View Full Version : SEPTEMBER MUMS & BUBS 2006 ~ chit chat #3
Valosgirls
20-02-2007, 13:37
Harrison is exactly the same Cass:yes: - by the time 1hr is up he just wants to go back to bed. Ive been stretching him as much as possible to the 1.5hr mark ( apparently they get used to staying up a bit more:rolleyes: ) Its works well in the end as I can start pushing his feeds to every 3.5hrs which gives me a bit of a break and a bit more time to try get stuff done.
I just put Harrison down for his nap and he is kicking up the biggest stink:laughing: maybe keeping him up so long backfired and he is now overstimulated lol. Cant win sometimes hey?
Great routine Zada:thumbsup: I just love the feed/play/sleep routine - its worked for all my babies.
Nat - Big :hugs: to you. I think you are just lovely...and if hubby doesn't find you the mother of his beautiful son an inspiration then a swift kick in the bum works wonders! Tell him how you feel - you are in this together remember.
Yup, Marie is a bit of a night owl, but then so are DH and I, so usually works out okay. I do wish she would go down for the night at 7pm though...or even 9 or 10pm...would be such a relief.
Thanks Riki and Cass
I don't know what his problem is! I've tried to talk about it but just mentioning it, in his mind, equates with nagging.
I think it's beacause we were self-employed but since the ********* we worked for sold his shop David hasn't been the same.
No one wants a contractor as they generally have a bad reputation.
I just don't know why he wont "bring home the bacon" I do everything else so his life runs seemlessly (all he has to do is go to work everything else is done) , I always have even when I was working full time and pg.
I guess it's a case of don't miss it till it's gone but I never give him a chance to miss me.
All I can do is pray to God he sees sense soom :(
Thanks Kristy
Danielle it usually takes James 11/2 hours just to get to sleep :o
Jen James does the same thing sith his wrpa. I'm like "if you wanted your wrap for then why in the hell did you kick it off :mad: "
But, yep, strait away as soon as it goes on - out like a light :confused:
:hugs: Nat, you poor love. I hate to think of you sitting over your keyboard, having a good cry, I feel so sad for you - try and keep your chin up chuckie egg. There's only so much you can do for him - he really needs to get there by himself. You could always send him over to my place and I'd give him what for!!! :yes: You've had to make a massive adjustment to your life - it's about time he made some adjustments for you by the sounds of things.
Good luck xxx
Right, off to take Missy up to the shops - hopefully the walk will send her to sleep - she's a grumpy bum today! :confused:
Jen x
Thanks Kristy
Danielle it usually takes James 11/2 hours just to get to sleep :o
[
oh no!! Damiens usually asleep in 5 mins after a little babble at his mobile
MrsTwith3
20-02-2007, 14:27
Awwww Nat huge:hugs: to you hun. Have you considered David starting his own business? Would something like that be feasible? If he was to do that then he wouldnt have the option of just giving up cause he was bored with it or wasnt satisfied with that choice. I dont really know the answer to your predicament, just trying to throw some suggestions around.
Also Nat maybe he might need to go and see a GP to get things checked out. If he is suffering from depression then no amount of job changing is going to help or satisfy him.
Im really sorry that you are there by yourself and so upset.
Nats massive hugs to you :hugs: You sound like such an optimistic, easygoing, genuine person and your husband is so lucky to have you. Make sure he knows that! All good things come to those who wait, my mum always told me! I truly believe in this theory.... You're a good person,and a fantastic mumma, and things will fall into place soon.
Riki, I did the same thing the other night with an attack of the guilts about trying solids with Alex before the 6 month mark! I only tried a small amount for a few nights, and he didn't seem too interested, and more importantly his sleeping is fantastic regardless of solids so I decided to wait till 6 months. I feel so much better now that I've made the decision to wait! It's so hard deciding between what they want/need and what we need to do to feel like we're doing the right thing as mums! It's such hard work! :rolleyes:
Cass how you going with Simon gone again - liking the peace and quiet or wanting the help around the place? Much of a muchness hey?!
Housework day today :( Got most of it done, just need to do the floors now. Alex is napping again.
Ooooh, and I just got one of my big parcels from US with all my ebay purchases. The little baby guess and baby gap clothes are absolutely adorable! Can't wait to put them all on him! It did mean I had to clear out more clothes that he's grown out of, and I now officially have approx 5 massive boxes full of too small clothes. I seriously need to stop buying so many baby clothes - it's truly an addiction! :o
No dinner to make tonight except something small for myself, as DH is off to a networking dinner for the new cafe.
Ok have a great arvo everyone!
- try and keep your chin up chuckie egg. Jen x
OMG are you............ british :confused: :laughing:
Thanks everyone!
i'm over it now! You know some people have it so much worse. I was only the other reading about a bubhubber who lost her twins at 2o something weeks (one survived for 3 months :crying: ) and her husband couldn't cope and left her :no:
My problems are nothing (I'll continue being a good little wifey :-)
Thanks for the hugs!
QUESTION Should I get James a teething dummy? He is from time to time trying to chew his dummy. will he fall asleep with a teething duummy same as a normal dummy?
Kimmy - Love Baby Gap stuff...DH's sister sent Marie a pair of the coolest jeans from the UK from there - here is a pic (http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k256/gmellor/Marie/201.jpg). And when we were there last Christmas they had the cutest snowman jumpers...pity I didn't know I was preggers at the time.
It's super hot here again today...not as hot as the weekend, but its still an oven in the house. So what do I do about it....I bake a cake and make the house even hotter!
Valosgirls
20-02-2007, 15:38
It's so hard deciding between what they want/need and what we need to do to feel like we're doing the right thing as mums! It's such hard work! :rolleyes:
You hit the nail right on the head there Kim:thumbsup: In a way we're darned if we do and darned if we dont!lol
Mel - Did you get a nanna nap in today? Sounds like yesterday was a really busy one for you with Callans' B'day - Im so pleased he had a lovely day! Hey are you coming for dinner tonight? Its crumbed chicken!!
Nats - 11.5hrs to get to sleep? Hmm I would try eliminating the habit of dunking his dummy in ice coffee and see if that fixes the problem?I know he loves it but you really shouldnt do it you know - your CHN would have a fit:D
MM - Oh what is it with the heat?? Its was supposed to be only 31 here today but its already 36 grrrrr.
Hey Jen - did your little 'grumpy bum' go to sleep? Nothing like a walk in the pram to settle them hey?
ZarasMummy
20-02-2007, 16:15
Hi everyone, hope you are all well. Thank you so much for your loving words...don't know how this mess is going to be resolved but hopefully it will be soon.
Well, I have had a great day. Zara actually went down in her cot at 7.30pm and stayed in there until 5.30am! :smiliedance: I can't believe this, it's so nice not to have her in our bed between us, I actually have been getting some good sleep in. She also had a 3 hour sleep in the middle of the day today and I fell asleep with her....I think the stress is making me tired.
Hey the funniest thing happened this afternoon. HI 5 was on so I turned Zara's rocker around and you should have seen the monkey...she was laughing and kicking...it was so cute!
Nats how is your DH going? Hope he will find a job he is happy with soon. Jase is getting restless at the bank and has started checking the papers and the net...he's just sick of the travel I think, 3 hour round trip every day.
Mel I hope Noah sleeps better tonight.
Cass I hope your m/s goes away soon. It's blimmin awful...have you tried ginger tablets from the health food shop?
Okay, better go fire up the vaccy....floor is in desperate need of a clean!
MrsTwith3
20-02-2007, 19:56
OMG do you know how thick I am??? Ok best to not answer that...lol. I have only just realised that the lovely Rik started a new thread for us:o
It has been pretty quiet in here this evening. Are you all off doing something exciting or just all avoiding me????
I went out today with Andrew and the 2 boys to get all the things we will need for Callans little birthday party we are having for him on Saturday. It wont be a big one, just having a few family with there kids over.
Hey Nat how are you feeling tonight? You are such an amazing and positive strong woman and a fantastic mummy.
Rik Thanks so much for the invite for dinner but I will have to decline. The stupid plane was sold out and the next flight wasnt till tomorrow. Hey whats on for dinner tomorrow night then?
Wondermum
20-02-2007, 20:44
Just a quicky for Nat.... I hope you are feeling better now :hugs: Would be good if you could sit down with your DH and lay it all out on the table..... all the best :fingerscrossed:
Mel - I think the mods have been busy in the mummies chat groups - looks like fresh threads all round!
Have a good night all :wave:
Yay new thread!
Well, I'm officially exhausted, done all the housework, and been on the treadmill today, so now I'm chilling watching the new season of Dancing with the stars. :smiliedance:
Leaving Alex with my sister for the first time tomorrow (never left him with anyone other than Mum), for a couple of hours while I'm off to the new cafe to arrange employment details for the new staff.
Have a good night everyone!
Valosgirls
20-02-2007, 22:30
Oh my goodness that is so wierd!:confused: I didnt even start this thread!! The mods must have worked some majic lol I noticed though that the old thread was closed without giving a link to the new one?
Mel - sorry you didnt make it for dinner - I ate you share anyway:o lol I think we are having spaghetti tomorrow night - so bring the parmesan cheese eh?
