View Full Version : What are you having???
Grizabella
06-03-2007, 07:41 PM
OK OK I know it is early - but I have been thinking about our babies' genders!! So I thought I would start a thread. So let us know if you are finding out, and what your gut tells you, and then when you have your scan let us know if you were right!!!
1st - Michblb; Finding Out; GIRL!!!
1st - Jester; Surpise!
1st - spotsmum; Finding Out; BOY? BOY!!
2nd - Abeckaj, Finding out; Boy!/GIRL!
2nd - Mel79 - Mel; Finding Out; GIRL? BOY!!!
3rd - Mrsgreen663; Finding Out; GIRL? GIRL!!
4th - Mumma; Finding Out; BOY!!
4th - mumtobe82; Finding Out;
7th - Monyfelix; FInding out; BOY? BOY!!
7th - AnD05 - Anna; Finding out; GIRL? BOY!!
7th - Kitty1kat - Kate; Surprise; GIRL?
8th - Sams's mum; Surprise;
8th - Dansta10000; Finding Out; GIRL!!
9th - Julzy; Finding Out; BOY!!
9th - DelliBelli; Finding Out; BOY? BOY!!
10th - Gizmo - Jo; Finding out; BOY?GIRL!!
10th - Zenifa; Finding Out; BOY? GIRL!!
10th - mummy21soon2b2; Finding Out;BOY!!
11th - newmum2006; Finding Out; BOY? GIRL!!
11th - nicoleE - Nicole; Finding Out; BOY? GIRL!!
11th - Believer - Samantha;
11th - Jolennie; Finding Out; BOY? GIRL!!
12th - KirstyK - Kristy; Finding out; BOY?
12th - Claraduck - Claire; Finding Out;GIRL? BOY!!
12th - rachel&evan; Finding Out; BOY? BOY!!
14th - Tank Girl - Jude; Finding Out; GIRL?BOY!!
16th - Mackies_Mummy
16th - Lauren1610
17th - NerdyMumma
17th - Pebbles - Tam; Finding Out; GIRL? BOY!!
17th - Princess_Alisa - Karin BOY!!
18th - Ange27; Finding out; GIRL?
18th - luckie_me; Finding out; BOY?
20th - bree27 - Bree; Finding Out; GIRL? BOY!! JB Angel Baby born to eternal life 31.5.2007
20th - antlmummy; Finding Out; GIRL!!
22nd - astrogirlsz; Finding out; GIRL!!
25th - Ziggies Star - Sarah; Finding out; BOY?
25th - bigglet; Finding Out ; BOY!!
27th - lil_rabbits_mummy; Finding Out; GIRL!!
28th - Milliner - Mel; Surprise; BOY?
29th - Jamby84; Finding Out; GIRL!!
30th - Abi'smum
30th - Kyahli; Undecided; GIRL?
30th - lotsababies; ??; GIRL?
TOTAL - 40
BOYS - 16
GIRLS - 14
Pebbles
06-03-2007, 07:57 PM
I am not finding out but I think its a Girl. Long wait to find out if I am right or not but DH wants to have a surprise! :rolleyes:
Grizabella
06-03-2007, 07:58 PM
LOl tammy - maybe get him to leave the room, and you can find out and keep it from him?
i'll be finding out if I can, will be having a few extra scans so will probably have the chance to at atleast one of them lol
anyways, i've had 3 boys already, so i'm guessing that this one will be another blue one, will be very surprised if we have a pink one
i'll be happy with either or, as long as I have a healthy baby at term:fingerscrossed: , thats all that matters :thumbsup:
Kyahli
06-03-2007, 08:30 PM
I would love a little girl and so would partner.
Might find out, havent decided yet...
as long as it is healthy, boy or girl!!!!
Pebbles
06-03-2007, 08:34 PM
Jude - I did that with DS, I found out that DS was a boy without telling DS's father. It was horrible trying to keep it from him. And in the end I let it slip when I was on Pethadine when I was in labour! Oops!
Gizmo - Yes I agree, I would be happy with either. I really dont mind which I get as I am planning on having another one after this one anyways. And this is my DH's first biological child so it really doesnt matter what we get. As long as he/she is healthy.
BigGeorge
06-03-2007, 08:38 PM
I think we'll be having another boy... and am secretly pleased! Actually I'm not sure I mind either way... or maybe I do... Uh Oh... I'm all confused now! Heheheh... And we'll be finding out the gender for sure
Grizabella
06-03-2007, 08:38 PM
ROFL Tammy! WHOOPS! Maybe stick to the surprise LOL
Pebbles
06-03-2007, 08:42 PM
Yes I think a surprise is probably best! I am so sure its a girl though. And last time I was pregnant I was so sure it was a boy. And with DS I was sure he was a boy even before I found out for sure.
luckie_me
06-03-2007, 08:44 PM
Hey Ladies
You can add me to ur long list of dates, Im On the 18th!!
