View Full Version : Anyone going to join me? #2

Pages : [1] 2

K1W1
20-02-2007, 04:06 PM
I think if it werent going to cost anything though and you already have the cover it is still worth looking into???
Do they have the rooms where the whole family can stay with the big double bed in public as well? Not that I ever used it in private cos I wanted out as fast as they would let me :o

they do in the birth centers, and when I had my boy last year I had a double bed, microwave and fridge, was good, and relaxing

Grizabella
20-02-2007, 04:17 PM
How long was your labour Cassie? Mine was 3 hrs. Be happy with a little bit longer this time round though.

K1W1
20-02-2007, 04:38 PM
Why are you going public instead of to a birth centre this time then?
They do sound nice. I was told to take the closest place to me or I might not make it next time :laughing: Dont know what ill do if I went into labour early, guess id be in such a rush I would have to take my son in with me :eek:

a birth center is public, i've booked into the birth centre and i'm being seen by a OB, the one that delt with me when we lost our boy last year, the birth center is nicer than the room I birthed in last year, so am looking forward to the birth center as long as I make it to 37wks

oh and gosh you guys have had quick labours, my first was 17hrs, second was 30 odd hours (posterior baby) and with my boy last year was 9hrs, so hoping that this time will be less than 9hrs

isian
20-02-2007, 05:37 PM
Hi :)

Got the BT back today and everything is fine. :smiliedance: So maybe I am going to be one of those lucky ones without any nausea or sickness? I have never been a sickie person so hopefully my cast iron stomach is serving me well!

Just reading the threads and gosh, I like the sound of a 3 hour labour. Short and sweet for me please. I am going private as I have had the top HBF premium cover for many years so might as well get something out of them!

Isian :)

BigGeorge
20-02-2007, 07:38 PM
Yay Isian! Woot Woot!:smiliedance: :D

And I agree about the short labour... Mitch took 9 hours. I was induced, so it was full on for the whole time too. Ouch! But I'd do it 1000 times over... he's so worth it :kiss:

I'm going public. Damo & I talked about it, and as you guys said, seeing we had a lovely experience last time, we'll stick with what we know.

Grizabella
20-02-2007, 08:10 PM
So happy for you Isian!!!! :smiliedance: Hope that has relieved some of the stress for you! Can't wait to share this experience with you!

Jo - Thanks for starting a new thread. The last one was getting a bit full hey!

Ziggie - I think you've done the right thing. If you had a great experience first time round, you may as well stick with a good thing. I hear you on the intensity of induction. :fingerscrossed: for a spontaneous birth this time round.

As for myself, I don't want Stu to stay with me in the hospy. I liked it last time. Plus when you are feeling all gross and dischargy, the last thing I want is to be snuggled with Stu LOL. TMI I am a tampon girl, so the week or so of maternity pads made me feel VERY unsexy LOL Also this time round, cos there will be Brion as well, I am looking to the hospital stay as a bit of a rest.

BigGeorge
20-02-2007, 08:14 PM
As for myself, I don't want Stu to stay with me in the hospy. I liked it last time. Plus when you are feeling all gross and dischargy, the last thing I want is to be snuggled with Stu LOL. TMI I am a tampon girl, so the week or so of maternity pads made me feel VERY unsexy LOL Also this time round, cos there will be Brion as well, I am looking to the hospital stay as a bit of a rest.

PMSL! :laughing: :laughing: Thanks for that Jude! Made me laugh :D . I was the same... grosseroo! :barf:

Grizabella
20-02-2007, 08:22 PM
Nice to see I am not alone :D

ange27
20-02-2007, 08:44 PM
Hi there,,

I'm pretty new to bub hub and was just having a read. I'm due Oct 18. I have never heard of a birth centre can someone fill me in. Also does anyone know if there is one on the gold coast

zenifa
20-02-2007, 08:46 PM
Congratulations Isian!! Glad to hear that all is okay with you!!

Great to see a new thread, the last one got pretty long.

We're going private again, as the nearest hospital that has maternity is private, plus I had DD there and had an excellent experience.
Last time DH stayed the first night, in a fold out bed (yes we had to pay for this, no double bed for us as I had a caesar, so I need a bed that can be height adjusted etc), and because DH got up to get DD every hour, he was very tired and decided after that to go home and have a good nights sleep until we were discharged home.
Yes it is a shame that private health doesn't cover OBs fees, especially antenatally, but once you've paid the management fee and reached the medicare safety net/threshold, I only paid $5 for each visit (rest was covered by medicare). If I had gone to the public hospital, the car parking for each visit would of been at least $10.

Grizabella
20-02-2007, 08:49 PM
Gold Coast Hospital ph: (07) 5519 8211
108 Nerang Street, Southport
private patients: yes
public patients: yes
birthing centre: yes

Also if you ask the girls by starting a thread in here: http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=213
someone is bound to be able to let you know if there are any more.

Sorry I cant help you any further, but I am in Perth so don't know much about the centres in the Gold Coast.

Also Gizmo in this thread is from the Gold Coast and is going to be using a birthing centre, so she may have more info for you.

BTW Welcome to the thread!! You are due a cple days after me!

K1W1
20-02-2007, 09:21 PM
Hi there,,

I'm pretty new to bub hub and was just having a read. I'm due Oct 18. I have never heard of a birth centre can someone fill me in. Also does anyone know if there is one on the gold coast

yip we have a birth centre here on the GC, just ring up the hosp and ask to be put through to the birth centre and then they will put you on the list and in about 2wks you'll get told wether your in or not, but you have to get in quick, otherwise you get put on a waiting list

as for what birth centres are, well they are a midwife run part of the hospital, the rooms that they have are more homely like, they usually have a birthing pool in there and a big bed, also you get one midwife for the whole pregnancy, so you get to build a really good repore with your midwife so you will feel more comfy at birth, there is no seeing a different m/w at every appointment, although if your m/w is at a birth you will get her fill in, which is one of two others, also with the birth centre it is stricktly for no risk pregnancies, and there is no hard core pain relief, just peth and the gas

hope that helps ya

Grizabella
20-02-2007, 09:24 PM
Hey Giz where did your other post go?? Coulda swore I saw one before. And now it's gone

K1W1
20-02-2007, 09:32 PM
lol your not imagining things, there was a post, but i accidentally deleted it, was about how inductions hurt and that spontaneous labours are better on your body

AnD05
20-02-2007, 10:26 PM
Evening all,

Congrats to everyone I havent met yet (Milliner, Isian, Ziggies Star, anyone I've missed!), there are so many of us now it's hard to keep up! I've been flat out and by the time I read up on all that I've missed Im too tired to write anything :laughing:

Jo!!!! Oh I'm sooooooo happy for you!!!! Congrats on the wonderful news!!!

Sorry to hear about the :barf: abeckaj! I have been feeling pretty close to it all day everyday since last Thurs so I can't imagine what you must feel like!

Counting down the days till my scan next Thurs, seems so far away. Everytime I think about it I feel even worse!! The suspense is killing me!!

Talking about hospitals I think I will be going Private. I was considering home birth but will lost likely go with private for this one. That reminds me I need to book in with an Ob soon.

Had my mum over for the weekend (she lives in Brissie) so that was fantastic. I was so sad to see her go :no: . All going well she will be back here in October!

Well other than being full on at work as usual (25 7yr olds will do that to you!) and the constant sick feeling, Im doing great!

Good to hear everyones going well

A

BigGeorge
21-02-2007, 07:59 AM
:laughing: Cassie! They close any threads that get too long, and start a new one... so there isn't 500 pages of posts!
Glad to hear your induction was a good one - with me, it was very painful because it was like wham, bam, full on hard labour straight away. No build up.

Welcome Ange27, congrats!

Gizmo, birth centers sound really good... So if you had to end up being induced, would they still take you? Is it meant to be a more natural, rather than hospital environment? I might look into it...

AnD05, glad you had a wonderful time with your mum... my dad lives on the Gold Coast, and I'm here in Melb, so I know how you feel... it would be worse if it was my mum though...:hugs: I'm assuming you're a teacher? I'm going to go back to study when all my children are in school, & plan on doing a BE...:yes:

Hello to everyone else :wave:

zenifa
21-02-2007, 09:46 AM
Morning ladies!!
Just a quick post, as I'm off to the hairdresser and to do some grocery shopping, while DD is with her grandma.
M/S for me is just a strong nauseous feeling all day and night, wondering about having ginger and vitamin b6. My OB also suggested salt n vinegar crisps, which sounds great, but how do I keep them away from my DH as they are his fave :laughing: ?
I also have trouble falling asleep, even though I am dog tired it still takes over an hour, once I'm asleep I'm okay, unless I get up to pee, then it can take another hour to get back to sleep.....:sleeping:
Hope everyone has a great day and will pop in again later!! :wave:

K1W1
21-02-2007, 09:50 AM
Gizmo what makes you think inductions hurt??? I was induced and to be honest, I think a half hour weights workout is more painful :laughing: Although ive heard it can be painful for some, but I dont think it is for all. I will be opting to be induced again this time if I am able to. I guess its a lot like people who have elective C/S.

cause i've been induced twice, and contraction on top of contraction was very painfull, I still never had a epi though, just the gas and i've had a spontanious labour and although that was longer was alot better IMO

Hmmm, our last one got to over 700 and we normally ask for it to be closed... we used to just open a new one at the beginning of each month. Oh well.

the mods opened this one, they do it every now and again when threads get to big, as our other one got so big so fast it was done early,

Ziggies Star I know someone who birthed in the birth centre here not long ago and she was induced, I think it all depends on how they induce you and what your progres is like, from what I know they start the induction in the normal birthing suite and then you move

well nothing much going on here really, I had yet more bloods taken today. hopefully no more till I get to 12wks, i have felt like a pin cushion this week, but its all for a good cause,

hope ya's all have a good day

Grizabella
21-02-2007, 11:44 AM
Morning :wave:

I would say Good Morning, but it looks like I may have been bitten by the m/s bug. You guys are contagious LOL Not enough to :barf: but pretty damn close. Am in the process of eating some tinned pears slices. Seems to be about the only thing edible right now.

I have a rent inspection today. That's if they actually show up. They haven't since the inspection we had last yr 3 weeks after moving in. The other times they have wasted my day and not shown up.
If that happens I am going to ring and let them cop me in full hormonal mode.

Hmmm 1 hr til I have to wee and then drink a ****load of water. Ewww I hate water. Why on earth do they think you need to drink 1.5litres??/ No Sh!t that's how much I was told to drink when I rang in and booked. I swear they do it to be evil :devil6: My scan is at 1 so I will pop back in and tell you all how it went.

Sorry no personals - trying to fight off the urge to :barf:

K1W1
21-02-2007, 12:21 PM
[I have a rent inspection today. That's if they actually show up. They haven't since the inspection we had last yr 3 weeks after moving in. The other times they have wasted my day and not shown up. If that happens I am going to ring and let them cop me in full hormonal mode.

