View Full Version : Lets chat
mum2molly
14-03-2007, 08:53
Hello everyone as you know my name is Tyrra and I have a 3 month old girl Molly.
So what's everyone up to this week my mum and sister arrive tomorrow so i'm very excited to see them.
Anyone got a high chair? I am looking for one to buy but not sure which ones are good any suggestions would be great as mum said she will buy it for me while she is here.
Molly is going great she is starting to do so much more now and loves putting her hands in her mouth.
would love to chat to you all
bye for now tyrra.
Not sure about the high chair as we have a just a cheap one but it suits our DD1 as she is nearly 18 months and doesn't need any support in them. Let me know if you find one for a good price because i'll be wanting to buy one for DD2 in a few months. She still way too little, only 10 weeks old.
We have decided that we are going to buy a house so we going to be trying to save every little cent that we have. We cancelled the Austar today :( but in the long run we will be better off. Well better be going got some hungry mouths to feed now.
littleboyblue
16-03-2007, 06:57
Hi about high chairs I have a Fisher Price close to me high chair and it is great.
"The Close to Me High Chair frame design and locable castor wheels allows you to get close to infants for feeding and helps toddlers get closer to the table for family meals. To make the mealtime experience even more comfortable, there's a 3-position recline for infants so bub can be in it from 6 weeks of age and 7 height adjustments as baby grows. Restraint converts from 5 to 3 points for added flexibility. And the dishwasher-safe insert tray and one-handed tray removal makes mealtime easier for you, too!" price is about $200
That's great that you are going to buy a house Darwin has just boomed though so you'll be paying a lot we brought a house in Gunn in 2004 for $270,000 and just sold it for $400,000
Sha
mum2molly
16-03-2007, 08:03
Thanks for the input on the high chair we are going to look at baby toyworld today that one sounds excellent.
One more question for you all i'm thinking of putting Molly on Formula any suggestions as to good ones. What age was your bub's when you stopped breatfeeding? was it easy to do sorry I don't know anyone with kids so you lot are who I'm going to bug for advice.
Tyrra & molly
Well unfortunately i had a lot of trouble breastfeeding my girls and have had them on formula from about 1 week old. We use S26 Gold and so far there haven't been any problems.
Lizzie1985
16-03-2007, 14:48
We just have a basic high chair, cause this is our last child, i didn't want to spend heaps on high chair, i think ours was $40 from kmart i got it on special, and it is ok does the job.
My daughter never had formula, i stopped breastfeeding her when she was 18months old? around that anyway. Not aslong as the recommended feeding time (which is 2 years) but long enough for me.
My son i am still feeding but will be stopping once he is 1. Cohen will more then likely not go onto formula he will just onto toddler milk, in a cup, won't be in a bottle, more people seem to struggle with getting kids off bottles then to stop breastfeeding.
Anna was easy as to stop feeding, and hopefully Cohen will be too.
Hope you find something that suits you.
I have heard that the Nestle NAN (i think that is what it is called) is really good, someone told me it is the only formula that is close to the taste of breastmilk, i know of another lady who used that formula cause she was having issues with the one she was using causing her daughter to get constipated, and since she switched, she hasn't had a prob.
So what is everyone upto on the weekend?
We are off to the races tomorrow (whats new), my horse (Bullish Master) is racing tomorrow, and Craig has a ride in every race aswell which will be good.
Well i hope you all have a great weekend!!
Formula made from cows milk should be used for all babies except in rare cases and only when your doctor has advised you to use something else ie: Goats or soy formula.
"Standard formula labelled from birth plus is what should be used for the first year. Follow on formula labelled "suitable only for babies over six months" is for babies aged from 6 - 12 months, however the use of this formula is not necessary. It has no advantage over the formula they are already using". (babylove, by Dr Robin Barker)
Toddler formula is an unnecessary product taking advantage of parent common worries. It is also packed with sugar witch is not a good idea. Cows milk should be introduced after 12 months of age, with a variety of food.
The price of different formulas and whether they are sold in pharmacies or supermarkets bears no relation to their quality or nutritional value. (Babylove by DR Robin Barker)
All formulas have to have a certain amount of all ingredients in it.
If a certain ingredient is found to be beneficial, by Australian law,it must be included in all formulas.
Choosing the formula based on cost is fine.
Changing the brand of formula because of a cost advantage (because a particular brand is on special) is fine. (Babylove by DR Robin Barker)
The formulas labeled "Gold" have a few more fatty ingredients which are not bad for the baby but can make some babies constipated.
All this was taken from the Book BABYLOVE By DR Robin Barker. And from what I have been told by other Medical staff.
Some of the Nestle NAN formulas have been under product recall this year which is a bit scary.
Hope this helps
littleboyblue
19-03-2007, 10:45
I can't really help with the formula's Kaleb is on a anti reflux one.
What eloranatalia said is best to go by and Kaleb was on s26 Gold for a bit which did make him constipated and I know others that were as well
mum2molly
19-03-2007, 10:49
Thanks for the info thinking of a karicare one. And i have got that high chair molly loves it thatnks for the advice.
littleboyblue
20-03-2007, 12:51
Hello girls
Carly if you are staying in Darwin then PM me or email me and i'll let you know about HPAS it's for defence members buying their own home they pay you about $13,000 which is great.
Anyone got any tips on how I can get Kaleb to self settle himself to sleep he is now 9 months and he sleeps well and goes to sleep easy by just sitting with me on the couch but I would love for him to be able to fall alseep in his cot I tried it once up he sttod up for about 20 mins then screamed his head off for another 15 mins before I got him out it then took him another 15 mins to calm down ( which is unusual for him) and go to sleep sitting with me. One of my mates he put's his son to bed with a bottle and leaves him to drink it on his own but I don't want to do that as I think it is unsafe plus with Kaleb's relux it's not good.
Any tips?
Kaleb has taken so many falls the last 2 days he now thinks he can stand on his own and likes to let go of his playpen he is ok for about 10-15 seconds then comes crashing down.
kylie how's little bethany going what does she weigh now, have you got everything arranged for her birthday?
Liz how are the wedding plans going and Cohen will be one soon too he must be a big boy now and running a muck. How did your horse go and did Craig have a win?
Tyrra glad you got a high chair. To help wean Molly off the breast just do it one feed at a time for 2-3 days then 2 feeds and so on work's great.
Anyone heard from Leigh and little Jack? and what about rebecca?
Bye Girls
Hey Sha
Bethanys party is going well going to buy cake stuff tomorrow and make cake very exciting.
I cant believe she is one the time has gone so fast.
Not sure on weight will see when she goes for imms soon.
