View Full Version : Any mums in Blacktown area??
LEVIsMum
07-03-2007, 11:19
Just curious if there's any mums near me! gee I'm sure there is!!
I'm 25 and bub is 3 months...
Look forward to hearing from....anyone...
Hi babe,
I live in Quakers Hill. I'm 28 and DDs 8 months old.
LEVIsMum
09-03-2007, 14:51
Oh hey!! Yeah that's really close...
I notices so many mums in these forums are from Brissie and I just wondered if any would be around here.
Do you go to any mums groups? I've just asked about one locally so I'm waiting to hear back - I've had enough of just baby talk all da! haha
Its great though...
Yeah I think we might have to move to Brisbane to meet some of these people...there doesn't seem to be many of us around our area.
Believe it or not, around here there's actually waiting lists to join mothers groups(?!?!?) So no, though I'm on their lists.
Are you a SAHM too?
Levi's a cutie BTW. How are you finding mummyhood?
LEVIsMum
09-03-2007, 15:14
Ok this is a total guess - is SAHM 'Stay at home mum'??? If it is, then yes I am! It took me soooo long to figure out what DH, DS & DH were too haha
You know what, now that you mention it, I think the lady on the phone mentioned a waiting list - I just couldn't hear properly coz levi started playing up just as I got on the phone. I must be on a list too then. Bugger.
I'm LOVING motherhood - I feel like I was made for this! How are you finding it? Is this your first too? Gosh what are they like at 8 months????
I'm FINALLY going out tonight - first time in months. Its just for dinner with old workmates but hey I'll take anything! My hubby's a bit nervous about looking after Levi alone - but hey nobody helped from day dot! So he'll be fine...
:laughing: the abbreviations stumped me as well for ages. Somewhere around here though there's a list of them all. But yeah SAHM is stay at home mum.
I think we may have to start our own mothers group. I'm having a waiting list too...just on principle!!
Glad you're enjoying being a mum...can't even remember Maddy being 3 months old. She's just getting to the fun stage now where she's a couple of weeks off crawling and gets her hands into everything. Be warned though: she's gotten really antisocial with new people. Apparently its perfectly normal at this stage. Bit embarrassing though.
Hubby will be great with Levi. The first time is scary for you but they're better than we give them credit for.
So off anywhere nice?
LEVIsMum
09-03-2007, 15:29
Yeah we'll tell them there's a waiting list AND an interview haha. Just kidding
I'm not sure where we're going - I worked at Macquarie Bank and our team had dinners at all different places - and they were nice enough to invite me even though I'm on leave. Teppanyak I think? No idea how to spell it....
Wow crawling - it must be so cool when they can start to do their own thing - I'm looking forward to Levi even sitting up!
You know I heard that bubs get realy clingy around the 7 month mark and they just want mummy or daddy and thats that. You must feel sooo special!! haha
I gotta go get ready - hubbys on his way home yet and I haven't even done the dishes!!!
I'll definately logon tomorrow or monday though...
Is Maddy short for Maddison?? Does she giggle alot? CAN'T WAIT for the giggling!!!!!!!!
Have fun babe. Drink lots and make sure you catch the food!!
Yeah I'm usually logged on all day every day in case work comes through from another site.
P.S. Maddy's short for Madeleine.
PPS And I'm Jen...pleased to meet you.
Oh and yeah, she started giggling a few months ago. Raspberries on her tummy works...or watching our dogs chase each other.
luckymama
09-03-2007, 15:49
hey there,
I am not a mum yet, but our first baby is due in sept, and i am moving to Plumpton next month, we just bought our first house :smiliedance:
Congratulations on your bubs and your new house. :yelclap:
I'm useless at geography but Plumptons around here somewhere, isn't it??
Wanna join our mothers group??? :laughing:
Hey hey... I'm in Marayong.
I'm 23 and DD will be 8 months in 2 weeks!!
I don't go to a Mum's group (didn't look either) am a SAHM until July (wish it was longer) and I must say, Levi will be GREAT for your hubby... They seem to be complete angels when someone else looks after them! My Mum swears DD didn't cry for the first 6 months!!!
I used to be on all day every day, but now spend a LOT more time with DD, she is getting SO fun!!
I tell you, there is nothing more satisfying than watching your own baby become their own little person! I know she's going to break my heart in a few years when she learns the word "hate" :( A friend of mine's 4 year old doesn't use the word "hate" he says "I don't love you anymore" I'd burst into tears if DD said that to me!!
Speaking of DD, have fun while you are out, I am going to play for a little bit before she goes to bed! Is Levi sleeping through the night yet?
Hey Jen! Hey WFM!
I'm useless at geography but Plumptons around here somewhere, isn't it??
Plumpton is on the way to Richmond, sorta...
When you go down Richmond Road towards Richmond, Plumpton is up around where the M7 intersection is... You turn left up there and it leads into Plumpton...
luckymama
09-03-2007, 16:06
yup widget thats the one :thumbsup: I live in Parklea at the mo (well kinda)
Id love to join your lovely ladies mothers group. We should try and meet up soon :thumbsup:
Just waned to invite you girls to a bubhub meet at Parramatta park on friday the 23rd !!
Just let me know if you'd like the details!!
I'd love to come to Parra park! I'm from Baulkham Hills so it's real close to Blacktown and Parra :D
I already met some bubhubbers at Parra Westfield :)
luckymama
09-03-2007, 16:13
yes please PM me the details :yes:
OK I've got the map out now...yeah I can see Plumpton. I did warn you I'm hopeless with geography.:o
Can you PM the details too?
Oooh I like how this little group is developing so quickly...I knew I couldn't be the only BH fanatic around this part of the world!! :smiliedance:
I'll give it a miss... I don't drive and I can't get to Parra Park without 2 trains and a LONG walk!!
My Dad just took extra hours at work and DF would be at work so I would be on my own to get there... Too difficult with a teething baby having a growth spurt...
Maybe next time??
luckymama
09-03-2007, 16:28
we can arrange our own meeting closer to Blacktown, what do you think?
Yeah thats probably even better for me. I was already getting kinda nervous about having to drive to Parramatta! (Bit of background: crashed the car in January, got a new one and am now too scared to drive it outside Quakers Hill!!)
Anyone know anywhere nice?
I'll give it a miss... I don't drive and I can't get to Parra Park without 2 trains and a LONG walk!!
My Dad just took extra hours at work and DF would be at work so I would be on my own to get there... Too difficult with a teething baby having a growth spurt...
Maybe next time??
Im on 2 trains and walking as well so dont worry!! But yes. . maybe next time. . we try and have a big one at least once a month!!!
I will add you other guys to the pm list!!
It depends on what you are looking for Jen...
Since none of our bubbas are crawling as yet, Lollipops (if there's one in the area, I can check it out) wouldn't be too good an idea, but I'm told they have under 12 month areas but the cafe prices are a rip off.
If you just wanted to meet for a cuppa and a chat, then there's Westpoint which has Starbucks or Krispy Kremes and then if anyone has any errands while we're there they could do them and kill two birds with one stone.
Let me know what you're looking for and I'll see what I can find, maybe even a park in the area with a picnic. Nurrangingy is close, but I would need to find a way to get there.
Let me know what the main things to look for are and I'll see what I can come up with :D
Those going to the meet in Parra - hope you have a blast!!
Morning,
So I was thinking, Blacktown works for me if its good for everyone else. LevisMum, Waitingformotherhood - you're coming, aren't you???
Oh LevisMum, hows the hangover?? Feeling a little :barf:this morning?!?!?
luckymama
10-03-2007, 09:10
yep for sure, ill be the one without a child with me and the huge belly lol.
I dont mind where it is :yes:
tyler's mum
10-03-2007, 09:12
I'm at whalan tyler is 18 months, i never knew there were so many mums from around my way:yelclap:
LEVIsMum
10-03-2007, 09:13
All I can say right now is WHAT DID I DO THAT FOR haha. My tummy....
I'll write more in a sec - Levi is having a waaaaa...
