View Full Version : Adelaide Mummies!!! #2
babyfan85
20-02-2007, 12:22
yeah im going to the clipsal 500 got a 4 day pass to one of the grandstands and got my parents looking after chelsea so all is good
sshellzp
20-02-2007, 14:35
Brooke - Hehehe cool. We also plan to get married on our 4 year anniversary too, so we'll have the same wedding anniversary.
Last night on my way to my tupperware meeting my dad reversed into my car, so now theres another thing to fix on it :banghead: Hes was being silly and didnt look behind him as he reversed as he didnt know I was there to drop Emerald off. Hopefully I can get it fixed tomorrow.
Shell.
Great to have you back Lou!
Alex's sleep in's go till abiut 7.45, so I don't really consider it sleeping in as such, but I just love the fact that he's sleeping 11.5 hours a night and still napping really well during the day. :sleeping:
Ooooh, it was like xmas today, I started getting some packages from the US of all the designer baby clothes I bought. The guess jeans and denim jacket are soo cute! I didn't realise how much I bought! And there's still heaps more coming.... YAY! :smiliedance:
Londonmum
20-02-2007, 16:28
Kimmy - It's great when you get parcels of clothes isn't it, fun opening them to see what you got......even if 'you' already knew what you were getting ;)
Well DH and I are going to the movies tonight :smiliedance: Going to see Ghost Rider (Comic book hero) not expecting it to be very good but it should at least be entertaining. Will just be nice to get out of the house for a couple hours and our neighbour is looking after DD again which is brill.
Just joined the local gym, got a fitness regime assessment on Monday....Oh joy :eek: Na it'll be fine, I'll need it so I know what I'm supposed to be doing and when.
So Brooke, if you still need a Gym buddy I'm all yours :D
hello ladies!
how muggy is it today!! :eek:
charlie- my dh is just lucky that we have the same day for both lmao....
we are off to dinner tomorrow night at the hahndorf inn should be nice!
kimmy! dont you love getting parcels!
lou- yay for you joining the gym... hmmm fitness assessment... i didnt get one of those.. what membershiip did u ask for??
Londonmum
20-02-2007, 17:50
Brooke - I've started off with the one month Bronze membership as I only want to use the gym, though 30 mins Sauna is part of the bronze package too ;)
hmm i went for the silver cause i dont think i would use the gym area... i just wanted classes and the cardio... for now anyway haha
I wish i could get a personal trainer though!
im off to my tone and streach class tonight!
fingerscrossed i will look like a pussy cat doll by our girls night out... rofpmsl! :laughing:
Missus S
20-02-2007, 20:57
Shell - my Mum did the exact same thing last week to our car...........not my new one thank goodness!
Brooke - stretch and tone............that sounds like it will make you sore :yes:
fingerscrossed i will look like a pussy cat doll by our girls night out... rofpmsl! :laughing:
Your not far off already Brooke! You go girl!
yeah im going to the clipsal 500 got a 4 day pass to one of the grandstands and got my parents looking after chelsea so all is good
I'm very jealous :yes: I'm still trying convince DF to ask his mum if we can go on the Saturday :laughing: :fingerscrossed:
Your not far off already Brooke! You go girl!
That's what I was thinking. Brooke - You look gorgeous already
LM - Welcome back. Hope you enjoyed your movie
Do any of you girls know what 'You've been hugged means?' I've seen it in a few people's signature and was just wondering what it all means :o
Caz a chain friendship mail was going around for a while where it asks you to put 'you've been hugged' in your siggie and send it on to 5 more people. I got one, but couldn't fit it in my siggie considering I have my website link in mine!
Mummy_Johnno
21-02-2007, 11:23
Just checked out your website link ..... you have such a special little man! You all look so happy together.
Caz a chain friendship mail was going around for a while where it asks you to put 'you've been hugged' in your siggie and send it on to 5 more people. I got one, but couldn't fit it in my siggie considering I have my website link in mine!
Thanks for that Kim. I never never got one :crying: :laughing:
I had a look at your pics too, I agree with MJ, you all look so happy
sshellzp
21-02-2007, 14:33
Shell - my Mum did the exact same thing last week to our car...........not my new one thank goodness!
It must be crash into your daughters car week :laughing:
TTannyaa
21-02-2007, 15:00
Kim - your photos are really nice. I think I saw you at the shops this morning in the car park about 10ish. Not sure if you saw me though or if it was you coz I don't know your car, is it a red M.
I have to leave to pick up Chloe from kindy in 10 minutes and Simone has just fallen asleep on her little sofa watching a crappy Boobah DVD. She never falls asleep anywhere but her cot so this has come as a bit of a surprise. Spewbah puts me to sleep too though. Typical that she'd fall asleep when I have to go out.
Thanks for the comments on the pics ladies! :o
Talasa, I didn't leave the house this morning till 10.45 and I went straight to my sisters so can't have been me. Must have been my evil twin! :laughing:
hello ladies..
glad i found you all...
aww thanks for the compliements girls... but i have a few more tone and streach classes before i would look like one of them! have you seen the girls from that group you could bounce a coin of their abs :laughing:
kimmy- your little man is adorable!
well i am so so so sore from my class yesterday! no classes today just goin out for dinner with my dh for our anniversary! i hope the food will be yummy!
will see you ladies tomorrow!
Spewbah puts me to sleep too though.
PMSL!!!!!:laughing: Never heard it called that before!! That's definitely an accurate description!
Caz - I got the PM but didn't send it on as I'm very selfish and couldn't be stuffed!! LOL Too many chain PMs going around atm!!!! (I am going to do your recipe one as soon as I choose a good recipe!) In fact, I'm cleaning up my sig right now!
Brooke - Hope your dinner was lovely. Happy Anniversary!
Happy anniversary to Brooke and Shell, hope you ladies had a lovely night out :hugs:
Shell - Any news? A ring perhaps? :fingerscrossed:
Looking forward to today, see you all soon :wave:
Shell - I wanna know if there's any goss, too!??
hello ladies
I had a great time today! long drive though! lol
listened to my new cd all the way home.....
shell any goss???
We had fun too! :yes: Twas hot though!
Going on my first power walk with my friend tonight... we've decided to make it a nightly thing, once Alex is in bed and DH's been fed, she's going to meet me here to head out. Should be good! :thumbsup:
Good on you! I think that's an awesome idea. I used to walk with a friend of mine, but after having her little man, she can't really do it anymore. :( Have fun!
yay i just booked and paid for a hotel for the girls night! i got one of the last hotels at a bargain price and it was pre paid only... should have really done it but hey i deserve some r&r! :smiliedance:
now i just have to tell my dh! :eek:
bellapaigesmum
22-02-2007, 20:57
today was good and i had so much fun i almost forgot about the kids good thing i had to go to julies work after you all left to get the keys and she reminded me i got there 10 mins late.
well done brooke must look into that
Londonmum
22-02-2007, 21:18
Yee gods but I had a bad journey home. I could cope with all the traffic lights turning against me, the road works that ment you had to go at 10 KPH........But I spent an hour lost in North Adelaide. Was ment to be meeting DH in Central Adelaide to take him home, but after taking a circuitous route towards the Hills and then having to turn around and go back the way I had come it wasn't till 5 pm when I finally reached him....feeling very stressed, hot and bothered and then had another 25-30 min journey home.....with a navigator (difficult to try and read a map and drive at the same time) So now told DH to hurry up and sort out/update our Tom Tom GPS so this doesn't happen again. Anyway, I had a good time despite my monster stopping me from eating lunch.....thanks Caz and anyone else who looked after Inara for me when I tried to have lunch or go to loo :D
Forgot to tell everyone...DD was so cute last night. I was putting her to bed, reading her a story and every time I looked over to her (she was standing in cot beside me) she opened her mouth and leaned over to me for a kiss and she did it several times Valentine
[
[B]Anyway, I had a good time despite my monster stopping me from eating lunch.....thanks Caz and anyone else who looked after Inara for me when I tried to have lunch or go to loo :D
Not a problem LM anytime :yes:
I'm glad that you finally made it home, sounds like you have driven all over our fair city today :laughing:
If any further messages of the type that appeared in this thread re-appear please report them immediately and they will be dealt with.
Londonmum
22-02-2007, 21:53
Oh and I forgot to say what with all the stress....Was nice to meet you Babyfan, sorry we didn't get to chat more....hope to see you next time :yes:
Oh and your your bub, she's a little cutie :)
Caz - I'd like to say I enjoyed the trip and if I had ment to go that way then I'm sure I would have done....but it was horrid :laughing:
Mummy_Johnno
22-02-2007, 22:38
Sorry we couldnt be there. Sounds like you all had fun.
LM - sorry you got lost! I thought once you got to North Adelaide you'd be ok. Sorry about that. :o
Londonmum
22-02-2007, 23:32
Nan - It wasn't your fault, I'm a good navigator and a reasonable driver just not both at the same time.
MJ - Hope DS is feeling much better soon :hugs:
Good morning everyone :wave:
I hope whoever was having "FUN" last night has moved on and won't bother us again. We don't need any of that cr@p around here :no:
Looks like a quiet day around here, have to take DSD to school then it's off to the shops to exchange the shoes I bought the other day. If I wear them for too long I can tell they are just going to hurt my feet :crying:
Have a great day everyone :wave:
Hope everyone is well. Sorry I didn't make it yesterday, DH had another R.D.O and to tell the truth it totally slipped my mind. Hope you had a nice day.
Brooke and Shell - Congratulations on your anniversaries. Brooke did you get your eternity ring? Shell did you get the engagement ring?
Nan - Congratulations on selling your house. Are you all packed. It must be exciting moving to a new home that you own. Are you going to paint or anything?
Pregnancy is going well, only about 8 weeks left now.
Rah
Thanks Charlie - good thinking 99! :idea:
GL returning the shoes Caz, it's so hard choosing between comfort and looks! I'm a shocker - I normally opt for looks! But since having DS the ratio has certainly changed and there's not too many days when I'm not bumming round in my thongs! :eek:
DS had a cr@#y night. He refused his last feed and then woke for 2 feeds during the night. I'm so tired - I'm just not used to that anymore!:sleeping: That 2amer was a killer. Mumma was NOT happy with the boy at that hour!
Londonmum
23-02-2007, 10:40
Kimmy - Sorry to hear you had a rough night with your DS, that good night sleep really does make all the difference doesn't it.
Well DD had a screaming fit at 23:30 last night, turns out she had a dirty nappy, first time she has gone at that time of night since she was weened.
got nothing planned for today, maybe try and have a nap this afternoon.
Mummy_Johnno
23-02-2007, 11:09
Kimmy - we are still struggling with sleep too so you are not alone. I will be napping this arvo i think :yes:
Londonmum - poo in the night ...eeewwwwwww
Nan - thanks for the sms ... got it this morning!
Pregnancy is going well, only about 8 weeks left now.
Wow, that's gone really quick, I swear it was just yesterday that you came on here and posted that you were pg. Hope the next 8 weeks go real quick for you :hugs:
GL returning the shoes Caz, it's so hard choosing between comfort and looks! I'm a shocker - I normally opt for looks! But since having DS the ratio has certainly changed and there's not too many days when I'm not bumming round in my thongs! :eek:
Luckily I was able to swap them over even though I exchanged them at West Lakes but bought them at Marion *PHEW* I just went half a size bigger so hopefully that'll make a difference :fingerscrossed:
Hope everyone is able to catch up on lost sleep, i'm thinking about going and having a nap this morning too. AJ woke up at 7am and I only went to sleep at 1am so i'm feeling a little sleep deprived too :sleeping:
I have few girls coming over tonight for a SATC Marathon...Tashly had never seen it before & we have over the last few months managed to get up to season 3 LOL (with both of our DH's in the background complaing yet still watching LOL)
What is it with boys making stupid comments about the shows we watch, then stand in the background and watch themselves :confused: I just don't get men sometimes
Hope you girls have a great night :D
wow seems like the preverbial S**t hit the fan in here last night!
charlie- im sorry that you feel you dont want to organise the meet ups anymore.. you did such a great job!
I also want to add its a shame that someone would be desterbed enough to make mums feel like the saftey and privacy of their childrens lives has been put in danager! :shame:
it makes me feel sick to think you cant trust people anymore!
anyway....
I had a long day at work today! although i always enjoy my day when i work in the city! love the people there!
better run have a busy weekend a head of me!
I hope you girls have a great night! dh has his friend and his wife coming over tonight!
Hi everyone! I hope your days are going well.
Charlie - I completely get you! (omg I must be sick or something :laughing: ) I don't understand why people have to bring others down just to feel good about themselves. Its crazy! Anyway, we're all cool, so whatever it is they were trying to achieve didn't work!
Rah - Nope, no packing yet. Still waiting for the bank to let us out of the $5000+ mortgage insurance fee for a loan that we'll only need for 5 days! What the heck is with that? Our finance guy is on it. :thumbsup: We've basically got the finance its just that they're trying to bleed us dry. Just like a bank, hey?
Brooke - Did you hear about the job that you went for? What CD did you get the other day btw? (just being nosey heehee)
MJ - No worries. I thought you didn't like me or something! :laughing: DS all better now?