Bethany also has had so many falls her poor little head. She thinks she is so clever that when she stands she doesnt have to hold on but of course she does. She will learn soon (Maybe) :fingerscrossed:
Sorry i have no ideas on how to get Kaleb to fall asleep in cot. I am not a believer in controlled crying it can't be good for them.
How are u liking QLD?
Are u settled in well?
Anyways must go talk soon
12comeplus2girls
21-03-2007, 12:09
Hi Everyone wow I have just been looking at everyone's Zoint profiles and the pic's of kiddies you all have so cute babies. Maddy&Kaylees mum I looked at your family website great idea both your girls are beautiful they look like their dad I think, and munchkin's mum how cute is baby Kaleb he has the blondest hair and he was just so perfect in his baby picture it's not often you see such a cutie even my girls looked a bit funny at birth but not your little man.
eloranatalia elora is just beautiful love the curls is natalia blonde or no hair I can't tell.
I will get some pic's to put up too I think.
So who do you all think your kids look like?
hope everyone is great I'm expecting my 3rd bub in Oct very excited last one for us I think 3 will be enough hoping for a boy to complete the family but another girl will be good cause im such a girlie girl.
love to all
Kasey
Yeah everyones kids are so cute!
Natalia is pretty bald, but has a bit of light brown hair at the back and the rest of her hair is a bit gingery. Elora was much balder though. she had no hair untill her second birthday, she still has never had a hair cut.
How cute are maddy and kaylee!! i think maddy looks like her dad and Kaylee looks just like her pretty mummy!
What ages did everyones babies start rolling and stuff, Natalia started rolling over last week when she was 13 weeks old and can now also pick toys straight up and put them in her mouth.
It's too early if you ask me, i wanted a still baby for a bit longer.
mum2molly
21-03-2007, 15:04
Molly Looks like she might roll any day now
littleboyblue
21-03-2007, 15:05
Kaleb rolled to his side at 14 weeks and onto tummy and back at 15 weeks. he did the putting things in his mouth early at 8 weeks which I hated.
So that is fast way to go Natalia. Sorry how do you pronounce her name?
12comeplus2girls
21-03-2007, 15:05
Aloura was 17 weeks Ruby 15 weeks just looked in their books
mum2molly
21-03-2007, 15:07
I hope Molly holds off a bit with putting things in her mouth
mum2molly
21-03-2007, 15:21
How do you put pic's on? I would also like advice on getting Molly to fall asleep in her cot we are going to move her from her bassinette next week and currently we rock her to sleep.
Also what's a zoints profile
Lizzie1985
21-03-2007, 16:06
Hey all,
Geeze everyone has been busy!!
Sha - yeah wedding plans are coming along really well!!
My horse wasn't himself on the day he came 4th though so not to bad, Craig didn't have a winner that day either, the best he did was 2 3rds. He is off to Alice on Friday morning and won't be back til Sunday lunch time, so i am going to be REALLY bored this weekend!! I haven't spoken to either Leigh or Rebecca hope they are doing ok.
Kylie - Hope Bethany's birthday goes really well!!
Does anyone have a myspace page?
Anyway i better go pick up Craig from work, but will talk soon.
Elora was about 17 weeks i think, 4 months is the normal time to do it.
Natalia is pronounced Na-ta-le-a.
Natalia seems to want to do everything quickly, she started to smile and laugh very early too, Elora wanted to do it all by the book.
I wanted Natalia to be a baby for a little longer! She does'nt even look 14 weeks, she looks aout 6 or more months old, she is over 8kgs now and 66cm! such a giant porker! :p
I am coming to Darwin in June, would love to organise a meet with you all.
Well what a busy day everyone had today i missed out big time haha. I had to work today, Kaylee was a little diva all day today just wanted me to sit and talk to her all.
Maddy was around 3.5 months when she first rolled over, Kaylee is not even trying yet so maybe not for another couple of months.
I don't have a myspace page but i do have a web page through babyhomepages.com for the girls. It's pretty good as all our family in melbourne and our bestest friends in Sydney can see pictures of the girls when ever they want.
I've only seen Elora and Bethany in person and they are just so cute. I can't wait to see Natalia i hear her talking through the phone all the time. All the bubs here are cute, even the ones i haven't seen yet.
I didn't get a look in at all with Maddy she is all Blake. Kaylee looked just like Maddy when she was born so i thought another Blake but now that she is getting bigger i've had alot of people say that she looks like me :smiliedance:
Congrats aloura&rubysmum on the new bub, how exciting. I would like to have one more too but not until Kaylee is around 2 because it is pretty hard having two bubs only 14 months apart. I'll have to convince Blake first as he was happy with just the one baby haha.
Ok well better leave it there or my kids won't get any dinner, talk again soon.
Carly
mum2molly
23-03-2007, 07:28
Hello.
Liz I don't have myspace but Carly that baby website is a great idea.
Wow Natalia is a big girl Molly is not much older than her and she weighs 6.8kg I think. Carly you have a small age gap between your girls I was wanting to know how hard it is we are thinking of having another close to Molly in the long run I think it will be better.
So what's everyone up to this weekend?
I would love to meet you all too when are you coming in June eloranatalia? We might be going away towards the end of June for a wedding.
Speaking of weddings those who are married do you have an eternity ring and when did you get it?
I chat to you lovely ladies later
Tyrra
Lizzie1985
23-03-2007, 20:42
Hey All,
I have a webpage through babababies.com for all our family in Melbourne!! lol how funny, All our family love it, i put new pics up all the time and they just email what pics they want printed and i email them to Kmart near them and then they pic them up from there, they are such a good idea.
I have a myspace page aswell but that one is for me even though there is one pic of me to the kids 20!! I would show you all but it is set to private so you have to 'be my friend' before you can see it lol
Cohen was abit of a chubba at 4 months aswell, he was 8.43kg and 66.5cm long which isn't to bad for a breastfed baby, but he is a boy though. He was 9.40kg at 6 months and 70cm long he is a heffa he is roughly 10.5kg now, find out exactly in about 2 weeks.
Cohen never rolled from tummy to back, i haven't seen him do it yet!!
A meet sounds good, i haven't meet up with anyone for ages!! I have meet all the 'old' girls lol like Sha, leigh, Kylie, Rebecca.
Hrmm this weekend is a boring weekend, Craig is riding in alice springs, and they could only get him a flight for today so he had to leave today and will be back Sunday Lunchtime, so we aren't doing much here, might just hire some movies for Anna while i just do a spring clean we have a inspection coming up so might aswell why i have the spare time!! lol it won't take very long which is annoying though.
