View Full Version : Hi New from lake Macquarie
Kangaskippy
30-05-2007, 15:51
Well this afternoon we went shopping and ended up getting Jack a new mattress for his cot...the one we bought previously was only a foam one...this one has springs and one side is waterproofed...which should be good for future poo's, wee's and spews..hahaha
also got some cool little pants for my boy for winter...that's about it really, had lots of fun though...always nice to get out of the house..:thumbsup:
Hi everyone!:wave: A fellow Novocastrian here! It's great to see people talking about places I know. I started to read this thread (still havn't finished all of it:o ) & couldn't wait to start chatting to you all.
Like millymoo & charlen49 I also have a big gap in the ages of my 2. DD is nearly 10 & DS is 4 weeks today.
Sheer Bliss
30-05-2007, 16:39
Tan - WOW -you got heaps done. good Job
Anne - :wave: Nick is getting huge! Everyone cooments whenever they see him. Getting him weighed on fri, so i'll keep you posted.
fi - it's the playcentre in high st in the centre of Maitland. Only $2.50 entry. It's more of a cafe than a big play place. Nice for just a few people.
kanga - i know waht you mean about getting out of the house - it's amazing how good it can be.
Bexta - :wave: How is bubs going?
millymoo
30-05-2007, 17:06
:wizard:welcome bexta:wizard:
BBL for chat everyone..big :hugs:
charlen49
30-05-2007, 18:17
Hi everyone!:wave: A fellow Novocastrian here! It's great to see people talking about places I know. I started to read this thread (still havn't finished all of it:o ) & couldn't wait to start chatting to you all.
Like millymoo & charlen49 I also have a big gap in the ages of my 2. DD is nearly 10 & DS is 4 weeks today.
:wave: welcome!!!!!!
charlen49
30-05-2007, 18:20
wow...u guys are chta:ecomcity: terboxes too!...had nice day with mum.....abit of excitement this sarvo....3 car accident out the front of my place..no one help..but Jaimee enjoyed the lights. Glad u had a nice day out Tan! it helps to get out sometimes doesnt it?
What has everybody else been up to today?
charlen49
30-05-2007, 20:26
Hi and bye everyone.......hope u all have a lovely evening...gunna spend mine with my dp....who bought me home a bunch of long stem roses this evening for no particular reason ( of course i couldnt help myself and gave him the 3rd degree...what did you do...what did u buy?...lol..naughty me!)............anyhow sweet dreams all my lovely buds(u know who u are:o )hehe....have plans to clean tomorrow and wash( i promise i will this time) and maybe even hop on the hub at some stage.....anyhow take care......charlie:wave:
JAZZIESMUM
30-05-2007, 21:27
Jasper and I have been to the mum and bub group at the clinic again today, was the last one. Today they had someone teaching baby cpr and then the woman who runs parents as teachers came and did an hour with us and sang songs with the babies and made a play school mobile, which Jasper really liked so I am really going to try to go to one of the sessions next week if anyone wants to come along!
Jasper decided again today to do a massive explosive poo at mothers group and went all up his back so spent the last half hour in a nappy wrapped in his bunny rug as his genius mother decided we would be out for only a couple of hours so to just pack nappies and wipes in her handbag so didnt have to lug around a big ugly nappy bag everywhere! lol. I do wonder about myself sometimes...:laughing:
Welcome to Bexta
Tan-glad you and your babies enjoyed being out today!
Charlie-good to hear you had fun with your mum, not good about accident tho! good boy to your dp for flowers!
Tanya-a massive amount of house cleaning from you today-hope you have your feet up with a glass of wine now!
Kangaskippy-glad you had fun shopping-there is always something out there to buy for these little cherubs isnt there?
Helen-sill awaiting a reply to my pm lovely.
I cant see back any further so if I missed anyone I am sorry.
I am off to bed now...hope we all get some decent sleep tonight although I have hoped that for the past 6 1/2 months and hasnt happened so not exactly sure why I think tonight may be different!:laughing:
Hope to get on tomorrow at some stagex
millymoo
31-05-2007, 08:36
:wave: Morning everyone!
Hope you all had some sleep and aren`t too cold.
Shall I try do a meet for the week after next?
I don`t mind trying to put it together if you all want to do it!
Give our mouths a work out and fingers a rest for a few hrs anyway:laughing:
:hugs:Helen x
JAZZIESMUM
31-05-2007, 09:00
Sounds like a great plan Helen! Thanks for being the organiser!!
millymoo
31-05-2007, 09:04
:eek: Sorry the week after that..I have Starstruck the week i mentioned and so better not make too many plans.
So W/C 18th June?
:oNic!!
JAZZIESMUM
31-05-2007, 09:10
lol...no problems love!!!
Thanks for the warm welcome every one!!!
We had a very loud & unsettled night, so DH decided to give the little one a formula feed... lo & behold on the top of the tin was a piece of paper from the pharmacy stating that a midwife (she's also from Tresillisn) is at their pharmacy every Thursday... no appointment needed. So we're off to priceline at Jesmond today to annoy this lady!!! Hopefully she can give me some settling techniques for an overtired bub (he dosn't sleep much during the day).
Everyone sounds so nice & I'll slowly get used to the names!!!:laughing:
millymoo
31-05-2007, 10:34
Milly has never been a big sleeper especially in the day. Good luck with the help.
How are you finding the age gap?
I find it great for us and the girls love Amelia, especially now she reacts and gets so excited when they get in from school.
Must get on as busy day today!!
I'll be up for that meet! And im also happy for you to organise it too Helen- ou do a great job!
Bexta- make sure you let us know how you go at the Chemist today! A good MCHN is extremely hard to find!
Im sick with the flu today! Thanks kids:rolleyes:. I knew it was only a matter of time before i caught it. Hopefully the kids will sleep today so i ca get in a nanna nap before i have to go to work tonight:fingerscrossed:.
fi- im loving the MCN's. They are not at all like i expected s if you have some i would definatley recommend giving them a go. My main reason was because i still have two in nappies so the cost of disposable was killing me. Its sure nice to walk straight past them in the shops:yes:
BBL tonight to do more personals- im off to try and rest!
Have a great day!
millymoo
31-05-2007, 11:11
Take care Roopee, sorry you are not feeling well.
You should feel better by our meet anyway!
Sh!t Helen...i hope so..imagine having the flu that long?????? I'll be right....you know, when us mums get sick we just have to suck it up and carry on!:rolleyes:
I'm back! Geez there was alot of people at Jesmond today!!! Got to see the MHCN straight away... she said his weight gain is fine for a fully BF baby. She did say the green bowel motion does signal not enough nutrients but also taking iron tablets... guess who's taking iron tablets? ME!!! So that puts my mind to rest & I'll pack the formula away for awhile.
She showed me a way to wrap DS & hold & pat him as a settling technique... it worked straight away, so we'll give that a go tonight.
Helen - DD was the first person we told about being pg & the first we rang after he was born to tell her it was a boy. She was also kept involved when I was choosing names, clothes, toys, nursery stuff etc. She thinks he's wonderful & I suppose it helps that they looked exactly the same at the same age & family comment on it all the time. We have had to stop her from picking him up all the time when he cries, telling her it's ok to let him cry sometimes. She's a bit more popular at school now too because of him... all her friends want to see him & they say "Awwww, he's sooooo cute" all the time. They won't be saying that in about 5 years when she has to take him to Charlestown square to meet her friends on Thursday night or she's not allowed to go. :laughing: He'll be my spy!!! :laughing:
Hope you're feeling better Roopee. Our house all had that last week... even lil bubba had a snuffly nose. It was awful watching him try to feed at the breast with a nose full of gunk.
Sheer Bliss
31-05-2007, 14:02
:wave: guys!
Tan - poor bugger - i know how u feel tho - i have a nasty cough & blocked nose ATM, poor Nick has it too.
H - meet that week sounds good to me, and you are so great to organise it for us.
Fi - definately give the MCN a go. I have only been a convert since December and am loving it. Am still so surprised Tan is a convert, i remember the look on her face when i was telling her about them. lol.
Bexta - glad you found a good nurse to talk to, i had a great one, but she transferred to Beresfield when DD was 1, the new one is nice, but not as experienced. Wrapping used to always work for DD too, not so much for Nick, but he is more settled in general than she was.
We hare having a relaxing day now...Took DD to drs this morning (in adamstown) it was a big thing for me to get both kids up & dressed and there by 9:30, but we did it! DH was worried about a rash on her girly bits, thought it may have been ringworm - but it's just normal nappy rash, so all is good. Made me feel like a hypochondriac for being there though, as i told him thats all i thought it was. :banghead: Dropped her at daycare ar 11, and have been having wonderful mummy and Nick time. Even let him have nappy free time & he didn't pee on me. :smiliedance:
Hope you are having a great day, and you get better soon Tan.
JAZZIESMUM
31-05-2007, 14:12
Jasper has finally gone for a decent sleep! Next door is building a deck and just as he goes to sleep the nail gun starts up again! lol . So guess who is up again...ended up going for a drive around to get him to have a sleep earlier!!
Bexta-glad to hear you are getting some good advice from mcn and hope you get a decent sleep tonight. Both Helen and I have terrible sleepers so we know exactly what its like! I also have two older boys, 13 +7 y/olds and they jump whenever Jasper makes a sound so he is very spoiled but very loved, I think it must be nice for the babies to feel that there are so many people to love them in the house.
Hope you are soon on the mend Tanya... make sure you tell dh how sick you are and moan and cry just so they know how it sounds:laughing: !
Where are you today Miss Charlie? Not like you to not be on here-its usually me coming in having to trawl thru 5 pages of you and Helen chatting! Hope everything is fine with you?
Better go clean up this tip I guess....before everyone gets home from school and it starts all over again....lol
millymoo
31-05-2007, 14:29
Yes Nic I agree where is Miss Charlie today??
I will give it til 7ish then call out the search party!!
Also Milly too is loved but spoilt as we all rush to see her. Calling "come and see this" often heard by one of us throughout the days and guaranteed to make all the others drop everything to have a look!It`s funny how she will do something new and whoever is with her is so proud of the moment they need to share it:)
I am dancing to the wiggles in my chair as is Milly in her high chair.."Wags The Dog!!"
Did I say the other day I believed I was going mad as I was still singing and dancing to it whilst typing and Milly had been taken to her bad half hr earlier by DH:laughing:
Tanya you sound really happy in yr post and so i can only believe (even though it must be hard) motherhood to two little ones agrees with you. Well done on getting to the docs on time.
I have decided on a new tactic for the meet.I will pick a date first , then see who can come, then think of appropriate place.promise it will be free or cheap and easy for everyone to get to.
Bexta...I had the green poo problem when Milly was about that age. I googled it and one bit of advise was that she may be getting too much watery for milk and not enough milky hind milk. i was abit flooded with milk at the time so it was hard to keep track of which boob etc she had had. In the end I wore a ring on the finger on the side she had fed on then swapped it over, making sure she drained each boob before the next and the green poo disappeared. It`s a shocker when you first see it tho. I also had iron tabs.You sound like you are doing a grand job!
Sheer Bliss
31-05-2007, 14:47
I can just imagine you there dancing away Helen! I do the same with Hi-5 or Dora. lol We are pretty happy ATM - i'm loving it!
lol at your tip commet Nic, but speaking of tips....I had better get some housework done and dinner started, i have been so busy enjoying myself today, i haven't even done the dishes or any washing. :thumbsup: Luckily i did heaps of washing yesty, so that part can wait until tomorrow. seeyas :wave:
millymoo
31-05-2007, 14:54
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedanc e:
Now we are onto "Do the Monkey" a real grooving record!
JAZZIESMUM
31-05-2007, 14:59
We are "oh so cool" arent we?! lol...
Never thought we would think singing and dancing to the kids songs would constitute a good night out!! (or day in!)
You are good Tan, I dont really know what I have done this week but the house is in a poor state..better clean up as may have some visitors this weekend!
Yet she is still sitting here...turn off the computer Nichole....now.....
charlen49
31-05-2007, 16:26
Take care Roopee, sorry you are not feeling well.
You should feel better by our meet anyway!
ditto....please recover soon!!!
charlen49
31-05-2007, 16:30
I'm back! Geez there was alot of people at Jesmond today!!! Got to see the MHCN straight away... she said his weight gain is fine for a fully BF baby. She did say the green bowel motion does signal not enough nutrients but also taking iron tablets... guess who's taking iron tablets? ME!!! So that puts my mind to rest & I'll pack the formula away for awhile.
She showed me a way to wrap DS & hold & pat him as a settling technique... it worked straight away, so we'll give that a go tonight.
Helen - DD was the first person we told about being pg & the first we rang after he was born to tell her it was a boy. She was also kept involved when I was choosing names, clothes, toys, nursery stuff etc. She thinks he's wonderful & I suppose it helps that they looked exactly the same at the same age & family comment on it all the time. We have had to stop her from picking him up all the time when he cries, telling her it's ok to let him cry sometimes. She's a bit more popular at school now too because of him... all her friends want to see him & they say "Awwww, he's sooooo cute" all the time. They won't be saying that in about 5 years when she has to take him to Charlestown square to meet her friends on Thursday night or she's not allowed to go. :laughing: He'll be my spy!!! :laughing:
Hope you're feeling better Roopee. Our house all had that last week... even lil bubba had a snuffly nose. It was awful watching him try to feed at the breast with a nose full of gunk.
:wave: wow....ur dd sounds like mine....i have an 11yearold and an almost 7mth old......and there is 10 years between them....she was a star at school too when jaimee was born and especially when our pic was in the papre...lol...that nurse sounds good! wish i knew about her about 6 months ago in the early days! thats for sure...bub isnt too bad now....but i could have done with some help in the beginning!
charlen49
31-05-2007, 16:31
:eek: Sorry the week after that..I have Starstruck the week i mentioned and so better not make too many plans.
So W/C 18th June?
