View Full Version : Wodonga/Albury Mummies #4!
M&M'sMummy
25-02-2007, 15:37
Hi Mummies:wave:
A bit easier to keep up when its not such a long thread (For me anyways!)
I have just spent the last hour listing clothes for sale on ebay and im soo over it. We have had a lazy day today, Ash has been watching the ar racing and now the footy and I have been sorting the kids clothes and doing washing
Em, Thats really good about the daycare! Im sure it will be great for Jai and You. I hope you have a nice day today.
Dani, The pics of Zara's ears look soo cute! How is she going with them?
Neesh, I hope your not too hungover today:laughing: I had 1 cruiser last night and woke up with a headache! I am thinking I was just tired tho.
Lauren, Wohoo! A hot date eh? How did it go? We need details:laughing: Wow a tooth, Grece is all grown up.
"Hi" To everyone else, Sorry but I cant read the last thread so I can only remember thses ones.
hey :wave: Zaras going good with her ears they arent bothering her so thats good!
I cant think of nething to say, im so tired:sleeping:
neeshNgeorgia
25-02-2007, 19:45
Hi guys how are we all going, great to see the thread is into it's 4th edition hahahaha!
Well i actually didn't drink too much last night thank go because now i am reeping the beinifits of no hangover, needless to say steve was quite the opposite, though still managed to get up and be at golf at 9am!
Sahra are u selling the kids old clothes? how sad is it when u finally make the decision to let them go, i've had to sell a whole heaps of georgia's due to the fact that we simply have no room in her wardrobe ne more! Though i made quite a bit of money from them which come in handy, considering a lot of them were given as gifts or hand-me-downs.
Goodluck with uni tomorrow em!
hello to everyone else hope u all had a good weekend!!
Ciao
funnyfarm
25-02-2007, 20:24
Hi everyone, had a fairly quite weekend here. Went to Albury today and did a quick bit of shopping then took Briana to the park and to feed the ducks. She had a great time.
Em, good luck with starting uni tomorrow. Hope everything goes well.
Loz, Congrats on Grace getting her first tooth.
How did the hot date go??? Come on, details, details??????
Dani, i'm glad that Zara's ears arent annoying her at all. She's such a brave little girl.
Hi :wave: to everyone else, hope you are all well.
I am going to the movies tomorrow afternoon and out to dinner tomorrow night without the children. How exciting, I get some ME time (it very rairly happens in this household:laughing: ).
Speak to you all soon.
Janet.
Well just had playgroup this morning, the ladies are finally being a bit nicer which makes it more enjoyable for me. Chase was hanging off me the whole time - he is a clingy, shy boy! Much like Jai use to be.
Have gone over my uni things, and it doesnt seem AS daunting now. Just had to get my head around studying again and getting into a routine. Not sure when I am going to get my treadmill time in though...lol.
Janet - hope you have a great time, how lucky getting some 'you time'.
Sahra - your a supermum!!!! Ebay listings, cloth nappies, work and the kids. Hope everything is going well.
Neesh - glad to hear you were feeling ok...lol. Not sure about these army boys and their drinking!!! Tarrant drinks alot and then gets up and does what he has too, me on the other hand suffer for the next day - I get so tired and grumpy...lol.
Anyway, have a good one
The drinking is part of their training Em ;)
I know Ive been slack.
I hope everyone is doing ok! We have been busy, last weekend I had my sister and her boyfriend staying, then this weekend we had our friends and their son staying while they moved in across the road. Plus friends sister and another of Dhs workmates. 6 adults in my house = extreme annoyance on my part.
Jett is going great guns, we have a tooth coming through and he is crawling, albeit backwards.
Im doing ok, really tired the last few weeks which is silly considering he is napping during the day once or twice and sleeping right through the night. Onto month 4 of TTC #2, saw a specialist the other day and he gave us til August to do it ourselves or we'll give fertility treatment a crack. Im hoping this month is our month!
Update me on you guys!!!
neeshNgeorgia
26-02-2007, 23:41
yup i'd have to agree that the drinking has to be part of some Army Bonding Ritual for our boys :laughing:, and steve's drinking is tame compared to the single boys who live on base, they'd spend 6 out of 7 days at the boozer :eek: :laughing:
Good to hear from u anna, was starting to wonder if u had left us hehe! Good luck with TTC this month my fingers are crossed tightly for u, jett must be getting big now. Isn't it cute when they start crawling, and they always seem to have their own little way of doing it, backwards seems to be a fave with heaps of kids lol! and YAY for the new tooth!!!
Em what playgroup do u go to? i found one that has spots left on tuesday afternoons, so was going to go along tomorrow, but turns out that steve has to do some stupid sports cr@p tomorrow after work and i can't have the car, so i need to find a playgroup, for ppl with older kids, on a different day. Bloody inconvinience of having only one car it's a pain in the butt!
Ne who it's late and i'm still up, ive been having such a hard time sleeping lately, but then find it so hard to make it to 2pm everyday, i'm at my peek at night, which really doesn't work too well, i think i might need to kick up the vitamins a notch, does ne one take a multi vitamin? if so what do u think is best?
Ok i'm going to make myself go to sleep!
how was that bit of storm last night hey! I managed to sleep thru the windows rattling LOL. Im so tired Damien woke at 5:15 had a bottle id just got him back to sleep at 6am when zara decided to wake me up:rolleyes: oh the joys :laughing:
Shes off to daycare today so im doing shopping and then relaxing.
Hope everyone else is having a good morning (if ure even up yet!)
Neesh, you mean single guys should drink at the boozer???? Then why are they at my house drinking with Dh all the time :banghead: Ive declared this week AND weekend a drink and friend free zone lol They arent nearly as bad down here as they are up in Sydney though, Em would know what Im talking about with 3RAR :rolleyes:
Yep Jett is growing way way to fast. Oops hold on need to rescue him from under the coffee table................
He had me up at 5-fricken-am today, I was not happy. I put him in his cot at 6:30 and said nigh-nighs. I could hear him waffling through the monitor for about 5min while I was trying to go back to sleep then :sleeping: he was out. I gave DH a stern "Wake him up and I'll kill you!" look as he got up for work. We both woke at 9:30.
I still feel like crud though.
neeshNgeorgia
27-02-2007, 09:15
Oh wasn't the storm great yesterday! i love storms, we can see the lightining coming for ages from our lounge room window, georgia was running around going "boom boom" for the thunder lol her lovely nanny taught her that hehehe.
Oh dani, 5 15am!! Oh my i think thats one thing that's holding me off having another bub for a while hehe, i love my sleep too much (when i finally get to sleep that is)
Ne who best be off, want to get some washing and stuff done, hope ur all having a great morning!
Ciao
M&M'sMummy
27-02-2007, 11:10
Hi Mummies
Ok, I beat everone, Marcus was up at 4am this morning! :( He had his dinner last night at 7pm then had a bath and didnt want his bottle so he just went to bed at 8pm, I was prety sure i'd be getting up to him. Only took hime 10mins to ba back in bed tho which saved me
Ash taught Mya to say Sahra and now she has been following me around the house calling Saaaaahra Mumeeeeeee Saaaahra Mumeeeeee, I cant even go to the toilet on peace now:banghead:
Anna, Wow what a full house! I love having visitors but I reckon I love it more when they all leave. Wow crawling already! What a clever little man you have. Marcus only started about a month ago but he pulls himself along with one arm so not traditional crawling yet.:fingerscrossed: This is your month.
Em, Nope not supermum just Mumeeeeeee. I am still training for the job so its pretty easy atm. Thats really good that the playgroup groupies are a bit better this year. Glad the Uni isnt too bad
Janet, A kid free night! Woohoo Hope you had a great time. PIL's are begging for our kids this weekend so I think we will have a kid free night too:fingerscrossed:
Lauren, Come on girl, we want details!
Zada, Awesome storm hey. We sat outside and ate our dinner amongst it all (Undercover ofcourse!lol)
Neesh, I use Cenovis Mega multis and found they made a HUGE difference when I started taking them. If you are interested there is a playgroup here at Baranduda which is on at 9.30-11.30 wed. It is fantastic and everyone is soo friendly.
Is anyone interested to meet up at my place next week on Monday? Maybe 11am?
Anyone else.... "Hello"
Hi girls:wave:
This change of weather has been nice, hopefully it stays around for a while!
Anna - Good to hear Jett is doing well, sounds like a clever one you have there! Tarrant is quite good about drinking with mates over. He doesnt really go out, but we have poker nights here maybe every month or two and they get smashed. 3RAR was bad, but mainly for the functions they would have...like in the middle of the city at a boozer there with strippers etc. I was certainly not a Sydney fan:mad:
Dani - you poor thing, your must be so tired. My kids are up at 7ish and I am still sluggish, by the arvy I am buggered. Think it cause life is so routine and being at home seems to make you more tired.:rolleyes:
Neesh - I go to a playgroup just up the road from my house. Its really good with the activities and things but for a while there the girls were not too nice, theres is alot now and some are great. Mainly kids about 2 +, Chase is one of the youngest ones. Oldest is about 4. There are about 15 at the moment. I was surprised how many kids this term. Its only $1 too so cheap as. There are alot around though, just depends on what day/time suits. This one is at 9.30 - 11 on Mondays.
Oh and Neesh, Tarrant is suppose to have that sports $hit on too today, not sure if he was going. He and a few of them were making up excuses for not being able to go. Its suppose to be every tuesday from now on. They have that swimming carnival on tomorrow, how funny, its like high school all over for them:laughing:
Anyway, have a good one, we just went into the mall and that will be out outing for the day...how sad!LOL
em - lol my outings are the same! Wandering down the good old street of rutherglen:laughing:
i get so bored at home sometimes but im not ready to go back to work either. I think after christmas this yr im going to look for something at nights a couple of day. Couldnt do it now dh wouldnt be able to look after the kids he'd stress to much:yes:
Sahra - Monday suits me fine:thumbsup:
hi everyone else:wave:
Sahra - wont be able to make Monday sorry, I have a health nurse visit at 9.30am then playgroup (depending on Chase).
Thats cute about Mya, Jai was called Tarrant his name a while back, he was getting a bit upset I think, he kept saying 'Its DAD'
Dani - Bored - I know all about BORED! lol
neeshNgeorgia
27-02-2007, 12:39
Monday sounds good to me at the moment, though i think steve might need the car, he has basketball training, but i'll see if he can get a lift or something so i cna have the car i'll let u know through the week any way. And sahra 4am!!! that is crazy there is no way i could do that, georgia has alway sbeen a pretty late riser, so i've never had to deal with the 4 am stuff eeww i could not cope, hope u get that kids free night this weekend!
well i've rang around about a few playgroups and i've found a few that i might pop a long to and choose the one i like best, i know what u mean about feeling more tired when ur at home all day em, it's so draining doing the same thing all day, and i feel bad keeping george just at our house all the time, she needs to get out and play with other kids more.