I would be pleased either way
Already have a boy a girl would be nice, but a brother for Jackson would be great too!:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:
definatly a whoopsy there Tam lol, maybe you could still do it, but when in labour just don' t have the peth lol :laughing:
Sarah confusing yourself again, I don't know lol, Boys rock ay :thumbsup:
Pebbles
06-03-2007, 08:55 PM
Gizmo - Hehe, well that would be an idea. But having Pethadine is half the reason I wanted to be pregnant! :laughing: :laughing: Just kidding, but I did enjoy that Peth! :D
ange27
06-03-2007, 08:56 PM
I'm definately finding out. I can't wait to find out. I'm hoping for a girl but I'm happy either way. I did that chinese horoscope thing and they said this one was a girl and it was right with DS only time will tell.
I hope everyone gets what they want and that they are beautiful healthy bubdles of joy
nicoleE
07-03-2007, 07:30 AM
We will be finding out definately.
Most of my family thinks it will be a boy. Mums two psychic friends have predicted boys (before I was pregnant).
I personally have no idea... i am leaning towards a boy but that may be because we want a boy first up (but believe me we just really want a healthy happy baby no matter what the gender). :yes:
Kyahli
07-03-2007, 07:52 AM
some people say that boys are trouble between 0-10 and the girls are little angels. then the girls are trouble between 10-20, and the boys are good!!!
kitty1kat
07-03-2007, 08:11 AM
Could you please move my due date to the 7th? I know it doesn't make much difference, but that's my new date according to my ultrasound.
We are going to be surprised, and I am desperate for a girl, and DH for a boy. Let's go with GIRL!
mel79
07-03-2007, 04:53 PM
I've had this weird feeling from the start that its gonna be a girl. Not sure if i'm right or not though cos DF has heaps of boys on his side and its the sperm that actually determines the sex. (Heaps of girls on my side of family though!)
I'm gonna find out at the 18 week scan (if bubs co-operates!) so i spose i'll see then!
claraduck
07-03-2007, 06:18 PM
Not really sure what this one's going to be but we will find out.I know my family are all hoping for a girl this time and I suppose I secretly am too but if it's a boy I won't be the slightest bit disappointed. Had my first scan today,so wonderful to see the tiny heartbeat!
07-03-2007, 06:23 PM
I don't think that we will find out this time but I think that it will be another BOY I want a surprise but I think we are both hoping for a girl.
MeAndMy2kids
08-03-2007, 11:33 AM
hi all :wave:
Well Im definitely going to find out, but I'm 98% sure its going to be another BOY!! But then again I don't mind being proven wrong.
Either one I dont mind at all!! I just cant wait to find out - it will be the end of may - the count down is on!!!!
LittleBoysRock
08-03-2007, 01:01 PM
We are finding out. I think it's a BOY but we are hoping it's a little GIRL this time. :)
zenifa
08-03-2007, 03:29 PM
We are definitely finding out and at this stage we think its a boy!!
Mybabble
08-03-2007, 04:21 PM
We are going to find out this time,Lachy was a suprise and i was soooo hard waiting to meet him. I would love a little girl this time but im pretty sure im having a boy.Either way im happy:yes: I just need to know!
I believe we'd be having a baby girl. Officially Shani Kaya. She'll be named Kaya by hubby cause Kaya Shani doesn't sound right. Her pet/embi @= Niny.:p 118.
Pebbles
14-04-2007, 09:43 AM
Thought I would bring this Thread back up to the front. I wander who will be the first to find out the sex of thier bub? I am so excited to find out what everybody is having... I am still trying to talk my DH into letting me find out. I dont really like surprises! And also last night I got given a whole heap of baby clothes from a cousin. HEAPS of them are girls clothes so I popped them all into the wardrobe but then thought, what if I have a boy? If I have a boy I dont want him coming home to a room full of girls clothes! Poor little guy! :rolleyes:
Pebbles
14-04-2007, 01:23 PM
Oohh thats a good idea. Why didnt I think of that? I might get the person to do that for us, I just know I will end up peaking but at least DH can make the decision for himself if he wants to know or not.
i'm going to find out so I can buy accodingly, I might see if I can find out in the next couple of weeks, the suspence is horrible, I can't see how people can want a surprise, I hate surprises, so I have to know :yes:
but I think this one is a boy, i will probably beable to bet money on it lol, only time will tell though
Feral
14-04-2007, 02:46 PM
Hi ladies, were going to find out on the 12th of may hopefully and cant wait.
Someone forgot to put me on the list, Im most upset, not
Me, Feral is due on the 8th of october, but bub will arrive when ready, just want a beautiful healthy one, probably only having one so we will be blessed with either a boy or a girl!
nicoleE
15-04-2007, 12:46 PM
We are hoping to find out around mid May and we cant wait! :smiliedance:
sam's mum
15-04-2007, 02:46 PM
I will tell you when its born... :laughing:
sam's mum
15-04-2007, 04:42 PM
nuh. never wanted to find out beforehand.
our nursery is painted in bold unisex colours.
we got a few singlets and bonds suits to carry the first few weeks and got given a bucket load of clothes. With clothes you don't know what size they will be anyway.
there isn't really much that you need to know to be able to be organised for.
