
:yelclap: :smiliedance: Tayla just sat up unsupported for like 5 minutes. So excited!!
Way to go Tayla!!!
Well. Last night was shyte but I wont go into why. Lets just say I had two children not one, one of whom had a temper tantrum and flung things around my house. 2 guesses who it was He is doing a parade through town today so he wont be home til later this arvo. We're supposed to be going out for birthday drinks with friends tonight (its a spouse's birthday) and he wanted me to find a babysitter - yeah right on St Patricks Day???? So guess we'll take Jett along and only go for one or two.
HAPPY ST PATRICKS DAY!!!!!!
Linley and Danielle, what were you on last night?!
Mel, glad to hear you are on the mend honey.
Well I have an announcement to make. Ripley slept from 9pm-7am!!! That is pretty much the first time ever he has slept that long through the night and at a convenient time for us (sometimes he has slept almost that long but woke at 5am etc). DP said that he woke at about 2.30am and he dummied him thinking "this will never work" and he went straight back to sleep until morning! I slept right through it for once, gawd. Woke up with breasts like rockmelons - engorged with lumps, far out, that hasn't happened in a long time.
Happy Saturday to all.
i wasnt on anything just sleep deprivation :laughing: im having a sleep for sure later:yes:
ElizaDee
17-03-2007, 10:38
hiya all! Spencer is also sitting up unaided as well, but his biggest achievement is that he is scooting all over the floor and has just started getting up on his knees! :yelclap: :eek:
I suspect there is going to be one tired mummy soon as he will be fast and into everything.
Oh the funniest thing he loves is the computer keyboard (DH has a spare that is old) and he does this maniac thing where he kicks, and waves his arms then proceeds to attempt to remove all the keys off the keyboard. I should tape it and see if I can upload it on the net for you, its hysterical! :laughing:
Oh by the way how do you do mulit quotes like that? from different people in the one post?
Kangaskippy
17-03-2007, 13:30
Oh by the way how do you do mulit quotes like that? from different people in the one post?
Here... (http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r241/Kangaskippy/multi-quote.jpg)
Hope this makes sense...re: multi-quotes
Pinkmad ~ Congrats...it makes life much easier when they can sit up and play..:thumbsup: Well done.
I have decided that crawling & sitting himself up everywhere does not wear bub's out...J has been doing this now for 4 days and has been going to bed at 11 or 12 every night so far!!! and up 2-3x...little monkey seems to be full of beans all the time...(I remember the days when I placed him on his play mat, and he STAYED there...they were goooood days...hahahaha)
ElizaDee
17-03-2007, 15:55
Thanks! :thumbsup:
millymoo
17-03-2007, 16:42
Pinkmad ~ Congrats...it makes life much easier when they can sit up and play..:thumbsup: Well done.
I have decided that crawling & sitting himself up everywhere does not wear bub's out...J has been doing this now for 4 days and has been going to bed at 11 or 12 every night so far!!! and up 2-3x...little monkey seems to be full of beans all the time...(I remember the days when I placed him on his play mat, and he STAYED there...they were goooood days...hahahaha)
:wave:What age did he sit and crawl! Amelia was born 28/9 and sits assisted. Has started a weird foot banging on the floor thing today!!
MrsTwith3
17-03-2007, 17:08
Afternoon all,
I ended up going out to Westfield as DH took DD to the movies and I wandered around with the 2 boys.
Whilst looking around I found the best bargain I think I have ever gotten. We have been looking at getting a new video camera for ages as our old one went belly up when Callan was littler and I found one for $299 marked down from $799:eek:
I had to look a few times to make sure I wasnt imaging it. That was my big bargain for the day plus scored a few other smaller ones such as a couple of sun hats for Noah for $1.86 down from $11.99:smiliedance: Man I love a good bargain.
Ok had better go and cook some dinner for the family before they think there throats have been cut...lol
Kangaskippy
17-03-2007, 17:32
:wave:What age did he sit and crawl! Amelia was born 28/9 and sits assisted. Has started a weird foot banging on the floor thing today!!
Jack started sitting unassisted @ the start of Feb, then doing his spiderman impersonations near the end of Feb, but he sat himself up and started crawling around the room on tuesday 13th March, this week, (he was 6months on Wednesday)
Re: foot banging, he has done this since he was a few weeks old...not sure what it signifies, but doesn't seem to hurt him..
Now nothing can stop him, he still gets frustrated when he can't move fast enough or something is out of his reach (now he tries to reach up to get hold of the DVD player!!!) DH tells me that he was trying to swing from the curtains yesterday as well as banging the window while trying to grab all the power cords!!! while I was out shopping...little monkey...:D
Wondermum
17-03-2007, 21:29
Hello lufflies :wave:
Just thought I'd quickly drop a line to you all. I've been a little busy lately. I have finally organised and booked our trip to NZ. We're off in about a week and a half for 3 weeks! It will be so good to see my mum and one of my sisters and her children. They will be seeing Rylan for the first time. By the time I get back here Rylan will be 7 months old :eek: I have a feeling he will start crawling over there if not before we go.... he has been rocking like crazy on all fours lately!
Hey Mel :yelclap: WooHoo :smiliedance: well done on the bargain shopping... you done well!!!
Hope you're all having a lovely weekend. It's very quiet in here!
ElizaDee
17-03-2007, 21:38
Whilst looking around I found the best bargain I think I have ever gotten. We have been looking at getting a new video camera for ages as our old one went belly up when Callan was littler and I found one for $299 marked down from $799:eek:
Great Bargain! How lucky are you.
Jack started sitting unassisted @ the start of Feb, then doing his spiderman impersonations near the end of Feb, but he sat himself up and started crawling around the room on tuesday 13th March, this week, (he was 6months on Wednesday)
Re: foot banging, he has done this since he was a few weeks old...not sure what it signifies, but doesn't seem to hurt him..
Spencer started to do this kinda push up thing, where he gets onto his toes and his hands. Not sure what he is trying to do but man is he strong! :yes: I suppose that is like a spiderman impersonation.
As for the foot banging, Spencer also did this from a young age. His big thing now is to bang his right hand onto everything, the high chair, toys, mum's boobie.
ZarasMummy
18-03-2007, 06:55
Morning everyone, had a fantastic night here, Zara is at Mum's so we were able to sleep soundly without having to listen for her! We had planned on sleeping in but it's 6.40 and we are both wide awake.:banghead: Anyhow, we managed to go out for dinner last night to Breakfast Creek Wharf in Brissy, it was scrumptious. I had a seafood platter with fish, chips, prawns, scallops, calamari and half a bug and Jase had garlic prawns with a tomato risotto....yummy! We swapped plates half way through and then had a gelato and ice cream platter for dessert. This morning before we get Zara we are going for a long walk to compensate though! :laughing:
So, Zara was 6 months old yesterday...why is my little girl growing up so fast? She had her needles and did so well, just a little whinge and was fine after that...I was so proud of her. After that we decided to go shopping as I needed a few things for work and ended up spending way too much money. I had my eyes tested and need reading glasses again so that was $346, then I had to be fitted for some new bras at Myer and that was $150 for three and the list goes on. I told Jase that sometimes I wished I was a member of the 'itty bitty titty club' so I didn't need a bra...he nearly wet his pants laughing...lol!
Pinkmad :smiliedance: for Tayla! What a clever girl.
Mel glad to hear you are feeling better. You bagged the bargain of the year with that video camera lovey!
Danielle you poor thing having no sleep on Friday night!
Mia hooray for Ripley's sleep on Friday night! Hopefully he will keep it up!
Jess that is so great that you booked your trip...just wondering if you have room in your suitcase for Zara and I to tag along? LOL!
Righty ho, better go do some washing and get the house a bit tidy.
MrsTwith3
18-03-2007, 09:25
MISSING PERSONS REPORT
A male aged 5.5months with blonde hair and blue eyes and wing nuts for ears (they are cute ears mind you)
This baby was last seen sleeping through the night what seems like a long time ago now. His mother is becoming very distraught at the many, many times she has to get up and have a baby hanging of her boobs each and every night.
If found please return ASAP to his very distraught mother.
Please dont send any non sleeping babies back to her as only sleepers will be accepted.
MrsTwith3
18-03-2007, 09:50
Mel, glad to hear you are on the mend honey.
Well I have an announcement to make. Ripley slept from 9pm-7am!!! That is pretty much the first time ever he has slept that long through the night and at a convenient time for us (sometimes he has slept almost that long but woke at 5am etc).
Im so glad Im well again too. I wouldnt wish it on my worst enemy. Yay to Ripley. What a good boy he was. I hope he does it for you everynight now. Hey maybe you kidnapped my baby???
i wasnt on anything just sleep deprivation. Im having a sleep for sure later
Hehehe you make me laugh as it reminds me of me when I havent had enough sleep I just go stupid like I have been drinking gooney all night.....lol
hiya all! Spencer is also sitting up unaided as well, but his biggest achievement is that he is scooting all over the floor and has just started getting up on his knees!
Oh the funniest thing he loves is the computer keyboard (DH has a spare that is old) and he does this maniac thing where he kicks, and waves his arms then proceeds to attempt to remove all the keys off the keyboard. I should tape it and see if I can upload it on the net for you, its hysterical!
What a clever boy Spencer is. There is a great site for bubs who love to sit on their mum's knees and bash the keyboard its here -------> :D (http://www.kneebouncers.com/kneebouncers.html)
Im lucky Noah doesnt go anywhere when I put him on his playmat. He still only rolls from his back to his tummy going in the one direction. He is another foot banger too, he has been since he was a couple of weeks old. I found out the other day that if I hold his feet down he will start doing the banging with his arms instead...lmao. he doesnt seem to get worn out either. Believe me I tried by putting him in his jolly jumper for a little while and playing with him on the floor etc.
Hello lufflies
Just thought I'd quickly drop a line to you all. I've been a little busy lately. I have finally organised and booked our trip to NZ. We're off in about a week and a half for 3 weeks! It will be so good to see my mum and one of my sisters and her children. They will be seeing Rylan for the first time. By the time I get back here Rylan will be 7 months old . I have a feeling he will start crawling over there if not before we go.... he has been rocking like crazy on all fours lately!
Hey Mel :yelclap: WooHoo well done on the bargain shopping... you done well!!!
Hope you're all having a lovely weekend. It's very quiet in here!
Yay Jess on booking your holiday. Were going to miss you while your gone. Make sure you jump online over there and let us know how your all going. I bet Rylan will be crawling before you leave.
Anyhow, we managed to go out for dinner last night to Breakfast Creek Wharf in Brissy, it was scrumptious. I had a seafood platter with fish, chips, prawns, scallops, calamari and half a bug and Jase had garlic prawns with a tomato risotto....yummy! We swapped plates half way through and then had a gelato and ice cream platter for dessert.
She had her needles and did so well, just a little whinge and was fine after that...I was so proud of her.
Mel glad to hear you are feeling better. You bagged the bargain of the year with that video camera lovey!
Oh YUMMMMMO that dinner sounded so lovely. Goodness knows when me and DH will ever get to go out to dinner just the 2 of us again. It makes it hard with a bubba that is totally obsessed with boobie and wont have bottle. Oh well its not like he will be 18yo and still attatched to them. Well done Zara on being a brave girl getting your needles on your 6month birthday. it does go very quick doesnt it. Im finding time is going faster with Noah then it did with my other 2 kids. Hmmm maybe its cause I am getting old.
Hey Nat how has your weekend been? Oh thats right it has consisted of Combis hasnt it??
Rik lovey how are you all feeling now? Has the dreaded cold moved on from your family yet?
Sammy How are things going with your lovely family up your neck of the woods? Are you getting the rain that we are?
Ok I had better go and get my butt down to the shop to get some bread and milk or no lunch today for my lot.
BBL
ElizaDee
18-03-2007, 11:03
mel thanks so much for that site spencer loves it! :yelclap:
MrsTwith3
18-03-2007, 11:25
No worries Eliza:D
ElizaDee
18-03-2007, 14:06
Want to see the video of spencer hitting the computer keyboard?
Its here----->:yes: (http://www.rubybutterfly.com/myfamily/NVECapture.flv) You may need a flash player to see it. Also just click run and not save that way you are not downloading it to your computer.
If you are a member of spencer's site, just go into that and click on home movies. You don't need any players to see this one, its embeded into the site.
If you wish to join spencer's site click on his name in my signature and join, make sure you use the same username as here or I will not know who you are and will not approve you. :devil6:
Kangaskippy
18-03-2007, 15:19
I am having such a nice weekend...DH has been babysitting while I have been out and about town!!! woohoo!!! this rarely has happened in the last 6months, I am usually the one to stay home with the baby...I feel re-juvenated!!! no responsibilities for a few hours every day!!! Yeeeeehhaaaaa...although it seems J turned it on big time for DH this arvo...tears, tears and more tears...was the hardest time that DH has ever had...(welcome to my world!! every other day...) but he perservered and didn't ring me at all...:smiliedance: also had my hair cut and waxed my eyebrows !! such a luxury...
Kangaskippy
18-03-2007, 17:50
check this out...:smiliedance: (http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r241/Kangaskippy/IMGP2348b.jpg) (Little man trying to stand & walk hahahah, NOT YET!!...)