Anyway i better go, will talk later hope you all have a nice weekend
12comeplus2girls
26-03-2007, 08:40
How was everyone's weekend? Just wanted to know if any of you lovely ladies had your bub at the private hospital. I had Aloura in the public and I had Ruby in Adelaide cause I didn't like the darwin public hospital.
What is the private like do you have your own room which dr did you use and how much was it?
I have messanger on it anyone wants to chat kasey_scott_aloura_ruby@hotmail.com
mum2molly
27-03-2007, 08:15
I had my bub at the private with dr cho he didn't charge for his consults and you just had to pay the hospital bill he was hard to understand at times and very quick with your visits. the private hospital is very nice and your hubby can stay.
Lizzie1985
27-03-2007, 12:48
I haven't had either of my kids up here, so can't really say much, i have seen Dr Cho for other things and like the PP he was hard to understand and very quick.
I had both my kids in Bacchus Marsh it is a small town and they have an excellent hospital there, they are awesome, if anyone has a bub in Outer western suburbs of Melb go to that hospital!! That doesn't help you much though.
What is everyone doing during the week?
Hi to all the Darwin people my name is Sara and my hubby and I are TTC #1 we have only been trying for 2 months though so not concerned at this stage.
So many girls born to most of you. We don't care what we have as long as it is healthy.
Well i'm working most of the week so nothing exciting happening for me.
Sara
littleboyblue
28-03-2007, 08:48
BETHANY
WOW 1 ALREADY HAVE A GREAT DAY
LOVE KALEB & SHA
Lizzie1985
28-03-2007, 12:13
Bethany!!!
12comeplus2girls
28-03-2007, 16:27
happy birthday bethany :yelclap:
12comeplus2girls
30-03-2007, 07:14
How did bethany's birthday go?
I didn't know you can change your username i'm going to change mine too.
Hope everyone has a good weekend
Hey
Wow i have been busy which explains my absence on here Bethanys party went well i cant believe she is one time goes so fast
Hope everyone is well and bubs are too
Anyways talk later
Kylie
Whats' everyone up to this week end?
We are going away for a week for our wedding anniversary it will prob be our last holiday before the bub arrives in December.
Hope you all have a great weekend.
Sara
Lizzie1985
29-04-2007, 09:39
Hey all,
Not up to much this weekend my partner is in Alice springs riding for in their racing carnival, he has been there 10 days already, another 9 days to go!! Not long now.
Hope you have a great holiday Sara.
Hope everyone is well
Talk later
Hi we fly out in 3 hours so thought i would pass some yime on here.
Would love to see pic's of everyone's bubs. Love to see the first pic's of them when they were born and one now. Then when mine comes along i'll show you all.
thinking of names will do a short list soon and ask what you all think.
Sara
kellieanne08
29-04-2007, 16:10
Your pics are so cute!
Hey Everyone,
Here are my girls pics
The first two are Madison and then Kaylee.
http://i172.photobucket.com/albums/w28/maddykaylee/DSCF0031.jpg (http://http//i172.photobucket.com/albums/w28/maddykaylee/DSCF0031.jpg)
http://i172.photobucket.com/albums/w28/maddykaylee/DSCF1004.jpg (http://http//i172.photobucket.com/albums/w28/maddykaylee/DSCF1004.jpg)
http://i172.photobucket.com/albums/w28/maddykaylee/DSCF0768.jpg (http://http//i172.photobucket.com/albums/w28/maddykaylee/DSCF0768.jpg)
http://i172.photobucket.com/albums/w28/maddykaylee/DSCF1008.jpg (http://http//i172.photobucket.com/albums/w28/maddykaylee/DSCF1008.jpg)
Madison is now a very active 18 month old as you can see in the pic, she gets into everything. Kaylee is very smiley 4 month old except for that photo. She just doesn't smile long enough for me to take a pic.
Link isn't working so you have copy and paste in address bar.
Sara i hope you have a great time on your holiday enjoy every minute.
I've only just started a photobucket account and thought i was doing alright until i clicked on the link to my photos and it didn't work. Can anyone tell me what i am doing wrong. All i did was copy and paste the URL address onto here.
littleboyblue
02-05-2007, 07:46
Hi Carly you need to copy the http address.
Your pic's are soo cute littleboyblue.
Maddy&kaylee still can't see your's.
Just got back from holidays will write more soon.
Sara
Lizzie1985
08-05-2007, 08:38
Hope your holiday went well Sara!
I would put pics up, but i am not comfortable about putting the kids pics up on such a public site. You never know who comes on these sites.
Anyway hope everyone is good!
My partner comes home tonight:smiliedance: He has been gone for 19days so it will be good to have him home!
My new lounge suite is also being delivered this morning i can't wait have been waiting for it for 7 weeks.
Anyway i better go talk to everyone later
Hi I have my 1st Ob's appointment tomorrow I have been :barf: the last 2 days.
Just a quick hello
Sara
Kaileesmum
13-05-2007, 09:00
Hello all you darwin ppl thank you for your welcomes. As some of you might have seen by my sig I am pregnant again :eek: was wanting to know what cars those of you with 2 children have we might need to buy a new one and are prams with toddler seats any good?
Hi Kaileesmum,
Congratulations on your pregnancy. My two girls are 14 months apart and it's great having them close together. A bit hard in the first 8 weeks or so but it gets so much better.
We just have one of those small nissan pulsars sedans. I would love to have a bigger car but we are saving for a house at the moment. We do manage to get everything and everyone in, i don't know how but we do. We also have a Valco twin run about pram, it's a big 4 wheel jogger. It folds down quite small and fits in the boot just fine.
We decided on that pram in the end because we just though that it might be too uncomfortable for DD1 in a toddler seat. This way she can still lay down and sleep if she wanted too. Also good for going out side for walks and stuff. At first we got given one of those tandam prams, you know the seat in front of the other but that pram i find is really hard to steer. If you had to hold the baby in one hand and push with your toddler in the front it's just impossible. Well for us it was.
Anyways hope this has helped a bit, congratualtions again. By the way how long have you been in Darwin for?
I have valco twin sportz stroller, and its great, it folds up so small, as small as our other unbrella stroller. Its light and really east to use. Although there is a bigger age gap between my 2 girls i still find it's easier to shop with both in a pram and one of the bigs ones was not going to work, the valco twin sportz also is the smallest side by side pram out there so i have no problem fitting through all normall door ways.
I do my research when it comes to buying anything, I can't help it and i looked in to prams with toddler seats on them, they are not recomended by many people, even child safe or who ever they are do not like them and choice don't like them. They are considered unsafe still, they can tip, tip the pram with new born, get both kids fingers stuck and pinched in them. They also dont allow for much room, and have a weight restrictions.
