View Full Version : Anyone going to join me? March Chat!

Pages : [1] 2

Grizabella
04-03-2007, 11:11 PM
Hey guys - our last thread is PRETTY full! Thought I would make another one, sorry if there is any confusion. I have mentioned it in the old thread and here is a link to the last one if you missed anything!

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=70711&page=39

Kewe
04-03-2007, 11:17 PM
yay a nice fresh thread, thanks Jude

just a question for everyone, its probably a little TMI, but is anyone getting a little constipated? :o I had trouble with it from the second tri with DS2 and didn't have a problem with the other pregnancies, but this time, i'm having a hell of a time, i've started eating porage and brown sugar for breaky, that seams to do the trick,

Grizabella
04-03-2007, 11:19 PM
Kinda swings from one extreme to another with me. My bowels can't seem to make up their mind!

Mmmm haven't had porridge for yrs! I think we have some though - we make it for Brion and the dog in Winter. May have to try some.

nicoleE
05-03-2007, 07:43 AM
just a question for everyone, its probably a little TMI, but is anyone getting a little constipated? I had trouble with it from the second tri with DS2 and didn't have a problem with the other pregnancies, but this time, i'm having a hell of a time, i've started eating porage and brown sugar for breaky, that seams to do the trick,

I have been a little constipated. Its quite normal in pregnancy and has to do with your hormones something to do with them relaxing muscles or something... hang on.. just Googling..... here are a few links....
http://www.amazingpregnancy.com/pregnancy-articles/29.html
http://www.constipationadvice.co.uk/causes-constipation/constipation-during-pregnancy.html
http://www.pregnancy-info.net/constipation.html

I eat quite allot of fibre and am drinking water which isnt helping. I think it is the cause of allot of my bloating and abdominal pain... I mean.. im still 'going' just not as much as before IYKWIM. :o

Hope everyone is fine. Im a little down today because my acne on my face is playing up again :gloomy: I get so down and just want to stay home from work and hide.. Im going to be 29 soon for goodness sake and I still get pimples... BUT i must look on the bright side... im pregnant and there are much worse things to be going through... still makes me feel really ugly though.... :rolleyes:

Kyahli
05-03-2007, 08:42 AM
NicoleE my face has also broken out with pimples!!! something that i think comes with being pregnant and hormones raging through body??? they will settle as bod settles again!!!

I had a good day yesterday, went out to ther markets and bought some beautiful fresh fruit and vegies!!! didnt feel that sick yesterday either, most things are repeating themselves on me at the moment...K wasnt on the best of behaviour, though he was not as naughty as some!!! went and visited a friend afterward, she has a 16 week old and gee they grow quick!!!! good to catch up though!!! My partner works 7 days a week and we arent living together at the moment(trying to find something) so he came up in the afternoon to spend some time with me and kaelum which was great. Had a nice dinner, gave kaelum a haircut, settled him after shower etc, then we also settled and watched a movie.... I didnt fall asleep, though i am pretty tired today(lucki i am not working and kaelum is at school, so i can catch up on zzzz's). was a good day!!!

today, well not feeling too good, little yukki tummi, headaches and tired(self inflicted!!)MAN I HAVE THE SOREST BBS THOUGH!!!!.

hope that everyone else had a good weekend and is day by day passing this pregnancy with good health and good spirits!!!

nicoleE
05-03-2007, 08:45 AM
thats what i meant MrsGreen... its not helping... but should be! :laughing:
Sorry probably didnt word that very well!

Thanks for the :hugs: to girls. I do use a little make up on it but sometimes less is more IYKWIM (it can make it look worse).

Kyahli my (.)(.)s are sore to! During the night i will roll over and hurt them... and they are only small so Id hate to have BIG sore ones! I have gone from a B to a C cup (just) recently though so they are getting bigger! (which Im kinda looking forward to... they can stop at a full C though thanks!:cool: )

Grizabella
05-03-2007, 09:53 AM
Morning gals :wave:

Just a quickie this morning. Have ot get Brion all organised and ready to go to the beach. I am going with my Uncle and cousin. Should be fun :)

Hope everyone has a nice day - chat again later on!

angeltoes
05-03-2007, 10:06 AM
Nicole - sorry to hear about your pregnancy acne, hope you get some relief from it soon. *hugs*

TankGirl - have fun at the beach! I'm sitting here with my heat pack, covered in goosebumps, and you're going to the beach...half your luck!

Kyahli - Do you find it annoying that one day we can feel brilliant and then the next day totally miserable?? I certainly do! Hard to plan things.

I can't really help with the constipation issue. Sorry.

Argh. A couple of weeks back I put my neck out. Hubby had to stay home from a work a whole week as I could barely move. It's sore again. :gloomy: And I can feel its getting worse...PLEASE don't let it get that bad again! It was aweful. :no:

There's my boy waking up, better go.

05-03-2007, 10:38 AM
Morning Girls!!!

I have been feeling fine, just a little tired sometimes. I don't feel preg at all. I felt a little sick some days but nothing else really. I am only 6 weeks so we will wait and see, I am worried that something will go wrong.

As for the bowls well they too go from one extreme to another lol.

Is everyone taking their vitamins?

ange27
05-03-2007, 10:50 AM

Hope everyone had a good weekend. I spent the weekend in bed, morning sickness sure has taken it out of me. I got some ginger and lemon tea, It tastes aweful but seemd to be doing the trick (touch wood).

NicoleE,
I had the same problem with acne, but i bought some face wash, It's called Benzac AC wash and trust me it's the best $14 I have spent. I still have the odd spot but the really bad acne cleared up within a few days.

Is anyone else feeling really moody. I am just aweful to live with some days. I don't know if it's hormones, or if I'm just turning into a cranky old witch.

abeckaj
05-03-2007, 11:04 AM
hey everyone,

I haven't posted for a few days as i have had m/s so bad that i can't even get the Pramin tablets to stay down to work. I spent most of the weekend in bed or laying in the couch.

I am meant to be at work today but i am just way too sick - have a monster headache too but panadol is upsetting my tummy too.

I took DD to childcare anyway so that i can lay around all day and hopefully get better. I have to pay for her anyway so i though she would be happier there playing wth her friends and getting fed by their awesome cook than being here with me and probably getting tinned spaghetti and toast to eat!!! LOL

As for the constipation - i have it bad too. You can take SEnakot tablets (a natural laxative tablet that is safe during pregnancy) Thats what i use - i think you take 1-2 before you go to bed ans in the morning you can usually go easier.

I also don;t drink coffee usually so if i'm really constipated i have a teaspoon of coffee in a bit of cold milk - my doctor recommended this as the caffiene and lactose stimulate the bowel.

Anyways i am now going to go make myself some more toast - yummy!

sun1305
05-03-2007, 11:55 AM
Hi All :wave:

Jude - well done for the starting the new thread, hope you have a fun day at the beach.

All is good with me, I'm in a good mood because I've just realised it's 2 weeks today my parents arrive from the UK, yipee !!!!

For us girls that are suffering from constipation - natuarl liquorice always works for me. you can get it from most good health shops

sun

nicoleE
05-03-2007, 12:21 PM
NicoleE,
I had the same problem with acne, but i bought some face wash, It's called Benzac AC wash and trust me it's the best $14 I have spent. I still have the odd spot but the really bad acne cleared up within a few days.

Thanks Ange, I might check it out. I currently use the 3 step Clinique products morning and night. With PCOS I get acne on my back which has improved even when i stopped taking the herbal tablets that helped (i figured id rather not take them in pregnancy even though they aparently are quite safe). I thought my face improved to but not in the past week, as soon as one clears up another spot appears!

Sorry to hear that your MS is so bad abeckaj! lol, you gave me a good idea, if I ever get that bad to have a glass of milk... Im lactose intollerant (it sets off my IBS!) so if I have it it will surely give me a good clean out! :laughing: Problem is I will be in agony on and off for a couple of hours as a result.... will have to reasses that one! :rolleyes:

abeckaj
05-03-2007, 12:26 PM
i used to be lactose intollerant but for some reason when i got pregnant with DD i was able to eat dairy again. Although if i have cream or full cream milk on an empty stomach i still get the cramps and diarrhoea.This pregnancy i can't get enough of choclate milkshakes and i seem to be fine! Very weird!

kitty1kat
05-03-2007, 12:28 PM
Hi NicoleE - I can totally sympathise with the acne thing. I have been totally miserable over the past twelve months as mine has skin has been so yukky. Know exactly what you mean about wanting to hide - in fact, last weekend I really did cancel several things and just stay at home, I just felt so disgusting! And I just feel so superficial, I am so happy/lucky to be pregnant, what does a few pimples matter - but I can't help it! I used to get yukky skin, but was on Diane for ten years so until I started TTC I had perfect skin - I had no idea what I was in for when I came off the pill. And I keep wondering when it's going to get better!

Ange27 - I will definately try that Benzac face wash - where do you get it from, just the chemist? $14 sounds better than the $90 very french very overpriced facial cleanser that I am currently using - and if it fixes the skin, BLESS IT!

Kyahli
05-03-2007, 12:42 PM
angeltoes... i go from being a happy bubble , to a misserable babbling mess!!! i dont think that i am able to work at the moment as i just dont want to make a complete fool of myself... and i cant help but getting snappy at my little man over the littliest things that he does wrong... i go snuggle and say sorry and we have a talk about it afterward, but cause it is him and me and my dad(there is problems there too) he is coping it!! so need to get out of here into our own place....

Julzy
05-03-2007, 01:17 PM
Hi girls, wow you have sure been busy posting LOL

I hear you all on the constipation thing, its terrible LOL, I had it with my last pregnancy to.
I have been having good and bad days with my M/S , more good then bad at the moment, so i am liking that. Am however super tired, i think i could sleep for a full 24 hours if I could LOL.
Boobs are starting to get a lil on the tender side to, 9 weeks today, im hoping to get super lucky this time and for once say goodbye to any form of m/s at 12 weeks LOL, I had terrible sickness from start to end with my first, terrible sickness till 20 weeks and then just here and there with my second, and so far with this one, i have had good and bad days.
I really need to take the iron tablets, my heamoglobin levels are sooooo low, apparently the absolute lowest they should ever be is 115 and mine are currently 113, I have terribly low iron and such, and have been terribly light headed, i just always forget with the pills!!! i might go take one now while you girls have me thinking about it.

