View Full Version : Ladies we need a break!!
BIANCA-mummy of 2
29-11-2005, 14:22
If anyone is interested in a girls night out in the new year on a sat night in town for some drinks just let us know and then we can organise something?? :p
ally cat 78
29-11-2005, 14:33
Hi Bianca, it's Alison here I'm very interested in going out for drinks with the girls. I have'nt had a good drink since i got engaged to my hubby to be in 2002. so count me in. We'll have to meet before the end of the year to disscuss it. keep smilling Alison mum of 2 on north side :)
BIANCA-mummy of 2
29-11-2005, 14:43
Hey There Again Alison,
Glad To Hear It Mate. Thought I May Have Been The Only One. We Will Definately Meet Up I Am Home All Day Everyday What Are You Doing Nxt Wk?? ;)
ally cat 78
29-11-2005, 14:56
Hi Bianca the 7th and the 10 are out as they are my son's 1st b'd and his family party. All the other days are good for me with our children. :) Alison
Hi guys!
I'm definately up for having a beer (or wodka...) or two sometime. So just agree on atime and a place and tell me! Great! :D
See ya then
ally cat 78
29-11-2005, 22:46
Good evening ladies, I'm glad you got home safely Carolin, were you stuck in the storm on way home. It was another couple of bad storms up here again but we didn't loose power this time. I hope you both didn't get to much of the storms. Bianca have you decided on a day we can all get together next week yet. Let us know as soon as you can. Good night girls :) Alison & family :D
melfunction
30-11-2005, 05:22
I'm in. How about going to the Brekky Creek. Its a nice relaxed atmosphere and they have awesome steaks!!
BIANCA-mummy of 2
30-11-2005, 08:39
Goodmorning Alison,
I'm just wondering if we should make the catch up on Monday the 12th of dec?? What do you think? If so where do you want to go? Any ideas?
Chat soon :)
I'm in. How about going to the Brekky Creek. Its a nice relaxed atmosphere and they have awesome steaks!!
Hi Kaidensmum!
Whereabouts is that? Do you live on the northside, too? Steak sounds brilliant to me... :D
ally cat 78
30-11-2005, 08:55
Morning ladies, Bianca the 12th sounds good to me, what about you carolin and the other mums who are interested what do think. Are we going to meet for lunch& bring the kids with us. Alison :) Mark :D Mikayla :p Bryan :cool:
melfunction
30-11-2005, 09:21
Yes, I'm a northsider. I don't know exact area that the Brekky Creek is, but its near Albion.
Oh yay, count me in! Can't meet pre-Xmas though ... have to sit my driving test on Dec 19 and then Ashley and I can be ladies of leisure with wheels (when I'm not working from home)!
Make plans and let me know - would love to meet you all and have a few drinks out too!
Hello!
I just looked up the Brekky Creek. It's at the Breakfast Creek in Albion, right?? Yeah, clever me.. :o That place would suit me perfectly, because it's quite near where I live, but as far as I followed most of you ladies live much further up north... does everyone have the opportunity to come down? There is a train station near though and I'd be happy to pick people up, but I'd see a problem for the way back... :confused:
What do you guys think?
Hey that sounds good to me! Count me in. So is it decided that it is the 12th?
Hello Oscar's Mum! I'm not quite sure if I got it all right, but I think the 12th was the date set for a bring-the-kids lunch somewhere in a park or so. :confused: The ladies night was set for somewhen in January, although I wouldn't mind to do it earlier ... what about Friday the 16th? It might be a bit close to x-mas for some mums, but you can't buy presents at night anyway... ;)
What do you think?? :)
Friday the 16th sounds good to me!
peterpan
30-11-2005, 20:04
Oh what a great idea ...I'm in I will be driving in as i live in no man's land......
on the west side of brisbane i will be coming from Karana downs so if anyone out this way want's a ride in let me know....
Can't wait to go out :)
Peterpan!! Great! I already missed you in the bubhub!! Did you have to rescue your marriage by spending less time on the computer?? (Sorry, just kidding.. ;) )
So, is that set now? Friday the 16th at the Brekky Creek? At 8.30pm? Or rather earlier? Alison? Bianca? Leanda? Are you in?
:D :D :D
ally cat 78
30-11-2005, 23:14
Good evening Carolin,Oscar's mum,Peterpan,Leanda,Bianca and all the other mums who would like to come. I'll be their for sure,but I don't know how to get their. I'll catch train down to the Albion station . I hope their is one going down from narangba. Carolin is that offer of a lift to the brekky creek from the train station still available. If it is i can get taxi back home. It will be a fun night. Iwould still like to get together on the 12th and have a picnic with the children as well. Anyone still interested in doing that. :) :p :D us after our night out .
BIANCA-mummy of 2
01-12-2005, 09:29
Good morning EVERYONE,
It is soo good to see that the groups growing and us mums are all organising catch ups. I think the lunch with kids is on the 12th. The 16th for Ladies drinks out on the 16th (friday) sounds good 2 me 2. Do these dates sound set too everyone now are happy with that?? Look forward to meeting you all :)
peterpan
01-12-2005, 11:10
Peterpan!! Great! I already missed you in the bubhub!! Did you have to rescue your marriage by spending less time on the computer?? (Sorry, just kidding.. ;) )
So, is that set now? Friday the 16th at the Brekky Creek? At 8.30pm? Or rather earlier? Alison? Bianca? Leanda? Are you in?
:D :D :D
Hi Caro,
I have been a good wife helping DH paint the house
but now it is back to bub hub.... Yippie
Friday 16th at brekky creek is good for me - and hopefully two other ladies I know of. Can't wait to meet you all and have a girl's night out - it's been too long!!
ally cat 78
02-12-2005, 21:17
Good evening Leanda, great more ladies comming. How are you getting their.
Alison 27 :)
Mark 33 :D
Mikayla 2 :p
Bryan 1 in 5 days :cool:
BIANCA-mummy of 2
03-12-2005, 09:02
Good morning Alison, Is southbank still on for the 12th do you want to meet at sandgate station? If so what time? Are any other mums coming? It;ll be gr8 if they do the more the merrier.
BIANCA-mummy of 2
03-12-2005, 09:02
Good morning Alison, Is southbank still on for the 12th do you want to meet at sandgate station? If so what time? Are any other mums coming? Itll be gr8 if they do the more the merrier.
ally cat 78
03-12-2005, 16:28
Afternoon Bianca, I've put another thread in about a list of the mums who can come to both getherings. I have no replys yet.
Bryan 1 in 4 days