Hmmm 1 hr til I have to wee and then drink a ****load of water. Ewww I hate water. Why on earth do they think you need to drink 1.5litres??/ No Sh!t that's how much I was told to drink when I rang in and booked. I swear they do it to be evil :devil6: My scan is at 1 so I will pop back in and tell you all how it went

you tell them where to go if they don't turn up, I can't blieve they have never turned up to any of your inspections, i had one last week, OMG was a mish to clean up when ya tire so easily lol

oh and as for ya scan, I drunk a lt one time, never again, I was in so much pain from a full bladder is wasn't funny, so now I just drink about 600mls, a pump bottles worth, that is usually enough

good luck chicky, let us know how you go:thumbsup:

nicoleE
21-02-2007, 12:28 PM
WOW so much has gone on! :ecomcity: I cant keep up with you girls!

Sorry Im not even going to attempt to remember who said what and who is doing what today! :o

But 1.5L Ughhh! I hate water to.. Im struggling to finish my 750ml bottle on my desk before lunch! Im glad for my scan on Friday I have to have an empty bladder as its an internal! Im a bit nervous about it... what if there is no heartbeat... :( I have not had any bleeding or painful cramping, but i have had the odd twinge of pressure etc everynow and then... im hoping that is just normal. I guess its just natural to worry about not seeing a heartbeat but i cant help it.

I hope everyone is well... happy baby growing! :wizard:

K1W1
21-02-2007, 12:46 PM
nicole i'm pretty sure you'll see a heart beat, unless you've got your dates wrong like me :rolleyes: it will be very exciting to see the baby,

Grizabella
21-02-2007, 12:52 PM
I'm with you Nicole. I HATE WATER!!!

On that note, does it HAVE to be water?? Or can it be Coke?? I could drink 1.5 litres of Coke no worries:laughing:

nicoleE
21-02-2007, 12:53 PM
Tank Gril that is a good question! ha, ha!
Think Id rather drink 1.5L of orange juice or something than Coke though! Maybe a bit of cordial in the water might help?

Thanks Gizmo... yes you went through allot didnt you, and now you have found out you have twins! We'll know come Friday if I will be joining you there!

The dates are right because we had fertility treatment so i know that I Od and it was most likely on the evening of Thursday 18th January :D (I had a trigger shot)

I just want to see that heartbeat and confirm everything is alright... its still hard to believe this is all happening to me!

Abi'smum
21-02-2007, 01:26 PM
hi there

I'm not actually supposed to be in this thread yet (im aiming for thou), but when I was preg with DD, the middy mentioned they had a bubba born with a serious caffeine addiction cause the mum drank 3 + litres of coke every day. It caused the bubba some serious probs. Just thought I'd try and turn you off huge amounts of soft drinks every day. If it helps, try adding lime juice/whatever takes your fancy to the water. Good luck with the next 8 months

Ps i really don't want to sound like Im preaching/or anything of the sort, I just thought you should know that bit of info. I am FAR from the perfect pregnant person myself

the edit thing, I have just realised you are only talking about when the scan is being done, I am stoopid :o

isian
21-02-2007, 01:34 PM
:) Hia

I can't keep up with all the postings! I need to give up work so I can read everything. I usually am flat out at work so don't get time there either but managed to sneak a look during my lunch time.

Gosh, I have not even thought about the birth or birth centre. There is so much to learn! You experience ladies have a wealth of information. Only wish I had the time to read them all properly. Maybe a day off work will do me some good.

Now that my BT has confirmed all is ok, I am now sooo.... hungry... Cannot stop it. Just wanting to gorge and gorge.

Take care all october 07 mums.

isian :)

PS got to get back to the work! :wave:

Grizabella
21-02-2007, 01:37 PM
LOL That's OK Abi'smum :laughing: Thankyou for showing you concern anyway. There are a lot of girls who don't know info like that. So thanks for popping in! Good luck with your TTC!

zenifa
21-02-2007, 02:09 PM
Hi ladies!! I'm back from my hair appt/grocery shopping expedition. Had lunch, DD is having a nap, so a perfect time to catch up on all of your posts.
Am I the only one here who doesn't mind water?

Okay I don't drink loads, but if I just drank coke, I would be a contender for the biggest loser.
Yes that full bladder feeling is uncomfortable but definately worth it to hear the heart beat and to see the baby. I can't wait for my 1st scan which is in just over 3 weeks.

Got the admission paperwork from the hospital today, that was quick, I only called them on Monday. They don't need it til 20 weeks though.
I've taken my vitamin B6 and am eating a few salt n vinegar crisps, hoping to cure this m/s :laughing:

Okay, now this may be TMI, but since the m/s started and I found out I am pregnant (just over 2 weeks ago), my libido has disappeared. Where did it go :confused: ?
In my last pregnancy, I didn't really notice a change, if anything my libido increased. DH and I still had sex regularly up until week 37 and two weeks after the birth, we resumed sex. Just wondered how you ladies are feeling.

Also how soon can they tell if you are having twins? Just curious, very much doubt I am, but just wondering. Okay enough of my rambling :ecomcity:

Grizabella
21-02-2007, 02:57 PM
Hey guys

Not much to report about the scan. Baby was in a bad spot - up too high, and because it is small she couldn't measure it or anything. But there was a definate flicker of a heartbeat so it seems to be OK.

So still not 100% with dates here. Will go back in a few weeks and dble check.

Not what I was hoping for, but at least there was the little flicker.

K1W1
21-02-2007, 03:02 PM
Tank Gril that is a good question! ha, ha!
Think Id rather drink 1.5L of orange juice or something than Coke though! Maybe a bit of cordial in the water might help?

Thanks Gizmo... yes you went through allot didnt you, and now you have found out you have twins! We'll know come Friday if I will be joining you there!

The dates are right because we had fertility treatment so i know that I Od and it was most likely on the evening of Thursday 18th January :D (I had a trigger shot)

I just want to see that heartbeat and confirm everything is alright... its still hard to believe this is all happening to me!

Oh thats good news Jude, that there was a heart beat,

well i've just had some kinda bad news, just got my hcg results from my test done on monday and my levels havn't doubled :crying: i'm not quite giving up hope, I need to get some more bloods done so will know whats happening from that

zenifa
21-02-2007, 03:02 PM
Hey Jude :hugs: I know the scan didn't turn out how you wanted, but on the +ve side, there is a heartbeat :yelclap:

Gizmo :hugs: for you too. Try not to get too worried about the HCG levels, try to stay +ve as it may improve by the next BT. :fingerscrossed:

Mrs G - yes my hair is now all nice and sexy, I am swishing it about like in those hair ads, but yes there is no libido to speak of (poor DH), hope this changes or it will be one long pregnancy.

nicoleE
21-02-2007, 03:34 PM
Gizmo, I just read your diary and by the sounds of it i would be requesting the HCG results (and any previous tests your Dr has given you) ASAP and go straight away to another Dr for another opinion.

:wizard: You deserve these babies! :wizard:

K1W1
21-02-2007, 04:00 PM
Gizmo, I just read your diary and by the sounds of it i would be requesting the HCG results (and any previous tests your Dr has given you) ASAP and go straight away to another Dr for another opinion.

:wizard: You deserve these babies! :wizard:

yeah I just rang my doc, that I can't usually get into , she's really good, i'm going to stick with her, the only reason why I went with this dumb **** guy was cause I was bleeding and needed to see someone asap,

hopefully the doc will give me a ring soon and I'll get a appt tomorrow, :fingerscrossed:

Abi'smum
21-02-2007, 04:09 PM
hey all

looks like im joining you guys after all, got my :bfp: this arvo. I figure im due around the end of october, not sure cause last AF was a bit weird. :smiliedance:

ange27
21-02-2007, 06:24 PM
Wow you guys have all the answers to all my questions. Last pregnancy I was like a rabbit and this one I don't want to be touched at all wasn't sure what was going on but reading here now I know it's normal.

I can't remember how long it is until you stop feeling so exhausted anyone know.

21-02-2007, 07:37 PM
Congrats Abi's mum!!!!!
This heat is driving me crazy!!!!!!
Our phone line is dead as of last night so I am at mum and dads just checking to see how efveryone is going. God you guys chat it's so hard to keep up.

I just wanted to rest today but DS wasn't sleeping so I was running around after him all day.

Hope everyone is well and to all the melbourne girls I hope that you coping with the heat ok.

AnD05
21-02-2007, 07:51 PM
Evening all,

Jude - Good to hear you saw the heartbeat, sorry to hear dates still aren't confirmed. I know how hard the waiting is for the scan and then when it doesnt go how you planned it's such a bummer. I keep worrying about mine and stressing out, then reminding myself it's not good for the baby! To hard!

Gizmo - :fingerscrossed: for you hun, you've been through such a rough trot you definately deserve this pregnancy to go smoothly. Just remember that we are all here for you whenever you need it.

Congrats Abi's mum! Another to add to our list! Hope you have a healthy 8 months and look forward to sharing the journey with you!

Libido wise - ha - what libido - def nothing going on here. Poor hubby knows he's in with no chance this time round. With my stressing about another m/c and the m/s and tiredness I think it will be a while.

Isian - can relate to the wanting to gorge feeling. I started out like that, just couldnt get enough food, now with the m/s I am still hungry but feel like :barf: whenever I get food near my mouth. It does help when I continuously snack though (nutra grain is good at the moment!) But then I think aghhh don't want to eat cause I don't feel like it!!! Anyway it's all good fun!!

Actually talking about symptoms, yesterday I noticed my taste buds were doing strange things to me! I was eating dinner and could hardly taste it, when I mentioned it to Dh, SIL and FiL they were like ahh no way this is so tasty! Then this morning when I got to work I had the driest mouth I've ever had! Was such a bizzare feeling! Went away after a few hours but my mouth has been wierd ever since!! :rolleyes:

Zenifa - Salt & Vinegar chips are one of my saviours!! But with my mouth going all weird it's been a bit hard! I still manage to force a few down though!! Have also heard from a friend who works in a pharmacy that Blackmores Morning sickness tablets are good? Not sure though as haven't personally taken them. Oh I love getting my hair done!! It makes you feel so much better doesn't it!

Well Im off to try and go for a walk, have a few aches and pains in tummy today. My walking buddies are starting to suspect somethings up, may have to tell them....will wait and see how I feel when walking!

Will pop in later!
A

sam's mum
21-02-2007, 08:08 PM
wow, what a mission to try to catch up. I miss one night of bubhub and I am pages and pages behind. I caught up in the old thread, then realised it was locked, found the new one... another five pages!!!

I hope that everyone is doing well. Gizmo, I hope that everything works out for you.

Scans/Water - Last time my bladder was so full for so long that it still hurt a day later. I was worried that I had damaged it or something. This time I am going to a different centre and they have told me to drink 600ml. I actually love water and usually go through about a bottle an hour at work, and then another two litres in the evening. I don't drink anything else really.

M/S - ugh, I hate morning sickness. I had to keep going to the toilet on the plane tonight and throwing up in the tiny little sink. I was petrified that I was going to want to throw up while the cart was between me and the toilet and that I wouldn't make it.

Libido - I had placenta praevia last time and so the doctor had us on the no sex diet.... My husband was just soooo thrilled. This time he said it seems that it is either famine or drought. Every night while TTC, then none until we get the all clear from the scan.

Grizabella
21-02-2007, 08:08 PM
That's a bummer Jo. Hey have you been to your ob yet??? I would be demanding it right now, they said they wanted to see you early. Hope you get an appt with your other Doc. Just ring every hour or so. Phone bill will be expensive, but you may catch a cancellation.