Anywho i gotta go my lil princess is awake for a feed, shall talk soon

Juzly

Kewe
05-03-2007, 02:44 PM
afternoon ladies

Milliner I feel the same, some days i'm fine, no m/s or anything, and other days i just feel a bit nauseated, I worry when I don't feel sick as well, i'm sure our buba's are fine though, not much longer for the 12wk mark for ya's, oh and i'm not really taking vitamin tabs as such, i have my folic and I also take complan every now and again, its a drink you make up and it has lots of netriants in it, and its yummy

ange27 i'm moody as all the time lol, poor hubby having to deal with me, one minute i'm fine and then the next I just get ****ty about anything and everything and for no reason lol,

Angeltoes hope your neck doesn't get too sore, how did you hurt it in the first place? I remember a few years ago now, I managed to put my neck out in my sleep of all things lol, I must have moved in a funny way or something, I had never been in so much pain in my life lol, it happened at 1 in the morn and at 2 I decided to ring my mum and take me into after hours lol, I couldn't handle the pain any more, so I hope your neck gets better soon, Like MrsG said use a wheet pack, the heat might help

abeckaj wanna share your m/s lol, you poor thing being bed ridden, if you wanna give me some of that m/s i'll happily take some off you lol, hope you feel a little bit better soon, oh and interesting about being lactose intollerant before you were preg with your DD, its funny how we can grow in and out of allergies just like that

sun1305 cool your parents arrive soon, the next couple of weeks are going to fly by hopefully, my mum is comming over in just under 2mths time,will be her first time in oz in 28 years

nicoleE i'm sorry to hear your feeling down with the acne, if it makes you feel better i'm having a hell of a prob too, not on my face, but everywhere else on my body lol, on my but, legs, back, chest, you name it i'll have zits there lol always happens to me in the first tri, i'm happy with them though, cause if they are there then my hormones are still doing their thing :smiliedance:

Julzy fingers crossed :fingerscrossed: that your not sick all the way though this time, your iron levels are low arn't they, I don't have to take iron supliments, mine are real good, the last time they were checked which was a few weeks ago they were at 147, so thats good

Jude have fun at the beach, wish i could go lol

well i've just got back from a very long walk lol, I took DS to his new preschool today, and had to catch the bus and walk for miles back home, so i'm a bit nakered right now, I must say I am very impressed with it, all the staff are lovely and DS warmed to the place quite quickly, he was supose to start there last friday, but he was sick, I was gutted he missed last week cause they have photo's taken, but when we got there today, what do you know, they had the photographer there, so yay DS got his pic taken, so i'm a happy chappy :smiliedance:

now as for my constipation, i'm thinking its cause i've been drinking alot of milk lately and that seams to do it for me, the porrage seams to be doing the trick though, so i'll be eating that for the next 7mths lol

well i'm going to go and have a rest
sorry if i've missed anyone in the personals, i've got a shocking memory lol

hope your all having a good day

bree27
05-03-2007, 04:56 PM

Wow a fresh thread - lovely. And you have been busy posting today.

NicoleE - I am getting spots on my face, they are not too bad but I am also getting them on my shoulders and back. I was on Brenda for about 8 years and my skin cleared right up. But when I went off it to TTC I got all the pimples back - Yuck. It is also the PCOS with me as well. I might try that Benzac wash.

I also worry when I feel fine. It's funny but I want to feel sick just to know all is good. I am having hardly any m/s but I am putting it down to the fact that I went on Elevit 9 months before I fell pregnant because that is how long it took us to fall pregnant. It is supposed to reduce m/s symptoms and I would say it works for me! I still feel a little nauseas and light headed but I was told that is due to the extra blood rushing around your stomach area.

Pebbles
05-03-2007, 06:27 PM

Jude – Yay a fresh Thread! Hope you had a good day at the beach today.

Gizmo – Yes! I am getting very constipated. But I feel good about it coz it is another thing I had with my pregnancy with DS so I know its perfectly normal. Havent found anything that has helped though. I will give the porridge thing a try!

Nicole – Pimples is a side effect from PCOS isn’t it? That’s what my doc said and I got pimples all the time before I was pregnant and I am almost 28! Now that I am pregnant they are HEAPS worse. But I also had heaps of pimples with DS so I know this is perfectly normal too!

Kyahli – Sounds like you had a nice day today. I also have sore BB’s but they aint too bad. I am very sick though and my headaches are getting worse every day.

Angeltoes – Sorry to hear you put your neck out hun, hope it gets better soon! :hugs:

Mel – I think most of us are a little worried something will go wrong. The first trimester always feels soooo long! I am sure your bub will be fine. I have been taking folate but I stopped taking all my other vitamins. My m/s (actually AD/S – All Day Sickness!) is so bad at the moment that if I take big tablets I throw them straight back up again!

Ange27 – Yes I am also moody sometimes. Not all the time but I find that I get agitated much easier lately. Like today has been SO hot and I HATE the heat so I have been snapping at DH all day. We also went down south for the weekend so the long 2 hour drive home made me real grumpy!

Abeckaj – So sorry to hear your m/s is so bad hun. :hugs:

Sun – Glad to hear all is well with you. Yay for your parents coming over soon! It is 2 weeks until DH and I go away for a couple days for our anniversary. I cant wait, even though I have booked a hotel with a spa (which of course I cant use) in a place with heaps of beautiful winery’s (which I cant drink at)! Oh well I am sure we will have a nice relaxing couple of days anyway!

Julzy – I know what you mean about the tired thing. For the last few days I have had to have a couple of cat naps every day during the day. I am so exhausted.

Bree – I know how you feel about wanting to be sick to know that everything is fine, I feel the same way. I have also heard that about the dizziness, I have had heaps of dizziness. That is apparently a good sign!

Hope I havent missed anybody and I hope everybody has had great days!

Kewe
05-03-2007, 07:14 PM
some spa's might be too hot, and if you go in a public spa there is risks of infections if it isn't cleaned out properly

i never knew that with my first preg, my friend and my bestie were both preg in 2002, we were due around the same time, we went on holiday and went into the spa at where we were staying, a couple of weeks later my friend lost her twin boys at 20wks, and I lost my first boy about 2wks later, i'm not saying that that caused what happened to us, but I won't ever sit in a spa again while preg and neither will my friend, we're not willing to risk it,

private spa's would be alright as long as they aren't hot,

Pebbles
05-03-2007, 07:46 PM
It is a private spa in our room and I am not sure of the actual reasons why but I heard that ya cant so I rang my FS last week and she told me definately dont go in any spa private or not and that goes for bath's as well. Might be coz my pregnancy is high risk, not sure but I am going to take what my professional has advised me on board as I dont want to risk it and she was very sure that I shouldnt do it.

Kewe
05-03-2007, 07:54 PM
pebbles I thought you meant spa's as in the hot spa's that you keep water in perminatly and stuff at first lol not spa baths lol,

I think it will be the heat reason then since your FS said baths, aparently the heat can cause problems, thats why I never have baths when preg, cause I like mine hot hot hot lol, no point soaking in the bath unless its nice and hot i recon lol

Pebbles
05-03-2007, 07:58 PM
I agree Gizmo, I like mine nice and hot too. And I love spa bath's, but I love being pregnant more so I can live without it this time! I will just have to get DH to take me on a romantic holiday with a spa bath in our room after Button is born!

Kewe
05-03-2007, 08:05 PM
oh definatly pebbles

i'm sure your going to have fun being away, just quiet time is nice lol, and definatly get hubby to take you away again after bubs is born,

Grizabella
05-03-2007, 11:40 PM
Hiya :wave:

In from work - which was dead - but so HOT!!! Sweated my tushie off! Just got home and had some jelly...mmmmm....yummmm....

Very nearly :barf: several times today! Closest I have ever come! Fortunately I put it off. Was pretty close though. I refuse to :barf: unless I really really have to.

Didn't go to the beach today as it was too hot. Got up to 42 degrees today!! Is forcast to be around the same tomorrow too! Stupid Summer. Stupid heat. Stupid stupid.

OK going to go to bed. I am going a little crazy. Just have to wait until Stu gets back with my Cornetto.

nicoleE
06-03-2007, 07:47 AM
Good Morning everyone :wave:

Sorry to hear you are feeling so crappy Tank Girl! :hugs: Good idea not to go out in 42oC heat, we have to be careful not to overheat now. You just keep cool.

My MS has calmed down allot. I find my stomach starts loudly rumbling and I soon start to feel queezy if I dont eat regularly. Im trying not to be concerned that it has calmed down, but as Im only 9 weeks (this Thursday) I thought it should be peaking right about now?... I have not had any cramping or bleeding or anything so Im not too worried.

BigGeorge
06-03-2007, 08:30 AM
Morning everyone :wave:
Sorry I haven't been here for a while, been flat out!

Is anyone else feeling really moody. I am just aweful to live with some days. I don't know if it's hormones, or if I'm just turning into a cranky old witch.

Ange, I am an absolute B!TCH right now. :( And I can't do anything about it either! I know that I'm being horrible, and think to myself that I'll make an effort to be nice again... then I'll forget, and go right back to being a cow again! It'll be amazing if I have anyone left when October finally gets here!

Hope everyone else is well today :hugs:

Mybabble
06-03-2007, 08:45 AM
Im pretty sure my hormones have kicked in! The last couple of days ive been snappy (especially at poor little ds) i also feel really tired and have even had a couple of teary moments. Over nothing! Ds wouldnt stay still last night while i was trying to get him dressed after his bath. so i cried!:o Dh thought there must have been something really wrong.oops. Ill just blame the hormones:laughing:

Kyahli
06-03-2007, 11:43 AM
hey everyone,
hope all are doing ok...:fingerscrossed:
have been so tired still!!! up and down and night for pees and drinking heaps of water during the day!!! AND so moody still!!! one minute i am going off me head, the next balling my eyes out for the most silliest things!!! :crying:
m/s has been ok, just when smell yukki things or brush my teeth start to gag and has folowed through some times!!! :thumbsdown:
really eager to see peanut again next friday morning!!! hopefully to see heart beat and that sort of thing, just to ease my mind alot too!!! just been stressing as i really cant deal with loosing another....
also when should i tell my little man... i bet he would of overheard me talking about it all anyhow, though how do you tell them and not let them think that it will be happening straight away??? he has been asking for a brother or sister fo so long now!!

ok well i hope all is going along well for everyone!!! will keep an eye on the posts!!!
ox

Kewe
06-03-2007, 11:48 AM
morning everyone :wave:

nicoleE I wouldn't worry about the m/s going away for a bit,you'll probably find that it will come back lol, its just giving you a bit of a rest, I had been feeling fine for the last couple of days, untill last night, and then again this morning, I couldn't eat a thing before going to my appt this morning, I was scared that if i did I would :barf:

MrsG hope you have a great trip away

well my appt went well, took 2.5hrs all up lol, and I saw 3 midwives and two doctors that didn't look much older than me

the midwives were lovely, so i'm happy with them, the docs on the other hand, well we'll just say if i get the same ones next time I won't be a happy chappy,

on a bright note though, I got my bounty bag, never had one before, its like christmas has come again lol, havn't been though it yet, cause i've just got home, might go through it in a min though

well I hope you guys all have a good day, i've got a mission to try and catch up with the washing, doubt i'll manage that though lol, looks like its going to rain, typical :banghead:

well i'm going to go and book my 12wk ultrasound, i'll catch ya's all later

Pebbles
06-03-2007, 12:12 PM

Jude - Yes I agree, stupid STUPID heat! Man do I hate the heat and its gonna be 42 degrees again today. Thats ridiculous weather!

Nicole - I am sure its nothing to worry bout that your m/s has calmed down. You are probably just learning to deal with it a bit better.

Kristy - Yes i have been very teary as well. Especially when i am :barf: . I sit on the toilet floor crying in between :barf: . DH just stands there holding a glass of water not really sure what else to do! Poor guy.

Kyahli - Yes the up and down night pee's are tiring arent they! Some nights I can sleep right through but wake up with belly pains coz I REALLY need to go but most nights I get up 5 or 6 times to pee! I told DS straight away with my last pregnancy and I regretted it when we lost the baby coz he didnt understand. This time I am not gonna tell him until either 12 week mark or when I start showing.

Gizmo - Ooh a bounty bag! How exciting! I want one of those! I think after my u/s tomorrow I might organise to have a tour of the two hospitals near me. I just want to get through this first u/s and see for myself that everything is fine. Then I know I can start planning things better.