Just got a text off my mum (yes a text, i don't think i remember the last time she actually called!!) her and my younger brother are coming down this weekend, i don't thin kshe's been to visit us since georgia was born and she stayed for a week, so that will be good, i think my brother is going to stay for a week or so after, which will be good, his a great little babysitter haha!
Ne who i best be off, georgie is in bed so i'll go get tidy up, pointless really though, cos she'll get up and trash it ne way, ah well!
have a good afternoon girls!
Jai had his orientation for daycare today. He was fine while I was there and seeing he was so good, the carer and I thought I should go to help the transition. He gave me a hug and he was off:crying: .
I rang an hour later and checked he was ok. The carer said when I left after a while Jai started to cry and said mum didnt give me a big hug:( , I did but it wasnt a big one as I had Chase in my arms. I was so upset when she said this, so there has been a few tears on both our parts.
Neesh - have fun with your mum and bro down!!! Thats what I do like about the army though, no family can randomly pop up, at least you get a week to clean up, or get out of there:laughing: , I only wish I could escape the inlaws when they come up!!!
Anway, will let you know how he goes later. I am picking him up at bout 2, so he would have been there about 4 1/2 hours, thats if they dont call first!!!
Well I have picked him up. He was fine. Told me that he was upset cause I didnt give him a big hug, I gave him a big hug after that!
He was so excited, told me all about what he did, etc etc.
So looks like as of next Wednesday Jai will be starting daycare, we are going to start from about 9 - 2 at first. Then leave it till later in a few months if I need more study time.
Well thats all!
thats great em! glad jai liked it:smiliedance:
Hi everyone:wave: havent been on for a while been busy painting! started on the house and did the toilet even tiled around the kitchen...lol rod always jokes and says you should go into buisness hun...lol so ej has been busy with me outside and helping mummy and has a bit of paint on him to prove it...glad to see you are all doing well and being bored...lol went out on fri night to a bohiemian music night at the vine, it was different like gypsy french, german stuff, but me and rod ended up playing pool listening to the doors next door...lol had a good night anyway riss babysitted it can be handy having a older daughter to babysit....well better go and get this paint of me stay safe all!!!
neeshNgeorgia
28-02-2007, 14:26
That's awsome em! so glad he went well, i bet it's a huge weight off ur shoulders now, so u can get into u course!!
Hi Jo, wow u have been busy! painting, tiling, maybe u should go into business lol!! I bet it would be handy having an older child to babysit, i always was the older babysitting child, was great though, mum used to pay me 10 a weeks to get the boys ready for school and look after them in the afternoon, was a great little arrangement. glad all is well!
well george and i have been sitting at home, carless once again today, my god i'm getting so sick of it, it's driving me insane, 1 person can only clean the house so many times before it kinda turns compulsive lol!
Ne who got the car tomorrow, if ne one wants to catch up, grab a coffee, go to the park whatever, i have to get my Army Spouse ID photo taken tomorrow, taken 6 months for the application to go through but it finally has so that will be handy, won't have to sign a form every time i want to go on base to pick steve up!
Ne who best be off good to hear all a well!
Ciao
It is great Neesh - did actually find the time today to get some study done, any little bit helps!
I know how you feel about being at home. In sydney and at wodonga I was housebound pretty much every day. Thats why when we moved Tarrant got a bike. I think now I have got use to having the car I would go stir crazy, you poor thing!
I am free tomorrow if you want to meet at the park??? somewhere??? Its a bit cooler so not so bad being outdoors at the moment. Anyway I am felxible anyway, just cant take the kids to cafes and stuff, unless you want to see a HUGE drama...LOL.
What/where is best for you Neesh?
Im free tomorrow too Neesh if you want more company :)
I still havent got my spouse ID cause Ry is useless at remembering things. Im going to pin it to his uniform tonight so he wont forget to put it in tomorrow!
I hear ya on the carlessness, except I never had my licence until 1.5yrs ago so it REALLY sucked not going anywhere unless I wanted to brave public transport. In Sydney it wasnt so bad as I had tons of friends there (seeing as its where I grew up). Geez Em if I had known you back then I would have visited you. Here Ry walks to work everyday seeing as its only across the road. He sometimes wants to take the car, lazy boy :rolleyes:
neeshNgeorgia
28-02-2007, 16:37
haha sounds good girls, well i have to get this ID thing done at North Bandiana i think at 10 30, prolly should second with steve on that one lol, but after that i'm free, u know more about what are the best parks em? so u choose, i'll drive ne where to get out of the house for a few hours i bloody need it hahaha! like i said prolly after 11ish is better, i know ti starts getting a bit hotter then but i'm sure we'll find some wehre with a bit of shade, i'll bring a take away coffee with me hehe!
Anna will be good to finally meet u and jett! funny u should say that ur hubby sometimes drives to work and it's across the road, cos the other day when i was dropping steve off we were sitting behind one of the guys cars, steve goes "that guy lives across the road and he drives to work" i said BS lol but obviously they do it haha!
Well guys let me know what park and time would be best, and we'll go from there,
ne who i'm off to grab dinner, honey soy stir fry from the HAUS! we love that butcher lol!
ciao
righto tell me where ure meeting and i might just come. Im stealing the car off dh get so bored at home LOL! Let me know anywho!!
Well what about the park that is on the same road to get to the Albury pool. Not sure of its name, but you cant miss it after crossing the bridge from vic/nsw and the left at the first set of lights. Its the one near the river and the one with the big grass area. Anyone got a name...lol.
EDITED: *Think* its called Hovell Tree Park
That has decent equipment for the younger ones, Chase is quite alright there usually!
I might get there about 10.30ish as Chase goes down at about 12ish, so would want to be home for his lunch etc. So if anyone wants to meet at 10.30 I will be there around abouts.
Does that suit????
ok so if im coming over from wodonga on that main rd thingy(LOL) is it where they have a thing at nights for kids?
is it near tennis courts? Ive found hovell tree on the map
Its just past where that thing at night was for the kids. Its at the lights. So about 50m up the road from that thing at nights.
righto i know where now..might see yous there at about 10:30 then:thumbsup:
neeshNgeorgia
28-02-2007, 19:05
Cool well i'll be a bit later, should be done with this ID thing b4 11, it's at the entrance to the pool, turn left at the AFL feild ( i think it's AFL ne way) if ur coming from wodonga!
cool well i'll be there for sure
Think it's Noriell Park or something!? that's the big sign just b4 where they had that thing at night for kids!
Ange&Seth
28-02-2007, 22:53
HI guys:wave:
I havent' been around for a while but Seth and I are in ALbury for a few days, would it be ok if we come too?
neeshNgeorgia
28-02-2007, 23:02
Ange Just sent u a PM with the details! hope to see u there!
Ugh girls Im sorry I couldnt make it today, after mentioning that I was going to DH last night he still took the car this morning for god knows what reason soooo I couldnt make it :( Im very annoyed because I felt like getting out of the house today. His reason better be good when he gets home :mad:
neeshNgeorgia
01-03-2007, 12:49
Oh anna how annoying is that! worst is when they take the car plus the pram so u can't even go for a walk!!!
We didn't hang aruond at the park for very long the sun started getting too warm and there were a few um...boystrous kids pushing the little ones and stuff.
Sahra has suggested meeting at her place on monday, i should be able to make it not too sure about the others though.
Was good to meet u ange and seth! His a little cutie!!
Ne who hope ur all haveing a good afternoon
ciao
Neesh
Thats a pain Anna! Nothing worse than getting stuck in the house all day when you had plans to get out! Make sure you tell him off...lol.
Some of those kids were little brats, I mean the mother did say something, but its a park so they reallly should keep a better eye on them! Usually there is one or two though.
Was nice to meet you Ange. And Seth is such a cute little boy. Looked adorable in his outfit. Thought his speech was ahead too, well compared to Chase anyway.
We are just having a quiet afternoon. Chase had about a 30 min nap so he will be done by 6.30pm, Tarrant shouldnt complain about that...lol.
Anyway, was good to catch up
yep nice to meet u ange & seth:D Zara had a nap on the way home facinated with her maccas toy:laughing:
neeshNgeorgia
01-03-2007, 13:53
lol em ur funny!
We went to macca's too, shouldn've gone drive through cos as soon as george saw the play stuff she wanted to stay, she got a happy meal toy too, she's facinated that now she has two (1 from the other night) lol
Ange&Seth
01-03-2007, 14:16
Hey, thanks guys! It was really great to meet you too - I need to try and organise a meet up with the Wagga mums too :thumbsup:
I couldn't believe that group of parents just letting their little 'brats' run around without really watching them. I know kids will be kids, and I'm just an over protective mumma bear, but I was really peeved that little girl pushed Seth off that ledge thing.
Anna - shame you couldn't come today, but that's something that my DP would do too :mad: MEN! Hope he's got a good excuse.
I'll have to check back and see if you guys are having another meet next time I'm down.
Well details about the hot date!! well it wasnt really a hot date it was only lunch and I took Grace with me I have been very clear with this guy that we are a package!! Anyway I dont think he has a problem with that however it's only early days, we are trying to organise a proper date where it will be just us! we have lots in common and he seems to be quite nice but I am very wary.
other news might be moving up to wodonga in may/june sumwhere around that time anyway which will be great!!
Neesh I know what you ean about being stuck in the house!! it drives me crazy too, if you like on monday if you dont have a car we can pick you up on the way to sahras I will PM you my mobile number in case.
Sahra you are a super mum I never get as much as you done and I dont work either, we are coming monday too
Em glad uni is good and jai liked daycare
Anyway better go do some washing and stuff c everyone on monday!! might pop in again bfor then!:)
Hey where is everyone ? Just wondering if monday is still on?
hey loz:wave: ive pm sahra so hope she gets it:yes: i dare say its still on i forget the way tho:laughing:
neeshNgeorgia
04-03-2007, 13:12
hey girls, well i've have a great weekend, my mum and two brothers come down to visit last night, and it was really nice to see them, 1 of my brothers is staying for a couple of weeks so that will be nice, but also i won't be able to make it to sahra's tomorrow, i'd bring him but i doubt he'd enjoy sitting around listening to us talking about kids and the likes lol!
Hope u all had a good weekend and have fun tomorrow, talk soon
Ciao!!
We have had a good day today. Took the kids to rumble tumbles and then this arvy we went to the park and for a walk.
Neesh - glad to hear you have had a nice weekend. I love catching up with my bro so you must be so happy that one of them are staying for a while. Will give you a babysitter...lol and someone to ease the boredom when you dont have a car!
Anyway, hope your all well.
aardvark
04-03-2007, 17:09
I'm going to bust in on your thread and whinge about service to people it might matter to, seeing you are more or less local to the shop in question.
I spent a week up that way recently, and was disgusted last Saturday to be kept waiting over 20 minutes in the Rutherglen bakery, babe in arms.