He was a shocker for DH last night!
Write more real soon.
Welcome new ladies - how cool is this - there's more ppl here now!!
And yes - I'll be there.
Gotta go... Doesn't Levi understand mummy had a big night? haha
Brilliant!! :thumbsup:
Oh I love pregnant girls. They're just gorgeous. Just don't let me impart all my wisdom on you...I've got a nasty habit of sounding like a midwife!! :laughing:
morning tam. yeah seems we've all be lurking in the woodwork. i'll just go get the map to suss out where whalan is...unless Widget can assist?!?!
tyler's mum
10-03-2007, 09:20
its near mt druitt bout 15/20 mins from blacktown:)
LEVIsMum
10-03-2007, 09:28
I'm back - this is great that there's so many of us around the same area!!
After I started the thread and didn't hear back (only for 2 days!) I thought it was just me!!
Last night was great - is it bad of me to say I didn't wanna go home? Left the city at 9:30 so not a late night...
Levi always goes to sleep at 8-8:30 and sleeps for about 5-6 hours before he wakes for a feed. NOW, last night DH put him to sleep at 8:15 and he woke at 9 and cried and cried - No joke Levi barely cries.. DH was lost for what to do and bub was still awake till I got home at 10:30! It was a very unsettled night and he woke every 3 hours...
The thing is - its ALWAYS me putting him to sleep every night so I put it down to him having his own routine and last night it got shattered!!! But I told DH that he is going to have to make more of an effort to put DS to sleep (when I'm home) to DS gets used to it so it's not all on me...
Had a great time though - with ADULTS!! You know I had kinda decided not to go back to work end of the year, but hanging out with the team I used to work with made me want to go back. I wonder what the deal is with Childcare and waiting lists around here... I wouldn't go back full-time though...
Is anyone here back at work? It's the hardest thing in the world to think about!
Geez I'm useless!! I found Whalan on my trusty Gregorys...its like 2 seconds away!!!!
LevisMum, so pleased you had a good night out. I can send Maddy over if you like...she's in a squeal mood!! That'll sort out the hangover!! Bit of a pain Levi didn't settle though. Maddys usually an angel for her dad. Sounds like he'll have to get used to someone else settling him.
You're right though, its great that there are a few of us around here. I used to see if there were any girls around here but just about gave up a while ago so i didn't see your post...sorry babe. Now, childcare. You're going back in July, aren't you? Get your name on waiting lists now!! I had our name on all the daycare centres in Quakers Hill before DD was even born and its only now that they're calling saying they've got a place for her. But I originally wanted a full week so I think that was the problem.
tyler's mum
10-03-2007, 09:52
i dont drive so takes me longer then 2mins:D
LEVIsMum
10-03-2007, 09:55
Yeah bring Maddy over - quite clearly I 'have the touch' haha just kidding!!!
I told work I'd be back in September - I took 10 months off. I should look into it now. It has to be within walking distance coz DH takes the car, I haven't even seen one close by... Must be hiding.
I'm happy to meet wherever because I'm literally next to Blacktown station so it's easy for me....
What a beach day hu - next summer will be sooo cool with the bubbas at the beach!!
Well, Tuesday and Wednesdays are out for me. I have netball on Tuesday mornings and SIL takes DD on Wednesdays starting this week...
Jen, it's me that goes back in July... So far MIL & SIL have offered to take DD for 3 out of 5 days when I go back for nothing... I want to ask if there is anything that I can do that's part time when I go back...
Well, for the first meet up did you guys just want to go to Starbucks at Blacktown?
Sylvia, if hubby looks after Lvi again and he has to go to bed, until Levi gets used to hubby putting him down, maybe try one of your smelly shirts so Levi thinks you're close to him?? Just an idea...
luckymama
10-03-2007, 10:13
you mean in the westpoint?
Sounds good to me, any day is fine as i dont work
LEVIsMum
10-03-2007, 10:19
Yeah Starbucks at Blacktown sounds good, I don't have anything on, ever (sounds bad huh!!) so any day/time is cool for me.
Yeah maybe I'll try one of my tops near him next time. Its not like I'm planning on going out alot now, but at least if something comes up I want to know things will be ok. Last night I rang him when I left the city and DS was crying so much. DH put me on speaker and Levi started to settle a bit. Made me feel AWFUL for going out, but it really shouldn't be that way so DH is gonna have to pull his socks up and do some more in the eveings!! He's not as bad as I'm making him sound - just needs to put Levi down more often I think...
Sorry guys, I was catching up my reading on another post...all 30something pages of it!!!
Sylvia, the t-shirt thing seemed to work for us.
Starbucks at Blacktown sounds great for me. I too don't actually have a life so any days good for me.
i am out at bansktown but are interested in meetin up with you ladies further out west if i have the car (DP is usually away working so i always have the car although DP has been working in sydney lately and has been takin the car).
i wanna catch up with tam one of these days too :D
just sling a PM my way if you end up meeting up. :smiliedance:
LEVIsMum
10-03-2007, 12:53
Hey sweetness,
We'll let u know once we decided on a day and time.
I used to live at Chester Hill - not far from you.
What, where, when ,why???.... :eek:
My God you women can :ecomcity: :yes:
If there's a PM going round about a Blacktown meet can someone CC it to me :fingerscrossed:
I'm just across Old Winsor Rd in B/Hills but have car - will travel.
I'd love to meet all you guys. I can't believe it - I'm not alone out here YAY!!!
Hey sweetness,
We'll let u know once we decided on a day and time.
I used to live at Chester Hill - not far from you.
great!!!
really??
i've always lived in this area (when i wasnt living in tamworth) and used to live in villawood and go to chester hill high school... god i hated that school... bullies :banghead:
anyways, when you decide on a day and time, let me know please. i would love to come :smiliedance:
Yeah I've been told I can yap more than a puppy!!! :ecomcity:
You're just down the road from me then, I think.
Soooo how does the 22nd suit everybody? Its a Thursday.
luckymama
10-03-2007, 13:20
sounds good,
just a thought though, do you wanna PM people a date and time and we can organise it that way, incase of stalkers :detective:
Yeah I've been told I can yap more than a puppy!!! :ecomcity:
You're just down the road from me then, I think.
Soooo how does the 22nd suit everybody? Its a Thursday.
not good for me unless its after 1pm. we have playgroup. but if it interferes i may give play group a miss just once :p
Ooooh do you think this threads become so popular we might have stalkers?!?! How excitement!!!
How about if we agree on a date then PM the rest of the details?
23rd? Stalker: you guess which month we're referring to!!!
Sylvia: you've gone quiet....still got your head over the loo?!?!
luckymama
10-03-2007, 13:31
i cant wait to meet you lovely ladies.
Tylersmum ive PMd you re the cot :thumbsup:
I'm really looking forward to it too. :smiliedance:
Its about time I got out of the house and met some mummies.
i am up for anyday except thursdays 10-12 as we have playgroup. really hoping i get to meet everyone :fingerscrossed:
LEVIsMum
10-03-2007, 13:42
hey Maddys mum just read your post oh haha!
I'm actually feeling slightly better, you know I barely even drank coz it got to my head so fast - I'm a real cheap night out now!!
Yeah I dropped off for a while there, a bad night turned into a bad day and he's such a sook!!!
He only wants to be held by none other than moi!
I used to be a glass and a half girl too..until a friend of mine told me her motto: Persistence overcomes resistance so drink through it!!! :thumbsup:
Right my darling daughters in a strop. I'd better go and do something constructive with my day.
Tisses ladies. Have a lovely day. :kiss: Who am I kidding?? I'll be back as soon as she's gone to sleep!!
LEVIsMum
10-03-2007, 13:53
Oh trust me once I've finished breastfeedng I'll be back in action!! haha
I gotta go too - DH is on his way home from work and I have managed to get NOTHING done yet again..
I'll get the PM out when I get home, just going for a drive with Dad...
I've got 7 down so far (including me, is that right?)
