View Full Version : Hi New from lake Macquarie

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

millymoo
08-03-2007, 09:44

I would love to join in any meets in the Hunter area. have teens but a 5 mth old little girl. We have found one Mums and Babies group but am keen to meet others.

H xx

whatwasithinking
08-03-2007, 09:47
Hi and welcome. :wave:

I used to live in the Lake Macquarie area. I go back up there a couple of times a year.

Very nice area.

Anyway hope to chat more some time around the boards.

millymoo
08-03-2007, 09:50
Yes it is lovely...we are in Belmont.

Came from the UK 2 years ago. It is taking time to adjust but would never go back. I love the sun too much !!

H xx

whatwasithinking
08-03-2007, 09:52
J is from Belmont! His father still lives in Floraville.

Might run into each other next time I am up there.

millymoo
08-03-2007, 12:00
Well...how wierd is that.

We are off Floraville Rd in Belmont North!!

H x

mamabearof3
08-03-2007, 15:07
Welcome, we're not in the Lake but North Lambton area. Hopefully we can meet at a meet.
Luisa is also from the UK and she's in Newcastle area

millymoo
08-03-2007, 16:08
That`s great to know..Lambton is a lovely area.I have subscribed to the things going on in the Hunter but it is taking me a while to get used to the site. Only seem to get snippets of time!!

Am glad to find this site as so far only managed to find a Mum and Bub group in Belmont. Amelia is 5 mths now. Did have parents staying for 3(!) months so now its time to get out and about with Amelia.

I had her at JH.

charlen49
08-03-2007, 18:54
Hi millymoo, i have a 4 mth old that i had at the jh as well........i live in the kotara area....near westfield ( or gardo for the oldies that know it!)........i have a soon to be 11 yearold as well.....how did you find having a bub after such a big break......i know myself that im definately a lot tired than i was when i was younger ( i'm 36).....i know a few people who live in the belmont area as well......how did you find the mum and bub group if you dont mind me asking??

millymoo
09-03-2007, 09:42

Hi Charlen49

Good to hear from you! I was in the JH on 28th Sept having Amelia...only stayed one night as it was packed out and very noisy. Hope your stay ok. I felt like I lived there in the end as I have a thyroid problem (how I found this site by the way) and developed gest diab too! Every wed I was there in the end for the last 3-4 mths!It was all well in the end tho and she was worth it.

I am tired yes but not sure if the thyroid or me! Probably bit of both. I am still feeding too. last night I did give her a little baby food. It was funny...until she had a belly ache all night! I was up every hour so will stick to breast milk for another 2 weeks!

I love having her and the gap is good as the girls get involved. I have only been here 2 yrs tho so have just met mum`s of teens, who all seemed to think I was mad having another baby! I have found a group in Belmont but hope this site and meets will help me meet other Mums and Bubs.

How have you found things? I am on a second marriage so that is why I have had another....it took him 7 yrs to convince me!!

H xx

charlen49
09-03-2007, 15:15
Hi millymoo,
I had my dd jaimee JH...went in on the sunday night to be induced ( 2 weeks over due)....and had her monday morning at 6 am.....had an horrific time......dont have a nice thing to say of my treatment at the JH unfortunately......it has put myself and my partner of 4 years of having anymore (unless they can give me a cs....or drugs etc).....we were both very traumatised by the whole event. I had a gestational diabetis as well......i could go on and on ....but it obvious now that i have big babies......i asked for pain relief and wasnt given any( went through 4 shifts of midwifes........)....she was lrge.....turned the wrong way and had to end being suctioned capped out..........thats the short version......anyhow.....have a another beautiful daughter to show for it. My older daughter is from a previous relationship as well.
I have found the gap hard because i forgot/ or maybe i chose to forget a lot of baby stuff ( I was a single mum and raised my daughter on my own the first time)......at least this time i have a loving partner who is wonderfully supportive and adores his little girl.
So are both you and your husband from the uk?.....anyhow must go baby bekons ; )

charlen49
09-03-2007, 15:19
sorry correction had her on the tuesday morning ...melbourne cup day

millymoo
09-03-2007, 15:49

:yes:Being new here I didn`t want to say that I had a bad experience there too. It sounds identical to your time there except I didn`t have suction. I was induced..2 wk late, 2 midwife shifts and they wouldnt give any pain relief. We were left on our own alot and I was made to feel silly asking for gas even, which i got in the end. Luckily mine was a shorter labour as I felt I couldn`t go on. I have said if we have any more I will have to go private but that is not really a thought yet! I know where you are coming from.

We are both pommies and came in Aug 2004 as Chris got a job here once we had emmigrated.We hadn`t heard of the area but it is lovely. We are city people so it is quite at times but just right for bringing up kids.

Do you enjoy having a bub again? i do! It was daunting at first but I feel I am doing a better job than when I was 21! I don`t feel the need to go out partying etc all the time.I am making the most of her but she is growing too quick!

H x

charlen49
09-03-2007, 18:23
Yes..i am enjoying have a bub again....i dont have the same stresses i had 10 years ago.....single.....not much money.....eventually had to go back to work ( i have been a teacher for the last 15 years).......where as now i have support......i have have a partner who has old fashion values........my job is to look after bub basically....he earns good money ,so i really dont need to go back to work ( dont know if i said that right).....anyhow its definately more enyable from that perspective.
I'm the same as you....i'll be going private if we decide to have another one ( which wont be any time soon. I had my first at maitland hospital...... i was 25 and didnt know much ....i was induced as well...... long labour.....but they gaveme an epidural back then to give me a rest etc...i didnt ask for one...........i guess this time i had convinced myself that if i could handle that the last time .i could do it this time....how wrong i was........ during the end of labour i had 2 midwives hand internal during each push.......i can remember screaming that i couldnt go on, my partner was in tears.......anyhow i could really go on 7 on with stuff they did to me........i was so disappointed that they caused us to have such a bad experience.......especially for my partner who i have tried to convince that all brths are not like that.....some people actually have a much easier time.
I dont know if im doing a better job or worse than when i was younger..really dont remember.....what i do know is that when i had my first one i was the only one there ( family lived 45 mons away and wern't very supportive at that time) so i just had to get on with things ...bub only had me to rely on.
By the way i love the name amelia....it reminds of a girl i taught a couple of years back who was just lovliest child ...her nick name was milly. So how did your older 2 cope moving to a different country?...do they see their dad?

millymoo
12-03-2007, 13:36
Hi Charlen49:wave:

Hope you well and had a good weekend. We went down to Sydney as my brother is visiting! He used to live in Sydney so wanted to show off his new Neice. I am shattered!

The girls are fine here...bit of a strain for the older one without her dad. The younger was only 1 when we separated so is not so attached. They have a great stepdad too! He is actually coming over with his wife in April. They have no kids. Should be good for the girls and nice for DH and I to have fun with bubba on our own.

Hx

charlen49
12-03-2007, 14:20
Hi milly moo
Glad to hear you had a good weekend......had a quiet one here ..went out to glendale yesty and put some winter clothes on layby for bub.....have DP home today as its his RDO......going up to singleton tomorrow to visit my mum......havent been up there without DP since bub was born......so the day should be interesting.
It will be lovely for u to have just u and bub time......and it will probably feel weird to u as well if you know what i mean.
So i presume your brother is visiting from overseas? how long is he out for?

millymoo
12-03-2007, 14:37
He is here for 3 weeks and having a ball. He dragged us all over Sydney and think forgot we had Amelia and so much stuff to cart everywhere! It was good but i am so tired now. Amelia just asleep at the mo...nt for long I guess. She seems to cat nap in the day.I am going to start her on solids in a couple of weeks. it is going so fast!

Winter clothes...I think she won`t get to wear alot of her stuff as it is all summery and when she is that size it will be cold. Everyone seemed to buy things for 6+mths and not think it would be chilly! I will need to get some bits.

Been to Singleton as DH in a powerlifting (don`t ask!) comp there last year. My first true taste of country oz. How long does it take you to get here?

charlen49
12-03-2007, 15:01
Non baby ( and those who havent had one for a lng time)...tend to forget how much stuff you need to take to look afters bubs dont they and how much time they take up!
Jaimee has been a capnapper during the day since she was born.....its very frustrating/tiring...though im not going to complain or jinx myself....because most of the time she sleeps through the night....thankgod!!!!!lol
jaimee has been on solids for about 3/4 weeks now.....mainly she started waking through the night, feeding all the time...so i started her a coule of weeks before she was actually 4 months.
It takes just over an hour to get to singleton (depending on traffic!) I grew up in singo...went to school there etc...left when i was 18 and went to uni in newcastle.

cake
12-03-2007, 15:14
Hi Millymoo!

Welcome to the thread. I'm a bit of newbie too, having just moved back to Newcastle after living in Melbourne for a few years. I'm from England too, Reading to be exact, moved out here in 1990 when I was 13. I wouldn't go back to live, though we've been back for a few holidays. I really wish we could get Minstrels here though.... :crying: Apparently there's a shop in the middle of Melbourne that sells them now, I might have to go in there next time we're down. Loooove the Minstrels! lol

Anyway, I'm Kate, I've got 4 kids and live in Maitland. I had my first three kids at Belmont Hospital and loved it (My DH was born there too) but Hannah was born in Melbourne. Hope to catch up with you at a meetup soon!

x Kate

millymoo
13-03-2007, 08:56
Hi Cake

Well you have been hear longer than me and the fact you don`t want to go back to live reassures me! I think when I get homesick it is thru Rose tinted glasses if you know what i mean.UKTV is a big help for me. My eldest was 13 when we arrived.

Went to Reading Uni in 1990! Great time.

Kate you have a big brood there! Amelia is 6 mths old nearly now and I love being Mum to a bub again.

Belmont is now a birthing centre so had to go to JH for Amelias birth, we are close in belmont North so it was a shame.

Will you be going to the next meet. i am going to try as not been to maitland yet.

Helen

cake
13-03-2007, 10:00
Yep, I'm hoping to go to the next meet- hopefully I'll see you there!

I also saw the UK thru rosecoloured glasses, I think because I spent all my childhood there. When I went back I was 18 and although it was great to see everyone again (still have cousins etc there) and to go back to where we used to live, it just didn't seem as wonderful as it used to be. This country has a much better lifestyle, thats for sure.

Ooh, I LOVE UKTV! We're both huge Eastenders fans! We've had fox for 7 years and I started watching it because of watching it in the UK, but then my husband got hooked too and we watch it all the time. Just the other day Olivia asked if Kat and Alfie are coming back, and she got upset when I told her they probably aren't! Then she asked about Frank! They don't forget, they've grown up with it! lol

x Kate

JAZZIESMUM
14-03-2007, 09:36
Thought I would post in here as I am new today aswell. I am Nichole and have a 4th month old son along with 2 older sons who are 13 and 6. We live in Merewether West and are looking to get out and about now Jasper is starting to settle into a little bit of a routine now but dont know many people with little babies due to the big age gaps in the boys!
Not sure if will get out to Maitland for the meet but if there is a more local one will definitely try and make it.
Have a great day
Nichole and Jasper

JAZZIESMUM
14-03-2007, 09:47
Hi -I am new as of today too so thought would pop in and say Hi!
I am Nichole and have a 4th old son-Jasper. We have two older boys (13 and 6) but we dont know many people with little babies so thought would try and get out a bit more and meet a few mums and bubs.
I live in Merewether West and am 33.
I dont know if I will get out to Maitland for the meet but if there is any in town or if anyone wants to organise one would be happy to go along.
Have a great day
Nichole and Jasperx

millymoo
14-03-2007, 13:54
Hi Jazziesmum:wave:

I have found this site great fun so far. i am in Belmont Nth but going to try and get to the maitland meet as havent been up there yet!

JAZZIESMUM
14-03-2007, 16:10
Hi millymoo
It is great fun but seem to have been in here about 6 times today already-a bit addictive!!
Will have to stop it or wont get anything done...
Nichole
by the way-how did you find your mothers group? was it from the childhealth clinic?

millymoo
14-03-2007, 18:57
It is addictive and exciting to see who has replied etc. I am hoping to do a good home page some day. Keep having to throw the kids off Myspace.

Should go and spend some quality time with DH really as Milly sleeping after her first solids.:fingerscrossed: she sleeps!!

charlen49
14-03-2007, 19:43
:fingerscrossed: how did she like her first solids? what did you give her? hope you have/had a better night!:sleeping: cheers

millymoo
15-03-2007, 13:37
Hi There:wave:

Well the first solids went very well and she went down at 7.45pm. Woke at 9.45,1.30,4.30,6.30 so not as bad! Her Daddy fed her and she finished the lot - meant for her age/size. Just a heinz cereal. Quite yummy as I had abit too.It really tired her out so she was in bed earlier. Will try again tonight.

Been for a walk on Foreshore then to the park in Warners Bay with a friend who has a baby. She will be 1 soon. It was great in the park actually. We just went there with a take away coffee and space with the prams. But I found Amelia mesmerised by the kids playing.Walk wore me out. Tomorrow is a day at home and to be honest I can`t wait!

Hope you and your gorgeous bub are well today.

Helen

charlen49
15-03-2007, 16:01
Hi Helen,
Sounds like you've a nice day out & about! Did you walk all the way from belmont?? we go to warnersbay and have a picnic lunch every so often ( last time was a fortnight ago nearly and we had fish &chips sitting in 40 degree heat......complete madness.....but bub enjoyed it!)
Jaimee had a huge sleep this sarvo ( she usually naps) hope this doesnt mean we are going to have a horrible night. Last night she went down a bout 7.30 ( woke about 40 min for usual burp she didnt get rid off..back down).....heard her at 5.15.......ignored her for a bit.....she must have got herself back to sleep and woke at 7.15 this morn. Is milly bf or ff?? Jaimee is ff. Though she hasnt been drinking all that much lately. She has bottle when she wakes...mid morn some farex/fruit..not much...bottles and water throughout the day....some pureed veges about 5....bath at about 6 .....bottle ...bed.......well thats the plan usually..lol( i started jaimee early on solids weeks ago because she started waking through the night)
Hope the solids go well again tonight for Milly.

Sharlene

mamabearof3
15-03-2007, 18:49
Wow it's getting busy in here now. Oh a day at home I need one of those, it's been really busy in our lives the last several days and the next week is going to be more of the same. It doesn't seem to be bothering Ariane though as she is having amazing sleeps and waking only once through the night after settling around 10ish. Last night it was 7 hours then another 5 hours. I'm getting more sleep with a 7 week old than I had 8 years ago before I got pregnant with my eldest.

Perhaps we should join you for a walk one day Helen, sounds lovely. I've been meaning to get out there but haven't managed it yet.

JAZZIESMUM
16-03-2007, 08:50
Morning girls, good to hear the solids are working. I started Jasper on some rice cereal about a week ago-he has never slept thru and was waking every few hours still for a feed but in the last few days he has started screaming so not sure if the solids are upsetting him or if he is just teething as he is constantly dribbling and has his hands in his mouth all the time!
The clinic nurses make you think you are practically killing the child if you feed them solids under 6 months so am relieved to hear that others are doing it too! Off to the clinic today to have him weighed etc so will see how it goes! Hope you have a great day-Nicholex

charlen49
16-03-2007, 09:04
I had a **** night with bub......i think she has her first cold..very snuffly.Have any of u girls bubs had a cold etc yet? How do they react and what do you do to help them? What are you dressing bubs in at night ( now its starting to get a bit cooler at night/ early morn)?
Nicole: I'm sick to death the way the clinic nurse makes you feel.......now i remember i only went twice with my 10 year old...ended up getting her weighed at a popular chemist nurse who was wonderful. Bub has only been to local clinic nurse here once and she was weird and made me feel bab for everthing. i went to the nurse at the dr's for all my others( where i get bub immunised as well ). I told my dr what the clinic nurse had said to me and she said to ignore her , that was nothing wrong with bub and she was doing really well and everything i was doing with bub was fine ( including the early intro of solids)....so i dont think i will go back to the clinic nurse..... i think i might try the local chemist from now on and the nurse at drs when she has her immunisations done.

