View Full Version : Hunter meet this Monday!!!
21-02-2007, 17:47
Hey Hunter mummies and mummies-to-be!
I predict I'm going to be bored on Monday (26th) and thought it would be great if a few of us met up and let the kiddies have a play and the mummies have a chat!
I was thinking Maitland as it's fairly central to many of us.
Who would like to come?
I'll PM final details to interested people :)
Ciao
Zoe
jennjabean
21-02-2007, 17:59
ok pm me! lol
21-02-2007, 18:05
Oh I should say that there are no final details as of yet :laughing:
Any suggestions for time?
Will PM after a time etc... is set :thumbsup:
Count me in.... any time... I'm easy!
mummyof5
21-02-2007, 18:48
Count me in.... any time... I'm easy!
Oh I love a woman who's upfront:laughing: :p .
I am up for it too Zoe, but then you know that already, don't ya?!
Say 10.30??? That gives everyone plenty time to get older ones to school and stuff...
21-02-2007, 18:50
Can you please PM me Zoe :D Dont know if I can make it as its DH's day off but we'll see.
Oh I love a woman who's upfront:laughing: :p .
Well I gotta find me a man somehow.... :laughing:
10.30 sounds good for me!
LOL, id love to come but DD has Daycare :thumbsdown:
No make it the afternoon!!!! I realise that isn't good for everyone but monday morning is gym day people's and I get married in less than 5 weeks....I can't miss a gym day!!!! lol
*sigh* Maybe the next one!
H&B'sMum
21-02-2007, 21:00
Sorry everyone, I'll be in QLD. Have a good one.
:D bumpety bump.
I am coming with Kylie so definatly will be there...
mamabearof3
22-02-2007, 16:16
can't do afternoons as that's school pick up time but I'm in if it's still 10.30. Luisa I could probably pick you up and take you if you don't have a car
22-02-2007, 18:21
Yay mamaofbear3 :party:
Mumtoone - we'l make the next one an arvo meet, as long as it's not too hot! Hope you've been going well at the gym - and only 5 weeks to go - how exciting!
Harry'smum - oh no, I was looking forward to meeting you again! (and your nappies ;) hehe)
Have a great time in QLD :)
MrsJ - you are welcome to come without DD! One of us Hunter mums hasn't got a bub yet, so you wouldn't be the only childless person!
Wow it's thunderstorming here :eek:
Anne, I dont have the car on monday, thank you for your kind offer but Im a little bummed out at the moment so I think I might give it a miss.
Sorry
Phin - are you gonna do PM's as to where to meet??? I got nothing on M... P... lol
23-02-2007, 23:47
Yup, getting onto it now.
I'm not sure who to PM?
Um I'll PM those who said they will or might come, and then also people who have been to a Hunter meet before?
Counld i come? Im only a very new hunter mum! I live right in Newy. Maitland is fine for me. What happens at these meetings?
Of course you are welcome Ange!!
We just meet up somewhere nice... have a chat, eat some munchies.... chat some more.... :laughing:
Oh and the kiddies get to run a muck together..... :laughing:
Wondermum
24-02-2007, 19:30
Not 100% sure if I'll be there - have a few things to do Monday and Hayden woke up with a cold/ flu this morning :fingerscrossed:
24-02-2007, 20:06
Counld i come? Im only a very new hunter mum! I live right in Newy. Maitland is fine for me. What happens at these meetings?
Hi Acacia :wave:
We'd love to meet you :smiliedance:
What happens - eat, talk, chase after our kids :laughing:
We'd love to have you come along - I jsut forwarded the PM onto you for exact details as to where and what time on Monday.
Jess - hope you can make it, if not, :fingerscrossed: Hayden doesn't get any worse!
mummyof5
24-02-2007, 20:15
OH, poor Hayden, I have just gotten over my flu...hope he's feeling better by Monday.
Acacia, come join the organised bedlam!!! By the way, your gorgeous little Thomas has a great birthday:D .
Zoe, Rian is coming here then we will come in together, so see you Monday, for sure! Brace yourself though, cause Jock will be with me :laughing: .