Chillin with mum (http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r241/Kangaskippy/IMGP2354b.jpg)..
Ready to take off... (http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r241/Kangaskippy/IMGP2355b.jpg)(again!!)
Hey girls :)
Been a busy but good weekend. Went to the baby expo today, and spent way too much money.
Linley - Managed to buy one of those shopping trolley - clean shoppers for a bargain $35! :smiliedance:
Mez - Omg! What do you feed that bubba...he is going to be doing star jumps soon!
Marie is sitting up all the time unsupported now. I can't believe the development this week in her. Guess its all those vegies she has been munching on.
Anyways mummies, hope you all have had lovely weekends. Im going to enjoy some tv and a nice dinner with the hubby.
:fingerscrossed: For a good night's sleep for all!
millymoo
18-03-2007, 18:16
Hi all:wave:
I have to say there are some really good zoints. I keep looking at mine and trying to be flash but seems too technical.I have all these ideas! Think i will get there in the end but really need a good nights sleep to concentrate!!
keep popping into this thread to see what all the Sept bubs are doing so i can see how Amelia doing. It is a great help and loads supportive.
Mariasmummy, Amelia is a couple of days younger than Maria and had her first few seconds sat unassisited. I can tell this week there`s going to be some changes. She just seems so much stronger now!:D
Hope you all had good weekends...seems so
Take Care
Helen x
Kangaskippy
18-03-2007, 22:33
Mez - Omg! What do you feed that bubba...he is going to be doing star jumps soon!
I Bl***y well hope not!! it's bad enough now he wants to stand up and takes 3 steps forward...DH is a bad influence on J...Bad Daddy...:no:
I should be asleeeep....DH & DS are both sound asleep and both snoring...and I am just so tired but it's just not happening...grrr....anyhoo, might go back and try again...:fingerscrossed: wish me luck...
millymoo
19-03-2007, 07:26
Hope you got some sleep! Amelia went to sleep at 7.30pm .Last night...woke at 8.30pm,9.30pm,10.45pm,3.10am and 6am!! She was soooo good at night and the at 4 mths it went downhill.:thumbsdown: Ah well I guess it won`t last forever!
Kangaskippy
19-03-2007, 07:55
Hope you got some sleep! Amelia went to sleep at 7.30pm .Last night...woke at 8.30pm,9.30pm,10.45pm,3.10am and 6am!! She was soooo good at night and the at 4 mths it went downhill.:thumbsdown: Ah well I guess it won`t last forever!
I am soooo hearing you right now...
Bed:
8.30pm
Feeds: 10pm, 1am, 3am, 5am,
Awake: 6.30am...
I however didn't get to bed till about 1am, then didn't get back to sleep at the 3am feed till about 4am, then DH woke me to say goodbye at 6am...What a night, am in need of coffee and matchsticks today. (hoping for a nana nap at my girlfriends today..as Monday is Gilmore Girls day!!! :smiliedance: both our kids sleep and we drink tea/coffee and watch GG's or chat for hours..)
ZarasMummy
19-03-2007, 07:59
Morning all, we have had a pretty crappy night here, Zara ended up in our bed at 11pm, only about an hour after I had gotten her to sleep. I think she might have another tooth coming through, she has been so unsettled and grizzly over the weekend...although she did have her needles on Sat morning, could be that I guess.
Not up to much here, have to go and have some x-rays done on my back today for the chiropractor so that will be a pain in the bum. Going to give the house a quick tidy and do the floors then I might take Zara to feed the ducks at the pond. What are you all up to?
Mel I hope you find your missing baby sooner rather than later you poor thing!
Mez good on you for enjoying some 'ME' time...it makes the world of difference. What an absolute cutie pie Jack is! :fingerscrossed: for that nanna nap too!
Kristy :smiliedance: for the bargain clean shopper! I am still waiting for mine to arrive.
Millymoo hope you get a nanna nap today you poor thing.
:wave: Jess, Nats, Rik (where's Rik?), BJ, Mia, Pinkmad and everyone else I have forgotten!
MrsTwith3
19-03-2007, 08:30
Ok I have decided that I dont want to play mummies anymore. I have realised I cant be my normal happy self when I have to try and function on minimal sleep. My DevilSon 2 has taken to waking every 2 hours during the night and its just not fun anymore. The only bonus is he has his feed then is straight back off to sleep but it takes me ages then Im woken again:banghead: . I have tried getting him to resettle without a feed but it just aint happening. I just want to cry:crying:
It must be age thing as alot you others are having the same dramas re sleeping at the moment. I hope they snap out of it soon.
I have washing, washing and cleaning to do today so I guess I will see you all around the boards.
Miserable Mel
mel:hugs: Damiens been sooo unsettled lately not fair is it:( I still get up to zara too:banghead:
Kangaskippy
19-03-2007, 08:34
Seems like Cr@p nights all round...Yeah! (NOT)...heheheh
J has just gone down for a morning nap...woohoo...so he should be tired the little monkey...
MrsTwith3
19-03-2007, 08:35
It really sucks big time and I still am getting up to Callan as well.:banghead: :crying: :gloomy:
Kangaskippy
19-03-2007, 08:42
It really sucks big time and I still am getting up to Callan as well.
mel Damiens been sooo unsettled lately not fair is it I still get up to zara too
I don't know how you guys do it with 2 bubbas/kiddlets...I am struggling with just one...
Wondermum
19-03-2007, 08:56
Well I have an announcement to make. Ripley slept from 9pm-7am!!!
Wow that's really good Mia! Glad to hear he is sleeping so well. So is he back to his usual feeding patterns now?
hiya all! Spencer is also sitting up unaided as well, but his biggest achievement is that he is scooting all over the floor and has just started getting up on his knees!
Won't be too long now ED and you'll be on toes trying to keep up with him!
Jess that is so great that you booked your trip...just wondering if you have room in your suitcase for Zara and I to tag along? LOL!
*EEK* I'm going to have my hands full travelling! It will be just me and the boys... I might need your help LOL! Won't be long for you tho Lin - you're off to NZ this Xmas aren't you?
MISSING PERSONS REPORT
A male aged 5.5months with blonde hair and blue eyes and wing nuts for ears (they are cute ears mind you).
LOL Mel I hope he comes back to you real soon!
Yay Jess on booking your holiday. Were going to miss you while your gone. Make sure you jump online over there and let us know how your all going. I bet Rylan will be crawling before you leave.
Aaw thanks Mel :hugs: I'll miss you all too! I will try and jump on the net at my sisters to see how you and your bubba's are all going. Rylan's not too far off from crawling he's trying really hard!
I am having such a nice weekend...DH has been babysitting while I have been out and about town!!! woohoo!!!
Sounds like you had a lovely weekend of 'ME TIME' Lucky you... you deserve every minute and more! You'll have to do it more often now :D
Marie is sitting up all the time unsupported now. I can't believe the development this week in her. Guess its all those vegies she has been munching on.
Yay for Marie - clever little girl! It's like they seem to be on a roll hey, as soon as they master something... they can do another!
I had a shocker night last night too (((hugs))) I know exactly what you mean - Rylan was a pretty good sleeper until he hit 3.5-4 mths and it all went out the window!
Ok I have decided that I dont want to play mummies anymore. I have realised I cant be my normal happy self when I have to try and function on minimal sleep.
It's terrible isn't it! I really hope they all adjust soon. Rylan has had some really good nights then last night he threw a spanner in the works and had a shocker!
Well... I have some more organising to do today for our trip away, I need to do a bit of washing and cleaning and if the sun is still shining I'd like to take Hayden out as we didn't really get out much on the weekend.
filmgirlgail
19-03-2007, 09:06
Well I have an announcement to make. Ripley slept from 9pm-7am!!!
:smiliedance: Congrats - now get him to talk to all the other bubbas!!
Tayla just sat up unsupported for like 5 minutes.
Congrats!!
Ok I have decided that I dont want to play mummies anymore. I have realised I cant be my normal happy self when I have to try and function on minimal sleep. My DevilSon 2 has taken to waking every 2 hours during the night and its just not fun anymore. The only bonus is he has his feed then is straight back off to sleep but it takes me ages then Im woken again:banghead: . I have tried getting him to resettle without a feed but it just aint happening. I just want to cry:crying:
It must be age thing as alot you others are having the same dramas re sleeping at the moment. I hope they snap out of it soon.
I have washing, washing and cleaning to do today so I guess I will see you all around the boards.
Miserable Mel
Oh Mel I know where you are honey :hugs: Last night I was having words with DS telling him that after 7 months, Mummy could really do with a good night's sleep. Sat night was up 4 or 5 times just for giving dummy and patting his back and last night he had two bottles at 12 and 4 then when I changed him at 6:30 his bum was red raw - little bit bleeding so then I felt really guilty!! Jess slept thru from 8 weeks so really wasn't expecting this. Been drinking tea thru a straw this am to keep awake (am whitening my teeth so I"m not meant to have any at all).
Also going to the drs this am as I've had blocked sinuses and nose for over 2 weeks now!! It's getting silly and I want to check if I've got an infection of some sort.
Kangaskippy - lucky you. Hope you had a great time - wonderful when you're responsibility free for a few hours isn't it?
Hopefully BBL.
Wondermum
19-03-2007, 09:21
Jess just wondering if you have room in your suitcase for Zara and I to tag along? LOL!
Hey Linley... just had a great idea :idea: .... do you think customs will notice my suitcase has legs???? :laughing: A walking suitcase would be great! Then I won't need to request airport luggage assistance :p
Haha, joining the SHOCKER club ladies, sorry. Actually we think Rip may be a bit sick because he had been grumpy yesterday evening and then we felt him and he was very hot :eek:, measured his temperature and it was over 38 degrees. So we cooled him down with a tepid bath and a singlet and gave him some cooler EBM and another top up before bedtime. He is okay, but he woke every HOUR last night! He has never done that in his whole life. And then seemed quite out of it this morning, still warm but not too bad, and plenty of wet nappy, and still drinking well. So he's back in bed. He must have been wasted cause he did his first EVER sleep on his side, on our bed.
We have to get him some passport photos today because we might all be off to NZ too sometime.
ZarasMummy
19-03-2007, 09:37
Well it seems like everyone is leaving the country at some stage this year! We are hoping to go over at Chrissy but my Aunty is going to the UK in Sept now so not sure if that is going to work out...we'll get there soon though!
Mel big :hugs: . I don't know how you do it with more than one waking up at night, I feel terrible complaining that Zara wakes up once, I should think myself lucky!
Jess the walking suitcase wouldn't be a problem, I doubt they'd even raise an eyebrow!!!!! :laughing: Who did you end up booking with?
Mia I hope that Ripley is feeling better soon the poor bubba.
Zara is asleep so I am trying to get the house tidy so I only have the floors to do this afternoon. Have my x-ray appointment at 10.45am and it goes for about an hour! :eek: Lucky I've got Mum to look after Zara for me or I'd be up the creek. Zara is going to daycare for the first time on Friday to get her used to it before I go back to work. DH has taken the day off to help me cause I think I am going to be a mess. We are only leaving her there for a few hours if she settles in okay otherwise I'll bring her home. Keeping my :fingerscrossed: everything will go well though.
Kangaskippy
19-03-2007, 09:45
MISSING PERSONS REPORT
A male aged 5.5months with blonde hair and blue eyes and wing nuts for ears (they are cute ears mind you)
This baby was last seen sleeping through the night what seems like a long time ago now. His mother is becoming very distraught at the many, many times she has to get up and have a baby hanging of her boobs each and every night.
If found please return ASAP to his very distraught mother.
Please dont send any non sleeping babies back to her as only sleepers will be accepted.
hahaha PMSL...if I stumble across him, I will send him your way...after he has a little pep talk to J...hehehe:D
Wondermum
19-03-2007, 09:56
Where is Sammy, Lee, Rik, Nats, Nerissa, Jen & Shan???? Please drop us a few lines so we know how you're all doing! This thread has slowed up a lot. Are we all suffering sleepless nights?
Wondermum
19-03-2007, 09:59
We have to get him some passport photos today because we might all be off to NZ too sometime.
Beware....it may take a while to get the right shot. They expect them to have their mouths closed for passport photo's. It took us a while as Rylan kept smiling at the lady taking his photo (little charmer!) :D
So do you have family in NZ Mia or just travelling for fun?
Hope Rip is feeling better soon :fingerscrossed:
check this out...:smiliedance: (http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r241/Kangaskippy/IMGP2348b.jpg) (Little man trying to stand & walk hahahah, NOT YET!!...)
Chillin with mum (http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r241/Kangaskippy/IMGP2354b.jpg)..
Ready to take off... (http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r241/Kangaskippy/IMGP2355b.jpg)(again!!)
What a cutie:angel:- he's just gorgeous !!!
Had a pretty cr@p night, last night too. Felt like I was up every hour:gloomy: . I ended up bringing her into bed about 5:30, and slept until 9.....whoops! So now her feeds will be bit out of whack, which means probably a late night tonight, doh!
Have a good monday everyone:D
filmgirlgail
19-03-2007, 10:21
Beware....it may take a while to get the right shot. They expect them to have their mouths closed for passport photo's. It took us a while as Rylan kept smiling at the lady taking his photo (little charmer!) :D
When I asked at the photo place they said to take lots of digital shots at home on plain blanket or something, then bring them in and they would pick the best one, zoom in on it and print it as 8 passport shots! Only $5.