TM
LM
N
SN
MM
WFM
W
anyone I've missed that's interested in a cuppa chat (maybe some food too) to go ahead within 3 weeks... Date to be advised due to fear of stalkers... (I never even contemplated stalkers...)
Just let us know!
lol...stalkers shouldnt be a problem as long as its in a public place, however it were to be at someones house that would be a different story. you wouldnt even advertise a date on here...
but if it makes you more comfortable doing it through PM is a good idea.
anyways, 3 weeks sounds good. :yes:
luckymama
10-03-2007, 14:59
lol good point sw33tn33s, i am just paranoid :o
this is gonna be great :yes:
I live in blacktown also. Great to meet new people...so whats the final meet place, time and date.
Kez
I live in blacktown also. Great to meet new people...so whats the final meet place, time and date.
Kez
there is a PM, i will forward it to you.
how cute, you're little one is a Kristie-Lee just like me :smiliedance:
there is a PM, i will forward it to you.
how cute, you're little one is a Kristie-Lee just like me :smiliedance:
The only thing is shes not my little one shes my eldest (nearly 16) lol.
yeah you're right :D
:yes: Kez was on the PM distribution list LOL (she's also listed IN the PM)
It only lets you send it to 5 people at a time, so I have 2 lists in operation!! :D
Can we get an age count?
So far I have:
1x still expecting (WFM)
1x 3 month old (LM)
1x 5 month old (N)
1x 6 month old (K)
2x 8 month olds (MM and W)
1x 1 year old (SN)
1x 18 month old (TM)
yeah, looking at the ages, only 2 of the kiddos would be on the move... is that right?
This is going from sigs and previous posts... Kez, I only put the recent addition in the list on the pretense that your next youngest (9 soon) will be at school.
Morning all,
God, you're organised Widget!!! Military precision or what?!?! You do know its Sunday? Supposed to be a day of rest!! :laughing:
Yeah Maddys 8 months and not crawling.
I also had a suggestion re venue. I'll PM you.
Morning all,
God, you're organised Widget!!! Military precision or what?!?!
My word :yes:
I'll try and dream up some venues today :p
God, you're organised Widget!!! Military precision or what?!?! You do know its Sunday? Supposed to be a day of rest!!
Must be the mother in me...
:rolleyes: It could just be me making up my lack of discipline around the house with my Gathering abilities!! LOL
Yep, Sundays are supposed to be my baby free mornings... BUT she was screaming from 3am for no darn reason! Ok, so maybe she might be getting more teeth... The first 2 weren't anywhere near this horrible to deal with - Widget + sleep deprivation = Very long and winding posts!!
Keep coming with the suggestions.
Jen, I PM'd you back with some Q's... I realise you may not be able to answer them, but they're things we need to think of too!!
:yes: Kez was on the PM distribution list LOL (she's also listed IN the PM)
It only lets you send it to 5 people at a time, so I have 2 lists in operation!! :D
Can we get an age count?
So far I have:
1x still expecting (WFM)
1x 3 month old (LM)
1x 5 month old (N)
1x 6 month old (K)
2x 8 month olds (MM and W)
1x 1 year old (SN)
1x 18 month old (TM)
yeah, looking at the ages, only 2 of the kiddos would be on the move... is that right?
This is going from sigs and previous posts... Kez, I only put the recent addition in the list on the pretense that your next youngest (9 soon) will be at school.
Yes it will only be me and bubs all my other kids are at school.
luckymama
12-03-2007, 20:11
hey ladies, has anything definate been decided yet? :thumbsup:
i thought i replied to this thread wanting to know if anything has been decided about a date and venue etc....
We've got 6 that said that date is perfect - so we'll go with that one...
We're still looking at venues, so if you have any suggestions, PM me.
I'm looking into one at the moment for those of us on public transport (sorry MM, DD has been a real shocker, been 3 nights in a row now where I haven't had more than 3 hours sleep) I haven't got around to pulling the street directory out yet, but I will, I have to double check where I'm going to lunch today (I have to direct my lift there too) so will have a squizz while I'm doing that, but if anyone else has some suggestions, put them out there!!
Would you believe it? DD was screaming her head off 10 mins ago, now that I've finished the post, not a peep!! I'll take the opportunity for a shower :sleeping:
SweetSerenity
13-03-2007, 08:42
Hey girls, just wanted to say i didnt realise so many lived around Blacktown area....theres so many of you!!!:D
Im in Penrith....
Anyway just popping in to say hi :wave:
MissSparkle
13-03-2007, 09:24
Im also in Penrith. I have a 2year old and am 22weeks pregnant with bubba boy #2!
I didnt realise there were so many people in the western syndey area!!
luckymama
13-03-2007, 09:27
you ladies, should def join us for a meeting :D
MissSparkle
13-03-2007, 14:20
Id love to. Just let me know where and when! I dont have lots of mummy friends and Ds loves to play wit hother kids!
LEVIsMum
13-03-2007, 16:57
Hi new girls!!
Yeah come join us - when we figure out what we're doing!
I notice everyone has been a bit quiet the last 2 days (including me). Gee hope you're all not having a bad couple of days like me! Nah it's not that bad - DS is just excercising his lungs more than usual... Keeps me on my toes...
I hear ya! I've had about 12 hours sleep since Thursday!! MIL & SIL have DD tonight and tomorrow, so I was just finishing my cheesecake then heading off to bed - DF isn't home yet, but I need to catch up!!
Didn't get to the street directory, but I will! I promise!
Steph, do you want input on where we go or do you just me to PM you with what we've got (once we've got it LOL)?
Yeah things still the same with my DD wont sleep anymore than 5hours. :thumbsdown:
Tomorrow im going to be talking with the Australian baby whisperer, she seams to think she can help me.:fingerscrossed:
Ive tryed everything even when to the stage of blood test done on monday, so far all have come back all clear:thumbsup: , still waiting for 2 more results.
Still keen on meeting up with everyone....keep me updated.
Cheers Kez
MissSparkle
14-03-2007, 20:06
I don't mind where the meet up is. I can go anywhere!!
Sorry ladies, I've been absolutely cr*p this week!! I started the week thinking I'd try and restrict my BH usage as I was getting a bit addicted...but I didn't mean to not be on here at all!!
Maddy's decided now would be a nice time to start teething (well I think thats what the problem is) and in between smearing Bonjela in her mouth, I'm actually trying to quit the ciggies so I'm frantically reading Allen Carrs book.
Soooo how are you all going? What have I missed?
A PM has been sent.
If anyone else would like to join, please let me know!!
Elijahs_Mum
18-03-2007, 18:47
Just thought I would let u know about a place where mumies in ya area meet up lots
mumsmeeting
I dont know if I can put the link here but should be easy to find..
Most of the girls in there are all parra, blacktown and penrith area mummies...
Dunno why I didnt tell ya all earlyer..
Im only one thread away in Penrith mummies
Hugs Kay
I re-sent it to the first group and included SweetSerenity as well...
Jen said it didn't go through the first time...
SweetSerenity
18-03-2007, 23:07
I re-sent it to the first group and included SweetSerenity as well...
Jen said it didn't go through the first time...
Thanks hun, i got it :D:hugs:
Hey Ladies, yes it's for the 30th.
I have to see how things go now to see if I'll be there, I have to see the Neurosurgeon about DD's spinal cord so of course if he wants the 30th we're all his...
I'm not going to go into detail in here, I've got a thread "so scared and lost" that I updated a bit this morning as well, so am going to keep the updates in there for now...
I need to get ready for netball now and find something to do to get my mind off it before DD goes to bed tonight...
I'm pretty sure it was Mondays and Fridays were the options, I chose the Friday as the Syd gathering in Parra is this friday and Monday may be too soon for those going, that and we have and extra 4 days to plan!! :D
luckymama
20-03-2007, 09:08
the 30th is good for me, what time will it be?
Say about 11am, to get seats before the big lunch crowd gets settled??
Hopefully we'll have an appointment time tomorrow, so I'll let you know if I can make it later on okay!
Lovely!!