:oNic!!
is that the date planned.....and what does w/c stand for.....sorry having mental block:D
millymoo
31-05-2007, 16:35
Week Commencing !! Sorry office bull****!!
How about the Thursday 20th June about 11am??
millymoo
31-05-2007, 16:36
We are "oh so cool" arent we?! lol...
Never thought we would think singing and dancing to the kids songs would constitute a good night out!! (or day in!)
You are good Tan, I dont really know what I have done this week but the house is in a poor state..better clean up as may have some visitors this weekend!
Yet she is still sitting here...turn off the computer Nichole....now.....
Get cleaning then lady!! It`s very good for you:laughing:.
charlen49
31-05-2007, 16:43
Week Commencing !! Sorry office bull****!!
How about the Thursday 20th June about 11am??
sounds good...sorry......been flat chat cleaning.glad it all done..except still washing.but the dryer can do the rest...lol
just looked the 20th is a wednesday...does that still suit....where are we thinking of going this time....oh wonderful one;) who gets things rolling!!!!!!
charlen49
31-05-2007, 16:44
Get cleaning then lady!! It`s very good for you:laughing:.
:eek: u think!! i'm exhausted ( gee hope dp is cooking again tonight!!!!!
JAZZIESMUM
31-05-2007, 19:40
Ok, have done a bit of cleaning so popped back in here for a minute! sounds like you did a bit of cleaning yourself Charlie! good girl!
I cant make Wed 20th June, we are going to play school concert that day...but if that suits you guys I will just miss the meet....
Made Spaghetti Marinara for dinner and was very yummy....
Ok off again now...night....
millymoo
31-05-2007, 19:56
Sorry...who sez I am good at this organising lark!!
THURSDAY THE 21ST JUNE!!!
charlen49
31-05-2007, 21:31
Sorry...who sez I am good at this organising lark!!
THURSDAY THE 21ST JUNE!!!
lol..thats sounds good.....have a restful night ladies:wave:
Thursday 21st June sounds fine for me.
I'm noT feeling too bad, ya know.......just like my head is going TO explode and weak etc..im sure i'll live lol.
Tan- i ThouGHT i hid my "OMG-your using cloth" face when you were showing me hehehehhe- clearly noT lol.
charlen49
01-06-2007, 07:15
Morning all.......nice and cool here at the moment...9.6 degrees...brrrr...and thats newy....the upper hunter was suppose tb in the minuses this morning:eek:
I put bub in a more wintery sleeping bag last night....she still woke with frozen fingers!
I have grocery shopping today...whats everyone else up too
I also told dp we might be brave and go to the local club with bub and do the raffles/bistro ( i know very old and daggy lol)dinner tonight......hopefully bubby will be a good girl......i'm gunna have her dressed redy for bed.....do think thats a bad/good thing?....anyhow will ccatch up later in the day with u guys!have a good one!
Sheer Bliss
01-06-2007, 07:53
It's freezing isn't it!! Nick was wanting to be fed at 6:30, 8:30, 11:30, 2:30 & 5:30 this morning :eek: . Not fun. lol. And today i have my 6week check up with the OB (although he is 7weeks today!). My sis is coming to my house to watch Charli & i really don't need her commentry through the whole thing. She is very quick to point out 'mummy's 'gina' when we have a shower and is always asking 'what you doin' So i really don't need that.:laughing: Haven't had a pap smear since i had Charli either, so no doubt he'll wanna do one of those again.:thumbsdown:
Then off to get Nick weighed at 12 - his head looks huge, so i'll ask her to check that for me too.
Have a great day...better go shower & get ready to go.
charlen49
01-06-2007, 08:05
It's freezing isn't it!! Nick was wanting to be fed at 6:30, 8:30, 11:30, 2:30 & 5:30 this morning :eek: . Not fun. lol. And today i have my 6week check up with the OB (although he is 7weeks today!). My sis is coming to my house to watch Charli & i really don't need her commentry through the whole thing. She is very quick to point out 'mummy's 'gina' when we have a shower and is always asking 'what you doin' So i really don't need that.:laughing: Haven't had a pap smear since i had Charli either, so no doubt he'll wanna do one of those again.:thumbsdown:
Then off to get Nick weighed at 12 - his head looks huge, so i'll ask her to check that for me too.
Have a great day...better go shower & get ready to go.
Hey dont worry ...after having lochia go on about 5 weeks after jaimee was born then af....very uncomfortable :o dr did checkup at 7 weeks too.....but couldnt do my much needed pap....still had to wait another couple of months because i had an upset cycle due to birthcontrol pills and everytime i made a booking at drs......af would start again....it sent me mad!!!!!!lol
have a nice busy day Tan!!!!!!
Kangaskippy
01-06-2007, 08:27
morning all...
Lastnights adventures..
Alseep: 5.30pm
Feeds: 7.30, 9.30, 11.30, 1.30, 3.30, 5.30
Awake: 7.30...although i think he was grizzling from 6.30am, just not enough to be picked up.
even with all the wake ups, I managed to sleep pretty well as I went to bed at 8pm...but had a horrible stuffed up nose all night...so getting up wasn't too hard as I would have been up anyway..
well, I have my parents arriving sometime this morning for a visit...which should be fun
Hope everyone else is having an enjoyable day...:yes:
JAZZIESMUM
01-06-2007, 09:13
PMSL Tan about dd's questions and comments!
My DS1 went thru a phase of talking about fat people while we were right next to them when he was about 3 and 4 y/o as we would be telling him he needs to eat properly and every time we would stand next to someone even slightly overweight he would say "they havent been eating healthy food, they are sooo fat" it was extremely embarrassing. Ds2 was the same, we had a couple of friends over for a bbq and one of the women is very large and when she had on her swimmers to go for a swim in the pool he was telling her how fat she was! she just said "Yeah I know", i nearly died, needless to say she wasnt too fussed on my boys whenever we saw them after that!
Charlie, your night sounds so daggy its cool again love!:laughing: :laughing: When we took Jasper out last week we fed him his solids and showered him and just gave him a bottle and put his pj's on when we got home if that is any help?
Sounds like a few babies were naughtly last night. Must have been the cold weather! Jasper was the same and slept with us from about 10.30 last night, was nice and toasty with us all in the same bed! Thank god he is not needing a night feed anymore tho now my milk has disappeared, too cold to get up for bottles!
Thursday 21st sounds good to me. Hopefully the days will still be warm by then!
I have just dropped Jasper off at il's for an hour or so to get this bloody cleaning done as he is into screaming whenever I leave the room and is driving me crazy so thought I would get rid of him and do a good clean in peace! IF YOU SEE ME HERE IN THE NEXT FEW HOURS PLEASE TELL ME TO GET LOST!!! (but only if its in the next few hours, if you say that after this you may hurt my feelings!lol)
Have a good day girlsx
millymoo
01-06-2007, 09:49
:wave:Hello
Ducking in quick as need to get busy!
Nic I can see you are still on line so get lost!!:laughing:
We all had a cosy night in bed together too except I now hide boobs in my sleep i think from Milly but she has found my nose so started yanking that and calling out "mim mim mim"
So far Charli, Tanya (Roopee), Nic and Me have said yes for 21st June...any others???
Fiona, Mez,Bexta,Tanya, anyone else welcome!
:fingerscrossed:with 3 weeks notice we can do it.
Charli you are MIA again.....oh heck Milly`s awake, so much for the cuppa in peace
BBL:hugs:
Morning all
Hope everyone is having a good day.
Helen-Thanks for organising a meet, I can make it on the 21st and will be childfree(yay!) as Luke is at preschool Thurs and Fri now.
Bexta-Hi and welcome, sorry I haven't said hi before takes me a while to read through the pages as all these girls chat fast.
Roopee or Tan- just a question about the nappies, do you use disposable or washable liners?I bought some Johnson and Johnson disposable ones and I swear they look like a blue chux dishcloth cut up!
Sorry to hear that lots of your bubbas were up and busy during the night, hope they are having good naps today.
Also has anyone been to a wiggles concert at the entertainment centre in Newcastle, I noticed on another thread that tickets for their December concert go on sale at the beginning of July and was thinking of taking Luke.Is it best to get the most expensive seats or what?
Fiona
millymoo
01-06-2007, 13:42
Good stuff Fiona!! Glad you can come. How many weeks will you be then? My god it`s flying! When is the actual due date?
Sorry not any info on Playshool concert but sure someone else has or post a new thread and get lots answers?
So Tanya, Bexta and Kanga and anyone else??
charlen49
01-06-2007, 13:45
We all had a cosy night in bed together too except I now hide boobs in my sleep i think from Milly but she has found my nose so started yanking that and calling out "mim mim mim"
So far Charli, Tanya (Roopee), Nic and Me have said yes for 21st June...any others???
Charli you are MIA again.
yes i am....but i'm back with miss crappy head who should have had a longer midday sleep...hmmm.....It was cold last night..i put a thicker sleping bag on jaimee last night..wrapped her in her usual cotton sheet..then nice warm blanky..she woke me at 6.30..actaully got her up at 7.too cold to get out of bed.i'm a naughty mummy.lol....That sounds horrid Mez...u poor thing....and especially in this weather!:hugs:
Well Helen i'm turning up even if i'm theonly one!!!!;)
Charlie, your night sounds so daggy its cool again love!:laughing: :laughing: When we took Jasper out last week we fed him his solids and showered him and just gave him a bottle and put his pj's on when we got home if that is any help?
xhey.u gotta luv the good old bowlo!..hehe.....and last 2 times we went we won atleast 2 trays of meat!!!!!!!
I bought some Johnson and Johnson disposable ones and I swear they look like a blue chux dishcloth cut up!
Fionalol.i use to use them 11 years ago with my eldest....i use to rewash just the wet ones...and threw out the poey ones...made them last longer and saved the white nappies getting stained
I swear it has taken me ages to get to the point of actually typing this today!!!
Charlen49 - you just described my ideal night out!!! Nothing beats a pub meal & a raffle!!!
Tan - I hope your 6 week check goes well... not looking forward to mine. Hate that type of thing.
Kangaskippy - geez, you did get up often last night... can't believe you said you slept well!!! I'm flat out getting up once!!!:laughing: I had a blocked nose last week (now everyone else at our house has one) don't you just hate the way you wake up with a dry tongue & teeth? YUK!!!
Jazziesmum - I hope you got some of your cleaning done... when I get a spare couple of minutes, I jump on the hub instead:shame:.
Helen - Count me in for the 21st & thanks for inviting me... I'll be the nervous one!!!
Fi - Thanks for the welcome! Takes me ages to read all the posts too!
millymoo
01-06-2007, 13:58
Don`t be nervous we have only met a couple of times so far.
It will be somewhere central and nice.
Yes sorry Tan...hope check goes ok hun.
JAZZIESMUM
01-06-2007, 14:35
:wave: Hi Girls
Well, did get some cleaning done. A girlfriend called in for the last couple of hours tho so didnt get as much done as was planning. No problems tho, would always rather have a good chat with a friend instead of cleaning (which is way down on the list of priorities lol)! Any visitors we have this weekend will just have to take us as they find us-hehe!
Hope you get some more meat trays tonight then Charlie! You will soon be having to host our meet with your winnings!:yes: :laughing:
That is right, dont be nervous Bexta, alot of us have only met once before but we seem to have plenty to talk about so dont worry!
Tanya-hope your cold is better!
Tan-hope the doctors went well, (am sure Nick's head size if fine too!lol)
Fiona-I havent been to a Wiggles concert but have been to a disney on ice concert with the kids - I got the best seats, second row, and was fabulous to be so close but not sure if would actually matter so much with something like the wiggles, there will probably be a mini-moshpit there anyway for them to dance so just let Luke dance away in there! I have seen a few bands in there too and find the main floor the best if they have them.
I havent ever used cloth nappies for any of my boys (greenies would hate me !) so cant give any advice on the inserts sorry.
That is as far back as I can see so hello to everyone else!!
We have a flat out day of sport tomorrow including ds1's game up at the bay so I will say have a great weekend everyone and catch up with you soonx
Kangaskippy
01-06-2007, 15:28
Also has anyone been to a wiggles concert at the entertainment centre in Newcastle, I noticed on another thread that tickets for their December concert go on sale at the beginning of July and was thinking of taking Luke.Is it best to get the most expensive seats or what?
Fiona
No luck here sorry, haven't been to any concerts or know anyone with kids old enough to have been...Not much help really at all...:cool:
Kangaskippy - geez, you did get up often last night... can't believe you said you slept well!!! I'm flat out getting up once!!!:laughing: I had a blocked nose last week (now everyone else at our house has one) don't you just hate the way you wake up with a dry tongue & teeth? YUK!!!
Yep, have the tongue and teeth bit...yuckky...and my head is a bit woollie still... I know its funny, but I slept reallly heavy..so by 10.30pm I really thought it was morning..felt like I had been alseep all night, not just a few hours..I love it when that happens cause you know there are lots more potential sleeping hours to go..:laughing:
charlen49
01-06-2007, 15:50
No luck here sorry, haven't been to any concerts or know anyone with kids old enough to have been...Not much help really at all...:cool:
Yep, have the tongue and teeth bit...yuckky...and my head is a bit woollie still... I know its funny, but I slept reallly heavy..so by 10.30pm I really thought it was morning..felt like I had been alseep all night, not just a few hours..I love it when that happens cause you know there are lots more potential sleeping hours to go..:laughing:
Ahhhh i'm the complete opposite.....any little nise will wake me.....if bub gets me up just once the next day i'm like a bear with a sore head...lol.....i wish i was a deep sleeper.....dp is.....he hasnt heard bub once since she was born...gggrrrrrrrrr:mad:
charlen49
01-06-2007, 15:51
:wave: Hi Girls
Well, did get some cleaning done. A girlfriend called in for the last couple of hours tho so didnt get as much done as was planning. No problems tho, would always rather have a good chat with a friend instead of cleaning (which is way down on the list of priorities lol)! Any visitors we have this weekend will just have to take us as they find us-hehe!
