View Full Version : ladies night out
ally cat 78
08-12-2005, 14:52
Afternoon ladies, have I got this right now the list of mums who can come to the ladies night out on the 16th at Malones meet at 6.30pm
mhe77978(Alison thats me)
Bianca have i left anybody out from the list?
Carolin
JulieXavier
Peterpan
Kaidensmum
Leanda thanks Alison :)
can i ask where is Malones??
08-12-2005, 15:07
Umm you forgot me! :eek:
Malones is in the Queen St Mall.
ally cat 78
08-12-2005, 15:13
Hi sorry, I had you on top of my list on paper here and hubby-to-be came in and told me something SORRY again. I know your comming you put in the thread about new venue last night thanks for the reminder.
Alison 27 :)
Mark 33 :D
Mikayla 2.5yrs :p
Bryan 1 :cool:
melfunction
08-12-2005, 21:40
Sorry, but I won't be coming. I flatly refuse to go into Queen Street Mall on a Friday or Saturday night.
I do, however, hope that you all have a great night :)
audreysMUM
09-12-2005, 07:18
hi there,
i will be coming to the mums night out! as long as the weathers fine :)
ally cat 78
09-12-2005, 21:27
Evening ladies, great to see more mums can make next friday night should be great night. Any ladies going to had their names to list for the picnic on monday at south bank at 11am. hope to meet you all soon. Any ladies interested in comming to a playgroup starting next January. It's called Mums,Tots & Bubs on north side of brisbane . The thread is under play groups Kimmariee. Just add name to thread.
See you all soon
12-12-2005, 11:56
Hey I just wondered if anyone will be catching the train from the southside this Friday? I am going to leave from my SIL's house from Rocklea station, I'd love to ride in with anyone if they are going that way too.
Can't wait! And just as well I checked the forum as I would have turned up at brekky creek! How are we going to recognise each other .. or have I missed another post I need to read?
~Leanda~
12-12-2005, 19:43
NO we havent covered that! Um we need to have sometihng distinctive, like a coloured ribbon or something around our wrist or somethng (removable so we dont have to wear it around all night!) Any better suggestions people?
Well, the red ribbon thing is a good idea I think. I also thought about making a little sign saying BUBHUB for our table for the beginning to make SURE nobody ends up alone, because he didn't find us.
Was was the time we wanted to meet? :confused:
Carolin
Oh :) , I just saw it's 6.30. I won't make it that early, since I'd like to take emily to bed at that time and my partner is not at home that early. So I'll catch up around 7.30 or 8.
see you then
BIANCA-mummy of 2
13-12-2005, 09:46
Hi Carolin, I am happy to meet up at 7.30 to if thats better that does give us the chance to get the kiddies to bed before the night out. What does everyone else think do they mind meeting at this later time so we can all eat together? ;)
7:30 would be better, but I don't mind either way.
As for our 'call sign', I thought about wearing a dummy on my necklace! Nice and obvious and easy to spot, for those of us mum's who have 'succumbed' to the powers of the pacifier!! If you don't have a dummy, just look out for those who do and are wearing one. Then we won't be wandering around staring at people's wrists!
What do you think?
~L~
Hi! sorry, but I don't think I'd wanna wear a dummie round my neck.... :o Spoils my outfit.... :p
I'm sure it won't be too difficult to spot a bunch of women with a red something around their wrists!?! What do you think?
13-12-2005, 22:37
7:30pm sounds fine to me.
I dont have a dummy, my son never took to one. I think a ribbon will suffice. I know what Carolin and Audreys mum look like so hopefully will see them.
Maybe if we all each make a little paper/cardboard sign saying bubhub so whoever arrives first can put it on our table (like a little reserved sign). Make it small enough to fit in your hand bag then you can throw it way when you get there. :cool:?