Just ran out of clean shorts so tried on some which didn't fit a few weeks ago and I can get them on :smiliedance:
secondtimearound2
19-03-2007, 12:17
Well I think we should name this the zombie thread LOL. I'm so tired these days. Lachlan has slept like cra# since he got those 2 little teeth. If I could just have 1 wish.... I would wish for a full nights sleep.
I'm thinking something is going on with these babies......... could it be a growth spurt?? Teeth?? if only they could tell us.
I took Lachlan to the doctor but like usual there is nothing wrong with him :banghead: she said it maybe his teeth.
Mel I pmsl at your missing persons report.
Anyway seems to be both kiddos are asleep, might see if I can sneak a nap myself.
Have a great one
Lee
filmgirlgail
19-03-2007, 12:32
Just been to the doc and they confirmed I have a sinus infection hence the stuffy nose for 2 weeks. Got some anti-biotics for it :smiliedance: Hopefully both kids going off now so I should get a nap :fingerscrossed:
From Zombie Gail
Hiya all! Just wanted to drop a quick note to let you all know I haven't fallen off the face of the earth!
Been so incredibly busy with the cafe it's not funny - haven't even had time to wash in over a week and so I have the biggest pile of laundry you've ever seen in your life! I even had to leave Alex with mum for 2 whole days ( I had him overnight still ) cos I was at the cafe for about 15 hours each day. Phew - very exhausted! It's open though and looks really great, so it's all worth it.
Have skimmed the posts, but I really wanna take some time and catch up on whats happening round here - I miss you guys!
Just a question, Alex is 5.5 months and he has had some solids but we have no regularity yet. What was everyone else doing with there bubs solids at this age? He's tried vegies, fruit, rice cereal and baby yoghurt, and doesn't seem to LVOE any of it, but will eat it if I persevere. Should I be doing it more than once a day, and what kinds of meals are you guys offering?
Ok, back to the madhouse! Catch you all later!
ZarasMummy
19-03-2007, 16:06
Hmmmmm, Zara has been asleep for three hours now, she must be catching up from last night. I managed a half hour nanna nap so I feel a little energised but that'll probably only last an hour or two...guess I should get my bum into gear now and get some things done. We are having hot dogs and chips for dinner tonight, something nice and easy!
:wave: Kimmy, good to hear from you! Hope you get some time to rest soon, sounds like you are working hard lovey. Zara has only been on solids for a week or so and she really isn't that fussed. We have only been giving her farex with some apple in the morning and some pumpkin at night and we don't stress her out with it, if she starts to get grumpy we stop even if she's only had a little bit.
Gail I hope those anti-biotics kick in soon for you.
Mel how are you feeling this afternoon? Did you manage to get any rest today? :laughing: stupid question I know!
Where are you Nats? Seems you are MIA!!!!!!
millymoo
19-03-2007, 16:25
Hello all:wave:
I feel much better knowing i am not the only one up in the night!! I hope they settle better when it gets cold coz that won`t be fun! Bit chilly on the nipples I reckon.:eek:
Have had a mad day taking teen to docs...she has been suffering a form of PTSD after some boys tried to get her and a friend into their car. I could ring their necks as she is frightened of her own shadow poor mite and needs counselling. I am trying to help her as best I can as she is in Yr 10...important year.The doctor was very nice and has refered her on so :fingerscrossed:
:fingerscrossed:too for all us sleep deprived mummies tonight.
Chat soon
Helen x
Alright, I haven't come up with a solution, but I have maybe come up witht a possible 'reason' (if that's the right word), for the sleepless/restless nights:detective: ...
I was just thinking this morning that the first time Tayla started waking during the night was 2 days before we went away in January. And also 1 day before we went away was the first time I got my period (sorry don't know abbreviations) since giving birth. Now I'm not saying that this is the reason, but has anyone else noticed this as well:confused: . She has been restless for about a week now, and yes it is that time of the month:gloomy: . Tayla was a great sleeper until then, I think it may be way off field, but you never know what these hormones do to anyone:o ! God maybe I'm mad (or going mad anyway), it is probably more because they're getting older?!
filmgirlgail
19-03-2007, 17:51
Have had a mad day taking teen to docs...she has been suffering a form of PTSD after some boys tried to get her and a friend into their car. I could ring their necks as she is frightened of her own shadow poor mite and needs counselling. I am trying to help her as best I can as she is in Yr 10...important year.The doctor was very nice and has refered her on so :fingerscrossed:
Good luck with that. How terrible for that to happen to her. :hugs: I'm glad that they didn't get in the car. How is her friend?
I was just thinking this morning that the first time Tayla started waking during the night was 2 days before we went away in January. And also 1 day before we went away was the first time I got my period (sorry don't know abbreviations) since giving birth. Now I'm not saying that this is the reason, but has anyone else noticed this as well. She has been restless for about a week now, and yes it is that time of the month. Tayla was a great sleeper until then, I think it may be way off field, but you never know what these hormones do to anyone! God maybe I'm mad (or going mad anyway), it is probably more because they're getting older?!
I was wondering if ovulation and menstruation causes low supply and sore nipples. I started a poll on the breastfeeding website and a few people answered "yes at menstruation" and a few answered "yes at both ovulation and menstruation" So you could be onto something there.
Have had a mad day taking teen to docs...she has been suffering a form of PTSD after some boys tried to get her and a friend into their car. I could ring their necks as she is frightened of her own shadow poor mite and needs counselling. I am trying to help her as best I can as she is in Yr 10...important year.The doctor was very nice and has refered her on so
Helen x
Geez, that's terrible! I hope she recieves some useful help from that counsillor then. I wonder if there are any forums for teens (like bubhub for us) maybe to chat with some friends from her home.
Where are you Nats? Seems you are MIA!!!!!!
Here I am :wave:
Hey Linley... just had a great idea .... do you think customs will notice my suitcase has legs???? A walking suitcase would be great! Then I won't need to request airport luggage assistance
LMAO Jess Make sure you are reserving plenty of space for your camera :yes:
Haha, joining the SHOCKER club ladies, sorry. Actually we think Rip may be a bit sick because he had been grumpy yesterday evening and then we felt him and he was very hot , measured his temperature and it was over 38 degrees. So we cooled him down with a tepid bath and a singlet and gave him some cooler EBM and another top up before bedtime. He is okay, but he woke every HOUR last night! He has never done that in his whole life. And then seemed quite out of it this morning, still warm but not too bad, and plenty of wet nappy, and still drinking well. So he's back in bed. He must have been wasted cause he did his first EVER sleep on his side, on our bed.
James has been sick too.. I gave him some water and panadol. Can you put panadol in milk or farex??
... so tried on some which didn't fit a few weeks ago and I can get them on
I love it when that happens!!!! Just don't go celebrating with choclate just yet :D
MISSING PERSONS REPORT
PMSL Mel I hope he's a good boy tonight for you.
check this out...(Little man trying to stand & walk hahahah, NOT YET!!...)
Mez He is a cutie. Has he started breaking things yet?? :p
Kimmy Don't wear yourself out luv!
Where's Sammy and Riki???
Hi everyone =-)
We've been a bit sick here this weekend. Just the cold and that horrid fluey, sticky, dirty feeling that goes with it..... Everything seems just the end of the world and the house is a mess and James hair looks greasy and smelly and *Yeeccch*
SO I cleaned James and the house and made dinner and I feel better already.
Now for a sleep through plz, plz, plz.....!!!!
BTW here is David's new kombi (sorry it's not the traditional split or bay window but the engine's in the back and David said it;s a kombi so...)
David's kombi (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o128/nats_017/SendKombi.jpg)
James has caught the VW bug (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o128/nats_017/JamesKombi.jpg)
and James in the garden (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o128/nats_017/InTheGarden.jpg)
(he tries to sit up)
Kangaskippy
19-03-2007, 19:11
Mez He is a cutie. Has he started breaking things yet?? :p
Now for a sleep through plz, plz, plz.....!!!!
:fingerscrossed: for the sleep through...am hoping that myself after the shocker last night...he's asleep at the moment but am not holding my breath...
No, nothing broken yet, a few bruises and lots of tears (and a couple of eaten tv guides) but no other casualties so far...(crossing fingers on that as well...:D )
Kangaskippy
19-03-2007, 19:13
James has caught the VW bug (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o128/nats_017/JamesKombi.jpg)
and James in the garden (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o128/nats_017/InTheGarden.jpg)
(he tries to sit up)
awwww, what a cutie muffin...hope you are feeling better soon...:hugs:
blueangel
19-03-2007, 19:58
Hi All :wave:
I had a great weekend away with the Girlies at the beach. 3 Girls, 2 nights , lots of shopping, yummy food + 5 bottles of wine = An AWESOME time :smiliedance:
The only downfall was the car trip. 3.5 hour car trip + screaming baby = A FRAZZELED mummy!!!
OMG my little man screamed for about 2.5 hours of the trip. He hates the car :( I even turned his seat so he was facing forward and it did not make a scrap of difference..... I am never travelling more than a half hour away again.... what a disaster.
Anyway hope you all have a peaceful night :fingerscrossed:
Aww BlueAngel, glad you had a great time, sorry your little man doesn't like the car seat though. Geez i'd be lost if James didn't like the car seat! I use it to shut him up I mean "settle him" :D
Well, I'm a bit better now and DH's is at work. I'll be off to do some shopping today. Husband will be crying "There's nothing to eat in the house"...When he gets home from work. ("here, have some butter on a stick and SHUT-UP! ) :rolleyes:
filmgirlgail
20-03-2007, 06:40
OMG :eek: Alex just scared the life out of me. Only been up 5 mins and got him out of his cot to change him and he vomited on me so I got him to the change table, changed him, then took my top off, as I did this (still standing next to the change table) he rolled off and I caught him about 6 inches from the ground with one hand. Didn't know my reflexes could be so good so early. Of course, he's fine and just smiled at me :rolleyes:
On another note, put him down about 8, bottle at 3:15, then down til 6 :smiliedance:
filmgirlgail
20-03-2007, 06:43
I had a great weekend away with the Girlies at the beach. 3 Girls, 2 nights , lots of shopping, yummy food + 5 bottles of wine = An AWESOME time
The only downfall was the car trip. 3.5 hour car trip + screaming baby = A FRAZZELED mummy!!!
OMG my little man screamed for about 2.5 hours of the trip. He hates the car :( I even turned his seat so he was facing forward and it did not make a scrap of difference..... I am never travelling more than a half hour away again.... what a disaster.
Anyway hope you all have a peaceful night
Glad you had a great time away. Pity about hi not liking the car seat. Alex used to be like that then one day I noticed he didn't do it any more. :fingerscrossed: that happens to you.
Geez i'd be lost if James didn't like the car seat! I use it to shut him up I mean "settle him" :D
:laughing: Yep know what you mean!
millymoo
20-03-2007, 06:55
Good luck with that. How terrible for that to happen to her. :hugs: I'm glad that they didn't get in the car. How is her friend?
Thanks for that. The other girl seems fine or so I hear.maybe it has all been abit much for mine...new country, new school etc.Poor lamb!
ZarasMummy
20-03-2007, 07:26
Morning all, great night here, Zara slept 9pm till 7am! She's a bit grumpy this morning though so it might be an interesting day.
I'm just watching telly and there is a segment on the Today show about parents enrolling their children in high school when they are born! :eek: I hadn't even thought about that...what is the world coming to when you need to reserve a place at high school when your baby is a few days old?
Helen your poor daughter...I hope she is going to be okay. What scum those guys are trying to get her into the car.
Nats I love the new avatar...how gorgeous is your little man, he's going to be a heartbreaker!
Glad to hear you had a good trip blueangel.
Sorry I haven't been around much lately...just been really busy with stuff!
We're all well. Abbie's still sleeping well although she is in the habit of waking up anytime from 5.30 to 6.30 am. Not so much of a drama at the moment but when daylight saving finishes i'm not going to be too impressed with 4.30 wakeup calls!
She's been commando crawling for the past few days, into everything that's not nailed down. And she's started launching herself forward from hands and knees. I think i need to get in and baby proof the house.
I found out that I can get in-home care for Abbie while I am teaching, through the local family day care service. We're eligible because she is breast fed and I work from home. Had no idea it existed but I'm so pleased because now I don't have to send her to a centre, a registered carer will look after her here for a few hours for me. It's pretty expensive but worth it I think.
Anyway, hope you are all well! Have a great day.
Kangaskippy
20-03-2007, 09:29
Geez i'd be lost if James didn't like the car seat! I use it to shut him up I mean "settle him"
PMSL....some days this is my technique too....
Our night...
Bed: 8pm
Feed: 9pm, 1am
Awake: 5am - 7am
Sleep: 7am - 9.45am...
Better than the previous night, but still waking every 3-4hours...
filmgirlgail
20-03-2007, 09:54
Thanks for that. The other girl seems fine or so I hear.maybe it has all been abit much for mine...new country, new school etc.Poor lamb!
Where are you from Millymoo?