Everyone else in there had been served and gone, so I was standing there alone with bub, the two people serving got chatting at the coffee machine while making cappucinos, and ignored me. Someone else walked in and was served immediately by one of them, then the other one said to me I'll be with you in a few minutes", so I stormed out empty handed.
Not happy. I've been buying bread there while on holidays since I was in primary school (I'm 40 now), and I have never had such bad service.
M&M'sMummy
04-03-2007, 19:13
Sorry, been a bit busy
Just a quicky, Tomorrow is still on at 11am my place
PM me if you need info
funnyfarm
04-03-2007, 20:49
Weekend was fairly quiet here. DH was working all day yesterday so i went and visited my Aunt and Uncle at Wagga, then did some shopping. Today just bummed around home as the kids were a bit tired after being out all day yesterday.
Sahra, im sorry but i won't be able to make it tomorrow. Sorry its such late notice but i wasn't sure if i would be down that way tomorrow. I am waiting on a couple of deliveries so i have to be home. Hope to me you next time.
Em, Briana loves Rumble Tumble aswell. We are going there in a few weeks for playgroup.
Neesh, its fun when the family visits. I am going to Sydney next weekend and staying for a week to catch up with all the family. Should be good.
Hi to everyone else and hope you all had a great weekend.
Janet
We this morning Chase had his immunisations. He was really good, only a few tears and was soon ready to have the lolly pop they gave him. We stayed at playgroup (same place as needle) and he was fine. Just put him down to bed early as he was tired.
Nothing else new!
Hope you girls had a nice meet
Hey girls, nice cooler weather today ahhhhhh loving it!
AArdvark, well in rural areas do as the rurals do and say oi hello im here!!!! i find you can get that anywhere, i have had it happen at the beechworth bakery not to long ago and when the chick did say may i help you i said well not now and walked out and had a meal at the nick...pub...so hope your stay next time is better!!
I have not been able to get on here had heaps of dramas with larissa, will not go into it, but aaaahhhhhrrrgggghhhhh teenagers:banghead:
Hope the meet is another success:smiliedance:
well hope you are all having a good start to the week ej is just loving morning tv these days so he is well no rest for the wicked better go and do the chores stay safe ladies:wave:
neeshNgeorgia
11-03-2007, 14:34
Hi girls, where are u all? how is every ones weekend going? OMG it's got so hot agaiin lately, summers definately not over yet, BRING ON THE COLDER WEATHER!! lol,
Ne who we have been pretty quiet, still have rick here (my bro) he's here till next sunday, it's been good to have some one here if we just want to pop to the shops without the hassle of getting george in and out of the car, we actually got him to baby sit for a few hours last wednesday, we went to the SS&A to watch the mundine fight, though i'm not too fussed on boxing was still good to get out and have a few beers and just relax really. We went into albury this morning to do some shopping was so hot walking out on the street.
Steve's still home with a sprained foot, prolly won't be back at work till next week, his getting very bored at home.
Ok well i thought i would jsut pop in to say hello to everyone and see how u and the kiddies are all going, will have to organise a meet agaiin soon.
Have a good afternoon guys
Ciao
hi ladies!!
bit quiet here lately!! whats everyone up to?
hey dan, i was thinking the same thing..lol ahhhh life can just take the quite moments and turn them upside down sometimes..hope you are all safe and well:thumbsup:
Not much to report here. Have been popping in but all was quite!
Had Tarrant's birthday and been studying not to mention Jai settling at daycare (we are not doing too badly), so life has been a little hectic.
Anyway, hope your all well.
aardvark
13-03-2007, 17:01
hope your stay next time is better!!
I hope so, too. We're back in Rutherglen this weekend.
good ol rutherglen hey!! Im a bit bored with the main st here LOL
neeshNgeorgia
14-03-2007, 11:35
good to see everyone is still alive lol, i was begining to wonder what had happened!! :eek:
Well been pretty quiet over this way, steve's still at home with his sprained foot, had an xray yesterday to see if thereis more damaged than thought, get it checked out tomorrow, if there is he'llbe at home for another 2 weeks then have to get physio for a couple of weeks, so it's stopped us in our paths quite considerably, he prolly won't be finished his course now till around october so we'll be down this way a little longer than expected.
Still have rick here, he goes home on sunday, driving him to holbrook and meeting my dad there who'll take him back to batlow, i'll miss him when his gone, been good to spend some time with him.
Other than that, george and i are doing good, took her to Funtasia on Monday, she loved it, it's actually really good down there especially for smaller kids, I found it was easier to keep an eye on her and i think she felt more secure too cos she could see me from where ever she was playing, rather than at rumble tumbles where i had to follow her EVERYWHERE lol!!
So i was thinking, maybe next week (pay week YAY lol) we could meet up down there, it's just near Aldi and it's only $5.50 per child and the food and drinks are reasonably cheap too. Just a thought, let me know what u guys think.
Hope ur all having a good day
Ciao
Hi Neesh,
Sorry to hear about Steve, we are itching to get out of here, so must be a little frustrating. We just feel really unsettled at the moment, there is only 7 months left and then we get 4 years in one place...finally a chance to be in one spot for a while!
I am up for funtasia, will deal with the chasing around when I get there. Tarrant normally goes to Rumble Tumbles with me so we can keep an eye on the boys, but you guys will be there so thats cool.
What day were you thinking? And am or pm???
Anyway, hope your all having a good day. I handed in my first uni assignment today so that was a relief, now just stressing about my mark...lol.
neeshNgeorgia
14-03-2007, 16:06
hey em, yeah we cant wait to get out of here either, for the same reason, next place we go to we'll be there for a few years.
Um funtasia i was thinking prolly thursday or friday next week and maybe in the morning some time about 10 30ish if that suits all? still got over a week to organise something i'm pretty easy, george doesn't really have a routine as such so any time is pretty good for us, u guys choose a time and we'll be there.
Good luck with ur first assignment em i'm sure u'll be fine!!
have a good afternoon!
Im around just having a rough time atm so am a bit depressed :( Long story short I have HPTs telling me Im pregnant but a blood test yesterday said no Im not so I dont know what to think. AF is nowhere to be seen. Im so lonely and bored all the way out here and bub is teething so its screaming and sleeping on our agenda (more of the former, less of the latter).
Is that Funtasia the kids entertainment place across from the shopping centre? Sounds way cool, will have to check it out once Jett is old enough.
Hope your all having better days than I am!
Back again...lol
Anna I am really sorry to hear about what is going on. Hope everything works out for the best. Poor Jett, sounds as though he is having a really tough time with his teething. At least you have your friend who you can talk to about these things!
Neesh - I am thinking if its cool Friday might be better, I have been going shopping on Thursday pay mornings (how crazy am I). Going to Aldi for a few things then over to Woolies....its the biggest drama but its better than Tarrant loading up the trolley. I saved $50 last fortnight.
So if its ok with everyone, what about next Friday. Maybe around 10.30am as you suggested Neesh. No doubt I will get bored at home and get there earlier!!!
Anyway, hope that might suit everyone.
Keep your chin up Anna!
aardvark
14-03-2007, 18:39
good ol rutherglen hey!! Im a bit bored with the main st here LOL
It aint what it used to be LOL. In some ways though it is better now than when I was a child.
I remember the old codger who had the barber's shop come museum.........
neeshNgeorgia
14-03-2007, 20:41
back again...
Sorry to hear ur having trouble with jett's teething and AF probs, it must be so hard getting ur pregnant one minute and then that ur not the next, big :hugs: hope ur feeling better soon!
Em friday 10 30 sounds good! everyone else in??
ok going to watch prison break, hope everyone else are well!
Ciao
Well Af arrived this morning and its a doozy so Im a very grumpy woman.
Bub is doing better with the teething now, I can just see the tooth sitting there but it wont come through.
I think I'll skip the meetup on thursday as Jett really cant do much at the fun play so we'd slow you guys down hehe
Hey Army gals are your other halves doing the march on Saturday? Im thinking of taking Jett for a squiz at the Wodonga Show, anyone know if its any good?
Anna - Tarrant has not mentioned the March, so I am assuming he is not going to be in it. I have not been to the Wodonga show, but the Albury one looked pretty bad.
neeshNgeorgia
16-03-2007, 15:13
hi girls,
I asked steve about the march at the show and he didn't even know there was a show on??? we were gonna go check it out, but it's $10 per adult, seems a bit expensive to me considering shows a usually full of sh!t ne way, we went to the albury one, it wasn't too bad, but expensive, i only wanted to go to go on the huge ride they had there (that cost $15 a pop) but it was awsome lol
Went to the show, not worth the $10. Then we went and had lunch while we waited for the parade to start down the main street. Stood on the curb waving and cheering and they didnt even spot us. So much for being good wives and supporting them lol
Anna - I dont even go to any of the parades/functions! Guess I am not a 'real army wife' lol. I just cant wait for Tarrant to get out, we have had too many dramas in 3RAR, well I did with coping etc so I just want us to be a civi family asap
neeshNgeorgia
17-03-2007, 19:34
I didn't even know about the parade? steve didn't either?! dunno we were going to go to the show but by the time we drove my bro the holbrook to meet my dad, had lunch and got back home, it was late afternoon and we couldn't justify going and paying the $20 to see nothing, ne who we are having a quiet one this weekend, steve is doing duty tomorrow/night right through till monday morning, which then he has to stay through monday for "work" poor thing, his gonna be so buggered when he gets home on monday afternoon.
So we just have a DVD and some munchy's for tonight as soon as george finally goes to bed, still no signs on tiredness and it's past 8 30 hmmm my busy little girl lol
we still on for friday? was going to say aswell Anna, i'm sure if u like u could still come along, i doubt u'd have to pay cos jett wouldn't be playing or nething, and u could sit and have a coffee or what ever, just a thought!
Have a great weekend guys,
Ciao
17-03-2007, 20:19
Hey everyone!!
So I'm feeling really :o that I've missed all the goings-ons here. Forgive me!
Anna, I really hope things look up soon with Jett! :hugs: I really do- tough times hey...
I've missed so much stuff, both in this thread and in real-life! For example- there was a show?!
To cut a couple of long stories short, YAY!!! Ariene sleeps beautifully. She goes down at 6.30-7pm, wakes at around 5am for a feed, has another 1-2 hours sleep.
Have cut out Ronan's day sleep- so he sleeps great at night too...'bout time!!
My sister-in-law and I are starting up a business together and are working from home. I will fill you in with the details once it's up and running (without breaking any bubhub 'don't promote your business' rules :D ). It's hard work, but will be awesome once it's up and running (and we finally break even, lol). Did I say it's hard work? It is HARD work!
The other thing is that Mace is just home from hospital after being in there for a week. He was diagnosed with Type 1 Diabetes and is insulin dependant. He has been very, very sick. He injects himself 4 times a day, is constantly checking his blood glucose levels and making sure he eats the right food/at the right time/balanced with the right amount of exercise. It's very overwhelming because there's no going back... anyway enough about that!