BIANCA-mummy of 2
14-12-2005, 09:02
Morning ladies, I dont have a dummy either as my boys didnt have one. But I'm happy to wear a ribbon on the wrist. Cant wait it should be gr8 fun. Loooking 4ward to meeting everyone and i'm happy to meet at 7:30. Chat soon ;)
14-12-2005, 16:15
Hey, what is everyone going to wear? I dont know as it's been so long since I 've been out. Should I wear like clubbing clothes ie: skirt and singlet or what? :confused:
BIANCA-mummy of 2
14-12-2005, 17:45
Hey there Julie, That is the exact dillema Im going through babe, I'd say wera something clubby coz no doubt thats where we'll end up and once your out dancin you get damn HOT ay. I think I'm going to have to go buy something though ay coz I havnt got much are you interested in coming for a shop 2morow or do you already have your outfit set? Let me know if your keen maybe we can help eachother LOL :p ;)
14-12-2005, 18:29
I have quite a bit on tomorrow swimming in the morning and DH has a haricut appt I have to take him to afterward. So I cant really go too far. I would love to go shopping though, oh well.
I have a few new clothes that I just finished paying on layby so I have choice, just cant decide!!! What size are you? I have quite few nice outfits if you wanted to borrow something. Though I'm all the way down in Camira so probably too far for you to go Travel.
I think I'll go clubby, just skirt and top and heels something to handle the heat!!
God I sound like a teenager talkin about clothes, it's been so long since I've had to do all of this!!!
I used to be a pro at it. Getting ready was always half the fun of actaully going out!!! :D
BIANCA-mummy of 2
14-12-2005, 19:32
Bummer ay, well at least you have some options. Dont worry I am exactly the same as you in that department it sounds I use to love gettin ready to get out and now I'm like man what am I going to wear?? Thanks sooo much for the offer to borrow something that wouldve been GR8 but I am not even sure where your area. I'm a size 8, nevermind I'll just have to go shop. Your a gem for the offer cant wait to meet ya it should be gr8 fun. yay!! :D
14-12-2005, 19:48
I'm an 8-10 size so we'd fit each others clothes. Nevamind you have fun shopping!!! Cant wait to meet you all too !!!
Just gotta get my self sorted now as I have a meeting all Friday morning then I have to get to my SIL's house by 2:30pm (DH will drop me off on the way to work) with the portacot and all that crap for bubs and then get ready at her place.
So I 'll have to take a selection of clothes to her place and she can help me decide. Theres so much more to organise than when it was just myself that I had to get ready!!!
I fear I wil be stuffed before the evening begins!!! :(
BIANCA-mummy of 2
14-12-2005, 19:56
LOL, I know what ya mean it is sooo different with bubbas hey. I have a 1 year old and a 3 year old both boys they will be staying home with Dad for the night and then I organised for the Grandparents to have them sat morning because I am assuming I wont be feeling 100% hehehe. Thats the other thing that we forget go out have a mad night out and sleep it off the next day not that easy anymore but they are sooo worth it arent they ;)
14-12-2005, 20:56
They sure are! I'll miss my wee guy even though it's only one night!!!
BIANCA-mummy of 2
14-12-2005, 20:59
Likewise mate, you cant wait to have a break and then when your away from them you feel naked ay. Its amazing how once you couldnt imagine having children and now you would not survive without them my boys keep my world spinning to and brighten up everyday. We can boogie and cry together LOL :)
BIANCA-mummy of 2
14-12-2005, 21:22
Night gotta go my eyes are hanging out of my head and it is still only early the joys of motherhood hey early to bed early to rise ;) Wiil get on again 2moro might catch ya then have fun speak soon. :D
14-12-2005, 21:50
Okies Nite nite, I'm gona get off soon too, I need a coupla good sleeps b4 friday night!!!
ally cat 78
14-12-2005, 23:01
Evening ladies, it's good to see the everyone is sorting out the ladies night out. I would of loved to have come and meet you all and have a good night out. But at this moment i just feel like a tired and moody lady. I don't know if it's got anything to do with the last couple of weeks when i thought i was pregnant and not feeling 100%. It just felt like my body was saying your pregnant but my brain was thinking all kind of things. Silly me I won't talk like that anymore in this thread. Good night.
peterpan
15-12-2005, 20:19
Hello All,
I hope you girl's have a great night out..... I won't be coming won't go into details
way just not felling to well...
