View Full Version : More Central Venue
I am just wondering, I know that the 16th is planned as the night out for us girls, but I really think that it would be a better option to have the location in a more central place like the city that way people from no where near Albion will have some chance to come and not have to drive for an hour.
I have heard great things about 'Malones' which is a bit cheaper than Breakky Creek (I am on a budget) but the food is just as nice (as I said so I've heard). It is at the top end of the mall.
Let me know what you guys think? I just think it would be nicer to be a more central meeting ground. :)
06-12-2005, 19:03
Hey there Amanda! Was great to meet you and Oscar today!
I would love to come to the drinkies night if it's in the city, will be much easier for me to get there, as I can catch the train there and home!
Hey there!
It's a good idea to meet somewhere more central. If anyone still has problems to getting there, I can pick you up! Can't wait to getting ****ed.... :D
See you
Carolin
peterpan
06-12-2005, 20:32
I am just wondering, I know that the 16th is planned as the night out for us girls, but I really think that it would be a better option to have the location in a more central place like the city that way people from no where near Albion will have some chance to come and not have to drive for an hour.
I have heard great things about 'Malones' which is a bit cheaper than Breakky Creek (I am on a budget) but the food is just as nice (as I said so I've heard). It is at the top end of the mall.
Let me know what you guys think? I just think it would be nicer to be a more central meeting ground. :)
Hello Oscar's Mum
What a great idea the city is easy to get to.....Train there and train home
Nice idea :)
ally cat 78
06-12-2005, 22:14
Hi ladies, how was everyones day. How was the kids party. Hot and hotter.How long did you all stay for. The city would suit me better to as I'll be down on southside and will get bus in as my parents live down at mansfield and thier looking after my kids for me. Where abouts is this place and what time do you all want to meet. I was thinking 6.30pm.
Alison 27 :)
Mark 33 :D
Mikayla 2.5yrs :p
Bryan 1 tomorrow morning at 100am :cool:
BIANCA-mummy of 2
07-12-2005, 10:52
Hello to all the party ready mums, I am happy to meet in the city too, whats the plans for the actual night are we going to start with Dinner and drinks then hit the dancefloors of clubs around the city for some laughs and to let our hair down. I'm with you Carolin cant wait to get out and get ****ed LOL it should be gr8 fun to have some other Mums to party up with and I dont know about the rest of you but I'm keen to make it a late one what do you all think?? :D :p
BIANCA-mummy of 2
07-12-2005, 11:15
I thought it might be easier if anyone who is coming along to either or both southbank and city, to add you name to the list. :)
Bianca (both) :D
peterpan
07-12-2005, 12:45
Hi Girl's,
Sounds like some of you are in for a big night....
hope you have someone good to look after the kids
the next day....I had a few to many drinks last weekend
and did i pay for it DS was a rat bag the next day but thank God for DH
who did a great job....
I will be there for the drinks but won't be a big one
c u all there :)
p.s Remember I am getting a bit old so be nice to me...lol
07-12-2005, 14:17
Hopefully I can handle it! I haven't had an all nighter since bubs came along! My hubby finishes work at 3am in the city (Tennyson). So he might be able to pick me up if we have a late one hehehe!
I reckon dinner an drinks sound good, though I'm a bit tight $$ wise so I might just have an entree!
630pm is good for me. So is it at Malones? I'm not sure exactly where that is.
BIANCA-mummy of 2
07-12-2005, 14:39
Hi Julie I am not sure exactly where Maloneys is either? Hope one of the other mums can let us know 6.30 sounds good to me too. Look I'm probably going overboard asking all the mums to stay out late we can just all cruise and see how we feel especially if we start at 6.30 LOL. Cant wait ay. Are you coming to southbank on the 12th too? :)
07-12-2005, 14:59
I'd luv to but forgot about plans I had already made for next monday so I wont be at southbank sorry! :(
ally cat 78
07-12-2005, 15:11
Afternoon ladies. Bianica i'm up for anything as my parents are looking after the kids and i'm staying with them till sunday arvo. Should be a great night. Is it settled now about 6.30pm for us all to meet their. We do need one of the mums to tell us how to get to it. Hpoe some more mums can come to our gethering at southbank on the 12th. Hope i can work out what train to catch too.
Mikayla 2.5yrs :p
Bryan 1 today :cool:
07-12-2005, 15:29
I just looked on the Brissy search guide and if it's the Malones Cafe Restuarant it's in the Queen St Mall.
I wonder if we'll have to book to go there?
peterpan
07-12-2005, 19:44
I just looked on the Brissy search guide and if it's the Malones Cafe Restuarant it's in the Queen St Mall.
I wonder if we'll have to book to go there?
Malones is at the top end of the Mall....
BIANCA-mummy of 2
08-12-2005, 08:39
Hello Guys, Oky dokes so we are all meeting at 6.30 at Maloneys in the city at the top of the Queen Street Mall. I'm happy with that shall see you all there. Alison maybe we can get the train in together and cab home what about if we meet at narangba station again and go from there? My DH should drop me at the station so I dont have to worry about the car. Let me know anyways. Lucky duck to have your parents at least you might get a little sleep in recover time hehehe :)
ally cat 78
08-12-2005, 09:21
Morning all, Bianca I'm sorry but i wont be able to catch the train on the friday night with you as I'll be down at my parents on southside and i'm catching the bus into city. But my offer of picking you up on way through to my parents and us catching bus into the city still stands if you want to. If not maybe another mum up here can catch train in with you . I'm crashing at my parents house that night to sunday. Sorry about that, but let us know what you decide to do. I'll see you at narangba station on moday morning
Mikayla 33 :p
Bryan 1 :cool:
BIANCA-mummy of 2
08-12-2005, 09:29
Thanx Alison, is all good, I'll get there no matter what maybe DH will give me a lift in :)