AnD05
19-04-2007, 05:10 PM
Yup finding out on 18th of May if bubs is cooperating!
At first thinking a pink one, now not so sure :no:
Ah what the heck put me down for pink :thumbsup:
A
robinson
19-04-2007, 08:14 PM
can you please change me to the 7th... and we are finding out and I'm thinking BOY
jolennie
19-04-2007, 08:34 PM
You can add me to the list of Dates too! I am due on the 11th :)
We are definately finding out; I've never been good with suprises. Every Christmas I have to peek at my pressie!!
I have a feeling it's a boy...does anyone get feelings too? For those who have alraedy had a bubby, were your initial feelings about the sex correct?
Jo
spotsmum
23-04-2007, 08:55 AM
Hi ..
Well my due date has been set a for 1st October
and I am almost sure its a BOY!
will find out hopefully on 16th may.:fingerscrossed:
spotsmum
robinson
23-04-2007, 09:12 PM
Sorry can you please change me back to the 11th OCt now.... Grr at doctors... we find out on the 18th May..
lotsababies
29-04-2007, 01:41 PM
I really want a GIRL... can you add me to your list too i'm due on the 30th...:laughing:
Kyahli
30-04-2007, 10:08 AM
are there many ladies on here that arent finding out the sex until the bub is born??
still in 2 minds if i should find out or i should be patient and just wait!!!
Pebbles
30-04-2007, 10:30 AM
I am still trying to talk DH into letting me find out. He hasnt budged yet, he definately wants a surprise so I am going to steal Cassies idea. I am gonna buy one of those cute little blank cards from the newsagent with the little envelope and get the scan person to write it down for me and seal it. I know I will look as soon as I get home but at least DH gets to have his surprise!
abeckaj
30-04-2007, 10:49 AM
2 weeks till i can hopefully find out - May 15th !!!
Grizabella
30-04-2007, 10:52 AM
What do you think you are having??
Kyahli
30-04-2007, 10:59 AM
i 'think' that it is a pink one.
with kaelum knew straight from the start and yeah i found out at the ultrasound just to be sure, just dont know if i should find out with this one???
abeckaj
30-04-2007, 11:05 AM
What do you think you are having??
I think there may be one of each in there - hopefully at least one boy as my DH's name stops with us so far so we need a boy to carry on the last name.
One of his brothers is seperated with 1 girl and his other brother has 2 girls. His dad is one of 11 kids i think and only 2 are boys and my mum is one of 6 kids with only 2 boys so the odds aren't great!
Grizabella
30-04-2007, 11:06 AM
Nyki -Why don't you just wait to see how you feel at the scan? Just wing it.
abeck - Fingers crossed then! Only 2 weeks til you find out!!!
abeckaj
30-04-2007, 11:10 AM
So you might have to pop out 12 kids to carry on the family name :eek:
Our last name is common, so there are plenty already carrying on hubbys last name :D
Gees i hope not! :eek: I think we might stop after this pregnancy - my ob told me if we try again thre is a 1 in 4 chance we will have twins or triplets next time - i think that has scared my DH against ever going near me gagain! LOL
Grizabella
30-04-2007, 11:14 AM
ROFL - that would be a pretty daunting thought! You have triplets next time and you would have to buy a bus!
:laughing: :laughing: can just imagin a family of 8 having to travel in a bus,
abeckaj you should keep going to see if you can catch up to that lady thats just had her 17th child in the states :yes:
zenifa
30-04-2007, 03:05 PM
Can you please change me to the 10th October? Thanks. Only 23 days til I find out the sex, 3 weeks on Weds, ie 23rd May, still think its a boy, although last night I dreamt that I had a little girl:confused:
michblb
01-05-2007, 06:00 PM
Hope everyone is well, been so busy I haven't looked at the forum in awhile. I find out on Monday if its a boy/girl and am gretting very excited.
I really want a girl. My gut says its a boy. Oh well.....5 days to go!
Mich
Pebbles
01-05-2007, 08:04 PM
Oh Mich, how exciting! :fingerscrossed: Monday comes soon for you and all goes well at your scan. I also got my :fingerscrossed: for PINK for you but I am sure you will be happy with a BLUE outcome as well as long as your bub is healthy. :yes:
michblb
06-05-2007, 07:23 AM
Hi Pebbles/Mrs Green,
I hope they can tell too, I booked my scan for the first possible day after 19 weeks and would be at the door at 8am if I could. But I have to wait for 1.30pm lol:)
At first I was really keen for a girl but now I agree with you Pebbles, as long as it is healthy I don't think I'll mind. Funny how your feelings change the more your belly grows!
Will email next week and let you know.