Hope you get some more meat trays tonight then Charlie! You will soon be having to host our meet with your winnings!:yes: :laughing:
That is right, dont be nervous Bexta, alot of us have only met once before but we seem to have plenty to talk about so dont worry!
Tanya-hope your cold is better!
Tan-hope the doctors went well, (am sure Nick's head size if fine too!lol)
Fiona-I havent been to a Wiggles concert but have been to a disney on ice concert with the kids - I got the best seats, second row, and was fabulous to be so close but not sure if would actually matter so much with something like the wiggles, there will probably be a mini-moshpit there anyway for them to dance so just let Luke dance away in there! I have seen a few bands in there too and find the main floor the best if they have them.
I havent ever used cloth nappies for any of my boys (greenies would hate me !) so cant give any advice on the inserts sorry.
That is as far back as I can see so hello to everyone else!!
We have a flat out day of sport tomorrow including ds1's game up at the bay so I will say have a great weekend everyone and catch up with you soonx
Have a lovely day tomorrow Nic doing the sporty mum thingy!...lol.....i will keep u posted on my winnings!!!!!!....i hope!!!!!!!
charlen49
01-06-2007, 20:35
back from the club..we won a roast....wa hoo!....wont tel ya how many tickets we bought...thats the funny part...lol:o
Jaimee was very good....and loud....having a good old natter to herself...luckily they are noisy places tobegin with.....only drawback is i now smell like a cigerette!.yuck!:barf:
Sheer Bliss
01-06-2007, 20:35
All went good at the drs. At least the pap smear is over for another 2 years. He is sending me for another blood test in a few weeks just to make sure that my liver has returned to normal after being preggas, but my BP was still down - YAY. Nick is now weighing 4.9kg dressed :eek: and his head is 38.5cm. It's all on about the 90 percentile for his corrected age (3weeks). He gained 980g in 3weeks - which i can't believe, he spews so much it's hard to see how he gains anything. lol
I'll be there on the 21st! Just me & Nick since it is a thursday again. It suits me just fine to not have to chase Charli about the place. It will be good to met you Bexta!
I have used the coles disposable liners - they are similar to the ones you have Fi, but white. I use fleece liners now (washable) much nicer & softer on bums. You can buy micro fleece or polar micro fleece at spotlight & cut to size, no hemming required as the material doesn't fray!
Good Job getting the housework done Nic - but i would have rathered the chat with a friend too.
I have been to a Hi-5 concert at the entertainment centre - their 'action heros' tour. they had hero tickets that were a bit more expensive and ont he floor closer to the front, but we had regual tickets on the floor just a bit behind that, and they were pretty good. They had a 'mosh pit' and kids from any seat could comedown to it. Charli was too little & didn't want to leave my side, but my 3yo nephew went to the front & my sis liked that she was still close enough to see him & keep an eye on him.
i heard onthe radio this morning that Hi-5 are playing at hunter valley gardens in Dec - tickets on sale on Monday...might have to check that out.
Better go see if DH needs assistance. nick not wanting to go to bed tonight, would rather be held.
charlen49
01-06-2007, 20:43
Glad to hear that eveything went well at the Dr's Tan. I had a small giggle & then a shudder to myself when i looked at nics weight. He is just over what dd was born and to think i pushed that out after22hrs in labour( 1 1/2 hours pushing)...brings shudders......arrr...anyhow...sounds like he is growing in leaps and bounds...u must have lovely rich milk for him!!!! Have a lovely nights sleep after ur big day out...it will be good to see u again on the 21st and meet you Bexta!
Thanks!!! I'm looking forward to meeting you all aswell!!!
Right! So after being laid up all day (well as laid up as you can be with all those children underfoot hehehehe) I am starting to feel like my old self. :yelclap: im on the mend.
I have not had the flu like that for years!!!! You know...body aches, no appetite....desperately tired ec etc etc.
Tan- glad the dr's went well. Little Nick will be a porker in no time!
fi- re the liners. I have some "organic" flushable ones which are good. I just pull it out and flush it-poo and all. My neighbour gets her fruit and vege delivered and she orders them for me as i havent seen them in the shops. They cost $20 for 200 but i cut thm in half and fold them in half again so will take me forever to get thru that amount.
bexta- oooohhhh dont be nervous- we're all really nice. Really we are:yes:. Cant wait to meet you!
kanga- are you going to come too? Would be great to meet you as well.
me- im off to work tomorrow! Poor Dh has to pack the kids up and take them to Seeham for DS1's soccer. LOL- FINALLY he gets to do some "mum" stuff:laughing:
charlen49
02-06-2007, 07:46
Glad to hear u are on the mend Tanya ( even if u have to go to work!!!!!!) Let us know how dh goes with the whole tribe.....it will be nice and cold at seaham.....i have a friend that lives near there at brandyhill
millymoo
02-06-2007, 08:27
:wave:Everyone...seems a good turn out then for the 21st!!
Kangaskippy? Anyone else. Nearer the time I will do a recap of who is coming with which children and that may help me choose a place. :eek: Why do I vlounteer!!
Have a great weekend and keep warm!
My toes are like ice blocks at the moment.
Mez...Hi hun, hope you got a good night.
Tanya I am so glad you had a good day at the dr`s and all was well. I would be very interested in the Hi5 concert as Amelia will be 15 mths by then and would love it.
Fi...on that note she may like The Wiggles too (not Playschool like I said earlier ...think I was getting mixed up!) Hmmm decisions.
Charli...dio you think you will do that again with Jaimee. Sounded like a good night. I didn`t cook either as we had 2 Domino pizzas and garli bread for $10!! Offer too good to miss!
Nic ..Hope you are not too cold on the pitch hun!:eek: Brass Monkey weather today!
Tan..glad you are feeling better . I emailed you so hope you got it ok.Enjoy Time Out at work.
Bexta..hello, hope you had a good night too
Love Helen x
charlen49
02-06-2007, 08:44
:eek: Why do I vlounteer!!
I would be very interested in the Hi5 concert as Amelia will be 15 mths by then and would love it.
Charli...dio you think you will do that again with Jaimee. Sounded like a good night. I didn`t cook either as we had 2 Domino pizzas and garli bread for $10!! Offer too good to miss!
Nic ..Hope you are not too cold on the pitch hun!:eek: Brass Monkey weather too
Love Helen x
You do because ur a sweeety and i'm an aussie slacker...no we should take turns really....i promise i will get of my lazer but and do one after this one ! i would be interested in hi5 too..jaimee will probably be old enough by then!
yes i think once and while doesnt hurt her..plus she timed her arvo sleep perfectly..woke at 5...gave her dinner/bath..we were out the door by 6.raffles were started by 6.30..we ordered our dinner....she grunmbled for her bottle about 7.15......i think we were home by 8...she went to bed after more drink of bottle and woke us up at 6.45 this morn...so a good night overall!
Brass monkey!!!!hehe..u crack me up Helen!....mmmmmm Pizza i luv pizza....that was a good deal!!!!!!!!
Kangaskippy
02-06-2007, 09:48
Ok, not a wonderful night...again.
bed: 8pm
Feeds: 10.30pm, 12.30am, 3.30am, 5.30am...wouldn't go back to sleep till 9.30am...I am pretty sure I was up around 1-2ish but was half alseep so didn't look at the clock...
DH got up at 5.30am and played with Jack for a while so that was good.
We were about to go out, but as he's fallen alseep at last I will just wait until he surfaces again...off to catch up with my folks again..
Now I don't think I have anything planned on thursday 21st, so am hoping to be able to join you all, but as I always say that and it never happens I will just give a tentative yes at this time...:yes:
millymoo
02-06-2007, 10:19
It would be lovely to finally meet you Mez!
I am thinking to make it really central for everyone and know so far you and Tanya are quite far out.So will give it much thought nearer the time.
Sheer Bliss
02-06-2007, 21:48
I just checked out the TICKETEK website & tickets are $30 for age 12months and over (Lucky 'cause if i had to pay for Nick there is no way i'd go.) The only thing is it's not in December like i first thought, it's the 29th July at 1pm, which is a sunday. So now my thoughts are should DH come too? that would mean $90 :eek: so probably not, maybe he and Nick can play in the gardens while Charli & i watch Hi-5???
Tickets go on sale on Monday 9am...not much time to think. If anyone else definately wants to go - let me know & we should get seats together if i decide to definately go...have to think though.
charlen49
03-06-2007, 10:01
I just checked out the TICKETEK website & tickets are $30 for age 12months and over (Lucky 'cause if i had to pay for Nick there is no way i'd go.) The only thing is it's not in December like i first thought, it's the 29th July at 1pm, which is a sunday. So now my thoughts are should DH come too? that would mean $90 :eek: so probably not, maybe he and Nick can play in the gardens while Charli & i watch Hi-5???
Tickets go on sale on Monday 9am...not much time to think. If anyone else definately wants to go - let me know & we should get seats together if i decide to definately go...have to think though. tan is that for this july? if so....i dont think Jaimee is really old enough yet....if its next July...well thats a different story....could u let us know..thopugh i'm a tiketek member so i could look myself...get off ur lazy but and look charlie....lol;)
millymoo
03-06-2007, 10:21
Hmmm...Milly too young but if that just means the Wiggles in Dec and not both then it makes the choice easy. I think my DH would want to come too to see her see them IYKWIM!
Still up for an outing to see them with our DH`s if anyone wants too....how can I find out if they are on in Dec?
H x
JAZZIESMUM
03-06-2007, 11:54
I would be up for the wiggles in December-Jasper will be one by then and should enjoy it!!
Here is a link I found-
http://premier.ticketek.com.au/shows/show.aspx?sh=POPWIGGL07&searchId=af95545d-7a99-4318-995a-b010c603e9c6
Hope that works, if not its the ticketek website.
This is the Newcstle date-
Friday 14 December - Newcastle Entertainment Centre
So not sure if dh's could go, (well mine couldnt as working). Not sure if Chris can get the day off Helen?
They dont go on sale till 2nd July so have plenty of time to discuss who is going and get tickets all together, possibly get organised for the 21st meet and give money to one person who can organise the tickets so they are all together? I would be happy to do that if that is what everyone decides!
millymoo
03-06-2007, 12:16
Definate for me!! I can`t see a time and am not sure if Hot Potato seats are essential but probably!! So it would be $60 for Milly and I? Pretty good deal I reckon. I think Chris would take the day off to see it too:laughing::laughing:
charlen49
03-06-2007, 15:00
I would be up for the wiggles in December-Jasper will be one by then and should enjoy it!!
Here is a link I found-
http://premier.ticketek.com.au/shows/show.aspx?sh=POPWIGGL07&searchId=af95545d-7a99-4318-995a-b010c603e9c6
Hope that works, if not its the ticketek website.
This is the Newcstle date-
Friday 14 December - Newcastle Entertainment Centre
So not sure if dh's could go, (well mine couldnt as working). Not sure if Chris can get the day off Helen?
They dont go on sale till 2nd July so have plenty of time to discuss who is going and get tickets all together, possibly get organised for the 21st meet and give money to one person who can organise the tickets so they are all together? I would be happy to do that if that is what everyone decides!
oooo..that sound great..count jaimee and me in..we better start watching the wiggles...lol...we watch nick jr and hi 5 more...but by 1 she will be better at watching....it will be so cool if we can all go together!!!!!!!:yes:
Hi everyone!!! :wave:
We had a great day today at the Darby St fair :party: . DD had a good go at the rock climbing wall & DS got some trendy new threads at Blue Star Elements (my fave shop... anyone elses??? Gee, they have some great stuff!!!)
Did anyone else go? I don't have a BH pram ribbon, but did wonder whilst I was out there if I was walking past any fellow Bubhubbers :detective: .
The 21st seems to be shaping up to be a real gathering!!! Can't wait!!!:D
Oooh, forgot to mention... DS will be 7 months in December, do you think he'll be too young for the Wiggles concert? :detective:
He might not even like the Wiggles!!! (actually, he already loves the song 'Rock-a-bye your bear' which DD sings to him).
charlen49
03-06-2007, 20:08
Hi everyone!!! :wave:
We had a great day today at the Darby St fair . DD had a good go at the rock climbing wall & DS got some trendy new threads at Blue Star Elements (my fave shop... anyone elses??? Gee, they have some great stuff!!!)
Did anyone else go? I don't have a BH pram ribbon, but did wonder whilst I was out there if I was walking past any fellow Bubhubbers .
The 21st seems to be shaping up to be a real gathering!!! Can't wait!!!no..but im going to next year(saw it on the news and didnt know it was that time of the year already!lol) what part of darby st is that shop and what sort of stuff does it sell? i might have to check it out? it would have been a lovely day out today! Looking forward to the 21st too!
Oooh, forgot to mention... DS will be 7 months in December, do you think he'll be too young for the Wiggles concert? :detective:
He might not even like the Wiggles!!! (actually, he already loves the song "Rock-a-bye your bear' which DS sings to him). well my bub will be just over 12mths then......but she doesnt know any songs...hehe.........so i rekon he will be fine....especially likes there songs already....lol!
charlen49
03-06-2007, 20:09
cool av by the way.....whose back tat???
millymoo
03-06-2007, 20:15
He will be old enough I think:yelclap:...Amelia has been into the songs since 4 mths and nearly falls over with excitement when they come on the telly now!It`s so funny to watch!
Not heard of that shop Bexta but went to the festival a couple years ago. I liked it but not for DH really. We do like Darby St for a coffee and bite to eat tho!
Very tired tonight...just having a cuppa and then off to :sleeping:
charlen49
03-06-2007, 20:18
sweet:sleeping: hun and ur sweetypie milly!
mamabearof3
03-06-2007, 20:29
Kanga – We got a mattress with the vinyl on one side and fabric on the other also, I expect it will get good use later but I’m using the fabric side with a lanolised wool blanket as a mattress protector for the moment. Let me know what you think of the vinyl side. I'm just thinking Missy is a sweaty bub so perhaps might not be a good thing for her.