My daughter was also too tall for most as her feet could touch the wheels on some. They can be very flimsy too.
With cars i just have a Holden astra, it is a small car but we manage, the car seats fit, and pram or double stroller and single stroller together.
oh bugga better go, i have 2 crying girls!
Lizzie1985
14-05-2007, 16:55
Congrats on your pregnancy!
As for cars, we have a ford falcon Forte Au series II, sedan 2000 model.
It is dual fuel, so AWESOME when you do long trips like from Melbourne to Darwin, you don't have to stop for petrol or gas so much!
Even though we have the gas tank in the boot, there is still HEAPS of room in there!
It is a biggish car so us 4 and our dog fitting in is no probs! After we move back to Melbourne, and after we buy our house we are going to be getting a 2nd car again.
We have a 3 year age gap between our 2 so, we didn't bother getting a twin pram, or toddler seat no use really.
littleboyblue
16-05-2007, 14:25
I have a Cerato and everything fits in great, Can't help with prams as I only have the one munchkin.
Congrats on the pregnancy we wanted 2 very close together but since we moved we wanted to buy another house and settle in first. Good luck.
Kaileesmum
16-05-2007, 19:23
Thanks for ur replies. Eloranatalia we have a astra and had trouble fitting the car seat in and found there not to be much room.
What's a cerato?
I'll have to check the prams out Darwin don't appear to have many.
We have an astra sedan and it can be tight yeah, but we Can fit Eloras toddler seat and Natalia's safensound royal convertiable seat in the middle and can fit one person (a little tight) or our bags and tuff on the back seat. We have chosen to stay wth the astra because of the amount of fuel we use here and because of insurance and rego with me being under 25 and it's very expensive in NSW.
There are plenty of cars out there that fit, look for what they call family size, eg. falcon, camery..
For a nice car that can fit up to seven people if you buy the extra seats for the back , the ford territory, my dad has one and they are so nice! good price too, just heavy on the fuel.
littleboyblue
20-05-2007, 15:27
A cerato is a medium sized car it's great on fuel. We can fit the pram in the boot which is bulky and all the shopping plenty of room on the back seats.
Here is a pic http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l23/shasea/Picture010.jpg
ford Territory is a great car my sister in law has one and plenty of room, I would love one but I don't believe in having car loans so I have to save more pennies first.
Good luck with it all.
Lizzie1985
21-05-2007, 21:41
Sara,
How did your appointment go?
Hope you are feeling better now!
Kaileesmum
23-05-2007, 07:48
Some sad new's we have lost bubba number 2.
Went to hospital 2 days ago and the ultrasound confirmed no heartbeat.
A personal question has anyone ever lost a baby? I feel upset but at the same time not as does that make any sense? Sometimes I get angry but I understand that it's natures way of saying i'm not ready yet.
Lizzie1985
23-05-2007, 16:16
So sorry for your loss. *hugs*
I have lost 2, both were ectopic pregnancies.
I understand what you mean though.
With mine it never had time to set in that i was pregnant, so it was hard but not as hard as it would have been if i had the time to get used to being pregnant, and was excited and everything.
Hope you and your partner are doing ok
sleepinbeauty
24-05-2007, 21:05
To Kaileesmum lots of :hugs: :hugs:
I couldn't imagine what it'd be like for you, very sorry to hear of your loss.
Here's some more from us :hugs: :hugs:
I'm so sorry for your loss Kaileesmum. We thought that we had lost our Kaylee at 12 weeks and i went through a week of not knowing what was happening, worst week of my life. So i am again so sorry to hear of your sad news. Believe it or not for that one week we thought we had lost Kaylee, Madison was in fact the only person that made me feel ok. She was only like 6 or 7 months old at the time but everytime i looked at her i felt at peace IYKWIM. Kailee will help get you through this just by being herself. They are only babies but some how they make everything seem ok.
Big :hugs::hugs::hugs: from us to you.
Kaileesmum
27-05-2007, 12:03
Thank you all for you kind messages.
So do you all know each other do you often have meets?
We are going to Perth next week for a break and to show Kailee off to family.
Hope you are all enjoying your weekend.
Maddy&kaylees mum how are your wedding plans going? Where about's are you getting married?
Just a few questions for you all my best friend just got engaged she has only ben with her partenr for 8 months do you think this is too soon I think it is but she won't listen to me how long were you with your partner before you got engaged then married then kids and stuff.
I was with my partner for 2.5 years before we got engaged then 1 year 2 months later along came Kailee.
Well Blake and i were only together for 6 or 7 months before we got engaged, 3 weeks later i found out i was pregnant :eek:. It has now been nearly 3 years and we are finally getting married :smiliedance:.
If your friend feels that this is what she wants and she knows without a doubt that she loves him then i wouldn't worry. I don't really think that time makes much of difference, people are either ment to be togther or their not time doesn't determine that. This is just my view alot of people would disagree. Although i would think it strange for someone to get engaged after a month or so, that is too short.
Wedding plans are going well, i picked up my dress last week which was really exciting. Although i keep having these dreams that it's the wedding day and nothing has been organised. It's freaking me out so i have been running around making sure that everything will go to plan. We are getting married at Lake Alexander down at east point. It's really pretty at sunset.
Well Eloranatalia is my best friend :hugs: haha. We have been friends for a few years now. Very very sad now that they have moved to sydney :crying:. I haven't yet met anyone else but would very much like too.
Lizzie1985
27-05-2007, 23:26
I only know the 'original' girls, like Kylie, Sha, Lee and Bec.
I have given up trying to meet people in Darwin, everytime i would say i would meet up with someone then no one else wants too. Not sure if it is my age:rolleyes: , or because my partner isn't in the army or whatever. The only people who give the time to get to know me are guys. Story of my life. LMAO
But anyway...:ecomcity:
I have been with my partner since i was 15 my partner was 19, i got pregnant at 16 we got engaged when i was 3 months pregnant with our daughter at 17, i am now 21 he is 25 and we are getting married in August. So i was with my partner for 18 months before we got engaged and roughly 15 months when i got pregnant. We have now been engaged for 4 1/2 years and will be getting married in August *FINALLY*!
We weren't in a rush, and i wanted to be sure he didn't just propose cause he 'knocked me up' and only time did tell that.
Honestly i think only time will tell if you are right for each other, cause you can be infatuated with someone, and think you will spend the rest of your life with them, and then it not work. Most relationships have the 'honeymoon' period where you think you are perfect together.