Mich
Grizabella
06-05-2007, 09:12 PM
Good luck Mich!!!!
I am the same - I booked my appt for the day after I turn 19 weeks (that's a Sunday) and my appt is the earliest - 8:30am. Will have to get up super early though - but who cares!!
Grizabella
06-05-2007, 10:53 PM
Purely because I don't want to wait til 21 weeks, and 19 weeks is smack bang in the middle which is supposed to be the best time to get it done if you want to find out the sex and see the baby properly. Thats what the U/S lady told me anyways
oooooooh good luch Mich, hope your scan goes well :thumbsup:
Jude you definatly got a early morning scan didn't you lol, you must be the first to be scanned that day :yes:
MrsG I know heaps of people wait untill close to 20wks for their scan if not till 21wks, 23wks is actually the cut off date for a medical termination if needed (fingers crossed :fingerscrossed: and touch wood non of us has to go though that),
I still havn't booked my next scan yet, not sure when it will be at this stage, will hopefully know by the end of the week, this is the longest gap between scans, its quite nerve wracking, i'm not sure if i'll ask about the sex with the next scan,
michblb
07-05-2007, 06:05 PM
Thanks for your wishes, so happy to have a little pink. Tank girl would you mind adding me to the list, I couldn't work out how.
With my two step sons it makes the perfect family. The scan was amazing, we could see so much more. They zoomed in on the face and did a 3D shot, I swear she has my nose!:laughing:
Am going back at 32 weeks for another scan because the placenta is low lying and could block the birth canal if it doesn't move up. U/S lady said not to worry about it most fix themselves and no drama if it doesn't. Has anyone had this or know much about it? Seeing my ob next week so I'll talk to him about it too.
Mich
sam's mum
07-05-2007, 06:09 PM
Mich,
I had placenta praevia with a breech bub lying sideways across the top of the placenta. I had a long long list of things to do and not to do. Not sure that they go to the same extreme if it is low lying.
You may have to have a cs, but even if it stays low lying they may give you the option to try VB first.
Grizabella
07-05-2007, 07:03 PM
Congrats Mich!! Glad to hear bubs is well. I had a low lying placenta last time, and it had corrected itself by the time I had Brion. So hopefully it'll sort itself out!
Grizabella
07-05-2007, 07:04 PM
Mich - what is your EDD? I will add you on.
Jude she's the 1st
just check my list of due dates, there has been heaps added lately,
mel79
08-05-2007, 03:03 PM
Congrats on the little girl Mich!! Thats great news!
(The score so far is one all....)
robinson
08-05-2007, 06:58 PM
Congrats on the BLUEmel79
and
Congrats on the PINKmichblb
How exciting.. we are all about to start finding out what we are having!! So excited!! Bring on the blue for me hopefully!
bree27
08-05-2007, 07:09 PM
Hey gals,
I am finding out in 3 weeks today and I can not wait. I will be 19 weeks and 4 days. I am hoping for a girl and I keep having girl dreams but I know with my luck I will have a boy. Which is totally fine, I am just hoping for a happy healthy baby now.
Can you put me down for finding out and possibly a girl?
michblb
09-05-2007, 04:57 PM
Congrats Mich!! Glad to hear bubs is well. I had a low lying placenta last time, and it had corrected itself by the time I had Brion. So hopefully it'll sort itself out!
Thanks for the advice Tank Girl that makes me feel better. I have a good feeling about it:yelclap:
It is sooo exciting, can't wait to hear what all you guys are having.
Mich
Hey guys, yay with one of each so far
well I went for a scan the other day, and we had a quick squiz
and this little bundle is looking like a pink one :smiliedance:
will be confirming that right though out the rest of this pregnancy lol
nicoleE
11-05-2007, 01:45 PM
YAY Giz! Congrats! :yelclap:
LittleBoysRock
11-05-2007, 01:50 PM
I am finding out the sex of bub in a week! Next friday I will know what he/she is. :)
I am hoping for a GIRL and I don't really have a feeling either way!
Pebbles
11-05-2007, 07:24 PM
Yay for PINK Giz! That is great news! And I got my fingers crossed for a PINK one for you too Moneyfelix!
robinson
11-05-2007, 09:12 PM
I am finding out the sex of bub in a week! Next friday I will know what he/she is. :)
I am hoping for a GIRL and I don't really have a feeling either way!
Yay!! I'm going next friday too!! But i'm hoping for a boy..
Congrats Giz on the pink
zenifa
12-05-2007, 06:11 AM
Congrats to Mel on the blue
Congrats to Mich and Gizmo on the pink
I am so excited for you all!!
My scan is on wed 23/05/2007 at 7.30am, yes its early and the day after my 33rd b'day, but I will be so excited, that I'm happy to not have to wait all day for my appt. Luckily its only a 10 min drive away....still will have to be up early.