Thanks guys - I know seeing a heartbeat was good, I was just a little dissappointed no to really have it confirmed.

K1W1
21-02-2007, 09:24 PM
That's a bummer Jo. Hey have you been to your ob yet??? I would be demanding it right now, they said they wanted to see you early. Hope you get an appt with your other Doc. Just ring every hour or so. Phone bill will be expensive, but you may catch a cancellation.

Thanks guys - I know seeing a heartbeat was good, I was just a little dissappointed no to really have it confirmed.

yeah I got hold of my usuall GP, she doesn't want to do any more bloods, probably cause it will just stress me out, she just said what will be will be and we'll wait for the scan on tuesday, i'm booking into see her on wednesday, so will chat then, hopefully these little ones stay stuck

My OB doesn't want to see me till I get to 9/10wks, so thats a no go, so i'm just praying at the moment that things will be alright and that I get to term with my babies

Grizabella
21-02-2007, 09:29 PM
Man your ob needs a foot inserted in his rectum. Ring him and blast him - you are high risk so he should see you.

BigGeorge
22-02-2007, 07:13 AM
Wow, what a bunch of :ecomcity: blabbermouths! :laughing: I can't keep up!

Jo, :hugs: stay positive about your levels, I hope all is ok for you.

Cassie, have you had any comments along the line of - "So soon!' or "You'll have TWO babies!" or "If you think [insert child name here] is a handful, just wait till you have ANOTHER one!'" Grrrrr... that makes me so angry! I'm going to explode at the next person who says anything negative. Why can't people say supportive things?

Welcome Abi's mum, congrats.

Sorry guys, I'm feeling so hormonal right now :gloomy: . I could just cry at the drop of a hat. I don't know how anyone will stand being around me for the next 7.5 months... Boo Hoo, poor me.

sun1305
22-02-2007, 07:47 AM

Just got back from four days on Fraser Isalnd.......had fab time.but some even better news, had phone call just before i left from doc saying BT was positive and HCG levels were nice and strong ! so am going to get on phone today and book an ob !!

have lots of reading to do so will try and catch up on everyones news

sun

K1W1
22-02-2007, 08:06 AM
sun1305 congrats, that is great news, glad your holiday went well, it went fast really, so how many weeks do you think you are?

Ziggies Star how old is your little one? just don't listen to thoes comments, they are just jellous of you getting the chance to have another so soon :thumbsup:

well as for me, i'm all over the place this morning, i've got my uncles funeral tomorrow morning, now i've organised to get up to brissie today, but now having second thoughts about taking DS with me, i'm hopeing that MIL will take him for me for the day so I can go up to brissie on my own, so then i won't be dragging a car seat and pram plus chid on the train and bus with me, I so wish i had a car, life would be so much easier

anways, no m/s here yet, i'm feeling fine and dandy, wich is a worry for me, i'm wanting m/s so bad to let me know everything is fine, but its just not there, i'm hopeing all is well in my tummy

hope ya's all have a good day

sun1305
22-02-2007, 08:10 AM
Hi Gizmo - i think i'm just coming up to six. Glad to hear you're doing ok, did I read right , are you expecting twins ??

Does anyone know what happens at the first obs appt ?? do i have a scan ?? (sorry if this has already been covered )

BigGeorge
22-02-2007, 08:13 AM
Thanks heaps Jo, I'll try! Mitch is 8 months. It was my sister saying that Mitch was a handful yesterday. But he's normally really good! He was just a grump, because he has a cold, he was tired, and he didn't want to go to sleep & miss out on all the fun while his 2 yo cousin was over.

ange27
22-02-2007, 08:58 AM
Hi all hope everyone is feeling well today,

Ziggys star, don't worry about what people think I have a 10 month baby boy and I have copped the same ****, It's to soon, Your going to have your hands full, how are you ever going to afford that, blah,blah,blah. At the end of the day my hubby and I are stoked and my little man will be stoked to have a brother or sister, every one else can go and jump if there not happy for me.

22-02-2007, 08:58 AM
Oh Sarah I know what you mean, I got the comment last night from MIL, "do you know what you are getting into" "Oh was is planned"
People should just keep their mouths shut!

Bailey missed his sleep yesterday too and he was being a bugger.

sun1305
22-02-2007, 09:15 AM
well, i've just booked in with an obs, and the appt is not till March 22nd !! is normally to wait that long for the first appt ????

K1W1
22-02-2007, 09:16 AM
Sarah there will be a 1 and a half year gap between the two, you'll be fine, thats not that close lo, under a year difference if close pmsl

anyways at the end of they day its not their life so why should they comment like that, its not like they are the ones going through it, yes it may be tough in the beginning but then later on life will be so much easier with the 2 being so close and can entertain themselfs and hopefully be really good friends

sun1305 yip you read right, i went for a scan on monday and there were 2 sacs, going for another scan on tuesday to confirm and all that, so you being 6wks you'll be due somewhere around the 20th???

well i'm feeling a little sick at the mo, could be that I havn't aten anything to day yet, yes I know i'm naughty, best I get off here and get something to eat and drink before i :barf:

K1W1
22-02-2007, 09:18 AM
well, i've just booked in with an obs, and the appt is not till March 22nd !! is normally to wait that long for the first appt ????

:yes: most don't want to see you till close to 12wks from what i've heard, i do know of some people that have been seen earlier than that with their OB

sun1305
22-02-2007, 09:36 AM
gizmo - wow, twins congrats, that is FAB news !! and yup I'm due around the 20th !

BigGeorge
22-02-2007, 09:37 AM
Thanks for all the support everyone :hugs: I knew I could rely on you all to make me feel better!

sun1305
22-02-2007, 09:40 AM
mrs green - thanks for the info - very helpful

K1W1
22-02-2007, 09:53 AM
wow mrs g either you or your sister was very premmie, that would've been tough for your mum to have a 6mth old and one in the hosp

sun1305 that was good guestimation on my behalf on your dates lol, at least you don't have to wait to long to see your Ob, march isn't far away, thanks for the congrats, yeah it is fab news, just makes my pregnancy more comlicated lol, but i'm sure everything will be fine this time round

Sarahglad your feeling better, :hugs:

i've got my first appt at the hosp the first week of march, on the 6th, so its not far away, can't wait, never been to a appt at the hosp before, its kinda all new to me, i'm not sure if this appt is with the OB or not, I think it may be, anyways i'm hopeing to be rung by the birth centre soon to tell me wether i'm in or not, :fingerscrossed: i'm in

ange27
22-02-2007, 01:00 PM
Well,

I'm a bit disapointed, I just rang up the birth centre at GC Hospital and I am out of the area so can't have bubby there, I find it a bit strange because I'll be going to the GC Hospital to have bubby anyway. Oh well I'm sure I'll get over it probably just hormonal

K1W1
22-02-2007, 01:06 PM
We have different mothers Jo, same father, LOL.

Glad I could be of some help Sun ;)

Glad you are feeling cheerier Ziggies Star :hugs:

OK so thats totally different then lol

K1W1
22-02-2007, 01:07 PM
Well,

I'm a bit disapointed, I just rang up the birth centre at GC Hospital and I am out of the area so can't have bubby there, I find it a bit strange because I'll be going to the GC Hospital to have bubby anyway. Oh well I'm sure I'll get over it probably just hormonal

aww ange, where abouts do you live? sucks that they have the out of bounds area, i'm inside it thank god,

Grizabella
22-02-2007, 03:16 PM
Hey guys :wave:

Well didn't I feel crappy this morning??? To top it off I got woken by a smack in the face by Brion, and his Dad was feeling sorry for himself because he was hungover :laughing: (work dinner) So I had to get up and give him brekky (Brion - not Stu).

So I did the brekky stuff and found that the only thing I could hold down was a Nutella sandwich and warm Ovaltine! Man I am going to stack it on this time!!! With Brion I craved healthier stuff (besides pork crackle) and this time round - all junk! I just had some hashbrowns and tomsce for lunch - and this pack of Doritoes are looking reeeeeaaallllyyy tasty at the moment.

Went back to bed when Brion did, and got up again at lunchtime when Brion woke up. It's been such a slack day!!!

I have been getting a metallic taste in my mouth all day today. Yummy. Hash Browns and Nutella seem to be hiding it though LOL

Sun - Congrats on your wonderful results!

Ziggie - Screw what other people think, it is your body and your decision. Tell them to mind their own.

Jo - try not to stress Hun - it won;t be doing you any good. See if DH can let you chill tonight and give you a break.

Ang - sorry to hear you can't get into the birthing Centre?? Have you considered a doula instead?

22-02-2007, 03:23 PM
Hi girls we have the phone line fixed and I can now get on the net!! YEY!!!

I have been feeling really dizzy today and very tired. Still not feeling and MS yet I hope that it stays away.

We are moving in less than 3 months so I guess I will have to find an Ob closer to the new house. I really want to see a midwife this time.

sun1305
22-02-2007, 04:08 PM
Hi Tank Girl - really pleased about the results, I can actually start to believe this is real now ! Hope you're feeling better !

Grizabella
22-02-2007, 04:15 PM
Have a good flight, and my condolences Hun :hugs: Hope you get a good rest tonight.

K1W1
22-02-2007, 04:16 PM

Well didn't I feel crappy this morning??? To top it off I got woken by a smack in the face by Brion, and his Dad was feeling sorry for himself because he was hungover :laughing: (work dinner) So I had to get up and give him brekky (Brion - not Stu).

So I did the brekky stuff and found that the only thing I could hold down was a Nutella sandwich and warm Ovaltine! Man I am going to stack it on this time!!! With Brion I craved healthier stuff (besides pork crackle) and this time round - all junk! I just had some hashbrowns and tomsce for lunch - and this pack of Doritoes are looking reeeeeaaallllyyy tasty at the moment.

Went back to bed when Brion did, and got up again at lunchtime when Brion woke up. It's been such a slack day!!!

I have been getting a metallic taste in my mouth all day today. Yummy. Hash Browns and Nutella seem to be hiding it though LOL

Jo - try not to stress Hun - it won;t be doing you any good. See if DH can let you chill tonight and give you a break.

didn't you know nutella is good for ya pmsl, well it is kinda does have some good stuff in it, hope your starting to feel better now,

oh and I wish I could relax, i've been trying to alday, been lying down heaps, i've got to go to brisbane tonight for my uncles funeral in the morning, i'm not taking DS with me so might get some rest tongight which will be good

oh and i just discovered that the lady across the road has had her baby, i'm so jellous of her, I know I shouldn't be, but I am, I want a baby NOW, i'm hanging out for Oct to come, can't wait

K1W1
22-02-2007, 04:17 PM
thanks Jude

not flying though, i've banned myself from airplanes and shifting this time round, i'm driving up, its only a hours drive to my aunties, it might actually be 1.5hrs this time with rush hour traffic

Grizabella
22-02-2007, 04:31 PM
Ah OK - well you drive safely then !!!

K1W1
22-02-2007, 04:52 PM
i will lol, I probably won't be on again till friday evening or sat, depending on what i'm up to tomorrow after the funeral

i'll catch ya's later :wave:

BigGeorge
23-02-2007, 07:22 AM
What a bummer Ange! Seems a bit stupid to me, that they have a boundary for the birth center that's different to the rest of the hospital! I agree with Jude, look into having a doula.