24-02-2007, 20:26
:laughing: Kylie you better put on your running shoes then to chase after him! lol
I think I may walk there on Monday. I need the exercise - just hope it doesn't get too hot for the walk home :eek:
Ok so it will definitely be me, Kylie, Kaz, and Rian, hopefully some more can join us :D
I sent the PM to Amy/princ3ssah, don't know if she got it or not yet. I might sigh onto msn and see if she's on there to let her know we are meeting.
Allright dudettes gotta walk my doglets - catchas later :wave:
Wondermum
24-02-2007, 20:30
Allright dudettes gotta walk my doglets - catchas later :wave:
:eek: There's lightning out my window :eek: be careful!
Yeah its a bit freaky!! We even lost power for a second and that never happens here!
mummyof5
25-02-2007, 05:16
I wish I could say the same....think we have lost power about 4 times in the last month, for an hour or more....last time was Thursday, had to sen Mum to KFC, cause it was right on dinner time:) . Oh, well, at least I got a night off cooking!
Are we going to pick a fall back place, as according to the net weather I have in front of me, it's supposed to rain for the next 4 days...wether that is rain like we had last night, or just the chance of showers,:confused: :confused: .
25-02-2007, 07:39
I was just thinking that Kylie.
Maybe the ****** thing in Maitland?
I actually went there the other day, it's not too bad for younger ones, it's a bit dodgy (well it is Maitland :laughing: ) but might be a good rainy day back-up?
And hey, at least Jock wouldn't be able to get far :laughing:
mummyof5
25-02-2007, 13:13
Yeah, I thought of that one too. Have only walked past myself, but dodgy is pretty normal for Maitland, so that sounds about right:laughing: . There's one I keep seeing on shopadockets , called B........ or something similar? Anyone been there??
Inside is good with Jock, but he has a shocking habit of finding any of their power switches, and turning them off:o . Can be a tad embarrassing...
mamabearof3
25-02-2007, 15:29
Sorry Luisa not taking no for an answer with that excuse. I'll be at your place around 9.30ish so be ready. Sounds like you need to get out and be with some people right now.
Hey cant wait to see you all again.
Jess- I hope you can come.
Welcome to all the newbys. We are great ladies if I do say so my self *toot *toot*
So how we going for a back up plan. B......... sounds good to me :D
H&B'sMum
25-02-2007, 17:44
Have a good meet tomorrow ladies. I would much rather be there with you all then dealing with what I am having to deal with up here.
Have heaps of fun.
Sorry ladies :( change of plans. Dp just informed me we are broker then dead broke so I wont be able to go because I cant offord nibblies or anything at all...
**** **** **** **** now I am off to cry :thumbsdown: :gloomy:
Ok so I have cried and cried some more. I kicked things, yelled at ppl and got over it. I AM COMING AND I DONT CARE IF I AM BROKE. I am bringing apples....lol
25-02-2007, 18:43
Rian you are coming woman!!! We were in the exact same position last week!!! Here's the deal: I am bringing food or buying food for you guys, and paying entry if we go to a play place, in exchange for those shorties :D
Told ya I'd give you something in return! :smiliedance:
I'd much rather go to B.......... at E.. M... than the play cafe t Maitland!!! Under 1 is free at B.... too.
SO what's the weather meant to be like? Will it be park or B.......? If B......, I had better send a new lot of PM's out just incase.
And Karena, I'm sorry. We wish you were here too :hugs:
Keep your gorgeous boy smiling :)
ETA: Luisa, you are so coming! We don't care if you just sit there and be a misery, it's better to be a misery in company than alone!!! I woiuld lvoe to have a chat with you as we didn't talk much last time!
mummyof5
25-02-2007, 19:03
Don't stress Rian, it's all good. Do you need me to come and get you, or are you still good to get here??
Don't worry about bringing anything, we usually end up with more than enough goodies:yes: .
I haven't been to B..... before Zoe, just seen it advertised. Please send out a PM for us, since you are so good at them! *need a crawling emoticon here*
Are we going to decide in the morning, if it is dry enough for the park? Or make a decision tonight?
25-02-2007, 19:38
Hmmm I'll try and google some kind of weather forecast. Only thing is I'm not sure if you would be able to take your own food into B.......? Those sort of places you can't usually?
Awwww Z, your an :angel: . I have your shorties (I mean baby E's) and your wet bag.
Kylie I am still right to get to your place. I know I will have a great time which is why I thought "**** it" I am coming.
I am so excited. I am all packed. I cant decided which nappy to put on baby J in the morning...lol...