Now I just need to go back and read what else has been going on with you guys:wave:
If you guys dont mind a whingy baby hanging around on Friday then I'd love to come :) Ive made a promise to myself that Im going to be more social and get a life, Im not used to sitting at home like this. Its really getting me down. Im going to start pilates next week and look for some sort of playgroup. Ive even tossed around the idea of working part time.............a very scary thought!
Hmm another dinner alone tonight, Ry is on remedials until 7:30. I see less of him now than I did when he was infantry and going away regularly. At a time when I really want and need his company too.
Jett is snoozing on the couch. We went shopping today and had lunch with our friends across the road. All Ive heard since he woke this morning is "dad-dad-dad-dad-dad-dad-dad-dad", he cries when I say "No no dad-dad right now" lol So cute.
Em - sorry to hear about your DH. Atleast they can get a treatment plan going now you guys know whats going on! Yay for Ariana and Ronan sleeping well for you! Its amazing what a different it makes huh?
neeshNgeorgia
19-03-2007, 21:31
I don't mind whingey babies Anna lol i have a whingey toddler haha, so will be good to finally meet u and jett on friday. I know what u mean about having little to no social life, i still don't really know ne one down here, never have a car and feel myself getting fatter and less fit every day lol, i was looking into starting at a gym or something, but like i said i don't know ne body down here to go wtih and i'd feel likea dork going by my self hahaha, So if ne one wants a gym/walk buddy i'm up for it!!
Em- sorry to hear about mason, really must have turned a few things upside down.
Goodluck with the new business, good on u for venturing out very very brave of u! Also good to hear the kidlets are being good for u of late, how much more do u appreciate the time when they are awake when they are being angels hehe.
Ne who not much else has been happening over this way, a lot of bordem, steve had dutie last night, so i sat up all night freaking myself out about nothing, i could have sworn every noise was some one inthe house lol i'm such a baby, had to slep with the telly going and the hall light on!!! thank god george slept till 9 30 so i caught up on the sleep.
Okie doke i'm off hope u all doing well! ne one know where dani and sahra have been??? HELLO GUYS??? lol
ciao!
:wave: im here been to tired haha. Neesh i was home alone sat nite didnt get to sleep till 3:30am heard noises LOL i was up at 6am too:thumbsdown:
how much is it for me & damien to get in on friday?
Hi girls:wave:
Not much new here, have handed in my 2nd assignment, thats about it:rolleyes: . The rain is nice, though it means we are stuck inside all day as Tarrant needed the car and we would have had no $ to go out anyway.
Em - really sorry to hear about Mason, glad though you have a plna that is getting put into action. Must have been a terrible ordeal for all of you. On a brighter note, very happy for you about your business venture, hope it all works out well. Your a very brave lady, but I am sure you will cope. And with the kiddies sleeping better, will give you more peace of mind:yes:
Neesh - I am shocking when Tarrant has guard or is away, dont sleep well at all. Steve must be relieved to be back at work though, get you guys out of here a bit quicker anyway. Oh, I am willing to start walking etc, but not sure how I would fit that in????
Dani - I am not sure you would pay for Damien, and adults are free, its only the food you choose to bu or not that adds up. I just take my own water and feed them alot after, not keen on paying for food, when I have my own (I am such a scab since we have brought this palce:laughing: )
Anna - Know what you mean about being harder here to see them than 3. Not sure what it is about this posting, but just have always felt very unsettled, and now its only 9months or something makes it even worse. Just feel in a rut. I just always feel so bored here, where I didnt up in Sydeny. Just not use to a country place I suppose. So know where you are coming from Anna about being lonely etc.
Anway, hope everyone else is well and their kiddies. Has been a little quite here lately.
Have a good one!
Em
neeshNgeorgia
20-03-2007, 10:30
Hi girls, how good is all this rain!!! though it has brought the spiders inside eeewww!!! i have been finding them everywhere, i'm calling DHA to get a pesty out here ASAP! and now the grass is wet there are heaps of bugs and stuff out in the lawn and Busta the Dog has decided to try and catch them, which has led to him ripping all the grass up in about 3 spots in the lawn, steve's not going to be impressed and i doubt either will DHA, oops!
Dani i don't think u would have to pay for damien, it's not like he's going to be running a climbing lol!
Good to hear you are coping with uni and the kids and stuff em, i'm hearing ya about being locked inside for the alst couple of days, i've even had the car, but has no petrol and we have little $ till pay day! can't wait to get out of here and start earning some decent money, it's shocking, hiopefuly only 6 months and we'll be out of here!! :fingerscrossed:
Ne who nothng happening here today, george is about to have a sleep and i have to vacuum, fun times lol!!
Hope ur all having a good day!
Ciao
Hey Neesh Im up for going to the gym with you! Ive been thinking of going to pilates once a week and then maybe a step class or something. Ive even considered putting Jett in daycare those days so I have no excuse............lol
Ok so what time is Friday?????
I will probably get there about 10ish.
Dani its opposite Centro Wodonga, so near the gym and that cheap shop. Aldi is just up the road on the same side.
righto ta i know where now...I may be there not sure as yet. I wont have zara tho
neeshNgeorgia
21-03-2007, 11:41
Hey Neesh Im up for going to the gym with you! Ive been thinking of going to pilates once a week and then maybe a step class or something. Ive even considered putting Jett in daycare those days so I have no excuse............lol
Ok so what time is Friday?????
Awsome anna sounds good, i was thinking the same thing with george, i think at the birralee fitness centre thing there, they have a creche, not sure but i'll check it out and i'll talk to u about it on friday.
10- 1030, when ever u get there, george we'll prolly be there fora couple of hours.
Ne who nothing new here, just ahd the sprinkler man out from DHA, steve ran over the sprinkler head thing witih the mower, didn't think they were going to fix it but they did...i hate having handy ppl around, i never know what to do, weather i should just sit and wait for them to finish or offer them a drink i dunno its awkward lol!!
okie doke i'm off to finish my washing now the sprinker man is gone!
Have a good day girls
ciao
i just rang the place (it is funtasia yea?) gee there prices are good:yes: Damo is free so ill possibly come.
neeshNgeorgia
22-03-2007, 10:26
awsome dani, yeah we though the prices were pretty good too, and it's so much better for like 2-3 y/o's cos there isn't ne big kids getting around knocking the littlies over and stuff which is good! There's also heaps of seating, tables and chair, couches etc. so eah hope to see u and damien there!
We have had a hectic day today. So we are going to have to give tomorrow a miss. We have a poker night tomorrow and I have to catch up on uni and cleaning.
Hope you girls have a good time
Im still coming today so I hope you see this Neesh!
and where was everyone else today?:p
neeshNgeorgia
23-03-2007, 17:08
OMG guys i'm so so sorry! this is the first time i've been able to get out of bed all day, i don't know what's wrong with me but i'm so sick, massive migraine and vomiting all day!! NO GOOD!
I"m so i didn't ge ton here earlier, i asked steve to do it for me but he couldn't work it out hahaha!!!
NE who hopefully it's just a 24 hour bug or something and i'll be good for the weekend, maybe if u like we can meet here at mine next week, i won't have a car...
Ok i've sent steve to the shops with george i'm going to have a shower and hope i feel better!!
Ciao
Neesh - so sorry to hear that you are feeling ****. Hope your better tomorrow!
I am up for a meet net week, though busy on Mon/Tues and Jai has daycare Wed. So arent I annoying...lol. But if I miss out, I will endevour to get to the next one!
Make sure you take it easy
Hi to everyone else!
Hope your all doing well. Not much new here, just battling to get through these uni assignments! Oh the joys hey!
Jai and Chase are good, the daycare had an excursion today to the airport so I went along with Chase, not the best idea but it was ok and stopped Jai from fretting...lol.
Anyway, take care. Hope all your kiddies are well.
Neesh - Hope your feeling better!!!
neeshNgeorgia
28-03-2007, 12:48
well i'm happy to say that i'm feeling much better, by friday night i was a little more perky and by saturday morning i was fine, must have been a bug of some sort, no one else got it thank god so yeah it's all good. Again dani and anna, so sorry for the no show on friday, i felt so terrible when i woke up and it was like 12 oclock, steve rang in sick thank god, i don't know how i would have looked after george!
good to hear all are well over ur way em, georgia would have loved to go to the airport, she loves planes atm!
Ne who best be off, but hope ur all well,
neesh
Where is everyone??? Its getting really quiet round here lately...lol
hey em! Sure is quiet. WHere is everyone?
Hows your studying going em? Jai still liking day care?
Hi Dani -
Studying is going well. I havent got any marks back yet, so thats a little frustrating, but not doing too badly with getting things done.
Jai is liking daycare once I leave..lol. At first he is a little emotional, then he is fine aparently after I go.
Anything new for you Dani?
same old stuff here trying to pay heaps of bills geez they never end:banghead: Got a wedding to go to end of april more expense as DH is best man
Dont get me started about bills!!! lol.
We have just recently got a consolidation loan so we can finally get rid of our car loan (12.65% interest)...but our lender as usual is taking forever with it. So now we are looking at another 6-8 weeks.
Next to arrive is the rates! Never ending alright
oh yea stupid car repayments! stuck with them for another 3 yrs at least, and the boat loan too! were also paying about 15% interest:yes: ive had to cut $50 a week off food shopping just to pay off the power bill not easy
Im around, just busy running after bub who is crawling everywhere. We've also got another tooth coming through so its teething he!! here atm :(
I lurk and wait for new posts but most days are boring for me so nothing really exciting to write about.
oh teething grrrr Damiens got a slight temp rosy cheeks stupid teeth
Chase is teething too. His eye tooth is cutting down and his bottom molars. They are taking forever! He is drooling heaps and we have had way too many sleepless nights...its like having a newborn again!
mumslilspunks
03-04-2007, 11:47
Hi guys, Ive just found this thread. Im from wangaratta. I have two boys Jack turning 2 this month and Billy 8 weeks on sunday :yelclap: Gee ive been on bub hub for over a year now and never new this thread was here.
hey ren:wave: we've been in this thread for agesss lol
neeshNgeorgia
03-04-2007, 13:07
Hi girls i'm still here too, our computer has decided to pack it in and is being really slow and annoying really really giving me the sh!ts!!!
Nothing new around here either, been very very boring actually, not having a car, and no money (isn't it just great how elec/gas/phone and rego ALL comes in at the same time aaaggghhh!!!) so george and i have been literally sitting at home trying not to tear each other to bits hahaha! We are going away this weekend but so that should gives us all a bit of time out, going to Batlow on thursday afternoon then to canberra on Saturday morning, so should be a good weekend, and the grand parents can get some babysitting in, we are well over due for a babysitter!!!
Good to hear u are all well, i was thinking the week after easter or maybe the week after that we could try the funtasia thing again, this time i'll be there sick or not hahaha!