JAZZIESMUM
16-03-2007, 09:25
Jasper has already had a cold-I bought some saline drops from the chemist and just put those in his nose to help him breathe, they get bit frightened so put them in a bit before he wanted a feed to make sure was all clear and could breathe while breastfeeding. I was the same-last baby I used to go the Junction chemist to have him weighed etc. I have only been to the clinic once -today will be the second time. I think I should maybe just start going back to the chemist like you! I went to the clinic mainly to see if I could be put into one of the mothers groups they run but was told as I was not a first time mother I couldnt go along!! I think after such a big break it feels like I am a first time mother again-I feel like I cant remember much at all!! Hope Jaimee starts to feel better soon. Also girls, if you want to start walking at all we should maybe meet up and go for a walk a couple of times a week or something (or maybe I am the only one still very fat!!!lol) Nicholex

charlen49
16-03-2007, 10:03
Hi, Thanks for the tip on the saline drops....just sent message to Dp to get some on way home from work. DD is ff and is finding it hard to breath. Thats strange what the clinic nurse said about the mothers group! when i went to mine at kotara......she told me about one in charlestown but you have to book in early as they get filled up quick.......i didnt bother.......thats so rude of her to say that to you......they must all go to the same "lets make mum feel insecure/stupid & silly" school!
The walk sounds good...ive had one walk so far .....but have been a bit slack...........its just these babies take up so much of our time.......i never get around to it. If i had a reason to go walking......i might actaully do it

JAZZIESMUM
16-03-2007, 11:18
Just back from the clinic, all is well and she was really nice! I know what you mean about how much time these babies take up...by the time they feed and sleep there doesnt seem to be alot of time to get out of the house! Anyway I am not coming back in here until tomorrow because I need to get some house cleaning and washing done..its a very glam life!!

charlen49
16-03-2007, 12:11
lol..i know what you mean! enjoy the house work!

millymoo
17-03-2007, 05:45
:eek:!!

I have missed so much chat not being on yesterday!Was a busy day and I was really tired! How hot was it yesterday afternoon....Milly and I had a sleep together and I woke up in a right sweat!

Charlen49 and Jazziesmum hope both bubbas well...have they got colds?

I BF Amelia and I totally agree on the solids thing! I have friends and family thinking I am totally nuts for not starting her on food ages ago and any nurse I see telling me 6mths only! Well we are 2 weeks off 6 mths and she as you know had her first cereal this week and last ninght got very excited about it. Very cute! Opinions ! opinions! Very annoying.

Weighing...I have these pretty good digital scales at home so weigh me (or anyone else if having a fat day!) then get them to hold Milly and get back on. Seems to tally ok with nurses weights. She is 6.3kg now!

Walking together would be great. The WBay Foreshore was ideal I thought and the park after for a takeout coffee good too. But am happy to come to Newcastle foreshore too for walk and i know you guys nearer that area. Rosie goes to Hunter Sch Perf Arts so often around your areas doing trios.

Oohh feel better now caught up with you !

mamabearof3 am looking forward to yours on 27th. Have you got many coming.

Take care guys

Helen

charlen49
17-03-2007, 10:59
Good to hear from you Helen!
Yesterday was dreadful...had to put the aircon on.....our bub is spoilt she has one in her room as well!
yes jaimee has a cold but had a much better night with her last night..think she might be on the mend.
Tried mashed/pureed banana with bub for first time yesty/today....she loves it....and its so easy to prepare!!! is milly sleeping any better??
Your bub is the tiny one Helen......my bub was 7.7kg 2 her 4 mth weigh in ( though she was 4.220 kg born!9lb 5 0z)....
I love your avatar of milly and her Dad?? it is so aussie and gorgeous.
i think the wb foreshore is a great idea....its only 5mins or so away......and the parking is better than in town and much nicer area i think.But i dont mind...anywhere really!
yes im sick of the nurses and their rigid opions!......every bub is different and i think it should go on what your bub needs not what they say.
anyhow must go.....bub has woken from a nap i think...chat later....take care ...Charlie(Sharlene)

mamabearof3
17-03-2007, 14:33
I always make my own saline drops. A quarter teaspoon of salt to 300ml boiled water, allow to cool and you've got it. I keep it in a little plastic container for the day and then make a new one the next morning. Much cheaper and easier. There is also a spray up the nose bottle that I have used and refill rather than wasting my money buying a new one every time we need it.

Once they are over 6 months old the best stuff I've used is otrivin junior nasal spray. It works wonderfully to clear the sinuses too.

So far about 5 or 6 definates from here coming on the 27th

charlen49
17-03-2007, 15:01
thanks for the tip mamabear3...sounds like u've had few colds in your household??

millymoo
17-03-2007, 16:47
Good to hear from you Helen!
Yesterday was dreadful...had to put the aircon on.....our bub is spoilt she has one in her room as well!
yes jaimee has a cold but had a much better night with her last night..think she might be on the mend.
Tried mashed/pureed banana with bub for first time yesty/today....she loves it....and its so easy to prepare!!! is milly sleeping any better??
Your bub is the tiny one Helen......my bub was 7.7kg 2 her 4 mth weigh in ( though she was 4.220 kg born!9lb 5 0z)....
I love your avatar of milly and her Dad?? it is so aussie and gorgeous.
i think the wb foreshore is a great idea....its only 5mins or so away......and the parking is better than in town and much nicer area i think.But i dont mind...anywhere really!
yes im sick of the nurses and their rigid opions!......every bub is different and i think it should go on what your bub needs not what they say.
anyhow must go.....bub has woken from a nap i think...chat later....take care ...Charlie(Sharlene)

Hi Charlie :wave:Glad she is feeling better...will catch up more later as Milly needs feeding. Helen

JAZZIESMUM
18-03-2007, 08:02
We have had a great couple of nights. I have fed him some apple and pear and he has slept till around 3.30am (that is really good for us!). I went for a shop around Charlestown Square yesterday on my own and was really nice to be alone for a little while. We went to a friends for a bbq last night and had a couple of champagnes and have a little headache this morning- It is amazing after you havent been drinking for so long how unaccustomed to it you become!! Anyway, hope Jaimee is feeling better and everyone else's bubs are well. My two boys are playing footy today so best get ready to go. Have a great day , Nicholex

charlen49
18-03-2007, 08:22
Hi Nicole,
glad to hear your little one had a good sleep! was that his first solids?
hey i had champas at home last night as well......though only had 3 glasses that took me hours to drink
Jaimee is a lot better...the saline tip definately helped(though she didnt like it much) + some good old panadol. She was a good girl last night and slept through from 7.15 till 6.10 this morning ( so i cant complain)
have fun at the footy! catch ya later, Sharlene

cake
18-03-2007, 11:32
Hi Girls!

We've had a busy weekend. I had to pick Bailey up from school early on Friday, as she'd cut her lip. She's got a heart condition and any cut to her lip or gum means she needs to be on antibiotics for a week- otherwise bacteria from food can get in her bloodstream and go straight to her heart, giving her endocarditis, which is a serious to fatal condition, the least treatment is 6 weeks in hospital on iv meds. So we take cut mouths pretty seriously! Thankfully this one wasn't too bad so no meds needed, but she came home early anyway!

Then on Saturday Liv went to a birthday party that finished just before Bailey's 9th bday started! She only had 4 friends (plus my 3 kids) but god it was chaotic! There was one boy there that Bailey's really good friends with, and she purposely dug the knife into the bottom of the cake so she could kiss him! :eek: :kiss: Then they played truth or dare later and she kissed him on the lips again! :kiss: My baby is growing up too quickly! :crying: But I guess I was about 9 when I started doing that, so I can't get too cranky lol.

We've had the colds going round our family too. Matt and I have it right now, and Liv's just started with it last night. Hannah's on the end of it thankgod. Isn't it terrible when they're so blocked up? Sleeping has been a nightmare coz she wanted her dummy but had to keep taking it out so she could breathe, poor darl.

Helen- I took ages to give Hannah solids too, she didn't need them as she was fine with her bottles and is a solid little bubs, so I was in no hurry. She's only now having three "meals" a day, she has toast in the morning, and now a sandwich and a custard for lunch, plus I make her dinners up in bulk (either mince and veggies or chicken and veggies) and freeze them. She's allergic to pumpkin so can't have a lot of the baby tins, so its better to make it up ourselves. But shes only just started with the sandwiches etc this week, and she's 9 months old now. So I reckon there's no hurry, as long as they're getting enough from their bottles.

Looking forward to meeting you all on Friday!

x Kate

charlen49
18-03-2007, 12:46
Wow, sounds like you have had a full on couple of days Kate!.........I do have to get one thing of my chest..........why do think im having a go at the solids thing?.......my dd went on early because she needed to......and i was mearly asking nicole if this was jaspers first solids because its exciting stage when they start them ( screwed up faces and all....lol)

Hope ur child with the heart condition is ok....sounds serious and huge worry for you guys.

take care Sharlene

millymoo
18-03-2007, 17:03
Hello girls:wave:

Great to catch up with you all again. This thread is pretty good I think!! I have a bit of time as DH is giving Amelia her tea. I am still on the cereal. It is nice as it gives me a break and someone else can do the job! The girls have been getting involved too.

:eek:I have such a busy week ahead it doesn`t bear thinking about! People to meet and appts of various sorts!

Amelia sat for about 10 seconds unaided today so I think she will be sitting soon and I will get two hands back again!

It sounds like you have all been busy...champers eh?? I had a couple chardy`s, champers gives me the burps before it has any good effcts. I am a light weight these days!

Are any of you going to the Maitland Meet on the 30th. I am going to try my best and hope find it ok!!Or cloth party on 27th? It will be very exciting to meet you all. This week I am just flat out but would love to do WBay walk then coffee in park any time after that. Amelia loved it last week. My one pal with a bub goes back to work soon so would love to get together for a walk with others.

Kate I hope you are ok up there in maitland and not too lonely.Settling in ? Another girl has joined from there I noticed.

Charlie ...Jaimee is just so good for you at nite ...lucky you. I am enviuos altho I was left to sleep by my lot this morning which was lovely. read papers in bed

Nichole...you sound like you had bliss in Charlestown. I have spent too much lately with relo`s from UK over etc and trips out with them.

Well we are all going to have a big dinner and then watch Biggest Loser and Joanne Lees drama then sleep I hope.:sleeping:I love my sleep!

Catch up soon!

Helen

mamabearof3
18-03-2007, 19:10
Charlene I guess with a 7 year old and 4 year old we’ve had 7 years of colds. But my 4 year old had a depressed immune system so he got colds and flus quite often. He had his first cold within a week of being born. I wonder how much worse he would have been if I didn’t breastfeed him.

Nichole I hope you enjoyed your champers. I decided last night I’d have a glass of wine after the 9ish feed and of course Ariane started waking as I was half way through. I managed to hold her off from feeding and she then slept until 4am but I didn’t finish my wine anyway.

I've got a busy week ahead so wish me luck at getting through it all

charlen49
18-03-2007, 20:17
:wizard: wow how exciting Helen that your bub is starting to sit by herself....they develop so quickly ,dont they! The wb walk sounds great when we all have the time ( funny how everythingcomes down to time these days....arrr). dont be too envious of me Helen.we certainly had 7/8 weeks full on rough time when she was born screaming with severe colic.......:yes: i guess she is making up for the bad times now......well almost because like all bubs , she has her bad days as well, all part and parcel of having babies i guess( something i had forgoten about...lol) Enjoy your sleep:sleeping: and i hope your busy week isnt too draining!
:fingerscrossed: Mamabearof3 that you get through your busy week!
Hope its a good one for everyone
cheers Sharlene

cake
19-03-2007, 09:57
Hi Girls!

Sharlene- I wasn't meaning to offend anyone at all, so sorry if I did! I was just saying that Hannah didn't start for ages even though people (such as mchn's) told me she should already be on them. My other three kids all started cereal at about 3 months, as they weren't getting enough from their formula. I love it when they first start too, they pull the funniest faces! Especially with sweet fruity things- so cute!

Not much going on today. Liv's off school as she's caught the flu that Matt and I have, and she's lost her voice with it too. So nice to have one quieter kid! lol, just kidding! :laughing:

Chat to you again later!

x Kate

JAZZIESMUM
19-03-2007, 13:34
OOh the solids debate! Its the new breast vs bottle debate isnt it?!I am sure we are all doing our best for our babies and ultimately only we know what is right for them. I dont believe that everybaby wakes up on the day they turn 6 months old and decide they will need some cereal today please! Jasper was hungry-he had woken up every 3-4 hours every night for the past 4 months. I need sleep and so does he, which he has done alot better since feeding him, Mind you its only a couple of teaspoons of rice cereal or the last couple of nights some apple or something. As you say Kate-your child needed it later some earlier some right on 6 months. It will be great to have a supportive sounding board in here to see what other peoples experiences are without fear of judgement! which is exactly what is happening and it is really great.
Hope your daughter is ok Kate, that must be scary as they seem to be always getting some scratch or another dont they?
Sharlene, can Jaimee please whisper in Jasper's ear about her tips for sleeping so long-very jealous!
Mamaof3-hope your busy week goes ok and you get your glass of wine next weekend!
Helen, I wont be going to Maitland, Jasper really only has one decent sleep in the day and that is in the mornings until around 10.30 so dont like to wake him up if I can help it. By the time he wakes up and we get to Maitland it will be time to go home again!! Also wont go on 27th-have a weak stomach so only use disposables (that a whole other debate isnt it!) plus have another party plan thing -dont think you are allowed to say what they are on here to go to on that day. Walking sounds good after this week, we are also flat out with a few different catch ups so week should fly by!
Have a fabulous dayx:wave:

charlen49
19-03-2007, 14:32
:wave: Hi Girls,
Firstly..sorry kate....I think i took things you said the wrong way.....and really it had nothing to do with you.....it was a build up of comments from someone that always shakes her head at any new things i say i'm doing with bub....and quotes god damn books/research.....aHHHHHHH!....really i have an (almost)11 year old and i havent killed her yet!....and you have 4 kids and i'm sure you havent harmed ur kiddies with any of the decisions that you have made. Its such an individual child thing and it gets on my goat when people start preaching..........hmmm(rant over)....sorry again kate
Jazziesmum- i wont get jaimee to whisper yet...lol.......she still has cold( which i had mistakenly thought had/was gone)...so last night she woke at 1 (put dummy back in _went back to sleep) and then at 3.30 where i gave her some panadol/saline and a drink of water.....then she finally woke about 6.10 this morning......she is really sleepy today though......dont know if she missed out on a heap of sleep from last night or the cold is knocking her about?.....anyhow usually she does sleep pretty good at night...though she has always been a dreadful day sleeper!
Anyhow..hope everyone has a good one..cheers Sharlene:smiliedance:

millymoo
20-03-2007, 06:52
:wave:Hello everyone

Just a quick hi...am dying to get on for a good chat but need t shove down some brekki before meet friend today for a walk . I am too tired really but don`t want to let her down. Will be on later. Does anyone else feel addicted to our little (fab!) thread?

Hope you all well

Helen x

charlen49
20-03-2007, 10:35
:wave: Hi Helen.....yes definately addicted.......always running into the computer ,when i get the chance to check the threads and messages.....i think i may have a problem actually:devil6: lol

millymoo
20-03-2007, 13:51
:banghead: how humid is it today everyone or is it the pommie in me! I often wonder if it is that hot or I am just not used to it! I always think of these months as awful as I do like to do my hair etc but it is impossible to have it anything but up! Amelia seems to sweat out of her head and feet! Is this normal? babies in the Northern Hemisphere don`t tend to do that!

She has just woken from a nap and is such a happy soul just needs to sleep!Think may be cos she has just gone in her room. We had her in with us as Mum and dad here for so long.