I still have 11 days til my u/s scan and I will be almost 20 weeks. I booked it when my EDD was 14/10 and now its been moved to 10/10, so I'll be closer to, if not 20 weeks, but I'm not too worried. I seriously doubt I will have to have a medical termination and to be honest, its not even something I've thought about.
Still think this one is blue, but honestly I would be just as happy with a pink one again!!
michblb
14-05-2007, 09:51 AM
Hey Gizmo
CONGRATS on your little girl, how exciting!!!!I'm so pleased for you.
Mich
abeckaj
15-05-2007, 05:23 PM
I had my scan to day and i have:
1 BLUE
1 PINK
I was right!
BigGeorge
15-05-2007, 05:26 PM
OMG! Congrats Abeck! I'm so happy for you :D :smiliedance: :D :smiliedance:
michblb
15-05-2007, 06:43 PM
Congrats, what a perfect combo!!
Pebbles
15-05-2007, 07:11 PM
Thats great news Abeck! Congrats!!
oh great, one of each
I was guessing that you would, how cool :smiliedance:
robinson
15-05-2007, 09:12 PM
Congratulations! Yay a little bubba boy and a little bubba girl
Grizabella
16-05-2007, 12:34 AM
Awesome news Abeck!!!!:smiliedance:
Dellibelli
16-05-2007, 01:04 AM
Can you add me too please...? :wave: Due on the 9th and finding out tomorrow - will let you know! Been saying "boy" since I fell but don't kow why - would be happy with either really, being the first and all!
Congrats to you girls who have found out and good luck and :fingerscrossed: for us that are still waiting to find out!!!
abeckaj
16-05-2007, 09:40 AM
Thanks everyone - we are very very happy.
Now i will have 2 girls and a boy i don't think i will be having anymore!
spotsmum
16-05-2007, 12:11 PM
Hi, wanted to let you know that I was right.. Its a boy!!:cool: Yay! boys are cool..
16-05-2007, 12:17 PM
Congrats Abeckj thats great news!!
Pebbles
16-05-2007, 03:33 PM
Congrats on the news of your BLUE bundle spotsmum! I agree, boys are cool!
Hi, wanted to let you know that I was right.. Its a boy!!:cool: Yay! boys are cool..
congrats, I third the boys are cool bit :thumbsup:
michblb
16-05-2007, 05:50 PM
Congrats on your little boy spotsmum :smiliedance:
Dellibelli
17-05-2007, 04:07 AM
We're having a BOY ! :wizard: We are absolutely ECSTATIC !!! :thumbsup:
erinp
17-05-2007, 10:47 AM
Can you add me to the list - due on the 10th but waiting for a surprise - seems like not many ppl are (or maybe they're just not adding to this thread....)
We both think it's a boy and so does everyone in our family..but we'll wait and see!!
Pebbles
17-05-2007, 12:04 PM
Congrats on news of a BLUE bundle DelliBelli!!!
MeAndMy2kids
17-05-2007, 01:39 PM
Well I guess it .... we are having another boy, exactly 2 years apart:smiliedance:
Can you also change my due date to Oct 12.
Grizabella
17-05-2007, 02:19 PM
Congratulations Rach!!!!
nicoleE
17-05-2007, 06:18 PM
As posted in our May chat...
We are having a GIRL :yelclap:
I was just thinking this morning thaqt there seemed to be allot of boys being anounced and it seemed about time another girl came along to even out things! :p
DH and I are very excited and SO happy and relieved that everything on the scan came back perfect and exactly as it should so baby looks great so far.
Photos here!
3D #1 (http://au.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/cashewnut1/detail?.dir=a37cscd&.dnm=d264scd.jpg&.src=ph)
3D #2 (http://au.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/cashewnut1/detail?.dir=a37cscd&.dnm=6b33scd.jpg&.src=ph)
Feet (http://au.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/cashewnut1/detail?.dir=a37cscd&.dnm=5d63scd.jpg&.src=ph)
Face side on (http://au.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/cashewnut1/detail?.dir=a37cscd&.dnm=ec6dscd.jpg&.src=ph)
Face top view (http://au.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/cashewnut1/detail?.dir=a37cscd&.dnm=454dscd.jpg&.src=ph)
Grizabella
17-05-2007, 06:23 PM
Congrats Nic!!!!!!! Awesome news!!!:smiliedance: And your scan pics are beautiful! Love the 3D ones, you should get them framed!
michblb
17-05-2007, 07:10 PM
Congrats on the girl Nic and on the boy Rach, very exciting:yelclap:
robinson
17-05-2007, 07:59 PM
Yay!! Congrats everyone!!
Can we get a tally going of girls and boys
going pretty please.. to keep track of things...
I'm going tomorrow.. hopefully its a BLUE but I'd be happy with either...
Grizabella
17-05-2007, 08:02 PM
Will add a tally now :D
Good Luck tomorrow!!!
bigglet
17-05-2007, 08:07 PM
ohhh congrats everyone!!
Isn't this exciting?!?!
I still have about 2.5 weeks before I find out although at the 12 week scan the sonographer gave me a hint as to what he thought it would be.