I'm just watching telly and there is a segment on the Today show about parents enrolling their children in high school when they are born! :eek: I hadn't even thought about that...what is the world coming to when you need to reserve a place at high school when your baby is a few days old?
Well we're not quite that bad but we have enrolled DD into a private school for Year 8 and I have the paperwork here for DS to go to DH's old school (no question about that!!) from Year 8. We're very lucky and live about 200m from one of the best state schools in QLD so both kids will go there until private school.
Sorry I haven't been around much lately...just been really busy with stuff!
We're all well. Abbie's still sleeping well although she is in the habit of waking up anytime from 5.30 to 6.30 am. Not so much of a drama at the moment but when daylight saving finishes i'm not going to be too impressed with 4.30 wakeup calls!
She's been commando crawling for the past few days, into everything that's not nailed down. And she's started launching herself forward from hands and knees. I think i need to get in and baby proof the house.
I found out that I can get in-home care for Abbie while I am teaching, through the local family day care service. We're eligible because she is breast fed and I work from home. Had no idea it existed but I'm so pleased because now I don't have to send her to a centre, a registered carer will look after her here for a few hours for me. It's pretty expensive but worth it I think.
That's ok - we all know what its like to be busy :D Great news about the in home care. I'd never have thought that existed.
ZarasMummy
20-03-2007, 10:06
Gail I am in Brissy too, out at Redcliffe. I am now thinking that I should call a few schools just to check when the best time is to enrol Zara but I'm worried they'll laugh at me and think I'm stupid...lol! Are you sending Alex to Grammar? I would love to get Zara into somewhere like All Hallows but it's such a long time away, who know's where we will be then?
filmgirlgail
20-03-2007, 10:55
We're sending Jess to St Aidans and Alex to Brisbane Boys COllege. If we move we plan to be around the same area, my DH's home turf as he calls it! I don't think they'll laugh. When my parents and I came out in 1985 I only got a place as someone moved as they'd all been enrolled very early on.
Redcliffe is lovely. I've been to the water play area a few times and it's great. Haven't been for a while though.
millymoo
20-03-2007, 13:25
Morning all, great night here, Zara slept 9pm till 7am! She's a bit grumpy this morning though so it might be an interesting day.
Helen your poor daughter...I hope she is going to be okay. What scum those guys are trying to get her into the car.
Nats I love the new avatar...how gorgeous is your little man, he's going to be a heartbreaker!
Glad to hear you had a good trip blueangel.
Thanks alot...I think she is feeling better now it is all out in the open and she isn`t bottling it up. :fingerscrossed: few counselling sessions will do her the world of good!
millymoo
20-03-2007, 13:27
Where are you from Millymoo?
Well we're not quite that bad but we have enrolled DD into a private school for Year 8 and I have the paperwork here for DS to go to DH's old school (no question about that!!) from Year 8. We're very lucky and live about 200m from one of the best state schools in QLD so both kids will go there until private school.
That's ok - we all know what its like to be busy :D Great news about the in home care. I'd never have thought that existed.
Am from Uk...came here in 2004 and have never been before...lucky guess it would be awesome...bit hot today tho! Never mind Ugly Betty...I feell like Sweaty Betty!!
millymoo
20-03-2007, 13:29
PMSL....some days this is my technique too....
Our night...
Bed: 8pm
Feed: 9pm, 1am
Awake: 5am - 7am
Sleep: 7am - 9.45am...
Better than the previous night, but still waking every 3-4hours...
Beat you on that one...very similar but add a 3.15am as well. Sometimes I feel like staying up all night so I don`t keep getting woken up! Still working on my zoints profile and struggling too little time!
Hi mummies
A good night here with Marie. She slept from 10ish till 8:30, with about an hour co-sleeping sometime during the night, but then resettled in her cot.
Dh and I didn't get a whole lot of sleep though...he has done something to his neck, and is in a lot of pain, and just can't get comfy poor thing. And then I woke up with another lovely headache/migraine today. So has been fun trying to look after Marie...she has done a lot of playing on the bed next to me.
Our house is looking like the local dump at the moment, just have no energy to be domestic. Well I guess I am going to go have a shower...yes I know...3pm and still in pjs :o
Will try and catch up on all your posts when I'm feeling a bit better. Take care all.
K :)
blueangel
20-03-2007, 14:42
Am from Uk...came here in 2004 and have never been before...lucky guess it would be awesome...bit hot today tho! Never mind Ugly Betty...I feell like Sweaty Betty!!
Wow, what a big decision when you hadn't even been here before. Is DH from here?
Dh and I didn't get a whole lot of sleep though...he has done something to his neck, and is in a lot of pain, and just can't get comfy poor thing. And then I woke up with another lovely headache/migraine today. So has been fun trying to look after Marie...she has done a lot of playing on the bed next to me.
:hugs: to you. I hope you are feeling better soon, hope you can get a good nights sleep.
Thomas has been sooooo good today. He had a 2 hour sleep this morning (he may have slept longer but I had to wake him up to take DS1 to preschool :rolleyes:) At lunch time he slept for 3 hours :eek: and he has been really happy. :fingerscrossed: he stays happy for the witching hour!!!
MrsTwith3
20-03-2007, 18:59
Hi everyone:wave:
Hope you have all had lovely days today with your gorgeous bubbas.
To those of you that have been sick I hope your all starting to feel better. It sucks being sick and having to look after bubbas/ other kids.
Ive had a pretty quiet day with the boys today. Callan still isnt 100% yet. He is only a little thing anyway at 3yo (weighs about 12kg's) and he has hardly eaten anything since last thursday and was still having the odd vomit till last night. He seems a bit better this evening and actually asking for food instead of me constantly offering it.
Noah still isnt sleeping all that well of a night though a bit better last night to what it has been. He was down at 8pm up at 11:30pm (when Callan was up having a :barf: ) then up again at 4am then again at 5:45am then up for the day at 7am.
It is Noah's Baptism on Sunday so I have a fair bit to get organised between now and then. Im pretty excited too as I have my long time girlfriend from school days coming down with her kids on Friday. Im really looking forward to catching up with her. The poor thing seperated from her DP a month ago after being together for 13yrs and having 4 kids.
Well thats enough :ecomcity: from me for now.
P.S. I have posted a couple of pics in the photo thread. One of them is the long awaited one of Callans birthday cake that I made last month.
Kangaskippy
20-03-2007, 20:48
Hi there sexy ladies....
hope you all had a lovely day and a great zzzzzz night ahead...:fingerscrossed: for one this end...(still recovering from the lack of sleep the last few nights..)
ZarasMummy
21-03-2007, 06:55
Morning all, hope you and your bubba's got some sleep. We had an average night here, we fell asleep with Zara in our bed and every time I woke up to put her in her cot I was just too tired to move. So, we co-slept all night and then DH's alarm went off at 5am and woke Zara up so it was up for the day...thankfully she is back down in her cot now. Hopefully she'll get a couple of hours sleep or she'll be grumpy all day!
So, what are we all up to? Not much here, it's been too hot to do anything...31 degrees for the last couple of days and will be again today. I am on top of the washing and I'm about to get the crockpot out of the box and set it up to use today....how exciting, I found a great thread with lots of recipes so I can't wait to try them out. Hoping to make a few dinners to freeze for when I go back to work.
Okay, enough of my :ecomcity: . Hope you all have a great day!
morning!
Damiens teeth must be annoying him again lately hes so grumpy! Very unsettled too:thumbsdown:
Not alot happening today just doing some baking!
MrsTwith3
21-03-2007, 07:07
Morning girls
Another cr@ppola night as usual. Its getting rather depressing I must say being woken every 2hrs through the night. Im not liking this very much at all.
I have a busy day ahead of me today. Myself and my bestie are running a canteen for a junior AFL competition day on the coast today for all the local schools. Should be real fun with me dragging my 2 boys along NOT!
Oh I forgot to mention to you all that my bestfriend finally got her :bfp: after 16months of trying. Yay for her on having bub number 5:smiliedance:
OK better go and get everything ready that I need to take.
Have a good day all.
blueangel
21-03-2007, 07:25
Morning all :wave:
We had a pretty good night last night:
Bed - 7.30
Dreamfeed - 10pm
Feed - 4.30am
Up for day - 7am
Thomas has just started to become more interested in solids and he had 2 good meals yesterday :yelclap: Maybe this is why he slept so well last night.
He has his 6 month immunisations today so :fingerscrossed: that all goes well. I think I will give him some panadol just before he has them done. Does anyone else give them panadol?
I'm about to get the crockpot out of the box and set it up to use today....how exciting, I found a great thread with lots of recipes so I can't wait to try them out. Hoping to make a few dinners to freeze for when I go back to work.
I looooove my slow cooker, I have just started cooking in mine again. It makes things so much easier for the witching hour when you don't have to worry about dinner!! I found that thread too ....... great recipies. I think I might cook something today too, you have inspired me :chef:
I have a busy day ahead of me today. Myself and my bestie are running a canteen for a junior AFL competition day on the coast today for all the local schools. Should be real fun with me dragging my 2 boys along NOT!
Goodluck with the canteen today, hope the kids are good for you.
Have a good day all, I had better get DS1 ready for preschool now.
ZarasMummy
21-03-2007, 07:26
:hugs: Mel, I hope night's get better for you soon! Yay for your bestfriend, how exciting having number five, she must be one hell of a woman!
Can someone please tell me what age kids start school in QLD? I have no idea seeing as I am from NZ and DH is from NSW.
ZarasMummy
21-03-2007, 07:28
Blueangel we give Zara panadol just before her needles, seems to work well! Good luck!
Kangaskippy
21-03-2007, 08:12
Another cr@p night here...pretty much every 2hrs on the dot we were up......except from 5am till 9am..although I was awake from 5 - 7..so didn't work much for me...:no:
morning mummies :)
pretty good night here. Marie slept 10 - 12, and then 12:30 till 8:30, with a few resettles, and an hour or two co-sleeping.
well last night, Marie had carrot and asparagus...now I hate asparagus, but hubby likes it...so he wanted to give it a go. Well she lapped it up, no problems. :fingerscrossed: though because now I'm dreading what it could come out like at the other end. I hate the smell of asparagus! :eek:
Oh Mel, you poor thing...and no chance of a nanna nap today either. Congrats to your friend on No. 5!!!
Linley - I find that sometimes when I co-sleep with Marie, I wake up too tired to move her to. And waking DH to do it for me, is like trying to wake a bear in hibernation. So, I just close my eyes and go back to sleep.
Mez - Another one with a cr@p night. We need to get all the babies together and let them know its high time they were sleeping through.
Dani - Hope Damien's teeth are better for him today. What are you baking?
Blueangel - GL with Thomas's needles. I've not given Marie panadol beforehand, but I have heard from others that it helps. Last time she had a temp in the evening afterwards, and she still has lumps in her legs where they injected her :(
Okay, off to face some housework. Yuk!
just choc fudge brownies:yes: Damos back down for his 2nd nap:smiliedance:
Wondermum
21-03-2007, 09:15
Morning ladies...
We've been doing pretty o.k. with sleep over the last few nights.... seems to be improving.
(((HUGS))) to those who are still struggling with sleep deprivation :fingerscrossed: it improves soon.
Good to hear from Sammy, Lee, kim and Nats btw
Mel :yelclap: HUGE CONGRATS to your friend's :bfp: she must be so releived after 16mths of TTC. Best wishes to her through her 5th pregnancy!
I'm loving all the recent pics of your bubba's - VERY CUTE!!!
RE: panadol before needles - I usually don't and didn't need to give Rylan any after his 4 mths shots either. I checked with my immuisation nurse and she said it is fine to give it to them but they generally don't recommend administering it beforehand now just incase there is a reaction after immunisation i.e temp etc...
Rylan will be having his 6 mth needles tomorrow.
o.k. off for some more housework and then out and about doing a few more last minute things before we go.... less than a week now :smiliedance:
millymoo
21-03-2007, 10:06
Morning all :wave:
We had a pretty good night last night:
Bed - 7.30
Dreamfeed - 10pm
Feed - 4.30am
Up for day - 7am
Thomas has just started to become more interested in solids and he had 2 good meals yesterday :yelclap: Maybe this is why he slept so well last night.
He has his 6 month immunisations today so :fingerscrossed: that all goes well. I think I will give him some panadol just before he has them done. Does anyone else give them panadol?
I looooove my slow cooker, I have just started cooking in mine again. It makes things so much easier for the witching hour when you don't have to worry about dinner!! I found that thread too ....... great recipies. I think I might cook something today too, you have inspired me :chef:
Goodluck with the canteen today, hope the kids are good for you.
Have a good day all, I had better get DS1 ready for preschool now.
Good luck with the needles....some good advice from Linley that I may try next week for Amelia, she was in a right mess after her 4 mth jabs and wouldn`t even BF. Had her first tears rolling! I have heard the 6 mth lot are not so bad. For what reason I didn`t ask. The doctor told me that. I always feel terrible as she is smiling away and then ...bam! At least it is good for them in the long run. DH is from UK too by the way!
millymoo
21-03-2007, 10:12
:yes: Am glad to see there is a fair bit of co sleeping going on! We do it as I too am too tired sometimes to take her back to her cot and risk her waking. I often fall asleep BF too....and i am sure the little monkey helps herself in the night!! I often end up discarding my milk soaked top!But wake with her attached. Strange way to be woken that`s for sure!