Ne who best be off, georgia is awake hope ur having a great afternoon!
Ciao
neesh
I have decided the last few days not to go out. Chase is miserable with teething, we were literally up about 15 times last night to him. And he woke at 6AM!! I am buggered. He had an hour sleep all day, so I am SO over the kids!
Jai has daycare tomorrow, but looks like I wont be getting much uni work in with Chase out of sorts.
But have found I am terribly bored at home, so Neesh you must be going crazy. I would hate not to have the car now. But once Chase settles down I will definately be getting out of the house!!!! Thurs is pay day so I am hoping he is better by then! Least I have some $ to spend by then
Seems Dani and I know exactly what you mean about bills Neesh!!!
At least you guys can get a break this weekend. How nice for you. Wish we had reliable family a bit closer. Its an ordeal to go to SA and over to Nowra. Not worth the hassle and petrol driving/flying.
Anyway, a meet sounds good...adult conversation, not stuck in the house. Good idea!
Hi, everyone else!
neeshNgeorgia
03-04-2007, 16:33
OH em that much be horrible to chase and u guys not getting ne sleep! Hope the little mans feeling a bit better soon! OH i hear ya on the Thursday Pay day thing! We are so Broke at the moment it's not funny, We've also just had to look into getting a consolidation Loan so that we only have to make one payment each fortnight instead of 10 to different companies plus it would cut our payments in half and our credit cards will be paid off for the first time in 3 years haha! the only thing is that we have to get the loan through my Dad as we don't have great credit plus i'm not working so yeah that's been a bit of an inconvenience but hopefully it all pulls through and we'll have money to live normal again!!
But yeah i was thinking maybe we can make a meet after the school holidays, especially if we are going to go to funtasia or some where similar, have the school hols started yet? (i dunno, i don't even know what day it is half thet time :p)
Neesh - school holidays have started in Vic I think. No crossing gaurds today so I guess so. Im usually (ok all the time) not doing anything with my days so if you get super bored let me know, I can come for a coffee (I'll even bring something yummy). As long as you dont mind a crawling baby roaming around lol
I hear ya'll on the money issues, we arent too bad but getting rid of our car debt would make things a whole lot better. Only 4500 to go. Our credit card is looking a bit sick too. Seems like you get on top of things then something comes up and it all goes to heck.
Im up for another meet whenever you guys are ready. I think I might be off to Sydney next week for a few days but if I miss it, no worries.
Happy easter everyone! Very quiet here lately:confused:
M&M'sMummy
08-04-2007, 14:20
Hi Everyone!:wave:
I have been slack, slack, slack! I have been having a bit of a rough patch lately so not much time for socialising. I am feeling a bit better now and going to the doc regularly so I should be back to normal real soon.
The kids are good, Marcus is pulling himself up on everything now and following Mya around the house. Mya is finally getting used to her big bed and sleeping a bit more too which helps me a heap.
Neesh- Hope the money fairy comes along and helps you guys out, I totally know where you are at, We were there not too long ago which is why I am now a working gal! Ash just got a pretty big pay rise too which has helped majorly with my anxiety problems. Hope you have a great w'end away
Em- Poor Chasey.. Call me if you need a hand:yes:
mumslilspunk- Hi, and Welcome:wave:
Anna- Wow Jett is crawling already!! Marcus only started to properly crawl 2 weeks ago, Before that he just pulled himself along. Hope you have a good time in Sydney
"Hi" Everyone else!
How does tuesday 17th April sound for a meet up, Around 11am ish? Maybe at Maccas Wodonga or at Funtasia?
Happy Easter!!!!!:) Hope you all had a lvoely day with your families!
We had a quiet one, though does beat the family coming over and the need to clean etc. Meant I could leave the house a mess...lol.
Your finally back Sahra:laughing: . Hope Marcus and Mya had a great Easter. And you and Ash of course.
Funtasia or maccas sounds fine for us, but is it alright if we make it a tad earlier, about 10.30. Just Chase goes down at 12 noon, so gives us a little longer there to chat and play.???
I know I am a pain in the bum, but with a routine...the kids rule:rolleyes: .
Anyway, hope your all doing well.
Have a good one
Maccas or Funtasia is cool for me, 10:30 is fine!
Nice to see you back Sahra!
Yeah Jett is a bit of an over achiever milestone wise. I initially was all proud and happy but now Im wishing he'd slow down. He's decided that pulling up on anything standing still is a great idea. He does it on the windows, people's legs, the TV unit and even in the bath.
Someone send me to the looney bin now :laughing:
neeshNgeorgia
09-04-2007, 22:10
Sending a Belated Happy Easter!! We had a great weekend away, we got to fit all our family and friends into 4 days and are not totally exhausted today which is fantastic, georgia really enjoyed easter this year, and her cousin (7 months younger) was old enough this year aswell to enjoy our annual easter hunt in steve's parents back yard, we had an absolute ball, even had a night off on saturday and went out with all our friends it was soo much fun but i must say i definately paid for it on sunday morning waking up a little seedy lol but all in all was a great weekend.
Good to hear u are all well, Great to see u around again sahra! How is the working life going?
A meet sounds great for the 17th, ne time is good for us, though must say i'm trying to stay as far away from take away shops as possible at the moment as i'm over feeling awful about my weight, so can i suggest maybe Funtasia or a Park lol? Also this week is pretty quiet for us and we have no car again, so i'm up for a meet here again if u'd all like?
Okie doke well i best be off to bed, have a whole weekend worth of washing tomorrow YAY FOR ME! lol
Ciao :wave:
Just wanted to let you know that the NSW school hols dont finish till the 24th. So do you think that funtasia might still be too busy with the little ones? Just thought I would check, I havent been so not sure exactly how busy it gets.
????
We have been all sick this week, so having a very quiet week at home. Trying to get rid of this cold. Jai even missed daycare yesterday cause he was too sick to go.
Anyway, hope your all well!
Why dont we have a picnic in the Albury Botanical Gardens? A friend and I went last week and it was just beautiful!
Im cool for anywhere though if Jett is well by Monday, he has a really bad snotty nose and a cough that sounds like a motorbike's stuck in his chest :(
neeshNgeorgia
13-04-2007, 09:56
Botanical Gardens Sounds Great anna! good idea and it's free lol! We took george to Funtasia yesterday and for it being school holiday's and all it was reasonably quiet which was good.
Sorry to hear Jett's not too well anna, could be the cooler weather in the morning and at night that's caused a little cold or something, hope he is feeling better soon!!
How is everyone else going? I've been so slack lately and not getting on here a lot, plus steve's been at home AGAIN!! though this wasn't his fault, he had to get a mole checked out on tuesday and it turns out it was a melanoma so he got it cut out and today is he first day back at work!! So i've also been busy playing nurse, the things us mum's/wives do!! hehe
Well what about we organise something for next week, say maybe Tuesday or Wednesday? and we could go to the botanical gardens like anna suggested, i've got a HUGE picnic rug and basket (that never gets used) and fold up chairs that live in the car, and i could bring some food and drinks what do u all think???
Ok doke off to do the washing! hope ur all having a good day!
Sorry to hear about Steve Neesh, luckily though they got it early!
Tuesday next week at the Botanical Gardens sounds good. Might be a bit quieter anyway. And save us a few $$ too! Maybe if we just meet just near the enterance or something at around 10.30ish (as we were going to for funtasia) and then we can all go and find a nice shaded spot! Saves getting lost that way...lol.
Maybe if we just bring some nibblies as you said Neesh and we can just have a pick at those.
Wel nothing new here, we are slowly getting over our colds! Just in time for the weekend, we have been house bound all week, I am getting a little stir crazy.
Anyway have a good one
neeshNgeorgia
13-04-2007, 14:06
awsome sounds good, well Tuesday 1030 at the entrance it is if that suits everyone??
Good to hear u guys are getting over ur colds Em, i know exactly what u mean about going a stir crazy i'm going insane being at home all day!
Okie doke then hope u all have a great weekend, and let us know about Tuesday,
where is the place? no idea! Tuesday is better cos i do shopping at aldis then. Cant afford to travel over more than once a week:( What do u want me to bring?
Tuesday, botanical gardens suits me ladies :) I suggest we each bring a bowl/plate of something (cake, cheese and jatz etc etc) and drinks and have a mini-party-picnic.
Dani - when we met at that park in Albury a month or so ago, if you keep going up at the lights. As in the ones right near the turn off for the park and keep going to the roundabout the botanical gardens are just there. As in just past the roundabout on the left. Not sure if that helps or not???
yep i know the roundabout i think. If i turn right its the kmart st yea? any parking spots there?
neeshNgeorgia
14-04-2007, 07:03
Dani-there is parking on the street just outside the gardens, which is just where the entrance is, u won't miss it, and there should be plenty of parking being earlyish on a tuesday, i will bring a cake and drinks (may even attempt to cook one rather than buy it from woolies hahaha)
ok so we still on for tomorrow? I know Em(pookie) wants to come but That park is a bit big and little Ronan runs off LOL.
I am on for tomorrow still. Ronan should be ok. Jai I imagaine and Chase will be running amok, so we just have to keep a close on everyone else's kids. Tell her to come!!!!!
M&M'sMummy
16-04-2007, 11:19
Tomorrow at the Botanical Gdns sounds great for us. I will bring some nibblies too and a rug.
It will be great to catch up with everyone!:yes:
C U then!
ok what can i bring! give me ideas!!!
Anything Dani! lol. I am just bringing a packet of chocolate buscuit fingers.
ill find something at shopping:thumbsup: Maybe a dip and bickies or something
neeshNgeorgia
16-04-2007, 13:27
George and I are still on for tomorrow, dropping steve at work at 7am so i can have the car that is how desperate i am to get out of the house and have some adult interaction haha! Ok so i've decided I will bring muffins for tomorrow, out of the packet but i'm still technically cooking them hahaha! I think they are Apple and Cinnamon or something sounds yummy ne way. Em (pookie) Ronan should be fine and like other Em (lol) said, we'll just have to keep an eye on each others kids, it's mostly fenced i think.
Okies so it's still 10 30 tomorrow??
Hope ur all well, i'm so looking forward to tomorrow morning lol, have a good arvo!
em cant make it, kiddies sick:(
10:30 is good, might be there slightly earlier depends how quick i get shopping done:laughing:
Im cool for 10:30 :) Not sure what I'll bring, maybe some leftover cake I made.
Its pretty fenced in, plenty of space for kids to run mad without disappearing!
Neesh, if ever your bored or need to go to the shops just give me a buzz, Jett and I can come get you guys!
neeshNgeorgia
17-04-2007, 20:46
Hi ladies, thanks so much for today it was really good to see u all and the kiddies again, and was lovely to finally meet u and Jett, Anna!!