I'm really looking forward to meeting you all.
Widget, I hope you can make it...especially since you organised it!!! But completely completely understand if you can't. :thumbsup:
I notice LevisMum's gone a bit quiet of late...all ok over there?
Just a quick note to let you all know that unfortunately I won't be able to make it to the meet...somethings come up that I can't get out of. I'm sure you'll all have a great time.
I've also decided to leave the Hub for a while. Just feeling a bit over it and disillusioned about this place lately. Hopefully absence will make the heart grow fonder and I'll be back at some stage.
Take care ladies.
Jen x
Sorry to hear that Jen. Hope you get everything sorted out soon!
And to think I was coming on to say that as far as I know I can make it now... Depends on the appt on Tuesday, but I doubt they would do anything that soon!!
mummy2marshy
22-03-2007, 12:53
Hello
Blacktown mum here
I'm mel,22 yr old mummy to jade,hayden and marshall and we live in marayong.I cant believe theres so many of you i looked and looked for blacktown mums when i had my first and they were a rare species lol.
I love to meet up im on another forum that meets up regurly between penrith and blacktown but hey i could always do with more friends.
Hello, hello, I've just PM'd the details to you :D
LEVIsMum
22-03-2007, 13:49
Yeah sorry ladies - I still do exist! I've just barely had enough time to read what you guys have been posting - let alone post something myself!
Levi's going through some kind of demanding, crying phase - hoping it will pass soon!
I'll try my best to come to the meet...
i havent been posting in here recently but i will try and attend the meet if possible. i really do want to go..
OK!
This Friday at the location in the PM at 11am!!
Can I please get a hands up of those who are - for the time being definites??
I'm in so far - I can't see anything coming up that soon!
If you're unsure on the meet place, can you let me know, I'll detail it for you...
so far, so good :thumbsup:
if things change in the meantime, i will let you know. :D
I'm definitely going to try :D
Just depends how DH might throw a spanner in the works for me like last week "Get a distributor cap for my kombi.." :ecomcity: :rolleyes:
Room for another one????
i can come!!!!
Hurrah :smiliedance: Hurrah :smiliedance: Hurrah:smiliedance:
mummy2marshy
26-03-2007, 19:43
I should be there.
luckymama
27-03-2007, 09:10
ill totally be there, i cant wait :thumbsup:
LEVIsMum
27-03-2007, 12:24
I'll do my best too
can anyone give approximate directions?? ive never had to drive to blacktown before...i know i will have to look on the street directory but i do know i will just come down the M4 and get off on the blacktown exit. but then from there i wouldnt know where to go. i have been to blacktown, just never driven there before.
N3ss, if you get off at the Reservior Rd exit, follow it into Blacktown... That will take you to the shopping centre! You want to travel in the right lane and turn at the turn at the lights when you see the weird off ramp (it's funky orange). If you turn left into the carpark at the next set of lights and park up 2 to 4 levels in that middle region it's the closest you can park to Starbucks... When you walk into the shopping centre (LVL3), walk around the hole in the middle (LOL you'll see what I mean) and starbucks is just ahead at the food court!
If you want pram parking (which is usually full) it's up to the right end of the carpark...
I'll PM my number out to those who said they'd do their darndest to get there so if anything happens (unable to make it, lost etc) we can know about it LOL
N3ss, if you get off at the Reservior Rd exit, follow it into Blacktown... That will take you to the shopping centre! You want to travel in the right lane and turn at the turn at the lights when you see the weird off ramp (it's funky orange). If you turn left into the carpark at the next set of lights and park up 2 to 4 levels in that middle region it's the closest you can park to Starbucks... When you walk into the shopping centre (LVL3), walk around the hole in the middle (LOL you'll see what I mean) and starbucks is just ahead at the food court!
If you want pram parking (which is usually full) it's up to the right end of the carpark...
I'll PM my number out to those who said they'd do their darndest to get there so if anything happens (unable to make it, lost etc) we can know about it LOL
thanks!!!! thats a great help...i think i better write that down!!!
really looking forward to this....:smiliedance:
you can PM me your number if you like... at least i can tell you what i am wearing that day or something so i dont look stupid wondering around saying "are you from bubhub?" i hate that.....:o
luckymama
29-03-2007, 09:10
ill be there, i cant wait :smiliedance:
Ill be the one with the big bump lol, i guess ill come up to people in the location with kids and keep asking till i find you all hehe.
I am Karen Btw, what are all your names?
ill be there, i cant wait :smiliedance:
Ill be the one with the big bump lol, i guess ill come up to people in the location with kids and keep asking till i find you all hehe.
I am Karen Btw, what are all your names?
i have a big bump too!! :D and a naughty little curly haired toddler named RJ..my name is Kristie.
We have...
:thumbsup: V, Jen, Kristie, Karen, Kellie, Kim
:fingerscrossed: Natalie, Sylvia, Mel
:detective: Steph, Nat, Tam, Kez
luckymama
29-03-2007, 12:22
who else is excited? i love meeting new people :D
kellieanne08
29-03-2007, 12:24
Hey Guys
My names Kellie, I'm new here. I have a first born son, Liam who is 11 months old and I live in Parramatta, nice and close to Blacktown.
mummy2marshy
29-03-2007, 12:53
I will have 2 boys in a baby club brand double stroller and a naughty little girl with me so u wont miss me lol.
I forgot to say that!!
There'll be like 6 prams! We shouldn't be missed!!
kellieanne08
29-03-2007, 14:02
Hey Widget
Thankyou for your email. Liam and I will be attending tomorrow at Blacktown, thanks again for the invite. See you at 11am.
Kellie
TinyStar
29-03-2007, 18:43
I'll be there, hows the parking in blacktown these days?
I'll be the chick with the two red headed children.
YAY another one coming!!
See you all tomorrow!!
i've decided what i will be wearing.... just look for a pregnant lady wearing a nice bright shade of pink....lol... and i will be pushing a blue pram with beige trim....
sorry for all the info but as much as i like meeting new people i am real shy and want people to know me so i dont wander around like an idiot looking for the group (which has happened before, not fun:no: )
well, to make it easier, we can congregate out side out the front of starbucks, on the other side of the verandah... can't confuse that!!
I have no idea what I'll wear... prob black slacks and a red shirt... I'll be with the bertini shuttle that has the little girl who looks just her mummy in it!!
Evening ladies. Ooooh I'm looking forward to tomorrow now!! As nervous as I am!!
Righto, I'm gonna get lost so if you see someone with black leggings, and a green and back floaty top with a bubba in a blue buggy (I will try and remember to attach my pink BH ribbon but I make no promises after a few glasses of wine!!), PLEASE confront me!! My hair is brown but I've just put an el cheapo colour through it so it could be bright pink!!
Now I've just to learn your real names!! It's ok...don;t have to wash this colour out for another 20 mins...thats plenty of time!! :laughing:
Oh and while I remember - Maddy DOES NOT have measles...she has mozzie bites on her cheek!!! :rolleyes:
So Jen, you have NO idea where you're going?? LOL
You'll have to call me then!!
i'm sure i will have no trouble finding you all...now to find my bubhub ribbon...its here somewhere :confused:
bub hub ribbon??? :confused:
I will try and remember to attach my pink BH ribbon but I make no promises after a few glasses of wine!!
What the??
A few glasses BEFORE 11am, what's the occasion?? I haven't had a glass of wine in AGES!!
mummy2marshy
29-03-2007, 20:37
Dunno if i'll be there now girls DP wanted to go out tonight so im abit short on funds aso i guess if im there im there kinda thing if not then i look forward to the next meet.
Ok Mel, I've sent DF to umpire a few cr@ppy games of netball so I can fund my lunch!
bub hub ribbon??? :confused:
yeah we you can get bubhub ribbons... you have to order them from the front page of the forums. there is an ad above the forums... i have mine here someone where but i lost it i think...lol
I can't find it!
Found it, 2 on their way to me!! They're Bright PINK though!! I HATE PINK!!