We had a terrible night again. We were so spoilt in mth 2 and 3! It was always 9-6! Now it takes me ages to settle Milly and she fights sleep too. It is the only time of day she seems cranky tho!
She still makes me melt and I guess it won`t last forever.
Helen x
OMG Alex just scared the life out of me. he rolled off and I caught him about 6 inches from the ground with one hand. Didn't know my reflexes could be so good so early. Of course, he's fine and just smiled at me
OMG!! IT does happen all of a sudden to doesn't it?! James decides to do things like that on the spur of the moment too..
He breaks my heart constantly! Every time I look at his geogeous face and imagine that one day he will be a smelly, manky, pimply ol' teenager who will mootch off me till he's 30 LMAO
Sammy that's fabulous! Tell me though, do they babies need to be BFed to be eligible?? That's really great though! I know what a pain in the neck expressing milk can be :yes:
Milly where about's are you from then? Tell me.. how do you like our fish'n'chips?? Better than stodgy old chips and Haddock eh? :D
It is Noah's Baptism on Sunday so I have a fair bit to get organised between now and then. Im pretty excited too as I have my long time girlfriend from school days coming down with her kids on Friday. Im really looking forward to catching up with her. The poor thing seperated from her DP a month ago after being together for 13yrs and having 4 kids.
Geez Mel, Your poor friend. Hey have a great day Sunday! I just had to share this with you --- It's James in my Christening Dress (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o128/nats_017/ChristeningDress.jpg) (I tried it on him, he looks like a little amish baby LOL)
Can someone please tell me what age kids start school in QLD? I have no idea seeing as I am from NZ and DH is from NSW.
Geez LL ... 28 is a bit old to be thinking of starting school isn't it?!?? :laughing:
Rylan will be having his 6 mth needles tomorrow.
o.k. off for some more housework and then out and about doing a few more last minute things before we go.... less than a week now
Good luck for needles tomorrow! I can't believe your going so soon *eek*
.and i am sure the little monkey helps herself in the night!! I often end up discarding my milk soaked top!But wake with her attached. Strange way to be woken that`s for sure!
Helen x
Aaaawww! That's really cute Milly :-)
While I was boobying James early he farted (not pooed) and it was the most EVIL vile smelling odour he emitted!!! I couldn;t beleive it came from my sweet little James Aaaaarrrrghhh!
he's going to be like Dh I know it!!!!
Oh I had a cr@p day, yesterday I had to change the wheel on the ute before i could go anywhere *grrrr* It heavy and dirty and I had to get changed before I went out too.
Too make matters worse, my neighbour, who was trying to help - get this- started prying at the front of y wheel like it was a hubcap!!! WTH?!? It's an alloy wheel! Good Greif! go back to your side of the road please! Nuts for brains Sheesh........*rolleyes*
Great night last night- down at 11pm, up at 9am:smiliedance:, and even then I had to wake her up!!
Just been to Toys r Us to get nappies and wipes, both on special at moment. Also got a b-day pressie, which I think looks like I spent more than I did, that's always good:yes: .
Have a good day all:thumbsup:
ZarasMummy
21-03-2007, 13:55
Nats I always look forward to your posts cause I just know that I am going to LMAO!!! Hope you are having a better day today...by the way, Jame's did look like a little amish boy in that pic...now he just needs to grow some facial hair...lol!
I have just put the crock pot on for the first time ever so I am keeping my :fingerscrossed: it works otherwise it'll be pizza for tea tonight! I got my Practical Parenting mag in the mail today so I might grab a cold drink and go sit down for half an hour while Zara is asleep.
Wondermum
21-03-2007, 14:01
I forgot to mention my bubba is :party: 6 months today :smiliedance:
We've just got back from a picnic lunch at the beach with my sister. I thought I was in for a morning of cleaning and last minute 'To Do's' until I read a missed message on my mobile... after I had charged it :rolleyes: that's what you get when you let the mobile run flat I guess...read it just in time!
Sheesh it's sooo humid here today *UGH* I feel like I'm mealting!
Stinking bub has just filled a nappy for me... he's been grunting away while I started typing :p better go change his bum!
BBL.....
filmgirlgail
21-03-2007, 16:13
Nats - love the piccie!!
Millymoo - if you don't want to quote the whole message just delete the words you don't want and make sure you leave the quote bits at either end.
Wondermum - congrats on Rylan's half-birthday!!!
Oh I forgot to mention to you all that my bestfriend finally got her :bfp: after 16months of trying. Yay for her on having bub number 5:smiliedance:
Good luck with that Mel and congrats to your friend
It's the year they turn 5. They're just changing it all in QLD so I'm a bit confused too. Here's a link to help (http://www.australianexplorer.com/australian_school_systems.htm)
Great night last night- down at 11pm, up at 9am, and even then I had to wake her up!!
Just been to Toys r Us to get nappies and wipes, both on special at moment. Also got a b-day pressie, which I think looks like I spent more than I did, that's always good .
Have a good day all
I'm sooooooo JEALOUS!!!! :D Well done!!!
I got my Practical Parenting mag in the mail today so I might grab a cold drink and go sit down for half an hour while Zara is asleep.
Got mine too!!..
Better night here. Just as I went to bed, Alex woke up so gave him a bottle. His bum is just red raw at the moment, poor poppet, and he's a bit loose IYKWIM. Then he woke at 5:10 with a couple of little cries but sorted himself out in the night.
Just given him sweet potato for lunch and regular formula instead of lactose free about 30 mins ago and so far none of it has come back up :fingerscrossed: They say to retry normal formula at 6 months as some babies grow out of it so I hope he has.
All this talk of christenings..............
Ive FINALLY managed to organise Jetts baptism for July 7th. It is fricken hard trying to organise something to be held in Sydney from interstate. I feel bad that he will be 10 months old when its done. Im having nightmares about trying to keep him still. Bonus: the inlaws will be here for it YAY!
So who wants to come? :laughing:
Ummm also, what do you gals think should I go the traditional baptism "dress" or should I find him a cute little outfit? He certainly wont fit in any of the families christening clothes (not that he would have anyway, we were all small babies). Keep in mind he *may* be walking by then (knowing Jett he will be.)
So funny I rang my Dad before to let him know and my brother answered the phone (he's 14). I said "Dad?" when he answered and he went "No its me". It took me a few seconds to switch on who it was because his voice has broken!!!!!!! My god did he sound grown up. Where has my baby brother gone? :(
ZarasMummy
21-03-2007, 17:07
Anna well done on organising the christening. My opinion would be just get Jett a cute outfit, Zara was only 3 months and we didn't have her in a traditional christening gown as it was way too hot up here...we just bought her a beautiful white linen dress.
Gail thanks for the link. I was wondering though if Zara has to wait a year because she isn't 5 until Sept and I thought they had to turn 5 before a certain month. Seems awfully young for Grade 1 when she's only 4 and 3 months.:rolleyes:
HAPPY 6 MONTHS RYLAN!!!!!!! happybirthday
Okay, crock pot is working well so far. I have made Italian Meatballs and the house smells delicious lol!
LL Did someone say beard :confused:
This is why you shouldn't sheik your baby (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o128/nats_017/Sheik.jpg) :laughing:
sunshine_kat_86
21-03-2007, 19:21
hey sept mums. My daughter nearly 6mths. she so eorgouse sleeping 10 hours straight. any mums from perth wa. Im from Albany please email me. love to meet some new mums. this is my first daughter
blueangel
21-03-2007, 20:00
LL Did someone say beard
This is why you shouldn't sheik your baby (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o128/nats_017/Sheik.jpg)
OMG :laughing::laughing: That is too funny!!
hey sept mums. My daughter nearly 6mths. she so eorgouse sleeping 10 hours straight. any mums from perth wa. Im from Albany please email me. love to meet some new mums. this is my first daughter
Welcome! I am new around here too.
Thomas did well with his shots today. A bit whingy and unsettled this afternoon but he often is anyway. Fast asleep now so I am off to do a few things and then nighty night for me.
Night everyone :sleeping:
Kangaskippy
21-03-2007, 22:25
Welcome back Cassie...hope your trip was good...I missed you heapsssss...
I noticed today that J has a white dot on his gums!! yeah, toothie peg is on it's way out...explains the unsettled sleeps the last few night!!!...
ZarasMummy
22-03-2007, 06:44
Morning all, I have been up since 5.30am and have done the ironing, two loads of washing and read the paper. I figure with three weeks left till I am back at work I better start to prepare my body for the early mornings...yuck!
Had an average night here, Zara was down by 9pm but into our bed at some time during the night...I don't bother looking at the clock these days and is now back in her cot asleep. I expect she'll be up within the next half hour ready to start the day!
:wave: Cass, glad to hear that you are going well, I bet you are so tired though. How did you enjoy the holiday?
Hi Hayley, great to have you here!
Mel how did Noah sleep last night? I hope it was a little better.
Kangaskippy
22-03-2007, 08:16
I feel halfway normal this morning...
Bed: 7pm
Feed: 8pm, 11.30pm, 5am, 8am
Up: 9am
so the 5 hours straight in the middle helped lots!! goodo...
My folks are coming to visit today!!! yeh..They'll be around till Tuesday so that should be fun...and I have a hen's night to go to on Saturday night, so will be leaving J with his grandparents for a few hours...:fingerscrossed: all goes well...
Sammy that's fabulous! Tell me though, do they babies need to be BFed to be eligible?? That's really great though! I know what a pain in the neck expressing milk can be
There are pretty strict eligibility rules, you basically have to prove that traditional care won't meet your needs (because the govt doesn't want to pay too much child care tax rebate I guess). For example, you live in a remote area with no access to care, or you're a shift worker. The only way I was eligible was the 'breast feeding mum working from home'. Apparently it is also used alot for early intervention where DoCS is involved with the family.
my neighbour, who was trying to help - get this- started prying at the front of y wheel like it was a hubcap!!! WTH?!? It's an alloy wheel! Good Greif! go back to your side of the road please! Nuts for brains Sheesh........*rolleyes*
:laughing: that's so funny Nats! Hope they didn't scratch the rim! I hate changing wheels. I have vowed never to do it again...I might break a nail.
Taking Abbie to the nurse today for her 6 month check. She had her needles last week and she was so brave - a few tears but she was smiling again within a minute.
Oh and DH bought a new car....again. :rolleyes: He's picking it up today.
MrsTwith3
22-03-2007, 08:59
Morning all, I have been up since 5.30am and have done the ironing, two loads of washing and read the paper. I figure with three weeks left till I am back at work I better start to prepare my body for the early mornings...yuck!
Mel how did Noah sleep last night? I hope it was a little better.
Linley You have more motivation then me. I desperately need to vaccuum but it can wait till tomorrow. Noah did sleep a little better but still not that great.
I feel halfway normal this morning...
Bed: 7pm
Feed: 8pm, 11.30pm, 5am, 8am
Up: 9am
so the 5 hours straight in the middle helped lots!! goodo...
My folks are coming to visit today!!! yeh..They'll be around till Tuesday so that should be fun...and I have a hen's night to go to on Saturday night, so will be leaving J with his grandparents for a few hours... all goes well...
Thats great gettting 5hours in one hit Mez, I envy that at the moment. Ooh a Hen's night, that should be fun. What are you doing for it? Yeah for having your parents around to keep you company till tuesday.
He breaks my heart constantly! Every time I look at his geogeous face and imagine that one day he will be a smelly, manky, pimply ol' teenager who will mootch off me till he's 30 LMAO
Geez Mel, Your poor friend. Hey have a great day Sunday! I just had to share this with you --- It's James in my Christening Dress (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o128/nats_017/ChristeningDress.jpg) (I tried it on him, he looks like a little amish baby LOL)
While I was boobying James early he farted (not pooed) and it was the most EVIL vile smelling odour he emitted!!! I couldn;t beleive it came from my sweet little James Aaaaarrrrghhh!
he's going to be like Dh I know it!!!!
Oh I had a cr@p day, yesterday I had to change the wheel on the ute before i could go anywhere *grrrr* It heavy and dirty and I had to get changed before I went out too.
Too make matters worse, my neighbour, who was trying to help - get this- started prying at the front of y wheel like it was a hubcap!!! WTH?!? It's an alloy wheel! Good Greif! go back to your side of the road please! Nuts for brains Sheesh........*rolleyes*
Nat, Jmaes does look kinda Amish...lmao. What a moron of a neighbour. The smells that come from their little butts can be so disgusting at times hey!
I forgot to mention my bubba is :party: 6 months today :smiliedance:
We've just got back from a picnic lunch at the beach with my sister. I thought I was in for a morning of cleaning and last minute 'To Do's' until I read a missed message on my mobile... after I had charged it that's what you get when you let the mobile run flat I guess...read it just in time!
Happy 6month Birthday for Rylan for yesterday Jess. That would of been nice, a picnic at the beach. Im suprised you all didnt cook it was that hot and humid. It was just foul yesterday.
Better night here. Just as I went to bed, Alex woke up so gave him a bottle. His bum is just red raw at the moment, poor poppet, and he's a bit loose IYKWIM. Then he woke at 5:10 with a couple of little cries but sorted himself out in the night.