Well a momentous feat here - managed to keep Harrison up from 4.30pm - 7.30! So he is down for the night now - shouldnt hear from him til morning.
21-02-2007, 06:29
:wave: morning everyone, im feeling pretty good today, im doing some major house work.... throwing out everything:D ... i love throwing things away... me and dh are getting on better now, but he still could try to help me:rolleyes: ... oh well im doing pretty good by myself anyway.
hey nats hope things happen for your family, its so annoying having a man around the house:D
im doing major cleaning today too. DH has lost his asthma puffer:rolleyes:
OMG how did I get in here:confused: .........
Well, James slept from 9pm to 6am :smiliedance:
and AND AND!!!! David sorted out his differences with his current boss too so no unsettling change again!!!!! :yelclap:
YAY!!!!!!!!!!
Thank you everyone for you kind words yesterday! I feel much better now! What tests we have to endure!
Well today is my appointment with the careers advisor. I might decide on which course to take.
1- is the qualification to teach vehicle painting.
2 - is the qualifiction for councillor.
That way when it comes time to go back into the workforce it wont be working in a panel shop. Hopefully I wont be going back till the kids are in preschool. All six hehehe NOT!!
Nats - 11.5hrs to get to sleep?
:laughing: not eleven and a half hours! One and a half hours. Between sleeps he stays up for 3 or more hours though *eek* Want to swap babies??
enjoy your cleaning Bj and Danielle. It always feels good to turf stuff out. I always have to keep on top of Davids junk mail collection but I'm so keen to throw out messy papers that once i accidentally threw away our wedding certificate OOOPS!!! Lucky David noticed and I retreived it from the bin (which was out on the curb for collection)
Cass Your out-laws!! I'm thinking of that show 'Everybody loves Raymond" :-P
If you ever go to Dubai you better have the computer!!!! I hope they have bubhub over there :-)
Well thanks again everyone for asking! We are all good now ..........till next time but then
calm water never made good sailors!
ZarasMummy
21-02-2007, 07:55
Morning everyone, so so night here. Zara went down in her cot at about 9pm but was in our bed by 12.30am and then up at 7am. I again had a cr@p sleep cause I had no room, oh well, the joys of being a mummy!
Not up to much here today, I am going to make a banana and pecan cake and vaccy the stairs. Other than that we might just go for a stroll to the shops, need a few veggies.
What are you all up to?
Nats that's great news about DH! Hopefully it puts your mind at ease.
Zada and BJ good luck with the cleaning....it's amazing how much better you feel after a good house clean.
Cass....what is with out-laws? They can be a real pain in the butt can't they? How are you feeling today?
Okey dokey....:wave: to everyone else, I'm going to go see how my pram is going on ebay!
Good morning mummies :)
Nats - Glad things are looking up for you guys....and a great nights sleep for James too! GL with the Careers Advisor.
Linley - Cake sounds yummy....sorry you had to co-sleep again.
Danielle - :fingerscrossed: you can find DH's puffer...I know I was forever losing mine, when I used to need it.
BJ - Good luck with the major houseclean and thats great things are getting better for DH and you.
Cass - Here's hoping your IL's can't sell their business or find somewhere close by to you.
Well, Marie had a good night, 11ish till 7:30 with only a few grizzles and in her cot. However, she was up pretty much from her afternoon nap at 3:30pm until 11...with only a 45 min nap in between. She just would not sleep, no matter what we tried - she wasn't very grizzly...just a tad hyper.
Anyways, bbl...need some brekky - to get some energy for the day!
well finished my cleaning and i didnt find it:no: Guess ill have to fork out another $30 for a new one on top of all his other meds :banghead: Gee anyone wanna trade dh's ill take a healthy one pls :laughing:
singlemumwith2
21-02-2007, 09:30
I am a new member here so I thought that I should come and stay hi instead of just reading. I am a single mum of two kidlets. DS is 5yrs and my baby DS was born on 21/9/06. So she is 5 months today:eek:.
So far she has been a good girl. Sleeps well eats well and plays nice. Thats all I can really ask for at the moment.
Well I hope everyone has a nice day
Rach
hey rach:wave: Im Danielle i have 2 kids zara is 3 this yr & Damien was born on the 15th sept:yes:
Welcome Rach :wave: Happy 5mth bday to your bubby girl, what are your kiddies names?
Danielle - Sorry DH stays with me...but you wouldn't want to swap anyways, mine would eat you out of house and home. Don't people who can eat whatever they want, whenever they want and have no consequences make you wanna do this :banghead:
oh mine sends me broke in the food dept too:banghead:
Valosgirls
21-02-2007, 09:51
oh mine sends me broke in the food dept too:banghead:
I send myself broke in the food dept:laughing:
LOL Riki - at least you can admit it! :laughing:
Off to see my sister this morning, then leave Alex with her for a while, as I'm off to spend a bit of time with the new employees at the cafe. Hope he's a good boy for her! :sleeping:
He's having a mammoth morning sleep at the moment. Probably because he didn't have his usual 11 hour sleep. I tried a new tactic last night of keeping him up between his 5pm and 8pm feed as sometimes he sleeps too long tween these feeds and it's hard to fit his bathtime in there as well. Well it backfired big time and he refused the last bottle at 8 because he was so tired. Instead he went down at 8, woke for a feed at 10, and woke again at 6, and stayed up till his next feed at 9! Little so and so! Guess it was more my fault than his - I've learnt my lesson the hard way that's for sure!
Welcome Rach!
OK everyone - have a great day!
ZarasMummy
21-02-2007, 10:09
LMAO Rik....I am the same....I eat more than DH...WTF is up with that? :laughing: It's quite embarassing when I actually think about it.
Kim I hope it goes well at the cafe today, if Alex is anything like Zara he'll be an absolute :angel: for your sis!
Welcome Rach! What are your bubby's name's? My little girl was born on the 17th of Sept but your's was born on my wedding anniversary! September is a huge month for us, father's day, DH's b'day, Zara's b'day and wedding anniversary...DH scores big out of that one! Look forward to chatting with you!
Okay, just got back from a walk and Zara is surprisingly quiet on her playmat. We have just had this lady move in with the guy next door and she has a toddler....she's actually screaming at him right now. The worst thing is though that we live in townhouse's and she has a border collie puppy who keeps getting into our courtyard. We are not allowed pets so I am having a bit of a dilemma wondering whether to call the real estate or not. I think I might just wait and see how it goes but if he gets too noisy or smelly or keeps coming in our yard I will call.
ZarasMummy
21-02-2007, 10:10
Kristy I love your avatar....Marie looks so funny!
Thanks Linley lol, it's her fave way of sleeping...you can just tell she is dreaming about sunbaking next to a pool sipping margaritas...no wait that would be my dream. I guess hers is about milk, glorious milk!
I had my OBGYN appointment today to discuss my recurrent m/c and our TTC plan. He was a very nice locum (the Dr I was supposed to see is on holidays) who took me seriously and was very thorough.
He said he would like to not do tests for the miscarriages as in all likelyhood they were just bad luck as Ive carried a live baby to full term. Unless I have another one, then theyll do tests. He also said no more surgery until we've TTC for 6mths and nothing has happened. He said we were right to start trying within 6mths of bub in light of the last TTC journey. He did an u/s and said I am polycystic but didnt say I have PCOS? Im only CD 8 and already I have 10 folli's on my right ovary and 8 on my left. Which is a bit excessive he said. Could be the reason for my miscarriages and infertility. I dont have any other signs of PCOS except for acne which Ive had since I was 13. Any PCOS gals who could shed some light on why he didnt make a PCOS diagnosis???
Sooo all in all Im pleased with the appointment and plan of attack. Atleast I wont have to wait years for help again, August is not so far away, and hopefully we will get and stay pregnant before that :)
He also said if I miss my period and get a + HPT then I should ring straight away for an appointment right on 6wks to have an u/s done so we can manage the pregnancy accordingly and hopefully avoid another m/c.
Well done Anna.
Ugh I have to keep finding and subscribing to these new threads all the time!
Linley I don't think a border collie is going to be happy in a townhouse :(
Well Kim we had a big backfire last evening too, I don't know wtf it was about but Rip was awake from about 4pm-9pm and it was pretty ugly trying to put him to sleep and DP and I ended up tired and grumpy over it :( then he fed again at 2.30am and eventually went back to sleep until 7am.
I've just been to the gym and done a workout and Ripley went to the gym creche and when I came back they had him sitting up in a high chair with a cuddly rug stuffed around him, he was so cute lol. He was so tired when I got him home that I just topped him up and put him in bed with his ARMS OUT OMGGG.
ZarasMummy
21-02-2007, 12:20
Anna that is great news from the doc, he sounds fantastic. Now you just get to have fun trying...sending you some baby dust! :wizard:
Mia how cute are they in the highchairs? Zara looks really funny in the one we have, I put her in it the other day while I was cooking, she looked totally bewildered to be up so high with Mummy. You are so right about that collie next door...how cruel hey? I hope she's just staying temporarily cause it's going to get worse as it grows up out of puppyhood!
My banana and pecan loaf smells so good...weird recipe though, I have to bake it for 50 mins then cover with foil and bake for another 50 mins...hope I don't burn it! :laughing:
filmgirlgail
21-02-2007, 12:56
Anna - Great news!!! Keeping fingers crossed for you.