Oh Excuse All My Swearing...lol. I May End Up Being Kicked Off Bh If I Keep It Up Teehee
25-02-2007, 19:46
Hey does anyone have a printer?
I found a shop a docket for buy one kids entry get one free http://www.hotdockets.com.au/displaydockets.asp?Postcode=2323&strLocation=2323&Submit=Find+Me+Some+hotdockets
Just a quick heads up Hunter mummies ..
I have deleted (or edited) the location for your meets... PLEASE remember this is a public forum - some other mothers have had brand new members post unnecessary comments about their meets and how they will be there .. PLEASE be careful and ONLY COMMUNICATE the plan (even the back up plan) via pm .. if the location is googlable you may have extra (creepy) company ...
please be safe :(
Jen
25-02-2007, 20:11
:eek: thanks for the reminder Veve :o
Ok guys, because it looks likes it's going to rain, I've sent a new PM of a different place to meet. Let me know if you don't get it and would like to come!
Also I will ring them first thing in the morning to find out if we can take food and entry cost etc... and post the info here in the thread ok?
Hey ladies....
So sorry but some stuff came up today so I didn't get the stuff I needed to done....
My house is in the middle of being moved around and I have an inspection this week so I'll have to give this meet a miss!!!
Hope you ladies have a great time!
25-02-2007, 20:51
Oh Kaz, bugger, was looking forward to seeing you and your gorgeous little angel again :angel:
:fingerscrossed: we see you next time.
I'm off to bed now lovlies, I'll post that info in this thread in the morning.
Nitey night :kiss:
darkandstormy
25-02-2007, 21:09
Im interested in meeting some new people also, I work also so cant come to your meet this time
(how bad am I just inviting myself..lol) but thought maybe if some of you guys chat on msn Id love to chat also so I can get to know some people before I come to a meet?
Does that make sense???
Im in Muswellbrook...
So if you would like let me know your msn address by pm
thanks guys
mummyof5
25-02-2007, 21:19
Oh you are so good to us Phineus!!! Sleep well, and I'll check in on your report tomorrow:D .
Kaz, total b*mmer that you can't make it tomorrow, but we will see you soon I hope.
Darkandstormy, I don't do msn, but I do hope to meet you at another get together soon:thumbsup: .
26-02-2007, 06:35
I'm not going to be able to make it Zoe :( I will come up to a hunter meet one day though :yes:
mamabearof3
26-02-2007, 06:55
Hi guys, since Ariane is a newborn I'm not keen on brining her along to a place that has so many kids in one confined place. Her immunity is just not ready for that kind of concentrated exposure yet. So I'll give it a miss this time.
Luisa I'm gonna still come over for a cuppa. Hope you see this so you know I'm coming.
I am still coming if Kylie is.
26-02-2007, 07:15
Hey it looks like it's just us three :D
I just rang the place we were meeting - the bit for toddlers is closed till later in the day - do we want to go to the dodgy place in Maitland? :laughing: The have great coffee :thumbsup:
ummm I dont know wot the dodgy place is and cant afford coffee hahahahaha
26-02-2007, 07:24
Evies shorties in exchange for coffee :laughing:
Seeing as the toddler bit is closed I'd actually rather go there..... Kylie knows where it is.........
I'm pretty sure it's just us, but anyone else - ring me :D
Bah I'm bored.
Kylie - we are going to the dodgy place :laughing: :o
lol. I am just about to get the kids off to school them head to kylies so we will see you soon.
26-02-2007, 07:47
Ok, tell Kylie we are now going to the dodgy place if she doesn't get a chance to get on here.
See you soon!!!
mummyof5
26-02-2007, 07:54
Yeah, Maitland sounds allright to me - it's closer!! PM me your no. again and I'll ring you when Rian gets here to confirm Zoe, ta. Gotta run now, late for school - oops:o .
Thnx For Another Great Meet Ladies....
mummyof5
26-02-2007, 13:23
It is so good to get out of the housse, isn't it. Great to see you again lovely ladies:yes: .
26-02-2007, 14:40
Ditto :D
I can't believe how packed it was :confused:
Must have been because of the rain. Or dark skies at least, because it STILL hasn't rained here!!!