Kymmy - Hope you have a better night tonight.
Missus S - Hope you've had a good working week. Enjoy your weekend.
I've got my cousin's engagement party on Saturday. Silly mum confused me & told me it was last weekend, so last Saturday I was all packed ready to go! Good thing I checked the calendar, hey?
Have fun with your SATC marathon those who are going. I've used 3/4 of a tank of petrol in two days! :eek: So, if I want to come to S&Y (which I do!) I can't come.
Ciao for now ladies!
nan i hear ya! i have been going thru over 100dollars of petrol a week its crazy! so i have had to start limiting where im going etc!
I hope the bank lets you out of that fee... crazy!
the cd i got was mary j blige (sp) its really good!
Missus S
23-02-2007, 18:12
Oohh.......this cool change is nice :yes: I'm so sick of having the air con on all the time........nice to have it off.
Charlie - I also want to say thanks for doing such a great job to date with organising all the meet ups. I've always had a ball and that Christmas meet up was one of the nicest days I've had out with Gemma.
It's going to be a pretty quiet weekend here I think.........no real plans except tomorrow I have to take my car in as I blew one of my stereo speakers :laughing:
:eek: georgie... how did you manage that??? :laughing:
Missus S
23-02-2007, 18:21
I really don't know...........I said to Jarrod that I did have it loud (not when Gem's with me of course) and even he said he's surprised because he really cranks it in his car and he's been OK. But I recently had the car kit put in so I'm thinking maybe that guy knocked a wire or something.
Lyn how did that Arvo nanna nap go? :sleeping:
Charlie SATC marathon? I couldn't think of a better night! Have fun! Oh, and I for one will miss you planning the meets. Your organisational skills have been fantastic, and I agree with Missus S, the xmas meet was so much fun. If you change your mind we'll be ready and waiting!
Tashly, NEVER seen SATC b4? Shame on you! :shame: You've got some serious catching up to do! I've got 2 seperate box sets so come see me if you want to borrow!!! :laughing:
Nan that fee is criminal! I'd be REFUSING to pay! I hope your broker can get you out of it, it's bl00dy highway robbery! Have fun at the engagement party!
Brooke I've been loving MJB of late! What's the new CD like?
Caz well done on the sly shoe swap! I've done that heaps! Not to mention using things then taking them back for various reasons! :eek: Got that bad habit from my mum! Hey if stores are silly enough to do it, why wouldn't I!
Just back from my power walk with my friend. I'm so spewing we didn't do this earlier, cos it's the best decision I ever made. I make sure DS is fed and in bed, DH is on the computer working, and I can go, and have a gossip sesh with my friend while burning calories - what could be better. That time of night it's cooled down heaps too which is great.
Tomorrow night we have a coupla friends coming round for a bbq and plenty of wine. YAY!
Have a FANTASTIC weekend everyone.
babyfan85
23-02-2007, 23:50
hey mums.
i had fun yesterday. I did arrive there early (like 9:45am i thought the place was far away from the train station but it wasnt.) thanks to caz for looking after chelsea as she was sleeping so i cna finally eat my lunch (good thing i ate lunch coz chelsea didnt let me eat dinner). Sorry i didnt properly introduce myself to the new faces i havent seen before. Hope i see you and chat with you all better next time (if there is ever a next time by the sounds of things).
Chelsea had a ball and even played with a few balls at the meet up. When we all went shopping i did buy Chelsea 5 different summer short jumpsuits (for her next sixe up 00), the pack of 20 playing rings (for her toys) and a dvd (with microwave popcorn) for myself).
Afterwards I continued shopping with Renee and met adams mum at her work. then Renee had to go pick up the kids and i headed home. Just as i got around the corner from home im so sure i had my house keys but seems like i didnt but lucky my bf and his mum was home and awake so i can easily get inside. (i was so s**t scared.
Now in our cupboard i have 4 packets of microwave popcorn...gee that means a movie night is coming soon....i love my movie nights.
tomorrow night im heading to a chinese resturant for chinese new year with kryne's dad, sister, her husband and two kids. im so hoping they bring out honey chicken and fried rice, if they dont then i wont be a happy girl. Lucky my parents are babysitting chelsea all night tomorrow...means i can spend quality time with kryne without chelsea wanting attention.
oh yeah sorry i didnt show everyone my ring besides to renee, i'll show you all next time.
ok i dont know what else to say now besides gee this is my longest post yet. have fun ladies keep outta trouble.
babyfan85
24-02-2007, 07:48
nan - Eden really enjoyed herself especially with a huge gorgeous smile.
Charlie - your lil one really enjoyed seeing brooke. it was cute the way she does kisses and the way she is beginning to walk.
Renee - Bella loved the play area.
kerry- im glad you had a great time at the meet up!
yes mm is very cute with her kisses..... i always love
a cuddle from mm:yes:
girls how did the satc marathon go????
scott is working ALL day today.. mum is in the city so im up here all by myself all day today... hmmm what to do??? :rolleyes:
Kerry - Glad you had a great time at the meet-up. It was my pleasure to look after Chelsea, she's a cutie
Georgie - Hope they are able to fix your speakers today. I would like a decent stereo in my car but we are looking at buying a new car in the middle of the year so there is no point but it so annoying only having one speaker working and only being able to listen to the radio, and when I have the air-con on and I put my foot on the brake, the radio stops aswell :banghead:
Kimmy - Glad you are enjoying your walks, I need someone down this way to go walking with as I would love the company.
Brooke - Hope you find something to do today. AJ and I are off to my godson's birthday party today so that should be fun :party:
Charlie - Thanks for last night, it was great to get out the house without AJ and spend some girlie time with you girls. Hope you aren't feeling too sick this morning :fingerscrossed:
Nan - Hopefully your finance guy can get you out of paying that fee, that's just crazy :yes:
I think that's enough from me, have a good day everyone
Londonmum
24-02-2007, 10:31
Caz - Glad you had a nice eve out with some of the girls, would have come myself but was too chicken to do the drive again by myself esp as coming home it would have been dark and I got slightly lost coming back from Nans in the dark before and she's local :laughing:
DH was happy I stayed in though as we got to catch up on some more Smallville :D
Kimmy - Glad to here you had a nice and active eve last night, you'll get fit in no time. How was your DS last night, sleep ok ?
Babyfan - If you like honey chicken then you'll have to make sure you get it ;) Hope you have a nice night out, it's good just to go out with your DP and know your bub is safe. Hope you get more eves like that, one of the probs with our not having family over here.....means we don't get out very often.
Missus S - Hope you get your speakers sorted, frustrating huh.
Nan - I agree with the others, hope you can avoid those charges, what a rip off, never known charges like it.
Brooke - You wanna come over to us? We only have DD's swim lesson at 12 but other then that we have nothing going on. Will call you.
Mummy_Johnno
24-02-2007, 11:50
Thanks for last night Charlie - Yummo KFC and MMs
Hope you DVDs are still alphabetically alphabsised! hehe
sounds like you girls had a great night!
pp and i just got back from the play cafe...she loved it there.. it was so cute she went up to this little girl about the same age and gave her a massive kiss and cuddle... so cute!
TTannyaa
24-02-2007, 14:02
You stay away for a few days and this is what happens :rolleyes: I just tried to log into the other site and was wondering why it was saying does not exist.
Nan - Spewbah truly does suck, why it was ever made into a tv show is beyond me. I hope you get out of that fee :fingerscrossed:
I hope everyone else is getting some sleep. My evil number 2 is teething and not letting us get any sleep at night either so I sympathise with everyone.
Hope everyone enjoys their weekend. It's supposed to be great weather. 40 degrees next Friday though. Yuck.
babyfan85
24-02-2007, 14:38
my parents are busy tomorrow morning so chelsea isnt gonna stay over night so we've (mostly i) decided that chelsea is coming with us to the resturant, if it gets too loud for her i'll just take her outside til the big dragon goes away.
babyfan85
24-02-2007, 14:42
whos going to the clipsal 500 anyway...guess what ladies...i have tickets to attent thursday morning breakfast with all the v8 drivers...only 200 ppl can go to it...whomever goes is allowed to take in one thing to get signed by the drivers (im taking my best holden top) afterwards im gonna get it framed.
Londonmum
24-02-2007, 15:29
my parents are busy tomorrow morning so chelsea isnt gonna stay over night so we've (mostly i) decided that chelsea is coming with us to the resturant, if it gets too loud for her i'll just take her outside til the big dragon goes away.
Ok....I'm confused.....Big dragon is what/who ? :confused:
kerri sorry to hear you wont be going out for dinner by yourself... i hope you have fun anyway...
bellapaigesmum
24-02-2007, 16:56
everything is all set tonight for adams bday. we are going out for dinner and then comming back to our place for drinks and the kids are going in the pool that we got bella.
i got up to bella this morning to find her sitting in the middle of her room with no nappy. later she took off the new nappy geez i dont know what im going to do with miss rudey. im suprised she hasnt peed or pooed anywhere
renne maybe you could try putting her in the new huggies nappies for toddlers they are kinda like pull ups... that might help
Kerri - I hope Chelsea stays asleep so you guys can enjoy yourselves. Have a good night. And I am extremely jealous that you are meeting the v8 drivers :yes: Say hello to Greg Murphy for me if he is there:laughing:
Renee - Oh dear, i'm hoping Aidan doesn't realise he can take his nappy off :fingerscrossed: As Brooke suggested, there are a new huggies pull up nappies for toddlers, maybe that's the way you could go. Good luck
TaLaSa - Sorry to hear that Little Miss is keeping you guys awake, hopefully you guys get a better sleep tonight :fingerscrossed:
Looks like a quiet night here. Hope you all have a nice night whatever your plans are
Missus S
24-02-2007, 18:22
Ok....I'm confused.....Big dragon is what/who ? :confused:
:laughing: Lou..........this week is Chinese New Year and most Chinese restaurants put on a bit of a show with guys dancing around with a dragon puppet and drumming...........it's quite loud.
Hope you guys don't hate me for sending around that email ;) I fell for it:D
We had a nice day out shopping today.........picked up a few pressies we needed to buy and as always I found some cute things to get Gem too........mostly some nice new books for her.
Hope you guys don't hate me for sending around that email ;) I fell for it:D
I fell for it too, hook, line and sinker :o Afterwards I had a few choice words for you but I better not post them on here :laughing:
Londonmum
24-02-2007, 21:33
Lou..........this week is Chinese New Year and most Chinese restaurants put on a bit of a show with guys dancing around with a dragon puppet and drumming...........it's quite loud.
Doh :o What a dunce I am.......They have chinese New Year in London, been to it before but the resturants arn't open in the evening as they are all out celebrating so the dragon thing didn't click........I thought Babyfan might be talking of the 'Mother in law' kind of dragon :laughing:
Hope you guys don't hate me for sending around that email I fell for it
Was that the email you sent to our personal emails? I didn't actually get chance to look at it so I don't hate you :D
Renee - have a good night, hope Adams b-day goes well.
Babyfan - Hope you had a nice eve too and your LO wasn't too upset with the festivities.
Got a bit of sleep last night, DD woke at 1:30am and then not again till about 5:15am so that was a good night for her, didn't help though as had to get up early to talk to my parents in the UK :rolleyes:
Hope eveyone had a good day today, we took DD swiming. I decided to try and talk to one of the mums again, last time I tried that I got blanked. This time was different, we chatted a little bit and DH was in the pool with DD talking to her hubby who had their DD.
Turns out they are both nurses as well, so we have something in common which is always a good start. Anyway they only started taking their DD swimming last week and cause she enjoyed it so much they decided to keep coming, so may be able to make friends there.
Anyway, I hope everyone has a good nights sleep.
georgie i didnt get the email so i cant hate you...
well im cleaning out some more stuff around the house and then heading to my friends little boys 1st bday... should be fun!
its freezing up here this morning! i hope it warms up a bit!
babyfan85
25-02-2007, 10:02
since it was for chinese new year they bring out a big paper masha dragon with ppl playing very loud musical instruments
babyfan85
25-02-2007, 10:03
the whole thing was nice but they didnt serve honey chicken but they did serve lemon chicken...not happy.
TTannyaa
25-02-2007, 12:01
Renee, don't know if this helps or not but could you try some sort of knickers over Bella's nappy. Goodluck.
hey ladies,
I hope you all had a great weekend!
we had fun at the party today! pp is exausted... we were in the car for 2 mins and she fell straight to sleep!
cant believe the weekend is over already! geez that goes fast! well off to make the potato bake carley gave me the reciepe for... wish me luck! :o
Good luck, Brooke! Haha! I know, the weekend does go fast doesn't it?
Kerri - I'm so jealous of you!! Clipsal breakfast AND chinese food!!!!! :laughing: How'd you score the breakfast tickets, if you don't mind me asking.
Caz - You a Murph fan, too! Snap! He's the man in our house. Shane & I like him. Although if he ever crossed over to the ark side (Ford LOL) I wouldn't be happy.
Renee - I still say plastic pilchers over the nappy. You can get them at Big W reasonably priced.