Just found a great new website where you can get kids clothes printed with whatever text you want on them. PM me if you want the site address as I don't think I'm allowed to put it here. I'm ordering loads of bday presents at the mo.
Hope all is well. I feel a bit guilty at not being able to keep up with all of your posts. So tired tho. Jsut waiting for the kids to go to sleep :fingerscrossed: as Alex still has no routine and we were up at 4:30 this morning and have been up and down with a cough in thenight the last few nights. Wish I had some chocolate in the house as it's AF time too!!
Kristy I love your avatar....Marie looks so funny!
Yes Kristy Marie looks like such a little poser
Ugh I have to keep finding and subscribing to these new threads all the time!
Outlook Express must be constantly full!!! :eek:
Well I went to the Careers Advisor and looked at few ways to get into either teaching or Counsillor - to teach the course is atleast $1500 and you would be qualified with in 6 months but the smash repair industry the way it is- jobs so few and far inbetween it might be a fruitless journey.'
To be a counsillor I could either go about a degree (or whateva you call it) in Welfare OR I could become a Registered Nurse. Which got me thinking - Do I just want to stop at being a nurse then :detective:
Love any feed back from any of you who are nurses (Mel :yes: ) As a career would you recommend it? Is the study hard, (would I have to remortgage the house to pay the uni fees :o )
are jobs eay to find, am I too old to be pursuiting a new career now? ... etc etc etc
Anna my fingers are tightly crossed for you that the next time you have to see a Dr it's to geta referral to a maternity hospy ;-)
filmgirlgail
21-02-2007, 13:23
OMG - just thoght I'd try putting Alex down without a dummy and he fell asleep in the same amount of time as usual!!! :smiliedance: We're about 50/50 for self-settling and me helping him (usually when he's overtired)
And I skimmed over and saw someone saying they felt guilty for giving food before 6 months. Don't worry about it - in the UK it's 4 months that we're told to start at but it just depends on your baby. DD was 16 weeks on the dot when she started getting extra hungry and she took to food easily. Alex only really started a couple of weeks ago and he'll be 6 months on Monday :eek: , so anyway, just go with what your baby wants.
Forgive my spelling but some of the keys have to be thumped now and I don't know why!
Sometimes after Riki posts, drool gets stuck in the keybord and sticks the keys together :D
:fingerscrossed: Alex will loose the dummy then :yes:
21-02-2007, 13:43
hey rach, zoe was born on the 20th:D so close.
well im still cleaning, moving things around, and overdosing on caffine zzzzzzzzziiiiiiiiiippppppp
bebacklaterokihavetocallsomeoneaboutahouseiwanttor ent:D
21-02-2007, 13:50
hopefully moving...with dh and the kids;)
although i wouldnt mind having another crack at the single carefree life:laughing:
hey rach, zoe was born on the 20th so close.
well im still cleaning, moving things around, and overdosing on caffine zzzzzzzzziiiiiiiiiippppppp
bebacklaterokihavetocallsomeoneaboutahouseiwanttor ent:D
That reminds me
HI RACH WELCOME TO SEPTEMBER :wave:
BJ I hope they have internet :shame: :yes:
Valosgirls
21-02-2007, 13:52
Sometimes after Riki posts, drool gets stuck in the keybord and sticks the keys together :D
Oh Nats you know me waaaaay to well:laughing: Actually my keyboard is so used ( and drooled on) that the letters have worn off the keys. Drives Rich INSANE LOL.
Im having a big Mac ( with extra cheese) for lunch. Im so exhausted after all the housework I did yesterday that I cant be bothered making lunch.
Cass - I know what you mean about getting the feeds in - its hard when they sleep that long to fit them all in hey? Yesterday I got 5 in - today Im going to push for 6 ( just to keep the milk supply in good shape)
Welcome Rach:wave: Im sure you will love this thread!
BJ - Nice to see you around here. Glad to hear that things are going well with your DH though - thats GREAT news.
Ok back in a sec - gotta a pooie nappie to change
Cass those baby yoghurts are sterilised so they no longer have the live cultures in it.
Try just natural yoghurt! CHN said so :D
That comment about the keyboard goes for your posts too :yes:
21-02-2007, 13:55
its around the corner from my mums so i could just walk over and use her net;)
Ok back in a sec - gotta a pooie nipple to change
Pooey nipple :confused:
You need a new keyboard :(
.:D
its around the corner from my mums so i could just walk over and use her net;)
OMG it better not be dail-up again :banghead:
MrsTwith3
21-02-2007, 14:05
Anna sounds like you have got a great Dr there. :fingerscrossed: that you get a BFP really soon and its a sticky one at that.
Nat Being a nurse is probably one of the most rewarding careers around. Yes it is hard work, it can be so sad but it can be so overwhelming joyous as well. It is an expensive university course but I havent paid any of my Hecs fees. I deferred all of mine as there was no way I could of paid them being on a pension ( I started it when I was a single mummy with just Em). To be a Registered Nurse is a university degree. I wont stop at just being an RN I plan on continuing on to also be a midwife and possibly later on down the track go further and do more study in neonatal nursing. That all wont happen till I have packed my kiddies off to school though. In saying that its not too late for you Nat to start. Also there are so many jobs available for RN's you will be in work till you retire....lol
Oh also with your Hecs fees (thats what it used to be called,not sure what it is called now) you start to pay it back when you reach the threshold which from memory at the moment for the 2007-2008 is about 40+ K.
Any other questions you want to ask me feel free anytime.
A big hello to everyone else. Im really slack with the personals at the moment and DH is home on an RDO so he tends to hog the computer.
BBL to try and do some personals.
Thanks heaps for that Mel!! :thumbsup:
It's probably just pipe dream though coz i didn't di my HSC so i'd have to do a numeracy and literacy test, than work as a EN, then I think it's automatically to uni from there. I suppose that would cut the fees down by a third :o
I haven't heard much negativity about nursing but i never hear anything good out spray painting :no:
Could you give my a figure on the uni fees?
The website is a little evasive??
Cass I don't know about petite miam as it's flavoured. Just try natural yoghurt. Plain old natural yoghurt and if Logan doesn't like it you know you can always use it to treat your pg thrush :laughing:
filmgirlgail
21-02-2007, 14:49
Unfortunately Alex only slept for about 20 mins and Jess didn't sleep at all despite not feeling well earlier so I've given up and got them all downstairs again. I think I managed 5 mins sleep!
I got baby yoplait in Coles last week. As for cow's milk, you can use it in cooking for babies from 6 months.
ANyone else still havea :barf: baby? It feels like 3 steps forward and 2 steps back with Alex and feeding. I thought he might be over it by now. Anyone else know how long the :barf: goes on for? And don't anyone DARE say 5 years :eek: Jess never did this so not used to it, and she had a routine from 8 weeks..... I can only hope
filmgirlgail
21-02-2007, 15:06
OK, no chocolate in the house am seriously thinking of making :chef:something :devil6: to satisfy my sweet craving
ANDREW!!! Get off the bl00dy computer so Mel can come back and answer my question :shame:
ZarasMummy
21-02-2007, 15:34
Hey all, you should see the weather here...perfect for yummy roast pork and potatoes...and pumpkin...and kumara...and some fresh green beans...and broccoli...and apple sauce and gravy....OMG girl, snap out of it!!!!! I'll be lucky to have toast tonight the way I feel...it was a nice dream though. :yes:
Cass I agree, especially cause they let the dog inside too...and it stinks so bad, I had to have a shower after I'd touched it. Here's some banana loaf luv :wizard: Did ya get it? :laughing:
Gail hope you are feeling better soon...AF sux doesn't it? That's the one thing I LOVED about being pg.
Nats it sounds like you have a lot to think about career wise. I am just a customer service team leader at a supermarket...in other words a glorified check out chick with buckets of stress! :laughing: I wish I would have finished my business degree...maybe I should consider going back.
Hey BJ, how's the smoking going?
Afternoon Ladies!
Hope you are all having a good day!
Well - went to the Babes in Arms again this morning (spur of the mo decision) and saw Miss Potter - sooo sad, and Lauren decided to have a good squeel to herself halfway through the movie, so funny! Having a good day with my little one - we had a good long play this afternoon and I wrapped her to put her down for a nap at 4pm, she went straight to sleep - YAY!!! :party: Maybe I can get some housework done! My poor messy house!!
Is it just me or does time seem to be whizzzing by scarily quickly..?!? Lauren is five months old tomorrow and it's mine & DH's 3rd anniversary!! Where does the time go?!?! :eek:
Nats - You are a cheeky one aren't you?! I got one of those teething dummies for Loz the other day (a gummy...?), but she has a hard time keeping it in her mouth and much prefers chomping on her teething fish and water filled gum soother. Oh, you're never too old to start a new career!!
Riki - Thanks for asking about my grumpy bum the other day - the walk helped and I kept her out til bath time, so all was good in the end!!
Rach - Welcome to the group!
Kim - good luck with everything at the new cafe and hope that your sister sitting for Alex goes well.