You may not be right for someone but only time will tell that, you can't see in the future so you need to do what you feel is best at the present time, and if that to your friend is getting married to someone who she has only been dating for 8 months then support her and if it doesn't work then be there for her. People change over time so the person you fell in love with may not be the person you are married to IYKWIM?
My partner was sure i was going to 'out grow' him but it has turned out to be the complete opposite, i am more in love with him then i ever have been, and i know for sure that he is who i want to grow old and wrinkly with! We have been together 6 years in june now and only time has really shown us that we couldn't imagine not being together
I was with my Partner for about 18 months before we got enaged. Only because we I did not want to get engaged while I was pregnant. I had already picked the ring out and everything. We had talked about marriage within the first few weeks of being together, we just knew straight away we were going to marry each other (sounds corney i know! haha).
I think 8 months is not too soon as long as she is happy. You can also stay engaged for a long time too before you get married. Also this may sound bad but just because you marry someone you do nit have to spend your life with them if one day you choose not too.
Unlike a when our grandparents were young, they just stayed in bad marriages just because thats what you did in those days.
Lizzie1985: I don't think you not having your husband in the army or your age would have to do with anything. Surly most people are not that shallow? I have not seen you try and organise meets since I have been using the net. Maybe you could try again one day. Also sometimes people are just too busy. Especially with more than one child or with work and stuff.
Kailees mum, when do you get back from perth?
Lizzie1985
28-05-2007, 16:04
I wasn't just talking about here on this board i was talking in general ;) On this board i hardly get a response to anything i write so why would i go out of my way too organise a meet?? lol
I wasn't trying to say that those reason are why noone will meet with me, cause i know they aren't, they are just some of the things i have found are an issue with some people. Being serious, i find it a joke myself thats why i roled my eyes.
You are right what you said about marriage sounding bad does. Sounds like you take marriage lightly.
I don't take marriage lightly. I am going to marry my partner and plan on spending my whole life with him. I think everyone who gets married does. But things happen. It's ok for a marriage to end if thats the way life has turned out. Life changed for everyone differently.
No one can controll it.
And no wonder people don't want to go to meets with you if you say you don't want to go out of your way to organise a meet.
I have not seen you write posts that people do not reply too. Everyone sees to answer everyones posts equally. Sometimes people miss some or don't use bub hub for awhile that is why things may not get replyed too. You should not tae it personally. Thats life
Lizzie1985
28-05-2007, 16:45
LMAO, i don't take things persoanlly i am quite a hard person to offend and don't get upset by things easily. I haven't been offended by anything here. I was just stating how i felt.
I am saying i don't go out of my way NOW! I did but now i can't be bothered. I go to another 4 websites, and have done a few activities etc, and have tryed with everything, it has just got me no where, which is fine i just haven't meet omeone i really 'click' with
You obviously don't read everything in this board.
Earlier i wasn't saying you did take marriage lightly i said it sounded like it. there is a difference, i wasn't being *****y, and am not being *****y in any of my replies. I was just saying it did sound bad cause that is what it sounded like.
I would never comment on something i have no idea about i don't know you so would never comment about what your take on things are, i have no doubt that you don't take marriage lightly.
Seems like i have offended other people, which i didn't set out to do, i was just saying that i have given up going out of my way to meet people in Darwin. I did a few months back
I'm lost of what you keep trying to say. It makes no sence because you keep contradicting yourself.
I think I will leave this conversation there as it has turned odd.
sleepinbeauty
29-05-2007, 15:34
Hmm.. Well I'm not married, I've been with my partner for 3yrs. We got engaged after 1 month I was pregnant 6 months later. Now we have 2 bubs. I used to think that marriage was the solution to my problems. That if we get married he would finally show some committment and try and participate more in our happy family rather than a dad in a relationship but still living a single life.
How stupid i was:banghead:
We have very recently separated for how long i don't know.But as to how long people should wait before getting married/having kids only they can know, if it feels right- do it.
I don't know anyone from this chat- actually I know very few people with kids in darwin. But I went to the young mums playgroup this morning in malak. It's great, they have heaps of cool toys and activities and it's a fairly small group. The other ladies are really nice and I'm def going next week. Anyone else gonna come?
Lizzie1985
29-05-2007, 15:47
How have i contradicted myself?:confused: Not quite sure where i have, i just re read everything and i haven't gone back on anything i have said. so you must be really lost.
Anyway over the petty ****....
Sleepinbeauty, glad that mums group was good, i am wanting to go to that next Tuesday, i think i will put in an effort to get there next week. My other attempts have been quite pittyful.
umm ok anyways.....
I'm going back to Darwin for a holiday in a week and a bit was just wondering what everyones fav things about Darwin are, and also your least fav things.
I can't wait to get there!
Does anyone not like living there?
Some of my fav things about Darwin are:
1) People are more friendly and not so much in a rush. Harldy any traffic!
2)the sunsets,and the weather is not too extreme eg' Last night it was hot, we had the little fan on, and then when i went out today it was so cold i needed a jumper. What tha?
3)The markets! I LOVE the markets, all of them!
4)All my best memories (except Natalias birth) are in Darwin, My dad and my best friend. God we had some fun Carly!!!
5) Its safe, I feel very safe there.
6) When ever you go out you run in to people you know.
Least Fav things:
1) When ever you go out you run in to people you know! I love this sometimes and sometimes it sucks!
2)The mozzies!! oh my god i hate them! they are totally in love with me!
3) The build up and the heat! ewwww
4)It can be sooo boring, although Sydney can too even know its huge!
There are heaps more for both of them i'm sure but there just a few that come to mind straight away.
I'm interested to see what other people write :yes:
Well i absoultly love Darwin but that may be because i've lived here since i was 5.
Fav things about Darwin
1) Laid back lifestyle
2) My mum and step dad are here
3) The markets
4) the weather, i hate cold weather much rather be stinking hot then cold. At least then i could go sswimming or something.
5) All my memories are here too. Lots of memories with you Caitlin haha.
6) I's fun running into people you know
7) It's small, you can get to most place's in like 10-20mins.
8) Cyclone warnings, it's so exciting (I know this is strange but they never get us anyways. I haven't yet been in one.)
Least Fav things about Darwin
1) 1 Wedding store, thats it. It's been abit hard to look around and compare prices. Thank God for the net.
2) Price of Housing
3) Not many place's to take kids, theres only so many times you can go to Cas.
4) All my family except mum and step dad are in Melbourne.
Umm i can't really think of anymore, what can i say i just love Darwin.
Lizzie1985
31-05-2007, 11:01
Fav things:
1) markets
2) the atmosphere
3) the life style
4) the weather
5) how cheap it is to have a wedding here!