Poor Alex. What do you use on his bum? I swear by Lucas's Paw Paw Cream. It clears it up so quickly. I hope Alex has grown out of his reflux:fingerscrossed:
All this talk of christenings..............
Ive FINALLY managed to organise Jetts baptism for July 7th. It is fricken hard trying to organise something to be held in Sydney from interstate. I feel bad that he will be 10 months old when its done. Im having nightmares about trying to keep him still. Bonus: the inlaws will be here for it YAY!
So who wants to come? :laughing:
Ummm also, what do you gals think should I go the traditional baptism "dress" or should I find him a cute little outfit? He certainly wont fit in any of the families christening clothes (not that he would have anyway, we were all small babies). Keep in mind he *may* be walking by then (knowing Jett he will be.)
Anna I can only imagine how hard it is to organise a Baptism from interstate. Noah's is on this Sunday and its a pretty laid back affair. After I had the older 2 done together and had a big thing back at our place afterwards which was just horrible. His family on one side of the place, mine on the other. This time we are just going to a big park nearby for a sausage sizzle so there will hopefully be not as much awkwardness out in the open public place (wishful thinking). As for what to dress Jett in. Maybe just a nice outfit. Though you can get nice white satin suits in size 1-2 around the place.
Welcome back Cass
A big hello to Rik, Sammy, Mia, Debbie, Liz, Lee, Nerissa, BJ, Kylie-Anne, Kim, Danielle, Kristy, Eliza and to all the new mummies(sorry Im not sure of all your names yet) and to anyone that I may have forgotten
Kangaskippy
22-03-2007, 09:14
I noticed today that J has a white dot on his gums!! yeah, toothie peg is on it's way out...explains the unsettled sleeps the last few night!!!...
Scratch that, I just found another one...bugga...2 teeth coming through...1 top right, and 1 bottom left...I am cringing at the thought of b/fing......arrrrgghhhh...
Mel ~ The hens night will be a bus trip around the local area and end at the entrance...food on the run and lots of sugar!! + public humiliation....hehhehhehee..the hen is going to hate it...(luckily it's a non-drinking group, so no worries there)...
blueangel
22-03-2007, 10:07
Well my DS1 is in the bath with nit treatment in his hair. I just dicovered a few this morning and nearly died :eek:. We got a note yesterday from preschool saying head lice were about so he must of got it from there. Now I am paranoid that my hair is itchy too :rolleyes:
Thomas is having a good sleep ATM. Down for 1.5hr so far !!
Mel ~ The hens night will be a bus trip around the local area and end at the entrance...food on the run and lots of sugar!! + public humiliation....hehhehhehee..the hen is going to hate it...(luckily it's a non-drinking group, so no worries there)...
Ohhhh, a hens night. Sounds like fun. I am getting married in 3 weeks but as it is a second marriage and we have been living together for a few years I am not planning a hens night. Maybe I should have a girlie night though........ :detective:
Good on ya girl for getting up early and getting the housework done. If only I had your enthusiasm. Last night I swore I wasn't coming on here until the housework was done ......... I've cleaned up the kitchen and had a shower.
Okay I am going now and I shall not return til the house is clean ;)
Mez dont get too excited about those white dots, Jett has had two teeth *just*sitting there for a week and I still having to get up in the middle of the night.
Sorry to ruin your year :laughing:
Nats, OMG woman you are insane! What is that on James's face :laughing:
Kangaskippy
22-03-2007, 12:22
Mez dont get too excited about those white dots, Jett has had two teeth *just*sitting there for a week and I still having to get up in the middle of the night.
Sorry to ruin your year
Oh Cr@p!! more sleepless nights ahead then..ok, thanks am now prepared a bit! oh well at least I know now WHY he is unsettled..although he just went down for his 2nd nap today which is pretty cool....:D
Wondermum
22-03-2007, 13:09
LMAO *EEK*
Love your amish baby! PMSL OMG did you have fun dressing James up in Egyptian style :laughing:
Great night last night- down at 11pm, up at 9am, and even then I had to wake her up!!
Wow that is a great night fingers crossed she keeps that up for you.
Oh no... poor Alex... doesn't sound to good! How is he doing today?
Hello and welcome... I think there are a few here over your way. Sounds like you have an angel baby - 10 hours straight WooHoo!!!
OMG
Thomas did well with his shots today. A bit whingy and unsettled this afternoon but he often is anyway. Fast asleep now so I am off to do a few things and then nighty night for me.
Good to hear Thomas went well. I really hate having to take my children in for their needles.
Still alive after the VERY long plain trips, would never do it again until all the kids I have are able to walk, sit in their own seat and be occupied with lollies and crayons
I think I prefer travelling when they can't walk :D they don't seem to have the patience to sit in their seats for hours on end, they want to get up wonder around, go to the toillet, stand on the seats and pull faces at the people behind them :rolleyes: Arrggghh
enjoy them while they're little (aren't talking or walking)!
So how was your holiday anyway? Where did you go QLD???
Wow you done well this morning LL - good on you... at least it's out of the way so you can hopefully put your feet up when it starts heating up hey?
There are pretty strict eligibility rules, you basically have to prove that traditional care won't meet your needs (because the govt doesn't want to pay too much child care tax rebate I guess). For example, you live in a remote area with no access to care, or you're a shift worker. The only way I was eligible was the 'breast feeding mum working from home'. Apparently it is also used alot for early intervention where DoCS is involved with the family.
Oh and DH bought a new car....again. :rolleyes: He's picking it up today.
Glad to hear you found suitable care for Abbey Sam. So what car did DH end up getting... plz tell???
Happy 6month Birthday for Rylan for yesterday Jess. That would of been nice, a picnic at the beach. Im suprised you all didnt cook it was that hot and humid. It was just foul yesterday.
We had a cool breeze off the water... but the mozzies were reeeeally BAD!!! We were over Stockton beach side.
Well we spent the morning out doing a bit of shopping, and thought I'd treat myself to a latte and banana bread at Starbucks cafe. Then we went to get Rylan's 6mth immunisations done at the doctors - he was very brave again, just had a cry when the needles went in at after a big cuddle he was bouncing off my legs smiling away again. He went straight to sleep when we got home after a b/f.
I can't wait to get away from this hot humid weather and relax in the lovely mild NZ climate! It's been terrible lately!
millymoo
22-03-2007, 13:23
[quote=filmgirlgail;1241667]
Millymoo - if you don't want to quote the whole message just delete the words you don't want and make sure you leave the quote bits at either end.
Thank you, thank you!! My Mum always said if there was a long way to do something I would find it!!
:eek:Too hot today here in the Hunter. Melting.
By the way ladies may I just add that Aussie fish and chips are far superior to the British ones in my opinion. Had tne best on beach in Terrigal when pregnant and went back for seconds!
Amelia is still not sleeping well. been tired and computer room is hottest in the house so didn`t pop in yesterday...I have missed so much.
Have lovely day:smiliedance:
Oh dear, DD is not vey well at all today:gloomy: . Took her to doctor this morning. She has bad diarrhoea, like I'm taliking approx 7 - 8 nappies aleady. Her bum is SO red raw, my poor little bubba! I also saw a bit of blood, which is very scary, doctor sending it off for tests. When I'm wiping her bum, she makes this awful sound, It's almost as if she's choking - I don't like this part of being mummy:crying: . In fact as I'm typing this, I think she has done another. Better go.
So what car did DH end up getting... plz tell???
It's a 2003 statesman caprice, great big super luxo V8 thing. Very noice! Got dvd screens in the back of the front seat head rests, so the munchkins can watch dvds and leave us alone! :D
It's been sooo hot here the past few days, I've had the a/c on every afternoon. The pool is about 30deg at the moment. :eek:
Wondermum
22-03-2007, 15:59
When are you off to NZ?
Sounds like you had a nice time away. I'm off to NZ next Tuesday for almost a month.
Oh dear, DD is not vey well at all today. Took her to doctor this morning. She has bad diarrhoea, like I'm taliking approx 7 - 8 nappies aleady. Her bum is SO red raw, my poor little bubba! I also saw a bit of blood, which is very scary, doctor sending it off for tests. When I'm wiping her bum, she makes this awful sound, It's almost as if she's choking - I don't like this part of being mummy. In fact as I'm typing this, I think she has done another. Better go.
Oh dear... that doesn't sound good at all :( poor bubby! I hope she is o.k. it's terrible when they get these gastro things at such a young age.
It's a 2003 statesman caprice, great big super luxo V8 thing. Very noice! Got dvd screens in the back of the front seat head rests, so the munchkins can watch dvds and leave us alone!
It's been sooo hot here the past few days, I've had the a/c on every afternoon. The pool is about 30deg at the moment.
Oooh la la Sam I love Statesman's - it sounds really lovely I can just imagine. Got to love those dvd screens too :thumbsup: I'm glad they have them in the plane seats - helps keep them occupied for a while.
Yep it's been terrible here too... had the aircon on full pelt.
Well I forgot to mention earlier I have lost 5kg's over the past month and I haven't even been exercising :eek: I have just changed my diet slightly... eating healthier and smaller portions. Although we're going to be naughty tonight and order pizza :D
millymoo
22-03-2007, 16:04
Oh dear, DD is not vey well at all today:gloomy: .
:wave:Hello!
Sorry to hear that about your DD. Hope she gets better soon. Let us know. It is horrid when they are sick.
Best wishes and:hugs:
Helen
MrsTwith3
22-03-2007, 16:06
Jess you clever chicken losing 5kg. I cant believe your flying out next week. How majorly exciting:smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Sammy nice car lovey. Got to love the shut up machines on the back of the head rests....lol. If were going on a long trip we usually borrow our friends portable one.
Pinkmad your poor DD. Its horrible when they get diarrhea that bad hey. Have you tried using paw paw cream on her bottom, it soothes and heals...magic stuff. Hope she is better soon.
millymoo
22-03-2007, 16:10
Emandcallunsmum what a gorgeous new avatar!:thumbsup:
millymoo
22-03-2007, 16:11
Emandcallunsmum what a gorgeous new avatar!:thumbsup:
PS Excuse my spelling of your username...I am so sleep deprived!
MrsTwith3
22-03-2007, 16:16
Thanks for that Helen. no need to apologise. Sleep deprivation sucks. Just call me Mel:thumbsup:
Hi everyone, I have just been off the forums with my in laws visiting from Brisbane. It all went well, Ripley got extra pram walks out of it.
Rip had a fever virus thing for a day or so, it was a bit scary but he got over it alright. He did an unwrapped sleep the other morning, omgyay...
Still breastfeeding, have started on tiny serves of rice cereal and a bit of pear and banana here and there.
I finally got the blinds installed in Rip's room so we're going to move him in there soon. Nervous! It is a good excuse to buy a new chair though. "I neeeeed it for feedingggg".
Not much else to report. I have rotten back/neck ache lately and I'm seeing a specialist about why my pelvic instability (SPD) isn't going away.
Wondermum
22-03-2007, 17:53
Jess you clever chicken losing 5kg. I cant believe your flying out next week. How majorly exciting:smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Thanks Mel :hugs: I can't believe it either... I wonder how fast my time will go over there???
Rip had a fever virus thing for a day or so, it was a bit scary but he got over it alright. Not much else to report. I have rotten back/neck ache lately and I'm seeing a specialist about why my pelvic instability (SPD) isn't going away.
Glad to hear Rip has recovered from his virus. Do you think that could have been why he wasn't feeding as much? Sorry to hear about aches and your prolonged SPD. Hopefully the specialist will have a cure :hugs:
Well my little munchkin has gone down for the night already. I'm off to read Hayden a story and put him to bed early... heheehe
MrsTwith3
22-03-2007, 20:38
Hey Jess,
That was nice and early to get Rylan down for the night. How has his sleeping been lately?
You know the time will just fly by so quickly for you. Im sure by the end of it you will be itching to get home to your man.
Mia poor little Ripley. I hope he is feeling 100% for you really soon. Its a real worry when they are sick hey!
Haha, that is one cute avatar, Mel, better update mine. Now Noah, you better sleep more than two hours at a time tonight plz!
Wondermum
22-03-2007, 20:48
Yeah it was nice and early :yes: was good! He only got one sleep in today though and that was after we got back from getting his jabs done, so he was tired. He just woke for a quick feed again and is sound asleep again. He's been sleeping pretty well - going down by about 7:30-8pm usually and wakes about 2am for a quick b/f then 6-7am and wakes up fully at 8-9am. So I'm really only disturbed once during the night for 20mins at the max I would say.
I'm going to miss Nathan when I'm away.... he is going to miss us too. The house will be sooo quiet with us here! He will be able to enjoy sleep ins when he's not working and be able to watch t.v and play puter games whenever he wants :D It will be like a holiday for him LOL
That's a really cute pic of Noah in your Av btw. You keep changing them - I can't keep up LOL
MrsTwith3
22-03-2007, 20:50
Hehehe...I hope he sleeps better tonight too. I tell you what its starting to take its toll on me I think. I fellt almost like I was drunk this morning for nearly an hour. I was so light headed and dizzy it was scary.
Thanks for the comment on the avatar.