Kewe
06-03-2007, 12:17 PM
oooh cool pebbles

your first ultrasound, i'm sure your ultrasound will show a lovely bubba with a healthy heart beat

zenifa
06-03-2007, 12:22 PM
Hi Ladies!! Hope you are all doing well.
Like most of you, I'm having my sleep disrupted having to go and pee, its only once or twice per night, but its annoying......good practice for later I guess :rolleyes:
I have also been a bit moody and tired. The m/s has improved slightly but is still there.

I see my OB on Friday and he'll do a little scan thingy, so I am looking forward to that!!

Sorry to be a downer, but I thought the Bounty bag was overrated :thumbsdown: , yes there are some good little samples, but mostly its just advertising leaflets and they seem to have less in them (sample wise) than they did years ago. I worked in a maternity hospital and my friend's mum had the job of distributing the bounty bags to the new mums on the ward and they were chockful of stuff.

DH seems to be better:yelclap: , but was home sick from work yesterday afternoon, so that interfered with my bh plans for the day.

Sorry for no personals, my baby brain can't cope with how big this thread is and its a new one!! Take care!

Kewe
06-03-2007, 12:28 PM
zenifa i just went through my bounty bag and there wasn't much in there at all, about 5 samples and the rest was just pamphlets and there is a wee pregnacy booklet in there as well,

i'm happy though, I never look a gift horse in the mouth :D

nicoleE
06-03-2007, 12:42 PM
I to thought the 1st bounty bag was overrated (except for the block of chololate! :D )

Even the samples were not that interesting, I have received SO much more from emailing places like Avent, Huggies etc and asking for samples! (i have a draw full! :p )

Im going to a Pregnancy and babies expo in 2 weeks time here in Adelaide to so I will get more pamphlets and samples!

Pebbles
06-03-2007, 01:06 PM
Gizmo – Oh I so hope you are right, I am so scared.

Zenifa – I don’t even remember my bounty bag, I know I got one with DS but it was so long ago! Hope your DH is feeling better soon.

Nicole – A friend of mine went to the Pregnancy and Baby Expo last year and picked me up a couple bags. I might go myself this year…

06-03-2007, 01:38 PM
With the bountey bag it cost's $5000 per 3 months to get you product in them so maybe thats why there isn't much in them anymore. (I have a friend who looked at putting something in there,) I was in shock at the price.

Anyhoo, I hope that everyone is well today. I am still feeling fine just a little tired and feeling a bit blah at times.

I went looking for maternity jeans today but they didn't have any in stock and I happend to bump into Ziggy lol. I will have to go back there in 2 weeks when they have some winter stuff in.

nicoleE
06-03-2007, 02:23 PM
Nicole – A friend of mine went to the Pregnancy and Baby Expo last year and picked me up a couple bags. I might go myself this year…

I went last year when we were TTCing (not thinking we would run into the problems we did and it to take this long!) It will be nice going this year knowing we are pregnant! I will have to let my bloat stick out so I look it! :laughing:
Im going with a friend (DH has to work) who is 5 weeks prego ahead of me and its her second so she will look it!

Pebbles
06-03-2007, 02:27 PM
The Perth Expo is in August so I will well and truly be showing by then. Actually I will only have a couple months left of my pregnancy. It should be good.

Kewe
06-03-2007, 02:59 PM
I think the expo in brissie is around august some time, could be july though, i'll definatly be showing by then, i didn't go last year, don't know why, think i just never got round to it, will definatly be going this year to check it out

06-03-2007, 03:12 PM
I went last year to the expo it was good but I spent a bit to much money. I think that it was in melbourne at the end of October so that will be right around my due date.

Kyahli
06-03-2007, 03:18 PM
Yeah the one in bris in in august!!!
i would like to go to that!!! might drag the partner and kaelum!! or just drag the godmother out for a day out!!!!

Pebbles
06-03-2007, 03:19 PM
For those of you interested, I googled it! :thumbsup:
Pregnancy and Baby Expo -
Adelaide - 16-18 Mar
Sydney - 1-3 June
Brissie - 6-8 July
Perth - 17-19 Aug
Melb - 19-21 Oct

nicoleE
06-03-2007, 03:27 PM
Here is the web site http://www.pbcexpo.com.au/

And you can print free tickets from the site (or pick them up from Target.. well our local Baby Target had them anyway)
They are supposedly one per family but ... well... last time me and DH used one each and just waled in seperately :rolleyes: :p

06-03-2007, 03:39 PM
Thanks pebbles I will be about to pop when it hits melbourne and I don't think that my swollen feet would handle it lol

Grizabella
06-03-2007, 03:47 PM
Hey guys :wave:

All I have to say today is :barf: about this heat! I feel AWFUL. Still dry retching - nice stuff. Ont op of that BRion is being a real monkey lately. He gets bad tempered when it's hot. Went to the pool to go for a swim and cool down - guess which doofus forgot to bring part of her bathers! Good one Jude! So I got to sit and watch LOL. That REALLY put me in a bad mood.

Still really fatigued - to the point that I feel out of breath a lot of the time. Bring om 12 weeks! This sh!t better clear up! ROFL

I want to go to the Expo this yr too. I went last yr with a friend cos she was 12 weeks pregnant. Had a nice time. Didn't go when I was pregnant with Brion. Hope it's good. I loved all of the foo dstalls they had last yr! Can't wait to have some of the fruit in the chocolate fountain if they have it again this yr!

Kewe
06-03-2007, 03:48 PM
lol pebbles your onto it lol

thanks for googling, i'm way to lazy to do that pmsl

i'll be nice and fat by July,

Kyahli
06-03-2007, 03:54 PM
just taking about being fat, do a google on pregnancy belly and have a look at how big some people get in their first trimesters!!! (sorry) OMG
trying to stay not noticiably pregnant for as long as i can!!! PMSL!!!

06-03-2007, 04:34 PM
Kyahli where did you go?? About ???

Grizabella
06-03-2007, 04:39 PM
haha what words did you google Nyki?

Pebbles
06-03-2007, 04:57 PM
Soooo tired.....

Grizabella
06-03-2007, 04:59 PM
Me too tammy - I could sleep all day if I could

fredabel
06-03-2007, 04:59 PM
Hi everyone, I thought I would try and join in again. Everything is going fine at the moment. I had a scan yesterday got told I was 6wks and 2days and due on 27/10/2007. I also saw a foetal specialist who told me my micscarriage risk had dropped to 5% from a big 35% so I am feeling like I might be able to start enjoying this pregnancy. Once again, thanks for your support.:wave:

Grizabella
06-03-2007, 05:02 PM
Oh that's awesome news Hun!!!!!! So glad you are rejoining us!

Pebbles
06-03-2007, 05:02 PM
Me too Jude, I wish I wasnt at work right now. I am dreading the drive home today. Ugh. As soon as I get home I am gonna tell Hubbie to cook me dinner and then I am gonna go climb into bed!

Fredebel - So glad to hear you got some good news! Welcome back! :hugs:

Kyahli
06-03-2007, 05:11 PM
I googled "pregnancy belly photos"

i am in the sleepy boat too!!!! tried to sleep today though i couldnt actually fall asleep!!! after riding though i get SO exhausted!!! and breathless!!!

good news, and welcome back fred!!
hope all is going well for everyone else!!!

Believer
06-03-2007, 06:19 PM
Mrsgreen… I can’t believe you had to go through IVF on your own around the same time as moving to a new place. I know how hard it was for me and I had hubby there with me the whole time. It’s amazing how strong women can be and you are a definite example of one!
I love Sunday tv mainly because of McDreamy… love that look in his eyes and smile. I also really like “What About Brian” and don’t mind watching Ugly Betty either. It’s the one night of the week that I love TV.

nicoleE… I hope you start feeling better soon. It does get depressing when our faces break out but just keep thinking of the little one inside you. That always cheers me up.

Angeltoes… Have you ever gone to a natropath who specialises in Bowen Therapy to manipulate your neck back into place? We have one here in town that has absolute magic fingers. I started going to him a few years ago but don’t have to go as often anymore.

Fredabel… Welcome! I hope this doesn’t sound rude, but I’m just curious what the specialist looks at to drop the miscarriage risk to 5%? I don’t have any reason to worry but would love to hear that %.

Hi to everyone else!! I've read that constipation is very common in pregnancy but it's funny because I've actual been more regular lately than before getting preg. It might be becauase I'm eating a lot better than before and trying hard to drink more water. I've been feeling quite nauseas every day. Mainly when I wake up and then whenever I feel hungry. I've also been getting very frustrated with my students these last few days. I feel bad for them but can't help getting angry over niggly things they do. Today was pretty good though and I really enjoyed them.

Does anyone know if nausea is considered morning sickness or is it only if you throw up? It doesn't matter but I know that m/s is a good sign... not that a want it except to feel reassured... but would feel better if the nausea was a good sign.

It's funny reading that WA is so hot because it's actually been cooling down here in Victoria these last few days. I actually took a fleece to work this morning as it was a bit chilly.

Take care!!!

bree27
06-03-2007, 07:34 PM
Hey there,

Hope we are all feeling good today.

NicoleE - Chocolate in your bounty bag??? No fair, I didn't get any. They must have taken it out to eat for themselves!!! I also think it is a bit over rated but still cool to get freebies! :laughing:

Pregnancy and Baby show - bummer it is when I am due to pop bubs out. I was really looking forward to it as well. I could always make a holiday out of it and go to sydney.

Question - why when DH ends up cleaning the kitchen he always makes such a big deal about it and starts mopeing about like I am the worst person in the world for making him do it. Then i feel guilty and I hate it. Now he will be in a mood all night. Plus I am really not in the mood for sex at the moment and he has cracked it at me. I feel like it is always about sex with him. Sorry girls just needed to vent my anger!

Kewe
06-03-2007, 08:11 PM
fredabel that sounds very promicing, sounds like that baby of yours is going to stick, do pop in here more and have a chat, let us know how you are going

bree27 that is definatly a male thing lol, my DH is exactly the same, if he goes out of his way he'll remind me for ages about it, its anoying and frustraiting

at the mo my gripe with DH is that when I have to get up early in the morn and get DS ready for preschool or what ever, DH gets ****ty if i'm running late, yet he doesn't lift a finger to help, like monday for example, I had to get ready in the morn to take DS to preschool and i was just getting stuff together and DH gets grumpy cause i'm taking a long time, so I just said to him well you put out the rubbish and stuff then, then he realised and went and put it all out for me, grrrrr to males some times

Believer nausea is classed at m/s, if your feeling off colour it will probably be the m/s

Grizabella
06-03-2007, 08:14 PM
LOL My DP is being a bit of a pain too. Keeps complaining that Brion wakes him up first every morning and I don't wake up. Not my fault Brion chooses to poke his Dad every morning and Mum is a heavy sleeper!

I offered to either set my alarm for a stupid hr of the morning to pre-empt Brion's wake up in the morning, or swap sides of the bed, and he just gave me a filthy look :laughing:

Pebbles
06-03-2007, 08:40 PM
Hehe. Men. What do ya do?
I have to say I am pretty lucky. DH tries to get up in the mornings to give me moral support when I am :barf: . He doesnt always make it but he tries at least. He does the dishes for me every night which is a huge help and he feeds the dog and picks up the dog doo doo and waters the lawn. Also he has been putting the washing on the line for me since we found out I am pregnant. All that and he works 6 days a week. I am very impressed with how much he has been doing lately. Mind you we have only known that I am UTD for 2 weeks, we will see if it lasts or not!