6) the schooling options
7) so easy to get everywhere
Least Fav
1) the price of shopping
2) the lack of shopping varities
3) the lack of wedding stuff here, i am getting mot of my stuff from Melb, China, or America.
4) Toads
5) not having any close family or friends here, they are all in Melb
6) the price of houses
7) the price of gas
8) No Zoos!
9) lack of races
10) the racing industry here, and the lack of qaulifications people need to be in the racing industry here:rolleyes:
I LOVE Darwin but for every Pro i have i have a con, we will miss it when we move back to Melb next year, but racing here is nothing like racing in Melb
Kaileesmum
02-06-2007, 09:54
Can anyone tell me if it's poss to see when someone was last on bubhub?
Appears there has been some *****ing going on.
still in perth so just a quick hello.
Kaileesmum
02-06-2007, 09:56
Also does anyone have a website for their kids?
I have a website for my girls, the address is in my sig u might have already seen it. I wanted to do one so all our family down in Melbourne could see the girls when ever they wanted.
I wouldn't really call it *****ing just a difference of opion. It's hard to express how and what you are trying to say on here sometimes.
The time and date is on top of each post, is that what you wanted to know? or you can go into their profile and see all the posts they have ever written.
Lizzie1985
03-06-2007, 09:35
Ditto Carly about pretty much all of what she said!! lol
I have a website for my kids, for all our family in Melb to see them, and know what they up too, and how they are going, they each have their on website. It is all password protected, if you haven't already gathered i am very paranoid when it comes to my children, and the web. It is amazing what can come up in google, if you google your kids names, or your username!
Also if any family want any pics off their website, i get them to tell me what album it is out of and what number, and email the pics to their nearest Kmart, and they pic them up from there. As you can't take any pics off their website.
And as Carly said i wouldn't call that *****ing, just a conversation.
Hope your Holiday is going well
Lizzie1985
05-06-2007, 22:10
Carly,
You are getting married in Darwin yeah?
Who are you getting to do your hair and makeup?
Yeah we are. My cousin is a makeup artist for Napolian so she is doing that and i am getting my hair done at Scalpt hairdressers in town.
It's not long to go now i am starting to get so excited. This time next month will be last night as a single woman so to speak. Well maybe not but you know what i mean :laughing:
12comeplus2girls
09-06-2007, 09:37
I love weddings you'll have to show us your photo's after the big day.
Anyone else wish to show there wedding pic's too???
Is eloranatalia your bridesmaide she said she was going to darwin soon?
well not long till we leave darwin.
hope everyone has a good long weekend.
kasey
12comeplus2girls
14-06-2007, 08:16
Hi everyone how are you all going?
My pregnancy is going great still can't find a name we like that goes with ruby and aloura.
Carly I see your DP is younger than you how do you find that is he very mature for his age?
What's evryone's bub's middle names and yours do they mean anythink like family names, traditions?
Wow Kaleb is one in a few days? is he having a party? is he walking yet when i spoke to you ages ago he was nearly walking?
Caitlin how is your holiday in Darwin going, nice weather compared to sydney?
Liz how is your DP going with the horses any wins is he in the darwin cup?
bye for now
Kasey
Um well i think so haha. It's not really much of a difference about 18 months but i never think about him being younger then me. If you were to see him you would think he was 25 or something he's so tall. No one has ever asked me that before.
littleboyblue
22-06-2007, 10:01
Hi Kasey yes Kaleb is walking has been since 11 months before that he was taking 8 steps since about 10 months.
How is your pregnancy going have you left darwin yet?
Hey Liz not long to go now till the wedding? Have you heard from Kylie or Bec I see leigh on here sometimes.
How are Anna and Cohen going is Anna at 3 rd old Kindy does she like it?
Cohen must be a big boy now. Kaleb hasen't gained much weight in the last 3 months he has finally hit the 10kg mark took him for his injections on wed and he was 10kg and 78cm
Anyone know what brand clothes are long but small if that makes sence Kaleb needs a 0 to 1 for length but around the wait he is still 000 to 00 in most stuff i'm sick of taking in his clothes.
Hope everyone is well
Sha n Kaleb
I'm Baack!
I had a good holiday in Darwin but it is sad to be home. I got nothing done that I wanted too. The time went waay too fast. I didnt get to catch up with some good friends there.
I'm sad too that I didnt get to spend even more time with Carly. Maddy and Kaylee are suh Lovley girls, Kaylee must like me, she only cried once when I was holding her! :yelclap:
Elora is missing maddy lots already. She thinks we are going to see her tomorrow.
The last few days of the holiday were really sad for us as tragically a good friend of mine lost her teenage son. I still cry everytime I think of her and her family going through so much pain.
I can;t wait to go back to Darwin though for another holiday.
Kaileesmum
02-07-2007, 15:56
Someone asked me today what kailee meant and why I choose it so i thought we could all share what our bub's names mean and why we chose them also middle names.
kailee means slender and is gaelic
We chose it because my name is lee and my great gran was kaye so we changed the spelling a bit and kailee it was.
Middle name is jade after mum's middle name
Well here are my two.
DD1 Madison Charlotte, Madison means (in my name book) "The son of Maud or Matthew" haha.
DD2 Kaylee Marie, my Kaylee also means slender haha.
I chose Madison because i have always liked the name. I use too call my dolls Madison haha. Blake chose Charlotte because it is a variation of Carly :)
With Kaylee Blake chose her name. He heard it somewhere and couldn't get it out of his head. I chose Marie because it is my mum's middle name.
Elora is a made up name I got from the movie willow. She is the baby princess in it. We loved it as soon as we heard it and decided stright away. I have heard Elora (different spelling) before and was read it meant "light of life". Her middle name i Mary after my nanna and its also her grandmas (daryls mum) middle name.
Natalia is the russian version of Nathalie. it means born at Christmas and since she was born in Dec it seemed to work. And Daryl wanted it straight away. Her middle name is Susan after my mum.
Oh and i thought i would share a pic of Natalia's new trick. Pulling herself up to a standing position on things. She is 7 months next week (where did it go).
http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/bb76/EloraandNatalia/DSCN0409.jpg
Kaileesmum
08-07-2007, 15:29
Elora in my baby name book spelt your way ELORA means light in greek. Nice name
oh wow cool. Whats the baby book called. We could never find it but I always wanted to see it writen somewhere.
littleboyblue
09-07-2007, 14:02
Natalia is beautiful she looks like you I think do you think? Although I can't remember what ur Dp looks like.
Just looked in my baby name book it's called the penguin book of names for australian babies and it has elora in it.
Kaleb means bold, brave and dog, also refers to having a dog like loyalty.