Jo, hope the funeral goes as well as can be expected today. And I hope you relax a bit! And I'll say hurry up October too!!!

Cassie, what a busy household you must've grown up in! :D

Hi Mel, I don't have much m/s yet either... although I get the odd wave of nausea. Bet you can't wait to move :thumbsup:

Keep on eating Jude! I read your posts, and imagine it's me who's indulging! And Jo's right... Nutella is very good for you!

Hi to all other Oct mummies :wave:

I've got my mother's group ladies coming today, so I have to get off my lazy **** and do some housework this morning. There would be nothing worse than having other peoples kids crawling all over my floor, picking up dog hairs along the way! :o . I just cannot be bothered though.... Anyone else got absolutely no energy?
The dog next door has been barking all morning. I'm about to go out there and scream at him to shut up!
Best go... before I make you all think I'm a psycho hormonal woman! Hehehehe

nicoleE
23-02-2007, 07:32 AM
Sorry for the lack of personals (again!) I have not got allot of time as Ive just gotten into work (its 8:00) and just before 9 my DH is picking me up to go to our scan! :smiliedance: Cant wait but im VERY nervous... even drempt last night about it. :fingerscrossed:

23-02-2007, 07:39 AM
Nicole - Good luck with your scan! :yelclap:

Sarah - I can't wait to move but I already have no energy so I don't know how I am going to go moving, I am packing 1 box a day so by the time may come hopefully I should be already to go.

I am going to go to the Angliss again with this one, it will now be a 30 min drive from the new place, it's only 5 mins from here but I don't want to go to another hosp.

BigGeorge
23-02-2007, 07:59 AM
Good choice with the Angliss Mel, but I'm a bit biassed (sp?) because I work there! They're all so lovely up on the 3rd floor aren't they? :hugs: I used to be their "drug dealer" hehehehe. When I was pg with Mitch, it was horrible delivering the drugs to delivery suite though, if I could hear a woman screaming, I'd go all cold and clammy! Hehehehe. Glad I know what I'm in for this time :D .

BigGeorge
23-02-2007, 08:00 AM
:o Oh yeah! Sorry Nicole! GOOD LUCK WITH YOUR SCAN HUN!!!!!! :D

Mybabble
23-02-2007, 08:04 AM

I got my:bfp: yesterday:smiliedance: . My EDD is the 12th october so i wanted to come and say hello.

I cant wait to talk to you all over the coming months about what our little bubbas are up to!

Seeyas around:wave:

Kristy

Pebbles
23-02-2007, 09:14 AM

I too (like Kristy!) wanted to say hello as I am also new. Got my BFP yesterday - a very unexpected surprise!

GOOD LUCK with your scan today Nicole. I cant wait to hear all about it!

zenifa
23-02-2007, 09:43 AM
Good morning ladies!!:wave:
Just caught up on the last 5 pages of the thread, gee you gals can talk :laughing:
Firstly Welcome to Kristy and Pebbles, CONGRATULATIONS:smiliedance: !! Look forward to getting to know you both over the next few months.

Nicole - Good luck with your scan today, :fingerscrossed: let us know how it goes.

Gizmo - hope all goes well with the funeral today, take care!!

Ziggies Star - I'm with you, I have no motivation at all, especially when it comes to housework (not that I was a huge fan to begin with). I worked yesterday morning, took DD to get her chicken pox vax in the arvo, then dropped her off at my mum and dads, as DH and I had a gig to go to (bought tickets last year) and I felt so tired, m/s, unmotivated that I didn't do anything for dinner....which is unusual because I always make something, infact I didn't even eat!! Just had no energy.....drank heaps and had snacked during the day, so was okay.

Sorry for only a few personals, I lost track reading through all those posts, plus its a combo of mummy and pregnancy brain.

The gig last night was great fun, but a late one, so I slept in today, DH is home sick from work (tired and a little hungover), I've been to pick up DD and later today we have a mum's group playdate, so I'm off now to rest and try to curb this m/s. Hope everyone has a great day and I'll try to pop in later.!!

Most OBs seem to want to see you for the 1st appt between 8 and 11 weeks, so my 1st appt is on 9th March (which will be 9 weeks) and I'm having my 1st u/s scan at 11 weeks. Am starting to get a bit worried about having told people .....hope that I can get to 12 weeks without losing this baby..........must be hormones, usually I'm not worried but today I am.

nicoleE
23-02-2007, 10:39 AM
Zenifa I get worried on and off about my pregnancy to, one minute i have my whole family telling me to think positive and everything will be ok, telling me how they never considered a M/C when they were pregnant etc, then the next minute I will get all worried and regret telling as many people as we had!
I think its normal. Try to think positive though, and know IF something does happen (although that is a low risk) that the little munchkin wasnt quite perfect enough to survive healthily, thats what I think about anyway to perpare myself... just incase.

Having said that - I had my scan and saw a heartbeat! :smiliedance: And yes, there is only 1 baby - Sorry, I wont be joining your twin club Gizmo. It was amazing, this little Cashew Nut at 9.5mm long had a visible beating heart! :eek: They didnt measure the heart rate as they say its good enough to see the heart beating (plus this was my FS scan so not with my proper Ob). They didnt measure HCG either as they say it doesnt tell you anything and is quite irrelavent and a scan will tell you more. Thought that was interesting.
I have photos, which although dont look like much more than... well.. a blob :D ... are still marvelous to me! I will try to scan them or take a photo of them of something and post to give others an idea of what to expect at 7weeks 1 day!

sun1305
23-02-2007, 11:22 AM
nicole - so glad the scan went well and you saw a nice, strong heart beat

pebbles - that is FANTASTIC news, what a lovely surprise, so pleased for you hun

kirstyk - great news for you hun,congrats

zenifa & nicole - i've been having those moments as well as worrying about m/c. its funny thought because whan i talk to my mum and her friends they never gave any thought to things like that, it's probably because we have to much info on stats etc now,

hope everyone else is feeling good, haven't really had much feelings of m/s ...........noticed i'm seem to be hungrey ALL the time !

Grizabella
23-02-2007, 11:22 AM
Good morning Girls :wave:

Welcome Tammy and Kristy!!! Glad to have you here!

Nicole! You must be stoked to see the little heartbeat!!!!:smiliedance:

Zenifa sounds like you had a good night. Who did you go and see play?

Ziggie I am with you on the lack of motivation too! It's almost like reading my own posts! LOL I have zero energy and zero motivation. Though I am going to try and drag my sorry butt into the kitchen and put a stew on.

Jo hope everything is going as well as can be expected on a day like today. :hugs:

As for me - again Nutella and Ovaltine are my saviours. Think I am going to need to stock up.

abeckaj
23-02-2007, 11:31 AM
hi everyone :wave:

Milliner and Ziggies Star - I am also going to the Angliss again. We now live in Croydon Hills so it is bit of a drive but i loved it there. My ob also works there so it's all pretty easy.

Forgotten what i was goin to write to everyone else :rolleyes:

Still pretty sick here although i have finally got some Pramin (another type of Maxalon) so i feel a bit better today - it takes the edge off but doesn't completely work for me. - better than :barf: all the time though.

I have made it to 8 weeks 3 days with no bleeding - i even had bleeding by this time with my DD so it is all looking good (pretending i'm not stressing as much any more)

Anyway better go and have some lunch and do some more work!

sun1305
23-02-2007, 11:34 AM
tank girl - i know what you mean about the nutella - yum yum yum !

nicoleE
23-02-2007, 12:27 PM
Thanks gals - i am stoked! Hope everyone gets to see their own amazing images like this! :wizard:

For those who are interested, here is my scan at 7weeks 1 day. Cashew is measuring 9.5mm: http://au.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/cashewnut1/detail?.dir=/a37cscd&.dnm=95ebscd.jpg&.src=ph

sun1305
23-02-2007, 01:01 PM
nicole- fab picture, you must be so pleased to see everything is ok so far

23-02-2007, 01:14 PM
Thats great Nicole!!!!! It's great to see them it makes it feel all the more real!

Abi'smum
23-02-2007, 02:09 PM
Hey all

How is everyone feeling today? As for me sore (.)(.)'s and vague nausea are my downers at the moment, and oh my god a feel sooooooooooooo tired.
Went to the doc's this morning to get bloods done, mainly to find out if I should be in this thread or september :o
I trust everyone is feeling fabo at the moment :) Pregnancy is great (sometimes I wonder?)
Also welcome to all our new comers to the thread. Looking forward to the journey with you.
quick question before I go, Does anyone know why salt and vinegar chips taste soooooooo good when you feel nauseous??? :confused:

23-02-2007, 02:19 PM
ooh abi's mum I don't know but when I had MS with DS I had to have burger rings. No wonder I put on all that weight

BigGeorge
23-02-2007, 02:31 PM
Abeckaj - you should come to the Melb meet on Tue! If you feel up to it of course... sorry to hear you're :barf: so much.

Nicole, I got all teary looking at your cashew! I can tell he/she's going to be a cutie ;) :p ! And try not to stress... I know it's easier said than done though!

Hello to Tammy and Kristy! Congrats! I'm looking forward to getting to know you.

Abi's mum, hopefully you will be due in Oct! And about salt n vinegar chippies... don't they ALWAYS taste so good?!?!

Abi'smum
23-02-2007, 02:34 PM
Hey ziggies star

It must be a sign of my pregnancy, but i usually do not favour chips that much (I do love hot chips though) weird huh? speaking of which, im going to go and raid the fridge, im starving :)

BigGeorge
23-02-2007, 02:37 PM
:laughing: Abi's mum!

Hey everyone, check this thread out!

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1147079#post1147079

nicoleE
23-02-2007, 02:40 PM
Nicole, I got all teary looking at your cashew! I can tell he/she's going to be a cutie ! And try not to stress... I know it's easier said than done though!

That is so sweet Ziggies Star :hugs: but I have to ask.... are you on something? :laughing: I mean I hope he/she is a cutie to (and im sure i will be biased anyway!) but to get that feeling from a photo of a blob! :laughing: :laughing:

mel79
23-02-2007, 02:40 PM
Hello ladies :wave:

Congrats and welcome to Abi'smum, Pebbles, Kristy, Tammy and Josie :smiliedance:

NicoleE - thats awesome news about your scan - very cute!

Hope everyone is as well as can be expected.
Oh and i totally agree on the s&v chips (but yes i do think they always taste good!)

ETA - Sorry - Congrats to Milliner too!! (Yay another ttcthreader!)

BigGeorge
23-02-2007, 02:54 PM
That is so sweet Ziggies Star but I have to ask.... are you on something? I mean I hope he/she is a cutie to (and im sure i will be biased anyway!) but to get that feeling from a photo of a blob!

:p I was just being a smartar$e!!! :laughing: :D :o

23-02-2007, 04:20 PM
Hello ladies

Congrats and welcome to Abi'smum, Pebbles, Kristy, Tammy and Josie

ETA - Sorry - Congrats to Milliner too!! (Yay another ttcthreader!)

:crying: *sniff* *sniff* I thought that you forgot about poor little me. :crying:

:p :D

Pebbles
23-02-2007, 05:10 PM

Thanks so much for all the 'welcomes'.

