View Full Version : Brisbane - Ch 9, Extra, 5:30pm tonight - the Bub Hub is on!
Check out Extra on Channel Nine tonight at 5:30pm - apparently our article will be on! I was filmed at an exercise class - so please ignore the attire and lack of co-ordination!
We'll also try and include a link after the event for those in other states who don't get the Brisbane channel.
Hilary
08-12-2005, 13:23
Thanks Hilary we are all waiting in anticipation!!! Deal or No Deal will not be on here tonight!! He he he
Ooh, I almost forgot that was on tonight, thanks for the reminder.
Get your tapes ready ladies - especially you Happy Lady!!
hmmmm 15 mins of fame eh
hope we get to see it!
I missed it!!! :eek:
I ran home from work in the pouring rain, turned on the TV and a huge storm hit! I had turn everything off! :(
I spent the next half an hour taking photos of the storm! So, was it good?
Yes Puk, me too!
I was all set up to record it, new ariel for the computer and everything and the power goes!!!! Very unhappy!!!! :mad:
Was it good, anyone??
Supermum
08-12-2005, 18:49
Sorry - I missed it as well. Too busy watching the green sky approach :eek:
08-12-2005, 18:52
I braved the storm & caught it!! :rolleyes:
Yeah it was good... I dont know what else to say really except that did you know that bubhuh gets over 2 000 000 hits each week!!!! :eek: Wow thats heaps!! Go BUBHUH!! Ripper, well done!!
awww nooooo you'll have to give me you photo addy again puk as I accidently deleted all my emails today lol
Supermum
08-12-2005, 18:53
Becky .. did they interview anyone? If so - who were they, what did they look like, sound like??
2 million ohh wow I wonder how many of those are from us reg people lol
08-12-2005, 19:01
Oh Deborah.... I'm so sorry I didn't catch their names, but the interviewed Hilary & her hubby! Plus 3 other bubhub chicks!! They all seemed really nice! Hilary has short dark hair & has a Kiwi (I think?) accent. They have the whole home office set up down pat & gee they do a great job!! It must be so good for them both to be able to work from home!!
I missed it to, the storm hit the same time Extra was on so I had to unplug the television and computer.
Are we getting a link or something like that setup so anyone who missed it could watch it on the net?
08-12-2005, 20:16
Yeah, are we, are we???? Someone please help, as out here, we don't get Extra...and i wanna see it too.....Bugger these storms huh!
I was at my work Christmas Concert. It's a semi-rural area, at 5.30 power went out and we were told it wouldn't be back until 11.30, however a few parents pulled generators out and the show went on.
Suffice ot say I missed the show :(.
Here's the write up from the Extra website! (http://www.extraonline.com.au/story/details.asp?StoryID=11787)
Chickadee
08-12-2005, 21:14
YAY Hilary and Brad! Congratulations on the piece :)
glad to hear all went well!! looking forward to seeing it, hopefully TM can get us a copy! :)
peterpan
08-12-2005, 21:40
Very upset had myself all set up with DS
and the bloody power went off.....Not happy Jan!!!!!
We braved the storm and taped it (DH was keen to see his little people on the little screen). So Happy Lady - if I give you the tape does that mean that you can put it on your computer and send it to Hilary to put the link on the site?
They interviewed Hilary (english not kiwi accent) and Brad, showed some of the exercise class, interviewed Sonia and I (very briefly thank goodness) and generally talked about how successful the site is.
DH says that shouldn't be a problem. ;)
yup we missed it too, bloody storms!
Draught, I didn't see any vegemite - so your secret's safe with us (and about 2 million other ppl :D )
I caught Supermum in the group too ...
You guys did us proud.
Thanks a bunch
Thanks X!
We have two options of getting it loaded onto the site at the moment so hopefully by early next week those who missed it will be able to see it.
I missed it too cause of the big storm not happy i really wanted to watch it.
Supermum
09-12-2005, 08:56
I caught Supermum in the group too ...
Thankfully most viewers blinked during the millisecond I was on :o
For those who saw it - she was the glam one on the couch!
Nickster
09-12-2005, 18:22
Yay - I saw it! I just couldn't respond until now because of computer problems! :mad:
I was so excited, I got DH to get me a nice glass of chardy and sat on the sofa while he watched DD so I could watch it.
You all looked very nice and sounded very intelligent - and Draught, I didn't even see the vegemite stain!
So - Hollywood next? :p
ThomasMum has kindly got me a digital copy of our Ch 9 Extra footage, which I've loaded onto the site.
It's on this link here: http://www.bubhub.com.au/bubhubonextra.wmv
I'll leave that there for sometime. It will take a little while to download because video files are always large, but I hope anyone's who's interested will be able to access it
Hilary
woven_wings
29-01-2007, 22:02
Well Done Hilary and Brad! :thumbsup:
Thanks for the link too Hilary! Lovely to see somebubhub faces too!:)
:thumbsup: Good Job Everyone!:smiliedance:
rynosmum
30-01-2007, 06:46
This sticky is over a year old now so things will only be looking better for Bub Hub!