While I am on here I often play her Wiggles songs!They go down very well. i can see me at NEC in few years!

Also when tv is on ABC a little 5 min show comes on called Pocoyo! her little face lights up and she cracks a huge smile too. I nearly cry!!

She sat again today for a few seconds and we are trying fresh banana too tonight.

Off to pick up DH and Fran soon and then home to go in our tiny pool...it is just enough to refresh us.

Does anyone have any tips to cool Milly in this heat? I feed her lying under the fan.. really comfy. We do have air con in the lounge but not anywhere else, just fans.

h x

cake
20-03-2007, 15:01
Hi Girls!

Yep, I love it in here too! :yes:

It is really humid today. On the radio when I was coming home from picking the kids up this arvo it said it was still 35' out there. Its the humidity thats the worst though, not the temperature. We stayed with the inlaws in Denman in Jan & Feb when we just moved up here and although it hit 40's most days, it wasnt too bad coz it was a dry heat, not muggy like this.

We're all over our bugs, just got the cough left. Liv has lost her voice and is all croaky. She's got to be a cockatoo in a play at school tomorrow in assembly and you should hear her do the cockatoo noise- it sounds like someone's strangling the cockatoo! :eek: :laughing:

We tried a new playgroup today and it was pretty good. Not many kids Dayne's age, but maybe I'll find that everywhere now that he's getting near schoolage. The other mums seemed nice and friendly and there was even a baby there born exactly the same day as Hannah! So will prob go back there next time (though not next week coz all of us are busy then! ;) )

My SIL told me the other day she has hardly any photos of her 9 year old as a baby, and I have tons (as her daughter and Bailey are only a few months apart) so I'm in the process of scanning them all in and putting them onto a cd for her, but I'm dawdling as I'm in this forum! So better get back to it!

x Kate

charlen49
20-03-2007, 19:50
Helen-Dont worry about the sweat thing...my dd is a profuse sweater ( like DP).......she sweat on her feet on cool days.I'm the same with the hair thing...i seem to be wearing it up all the time. We have foxtel on and i always have Nick Jr on....there is a sesame st character called ollie......jaimee absoltly loves him........everytime he comes on the tv she will not take her eyes of it.....he sings this song called days of the week.....if she is upset...i start singing this song( badly mind u ) and she will imediatly stop, smile and watch me.....very funny.
Kate - u are so right about the humidity....i lived in QLD for about a 1 1/2 years and the humidity up there is a shocker...ive never sweated so much in my life. Have ur inlaws always lived in denman?? Glad to hear u are all over ur bugs and can still laugh about it!:laughing:
hope u all have a good night ( the rain is lovely and well needed!)
Cheers Charlie:thumbsup:

JAZZIESMUM
21-03-2007, 08:26
Hi Girls-we have been flat out so havent had a chance to drop in here. It was sooo hot yesterday. Jasper didnt sleep at all,he doesnt like the heat much- he too is extremely sweaty, he wakes up with a big wet patch under his head if its warm! We took him to the Knights on Sunday in the sling and he was really good-he did cry near the end for about 10 minutes when he got a bit tired but then went back to sleep which was great considering that is was a very close game and there were about 20,000 people constantly screaming!
I hope you are coping alright with the heat Helen, my brother is married to an Irish girl and they are living in Ireland at the moment and going to move out here by the end of the year but they often come for a holiday around Christmas and January and she can get really distressed by the constant heat so they will need to get a good air conditioning system I would say. Its very hard if you are not used to it..
Went to a friends for lunch yesterday that has a baby a few weeks older than Jasper so that was great, its good to see other babies around the same age so you can do a quick check that your own baby is developing along ok.
Going to a new mothers group tomorrow, I have met a couple of the mums before and they were really lovely so looking forward to that.
Am flat out for the next couple of days so if I dont check in will def do so after thurs.
Enjoy your day
Nicholex

charlen49
21-03-2007, 13:47
Phew....another humid one to day......knocks the bubs around eh!......hopefully the cooler weather will start sooner than later!

mamabearof3
21-03-2007, 15:48
Coping with our busy week so far. I'm going to be on the Modern Cloth Nappy Stall at Jesmond on Thursday 12-2 if anyone wants to pop in and say hi. It's an awareness raising not for profit stall. Spreading the word on the benefits of modern cloth nappies and raising awareness for those who only think about terry squares and napisan. Lots of modern cloth will be on display and none for sale. Just information sharing.

The heat is ridiculous for almost the end of March and as you guys said the humidity is really the worst. Helen I can cool Ariane a bit as she sleeps in a hammock and I place a dampened with ice water silk wrap over the hammock and the breeze from the fan basically makes a little air conditioner inside her hammock. She wakes up cool and refreshed. I've also hung it along the side of her cradle and it has a similar effect but not as cooling. It does increase the humidity but it's cooling at least for her sleeping.

Yes I'm getting addicted here too, keen to hear how my new online friends are doing and I'm learning so much by the whole forum, things I forgot about newborns and ideas to implement with my 4 year old too

millymoo
22-03-2007, 15:55
Hello!:wave:

:banghead:earlier I sat in my very hot study on this pc , typing away , only for it to crash! So here I am again. Just taken Milly in the pool as we are all so boiling hot! I went to pick DH up from work in Cardiff and thought I was going to melt.

I am looking forward to the meet next friday and really hope it cools off before then! I here it is hotter in Maitland than by sea/lake down here.
I know I am a whinger and should be glad I am not in snow and freezing like my friends and family back home!I love it really but would love to be laid on a beach not doing everyday things!

Amelia nibbled my boob and grabbed Dh`s hair all night from 1am! She dozed off a few times.i had to laugh when she grabbed his hair as he puts ear plugs in... so she wanted his attention!!

Charlen49 - I love yr new piccies!!

Mamabearof3 - hammock sounds fab...will have to look into that idea!

Nichole and Kate - you seem to be doing well finding mothers or playgroups. ihave struggled down here

Well I hope we have a better night:fingerscrossed:

Am trying to update my zoints profile when get chance. Tricky !

Hope you all well

H x

mamabearof3
22-03-2007, 20:13
Helen I can't rave about my hammock enough. God I wish we had it 2 children ago. At least now I can say "I told you so" to hubby who didn't want me to buy one when my eldest actually slept in one at daycare and he never slept. Whne I got pregnant this time I didn't ask him and researched and chose the natures sway and it's beautiful, wonderful and better yet we have a baby that sleeps really well and when she's unsettled just a little bouncing is all she needs

millymoo
24-03-2007, 09:49
Hi all:wave:

Hope everyone has a great if hot weekend! We are just chilling at home!

Am really tired as Amelia is still up all night it seems, well not really just every 2 hrs! it is torture to keep getting woken but she smiles so cutely that I can`t moan too much.Last night I stayed up late too just to get some me time so am extra knackered! It was a good idea at the time.

:smiliedance:Big news..Amelia can now sit up! Adorable. She looked quite shocked when she did it.

mamabearof3 I have Amelias vaccinations on tues am so won`t be able to make this cloth party but pm me anymore.Completely forgot and thought they were Monday. sorry bout that. Will be at Maitland tho...will you be going to that meet. Hope so.

Have great weekend all

Helen

charlen49
24-03-2007, 11:05
Hi Helen....love the gorgeous new avatar...i know what you mean about the secret baby smile that melts your heart when you are angry with them....lol
Sorry to hear that bubs still isnt giving much sleep at night.
Jaimee has had some smelly nappies:barf:especially since ive added pureed carrot to her veges.....i gave them seperate frome her mixed veges....she really liked them...i guess because they have a sweet taste
I'm a bit how bubs are going to handle the
"no" daylight saving on Sunday....its going to be hard keeping her up later in the evening....we will see.....might try an extra 5-10 mins and see how she goes.
I think she is definatley teething...gave her a teething rusk the other day...she absolutely loved it..have to watch her carefully with it as she knaws into it and chunky bits come of after a while....and i dont think she is ready for chunky bits yet.
Anyhow hope everyone has a good restful weekend( sunday is suppose tobe cool..21'........we will see:rolleyes:
Cheers Charlie

charlen49
24-03-2007, 11:13
:no: Oh and sorry mamabearof3 unfortunately i cant make your fab mcn party either......sorry

millymoo
24-03-2007, 15:52
Yes Fran and Rosie-Belle used to get majorly affected by the hour difference, either way but Amelia doesn`t really seem to be in much of a routine yet so am not sure it will affect her yet!

Charlen49 i need your expert advice! I am going to think about veggies this week as she has had 10 days of cereal and banana. What did you mix together at first. Aussies seem big on pumpkin. Us poms only ever dig them out and put candles in and faces on for halloween. Perhaps you can give me some tips.her Nappies have really changed already.Not so runny:thumbsup:

We have been in our little plunge pool all day and I am hoping it cools off too tomorrow. Have seen forecast is cooler. it will certainly be darker early.

charlen49
24-03-2007, 16:30
Hi helen,
I started jaimee off on my own cooked pureed sweet potato for atleast 3-4 days......then i tried a jar of the heinz swet veges( which has sweet potato and pumpkin in it.) she loved it..then i cooked my own..( i use butternut pupkin by the way.then i did the plain old pureed spud( very bland and boring.she was soso) ...then i mixed the 3 together....its only this week i introduced carrots had a bit on the side of her mormal mix to try.....she loved it. jaimee has 2 solids meals a day. 1 in the morning usually after her first sleep/nap....might be fruit or fruit/farex.this week i tried her on the heinz fruity pear and apricaot swirl. She usual has her veges around 5 ish after her arvo sleep......then when she starts winging around 6 ... bath...then bottle( which is usually her biggest drink..thirsty by then.........bed) most of the time she sleeps through. Sometimes she wakes for a burp/or has pain i.e teeth.........she was sick last week so she was waking through the night. Last night was a good one.......slept from 7.15pm.....until 7.15am ( though i suspect she was awake at least 1/2 hour before dp got up to her)........hope this helps......Have you thought of giving her a formula bottle before bed( expressing urself to keep up your supply..i dont know if this would work...but i have read other bf ladies doing this. I hope this helps......let me know...must go veges to feed.......lol

charlen49
25-03-2007, 09:28
Hi ladies....hope you are all enjoying the cooler weather today!

millymoo
25-03-2007, 14:35
:wave:Thanks so much for that. We never thought of sweet ptato!

I will get to the supermkt and start cooking up some mixes. Do you think weetbix with booby milk or formula will be ok at 6 mths. I do but would like second opinion.

I have tried formula many times but she won`t take a bottle.She has also started to grab and squeeze my skin as she feeds. It bloody hurts!

I love todays weather. We haved lazed all day. Amelia listening to Wiggles as I type but she is getting fidgety so will have to go and feed in a bit.

The 30+ chat is good isn`t it.took me a while to figure what an ocsc was!

speak soon

charlen49
25-03-2007, 15:30
Good o..im glad i helped out!........everybub is different........i would try her on the weetbix..and if you think she is having a reaction take her off.....you would probably know within a couple of days.
Ok enlighten me.........what does the ocsc stand for.....cause i have no idea...lol
have to go....bub wants a feed......lovely weather today....jaimee is definately teething....a bit grumpy today.........catch ya later

millymoo
25-03-2007, 18:14

I know I had to ask in the end...played on me being a dumb pommie. Apparently it stands for Old Cantankerous Sea Cow! A sea cow is a creature in the sea here...I had no idea.I usually feel too young myself and forget I am 37 half the time, until one of my dd`s reminds me!DH and I were having a kiss in the kitchen and we were told we were too old to do that!:eek:

Just put milly to bed as she can`t stay awake any longer but it is too early really due to clock changes.

Big:hugs: to Jaimee with her teeth.I have that joy to come.

Gonna try get early night and see biggest loser in bed.

Night

H x

charlen49
26-03-2007, 06:56
Hmmmm......ocsc......i dont think im one of those..lol....actually i dont feel my age as it is!
Hope milly likes her veges and starts to get a little more shut eye!........Lovely cool day yesty.....we had jaimees granny & great granny ( dp mum and gran) over for a baked lunch yesty.....of course she screamed her guts out when i gave them a nurse ( though she was out of sorts yesty)......the funny thing was when she sat on my lap at the table she had this big ga ga coversation with them across the table.....she just wanted her mummy or her daddy to hold her! It was a lovely lunch....and the perfect weather for it as well.

cake
26-03-2007, 11:57
Hi Girls! Sorry for being MIA!

We've been having net dramas, our ISP is absolutely pathetic with their paperwork and just confuse themselves. We wanted to upgrade our net, so put in for that, but they couldn't do that until we'd changed our address and paid the reconnection fee, but they couldn't change our address while an upgrade application was pending! :banghead: So we've been using our free dialup from them, but ran out of hours. So now we're using my FIL's free dial up hours! Ssh don't tell! :shame: lol

I don't think I'll be able to come to the party tomorrow, so sorry. I just had to pick Bailey up from school as she'd been vomitting, and Hannah has a bug that has given her a rash all over. Just started last night, so don't want to take her around any other babies while she's spotty. I was looking forward to coming too :crying:. I should still be ok for Friday's meet though, so I'm looking forward to that!

With the veggies, we started Hannah with just the basic 4month+ tins at first, the same one everyday for a few days. But it turns out she's allergic to pumpkin- every time she has it she chucks it up in a BIG way! Coating us if we're holding her. One night we gave her pumpkin at a friends house and she spewed all over their floor, then we had to change her 3 times (DH went home for more clothes for her!) and lastly she coated me in orange chuck! So that was the last time she had pumpkin! lol :laughing: So now I make up her dinners from fresh veggies and mash and freeze them. I used to puree them but now mashing works fine as she's older. I also add now some mince to some of the tubs, and some mashed up/minced in the blender chicken breast too. Its so hard to buy her dinner tins as most of them have pumpkin in, so this way we know she's getting good variety without the pumpkin.

Hannah just got her 4th tooth thru a few days ago, and Olivia had one fall out at school today when she was waiting with Bailey in sickbay! So our house is tooth obsessed right now lol

Ok, I think I've taken up enough of this page. Hope you're all doing ok! See you on Friday!

x Kate

millymoo
27-03-2007, 08:43

Hi see you Friday Kate. Is anyone else in this thread going? Don`t think so.

Hope I get up there ok and find it:eek: with the lack sleep I am getting!!:banghead:

jen3
28-03-2007, 15:42

I joined up at BubHub last week and just found this thread. I'm from Lake Macquarie, Caves Beach. I've got 2 DDs and am TTC#3. Hope to get to know everyone better :wave:

Jen

cake
28-03-2007, 15:44
Hi Jen! Welcome to our little corner of Bubhub!

I'm Kate, age 29 and live with my hubby and 4 kids just outside of Maitland.

We're having a meetup on Friday, if you're interested. It'll be my first bubhub meetup too so kind of nervewracking but exciting too!

Looking forward to getting to know you better!

x Kate

jen3
28-03-2007, 16:09
Hi Kate

Friday would be great except I've got a lunch organised with the kindy mum's from school (DD2 started school this year). Keep me posted when next one is !

Talk later
Jen

charlen49
28-03-2007, 17:02
Welcome Kate! Great to have have you on the thread especially on this post.its a good one. I have 2 dd.one almost 11 and one almost 5months at easter.
chat soon Charlie

millymoo
28-03-2007, 17:55
:wave:Hi Jen

Welcome here too. Yes this is a great thread. Great supportive girls.All quite near eachother.I are in Belmont North.

Charli -big hello and will miss you Fri.

Kate - see you there :eek: exciting!