Have a great night and please be safe and look after each other:)
Have a drink for me Juile:p
15-12-2005, 22:58
Will do Ange, hope you're feeeling ok!!!
audreysMUM
16-12-2005, 07:28
hi there everyone,
due to a mix up with my daughters fortnightly visit to her fathers, i will not be able to attend tonights 'party' :~(
am so sorry, will see you all at the next meet up i hope!
xo Kimmy~
BIANCA-mummy of 2
16-12-2005, 19:29
Hi to all the ladies,
How are you? I hope you are all still coming tonight!! Because I am still going along at 7.30 and dont want to be the only one. I am looking forward to meeting you all :D Anyways dodgy weather but will be dressing in summer gear for the clubs hope I'm not the only one see you soooooon;)
Ok ladies How did your big night out go?
I don't expect to get a reply any time soon as I am sure most of you are still fast asleep at 8am. Or are you just ariving home?:)
Hope everyone had a great time
ally cat 78
17-12-2005, 09:45
Morning ladies, or afternoon or night. In case any of the mums don't show till late to night. I'm waiting to hear how your night went too. Hope you all had a good night .
Alison 27:)
Mark 33:D
Mikayla 2.5yrs:p
Bryan 1:cool:
When it's Milano!
What a laugh ... Malone's had changed it's name, so most of us got very lost! *lol* I wonder if anyone gave up and went home?
I turned up with another mum friend and her sister and we asked at Milano for directions .. to find out we were actually in the right spot! Grabbed a table then waited to spot other lost-looking, ribbon-wearing females!
Poor Bianca was paranoid cause we were staring at her as she approached the staff to also ask for directions! So in the end we met with JulieXavier, Bianca, Carolin and her friend, Mandy. A quick drink and a bite to eat at Milano, then we were off to O'Malleys. Great live band (though a little loud for all the mum talk), we scored a 'booth' table and had lots of fun trying to get served at the bar!
I had to leave pretty early as my friend was working on Saturday and was giving me a ride home :( So, I'm dying to here how the girls got on for the rest of the night!! I got home to spend most of the night up with Ashley (damn Brisbane heat has made for a few restless nights) then I helped my parents clean a 3 bedroom unit on Saturday ..... it's 2:30pm and I'm going for a nap! *lol* No hangover though so that's a bonus - yay Corona!
Anyway, I'll leave the other girls to pick up the story. Thank-you so much for making an effort to come into town and meet. It's great to put faces to your names and you're all so nice! Can't wait for our next get-together with or without bubs! And what an experience re-entering the pub scene .. so fascinating to watch drunken individuals (when u are so much more sober than they are) and people trying to pick up!
thanks Sonia for your nice summary, that was exactly how I expierienced it! well, to continue the story: We stayed for a few more drinks in the pub and got chattet up by 2 completely drunk guys, from which we fled in the end..!
Mandy left at half past 11 to pick her son up from the babysitter and we moved on to find a club or so and go for a dance. That wasn't that easy because we had no idea where to go so I had to pretend to be a bloody tourist with my German accent and ask for directions. We ended up in the Exchange :eek: which was a sort of Backpacker bar. with the two marvellous looking girls at my side it was hardly possible to stand for 2 minutes without being chatted up by some 18 year old... But the music was terrific and we had fun. :)
I left at half past 1 and stood for about 40 minutes to get a cab. Well, a good way to sober up a bit. At 10 to 6 Emily woke me and for the first time I just switched on the TV to keep her entertained for a while :o so I could have a little nap on the sofa. Well it didn't last long, but the day itself wasn't too bad..
I'd love to meet up again with you girls, had a great time!
hugs
Carolin :D
ally cat 78
20-12-2005, 09:59
Morning Ladies, Carolin how are you and your family i'm glad you girls had fun on Friday night. Do you know where Bianca is i've noticed that she hasn't been on line for couple of days. Hope you and your family have a great christmas and new year. We'll all have to catch up in the new year.
Hey alison
no, I have no clue what Bianca is up to. But it's the same with Julie, I haven't heard of them since I left them in the club on Friday. Hope they are ok...:confused:
20-12-2005, 18:52
Hey there all! I 'm fine. I had a busy weekend with Family staying with us so I haven't had a chance to get online and post! I haven't heard from Bianca either, but we dropped her home on Saturday morning (we left the pub at 330am) so she got home ok, I know that much!