Welcome Bexta, I haven’t been in this thread much lately but will catch you around.
Jazziesmum I’m going to try to get to one of the parents as teachers session soon too.
Roopee I now avoid 2 aisles in the supermarket almost completely now, the cleaning products and the baby aisle now. MCN is totally great. I figure I need to use them for 8 months and then after that I’m saving money.
I'm definately in for the 21st meet, looking forward to it, let me know the location please Helen.
Contemplating the Wiggles in December Missy will be 10ish months so it might be a good time for it.
JAZZIESMUM
03-06-2007, 21:14
:wave: Hi everyone
This weekend has been full on and am exhausted! In bed watching Greys Anatomy (trying to ) as Jasper has started waking again around 8.30pm for an hour or so before going back to sleep, just as we start winding down he wants to get back up for another play!! very naughty baby .. lol...
Hi Anne, good to see you in here again! I am going to try to get to a parentsasteachers group this week if time permits! Are you going to the mothers group this week? or is your car still not ready....
Bexta, I didnt go to coffee festival. I went a couple of years ago and was really disappointed in it so havent been back, sounds like it was alot better this year..
I do frequent darby street for coffee/lunch etc (havent been out on the town for awhile LOL). I LOOOVE blue star elements! It is one of my favourite shops and I have bought alot of DS clothes there too. Well I suppose not lots because we are still being dressed with gifts but the little things I have bought are from there! I love the Rock your baby and Oobi baby stuff in there. I called in there last week and they have this gorgeous hoodie by The Destroyers which is the designer for One Teaspoon but was with DH and thought would go back and shop without him.LOL!! Will have to go soon or they will sell out and nowhere else in Newcastle stocks them..Ooh better stop talking about shopping now...love it!
Oh yeah, also Jasper is almost 7 months and we are going to Play School concert in a couple of weeks and it seems there is going to be lots of babies that age, was talking to the woman who runs parents as teachers and she has organised all her groups to go which include babies 0-8mths and she said its great for them as they love the music!! I checked the website for wiggles and although the tickets are $25-$30, you dont pay for children under 1 so its not too expensive anyway...
Hi Charlie, Hope your weekend was good and you cooked up your winning roast!!!
Hi Helen, Rosie and Caleb have been talking on MSN today, very cute!!
Hi Tanya and Tan, hope your babies have been good this weekend.
Put Jasper in front of old wiggles video that we still had from DS2 today and he watched it while he played on his mat so will have to start putting things on a bit more for him, hadnt really done that up til now...
Better go and get some sleep now!!!
Nicx
charlen49
03-06-2007, 21:27
:sleeping: night night Nic...i might see about the parents as teachers thing this week too..maybe thursday??...anyhow hope bub sleeps well....hmm im gunna have to check that shop out in darby street now...u guys have me intrigued...so it has bubba stuff? or stuff for everyone?
JAZZIESMUM
03-06-2007, 21:36
It isnt a baby shop as such-its actually more of a trendy type gift shop. Everything in there is just gorgeous. I bought all my girlfriends Christmas presents in there this year, different soaps and bath salts and photo albums etc. Gorgeous funky jewellery, handbags etc and there is a little plant nursery out the back with a tiny section of clothes but the brands I love!
Thursday is when I was thinking of trying to go to PAT too!
charlen49
03-06-2007, 21:39
It isnt a baby shop as such-its actually more of a trendy type gift shop. Everything in there is just gorgeous. I bought all my girlfriends Christmas presents in there this year, different soaps and bath salts and photo albums etc. Gorgeous funky jewellery, handbags etc and there is a little plant nursery out the back with a tiny section of clothes but the brands I love!
Thursday is when I was thinking of trying to go to PAT too!
cool....where about on darby .more kingst end?...ie whats it close too?..........yes see how we are travelling by thursday!..lol
JAZZIESMUM
03-06-2007, 21:43
In between The Delaney and 8 Ounce pizza on the same side of the road!
charlen49
03-06-2007, 21:53
thx..i will have to check it out.....well i think ive reach the land of the nod.......have a goodnight sleep....chat tomorrow at some stage:wave:
Hi:wave:
I havent been on much this weekend and geeeezzzz.......you girls can talk! LOL.
I worked yesterday and had a soccer trivia night to go to lst night which was fun...well i made it a bit fun after bottle of Champers:eek:. Needless to say...this mornig was NOT fun LOL.
We took the kids out today in the boat (a tinny) on the Lake! All i have to say is.................BBBBBBBRRRRRRRRRRRRRR.......... .freezing.
Dont think i have ever been so cold in my life, and the rocking sensation whilst hungover? Not good hehehehehehehehe.
Im up for the wiggles in Dec i think. Its hard for me to plan so far in advance but if its a weekday i will have probably three kids to take so will have to check finances.
Sounds like everyone else had a good weekend.
Hi Anne! I like the MCN's. Way way better than i thought they would be and we will start saving very quickly as we have two in nappies.
Anyway..im off to bed- night night girls.
Sheer Bliss
04-06-2007, 09:09
:wave: I have had a busy one too - so i'll catch up properly later! I thought i'd better pop in & see what u all thought about Hi-5. Looks like you ahve made the decision easy for me, as i was thinking 2 concerts in one yr would be a bit $$, and the Hi-5 one is so soon! So The Wiggles win!! Probably good, Charli seen Hi-5 last yr & then it will be the wiggles turn this yr! So when we start looking at tickets count us in. Nick will be 8months by then, so maybe he might be a bit interested by then too.
Better get off to do the mountain of housework that didn't get done on the weekend. We raced out of the house yesterday morning before any washing or dishes were done, and didn't get home until almost 9pm. I am exhausted. Catch up soon.
millymoo
04-06-2007, 09:12
BBL for chat as off to a Mothers gp with a friend and her son. It`s pretty good fun :wave:
charlen49
04-06-2007, 10:16
Roopee, sounds like u had a full on weekend.....a bottle of champas eh? lol;)
charlis_mum, sexy lingerie /..does dh like it? hehe:)
Helen, have fun at ur friends mg! chat later........
I get my hair done this sarvo...count down is on....yahoo!!!!!!
Sheer Bliss
04-06-2007, 11:35
have fun getting ur hair done charlie!
I have finally got Nick back off to sleep after 1.5hrs of trying! But now i have realised i have no bread, no milk, no eggs or leftovers etc to have for lunch :eek: . I am starving & Charli will be soon too, and i really don't wanna get him up to go get lunch. I wish now i had a capsule instead of a convertible car seat - then at least i could leave him in that when we get back from getting lunch! I know i will get maccas or KFC, then he will be wide awake as soon as we get home!! I wish i knew a neighbour well enough to ask them to watch him for 5! They are older & i know would love too, but the house is so messy i couldn't even think about it lol. Can i just duck out & leave him...please....i wish i could. (don't worry i won't)
charlen49
04-06-2007, 12:07
have fun getting ur hair done charlie!
I have finally got Nick back off to sleep after 1.5hrs of trying! But now i have realised i have no bread, no milk, no eggs or leftovers etc to have for lunch :eek: . I am starving & Charli will be soon too, and i really don't wanna get him up to go get lunch. I wish now i had a capsule instead of a convertible car seat - then at least i could leave him in that when we get back from getting lunch! I know i will get maccas or KFC, then he will be wide awake as soon as we get home!! I wish i knew a neighbour well enough to ask them to watch him for 5! They are older & i know would love too, but the house is so messy i couldn't even think about it lol. Can i just duck out & leave him...please....i wish i could. (don't worry i won't)
not even yucky 2min noodles in the cupboard???..lol........i tnink the capsule will be go if there is another bubba?...especially fro situations like this!!!
millymoo
04-06-2007, 13:30
Milly has been in and out of the car all morning so missed her nap and only had a few in the car...little naps, she is too tired too sleep now IYKWIM! That is the only down side of being out all morning as had to go into Belmont after the gp.
Eaten toooo much cake!!
charlen49
04-06-2007, 13:37
Milly has been in and out of the car all morning so missed her nap and only had a few in the car...little naps, she is too tired too sleep now IYKWIM! That is the only down side of being out all morning as had to go into Belmont after the gp.
Eaten toooo much cake!!
hope u dont :barf:
JAZZIESMUM
04-06-2007, 14:25
Well we have been in and out all day and just about to go out again to pick ds2 up from school. Just gotten back from hairdressers too!
Didnt end up getting as much cut off as was planning to this morning! Was so over it but by the time I got it coloured and got these terrible grey roots covered I was happy again! You and I will be looking beautiful again Charlie!!
Glad you had a great time Helen!
Hope you got some lunch Tan.
Well done drinking a bottle of champers Tanya!!
I love champers too...
That is all as about to put Jasper back in the car yet again, poor thing just falls asleep as is stuffed back in his car seat again!!
Oh, it may have looked as tho was here all day as forgot to sign out of computer this morning!
millymoo
04-06-2007, 16:21
I think we should have piccies of our two new glamour mums, Charli and Nic!!
Now come on don`t be shy!!:o:o
No seriously, hope you enjoyed your lovely time at hairdressers!
My eyes keep watering...any clues??
Sheer Bliss
04-06-2007, 17:44
No 2min noodles either! But Nick didn't stay settled for long, woke after 15mins, so i got my KFC after all. He is still a bit grizzly, sleeping in the sling ATM, so at least i have 2 hands free. lol.
Def want to see pics of our glamour mums - come on girls!
H - Charli's eye often waters heaps when she has a cold. It would get all gunky the next day, so i;d put breast milk in to help fight anything in there. Not sure if you wanna put b/milk in your own eye - but it might help flush out what's in there & help fight bacteria if there are any nasty's there?? Not much help other than that sorry.
Tan - sounds like the trivia night was fun after all. A bottle of Chamas - yummo!!
DH came home in a filthy mood today - he was up all night on his computer game last night but i 'HAVE TO' watch the kids tonight as he NEEDS to study for his test tomorrow. We have been doing nothing but arguing since he got home. No consideration for the fact that i had to go to the loo today with Nick in the sling & charli following me in there asking 'what you doing mum' mummy doing poo' etc. But yeah no probs to deal with it again all night too. So i'm deliberately sitting here for as long as i can!!
charlen49
04-06-2007, 17:48
I think we should have piccies of our two new glamour mums, Charli and Nic!!
Now come on don`t be shy!!:o:o
No seriously, hope you enjoyed your lovely time at hairdressers!
My eyes keep watering...any clues??
something irritating ur eye Helen?
Yes new glamour doo......ive changed coulur...been having red forever( well a few years now.......) gone choccy brown...looks nice and healthy...and she always straightens it for me......so very long and straight at the mo......bub looked very weirdly at me...so i will be straight until i wash it..so dont be shocked on wednesday girls!:eek:
millymoo
04-06-2007, 17:54
Photo!!!:yelclap::yelclap: Come on girl!! You can put jaimee in for added cuteness!!
charlen49
04-06-2007, 17:57
DH came home in a filthy mood today - he was up all night on his computer game last night but i 'HAVE TO' watch the kids tonight as he NEEDS to study for his test tomorrow. We have been doing nothing but arguing since he got home. No consideration for the fact that i had to go to the loo today with Nick in the sling & charli following me in there asking 'what you doing mum' mummy doing poo' etc. But yeah no probs to deal with it again all night too. So i'm deliberately sitting here for as long as i can!!:thumbsup: :thumbsup: stand ur ground ....damn men!!!!!hehe
charlen49
04-06-2007, 17:58
Photo!!!:yelclap::yelclap: Come on girl!! You can put jaimee in for added cuteness!!
:o i'm shy...plus i hate photos of me generally...i look like hippo:(
JAZZIESMUM
04-06-2007, 19:35
:laughing: :laughing: You girls are hysterical!!! As if I even have the technology skill to put a photo on here-dont have the first clue!
Secondly, I wouldnt anyway!!:laughing: :laughing:
charlen49
04-06-2007, 19:55
:laughing: we try!!!!!!!!!!!.mmm dp has cooked a lovely potroast recipe from Huey...........with our friday winnings.so i'm off to eat..smells devine............:wave: BBL:fingerscrossed:
As if I even have the technology skill to put a photo on here-dont have the first clue!
And I thought I was the only one to not know how to put piccys up!!! PLEASE someone tell me how to do it!!! :geek:
I have had a girlfriend over today doing stuff on my computer (putting MSN on so we can chat)... so that's why I havn't posted... sorry!!! But it's taken me ages to read what I've missed in my absence!!! Geez I'm hopless doing stuff with this computer contraption!!!:laughing:
Charlen49 - 'tis me in the avatar... tatt wasn't finished yet, still had the colour to be done.
You (& MILLYMOO) so have to check out Blue star elements... THAT SHOP ROCKS!!!
jassiesmum - that goes for you too!!! You will just love that shop... it's only small, but gee they have jam packed some awesome stuff in there.
Thanks for the welcome mamabearof3... hope to see you on the 21st.
Helen - do you PM me the details for the 21st? I can't wait to meet everyone!!!
:wave: Lovelies!
Tan- Mmmmmmmm KFC! Wicked wings:smiliedance:. Now i want some!!!!! nd yes..... i have to those "loo trips" too! How nice they are.
Nic and Charli- we wanna see ya hair!!!!!* spoken in a whiney tone*
helen-no advice on the watery eye sorry! However.....i currently have a pic of you in my mind trying to squirt your own b/m into yur eye lol.
bexta- wow, your one brave lady. I can only imagine how much that tatt hurt there.
I have one on my hip that was done one drunken night when i was 18- so wasnt the best choice and while i dont care either way if its there or not i would have preferred to have been "of sound mind" lol so i didnt make such a stupid choice. I keep telling my DH that i want him to get one- i think they are hot- but he's a sook! I would like to get one that incorporates the kids names into it somehow but too chicken to have it done sober lol.