TTFN

H x

charlen49
28-03-2007, 18:23
:(
Hmm had a **** day with bubs today...........im not complaining too much though cause she is a good night sleeper ( probably cause the little terror is axhausted from having a total of 1hr 45 in sleep today) ahhhhh...i'm so exhausted.....no rest for the wicked!
Sorry ment to say welcome Jen...not Kate....already know kate.lol......see bad day:banghead:

JAZZIESMUM
29-03-2007, 08:47
Hi everyone!!:wave:
Welcome Jen..
Sorry I have not been on lately(probably didnt miss me:laughing: ). I had a very busy week last week and also our computer had a hissy fit but now is working again thank goodness! Had a bit of the withdrawals from not being able to check emails and the forum etc. Jasper has been sleeping terribly again. Not really sure what to do. I have been told around 4-5 months they have a change in their sleeping patterns so suppose should just see what happens I guess. Very tired though!!
Went to a new mothers group last week and everyone was lovely and friendly. I found it thru a website called mothersgroup.com.au(i hope i am allowed to write that here!) and just type in your area and will bring up different groups set up by other mothers in your area. Thought I would let you guys know as I know its hard finding a mothers group. So its not as formal as a playgroup or anything as that is not what I am after at the moment. I wanted more of a chat with other mums than playgroup for my baby!!I think I will look into Parents as teachers as well as that is supposed to be good for the littler babies. Best be off and do some of these jobs.
Hope everyone is great!
Chat soonx

millymoo
29-03-2007, 11:01

Thanks Jazziesmum will look on website....we did miss you!!

Hi Charli...BBL am desperately trying to get milly to nap for first time today and it is noon.:banghead: Better night tho.

H x

charlen49
29-03-2007, 11:23
Hi Gals......a question...am i the only that thinks sometimes i must be crackers to have a young bub again?....lol.......X bubs a bit better today not as wingy atleast.......thx jazziesmum for the website i will have to have a look and ditto to what helen said....we did miss u!

millymoo
29-03-2007, 11:44

Gonna make a cuppa and ponder that one Charli

BBL x

JAZZIESMUM
29-03-2007, 11:45
Hi again-
Charli sometimes I think you are reading my mind when I read your posts!!
I absolutely adore this new baby but I was only thinking this morning of how easy it was with the other two at school and I had forgotten the complete exhaustion that comes with a new baby that doesnt sleep properly! I dont think I could cope with anymore!!:) x

charlen49
29-03-2007, 12:39
Hi....thankgod im not the only one Nicole......maybe these babies born on the 7th are out to get us!....lol Us mums need our rest too!

millymoo
29-03-2007, 16:02
:gloomy: day today so I have had my few first negative thoughts about being home with a baby.

Feel guilty about it too and putting it down to AF due and the fact am tired. Amelia slept for 30min at lunch (Charli the cd didn`t last long:banghead:). That`s been it today.

Chris has taken over now so I can have a bit of me time.

I do prefer it at 37 to my 21 days tho when less tired.

Charli we are in very similar positions there...do you ? I am more patient and feel I notice heaps more in her development...maybe I have just forgotten what I was like 15 yr ago.

Hx

jen3
29-03-2007, 16:04
Hi Jazziesmum

I was reading your last post and gathered that you have 2 children at school and just had a baby. Have I got it right? I have 2 girls at school and TTC#3. Was it hard adjusting to having a baby in the house again or did everything just fall into place? I am so excited about having another baby but know that all of our lives will change. But I'm confident it will be in a good way :yelclap:

Jen

jen3
29-03-2007, 16:15
Hi millymoo

Sorry you are having such a bad day. Don't feel guilty - we all have them! Hope that by having some "me" time, you feel better. How about a nice bubble bath with wine and then take- away dinner? Put your feet up - u deserve it.

Jen:hugs:

JAZZIESMUM
29-03-2007, 18:12
Maybe it was a universal day for naughty babies!! I have just had my dummy spit for the week as DH came home from work then went to the beach for another hour, which was not good when I was already having a stressful day:no: !!
He is a really good help normally but I didnt cope with it today.I have been on strike for about an hour and now feeling good again!!:rolleyes:

Yogamum-I have 2 boys 13+6 years. I was 20 when I had my first one and then married my DH and had my second boy and then after the second went to school we decided we wanted another. Dont get us wrong, it is fabulous and I am really happy, I think I have just had quite a few bad days and nights in a row and when you are tired things always seem worse than they are!! It is a shock to the system when your kids are getting to be pretty self-sufficient then going back to being completely depended upon! In favour of having a gap is the fact that the older boys adore him and are extremely helpful especially the 13yo he is just like another adult. Not that I try to impose him on them too much but they love him and are always picking him up etc so I can hang washing out or something for 5 minutes and know that he is being entertained. So be confident that the age gap is no problem adn you will enjoy it again.
Helen and Charli-Take a deep breath and have a bath to relax, read a mag etc for awhile and tell the rest of the family to pretend you are out for the next hour!!It really does work:yes: .
Hope you all get a decent sleep and hope our days are all much better tomorrow.
Nightx

charlen49
29-03-2007, 19:07
Thanx Helen &Nicole.......feeling better tonight.had better day with bub.i think she gets bored with just me around all day.to make things worse dp had to go to sydney for work so he left early and got home later.so 2 nights in a row he only saw her for a short amount of time.& thats the time i usually get to breath a sigh of relief and have 5 min break whilst he has daddy time with her ! Anyhow.out tomorrow.the day always go quicly when ur out and about.
Cheerup Helen.we all have those horid :gloomy: days.just remember you have friends on bubhub who know what u are going through and are here to support you. I'm so glad i decided to become a regular bubhubber.something to look forward to when you are having those horrid days! So here is a hug for you all:hugs:

jen3
29-03-2007, 19:16
Thanks for reply, jazziesmum.

I felt that when my youngest DD started school this year, that it was time to have another baby. Well actually, it was when I finally convinced my DH to have another baby. I have been clucky for @ 3 years but my DH wasn't sure. But things are now falling into place, all of the things he said were stopping him from having another baby are now happening - we are extending our house and included in extension is another bedroom, we have decided to buy new (bigger) car this year and our business is booming. So finally my DH admitted he is now clucky - Yay! It's great to hear from you, glad for your advice. Talk later :)
Jen

charlen49
29-03-2007, 19:23
A quick question for Nicole....which one of the mothersgroups did you join? PM me if you dont want to display here.thanks in advance

cake
29-03-2007, 19:49
On that topic, I just wanted to say Thanks to Phineas for suggesting the Maitland playgroup she told me about. I went last Tuesday and really liked it. Dayne was a bit bored as it was mostly babies and toddlers, but as he's almost at schoolage I think he'd find that with most playgroups anyway. I felt quite happy there, and Hannah had a ball with the other babies her age, one is even exactly the same age as her!

So I'll be going back to that one next week. So thanks Phineas for putting me on to that one! :smiliedance:

x Kate

millymoo
30-03-2007, 07:05
:eek: I am missing too much of this thread!! Off to Maitland meet girls so will pop in this PM. The day got worse and me and DH are at logger heads!

Catch up later

H x

charlen49
30-03-2007, 07:45
:eek: I am missing too much of this thread!! Off to Maitland meet girls so will pop in this PM. The day got worse and me and DH are at logger heads!

Catch up later

H x
Hope things are ok? Hope you and Milly have a lovely day...i know how much you have been looking forward to it!:smiliedance:

JAZZIESMUM
30-03-2007, 08:43
millymoo-Hope you have a lovely day in Maitland! Hope things in your house are much better when you arrive home:) x

Ditto for everyone else going up to the meet.

I know I am lazy but Jasper doesnt like the car too much so was wondering if maybe we could start up a regular meeting down this way for everyone that lives down this way (and of course anyone that would like to travel)? so we didnt have a long trip if our babies are not having a happy day (like so many of ours seem to be having lately:crying: ). Just a thought-completely fine if noone is into it though-no offence will be taken;)

Yogamum-sounds like everything is perfect for another baby... Go for it! dont listen to any of our complaints-we are just tired and hormonal!! and we know its great fun underneath it all.

Charli-have pm'd you.

jen3
30-03-2007, 10:53

Jazziesmum - Its great that this forum is here to allow us mums to vent and complain our hearts out when we have bad days.

The weather is beautiful, so hope everyone that went to get together has a great time!

Millymoo - hope everything is ok at home - we are all here to try and help if you need us!:hugs:
Jen:)

millymoo
30-03-2007, 18:49
:wave:Hello all!!

I have been itching to get on all night and finally found a few moments. Thanks so much for wishing me well after my bad day!

I think I had posted when I was feeling a little low and utterly exhausted.Well to cut a long story short DH came in and took over for what he obviously felt was long enough! I was on the phone to the UK and beginning to feel better until he mouthed to me to come off and mash up banana!!!:mad:. Do I not get my boobs out all day and night to feed Milly?? So I came off and went abit mad suggesting he could have mashed the banana and was told I had " done quite well with me time "!!! Then off he went for a gym workout! So I was left fuming and then couldn`t sleep .....so insensitive sometimes.

The meet today was good. it was good to meet you Kate. Will do so soon I hope . Perhaps we could all meet somewhere in the middle soon. Nichole sugeested so...it was quite a long day but I didn`t mind. Anywhere near Newy is good for me though.

I also went onto the mothersgroup website and registered on Newcastle group . I immed got email for a meet at a house next Tues but am busy...Nichole is that how it worked for you?

Charli how are the day naps going. Mine went better today as was in car and buggy lots!! Sometimes easier to go out!

Jen it is exciting to have a TTC in the thread!!We will be able to follow you.

So it was a good meet and hope we can do one soon.Blackbutt is nice and middleish.

:hugs: to you all

Helen xx

charlen49
30-03-2007, 19:43
:wave: hello all!
Oh my god Helen......i can see the flames now.....if it was me i would have went off big time! I hope today compensated for the utterly horrible one you had yesty.....and i hope he apologised......men! hmmm they really have no idea sometimes lots of :hugs: for you Helen.
The day naps have improved...i really do think she just gets bored being around me all day long. I noticed on the March meet up thread you went to greenhills Helen. What time were you there? Only asking because i was ther from about 10.30 until about 1.30. I met up with my mum and sister ( & her 2.5yrold + 11mth old) at greenhills. They came up from Singleton as they had an appointment at Maitland private . So because i hadnt seen them in a while it was nice to catch up and thats the reason i could make the meet. So i had a nice day of shopping( bought way too many baby clothes...though grandma bought some too) and had lunch. I walked past those photo people and they approached....but said no thanks cause i was only there for the day. Bub had a great day........after sleeping allnight she went down for a nother 11/2 hours this morning( very rare...and i think she does it to spite me;) cause she knows i have somewhere else to be...does it all the time....always sleeps long when i have appointments..terror1) and she slept in pram and in the car on way home and had a nap this sarvo at home as well..........so a great day! and even though its tiring..it makes the day go oh so much faster:p
Nicoles idea is a great one and so is the Blackbutt one!Lets do it!
Sorry for being thick.....what does TTC stand for??
Glad you all had a good day!

cake
31-03-2007, 08:46
Hi Girls!

I'd be up for a Blackbutt meet, or a foreshore one. If its in the holidays I'll have all four kids but that's ok, they love to come to my meetups!

I saw Helen at Greenhills when she was getting Milly's pictures done. I thought about getting Hannah's pics done but she still has a rash on her face and she was really tired, so I didn't think she'd pose well. I'll have to do it another time.

I went round to BigW to pay a layby and saw they had heaps of baby clothes for $1 each! So I bought 4 t-shirts and two pairs of shorts for Hannah- what a steal! And they had mens runners, really good ones, for $5! So I grabbed some of those too. They're the skater style ones. Even if Matt doesn't like them, I've only wasted 5 bucks lol.

Ooh and I had a good surprise, I went into my bank to deposit some money and found my balance was $100 up on what it was the day before- for some reason C'link gave us $100! :yelclap: I don't know why yet but heck I'm not complaining lol ;)

I ended up staying there until about 2.30 then went straight to get the girls from school and Dayne from preschool then back to Wooworths to get groceries! So Hannah and I had a HUGE day and were totally buggered by the time we got home!

Helen- men are hopeless like that. Matt used to call looking after the kids "babysitting", but I pointed out its not babysitting when you're the parent! He was pathetic at helping with the kids. Until I damaged my right arm and couldn't use it anymore, then he got thrown into doing everything at home! He's working now but he has spent the past 3 years as fulltime carer at home, so a huge aboutface on how he used to be!Thankfully he does everything at home without a second thought, but he never used to be like that so I know how you feel.

Yogamum- I don't think I've said Hello to you yet... so Hello! :wave: Hope to meet you at a meetup soon!

Ok, better head off. We're going down the Central Coast today to my SILs house. She has xmas pressies for the kids (as we haven't seen her since we moved up here in mid Jan) and has left her xmas tree up with their pressies under it! Everyone thinks she's a nut as its almost Easter, but its quite sweet that she's doing that for the kids!

Catch you all later,

x Kate

jen3
31-03-2007, 08:53

Charli - TTC stands for Trying To Conceive. That frustrating time when you just want to see a :bfp: !!

Jen

jen3
31-03-2007, 08:58
Hi Kate :wave:

That is so sweet of your SIL to even leave the xmas tree up for your kids. Hope they have a great day with their new pressies!

I think you should keep the $100 for yourself and splurge for something you would really like. Go on - spoil yourself - it can be your late xmas pressie !! :smiliedance:

Jen

millymoo
31-03-2007, 09:15
:wave:Hi girls!

Wel I was just saying to Chris (we are speaking!!) that I love this little thread and that there are about 5 regulars in it....Me, Charli,Kate,Nichole and Jen...and 3 of us were in Greenhills at the same time yesterday...so we must be destined to have a meet!! Charli i can`t believe you were there when Kate and I were!! I don`t usually do the shopping mall photographers but I had a couple of hours to kill and only Easter eggs to get so it was good fun!

Charli - Jen beat me to it on the TTC. If you

click on How to at the top there are more abbrevs. AF must be an Aussie expression cos that one led me to the how to button! Good tho!Must tel UK pals that one.

Kate - i was shattered too yesterday! Have great day on Central Coast. Your SIL is sweet. Hope Hannahs face is better?

Jen - would you like a meet in the hols so the kids can come like Kate? We can do others in school time if want a quiet one. Hope for :bfp: news soon!!

Nichole - Hello !! Hope you are well.

Boobies like rockmelons so must go feed. She had a few solids at brekki!

Love H x

charlen49
31-03-2007, 09:34
Hi all.....i actually knew the TTC but i must have had one of those mental clog ups last night.....lol..... i dont know the AF....so im going to look up. ( Looked it up...thats what i thought .lol)Wow Kate thats so nice of your sil .....extra christmas...i love it!!!!hehe
Hows Milly going with her night sleeps Helen?
Did anyone who went to the meet take photos?? I probably crossed paths with you yesty too Kate.lol.......How long were you guys at the park for??Luckily i never had a problem with TTC..went of the pill and fell pregas that month.....and here i was trying to convince dp that it may take months possibly years since im an old duck!

mamabearof3
31-03-2007, 12:58
Sounds like the meet was great. I'm still annoyed I missed it. Oh well next time. Blackbutt sounds like a great idea. Pick a day someone but please not until after school holidays, Blackbutt is always very busy during school holidays

millymoo
31-03-2007, 13:56
Hello mamabearof3:wave:

Yesterday the girls were talking of another meet soon...maybe Blackbutt or foreshore.Don`t think hols but not sure. It was great at Maitland and I met Charlis Mum and heard about the nappies!And Phineus too. I think they both came to your party. I must adapt and not be so enviromentally naughty! We have one car though. Does that help!!