Have to say.... I had a gut feeling that it was what he said so wasn't surprised but we are waiting for the 20 week scan before we announce it officially.
Pink or blue I trust all your pregnancies go well!
BigGeorge
17-05-2007, 08:09 PM
Congrats everyone on all your BLUE and PINK bundles! I'm so excited.... Can't wait until I can find out!
robinson
17-05-2007, 08:14 PM
Will add a tally now :D
Good Luck tomorrow!!!
Thankyou!
Lets hope I have a boy so we can make it even!! LOL
Pebbles
18-05-2007, 01:23 PM
Oh this is so exciting!
Congratulations on the PINK bundles to Cassie and Nicole.
and
Congratulations on the BLUE bundle to Rach!
Exactly a week until I find out mine. Although DH is still trying to talk me into not finding out. I have gone a bought this gorgeous little blank card with a bub on the front for the sonographer to write the sex inside and then seal it. Who knows, maybe I wont look.... Nah I will look!!
nicoleE
18-05-2007, 02:18 PM
Thanks gals.
I just love knowing what we are having! Well I hope it is right anyway as i just went out and bought 7 little pink/girlie clothes from Cotton On Kids with sayings like:
Daddy's little Girl Valentine
I take the fun out of shopping :laughing:
My Dad Rocks
Junior Burger
Miss Personality :rolleyes:
Gorgeous Girl
All but the Daddys little Girl one were either $5 or $6.50 on sale as they are short sleved.. just what i wanted for an October baby leading into summer!
LittleBoysRock
18-05-2007, 03:54 PM
Congrats to everybody who has already found out and goodluck to those who are finding out soon!
NicoleE I had a feeling you would have a girl! Congrats! :)
We fund out today that we are expecting our 2nd gorgeous BOY. He is very healthy and we are very happy!
Pebbles
18-05-2007, 03:57 PM
Moneyfelix - Oh Congrats on your BLUE bundle! Now you and DH have to agree on a boys name, Good luck!!
michblb
18-05-2007, 04:38 PM
[quote=nicoleE;1473948]Thanks gals.
I just love knowing what we are having! Well I hope it is right anyway as i just went out and bought 7 little pink/girlie clothes from Cotton On Kids with sayings like:
Daddy's little Girl Valentine
I take the fun out of shopping :laughing:
My Dad Rocks
Junior Burger
Miss Personality :rolleyes:
Gorgeous Girl
I bought the same shirt - I take the fun out of shopping! Love Baby Cotton On!!! Your other shirts sound very cute.
I was worried that knowing the sex would take the fun out of it but I'm more excited than ever to meet Charlotte and especially about the shopping!!
:yes:
robinson
18-05-2007, 04:40 PM
ITS A GIRL!!
A very healthy, sleepy baby girl.. and the scanner was certain within seconds of starting the scan it was a girl and she didnt tell me then I saw it myself and said its a girl isnt it... She confirmed it was!!
As much as I wanted a boy I am happy that DD will have a sister!! I always wanted a sister and now DD will have one!! So exciting!
michblb
18-05-2007, 04:44 PM
Oh that is so lovely, congratulations NewMum on 2 beautiful girls!!
Congrats Moneyfelix on your little boy, that's fantastic.
Pebbles
18-05-2007, 05:36 PM
Congrats on the news of your PINK bundle Newmum!!
Wow, so many girls!
erinp
19-05-2007, 06:54 AM
Congrats everyone on finding out the sex of your little bundles - how exciting!! What is really pleasing to hear is that everyone's bubs are healthy and well. :thumbsup:
Am feeling so excited for everyone who is finding out the sex, but am feeling like another 20 weeks is a long time to wait to find out! Still, I am glad I didn't cave, I have always wanted a surprise - doesn't seem like too many of us are waiting? Anyone else out there who isn't going to find out the sex??
AnD05
20-05-2007, 12:35 PM
Found out on Fri that we are having a BOY! All is great, he was so funny, kicked himself in the chin! Very athletic already too - forever moving!
Seems so real now!!
Congrats to all on their wonderful scan results!!(I've mentioned everyone in the May chat)
A
Pebbles
21-05-2007, 09:42 AM
A - Congrats on the news of a BOY! Thats great!
Grizabella
21-05-2007, 11:17 AM
IT'S A BOY!! We are both stoked!
Princess_Alisa
21-05-2007, 11:32 AM
It's a boy for us too! Very happy!!!
claraduck
21-05-2007, 01:17 PM
I haven't posted on here for ages and ages but I check all the time to see how you're all doing. Just found out today that we're having a BOY! My 3rd son! I thought I would be a bit disappointed but to see it kicking and healthy was all that mattered in the end. Can't wait to decorate the nursery now! Good luck with all your pregnancies:)
Claire
Grizabella
21-05-2007, 01:46 PM
Congrats K and Claraduck! Boys seem to be a real trend this month!!