U know how i was saying that Georgia had startedto get a runny nose well it's now a full blown cold, so sorry in advance if ne one else gets a cold now, if i had known it was going to be as bad as it is now we wouldnt have come today, :fingerscrossed: nobody else gets it!!!:o
Ne way i suggested if u would like to come to my place next time, but if we are still getting nice weather a park would be great too.
Okie doke well i'm off to bed hope u all had a good day today
Neesh
yep thanks for today was great! Hopefully the good weather will hold out for a while:thumbsup: If it is still nice your welcome to come over here, we could sit at the park across the road from my house:thumbsup:
neeshNgeorgia
23-04-2007, 14:41
I'm still here dani, though seems not too many others are???
How is everyone btw?
We have had an exciting couple of days, cos we got a new puppy!! His a chocolate/blue eyed Labrador X and is only 6 weeks old he is just soooo cute! georgia loves him, i feel a bit sorry for our other dog though cos she didn't really play with him as much when he was a pup, i think too because he was a bit bigger, but they all seem to be getting a long well (georgia and both the dogs) which is good.
Other than that nothing else is new, going to Corowa with steve for his Anzac parade on wednesday which will be different. I have no idea what i'm going to wear but i'm sur ei'll find something!
Ne who best be off ave a good arvo hope all are well
Ciao
Neesh
I am here too. Very tired though, Chase has been escaping out of his cot and room, so he is getting up a little earlier! 6am the other day. 7am is better!
Jai was sick last night, not sure what was wrong and he has been a little run down today, its not a cold or anything, but he just seems off colour. Hopefully he is better tomorrow.
Not much new here, though I did get motivated today and got 1/2 my essay due (2000 words).
Neesh - your pup sounds so cute! We will probably be getting a pup once we move and are settled. I think we want to get a beagle, so will need a bit of cash for that one
I am not going to Tarrants parade, I never partake in the army things...lol. Not my scene.
Have a good one.
M&M'sMummy
24-04-2007, 17:54
Hi Guys!
Great to see everyone last week:thumbsup:
We had a really nice time, We are up for a meet at your place Dani, Just mane the day and time.
Neesh, How cute! I love Labs. Although I dont love the one next door, It has dug a hole under our fence and comes to play with our dogs which was cute at first but not anymore cause yesterdya he pulled all my sheets off the line and I know it was him cause he tried to take them back under the fence to his place:laughing: :laughing:
Anna, It was really nice to meet you and Jett. Hes such a cutie
Catch up with you all soon
hey girls how are we all?
Weve been good, went to a friends wedding last night zara was a little flower girl she did a great job! Very tired by the end tho hitting ppl with her flowers when they tried to take photos of her LOL. My mum had damien so i had uninterupted sleep hehe now dh has gone away till friday so peaceful here!
I was gonna suggest a meet up this week at the park here but looks like its going to rain all week:thumbsdown:
Hey guys,
Well we have had a full on week, just lots of things going on at our place at the moment. Things have finally slowed down!
Tarrant has the car mon/tues as he is getting his bike serviced, so I might be out for this weeks meet up, sorry Dani. Wont have much petrol till payday with him taking the car the amount of days he has needed it! The kids and I are going a little stir crazy, but the car and bike will be fixed up for a while so thats good.
Dani - thats so funny about Zara, its good to watch sometimes when they are tired, they can bring tears to your eyes the crazy things they do and say. Jai is a classic for it.
Anyway, hope your all well and the kiddies.
Have a good one!
neeshNgeorgia
01-05-2007, 08:35
Hey ladies! good to see u are all well, Dani u'll have to show us some piccies of Zara as a flower girl she sounds like she was gorgeous!
well haven't we had a full on bl00dy week! had been absolute non stop since last Wednesday with ANZAC day, steve's platoon marched out ur way Dani in Corowa so we had to be up and ready to be there at 9am! End up being a pretty good day apart from the fact that the Army is totally disorganised and we sat at the RSL for an hour watching everyone eat before we were fed!?
On Friday steve had a range weekend in Pukapunyal so george and i went to Batlow to see my family which was good, spent the whole 2 days running around inthe rain visiting from house to house but it's always good to get up there, especially cos mum loves to babysit lol!
So i won't be able to mae a meet this week either, as we are flat broke, but maybe next week we could try funtasia again.
Ok well hope u all had a good weekend
Neesh
M&M'sMummy
01-05-2007, 12:52
Hi everyone:wave:
We are well, Having a lazy week this week. Its good cause I only have 1 shift at work so I am taking it really easy.
Dani, Lucky you getting a night off! Ash's mum has been having the likds on a wed night and thursday day for me lately and I am starting to feel human again.
Neesh, Its nice to see your family hey! We are going to a 21st next saturday in bowral and my Sister, BIL and baby niece are going too so I cant wait. Then late may they are coming to stay for a week.
I am free next week on Tuesday and friday of anyone else is?
i dont have a car for a few weeks:(
I am free next week,and Tues or Fri is fine with us, around 10.30 or otherwise in the arvy (2 onwards) would suit us best if thats convienent?
We are having a bludge week too, no car and no $...hurry up pay day!!!!! lol.
neeshNgeorgia
01-05-2007, 22:51
what a bummer u won't have a car dani, maybe we could organise i meet out ur way in the next few weeks, so then u don't get left out?
We are having a pretty lazy week here too, i've been cleaning out all our wardrobes actually, making room for much needed winter stuff, so i've got lots of ebay listing to do and even more loads of vinnies trips! Feels so good to de clutter!
I'm hearing ya on the pay day front em! Always the way on pay week hey!?
Well next week ne time ne day is good for us, how bout funtasia on tuesday at 10.30ish yeah? just thought i'd make and executive decision there ha ha!
Good to hear u've been getting a bit of a break Sahra! U really need it some times hey, u just get really run down and need some time to ur self, to be U again lol! I bet ur looking forward to seeing ur family? it's so good to get around some familiar faces, well for us ne way!
Okie doke im off to bed, didn't realise how late it was!
Have a good day tomorrow,
Nite
Ok guys, Tuesday at 10.30am sounds great!
I cleaned the house the other day Neesh, but it looks like a pig sty already. Hate that about this house, cause it is so small and we have alot of stuff from our DHA houses, it always looks untidy. A loosing battle!!! lol.
Jai had daycare today and didnt cry, so thats 2 times now he has been really good. I cant beleive how nice the daycare lady is with Jai, she just adores him. She said this morning ...' I missed my cuddles last week" and Jai gave her a huge cuddle and eskimo kiss. So cute!
Anyway, back to doing boring uni work.
Have a good one
neeshNgeorgia
06-05-2007, 10:53
hello mummies!! how are we all? it's been pretty quite around here of late? where are we all? out enjoying the weekend hopefully lol unlike my self, steve has pinged off to golf all morning, and it's such a nice day i hate wasting it inside!! But ne way how is everyone's weekend going? ne exciting news? there is none over this way, we went to poker as usual on friday night, didn't win AGAIN! went shopping yesterday and had a few drink here last night with a couple of steve's mates before they went into town leaving steve and i sitting here on our own, but ah well it's all good. So yeah nothing exciting!!
are we all still on for Tuesday!? just need to knw if i need to take steve to work or not so i can have the car.
oKies well steve has just pulled into the drive way, hopefully now we can go do something!
Have a good afternoon guys hope all the kidlets are being good lol mine isn't hahahaha
Ciao
Neesh
hey girls
we wont be there tuesday no car for another fortnight, needa save $$ gotta find money to get Zara a bday pressie yet:thumbsdown:
Hi...just letting you guys know we will be there tomorrow.
See you then!
funnyfarm
13-05-2007, 20:37
:wave: ladies.
Havn't been in this thread for a while. Hope you all had a fantastic mothers day and you are all keeping well.
Been very busy lately. Went on holidays to Batemans Bay for 2 weeks. Have been back and forwards to Cowra a couple of times. Things in this house are finally settling down again and getting back to normal.
Both children are going well. Amberley is getting big and starting to be awake alot more now so things are getting interesting in this household with my "organised chaos". Briana now has glasses and needs to wear them all the time. I thought it was going to be a nightmare getting her to wear them but she loves them. She can actually see alot better wearing them and always asks for them on first thing in the morning . I never realised how blind she was but some of the things that she has said makes me realise what she couldn't see before.
Will try and make it to the next meet. I will keep an eye on this thread for dates and times.
Janet
M&M'sMummy
14-05-2007, 10:11
Hi Everyone:wave:
Im sorry ive been so slack lately
I hope the meet went well, The kids had a tummybug so we couldnt make it, Poor Marcus still has it.
Did we all score good for mothersday? I got very spoilt but was a bit sad cause I couldnt see my Mum tho.
Janet, I know what you mean about the sleeping:rolleyes: Mya has gone to one day sleep now which cuts out alot of my housework time. Mind you, they are both asleep now and no housework is being done here:laughing: :laughing:
Catch up soon!
We had a lovely weekend. Hope your mothers days were nice!
Not much new here at all (as usual).
Janet - Love Batemans Bay, thats where Tarrant and I use to go on hols when he was on his Timor breaks. He actually proposed there. You lucky thing having a 2 week hol.
Glad the kids are good.
Anyway, funtasia was good the other day, and we basically had the place to ourselves, so that might be a good place to meet at in the cooler weather. (well not all the time..lol).
neeshNgeorgia
14-05-2007, 22:11
Hi girls, I've been a bit slack lately and haven't had much of a chance to post ne thing, we were in Canberra all weekend for a friends 30th and Mothers day, which was good, we got to go out on saturday night and we are still paying for it today hahaha but it was good to see the family.
Glad u all had a good mothers day.
Sahra- Poor kids with the tummy bug, i just hate when georgia is sick, hope Marcus is feeling better soon.
Janet- Good to see u back, was only thinking where u had got to when we drove through Holbrook the other day lol, good to hear all is well with the kidlets, Briana must look so cute with her glasses, great that she likes them too!!
Funtasia was great guys, good to see u Em, Anna and the kiddies, was awsome that we Practically had the whole place to ourselves, so much better for the littler/wanting to be big, kids lol they can still run around and not get barrelled over, so yes definately have to go there again.
dani- hope ur well, and the kiddies are behaving, when do u have the car next?
Okie dokes well i'm off to bed to catch up on my missing night of sleep on Saturday hehe, hope ur all haveing a good week, i'll have a car on Thursday if ne one wants to catch up somewhere? or ur all welcome to come over here again.
Im cool for a thursday meetup wherever if easiest for you guys, as long as you dont mind my monster at your house Neesh :laughing: He's pretty full on.
im out for thurs, no car :no:
dh car is getting fixed on friday so should be ok after that. damo is sick neways:(
neeshNgeorgia
15-05-2007, 10:00
awww poor little fella, hope he's feeling better soon!
I don't mind everyone coming to mine, can't be ne more full on than Georgia atm lol, there's plenty of toys and plenty of room for the kids to go nuts, but i'm easy so i'll meet else where, just don't have the car till thurs cos that's pay day and the only time we will be able to afford to run back and forth from base lol.