LM - Nice that someone spoke to you at swimming this time. Good to see there are still some nice people in Mt. Barker!!!!
Missus S - that email scared the cr@p outta me!!! I'd seen it before, too but long enough ago to have forgotten the ending! Doh!
Well, the engagement party was ok yesterday. It was a bit hot and there were wasps hanging around everyone's food :eek: but other than that it was good. Nice for my grandparents to see Eden again as they haven't seen her for about 11 months. (They live on the York Pensinsula :( ) The happy couple had a good afternoon and got a good stash of pressies, so that's the main thing, I guess.
I went and had a two hour nap today!!!! I haven't had a day sleep for ages. t was great. I need to do it again soon! :D
Stay well girls.
bellapaigesmum
25-02-2007, 17:41
thanks for the tips girls on stopping bella pulling off her nappy. might have to wait a bit till i get to the shop though because i cant drive my car. i have a nail in my tyre and it is dead flat so have to save my money to get new tyres put on damn cars.
today we decided to get bella a bed because she keeps getting stuck in the gaps and she has bruises on her legs from it. we found a great package to find out it had already finished bugger.
last night went well we were up till 3 am :eek:
brooke - good luck with the cooking lol.
kerri - thats a pity they didnt have your honey chicken but i wouldnt have bothered me cause i like lemon chicken lol.
amy came over last night and it was good after i had a few drinks i get a bit more sociable then, i tried getting one of my friends to hit on her so she would dump peter but didnt work to well
Missus S
25-02-2007, 18:27
Brooke & Charlie - I've just resent the email to you guys now..........don't know why it didn't come through as it was the same email I sent the others that got it OK.
Nan - I hate it when wasps hang around your food :eek:
Renee - you should check out IKEA for a bed for Bella. We went there today and they have so many cute little toddler beds. I like IKEA but the first time we went we didn't buy anything and today we only bought 1 thing for $9.95!
I'm trying to pick out a new lounge suite with a gorgeous round ottoman and matching cushions. I'm basically working around the ottoman (getting rid of our coffee table as it has sharp edges for Gemma).........but just finding it so hard to coordinate colours. I just can't decide..........I've only been looking for like a year now :o
bellapaigesmum
25-02-2007, 18:40
missus s - we were thinking about going there but the last stuff we got from there was a pain to put together adam is going tomorrow to get one for $80 and we will see how we go just need a mattress now.
must remember to get a cake for adam tomorrow only i cant drive my car so im going to have to get someone to come pick me and bella up hmm hopefully ash isnt working
cool georgie i will check it out...
I have a friend that works for a furniture place near ttp he can get sofas in any type and colour fabric you like and can get cushions made too....
rennee- bummer about your car... cars are too expensive some times! good luck with bellas bed let me know how you go!
georgie i just watched that thing you sent..
OMG i nearly threw up i jumped that much! :o :laughing:
Missus S
25-02-2007, 19:40
Sorry :o ...........I feel so bad sending it............I always hope noone has a cup of coffee in their hands when they're watching it!
dont feel bad.. it was so funny! :laughing:
I thought it was funny too but it took my heart awhile to calm down afterwards
Charlie - Choc X Buns for brekky, yummo. I went to my bakers delight to see if they had any, and they didn't :crying: Hope they do soon
Nan - Yep, Murphy all the way here too. He seems a lot more down to earth than some of the other drivers. Even he does go to the dark side, i'll still like him. I still like Craig Lowndes :o
And talking of drivers:
I'm going to the Clipsal on the Saturday :smiliedance:
I am so happy. DF got a SMS from his mum today asking what day we wanted to go, would've liked to have gone on the Sunday as the Rogue Traders are perfoming at the after race concert but I am happy i'm going at all, YAY
caz- :smiliedance: i would love to go to the clipsal too.. i used to go before dh and i met but havent really been since... if we go its normally only for one day not the full 4 days like i used too!
ladies
Im thinking of maybe selling my PINK infinity pram
if anyone is interested let me know....
its just sitting in my shed at the moment and we havent used it in months...
Mummy_Johnno
25-02-2007, 21:50
Charlie - i think you should double check that the DVDs are still in order ..... wink wink
I'd love to buy the pram off you Brooke, but I don't think AJ would look good in a pink pram :laughing:
Mummy_Johnno
25-02-2007, 22:04
I feel the same Caz - DS in a pink pram ... Ahh No!
Yeah, pink doesn't suit AJ that much :laughing: :laughing:
babyfan85
26-02-2007, 08:18
i scored the breakfast tickets from kryne's brother-in-law. his a car freak and won the tickets from mix 102.3 on a competition. and he had spare tickets and gave it to me and kryne. even my dad is jealous!!!
brooke - question about the pram...is the pram a layback or just a sit up style???
babyfan85
26-02-2007, 08:19
for the clipsal im only staying for the satuday and sunday afterparty concert...i would stay for the thursday and friday but no one wants to stay behind.
busy weekend had here.... spent all day on Sat'd at the cafe finallising the wine list and arranging furniture etc, then went and invested in one of those living textiles sleeping bag for DS as he keeps on doing this taekwondo thing at night with his blankets and ends up with nothing on him..... :eek: Best invention ever as far as I'm concerned! Would have got it earlier but he only just started doing it!
Had friends over for a bbq Sat'd night and drank waaaaay too much wine, and had such a hangover yesterday. :barf: I still have a headache today, but not feeling quite as seedy anymore thank god!
Caz, yay for the Clipsal 500! DH is going too (but on Sunday). His sister got him and his dad tiks for xmas. Good pressie I say! :thumbsup:
Brooke I just bought a new pram myself - none needed here! I'm still tossing up whether to sell my old one or keep it for the next one as my new one doesn't have a bassinett.... :confused:
Mummy_Johnno
26-02-2007, 10:29
Sorry Charlie - hehehe ... when you were saying you hate them being messed up and not in order ... i thought hehehe i will fix that .... hope you know i was joking about and are not going to bannish me from your home ..............
tracy2girls
26-02-2007, 10:42
hello my name is tracy.
im new to this forum, i got requested to register by babyfan85 (kerri).
I have 2 girls. Oldest is candice (5 years old) and youngest Samantha (1 years old).
I live with the girls father, his name is sean.
Babyfan85 (kerri) is my cousin (from her dads side of the family).
sshellzp
26-02-2007, 11:25
Hey girls
IM ENGAGED!
He infact did pop the question. YAY!
Boy you would not believe the week ive had, its been horrable. Some of our neighbours have been complaining about the state of DF's mums house, saying we have lots of cats (we have 1) and they told the housing trust me and Emerald are living there. Why wont people BUTT out and live there own lives without interfeiring (SP) in other peoples, what is it their business who lives at the house and how many cats we have? I am so mad.
So now im going to have to spend time apart from DF and stay at my mums more.
Im going to start looking for a rental place now but its just so hard, we will not have much money left over at the end of each week and none of our friends have jobs so no one can move in with us. It sucks being lower class. I dont know what to do. Any advise would be apreciated.
Shell.
Sorry Charlie - hehehe ... when you were saying you hate them being messed up and not in order ... i thought hehehe i will fix that .... hope you know i was joking about and are not going to bannish me from your home ..............
Hehehe, well done MJ. I was wondering how long it would take Charlie to figure it all out
By the way ladies I think I have a break in the case of the POSTING LOOSER :detective: A Certain someone starting with M .... is away on Holiday at the momement..and also has new email etc... I think we have found our PATHETIC LOOSER WHO POSTED!!! LMAO
Well done Detective Charlie :yelclap:
IM ENGAGED!
He infact did pop the question. YAY!
Congratulations Shell :smiliedance:
As for any advice on moving out, i'm sorry hun I don't have any. Hope everything works out for you and Oad soon
Welcome to bub hub Tracy :wave:
Hope everyone has a lovely day today
hello girls
im home "sick" from work today!
spending some time with PP which is nice too
Kimmy- sounds like the cafe is coming along nicely!
Babyfan- the pram lays back too and you can face it toward or away from you!
shell- congrats on your engagement... im sure you and oad will work something out.... would you consider working part time or something? how is oad going with his job?
well i have watching the oscars red carpet.... yay love awards season!
Well done Charlie!
Brooke, I'm doing the same thing at the moment!!!! Alex is having a grizzly day so I'm trying to entertain him while sitting in front of the box watching the stars arrive! :laughing:
who do you think looks hot??
I though resse witherspoon looks adorable... loving her new hair... and suprising beyonce looked good too.... oh and nicole kidman but when doesnt she look good???
sshellzp
26-02-2007, 12:45
shell- congrats on your engagement... im sure you and oad will work something out.... would you consider working part time or something? how is oad going with his job?
Thanks. I have my tupperware, I just havent had many parties recently as a few people postponed them but hopefully it'll pick up.
Oad isnt very happy with his job as he only gets $15 an hour before tax and at the moment he isnt working as there are no jobs going.
shell thats a bummer about oads job... :fingerscrossed: he can find something else!
babyfan85
26-02-2007, 14:14
i was gonna watch the oscars tonight but im at my parents house for dinner (my sister is cooking).
chelsea was trying to take over the keyboard (lucky my dad has a few keyboards spare for her to play with).
hey brooke does the pram also have a basket underneath to store all mine and chelseas stuff?
Just to help you a bit Kerri, here is a pic of it http://strollersandprams.com/strollers/104/1/stroller.jpg except it's pink. It's a great pram (so i've heard) it's a pity it's pink otherwise I would buy it
I've been watching the red carpet too, love what Nicole is wearing and Beyonce, just beautiful :thumbsup: But the dress that I really liked was the one Penelope Cruz is wearing, absolutely stunning :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
I LOVE what Reese wore too! - One of my faves. I'm not sure bout the thing on Nicole's neck, but I love the rest of the dress....There was another one I love too and I can't remember - will get back to u!
Londonmum
26-02-2007, 15:20
Kimmy - Sounds like the Cafe is coming along well, looking forward to seeing it :)
brooke - Hope your feeling better, I guess watching the Oscars should help :D
Was watching the red carpet stuff myself on E (don't have network) but now they are just repeating everything and I'm off tothe gym for my first session so no point watching any more.
Shell - Congrats on the engagement :yelclap:
Hope you and DF get jobs sorted soon, as for advice on moving into your own place....fraid I can't help as not familier with the Aussie way of doing stuff yet
Tracy - welcome, hope you can keep up with us here cause we can chat a wee bit ;)
Gotta dash, will post more later.
caz- thanks for posting the link! :thumbsup:
it is a great pram... im just after something smaller now pp is walking most places now!
penelope did look good... but what was with Jennifer Hudson! she normally looks really good!
Lou- have fun at the gym let me know how you go!
babyfan85
26-02-2007, 18:08
thanks you the link...i'll show my other half when i get home.
has any aussies won a award yet?
chelsea is being at lil ratbag here at my parents...shes on my old bed trying to roll over (almost rolling of the bed), playing with all my dads things thats on my old bed.
penelope did look good... but what was with Jennifer Hudson! she normally looks really good!
Yeah I know, that's what I was thinking. Not a good choice for her. I agree Reese looked hot :thumbsup:
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Ms. Witherspoon!!! She is gorgeous & definitely my fave actress. I haven't seen any of the frocks yet, but if hers is anything like last years she's gonna steal the show imo. :yes:
Londonmum
26-02-2007, 18:36
chelsea is being at lil ratbag here at my parents...shes on my old bed trying to roll over (almost rolling of the bed), playing with all my dads things thats on my old bed.
If you think thats her being a ratbag.....give it a couple more months then you'll see :laughing:
No but seriously it sounds like she is really interested in stuff about her and thats a good thing, so keep introducing her to new stuff to play with and show her how they work.....like zippers, buttons, poppers, putting a lid on something....really simple stuff but keeps them busy ;)
Going to have to look up all the Oscar stuff online as didn't get to see much of it today.
DD has been fussy all day today, not sure why. Yesterday she woke with a really snotty nose and was constipated, but bowels ok today and not so snotty but very irritable. DH put her down for an afternoon nap early today because no matter what we did she'd just suddenly start crying/screaming, but a 2 hour nap hasn't made her any happier so given her some paracetamol in cause it's those pesky teeth again :banghead:
As for me, well I had my gym assessment and frankly I'm cream crackered, gonna be hurting tomorrow for sure. Still I know have a regime in place, something to follow so I can get this little blubber off and tone up those sagging muscles so I can try and stave off gravity just a little longer :laughing:
Finally have been able to catch up with reading the thread. Had a bad weekend and didnt get a chance.
I know its old news but I hope I haven't done anything wrong. If I have, none of it's intentional.
Anyways - I hope you all are having a good day:wave:
Howdy girls!
Feeling sick today and really need to go back to bed, so will make this quick. I have a head cold and tonsilitis, so I don't know if I'll go to work tomorrow.
Spewing to miss S&Y today. Thanks for calling, Charlie. I hope you guys have fun. I'll have to go get some M&Ms today sometime! ;)
Righto, I'm off back to bed. My head hurts..........:crying:
Have a good day everyone.
babyfan85
27-02-2007, 15:52
hope you feel better soon nan.
Hi Everyone:wave: Wow it's been busy in here.
Dave, Liv & I have just come back from my Nan's funeral in QLD, so I haven't had time to read through all the posts but just wanted to say,
Shell; congrats on your engagement :smiliedance:
Nan; you sold your house, thats fabulous :yes:
LM; good luck with the gym, I wish I had the commitment to do that.
Brooke; hope you feel better soon.
Tracy; welcome to bub hub, hope to chat to you soon.
Missus S; we were at Ikea on Sunday, I think that we actually got into the lift with you, I'm sure it was Gemma you couldn't mistake that cute face.
Well, I'm off to finish staining the table & chairs we bought for Liv.
Ciao,
Brooke.
xxxxx.
Nan - Hope you are feeling better soon :hugs:
livsmummy - Sorry to hear about your nan :hugs:
Hope everyone has had a great day
babyfan85
27-02-2007, 16:34
sorry to hear about ur nan livsmummy
Londonmum
27-02-2007, 16:36
Nan - sorry to hear your not feeling well, hope you get better soon. Got your email but I'll understand if you not well enough to come tomorrow.
Livsmummy - Sorry to hear about your nan :hugs: Nice to see you back and you seem to have caught up on the posts quite well ;)
Hope everyone is having a good day today. Me I'm hurting a little on the fronts of my thighs, my stomach/abs and shoulders from the exercises yesterday. So made myself do some of the floor exercises they gave me to help try and loosen things up so I can get to gym again tomorrow without feeling like someone punched me in the stomach :laughing:
tracy2girls
27-02-2007, 16:44
thanks to everyone that has welcomed me on the forum.
thank you kerri for helping me sign up on the forum. now i can meet new mums and catch up with you and see little chelsea.
tracy2girls
27-02-2007, 16:47
kerri - how old is chelsea now?
Just wanted to say I'm really sorry about your Nan, B2. I hope it was a lovely funeral and you have some nice memories.
P.S. We have that table and chair set for Eden.
hello ladies.
Lou- Im glad your assessment went well... I know what you mean about hurting!
Nan- I hope your feeling better soon!
B2- so sorry to here about your nan! :hugs:
seejay- good to see you back on board... offend anyone how could you ever do that! i miss your witty posts!
Im having a house warming party on the 25th so girls keep that day free!
bellapaigesmum
27-02-2007, 18:25
congrats shell. if you come on msn i will give you some sites that you might like.
livsmummy - sorry to hear about your nan.
seejay - im confused why would you have offended anyone?
welcome tracy
brooke - i actually remembered about that the other day.
lm - hope your body isnt too sore i remember my first time at the gym it was hell the day after.
well bella has destroyed her cot, i dont understand how she does it but we really need a bed now just waiting for ikea to get the bed in.
my cyh nurse said she thinks bella might be ready to start toilet training so we are going to give it a shot and see how we go with that.
Nan I hope you feel better soon!
Brooke I've got the date in my calender...I'll prolly be a little seedy as I have my friends engagement party the night before but we'll b there!
Renee Good luck with the toilet training.
Sorry bout your Nan B2 - I had no idea. Have fun staining the furniture!
Housework all done today.... we're having our house evaluated tomorrow. Will be interesting to see what it's worth now days! :rolleyes:
Missus S
27-02-2007, 21:50
Brooke - what a spin out about IKEA........we hopped in the lift there a couple times so I'm trying to remember now. We used Gemma's new stroller for the 1st time that day.........it's one that folds up really small so I can put it on the floor of my car and keep my boot totally free for shopping :D
Kimmy - that avatar of Alex is so cute
Renee - I'm sure my friend who works in child care told me you can't start toilet training bubs under 18 months old as their nerves aren't yet developed so they can't even tell what they are supposed to be feeling. I'll have to double check with her.
Nan - hope you get well soon :hugs:
Lou - reading about your exercising is making me feel tired.
Well I'm up in the country for tonight and tomorrow night so am missing Gemma :crying:
babyfan85
27-02-2007, 23:17
tracy - hi cous. chelsea is almost 6 months old in week and a half away.
hope everyone has a good week. i know mine will be good and busy. tomorrow im in town getting v8 signatures. thursday til sunday is the clipsal 500. next wednesday my pay day. next thursday i'll be going to see a few friends. the next thursday following (15th march) is chelsea's 6 months jabs and health check up.
Thanks Georgie - we get Alex in some classic poses sometimes!
Have fun in the country - are you there for work? Try and enjoy your peace and quiet - you'll be back with Gemma soon enough :yes:
Georgie - Are you in the country for work? Hope the time goes quick for you hun and you are with Gemma in no time
Looks like a quiet day here today, but looking forward to getting out tonight for a few hours :thumbsup:
Have a good one everyone[/FONT][/COLOR]
[text removed by moderator]
Ok, I got the bargain of the century today - black 3/4 pants that were $50 marked down to $20, then they went through for $11!!! :eek: WOo HOO!!!! So I splurged and bought 2 new tops as well, so I have a choice of things that mix and match for all the occasions I've got coming up! :yelclap:
How's everyones day?
Londonmum
28-02-2007, 17:28
[text deleted by moderator]
Talking of heat........just got back (and showered) from the gym, gods that was hard work and my muscles feel like jelly. So those coming tonight, please forgive me if I crash and leave you all to help yourselves to snacks :laughing:
Missus S - Time flies and you'll be back soon with your DD, I think being away can have it's advantages. It gives you time to unwind and so allow you more patience with your bub then those of us with ours 24/7....also you get to notice all the tiniest of changes in your bub which we might not have being with them all the time and perhaps makes those moments with her all the more special.
Kimmy - Congrats on the savings, it's good when you can get something you want and not have to fork out a fortune.
MJ - Hope your DS is better, MSN'd you a couple times but guess you were busy. Anyway hope everything is settling down for you and back to 'normal'....whatever normal is ;)
My question to EVERYONE:
How can we make new people feel more welcome in the Adelaide threads?
I really hate being accused of not making people feel welcomed. I class myself as a friendly person and hate for people to feel on the outside of things (I used to be there and I hated it) So maybe if we had some type of idea, then maybe we could change a few thing around here
bellapaigesmum
28-02-2007, 17:59
i have made a new thread for all sa mums so the ones who dont post in this one can get to know others in the other one
alrighty then....
I can see there has been a lot going on it here today.... :eek: :o
Im sorry that people dont feel welcome in the adelaide thread and the meet up group....
The group people dont have to feel welcomed its more a meet up of close friends than a bub hub meet up as charlie mentioned.
I am sorry that charlie a valuable member or the adelaide group has felt the need to no longer be on here! :crying:
I hate seeing the group fall apart... but as life goes... people arent always going to get along and things arent always going to be the same.....
anyway back to me! :laughing:
How hot was it today???? man the drive up and down the freeway is really starting to take its toll... had to buy a new battery yesterday cause my old one died!
babyfan85
28-02-2007, 18:12
sorry for causing all this mess. i just peed that other states were posting their meet ups and talking about it in their pms and we're not allowed (even though i do understand ppl wants to keep some details private).
Renee's post did make everything all clear for me. i just didnt have time lately to thank her for clearing up my misunderstanding.
For my first meet up i went to i did and didnt feel welcome. i did because i finally put names to faces, found out i already knew kimmy, did have fun watching all the lil ones interact with each other. i didnt because besides kimmy i didnt really know anyone there, i felt left out of the conversations, didnt really have much in common besides that fact we were all from bubhub.
I'm sorry you feel that way Kerri. I know it can be hard to join a group that is already established, I felt that way too. These girls had already been meeting each other for a few months before I joined them. It just takes a bit of time
kerri that is bound to happen in any group where the people have been meeting for a long time... some of us girls have been meeting for the last almost 2yrs so thats a long time and its to be expected.
Mummy_Johnno
28-02-2007, 18:25
It certainly does happen in each group of people and so it should.
We would not devulge personal information to everyone on the first meeting. Therefore, i guess, it is in your best interest to stick around to get to know us and in turn we will feel more comfortable talking to you also.
I am happy that you started the new thread Bellapaigesmum
Brooke - how is work and gym going?
Charlie - i saw you in the shops today ....... and i think i sat with you and had a yummo chino! hehe
You know what ..... this convo re: meetups is so old and i am so over it .... lets just move on people.
I'm taking AJ to get his 18 month immunisations tomorrow, hope he's going to be a brave boy like he usually is :fingerscrossed:
lyn- i agree!
gym is going ok i have only been a few times and work is ok im still hoping to get transfered soon to the city if and when that happens i will be sooooooo much happier although i will have to work 4 days! :eek: but i said i could only work 4 days so i can still see you girls! :p
Mummy_Johnno
28-02-2007, 18:31
i hope you are still able to come to some meet ups Brooke - DS and i havent seen you in ages!
Goodluck AJ with your jabs ......... ouchies
babyfan85
28-02-2007, 18:42
hope aj does well with his jabs.
im not looking forward to chelsea's 6 months jabs on the 15th.
Londonmum
28-02-2007, 19:10
Wow I go away to get stuff ready for tonight and 2 pages of posts suddenly appear :eek:
alrighty then....
I can see there has been a lot going on it here today....
Im sorry that people dont feel welcome in the adelaide thread and the meet up group....
The group people dont have to feel welcomed its more a meet up of close friends than a bub hub meet up as charlie mentioned.
I am sorry that charlie a valuable member or the adelaide group has felt the need to no longer be on here!
I hate seeing the group fall apart... but as life goes... people arent always going to get along and things arent always going to be the same.....
anyway back to me!
How hot was it today???? man the drive up and down the freeway is really starting to take its toll... had to buy a new battery yesterday cause my old one died!
I agree with you Brooke.
Sorry to hear about your battery and fingers crossed you get a city job soon, I really feel for you having to drive all that way in this weather. :hugs:
It certainly does happen in each group of people and so it should.
We would not devulge personal information to everyone on the first meeting. Therefore, i guess, it is in your best interest to stick around to get to know us and in turn we will feel more comfortable talking to you also.
You know what ..... this convo re: meetups is so old and i am so over it .... lets just move on people.
Your right MJ, it does take time to get to know people and everyone opens up in their own time.....some people are very open and you'll know their life history in 10 minutes and some wont open up for many months.....my mum is one of those people who could go in a room full of strangers and by the end of an evening will be friends with all of them.......shes such a gossip :laughing:
Hows your DS doing ?
Renee - I'll check out your new thread, I'm always willing to meet new people even if just the once :D
Caz - sorry you can't make tonight...hope you get the car sorted soon. Cuddles to AJ for his jabs, I'm sure he'll be just fine.
Mummy_Johnno
28-02-2007, 20:04
Lou - DS is going well and kinda sleeping better. I dont seem as stressed about it now though. How is DD?
hope aj does well with his jabs.
im not looking forward to chelsea's 6 months jabs on the 15th.
I'm sure he'll be fine, he always is. It's me that is the sook. I hate seeing him jabbed with a needle :crying:
Caz - sorry you can't make tonight...hope you get the car sorted soon. Cuddles to AJ for his jabs, I'm sure he'll be just fine.
So do I. I hate having to check the oil level everyday before I go anywhere. Hopefully DF will put the car in to be fixed soon :fingerscrossed:
Missus S
28-02-2007, 20:33
Caz - good luck with Aidan's jabs.......you've just reminded me Gemma is 10 months old today and has only 2 months to her next ones
I wish all of you would stop talking about your gym visits whilst I sit here eating pizza :D I'm just up in the country tonight and will be heading home tomorrow. Can't wait to see Gem's face when I pick her up........I'm missing her more than the week I went away to Sydney.
TTannyaa
28-02-2007, 20:58
Mental note......buy a packet of Magnums, Charlie, you lucky bugger.
Caz - I got your pm and sent one back but am not sure if you got it or not because it didn't save in my outbox. Hope your car is ok.
Missus S
28-02-2007, 21:04
I reckon she was 15 weeks old when I met you guys.........and yeah gosh they were all so much different back then - little Yu Yu, Miss Millie, Breanna, Eden. Gemma climbs my stairs now :eek:
Thank god for my laptop when away in the country.........the TV's stations are pretty ****. But some of the shops here are great...........I just want to check them out but I can't (well not for long anyway ;) ) as I have to work.
Sorry TaLaSa I didn't get it. Try again
I can't believe Gemma is 10 months already :eek: Time certainly flies :yes:
TTannyaa
28-02-2007, 21:24
Thanks Caz, stupid puter.
TTannyaa
28-02-2007, 21:51
Thanks Charlie :thumbsup:
Tam-I-Am
28-02-2007, 23:27
Ladies, another moderator and myself have spent quite some time cleaning up some rather nasty posts in this thread that have occurred over the past day.
I would like to take this opportunity to remind everybody of a couple of things -
1) No personal information, including locations for meets should be posted on any internet site, including Bubhub. These threads are completely googleable and anybody can read them
2) If you see a post that offends you in some way, we request that you report it, by clicking on the red exclamation mark inside the triangle that appears at the top right of every post. This will inform the moderators of your dissatisfaction, and we will act appropriately on that.
3) If you retaliate in a thread, and especially if you do so in a rude or offensive manner, expect infractions to be issued.
Bubhub is primarily a place of support and contact - if you cannot post in a supportive way, please, do not post at all.
Thanks.
bellapaigesmum
01-03-2007, 01:23
i have got a thread called sa mums you are all welcome to join it if you want to meet new people.
with that thread open we can have ours with the same rules well not rules. i dont know. we can meet new people and have our things private without anyone feeling left out
bellapaigesmum
01-03-2007, 01:40
thankyou charlie but i think im with the pms too lol
and im sorry for getting so worked up
Oh my gosh - what were yoy guys doing on here at 1.45 in the morning?! :eek: I was dreaming away at that hour!:sleeping:
Well I've officially woken up feeling like cr#p this morning. I don't know if it's a virus or what, but I feel really sick (got serious de-ja-vu from pregnancy days!), and I have a monstrous headache. :gloomy: I would give anything to go hybernate in bed for the day, but that aint gonna happen with a boistrous 5 month old who's ready to party when he's awake!
Think I'll just bum around a bit today, nother major planned thank goodness - don't think I could get myself there even if I wanted to!
Missus S I know what you mean bout missing them more every time. First time I left Alex for a few hours I suffered severe seperation anxiety, and instead of getting easier each time I've left him with mum, it gets harder! And I convince myself I'll never do it again!
You'll be back with her in no time.
Have a good day everyone!
Renee - I'm sure my friend who works in child care told me you can't start toilet training bubs under 18 months old as their nerves aren't yet developed so they can't even tell what they are supposed to be feeling. I'll have to double check with her.
I think its just like any other thing with kids - they are all different. I had a little girl who was using the toilet properly at 18 months when I worked in CC. Kids that do it this age are certainly in the minority though.
.....my mum is one of those people who could go in a room full of strangers and by the end of an evening will be friends with all of them.......shes such a gossip
Sounds like me!! LOL
...all I can put it down to is eating a Magnum every night when you've got PMS LMAO!!!
...and as a FIRST for me I would like to apoligise (thats right ladies the B!tch can apoligise LMAO) to both you & Kerri..for going off like a monkey on a Banana (P.s LOVE that saying LOL) Lets just put it down to frustration & PMS
I KNEW IT!!!!! :laughing: I kept saying, Carley just has PMT!!!! :D :hugs:
My question to EVERYONE:
How can we make new people feel more welcome in the Adelaide threads?
Renee's idea is good. *claps* I also think that this is a hard one as some people LOVE meeting people and thrive on conversation with ANYONE regardless of race, colour, creed, brand of shampoo LOL etc and others find it difficult for one reason or another eg. privacy, fear etc. My suggestion would be to go outside your comfort zones every now and then. I have been scared sometimes (as I felt I didn't have anything in common with people or was put off by their appearance etc) but I have found that by taking a risk, I have met some of the most amazing, interesting people.
Take Lou for example!! LOL She could have been a stalker for all I knew, but I took a chance (and so did she for that matter!!) and now I have made a knew friend.
Anyway, I'm off to K-Mart to get a new nappy bag and then to the in-laws so Eden can play with her cousin who is over from Canberra with her Daddy for the day for a funeral.
Have a good day girls.
Bubhub is primarily a place of support and contact - if you cannot post in a supportive way, please, do not post at all.
Oh, forgot to say here, here. This is how I see it. :yes:
sshellzp
01-03-2007, 11:01
hmm I always seem to miss all the action...seems like the problem is dealt with already so i'll leave it at that. I love our group as it is and personaly I think we are all nice people and great mums and I wish I could make it to more meets.
Valentine you all!
Oad is off to the clipsal today, he got a free corperate ticket from canteen. Lucky butt. I couldnt get one as im not a memeber. So i'm going to the shops with my mum and Emy today. Have a good day girls!
Love Shell.
p.s. if there are any meets please can someone pm me?
Caz is doing the meet ups now..she will Pm you the details ..just pm her and ask...that goes for anyone :thumbsup: Just not anyone who will eat my baby :eek: :laughing:
Charlie - You crack me up PMSL. MM isnt made of chocolate so she's safe from me!
With the meeting new ppl bit, a lot of the time I'm just a bit shy or afraid if I open my mouth a foot will go in!
I do admit I find it hard to keep track of everyone and whats going on. So many ppl and posts!!!
[COLOR="Purple"]Thanks for all the well wishes re, my Nan. She had been sick with throat cancer for a long time & so it was a bit of a relief when she actually passed, is it bad for me to say that?
Missus S; i was eyeing off your pram, is it a Quinny, looked very cool:yes:
Nan; the little table & chairs from IKEA were a real bargain, we already had one set for outdoor activities & now have a set for indoors. I'm sure Eden looks super cute sitting at hers :yes:
Well yesterday a good friend of mine announced she was pg, I'm so happy for her & now I just want to be pg too. DH & I have been trying for 4 months but I just want it to happen now, it's never like a woman to be impatient huh :p
Ciao,
Brooke.
xxxx. [/t everyCOLOR]
glad to come on here this morning and see you have all made up! :smiliedance:
I feel so much better now!
Scott is going to the clipsal sat and sunday... I might go sunday with him but it depends on the weather!
well pp and I are off to the play cafe this morning with some friends should be good.... she loves it there!
Londonmum
01-03-2007, 11:42
Renee's idea is good. *claps* I also think that this is a hard one as some people LOVE meeting people and thrive on conversation with ANYONE regardless of race, colour, creed, brand of shampoo LOL etc and others find it difficult for one reason or another eg. privacy, fear etc. My suggestion would be to go outside your comfort zones every now and then. I have been scared sometimes (as I felt I didn't have anything in common with people or was put off by their appearance etc) but I have found that by taking a risk, I have met some of the most amazing, interesting people.
Take Lou for example!! LOL She could have been a stalker for all I knew, but I took a chance (and so did she for that matter!!) and now I have made a knew friend.
I agree with you Nan and I did wonder if you'd think me a stalker :laughing: But when you told me you were more likley to be the stalker then me, that made me feel sooooo much better :-)
Thanks for all the well wishes re, my Nan. She had been sick with throat cancer for a long time & so it was a bit of a relief when she actually passed, is it bad for me to say that?
Well yesterday a good friend of mine announced she was pg, I'm so happy for her & now I just want to be pg too. DH & I have been trying for 4 months but I just want it to happen now, it's never like a woman to be impatient huh
Ciao,
Brooke.
xxxx.
Brooke 2 - Don't feel bad for feeling the way you do about your Nan, it's perfectly natural esp as from what you said she had this for a long time and must have been suffering quite a bit :hugs:
Re trying for another, DH and I are going to try again ourselves too. I don't know about your hubby but mines just enjoying all the practice ;)
Kimmy - Hope your feeling better soon, so do you think you might be PG ? or did you have a really good night with DH and just suffering now cause of it :D
Got nothing planned for the day here, except maybe whimper a little at the sore muscles and clean up from last night.
Thanks girls for coming round, I know there was only a couple of us but that was nice cause we all got to chat.
Tashly - Hope your dive home was ok and DD didn't fuss too much after the effort it took you to get her settled.
sshellzp
01-03-2007, 11:49
Caz is doing the meet ups now..she will Pm you the details ..just pm her and ask...that goes for anyone :thumbsup: Just not anyone who will eat my baby :eek: :laughing:
Cheers babe.
Glad you had fun last night LM - bummer I couldn't come, but DH was thrilled to have his little man ready and waiting for him after his trip!
Is there some news???:bfp:
Hope you are feeling better soon :hugs:
Kimmy - Hope your feeling better soon, so do you think you might be PG ? or did you have a really good night with DH and just suffering now cause of it
aaaaaaah NOOOOOOOO!!!!! As much as I feel clucky everytime I see another baby (or just a pic of mine when he was a newborn!), I don't know how I'd go with 2 in nappies and a gall stone as well! :eek: Think we're gonna wait till after my friends wedding that I'm in in Jan next year then give it another whack (so to speak! :laughing: ).
Ok, enough obscenities from me.....back to the couch!
I would like to apologise too, I guess I got caught up in it all. So I am VERY sorry
Moving on......
Kimmy - Hope you are feeling better soon :hugs:
LM - Glad last night went ok, i'm sorry I cancelled on you at the last minute, damn car :banghead:
Shell - I'll email you the details hun
Nan - I agree about taking risks, if I hadn't that day The Plaza I wouldn't have met you lovely ladies
B1 - Sunday should be a great day to go to the Clipsal. Looked at the weather website, Morning shower or two Min 16 - Max 24 :thumbsup: I'd go if only to see The Rogue Traders at the after race concert. Hope you and PP have fun at the Cafe
B2 - I don't think you are horrible for thinking that way. I felt the same way after my Grandpa died. It was horrible seeing him in that much pain
AJ took his needle today like a little champion, not even a whimper :smiliedance: I think the cat scratch the other day hurt more. So now that's no more needles until he's 4 YAY!!!!!
Yay for brave little AJ - he truly took it like a man! :laughing: Hope he is ok for the rest of the day Caz.
Off to finish my ironing. No rest for the wicked.
hey girls
had fun at the play cafe
had a call from my work today... i have to interview... yes interview for my old role... WTF! I totally feel like im getting stuffed around so at the moment i am waiting for my big boss to call me back because if i dont get back in to the city soon i am going to resign from my role.. i cant take the stress of all the tension at my current location and really hate the drive every single day! :banghead:
I know when my boss calls im gonna get all emotional so at the moment im like... breathe in and breathe out! keep your :fingerscrossed: for me! :o
Brooke that sucks. Take a deep breathe and calmly tell your boss what you want. Hopefully they'll listen and you'll be back in the city in no time! :fingerscrossed:
Alex is getting stuck into me today. He's poke my eye out twice, scratched me, and given me a hicky on my arm from sucking so hard (my arm was the nearest thing to his mouth at the time). That on top of my disgusting headache and still feeling a little :barf: , i'm having one crapper of a day! :thumbsdown:
:hugs: kimmy i hope your feeling better soon!
I spoke with my big boss she was very nice and very surprised at how i was feeling. I feel much better after speaking with her..... :fingerscrossed: i can go back into the city thats what i really want! I cried a little bit but that because i feel so emotional about going back there...
Londonmum
01-03-2007, 16:30
Caz - don't worry about last night, I understand. Hope the car is sorted soon cause it's like a life line in this country isn't it.
Brooke - :fingerscrossed: for your job, I'm sure you'll get it......if not you'll soon be a lady of leisure :D
Kimmy - I could get even more obscene if you wanted but I think i'd get my wrists slapped ;)
Anyway, hope your feeling better soon, being unwell is not a luxuary we can afford anymore with young bubs :hugs:
Nan; the little table & chairs from IKEA were a real bargain, we already had one set for outdoor activities & now have a set for indoors. I'm sure Eden looks super cute sitting at hers
Well yesterday a good friend of mine announced she was pg, I'm so happy for her & now I just want to be pg too. DH & I have been trying for 4 months but I just want it to happen now, it's never like a woman to be impatient huh
I think she looks pretty cute!! I still have to paint it though! Doh! Congratulations to your friend. Hey, I was thinking....how are you going with DH having to go away for work? When is it again? Coping ok? Good luck with TTC.
Re trying for another, DH and I are going to try again ourselves too. I don't know about your hubby but mines just enjoying all the practice
TMI, Lou....TMI!! :barf: :laughing:
I know when my boss calls im gonna get all emotional so at the moment im like... breathe in and breathe out! keep your :fingerscrossed: for me!
Glad to hear it went ok. :yes:
Nan - Which IKEA table and chairs did you end up with?
Brooke - thats great about the job - no more long commutes!!
Kymmy - Hope you are feeling better soon. Looking after a bubs and being sick is not fun at all.
Charlie - Yeah I saw that - just trying to work out whats best . Apparently they mimic mum and dad and want to sit on the big toilet. Thought the three in one that is a potty, a stool and and then goes on the big dunny loo looks good. There is a reoccuring nightmare though where I go in the middle of the night and forget to take off the potty seat. Perhaps it would give me a musical tune as a reward for using it!
Caz - If that's DS's 18 month vacc then you get a little bonus from the government:thumbsup:
She is VERY sweet tho :yes: :D
Definately - she is a real sweetie!
bellapaigesmum
01-03-2007, 20:42
brooke - good luck with the job.
kim- hope you are feeling better soon
charlie - thanks for the tip on the potty but my cyh nurse is bringing me one.
i had a hectic day today well not a full day just afternoon. i had to pick up the kids from school and when they came out we went to the shop to get a few bits. they were buggers in the shops running into things, i am never taking them again.
we went to go home and i couldnt get the handbrake down. so we got out of the car got the frozen stuff i brought and put everything back in the trolley and get bella back in so i could ring adam.
adam came and just got the handbrake down so i was following him home to have the car die on me as adam turned the corner. me thinking he will come back was stuck for two hours with nowhere to go and no phone. no one stopped and all i got was abuse for my car being on the road so me and the kids were trying to push the car on the side when the car started rolling back. finally someone stopped and he helped me push it up the gutter.
i have never had to push a car i had no idea what to do. i went into the church that i was outside of and asked if i could use the phone and we were saved. iceblocks melted after all that lol
i never want to do that again
hey ladies,
just back from the gym.. did a body bar class tonight gonna be sooooo sore in the morning but im thinking of going to do a 7am class! :eek: see how i feel about that when i wake up hahaha
renee that no good about your car... sounds like a new one is in order!
Londonmum
01-03-2007, 22:20
TMI, Lou....TMI!! :barf:
What ? :angel:
Caz - If that's DS's 18 month vacc then you get a little bonus from the government
What bonus ?
i had a hectic day today well not a full day just afternoon. i had to pick up the kids from school and when they came out we went to the shop to get a few bits. they were buggers in the shops running into things, i am never taking them again.
we went to go home and i couldnt get the handbrake down. so we got out of the car got the frozen stuff i brought and put everything back in the trolley and get bella back in so i could ring adam.
adam came and just got the handbrake down so i was following him home to have the car die on me as adam turned the corner. me thinking he will come back was stuck for two hours with nowhere to go and no phone. no one stopped and all i got was abuse for my car being on the road so me and the kids were trying to push the car on the side when the car started rolling back. finally someone stopped and he helped me push it up the gutter.
i have never had to push a car i had no idea what to do. i went into the church that i was outside of and asked if i could use the phone and we were saved. iceblocks melted after all that lol
i never want to do that again
Poor you, what an afternoon. I hope you had words with Adam cause I would have if it had been me. I mean he was not even a couple mins ahead of you and it doesn't occur to him why you didn't arrive shortly after him? Where did he think you'd gone too all that time for goodness sake :banghead: I know DH would have come looking for me after 10 mins....even less time more likely.
Well today DH finally decided to put DD'swendy house together. DD and I of course helped, DD by crawing in and out of the growing structure, obviously ensuring the quality of our work.
Well once the structure was up, on went the stickers.....then we discovered some of them were missing. But not to worry gals, DH called them and they are sending us a completely new pack of stickers.....so we will have heaps of stickers to decorate her house.....which she has already taken residence in ;)
bellapaigesmum
01-03-2007, 22:33
that is so cute lou.
i forgot to add that we got bellas bed and she is sleeping in it. i cant believe my little girl is in a big girls bed. i got pull ups today so it stops bella from taking off her nappys.
my plan at the moment to toilet train bella is to just keep showing her the toilet and sitting her on it, telling her that wees and poos go in there to let her know what it is about. im not going to go at it straight away but just every now and then start it so she isnt scared. but my cyh nurse thinks bella is very independant and learns quite quickly so she said it doesnt suprise her if bella is ready
Caz - If that's DS's 18 month vacc then you get a little bonus from the government:thumbsup:
I totally forgot about that :smiliedance:
LM - The bonus is an inccentive by the government to get your children vaccintated.
Renee - Sorry to hear about your car troubles, hope it gets all sorted out
Hope everyone has a good day and stays cool :cool:
While you are all sort of the subject of toilet training - not that my little girl is even close to that yet, I bought a book while I was in Melbourne last month - it's called "The Big Toilet". You can get either the book for girls or boys and it has a button on it that makes the 'flush' sound. It just basically a 'fun' toilet training book for them. Didn't get it at a bookstore, got it from a baby toys type store (haven't seen it in Adelaide before). But can give you the details on the back of the book- was published by Summit Press and Five Mile Press, and was only $8.
I think it'll come in very handy when that time comes:yes: .
Thanks for that Pinkmad! I'll keep that in mind when the time comes to toilet train my bubba. PS - good to see you round here ;)
Renee that's a bummer bout your car - hope you get it fixed.
Brooke a 7am class? :eek:You're almost as mad as my DH. He leaves the house at 5am for a 6am class and then starts work at 8am - EVERYDAY! Means he has to get up at 4.30am. OMG - I'd rather die! My power walks at night will suffice for now!
Thanks for the well wishes girls. Feeling a bit better today although I still can't shake this headache.
Tis very frustrating at the moment, I've had DS self-settling since he was 5 weeks old, but the last coupla days he's screamed the house down everytime I try to put him down for a day nap, but also doesn't want me to rock him to sleep. What the :confused: Not sure if it's teething, or what but it's doing my head in. It's taking about 45 mins for him to get to sleep, then he's only sleeping for about 30-45 mins instead of the 1.5 hr long naps he used to have.....:thumbsdown:
Ok - stay cool everyone, we're staying inside all day today to avoid that nasty heat!
Kymmy - Have you checked out his mouth - any telltale bumps in there?
Renee - Sounds like bella is a real little girl now. Makes you kind of sad doesnt it?
Brooke - Gee you are enthusiastic arent you. A 7am class would mean its over for the day though and its probably the best fat burning time!
Seejay I have but there doesn't seem to be anything different going on in there. He also doesn't have red cheeks or a temp, but who am I to tell - I could be totally wrong! I relented and gave him baby panadol a little while ago but he still screamed for another 20 mins so in the end I gave him a soft stuffed teddy of his and he cuddled into it and drifted off to sleep within minutes! :eek: I've never tried giving him a teddy before (SIDS concern and all), but I watched the whole time from the doorway and it really worked a treat.
Kymmy - Oh I SO know what you're talking about. Eden has been feral all yesterday and today because she has finally learned how to stand up in her cot, so I have spent the last half an hour putting her back down again every 5 mins or so. It sucks doesn't it? She is tired as anything and has had 45 mins day sleep yesterday and none at all today. Just lots and lots of screaming. :banghead: So unlike her. I think I'm going to have to cave and cuddle her to sleep. She's never needed it before so God knows what's going on!! :thumbsdown:
Pinkmad - Thanks for the book tip! I'll have to check it out when we go to Melbourne in July!! :yes:
Renee - OMG!!!! What a cr@ppy day for you. I would probably have killed Shane if he hadn't come back and got me. I hope you can afford a new car or at least find out what the problem is with it.
Seejay - I haven't even thought of potty training yet! :no: I haven't got a clue what I'll do......maybe something like what we used to do at child care? Who knows??
LM - In Aus, if your child had had all the scheduled immunisations, you get a cheque from the government. I think its $150?? An incentive to immunize your kids.
Right.......I'm off to try and calm down my child!!
FINALLY!!!!!! Eden has been asleep for 2 hours! :smiliedance:
bellapaigesmum
02-03-2007, 19:44
lol i can tell you are happy nan.
did i forget to mention the car ran out of petrol. oops.
the meter doesnt work and cause i dont normally drive the commodore i dont know how many k's to fill up and all the rest it normally has petrol in it when i drive it.
hope the bubs settle soon. i can see me doing the same thing with the bed and bella
Londonmum
02-03-2007, 20:23
Nan and Kimmy - sorry to hear you had so many problems with your little ones. Nan...... good to hear you finally got her settled.
Kim...We always had a couple of toys with DD in her cot cause they were light and/or flat (like her fav teddy) so not likely to fall on her. So it could be that your DS felt the need to have something to help comfort him, so heres hopeing he will settle straight away with his new friend. :D
Well today was day 3 at the gym, feel a little sore but much better than the last 2 times, lets see if I feel the same come next session on monday ;)
hello ladies..
Kimmy- PP went thru the same stage... used to drive me mad! fingerscrossed he will get out of that stage soon for you!
Nan- yay! i bet eden must have really needed the sleep!
lou- im glad that you are enjoying the gym.. im off to do another body bar class at 9.45am tomorrow i really enjoyed that last one i did... i could really feel it working!
had a great today shopping have my outfit sorted for the girls night but the shoes i have dont really match so might swap them over! im soooo looking forward to the girls night!
oh i bought the pussycat dolls cd today... i love love love it! :smiliedance:
Pinkmad - Thanks for the book tip! I'll have to check it out when we go to Melbourne in July!! :yes:
I got it at the shopping centre in Glen Waverley if that helps:thumbsup:
babyfan85
02-03-2007, 22:02
so far the clipsal is brilliant. our seats are on turn 3 and so far over 2 days we've seen 4 or 5 car accidents. theres another 2 days left. cant wait i hope to god holdens win.
on saturday after the concert im going to my parents (with my dad) to pick up my lil special girl (i know i'll get lots of hugs and kisses). i miss her so much.
omg...yesterday you wont believe what happened!!! yesterday after me and kryne's mum got back from shopping (with pizza and garlic bread), we all smelt something funny coming from our wheelie bin that smelt like dead fish then we noticed there was a rubber glove in the bin, so we got the hose and sprayed it out...guess what came out...2 different kinds of rubber gloves and a old teatowel covered with blood...we decided to ring the cops, they didnt even care and didnt come out, all that the cops said was: 'anyone could have placed it in there and if someone did its not illegal to dump things in other peoples wheelie bins'. we are so angry, im about to write an email to the local messenger newspaper and see what they can do, probably nothing but at least we're gonna try.
Mummy_Johnno
02-03-2007, 22:15
Too much to catch up on but Hello to everyone and hope you are all well ... bubbas too :hugs:
Well Lucas is sleeping much better now. I have started wrapping him again and he is out like a light each time. Last night he slept from 8.30 till 7 ... wahoo! Hope it stays that way :fingerscrossed: He is walking about the house, whistling and throwing balls, calling the dog in his own little language and weighs about 10.3kgs.
I bought him a lovely pair of size 4 Osh Kosh boots on Ebay and his feet are too big ...... i cant even squash them in ....... ANY TAKERS!
Ok off to bed .......... We have a 2nd Birthday party to attend tomorrow so that should be fun for him ...... :party:
Sooper Mumma
02-03-2007, 22:36
Hello everyone ........
Just wanted to share with you all that my baby is turning 2 tomorrow :party::party:. She is my little angel and we all love her to bits!
She was born at 28 weeks. Check out my avatar.
Thought you would like to share this special moment with me ......................
HAPPY BIRTHDAY LILY
LOVE MUMMY, JACK & REECE
Mummy_Johnno
02-03-2007, 22:45
:party: HAPPY BIRTHDAY LILY ROSE ...... MAY ALL YOUR DREAMS COME TRUE :party:
Love Aunty Lyn and Lucas x x x x x
Londonmum
02-03-2007, 23:23
Sooper mumma - :wave: Hi there and welcome
Your little girls turning 2....wow I bet you must think time has just flown by.
Well........happybirthday Lily
I hope she has a very special day :wizard:
MJ - So glad to hear your DS is sleeping much better and hes' walking :smiliedance: He's a reall go getter isn't he and not even 1 yr old yet.
happybirthday :party: Happy 2nd Birthday Lily :party: happybirthday
From caz and Aidan
oxoxo
Missus S
03-03-2007, 08:48
happybirthday HAPPY BIRTHDAY LILY happybirthday
Well done for Lucas walking :smiliedance:
Gemma is clapping :yelclap: all the time now........it's so cute.
Did you guys see in the paper today that you can get another free book and DVD now from your local library?
Babyfan - maybe somebody was just cutting up some fish with those gloves and teatowel..............although it's still very rude to dump it in your bin.
Happy Birthday Lily! I hope you have a great birthday! happybirthday !
Lyn- im glad lucas is sleeping better for you!
kerry- how freaky about the gloves that a bit creepy!
we are off to the clipsal tomorrow.. well dh is going to day and we are going together tomorrow... we have pitt straight gold tickets.. should be good!
Mummy_Johnno
03-03-2007, 10:42
Missus S - Gemma looks adorable in that photo. DS loves those balls ... if i only had to have one toy for him to play with ... he would choose the balls hands down!!!!!!!! ( they are now all over my house however grrr )
DS is asleep right now .... :yelclap: and has been since 9am. The new routine is working everyone ..... working
bellapaigesmum
03-03-2007, 12:03
happy birthday lilly.
mj good to hear ds is sleeping. and congrats on the walking.
TTannyaa
03-03-2007, 12:11
Happy Birthday Lily, hope you have a wonderful day.
:wave: Hello Susan! I was wondering where you had got to!! I hope Lily has a lovely party today. HAPPY BIRTHDAY LILY!!!
I'm so jealous of all the sleepers, walkers and people going to the clipsal!!!!:o :laughing: (Eden IS sleeping a little better now :fingerscrossed: it continues) Just had to share today she picked up her play phone on her ride around thingo and said "ring ring, hello"!!!! I laughed my head off!
Missus S - I love the new photo of Gem. How cute!! Thanks for the book info, too.
bellapaigesmum
03-03-2007, 14:15
nan - im having trouble with the afternoon naps she wont stay in her bed lol. i had to give her a bottle today
IKWYM!!! What the heck is going on?? :confused: Today I gave Eden a snack and put her to bed where she proceeded to jump around for 30 mins!!! So, I got her up for a play and lunch and another play and she's only just gone down now after being in bed for 45 mins!!! :eek:
P.S. Just letting you all know that we are offically TTC baby no. 2 as of this month!!! YAY!! :yelclap: God, I hope it doesn't take as long as last time (11 months! :( )
bellapaigesmum
03-03-2007, 14:45
did it really take that long?
my mum falls pregnant so easily but also has a few miscarriges.
well good luck
Sooper Mumma
03-03-2007, 14:55
Hi everyone and thankyou so much for all the lovely birthday wishes:party:
Lily has had a very fun filled morning and is on the biggest sugar fix ever.... hehe but thats ok cause she is at her dads house now so he can deal with it:laughing:
Anyways thanks again guys i hope everyone is keeping ok and the little babies or should i say toddlers are great
Take care lots of love susan xxxxxxx
happybirthday Happy Birthday Lily happybirthday
Seejay I have but there doesn't seem to be anything different going on in there. He also doesn't have red cheeks or a temp, but who am I to tell - I could be totally wrong! I relented and gave him baby panadol a little while ago but he still screamed for another 20 mins so in the end I gave him a soft stuffed teddy of his and he cuddled into it and drifted off to sleep within minutes! :eek: I've never tried giving him a teddy before (SIDS concern and all), but I watched the whole time from the doorway and it really worked a treat.
How's his feeding going - Often thats the indicator. Only having a half bottle and/or chewing everything in sight!
With the SIDs concern - if you have to use a teddy - do it I reakon - of course keep an eye on them. DD has been sleeping on her front for about 3 months now. If I put her in on her back she just rolls over onto her front straight away. We have the angel monitor on - so feel a bit better about it.
IKWYM!!! What the heck is going on?? :confused: Today I gave Eden a snack and put her to bed where she proceeded to jump around for 30 mins!!! So, I got her up for a play and lunch and another play and she's only just gone down now after being in bed for 45 mins!!!
P.S. Just letting you all know that we are offically TTC baby no. 2 as of this month!!! YAY!! :yelclap: God, I hope it doesn't take as long as last time (11 months
Nan - Maybe she doesnt need a day sleep anymore?
If so there goes your sanity timeout:eek: What time does she awake in the morning and go to bed at night?
Gee 11 months - that must of been difficult for you and DH. Though most fellas just love the practicing. Did you get any medical assistance at all?. For the over thirties I think you can get help from the GP after 6 months of TTCing?
Bet you'll get preg 1st go.:fingerscrossed: All the systems know what to do now!
Do you have any ideas what you'll do about prams and car seats or is this a bit too early yet?
Seejay - I think I may have sorted out the sleep thing. I think she's definitely ready for 1 day sleep instead of 2. I think from now on I'll put her down around 1:30pm after lunch and see how she goes.
Yeah, I had some help from my hormone specialist as I don't produce enough progesterone, so now I rub in this natural (as opposed to synthethic :thumbsdown: ) progesterone cream into my forearms everyday. I've been doing this for a while as it also keeps my cycles regular.
It wasn't all that difficult as I'd been told by my GP that 6-12 months is the average, so I just expected 12 months all along. 11 months was almost a shock!! heehee
I didn't know over 30s could get help! Now that I've crossed that bridge, it could come in handy to know that!!! :laughing:
With the pram & car seat thing (personally I can't believe I've even thought of this - VERY unlike me to plan so far ahead!! lol) We have our own capsule that we'd probably use until the baby is big enough to go into Eden's seat and hopefully Eden can just have a booster seat by then.
We're getting the toddler seat for our Valco as my best friend uses one and has had no troubles, just a bit more front heavy, but she says you get used to it! :thumbsup:
Listen to me....I sound like a seasoned pro!!!! As if!!
Nan- :smiliedance: for ttc number 2! You sound so cute thinking about all the things you will need for #2 lucky you will have your massive new beautiful house in Nairne... with a very nice friend around the corner... wink wink!
Seejay- we have an angel care monitor too.... i love it... i couldnt sleep before we bought it cause i was so worried about sids but now i am rest assured nowing she will be ok!
Missus S
03-03-2007, 18:14
Nan - good luck with TTC'ing. I also used Progesterone Cream with Gemma but only once I was pregnant to prevent another M/C. After TTC for 1.5 years my Doctor put me on a herb to fall pregnant which worked straight away.
Gemma seems to have gone totally off her bottles :confused: .........she only wants to eat her solids now.
Brooke - our stroller is a Quinny..........that's the one that folds up really small so you can keep your car boot totally free or take it on a plane
georgie- is that the zapp??? i was thinking about getting one for pp but they dont lie back........ how do u find gemma goes in it if your out for a while
Nan - good luck with TTC'ing. I also used Progesterone Cream with Gemma but only once I was pregnant to prevent another M/C.
Thanks. :) I had to do that with the cream, too, for the first 8 weeks, then I could come off it.
I'm on the lookout for a fold up stroller, too. Just something with a canopy and a basket underneath...oh, and something cheap!!! :laughing: I just bought a house!!
Brooke - The house isn't THAT massive. It's about as big as the one we have now!! lol
hmmmm Nan it looks pretty big to me... seems very open! :laughing:
Missus S
03-03-2007, 18:56
Yeah it's the Zapp and yes it doesn't recline although it's on a pretty good tilt. I've only used it that one time so far when we went to IKEA.............I'm still very attached to my Buzz :o
Londonmum
03-03-2007, 20:52
Nan - Try this link to a discount website I saw advertised on TV, it's only got a couple but thought you might want to take a look
http://www.oodirect.com.au/Prams_and_Strollers_C69.cfm
Though if you do a web search I'm sure you'll find something.
As for TTC, I got lucky and get PG on the second month of trying but theres not guarantee it'll happen so quick this time.
DH has been cooking up a storm in the kitchen trying to find new foods/recipes that DD will eat as she hs been proving very difficult recently. Anyway I think he's found a couple, unfortunatly they both have cheese in them which makes me want to gag :barf: but DD seems to like them and thats what matters.
Met that mum again at the swimming pool, we have asked her if she and her hubby want to join us next week for lunch after swimming and she said yes, so thats positive :thumbsup:
Missus S
04-03-2007, 09:40
Nan - you should put that picture of Eden in your avatar in the Best Smile photo competition..........it's so cute, you may win a prize :yes:
We just went out for a nice dinner on the Parade last night.........Gemma was so good for us as usual. We bought her a new toy yesterday which is a little mobile phone.............and you actually put a little photo of their face where the screen on the phone is...........it's a classic because she just loves playing with Jarrod's phone looking at pictures of herself, now she' got her own :D
Yikes.........just checked the weather for the Baby Rave and Womadelaide next Saturday........37!
Mummy_Johnno
04-03-2007, 10:59
I agree with Missus S - that is a great smile Eden has there .................
we are off to the clipsal tomorrow.. well dh is going to day and we are going together tomorrow... we have pitt straight gold tickets.. should be good!
Have a great day Brooke. That's where we were sitting yesterday. We were sitting just where they come out of pit lane, they are great seats. It's a pity we can't go today, but they weren't our tickets:(
DS is asleep right now .... and has been since 9am. The new routine is working everyone ..... working
Go YuYu :smiliedance:
P.S. Just letting you all know that we are offically TTC baby no. 2 as of this month!!! YAY!! God, I hope it doesn't take as long as last time (11 months! )
Good Luck hun, i'll keep my fingerscrossed for you
Yikes.........just checked the weather for the Baby Rave and Womadelaide next Saturday........37!
:eek: I was hoping that we've just had the last of the hot weather, obviously not
We went to the Clipsal yesterday and had a great time. Very expensive though. We had a Nando's chicken burger $8.00 :eek: DF easily spent $200.00 yesterday. Ah well, it's not like the Clipsal is every weekend. We are definitely going to buy tickets for next year, YAY!!!!
Hope everyone has a lovely day
TTannyaa
04-03-2007, 11:55
Good luck with TTC Nan, it took us 2 years with Chloe and then with Simone I had a whoopsy on the pill. TMI sorry :o The Lord works in mysterious ways.
Have a great day everyone.
Nan that's such exciting news! Good luck - I'll have my fingers crossed for you!
Hope all you ladies going to the Clipsal are having fun! DH is there today - I'm sure he's loving it.
Missus S that new phone sounds gorgeous! It's funny how much babies love phones - Alex already has a fascination with ours!
LM that's great news about the lady at swimming. I hope she turns out to be a new friend for you. It's funny where people can start friendships now days - you just gotta put yourselves out there sometimes! If I hadn't have been brave enough - I never would have met all you lovely ladies!
MJ it's so great DS is sleeping better for you now - I bet you feel like a new woman!
Had such a busy weekend! Last night I had that girls night out with my friend whose wedding I'm in next year, and the rest of her bridesmaids. There was only 4 of us, but we had a great time, including enjoying a few cocktails at the hyatt..... yum! I'm paying for it yet again today, but luckily no sickly feeling, just a headache. Alright off to see to the little man!
Nan; DH is due to go away any time now, he tells me as much as he knows & that is be ready to go at the drop of a hat. Doesn't make it very easy to plan for the future but thats just one of the hazards of being married to a man in the Raaf I suppose. When things get overwhelming & I get frustrated, I just try to remember how proud I am of him, he's very patriotic & believes he's making a difference by serving his country & that enthusiasm rubs off on me.
We are TTC #2 & have been for 4 months in the hopes that he will be away for the pg & not the birth, it took 18 months to fall pg with Liv, I really hope that it doesn't take that long second time around.
How are things going with you, is Eden sleeping any better now that you have cut out one day time sleep?
How's school?
Ciao,
Brooke.
xxxx.
B2 I had a similar situation when we decided to TTC #1. We waited till 1st Jan, I'd been off the pill for some time and we were all raring to go, and then DH came home on 3rd Jan and said he had been asked to take part in a National project for 4.5 months in Canberra,and they wanted him to leave in 5 days! We therefore had that amount of time to get pg, or we'd have to wait till he returned, and as luck would have it I fell pg that very week, but the downside was I then went through the first 1/2 of the pg without him, including of course when I discovered I was pg, and I had to call him to tell him. Was so hard, but I wouldn't change anything now because he was there for the birth and has been ever since and that's all that matters!
Good Luck with TTC #2, it will happen soon! :yes:
hey girls....
dh and I had a great day at the clipsal today together... caz we were in that same section too... they were great seats... i am a little sunburt but i did put cream on twice! So know what you mean about it being expensive. the prices were ludicrist! $4 for a bottle of water... WTF!
Kimmy glad you had a great time on your girls night out!
Kimmy - Glad you had a great night out, hope the headache didn't last all day
Brooke - They were good seats, i'm thinking about buying my tickets now for next year, just so I can get those seats again
B2 - Don't forget we are here for you if you need us :hugs:
It looks like i'm off shopping today. I tried the top on that I wanted to wear on Saturday and it doesn't fit me :o Glad I found out now and not 5pm Saturday evening just before going out
Have a good day everyone:wave:
I'm thinking about going to Baby and Parenting Expo, it's on 16th-18th March, at the Wayville Showgrounds
Details here and a Admit One Adult Free Ticket :thumbsup: (http://www.bubhub.com.au/competitionspbcadelaide.shtml)
I'll probably go on the Saturday, if anyone wants to join me, send me a PM
babyfan85
05-03-2007, 11:41
i see alot has happened over the 4 days of clipsal.
the clipsal was excellent besides no major car crashes. my seats were wakefield gold stand section a block a...good seats besides got sunburnt on my shoulders and i brought a t-shirt for $5 from one of the holden merchanise stand.
Chelsea was good at my parents for the 3-4 days. only thing i was dissappointed with was my mum took chelsea to get personalised portrait photos without asking my permission and shes keeping all the photos and gave us only one crappy copy of a photo out of the whole thing...how rude is that???
Nan - you should put that picture of Eden in your avatar in the Best Smile photo competition..........it's so cute, you may win a prize
Great idea! :thumbsup: I'll have to do that!!
The Lord works in mysterious ways.
:laughing: Yup, He does!!!
When things get overwhelming & I get frustrated, I just try to remember how proud I am of him, he's very patriotic & believes he's making a difference by serving his country......
How are things going with you, is Eden sleeping any better now that you have cut out one day time sleep?
How's school?
Aaaaawww! That's so sweet. I really admire your courage.....I'd be a bawling mess. He IS making a difference and that is so honourable. All the best with your TTC journey.
Eden has unfortunately turned into feral non-sleeping baby!!! She basically isn't sleeping during the day! It sucks atm. She just fell asleep in her high chair and when I cleaned her up and put her in her cot she was like "oh goody - play time!" :mad: and is still chatting away & standing up in there right now! :rolleyes: At least she's sleeping 13 hours straight at night! YAY!!!
Which reminds me......MJ, I'm glad Lucas is sleeping well now. Woohoo! Thanks for the compliment btw. I think Eden has a winner of a smile too!
School is great. I'm really loving it. I love where I work. The people there are basically my other family, so its nice to see them more regularly again.
Caz - I was thinking about the parenting expo, but I think I want to take Eden to the Animal Expo this weekend more. I won't go to both and apparently the kids can pet & hold the animals and I know Eden would LOVE it. Plus, lots of people weren't that rapped with the parenting expo last year. Thanks for the offer though.
Charlie - Helper monkeys!!!!! Hahahahahahaha! Hmmmmm, 2 day sleeps would be great!
babyfan - I'd be spewing if my mum did that.
babyfan85
05-03-2007, 14:05
the crappy copy she gave me wasnt even that good looking
Chelsea was good at my parents for the 3-4 days. only thing i was dissappointed with was my mum took chelsea to get personalised portrait photos without asking my permission and shes keeping all the photos and gave us only one crappy copy of a photo out of the whole thing...how rude is that???
That's very rude of your mum, i'd be p!ssed aswell :mad:
Caz - I was thinking about the parenting expo, but I think I want to take Eden to the Animal Expo this weekend more. I won't go to both and apparently the kids can pet & hold the animals and I know Eden would LOVE it. Plus, lots of people weren't that rapped with the parenting expo last year. Thanks for the offer though.
The one I went to in July was cr@ppy but from what I heard the one that was in March last year was better. I've got a free ticket so I might as well go but i'd use any excuse to get out the house :laughing: I might take AJ to the Animal Expo too :yes: Hopefully i'm not to hung over Sunday.....LMAO
ETA: In regards to the whole sleeping thing. AJ sleeps on average 2 hours a day and 10 - 12 hours a night. When we put him to bed, day or night, it's not unusual for him to be in there talking away to himself, that can go on for a good half an hour. Then he goes to sleep
sshellzp
05-03-2007, 15:38
Hey girls. Emerald has had constipation for about 2 and a half weeks now. I think its because we switched her from step 1 anti reflux formula to step 2. We have tryed everything (fruit, constipation drops, watered down formula, brown sugar) and its not helping her, poor thing. What do you suggest?
Oad went to court today and got fined $880 for dui and driving without a liscence.
I won't be able to make it to the girls night out again im afraid, very short on cash atm :( And it would cost $50 alone to catch a taxi home.
Shell.
Shell, maybe try some prune juice, CYH nurse suggested this & brown sugar to us when we had trouble with Liv, she also said to use Demerara sugar not just brown sugar, don't know what the difference is but it cleared the problem up. Sorry I don't have more answers, hope you get it sorted soon :yes:
Ciao,
Brooke.
xxxx.
Poor Em :hugs: I was going to suggest Prune Juice aswell :thumbsup: Hope Em is feeling better soon
It's a shame you can't make it on Saturday night, we'll miss you
Speaking of the girls night I need final No.'s for it :yes: Cause if it is over 10 ppl I will have to pay a $10 deposit for each person :eek:
Charlie
Caz
Brooke
Nan
Kimmy
MJ
LM
$10 per head for a deposit?! That's a rip off! Let me know if you have to cos I'll drop the cash off to u :yes: Can't wait - wooooooohoooooooo! Oh, and you can NEVER have too many cocktails - I'll be revved up and ready to go!:thumbsup:
Oops - forgot to say...
Hope Em gets better soon Shell! :hugs:
Caz, what a bummer bout the top! I hope you find something else! I'm hoping my power walks will help me to look better in my outfit!
OMG, DH terrorised me the other night with a 'weight training' session at home, and had me lifting 5kg weights, and now my arms are so sore I can barely move them! It kills just to pick up Alex :eek: Oh well, way I see it, as long as I can lift a drink to my mouth, I'll be right for Saturday!!!! PMSL
I had an antenatal appointment today and I should be measuring 33 weeks, but am only measuring 29weeks so I have to go for an ultrasound on Wednesday. I am sure bub is fine, but it is making me worried a bit.
Charlie - I won't be coming to the girls night out. Hope you all have a great time though.
Goodluck to all those TTC.
Shell - I hope Em gets better soon, I would suggest prune juice too, and maybe Coloxyl infant drops and lots of water.
Anyway I have to keep going I have a little man here that has a cold, and he is very clingy.
Rah.
bellapaigesmum
05-03-2007, 19:36
Speaking of the girls night I need final No.'s for it :yes: Cause if it is over 10 ppl I will have to pay a $10 deposit for each person :eek:
Charlie
Caz
Brooke
Nan
Kimmy
MJ
LM
BPM
Please add or take off your name etc...
im in just need to work out how im getting home or am i going to not drink that night. see what happens.
I had an antenatal appointment today and I should be measuring 33 weeks, but am only measuring 29weeks so I have to go for an ultrasound on Wednesday. I am sure bub is fine, but it is making me worried a bit.
I'm sure everything will be fine :hugs: Hope Will gets better soon :hugs:
Mummy_Johnno
05-03-2007, 21:15
Shell - Prune juice or coloxyl drops. What did the CYH nurse say?
$10 deposit ..... hmmmm ... i had to pay that deposit for my birthday dinner at Bombay Bicycle.
Caz - hpe you found another nice top. Tweenies were alright werent they!!!
Looking forward to Saturday. Have to find pants or a skirt though .....
Londonmum
05-03-2007, 22:03
Hi all, first chance I've had to get online today. Been very busy, DH, DD and I went to Adelaide as DH needed to go to a couple more agencies about work whilst DD and I mooched about and waited for him.
DD didn't have her morning nap and so was on/off irritable but we coped and I even .......with her help......brought a pair of sandles for Sat night as I can't cope with heals anymore :laughing:
Anyway DD finally fel asleep in the car on the way home, so we stopped off to do a couple bits so she could keep sleeping in the car and then I had to dash off to the gym.....phew.
On the good side, DH snet off another online application with his CV to another job whos closing date isn't for a couple weeks, he got an automated email back (application will be processed ect) followed by a real email asking when this week he could go in for an interview :smiliedance: So keep your fingers crossed ladies.
Caz - Did you get a new top? Not sure about baby expo, can I get back to you on that? Will speak to DH.
Nan - Oh my god I'm so sorry to hear your having a rough time, if you need a break tomorrow then drop Edan round to me and go rest. I'll look after her for a bit so you can get done what ever you need to get done or just have a bit of quiet time.
Shell - Hope you gets Em's bowels sorted soon, it looks like everyone has given you some very good advice and I have nothing new to add I'm afraid.
Mum2will - I'm sure your right and everything will be fine :kiss:
Kimmy - only 5kg? Alex must be almost that now yes? You should see all the weights I'm having to lift......not as much as a weight lifter but enough.
Charlie - Yeh let us know about the deposit.
BPM - Nan and I are travelling together and I wont be drinking....not allowed, had my orders cause of our TTC :rolleyes: Ah well I shall just have to get my kicks out of watching the rest of the gals get drunk.
MJ - Good luck on the hunt for a skirt or trousers, fortunatly I have found a dress amoungst my collection that fits....in fact it fits a little better then the first time I wore it....go figure.
Well we are going to the animal/family expo on Sunday if anyone else is and wants to meet up then drop me a line.
Mummy_Johnno
05-03-2007, 22:11
Just realised .... RAGGS IS NEXT WEEK ....:smiliedance: :smiliedance:
YAY :smiliedance: Much better than The Tweenies, definitely a :thumbsdown: for Tweenies, although AJ did seem to like them
Yes I found a top to wear, now i'm not sure about what to wear on the bottom half. Do I wear a skirt? Pants? or Jeans? I was thinking a skirt but i'm not sure if the skirt and top match. WHAT DO I DO????????
babyfan85
06-03-2007, 10:14
yay raggs...now i dont need to watch playschool
Londonmum
06-03-2007, 11:07
Yes I found a top to wear, now i'm not sure about what to wear on the bottom half. Do I wear a skirt? Pants? or Jeans? I was thinking a skirt but i'm not sure if the skirt and top match. WHAT DO I DO????????
Try them all on and get a second opinion form someone be it you DF or a close friend......it's either that or turn up semi naked :laughing:
......it's either that or turn up semi naked :laughing:
I won't be doing that, people need to eat :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:
Kimmy - only 5kg? Alex must be almost that now yes? You should see all the weights I'm having to lift......not as much as a weight lifter but enough.
ONLY 5KG? omg - I must be a weakling cos that felt huge! Oh, and Alex is well over 5kg! He's about 7.5 infact. But lifting him with 2 arms doesn't feel nearly as bad as lifting a 5kg weight with one arm! :o
Rah GL with the ultrasound. I'm sure your bubs will be fine. I really don't trust the measurements OR the ultrasounds, both can be so inaccurate! I was told I was having a really big baby and he was a pretty average 3.5kg. :thumbsup:
I agree, Kymmy. My friend got told her son was average and he was 9lb 8oz and broke his little collar bone coming out, the poor bubba.
Rah - Sending up a prayer for you today that you can relax. Let us know how it goes.
Thanks, Lou! Eden is asleep atm :smiliedance: but thanks for the offer! Good luck to DH for his interview. YAY!!
Caz - I had the same thing. I tried a top on for the night out and it was fine.....I must have been wearing a good top underneath it coz the next day I tried it on by itself and it was cleavage city, so I'm definitely wearing the other top under it!! LOL I agree - people have to eat!
Shell - Prune juice, prune juice & more prune juice!!! LOL That stuff really does get things moving. I'm thinking if you do try it and nothing happens do go and get it checked out again.
Aaaahhhh, all you girls exercising........WHY?? :laughing: You're all hot mummas. Don't overdo it. Remember we only need 3 30 min sessions of something cardio a week. (which is good as its about all I could handle)
TTannyaa
06-03-2007, 14:28
Shell - I hope Em is feeling better, sultanas and dried apricots always work for my girls but I think you said that you've already tried dried fruit.
Mum2will - good luck with the ultrasound on Wednesday.
MissusS - Ages ago you posted a site where you could get brand name kids clothing from America. I was wondering if you could let me know what that site was if you remember. I had it saved to favourites but our computer crashed a few weeks ago and we lost everything and I can't for the life of me remember what it was. Thanks.
sshellzp
06-03-2007, 17:17
Thanks for all the suggestions, she is on coloxyl drops at the moment and I will try prune juice tomorrow. If the next poo is the same I will take her to the doc or try a different formula.
Shell.
hello ladies ,
its been busy busy in here!
shell- i hope em is feeling better soon!
Nan- Im glad your loving work... i think its good to get the brain moving again.
Kimmy- dont worry hun 5kgs is plenty... when i started my body bar class they wouldnt let me do more that that either!
caz- im glad you found a top..... im wearing a black knee length pencil skirt... we can be matching :D
I cant wait for the girls night im counting down the mins!
well ladies.....
I got a call from my boss today on my way home and I got my old position back plus a $5 thousand dollar payrise! :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
cant complain with that... i will be also working an extra day so i the extra from that too will come in handy so i will almost be a full time workin mumma! scary but exciting! i love my old dept so i cant wait to go back there!
bellapaigesmum
06-03-2007, 19:55
congrats on the job brooke.
i just won my outfit on ebay so im waiting to get that and make sure it fits but the girl was really nice and said if it doesnt fit me i can send it back and she will refund my money
Mummy_Johnno
06-03-2007, 21:16
An outfit on ebay WT?? What did you buy? Something good Renee ........... cant wait to see it, i have never bought anything like that on ebay ... hmmmmm
Brooke - Congratulations on the job :yelclap:
bellapaigesmum
06-03-2007, 22:08
MJ - it is a strapless dress im a bit scared but i liked it so im hoping it fits around the bust. it is brand new never been worn. there are alot of new clothes that are a bargin. i saw one last week that i loved but i missed it so im not happy but this one will have to do
Congratulations on the job Brooke :smiliedance:
Hope the dress fits alright Renee :fingerscrossed:
AJ has his physio appointment at the WCH this afternoon. I'm sure everything will be fine but it doesn't stop me worrying :o
Hope everyone has a great day :wave:
Mummy_Johnno
07-03-2007, 10:11
We hope everything goes to plan at AJs appointment today Caz .....:hugs:
We are off shopping for some bling bling today to complete my outfit for Saturday night .....
Have a great HUMP day ....
bellapaigesmum
07-03-2007, 11:07
good luck with AJs appointment hope everything goes well.
mj - HUMP ? have i missed something.
Have fun shopping MJ, be careful of The Tweenies though :laughing:
Renee - I'm guessing here but I think it has something to do with being Wednesday, the middle of the week. But don't quote me on that one, i'm just guessing
TTannyaa
07-03-2007, 15:58
Caz - I hope AJ's appointment went ok :fingerscrossed:
I don't know if I'll get there tomorrow now, Chloes kindy has swapped her from afternoons to mornings so she finishes at 11.30 and then has a dentist appointment at Banksia Park at 11.50, so if we do get there it will just be little miss attitude and me for about half an hour.
Ultrasound was all good today so that is a huge relief.:thumbsup: Thanks for all the :hugs: and thoughts. DS had to have another needle today because I got his immunistation status letter and it said not up to date, so after alot of phone calls to find out why, found out that one of the needles he had at his 4month immunistaions was the wrong one:shame: ...but all is good now.
Brooke - Congratulations on your payrise and getting your old job back.
Caz - Hope AJ's appointment went well today.
Shell - How is Em? Did the prune juice work?
TalaSa - Have fun at the dentist tomorrow.
To all those TTC any :bfp: 's yet?
Enjoy the rest of your week.
Rah