AnD05
06-03-2007, 09:06 PM
Evening all,

Geez you ladies can :ecomcity: ! It's great! Good to hear everyone is reasonably well.

Very tired here so not a long one tonight. Had a great long weekend, I vote every weekend is a long one!! The sleep ins really helped the m/s which was weird. Yes very hot here in WA. Got home and went for dip in our pool, was so nice!

Stomach is playing up, besides the m/s it's being really sensitive and every afternoon ends up soooo bloated and sore and full of wind (sorry TMI). Just another joy of being preg! So hope this all day sickness goes at 12 weeks if not before :) . I booked my 12 week scan for wed 28th March.....only 3 1/2 weeks away! Not that I'm counting!

Pebbles, good luck with your scan tomorrow, I know how daunting it is but you will be so happy once your there and looking at your bubba!!

Mrs G - Enjoy your hol, im so envious! You will have to fill us in when you get back!

Well sorry bout the lack of personals, just too zonked! Take care everyone and I hope you get some relief from you DH's! Touchwood mine has been very good so far.

A

ange27
06-03-2007, 09:11 PM
Men are such pains sometimes arn't they. DH is pretty good he baths DS when he gets home from work, i get cranky because DH can't do anything without bneing asked it's like he truely doesn't see the bin needs emptying, etc, etc and when I ask him to help he calls me a nagger. That kinda irratates me. Oh well what do you do.

The baby show sounds great. How do I find out exactly where in Brissie it will be?

Also wondering has anyone done the chinese horoscope predictor for the sex of their baby. I did it with DS and it was right and this time they are saying it's a girl. I'm really interested if it's worked for anyone else.

Grizabella
06-03-2007, 09:13 PM
I did it before, it said Girl. And it was right for Brion

But they have a 50/50 chance of getting it right ROFL

BigGeorge
07-03-2007, 06:41 AM
Morning :wave:

Don't talk to me about husbands... mine makes me do this - :banghead: - sometimes! I've warned him that he'll be expected to help more when I'm bigger, even though he already works 7 days a week! I feel a bit bad for him, working everyday, so I usually don't cause a fuss when he does nothing to help me. He puts the bins out on Mondays, and waters the garden in our allocated timeslots, and that's about it!

Mel, it was great bumping into you yesterday! Good luck on the jeans hunting.

Cassie, IKWYM about wanting coctail time to yourself on your holiday! Just ask someone sweetly if they'd mind looking after Logan for you for a couple of hours... then head for the pool!

Good to see you again Fred, come in more often!

Hello to everyone else, glad to hear you're all well, apart from m/s, that is! Hope everyone has a great day.

My big complaint at the moment is being so hot all the time. I've practically got a permanent sheen of sweat on my face, and it's awful! I'm very concious of it, and feel embarrassed. I really can't wait for all this hot weather to be over... it was only 25 in Melb yesterday, and I was still a sweaty pig. All you poor WA ladies... I'd be dying in 42! I want it to be 10 every day until October now... am I asking for too much?!?! :D

bree27
07-03-2007, 09:43 AM
Thanks for the reassurance about painful hubbys. They are such a typical male. He did sulk last night and when i confronted him about it he denied he was sulking. They must think we are stupid. I can tell how his mood changes! Oh well, I am moving on from caring!

Ange27 - where do you do the chinese horoscope predictor from? Would be really interested, I love all that stuff.

Anyway about to go to my ob appointment, so I will catch you all later. Hope you are well.

Pebbles
07-03-2007, 10:41 AM
Hey girls

Sorry I dont have much time for personals today, I am at work and I am not happy about it. I have just about had it up to my eyeballs with this place. Ugh, long story! :banghead:

Anyway my good news is my scan went well! Yay! Button is a nice healthy 8.8mm long. And she has a nice healthy heartbeat. They are tryin to tell me I am 7 weeks pregnant (instead of 8) but I dont see how that is possible since I didnt have sex when they are telling me I conceived but they are trying to tell me I am wrong! Ugh I think it is time to find a proper Ob and get rid of the FS. I am gonna stick to my 8 weeks pregnant and due 17th Oct for now. Anyway I have a pic and my blob is so cute!

Thats all I got time for. Hope you ladies are having great days!

Kewe
07-03-2007, 11:46 AM
oh Tam that is great news with button doing well:smiliedance: , its great to see them on the screen isn't it:thumbsup: , sucks how they put your dates back though ay, i've had 2 scans already so now i've had 3 due dates, the last one would be just about impossible cause you can't get a pos HPT when your ovulating, anyways so the dumb **** hospital is going by that one and not the others, I did think that i O'd later so was expecting to be near the second date they gave me, it really bugs me, cause they've added just about 2wks onto my pregnancy lol, i'm still going by my date, cause i will be $10000 that this bub will be born early Oct :yes:

anyways hope everyone is having a good day, i'm going to go and have a lye down now, i've been walking all morning (:rolleyes: long story)

catch ya's later

exstatikohyeh
07-03-2007, 12:05 PM
HI Ladies :wave:

omg there is so much to read - great idea on the new thread!

I am so worried about my due date - I told my GP today I dont even feel pregnant. Aside from the fact that i havent had my period in 3months and my boobs are sore - cant wait to find out if my due date is anywhere within the ball park :confused:

I'm hearing you on the pimples - so over it, and make up makes it worse. Not complaining though all worth it.

I have 3weeks and 2 days til my first scan....not that i'm counting the seconds or anything.

Isnt it funny how we rely on m/s and yukky feelings as a "phew, everythings ok" symptom. I freak out when I'm not as tired as I was the day before, or if yesterday I peed more than today. BC I havent got m/s anything else is like a normal sign for me... anyone else feel the same?

Wishing you all a lovely day :D

nicoleE
07-03-2007, 12:35 PM
I agree exstatikohyeh, i feel better/safer about this pregnancy when i feelb :barf:
:laughing: Bet we wont be feeling that way in about 2 more months time!!

As for due dates... well i guess there has to be some plus in having to have fertility treatment... you are monitored so know exactly when you ovulated! :D
But yes, bubs rarely comes on time anyway... but its still nice to have a date and know how many weeks (exactly) you are. 9 weeks 6 days for me!

bree27
07-03-2007, 01:44 PM
Just got back from OB and all is good. Was not in there long cause I have already met him and he didn't need to know anything about me. Took my blood pressure and checked my stomach. Didn't give me a scan as I had one last week. Gave me a referral for a million blood tests inc down syndrome. Get that done around 10 week mark. Booked in 12 week ultrasound for 9th April. Gave me a referral for the 19/20 week ultrasound also (yeah find out bubbys sex). Also booked in 2 more appointments with him. Geez talk about signing your life away :laughing: ! He is such a good OB though I am really happy.
Does anyone know much about the fees and a private OB? I am a bit confused?

07-03-2007, 01:56 PM
Bree -I had to pay an obstetrics fee of $350 one off fee to make sure he was at the birth. Visits were $70 a pop I think and I got about $40 back. I went public but had an OB.
I think I will see a midwife this time.

How is everyone feeling today???

I am tired and have cramps down my left side but I think thats because I am constipated :( I am going from one extreme to another with my bowels.

nicoleE
07-03-2007, 02:05 PM
Does anyone know much about the fees and a private OB? I am a bit confused?

I am booked in with a private Ob and there is a $1200 gap (claimable under the medicare safety net). (We have full private cover so not sure what they are covering in addition to this)
The 1st appointment is costing us $114.30 (get $64.30 back from MC)
Then all appointments/scans are bulk billed.
At 30 weeks 1/2 or a 1/3 (cant recall) of the $1200 is charged then again appointments/scans are bulk billed until the 6 week check up after baby is born when the remainder of the $1200 is due.

Since we have paid for fertility treatment this caldndar year and have spent about $600 out of pocket under the safety net this means we will pay $400(ish) of the $1200 then the rest ($800) we will pay only 20% of as we will get the 80% back under the safety net.

Hope that didnt confuse!

Pebbles
07-03-2007, 02:25 PM
MrsG - My son was born 11 days early so I dont think I will be having this one late. I am gonna stick to my original date, I will see what my Ob thinks when I finally decide which Ob to go with :rolleyes: .

Gizmo - Yeah I aint happy about them stuffing around with my dates, even though its only a week. Yes it was great to see Button and get a pic. I feel so relieved now!

Oops thats enough personals, my boss just caught me! Talk later!

bree27
07-03-2007, 02:26 PM
I think it is starting to make more sense. My $1300 fee is due at 20 weeks and if the safety net threshold is about $800 then I will get a lot of this back. Is that right? It says that antenatal visits are per medicare schedule - does that mean that they are bulk billed? Or I will get most of it back if I do have to pay?
Sorry to keep asking questions.

abeckaj
07-03-2007, 02:33 PM
Millner - Was it you looking for maternity jeans? I got some the other day form Kmart - their new Bub2b range - they are stretch jeans and about $40 - so comfy i think i will get another pair. Also what obs did you go through last time? Your fees look identical to mine! LOL

Grizabella
07-03-2007, 03:06 PM
I am seriously over being this tired!! AND HOT!!! I have told Stu we are looking for somewhere else. This place is giving me the ****s. I want aircon, and a dishwasher LOL

Other then total exhaustion to the point where I feel breathless, I am OK. Bit nauseous today, buit that's cos I was too tired to eat brekky and went back to bed at 10 and got up again at 1:20.

I am going to get a doc appt for next week to get my referrral for my 12 week scan. I have to get in early and make sure it is done before my antenatal appt in week 13.

Tammy - glad your bub is fine!! Stuff their date, you know which one is right!

Sorry no other personals - I am really scattered today.

abeckaj
07-03-2007, 03:57 PM
well i just booked in for my first scan (at 12 weeks) on the 20/3 at 2.40pm. I am a bit excited and i can't believe i am 10 weeks already and that my 12 week scan came around that quickly! I think i had had 4 scans by 12 weeks with DD and i had 3 by 9 weeks with my m/c. It seems weird i haven't had one yet this time around. I'm hoping it will all be good. :fingerscrossed:

Kewe
07-03-2007, 04:49 PM
cool abeckaj, not long till your scan now :smiliedance: less than 2wks really, man i wish mine was sooner, my 12wk scan isn't till the 11th of April, which is 5 weeks exactly from today, they wanted me to have my 12wk scan going by my last scan, if I was going to go by mine I would be going in 3wks for one, I supose I can wait another 2wks after that, 2wks goes really fast

fredabel
07-03-2007, 05:16 PM
You know guys, I just love reading everything you guys talk about, especially all the pregnancy symptons as I seem to be experiencing them myself. The boobs are really making themselves known with me and as I am a belly sleeper am finding it difficult to sleep.

BELIEVER : My m/c risk has dropped to 5% because I have either miscarried by this stage or my scans are showing abnormalities and also because of my age. Due to scan showing a normal growing embryo/foetus and a healthy heartrate and also due to all my test results being normal, I have passed my own danger zone. Thus drops me to a lower m/c rate. :party: . How true it is, I dont know, but I feel a hell of alot better. :smiliedance:

Kewe
07-03-2007, 05:22 PM
fredabel how many weeks are you?

i'm glad you do enjoy reading what we chat about, its definatly a laugh and a half in here some times,

fredabel
07-03-2007, 05:38 PM
I am 6wks and 5days. This is one of my longest so far pregnancies. I did carry to 11wks once then went for a scan and no HB was found, so am still a little nervous. Something feels right this time though. Put it this way, through all my pregnancies, I have never felt as pregnant as I do now, that has to be a good thing.