Kangaskippy
04-06-2007, 22:47
Kanga – We got a mattress with the vinyl on one side and fabric on the other also, I expect it will get good use later but I’m using the fabric side with a lanolised wool blanket as a mattress protector for the moment. Let me know what you think of the vinyl side. I'm just thinking Missy is a sweaty bub so perhaps might not be a good thing for her.
I have the waterproof side up but have a flannelette sheet on it...also put a bunny rug under the sheet as it felt cold and a bit scratchy/noise when you pressed on it...hopefully it's ok...if not I will do what you have done and use that side later on...
Hey girls!
Are there meets coming up? Something tomorrow? I'm free tomorrow so would love to come if there is one. :thumbsup:
Hi Bexta- welcome to the group! I'm Kate, 29, married with four kids- Dayne's birthday on Thursday, Hannah's on the 10th- so yes we are broke right now lol. We live up past Maitland.
SOOO much to catch up on so I'll go back and read up!
x Kate
charlen49
05-06-2007, 09:41
Hey girls!
Are there meets coming up? Something tomorrow? I'm free tomorrow so would love to come if there is one. :thumbsup:
Hi Bexta- welcome to the group! I'm Kate, 29, married with four kids- Dayne's birthday on Thursday, Hannah's on the 10th- so yes we are broke right now lol. We live up past Maitland.
SOOO much to catch up on so I'll go back and read up!
x Kate
No meet tomorrow.....21st june kate....nothing set in concrete yet..just date. I have my mothers group meeting tomorrow...thats not a bubhub thing:confused:
JAZZIESMUM
05-06-2007, 09:56
:wave: Morning girls:wave:
We have a day at home today so hopefully can relax a little today! DS1 has a rep league game on at Kurri (never seems to be at school!) but luckily FIL is happy to take him so dont have to drag Jasper up there!!
Tan-hope DH is verrry sorry this morning for being so mean! I remember the time where you couldnt go to the toilet in peace..lol. I am sure I have that coming up again soon. That is why I am not encouraging Jasper to crawl yet!
Let us know closer to your party and will see what we can do?
Tanya-my hair isnt that exciting lol. Just covered up my greys so I dont look like someones Grandmother instead of mother!
Cant believe you were in a tinny on Sunday!! I was sitting in front of the fire most of the afternoon!!lol(big sook!)
Bexta-I already love Blue Star Elements!! It is a fave of mine. There is another gorgeous little shop like that called Wanderlust in New Lambton too!
Hi to Kangaskippy:wave:
Kate-we are going to try a mini-meet down here as it seems to get hard to get organised with everyone travelling and dates etc and it becomes so huge that feels like you dont get to talk to anyone anyway (same as like the mini-meet you organised up at MCDonalds?)and the date is around the 21st so far, still in progress really!! lol
Well Jasper has woken up again now...why wont this child bloody sleep!!!!:banghead: lol
bblx
millymoo
05-06-2007, 10:35
And I thought I was the only one to not know how to put piccys up!!! PLEASE someone tell me how to do it!!! :geek:
I have had a girlfriend over today doing stuff on my computer (putting MSN on so we can chat)... so that's why I havn't posted... sorry!!! But it's taken me ages to read what I've missed in my absence!!! Geez I'm hopless doing stuff with this computer contraption!!!:laughing:
Charlen49 - 'tis me in the avatar... tatt wasn't finished yet, still had the colour to be done.
You (& MILLYMOO) so have to check out Blue star elements... THAT SHOP ROCKS!!!
jassiesmum - that goes for you too!!! You will just love that shop... it's only small, but gee they have jam packed some awesome stuff in there.
Tan - I'm not sure about buying anything to wear until I drop some kilos of post birth bulge (but maybe buying that stuff might help me lose some kgs!!!:laughing: Love to see the catalogue!!!:laughing: )
Thanks for the welcome mamabearof3... hope to see you on the 21st.
Helen - do you PM me the details for the 21st? I can't wait to meet everyone!!!
Yes I will near the time and when know defo who`s coming, weather report and place.Just know it is 11am and won`t be far from you!
Really doesn`t matter where we go you know as we will all just want to see this Tattoo!! It looks amazing. i hope your mate can help you out so we can see pics. If I can get aload on, anyone can!
millymoo
05-06-2007, 10:38
Eyes are still :crying:!! I have put some of Milly`s drops in as she had conjunctivitis a while ago but I look terrible and it`s making the skin under eyes all sore and wrinkly!
Attractive...not!
Kate...no meet tomorrow just Mothers gp through the website but are doing one 21st June (DD1 16 that day:eek:!)
Hi Kate!!!:wave: Nice to 'meet' you!!!
Jazziesmum - can't wait to check out Wanderlust.
Charlen - have fun at mothers group tomorrow.
Helen - how are your eyes? My friend couldn't work out how put a link to the photos stored in my computer either??? Oh well, I work it out!!!
Roopee - if hubby is a sook, buy him some 2 minute noodles... they have free Spiderman tattoos inside!!! :laughing: just kidding :laughing:
Is it nearly the 21st yet?
charlen49
05-06-2007, 14:30
Eyes are still :crying:!! I have put some of Milly`s drops in as she had conjunctivitis a while ago but I look terrible and it`s making the skin under eyes all sore and wrinkly!
(DD1 16 that day:eek:!)
:hugs: hope they get better soon....i hate having sore eyes.....makes me so irritable....poor Helen...hope milly is giving u lots of cuddles this time!!!!!!!
16......thats scary!!!!!! sweet 16 and never been kissed???...ive just decided my girls are not aloud to get to that age!!! its forbidden!!!!lol
Just baked some scones.( to take to mg tomorrow)....mmmmmmm....now where's my cup of T???
millymoo
05-06-2007, 14:34
I am still finding my way around but will remember those shops! I got Milly some OOBI stuff on line but have never seen it here.
Bexta..I was having problems too with pics but registered on PHOTOBUCKET and then you upload pics to that and it gives them a web link to copy and paste onto the post. i managed it in the end. Also my posts won`t let me use paste so i have to press ctl+v to do it!
Here are my two ...
Sisters sharing! AAAHH
http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s2/helenchand_photos/sharing.jpg
millymoo
05-06-2007, 14:35
:hugs: hope they get better soon....i hate having sore eyes.....makes me so irritable....poor Helen...hope milly is giving u lots of cuddles this time!!!!!!!
16......thats scary!!!!!! sweet 16 and never been kissed???...ive just decided my girls are not aloud to get to that age!!! its forbidden!!!!lol
Just baked some scones.( to take to mg tomorrow)....mmmmmmm....now where's my cup of T???
I know scarey!! 16!!
I am doing cup cakes tonight!:p:p
charlen49
05-06-2007, 14:42
Here are my two ...
Sisters sharing! AAAHH
http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s2/helenchand_photos/sharing.jpgso sweet!!!!!!
I know scarey!! 16!!
I am doing cup cakes tonight!:p:p what no bickies??;)
I am still finding my way around but will remember those shops! I got Milly some OOBI stuff on line but have never seen it here.
Bexta..I was having problems too with pics but registered on PHOTOBUCKET and then you upload pics to that and it gives them a web link to copy and paste onto the post. i managed it in the end. Also my posts won`t let me use paste so i have to press ctl+v to do it!
Here are my two ...
Sisters sharing! AAAHH
http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s2/helenchand_photos/sharing.jpg
I couldn't paste either!!! I'll try photobucket :thumbsup:. Love the picture... how on earth do you keep that carpet clean?!
mamabearof3
05-06-2007, 18:01
Oh my goodness my day was completely wasted online today. I had a huge list of things I wanted/needed to get done today but instead I went pattern shopping. I was after some patterns for knitted toys and ended up buying way too many things today. I ventured out of the house for a few hours this morning and got a couple of loads of washing done but haven't put it all away yet......
Ouch Bexta I couldn't get a tattoo at all, I hate needles and would rather give birth than get a tattoo. It looks good though.
millymoo
05-06-2007, 18:57
Night Night girls..I am off to get Milly ready for bed so I can watch the Final of Australias Next Top Model!
Charlie and Nic see you tomorrow...I have made cup cakes with icing !
Just bought a slow cooker and blender from Retravision this arvo and havent even had chance to look at them yet!
Milly had one whole banana for dinner and then some yoghurt...for those that know, that is alot for her.
Just had a parcel from UK. Mum has knitted another cardi and sent a lovely velour pink sequiny track suit set! I`ll put her in it tomorrow. So cosy!
Love to you all and bubs
H x
hi all
just a reminder - you are not allowed to discuss party plans (its a bubhub rule - you can not organise anything that you would profit from .. at a party plan with sales .. you get free items)
:shame: :shame: tsk tsk!! :)
I'm going to head back and edit the posts referring to the topic - and if you post from here on .. I'll have to send you a warning ..
please dont post about it here - I do understand it is hard - having mothers groups and really close friends on the hub - but it IS a breach of the rules..
ta
Jen
charlen49
05-06-2007, 19:59
Night Night girls..I am off to get Milly ready for bed so I can watch the Final of Australias Next Top Model!
Charlie and Nic see you tomorrow...I have made cup cakes with icing !
Just bought a slow cooker and blender from Retravision this arvo and havent even had chance to look at them yet!
Milly had one whole banana for dinner and then some yoghurt...for those that know, that is alot for her.
Just had a parcel from UK. Mum has knitted another cardi and sent a lovely velour pink sequiny track suit set! I`ll put her in it tomorrow. So cosy!
Love to you all and bubs
H x
wow..mills must have been hungry..lol
have a good night sleep.....can't wait to taste those cupcakes...yummo!:wave:
Hmm got no idea what the above is about...i must have missed something...hehe...thats unusual for me!
Kangaskippy
05-06-2007, 21:16
Hmm got no idea what the above is about...i must have missed something...hehe...thats unusual for me!
I think I missed it to...i didn't think there was any references to meets etc...mmmm
Well I have great news... My Sister-in-law and my brother had their baby sunday afternoon...A little girl..(they already have an 18yr old boy and a 14yr old girl) so this little bundle was a bonus...She was 4lbs 15oz...and just perfect...(she was 10 days early..) I am soooo happy to have another niece...(they discovered they were pregnant the week Jack was born...):eek:
charlen49
05-06-2007, 21:27
happybirthday to ur new neice kangaskippy.......how tiny is she!!!!she must be a little sweet doll!!!!!!!wow congrats!
Sheer Bliss
05-06-2007, 21:58
hi all
just a reminder - you are not allowed to discuss party plans (its a bubhub rule - you can not organise anything that you would profit from .. at a party plan with sales .. you get free items)
:shame: :shame: tsk tsk!! :)
I'm going to head back and edit the posts referring to the topic - and if you post from here on .. I'll have to send you a warning ..
please dont post about it here - I do understand it is hard - having mothers groups and really close friends on the hub - but it IS a breach of the rules..
ta
Jen
Whoops - sorry! I didn't think that sort of thing counted as i will be a hostess, not a consultant - I won't mention it again!
Kanga - congrats on becoming an aunty!! Tiny bubs!!!
Photobucket is easy once you get the hang of it, it's what i use too. If anyome is still having probs, we can go though it on the 21st! I Can't wait until then to ctch up with you all and have a good laugh!
millymoo
06-06-2007, 05:47
I think I missed it to...i didn't think there was any references to meets etc...mmmm
Well I have great news... My Sister-in-law and my brother had their baby sunday afternoon...A little girl..(they already have an 18yr old boy and a 14yr old girl) so this little bundle was a bonus...She was 4lbs 15oz...and just perfect...(she was 10 days early..) I am soooo happy to have another niece...(they discovered they were pregnant the week Jack was born...):eek:
Congrats to you all!!:wizard::wizard:
millymoo
06-06-2007, 05:49
Just up so can take Chris to work and have the car!!
Charli I love the new Avatar. very clever hun!
Tanya :shame::laughing:...I think I mentioned something I shouldn`t have too so don`t worry! It`s hard sometimes especially when you :ecomcity::ecomcity: like me!!
charlen49
06-06-2007, 07:29
Gee dont u wish cars and petrol were cheap so u could get another so u didnt have to get up soooooo early Helen?? see at mg mate!
millymoo
06-06-2007, 07:50
Yes...you see the lengths I go to to see you guys!!:yelclap:
You will have to excuse my eyes as they are still sore. Really wierd. Am gonna stick with Millys Conjunctivitis drops for a few days then go to docs if no better:crying::crying:
charlen49
06-06-2007, 19:36
wow quiet in here today.! thats unusual...hehehe...BBL:fingerscrossed: ......
charlen49
06-06-2007, 21:31
ok i might luv u and leave u guys for tonight.....are ( Helen & NIc) you guys going to parents as teachers tomorrow? I am if i have a good day with bub! chat tomorrow....nite nite:sleeping: :sleeping: :sleeping:
JAZZIESMUM
07-06-2007, 07:51
Morning everybody!!
We had a busy day yesterday so didnt come in last night...hope everyone's days went well!
Charlie-Helen isnt going to PAT but I am going to try and go depending how Jasper goes...He had a brilliant night last night so hopefully he has a good day too...This is the last one for the term as next fortnight they are having their outing to play school concert. Helen and I are going to the teddy bear picnic they are organsing to raise money for sids and kids. I think its at Blackbutt? Helen has the details!! I forget-lol. I think its at the end of June? So if everyone wants to come along with their kids we could do a big picnic for everyone to share! It is free and they are just selling merchandise there on the day for fundraising -which I think is a great charity as they do so much!!
Better get these children ready for school-bblx
charlen49
07-06-2007, 08:22
Bub is teething again......re:rosey cheeks yesty...cranky mood in arvo.....she woke at 10.30 last night and screamed till the nurofen kicked in at 11.55.....then woke up at 7.30 this morn!....I will see how we are travelling by this sarvo whether we go to PAT or not!
Glad Jasper had a great night....didnt get to talk to u much yesty Nic??so if i dont see u today i hope that u have a lovely weekend !