We chose the name beacuse it's one of the only ones paul liked also a week before Kaleb was born my childhood dog Rusty died, Rusty was a very loyal dog and once he died it confirmed that that is what we will call our boy and to me it was a sign.
Middle name is John after paul's middle name and also his fathers and so on.
Lizzie1985
10-07-2007, 21:38
Hey Sha,
Yeah not long to go til our wedding at all!! (39 days to be exact, but hey who is counting lol). I haven't heard or seen Kylie or Bec for ages!
Anna and Cohen are going really good!! Anna is about to turn 4:( She finished up at 3 year old kinder, and starts Leanyer Preschool on the 25th of July. Cohen is growing up way too quick:( I so wanted him to be a baby for longer, since he is the last, but you get that! Cohen is roughly 11.5kg now, he has stopped putting on weight like he used too, since he started walking, he is now trying to JUMP!
Glad Kaleb is going well! Go for clothes with an adjustable waist, I have that problem with both Anna and Cohen, Anna is size 4 for height but anything from a size 0 - 2 for her waist!!
Pumpkin Patch have a great range of clothes and most of their clothes all have adjustable waists, they can be a abit exxy though, so Target also have alot of adjustable waists aswell. Adjustable waists are becoming heaps more common now in most clothes so they are pretty easy to find in any brand!
Hope you find something, it is such a pain!
Hope everyone else is going well too!
Well Elora's 3rd birthday is in 5 more sleeps. I did not think I would feel so sad. I'm finding this one harder than the last. I did not feel as sad on her first or second birthday. It must be because when she is 3 she is a child, not a toddler or baby anymore.
Am I being silly. I am excited for her, because she loves the fact that she is going to be older, but i can;t help but feel saddened too.
Bye bye to my baby. although she has not been a baby in a l ong time it feels like I have to say good bye to the baby officially.
:crying: :smiliedance:
We ahve moved an settled in down here all is going great nan is still hanging on.
Caitlin how was Elor'a birthday?
Good to see your settled in. I like your sons name. Not too long for you now. I hope you have nearly everything organised and you have started buying nappies when they are on special. It's nice to hve everything organised early so you can sit and relax and enjoy the last bits of pregnancy and first few weeks after the birth.
Elora's birthday was nice, quiet. We had her gradparents down the weekend before it. They went home on the Monday morning, which was her birthday (don't know why they didnt stay for her birdthay.). DP took thy day off work and we went to a big playcenter and she played there nearly the whole day.
We are having a small party tomorrow at my nan, pops, and mums house. She made lolly bags for everyone and she has decided its a hula party and everything is yellow (her fav colour). She has a hulla outfit with a grass skirt and coconut bra to wear that my dad brought in hawai.
littleboyblue
12-08-2007, 16:31
Caitlin We might be coming to sydney at the weekend what places are good to stay at?
Depends what suburb your wanting to stay in i guess.
What area are you going?
littleboyblue
14-08-2007, 12:12
I have no idea Paul just said lets go to syd next weekend, I'm not a fan of syd I have now talked him out of it and we might go to sunshine coast. Thanks anyway
how is everyone? I have been great started to get more tired now.
How is darwin is it getting hot yet? I don't really miss Darwin.
Uless you want to do or see something in particluar its not that exciting all the time and its really expensive and its cold! go somewhere warmer.
wow 6 weeks to your wedding have you got everything under control?
Yeah 6 weeks I know, I think i have everything under controll. I wish I could have everything ready before hand but there is sooo much i can not do untill the day before and the day of.
The wedding is a mid-day wedding and the reception at our house so its going to get hectic. I went and got my sexy controll bustier/nicker thing today. So hot (not ) haha. I got my veil today too. Still need shoes.
I forgot where you moved too? Hows rory?
Has anyone had the tattoo makeup on a tattoo before?
12comeplus2girls
24-08-2007, 08:43
It's been so long since I have been on here.
Well just letting you all know i had my BOY he was born early due to my high blood pressure and he was in breech.
Bailey Cardell was born on the 15th August weight 3.4kg, 51cm
My family is now complete
wow, congratualtions.
I hope you are both happy and healthy. He is still a good size for being a born a bit prem.
And a beautiful name.
Congrats again.
Congrats, A boy will be a nice addition.
How early was he?
sweetbub
04-09-2007, 16:50
:yelclap: Congrats on the birth of Bailey, Boy's are just so much fun hope all is well.
sweetbub
04-09-2007, 16:53
at what ages do kids start to feed themselves? and at 14 months how many words could you baby say?
jaxon only really say's mum and every now and again ta.
What about walking as well jaxon takes about 10 steps but that's it.
All babies are really different.
Not walking at 14 months is normal. If he is not walking by 18 months take him for a check up, But if he is already taking spets there should be no worry at all.
With talking, some talk lots early and some don't. Once again if he is saying words then it should all be fine. You only need to worry if he is not saying anything as there could be a hearing problem.
Elora at 14 months was talking heaps. She used to say mum, dad, bessie (pepsi) the dog, woof woof, thank you, no thank you. Yum. Buba, hat, milk, wocoo (which was your welcome.). Cat, ish (fish), yuk. No. cheese and ta. I think there were more but thats what i can remember because i watched her 1st birthday video the other day.
Natalia just started saying bub bub on the weekend, so i don't think she will be talking much at 14 months either.
He sounds normal and healthy.
And although you can't wait for them to start talking lots. They never stop!!! i can hear Elora talking to herself in the next room non stop!
Maddy started feeding herself at around 7 months but just fingerfood, she's 2 next months and she's just starting to get the hang of using her fork and spoon. Kaylee has just started feeding herself too but just fingerfood.
Maddy doesn't talk very much yet, she proberely says around 20 - 30 words which might seem like alot but she has little friends that are around the same age and they are saying 2 or 3 word sentences, which use to make me worry about her a bit. Kaylee has started saying dad and she's 8 months old so maybe she will talk early then what Maddy did. JUst thinking back Maddy was only saying mum and Ta at 14 months too.
Maddy was walking at 10 months but Kaylee has just started crawling at 8 months so it might be awhile before she starts walking. Haha they seem to be the oppisite with each other.
I wouldn't worry either your DS doesn't sound like he's behind in any milestones.
I joined facebook pm me if you wan tto add me as your friend
sweetbub
11-09-2007, 14:47
i'll pm you
I went and signed up and had a look but I don't know what it is or where to start! haha
What do you do there?
It's just a place to talk to ppl and stuff it's hard to explain just start adding friends then it will fall into place, send ppl flowers, hugs, beers, talk on ppl walls, take quizes
littleboyblue
16-09-2007, 09:05
I have a facebook account only joind last month so still getting the hang of it, Caitlin you can have a look at mine if you like to see what it's all about, let me know,
Kirsty how are you going with hubby away?