I sort of know Westpoint and I think Starbucks in near the library. I'm either gonna be really early or a bit late! I've told DH to drop me there at 10.30 cos he has no concept of time!!
Right I'm not drinking at 11am...I'm started drinking now and if I don't prepare myself for tomorrow tonight I'll be running around like a headless chook tomorrow. The clothes are neatly laid out on my bed...which means I'll be sleeping on the floor!! :laughing:
And the hair IS brown...thank gawd!!! Widget (oh, which one of my list of names is yours?? I've learnt the names but I can't figure which username goes with which real name!!) I've got your number...I'll PM my number so you've got it in case I call you know who I am.
HAHAHAHA we're the only "non-K's"
Bloody hell...now I've got to find the list and suss it out from there.....:detective:
Right so you're "V". Could that be: Virginia, Violet, Vera, Veronica, Viola, Violin?? Assistance Please!!! PM me if you must!! :laughing:
luckymama
29-03-2007, 21:28
YAY ladies
See you tommorow :thumbsup: So exciting :smiliedance:
has anyone heard from tylers mum (tam)???
she hasnt been on in over a week. she must be settling into her new house... i was looking forward to meeting her coz i thought in the beginning she said she was going...
Right so you're "V". Could that be: Virginia, Violet, Vera, Veronica, Viola, Violin?? Assistance Please!!! PM me if you must!! :laughing:
Nah... I'm gonna make you squirm til tomorrow!!! :devil6:
has anyone heard from tylers mum (tam)???
she hasnt been on in over a week. she must be settling into her new house... i was looking forward to meeting her coz i thought in the beginning she said she was going...
Haven't heard from Tam (TM), Nat (SS), Kez or Steph...
I know the PM went through coz TinyStar has come in to let us know she's coming!!
I only PM'd those who said they were interested...
We have...
:thumbsup: V, Jen, Kristie, Karen, Kellie, Kim, Kez
:fingerscrossed: Natalie, Sylvia, Mel
:detective: Steph, Nat, Tam
Haven't heard from Tam (TM), Nat (SS), Kez or Steph...
I know the PM went through coz TinyStar has come in to let us know she's coming!!
I only PM'd those who said they were interested...
oh well, there should be a few of us there anyways...:fingerscrossed:
just read your post above...i see who's coming although i still cant match usernames to real names... but with my pregnancy brain would forget anyways....lol...
wow, alot of K names.....see you all tomorrow....better go get my beauty sleep...
Fine, Widget...I dub thee Violin!!!! :laughing: And forever more, you shall be known as Violin!!!!
hey i live in Blackett (mt druitt). we do all our shoping at plumpton shops. if u see a Black Subaru WRX zooming around thats me :D
might be a little late... depends on how long it takes for me to get there...(ie not gettin lost...lol) plus DS decides he wants to start sleeping through again...woohoo for me but means it has made me get ready later, he didnt get up til 8 this morning (yesterday it was 6 :banghead: )
but i'll see you there.....:D
luckymama
30-03-2007, 09:08
YAY, i am leaving now lol, cos i wanna do a few things first, so ill see you ladies there :D
thanks for today ladies, i had fun!!!
I had fun too!!
Always good to catch up with other Mummies for lunch and just chat about anything!!
Hope the Maccas doesn't come back to haunt any of you! KFC was good though LOL
kellieanne08
30-03-2007, 17:49
Hey Guys
My little boy and I had a great day too!. Thanks again.. Look forward to seeing you again soon
I am sooooo sorry i couldnt come today,have been looking forward to meeting up with everyone. :yes:
I was :barf: all day, it was a nightmare.
Just hope the :barf: stops real sooon, i hate it with a passion.
Take care and hope the next meet will be soon.
Kez:thumbsup:
luckymama
31-03-2007, 07:48
thanks girls, i had a great time yesterday, we gotta do it again soon :D
TinyStar
31-03-2007, 09:29
Thanks for yesterday girls and babies, I had a nice time even though I didn't really get a chance to follow the conversation.
Sigh, maybe when she moves out I wont have to chase my lil DD everywhere.
kellieanne08
31-03-2007, 17:04
Hey Everyone
Liam had such a fun and exciting day yesterday he finally slept last night!!!.
I still had to get up twice but at least he went straight back to sleep, not the usual wake at 10pm and sleep at 3am.
He went to bed again at normal time, think that helped as well as the bonjela that we tried (thanks V for the advise there, much appreciated )
Hope you and your bubbas are all having a wonderful weekend!. Waiting for your news V !!
I can't believe how cool the days are becoming. I have to say I am not a fan of winter. Some people on these threads are so nice arn't they and some just don't want to give you the time of day. I joined one and everyone egnored me and said hi to the other newbies :( and on the other one I joined everyone welcomed me with open arms. Ow well. We can't all be kind I guess. You guys on here are all great though :hugs:
Best be going, Liam's yelling mum mum mum
luckymama
31-03-2007, 18:01
yay for your DS finally sleeping last night :smiliedance: hope you managed a good sleep too :hugs:
Kellie, that's great news!!
:fingerscrossed: For another great night!
How did you go with not picking him up or is that a trial for another day?? Am so glad the bonjella worked to settle him for you!!
Country girl to counrty girl... if you ever need anything, don't hesitate to call me for ANYTHING, after midnight not such a good time, thats when I'm usually heading to bed! LOL
kellieanne08
31-03-2007, 19:45
Thankyou V :hugs:
No I didn't pick him up, yay for me!!
Would you believe that at exactly 10pm, the usual wake time he started to cry and when I went in there he was standing up with him arms out waiting for me to pick him up. He got used to it... But when he realised I wasn't going to pick him up he happily went back to sleep. I was suprised how quickly it worked, I was expecting to have a hard time for nights.... Hopefully I havn't spoken to soon.
That's great Kellie!! Hope it keeps working for you! You need your rest as well!!
I'm gonna chill for a bit, at MIL's at the moment, no idea how long for, but I might check out Live Chat in a few mins!!
Might have a smoko and pray DD goes to sleep soon! I don't have another bottle with me!!
I am sooooo sorry i couldnt come today,have been looking forward to meeting up with everyone. :yes:
I was :barf: all day, it was a nightmare.
Just hope the :barf: stops real sooon, i hate it with a passion.
Take care and hope the next meet will be soon.
Kez:thumbsup:
Kez, it's okay... Understandable when pregnant!!
Hope you feel better, if not, hope you do real soon!!
glad all is well with Liam and that the bonjella worked a treat. it was the best thing for RJ. RJ is back to waking 1-2 times a night too :banghead: he is a strange one. i get about 3-4 weeks of sleeping through then back to waking again during the night for a bottle...:mad:
we should do this again soon :D
have you two figured out where you know me from yet? :laughing:
have you two figured out where you know me from yet?
I can't know you!
You don't play netball, not from my area of the country and I've only been in Syd for 7 years! So everyone I "know" in Syd is from Netball...
You just look so familiar and the name just goes with the face...
I don't know, you don't really have "one of those faces" either... :rolleyes:
I can't know you!
You don't play netball, not from my area of the country and I've only been in Syd for 7 years! So everyone I "know" in Syd is from Netball...
You just look so familiar and the name just goes with the face...
I don't know, you don't really have "one of those faces" either... :rolleyes:
now you are scaring me......
i wanna know why you think you know me!!!!! :laughing:
kellieanne08
01-04-2007, 07:29
Hey Krist
Thankyou. Guess what??. Liam only woke once last night. YAYYAYAYAY!!!!!! I can't believe it..
Hope it continues. Liam was like RJ at one stage he would wake twice a night for weeks then want a bottle in the night again the go back to waking twice etc... But now, thankfully for the last month he hasn't woken for a bottle, I think changing to cows milk is the best thing we have done, not that I had a choice though...
How's your weekend?. Hope you and everyone else are having a great one. As for trying to work out where I know you from, Campbelltown or Bankstown I would say... I remember faces well.