Pebbles
21-05-2007, 02:50 PM
WOW! Congratulations on all the BLUE bundles to Jude, K and Claire. I think we need a few more girls to even things up!
michblb
22-05-2007, 06:19 PM
Gee what is the ratio now? I'll have to look on the front pagew. Congrats to Jude, K and Claire on your baby boys. :yelclap:
zenifa
23-05-2007, 06:32 PM
In case you haven't checked out the other general chat for may thread to october mummies to be.......well I had my scan today and all went very well, baby is healthy, growing and developing perfectly!!!
Given that this pregnancy has felt quite different to last time, I was quite convinced I was having a boy. So you can imagine our surprise to find out we're having a GIRL!!!:smiliedance:
We are very happy and so pleased DD will have a little sister!! Now......onto the difficult tasks of names!!
Grizabella
23-05-2007, 06:54 PM
Congratulations Zenifa!!!!!!!! :smiliedance:
AnD05
23-05-2007, 07:00 PM
Congratulations Zenifa on your beautiful PINK bubba!!!:yelclap:
A
Pebbles
23-05-2007, 07:19 PM
Congratulations on the news of a little GIRL Zenifa!!
Hunt&Deeg'sMUMMY
24-05-2007, 11:41 AM
Hi Im new could you please add me to the list we found out were having a BOY but their only 80% sure so only time will tell
Rachael
Pebbles
24-05-2007, 03:11 PM
Welcome Mummy21soon2b and CONGRATS on your maybe BLUE Bubba!!
bree27
24-05-2007, 05:06 PM
We are finding out and think I am having a girl? Nobody has put me on the list yet and I mentioned this weeks ago. Does not matter!!!
We have our ultrasound next Tuesday, I am really anxious.
Grizabella
24-05-2007, 07:57 PM
Bree I am so sorry! I even have you written down on my desk sheet thingy to put you in! Bugger!
You are in now! Good luck with your scan! :)
michblb
24-05-2007, 08:22 PM
Congrats Zenifa on your little girl and glad you could join us Mummy21soon2b - well done on your blue.:yelclap:
It's so exciting finding out what we're all having. It's my birthday today (sorry onto another topic!) and it was a great day, lovely presents etc. But I just kept thinking Charlotte's not here yet. She thought it too cause she kicked me all day! Like she wants to get out. Bring on October!!!:smiliedance:
Pebbles
25-05-2007, 03:04 PM
Well I am finally home from my scan. All went well and I am still in shock. My Bub is a BOY, I cant believe it! I was so sure it was a girl! Anyways he is gorgeous, we got some lovely 3D pics which I will try to put on tonight. He is perfect size and everything is as it should be. To celebrate we went a bought a BLUE pram with snoopy on it!
Pebbles
25-05-2007, 03:07 PM
Hubby decided at the last minute that he wanted to know! Good thing too coz it was SOOOO obvious!
Congrats on the Boy Tammy :yelclap:
how cool you buying a pram, i'm not sure when i'll do that, might start looking soon
~Dragonfly~
25-05-2007, 03:37 PM
WOW Im not preggers, Just nosey :D and there seems to be alot of BLUE BOYS due huh
WHOOHOOO Boys rock!!:yes:
AnD05
25-05-2007, 06:04 PM
Congrats Tammy on the BLUE news!! And on the new pram!
A
Grizabella
25-05-2007, 07:45 PM
YAY Tammy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:yelclap:
michblb
25-05-2007, 08:14 PM
Congrats Tammy, it would have been a long 20 weeks to wait!
erinp
26-05-2007, 10:39 AM
Congrats on the blue bundle Tammy, so happy for you that your hubby relented and found out!! :)
jolennie
27-05-2007, 03:35 PM
It's been ages since I posted...I started work again after a miraculous recovery from morning sickness :)
After being utterly convinced I was having a boy...It's a girl!!!!!!'Lump' is a GIRL!! We went for the 3-D ultrasound, and the little bean hid her face with her hands (and rolled into my tummy) the whole time...I was totally shocked, and needed a few minutes in the loo to recover.
Anyone else feel like that? Or was I the only one to convince myself otherwise!?
Jo
Pebbles
27-05-2007, 09:01 PM
I have to admit I had a bit of a cry after my u/s on Fri. Mainly because I was so shocked, I was 100% certain it was a girl and had completely convinced myself it was and then to hear it was a boy was very overwhelming. And of course hearing that he is so very, very healthy was emotional too when I think back to when I first found out I had conceived this 'miracle' baby and I didnt even know if he would still be here after all this time. But he is and he is healthy and he is gorgous and I am so very happy now. But it was an emotional day on Fri!