I am hoping to get the shopping done tomorrow so I should be able to meet up Thurs. I am fine with wherever.
neeshNgeorgia
15-05-2007, 16:36
Just had a phone call from my long lost cousin today, (the one i was telling u guys about at funtasia) Ne who her only day off is Thursday this week so thursday morning is out for me and George, but ne time after lunch is good or friday?
Thats great Neesh - hope you have a good time catching up!
Friday sounds good if that suits everyone else. Maybe in the mid morning like usual, say 10.30ish. But where did you want to have it? So you let us know whats best!
Friday cool for me wherever.
neeshNgeorgia
15-05-2007, 21:12
um...funtasia was good last week, maybe there again?
i will have the car friday but its zaras bday so ill be busy baking:D
Funtasia is fine with us. So, lets make it 10.30am on Friday at Funtasia!
neeshNgeorgia
16-05-2007, 13:29
awsome sounds good and HAPPY BIRTHDAY ZARA for friday!!!
funnyfarm
16-05-2007, 20:36
Friday sounds good for me at the moment. Where/what is funtasia:o You can tell i am an out-of-towner.
Thanks ladies
Janet
neeshNgeorgia
16-05-2007, 22:26
hehe it's all good, um it's a playland in Wodonga, across from centro and next to Aldi's. and it's $5.50 per child.
If u need better directions PM and i'll let ya know!!
Cool will be good to see all u girls and kiddies again!!
Girls,
I am going to give today a miss. Its shocking weather and I dont want the kids out in it. Maybe we can arrange something next week and there might be a few more of us.
Have fun!
Oh and HAPPY BIRTHDAY ZARA!!!!!!!!!!!!
funnyfarm
18-05-2007, 07:14
Sorry ladies, i am going to give it a miss aswell. I don't fancy driving on the hume with all the trucks in this weather, and then lugging the two children around in the rain (I tend to make a day of shopping when i go to Albury and do all my running around).
Sorry about the last minute notice, hope to catch up at the next meet.
Have fun.
Janet.
neeshNgeorgia
18-05-2007, 07:34
hi girls, yes georgia and I are out as well, it's just too wet outside!! We'll have to organise something next week!
HAPPY BIRTHDAY ZARA!!!
funnyfarm
18-05-2007, 07:46
HAPPY BIRTHDAY ZARA.
HAVE A FANTASTIC DAY.
Was thinking that maybe we can try again for Funtasia next week. We are free on Tues/Thurs or Fri.
Suppose it depends on the weather, but we can at least try and make a meet and see how it is that morning.
neeshNgeorgia
18-05-2007, 21:31
Hey em,
Yeah was a shame we didn't get it in today, it was sooo cold, the first really cold day of the year i think!! But yeah Next week is cool, just need to know the night before cos i'll have to take steve to work, so yeah we are free though out the week ne time works for us!
Have a great weekend guys and keep warm!!
Ciao
Just checking out the weather, showers are suppose to be clearing tomorrow.
What about a re-try for funtasia tomorrow?
i might be able to pop in tomorow im doing shopping so if its about 10am i possibly can:yes:
neeshNgeorgia
21-05-2007, 10:56
yup sounds good, i'll be there, 10 30 yeah???
OMG how cold is it today!? It's supposed to be snowing in Batlow tomorrow where my mum and dad live, that's crazy!! fingercrossed for a good ski season yay!!
How is everyone? ne thing exciting been happening? dani how was Zara's birthday? i just noticed ur post count, nearly 5000!!! whoa!
Ok, 10.30 it is then.
Hey Neesh, do you know if they have eptos at Funtasia or not, I never have cash on me so thought I had better check. Thought you might know!
It is cold, we didnt go to playgroup as it was raining.
yep i :ecomcity: too much LOL.
i should be there for 1/2 hr to 1 hr ill pop in for a chat hehe.
neeshNgeorgia
21-05-2007, 13:57
awsome dani will be good to see u and the kids agian. yup i think they do have an eftpos, if not there is an ATM just over at centro.
zaras day care day tomorrow. we should try meet at the new playcentre in corowa one day then i can bring her. ive never been there
neeshNgeorgia
21-05-2007, 14:26
yeah that would be good dani, that way u don't have to travel in, prolly work best for us on a pay week though so we'll have petty in the car lol so maybe next thursday/friday?
yeah i am cool with heading over there. Definately pay week as Neesh said. We are good from Firday next week onwards. Thurs is my big shopping day
See you tomorrow at 10:30 :)
ok girls,
just checked the weather forecast after it started thundering etc. Tomorrow is suppose to be showers now. Will we still go or wait and see in the morning or what?
Damn weather, it was suppose to be showers clearing tomorrow.
Just thought I would check so we know what the go is!
neeshNgeorgia
21-05-2007, 16:46
just heard the weather than, they said late showers, strong wind and about 16degrees, i'm still cool with that, i'm sure they have the place warmed up and the doors shut etc, it's just a matter of getting in and out of the car i spose, let me know ne way guys so i know if i hav eto ge tup and take steve to work!
Ok, I will just make sure that I have some cash on me so I dont have to go into centro and get wet!
So we will be there, I think I will go stir crazy in the house again and the kids are going a bit mental.
Thoght i had better check though!
aardvark
21-05-2007, 18:02
new playcentre in corowa
Where is it in Corowa?
I'm going to be up there later this week, and need something to keep DS busy.
its on the road where u go from albury into corowa. or at the big roundabout in the main st head to albury u will see it:yes:
funnyfarm
21-05-2007, 19:11
Hi ladies, I will try and make it tomorrow (10.30am). Will see how we go. I will let you know in the morning whether i will be there or not (depending on how chaotic my morning will be :laughing: )
dont worry if im not there ive lost my voice today:rolleyes:
neeshNgeorgia
22-05-2007, 09:14
sorry girls can't make it, steve didn't wake me up to take him to work, even though that was the last thing i said to him before he went to bed last night, so sorry, definately catch u guys at the next one, and HAPPY BIRTHDAY EMMA!!
hey neesh, im not there either i cant talk didnt think id be much fun:laughing:
I didnt make it either. I woke up and threw up so I went back to bed and let Jett play in his cot until his morning nap time. Didnt wake til 11:30 and I feel a site bit better than I did.
I promise to make the next one!
hi there everyone i havent been in here for a while have moved house and it's been a little crazy!! how is everyone?
heya loz:) hows bub going?
whered u move to?:)
hey dani,
Grace and I are good she is 7 1/2 months now !! wow time went quick, we r still in rutherglen just round the corner from the primary school its good to have our own space!! how are you guys going? I saw zara a cpl of times when i have dropped grace off at daycare it was funny she looked at me like she knew who i was!! would be great to catch up with everyone if we could organise something
aardvark
27-05-2007, 19:10
Well I went to the play centre in Corowa on Friday around lunch time, so I thought I'd report.
I would not bother taking my 6y.o. there, as she has really outgrown it.
The play-frame is quite small, with a big slide, and a jumping castle for the older kids.
The under 3's area is quite good though, and it was very clean.
That said, I had "issues" with some of the older kids who were there going in and out of the toddler area and letting DS out, and even the gate at the front counter was often left open by some of the older kids coming and going - I must have shut it at least 5 times in the hour and a half I was there. They need to get a spring on the gate so it closes atuomatically.
They don't allow you to bring in any food apart from baby bottles, saying they cater for all your needs - but then if you have a child with an allergy (DS has no dairy), the choices are quite limited.
neeshNgeorgia
27-05-2007, 22:38
Hi girls, Things have been pretty hectic around here of late so i haven't had a chance to get on the computer.
How is everyone>
Good to see u around Lauren! Wow grace is 7.5months that's insane how fast the time goes, it's nearly the middle of the year again it's crazy!!
Aadrvark, thanks for the reveiw on the playcentre, will have to check it out sometime when we are out that way.
As for another catch up, i won't have a car till prolly thursday or friday, it's been a hard for me to ge tthe car the last couple of weeks as steve has been starting work really early, but i'll organise to get it one morning that he starts a bit later, or i'm happy for eveyrone to come here. either way i don't mind.
Ne way i'm off to bed, we have a house inspection tomorrow morning YAY for me hahaha!!
hope everyone is going well and had a good weekend.
Well last Tues at Funtasia was good, Janet, Sahra and I went, so it was nice to see them. The kids had a good time!
Nothing much exciting here at all. Has been too wet at times to go out, and the boys are getting over a cold at the moment. So we have been getting stuck at home, so been a boring few weeks.
I wont be able to meet up till the end of week as in Thurs/Fri otherwise next week sometime as we dont have much petrol $ etc etc. You all know how it is on off pay week.
Have a good one
Have we decided on a day/time/place yet?
Not that I know of! lol. It all depends on the weather I suppose.
Wow, quiet around here girls.
Whats been going on?
nothing here lol:p
im a bit stuck to get over to wodonga for a while, if anyones interested to meet at corowa play thing on friday maybe?
Its off pay week for me Dani, so that means not much $$$ and not enough petrol...lol, so I wont be able to.
I think I will have to start putting some $ away for the second half of the fortnight for entertainment so we can get out more.
We usually get our pay and spend all the entertainment $ in the first week.
im thinking when i have the car lol. 14th june i will thats a thursday. If not wont be for a bit we're off to the wiggles on the 27th:smiliedance:
neeshNgeorgia
05-06-2007, 20:38
Hi girls, yes has been a bit quiet around here lately, i've been a bit over the whole bubhub thing but have been checking in every now and then, we are a bit strapped for cash too this week, being off pay week, it's my birthday this Sunday and steve's on thursday so that's another expense, but maybe on the 14th i'll be able to make it out that way, but i'll keep u posted Dani!
So how is everyone lately? nothing new over here, steve's getting closer to finishing his course, only about 12 weeks to go and we'll be off, it's a bit scary actually!!
Ne who hope all a well
Ciao ciao
Lucky you only 12wks to go Neesh! I wish we had that little time but Ive still got 11mths :(
Not sure about us either Dani, Im trying to save money (its not going very well).
Neesh you lucky thing. I wish I was out of here in 12 weeks. Do you guys know where you are getting posted yet.
I think we will get Brisbane, there are only 2 people on Tarrants course who want to go there (Tarrant and someone else) and last time there was 3 spots.
neeshNgeorgia
06-06-2007, 12:20
yeah i know i'm pretty excited about getting out of here, bit scared but lol, Steve is putting in his preference within the next few weeks, brissie will be our first preference and fingers crossed we will get a spot, most of the guys in steve's course are going or gone to Darwin and townsville, so yeah also i'm looking at tafe courses up that way, hoping that will sway the decision if i can enroll in a course in brisbane, bit dodgey but it's worht a try hahaha!
We already know we're we are going - back to Sydney (Yay). When do you leave Em? We arent gone til next year.