H x

JAZZIESMUM
01-04-2007, 11:04
Hi:wave:
Well we have had a busy weekend so far. Both the boys played footy yesterday and have 3 extra boys over here playing so lots of male energy around here at the moment!!
One of my close girlfriends 2 children were in a car accident on Friday night. I heard about an accident on the radio Saturday morning on a road near Belmont that seems to have alot of accidents and thought how unlucky it seems to be but didnt know at that stage that it was my friends kids. Her daughter only has broken bones etc and she will survive but her son (the driver) has severe brain injuries and had brain surgery yesterday and is in a coma at the moment. I feel absolutely sick; my milk seems to have disappeared this morning I suppose due to me stressing for the past 24 hours maybe? I am on the internet trying to research on recovery of brain injuries but we dont know anything yet as he still hasnt woken up. I have no idea why I am on here telling you guys this but just need to keep a bit busy I think. I dont mean to be a downer!
Glad to hear the meet was a success for all you girls that went!
Have a fabulous weekend and will definitely have to organise some meets down this way.x

charlen49
01-04-2007, 13:30
:crying: Oh thats terrible news....i will keep my:fingerscrossed: that they both recover....you poor thing......have been through similar things like that before , its just horrible.........a big:hugs: for you.....i am sure your friend is glad she has you there as support.
On a happier note, i registered with the same mmothers group as you ( i think) and am contemplating going on Tuesday.
Thinking of you Nicole....take care:hugs:

millymoo
01-04-2007, 13:35
Luckily i never had a problem with TTC..went of the pill and fell pregas that month.....and here i was trying to convince dp that it may take months possibly years since im an old duck!

Less of the old duck... have you seen my age!!:eek:

millymoo
01-04-2007, 13:42
Hi:wave:
Well we have had a busy weekend so far. Both the boys played footy yesterday and have 3 extra boys over here playing so lots of male energy around here at the moment!!
One of my close girlfriends 2 children were in a car accident on Friday night. I heard about an accident on the radio Saturday morning on a road near Belmont that seems to have alot of accidents and thought how unlucky it seems to be but didnt know at that stage that it was my friends kids. Her daughter only has broken bones etc and she will survive but her son (the driver) has severe brain injuries and had brain surgery yesterday and is in a coma at the moment. I feel absolutely sick; my milk seems to have disappeared this morning I suppose due to me stressing for the past 24 hours maybe? I am on the internet trying to research on recovery of brain injuries but we dont know anything yet as he still hasnt woken up. I have no idea why I am on here telling you guys this but just need to keep a bit busy I think. I dont mean to be a downer!
Glad to hear the meet was a success for all you girls that went!
Have a fabulous weekend and will definitely have to organise some meets down this way.x

Oh Nichole that is terrible. Yes it was just up the road from me. About 2km. Afew months ago 2 p platers died on the same road. I travel it most days and think of it differently now.

I hope you hear some good news. Please let us know how things are going.

Look after yourself. The milk will be fine I am sure..Jasper will take care of that. They are clever little mites when they sense the supply going down.

If you and Charli do go on Tues would love to know how it is. I am walking with a friend (older, no bubbas) and don`t want to burn my bridges with her as have cancelled before!

Has anyone else had problems with the playgp website?

Many many:hugs: Nichole.

charlen49
01-04-2007, 13:56
Less of the old duck... have you seen my age!!:eek:
yes well there isnt much difference!;) Havent been on the playgroup website of late.....so cant really answer you there...sorry!

millymoo
01-04-2007, 13:58
:laughing: You havent seen my lines yet!!

charlen49
01-04-2007, 14:59
:eek: ......lol

JAZZIESMUM
01-04-2007, 15:48
Thanks for you good wishes. Sorry Helen I didnt answer your question before...
Yes, that is the same mothers group!
I went last week to this mothers group as I have already pm'd charli about. There were two other new girls too as their numbers were starting to dwindle due to alot of the bubs turning one and some mums going back to work etc. I am not sure if I will get there on Tuesday as my 6yo is having his easter hat parade at school and may be too late -just depends on how late it goes. I havent been onto the playgroup website? so cant say about the problems-sorry.

jen3
01-04-2007, 17:39
Hi Nichole

I had lunch with my SIL today and she was telling me that 2 of her friend's kids were in an accident on Friday night. After I came home I logged onto Bubhub and read your post, and I think it was the same accident you wrote about. I hope the son is recovering well and his injuries won't be permanent. Take care.

Jen

cake
01-04-2007, 17:52
Firstly, Nichole, I'm so sorry to hear about your friends. I hope they both recover soon.

We had a great time at our SILs yesterday. She's got a beautiful house looking over the water. The funniest thing though is that she met us out the front of her house, wearing a Santa hat and waving us in (we hadn't been there before) but she actually did it two minutes before to a 4wd that looked exactly like ours! They looked at her like she was some kind of looney and she said she was SO embarrassed when she realised it wasn't us! :laughing:

I'm up for the meetup being anywhere, but agree that Blackbutt could be really busy in the holidays. Although the picnic area is really big, the playground is only little and the small kids tend to get a bit over run. Maybe WB foreshore would be better for the holidays and Blackbutt for the next one when its just preschoolers?

I only have Hannah here right now and the house is so quiet! My inlaws took the older 3 to my other SILs house (Matt has three sisters) and Matt's gone dirtbike riding with his cousin.

I've been feeling a bit crook the last two days so its nice to have the house quiet anyway. I've had a bad cough for a couple of weeks but since yesterday I've had fevers, sweating then shivering the next minute, swollen glands, coughing, tight throat when I swallow, and all that yucky stuff :mad:. I've got a low immune system so it takes me ages to kick a bug, and because of the medications I'm on, I can't take cold & flu meds, so these things tend to drag on and on :(. So I might head off and lie down while I can, and keep feeding Hannah more banana so she stays in the one spot and I don't have to chase after her!

x Kate

charlen49
01-04-2007, 19:04
:barf: ooo kate hope you are feeling better soon:yes: I like the WB area as well, though there is more than one park/play area at Blackbutt.maybe to keep in mind for another time!

charlen49
01-04-2007, 19:07
Go Damien on the Biggest loser! i really want him to win

jen3
02-04-2007, 07:34

Hope you are feeling better today, Kate !:fingerscrossed:

Jen

cake
02-04-2007, 08:18
All good today, thanks! :thumbsup: Still got the sore throat etc but the fevers have gone. I think having the house to myself yesterday helped!

Hope you all have a good day!

x Kate

charlen49
02-04-2007, 08:29
:yes: Glad to hear ur feeling better Kate!

millymoo
02-04-2007, 13:56

Kate glad you are feeling better.It doesn`t sound easy for you.

Yes Charli...I agree come on Damien. Has anyone noticed Mullalita1s voice goes up at the end of every sentence. We have a good laugh at it and do it with her, poor old Amelia is that used to it she smiles when it comes on. Not sure if this is good or not.

Eviction tonight. i think Marty will go. we are addicted in this house. We were last year too.

I was abit worried earlier about Tsunami warnings and rang a friend who thought I wa being silly:o, well it frightened me...but seems ok now.

Hx

charlen49
02-04-2007, 14:31
I love the show too..dp watches boring nerdy abc..ehehehe...anyhow i will watch and listen to her voice tonight...in between puting bub to bed!

millymoo
02-04-2007, 19:03
Hope we both have a good night with the bubs Charlie!

Damo is safe!

Hope to talk to you tomorrow and look forward to hearing about the mothersgroup too. i did get an email about it but must meet a friend ...the one I walk with weekly. I have asked them to email me the next mothers group meet.

Night Night off for some :sleeping:

Hx

cake
03-04-2007, 08:20
Hey Girls!

Ever have those mornings where you want to be out of the house but you couldn't be bothered getting yourself organised? I'm having one of those days. I like the new playgroup and its the only time I go out really during the week to be with other mums, but a big part of me just wants to lie on the lounge and watch foxtel all day and not move! lol :sleeping:
I'll finish my coffee then get my butt into gear I think!

I was amazed when I turned on the Biggest Loser a few days ago. I watched it every night at the start, then went back to watching Eastenders every night :rolleyes: I can't believe how much they've all changed- I hardly recognised a couple of the blokes- Marty and Chris especially. Good on them, I've been trying to lose my baby belly for ages and I did ok for a while but moving interstate got me out of my routine and now I've put it all back on again. :devil6: I must get back into eating right and going on my exercise bike!

I hope you all have a good day- enjoy the sunshine coz fox weather says its gonna rain until Monday. My parents are coming up for Easter from Melbourne and we'll never hear the end of it if it rains all weekend! lol

x Kate

mamabearof3
03-04-2007, 08:30
What mother's group and emails are you talking about millymoo. Sounds interesting. I'm thinking I want to start Ariane with a playgroup once she starts crawling. Is that too soon do you think?

charlen49
03-04-2007, 08:38
What mother's group and emails are you talking about millymoo. Sounds interesting. I'm thinking I want to start Ariane with a playgroup once she starts crawling. Is that too soon do you think?

jazziesmum told us about website mothersgroup.com.au (i think...its a few posts back)..we joined the central newy one...nicole went first time last week...im going first time today...................I dont think its too soon to join a playgroup at that age.....actually its the perfect age cause they can get around.....im probably going to do the same as well so dd can be around others more often....thats why ive joined the mothersgroup...hope this helps mamabearof3:fingerscrossed:

millymoo
03-04-2007, 10:34

Yes this is the one I have joined. If you sign up mambearof3 they email you the meets. Never too soon. I am also looking at the Australia ply group site but it keeps crashing:banghead:

It would be nice if we all went. i had a friend to walk with today.

Charli hope you enjoyed it!

Kate...I am very behind on Eastenders due to BLoser:eek: It has been getting very juicy tho.

H xx

cake
03-04-2007, 11:50
I've registered on that site for the Hunter Valley one (mainly around Maitland area) and have been waiting about a week and still haven't been approved. :mad: Hopefully the person who runs that group will check it soon so I can get in there!

x Kate

charlen49
03-04-2007, 12:44
HI everyone,
not long back from our first mothers group.......it was great very relaxing just chatting and eating and watching bubbas and todlers. Jazziesmum(nicole & Jasper) ended up making it so i got to meet my 1st bubhubber!...jasper is such cutey....a real little boy just gorgeous

JAZZIESMUM
03-04-2007, 12:48
Thought I would quickly pop in now as have come home from the mums group and Jasper is still asleep luckily!
Nice to meet you today Charli and Jaimee (hope that is spelt right!) hope you found the group ok. The others have known each other for awhile now so hope you didnt feel left out at all! I wont be offended if you didnt like it as I have only been twice too-so dont feel as though you cant say anything negative iykwim.
We are off to the Wolfmother concert tonight so better go and clean up a bit as the in-laws are coming over to babysit the kids!!
Have a great night
Nicholex

charlen49
03-04-2007, 13:00
oo...thanks nichole....i enjoyed it actually............im so jealous...a night without the kids!!!!!!!ah i wish

JAZZIESMUM
03-04-2007, 13:00
OOh -you and I must have been posting at the same time Charli- I saw your post as soon as I posted mine!! Hope Jaimee is sleeping for you now! Poor little thing looked so tired...:sleeping:
Just wanted to say to Helen that I was looking up the playgroup site yesterday http://www.playgroupnsw.com.au/nsw/go/find-a-playgroup
and this is working, not sure which one you are using but wanted to let you know that this works, you type in your postcode and it brings up all the registered playgroups around your area. I think I am going to wait a little longer as they seem to be a bit more organised in activities and Jasper is not up to that yet.

millymoo
03-04-2007, 13:07
:smiliedance:Very glad you both had a good time today.Wish I could have come but got some calories burnt. My pal is a real walker. We did 6km so I am feeling better about my tum :eek:

If I come to the next and you are there. it will mean Milly won`t be the youngest as she usually is with things so far.

Talking of whom...no rest she has just woken.

Thanks Nichole for link. Have a great night.

H x

charlen49
03-04-2007, 13:08
lol............yes a short nap agaian...35 min believe it or not!

charlen49
03-04-2007, 15:55
well she must have been tired went back down 3.45 and woke at 5...thats a big day nap for jaimee!

cake
03-04-2007, 20:37
Ooh, I won't tell DH that Wolfmother is in town, he loves them. So does Dayne actually, as soon as he gets in the car he wants me to put Joker & the Thief on! I'm getting VERY sick of that song! lol

Anyone know of any good internet sites for buying a second hand highchair? Been looking on ebay but missed a great one last week. Not many around Newcastle at the moment, I want a hi-lo one so I can feed her when I'm on the lounge etc too, but the cheapest is $80, when two went for $40 last week. I've tried trading post, but nothing there. Anyone know any other auction/second-hand-stuff sites?

Still waiting on that Mothersgroup thing, maybe they're full and don't want anyone else. I might cancel that one then and try another local one.

Better head off, my leg is sore tonight so computer time is limited. Chat to you later,
x Kate

charlen49
04-04-2007, 10:15
hi all,
I,ve just been cacking myself watching jaimee:laughing: We.. i mean santa gave jaimee a jolly jumper for xmas...well i was under the asumption that you couldnt use use it until they were atleast 6mths+..well got it out the other night and read the instructions didnt i....they can use it from 3mths+....how annoyed was i....could have been using it the last 2 mths to tire her out ( i mean give her loving stimulation and exercise;) )......this was her second go and she s worked out you can bounce up and down and spin around. one of the dogs came up for a sniff..jaimee just watched her...i'm sure the dog was thinking "what the hell is this bouncy thing"..:eek: .....lol

millymoo
04-04-2007, 11:14
They are great...must get one for Milly !!

She is getting good at peek a boo which is cute.

She has just woken but had quite a long nap today!

Kate - your constant leg pain must be very difficult to manage on a daily basis. I used to work in a Pain Management Dept in a UK hospital and know the difficulties people have. Hope it is better today.

BBL

H x

charlen49
04-04-2007, 14:11
They are great...must get one for Milly !!

She is getting good at peek a boo which is cute.

She has just woken but had quite a long nap today!

Kate - your constant leg pain must be very difficult to manage on a daily basis. I used to work in a Pain Management Dept in a UK hospital and know the difficulties people have. Hope it is better today.

BBL

H x
jaimee loves when i play peek a boo with her too.....she has this thing at the moment of covering her face with any type of cloth and then getting all excited cause her face is covered.....silly little devil:devil6:

cake
04-04-2007, 15:24
Jolly Jumpers are great fun! My kids used to love them. I didn't get one for Hannah this time, I meant to but she just went thru the stages so darn quick and between moving houses we missed the prime age for it. That and our last house didn't have any doorframes near the living area, it was all open plan, so there wasn't really anywhere to attach one.

Helen- wow, I had no idea you worked in a pain clinic. You'd probably have more understanding of my life than most people, then! I'm waiting to get into Newcastle's one at the moment. I used to go there when we lived here before, so I know the dr's good, just gotta wait my turn I guess!

Spare a thought for me tonight, the girls have decided they want to share a room, but they have SO MUCH clutter its going to take ages to do this! So much for the tidy house I worked my ding off to clean today! :rolleyes: Gotta get it done now though, coz my parents are coming up from Melbourne in a couple of days, so we can't be moving furniture then.

Better get into it while Hannah's asleep...

x Kate

charlen49
04-04-2007, 15:40
good luck kate with the cleanup!

jen3
04-04-2007, 17:13

Love reading about your gorgeous babies - hopefully won't be too long until I have good news to tell ( re: :bfp:) !!:fingerscrossed:

Going away camping for easter long weekend - heard it is supposed to rain:thumbsdown: . Doesn't matter - any holiday is a good holiday!

Will talk and catch up on Tuesday

Have a great easter

Jen

charlen49
05-04-2007, 11:12
:fingerscrossed: Everyone has a fantastic and safe easter break. I'm going up to Singleton on Sunday to have BBQ lunch with mum,dad & family. On Monday going to mil and greatmil place in georgetown to have lunch and celebrate dd uncles birthday..should be good because he and his partner have not seen dd since she was born....i wonder if they will notice any differences?
chow charlie

millymoo
06-04-2007, 15:12
Have a great Easter with your family Charli. I miss mine terribly at times like this and realise it is just us 4!

:gloomy:weather or what!!

millymoo
06-04-2007, 15:13
oops now us 5!!