Take care:hugs:
YAY for Liam sleeping!! RJ was sleeping through without waking (from 9pm-5am).
but now has gone back to waking once a night. cant work out why but he better go back to it before DD is born :banghead:
its not a cows milk thing for him because he is always on cows milk at home. we only use formula when we go out because its more convenient.
well i hope it continues with Liam for you. nothing worse than lack of sleep for both of you. i find i'm more cranky during the day when i am real tired.
we'll have to organise another meet soon (hint, hint widget...lol) so we can all meet up again.
:hugs: to all my new friends :D
luckymama
01-04-2007, 09:59
YAY I cant wait for another get together :smiliedance:
Yes, okay... You do know that someone else CAN organise it...
My weekend has been ergh!
At MIL's until 1:30am while DF painted, then AF decided that I don't really want a Xmas Baby...
When we're you guys thinking? Did you want to go somewhere else??
Just found this thread... I am from Schofields - not far from Blacktown at all! I used to live in Blacktown....
Yes, okay... You do know that someone else CAN organise it...
My weekend has been ergh!
At MIL's until 1:30am while DF painted, then AF decided that I don't really want a Xmas Baby...
When we're you guys thinking? Did you want to go somewhere else??
lol....but your so good at it.....:D
i would love to but i am not from blacktown so dont know whats out there unless i say same place same time this friday or the friday after. i cant organise much...lol
sorry to hear about AF....:hugs:
my weekend has been cr@p too....
ikis84: you are quite welcome to join us next time once we organise something.
luckymama
01-04-2007, 11:17
why dont we say same place and time, but not next fri cos its easter, but say the 13th april?
What do you all think?
why dont we say same place and time, but not next fri cos its easter, but say the 13th april?
What do you all think?
lol....forgot about easter (how could i with all the chocoltae bunnies around).....:laughing:
well 13th is good for me....unless anyone else cant make it...
lol....forgot about easter (how could i with all the chocoltae bunnies around).....:laughing:
well 13th is good for me....unless anyone else cant make it...
Sounds good to me
and you better come this time :p
lol...kidding... i would love to meet you too next time. :D
kellieanne08
01-04-2007, 17:22
Liam and I are going to visit mum and dad ( south coast ) on 11th for a few weeks, so unfortunatly we won't be able to make this one. Love to meet up with you guys again when we get back home though.. Kellie's sad now :crying:
oh no! i'm sad now too.
kellieanne08
02-04-2007, 08:01
Liam and I go and visit my family every few months for a few weeks. And mum comes up to visit us inbetween, I miss them!
Liam woke a few times last night and I have come to another conclusion, he is very restless and seems to be banging his head against the wooden cot bars alot, think it's time for the bumpers to go in, he will be 12 months in 4 weeks close enough to the recommended 12 month mark. The poor thing wakes up with bruses on his head some days.
How was everyone's weekend?. What did we all get up to?.
Had to go shopping yesterday, grocery that is.
Back to the house cleaning today/tomorrow etc.. I feel bad that I havn't cleaned in a few days.
How fast is this year going?. It's April already.
V why not a xmas baby?. Krist and I are both December babies...
Hello ikis84
I don't get a Xmas baby because AF (my girlies) showed up yesterday... Means I'm not pregnant :no: Might hold off trying this month... Don't really want to be having a bub on New Years!!
Hope you fun back out "in the real" west...
Maybe we could have a quick catch up before Kellie goes? Any day but Tues morning for me... Wednesdays I don't have DD with me, but it's still good for me to get out of the house!!
kellieanne08
02-04-2007, 13:05
Oh, now I get it. Never mind, keep trying. :fingerscrossed: for you!
I would love to catch up before I go, but that doesn't give everyone much notice as it means we will have to catch up this week....
Well, if anyones free on Thursday then, even 4 just a coffee or something?. Same place, I'm more than happy to go back to Blacktown. Krist, V ...??
luckymama
02-04-2007, 13:06
sounds good to me :yes:
kellieanne08
02-04-2007, 13:20
Excellent we have two so far!
3 with you my dear!! :laughing:
~FlyLady~
02-04-2007, 18:47
Hi can I join too??? I am Arienne 25, Mum to William and Malcolm 5 and almost 1. I live in Mt Druitt :)
Sure!! The more the Merrier!! I'll PM the details to you!
Did we say same time, same place?
kellieanne08
02-04-2007, 19:17
same time same place sounds good!
i'm not really free on thursday as we have playgroup but i will make an exception for you wonderful ladies :D
kellieanne08
02-04-2007, 19:49
Excellent, so there is 5 of us...
mummy2marshy
02-04-2007, 23:23
Hey girls
So sorry i missed the meet but i was flat broke :( so i stayed home all day.Glad you all had a great time and hopefully i can meet you all another time.
and you better come this time :p
lol...kidding... i would love to meet you too next time. :D
As long as im not :barf: this time im coming.Thats why i didnt make it last time.
iluvmeboyz
03-04-2007, 01:28
i would luv to join in but im not from that area but am willing to travel
Mel, are you able to come on Thursday??
Mumofboyz, you're more than welcome to join us! Sw33tn3ss is coming from your way as well!
If you're interested in coming, let me know and I will PM the details to you!
I'll see those of you who are coming on Thursday!!
luckymama
03-04-2007, 09:08
so we decided same place and time?
melbryan
03-04-2007, 09:13
I live in Hassall Grove and would like to come along one time. Can't make thursday will come back and visit to check when your next meet is.
Hope that is OK.
luckymama
03-04-2007, 09:16
Hey Hassall grove is close to where i am moving next week, i am moving to plumpton :D Im sure there will be another meet soon after thur :yes:
iluvmeboyz
03-04-2007, 09:34
Mel, are you able to come on Thursday??
Mumofboyz, you're more than welcome to join us! Sw33tn3ss is coming from your way as well!
If you're interested in coming, let me know and I will PM the details to you!
I'll see those of you who are coming on Thursday!!
ty i can make this one but let me know about the next one
You can or you can't? Sorry, confuzzled...
MelBryan, we will be sure to keep this updated!
I think Friday suited basically everyone didn't it?
I know another who is off work every 2nd Friday and she said she'd love to come, she hasn't posted in this bit yet, but I'm sure she will if I ask her to.
I'll check with Mrs Star too, see if she can make it, but I'm not sure...
melbryan
03-04-2007, 12:22
Fridays are better for me as I don't work Mon and Fridays and hols ae for the next two weeks.
iluvmeboyz
03-04-2007, 13:33
You can or you can't? Sorry, confuzzled...
MelBryan, we will be sure to keep this updated!
I think Friday suited basically everyone didn't it?
I know another who is off work every 2nd Friday and she said she'd love to come, she hasn't posted in this bit yet, but I'm sure she will if I ask her to.
I'll check with Mrs Star too, see if she can make it, but I'm not sure...
sorry i missed typed it i cant make this one when ever it is but ican make the next but only avaliable on tues,wed,turs.
mummy2marshy
03-04-2007, 15:03
Thursday im getting the kids photos done at windsor and friday were going away bum i miss out again.
kellieanne08
03-04-2007, 15:36
Are you guys still going to meet this Thursday though?. :confused:
well we obviously cant meet on friday. so it has to be before.
we originally said thursday, same time and place as last week. is that still the go ahead??
mumofboyz~amanda, i would love you to come this thursday but if you cant make it maybe if we can have it on a day that you can meet up that would be great. they are really great bunch of girls. even though we just sat around chatting it was the best bubhub meet i've been to so far because everyone was so nice.
and the others that have joined in to say they would like to come to, i hope you all make it....the more the merrier:yes:
luckymama
03-04-2007, 17:47
aw really you thought we were all nice? :p
Thur is still all good for me :yes:
Y'all better not pull out now! I just told my LANDLORD she can't come here on Thursday!!