ETA - checked out your MySpace Neesh, I didnt know you had a new puppy! Hows that going? Chocolate lab right? We have two labs, a golden and a choccy.
We leave end of the year. Most likely Novemeber.
neeshNgeorgia
07-06-2007, 08:07
hey, yeah the new puppy is good,he's about 13weeks old now, his a Lab/kelpie cross, but u wouldn't know, his got a real lab temperament, nothing like our other dog, (9 month old puer bred kelpie) lol.
em november isn't too far away, the rate this year is going it will be christmas before we know it!!
only prob with our moving is the fact we own this house and are renting it out. Which is going to be such a drama I think. We have to find tenants, clean the place smick, organise the real estate ****!!!!
Argh, total nightmare.
AND...I have a uni exam due right at the end of Nov, worth 30% so we will either have moved or in the middle of it.
The joys of having a rental property and being in the army.
neeshNgeorgia
07-06-2007, 16:55
oh god em i didn't even think about that, god dramas alright! Plus ur uni! how is that going btw?
Yeah I have a month or so break which is good. First semester went really good. Though I only did 1 unit and intend to do so till 2009. I would cave otherwise and it would be over and done with.
Hey Neesh just wanted to say
HAPPY BIRTHDAY FOR TOMORROW!!!!!
happybirthday :party: happybirthday :party:
neeshNgeorgia
10-06-2007, 08:24
thanks mate!!!
funnyfarm
10-06-2007, 20:46
happybirthday Neesh, Hope you had a great day.
Janet.
neeshNgeorgia
11-06-2007, 22:11
hey girls thanks i had a great weekend, lots of food and friends, and a little to many drinks haha but all in all had a great time, got very spoilt but i'm not complaining! lol
How is everyone? HOW was ur long weekend?
How is everyone for meeting up this week sometime, thursday or friday???
Boring weekend here as always lol! Went to the market here on sunday just all crafty stuff.
I wont be able to meet for a while its hard to get over your way we're so tight for $$ atm especially with trying to buy a house. I dont even have $ for food which im meant to be getting today haha
g2g this kids driving me crazy already
Glad to hear you had a good weekend Neesh.
I am up for a meet this week. Though is it possible for Fri as Thursday is pay day as you know and I need to get groceries. So Thurs I normally catch up on the shopping.
Dani - how is all the house hunting going???
yea not too bad em, In the process of getting a pre approval atm. Putting in a final offer on the house today which i know they will take just worried if we will get finance or not:fingerscrossed:
Hi girls.
I wont be able to meet up this week. I thought the boys would be over their colds but they are worse today. Jai even missed daycare.
They should be good with some rest, so maybe next week we can head back to Funtasia or even try Rumble Tumbles when it suits.
funnyfarm
13-06-2007, 20:15
Hi ladies, this week is no good for me. I have been sick with a bad cold and both children now have it. Amberley is so miserable which is not like her so i think i will hybernate for a couple of days until they are feeling better.
Hope everyone is well and take care.
Janet.
Im still good for a meetup in the arvo of any day :)
OMG how cold is it here!? All the car windows in our street were frozen over this morning and we still have a nice blanket of thick frost on our lawn.
neeshNgeorgia
14-06-2007, 12:36
hey guys, sorry i'm also, obviously out for today, don't have a car!!
I know how bloody cold is it, i was freezing last night, i'm on to DHA today about the heating in this place it's ridiculous, we have one gas unit in the lounge room and that's for the entire house, georgia has been wakin gup at like 2am freezing in her room (oppisite end of the house) and wanting to come in with us, i hope DHA can do something about it.
Ne way hope all are well, have a great day
neeshNgeorgia
17-06-2007, 22:55
Very quiet around here lately girls?! how is everyone? nothing new over this way, just the same old, had a barbie here on friday night for steve's birthday, other than that nothing new.
Ne who just thought i'd check in, hope all is well and the kiddies are behaving! lol
Ciao
neesh
It is quiet around here. Has been for a while now, must be all this cold weather!
If anyone wants to catch up somewhere on Wed, I am free. the bloody energy company has my power off from 8.30am till 3pm, so any excuse to get out of the freezing house! Jai will be at daycare, so just me and Chase if anyone wants to do something.
Anyway, nothing really new here, just all getting over our colds. Getting a bit crazy at home though, so bored!!! 4 walls all day is not good.
I have to be in Wodonga at 4pm for a Dr appointment so if we make it around 2ish that would be great (saves me driving in twice). Funtasia again or something?
neeshNgeorgia
18-06-2007, 15:17
yup sounds good to me, 2pm works for us. How annoying em, i hate when they do stupid things like that, like right in th emiddle of winter!! idiots! lol,
ok 2pm sounds good. I will get Jai from daycare a little earlier, as I usually pick him up at 2.30pm or he freaks out as to where I am.
So we will all be there at about 2ish.
It was busy last time, so hopefully this time there are a few less people!
Will give you back you $$ from last time too Neesh, so dont worry about $ for Georgia!
neeshNgeorgia
19-06-2007, 10:51
oh cool thanks em, i totally forgot all about it actually lol, will be good to see everyone there!
Ange&Seth
19-06-2007, 10:57
Hi guys :wave:
Me again!! How is everyone? Hope the winter colds are leaving you all alone!
Well, Seth and I are in Albury at the moment, looking after ill parents. I swear, I don't know what I'm going to do with them :laughing: We've been here for almost 2 weeks already, but Seth's starting to go a little stir crazy. I was wondering if it would be ok if we joined you at Funtasia tomorrow?
Where is it and how much does it cost?
Thanks girls :D
have fun tomorrow girls:)
Sure you can Ange
Its actually opposite centro wodonga, in the complex with the gym. I am not sure about Seth but my boys are $5.50 each, so I assume he should be the same??
Hope that helps?!
* I am actually feeling terrible today, though I think im just run down. As my power is off tomorrow, if I am not up to coming I will send Neesh an sms, though I should be fine.
So, me being well tomorrow, see you all at 2pm.
Ange&Seth
19-06-2007, 12:04
YAY! Hope to see you there Em :thumbsup:
neeshNgeorgia
19-06-2007, 20:54
hope ur feeling better tomorrow em, i know what u mean about feeling run down, i feel awful at the moment, though not sick just really run down and un enthused about ne thing, i blame it on the icky weather, but i'll definatley be there tomorrow, george and i need to get out of the house!!!
Will be good to see u tomorrow ange, i bet that little man of ur's is growing up!!
See u guys tomorrow
Power goes off in an hour or so. Prob. earlier knowing the electricity people!
Just wanted to let you know that I will be going today to Funtasia so will see you there about 2.
wish i could come, im sooo bored already
neeshNgeorgia
20-06-2007, 11:13
oh dani, u poor thing, we will have to organise in advance to come out that way and go to corowa, it's just with fuel the way it is makes it so hard to travel, but i guess u know that?! How are the kiddies going ne way> haven't seen u guys for a while.
Ne way will be there at 2, see u guys then.
we're all good neesh. Yep specially with dh travelling to work we go through enough fuel
Ange&Seth
20-06-2007, 12:02
Hey guys, not sure if anyone will get this before 2pm but just wanted to let you know that we might not be there afterall :rolleyes: We've had a VERY disjointed morning and Seth only went to bed at about 12.45pm. If he's awake and in a good enough mood, then we'll come over but if not, we'll have to catch you next time.
Until my parents are 100%, I'll be coming down about once a week to help them with house work and stuff so hopefully I can catch you all on one of those trips!
Have fun!!!
Im sorry I didnt make the meet up girls, Jett and I were in the Paeds ward of Albury Base Hospital overnight and only just got discharged. He's had a high fever for 2 days and I finally gave in and took him to the ER to find out he had two bad ear infections. His temp was up to 39deg and he slept the whole of yesterday and today. Spent the night on an IV drip and antibiotics. Still not 100% and his temp is above 38 but he is showing improvement so they let us come home on strict instructions that if he nosedives to take him straight back.
We will make the next one though, promise :)
ETA - I am sorry I never let anyone know but up until I checked this thread it had completely skipped my mind as I had other things to worry about. Im sorry you went and no one turned up Em, I would have been there had circumstances been different.
Guys. I went by myself. I paid $11 and stayed for an hour. Its shuts at 3. I took Jai out of daycare early to make the meet.
How about some common courtesy seeing that this has happened before. I think thats fair enough. Anna you have my number and Neesh I dont know why you couldnt have let me know you would have been an hour late??? I sms you at 12.30, and 1.45.
I might be being a bit rude, but when it happens over and over again its not very kind to the people who make the effort.
post early in the day that you wont be there, contact at least one person who might have someone elses number.
neeshNgeorgia
01-07-2007, 22:11
Guys i'm sorry it's been a while.
Em i just wanted to give my sincere appoligies. Georgia was in bed and didn't realise what time it was and that funtasia closed at 3. I"m so so sorry and i totally understand that u are not impressed, i wouldn't be either. SO again sorry.
We have been having a bit of a rough run of late. Steve and i have split and i'm now living in batlow with my Dad. SO again sorry i haven't been on to let u know. i'Ve been here for 2 weeks almost and things havent been going so well.
Anna i only got ur text today as i only have limited places up here where i get reception on my phone plus i don't have ne credit to reply. Hope ur mary kay party went well.
So I may not see u guys again as i don't plan on going back to steve. Me and georgia are fine and i guess these things just happen, i'm kind of happy they happened now like this rather than later down the track living in North Queensland and no way out.
But i will be online most days, i'm trying to find a place of my own and get settled in. So thanks everyone for the meet ups and play dates etc, it's been great to meet u all, i hope all is well take care!!
Sorry to hear Neesh. Hope you work things out up there in Batlow. Good luck with it all!
funnyfarm
02-07-2007, 20:07
Good luck in Batlow Neesh. Hope everything works out for the best for you. :hugs:
Janet.
neeshNgeorgia
03-07-2007, 08:45
thanks guys for the kind words, things are going ok, steve has mid year holidays atm so he has georgia in canberra i'm going out of my mind with nothing to do, and missing her terribley!! Plus as u all know we only had the one car, so we are still sharing, which sux.
But other wise things are good, i''m going to start hairdressing again and i think i may have found a little place to live which will be so muhc better than george and i sharing a room out the back of dad's house lol!!
We moved here almost a year ago but I haven't really met anyone with kids yet.
I have a daughter who is nearly 2 and I live in Albury
Ruth
funnyfarm
03-07-2007, 18:30
Hi Ruth and Welcome :wave: .
My Name is Janet and I have 2 children, Briana who has just turnt 3 and Amberley who is 7 months. I live in Holbrook which is 45 mins north of Albury.
Hope to see you around here more.
Neesh Im sorry to hear about Steve. I hope it all works out for you, Im here if you want a shoulder! How far away is Batlow from here? No worries about the party, no one else turned up anyway so it was just me, MIL and my friend hosting it lol