Tammy that was me at my scan after that first big bleed, I was so overwhelmed when the guy said there is the heart beat, I bawled my eyes out, was so great to see
as for finding out the sex, well I did think I was carrying a boy, but didn't feel it 100% like I did with the other boys, but when I was told that this one looks like a girl, I was kinda shocked, pleasently shocked though, all I want is a healthy baby, but this girl is a blessing
nicoleE
28-05-2007, 07:26 AM
After being utterly convinced I was having a boy...It's a girl!!!!!!'Lump' is a GIRL!! We went for the 3-D ultrasound, and the little bean hid her face with her hands (and rolled into my tummy) the whole time...I was totally shocked, and needed a few minutes in the loo to recover.
Anyone else feel like that? Or was I the only one to convince myself otherwise!?
Jo
I really thought I was having a boy but Cashie is a girl! I was a little shocked at first, absolutely extatic that our baby was measuring normally and everything seemed healthy and perfect but for a few seconds I was a little dissapointed because I wanted a boy to add to our family full of girls! BUT that only lasted a very short while and I am so happy we are having a girl, looking forward to that mummy-daughter bonding, those cute little girl clothes, barbie dolls and tea parties :D And DH has had some practise at playing with dolls with our two nieces :laughing: In a way Im kind of glad it is a girl because I think DH will turn into a big sooky father ever protective of his little girl. :p
SpaghettiMummy
28-05-2007, 12:42 PM
It looks like we're having a GIRL!!
DH has decided to just say to his family we don't know but I'm sure he'll let it slip he's terrible at keeping things like this to himself!
so yay we'll have a boy and two girls. We're both very happy! Dh has said next time he'd like a boy (cos he grew up with two sisters)
Now onto choosing names...
Pebbles
28-05-2007, 05:45 PM
Congrats on your PINK bundle Natalie!!
yip congrats on the girl :smiliedance:
looks like the girls are catching up with the boys again
SpaghettiMummy
28-05-2007, 07:03 PM
Thanks girls!!
Cassie-yes name choosing is hard cos you both have to like and agree on it.
However I got a really strong sense about the first two's personalities and we had the names was picked out not long after the morphology ultrasound with both. I think I need some more downtime to suss out this bub LOL.
We like the kids names to have strong meanings which also makes it hard but can also help in a way.
Grizabella
28-05-2007, 09:15 PM
Congrats guys!!!! So good to see so many happy healthy babies!!!
Looks like the girls are making a comeback! 12Boys, 10 Girls now!
sarshazakk
29-05-2007, 11:23 AM
have not been on for a while my baby is due on the 4th october and we went to our scan with all intentions of finding out what it was and then they could not tell us but we get another scan at 32 weeks so we will find out then have a boy and girl already so it is not a problem either way i just like to shop and its easier to know.
AnD05
29-05-2007, 06:34 PM
Congrats Natalie on the Pink bundle!!!:yelclap:
Bugger Shaz not finding out, that sux! Hopefully getting to 32wks will fly by!
A
astrogirlsz
30-05-2007, 12:56 PM
It's a girl for me too!
Pebbles
30-05-2007, 01:58 PM
CONGRATS on the PINK bundle Astrogirlsz!
SpaghettiMummy
30-05-2007, 02:58 PM
Congratulations on your PINK bubba Astrogirlsz!
michblb
30-05-2007, 08:32 PM
Congrats everyone - gee more girls but the ratio is still for the boys!
Jamby84
04-06-2007, 01:50 PM
hi my name is Jess and i am due on the 29th october and i am having a girl. i cant wait its my first baby so its going to be fun.:smiliedance:
SpaghettiMummy
04-06-2007, 02:12 PM
Hi Jess!
Congrats on your pregnancy and your little girl! come chat with us in the Oct chat thread we don't bite I promise!
AnD05
04-06-2007, 04:55 PM
Congrats on the PINK bundles astrogirlz and Jamby84!!!!
Congrats on the BLUE bundle Bigglet!!!
A
lil_rabbits_mummy
05-06-2007, 03:25 PM
had my ultrasound today and we're having a GIRL:D :D
yay!!!
im thinking of naming her Violet but my DF doesnt like it.
:P *pffft* to him.
i absolutely hate the name Robert (appologies etc etc) but my son's still called it. oh poo:crying:
Pebbles
05-06-2007, 05:04 PM
Congrats on your little GIRL Krystle.
Jess WELCOME and Congrats on your little GIRL!
Looks like Girls are catching up!
ooooh lots more pink ones ay
congrats girls :smiliedance:
nicoleE
06-06-2007, 07:31 AM
Congrats to thise just finding out! How exciting! :smiliedance:
bigglet
06-06-2007, 08:44 AM
Hey Jude!
Could you please put me down for blue? Had an inkling it would be!! :D
Pebbles
06-06-2007, 01:05 PM
I think it might be even boys and girls now eh..?
Just posting to bump to the top
i've updated the due date thread with the sex of our bubs :thumbsup:
luckie_me
04-07-2007, 03:56 PM
Just an update,
Im having a Boy and Due on the 13th
Mammy
05-07-2007, 12:52 PM
I'm not on the list :crying:
Im having a surprise on the 10th!
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.