Nice rainy day!!!!!!!
JAZZIESMUM
07-06-2007, 08:28
FIL just came over to pick up the boys and take them to school so didnt have to go in the rain with Jasper and has told me MIL has organised with him to babysit Jasper and she is taking me to the movies today...so cant go to PAT. Doesnt sound like you will be going anyway Charlie? I didnt really get to talk to anyone much yesterday...Jasper was just way too sooky if left to his own devices yesterday. I did have lots of started conversations tho, just none with an ending.. lol!
charlen49
07-06-2007, 09:37
What lovely inlaws!!..........how thoughtful..u are soooo lucky....have a lovely time at the movies...sounds wonderful....yeah....weather looks pretty sh!ty to go out in with bub i rekon!....might have a cosey one inside.......hopefully we can chat more soon..take care and have a lovely day!!!!!!:yes:
Haven't been around much this week so thought I would pop in quickly and say hi, hope all the bubbas are well.
Luke is off at preschool today, but now I have DH at home with an ear infection instead, and you know what men are like when they are ill!!
I have been digging out all Luke's old baby clothing and bedding and going through it all, it is so cute to remember all the little outfits.
Hope everyone is having a good day, has anyone got anything planned for the long weekend?
Fiona
millymoo
07-06-2007, 11:01
Hello lovelies!!
Yes I didn`t pop in this thread yesty much as such a busy day in the end. i was soooo tired and now Milly has just woken so BBL but just wanted to say hello!:wave:
charlen49
07-06-2007, 11:20
Hi Fi.....oooo...i luved going through the old baby clothes a nd remembering and waiting with excitement for the new arrival!...i still had some bubba clothes that i had kept from when my 11 year old was a bubba...a lot of gorgeous knotted stuff that jaimee didnt get to wear because she was born in november..too hot!
long weekend....we are going to sydney...if the weather doesnt ruin it...we are doing the tower walk we had planned for dusk on Saturday........i wonder if the weather will let us??
happybirthday 7 mth today for Jasper and Jaimee!!! i decided to weigh/measure Jaimee myself and she is 9.4kg on my scales and 71cm long!!!!!!!
bbl...
charlen49
07-06-2007, 13:12
;) Is Milly keeping u busy and out of trouble today Helen???Hope all is ok?:fingerscrossed:
millymoo
07-06-2007, 13:15
Hi again!!
Well Fiona you must be getting really ready now...can you pm me yr date, if you don`t want to post it on here. Would love to know when it is so we can get all excited on here!!:yelclap: Hope yr DH isn`t driving you nuts. Try not to call him a winging pom:laughing:
7 Months today!happybirthdayhappybirthday Jaimee and Jasper. Double celebrations when they are both 1!! I can`t believe how old they are.
Charlie I hope you enjoy yr day and if you don`t make PAT , then snuggle up warm.
Nic...you are spoilt!! I have no inlaws this time and after the last lot am bloody glad!! you have struck lucky there hun!
If anyone is interested in the Teddy Bears picnic I will pM you, it sounds great and all we need to do is show up!
Hello to Mez and Tanya and Tanya, Bextaand anyone else who pops in!
What have you all been up to? Hope you are all indoors today as it is wet and cold.
Here are some pics of Milly before bath time last night. What a belly laugh. Rosie-belle took them and we had a right laugh together.
It was so chilly but she wouldn`t keep the blanki on!
http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s2/helenchand_photos/b-1.jpg
http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s2/helenchand_photos/bb.jpg
millymoo
07-06-2007, 13:16
;) Is Milly keeping u busy and out of trouble today Helen???Hope all is ok?:fingerscrossed:
Was just waiting for photobucket to upload!!
Wow!! I made it on today!!! I actually thought I'd have a BH free day yesterday as to get my washing done... sometimes feels the damn washing machine is going 24hrs a day!!!
Love your new avs charlen & kanga.
Charlen - how cool your going on the tower walk!!! I hope the weather holds out for you... how romantic doing it at dusk.
Congratulations kanga on the birth of your new neice... how tiny she is. What did they name her (if you don't mind my asking?)?
Jazziesmum - I wish I was sitting infront of a fire today...
Helen - Love the pics!!! What gorgeous brown eyes she has. I'm a sucker for big brown eyes, my DD has them too. The Teddy Bears Picnic sounds great... would DS be too young?
Mamabearof3 - I waste time online everyday & if I want to get anything done around the house I don't allow myself to even turn the computer on as the temptation is way too great!!!
Fiona - We don't have any plans for the weekend yet... know of anything interesting going on in Newcastle?
We went back to Priceline at Jesmond today to get weighed... & DS has actually lost weight!!! Only 8gms, but still isn't good. Talk about feeling like a failure... thinking about putting him on the bottle now. I was going to start with formula at 6 weeks which is next week anyway, so I suppose I shouldn't beat myself up about it. Just hate thinking that I'm starving the poor fellow!
mamabearof3
07-06-2007, 15:35
Bexta don't worry about lack of weight gain if he is weighed on different scales. You are not a failure at all.
Jamiee and Jasper 7 months already wow time is flying. Miss A is now 4ish months and I'm finding t so hard to realise it won't be long until she is isn't a baby anymore. I can't call her a newborn anymore. She's started rolling now too, back to front last week and front to back this week yipppe but also sad as she is our last and just isn't allowed to grow up!!!!
Nic sounds like lovely in laws
Have fun with the teddy bears picnic
millymoo
07-06-2007, 16:08
Bexta i agree try not to worry...how are you finding breatfeeding itself.
Ann I didn`t know you had such a young baby. Do you mind me asking how old all your children are as have often wondered. You can see the ages of mine in my sig and mine too:eek:
Kangaskippy
07-06-2007, 19:45
Love your new avs charlen & kanga.
Congratulations kanga on the birth of your new neice... how tiny she is. What did they name her (if you don't mind my asking?)?
Thanks...Funphoto is a cool program to play with...
My niece's name is: Danica Evelyn Starr
I had never heard of her first name before, but love it...and her second name is after our grandmother...
charlen49
07-06-2007, 20:38
Thanks...Funphoto is a cool program to play with...
My niece's name is: Danica Evelyn Starr
I had never heard of her first name before, but love it...and her second name is after our grandmother...It is a cool program!!!!!...i have heard of Danica...but not very often.......what a beautiful name!!!!And i luv Evelyn....so irish???...well i'm off to spend some time with dp...have a good nights sleepevryone:sleeping: :wave:
:wave: Guys.
Im on dial up speed atm as i have spent waaaaaaaaay to much time one the MCN sites looking (and buying:o) all these cute designs hence running my broadband downloads out. Ooopps!
happybirthdayJaimee and Jasper. I didnt know they shared a birthday!!
Re the picnic.. i would be intertesed in that for sure. Please could you Pm me the details.
I didnt make the mothers group on Wed..soryy. I was busy doing the housework and Cody is still a little under the weather. She's 100% on what she was but still just a little snuffly.
Cody turned 4 months on Tuesday..i can believe how fast its going. Its really sad as she will be the last baby ( i mean it this time lol) and i want her to stay a baby for a just a little longer.
Helen..how is your eye? Hope its better now.
I'll come back in tomorrow ..im off to bed now
Nite nite xxoo
millymoo
08-06-2007, 07:10
Tanya I feel like that about Amelia . It is sad isn`t it:crying:
I will pm you the details definately!
Eyes all better!!:thumbsup: Wierd that was!!
Mez I love the Avatar! You and Charli are proving to be very artistic!!
Hello Nic can you send me the PAT link again as have lost it and need to save to bookmarks this time DUH!!
Right..I am not sure weather to get dressed today as it is terrible outside!:eek:
JAZZIESMUM
08-06-2007, 07:42
Good Morning!
Helen, will send you the link AGAIN lol! Glad you eye is better. Hope Milly slept ok for you last night..
Bexta, dont worry too much about the weight....Jasper was the same, he was fully breastfed and seemed entirely healthy and happy but I was told he hadnt put on enough weight but in the last few weeks seems really chubby so they dont all put on weight every week! I think sometimes getting them weighed etc only leads to stress. I havent weighed him since they said he was underweight as I know he is fine. I would rather him be slightly underweight than have one of those enormous babies that are too heavy to move!
Charli, dont think you will be doing the skywalk this weekend! Have fun in Sydney tho...
Tanya, glad cody is feeling better, maybe can make mg next time? I feel the same with Jasper about growing up, he is not a little baby anymore and its very sad, he seems to want to move all the time now so this week have started putting him on his tummy so he can have a little practice of crawling (which I was avoiding before now).
Kangaskippy, gorgeous name for your niece. How lovely for all your family.
Fiona, must be getting exciting now...
That is all I can see so have a nice lazy rainy day everyone!!x
What a horrible day,I have so much washing to do but will just add it to my huge pile in the laundry.
Jaimee and Jasper- Happy 7 month birthday and happy 4 month birthday to Cody.
Charlen-Hope you have a good time in Sydney and hope the weather improves for your tower walk.
Bexta-don't worry about the small weight loss. and defenitely don't beat yourself up about it.
Kangaskippy-congratulations on the birth of your niece, love both the names they chose for her.
Helen-DH is still at home sick, and has gone totally deaf so can call him a whinging pom without him hearing! Photo's of Milly are so cute, she looks so happy.
My due date is the 8th August.
Hope the weather improves for the weekend, we have some friends coming up from Sydney to visit on Sunday, but nothing much else planned.
Fiona
charlen49
08-06-2007, 15:25
OMG how bad is today..just got internet back on....we had balckout from 8.30....till 1.30......not fun.....especially with bubs in almost blackness....managed to scrap up a few candles....but the light got so bad i had to stop reading and that was the last thing avilable for me to do.....thankgoodness the top part of our stove is gas....and i had just heated bubs bottle before the power went out.......what a pain in the @rse....then it buckets down with hail and because our block is slpping we had a raging river running under the house....floods the garage.....almost made it in the back door..scary!!!!!
Anyhow good tosee you on here Tanya......happybirthday to ur 4mth bub.......the time does fly!!!
Sadly Nic dp rang the tower walk people about it all and they told him it goes ahead unless there is lightening or ahil....thats p's me off.....and they make the decision to cancel 5 min before....i want it to be cancelled and go and do it when the weather is nicer.........wtf?..who cares about saeeing the clouds and being cold and wet......today has just been one of those shocker days.....grrrrrrr
Helen i know ur power went off for a short while...is it back on yet........dp said energy had everyone of its sites down in newy today........flooding up the hunter.......its taken my sil allday to get to my mums house in singo( i dont even know if she is there yet...coming from diamondbeach near foster)....because roads have been closed and she has had to go long way arounds and she gets to greata and the road has been shut due to flooding...most of the day.....so traffic is apparently banked up forever.....what an absolutely shocker of a day....and then the ships have gone ashore in the harbour...........( apparently they were all told told to go out to sea 10 nautivcal miles last night because of the storm front coming by authorites....they chose to ignore the warning s.....so they have lost 1 ship and 2 others have now broken anchor in the rough oceans.....idiots......to save money they didnt moove....now they have lost bigtime.....hope nothing spills onto newy's lovely beaches!!!!!!)
millymoo
08-06-2007, 19:24
Hello!
:hugs: It`s horrid!!!
Does anyone know where can get elastic, pins and needles for sewing, apart from spotlight.eg Big W, Coles, Go Lo?
There is a shop near me with sewing stuff etc but I am not convinced it will be open tomorrow with this weather.
H x
charlen49
08-06-2007, 19:49
Hello!
:hugs: It`s horrid!!!
Does anyone know where can get elastic, pins and needles for sewing, apart from spotlight.eg Big W, Coles, Go Lo?
There is a shop near me with sewing stuff etc but I am not convinced it will be open tomorrow with this weather.
H x yes woolies,coles most supermarket have a small supply section like that....planning on sewing Helen??hope u are ok NIc.....the junction /glebe road is absolutly flooded according top ABC newy radio talkback
Hi again!!! Don't want to bore you all by double posting as I was just on the thread about the dreadful weather we're having here in Newy...
Kanga - love, love, love the name!!! Very pretty!!!
happybirthday & months to Jaimee & Jasper... & 4months to Cody!!! YAY!!!
Hope everyone is ok with this weather... Off to bed early as DS was very unsettled last night (& I love being in bed when it's raining).
XO Bex.
charlen49
08-06-2007, 20:05
:sleeping: nite nite bex!
charlen49
08-06-2007, 20:07
What a horrible day,I have so much washing to do but will just add it to my huge pile in the laundry.
Fiona thankgod for dryers.is all im gunna say!!!!!!!!!:yes:
JAZZIESMUM
08-06-2007, 20:13
We are ok! lol. We are housebound as all roads are blocked and our pool is overflowing and flooding our backyard. DS2 was picked up by in-laws today and cant get back home as their road is flooded as well as they are closer to the beach than us-so he is having a sleepover without any clean clothes!
Dh attempted to go out and take clothes to him and get some chinese for dinner but only got to the end of the street and cars were stuck on most of the exits so turned back around! Toasted sandwiches were dinner tonight with a glass of red lol!
Hope everyone has power again and is safe and dry!
Have a good nightx
charlen49
08-06-2007, 20:17
:thumbsup: glad ur safe Nic...have a good one..luv the old toated sanga....and of coarse a red occasionally!!!!! ur son will be fine....just like camping....hehehe
I finally (with a couple of arguements with DH) worked out photobucket!!! YAY!!! So here's a picture I took of DS yesterday... hope it works!!!:D
http://s181.photobucket.com/albums/x317/drkustoms/?action=view¤t=postcash095.jpg
Now I just have to work out how to put the link into words (ie CLICK HERE iykwim):geek: .
Awwww BEXTA thats so cute.
Weeeeeeelllllll what a day!!!!!
We have had major flooding here too. Our street has been closed this afternoon-no one in and no one out.