I really should be doing some organising ready for his Baptism on Sunday...oh well there is always tomorrow.
Kangaskippy
22-03-2007, 20:53
Here's hoping all bubba's have lovely long sleeps for their mummies...(hint, hint Jack!!!)
Well we had a good night last night with Jack saying "MUM" loudly and very clearly with arms up to me and wanting dinner...DH is now torn between being please and proud and bit miffed as I told him bubs usually say Dada first..ooopss...mummies boy..
then tonight at dinner time he started up with "MUM MUM" which was pretty cute...so now I think it may be true...hahahah, didn't want to get my hopes up unless it occured a few times...will see how tomorrow goes...
Now to get the little monkey to be tired...he should be, as he crawled all over his grandparents and uncles this arvo..although that may have rev'd him up...again, oopsy...:p
Wondermum
22-03-2007, 21:22
Well we had a good night last night with Jack saying "MUM" loudly and very clearly with arms up to me and wanting dinner...DH is now torn between being please and proud and bit miffed as I told him bubs usually say Dada first..ooopss...mummies boy..
then tonight at dinner time he started up with "MUM MUM" which was pretty cute...so now I think it may be true...hahahah, didn't want to get my hopes up unless it occured a few times...will see how tomorrow goes...
Aawww Mez that's so gorgeous! I love it when they start saying mum with their arms wide open :) He knows his mummy looks after him :D My DS1 said mum first and dadda within the next few weeks.
:wizard: sleep dust too ALL :wizard:
secondtimearound2
23-03-2007, 09:08
Morning All :wave:
:smiliedance: Lachlan actually slept well last night....... from 7.30-5.30. OMG about time I think it has been 2 months since he has slept like that.
Must be that sleeping dust Jess ;)
Ripley did 8.30pm-4.30am and then we tried something new. DP gave him a few sips of water from a bottle and wrapped him again. It took two wraps and a while, but he went back to sleep until after 7am.
Ugh, I think he is still sick though :(
This morning at 10am, he woke crying which he never does and it escalated into desperate pain type crying. I gave him some panadol and a little pram walk (he wouldn't feed properly) and then a proper breastfeed and he is back in bed now. He has a cough and a dirty nose and feels a bit hot.
Jett and I almost died today :eek: :crying: On our way back from a catch up with Dani we came the back way home and almost got broadsides by a MAC TRUCK! I was coming up the road doing the speed limit and could see the truck coming out of the yard on my left. I had right of way being on the main road and he was going slow enough that he wouldnt have been able to get in front of me without me having to slam on my breaks. Well apparently he thought different. I saw him come past the side of my car (JETTS SIDE :thumbsdown: ) and he didnt stop! I could literally see the grill on his truck out the side window. I nearly died ladies (literally and figuritively). I cant mention the names I called the stupid idiot on the drive home.
Im so tempted to call the truck company and give them what for.
I need to go lie down and cuddle Jett for awhile.
:gloomy:
OMG Anna!! How fricken scary! Hope ure both okay now:hugs:
I'll survive Dani!
Nice to meet you today too! Too bad no one else joined us. Will def have to organise another meetup soon.
Guys, Damien is just THE cutest thing ever, all big blue eyes and smiles :)
Jett and I almost died today :eek: :crying: On our way back from a catch up with Dani we came the back way home and almost got broadsides by a MAC TRUCK! I was coming up the road doing the speed limit and could see the truck coming out of the yard on my left. I had right of way being on the main road and he was going slow enough that he wouldnt have been able to get in front of me without me having to slam on my breaks. Well apparently he thought different. I saw him come past the side of my car (JETTS SIDE :thumbsdown: ) and he didnt stop! I could literally see the grill on his truck out the side window. I nearly died ladies (literally and figuritively). I cant mention the names I called the stupid idiot on the drive home.
OMG that's terrible! I would bloody well ring the truck company too, especially if bubs was in car too.
Well Tayla is getting better, and she slept really well last night, so that's good. Anyway her diarrheoa is easing and seems to be less frequent. I can't actually believe how many nappies I changed yesterday. I ended up getting some woolies home-brand nappies, because it felt like I was wasting all the good huggies ones (and might I say that the home brand wasn't actually that bad, who woulda thought:rolleyes: ).
Hope you all have a good weekend.
secondtimearound2
23-03-2007, 13:48
:gloomy:
OMG Anna ""hugs"" Glad u guys are OK. What a close call!!!
Wondermum
23-03-2007, 14:06
Lachlan actually slept well last night....... from 7.30-5.30. OMG about time I think it has been 2 months since he has slept like that.
Must be that sleeping dust Jess
Wow that is good Lee... you must be feeling great today!
Ugh, I think he is still sick though
This morning at 10am, he woke crying which he never does and it escalated into desperate pain type crying. I gave him some panadol and a little pram walk (he wouldn't feed properly) and then a proper breastfeed and he is back in bed now. He has a cough and a dirty nose and feels a bit hot.
Hope he is feeling better soon - poor bub!
Jett and I almost died today
OMG what a close call... that would have been scarey! I'd be calling them up Grrrrr!
Well Tayla is getting better, and she slept really well last night, so that's good.
Good to hear your little one is better.
Cass I have just read your EDD in your signature - why is the baby due Aug or Oct??? What about Sept :confused:
filmgirlgail
23-03-2007, 16:23
Oh dear, DD is not vey well at all today . Took her to doctor this morning. She has bad diarrhoea, like I'm taliking approx 7 - 8 nappies aleady. Her bum is SO red raw, my poor little bubba! I also saw a bit of blood, which is very scary, doctor sending it off for tests. When I'm wiping her bum, she makes this awful sound, It's almost as if she's choking - I don't like this part of being mummy . In fact as I'm typing this, I think she has done another. Better go.
Oh Alex has had that but the blood was just on his bottom so didn't go to dr and it's claearing up now. Funny how you're more laid back with the 2nd. :hugs: Hope she's better soon
Well I forgot to mention earlier I have lost 5kg's over the past month and I haven't even been exercising I have just changed my diet slightly... eating healthier and smaller portions. Although we're going to be naughty tonight and order pizza
CONGRATS!!! THat's the way to do it.
Not much else to report. I have rotten back/neck ache lately and I'm seeing a specialist about why my pelvic instability (SPD) isn't going away.
Hopethat goes well. I had it with both pregnancies but it disappeared once I had given birth!
Hehehe...I hope he sleeps better tonight too. I tell you what its starting to take its toll on me I think. I fellt almost like I was drunk this morning for nearly an hour. I was so light headed and dizzy it was scary.
I know how that feels :hugs: it gets better soon.
CONGRATS - HOw cute is that???
Cass - glad to hear Logan slept so well. Welcome back
Mia - Hope Rip is better soon.
Anna - OMG how scary. But glad you're all ok. We had something like that this am too but all my fault, was concentrating on the car in front and forgot to look behind
Pinkmad - glad to hear she's getting better. I've always found COles own great and we use Nature nappies too which are excellent and recycled.
I went out last night to the French Film Festival opening in BRisbane to see the new Gerard Depardieu film (was trying desperately NOT to read the subtitles but gave in sometimes) and DH said he put DS in his cot about 7, still awake but happy to be there and he drifted off by himself. That's what I usually do but usually when DH is alone with DS he cries a lot and DH isn't as patient/tolerant as me. DS also seems to be ok on the normal formula :fingerscrossed: it stays like that. And today I'm going to give him a 3rd meal for the first time and tomorrow will move him to his own room. Hopefully that will mean I won't wake at every little cry and snuffle he does at night.
Picked up photos today and there are SOOO many cute ones I don't know which to choose as my next avatar, if I can manage to get the scanner working.
Oops looks like I"ve :ecomcity:.
Kangaskippy
23-03-2007, 16:27
Well it's definate...MUM is his first word...he was doing it again very clearly while eating his dinner tonight...best thing I have ever heard...and just amazing...I am sooooo happy..:yelclap:
:hugs: Anna, hope you and Jett are ok...sounds like a bit of a nightmare day for you both...
That sounds awesome. I think I got a little nestling into me by Ripley today, cause he was feeling sick and sorry. That made my heart melt.
Hey Cass and welcome back. I was wondering if you still ebay things? The reason I ask is that I would like an Ikea Antilop high chair and tray, and they seem to only be available in WA. Also, WA does shipping but only to within WA and SA. There's no IKEA here and they don't ship on the east coast anyway. So please don't feel obligated as you have enough on your plate already, but if you would be interested in getting one shipped to you and then shipping it to me I'll pay for the whole thing.
MrsTwith3
23-03-2007, 19:57
Had a busy day today getting my house in order before my house guests arrive tonight for the weekend. I even rearranged my loungeroom. They say a change is as good as a holiday.
Had to go and get some shopping done as well. Dont think they would appreciate baked beans on toast...lol
Well when I got up this morning I told Andrew i was handing in my resignation for my position of mother. Noah was up again every 2 hours last night:banghead: I fed him breakfast of weetbix this morning andthe little piggy gobbled them up. He ahd sweet potato for dinner tonight.
Anna how frightening for you and Jett. Im glad you are both ok and werent hurt.
Gail Cant wait to see some of the pics you had done. I hope Alex has outgrown his reflux now. Yay on him going into his own room.
Mez Its so cute when they start talking isnt it. Noah has been saying mum-mum-mum for a couple of weeks now but it only seems to be when he is whinging...lol.
Mia I hope Ripley is feeling better really soon. Enjoy the snuggles though. Yay on the good sleep last night.
Lee Wow Lee I bet you feel like a million bucks with such an amazing sleep from Lachlan.
Jess I bet your madly washing, packing and cleaning before you fly out next week???? Your sooo lucky.
Pinkmad Im glad Tayla is getting better. I used to use the woolies select nappies on DS1 and found them to be quite good.
Well I had better go. Hope you all have agreat night.
Oh dear, DD is not vey well at all today. Took her to doctor this morning. She has bad diarrhoea, like I'm taliking approx 7 - 8 nappies aleady. Her bum is SO red raw, my poor little bubba! I also saw a bit of blood, which is very scary, doctor sending it off for tests. When I'm wiping her bum, she makes this awful sound, It's almost as if she's choking - I don't like this part of being mummy . In fact as I'm typing this, I think she has done another. Better go.
Oooh, Pinkmad I hope your little darling is better by now.
I finally got the blinds installed in Rip's room so we're going to move him in there soon. Nervous! It is a good excuse to buy a new chair though. "I neeeeed it for feedingggg".
SPD? Is that the remnants of pg? How awful it affects your neck that :-(
Hey, I BEAT YOU!!! My smelly, piggy is in his own room as we speak errm type :-)
My fancy-shmancy verticals were instlled today YAY!!!
I fellt almost like I was drunk this morning for nearly an hour. I was so light headed and dizzy it was scary.
Thanks for the comment on the avatar.
It sure is a good av!
I hear you on the feeling hungover. If you under sleep or don;t get deep sleep or consecutive hours or sleep you get that. Which makes me wonder why these little piggies play up in their cots all night but suffer no ramifications the next day *Ggrrrr*
I went out last night to the French Film Festival opening in BRisbane to see the new Gerard Depardieu film (was trying desperately NOT to read the subtitles but gave in sometimes)
Gail!!!! Are you learning French?!? That's fabulous! Fantastique hehehe
Anna (((hugs))) to you. I hope you weren't too shaken up that you'll hesitate when it comes to driving again :-(
Jess I can't believe your leaving us on Teusday :crying:
Nooooo don;t goooo! Hurry back :yes:
Welcome back Cass
Where are you Riki??
HI to SammyD, Kimmy, Mez, ElizaDee, Debbie still bfing, still co-sleeping? Kristy, Danni, Lin and everyone I may have missed :wave:
Fingers crossed we get ssleeeeeepppp !
Wondermum
23-03-2007, 20:20
They are going to have a look at my cervix between 6-7 months and if the cancer cells have progressed (pregnancy hormones can speed up cell growth) then they will have to remove them as soon as they can (... as soon as the baby is far enough along to come out) so it may be coming out in August, or when it is due in October lol... or September if it wants to be early anyway
Aaaha that explains it :yes:
DS also seems to be ok on the normal formula it stays like that. And today I'm going to give him a 3rd meal for the first time and tomorrow will move him to his own room. Hopefully that will mean I won't wake at every little cry and snuffle he does at night.
Hope all goes well now with Alex on the normal formula fingers crossed you all sleep better when Alex is in his own room too.
Well when I got up this morning I told Andrew i was handing in my resignation for my position of mother. Noah was up again every 2 hours last night I fed him breakfast of weetbix this morning andthe little piggy gobbled them up. He ahd sweet potato for dinner tonight.
Jess I bet your madly washing, packing and cleaning before you fly out next week???? Your sooo lucky.
Wow sounds like you've had a busy day with domestic house wife duites Mel! Hope you get to enjoy your lovely clean fresh house for a little while. Hope you have a great weekend with your guests and Noah's christening goes well.