Happy easter to all too :hugs:

charlen49
06-04-2007, 16:01
lol.....forget someone did we???;)

millymoo
06-04-2007, 16:09
:wave:Yes!! Sused to saying 4!!

Horrible day. our walk and gardening plans up in smoke as is our plans for a few drinks. Everything is shut to buy any drinks!! Us pommies learn a new thing every day!!

Good Fri at home, all is open.

:banghead:

h x

charlen49
06-04-2007, 19:05
:thumbsup: good on ya with ur drink plans.........lol.......dp bought home a drinks supply after work yesty....only problem is i'm too cold to drink any...its been tea and coffee today for me;)

millymoo
07-04-2007, 07:15
Yes i too had lots of tea and Coffee but the choice would have been nice!!:banghead:

Milly up at 11pm and then grazed on me in bed all night it felt like. Little monkey so good job we had an early night.

I hope to have a chardy tonight.

We have got her some cute things for Easter from Beatrix Potter...bowl , spoon, egg cup and mug. All with Eggs in. Thanks to Big W. I will have to eat the eggs though! Yum as been on diet for what seems ages...well taking it careful anyway as not supposed to diet when BF..or drink...think 1 chardy be ok though.

Horrible day in the Hunter again!

I am a bit of a whinging pom aren`t I ?

H x

charlen49
07-04-2007, 13:56
Helen you wouldnt be a pom if ya didnt winge ;). ..lol...there must be something in the air because jaimee has been waking up through the night for the last few nights for a feed...she was horrid yesty real wingy..nearly killed satans child!.....anyhow she lucky she pulled her socks up today i tell you...hehe
i,ve been eating the choccy and hot cross buns . .....i was on a diet for about 2months..but i fell of the wagon months ago...i must start to be good again! well after easter maybe ;)

millymoo
07-04-2007, 17:21
Ahh Charli you see you have noticed my whingey side already. Probably knew I was a pom before I said. We are very very good at moaning about the weather.....we have had so much practice you see:laughing:

Hope Jaimee has improved. Milly had 30min this morning and 25 min this afternoon!!:devil6: Ever the catnapper.

I think I have pmt too. Had AF 5 weeks ago but felt abit funny since Mirena popped in!

H x

charlen49
07-04-2007, 18:26
Ahh Charli you see you have noticed my whingey side already. Probably knew I was a pom before I said. We are very very good at moaning about the weather.....we have had so much practice you see:laughing:

Hope Jaimee has improved. Milly had 30min this morning and 25 min this afternoon!!:devil6: Ever the catnapper.

I think I have pmt too. Had AF 5 weeks ago but felt abit funny since Mirena popped in!

H x
:eek: Ahh and i thought Jaimee was a catnapper!...does Milly get cranky? I know that Jaimee is very cranky when she doesnt have much sleep.......she goes about 2 hours at the most then she wil winge to go down for 30 to 45 mins.....and this will go on all day..occasionally she will have the longer sleep..dont know why but she is off her food...been throwing up a bit...and tonight had a temp..so drugged her up on the old panadol...we shall see how she goes.....she seemed a lot happier today...so i dont really know whats going on with her......i wish they could damn speak sometimes and tell ya what the problem is!
And dont worry helen you cant help it if you were born in pommy land!;)
I have horrendous PMT at the moment.....i've been snapping at everyone and have been basically ****ed off with the world!Hope you are feeling better soon!

xox charlie

mamabearof3
07-04-2007, 19:10
Ariane's been cranky today too so I'm in a whingey mood tonight too. She's only had catnaps today. I'm so tired as she didn't settle til midnight either and then slept until 9 but I had to get up at 6 for my boys. :gloomy:

Born speaking would be so funny too:wizard:

charlen49
07-04-2007, 20:05
Ariane's been cranky today too so I'm in a whingey mood tonight too. She's only had catnaps today. I'm so tired as she didn't settle til midnight either and then slept until 9 but I had to get up at 6 for my boys. :gloomy:

Born speaking would be so funny too:wizard:

:laughing: dont we wish!

millymoo
08-04-2007, 16:24
:banghead: Another day of catnapping. I can honestly say I can remember twice when Milly slept for a couple of hrs in the day. I had to go and check she was breathing!!

Hello Anne...nice to see you in here.

Charli how was Jaimee today. Did you get any choccies?? I got some and a lovely card from DH thanking me for being a great wife, mum etc!! Quite unexpected! Especially after the pmt/ mirena side effects making me into the:devil6:!

H x

JAZZIESMUM
08-04-2007, 16:50
Happy Easter!
Hope you were all spoiled today...
Jasper has been horrible at sleeping etc for the past few days aswell! I wonder what is going on with these babies? At least it is cool now so hope they sleep a bit for us tonight!
Well; just popped in to say hello:wave: .
Hope everyone is well.

charlen49
08-04-2007, 18:38
:crying: Noooooooo! not damo!!!

millymoo
09-04-2007, 17:22
:eek::eek:I know poor Damo but did you see him now! I look forward to the finale when we will see some I have probably forgotten were on it.

Been on a walk to get away from DD1 and DD2. They are at war and just being slobs so driving me nuts.

Were you in Singo today Charli showing off beautiful Jaimee? Hope you had a good time if so.

H x

charlen49
09-04-2007, 20:59
Helen, i dont want the biggest loser to end....i am enjoying this one......i was in singo yesty...with all the clan ( except my bother and family who live up the north coast)...vvery loud fun family time...first time jaimee hasnt screamed when anyone else except me and dp have not held onto her..so mum had fun playing with her youngest gran kiddy. We went to dp mothers/grannies place today. Dp brother and partner were there and jaimee suprised us by not crying again...Dp brother had not seen her since she was born and thought she had grown heaps..it was funny because he said she was not crying because he was a baby whisperer..yeah right!..lol....got to love the hols with teenagers..warzone time.....probably the best thing was to vacate!;)

millymoo
10-04-2007, 06:16

Well done Jaimee...what a good baby. Amelia is pretty good because , especially when Mum and Dad were here she had six of us holding her.Still a big sook for her Mum though.

Going to have a catch up day today, after the weekend.

BLoser I love too. I like Shannon, he just cracks me up. Funny guy. have you noticed Munnalitas voice yet!! She is looking very good though.

Walking with my Tues walk mate and dog soon so BBL Chick!:wave:

charlen49
10-04-2007, 06:42
:yelclap: You are a good girl Helen..these great long walks you go on...though Taylor is dragging us for a walk to video store today ( which is a good walk)...lol..told dp (who has today off as well) to stand by the phone in case i need rescueing..hehehe
Well i'm glad(in a nice way ) that Milly is a mummies girl too!I didnt want to be the only one!:eek: Have a great walk and chat to ya soon!
xox Charlie

cake
10-04-2007, 08:41
Hi GIrls! :wave:

I hope you all had a good easter with your families. We've been having a really good few days, as my parents are up from Melbourne. We went to Hunter Valley Gardens yesterday and it was excellent. The kids loved all of it, none of it is boring and I was really surprised. They've got a huge park for kids, with all the storybook characters etc.

Mum and Dad go back tomorrow, so we've been fairly busy with them, but things will be back to normal before I know it!

Easter Sunday was great fun, although Liv and Dayne were OUTSIDE at 4am looking for the Easter Bunny! I went nuts and told them to get back to bed or I'd eat all their eggs! lol

Better go, parents will be here soon from their motel.

x Kate

millymoo
10-04-2007, 10:50
Hello Nichole and Kate...nice to see you back in here with us!!

I am knackered! My walking buddy is too fast for me!

Charli get walking hun! I am abit of a convert when I got here from UK and had the Unit on WBay foreshore I thought the world had gone nuts with all the walkers...but now look at me!It is a big thing here!

H x

JAZZIESMUM
10-04-2007, 11:03
Well we have had a nice quiet Easter!!
In fact a little too quiet, my 13 y/o is away at his Dad's for the first week of the holidays and my 6 y/o is missing him and now needs us to play with him all the time as our neighbour has gone away too that he plays with!!
Jasper has had some tummy bug and has been screaming for the past 2 days-he seems a little settled this morning so I hope he is on the mend! My nerves cant take this middle of the screeching!!
Good on you Helen for walking... I do think about it-wish just thinking about it melted the weight off!
Have fun+chat soonx

charlen49
10-04-2007, 11:26
Ha i did go for a walk Helen.....and im stuffed as well!....took us over an hour in total to walk to the video shop( that included picking movies and crying baby on the way back)..forgot to take dummy and she didnt want to lay back..and was ready for a nap..but she fell asleep 5 min from home so layed her back in stroller and left her in garage to sleep..put the monitor near her so i dont have to go back and forwards to check on her( thankyou dp for that idea)...Glad everyone had a good hols.
Thats not good about jasper..hope he is better soon Nichole!...Kate i would have went balistic too at that time...lol

millymoo
11-04-2007, 06:23
When was walking yesterday I was given a flyer by all these Mums with bright pink tshirts on getting fit by the lake! In a group with a nanny on hand. $240!!!! for 6 sessions

:hugs: for Jasper!

charlen49
11-04-2007, 08:14
You've got to be joking...you can get fit for $0

millymoo
11-04-2007, 09:16
Well I was very suprised. Milly would want me the whole time so it would be a complete waste of money and time!!

Gonna keep walking!

JAZZIESMUM
11-04-2007, 10:23
Helen, I looked into a similar thing, it was at King Edward Park basically using your pram and baby as a weight so thought it would be cheap! It ended up being around $90 per month!! The gym isnt even that much with full facilities and a creche...so gave it a miss too!!
Jasper had a better night and slept until 2am which was good, we left him for an hour with the inlaws and took our 6y/o that wanted Mexican food to Muchos last night so was nice to be out for a little amount of time with the 6y/o without a screaming baby demanding all the attention! Not to mention not having to cook-that is always good!
Going to Smartypantz with some girls from work tomorrow so will let you know if it is worth going to and have the funeral on Friday so if I dont get back in I will check in on the weekend.
Have a great day
Nicholex

millymoo
11-04-2007, 11:25
Hi Nichole!!

Yes!! The King Edwaed Park one...i enquired. She then hounded me for a while too. But this one was $240 for 6 sessions!:eek::eek:. Rip off.

Sounds a nice eve, we have no sitters here but am ok so far.

Good luck this week. A good friend of mine taught your friends son. Very sad.

Be thinking of you.

charlen49
11-04-2007, 13:13
:hugs: for you Nichole..thinking of you....be interested to know what smartypants is like.....i have looked at their website a few times...funny we were going to do mexican at wbay on monday coming for dd#1 birthday (thats what she wants)..but apparently changed owners in october and dont open on mondays now.........will have to go somewhere else.........will be going early......havent been out to dinner with bub since she was real little....so will be intersting to see how she goes..since thats usually bedtime for her:rolleyes:

millymoo
11-04-2007, 13:24
Whats smartypants?? Dumb pom asking!!

charlen49
11-04-2007, 13:43
Whats smartypants?? Dumb pom asking!!
Its some playcetre/learningcentre/coffeshop/clothesshop.etc......in darby st newy apparently....its only new but i havent been...found the website on one of the old hunter threads.....things to do around the hunter...here is the link hope it works....its sounds interesting...wouldnt mind checking it out
http://www.smartypantzkidz.com.au/

millymoo
11-04-2007, 17:46
Well I would never have guessed and thought it was something in the nappy dept!

Looks worth a go. ??

H x

jen3
11-04-2007, 18:08

Well a little bit waterlogged after our 5 day holiday. Got bit of rain but it was still great.

Hope everyone is healthy and happy. Talk later

Jen

kailebsmummy
12-04-2007, 10:02
My aunty loves Smartypantz. She has a 3yr old and a 18month old. I havent been yet myself, everytime I try to organise to go with my friends they decide not to go at the last minute:mad: . If anyone is interested in catching up for coffee and play, on a day other than the organised meets. PM me and we can organise to go.

charlen49
12-04-2007, 10:03
Hi jen , glad to hear you had a good time camping and ttc;) ...helen hows the organisation/washing going for your dd's #1#2 atrip away?......you wont know your self whilst they are away...the house will be so quite!

charlen49
12-04-2007, 10:05
My aunty loves Smartypantz. She has a 3yr old and a 18month old. I havent been yet myself, everytime I try to organise to go with my friends they decide not to go at the last minute:mad: . If anyone is interested in catching up for coffee and play, on a day other than the organised meets. PM me and we can organise to go.
sounds good kim..ive been wanting to check the place out...thats not good when people do that all the time!

JAZZIESMUM
12-04-2007, 13:20
Back from smartypantz,was pretty good, more for an older child tho! Although Jasper cried for half the time and didnt feel bad as everyone else had kids whereas if you do coffee at the cafe's you feel you have to leave so you dont disturb anyone!!!
The shop bit out the front was really good and it was lovely and clean so worth going to! The only thing was that one of the girls has a daughter who has just turned 1 and they charged her $8 to go in and she just tottered around our table so I thought that was a bit rich, under 1 is free.
Charli-Muchos is pretty good for kids. Especially if you go on Wednesday nights where all the combos are $9.90 or Tuesday nights where kids can eat free from the kids menu.

charlen49
12-04-2007, 13:25
Got bub weighed today at 5mths5days ...in a month has only put on just over 1/2 kilo...now weighs 8.38kg....but has grown 4 cm in the month.......now 69cm in length.......i thought she felt way heavier....well my back seems to ache a lot more;) ....she gunna be tall!

charlen49
12-04-2007, 13:28
Back from smartypantz,was pretty good, more for an older child tho! Although Jasper cried for half the time and didnt feel bad as everyone else had kids whereas if you do coffee at the cafe's you feel you have to leave so you dont disturb anyone!!!
The shop bit out the front was really good and it was lovely and clean so worth going to! The only thing was that one of the girls has a daughter who has just turned 1 and they charged her $8 to go in and she just tottered around our table so I thought that was a bit rich, under 1 is free.
Charli-Muchos is pretty good for kids. Especially if you go on Wednesday nights where all the combos are $9.90 or Tuesday nights where kids can eat free from the kids menu.
cool thanks for the update......cant go to muchos...they arent open on mondays now(thats when her bday is).....which sucks.......$8 is a bit rich........did they have a clothes section? if so what was that like?
xox charlie

JAZZIESMUM
12-04-2007, 13:32
Too busy talking to look properly!! I saw the clothes section which looked pretty funky but didnt look too closely. The toys looked pretty nice and had lots of lovely books for sale as well. They have a free reading session with a nice rug to sit on certain days too. I will have to go back and have another look, I was planning to on the way out but the little prince had other ideas with his crying!!

millymoo
12-04-2007, 14:30
sounds good kim..ive been wanting to check the place out...thats not good when people do that all the time!

Me too...count me in !! I am good at keeping to plans:angel:

h x

millymoo
12-04-2007, 14:37
Hello

At last a few seem on line with me...have felt like on catch up all week with the hub!

Charli my teens are both away tonight so I will have a break. It doesn`t often fall thet they both sleep out at the same time so:party: time! No seriously I love them to bits but they are mentally draining.

Jaimee sounds like she is doing well too. Is Taylor excited about Monday?

Nichole glad you checked it out. i can`t really imagine what it is as never heard of it before but am happy to go if anyone wants to come or I will join in a trip there.

Jen good to see you back. The weather was pretty rank wasn`t it. Good Friday was a wash out here.

BBS

h x

charlen49
12-04-2007, 14:53
Just pm u helen about another message.....but checking out smartpanz sounds like a great idea!

cake
13-04-2007, 08:20
Hey guess what, girls?

Hannah is walking!! :smiliedance:

She's not even ten months old yet, and my other three didn't walk until 11 months! She took her first steps last night, went 4 or 5 steps at a time then bent down and crawled. She did it heaps of times, some when we were purposely getting her to do it, other times where she just let go of the coffee table and walked towards the toys! She's so darn clever!