Well I spoke to my FS today and she said that they need to postpone my u/s until about 9th Mar - ugh! Oh well I spose when I finally get to have it done Button will be that little bit older and therefore I should be able to see more on the scan. I have to have another BT on Thursday to see that my HCG levels are rising nicely. FS reckons they are as I have quite bad m/s today and apparently that sometimes happens when your HCG levels are rising. That explains why I never got any m/s at all with Peanut but I got it bad with DS!

As for the salt and vinagar chippies my BF craved them the whole way through her pregnancy with her DS. I am a big chip lover, but I usually like BBQ. I will try the salt & Vinegar though and see if they help my m/s.

Pebbles
23-02-2007, 05:25 PM
Sorry I didnt mean to say anything to stress anybody out... Thats why I said "sometimes happens"....

Grizabella
23-02-2007, 05:45 PM
Mmmmmm Salt and Vinegar chippies. I am not a huge fan of the crisp type, but love hot chips drowned in vinegar and salt!!!

Haven't :barf: felt close a cple of times, but I tried an old trick my Mum told me. I smile - stupidly - like this :D . She has a point & it does seem to help - and besides have you ever smiled whilst throwing up??? I know I haven't LOL

Tammy - don't need to apologise! We knew that's not what you meant. It just explains what happened to you. After all some girls have m/s as a sign of hCG raising - me...NADA. Zero zip zilch with Brion. Except when I gagged on my toothbrush once. But I have done that many a time LOL I get too eager brushing those back teeth! Sucky how your scan has been moved - but at least it gives you something to look forward too - and you will see more then a splodge (Not that your splodge wasn't adorable Nicole!!! :p )

Abi'smum - Hope you get to stay with us. Even if you end up a Sept gal - stick around, cos you never know you may go over and end up with us anyway!

Sarah - Thanks for doing the keeping track thread. I will have to keep that page permanently open when doing personals!

Nicole - Glad your scan went well!! Esp glad to hear you heard a heartbeat!!

OK gotta go! Back on later! Sorry if I missed ya!

Pebbles
23-02-2007, 06:50 PM
Jude - Thanks for saying that! I dont want to stress anyone out, I know how it feels to stress about every little thing. Yes it is something to look forward to, I am counting down the days!
I will try the smiling thing, anything is worth a go eh! Not that I have actually :barf: yet but I have come very close today. And I have been feeling awful for pretty much the whole day. That only physically though - Emotionally I am feeling OVER THE MOON, I am still in so much shock and soooo happy about my BFP.

AnD05
23-02-2007, 07:33 PM

CONGRATS KristyK and Pebbles!!!! Welcome, it's nice to see more new faces! Boy will it be hard to keep up in here!!

CONGRATS Nicole on seeing your little ones heartbeat. It must have been amazing. I can't even imagine how good it's going to be when we get to hear ours!!!!

Well everyone sounds in good spirits! Im sooooooo glad it's friday!!! Im exhausted!! Can't wait to sleep in tomoro. :smiliedance: Although we have a busy day babysitting 2yr old nephew. Trying to spoil him while we can (he goes back to England soon).

Ha talking about S&V chips I just came home and polished off a packet! Im so obssesed with them even though they are too strong my sensitve taste buds at the moment!! DH said "Well why don't you stop eating them" and Im like No way, they are one of the only foods I can think about eating without :barf: !!!

It's so hard living in limbo land, Im finding it difficult because I get on here and chat away and start getting so excited about being preg then I get off and think no I shouldn't let myself get excited incase something happens. I even went as far as changing my scan a day earlier to a thurs so that if something was wrong we could get all the tests and things rolling instead of waiting for the weekend. How neg is that! I just can't help it! Anyway didn't mean to freak anyone out, just needed to vent! Sorry!!

Ha on a lighter note almost :barf: on my kids at school today, poor them!! They didnt see me though I can outside and hung my head over the verandah! If only they knew!!

Well enjoy the night ladies,

A

AnD05
23-02-2007, 07:38 PM
Oh sorry I think I missed....

CONGRATS to Abi's Mum, Josie07 and Sam's mum!!! Sorry I just read your posts in the Due Dates threads!!!

Welcome, look forward to getting to know you all soon!! What an adventure we are in!!!

A

24-02-2007, 09:27 AM
Has any one else had any insomia??? I was so tired last night, so I went to bed at 8pm but didn't get to sleep until after 10pm it was driving me nuts. I just couldn't go to sleep. I hope that i get a better sleep tonight.

5 weeks tomorrow and I just can't wait until I hit 12 weeks I wish it would hurry up!!! Then I can tell everyone!!! I am soooo excited.

24-02-2007, 10:11 AM
Mrsgreen - we have a girls name but not a boys name it is the same as last time.

Changing the nappies and MS is what I am not looking forward to I need to have a bucket in there I think.

24-02-2007, 10:22 AM
I love Mirabella we did have Taliah for the first bub but he was a boy lol. But I have gone off that name a bit.

I bet that because we can't agree on a boys name it will be another boy. lol

sam's mum
24-02-2007, 10:38 AM
ugh, we didn't decide on names until the night before my cs last time. DH has been trying to talk girls names, but he goes for trendy new names, and I like traditional names. He also keeps trying to get me to agree to Samantha for a girl. My first thought was - not too bad, but then the brain kicks in - Samuel and Samantha. duh. NO.

MS is driving me nuts. esp since DD started with the :barf: last night. poor thing has been up every couple of hours with it. DH has been lugging her around the house from bed to couch to bath to couch. Now I just need to get him to clean out the laundry tub....

sun1305
24-02-2007, 11:08 AM
mrsgreen- Theresa Green lol ......

i like Pippa or Ella for a girl and Sam or william for a boy .......but DF not keen on any of them at this stage so who knows !!!

fredabel
24-02-2007, 11:27 AM
Hi there,thanks for the welcome. am sitting here pretty anxious at the moment. I just want to be so excited about being pregnant...thanks

24-02-2007, 12:11 PM
Hi fredabel and welcome again. I hope that 12 week make comes around pretty quick for us.

When are you due??

BigGeorge
24-02-2007, 03:30 PM
Fredabel, glad you found us hun... stay positive! You'll drive yourself crazy otherwise! I know it's easier said than done though.

Theresa Green.... ROFPMSL!!!!

Wanna know our ever extending lists?

Girls -
Morgan
Shannon
Mikaela
Drew
Kirsten
Laine (pronounced Lane-ie)
Mackenzie
Lily
Leigh

Boys -
Hunter
Cooper
Spencer
Fletcher
Hamish
Joshua
Lane

Can you tell we like surnames for boys names? Especially because we already have a Mitchell :D

24-02-2007, 04:00 PM
Sarah nothing wrong with a surname as a first name!!! :D

Spencer is sooo cute spenny!!!

fredabel
24-02-2007, 06:12 PM
;) I just wanna say thanks to everyone for being really nice. Just all of you saying hello and wishing me luck has made me feel better. thanks, and I wish you all well also.

BigGeorge
24-02-2007, 06:14 PM
No probs at all hun, that's what Bubhub's all about :D :hugs:

abeckaj
24-02-2007, 06:43 PM
hi everyone,

ziggiesstar - where is the melb meet and when. Can you Pm me and i'll see how i go.

Feeling really sick today even though i have taken the drugs the doctor gave me. They worked a treat yesterday but just haven't been working today.

i finally got to the hairdressers today - first time in 6 months! The smell got to me a bit though.

Hope everyone is feeling better than i do at the moment!

BigGeorge
24-02-2007, 06:53 PM
All done, matie :thumbsup: :D

abeckaj
24-02-2007, 06:58 PM
Ta ziggies star - i'll see how the m/s is and also DD's temper! :devil6: LOL

Believer
24-02-2007, 09:52 PM
Hi everyone! Well I had the repeat scan on Thursday and finally saw the heartbeat!!!! I was so nervous all week and felt like throwing up while waiting on Thursday. It was the greatest feeling ever when I actually saw the heartbeat! The sonographer said he was really shocked that the heart was actually beating as he thought for sure it was a failed pregnancy. Boy this guy is full of doom and gloom. Anyways, the heartbeat was 134 bpm which I think is really good for 7 weeks.

NicoleE ... it was cool seeing your "blob" because that's exactly what our picture looks like also.

hThe sonographer asked if we wanted a DVD of the heartbeat and I said that a photo would be fine at this point. Part of me wishes I'd gotten the DVD so I could keep watching beating.

I still don't have that many symptoms. The last two days I've been feeling more nauseaus than before and need to eat more often.... but nothing really sounds good. I've also been really light headed every time I stand up. I'm still waiting for bigger and sore boobs.... I really want to go up a bra size or two to be honest! :p

I'm not going to do personals....sorry! It took me hours to catch up on the old and new threads. I'm glad to hear everyone's doing well and to see so many newcomers. One thing that did stand out in my memory was everyone talking about drinking water before the scans. I was never told to do that, and actually went to the bathroom just before the appointments. Interesting.....

K1W1
24-02-2007, 10:06 PM
Hi everyone :wave: i'm back lol, was a very hard emotional few days, and we've got more ahead, DH dad is in hosp and having a op on his heart on monday, they found a clot on thursday night :eek: I hope he gets through everything alright

Believer :smiliedance: yay with seeing the heart beat, I knew you would :smiliedance: were you spot on with dates? and don't worry about not having many symptoms, I sure done have any at the moment, oh apart from the odd nausiousness

Grizabella
24-02-2007, 11:35 PM
Hiya guys :wave:

Wow I have missed a fair bit of :ecomcity: today! I went shopping today and got myself some maternity cargoes, they are so comfy! They have an adjustable waist so they fit me now! Next week I am getting my hair cut and coloured - I am looking a bit washed out at the mo. My hair is normally black, but I thought I would try to go back to a more natural colour...NAH!! Doesn't suit me. Back to black LOL

Still nauseous - but no :barf: yet. **TOUCHWOOD!** But my (.)(.)s have gone up another cupsize I swear! and my belly has popped out further.

Went to a mate's DD's 2nd birthday today. Brion had so much fun! And I stuffed myself silly with black forrest cake! YUM!!

fredabel - Welcome!!! Looking forward to getting to know you!

Jo - Glad to see you are back! Sorry to hear about your FIL. Let's hope this is it for bad news this yr.

Believer - YAY!!!!!:smiliedance: So glad there is a heartbeat!! Didn't wanna lose you from this thread!

As for names. We have already picked out and agreed on ours. Caelie Elizabeth for a girl, Calum David for a boy. We were the same for Brion. We knew what we were calling him before we knew he was a boy.

Sorry no more personals - I lost track of who wrote what!

K1W1
24-02-2007, 11:49 PM
Jo - Glad to see you are back! Sorry to hear about your FIL. Let's hope this is it for bad news this yr.

yip :fingerscrossed: and touch wood that that is the end of bad stuff happening this year, only good stuff is going to happen from now on :yes:

zenifa
25-02-2007, 12:30 PM
Hi everyone and welcome to any newbies!!
I've been reading the thread but can't remember who said what.
Its been a good weekend for me catching up with friends. Saw a friend yesterday, saw a movie 'music and lyrics', funny and light hearted, did some shopping (got some maternity jeans and a top) and had lunch - it was great 'mummy time' with DH looking after DD.
Today I'm off to see another friend and we're having high tea which will be lovely.
Still have that queasy/nauseous feeling all day but no :barf: thankfully.
Jo best wishes for you FIL and his op. I agree, hopefully this is the end of bad news and only good news for you for the rest of the year.
Will try to get back to personals and keeping up with the thread this week. Enjoy the rest of your weekend ladies!

AnD05
25-02-2007, 12:46 PM

Hi to the newbies, I think I've lost track of who I've welcomed and who I havent, but it's great to see you all in here!

Gizmo, SS to hear about FIL, I know who tuff it feels when bad stuff just keeps happening. We lost my DH's mother in Jan to lukeamia (sp?) and there are lots of things we are all now trying to deal with. :fingerscrossed: All goes well with you.

Very tired here, babysat 4 week old niece with shocking colic and 2 yr old nephew. Nephew stayed over and was up all night and so were we! He's been so good though. We took him to the park this morning but he was so tired he just wanted to sit in the swing! He's sleeping now and then we are all going our for lunch! Hope I can stomach something on the menu!

Zinifer - sounds like you have had a lovely weekend too! It's great when you can indulge and spend some time with friends. I am having coffee with my g/f this arvo while the boys go to the movies!

Tank Girl - You go girl, it always makes such a difference when you get your hair done! Enjoy!

Sorry for lack of personals, as you all know it's so hard to remember what everyone said!
Glad to hear eveyone is having a nice weekend.

A

25-02-2007, 01:30 PM
Gizmo sorry to hear about your FIL I hope that his op goes well.

I got some material today to turn an old pair of jeans (they still don't fit me from having DS) into maternity ones I had nearly finished then the overlocker broke!!! :eek: So I will have to get that fixed asap so I can wear these jeans!! I went to buy some today but they were all tooooooo big. Pumpkin patch only had smalls and they were huge on me I am only 4ft 11. lol.

I feel fine atm no :barf: nothing.

mel79
25-02-2007, 05:56 PM
HI ladies

Welcome and congrats to all the newbies

Believer - Thats awesome news that you saw the heartbeat! You must be so relieved. 134 bpm sounds great!

Gizmo - best wishes for your FILs operation - hope everything goes ok :fingerscrossed: .

Missus S
25-02-2007, 06:26 PM
Hi Everyone :wave:

Well I just scrape in this thread :D Did a test this morning and got a :bfp: making my EDD Oct 30th!

It's still yet to sink in..........mostly because I just can't feel any symptoms at all.............but I'm sure they'll come.........had quite a few :barf: with my last pregnancy.......LOL

Nice to see that I've joined a couple girls from the TTC #2 thread - Tank Girl & Gizmo!

Looking forward to getting to know everyone else.

Chat soon x

(PS - If any of my Adelaide BubHubber buddies read this........please keep a secret for me for a little while, cheers!)

K1W1
25-02-2007, 06:41 PM
Hi Everyone :wave:

Well I just scrape in this thread Did a test this morning and got a :bfp: making my EDD Oct 30th!

It's still yet to sink in..........mostly because I just can't feel any symptoms at all.............but I'm sure they'll come.........had quite a few :barf: with my last pregnancy.......LOL

Nice to see that I've joined a couple girls from the TTC #2 thread - Tank Girl & Gizmo!

OH congrats chicky, its good to see another TTC'er in here, here's to a wonderfull 8mths for ya :thumbsup:

Pebbles
25-02-2007, 06:55 PM
Missus S - I am a fellow TTC'er too, welcome and CONGRATULATIONS!!

Gizmo - Hope your FIL's op goes fine tomorrow...

Tank Girl - I love those names! I think I will be going up a cupsize soon myself. My (.)(.) are definately feeling fuller. No belly for me yet though :( .

I agree with you girls, its so hard to keep up with personals. I will try to do better over this week.

Missus S
25-02-2007, 07:42 PM
Congrats Missus S
There are a lot of us in here having babies 2 years in a row. I didnt think there were this many crazy people around

LOL..........Oh that's good! I know........today I was looking at Gemma thinking "OMG she's just a baby and we're having another baby" :eek: Hey, at least all my maternity wear will still be in fashion :laughing:

Pebbles :wave: ...........Congrats to you - it must have totally gone over my head that you got a :bfp: ...........must have been having a busy week and didn't read the posts properly. Well done!

BigGeorge
25-02-2007, 07:50 PM
Congrats Missus S
There are a lot of us in here having babies 2 years in a row. I didnt think there were this many crazy people around

*runs around lounge room madly waving arms in the air, then retreats to the corner where rocking and mumbling takes over*

Huh. Who're you callin' crazy?

:p :D

Welcome & congrats Missus S!

Jo, I hope your FIL is ok :fingerscrossed:

Yay for heartbeats Samantha :smiliedance:

Hi to everyone else... hope everyone had fantastic weekends.

25-02-2007, 07:50 PM
Congrats Missus S I am a fellow TTcer too!!!!!

It's crazy sometimes I think hmmm I am going to have another baby soon and number 1 can be a real handfull at times.

Grizabella
25-02-2007, 07:57 PM

Congrats Missus S!!!!!!:smiliedance: Another TTC#2 chicky to the thread! YAY!!

I've had a "Feeling sorry for myself " day tpday. Got a bit emotional - I have no idea why though - other then hormones. But at least I had the energy to get out of my jammies LOL

I really can't wait until this feeling of lethargy go away! that's been the killer for me so far.

25-02-2007, 08:17 PM
Maybe thats why we have them so close... so we cant back out when we realise #1 is an absolute terror :D

Hmm we know that he is a terror now and we still want # 2 :laughing:
All the more fun I guess!!!

I am the same I look pregnant and I am 5 weeks today. It's still all the fat from DS. I will have to go and get some more maternity clothes during the week I think , my jeans don't fit!! :eek:

K1W1
25-02-2007, 08:38 PM
I've had a "Feeling sorry for myself " day tpday. Got a bit emotional - I have no idea why though - other then hormones. But at least I had the energy to get out of my jammies LOL

I really can't wait until this feeling of lethargy go away! that's been the killer for me so far.

aww we all have thoes day's, these damn hormones have alot to answer for some times lol

well its official, i'm as sick as a dog, just had the doc out to see DS, he just has a viris, and looks like I might have it as well, I hate being sick, thi sis th efirst time i've been sick in ages

Grizabella
25-02-2007, 08:39 PM
Ahhhh ****! That sucks Jo! Get well soon!

sun1305
25-02-2007, 09:18 PM

jude,sorry to hear you were feeling a bit low today, hope you feel a bit better tomorrow, I haven't had any m/s yet but no what you mean about having no energy ! for the first time in ages today i had a "nanna nap" that lasted 3 hours !!!

a close friend who know's i'm pregnant bought me the book "what to expect when you're expecting" have started to read and must say so far have found it very good.

sun

sun1305
25-02-2007, 09:20 PM
gizmo:hugs: to you, hope you shake the virus off soon

NerdyMumma
25-02-2007, 09:28 PM
Well I haven't posted for ages cos I have been too busy :barf: and :sleeping: .

Shouldn't have been so smug about no m/s last time this time round I feel so crappy, the heat isn't helping, and I feel even worse now because I have a wedding to go to in 2 weeks and the dress I bought doesn't fit me anymore. I look 5 months preg already, I'm so bloated, but I don't know how cos I can't eat anything!

Well that's my whinge for today. I'm off to bed!

Pebbles
25-02-2007, 09:35 PM

Missus S - Yeah I slipped in to the Oct Threads quietly... I found out I am pregnant Thursday - it was a HUGE shock, totally unexpected. But of course I am over the moon!

Tank Girl - I know how ya feel about the lethargy, it really knocks ya around eh.

Gizmo - Oh hun I hope you are feeling better soon. I have had this stupid throat infection and I had to take anti-biotics (made sure they were safe to have during pregnancy!) so the infection is almost gone now but I still feel sore and grumpy from it!

Sun - I have the book "What to Expect when your expecting" too and I really like it. I also have the book "Up the Duff" that is very funny and also full of good information.

BigGeorge
26-02-2007, 06:09 AM
Morning all :wave:

Jo, I hope you feel better soon hun. I hate being sick!

Hope you have a better day today Jude. I know how you feel - I have those days more often than not! lol

I dont think I'm showing at all yet.... I have too much flabby skin around my middle to fill out I spose! lol. I'm still fitting my jeans though, but have noticed that I can't do my belt up as tight.... Sorry if I offend anyone, but I really didn't like having a big belly last time. So the longer I stay as I am, the better IMO!

nicoleE
26-02-2007, 08:08 AM
Boy am I glad Im not the only one that has been out looking at Maternity Clothes already! :laughing: I bought 2 tops on Thursday that are a flowing style as to hide a bump but not necessarily look like maternity clothes (although one of them technically was!). Also looked for pants but didnt find any... I find myself wanting to unbutton mine at the moment because i have been feeling very :barf: since Saturday and the restrictiveness of them is uncomfortable, just feel like I have a constant upset stomach (whole abdomen really) and just want to lie down and rest.... a bit hard when you start work before 8am!

Hope everyone else is doing ok :wave:

angeltoes
26-02-2007, 08:24 AM
Well I'm back. Had the longest, sadest week ever, but slowly getting there. My cousins funeral was overwhelmingly sad, I really wasn't expecting that I would get as upset as I did. I was hyperventilating - never had that before. Mum was worried about me - she knows I'm pregnant. Anyway, apparently the funeral was on channel 7 news friday night, some of you might have seen Carla with her baby Seth and 8yr old daughter Kiara. Her partner Paul (my cousin) was killed tragically when a young driver hit them head on on the Geelong-Melbourne Hwy. His mother and sister are extremely devestated. We all grew up together and were very close. It is still a shock. :gloomy:

So after that, and then a wedding on Saturday, by Sunday I was exhausted. Spent the morning throwing up and stayed in bed most of the day. I was telling myself it was m/s and it was a good thing! :barf: I just have to make sure I don't get too hungry, that gets me started, then I feel sick for ages after that.

K1W1
26-02-2007, 11:05 AM
morning guys, i've been so tired this morning, still feeling under the weather with this cold, but slowly getting better I think, not feeling as blocked up as I was last night

ooooooh this morning I drunk 500mls of water and not long after i just about spewed it all back up, all of a sudden I got this over welming feeling to :barf: :smiliedance: :fingerscrossed: this is the beginning of m/s cause i was getting worried there for a while so :smiliedance: yay for me

Grizabella
26-02-2007, 11:07 AM
I have never seen someone so eager to :barf: YAY for Jo!! Congratulations on the big :barf:

K1W1
26-02-2007, 11:08 AM
angeltoes i'm sorry to hear about your cousin :hugs: sounds like you've had a full on week just like me

K1W1
26-02-2007, 11:11 AM
I have never seen someone so eager to :barf: YAY for Jo!! Congratulations on the big :barf:

lol yeah i've been hanging out for any sign of being :barf: for ages pmsl, so bring it on I say, as awfull as :barf: ing is BRING IT ONNNNNNN

Grizabella
26-02-2007, 11:17 AM
:laughing: I hate :barf: I try to avoid it at all costs! I was fine this morning - jumped out of bed, had my warm ovaltine, all good!

I seem to have a bit more energy today as well. Hope it lasts cos I have work tonight.

Angeltoes - so sorry about your cousin. Such a tragedy. My condolences to you and your family :hugs:

Am going to try and book in my haircut for tomorrow. I feel feral!

ange27
26-02-2007, 11:32 AM
Wow,

There is just no keeping up with you girls. It sounds like most of us are feeling exhausted, can't wait for that to pass. I don't know if anyone elses face looks like they are back in high school with heaps of zits, mine was getting bad. I got some stuff on the weekend called bezac ac wash and my skin has cleared up already.

Gizmo I live in Tallai which is in between nreang and mudgeeraba.

nicoleE
26-02-2007, 11:56 AM
ange27 with PCOS my acne (particularly on my back :o ) could get quite bad but since being preggers it has gotten sooooooooo much better, and i have not been taking my herbal tablets for it either (would rather not take anything if i dont have to) So so far i am extremely happy with my skin! :thumbsup: I assume because of being preggers my testosterone level has leveled out to a more normal level! 'bout time my stupid body did something good for a change! :yelclap:

angeltoes
26-02-2007, 12:18 PM
angeltoes i'm sorry to hear about your cousin :hugs: sounds like you've had a full on week just like me

Gizmo, Sorry to hear about your FIL. I actually saw how many pages there were and thought I'd missed so much in the week I was gone that I wouldn't even try to read through everything. But then I saw your comment to me and so I read back to see what happened with you. *hugs* It's so hard, isn't it? Hope everything turns out ok.

Believer, I was so happy to read that you saw bubba's heartbeat! What a sense of relief for you. Well, for a little while anyway! I'm sure you are like me and will still be worried about the little life inside you!

Sorry to the girls with pregnancy acne! I'm lucky in that regard, I've never had that problem. Don't worry - I'm already :barf: at 8 weeks, hopefully by 12 weeks it will stop!

Thanks to all that have passed on your regards. :hugs:

K1W1
26-02-2007, 12:25 PM
i've got real bad acne at the mo, i've got spots everywhere, and I mean everywhere lol, its normal when i'm preg though, it doesn't settle till I get past 12wks, then my skin starts looking good again

well I just got a letter from the birth centre, and i've been declined, to much high risk they recon, I can not remember any of my births having trouble, so don't know what they are on about, all I want to do is birth there, so i'm feeling a little down at the mo, I really really wanted to birth at the birth centre and not have random m/w's though out my labour, I don't like that, I like to be comfortable with who is with me in labour and birth,

oh well I supose as long as I make it to term it doesn't matter where i have the baby or babies, as long as they are fine

nicoleE
26-02-2007, 12:29 PM
yay for your :barf: Jo! :D :yelclap: that is a good sign. Bet you are hanging out for tomorrow! Go to bed early tonight so tomorrow will come quicker (just like Christmas did when you were a kid! :laughing: )

Bugger about the BC, I dont know what their requirements are as you said it is not the birthing part you have had trouble with in the past... oh well just think of it as them being extra careful with your care.
If you dont want random MWs can you hire your own or a doula?

Grizabella
26-02-2007, 12:36 PM
Jo can you get your Doc to write a letter to appeal? Sounds silly but it may be worth a try. If they have a written letter from a medical person saying that it isn't your births that are high risk - they may change their minds.

As for skin - mine is naturally average. Not hugely bad - but not great either. Has cleared up a teency bit - but not enough to :smiliedance: about

K1W1
26-02-2007, 12:37 PM
yay for your :barf: Jo! :D :yelclap: that is a good sign. Bet you are hanging out for tomorrow! Go to bed early tonight so tomorrow will come quicker (just like Christmas did when you were a kid! )

Bugger about the BC, I dont know what their requirements are as you said it is not the birthing part you have had trouble with in the past... oh well just think of it as them being extra careful with your care.
If you dont want random MWs can you hire your own or a doula?

thanks Nicole, I would get a doula but can't afford one or my own m/w:( I can't even afford to buy a car at the mo, which I despiratly need, I might see if my OB can have a chat to them, the midwife I had at the birth centre last time said that she would be happy to have me again, so I don't know why i'm not allowed to

oh and i'm nervous as about the scan tomorrow, i'm stressing that i've already lost on or both of the babies already, so i'm a little on edge at the mo

Grizabella
26-02-2007, 12:38 PM
Just had a quick think - it may not be your history stopping you - but th fact that you are having twins?? Did you let them know there were 2? It's just that there is a higher rate of c-sect with twins, which birthing centres are not equipped for.

Grizabella
26-02-2007, 12:39 PM
Awww Hun :hugs: Your babies should hopefully be fine! Remeber your power chuck this morning! M/S is a GOOD sign!

K1W1
26-02-2007, 12:50 PM
Jude, I did think of that, and maybe they know cause the scan place may have sent a report to the hosp, actually that may have happened, but anyways, its not gautenteed that i'll be havign twins till after 12wks anyways, cause anything can happen between now and then

MrsG, the birth centre is free, I think I told you that earlier, its part of the public system

oh and Jude, i'll be high as a kite tomorrow arvo if everything is alright, and yeah the :barf: this morning is promicing

Grizabella
26-02-2007, 12:51 PM
Well maybe speak to them over the phone and talk about all possible outcomes etc.

ETA If not maybe see if there are any trainee doulas in your area. They give you a discounted rate and sometimes offer their services for free.

K1W1
26-02-2007, 12:56 PM
might look into the trainee doula's there must be some around,

i'll see what my OB says, I think i'm seeing him in 2wks time, so :fingerscrossed: I still may beable to

Grizabella
26-02-2007, 01:01 PM
There's never out of pocket expense with the public system - that's the beauty of it. Only thing that can cost is the U/S. And not always.

angeltoes
26-02-2007, 02:33 PM
Gizmo - Good luck for tomorrow precious! :hugs: It must have been the morning for :barf: Isn't it great?! :rolleyes: Hopefully that means good news for the scan...

Good luck for the BC, too. I hope something changes and they let you birth there. If not, I'm sure you will be deleriously happy when you look into that tiny face - no matter what room you are sitting in.

26-02-2007, 03:10 PM
Angeltoes - I am so sorry to hear about you cousin. I watched that on the news. just so sad.

I started my small business course today and there were 3 girls there all due in april, god I wish I was them nearly ready to pop. Loooong way to go yet.

I still don't feel like I am going to :barf: I am a bit like Jo ( I think thats who said it, it was so many pages back) I just want the Ms to hurry up so that I know it's for real and I can start to feel preg not just bloated. I can't wait to get a tummy (I already have one but you know what I mean)

Hope everyone is well!!!

K1W1
26-02-2007, 03:24 PM
Gizmo - Good luck for tomorrow precious! :hugs: It must have been the morning for :barf: Isn't it great?! :rolleyes: Hopefully that means good news for the scan...

Good luck for the BC, too. I hope something changes and they let you birth there. If not, I'm sure you will be deleriously happy when you look into that tiny face - no matter what room you are sitting in.

thanks chicky, and yeah i will be happy as where ever I birth, even on the side of the road lol, as long as I get to have my baby/s then i'll be on top of the world and nothing else will matter

I still don't feel like I am going to :barf: I am a bit like Jo ( I think thats who said it, it was so many pages back) I just want the Ms to hurry up so that I know it's for real and I can start to feel preg not just bloated. I can't wait to get a tummy (I already have one but you know what I mean)
Hope everyone is well!!!

yip I was me that said that, m/s even if it is a little is very reasuring, so I say bring on the morning sicking lol, hopefully your m/s will hit ya soon

angeltoes
26-02-2007, 03:26 PM
Thanks Mel. We are taking it one day at a time.

Good luck with your course, is it a long one? Just thinking how brave you are to undertake something new now. Especially when that m/s does hit! I know how you feel just waiting for it to start. But don't worry, it will, and then you'll be wishing it didn't!!

26-02-2007, 03:39 PM
So true! I bet I will want it to hurry and pass when it hits. I didn't get Ms till about week 7-8 with DS but it lasted till I was about 4.5-5 months.

The course is short just until May. We had to do some brain storming today and I can tell you that this brain aint workin!!!! I just couldn't think of what I wanted to say I just went blank! Preggo Brain or what!! lol

angeltoes
26-02-2007, 04:01 PM
Lol Preggo brain has a habit of doing that when you least want it! Hope you dazzle them next time!

K1W1
26-02-2007, 04:02 PM
The course is short just until May. We had to do some brain storming today and I can tell you that this brain aint workin!!!! I just couldn't think of what I wanted to say I just went blank! Preggo Brain or what!! lol

definatly sounds like prego brain to me lol, hopefully it doesn't happen next time lol

Believer
26-02-2007, 07:07 PM
Gizmo… I’m so sorry to hear about your father-in-law and hope everything starts picking up.

Mrsgreen… Thanks… I know I should have listened to you all instead of worrying so much! I just couldn’t help it.

Tank girl… I must admit I ordered some maternity clothes online last night from the US since I have some friends coming over in a few weeks. I just bought pants, a shirt and a really cute coat. I’m very jealous that you’ve gone up a cupsize!

Mel79… Thanks! It was so exciting!

MissusS… Congratulations and welcome!!

Ziggiestar… Thanks!

Angeltoes… I’m sorry to hear what a sad weekend you had. Take care of yourself.

Pebbles
26-02-2007, 08:10 PM

Well today I have had an interesting day but apart from that I am not feeling as tired today and my m/s wasnt as bad this morning. I still got it though but now it is just dry reaching mainly and not so much :barf: .

DH thinks I am popping out already but I am not sure if it is just bloating.... I hope I am popping out. I cant wait to get a belly!

mel79
26-02-2007, 09:02 PM
Hi there ladies

Angeltoes - just wanted to send you some :hugs: sweetie, hope your doing alright.

Gizmo - heaps of luck and good wishes for your scan tomorrow.

I went down to Melbourne last week and went shopping with my sisters and got some looser and longer tops cos none of mine fit over my massively enlarged bbs and belly! All my normal clothes are already skin tight and my belly hangs out! I've already gone up two cup sizes too! (DF loves it!) I got a beautiful little stretchy baby doll dress that i'll be able to wear til i have bubs - can just put a long sleeve top and leggings underneath it.
Back at uni today & it wasnt as exhausting as i expected - phew! Had been wishing for m/s up until now but actually think i'm grateful i don't have much!

Yay - i have my u/s tomorrow! Can't wait!

Hi to everyone else :wave: Hope your doing well - can't wait to see some more belly pics!!

AnD05
26-02-2007, 09:03 PM
Angeltoes - My deepest sympathy to you and your family. Take care :hugs:

Gizmo - Good luck for tomorrow.

Can relate about the m/s being reassuring. Have had it bad today and have been smiling just thinking about it, Weird. My scan has been pushed back till Friday now as the sonographer will be to busy! How rude, I was so upset when they rang and said that they couldn't fit me in any earlier. Just the thought of waiting longer killed me! Talk about emotional!

Mrs Green - DH at a friends house for pizza, I couldnt drag myself there, so I had toasted tomato and cheese on toast :rolleyes: . Pretty good for me too considering I didn't think I'd keep anything down.

Pebbles, that story is amazing. I'm so happy for you :) .

angeltoes
27-02-2007, 07:40 AM
Mel and anD - Thank you for your thoughts and well wishes.

Mel and Gizmo - Good luck with your scans today - I am so jealous!!

MrsG - I actually cooked last night, with everything that has been happening, I haven't cooked for a few nights. I just made a chicken, mushroom and vege pie and served it with mash, peas and corn. It was such a struggle though, i thought I was going to :barf: just chopping up chicken ... actually I had better stop even thinking about it..ergh!

Well, my morning sickness has definately kicked in. I have it everyday now. In fact, I'm wondering how I'm going to cope with all the movement and action at Gymbaroo today. Gawd, I hope they have a bucket available...

nicoleE
27-02-2007, 07:50 AM
:wizard: Good luck Gizmo & Mel at your scans today - make sure you let us know how it all went! :smiliedance: :fingerscrossed:

My MS stayed with me all day yesterday although did get a little better towards the night... is back today though... even dry reached this morning cleaning up cat spew... which might not sound that odd but i have never done that before, Ive normally got quite an iron gut for that sort of stuff!

Im armed with Ginger Nut biscuits today. Might try either the sea sick/MS bands you can get from the chemist (http://www.morningsicknesshelp.com/seabands.html) or maybe a Morning sickness tablet (B6 & ginger)... id rather try a natural alternative to feeling sick all the time, particularly when i still have to function at work.

I have a mouth ulcer. i dont normally get them although around when little Cashie would have implanted i had a bad one. this time i know i hit my gum with my toothbrush, but i have dont that so many times in the past (im a vigorous brusher!) and have not had an ulcer. I know your gums can be an issue when pregnant though.... Might go get some Bonjella type stuff today for it as it is quite sore... i assume that is safe to have if they give it to babies! i will check with the chemist anyway.

Hope everyone is well (apart from MS! :D )

K1W1
27-02-2007, 08:27 AM
morning everyone

good luck with your scan today Mel, you must be really excited to see your little one

i've got my scan this arvo, i'm so nervous, like really nervous, really really nervous

i've been feeling a bit sickly since yesterday, so that must be a good sign, this morning i was feeling like :barf: before I even got out of bed, once I brushed my teeth I felt a bit better, now i'm feeling seedy again lol, so yay for me, this must be m/s, i must officially have it :smiliedance:

hope everyone has a good day i'll let ya's know how my scan goes later on when i get back

ange27
27-02-2007, 09:12 AM
Good luck with your scans girls.

This might sound really silly but with my little man my doctor only sent me for a 20 week scan are you supposed to go earlier.

I'm starting to get a bit worried because I havn't had any M/S yet. I'm tired but that's about it.

I'm sorry to hear about your cousin angeltoes.

K1W1
27-02-2007, 09:20 AM
hi Ang, most people only have a 12wks scan and a 20wk scan, although some docs only send young ones to a 20wk scan as the risk of downs and the likes is lower the younger you are, but in saying that, from memory quite a few down syndrome kinds are actually born to young parents,

anyways some people go for a scan before 12wks for a number of reasons, for dating, if they have been bleeding, if they have a hystory of misscarrying,

I wouldn't worry about not having any m/s just yet, you may not even get it, I didn't get it this time till yesterday, i'm sure everything is alright with ya

angeltoes
27-02-2007, 10:01 AM
Mrs G, I wonder if minced ginger will work, I dont have any fresh stuff at the mo. Sounds gross. Gotta be better than m/s tho.

And you're right about the teeth playing up too, mine always do when I'm preg. I could barely open my mouth the other day...but you can't to anything about it, can you? I thought you couldn't have any procedures at the dentist while pregnant. Except cleaning.

Thanks Ange, don't worry about the m/s, I'm of the thought that if you don't get it, you're lucky! Not everyone has it.

K1W1
27-02-2007, 10:34 AM
Ange a 20 week scan is for testing of things such as downs syndrom etc etc. I assumed most people had it. They recently linked it to the age of the male... not the female. So who knows what its really linked to :confused: I wouldnt worry about the m/s either. I had it pretty bad for a week, now its completely gone. Its caused by your body trying to handle the rise in hormone levels. If your levels rose nicely, you may not get it... which in my books is a great thing :thumbsup: If you want a scan just go to the doc and ask for the referal. You also have a blood test with it too, they use that and the scan to possibly predict problems.

the 20wk scan is the anatomy, the 12wk scan is for downs, some people bypass the 12wk and just have the bloods for testing, some have both the scan and bloods and some just have a scan, and then there are others that don't have anything at all

most people have the 20wk scan to make sure everything is alright, usually the only ones that don't are the ones that refuse to have no scans through out their pregnancy

angeltoes could you back some ginger bickies? they work wonders, you can use minced ginger in them,

nicoleE
27-02-2007, 10:47 AM
No Bonjella Nicole!!! Not allowed to have that when pregnant Its an anti inflammatry. I know that cos I had sever pain over 4 days while I waited to have a wisdom tooth removed, and they wouldnt let me have anything. So if anyone gets any teeth pain book in as soon as you can... teeth playing up, very common with pregnancy.

Oooo thanks MrsGreen, bummer, this ulcer is sore! Any home remidies for mouth ulcers then? Normally the mouth heals well though so hopefully it will go away soon, just have to keep that toothbrush away from it!

angeltoes get a packet of arnotts Gingernuts! YUM! My sister swore that these helped her through her pregnancies so I got my mummy to buy me a packet yesterday :D

zenifa
27-02-2007, 12:33 PM
Hi everyone!!
Good luck to all the ladies having scans today!! Sorry I did read through the thread but my preggy brain just can't retain all the details.
I did try to post here yesterday, but I had a problem with BH or my server and the post was deleted, and I was so deflated, I couldn't bear to type it all again.

Had a very quiet day at home yesterday with DD, had the worst day of m/s, felt dizzy, no appetite, extreme tiredness and was hormonal/emotional on a downer about everything. I had a good weekend, but a few ups and downs with DH, which probably has contributed to my low mood. Trying to stay positive though.

I'm having my 11 week scan in a couple of weeks, not for downs, but to confirm dates. I'm taking Elevit and extra vitamin b6, but I'm doubtful as to whether its helping my m/s, only salt n vinegar crisps seem to help and I'm trying to restrict myself so I don't blimp out.

I've been out this morning with DD at playgroup, and she's having a nap, so I'm off for a rest too.

angeltoes
27-02-2007, 12:53 PM
Right Ginger bickies it is then. That will be weird, I'll have to eat them for breakfast! Actually I think I'll just have to live on them....if they work, that is. Here's hoping. :fingerscrossed:

Mouthwash for ulcers too. Savacol - it's lethal, but it works.

MrsG - Oh see, I thought you couldn't have the anesthetic. Pretty stupid, I don't know why I thought that, when I really think about it, it's probably the same stuff that goes into an epi. Dunno. I have to have my wisdom teeth out but I think I'll wait til I'm not pregnant!

Jester
27-02-2007, 01:39 PM

Oh my gosh it takes ages to catch up with everyone. But great to hear other than a little moring sickness all seems well.

I have come home sick from work I do not ever remember feeling this bad with ds but it is pretty good because he is with me MIL so I have the whole house to my self. I forgot how quiet the house can be.

I did not know about Bonjella one of my cousins is pregnant and due around the same time. I saw her last night and she said her wisdom teeth are killing and she is using it all the time. I will have to let her know...Thanks:thumbsup:

I am also really dizzy which is very annoying. Any one else really really lightheaded.

Well we told all the parents on Saturday night. My Ds wore his shirt "Sssh I have a secret" then on the back "I am going to be a big brother". Everyone was very excited but I guess it is alway different with the second not so surprised but still all happy which is good.

All booked into my midwives now I go and meet her for the first time next Wednesday which I think will make it a bit more real. Can not wait to the 12 week scan just to know all :thumbsup: .

So they say the MS should ease up after the first 12 weeks so hang in there we are nearly there not long now.... Take care!

BigGeorge
27-02-2007, 02:32 PM
Hello wonderful preggie ladies! :D

I've read back through all the 5 PAGES OF POSTS IN THE LAST 48 HOURS!!!!! But can only remember a few details, so sorry for the lack of personals :o . (Next time, I'll take notes, for sure!)

Re: zits... I normally have 2-3 bad ones around my AF, so they haven't come now - Yippeeee!

Jo! ARE YOU BACK FROM YOUR SCAN YET?!?!?! I'm sorry I didn't come on yesterday to wish you luck and give you a few of these :hugs: hun. I'm sure your bubbas will be fine.

I didn't really have any m/s with Mitchell... never threw up, just odd bouts of nausea... and this time is the same so far. So maybe another boy for me? I had never heard that m/s is a good sign that all is going well, so I hope it's ok that I'm not chucky!

I'm feeling super tired all the time though. I hope it goes away soon :fingerscrossed: .

Nicole, another good thing for ulcers is vegemite - it's very salty, and is also one of the highest vitamin B sources... mouth ulcers are caused by the body being run down, which is a lack of vitamin B group. But watch out - IT HURTS!!! But as (??? sorry!) someone else said, it'll clear up in no time.

ABout our groups large numbers - It's great! I love it that there are so many of us! Whoo Hoo!!!
I may complain about being pg, but I can't wait to meet my little bubba...awww...

x0x0x

27-02-2007, 02:57 PM
Hi girls!!!
How did your scans go???

I am feeling really tired today too. Still no MS. I am hungry all the time but thats nothing new. lol I really have to go shopping for some new clothes this week sometime.

LittleBoysRock
27-02-2007, 03:04 PM
OMG!! I keep missing out on so much chatting! :ecomcity: lol

Nothing much to report here, the nausea comes and goes....which I am not enjoying!

We are all booked for a scan on Friday so hopefully that all goes ok. :) Hope everybody has enjoyed their scans so far!

I am finding this pregnancy to be very different to my first. To the ladies having 2nd or 3rd children, is this pregnancy different to your previous pregnancies?

Abi'smum
27-02-2007, 03:24 PM

Oh my god, I can't believe ppl arealready up to having scans............. where did the time go????? As for me, I am a boring week 5. Hurry up week 38 :rolleyes: , Got my appt at the antenatal clinic, it not until may so I will be 17 weeks already. I just want it to hurry up and get here. I confess to have blabbed about the bubba to just aboout every one thats not family:o but we are telling the family this weekend. Anyone else just can't help it? My hubby wanted to tell every one last weekend (before I even had the test results back from the doc :)

mel79
27-02-2007, 03:49 PM
Hey there ladies

Thanks for all the good wishes for my scan. I just got back and all was good! Little heart pumping away at 167bpm - i've put the pic in with my tummy timeline (in my sig) you can see little stumpy arms and legs!! DF came with me & said it looked like a puppy! (wasnt sure whether to laugh or yell at him - puppies are cute tho i spose!)

NicoleE - i def agree with Cassie - salt is great for ulcers :thumbsup: - i've had some shockers!

Cassie - how's your soup going? sounds yummy! i luuurve leek and potato soup...mmmmm....
Good to hear your m/s has cleared up - my nausea seemed to only hang around for about two weeks - so i reckon your right about the hormone level thing - i hope so cos that means neither of us should get any more m/s doesnt it?

ETA - Abi's mum - your doing well not to have told family i reck