View Full Version : Eastern Burbs Girls

New Mum Mel
26-02-2007, 14:24
Hey there Girls, I haven't been on here for a while. But am really keen to meet some other mummies. I live in the outer Eastern Burbs of Melbourne and was wondering if there is anyone from this side and direction of town.

Look forward to chatting soon.

Funkychicken
26-02-2007, 19:32
Hi Mel, I have Pm'd you about a meet. :thumbsup:

mummaperry
26-02-2007, 21:32
Hey Mel
I don't live over that side of town, i am in Lalor over in the north but i do have friend's over in Vermont. Where abouts are you?
So i do head over there as much as i can so i would love to catch up for coffee & a chat! :)

New Mum Mel
26-02-2007, 22:35
hey there Mummaperry I have sent you a PM with my info. Love to catch up soon.

Love Mel

New Mum Mel
27-02-2007, 14:52
wow ok so no one from around these ways man I knew it was a long way out but not that far.

young_mummie07
05-03-2007, 17:26
hi there:wave: New Mum Mel i'm from east burwood would love to chat or meet other young mummies my msn is sweet_italiana84@hotmail.com:)

SSsss
05-03-2007, 17:41
im just near Knox if thats close to you :)

05-03-2007, 20:30
I'm in cranbourne nth but happy to travel :D

New Mum Mel
07-03-2007, 07:39
Hey there SSS, Knox sure is close to me very close. Would love to chat more perhaps we could organise to meet up.
young_mummie07 I have added you to my MSN contacts would love to chat more with you too, perhaps we could have an eastern burbs catch up with all us eastern burbs girls and anyone else who wants to come over this way.

SSsss
07-03-2007, 10:10
sounds great... will have to organise somehting...

young_mummie07
12-03-2007, 12:47
New mum mel sounds great look forward to chatting with u, and i am up for meet up i am free any day of the week.:)

New Mum Mel
12-03-2007, 16:22
Ok cool girls,

Well what days work best for you all??? Im free most mondays and some Wednesdays. Abi has a sleep now at 1pm though so morning meets work best for me at the moment. Look forward to hearing your thoughts.

young_mummie07
13-03-2007, 17:10
Hi all, any day is fine morning or afternoon for me:) where would be best to go somewhere that we can all get to.

Any ideas????

New Mum Mel
13-03-2007, 19:37
yeah sounds great so who needs public transport and who drives. What about a park or something??

13-03-2007, 19:42
monday mornings are great for me, wednesday I am busy all morning with Alex's school pmp and reading.

Mondays around 10:30am I can be anywhere eastern suburb wise. I have to drop Alex at school then Zach at kindy so can't do any earlier.

Tuesdays from 10am, Thursdays from 10:30 and Fridays from 10am are all fine for me.

Alternatively all afternoons are fine but I need to be at school for 3:30 pickup :)

ETA - location wise is there somewhere around knox... theres a playcentre AT knox... think its called Wiggles or something near the bowling. Not sure of anywhere else :)

New Mum Mel
14-03-2007, 15:29
What would everyone prefer a park or a play centre or just a cafe somewhere like Knox??

lucyrose9
14-03-2007, 15:35
hi i live in the eastern suburbs its hard to find ppl on here who do pm me if u want to chat

Nanay
14-03-2007, 15:55
where exactly in the eastern burbs are you?

lucyrose9
14-03-2007, 16:09
hi i'm in wantirna and would love to meet some mums and bubs count me in.

New Mum Mel
14-03-2007, 16:36
hey hey there Girls,

I'm in The Basin. I know of two good parks and there are heaps of cafes in Knox Ozone. What would everyone prefer??
I would do a poll but not sure how to really I will work on it though.

Eeyore
14-03-2007, 19:52

I am in Ferntree Gully. Would love a get together. I dont mind where. I am free on a Friday as I work the other days. If a Friday doesnt suit, let me know and I'll see if I can chuck a sickie :laughing:

lucyrose9
14-03-2007, 20:11
I'm free wednesday,thursday and friday any time really doesn't matter.

New Mum Mel
14-03-2007, 21:04
Fridays are no good for me for the next three weeks it swimming day for us. But once school hols hits it will be fine