The water was lapping at our back door, the trampoline is under water, the kids toys are floating in the yard, DH's tool are floating, the poor dog was swimming in the water and our shed is waist height in water..meaning about $50,000 lost. Thank god for insurance.
I picked Cooper up from School early as i didnt want to have to go back out in this weather and i bought him home so he didnt get to go to oosh. Well lucky i did as there are some poor little kiddies still there at OOsh. All the roads are closed so their parents cant get in to get them. How scary would that be!!!!! Its 11pm!!!!!!!!
We have had been put on standby for evacuation tonight so not much sleeping to be done here i dont think.
I'm supposed to work this weekend, however our shop has been closed from last night as it flooded then and hasnt reopened since apparently so i probably wont be going to go. I have alot of insurance matters to sort out ayway so think i'll be pretty busy regardless.
I hope no one else is in a bad situation with the weather at their place...its really frightening here.
ite ladies..oh and sorry about the me post..:hugs:
millymoo
08-06-2007, 23:01
I finally (with a couple of arguements with DH) worked out photobucket!!! YAY!!! So here's a picture I took of DS yesterday... hope it works!!!:D
http://s181.photobucket.com/albums/x317/drkustoms/?action=view¤t=postcash095.jpg
Now I just have to work out how to put the link into words (ie CLICK HERE iykwim):geek: .
It works!! Adorable and I like the one of you and new bub too.
millymoo
08-06-2007, 23:04
We have had major flooding here too. Our street has been closed this afternoon-no one in and no one out.
The water was lapping at our back door, the trampoline is under water, the kids toys are floating in the yard, DH's tool are floating, the poor dog was swimming in the water and our shed is waist height in water..meaning about $50,000 lost. Thank god for insurance.
I picked Cooper up from School early as i didnt want to have to go back out in this weather and i bought him home so he didnt get to go to oosh. Well lucky i did as there are some poor little kiddies still there at OOsh. All the roads are closed so their parents cant get in to get them. How scary would that be!!!!! Its 11pm!!!!!!!!
We have had been put on standby for evacuation tonight so not much sleeping to be done here i dont think.
I'm supposed to work this weekend, however our shop has been closed from last night as it flooded then and hasnt reopened since apparently so i probably wont be going to go. I have alot of insurance matters to sort out ayway so think i'll be pretty busy regardless.
I hope no one else is in a bad situation with the weather at their place...its really frightening here.
Tanya it sounds a nightmare there...it has been here too with dramas getting kids home and me and Milly scared with no power or mobile but all ok now.
My house is quite high off ground so that is a godsend, no flooding.
No work for you?? is that good or bad? No escape:eek:
Lights keep flicking here too,
Sky news has declared The hunter and CC a Natural Disaster area!
Ummmm- its good i dont have to go i think. I have heaps to do at home and i would rather not go and stand in ankle deep water at work...i can do that here lol.
I just am really sad for the kids, ya know? They love their bikes and electric cars and electric scooters and they are all floating in the back yard. They're devastated understandably. They know that the insurance will buy them new ones but no straight away so they're pretty sad. We had the neighbours kids here (10 in total-oldest being 7:eek:) who i looked after while they're parents and my DH grabbed there belongings while they floated down the road. So the kids all had a mini party with party food and all had tag team baths so that took their minds off it (mine too).
There were cars floating down our street at the end near Bridges road so that was scary stuff.
We only lost power for a short time-10 mins or so- so thank god for that. I hope your power doesnt go off again!!! Makes it really hard when there's no power doesn't it.
Have a good weekend.Oh and by the way...i think we can safely say that for the Hunter region......I now declare the drought OVER!:cool:
millymoo
08-06-2007, 23:23
I know you didn`t lose power but Tanya your situation sound terrible! Poor kids, altough mine loved the excitement of being evacuated even though I didn`t know they had been as unreachable! Thank god they are 15 and 13 and got lifts! I don`t think it will get better for the next 24 hrs at least.
Keep safe hun xx
They said that its supposed to get worse beforw it gets better!! Thats a shocker......funny isnt it...the older kids love any excuse to get out of school lol.
Im just waiting for a pic of the backyard just before it got really bad to upload from photobucket- have a look at it in a sec.
Ok so heres a pic just before it got really bad.
The swing set ended up with water over the seats and that plastic climbing castle had water half way up and was literally floating across the yard. You can see in the shed where the silver door is hanging in the top left hand corner? The water was 5 inches from toughing that so it was pretty high.
http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/DSCN2270.jpg
Sheer Bliss
09-06-2007, 07:56
Holy cr@ap Tan!!
Glad everyone is OK - please everyone check in again this morning so we know you are OK after the night! The rain has slowed down here so hopefully it has for you guys too.
I almost went shopping at Kotara at about 2:30 yesty - so glad i didn't!!!
YUK - had to stop typing part way through this post - Nich chucked up all over me.
JAZZIESMUM
09-06-2007, 09:15
Oh Tanya-I hope you are ok!! It is so devastating out there...I just tried to go to Coles The Junction and there is cars everywhere in the middle of the road abandoned with massive trees ripped out at the root all over the road etc. Looks like the end of the world, very scary.
Hope the kids are ok! We were in a bad flood when we lived in Coffs Harbour 10 years ago. It was actually our wedding day lol. There was a blackout for most of our reception and the reception went way into the middle of the night as we were all flooded in and noone could leave! At least there were candles! But in my wisdsom I had decided not to have children at the reception so they came to the wedding and then my son and my niece went back to my house with the baby sitter and then we got a call that my house was flooded and without power so my FIL and BIL(who had a 4WD with a snorkel had to drive as far as they could into town and swim to my house and rescue the children on their shoulders and get back to the car. As DS1 was only about 3 all his toys were on the floor level and all ruined along with all shoes, videos etc, was very sad for him and also seeing his toys floating in the creek too, and was quite frightened any time it rained for quite some time after, so I know how you feel and feel sorry for the poor kids. Let us know what is ruined and we will all try and get the special things replaced!
Take care today and at least you are all safe!
millymoo
09-06-2007, 10:16
We are fine and have power today which is great.
Chris is not at work as got sent home but is being an ******** so wish he was!
I have had sky news on all morning and it is just about the hunter etc and peoples tales .
We will go and see the boat when it all calms down and sent some pics home too. Dad was gob smacked!
You won`t forget that wedding hey Nic!
Wonder if Charlie has gone to Sydney!
Hello Tanya..how are you?Terrible picture you poor thing.
Hello Tan! Hows it up there?
I have to take Rosie out for a sleep over ...not far but will go sooner rather than later! It is due to come back soon!:eek:
I am just watching out the window and next doors huge tree just blew over!
H
JAZZIESMUM
09-06-2007, 10:34
Good to hear everything is ok Helen! Yes, get Rosie out and get back in the house before storm starts again!!
Take care todayx:hugs:
Well were safe today and with powe too!!!
However...... bracing ourselves for another deluge later so i'll give you all an update later..n time now.
No work as our shop will be shut until mid next week and is a mess.
All along bridges rd is just roofs, cars, fences and toys, bits of houses so there are alot of people out there alot worse off than us.
Hope everyone is safe and ok.
Tanya hope you and the family are all ok.
We went out this morning and there are huge trees ripped up all over the road, and bits of road washed away.
My neighbours garage got flooded, we have been lucky didn't lose any power though.It is devastating, lets hope this weather eases up.
Fiona
Hi everyone!!!:wave:
We just got our power back on about 10 minutes ago. We went for a drive to see the ship today (actually took hours to get there & we only live at Waratah)... Jassiesmum, it sure does look like the end of the world! Cars everywhere & trees uprooted. My Mum said Civic park is an absolute disaster. Sure sounds like you had an eventful wedding, I've heard that rain on your wedding day brings goodluck (it rained on ours & I said people just say that to make you feel better HAHAHA!!!)
Roopee - Big :hugs: to you... glad you & your family are safe.
Charlis_mum - I was going to go to Westfield Kotara too!!! I wanted to browse around Toys R Us. Always was a dream of mine to be stuck in a toy shop overnight :D.
Helen - I really look terrible in that post-birth photo!!! I look like I was out of it, but actually had no drugs. (Was sorta hoping nobody would look at me in the piccy!!!) But at least I got photobucket to work!!! Does it always take ages to upload just 1 picture?
BBL XO
millymoo
09-06-2007, 15:46
Hope everyone is ok. I am cold and tired from sewing Starstruck costumes up but i did suprise myself how much I remembered how to sew!
Bexta you look ok to me.:thumbsup:,bubba looks tiny. If you want to do a zoint profile like moi(!!:geek:) then in the blocks click the tool symbol and it should direct you. Also you can add blocks and up load pics. Yes photobucket can take ages!
The wind is picking up now...waiting for news on sky at 4pm to see whats happening around us.
:hugs: to everyone xx
charlen49
10-06-2007, 10:49
:wave: hi everyone..finally got the computers on again...without power yesty for 15 hours !!!!!....we live just up the road from gardo city.......was a bit worried about mum lastnight..and they were to( they live in low are of singleton....but they are fine...they were going to move cars to higher ground last night !....need to read posts...so i'll go and do that.....just hope evryone is safe and well and though i'd just check in !!!!bbl
Sheer Bliss
10-06-2007, 11:53
:wave: Hope everybody is safe this morning. We are all fine. Doing the housework - yuk, but in light of everything we should feel grateful we are still safe & warm with a house dry enough to require housework.
all the family in Singo is safe, thank goodness, and brother, aunty & pop in wallsend/maryland are safe but without power.
Check in when you can guys so we know everyone if OK. :hugs:
charlen49
10-06-2007, 12:11
omg...sorry tan...been without power and only now reading back on posts...hope things are getting better...u poor thing..........and with a young kiddies....makes it hard....those poor kids left at oosh!!!!:hugs: dont be sorry glad ur ok!!!
charlen49
10-06-2007, 12:28
Ok so heres a pic just before it got really bad.
The swing set ended up with water over the seats and that plastic climbing castle had water half way up and was literally floating across the yard. You can see in the shed where the silver door is hanging in the top left hand corner? The water was 5 inches from toughing that so it was pretty high.
http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/DSCN2270.jpg
thats terrible.......just had a friend from newlambton call......finallgot phones working.....her house is a mess..water came up through floor boards and flooded her whole house...her boyfriend couldnt get to her till late lastnight......because street underwater...she said she just about had it.....and she was worried about us..poor buggar...though i'm gald she is safe!!!!!!!!thats the main thing!!!!!!!
charlen49
10-06-2007, 12:32
Oh Tanya-I hope you are ok!! It is so devastating out there...I just tried to go to Coles The Junction and there is cars everywhere in the middle of the road abandoned with massive trees ripped out at the root all over the road etc. Looks like the end of the world, very scary.
x on tv last night the carpark underneath was filled with water all the way up to the roof of cars!!!!..it did look like a warzone!!!!!!
charlen49
10-06-2007, 12:47
great pics..but there is no pic of you and bub??where is it??pleaseeeeeeeee....i must perve....lol
millymoo
10-06-2007, 17:39
Glad we are all safe and well. Roopee I hope you are drying out love!
I haven`t been able to take my eyes off the Sky News. It is terrible.
Lighter note...MILLY IS CRAWLING AND CLAPPING!
She must have got bored being stuck home in this horrible weather with me sewing Starstruck costumes. Never again! Such alot to do!
:hugs: to you all.
H x
charlen49
10-06-2007, 17:46
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: yay for Milly !
thats fantastic news!!!!!!!!!!
charlen49
10-06-2007, 18:00
OMG. did you see blackbutt on the NBN news....destroyed!!!!!!poo:crying: r animals!!!!
mamabearof3
10-06-2007, 18:04
Anyone heard from Zoe (phineas) I think her place is pretty low lying at Maitland.
Hope she is OK.
Glad to hear you guys are OK.
We've had some minor flood damage here but all well
charlen49
10-06-2007, 18:15
Anyone heard from Zoe (phineas) I think her place is pretty low lying at Maitland.
Hope she is OK.
Glad to hear you guys are OK.
We've had some minor flood damage here but all well
well lets hope she still isnt on her computer..and is out of there....looked bad on nbn news!
Charli- your friend in New Lambton? Could you ask if her b/f used a mans phone to call her and let her know he was safe???? Do they drive a white commodore?? If so it was my dh's phone he used and dh watched him wade thru chest high water to get home to her!!! If it is the same person im so glad he got home safely..i have been worried about him all weekend.
We have started the big clean up...we lost alot of stuff out of the shed..its amazing what we had in there...even down to the xmas decorations..some the kids had made..that hurts alot, they cant be replaced but hey we're all ok so thats all that matters.
We're going in to take a look at the ship tomorrow..gotta get these kids out of the house before i go insane lol.
Cooper's school is closed on Tuesday..possibly longer but so far just Tuesday..he's not impressed lol.
have a good night and you kow what...its sure is a "loooooooong" weekend:o
Forgot to add
Yay Milly!!!! Clever clever girl!!
YEY to Milly! Its so exciting when they start moving around!
I won't do a big post here, I just did an update on our situation on the "are we ok" thread. I know our house won't get flooded, but our little suburb is already isolated from any shops and supplies, but now it seems our street might flood too, as I had no idea we were surrounded on three sides fairly closely by the river, I was only looking at the Lorn problem! lol
ANyway, hope you're all doing ok. Will check in again in the morning.
x Kate
charlen49
11-06-2007, 08:22
Charli- your friend in New Lambton? Could you ask if her b/f used a mans phone to call her and let her know he was safe???? Do they drive a white commodore?? If so it was my dh's phone he used and dh watched him wade thru chest high water to get home to her!!! If it is the same person im so glad he got home safely..i have been worried about him all weekend.
We have started the big clean up...we lost alot of stuff out of the shed..its amazing what we had in there...even down to the xmas decorations..some the kids had made..that hurts alot, they cant be replaced but hey we're all ok so thats all that matters.