It's kinda sad in a way though, because she's my last baby and its all going so fast! :crying:

Gotta go, Bailey has her heart checks today and I'm still in my PJ's!!

x Kate

charlen49
13-04-2007, 09:24
:wizard: congrats hannah..clever bub...wow how exciting...hope the checks go well kate

millymoo
13-04-2007, 14:33
:party:for Hannah!! She is fast...Milly just likes to sit!!

charlen49
13-04-2007, 15:48
my lazy bones isnt sitting by herself yet..though she is only 5 mths so i guess i will give her a bit of time;)

millymoo
13-04-2007, 17:21
Yes Amelia sat a week before she was 6 mths. It happens all of a sudden but I can`t see her doing much else yet except grinning. I have started her on solids again yesterday and she loves it so far.

H x

charlen49
13-04-2007, 19:00
:fingerscrossed: with the solids helen....and there is nothing wrong with a big cheesy grin:D

cake
13-04-2007, 20:40
Evening girls! :thumbsup:

I've just been trying to do a profile page on that zoints thing, that Helen put me on to. I think I've figured it out and made the page half ok! lol

Is everyone here on that?

Bailey's heart checks went pretty well. She has three holes (we thought only two, and the second was only found last time!) but they aren't causing her any dramas so they'll just keep getting monitored every 12 months. The biggest one is 2mm wide. When they first found it when she was 9 months old, it was 5mm wide, which is pretty wide in a little baby's heart. But its been 2mm for a couple of years now, so no change. Anyway, its all ok for another year!

We've just changed Hannah onto a 6month+ formula and she's chucking all over the place, even in the last page of one of my favourite books! She was on a reflux and lactose free formula and that stopped the chucking but we thought it was worth going the next step up, but if she keeps chucking everywhere we'll change back- we rent this house and its only 12 months old, we can't have chuck stains all over the place! :no:

Where's everyone else? This page is nearly all me, Helen and Sharlene! :ecomcity: :laughing:

x Kate

charlen49
13-04-2007, 20:58
Hi cake..thats not good about the spewing up......jaimee is on the lactose free formula has been since xmas eve.....hers was more bad pains in belly...dr just said that it was likely an immature gut more than anything( when i told her )...i will try the normal formula again in a few more months...i tried her at 3 mths but the crying and obvious pain was too much so i put her back on the lf formula...have you tried a thickner with the normal formula.......i bought some recently over easter because she was having a bit of a spew for some reason(fine now)..thickens formula, breastmilk any liquid really.....i did it so some bottle would stay in her tummy after her night feed.and so she would cont to sleep.. i did 2 scoops..but have cut back to one ( her #2's have gone harder because of it)..anyhow give it a go..got it from the chemist.
Yes...where is everyone..lol.......good luck with ur page...lots of fun!

mamabearof3
13-04-2007, 21:30
I'm in the middle of moving so not really much time on the computer at the moment and will be going dial up on Monday so even more not sure how much I'll be online.
I came on tonight to see if I could find an update on Tanya (charlis mum) and take a break from packing. See you all soon

charlen49
13-04-2007, 21:42
Oh god thanks for the reminder..just found the good news in the announcements section( as you did mamabearof3)
Hope the moving hasnt been too horrible for you!

millymoo
14-04-2007, 10:01
Bailey's heart checks went pretty well. She has three holes (we thought only two, and the second was only found last time!) but they aren't causing her any dramas so they'll just keep getting monitored every 12 months. The biggest one is 2mm wide. When they first found it when she was 9 months old, it was 5mm wide, which is pretty wide in a little baby's heart. But its been 2mm for a couple of years now, so no change. Anyway, its all ok for another year!

Hope Hannah is settling. I didn`t know that about Bailey hun sorry if I missed anything previous about it,glad she is ok.

You have a good homepage thing that I hav`nt a clue how to do!! You will have to help me sometime. I will check out yr zoints in a mo. It took me loads of fiddling about and lots of:banghead:

Yes...where is everyone..lol.......good luck with ur page...lots of fun!
Or not...lots of :banghead:. We are always here aren`t we!

I came on tonight to see if I could find an update on Tanya (charlis mum) and take a break from packing. See you all soon

I can`t see how she is doing anywhere.Can anyone help??

Hope you all have a great day. Weather suppodsed to be good all weekend so lots walking tonight for me. Been abit naughty with diet!

h x

charlen49
14-04-2007, 10:23
Helen go to the anouncements thread(under parties and celebrations) it tell you about the bub she had..i will let you read..so not to spoil the surprise

millymoo
14-04-2007, 12:14
Thanks chick!

charlen49
14-04-2007, 12:56
Hows Milly going with her solids?

millymoo
15-04-2007, 07:48

We have given her some cereal (the heinz baby one) for the past three evenings and she is enjoying it. Just going back to basics and will keep that going for 10 days or so. Maybe I tried too much too soon before. I`m not sure. She wouldn`t settle last night at all.:banghead: Everytime I took her off the boob she woke. She was just comforting on me really. It is frustrating as each time I try and pull nip out she hangs onto it for dear life!

Gonna be a hotter day today I think. Hope to get out in garden. Milly seems fascinated with the trees and birds etc!

What are you up to?

charlen49
15-04-2007, 08:04
Ouch...nip nip........does sound like she takes comfort in boobie...i dont know what to say there as i havent experienced a 6mth old on the boob......gee and i thought a newborn was painful:eek: just a suggestion with the solids( take it or leaveit;) ) try giving it earliar in day not at night....so when you do try new things and if it does upset her..she wont be upset through the night if ya know what i mean. Thats what i did with Jaimee..though i introduced some zucchini to her arvo veges..but didnt seem to hurt her....any ways good luck..god dont you wish they came with instruction books sometimes so they can tell ya wtf is wrong with them!
I'm not up to much today...probably give bathroom a scrub...might do some reading today...havent done any in a while..check the hub a couple of times....bub got me up early this morn( not complaining 5.15 and went back to bed after bottle)..but then dp got up to her at 6.50 and even finally put her back down for her next sleep( jaimee has only been letting mummy do it for a while now) yay...i got a bit of a lay in ( though i dont sleep properly )....
anyhow hope things improve bbl to check the hub
take care xox charlie

JAZZIESMUM
15-04-2007, 13:46
Checking in after a few days!!
We have been very busy the past week so hopefully things will be settling down a bit now...
Have been out for lunch with a girlfriend today, went to Duke of Wellington for lunch and then down to Euro for dessert! Was very nice, although my girlfriends husband has just left her ; without any real reason other than he doesnt think they have anything in common... even though she is gorgeous and is so good to him and looks after their two children beautifully so thought might be nice to try and cheer her up a little bit!
Sometimes I feel like I am living in the Twilight zone...
Cant really remember what was going on in the thread previously, I have read it but obviously none was retained;lol.
So will just say hello to everyone and hope all is well and look forward to catching up soon!

charlen49
15-04-2007, 14:00
:wave: Hi Nichole..goood to see ya here!.mmm cake sounds nice..wheres the duke? hows that gorgeous bub treating u?
Thats not good about ur girlfriend..how long were they married/together?
yes lookin forward to catchin up soon

xoxcharlie

JAZZIESMUM
15-04-2007, 14:10
Hi Charlie
The Duke is in New Lambton (up towards the school-I think its Regent St or Alma Road?) in the main street where IGA is. I have the entertainment book and it was buy one get one free so all up with a glass of wine each and two meals it was $21 for both of us! pretty good. I love the entertainment book!! actually the new one arrived today for the next 12 months so look forward to seeing what new restaurants are in that!
My girlfriend has been with her husband for 9 years and married around 5... So I think its a bit late to decide you have nothing in common!!
Jasper has still been a naughty little sleeper...I tell you -lucky he is cute!!! lol
What about little Jaimee? If she is being an angel do not reply!!! only joking...:laughing:

charlen49
15-04-2007, 14:21
hmm:rolleyes: up until today she was being an angel.....teething and wingy...sleeps well most nights..though did have me up at 5 this morn though she did go to bed at 7.15 pm..i will get her to whisper in jaspers ear the next time i see you;)
Those entertainment books are good.....though havent bought one for a while..cause dont go out enough to get the use out of it.
Your girlfriend doesnt think he has someone else on the side?

xoxcharlie

JAZZIESMUM
15-04-2007, 14:32
Yes, Jasper and Jaimee will be having a long chat when we catch up that is for sure!
The entertainment book is good, we havent used it as much this year but you only need to go out a couple of times and you have got your money back. We used it to go to Dubbo zoo near the end of the year and saved around $35 just for family entry and have used it on the ferries and stuff in Sydney and now my 13y/o goes to the movies and stuff all the time with his mates they get in cheaper etc. Plus I love going out for breakfast!! you dont feel bad about taking the kids to annoy other people in the mornings so I think alot of mine have been used this year doing this!
I do think he might have someone on the side but she says he says he hasnt and she believes him-I guess she knows him better than I do but it seems pretty strange for it to all end so suddenly. They hadnt been arguing or anything like that.x

charlen49
15-04-2007, 14:46
Nuh there has to be some reason for him to change out of the blu thats for sure!....mm breaky out!!

JAZZIESMUM
15-04-2007, 14:49
That is what I think too... thought maybe it was just my suspicious nature!! lol

millymoo
15-04-2007, 15:40
Hello you two chatterboxes i haven`t been on all day and look hat i missed!!

Charli that is great advice on the solids as she didn`t settle that well ....she may even be abit full up or have a bit of belly ache. I will try from tomorrow morning as I think DH is giving it now as I have a break so best not interfere. Plus am having fun on here!

Nichole how was Friday?
I like Euro. Very nice cakes but haven`t been in The Duke. Your poor mate. She must wonder what the hell she has done for him to just up and off after 9 yrs.

H x

JAZZIESMUM
15-04-2007, 15:50
Hi Helen
Friday was lovely and awful both at the same time if you know what I mean?
Was a lovely service and my girlfriend stayed strong-was very proud of her!
Another good friend of ours who moved away (who flew down )and I went around again yesterday and she was pretty tired after the last two weeks so hopefully she can now start to get some rest. There were hundreds of people there so they were really happy that he meant so much to people in such a short time...
i know my girlfriend is devastated!!! she is moving to Canberra to be with her family now-so selfishly I am a bit devastated too!!! lol

charlen49
15-04-2007, 15:52
I just put bub down for her arvo nap so i'm straight back to my hub buddies as well (until teething princess wakes up!)
So to hear ur losing ur mate when she moves away Nichole

charlen49
15-04-2007, 16:04
So is tomorrow "X" day Helen???

cake
15-04-2007, 23:10
Hi Girls!

Yep, its 12.15am and I should be in bed, but my ankle's hurting so here I am! :rolleyes:

I CAN'T WAIT for our meetups! School holidays always make it worse for feeling like you're stuck in your house, as there's no catching up with mums at school or preschool- its just me and the four kids all the time. :banghead: Don't get me wrong, I adore them! but breaks are good too, lol. I'm going to try some new playgroups after the holidays, so hopefully between finding a good local playgroup and meeting up with you guys every couple of weeks I should start getting a social life again, lol.

We have heaps of family things coming up, but I want ME TIME!!

Anyway, that's my whinge over. I better head to bed! :sleeping: I'm sure the kids will all be up at daybreak, no rest for the wicked, hey?

x Kate

millymoo
16-04-2007, 09:32
Hi Kate

Sorry to hear you are in pain again! It must drive you nuts?? How is little Hannah doing with her walking?

You deserve me time:thumbsup: Especially with 4 kids.You are bloody marvelous I think.

I am finding little time with 3. Although Fran is nearly 16 she is hard work and I find her mentally draining. It`s all about tactics. The latest is I am distant from her.....that makes her uneasy and nice to me, as soon as I start to let my guard down she becomes unbearably nasty and has a major attitude. Rosie is just turned 13 and still young really .I have to keep remembering that now I have Milly and not expect too much of her. She is always pretty chilled out and a pleasure to be with but has been a bit hormonal of late. Poor thing.It is weird t watch on someone who is normally so lovely to be around.

I need to get Milly and I out more with groups...bubhub will be great for that I hope.I am going to try my local playgp after hols but not sure what they are about. Charli is up for smartypants on Darby st and Nichole has been already so tht`s another option. I do have this mums and bubs gp at Belmont Church but I think it may be church orientated and is very small so not sure yet. There is also a mothersgp network that can email you meets in Newy if not much in Maitland.

Will send PM later to you too.

H x

charlen49
16-04-2007, 13:11
Hi Kate

You deserve me time:thumbsup: Especially with 4 kids.You are bloody marvelous I think.

Totally agree..anyone with 4 kids deserves a god damn medal!!!:yelclap:

cake
17-04-2007, 09:06
Thanks, but actually its not too bad! It's just the holidays thats draining as its hard to keep all four from being bored- unless you have a neverending bank account so you can take them out places everyday!

Normal weekdays are pretty easy though, as the girls are both in school, and Dayne's in preschool two days a week. Matt only works 3 days a week as well- which is great because one day we have us two and Dayne and Hannah, and one day its just us two and Hannah- which is almost like having no kids coz shes so easy! We laugh now at how hard it used to seem to go shopping with Bailey as a baby- now taking one kid to the shops is a breeze! lol

The worst time for me was when Dayne was born, as Liv was only two and Bailey was only 4, so they were all home everyday, except Bai in preschool 2 days a week. So all errands etc had to be done with a chattery 4 year old, a toilet training 2 year old, and a newborn! Very hard to juggle grocery shopping around 3 routines! But because we had a 4 year gap to Hannah, its much easier now, as the girls are so independant.

I've decided to start selling the plates I make. For years now I've been painting plates with the kids names on the borders and pictures in the middle, you know the style. But I looked on the net and people charge a fortune for them and I can sell them for half that and still make money! So I'm going to get right back into that, so there's my ME time! lol

Better go, we've been invited to my SILs property to swim in her pool all day- not passing that up! lol

Hi to everyone! I hope all the babies are being as gorgeous and well behaved as ever!

x Kate

charlen49
17-04-2007, 10:25
Hi kate...sounds like the plate thing is a great idea....where are you going to sell them?
Hope u have a lovely day with ur sil.
I know what u mean ...i have only 1 older and its hard sometimes especially when she was younger..wanting to be entertained....now she is independant so things a lot easier!
Hope to see u soon xox charlie

millymoo
17-04-2007, 12:41
Hi Guys!

Kids have gone off with the ex and his wife on their roadtrip for two weeks. It hasn`t sunk in yet as I have just got in since 8.30am this morning. Went for a walk with tues friend and then coffee so been too busy to think too much.Have just waved them off and they looked very happy.They are going o be local for tonight then off they go!

Kate perhaps we can see the plates?

Have a good day swimming.

H x

charlen49
17-04-2007, 14:15
Hi everyone...gee its going to be very different for u helen overe the next few weeks....where are they travelling to?..did u have to speak to it ( soorry the ex!)
I just got in ..did a flying trip to greenhills eastmaitland to have lunch with an old friend....it was nice to catch up!

cake
17-04-2007, 21:47
Hi Girls!

We had a really good day at the SILs house, the kids spent most of the day in the pool and I spent most of the day lying on the sunbed watching them! lol

Oh Helen, I bet its going to be tough while they're gone. The house will seem much quieter! But it'll be nice for your and your hubby to have your evenings to yourselves when Milly is asleep ;) lol

With the plates, I've mainly done tv character plates before, like Dora, Nemo, Spongebob etc, but I can't do those if I sell them, so I've got to create my own designs. So I've been working on these and will buy some greenware on Thursday arvo to get started on. When I'm finished my first ones I'll show you! Oh, and I'll sell them on Ebay, Charlie, at a "buyitnow" price most likely.

x Kate

JAZZIESMUM
18-04-2007, 07:20
Jasper had his needles yesterday(bit late I know!) and is having a very bad reaction...he has been screaming all night...so Helen and Charli- cannot make the mothers group meet. So sorry, was looking forward to catching up. Talk soon
Nicx

charlen49
18-04-2007, 08:02
Thats not good for poor Jasper.......hope he is feeling better soon Nichol,e....we will you both today

millymoo
18-04-2007, 16:30
ditto

cake
18-04-2007, 19:31
Hi Girls!