I am a nurse in an emergency ward and people at work think I am one of the happiest pregnant women around, because no matter how yuck I feel, it makes me happy to feel it cause then I know everything is all right:smiliedance:

Kewe
07-03-2007, 06:12 PM
thats great you feel preg, i'm sure this one is going to be a good one too, you'll be holding a baby in Oct for sure

I know what you mean about being happy no matter how sick, i'm the same,

Believer
07-03-2007, 06:41 PM
Bree27…. My DH used to be like that whenever he’d clean something. I would tell him I appreciate it but that it wasn’t fair that he wanted a parade of celebration that he did something around the house when I never got any. I think he finally saw how unfair he was being because he stopped doing that. He’s actually been a lot better these last couple of weeks since I’ve been tired and nauseas after work. About the sex thing… I told DH that I don’t think we should do it until after the 12 week scan because I’m worried about anything messing up this preg. I know it’s probably stupid but I had a friend tell me a few years ago that her ob told her it’s not a good idea. He was cool with the idea as he doesn’t want to take any chances either… as minimal as they are.

Gizmo… yeah! It means I do have m/s then! I wanted it only so that I could feel more reassured but I’m excited that I’m not actually puking. I’m not sure how on earth I would manage in a classroom and needing to run to the toilet!

Tank girl… How annoying. It’s not your fault that you’re not waking up.

Pebbles… what a great dh! Congrats on the great scan!!

And05…. We have our 3 day weekend this weekend and I’m so excited about it! I keep counting down as well because I’m so excited to tell people and just get out of the worry zone!

Ange27… How does the chinese horoscope work?

Mrsgreen…. Yes! I love the Wed. night line up as well. You named them all. I’m upset though that Men In Trees is on so late…. and our VCR is broken. So I actually haven’t seen it in weeks.

Ziggies star… Are you usually warm all the time or has your body pumped up the temp while being preg? I’m looking forward to being preg. during the winter as I swear I’m cold blooded and would love that extra warmth this winter!

Exstatikohyey…. Yes I know what you mean about constantly looking for any signs to reassure me. I’m always feeling my boobs for any sign of soreness… but they just won’t grow or hurt!! I’m hanging out for a bigger cup size!

nicoleE…. I just you’ve got wishful thinking… isn’t it 8 weeks 6 days?? The only reason I caught that is because we’re due on the same day and I’ve also got it down to the days. Every Thursday DH and I say, “ Happy 8 Weeks!” or whatever week it is. I’m already excited about tomorrow… 9 weeks!!!

Milliner… Hope you’re feeling better soon and your bowels straighten up!

Abeckaj… Yeah!! How exciting to have an exact date to look forward to for a scan!

Fredabel…Sorry I was just curious. What you wrote actually makes me feel better. I hope my rate is that low also since I’ve had a scan that showed positive size and good heartbeat as well. It’s good to hear how happy you are!

Well I'm off to watch McCleod's! Have a good night everyone!

fredabel
07-03-2007, 06:53 PM
GIZMO: isnt it weird feeling sick but being happy about it?

BELIEVER : no worries. you guys have been a real positive input for me so anything I can do for you guys, is a pleasure. I just noticed you had the IUI's done and got no good result, same with my DH and I. We didnt get accepted for IVF, my OB said I needed to lose weight. I was 85kg at the time. I have lost 15kg over the last year and have fallen pregnant 3 more times. I know how hard it plays on your emotions, if I can help, let me know.

BigGeorge
07-03-2007, 07:13 PM
Hi all :wave:

Fredabel, I am so glad you're feeling better now... and yep, as much as I'm disliking being a hot moody cow, come October, it'll all be worth it! Good on you for being a happy uncomfortable preggo lady! :yelclap: As for the boobies, mine aren't sore at all!?!? I'm sure they were tender with Mitch :detective: .

Believer, I'm normally just average I think! I remember being hot with Mitch though... one night I was at my sisters house & she had the heater blasting because it was so cold, but I had to sit there in my bra! I was literally wet :barf: !!!!

Abeckaj & Gizmo, you're both so lucky to have your scans booked already! I don't even have my first appt at the hospital until 30th March! But I'll be 10 weeks then, so I suppose they'll book me in the following fortnight.

Jude, bummer you're feeling so scattered today... but good on you for having such a long sleep in! I'm jealous! Was Stu at home with you? Damo works 7 days, so I never get to have him help me... aww, poor me hehehehe!

Hey mrs g! Wanna pass some of that quiche my way?!?! YUMMO!!!

My girlfriend IRL who's due in August found out she's having a boy today - YIPPEEE!!! I'm so happy for her. Made me all gooey inside when she told me!

Kewe
07-03-2007, 07:26 PM
Sarah I wouldn't worry about your BB's not being sore, neither are mine, they just tingle every now and again, if you start worrying so will I lol

man I keep feeling seady when I don't eat, or drink, is it just me or does others only feel sick when they don't eat or drink?

BigGeorge
07-03-2007, 07:28 PM
Yep, I just graze all day long! Just like the cow that I am! PMSL!!! :laughing:

Pebbles
07-03-2007, 07:46 PM

Jude – I know how you feel. This heat is really driving me mad. I cant get cool. And I want a dishwasher too! Yes your right, I know which date is right. I need an Ob. Gotta find one. That will be my new mission.

Abeckaj – Yay for making your appointment! 2 weeks until your scan, you must be so excited!

Gizmo – Pity you cant go by your own date. 3 weeks is a long time to be out by… At least mine is only a week out. Makes it confusing though eh. Are they going by the size of the bub? Coz you originally had two in there so that would be why this baby is little wouldn’t it? They went by the size of mine this morning when they told me I was 7 weeks, I tried to tell them I have little babies but they didn’t listen. My son was tiny the whole way through and only weighed 5 pound 12 when he was born. Yes I feel very sick if I don’t eat every hour and I feel majorly dehydrated if I don’t sip water constantly.

Fred – I am also a belly sleeper so also finding sleeping difficult. I have tried my back but that doesn’t work and when I sleep on my side I find I feel more nauseous for some reason. So not getting much sleep here either.

Believer – Yes he is. Thanks!

Kyahli
07-03-2007, 08:00 PM
hey everyone!!!

just a quick post as i am very tired tonight... drove all the way down the coast to look at a house that wasnt what it was decribed as!!! man i was ****ed !!! rang the chick from the realestate and blasted her!! i didnt mean to just came out like that!!!
so no closer to findin a house so that me a DH can be together, more than a few nights a week(if one at all!!) we have been looking for over 6 months, just waiting to find the right one, and now that someone is trying to make their presence felt we really need a place!!!
i know how you all feel as i am the same, sore as and growing bbs(yay not just 'a' cup at moment!!!) pretty :thumbsdown: yukki nausea this morning and during the day everything that i tried to eat just repeated on me!! not the best today... and with water!! OMG i am always sipping on water, though its coming out as fast too, i rekon i can only hold about 250ml at the moment!! dont know how i am going to go next friday with ultrasound!!!

hope everyone is doing ok!!!
chat tommorrow!!!

fredabel
07-03-2007, 08:32 PM
Pebbles : I have also tried sleeping on my back and have had no luck, but the same as you, on my side I feel sick. Now i just lie on my tummy and get my boobs in a comfy position, it lasts for a little while anyway.

Ziggies: I always new when my period was due because of my boobs, they always got sore about 1day before it was due. I think they are really sensitive to my hormone changes, and in every pregnancy, especialy this one, they cane :eek: , I am looking forward to it easing. My Dr told me that not everyones boobs hurt during pregnancy, so dont worry.

With the nausea, this is the first pregnancy I have ever had it, and I find it is only gone when I am eating. So.....am picking all the time.:(

Julzy
07-03-2007, 09:24 PM
Haha it took me ages to catch up! I was back on page 6 and its only been like a day since i was last in here LOL.
All is well here, still having good and bad days. Its all feeling really exciting now, i dont know why, it seems to of all just settled in with me and im actually feeling really excited about having another baby.
I wish I was having a 12 week scan .... I wont be having my next scan till the 18 - 20 week scan..... feels forever away LOL.
Im sorry it was a few pages back , but someone who is due on the 11th of october said that they were 9 weeks and 6 days?? I just wanted to check, coz im due the 8th of october and im only 9 weeks + 3 days :confused:
As for those of you worred about the EDD's that have been given to you, dont worry, the most accurate is obviously if you know the exact date of conception. So if you know that then there you go, thats your dates, Other then that, that of your first scan is the most accurate, through-out your whole pregnancy. Because majority of babies are the same size and such at these early stages, where as a bit later on, they can all be growing at different speeds, just like kids, same age doesnt necessarily mean same height and shoe size :thumbsup:

Anywho, i hope ur all well! Im off to bed i feel so super tired tonight.

Kewe
07-03-2007, 10:04 PM
Pebbles yeah it does suck, its only 2wks difference, i will accept a weeks differnce from my original date, but not 2, its not possible, anyways will be interesting to see what the measurement at my next scan, will probably be closer to my orriginal date I recon, but we'll see, as long as my next scan shows a growing baby with a heart beat, I spose I shouldn't complain about my dates

Kyahli where are you wanting to move to? sucks when you get told about houses and when you go view they are totally not what you were told

Julzy good to hear you're doing well, and yes we all chat alot in here don't we, we'll be on our 4th thread in no time i recon

dansta10000
07-03-2007, 10:13 PM
Im fairly new to this post system.
I am on the list but this is my first time actually set up at home chatting.
Had a scan yesterday and all was good. I am 9wks2days today and feeling :barf: quite sick ever since 8 weeks which ive heard is a good thing but it surely does not feel like it.

Its wonderful how you all know each others stories and how your going, im sure you have been members for a while.

Well it was lovely saying hi to you all.

Luv Dansta

good luck to all:hugs:

Pebbles
07-03-2007, 10:18 PM
Dansta - Welcome! You will find that you get used to everybody and get to know their stories pretty quick. You got 9 months to get to know us!

dansta10000
07-03-2007, 10:24 PM
Yes im sure i do I will have to be strong and make sure i make an effort to come chat everyday!! :)
This ismy first pregnancy and ive ben noticing you all using abreviations which i have no idea what they mean....:confused: i guess ill get used to them i think.

I am booked in for my 1st trimester scan on 28/3 very exciting and then to see ob 4/4 its funny how time is flying yet not fast enough sometimes.

Can you tell me is there a way i can see how many weeks girls are with out going back to the proginal list, i havent quite worked out how to work my round this site, i hope ill be able to find this thread again?????.

Kewe
07-03-2007, 10:31 PM
hi Dansta welcome back to our thread, its easy to find us, all you do is scroll down and find the when are you due section and then click on October 2007, all our threads are in there

if you need any help withe the abreviations just tell us, we'll tell you what they mean, we were all beginners at one stage,

oh and I have to say that the date of your scan is a good day :thumbsup: its my birthday as well

dansta10000
07-03-2007, 10:36 PM
happybirthday Really well happy birthday it will be a great day. Thanks for making me feel so welcome.

Its a learning process and before you know it ill be a pro like you all!!

Well thanks again but i cant even beleive i have lasted this late :sleeping: usually im in bed by 9pm im so exhausted.

All the best and i hope to chat with you soon.

Good night to all
Luv Dansta :hugs:

Pebbles
07-03-2007, 10:44 PM
Dansta - Most of us girls have when we are due in our signatures. As for abbreviations, you will pick them up in no time. The main ones are :

Ob - Obstetrician
Gyn - Gynocologist
(sp?) - Spelling..?
AF - Period (this one is really for the TTC - Trying to conceive section)
M/s - Morning sickness
M/c - Miscarriage
EDD - Estimate Delivery Date
DH or DP - Darling Husband or Darling Partner
DS or DD - Darling Son or Darling Daughter
u/s - Ultrasound

Ummm thats all I can think of right now but as Gizmo says just let us know if you are not sure of something.
Good Luck!

Grizabella
07-03-2007, 11:44 PM
Hey guys - back from work and feeling shattered! Too many posts to catch up on - so welcome to anyone who is new, and Hiya to the rest of ya!

Hmmm hungry - may go see what I can scab up in the fridge (grocery shopping tomorrow!)

BigGeorge
08-03-2007, 07:42 AM
Hi Dansta! Welcome to bubhub :smiliedance: !!!

Abbreviations (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=5331) - this may help you, I know I was looking at that list heaps when I was a newbie.

And Pebbles, why is it called AF? Who the heck is Aunt Flo?!?! PMSL! I've always wondered that one! :confused:

Gotta go, I've got a wriggly boy sitting on my lap - chat later x0x0x

nicoleE
08-03-2007, 07:43 AM
nicoleE…. I just you’ve got wishful thinking… isn’t it 8 weeks 6 days?? The only reason I caught that is because we’re due on the same day and I’ve also got it down to the days. Every Thursday DH and I say, “ Happy 8 Weeks!” or whatever week it is. I’m already excited about tomorrow… 9 weeks!!!

:laughing: Believer you are right I made a boo boo... :D
Hey.... HAPPY 9 WEEKS TO US! :smiliedance:
(and also to Oskar's Mum & Twinkles! :wave: )

kitty1kat
08-03-2007, 08:10 AM
Pebbles - that's so weird about your due dates. I have heard that all babies develop at the same time early on, and only slow down later if they are going to be small. I think that's usually why the u/s people are so convinced about dates early on. Have you built in the fact that you are 'actually' 2 weeks pregnant at the time of conception? That confused me for quite a while!

Although because my cycle is so long, my GP kept insisting I was two weeks further along than I was, which really annoyed me, because everytime I explained to her about my long cycles, she used to smile condescendingly and explain about how the date goes from your last period, and you are actually 2 weeks gone to start with. WHICH I KNEW, but i also knew the date of conception - she was trying to tell me I was 4 weeks pregnant on that date!! Anyway, just thought I would check.

I've got one more event where I have to pretend I am drinking (a hen's day this weekend) - my goodness, I have found that bit of it all the most stressful of all. I know there are rumours flying around with my friends that i am UpTheDuff, but I am obsessed with keeping it a secret until 12 weeks. My scan is booked in for the 23rd March - can't come soon enough...

Have a good day all.

Kewe
08-03-2007, 08:40 AM
morning guys, man i've been feeling yucky for the past 12hrs, no mater what I ate or drunk I felt like :barf: its all good though, I can handle feeling like this and don't want it to stop any time soon

its a nice sunny day today so i'm going to catch up on all the washing i've got to do, I hate it when it rains, i've had washing out there for 2 days now and it pee'd down that whole time, should be dry now though

hope you all have a good day :thumbsup:

Kyahli
08-03-2007, 08:46 AM
Gizmo, i am up past gympie at the moment and trying to get down sunshine coast... DP works near nambour, though we need acres with my ponies to come with us too!!!

kittykat, good luck with working out dates!!! mine is all buggered up too and i just figure i am pregnant and when bub comes, bub comes, though a date would be fantastic!!! also good luck with the fake drinking!!!! pmsl!!!

welcome dansta!!!

i couldnt believe my stomach this morning!!! couldnt do dishes as i was rushin out dry reachin over and over!!! my throat hurts and my stomach muscles all hurt now too!!! :no: had a piece of toast though i still think that hasnt settled!!! i am not good when sick and i hate feeling like this all the time.. and i know, you will all say, its good if we feel sick as we know bubs is growing!!!
kaelum wouldnt get on the bus this morning... didnt want to go to school on the bus!!! i'll pick him up this afternoon and we might go to the library or park if it isnt too hot!!! have to try and get out and spend more time with him as there is going to be a big change for us all when angel no 2 arrives!!!

hope everyone is feeling ok today, not to hot over in the west today??? chat later!!!

Kyahli
08-03-2007, 08:47 AM
LMAO @Giz, i am doing the same!!! and feeling the same!!! hope you have a good day!!

08-03-2007, 09:14 AM
Abeckj - Yep I went to bryce last time. Out of all my friends he is the only one that charges the $350 obstetrics fee. :rolleyes: I was thinking of finding another Ob this time but I am not sure yet as we are moving to Narre in May and I didn't want to travel that far with DS and wait an hour of so for him. But if I go to a Ob closer to home I would have to go to a diff hospital and I don't want to do that oh what to do what to do. lol

How is everyone feeling today???

I couldn't get out of bed this morning. I am so tired I really need to get to bed earlier. lol

Kyahli
08-03-2007, 09:43 AM
Pebbles, how did everything go on wednesday??? you havent told us?? hope everything went really well for you !!!

abeckaj
08-03-2007, 10:15 AM
Milliner - When i saw Bryce last time he said somthing werd - he sai if we couldn't pay the $350 then to just tell him we can't afford it and he will let it go. It makes me wonder why he has it in the first place if you can get out of it so easily? I think we will pay it though just for the good karma! LOL

Well feeling so sick AGAIN today. The house looks like it has been ransacked again and i just can't get up to fix it. My best friend is coming over Saturday so i have to try to straighten it up a bit before then.

ange27
08-03-2007, 10:55 AM

Hope everyone is well. For those who asked, the chinese horoscope goes on your age and the month of conception. I'm not really sure how it works though, someone else here might now better than I do.

Kitty1Kat, I had the same thing a party to go to and didn't want everyone to know I was pregnant, so I got non alcoholic wine from the supermarket and it was really nice. No one new the difference.

Gizmo I'm hearing you about the rain. It is always pouring in tallai. My parents live in benowa and it will be fine and sunny, but always raining here.

Does anyone know if exercising while your pregnant really makes for an easier labour. The only exercise i did with DS was lift my arm to stuff my face full of food.

dansta10000
08-03-2007, 12:57 PM
Hi gals
Hope we are all well today.
Im home sick from work today, so tired splitting headache and sick i had to pull over 4 times in half an hour. Yurned around and came home. Have had a sleep and feel ok except for the occassional sickness which i know is good i guess i have to keep telling myself that.

PEBBLES / ZIGGIES STAR - thanks heaps for the abreviations info has helped heaps now all i have to do is get used to using them.

ANGE27 / KITTY!KAT - i remember i had just found out and i had a get together at my place for drinks and pizza... i actually used the excuse i wasnt well and thought best to stay claer of the grog seemed to work and havent had to deal with it again.

All the family know and very close friends and the rest of the friends and work who have no idea but only just over 2 weeks to go until i can spread the news.

Could you tell me what BFP and BFN mean.... i cant seem to figure it out.

Hope your all having a good day!!

Luv Dansta xxx

exstatikohyeh
08-03-2007, 01:19 PM
Happy 10 weeks to anyone due on 4th October! :yelclap:
There are so many of us who have an anniversary on a Thursday!
Happy Thursday October mummies.

How strange that one day my boobs are sore the next - not so much. On the growing side of things - DH commented how perky my bbs are at the mo - anyone else in the same boat! :laughing:

Ange27 - where can we access the chinese horoscope online?

kitty1kat - I have a cheese & wine girly arvo this sunday - I am 50/50 about telling the girls as they are all close friends and I'm 10 weeks. But being first pregnancy still a bit scared-what to do what to do??? I think its going to be a small group and not sure if I could get away with the non-alcoholic wine Ange27.

All the information on our threads is always so useful and much appreciated - thanks ladies for making the effort! Alothough I must say it took me 2 hours to catch up just from y'day! :D

All very worthwhile reading - some of you night owls are doing better than me....I'm becoming a real early bird these days - imagine what its gonna be like in 8 months time!!

A girl at my work is 7months - she showed me her 1st 3-D scan photo yesterday....OMG almost brought tears to my eyes - AMAZING! She was beside herself with excitement - technology rules sometimes - cant wait for my scan HURRY UP!!!!!

Ange27 / everyone - I'm keen to know more about the exercise = easier labour - although somehow it seems to good to be true :fingerscrossed:

Have a great day / night everyone .

Lauren

dansta10000
08-03-2007, 01:37 PM
exstatikohyeh - Cheese and wine arvo sounds tough you will not only have o watch for he wine but the cheese too hopefully there is cheese there you can eat.

I feel like telling the world too its so hard waiting till 12 weeks but not long to go i guess.

08-03-2007, 01:41 PM
Abeckj - There were 3 of us from mums group that went to him and someone said that you didn't have to pay it. We have just brought a new house so I don't think that we can afford to pay it I might have a chat with him or see someone else. I wasn't overly happy with him last time anyway.

Dansta1000 - BFP = big fat positive BFP big fat negative

Kyahli
08-03-2007, 02:35 PM
Might have to leave this thread today!! :gloomy: Went shopping and had bad cramps, got home and i am bleeding.... so hope this isnt the end!!! have rang doctor, though cant get in till tommorrow morning...
Cant believe this is happening to me again!!!

Pebbles
08-03-2007, 02:37 PM

Ziggie – Hmmm I think Aunt Flow was what they used to call your period back in the old days when it was rude to say the word ‘Period’.

Kitty – Yes the adding 2 weeks on is a little confusing. But I don’t mind adding weeks on I just don’t want them taking some off! I want to get through this 12 weeks as fast as possible!

Gizmo & Kyahli – I know how you feel girls. My m/s seems to be getting worse instead of better! I have been rushing out of my office all day today. It makes it so difficult when ya feeling like this at work. Luckily my boss is ok about it. I am looking forward to my day off tomorrow though.

Milliner – Yes I think we all think “I am gonna have an early one tonight” and then it just never happens! Well that is what it is like for me anyways. I suffer the next day! I am finding it so difficult to get through the day without a cat nap. I am so looking forward to being able to lay down whenever I feel like it tomorrow.

Kyahli – I did tell you’s about my u/s, its back on page 8! Anyway it went great. Button is a whole 8.8mm long and she has a healthy heartbeat. I got a picture, she is a gorgeous little blob.

Abeckaj – Don’t feel alone with the messy house thing hun. Mine is like a bomb hit it. And usually I am super clean but I just cant find the energy to do it lately. That is my mission for tomorrow!

Ange – Good question! I recently joined a gym because I didn’t think I was gonna get UTD for a long time. Now I have this great gym membership but I am too scared to go incase I do something wrong. I am gonna find out next week though. My bro is a Personal Trainer so I am gonna sit down with him and ask him exactly what I can and cant do.

Dansta – BFN & BFP mean Big Fat Negative or Big Fat Positive, really they belong in the TTC section for the girls that are testing if they are pregnant or not. And UTD means Up the Duff.

08-03-2007, 02:44 PM
Might have to leave this thread today!! :gloomy: Went shopping and had bad cramps, got home and i am bleeding.... so hope this isnt the end!!! have rang doctor, though cant get in till tommorrow morning...
Cant believe this is happening to me again!!!

:hugs: Oh Kyahli can you go to emergency or something. I wouldn't be able to wait until tomorrow. I am thinking of you and have my :fingerscrossed: that everything will be fine.
Please let us know what happens. :hugs:

Kyahli
08-03-2007, 02:56 PM
only light, but still balling my eyes out bout it... :gloomy: they said if it gets heavier to go to hospital!!!:thumbsdown:
might be fine, just supposed to rest... so not fair!!!:crying:
hope all other mummies are doing well!!!:fingerscrossed:

Kewe
08-03-2007, 02:57 PM
Kyahli :hugs: i've got my fingers crossed for you :fingerscrossed: I hope its just a scare and nothing else, is there another doc you can go to? I couldn't wait till tomorrow either,

thinking of you

08-03-2007, 03:01 PM
Kyahli if it was me I would go to the hosp just to be sure. Oh hun have some more :hugs:

zenifa
08-03-2007, 03:06 PM
Woah!!! You ladies are real chatterboxes:ecomcity: , I had to go page to page 6 to catch up.

Welcome to Dansta and Fredabel!!!

Kyahli - :hugs: to you, hope that the bleeding stops!! Personally I would just go to the hospital, but you know what is best for you, thinking of you.

Mrs Green - hope you have a great trip!!

Ange27, the Parents, Babies and Kids expo in Brisbane in July is usually held at the convention centre. I have been for the last two years, got lots of great free samples and some great deals on products, plus met some lovely bubhubbers!!! If any of the Qld/Brissie mums go, we should meet up!!

Pebbles: great to hear your scan went well.

Bree - I can totally understand about your DH. Usually my DH is great.....sometimes he even does more around the house than I do. In the mornings, he doesn't do anything to get DD ready, only on weekends and even at night he won't always bath/feed DD. Like most men, he has his moments when he's great and really helpful and other times when he can't be bothered, but can be quick to criticise if I'm not doing it 'his way'.
My DH has been getting better than he was last week, but last night was a bit moody. I wasn't pleased, as I was tired after having a long day at work (plus had a blood test so didn't feel that great) and needed his help, but it wasn't forthcoming.

My m/s is still pretty much the same, constant all day and night, sleep is my only reprieve, but at least I'm not :barf: . Feel tired, but no constipation or sore boobs. Appetite is on/off and no cravings yet.

I see my OB for the 1st appt tomorrow - he charges $50 per visit (claimable via medicare) and the gap is $1200, very similiar to the OB of my last pregnancy. My first u/s scan is on Mon 19th March, which I am really looking forward to.

Hope that all of you ladies are doing well - Andi, Gizmo, TankGirl, Ziggie, Milliner....gosh the list is getting so long, sorry for anyone I've forgotten, hence only a few personals!! Will try to be back later today and tomorrow!!

robinson
08-03-2007, 03:16 PM
Sorry girls no personals just an update on me!!

I'm 9weeks tomorrow and am still sick as a dog! Went to hospital yesterday as I couldnt stop being sick or hold anything down, they gave me a bag of saline, i asked for a scan or to check the heart beat cause i havent had any of this yet and they wouldnt do one!!
Feeling a little better this afternoon but still struggling to eat and drink too much, just forcing it down! It doesnt help that I have a very active almost 14month old to attend to by myself at the moment.. Thankfully MIL arrives tomorrow!

nicoleE
08-03-2007, 03:25 PM
only light, but still balling my eyes out bout it... they said if it gets heavier to go to hospital!!!
might be fine, just supposed to rest... so not fair!!!
hope all other mummies are doing well!!!

Oh Kyahli :hugs:

I would go to the hospital to just to know for sure either way. Some women do get cramping and bleeding and have healthy babies so hang in there until you know for sure. Really hoping for you hun :fingerscrossed:

Kyahli
08-03-2007, 04:04 PM
just reading a bit and it can happen... and still carry full term with healthy baby, even twins...
not getting cramps like i was and i think that it has stopped, though i have just been laying down and not going to be doing much for rest of arvo... will push for u/s tommorrow too!!! thanks for your wishes!!!

Kyahli
08-03-2007, 05:51 PM
just letting you all know that it has stopped. PHEW!!!!
thanks for your concerns!!!
:fingerscrossed: everything is still alright!!!

Pebbles
08-03-2007, 05:52 PM
Kyahli - Sorry hun I must have missed your last post before I posted my last one. Try to be positive, one of the girls that I new in the TTC Thread (Shorty) had terrible bleeding when she fell pregnant and they thought she lost the baby but turns out she didnt and she is still carrying a healthy little one. From memory she is in the Due in August Thread. I so hope that you are as lucky as she was. I got everything :fingerscrossed: for you hun.
:hugs: :hugs:

fredabel
08-03-2007, 06:20 PM
Hey everybody, what a day today. I dont think I have picked on my DH as much as I have today:( , lucky he is a patient man.

Kyahli, my thoughts are with you.

Believer
08-03-2007, 07:00 PM
Fredabel… I think it’s weird that your ob said you had to lose weight before doing IVF. Congratulations on losing the 15 kg though! Did you get pregnant naturally those 3 times or through IVF? It is good to talk to people who had difficulty conceiving as well.

Ziggies star… That’s a hilarious mental picture about you sitting there in your bra with the heater blaring!! It’s good to hear someone else has unsure boobs. Although I’m a couple weeks further so I feel mine should be hurting by now. How frustrating!!!

Gizmo… I’ve been feeling sick throughout the day but find my drive home from work everyday to be the worst. I don’t actually feel like I’m going to throw up but feel very nauseas driving. I’ve been getting home and having a bowl of cereal or a big glass of milk and something else. I don’t mind it being here though… reassuring I think!

Mrsgreen… The tv times must be different because I also noticed that McLeods hadn’t started during your post yesterday and it starts here at 7:30. As long as it’s on at a normal time, it doesn’t really matter! Enjoy your trip!

Kyahli… Hope you’re feeling better soon… and able to keep some more of that water down!

Julzy…Is there a reason why you’re not having the 12 week scan? Did you already have one yet?

Dansta…. Welcome! You and I are due 2 days apart… I’m 9 weeks today!

nicoleE… Yeah… Happy 9 Weeks to you too!!!!! Only 3 more weeks to get out of the major worry zone!

Kittykat… good luck with the stealth non drinking mission. I’ve been trying to fake it and even tried the old antiobiotics excuse last weekend. Of course there are so many rumours about me as well. At least this time, my husband was bombarded with the question and had to think fast on his feet. Usually I’m the one stuck trying to lie! I can’t wait to get it all out in the open! If I have to take drinks somewhere, I usually buy screw top drinks, like Malibu and lemonade (whatever they’re called). Then I refill them with plain sprite so no one knows the difference.

Exstatikohyeh… Yeah… Happy 10 weeks to you!!!

Kyahli… You poor thing for having to go through the scare. I’ve heard that bleeding and cramping can be normal in pregnancies so try not to stress too much until you see the doctor tomorrow. My prayers are with you and your little one. Take care of yourself.

Grizabella
08-03-2007, 07:51 PM
Hey guys :wave:

Nyki - Glad to hear the bleeding has stopped! I have known a few girls who have had bleeds during their pregnancy and still had healthy babies - :fingerscrossed: you are one of them!

I feel buggered still today - but nowhere near as bad as yesterday. It's going to be 27 tomorrow! YAY!! No stupid heat!!!

Still queasy most of the time - but still refuse to puke. As long as I am queasy I feel relieved.

Going to have steak for dinner. Should go and put the potato bake on. I have been craving this dinner for a week - so I don't care how hot the bake will make our kitchen - I am eating it!!!!

Sorry for lack of personals - I have been really slack with them lately I know. Will try to pull my finger out next time,

fredabel
08-03-2007, 09:06 PM
BELIEVER : I kinda didnt word that properly. We didnt not get accepted for IVF because of my weight, that was for other reasons. However, he said that I should try and lose some weight and that could help. And it did, we conceived naturally all 3 times.

god I am feeling so **** tonight, just cant get comfortable and feeling really angry for nothing, does anyone else ever get like this?

Kewe
09-03-2007, 09:46 AM
morning everyone, how are we all, I expected to jump on and there be posts already made today, but there wasn't, everyone must be busy lol

well i'm all good, just feeling a little yucky today, hoping i start to feel yuckier, its a lovely day today so i've got a chance to catch up with all the washing, so best i go do that now

i'll catch ya's all later

Abi'smum
09-03-2007, 09:57 AM
Hey all

Sorry I haven't been on much, I been feeling very green:barf: Speaking of which, anyone want to volunteer to change a particularly stinky nappy for me :eek: ? Didn't think so :p hpoe everyone feels better than me al the moment.

Talk soon, the child beside me really stinks so I guess I better go and change it.

nicoleE
09-03-2007, 09:59 AM
Im here Gizmo! :wave:

BubHub was down this morning.. i was trying from 8 and have only just got on just after 10. Man I need a life.... :rolleyes: (not as busy at work today - YAY!)

I uploaded my belly shots from yesterday and will post them in the 'Belly Pics' thread if anyone besides me cares :laughing: :p

Hope all is well with everyone and you have your scan today and see your little bubbas heart beating strongly still Kyahli.

Pebbles
09-03-2007, 10:13 AM

I am feeling very yuk today as usual. I am trying to get down a bowl of porridge, slowly.
I have to say I am starting to get real tired of :barf: . Although I think if it suddenly stopped I would panic!
Next Wednesday is the last BT I do with my FS. Then I gotta find an Ob. I think we have finally decided on the hospital I am gonna go to. Yay!
Somebody told me that ya cant book an Ob until ya 10 weeks preg, even for Public. Does anyone know if that is true?

nicoleE
09-03-2007, 11:11 AM
I booked our Ob quite a while ago pebbles and I was only 9 weeks yesterday.
Cant remember exactly but I think I was only 5 or 6 weeks. I didnt want to miss out as I heard he booked up quickly!

abeckaj
09-03-2007, 11:14 AM
Pebbles - i hear ya on the :barf: thing - i am also over it! On the ob question - i went to mine at about 5 weeks and booked him - some you need to get booked into as fast as you can as they are so busy - don't know what it's like in WA though as i'm in VIC.

Hi To everyone else,

I could only really remember the last post :laughing: so no personals really. Still quite sick here - only 11 days till my scan now - i just want the reassurance that everything is ok.

Anyways i better go and do some actual work!

Pebbles
09-03-2007, 11:16 AM
Do ya need to get a Doctor referral to a specific hospital and Ob or do ya just ring the hospital and the Ob yourself..?

nicoleE
09-03-2007, 11:21 AM
I called the Ob (who booked the Hospital for me but check with yours) and booked him over the phone. I have my first appointment with him next week (10th week).

You have to get a referral from a GP but can get that after booking them... well mine didnt need to see the referal anyway, im just taking it to him at the first appointment.
I couldnt get the FS to refer me as i wont be under their 'care' for the duration of the pregnancy. Some strange rules, the GP is seen as your carer for 12 months because of the referal, not that I will have anything else to do with them really..

Pebbles
09-03-2007, 12:00 PM
Ok well in that case I might make an appointment to see my GP next week and get a referral to the hospital and Ob. Thanks Nicole.

Kewe
09-03-2007, 12:25 PM
i needed my gp to send a referal through to the OB, and they did that as soon as I found out I was pregnant

09-03-2007, 01:10 PM
Hi girls how are we today??

I so don't feel preg at all just a little tired at times. I am starting to get worried about it, but I think back to when I had DS and I only started :barf: when I was 8 weeks (6 weeks gestation).

BigGeorge
09-03-2007, 02:58 PM
Ziggie – Hmmm I think Aunt Flow was what they used to call your period back in the old days when it was rude to say the word ‘Period’.

Ahhhh... that explains it! Thanks babe!

god I am feeling so **** tonight, just cant get comfortable and feeling really angry for nothing, does anyone else ever get like this?

I feel ya fred... I'm a complete b!tch right now. Blasted hormones! One minute I'm happy and smiling, the next I'm breathing fire - Real life dragon lady! I find it better when I'm home, just me and my little man... I never get angry at him though... just hubby, sister & mum for some reason! Hehehe...

BubHub was down this morning.. i was trying from 8 and have only just got on just after 10. Man I need a life.... :rolleyes: (not as busy at work today - YAY!)

Oh, I nearly bawled when I couldn't log on this morning! It meant i had no excuse not to vacuum - bummer! Hehehe

Nyki - how'd you go today at the dr's hun? I'm sorry I haven't been on, to wish you all the luck. I'm sure everything is fine. I bled when I was 6 weeks with Mitchell. I worked at a hospital, so just went straight up to ED and they put me straight through to get an internal ultrasound done. All was ok, (obviously!) and it's very common, as others have said. Thinking of you babe.

Mel, I was at Eastland yesterday and saw some of the jeans you want at pumpkin patch - for $69 - or $79, can't remember which! But they were really nice. Maybe you're not feeling sick coz it's a girl this time?!?!?! Hehehe.

Cassie - have a great trip, and we'll miss you too!

Hello to everyone else!

I'm feeling pretty good today - I've been flat out, and I think that's helped. No time to sit and feel sorry for myself! I also think that when I have an afternoon nanna nap, it makes me feel worse. So I'm going to try and stop.

Well, I'll speak more later x0x0x0x

Kyahli
09-03-2007, 04:39 PM
yeah i think that everything is ok! :fingerscrossed: went to doctors and she gave me slip to get ultrasound, though i already have one booked for next friday she said i can have one earlier in week next week or just wait till friday. went and also did all my bloods, though i wont find out results till monday if there is anything wrong. also i will miss out on the 12 week scan and just have the 18 week one, which sucks though all i want to hear is a healthy strong heart beat to ease all my worries!!!

I still am feeling sick, (though been able to eat a half vege pizza for lunch!!! and kept it down) and still feeling tired, boobs still huge and really sore, and moody, so doctor said still have all preg symptoms so just to take it easy for next week and just see what happens.

if i was going to m/c it would of been alot heavier and alot more cramps than i did get.
as everyone has been reassuring me, 'yes, it can happen and bub can be perfectally fine' so i am just crossing my fingers and if it is meant to be it is meant to be!!! :fingerscrossed:

Partner has been suppoortive though i wont see him till sat afternoon as he is still working... :(

This preg is just all too confusing, with dates and everything it is just stupid!!!! cant wait to figure out a proper EDD!!!!

hope everyone else is feeling preg and dealing with everything well!!!
have a great weekend, though i will be around to post my posts!!!

(Thanks for all your wishes and your support!!! YOU ARE ALL ANGELS!!!!!):angel:

Kyahli
09-03-2007, 04:42 PM
yeah i think that everything is ok! :fingerscrossed: went to doctors and she gave me slip to get ultrasound, though i already have one booked for next friday she said i can have one earlier in week next week or just wait till friday. went and also did all my bloods, though i wont find out results till monday if there is anything wrong. also i will miss out on the 12 week scan and just have the 18 week one, which sucks though all i want to hear is a healthy strong heart beat to ease all my worries!!!

I still am feeling sick, (though been able to eat a half vege pizza for lunch!!! and kept it down) and still feeling tired, boobs still huge and really sore, and moody, so doctor said still have all preg symptoms so just to take it easy for next week and just see what happens.

if i was going to m/c it would of been alot heavier and alot more cramps than i did get.
as everyone has been reassuring me, 'yes, it can happen and bub can be perfectally fine' so i am just crossing my fingers and if it is meant to be it is meant to be!!!

Partner has been suppoortive though i wont see him till sat afternoon as he is still working... :(

This preg is just all too confusing, with dates and everything it is just stupid!!!! cant wait to figure out a proper EDD!!!!

(Thanks for all your wishes and your support!!! YOU ARE ALL ANGELS!!!!!):angel:

zenifa
09-03-2007, 04:53 PM
Went to see my Ob today for 1st appt, which went well. He did an u/s and believes I am more likely to be nearly 9 weeks pregnant, rather than the 10 weeks were going on, according to LMP, so EDD will be changed, but won't know for sure until my 12 week scan, now scheduled for 2nd April (instead of 19 March, as OB thinks its too early).
It was amazing :smiliedance: to see the baby, see the heart beating and to hear the heartbeat, still so tiny but strong!!:yelclap:
My blood results were okay but after the appt, the OB rang me and told me that my urine test showed an infection, so I have to go back on monday to get a prescription for antibiotics :thumbsdown: Maybe that explains why I haven't been feeling that great.

Anyway hope everyone is doing well and has a great weekend!!

09-03-2007, 05:05 PM

as everyone has been reassuring me, 'yes, it can happen and bub can be perfectally fine' so i am just crossing my fingers and if it is meant to be it is meant to be!!!

Partner has been suppoortive though i wont see him till sat afternoon as he is still working...

(Thanks for all your wishes and your support!!! YOU ARE ALL ANGELS!!!!!)

Glad to hear that everything is ok!

Went to see my Ob today for 1st appt, which went well. He did an u/s and believes I am more likely to be nearly 9 weeks pregnant, rather than the 10 weeks were going on, according to LMP, so EDD will be changed, but won't know for sure until my 12 week scan, now scheduled for 2nd April (instead of 19 March, as OB thinks its too early).
It was amazing :smiliedance: to see the baby, see the heart beating and to hear the heartbeat, still so tiny but strong!!:yelclap:
My blood results were okay but after the appt, the OB rang me and told me that my urine test showed an infection, so I have to go back on monday to get a prescription for antibiotics :thumbsdown: Maybe that explains why I haven't been feeling that great.

Anyway hope everyone is doing well and has a great weekend!!

YEY!!! don't you love hearing the heatbeat I can't wait to have a scan!!

Kewe
09-03-2007, 05:17 PM
Kyahli glad everything went well at the doc, :fingerscrossed: all is well, i'm sure you'll see a healthy heart beat beating away on the screen when you go for your scan next week,

zenifa glad your first OB appt went well, its lovely to see that heart beat isn't it, you'll be having your 12wk scan the week before mine, it seams like ages away doesn't it, can't wait to see my baby again and his/her healthy heart beat

Pebbles
09-03-2007, 05:33 PM

Gizmo – Thanks mate. I have made an appointment with my GP for Friday so I will get a referral then. Exciting!

Milliner – Ugh. Looks like your m/s is yet to come then! Although you might be lucky and get none at all!

Ziggie – No Probs hun! Oh I am the opposite, I have to have at least one nanny nap or I feel terrible. I was naughty and didn’t have one today even though I had plenty of opportunity. Now DS is home from school and I cant. Soooo tired.

Nyki – Oh hun. That all sounds great! Very promising! I am so glad, I have been worried.

Zenifa – Oh that would have been so good to hear the heartbeat. I was so disappointed that I couldn’t hear Button’s heartbeat on Wed although it was nice to at least see it beating.

Grizabella
09-03-2007, 05:49 PM
Hey guys! :wave:

Feeling HEAPS better today!! Hardly any queasiness, just hungry enough to eat the crotch out of a low flying duck! But I am stoked - i am making the dinner I have been craving all week! Steak (seared and slow cooked in the oven), Broccoli, potato bake, and gravy! YUM!! Smells so good!

Glad to see everyone is well even if some of you are still :barf: Nyki - so happy that everything seems to be OK. Good luck at your U/S! Tammy - I just got my referral from my GP too. I am not having an OB though. I am just going with luck of the draw on the day I pop. I have got an appt with the antenatal clinic. Organised it when I was about 5 weeks.

Funny to see so many of us having our dates changed. Mine probably will be - but I am 99.9% of when I o'ed, so I will fight them on it - unless there is real proof otherwise. I mean I got my BFP at 11DPO so I doubt I am far out though. Maybe a day tops.

sam's mum
09-03-2007, 06:18 PM
I haven't been on for a while, and it took me forever to catch up!

I have been soooo :barf: . Most of the time I just get super nauseous without actually hurling. It doesn't go away really. I am taking ginger tablets and it helps a bit (I think) I have got maxolon tablets and have taken a couple but....well.... no more constipation anyway...:o

I can agree about the tiredness too. I have sleeping about 10 hours at night and still going to sleep at my desk at work.

My first OB appt is 27/3 and my scan is 28/3. I guess that there will be a couple of us scanned that day!

I hope everything is ok with everyone and I will try to keep up to date more with reading and posting.

dansta10000
09-03-2007, 07:00 PM
Hey girls
Hope you are all doing well, have just caught up from 2 nights ago, wow i think im gonna get adicted to this thing.

Finally the weekend is here so glad as im stuffed and just love being at home.

I found out at 5 weeks i was preg then saw GP got referral for ob and when i had a scare (bleeding) i phoned him when i hadnt even seen him and he requested an emergency scan to confirm dates and viability and then he phoned me when he got the results. He is excellent i have not met him as he requested to see me 2 weeks after and still get to have my 12 week scan. When i saw him he did an u/s there to check all is ok and it was. Feeling very positive.

So bleeding i guess can be quite common. Its so hard not to stress though everytime i go to the toilet i check its a habit now.

Forgive me if i dont get back to any personals i struggleed to keep up. But thanks for the replys.:)

Believer
09-03-2007, 07:45 PM
Mrsgreen… I know you’re not going to read this for a while but hope you have a great trip!

Fredabel… Oh I get it now. That’s great that you were able to conceive naturally. I’m so happy to be pregnant that I don’t care if we needed IVF to get here. Although my hubby and I are going to try for a few months naturally for #2 just to see if it will work on its own next time. We’re not going to stuff around too long though as we have some frozen blasties waiting to complete our family. OK, I’m getting way ahead of myself and can’t wait for this first one to join us!
As for the angry comment… I’ve been really grumpy with my students at school. It’s really sad because they are a great group of kids. The poor things have to put up with my PMSing 24/7 these days.

Pebbles… How far are you in the u/s in the avatar?

Kyahli…. It sounds like your doctor isn’t too worried which is good news. It must be hard having to wait another week to get the reassurance, but it is a good sign that everything has stopped and that you’re still feeling preg. Good luck! Here’s to a speedy week with a fantastic u/s at the end of it!

Zenifa…congrats on hearing and seeing the heartbeat! How exciting!

Yeah!!! I'm so excited it's a 3 day weekend! I'm heading down to Melbourne for a couple of days away with the girls. We've got some shopping and eating planned. I won't be able to really buy anything shopping as only one girl knows I'm UTD. I don't want to buy any normal clothes since I don't know how much longer I'll be in them.... hopefully not longer! Anyways, have a great weekend to everyone and I'll catch up in a couple days!