Anna - I totally agree with what Cass says, I also have PCOS but no actual cysts on my ovaries (just a few matured follicles that have never released and are potential cysts...). Glad you had a good doc! Doesn't it make all the difference?
Gail - Hear your call for chocolate, do you want some of my choc peanuts that I'm sitting here scoffing?! Agree with you on the solids - I was feeling terribly guilty for starting Lauren on farex a couple of weeks ago, but she was ready - no question and she loves it, plus she's still getting a full b/f in before hand, so....however, the ECN I spoke to said to keep her on this til she's six months without introducing anything else, but I think I'll just trust my own instincts again on that one.
BJ - Good luck with the house!! You're a brave woman looking to move house with three little cherubs!!!
Right, better go and get some tidying up done and make the most of the time while my gorgeous girl is asleep!
Luv n hugs,
Jen xxx
Wondermum
21-02-2007, 15:53
Arvo ladies...
I've had a busy day today! Had to take Hayden to the ENT specialist so he could have his problem blood vessel corterized - all went really good with that.
Rylan is 5 months old to the day today :yelclap:
I took him to the CHN and he is now 8.2kg lovely big boy doing really well. CHN say's he is very strong and such a happy little soul! She also said I could try shifting his solid meal into a mid morning schedule instead of the late arvo to see if he will drink more late arvo/ evening. Also with him waking a few times during the night she has suggested to dream feed him when I go to bed to see if he will stretch a little longer? She said it could also be teeth waking him at times too and he's a big boy who loves his mumma's milk.
She also mentioned a few other interesting points... she doesn't recommend controlled crying or letting them cry it out for long periods at such a young age. If you are sticking to your guns and not 'giving in' and they are infact sick and need their mummies for comfort and you would feel very guilty :( She also said a lot of professionals are not recommending CC now as studies have shown it can be psychologically damaging to the infant. Aw she told me a terrible story when she worked in a hospital quite a few years ago, about these poor little sick babies - they were just left to cry it out without any love and attention and after 3 days of this when the parents came in their little faces were dull and blank..... so sad :crying:
WOw you girlies have been busy today! We just got home from our outing today. Alex was a perfect :angel: for my sister, went down for his nap with no fuss and fed easily. Makes leaving him for an hour or two so much easier when I know he copes well! The stuff at the cafe went well. All the new girls showed and were really enthusisatic.
What's this with baby yoplait. Should I offer this to Alex along with his vegies when I start his solids?
Anna that's great news about your appointment. I'll keep my fingers crossed that you don't need any intervention anyway!
Gail Alex was a really spewy bubba for the first 4 months and now he seems to be slowly easing his way out of it. He only vomits occassionally now and normally only when he can't bring his wind up very well. There's hope yet!
NAts GL making the decision on your course. It's a hard choice cos you don't want to invest money in something you find out you don't like. Best bet is to make an informed decision and stick to it :thumbsup:
Well, we shall see what Alex decides to do tonight after last nights failed attempt on my behalf! He fed at 4pm and went straight down for a nap, so I hope he'll hold out now till 8 otherwise it'll be another early morning tomorrow!
ZarasMummy
21-02-2007, 15:57
Jen so glad you are having a good day...I totally agree with you about time flying by. It's so sad, my little girl is growing so fast!:crying:
WOW Jess...Ryan makes Zara seem like a midget...I had her weighed three weeks ago and she was just on 6 kilos...need to pork her up! Go Ryan!!!!!!!!!
I've just had some really awful news....someone I know back home was due to have their baby at the start of Feb, I just found out that the baby died in-utero a week before it was due and the poor girl had to go through full labour and give birth. I feel so terrible for her, my heart is physically hurting :crying: .
I need Lauren to wake up now so I can give her a cuddle.... doesn't it just make you realise how bloody lucky we all are?
Big hugs to all your bubs and thank heavens they're all fit and healthy!
Ta for the luck girls, I really really hope we dont need any intervention. It will be weird knowing there are a bazillion follicles just waiting to pop out an egg, but maybe not getting a :bfp: Like Cmon people, I just want ONE egg lol This isnt the first time Ive known there was a lovely bunch of follicles sitting there and the Drs swore that I'd get pregnant but alas another :bfn:
I should be cleaning but I cant be stuffed :shame:
Jen how awful :( I know that was my biggest fear while I was pregnant, partly due to the fact that we'd been waiting a long long time for him. Atleast if their out of there they can be helped. I'll keep her in my thoughts, poor thing.
Valosgirls
21-02-2007, 16:34
Hey all, you should see the weather here...perfect for yummy roast pork and potatoes...and pumpkin...and kumara...and some fresh green beans...and broccoli...and apple sauce and gravy....
OH MY GOODNESS Linley - I am SOOOOO coming to your house for dinner tonight!!!!:chef:
BIG LOL Cass - That was Nat messing with the words to say pooie nipple:laughing: She's trying to mess with my head - spray painters do that you know, its from all the paint fumes:laughing:
filmgirlgail
21-02-2007, 17:03
Jen - I know how you're feeling. That happened to my friend last month and I felt so low for quite a while. I've known her all my life and this was her first pg and it happened a week before DD. Your heart feels very heavy and you just want to cuddle your own kids even closer than ever. :hugs: to you and your friend.
filmgirlgail
21-02-2007, 17:07
Cass - I'm with you. It depends on the cry. If they're screaming then there is something wrong, but if he's just whimpering/tired cry then I leave him for a few mins, usually less than 5. Just done it now - kept typing and he cried for about a minute, but just checked and he'd gone back to sleep. He needs to learn to settle himself.
Wondermum
21-02-2007, 17:38
Think you've mis-understood - I'm not talking about a little whinge or fuss either. I'm talking about CC for more than 5-10 mins. I think it all depends on what you can handle in the early hours of the morning 1. a screaming baby or 2. comfort for 5mins so you can get back to sleep again.
I'll BBL...little busy right now.
singlemumwith2
21-02-2007, 18:41
Hi again,
Someone asked for details on DD. I am sorry I still trying to work out what is where and who is who at the moment.
Ok details
DD name is Lani Grace. She was born 3.6kgs and 49cm long. She is now 8kg and 70cm long. We can roll both ways as of today :D and is trying to crawl. Lani lastest trick is to lay on her tummy and stick her bum up in the air. her legs are straight. Hmm what else. Oh she has 2 bottom teeth and I have a strong feeling that she is cross cutting her bottom teeth. Something is up with her at the moment as she had a 5 hr morning nap and another hr nap this afternoon and back in bed already. Last time she did this she got her teeth. Either that or she is really tired :rolleyes:.
Ok I am going to go back and reread and take note of post and people.
Thanks everyone for the welcome
Rach
ZarasMummy
21-02-2007, 19:31
Evening all....we have had a great night here so far. Managed to get Zara down in her cot by 7pm and now I am just waiting for DH to come home with some ice-cream! Hope he gets the flavours I like!
Jenny that is terrible news about your friend, you are so right, it makes me grateful for my little girl. I often wonder if our decision to have just one is the right one, I mean what if something happened to her, we'd have nothing IYKWIM.
LMAO Cass, I married the boss too, but he has since given that cr@p job away and gone to the bank to earn some serious bucks!
Wow Rach, Lani's got it all happening, teeth, rolling, trying to crawl....I suspect she'll keep you very busy once she is mobile! :yes:
Well....Zara's screaming, I jinxed myself!
ZarasMummy
21-02-2007, 19:48
Had dinner Cass....just pork fillet and veggies. The bucks were okay but hours weren't, he had to work every 2nd weekend. Now he only does 40 hrs a week, has an RDO every month , unlimited sick pay, taxi home after 7pm and any weekend work is O/T.
we had beef scnitzel with bacon & cheese on top melted mmm with vegies:D
Fillet steak, wedges and greek salad for dinner over here. MMMMMMMMM! :chef:
Ok, I'm really excited, my friend (whose wedding I'm in in January next year) and I have decided to start walking together as of tomorrow night. She lives about 5 minutes (by car) away and loves the walking paths around me, so she's coming to my house every night, and we'll walk from here. We've decided to do it at 8pm which is perfect - we'll have had dinner, Alex will be bathed and in bed, and DH will be on the computer working by then, so it's great timing. And there'll be no excuses not to do it, as I'll be letting her down if I don't go. She wants to be in shape as the bride, and I don't want to look like a porker in the bridesmaids dress! :eek: Tis a great plan - so convenient for me as I only have to walk out my front door! She said it was easier for her to come here as I have a bubba - ooooh - how thoughtful. :hugs: Can't wait - Goal weight - here I come!
Wondermum
21-02-2007, 20:39
O.K a little time to spare...:D
Rach welcome to our little September mum’s group! What do ya know… our babies share the same birthday :smiliedance: My boy Rylan was born on the 21st September too! Wow Lani has two teeth already… gee they’re certainly growing fast aren’t they! I’m still waiting for Rylan’s peggies to make an appearance lol they have been giving him a bit of grief lately. Rylan rolls every which way and has done since he was 14 weeks. He’s almost able to sit but not quite there. He is also moving around in his walker (forwards).