HEHEHEHE it was funny... DD was playing with my phone - in her mouth of course! - So my Dad rang my phone! She didn't budge! and my phone vibrates too!! :laughing:
aw really you thought we were all nice? :p
Thur is still all good for me :yes:
of course!! ive been to other meets and some just stick together and chat between themselves...not a good feeling to show up to a meet and be totally ignored the whole entire time :no:
well kellie and i will be there same time and place thursday so i guess you will be too then....
anyone else is welcome to join us...
id no-one knows where we are having it then just PM, me, kellieanne, widget, or waitingformotherhood and will PM you with the details...
N3ss, you found the ribbon yet? Hopefully mine will get here tomorrow.
Might be handy for FlyLady to find us if she looks for a Pink BubHub ribbon with 3 or so prams...
luckymama
03-04-2007, 19:13
i wouldnt miss it :thumbsup:
N3ss, you found the ribbon yet? Hopefully mine will get here tomorrow.
Might be handy for FlyLady to find us if she looks for a Pink BubHub ribbon with 3 or so prams...
yep :yes:
put it into my bag as soon as i found it.
:fingerscrossed: i remember to put it on the pram on the day.....:D
kellieanne08
04-04-2007, 07:48
GOOD LUCK 2DAY SW33TN33S!!!
Liam and I are thinking of you!
Guess What Everyone.....
Liam slept all night !!!!!!! :yelclap: First time ever
I am not going to get my hopes up though, could just be a one off but you never know.
Hope everyone has a great day 2day...
See you all 2morrow, same place and same time!:)
luckymama
04-04-2007, 08:22
YAY for Liam sleeping all night :smiliedance:
See you all tomoz :D
GOOD LUCK 2DAY SW33TN33S!!!
Liam and I are thinking of you!
Guess What Everyone.....
Liam slept all night !!!!!!! :yelclap: First time ever
I am not going to get my hopes up though, could just be a one off but you never know.
Hope everyone has a great day 2day...
See you all 2morrow, same place and same time!:)
thanks for the congrats!!!!
and yay for Liam sleeping through!!!
i remember how happy i was when RJ did that. :fingerscrossed: it is a regular thing now!!!! :hugs:
tyler's mum
04-04-2007, 12:33
hey girls,,
sorry i have'nt been around. i moved house and only just got the net back on.
hope your had fun at the met and hopefully i can make the next one:fingerscrossed:
luckymama
04-04-2007, 12:39
hey Tam i wondered where you were, glad you are back.
Can you come to our meet in Blacktown tommorow?
hey girls,,
sorry i have'nt been around. i moved house and only just got the net back on.
hope your had fun at the met and hopefully i can make the next one:fingerscrossed:
hey!! was wondering when you'd get back on!! i missed you at the last meet....
we are having one tomorrow like previously mentioned. if u want a PM with meet details just say so and it'll be on its way....:D
otherwise we are planning one sometime after easter...:yes:
karen~ you changed your username....nice!!
luckymama
04-04-2007, 12:55
yep i did :D
My ribbons haven't arrived yet...
N3ss, you're gonna have to remember to put yours on!!
My ribbons haven't arrived yet...
N3ss, you're gonna have to remember to put yours on!!
yep i'll have to.....i have a shocking memory since being pregnant so if i come there without it on just tell me coz i have it in my bag waiting. :D
~J'dore~
04-04-2007, 16:21
Hi:wave:
I live near blacktown too:D (Kellyville).
I have 3 gorgeous little boys and I'm a SAHM.
I don't know if I can make it tomorrow, but I'd love to meet up with some more local mummies after easter.
xx Denise
Hi:wave:
I live near blacktown too:D (Kellyville).
I have 3 gorgeous little boys and I'm a SAHM.
I don't know if I can make it tomorrow, but I'd love to meet up with some more local mummies after easter.
xx Denise
hope to see you after easter then....:yelclap:
~J'dore~
04-04-2007, 16:52
Could you PM me the detail for tomorrow anyway, I'll see if I can make it. I've got plans with my sister for some of the day though.
luckymama
04-04-2007, 17:08
Ive pmd the details for tommorow to Denise (i know her :D ) she cant make it tommorow, hopefully she can come to the next one :fingerscrossed: Denise is great :D
lol...i PM'd her too...haha
well she sounds lovely and i hoep she can make it :yes:
luckymama
04-04-2007, 17:17
lol i ment to say i rang her, oh well brain so isnt working properly today :rolleyes:
lol....sympathy :hugs: my brain never works whilst pregnant either :laughing:
~J'dore~
04-04-2007, 17:56
Thanks gals, can't make it tomorrow:thumbsdown:
Definately try for the next meet though:yes:
Have fun tomorrow:wave:
I'm going to get there early... going to brave the bus!
My thighs are still killing from netball yesterday morning... don't know how I'm supposed to play tomorrow night if they don't improve!
I have enough trouble walking around, the stairs are hard to do by self let alone carrying DD up and down them!! ARGH!!!!!!!!!!
See you all there - same time, same place!
~FlyLady~ if you are going to come can you please let us know so that we wait at the meet place before we head off to get lunch! Same for you Kez!!
:thumbsup: Karen, Kellie, Kristie, V.
:fingerscrossed: Kez, ~FlyLady~.
luckymama
05-04-2007, 07:18
what time do you reakon you will get there? Ill come early too if you want :thumbsup:
lol...me too... i might go half an hour early.....
You dags!
I'm jumping on the BUS at 10am! Scary, scary thought of having to get her out of the pram and hold her still on the bus!!
My thighs are a littel better, but not much! I was going to get DF to massage them for me, but he didn't get to bed until 1AM!! then he was up at 3am for work!!
I've got to go to the bank and the post office... Oh heck, the post office can wait!
I'll be there at 10:30, bus pulls in at 10:25... Just let me go to the bank first coz if it's like last time, I won't get there before 4pm!!
Better go pack her bag and make sure we're ready!
See you soon!!
luckymama
05-04-2007, 09:24
yay see you girlies soon, i am leaving soon too, just gotta do a few things first :thumbsup:
thanks for the great day Kellie, Karen and V!!!!! :hugs:
:smiliedance: :smiliedance:
luckymama
05-04-2007, 17:45
it was a great day, thanks girlies :D :hugs:
kellieanne08
05-04-2007, 17:46
Liam and I had a great day 2!
Thanks Laddies, nice to see you again.
~FlyLady~
05-04-2007, 17:54
Sorry ladies, I completely forgot about this!!! I must have nappy brain ATM :( I look forward to getting to know you all :)
kellieanne08
05-04-2007, 20:53
Liam's having one of those nights again :no: Krist,V do either of you have a prob with your bubba's after a day out?. I seem to, everytime we spend a day out, doesn't matter where, inlaws etc... That night Liam has trouble sleeping and is awake on and off all night long, I don't get it!. I know that bubba's can become over stimulated after a day out, but surely not at Liam's age. Wish me luck, I just know I'm gonna be up all night again!:(
oh no....sorry to hear :hugs:
RJ can be a little like that.....but mostly when we go to the IL's because we leave there after his bedtime mostly so it stuffs his routine up a little. (my inlaws dont think, unless they think about themselves....:banghead: )
i am so sorry to hear that you are having so much trouble with his sleep :hugs:
i wish i could help more and i guess it doesnt help by me saying i dont know what i could tell you because i never had that problem....
when RJ wont sleep we try a little but of controlled crying....works most of the time....
Sorry sweetie, I can't help there either...
We just got back from netball and my older bro looks after her while we're out... She was woken to go there, and still awake when we picked her up at 10PM!! She's out like a light and will be til morning *touch wood* I hope I didn't just jinx us!!!
Anyway, I'm off to check out Live Chat!!
kellieanne08
06-04-2007, 08:03
Well, was I wrong!. As soon as Liam settled, 8:30pm, he slept all night AGAIN!, woke at 6:30am... I can't believe it!!! Three nights in a row.:smiliedance:
:smiliedance:YAY
Go Liam :yelclap:
Hmmm... Bubs just woke - bugger, means I need to wake up!!