I've had a rough day. I was meant to go down to Newcastle but it didnt happen. :no:

I was having stomach pains all morning but hoped they'd ease off by the time we had to go, but after we were all in the car it started cramping up really badly every few minutes. Last time this happened was a few weeks ago and I wound up in hospital with an obstruction in my small intestine. I put up with it for a while but by Greenhills I realised I'd be crazy to keep driving all the way to Newy with it going on like that, with all four kids in the car and no mobile phone credit. So I turned around and came home, and went to bed after taking some stomach stuff, and I stayed there till mid arvo. So not the best day! :thumbsdown:

Nichole- I hope Jasper is ok, and gets over the bad reaction asap. Hannah goes for needles tomorrow. We're REALLY behind with hers as she had bronchiolitis from 2 months to 4- it just wouldn't go away and it was a horrible time for her and us, and then with moving and staying with rellies for 8 weeks, that set us back even more! So now we're on catch up. But I don't mind the needles at this age, at least you don't have to mentally prepare them and bribe them like you do when they're older and need the 4 year old needles! lol

I hope everyone had a good day!

x Kate

charlen49
18-04-2007, 20:07
:hugs: for Kate.that sounds horrible kate....i'm glad you didnt keep driving...you did the right thing for u and ur kids....put your selves first! Hope your feeling better soon!
Yes i did have a great day!

millymoo
18-04-2007, 20:39
:hugs: Kate! Hope you feel better soon!

JAZZIESMUM
19-04-2007, 12:41
Hi everyone. Hope you have had a fun week so far! Jasper had another crappy night last night but has had a good sleep this morning so hope he is on the mend!
I hope you are feeling better Kate, it must be very scary when you can feel yourself becoming ill and you are on your own with 4 children !!!
Hope to catch up with everyone soon-have a great weekx

millymoo
19-04-2007, 13:11
Yes lets do something soon!:smiliedance:

JAZZIESMUM
20-04-2007, 14:59
big whinge coming!-I am sooo tired. Jasper has had another terrible night waking around every 1-2 hrs. These sleepless nights are catching up with me and I feel horrible and look about 100!
Any suggestions on what I am doing wrong? I dont let him cry himself to sleep-do any of you use crying methods?
Anyway-hope everyone is having fun... noone seems to be around here anymore?! I must be in the wrong forum maybe? Sleep deprived raving is happening -best go!
I am up for a coffee meet after the kids go back next week if anyone wants to?
Nicholex

charlen49
20-04-2007, 15:11
:hugs: for nichole and Jasper...ive been considering a bit of controlled crying lately myself Nic...she rocks to sleep quickly most of the time during the day..but getting her down for the night has been horrid lately for somereason...though she had some big arvo sleeps recently..so if guess shes not tired or she is out of wack..i dont know..its hard..ive been reaDING THE SLEEPING THREADS FOR INSPIRATION MYSELF......though she only woke once last night....rewraped her..some water/panadol...then back to bed........god i fillcrap with one wake up.you must be feeling absolutely horrid being woken up all night.........all this probably doesnt help..but am thinking of u both.....coffee /meet up next week would be good;)

bbl for a chat got to go pick up taylor...chat later

JAZZIESMUM
20-04-2007, 15:20
thanks charlie...just what i needed-someone to listen to my sookiness!! thanks-off to check out the sleep forums....dh and i were saying we might sell jasper to madonna if he doesnt start sleeping soon!!!lol:laughing:

cake
20-04-2007, 15:53
I did the controlled crying thing with Hannah, though there are huge differences in the levels of it. I go in to her, put her musical bear on, pat her, talk to her, then go. All up I'm in there for less than a minute, and don't pick her up. I leave her for a few minutes then do it again, slowly spreading the times out. It can take a few days sometimes but they so learn and put themselves to sleep. Wrapping definately helps for little ones, because then you rule out the reflex actions of them flaring their arms out, then they don't feel safe and get upset.

One thing I was told that really stuck out to me is that babies don't know how to put themselves to sleep, its not something they automatically know, they have to be taught. But if you pick them up and rock them they won't settle in the cot, they'll just need you to do that everytime. So you have to stick to the same pattern, both parents doing the same thing. It's hard but SO worth it in the end!

Now Hannah goes to sleep on her own first time nearly every time. She's a funny bugger in that she likes one dummy in her mouth and another in her hand, but it works and she doesn't play up.

There are sleepschools around Newy- I went to the family care cottage (in Waratah back then, not sure if they're still there) for a day with Olivia and it was great, definately taught me how to do it. Maybe you could try getting a referral to there. Or just searching thru the sleeping threads could give you an idea of what could work for you.

Lately as she's teething, H's been waking inthe night a few times, but only ever wants her dummy, then settles back to sleep again. It's still draining though, especially last night as I was up until 3am with my leg flaring up, then I finally got to sleep and she kept waking up! :banghead:

Better go organise dinner, I hope you all get a good nights sleep tonight!

x Kate

millymoo
20-04-2007, 17:35
Really well put Kate!

Nic I am hopeless with advise!

DD1 we did abit of the controlled crying as it was the real thing to do at that time.She was older though than Hannah and J .We were all trying it in the village I lived in. She found if she put her fingers far in her mouth she started gagging so had to stop that!

DD2 was just a champion sleeper.

Little Milly.... i have a bed in her room and end up with her most nights as she is still BFeeding.
I am really aware i have become a dummy but am not up to tackling it yet until I get more sleep and feel up to it!

She is such a happy soul thoughthat I can`t moan. She had 3 30 min naps today. That drives me nuts too. So not big sleeper all round. How old is he now hun?
Are you BFeeding still?

H x

charlen49
20-04-2007, 18:33
:thumbsup: see what a great thread this is...seek help and advice, or a friendly ear and thats what u get.....im not ready( and bub sleeps pretty well) to do the cc yet. i usually feel like i want to when i have an occasional bad day/night with bub. But i will say reading all different view points and advice definately helps...i think..hope you find something that works with Jasper too nic

JAZZIESMUM
20-04-2007, 18:55
Thanks girls!! Still breastfeeding him! He is 5 1/2 months now. We have moved his cot into our room and he starts the night out there but often by the middle of the night/early morn he is in bed with us because we are exhausted!! He sleeps alot better then...he just wriggles so much that is the problem..lol
His day sleeps are getting alot better..maybe that is the problem now he is having a couple of sleeps in day doesnt want to sleep at night? He only sleeps for an hour or so. We are just so weak, he cries and there are 4 people to get him out of the cot!! The boys are just as hopeless...noone can stand seeing him cry!-he is very loved; lucky boy! He is a good boy too and generally happy in the day. Hopefully we will get some sleep in the next couple of nights as dh goes back to work on Monday so it will be more up to me again! boo.. I am sure that it wont seem so bad with a good night sleep under my belt!! Wishing a good night for us all...chat tomorrowx

millymoo
21-04-2007, 15:57
We are all the same here and there is 4 of us too that all run to get her. I think it has been great actually as she never cries when she wakes and imagine she feels safe and that someone will come and get her pretty quickly.That`s my theory anyway.

I love this thread..it is great for just chat as well as advise.

Hope you are getting some rest. Milly has only had 2 naps today of 30mins each and was awake at 6.30am!

H x

cake
23-04-2007, 00:04
Helen, that photo of Milly is GORGEOUS! Is that one of the ones done that day at Greenhills? If it is, they did a great job? How did the other ones turn out?

We've been at my MILs 60th birthday get together today. We had a BBQ in Paterson Park, which was great. And her big present was having all her kids, their partners and grandkids there, so we could do a bunch of family photos. The last time they had one done, there were only 3 grandkids, now there are 12! And only one current partner was there. All MIL has wanted for years is a new family photo and now that all the grandkids are here it was perfect timing. One BIL and SIL own the Camera shop in Hunter Street so he brought a digital slr camera and a tripod so all the photos came out amazingly. So she's happy!

Now its 1am and another SIL (Matt has three sisters) is here with her daughter, as SIL had a big blue with her hubby after the get together (and before I think, going by the tension between them today) so she turned up about an hour ago and will stay over. So I won't be at the meet tomorrow, chances are she'll be here for most of the day. I'm not sure if my friend Kim is still coming, I've messaged her but obviously its late at night so she may not see it until the morning. She has three year old twins and a baby, and drives a white pajero, so if you see someone matching that description please call her over and make her feel welcome! So sorry I'm missing it. I hope you all have a great time and don't get rained out.

Better go make the next round of coffees.....

x Kate

charlen49
23-04-2007, 07:09
Hi everyone.....wow thaat doesnt sound good about ur SIL..hope things work out Kate. I love the park at Patterson...have been there many times of the years..luv it....hmm have to go winging bub.........catch u all soon:yes:

JAZZIESMUM
23-04-2007, 08:27
Hi everyone:wave:
We have had a very busy weekend!! Jasper is finally asleep again after being up since 5am little bugger!!
Hope your sil is ok Kate.
The photo of milly is stunning Helen!! She looks like she should be in a Benetton ad!!
Hi Charlie...
Going out to my girlfriends again today as her removalist is coming to pack up her house and she is leaving tomorrow. Up until now I have just thought how much better it is for her to go back to her family rather than hang around here waiting to see if her husband might want to come back when he feels like it!! but last night when she called over and drove off I felt really sad for myself as she was one of my only friends with little children-i know very selfish of me...:o
Anyway -hope to catch up soon!
Nicx

millymoo
23-04-2007, 11:11
Helen, that photo of Milly is GORGEOUS! Is that one of the ones done that day at Greenhills? If it is, they did a great job? How did the other ones turn out?
Better go make the next round of coffees.....
x Kate

Hi Kate...hope you got some sleep last night. Sounds a drama. Yes the pic was from the ones you saw her having at Greenhills. If you pm me your email I can send you them to see if you fancy it for Hannah if they come again as they are abit different from what i am used to!! still spent too much but you can see what I got for $400.

Hi everyone.....wow thaat doesnt sound good about ur SIL..hope things work out Kate. I love the park at Patterson...

Where is it? Never heard of it? Have you recovered from party weekend hun?

The photo of milly is stunning Helen!! She looks like she should be in a Benetton ad!!
but last night when she called over and drove off I felt really sad for myself as she was one of my only friends with little children-i know very selfish of me...:o
Anyway -hope to catch up soon!
Nicx

Hi Nic ...not selfish at all! I have very few people here I know with babies. You are all my lifeline so I know how you must feel. Where is she going again?

Milly has conjunctivitis for the second time and is not herself today. Poor little thing. Had to give lots of cuddles.

JAZZIESMUM
23-04-2007, 14:05
Hi Helen
Poor Milly!! She must be very sad with conjunctivitis. You feel so sorry 4 them dont u? Jasper has a cold and is all snuffly so hope he and Milly get better soon!
My friend is moving to Canberra so a long drive to see her!

Charlie and Helen, I was thinking of hosting our mothers group next Wednesday-r u free?

better go -crying baby again-x

charlen49
23-04-2007, 15:43
:yes: I will make sure i'm available just for u Nic

millymoo
23-04-2007, 16:27
Hello Charli I am chasing you round the threads and you have popped off. Have you checked out the buddy list so you can see whose on?Just got to our fav chat and you have left:gloomy:. Hope Jaimee is well. Does Taylor go back to school? Which school is it hun?

Yes Nic well up for that!! I`ve met Charli and so have you so be lovely to all meet together. And for our bubbas to meet too.

Started Milly on eye drops poor thing. It is really gooey. She had it at 4 mths too.

She woke about 8am, had an hr at noon and just having a quick nap now. She never naps much does she!

BBL I hope

H x

millymoo
23-04-2007, 16:28
Really like the avavtar Charli xx

charlen49
23-04-2007, 17:03
Thanks Helen...dp took some photos of the girls before Taylor went back to the ex's.
I have you on the buddy list..but dont know how it works..i usually look at the dot next to millymoo..if its green it means you are on..bub just had a nap...but have woken her so she will go to bed at a resonable( mummy) time;)

BBL :fingerscrossed: ..need to go to now cranky bub

23-04-2007, 20:22
Geez you girls can chat :eek:

Just popped in here to see if anyone is interested in meeting for a coffee or something next Thursday. I've made a thread here http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1374064#post1374064

Helen your new avatar is just gorgeous! Absolutely beautiful! :angel: Is that one of the photos that were taken at Greenhills?

cake
24-04-2007, 08:03
Woo-hoo school is back!! :smiliedance: I've never been so glad to see a school bus in the morning! lol :laughing: Don't get me wrong, I love my girls and loved having them home, but I also love my quiet mornings where Dayne's watching tv and eating breakfast, Hannah is back in bed and I'm sitting here with a coffee and no one saying "I'm hungry" every five minutes!

Although its not all happy days- they're home again tomorrow, then home on Friday too as we've got to drop them with the inlaws so Matt and I can go down to Sydney. I have my TAFE graduation ceremony there on Friday night- my parents are even flying up from Melbourne for it!

Though I'm slightly panicking, as my inlaws were talking at the weekend with my SIL and saying they're going to Townsville for the weekend as a bday pressie for my MIL. Which is all great, but who'll have my kids? THey're the only ones with a cot and enough beds! I can't really tell them "no you can't go to Queensland coz you've gotta babysit my 4 kids" but I'm a bit stuck otherwise! Grr, I'll let Matt work it out, this kind of thing is better done by him, not me!

I was thinking, maybe we should start a daily chat thread as this one is 25 pages long and newbies might not think to come in here for general chats. What do you think?

x Kate

millymoo
24-04-2007, 09:26
Yes good idea Kate...do you think bit clicky?

Zoe yes Greenhill ones, scanned them and emailed the world! Mum doesn`t like them...too modern i think. Ah well we do!

Kate good luck on weekend...get some pics.

Charli click over quicklinks hun and open buddy list and you can see who is on. to add to buddy list hover over name on thread you are on and it will say at bottom add to buddy list. This blonde has brains:laughing:. You can keep it open while online all the time and see who is hopping on and off!

JAZZIESMUM
24-04-2007, 10:28
Gosh Helen and Charlie you are so technical!! I can just manage a post and a PM!:yelclap:

Kate-I know what you mean about the kids going back to school. I found it harder these holidays with Jasper to look after too; to try and entertain the older kids and have Jasper sleeping etc. I seemed to be constantly saying Shhh to everyone and I felt really mean! Although it was good not having a morning deadline when they were off too! Good luck with your graduation that is very exciting. I may have missed it but what did you do at Tafe? You are pretty amazing to study and take care of 4 children! Good luck with the inlaws too.. Good idea to let Dh take care of the negotiations!

Charli and Helen have sent email re our other Mothers group. If anyone else wanted to come let me know as I am sure the other girls wouldnt mind at all!

I am happy to start a general chat going...I didnt realise this was a bit clicky! Just kept the general conversation going that we began with...
Chat soon
Nicx

charlen49
24-04-2007, 12:55
Yes good idea Kate...do you think bit clicky?

Zoe yes Greenhill ones, scanned them and emailed the world! Mum doesn`t like them...too modern i think. Ah well we do!

Kate good luck on weekend...get some pics.

Charli click over quicklinks hun and open buddy list and you can see who is on. to add to buddy list hover over name on thread you are on and it will say at bottom add to buddy list. This blonde has brains:laughing:. You can keep it open while online all the time and see who is hopping on and off!
cool ur clever..i dont go trying things out enough obviously.........i won the pic comp....wa hoo...now gotta come up with another theme........hmm my head hurts;) I dont think its clicky in here....i feel safe in here....please dont make me leave:fingerscrossed:

Good luck with the graduation Kate!