As for eating Kaleb is 15 months and he eats with his spoon, he hardley lets me feed him now, he is a very fussy eater though, Kaleb talks a lot and say's lot's of words like ta, this, hello, mum, dad, nan, sort of say's bye, cho cho when he see's thomas the tank, and a few other not as many as Elora at that age though, Walking Kaleb was 10 months when he took about 10 steps at once then at 11 months he took off and now there is no stopping him he run's everywhere. Other stuff he listen's to what you say and goes and does it, kaleb we are going now go and get your shoes, he runs to his room and get's them, kaleb nappy change he goes to his change table, kiss daddy goodnight and stuff like that.
just remember though every child is different and will do it in their own time, my 2 year old nephew walked at 18 months and still won't talk.
sweetbub
24-09-2007, 06:58
Anyone think of or going to have another baby in 2008???
We are now deciding to get a house and wait another year for a bub or have a bub and wait for a house.
house prices are going up so should we buy now to save 10-40,000 on the price of a house.
or have our kids closer together
sara i have sent you a request to add you on facebook as a friend
I will probably start trying for a bub in june/july next year, well thats the plan anyways.
My partner has another 18 months owed to the army (they offered us money to stay). So we probably wont be able to buy till we know where we want to settle, because we don't want to live or buy in Sydney.
The money part is a bit stressful, having a morgage and 3 kiddies. But If we are in our own house I have always wanted to do family day care. They might help out a bit.
I like the idea of my kids all being close together, but i might not get to choose i guess. I want to have 3 kids now and when they are older and in primary and high school have a hundred more. DP doesnt think this is the best plan though haha
Sweetbub - I would buy a house first because if you wait house prices will more then likly be higher but the banks and other lenders won't let you borrow as much. For each child they will take off something like $50,000. This is just my opion and is what we are struggling with. I love my girls to bits and don't regret having them at all but having the two has ment that we won't get anymore then $250,000 which up here means a 2 bedroom unit. With only having the one child could mean that you might be able to afford a house then you will at least have the room for future babies.
I would love to have one more but will see about that after we buy something i think.
sweetbub
25-09-2007, 07:15
Thanks for your replies, I think we are prob going to buy first I didn't know about the more kids you have the less you can borrow thanks for that info.
Wow eloranatalia hundreds more you are so lucky to be able to afford to have them and stay at home and buy a house.
littleboyblue
25-09-2007, 07:58
we prob will have another in 2008. or early 2009:)
we already have a mortgage and took big pay cuts to live on the coast. I didn't know either that if you have kids you can't borrow as much. We didn't have kaleb when we brought our first house but when we moved here we could borrow $290,000 with a child an no yes no jobs. Luckly we made $200,000 off our Darwin house so we could buy here for over $400,000. U don't get much these days any where for under that :thumbsdown:
My opinion and only my opinion is that I would buy now, I would loved to have had a 16-18 month age gap but I also wanted to buy another house, move to the coast to give kaleb a better lifestyle (in our opinion).
I would rather have one child that I can support and give everything to.
We have now achieved that and can afford to have another the question is just when, i love spending my time with kaleb that i would hate to have my 100% attention taken away from him. So maybe next year wait and see.
Caitlin that's great that you can have 3 kids and still stay at home with them.
Good luck in what ever choice you make.
Yeah its great to be able to stay home and afford afew hundred kids haha.
I wish.
And the able to buy a house, at this stage with the price of houses i think we may be all going to live in a caravan.
If we had they money i would have may be 5 but i will have to stop at 3 i think.
I hoping to stay home untill one or 2 of them are in school. But like everyone else we may not afford it. Although if i go to work i will have to put one or 2 in child care and can't afford that either.
I wish we would all get paid a good wage to stay home untill the kids are in school, how good would that be!
Carly i have never heard this info about the more kids you have the less money you can borrow?? When i looked it to it with our bank our children were not an issue.
Yes unfortunatly it's true you can have a look at any bank or lenders website and use their borrowing calculators as a guide. You will see that their is an option for if your single, a couple, a couple +1, a couple +2 ect. We have also been talking to a mortgage broker and finacial advisor who have both said this to me. To them children are a type of an expense as you will need to spend alot of money on them. That is money that is not going towards the mortgage. There is a mortgage and loans expert on here that you can ask if you do not believe me hehe. If we didn't have our kids we would be able to buy a $350,000 house. Once you have your home loan you can do what you want, have 10 kids if you can afford it.
Lizzie1985
25-09-2007, 13:11
I have heard that too Carly.
Before we buy a house we have to get rid of our credit cards, we have a pretty big limit on it, not that we actually owe anything on it, but it takes abit off what we could potentially borrow. well according to the home loan calculators.
We are done having kids, we have 2 kids that is what we wanted, it is great that we got one of each, we would have stopped even if we had 2 girls though. But with the cost of everything, and it is all just going to increase as time goes on, having just 2 we will be able to give them everything they want, and i would like them to go to private school so we are happy to stop at 2. Our family feels and is complete.
Of course it's not that I don't believe you carly :p .
We seem to be intitled to different amounts of money because of DPs job (and money we are intitled to thorugh it) and our savings I guess.
We might even have a 20%deposit or close to it I hope. :fingerscrossed:
We probably are entitled to less the more kids we have but the amount the offered us was what we wanted. I don't want too borrow too much because we will never pay it all back.
I am happy in a crappy house and do it up over time if our morgage is less.
sweetbub
03-10-2007, 09:11
What interent commection does every1 have we have dial up but was thinking of changing to broadband what is the best company to do through and prices etc
We have broadband through Telstra and it cost us $80 a month. I'm pretty sure you will be able to get it cheaper then that somewhere else. We have been having alot of problems with Telstra atm so highly recommend going through someone else.
We are with AAPT. We pay $40 a month, thats with the $10 off they give you for having your home phone with them.
We were with them before, they offered us a deal to come back and they were nothing but problems so we moved. I think its a good deal with AAPT. Our bills are less with them including the broadband that with Telstra and no broadband. The modem is also free, no start up cost and they don't lock you in a contract.
My brother has wireless as he has no home phone, i think he pays $50 but its not as fast as a broadband.
sweetbub
19-10-2007, 10:32
Hi girls we are back from our break it was so lovely.
Got some news we have decided to leave Darwin and move back to QLD while there we realised how infortant family is and would love jaxon to grow up knowing his family.
Dh has put in for a transfer to brisbane and also a discharge at the moment.
What's been happening with you all it's been a bit quiet here.