Hehe its raining here now :D Typical. Wots everyone having for dinner? Meatloaf maybe :yelclap: hehe
26-02-2007, 16:51
Did you post that recipe? :D
I'm hungry... could go a meatloaf right now....... I so don't want to cook :(
Lol no I havent posted the recipe yet. Will get to it soon.
mummyof5
27-02-2007, 18:54
I did actually have meatloaf, you inspired me Rian!!
Made one with asian seasoning with zucchini, carrots and rice through it. It was yummo!!
So where to meet up next??
ur place on monday for a cuppa Kylie :D
28-02-2007, 09:24
Ooh am I invited? :D
Sure!!! I Will Invite You. Tee Hee. If Not, A Cuppa At My Place.
hey im sorry i couldnt make it. I dont drive so the rain stopped me getting out of ze house.
Looks forward to the next one though.
mummyof5
01-03-2007, 12:01
Sorry girls, can't do Monday...have genetics appointment (again:rolleyes: )....
Next week is actually pretty full on around here, but the following Monday is cool!
No worries Kylie :D Can we still use your house? HAHA. I am so funny :cool:
Ashleigh wants to organise a newcastle meet so I decided to invite all us hunter mums. Too bad if she doesnt want us too come...:devil6:
H&B'sMum
01-03-2007, 16:47
Sorry guys can't do Monday's anymore. I start my new job on Mon and will be working Mon, Tues, Wed from now on.
Still here in QLD, things not looking good at all :(. But have to leave tomorrow. Hopefully can meet up with you all soon.
Hi Girls!
I've just posted in the location thread, but thought I'd post here too. :)
I've just moved up near Maitland last week, and would love to meet some local mums. I don't mind travelling down to Newy.
Is there a meetup planned anytime soon?
x Kate
mummyof5
08-03-2007, 10:35
Nope, but i think it's high time we started organising the next one:) .
Where are you Rian???? We need one of those you beaut polls you are so good at (I see there is still no crawling emoticon, sigh)....
Maybe Maitland park this time after all, or Blackbutt? C'mon girls, lets pull our fingers out and organise something. Then the central coat girls can come too if they want...(A Friday would be good, as long as it doesn't start too early, cause then I only have 1 kiddie, hint hint:D ).
Oh, and :wave: Kate. I lived on the Morningtom Peninsula for 4 years before moving back to NSW early '05. Am hoping DH gets posted back there at some point, though not for a while yet. How are you enjoying living in Maitland?
Ok ladies, throw some ideas at me and I will see what I can do :D
Thursdays are good for me as I have money :D
But any other day is good...
Maitland park, the foreshore, bugalugs???
mamabearof3
08-03-2007, 14:57
I say the foreshore, it's easy to get to if anyone needs to use public transport.
mummyof5
08-03-2007, 15:05
Yeah, but somewhere different would be nice...since we did that one before.
Agreed :yes:
Hmmmm Maitland Park Maybe?
mummyof5
08-03-2007, 17:47
That is an easy one to find, and is on the train line for the non drivers, so it's a good choice...
I'm up for Maitland Park :thumbsup:
I'm free most days. Dayne is in preschool on Thursdays and Fridays but I can still come on either day, just with Hannah. Which is probably better coz then I can chat more and not be over on the play equipment lol
Thanks for the welcome! We're settled in well, I'm just starting to get cabin fever (although our house is great) as I haven't really got out and met any locals yet. So hopefully that'll change soon!
x Kate
Kangaskippy
09-03-2007, 09:51
Let me know when and where and I will do my best...
H&B'sMum
09-03-2007, 12:59
I'm now free Thurs and Fri's. Maitland park sounds good....what's the address????
millymoo
09-03-2007, 13:47
Happy with most places but limited to one car so must arrange to have it that day! It used to mean an early rise to take DH to work for 6 but now I am up then anyway!Being here two years it is all quite new to me...would be a first for Mailtland for me.
H x
11-03-2007, 15:36
Glad you're back Karena!
Maitland Park would be excellent for me too. Seeing as I am in Maitland=, and DH has the car most days, then I can just walk :)
This week and start of next week is out for me as I am going to Melbourne.
I would love to meet up soon though, how does Thurs or Fri the 22nd or 23rd of March sound? :fingerscrossed:
Hi all. I have started the poll if you want to move your meet up chit chat over to there so I know who is coming and who to pm..
I think thursday is great for me too....