Linley you have been a busy little :chef: in the kitchen today… banana pecan loaf *MEGA DROOL* and roast pork with veggies for dinner! Oh… you better not tell what flavor ice-cream Jase is bringing you home! My baby is just a porker – both my boys were in fact, actually Hayden was a little heavier at this age EEK. Zara is perfect and she is a girl (petite). You are lucky to have such a lightweight – it will save your back!
Kim good to hear everything went well for you today and Alex was a little angel for your sister. Hope you have a better night tonight.
Anna that’s great news about TTC soon. :fingerscrossed: for a sticky BFP for you!
Mia sounds like Ripley is being looked after very well at the gym crèche!
Gail I hope Alex has a better night tonight.
Mel how was your day today? Did Andrew hog the puter all day?
Sam how are you doing lovely? How's that gorgeous clever little girl of yours doing?
Lee did you say Lachy's teeth had made an appearance? How is he doing... has he taken a bite yet? *Owch*
Rik how's your day been... what have you eaten?
Nats good luck finding the right career! Hehe Nathan actually suggested I go study to become a RN because I enjoy looking after/ caring for people. I am just concentrating on taking care of my own atm – that’s enough for mwah!
Jen I would like to go to a Babes in Arms movie one day too, been meaning to go for a while actually. Yep, time is whizzing by rather quickly. Rylan is 5 mths today and on the 27th Feb it will be 8 yrs for Nathan and myself….Ooooahh time flies! Also, sorry to hear about your friends bad news today, that is very sad. My mum gave birth to a stillborn one year before me to the date.
After my visit to the CHN today I’ve been doing a bit of reading (she lent me a book). Also found this today on the ABA website (interesting) http://www.breastfeeding.asn.au/bfinfo/crying.html
Anyways I know we all have different parenting styles – what works for one may not work for another and it doesn’t make someone a ‘better parent’ because they use a certain method of parenting. I will not use CC before 6 mths of age and ideally not before 12 mths. I used CC with Hayden when he was over 12 mths and he settled very well into a bedtime routine within a week. Babies sleep routines will change again when they hit an age usually around 8 mths which is when they tend to become aware of separation, and also another change in their early toddler years… Oh FUN FUN FUN!!! Haha CHN said to cherish the time you have with them as babies as when they become teens it gets worse and the ‘teen years’ last longer! Oh cripes… I hope I survive LOL
Oh… you guys with your yummy dinners… tonight was a real lazy night for me as Nathan is still on his detox so Hayden and I had some spaghetti on wholemeal toast (rather boring).
ZarasMummy
21-02-2007, 20:53
I hear you on the hours thing Cass...it's really a cr@ppy industry to work in but I guess it pays the bills. DH is in home loan service at the moment but has been asked to go upstairs in his centre to home loan sales. Only prob is he has to have sales of 7 million buckeroo's in three months to stay there. He's considering it though because ultimately he'd like to get out to a branch as a home loans manager or do mobile lending.
Good on you Kimmy...DH and I have decided to start walking in the mornings before he goes off to work. We are both in the :bfp: club compared to the size we were before we got married.
Jess would you believe that Zara hurts my back already...gosh, what would it be like for you...lol! As long as they are healthy and happy I reckon.
Hmmm, we are off to Mum's tomorrow, she has the day off so thought we would get out of the house. It's so easy cause she has the whole set up at her place for Zara....portacot, toys, rocker, playmat, I don't even have to take nappies or wipes. Geez I love my mummy!
ZarasMummy
21-02-2007, 20:55
Oh Cass...pizza delivery is always an option!
MrsTwith3
21-02-2007, 20:56
Wow Jess a mammoth effort with your post again. Your putting me to shame with my lazy ones these days. My energy levels seem to be falling really fast lately. Yes andrew did hog the computer today but I didnt mind too much seems he doesnt really get much time on it as he works so much. Glad to hear Hayden went well today with getting his nose fixed. I bet he was a big brave boy. Tell him I said he is such a fantastic,brave boy and give him one of these as well:hugs:
Welcome to our wonderful thread Rach. Were all a bunch of lovely,proud mummies. Look forward to hearing more about you and your kids.
Jen Im so sorry to hear of your friends tragic loss. I know what you mean when you say it makes you love and appreciate your kids that little bit more.
There has been so much said today from you chatty lot that I cant remember what else I was going to write:banghead: . Hope you have all had a great day.
ZarasMummy
21-02-2007, 20:58
Hey has anyone heard from Shan? Hope the move went okay.
22-02-2007, 06:00
Hey BJ, how's the smoking going?
yeah good, im still smoking as much as usual:D
:hugs: :hugs: to Jen's friend:hugs: :hugs:
I could not imagine anything worse than this. My heart does feel heavy for her and I'm praying, praying praying that this wont come to set the pace for the rest of her life and that she goes on to be happy and have many beuatiful children.
My energy levels seem to be falling really fast lately.
Hhhmm, sounds ominous. Feeling tired, a period that returned but never showed back up again coupled with the high 50% fallibilty rate of the mini pill and not doing night feeds regularly! I'd get that checked out Mel :laughing:
Hey has anyone heard from Shan? Hope the move went okay.
I was just wondering that too. I hope she finds us :(
Nats - You are a cheeky one aren't you?! I got one of those teething dummies for Loz the other day (a gummy...?), but she has a hard time keeping it in her mouth and much prefers chomping on her teething fish and water filled gum soother. Oh, you're never too old to start a new career!!
Jen xxx
Yes I was thinking about the career thing. Bl00dy careers advisor putting ideas in my head about nursing!
I'm no more informed that before I went to see her only now I feel worse because it reminds that I had all these choices in high school and how life is moving undeniabley, irreversibley away from those good ol' days! *sigh* cest la vive. I expect to feel that dreadful, sickening realisation MANY MANY more times in my life so "toughen up girl" :o
She also mentioned a few other interesting points... she doesn't recommend controlled crying or letting them cry it out for long periods at such a young age.
I'm with you on that besides babies so young are to young to know to manipulate us. There was a sad thread round here about Tresillian, CC and 6 month old and a mothers account of how her baby went from bright and bubbly to listless. It's really so sad!
Nat messing with the words to say pooie nipple She's trying to mess with my head - spray painters do that you know, its from all the paint fumes
I actaully thought it said nipple. so I thought I'd share with everyone see if anyone else picked up on it :D
BJ Norty!
Anna I have my fingers crossed for you luv!!!
Kimmy I love making wedges!!!
Rach Teething already oMG!
Gail They do false alarns with the winging cries eh? Sometimes in the night James starts but then stops again. He's still asleep now I con't beive it!
LL I know hindsights wonderful when it comes to careers!
Well we havent seen Sammy, Nerissa, Eliza, Lizzy, Shan, Mia, Debbie, Kylie, Mez or Lee for a while! OR Have we just been filling up so many pages so quickly it seems like they havent' been here for days?!
I had the most HORRIBLE arvo yesterday! After the careers advisor did my head in I came back to make a fruit cocktail (non-alcohlic) ready for DH to get home which ended in me spraying Lemonade all over the ceiling, walls, floors. Everythings sticky! I need to get a hose in here to clean out the place! Then James missed his 6pm bed time so I brought him out to the lounge room while we ate dinner to shut him up and while he was out here he did this enormous cr@p on the rug (his nappy leaked everywhere) I never had time to make pineapple fritters for dessert.
But thankfully James slept from 8pm. He woke for feeding at 2am and redummying about 4am and is still asleep now *eek* better go poke him with a stick, see if he's okay!
I'm going to mother group today YAY!
PS - (((HUGS))) Mel for today ;-)
Morning Ladies,
Thanks for all the lovely things you said re: my friend's news. I'm still reeling from it to be honest... it was an unfortunate case of the cord getting wrapped around the babies neck. Once she'd realised that there was no movement and had got to the docs, the poor little bub had already gone. :( It was my biggest fear when I was pg too.
Linley - I so KWYM about having just one. After all I went through having Lauren I really wasn't keen on going again, but this news has made me rethink a little bit...
Cass - LOL about time for you! Don't feel guilty about leaving Logan on his mat to play on his own sometimes - I read the other day that independent play is actually good for bubs; probably good for you too! ;) Just on what you said about scans - I went private but didn't get a weekly scan at the end, just the ole heartbeat thingy...
Jess - re: Babes in Arms - are you anywhere near Hornsby then? I'm going along next week if you are?! LMAO what you said about teens - I don't even want to think about it yet!!!
Well, we had a pretty rough night with Lauren, she was really unsettled last night - kept waking up and crying out, then giving me big smiles every time I went in!! So, didn't get much in the way of sleep here last night, but in the grand scheme of things, she can muck up as much as she likes at the moment - I'm just glad she's here.....
Well, it's mine and DH's third wedding anniversary today. I think I upset him this morning though because I didn't really like my present. Third anniversary is leather and he bought me really granny handbag!! I feel terrible for not liking it and he really took offence, but if I had a dollar for everything I'd bought him that he'd either returned or seemed less than enthusuastic about, I'd be rather well off I think!!! Oh well, we're going out for dinner tonight to celebrate and taking little miss with us!
Hope you all have a good day! :hugs: your little ones from me and Lozza!
Big luv,
Jen xxxx
Yes I was thinking about the career thing. Bl00dy careers advisor putting ideas in my head about nursing!