Big ((((HUGS)))) to you... you must be feeling so drained atm! So how did Andrew take the resignation? Have you informed him that men are able to lactate :yes: :p
I have been running around today again doing last minute things, making phone calls, shopping etc..etc.. I only just received my airline tickets via DHL this arvo... they came from the US and I was freaking that they wouldn't get here in time *phew* I can tick that off my worry list now :laughing:
MrsTwith3
23-03-2007, 20:38
Thats not good Cass that he has only had 2 bottles today. I would just keep offering them to him every half hour. Bubs can dehydrate so quickly and it can become life threatening if the dehydration is severe. Keep persisting. Is he still having wet nappies? Is his skin dry to touch? Is his fontanelle(soft spot) sunken? If he has any of those I would be taking him to the hospital. His red cheeks might be a sign of a viral illness NOT teething. Dont muck about if he keeps refusing his bottles. Have you tried giving him some cooled boiled water instead?
MrsTwith3
23-03-2007, 20:51
I wouldnt personally let my bub sleep that long with so little fluids on board. Maybe try and feed him while he is asleep.
Wondermum
23-03-2007, 20:55
Maybe try and feed him while he is asleep.
That's a good idea - they are usually more relaxed and willing to suck away with a 'dream feed' :yes:
I would hold off ALL solids (no yoghurt) until he is taking more fluids.
No temps?
MrsTwith3
23-03-2007, 21:10
OMG I feel so bad. I just realised that I somehow stupidly missed Jess and Nats posts:banghead: Sorry girls. Keep getting up and doing stuff then clicking on last post.
Woohoo Jess on getting your plane tickets today. Hehehe Andrew was a bit miffed when I told him Im resigning...lmao
Yay to James the snorting, snuffle monster sleeping in his own room. You wont know yourself Nat having to walk from one end of the house to the other:laughing: Just kidding, plenty of sleep dust headed your way.
Wondermum
23-03-2007, 21:11
Well I think I shall call it a night now. I have a hair appt first thing tomorrow morning... which reminds me :rolleyes: I caught Hayden in the bathroom this arvo hiding against the wall near the door as I walked passed... I asked him what he was doing and he gave me this sheepish look and said 'nothing' so I took a step back and :eek: he had cut chunks out of the top of his hair :banghead: I took him to get his hair cut at the hair dresser about 2 weeks ago. He usually has a spunky little boys do (short messy look on top) well... I had to run the clippers over his head Aaarrrggghh!!!! All these years and he decides it's time to hack at his hair when we're just about to go on holiday :rolleyes: Excuse french while I vent Bl00dy little turkey!
blueangel
24-03-2007, 06:35
Well, Logan now has 2 red cheeks, and has only had 2 bottles for the day I didnt give him any lunch or dinner in the hopes to get him to have another bottle but it didnt work. I cant feel any teeth ready to come through tho... I hope this 'moving' of teeth doesnt last too long, cant begin to imagine how bad he is going to be when his teeth finally do start coming through Any suggestions anyone? (to get him to drink)
How did you go last night? Was Logan any better this morning? I hope he drinks more bottles for you today. Thomas is really fussy with his bottles and he only drank about 250ml ALL day yesterday, but he made up for it during the night having 2 good bottles. It is really hard when they refuse to have bottles but you know they need it. :(
Well I think I shall call it a night now. I have a hair appt first thing tomorrow morning... which reminds me I caught Hayden in the bathroom this arvo hiding against the wall near the door as I walked passed... I asked him what he was doing and he gave me this sheepish look and said 'nothing' so I took a step back and he had cut chunks out of the top of his hair I took him to get his hair cut at the hair dresser about 2 weeks ago. He usually has a spunky little boys do (short messy look on top) well... I had to run the clippers over his head Aaarrrggghh!!!! All these years and he decides it's time to hack at his hair when we're just about to go on holiday Excuse french while I vent Bl00dy little turkey!
:laughing: I shouldn't laugh but that is pretty funny. At least being a boy it will grow back quick, my friends little girl did this and she had long blond curls :eek: It was that bad they had to shave her head too!!!!
I am sooooo tired today ...... I just didn't want to get up when DS woke at 5:45. He had a really unsettled night too, waking every hour or so :confused:
We have a fairly quiet day until this arvo when we are meeting up with DP's family for his Dads birthday. Should be good though, I haven't seen them since Xmas!! SIL has a huge bag of '0' boys clothes for me too. Always good to get hand me downs.
Well I am turning this darn computer OFF now so I can get my housewok done!!
24-03-2007, 06:44
hey sorry i havent popped in lately... zoe has had a cough for over 3 weeks now, i have it too, i think were just passing it back and forth... its just phlegm in her throat but its so sad hearing her cough:crying:
MrsTwith3
24-03-2007, 07:51
Hey BJ good to see you in here again. Sorry Zoe and yourself havent been well. Its not nice when they are sick is it.
Well I had another majorly cr@ppola night again. Im so sick and tired of getting up every 2 hours during the night. I dont want to play this game anymore. Anyone know of any reputable adoption agencies around????????
Well I had better go, my girlfriend and her kids are here so had better go and amuse them. I think we are heading out to westfield for a look around the shops today.
Andrew is working today at a polling booth for the state election and he wont get home till about 11pm tonight after starting at 7am.
millymoo
24-03-2007, 10:06
I missed a day and soooo many posts!
I hear you Mel!!! I am up every two hours too and have just put Milly for a sleep....yesterday it was a 2 hr nap which was fab but have just heard her now after 30 mins:banghead:
On a good note...:smiliedance: she sat uo for the first time last night and still never stops smiling so can`t complain there
So was gonna type lots but now have to go....just when i thought I`d caught up with you all too
H x
Oh Mel, still going?? You poor thing. Have you tried ignoring him for some of them. He can't be that hungry, surely.
Cass, that is awesome! I will email you today with the details. I don't mind how you do it as long as you get paid for it. Maybe I could buy it online and have it shipped to your address and then you ship it on to me and I'll pay you through your ebay account? Not sure how it works as I've never ebayed before.
Aquamarine
24-03-2007, 11:24
I've never been to this thread before, is it too late to join in?:o
I have 3 boys and my youngest, Mason, was born on 16th of September 06.:hugs:
Very interested to see how your bubs are going too?:yes:
Kangaskippy
24-03-2007, 14:58
I've never been to this thread before, is it too late to join in?:o
I have 3 boys and my youngest, Mason, was born on 16th of September 06.:hugs:
Very interested to see how your bubs are going too?:yes:
Welcome, more the merrier!!!
Well I had another majorly cr@ppola night again. Im so sick and tired of getting up every 2 hours during the night. I dont want to play this game anymore. Anyone know of any reputable adoption agencies around????????
I feel for you Mel, Jack has been doing this aswell for a while now...with the very odd 4-5 hours thrown in, so it's messing with my sleep patterns big time...:hugs: hope it gets better soon...
ZarasMummy
24-03-2007, 15:23
Hi everyone, haven't been able to get on in the last couple of days, we've been flat out. Zara is great, teething is the only issue for us at the moment so she is a bit grizzly at times but other than that she's a good girl! She went to daycare for the first time on Friday which was absolutely heart wrenching. She only stayed for a few hours but I cried when we dropped her off and again when we picked her up, luckily Jase was there to be the strong one! She seemed to be okay with it, only took about half of her bottle and had a few tears but she was such an angel when we got back...out like a light and didn't even stir when we took her to the car. So, she's off again next Friday and I am going to try to leave her for longer this time.
Jase is cooking a pork roast on the BBQ at the moment...it smells so good. Thought we would have an early dinner and then get a DVD, I hope there is something good out at the video shop. What's everyone up to? Hope you and your fam's are all well and having a great weekend.
Pinkmad how is Tayla? I hope she is getting better the poor little thing.
Jess :smiliedance: for the weight loss...you go girl! I can't believe that you are off to NZ on Tues, that has come around quickly. You must be so excited, not to mention how excited Hayden must be. Maybe that's why he thought he'd give himself a haircut...for the holiday. :laughing:
Mia how is Ripley?
Mel I hope the baptism goes brilliantly tomorrow, have a wonderful day! Hope Noah is sleeping better too, you must be exhausted you poor thing.
Anna you poor thing....:hugs: . Hope you and Jett are feeling okay after your near miss, what a maniac truck driver.
Mez how cute that you get to hear MUM! Sounds like you have a real mummy's boy on your hands there love.
Hey Nats, how is James going in his own room?
Cass how is Logan? Glad to hear he is drinking again. Zara mucks around with her bottles too when she has a tooth coming through...it's so frustrating but I usually can get her to drink.
Hi 3spunkyboys, welcome to the thread!
:wave: Lee, blueangel, millymoo, BJ, Eliza, Kimmy, Kristy, Dannielle, Sammy, Gail and anyone I am sure to have missed!
millymoo
24-03-2007, 15:42
Thanks Linley for remembering us all!
Now I have just realised for all us tired ones there is an extra hour tomorrow in NSW! I hope I am right there. Not sure which states it happens in (too new here I know!) but I do know it will be 1 more for me! I could really do with it.
:confused:Is anyone in a really good routine yet? I am not really, except usually a small nap about 10am everyday...then it seems all over the place.
Hello 3spunkyboys. I am quite new in here but the girls are lovely and I find it a real help to see what other babies of the same age are doing.
kangaskippy..very funky new avatar!
Mel I hope we get longer sleeps tonight.
millymoo
24-03-2007, 15:55
Well I am sure the clocks go back tonight for end daylight saving! Don`t like the dark evenings though:thumbsup:. Where are you?
By the way I hope all goes well for you when finding when Bub will be due:fingerscrossed:
Helenx
Kangaskippy
24-03-2007, 16:13
kangaskippy..very funky new avatar!
thanks Helen, I have been playing with it for while, now have it all sussed out...yeah...
Hi Linley, yep seems to be mummies boy here...very cool, as I can bet as soon as he is old enough to go with Daddy, I'll be left for good...hahaahaha
Evening ladies!
Okay Cass, there is a chance that I have managed to order the high chair myself but I am still a bit confused about whether they will send it over here. They are going to call me back next week when they have it in stock or something lol.
Thanks so much anyway and you may hear from me yet!
It has turned cold here tonight, I wonder if this is the end of summer :eek:
It's dead quiet!
Cass I am confused but hopeful that they will send me one direct. It says on the website that they don't, but then someone phoned me as if it was okay. :confused: There is IKEA over here but not in Canberra, and they don't do internet shopping!
We had a pretty average night, bubs is still sick with something and he woke at 2am and 4.30am and 6.30am, bleughghgh. Also we are trying to get him to sleep unwrapped and it is a big headache. I feel kinda crappy today lol.
I caught Hayden in the bathroom this arvo hiding against the wall near the door as I walked passed... I asked him what he was doing and he gave me this sheepish look and said 'nothing' so I took a step back and he had cut chunks out of the top of his hair
my brother took it upon himself to chop a chunk of chewing gum out of his hair when he was about Haydens age! My Mum never cut his hair so it took ages to finally grow out :yes: It was funny really....in retrospect :-)
You wont know yourself Nat having to walk from one end of the house to the other Just kidding, plenty of sleep dust headed your way.
He not to bad now actually! He's right next door and I get him and bring him to out room for a night feed but the other night I left him to cry, It only took 10mins and he put himself to sleep again :smiliedance:(Maybe you should let Noah cry...eek)
hey sorry i havent popped in lately... zoe has had a cough for over 3 weeks now, i have it too, i think were just passing it back and forth... its just phlegm in her throat but its so sad hearing her cough
Hope she shakes that cough reall soon.
and HEY! Wht's this about #4 ???? :eek:
I've never been to this thread before, is it too late to join in?
I have 3 boys and my youngest, Mason, was born on 16th of September 06.
Very interested to see how your bubs are going too?
WELCOME TO SEPTEMBER 3SPUNKYBOYS!!
Remember me? I PMed you to say your avatar is coool :cool:
Now I have just realised for all us tired ones there is an extra hour tomorrow in NSW! I hope I am right there. Not sure which states it happens in (too new here I know!) but I do know it will be 1 more for me! I could really do with it.
Just remember Millymoo - Spring = forwards, Fall = back ie Clocks go forward is spring and back again in Autumn
as for routines the only one I have is bed by 6pm and if I have him in his cot by midday he'll likely have a big 3 hour sleep.
Mel I hope your having a wonderful time at Noah's Christening today!!! Post plenty of pic's =-)
Mia I put James in a sleeping bag now instead of a wrapp and it's does the trick! It seems to provide the securtiy of a wrap.
It doesn't work so well if he's flapping his arms about so sometimes I just have to leave him on our bed to wear himself out a bit then watch for the cue to give him his last feed then put him in his cot.
Then I might have to hold his hand (or let him play with my hand) till he is relaxed enought to fall to sleep.
Failing that I will let him cry for a while then attend to him, cuddle him etc... let him cry a bit more then maybe even booby him a bit more then he's tired and ready to sleep.
Those sleeping bags are good though. if you get a Bonds one then checks the size. Their Wondersuit's are usually one size smaller than marker *rolleyes*
HI to Kim, Rik, Cass, Mez, Anna,Lin, Danni, ElizaDee, Sammy, Kristy, Lee, Bugalug, BlueAngel and everyone...
I wonder what happened to Kylie, Shan, Debbie, Nerissa, Jenster and Lizzy??
I just want to share with you James, my little poser --- Check him out (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o128/nats_017/CheckMeOut.jpg)