Was a great night and lovely to meet everyone, although I'm really tired and have several blisters on my feet from wearing bloody heels!
Sorry you had to wait so long to catch a cab Carolin:eek: I would have waited with you if I had known you would be waiting all that time on your own, I assumed you wre being picked up!!!
Hope to catch you all again in the new year, have a good Xmas everyone!! :D
BIANCA-mummy of 2
20-12-2005, 20:18
"]Heeeeelllooooo Ladies, LOL I have been dying to get back on here and thought you may have been thinking where the hell I was well my spaz computer has been playing up actually it was all to do with telstra, anyways I'm back yay.
Yeah it was a good night out will have to do it again sometime hey. I walked in the door to see my little men all waiting for me so that was fun lol. It was sooo good to meet everyone and I can now at least put some faces to the posts;)
My DH read the last couple of threads and read Carolins one about to drunks trying to pick us up weeeeelll........ Now he's cracked it big time because I didnt mention that dah the reason I didnt was for this exact reason because he is too jealous and I knew I would probably be questioned over 2 loosers that we were sooo not interested in anyway!! It makes me soo mad ay as if I would jeopardise my family, my boys and our relationship for another guy I do not even know HEEEEELLLOOO do I have stupid wriiten on my head or what and it makes me soo mad coz obviously this means he does not trust me far out we have been together for 6 years and I have never been anything but loyal grrrrrr now I'm like for gods sake man grow up!! He was like aha so thats why you were like 2 hrs late, I already told him that Julies hubby got lost droppin gme off home he makes me feel like a lyer I am not going to justify myself for something that I havnt even done!! Why are men soo bloody childish annoyed:mad:
Thanks for the fun night though gals it was gr8 even without picking up LOL.[/FONT]
ally cat 78
21-12-2005, 00:13
Evening ladies, it's good to have you ladies back. I'm glad you all enjoyed yourselfs and count me in next time for sure. Bianca i'm sorry your man does not belive you about Friday night my man would be the same he'd think the worst and then ya argue over nothing. Hope you can both sort it out soon. Have a MERRY CHRISTMAS LADIES AND A HAPPY NEW YEAR! hope to see you all in the new year
Bee and boys
21-12-2005, 10:35
Hi there Alison,
yeah men hey.You may be thinking why am I now a different name good Question something happened to my previous login name and I had to change it weird hey? Anyways it is still Bianca and I will now be Bee and boys I guess? LOL
hey Bianca, well I guess this was my fault writing about these stupid blokes in the club. I'm sorry, I should have thought about that..! But I must add that there was absolutely nothing that was even worth looking at, was there?? Did I miss something? As I said 18 year old backpackers... :rolleyes: Hope you got it all sorted at home and we can have a ladies night out again! :)
Carolin
21-12-2005, 16:14
Hi Bee and Boys! Thats a cool name anyways!!
Sorry your man is being stupid about Friday night. My man is a worrier too, but when he picked us up and saw that werent blind drunk stumbling everywhere he was pretty confident that we had behaved ourselves all night!
I know why he is insecure, it's coz he has a gorgeous Fiancee and is scared someone is going to come along and snap you up, but still no need for him to make you feel like you have to explain every little detail of the night just to reassure him.
We will have to meet him one day so he knows who the people are that dropped you home were, it might ease his mind to know we not are some dodgy people leading you astray!:p
Bee and boys
22-12-2005, 16:52
Thanks heaps for the feedback and compliments chickybabes LOL. I think he is finally over it and realises that if he bothers trying to argue over it there will no one responding as I have just figured its not worth justifying as I already said and exactly the guys were nothing anyways. Apart from he's little childish outburst it was GR8 gals and we will definately have to meet up again sometime in the new year!! ;) It was fantastic to meet you and am rapt we did it. I wont be on here for a while coz we are going camping for christmas but will definately return in the new year when we get back.
So dont think I'm snobbin ya's would'nt do that big (((( HUGS )))) for you all and cant wait to meet again:D