I'm no more informed that before I went to see her only now I feel worse because it reminds that I had all these choices in high school and how life is moving undeniabley, irreversibley away from those good ol' days! *sigh* cest la vive. I expect to feel that dreadful, sickening realisation MANY MANY more times in my life so "toughen up girl" :o
Don't be so hard on yourself girly! Apart from being a mum, I still have no idea about what I'd really like to do with my life career wise. I have all these fleeting ideas but have yet to act on any of them!! At least you're taking steps in the right direction!
LMAO about James pooping on the rug and your lemonade everywhere - poor thing! Hope you have a better day today!
Jen x
22-02-2007, 07:20
jen thats so sad, i have a friend who has lost 2 babies, one was born at 23 weeks, she lived for 3 days:crying:
the other died in her womb at 38 weeks, from a clot in the placenta, she had to give birth to him still..... so she has had 2 babies, 2 funerals:crying: ... were all so lucky, i think it makes you realise that no matter how frustrated you get, your so lucky to have your baby... i hope her pain lessens over time:hugs:
Thanks BJ. SS for your poor friend, that's just awful - do you think she'll try again? Although noone could blame her if she didn't want to go through all that again. :hugs:
22-02-2007, 07:26
she still wants kids, she is a mess though, i know i would be.... you have to be so strong to get through something like this
Wondermum
22-02-2007, 08:48
How is everyone this fine morning?
Rylan woke at about 3am for a feed and then woke bright and early at 6am then went back down at 8am and is still sleeping
Q. for all those who are still breast feeding.... Approx how long are your feeds during the day now?
I wonder if Shan's all settled into her new house?
Nats LOL about James's big explosion :laughing: Rylan done one of those last week when I was taking photo's of him on this rug... arrrggghhh!!!! Guess you'll be busy today trying to get all that sticky stuff off your walls :p Have fun at mum's group!
Jen thanks for the offer I'd love to but I'm in Newcastle tho :thumbsdown: Congrats on your wedding anniversary hope you have a lovely dinner out tonight. EEK about your granny bag... poor lovey :hugs:
What's everyone up to today? I might go out later, just lazing around at the moment.
Wondermum
22-02-2007, 09:11
Wow Jess a mammoth effort with your post again. Your putting me to shame with my lazy ones these days. My energy levels seem to be falling really fast lately. Yes andrew did hog the computer today but I didnt mind too much seems he doesnt really get much time on it as he works so much. Glad to hear Hayden went well today with getting his nose fixed. I bet he was a big brave boy. Tell him I said he is such a fantastic,brave boy and give him one of these as well:hugs:
Hey Mel,
I could never put you to shame! I have days like you where I just can't sit and conerntrate on so many personals and other days where I get carried away :o
Hayden was very brave yesterday. I wasn't expecting them to do it as I was told by the GP he would most probably need to be knocked out. The ENT specialist just put a spray in his nose which numbed it and then used a corterizing stick to burn the problem vessel. He was extremely good and didn't flinch one bit! The doctor told him mummy would buy him an ice-cream after so he when I popped into the fruit shop on the way home he got spoilt with a tim tam ice-cream while I sat and watched him eat it! Thanks for the hugs for Hayden I told him it's from Callan's mum and he said 'I like that boy at the park - he's my friend'.
Wondermum
22-02-2007, 09:16
Jess I dont know how you are still getting up for those early morning feeds, what the heck are you taking for energy? Normally I live on caffeine.. but im being relatively good this time round (for now), and its wearing on me.
I cope just like all the other mum's that wake up for their babies through the night Cass! I'm not really taking much for an energy boost, just eating plenty of fresh fruit and veggies - sometimes when I remember a little vitamin B. I only have 1 coffee a day.
MrsTwith3
22-02-2007, 09:32
Morning all
Ive had a traumatic morning this morning. I took Callan for his 1st day of preschool and when it was time for me to go he screamed the place down and hit the teacher trying to get to me. Needless to say I got in the car and bawled my eyes out cause I felt so guilty and selfish for leaving him there.
We had a pretty good night with Noah. Down at 7:30pm, up for a quick feed 4:30am then up for the day at 6:30am.
Thanks for the hugs for Hayden I told him it's from Callan's mum and he said 'I like that boy at the park - he's my friend'.
Aww Jess that is just so cute. Im glad that he didnt have to be traumatized by being admitted to hospital and having to be knocked out. Atleast the problem is fixed now. Did the ENT say that it can reoccur at a later time? Yum on the tim tam ice cream.
Re: feeds during the day. Noah will feed for around 10minutes sometimes longer, sometimes less. It all depends on how tired and hungry he is. If he is just snacking off me then its more like a couple of minutes, turns his head with my nipple firmly in his mouth till said nipple feels like its being ripped off then back to a few more sucks then a chat with nipple still in his mouth and so on for a few more minutes till I cant cope anymore...lol
A big hello to everyone. Hope your all doing well today and had plenty of sleep last night.
Better go and do a bit of housework while its all quiet.
Wondermum
22-02-2007, 09:40
Morning all
Ive had a traumatic morning this morning. I took Callan for his 1st day of preschool and when it was time for me to go he screamed the place down and hit the teacher trying to get to me. Needless to say I got in the car and bawled my eyes out cause I felt so guilty and selfish for leaving him there.
:hugs: It's really hard at first but when he adjusts and gets used to his regular 'special day' where he goes to play at preschool he will be fine. You enjoy your special day once a week with your precious little Noah!
MrsTwith3
22-02-2007, 10:08
Thanks Jess. I will enjoy it more when Im sure he is having a fun time.
Kangaskippy
22-02-2007, 10:26
OMGoodness girls, I just waded through about 6pgs of posts since yesterday morning!!! I am stuffed now...hahahaha
Jess - re: Babes in Arms, I would love to go to the one @ tuggerah but don't want to go it alone...maybe we could have a hub meet @ the movies? then coffee?? just a thought...
Weighed Jack yesterday and he is 8.62kg...:smiliedance: He looked longer yesterday and DH thought the same so am thinking he has had a growth spurt!!!
Sleep wise has been great of a night, just not very good at having daytime naps!! hoping this will change soon...(moving into new cot and getting darker curtains)
Lastnight:
Bed: 9.30pm
D/F: 2am, 7am
Awake: 10am
pretty sweet...:yelclap:
Hi Rach, nice to meet you!!
SS to hear about yr friends, Jenster and BJ...very sad:crying: :hugs: to both of them...
({{hugs}} to you Mel & Callan)
Wondermum
22-02-2007, 11:21
WooHoo for the chubster Jack :yelclap: he's a big healthy boy Mez!
Babes in Arm's and coffee @ tuggerah sounds like a great plan :yes:
Hi Jess, Ripley's breastfeeds about halved in length a few weeks ago and it stressed me out, but he kept gaining weight. I guess an average would be 10-15 mins. He often seems to take the bulk of it in 6-7 mins and then fool around while I try to get him to drink more. Occasionally he will go for 20 mins. He's 45-50th percentile in weight.
Last night he went 9pm-5.30am and then back down (eventually) until 7.30am. I'm just back from an ABA meeting on introducing solids. Breastfeeds are really hurting me again :(
Kangaskippy
22-02-2007, 12:43
Showing next Wednesday @ Babes in Arms -
Music And Lyrics (javascript:genPopWin('/movies/pop_MovieInfo.asp?movie=6232',%20'10',%20'10',%20' 400',%20'300'))
Session Time
Date: Wednesday, 28 February 2007
Time: 10:30 (100 mins running time)
Tuggerah
Westfield Shopping Centre, Cnr Cobbs and Gavenlock Roads, Tuggerah, NSW 2259. (02) 4353-4181
Not sure what I am doing next week, but thought this looked interesting...
Re: Babes in arms
Do they make the theatre a bit more well lit?
Mez Maybe I will join you guys. Also Jenster is not too far away if she's up for the travel.
Are they showing "hannibal rising" maybe that's too scary for the babies
Jess James feeds less time and less often :yes:
about 10mins all up but at night he takes his sweet time making me multi-task as a feeding beast and a dummy! All while trying to rest!
Mel :hugs: I was thinking of you earlier poor bugger - Aahh motherhood, always something to look forward to :(
Mia Have you tried feeding laying down??
Cass I really just want to be a SAHM but if I have to go to work (and I will oneday) I just don;t want to be working in a hot, fumey, dusty panel shop! Particular as i intend to Keep BF when I return to work till James is atleast 1 y.o
Well I weighed piggy jnr he's 8.5kg! But his nappy was over 200g so he's uuummm, let;s see now?......
:idea: A big fat piggy! LOL
Hope your all having a good day!
Ugh I swear this kid is already being influenced by bad TV shows. Dh is a fan of Jackass (I am so not) and watches it all the time with Jett on the couch.
This morning I was watching him feed and lent over the opposite side to grab a burp cloth. I turn back and hear THUD, the little monster had catapulted himself off of the couch :crying: I almost crapped myself. He was screaming so I checked him over for broken bones, bruises, cuts and then picked him up. He then proceeded to projectile vomit his feed everywhere.
5 min after he was happy as larry :rolleyes: Mama is scarred for life though. I feel so guilty but I was seriously like 5cm away from him and turned away for less than a few seconds.