Kel, hope he keeps sleeping while you are away!!
kellieanne08
06-04-2007, 09:35
Thanks.. I hope so 2. Feels like we are finally making progress now!!:smiliedance:
great news!! hope it lasts!!
got my :fingerscrossed: for you :hugs:
kellieanne08
07-04-2007, 19:47
HAPPY EASTER EVERYONE!!!:party:
and of course everyone else!!
sorry i have been a bit lazy....
happy easter everyone!!
happy easter kellie, v and karen :smiliedance:
luckymama
08-04-2007, 08:48
happy easter everyone :D
have either of you found somewhere kiddie friendly to meet up yet?? you both live in blacktown so i have no idea.....
i would like to meet up again soon :yes:
i dont know how Kellie does it....
i mean with Liams sleeping patterns.
its nearly 11pm and RJ is still awake, his bedtime is 9ish :banghead:
we were at home by 8.30pm from the IL's and he slept most of the 1hour drive home in the car but i put him down in the cot, the usual routine and he WONT GO TO SLEEP!!!
so i let him cry a little, thinking he will eventually go to sleep after having a little cry because usually that works but nup...he just keeps crying and crying and i walk in there and he has all this snot dripping out of his nose and teary eyed:crying: ....so real crying. coz usually when we let him "cry" its just noise and eventually it stops and he goes to sleep but not this time....
i am so tired and just want to go to sleep. i've been real tired this last couple of weeks being pregnant and all and tonight is no exception but i cant coz DS is being a total cranky pants.
usually we can put him in his cot with his portable DVD player with a movie or something but it hasnt worked tonight....
i wish DP was here.....that why the 1hr drive from the IL's because i dropped DP off there for another week's work with FIL.....
big :hugs: to Kellie....how do you do it??
Maybe see if he'll take another bottle or some gel?? Maybe a cuddle first to settle him a bit, then try the dvd??
Not sure sweetie, A goes down without a prob so far...
Maybe see if he'll take another bottle or some gel?? Maybe a cuddle first to settle him a bit, then try the dvd??
Not sure sweetie, A goes down without a prob so far...
never thought about the gel....but might try it out....
i was thinking about trying another bottle but i was just gonna give him a while to get more tired then put him down again.....
DP was here all week and we had no problems with him sleeping...he goes back to working away and now i have to deal with this alone :banghead:
thanks for the advice V....
i'm a little tired and scatterbrained at the moment.
Just hope he goes down for you real soon!!
I'm off to wash bottles and try and get some :sleeping: myself.
MWAH
If you want to catch up somewhere closer to you, just lemme know - petrol isn't cheap to be driving that far every week. I'd be pushing it this week as DF didn't earn nearly enough, if you wanted to catch up on Wednesday, I can go further as I won't have A with me... And can maybe talk Dad into driving me somewhere LOL
Oh bugger - gotta put the bin out!! ARGH
Hope RJ settles soon for ya gorgeous!! :kiss:
well...i tried the gel...you should have heard him...i forgot how much he hates the taste and how hard it is to get onto his gums now he has molars...lol...but stopped crying once it kicked in...lol
then put him down with the bottle, without the DVD and that was about 10 minutes ago....
just went in and checked on him and
HES ASLEEP!!! :smiliedance:
yay for me!!
thanks V :hugs:
we dont have to meet this week. i am kinda broke this week too. but its really no probs for me to drive to blacktown. i wouldnt go if it was too much trouble. and i go to city meets on occasion and its cheaper to go to blacktown (free parking) and money isnt an issue when i get to meet you lot :D
i already put my bins out tonight....haha
talk more about meeting up tomorrow......:yes:
luckymama
10-04-2007, 07:02
we so should meet soon, this week is prob gonna be hard for me, as we are moving, i could do next week. :yes:
luckymama
10-04-2007, 07:03
oh and i wont have internet from tommorow sometime for a little while, till the new internet is connected. V has my mob no :thumbsup: SMS me when you know what we could do :yes:
kellieanne08
10-04-2007, 08:22
Damn, Liam and I are going to miss the next meet!:(
Never mind we'll catch up with you all when we get back! :yes:
I'm kind of getting used to meeting in Blacktown now... So I don't mind if we still meet up there, I know it's not kiddy friendly but it's cool. I like the fact that I can go to BigW etc as we don't have one here!
Sorry to hear about RJ... I know it's tough!!
I think after neally 12 months of it, I just kind of got used to it. As time went on I just started to expect it each night and that helped me to cope with it. I took him to ( baby nurses, doctors and even a pediatrician, which he goes to for his checks and everyone of them told me, you will get two kinds of babies, one that sleeps and one that doesn't. I am starting to have some success with his sleeping now though :smiliedance:
I think that the bonjela and controlled crying has helped me, as he now knows that he won't get any attention by crying!!. Well not the attention he wants anyway. Liam always has an unsettled night after a day out though, I think babies just get to stimulated after an outing!!. Sounds like RJ went through that last night...
I hope it settles down for you.
Hope you all had a lovely Easter.
we dont want to meet without you Kel but i reckon i'd need to get out of the house soon for another meet or else i'll go mad :D but maybe we should just wait as karen cant meet up either by the looks of it.
and i dont mind blacktown either but it is a little difficult with RJ gettin bored so maybe i will have to not stay so long anymore. :(
and you are right with the outing and being overstimulated and thats why RJ couldnt sleep last night. i thought thats why i'd come how earlier because usually we are home a little later than we came home last night.
but it might also had something to do with what he did yesterday. he was due for a nap around 12 but because we had all DP's mates and thier kids around he didnt get sleep til about 3pm. then after waking he was in a real foul mood and while we were outside DP's mate went to pick him up off the ground (he was sitting up) and he got the sh*ts and just threw himself back on the hard dirt, missing the concrete by a few inches. i guess he might have still been affected by that and had a headache or something and affected his sleep.
i usually try controlled crying and it works because the crying that we hear from him usually is just noise and he stops after a few minutes but last night he was really crying and so i had to go in there and get him out and let him play around in the lounge for a little while. but the minute i caught him yawning and laying his head on my leg i took him straight to bed, gave him the bottle and he was out....thank god
you are a stronger woman than me kellie. i dont know how you do it every night :hugs:
i cant wait to see you all again soon....
and i hope you had all had a great easter too....i have eaten so much chocolate its not funny...and we still have more!!! everyone gave RJ chocolate and really who do they think is gonna eat it all....certainly not him so now i've got all this chocolate to go through. :barf:
Karen... I just checked my mobile - I don't have your number but I know you have mine! Hope the move goes smoothly!
Kel... not organising it coz your away I swear! Hope Ulladulla is nice and relaxing for you...
Kristie... Do you use Bonjella? I found that the Curash teething gel isn't as foul and I've heard that Bonjella can actually burn them... Not sure really, I use the Curash mainly coz it's cheaper! Glad RJ finally went down for you.
Well, seeing that Kellie and Karen are out for this week, did you wanna come to my place?? I've got some toys and a place for him to nap (toys MAY be a little young for him though LOL)
Just got a feeling you need to have a DM and if you come here, we don't have to worry about the school kids!!
Let me know in here and I'll give you a buzz with the deets if you're up for the drive...
Oh, I also found this (http://www.westpointblacktown.com.au/whats_on/centre_news.cfm) when I was looking at the Westpoint website, haven't gotten any further yet though... I hope it takes you to the right page - it should be the Buddy Club page...
Just letting you lovely lass's know - got a date for the surgery today - less than a month!!
7th of May...
I'll be back later... not sure how I am at the moment...
looking foward to catching up tomorrow V :smiliedance:
kellieanne08
10-04-2007, 16:56
That's a Monday isn't it V?. Liam's birthday is on the 6th May. Hope you are ok... I know it will be a great success and I'm glad that they have finally made a date, not to far away... Just think how much better A will be after.:hugs:
kellieanne08
10-04-2007, 16:58
Hope you both have a wonderful day catching up 2morrow!
but i'll be missing you and karen :crying:
just wondering....where are the girls that started this thread and originally replied to this thread....
hello?? where have you all gone!!
:confused: