View Full Version : Gift ideas for the woman HOSTING my shower?
IheartOman
28-02-2007, 18:07
Please lavish upon me gift ideas for the wondeful woman hosting my baby shower.
She loooooooves wine but I want to get/or do something for her which sort of relates to babies and something that is THOUGHTFUL that I can present to her at my shower.
She is 39, has two kids of her own 17 and 12 and she is a really gentle, soft, caring woman.
Not sure if that background helps just thought I'd add that!
K thanks for your help! :D
Cause you said you wanted to give her something relating to babies...what about those willow tree ornaments? They don't cost a lost and have a wide choice to choose from. It's all I can think of! My mum hosted mine so I just said thanks! :laughing:
mum2peanut
28-02-2007, 19:27
Don't know how much you want to spend, and my ideas not baby relatedm but how about a facial or massage, something that she might not do for herself.
IheartOman
28-02-2007, 19:37
Cause you said you wanted to give her something relating to babies...what about those willow tree ornaments? They don't cost a lost and have a wide choice to choose from. It's all I can think of! My mum hosted mine so I just said thanks! :laughing:
Willow tree ornaments? What are these?
Don't know how much you want to spend, and my ideas not baby relatedm but how about a facial or massage, something that she might not do for herself.
I was thinking that but was also thinking I would like to give her something she will keep? I dunno? If I cant think of something my back-up plan is a massage and wine :laughing:
mum2peanut
28-02-2007, 19:40
They'e statues, I don't know what they are made from but they are subdued natural colour. They're beautiful, there are heaps of diff one. I bought my DH The dad with a baby in his arms, there is a pg lady, angels, all sorts, they are really nice presents. They range from about $20 -$50ish. You can get them at Myer, DJs and card/gift shops.
IheartOman
28-02-2007, 19:43
They'e statues, I don't know what they are made from but they are subdued natural colour. They're beautiful, there are heaps of diff one. I bought my DH The dad with a baby in his arms, there is a pg lady, angels, all sorts, they are really nice presents. They range from about $20 -$50ish. You can get them at Myer, DJs and card/gift shops.
k thanks :thumbsup: I will check them out ;)
IheartOman
01-03-2007, 11:46
Anyone else got any ideas?
A speshy journal, a nice book, a gift voucher for a massage?
I'll keep thinking.
IheartOman
01-03-2007, 11:55
A speshy journal, a nice book, a gift voucher for a massage?
I'll keep thinking.
Nice ideas, thanks :thumbsup:
2SPUNKRATZ
23-03-2007, 15:05
a godmother status?
thats just a idea though.
how about a beautiful frame and stick an iou 1 baby pic in it.
a locket with a pic of her babies in it
mum_I'm_hungry
24-03-2007, 12:22
What about some earrings or a pendant or something with the birthstone the baby will have? That's what I gave a girlfriend of mine who came all the way from Tassie (to Brissie) to host my baby shower and wait till the birth (not long... it happened the next day! :laughing:)