Right now he is in his JJ dancing to his fave song of the moment - This aint a scene by Fall Out Boy.
:laughing: Bit of an appropriate band for todays adventures!
Hope everyone else is doing ok.
Ah I wish they had Mums and Bubs sessions at our cinema.
Sorry I've been MIA lately. I've been flat out, trying to train the woman taking over my job, which has been interesting!
Jess how you going hun? Little Hayden was such a brave boy! Feeds during the day are really quick now, usually only 5mins each side. First feed in the morning and last at night about 10 mins each side. And she's only having about 5 feeds a day now.
Anna :eek: Glad fall out boy is ok!
Mel try not to feel guilty about Callan and pre-school. He will be fine. I'm sure he has a great time when you're out of sight. I know it's hard though, hun. My dd1 did that to me, too. :hugs:
Aaaaaanyways, I really should go. Hi to everyone else.
Wondermum
22-02-2007, 13:46
Well I managed to hang a load of washing out and sit out the back for a while watching Hayden play in the sandpit. Then came inside to fold and file two basket loads of washing *ugh* I hate washing! Danced around to playschool like a silly twit - gave Rylan a good old chuckle :o
Thanks for answering my b/f question ladies. Sounds like the quick 5-10min feeds during the day are the go now :yes:
Here's me getting all excited about going to the Babes in arms session when I have a pre-schooler that has ants in his pants and is not likely to sit in one place for the session. I am waiting to hear back from a pre-school on a spot for him on Wednesday's so :fingerscrossed: it's soon... then I'm free to go with babe in arm :yelclap:
Wondermum
22-02-2007, 13:52
:wave: Sam... good to hear from you hun! I thought you might be busy with work. How often are you in to train the new lady? and plz explain on interesting??? Thanks for answering my Q. it puts my mind at ease knowing that the majority of bubs feeds are nice and quick now.
Kangaskippy
22-02-2007, 14:03
Jack is also power feeding during the day, mornings and evenings are the biggest feeds now...which is ok...(he also has been skipping some feeds during the early afternoon lately)
:thumbsup: for babes in arms...Link to Cinema info.. (http://www.greaterunion.com.au/movies/babes.asp)
(Nats ~ not sure about the cinema lighting though...I would presume so??? makes sense..)
I went to one here and they left the dim lights on. Also there was an attendant loitering around, a table set up with free tea, coffee and bikkies, and you could bring prams in too. I thought they should turn the sound down a bit though, because it was so loud! $9.00
Nine bucks :eek: Bargain :D
ZarasMummy
22-02-2007, 15:24
Hi everyone...how are you all? We are well, Zara had a yucky night last night, best way to describe it would be a yo-yo night. I swear I was up and down half a dozen times or more! Have been over to Mum's this morning and now we are back home Zara has flaked out and I am trying to get a quick tidy up done. Zara has a yucky heat rash at the moment...just watching it behind her knees to see if it's eczema or not.
Jen hope you have a Happy Anniversary! Dinner out sounds great, where are you off to?
Nats you poor thing with the lemonade! Zara did a poo a couple of nights ago and I hadn't sniffed it out yet so when I picked her up off our crisp white bedlinen she had left a lovely mustard coloured skid mark!:laughing:
Mel lots of :hugs: for you. Eventually Callan will love pre-school and you'll probably look forward to a day with just you and Noah.
Mez...:smiliedance: for Jack. What a piggy porker!
Hi to everyone else...better go hang the washing!
How often are you in to train the new lady? and plz explain on interesting???
Ummmmmm...... :eek: . That's all I can say!
I've met with her twice this week, which on top of my normal duties (and abbie!) is a bit of a stretch.
Hey, I've decided that I'm not going to describe myself as 'SAHM' on forms, etc. My job description is going to be 'diva' :D
ZarasMummy
22-02-2007, 15:31
Sammy that's great....'diva'....I am a 'domestic goddess' till I go back to work! :laughing:
Afternoon all!
Mel - BIG :hugs: for you and Callum. Don't feel guilty (easy for me to say, I know!), I'm sure that he'll have a lovely time once he gets into the swing of it, and then so will you! x
AnnaT - All my friends with boys have said similar things about kamakaze babies! I think little boys were made to bounce!!
Jess - Lauren was suddenly feeding a lot quicker about four weeks ago too. She normally goes anywhere between 5-10 mins, but the CHN said that at this age it can be anywhere between 3-7 mins to empty a breast - that's what I call power sucking!!! :eek: LOL at you dancing round the room - isn't it funny the things we do to get a laugh out of our bubs?!?
Mia - I agree about the sound at Babes in Arms. When we saw dream girls, it was pretty loud, but Miss Potter yesterday was better - so I think action flicks are out!
Linley - SS to hear about poor Zara's rash. :fingerscrossed: it's not eczema, as that would be miserable for her, poor little love. We're off to a restaurant tonight in St Ives called Rave. It gets "Rave" reviews, ha ha! One of the things on the sample menu I saw was Lobster Tiramisu - I'll be soo disappointed if they don't have that tonight!!!
Oh - swapped my granny bag for a much more contemporary looking one so am happy! Cass - we need to have a word with your Simon about anniversaries!!! Mind you, last year I ended up waiting four weeks for my present and eventually had to go to the shops to get it myself!!!! :rolleyes:
Hope you're all having a good day - we've got thunder and rain here now, so hopefully it will cool down a bit!
Luv n hugs,
Jen xxx
Door bell just rang and there were some lovely flowers from my lovely husband!!! I guess he does love me after all!!! :smiliedance:
P.S - well done to all the bubs packing on the weight, keep chomping (or not!! :laughing: ).
MrsTwith3
22-02-2007, 16:09
Afternoon mummies and bubbies and older kidlets.
Well in the end Callan had a good day. I got there about an hour earlier then I said I would to pick him up and he was fast asleep on the little bed. I woke him up and he was so happy to see me he wrapped his little arms around my neck and didnt want to let go...lol
Sammy So good to hear from you again. Gee you have been a busy little thing. From your post I take it your replacement isnt much chop! How are your gorgeous girls going?
Jen Happy Anniversary hun. Awwww Im so jealous you got flowers. Your DH is such a sweety.
Anna Noah took a tumble off the lounge last week. I was in the middle of changing his nappy and Em tells me to look at the tv for a sec, I turned around then 2 secs later I hear Em scream and catch Noah so he lands on his butt and not on his head.
Mez Yay for Jack the :bfp: . He is doing so well.
Jess Hehehehe on jumping around to the kids shows. I do it too and give whoever is watching a real good belly laugh. Nothing like an overweight mum in daggy clothes or pj's dancing and singing like a fruitcake just to get a belly laugh out of your kids.
Good on you for doing the washing. I did mine last night and was not going to have time to hang it out (read as being lazy).
Linley Poor little Zara. I hope it is just a heat rash and not eczema. I hope you have a better night with her tonight, nothing worse then feeling like a yoyo.
Nat hey hun. Can you tell I have been ignoring your posts in regards to the subtle hinting (insert stirring) that I may be pregnant....:laughing:
Mia Sorry to hear breastfeeds are hurting you again. I hope that sorts itself out soon. What a good boy Ripley was last night.
BJ Good to see you around. Did you have any luck finding someone to do the cover up?
Ok I had better go and think about getting some dinner together.
By the way, where has Rik dissappeared to again? If your out there just want you to know Im doing chicken snitzel on the weekend with the creamy wine sauce. Wanna come for dinner?
MrsTwith3
22-02-2007, 16:46
Not likely Cass. No BFP for me. Its just Nat stirring me up.
OMG - so many posts so little time!
Will BBL for some personals, but just wanted to say a quick hi and I am around!
Had a very busy day, it started with a very early morning wake up call from my best friend who is travelling around Europe at the moment with her boyfriend of 5 years. Well..... he FINALLY popped the question! They were in Venice, on a gondola ride, and he got down on bended knee, and gave her her dream ring (white gold, solitaire) and asked her to marry him! :hugs: I cried I was so happy for her. She's one of the nicest people you could ever meet and she waited a long time and went through a lot to get here, so I'm so excited for her! YAY! 2 weddings coming up now!
Went to my mothers group today at a play cafe. Alex was a little too young for the playing in the ball pit that some of the older bubs did, but was great to catch up and gossip!
Ok, off to have warm chicken salad for dinner and then my friends coming over for our first power walk tonight! :smiliedance:
Have a great night everyone!
ill trade u a boy for a 3 yr old girl;) :laughing:
ZarasMummy
22-02-2007, 19:06
Hey everyone, thought I was having a great night, got Zara down by 6.40 and thought I'd bubhub for a while but what do you know....she's screaming again. She just will not self settle and it's starting to really peeve me off. I love her to death but there really is nothing wrong with her 99% of the time, she just wants to get up and play. :banghead:
filmgirlgail
22-02-2007, 20:17
Hi e1
After a mammoth posting day for me yesterday, today we were offline until about an hour ago.
Kimmy - sounds like a great idea - even if you only manage 4-5 times a week you'll get in shape fast.