We're going in to take a look at the ship tomorrow..gotta get these kids out of the house before i go insane lol.
Cooper's school is closed on Tuesday..possibly longer but so far just Tuesday..he's not impressed lol.
no..doesnt sound like our friend(dp work mate).....we are going for a trek in town too....we were going to go yesty but the weather was too crappy to take bub out in!
millymoo
11-06-2007, 09:06
My heart goes out to you hun and I realise how lucky I am.
We are going down too so may see you there. Does anyone know if honeysuckle/foreshore is ok for walking on?
:banghead::banghead: 20 hours of Starstruck sewing and its cancelled!
millymoo
11-06-2007, 09:08
YEY to Milly! Its so exciting when they start moving around!
I won't do a big post here, I just did an update on our situation on the "are we ok" thread. I know our house won't get flooded, but our little suburb is already isolated from any shops and supplies, but now it seems our street might flood too, as I had no idea we were surrounded on three sides fairly closely by the river, I was only looking at the Lorn problem! lol
ANyway, hope you're all doing ok. Will check in again in the morning.
x Kate
Keep safe Kate and let us know how you go. It must feel very scarey not knowing the way things are going to go day to day.
H x
millymoo
11-06-2007, 09:10
:wave: Hey Charlie how are you?
You off into town then? We will be going in today to try see boat and walk along foreshore.
charlen49
11-06-2007, 09:13
My heart goes out to you hun and I realise how lucky I am.
We are going down too so may see you there. Does anyone know if honeysuckle/foreshore is ok for walking on?
:banghead::banghead: 20 hours of Starstruck sewing and its cancelled!
Newy is a bit of a mess......i'd say the entertainment centre would have got a battering too!!!!............i luv starstruck havent been to see it since 2000...when kids at the primary school i tought at were in it.....taylor was only 4.and we went and saw the finalle....long night but fantastic....we caught a supporters bus for $4 from raymondterrace back then.....cheap and i didnt have to drive.........will they put it on later when things are cleaned up........did anyone see the nbn news last night......kotatra highs trees...most were blown over:eek:
yesty they said on abc radio that u cant get closer than 10 blocks to the beach....
millymoo
11-06-2007, 09:18
Foreshore?? Honeysuckle? What do you think? Don`t want to hinder the emergency services though.
charlen49
11-06-2007, 09:19
:wave: Hey Charlie how are you?
You off into town then? We will be going in today to try see boat and walk along foreshore.:wave: Hi mate....yes..sometime this morn....when bub wakes up and has breaky!!!!!!!
charlen49
11-06-2007, 09:20
Foreshore?? Honeysuckle? What do you think? Don`t want to hinder the emergency services though.dp........rekons that is where evryone will park!!!!!!!!!....so not sure....but somewhere as close as we can get;)
charlen49
11-06-2007, 09:45
bbl.....bub awake.....going into town:wave:
We're all good here, thankfully it didn't come up as high as they thought so we can still get into town etc.
Matt and I were shaking our heads last night- 100,000 people in this area don't have electricity, people have been evacuated and have no homes to go back to, a lot of roads are still under water, cars are left all over the place,
.... yet Energy Australia stadium was still packed with Newcastle Knights fans yesterday!! :rolleyes: :laughing:
x Kate
charlen49
11-06-2007, 13:45
We're all good here, thankfully it didn't come up as high as they thought so we can still get into town etc.
Matt and I were shaking our heads last night- 100,000 people in this area don't have electricity, people have been evacuated and have no homes to go back to, a lot of roads are still under water, cars are left all over the place,
.... yet Energy Australia stadium was still packed with Newcastle Knights fans yesterday!! :rolleyes: :laughing:
x Kate
kate.......newcastle went through that on Friday and Saturday..it was an utter warzone down here too.........i saw the game on tv...and for a nights game it wasnt packed..just diehard fanes i suspect..........under 15 were given free entry......maybe it was a way for people to relieve the stress they have gone through as well......1/2 of newy is without power as well.....unfortunatley the world doesnt stop..people still have to work and for some people the footy is there job..people need to go on.....just heard on abc radio from the prime minister that some poor buggar lost is buisness in wallsend..went to get car on friday night...lost it...and then finally got home top find his home destroy.........but had the strength and sensibility to be glad his family is safe!!!!!
JAZZIESMUM
11-06-2007, 14:56
Hi everyone, we have had a busy weekend. Have just been for a big walk along foreshore and saw the ship. It looks enormous!!
Kate- my family were one of those people at the Knights last night. We spend about $900 each year to get our season seats and we had already done everything we could to help our friends etc and so my family still attended. Staying home wasting the tickets wasnt going to solve anything....I also think it was a good morale boost for Newcastle people to be out and about and bond with fellow novacastrians for a night!
I also went out with some girlfriends last night for dinner and ended up going to the exchange for Italian (the people from Anna's in wallsend run it now) and it was delicious! Had a great time!!
Cooking a baked dinner tonight so we have been eating well since we have finally been able to get to the supermarket again...lol
Have only just scanned thru pages so wont say anything else til get a chance to read thru..
Oh except:yelclap: for Milly!!! She is soooo clever!!x
I would have been at the footy too last night if i could have been. Instead i was cleaning up the garage and taking pics........but..... i think its great that so many people could go and made the effort to support them. Just wish i was one of them lol. A few beers on the hill sounds extremely therapeutic.:D.
Sounds like you've had a nice day Nic.....we looked at the ship this morning too and all i could say was OMG OMG OMG! Its huge.....the kids were astounded to say the least.
Hope everyone is having a good day!:hugs:
millymoo
11-06-2007, 16:23
We went down around 11 and have just got back as bumped into lots we new and had a walk from Nobbys to Dockyard and back!
Hey ...yummy...I have tried one of those pies you aussies rave about...topped with mash and peas and gravy! That had no hot chips so we had that and they are great..:thumbsup:
I have some great pics. the girls were miseable so i am not speaking to them, Fran wouldn`t come and Rosie sulked all day!!Milly was an:angel:!
Baked Dinner Nic...I`m on my way:laughing:
Sheer Bliss
11-06-2007, 17:08
We r having a baked dinner tonight too!!
been trying to catch up on housework today. spent too much of the weekend watching storm/flood updates on TV. Havent had time to read through everything, sorry.:o
Catch up properly soon. :hugs: Hope the next meet hurrys up!! I can't wait.
charlen49
11-06-2007, 17:52
hey guy..sorry been busy...only left a short post this sarvo...we had to do some groceries( that got abandonded for certain reasons;) on friday!)....anyhow we went to foreshore too...came in via merewether and found a fab park outside old newy girls high and walked all the way following shore to the ship!!!!( phew....havent walked that much in ages..hehe)....took literally hundreds of pics with our fab camera..when i get time i will post some of the pics......
hey we are having Baked pork cooked in the webba by dp ...mmmmmmmm...i can feel the crackle on my thighs now....hehe
I dont know about beers on the hill.roopee(im not a beer girl much to dp disgust)...maybe a few jd &coke.......hehee
anyhow ..Helen glad milly was an Angel.....so was Jaimee..unbelievably so.....must have been because she had so many people to gawk at!!!!!!!:laughing: ...anyhow must read some more posts....bbl:wave:
p.s.....when we driving up past gard today...just up the street from our joint....i couldnt believe the destruction...still cars left all over the place...people pulling carpet out of house.....and tress down everywhere.....we were very lucky.....how i dont know.....i didnt realise how bad things were until i saw it with my own eyes.......gee singo and maitland are lucky they didnt have the high winds as well as flooding!!!!!!!!!!!
Haven't had a chance to read all posts, but hope everyone is ok and that those of you affected by the storms are coping.
The storms in Newcastle have even made the news in England and Ireland, we have had family and friends ringing us to see if we are ok, thankfully we were.
Congratulations to Milly on the clapping and crawling.
Fiona
Sheer Bliss
11-06-2007, 20:34
oooh - Forgot to say before...
YAY MILLY!!! :yelclap:
Hi everyone!!! Been so caught up in getting the washing up-to-date since getting the electricity back on & grocrey shopping I havn't had time to post...
YAY to Milly!!!!!
I'm so glad everyone is ok... just driving through the carnage it makes you grateful that more lives wern't lost...
A big BOO to all the looters... how could they?????:thumbsdown:
We have had a couple of bad nights with DS... & then he woke up with a green gunky eye. Spent all this morning waiting at Broadmeadow medical centre to see a Doctor for 2 minutes. Poor bubba... hope he gets better soon.
Off to bed now... sorry for the short post. So tired:sleeping:.
Luv Bex
XO
millymoo
12-06-2007, 09:27
Fiona...my family and friends don`t seem to be getting the news on here but will ask when Dad xalls to see if have over last 24 hrs. Seems the Paris Hilton story got most coverage on Fri/Sat when watched Sky UK news! How stupid is she.And how unimportant. I have yr date on calendar and really it isn`t long to go is it! I bet you are getting to that uncomfy stage. is the winging pom better:laughing:
Thanks everyone on the crawling congrats!
Yesty I was ding clapping hands and was singing "clap hands" before I got to clapping mine and she just did it and kept on doing it all night when any of us just sang "clap hands". She is growing up too fast!
Bexta in a crisis I go to Charlestown Med centre now as it is very nice and never wait long. I used to go to Broadmeasdow but was so full one day we gave Charlie a go and were in and out in 30 mins. Milly has had conjunctivitis twice. Is that what it is?
:wave::wave:Nic, Tanya, Tanya, Charlie, Ann, and everyone else!!
JAZZIESMUM
12-06-2007, 09:59
Morning everyone.
Well Jasper is up again after his 30min catnap! He seems to do this all the time now. For a few weeks he was having a decent morning sleep but seems to have slipped back into this catnapping, barely enough time to eat breakfast before he wakes up again! Driving me crazy...He has also decided he doesnt really want to eat food,has become very fussy and is only drinking smallish amounts of milk (around 120 mls at a time) on the formula tin its seems he should be drinking double this!! He seems fine and happy so not sure what is happening. Got a clinic appt soon so will check then I guess.
Cant wait to see little Milly crawling! I knew it wouldnt be long when we saw her the other day! I cant believe after all that sewing that starstruck is off... bloody hilarious!! You must be spewing! lol
got to go sort this child out bbl x
charlen49
12-06-2007, 10:43
Morning everyone.
Well Jasper is up again after his 30min catnap! He seems to do this all the time now. For a few weeks he was having a decent morning sleep but seems to have slipped back into this catnapping, barely enough time to eat breakfast before he wakes up again! Driving me crazy...He has also decided he doesnt really want to eat food,has become very fussy and is only drinking smallish amounts of milk (around 120 mls at a time) on the formula tin its seems he should be drinking double this!! He seems fine and happy so not sure what is happening. Got a clinic appt soon so will check then I guess.
Cant wait to see little Milly crawling! I knew it wouldnt be long when we saw her the other day! I cant believe after all that sewing that starstruck is off... bloody hilarious!! You must be spewing! lol
got to go sort this child out bbl x
Hey Nic..dont worry about the formula tin....jaimee has never drunk what they have said yet!!!......i only make 180 bottles for her..some tomes she drinks them sometimes 1/2 of it......they drink what they want.......i do make a 240 for her last bottle befor bed ..when she seems to know to drink more....she will drink between 190 to 240ml....so dont stress...i'm sure little Jasper is fine......Jaimee often goes through days where she doesnt eat or drink much and then other days she is little miss piggy!!!!!!lol.......i find too when she is having an off day or teething she eats/drinks less too........:yes:
charlen49
12-06-2007, 10:57
BBL..trying to catch up on washing...lol...not!!!!!
JAZZIESMUM
12-06-2007, 11:13
Thanks Charlie. I seem to just think I have finally worked him out and he changes the rules again! Ratbag...
Hi everyone :wave: I'm back this morning feeling o so refreshed after a GREAT night with DS last night, which makes a lovely change!!! Actually woke up with the biggest (.)(.) at 6am as he didn't wake up over night... very sore & he got very cross & fussy trying to attach.
Helen - the Dr did say it was conjunctivitis, It looks heaps better today thank goodness. I'll have to tell DH about the Charlestown Med centre :thumbsup:.
Charlie - Did you want to see a pic of me? You're not missing much :laughing:, but I'll dig up a pic from photobucket now that I've put more on there... http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x317/drkustoms/062_62.jpg (hmmmmm, just realised that there isn't many of me). This one is just before Christmas 2006 with our new 8 week old doberman X puppy TAZER :).
charlen49
12-06-2007, 12:47
No probs Nic!
Great to see u had nice nights sleep Bexta! and hope bubs eyes get better soon!
Good new dp rang from work to tell me that the tower walk people called and they are going to let ud reuse our vouchers.....they were very understanding of the recent weather we have had and understood we couldnt make it to sydney on weekend.yay..so its back on at some stage!!!!
JAZZIESMUM
12-06-2007, 12:49
That is great Charlie..have to get yourself psyched up again now..lol!
charlen49
12-06-2007, 13:00
That is great Charlie..have to get yourself psyched up again now..lol!
:yes: sure will....damn jaimee is not wanting to sleep either......grr...BBL
millymoo
12-06-2007, 13:24
Hello :wave::wave:..I have had a morning of major housework and have just managed to catch up on the threads. I am not thrilled the girls are off.They just lay around being miserable teens and moaning they are bored!!:banghead:
Nic...welcome to my world of feeding. Milly the fusspot. Does little Jasper seem ok? Perhaps he is just really busy taking in all whats going on and can`t be bothered with food at the mo!They seem to get distracted.
Charli I would have been so glad not to go up that tower but i know you want to go. When are you thinking to do it?
Bexta...nice pic...can see your Tat well!! How big is the dog now?? where was it taken?
Hello everyone:wave:
millymoo
12-06-2007, 13:26
9 Days til the meet
Can I have PM if you want to come...sorry I know I asked before but some got deleted. So need a PM then will reply with the secret destination!!
21st JUNE 11am