Yesterday Alex had a bottle at 2pm then went to bed for the night at 4:45pm and tehn up at 2:30am for a bottle and very restless sleep until 6ish. Then today he had 2 x 20 min naps :devil6: !!! That's all!!! Not counting dozing in teh car on the way to take/pick up Jess from kindy. I could have done with a nap. So anyway, also put him down twice today (gone to bed at 7pm tonight so :fingerscrossed: it's a decent night's sleep) and I just let him cry for a couple of minutes longer than I usually would before picking him up and he went off by himself both times!!! I'm very soft when it comes to him crying and usually pick him up after about 2-3 mins so I made myself just wait 5 mins or so today and just as Iwent to see him the first time, he stopped crying but was awake then just drifted off (didn't let him see me).
Oh and he went thru a record number of outfits today :barf:
filmgirlgail
22-02-2007, 20:26
[quote=nats;1141243]I had the most HORRIBLE arvo yesterday! After the careers advisor did my head in I came back to make a fruit cocktail (non-alcohlic) ready for DH to get home which ended in me spraying Lemonade all over the ceiling, walls, floors. Everythings sticky! I need to get a hose in here to clean out the place! Then James missed his 6pm bed time so I brought him out to the lounge room while we ate dinner to shut him up and while he was out here he did this enormous cr@p on the rug (his nappy leaked everywhere) I never had time to make pineapple fritters for dessert.
quote]
Nats :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: Thanks for making my day seem better:p
ZarasMummy
22-02-2007, 20:49
Well girls, Zara is still up, so that would make it about 1 and 1/2 hours of screaming, crying, burping and spewing as well as head butting mummy! I am so glad DH is home cause it's doing my head in tonight. I think it's the reflux playing up....I hope she 'outgrows' it soon!
filmgirlgail
22-02-2007, 20:53
Well girls, Zara is still up, so that would make it about 1 and 1/2 hours of screaming, crying, burping and spewing as well as head butting mummy! I am so glad DH is home cause it's doing my head in tonight. I think it's the reflux playing up....I hope she 'outgrows' it soon!
:fingerscrossed: for you me and all the other reflux mummies!
ZarasMummy
22-02-2007, 20:55
Thanks Gail...has anyone else's reflux baby gotten worse? Zara is unbelievable at the moment...hoping it's just a cycle which will end soon...before the next one begins. :banghead:
filmgirlgail
22-02-2007, 21:15
Morning all
I know how you feel. Jess cried almost everytime I left her for a year and I ALWAYS called about an hour later and tehy say she was fine happy and had stopped crying 2 mins after I left! I'm sure Callan will love it and will be used to it very soon. Just think how good it is for him to be independent and socialise without you. I know it probably doesn't help today but in the next few weeks. I know I'll cry the first time Alex goes anywhere by himself. :hugs: to you
filmgirlgail
22-02-2007, 21:19
Thanks Gail...has anyone else's reflux baby gotten worse? Zara is unbelievable at the moment...hoping it's just a cycle which will end soon...before the next one begins. :banghead:
Well every morning I have high hopes and so far he hasn't thrown up the banana he's had for brekkie the last two mornings :smiliedance: but then the milk and the carrot came up all thru the day :banghead: Lost count of the changes today. Getting the carpets cleaned next week so told Alex it has to stop after that :D . OK definitely off to bed now. Just trying to load up my new website but it seems to have hung. WIll get back to it tomorrow. Night all
Kangaskippy
22-02-2007, 22:05
hi there all,
went shopping tonight which was lovely & jack was a little angel!!!...
Cass ~ I can relate to the lack of meals, if it's just me I am known to eat just "snacks"...ie. chocolate, chocolate hot cross buns, easter eggs...etc...hahahahaha...although I got an oporto's burger tonight, only because I was out...I seem to live on toast or chocie other days!!...
anywho, off to bedyby's now...
catch u all in the morn...
Grilled chicken fillets!
Cass, Kimbaleo has been posting away in the Oct thread.
Ripley has been a pain lately too, hard to settle, wrestling away during feeds etc. I totally lose my patience these days in the middle of the night :( DP has to remind me how far we've come. Oh well, off for a trip into town today.
Morning Ladies,
We had a lovely night last night - got my lobster tiramisu :smiliedance: it was fab!!! Lauren was really unsettled though, awake most of the time we were out and then screamed the house down when I put her to bed when we got home!! I ended up feeding her to try and settle her and she took a full feed so I guess she was hungry, poor lil thing. She hasn't had a night feed for a few weeks now.....:confused:
Sorry, no time for personals just now - madam is having a good whinge and wants some proper attention (sitting on my lap at the mo).
Hope you all have a lovely day, :hugs: all round! - BBL.
Jen xxx
Morning ladies!
Jett has definately decided crawling is a must for him. My friend almost fell off the chair when she saw him try last night and screamed for me to come quick. He was up on hands and knee's rocking, then when he moved forward he ended up in a handstand lol I really need to stop talking about baby proofing and do it...........He's also pulled himself across the lounge to Dh's study papers and chewed up his holiday schedule :laughing:
Today is a blah day. Im going to make an effort to clean something. I also need to go shower as our friends are finally moving in across the road and they may want help.
Will do personals later!
Oh and HAPPY 5 MONTHS JETT!!!!!!!!!
ZarasMummy
23-02-2007, 09:16
Morning all, hope you had good nights. Our's wasn't too bad, DH eventually got Zara down by about 9pm and she came into our bed at 3am then up at 7am. We have been to the chiro this morning and Zara cryed and whinged the whole time but is now fast asleep and relaxed. So, we go again on Wednesday for another adjustment.
Jen so glad you had a great night out...poor Lauren though. Do you find that any change in her night routine upsets her? Zara is like that so we try not to take her out too much at night...nights are horrific enough already...lol!
Cass I definately think that it's the reflux playing up. Zara's is cyclic so she can go a week or two being fine and then look out...when it plays up it plays up IYKWIM. You can tell, she gets tense, arches the back, screams etc. Sometimes I think it would be better if it were just a bug seeing as reflux can flare up so easily due to so many factors....weather change, stress, tiredness etc. How are you feeling anyway? Don't forget you need to eat to get that bubba big and strong Miss!
Okey dokey...we are having a lazy day, a quick vaccy of the floors, some washing and maybe a bit of ironing. Mum is popping over later so we may go for a walk and get a coffee....yum!
Kangaskippy
23-02-2007, 10:32
Jack started trying to crawl last week, however on Tuesday he decided that you should crawl like a spider??? up on hands and toes!!! it now looks like push-ups or the plank!!! then he either shuffles backwards around the room, does a flying leap forward or get this, jumps to the side??? hahahaha really funny to watch!!! I have now pretty much bubba proofed the lounge room so he can go to town in there now...
Oporto's burger = Chicken fillet burger with chilli...devine!!!...
Valosgirls
23-02-2007, 10:44
:laughing: Cass!! Im here - just logged on this morning - was shopping my butt of with my sister yesterday. It was sooo weird shopping without the girls though! A nice wierd - at least we didnt have to make 101 toilet stops for them. Target had some great clearance outfits for babies yesterday and I picked up some beauties for Harrison at next to nothing!
Oh Meeelllllllll I cant believe I missed out on that dinner *inserting crying/tantrum smiley* Was it as good as I think it was? I drank 3 flat whites whilst I was out yesterday LOL I have the worst blood shot eyes this morning.
A great night for us here:) Went down at 7.30 and woke up just after 5 for a quick feed and then back down til 8am.
Off to the beautician this arvo for some waxing and painting and stuff. We have a casual work dinner to go to tomorrow night so Id better look half decent LOL.
MrsTwith3
23-02-2007, 11:51
Ive been flat out this morning (well kind of). I ony just got out of my pj's....lol. Ive been up since 5:40am thanks to my little schnoodgie bum. He thought it was a great time to start squealing and bouncing around.
We are having a little family birthday party for Callan tomorrow so Im trying to get the house in a respectable order, make a birthday cake, amuse the 2 boys as well as trying to get Callan to do a poo on his potty. After 3 hours of him pacing the loungeroom squeezing his butt cheeks together and screaming the house down he has finally done it...:smiliedance:
Sorry for all those who are feeling a bit grossed out by that. Just wait till your bubbas get to that stage, its such a huge thing let me tell you...lol
Rik you havent mised out on my fabulous chicken schnitzel in creamy wine sauce, thats going to be Sunday nights dinner. Im sure you could get a flight....lol. It is weird not having all your kids with you when you are out shopping. Callan started preschool yesterday so I didnt have to drag him along to lunch and shopping with my mum & sis. Way to go on the bargains. I love finding good clothes at a cheap price.
Mez Yumm on the opporto burgers. They are so scrumptious arent they. Jack is just so clever. You always give me a laugh when you recall jacks antics for us.
Jess Where are you today hun? How is Haydens nose?
Ive been thinking(yes it did hurt!). For all you mummies that are breastfeeding with :bfp: are you certain that it is breastmilk and not breastcream?:laughing:
Hey Nat what are you upto today? How did James sleep for you last night? Was he a good boy again?
Ok I have to go and take a cake out of the oven then go to the shops to get the stuff to decorate it. Yes yes I know I should of gotten it yesterday but I was an emotional wreck and forgot lots of things, the toilet paper included...lmao
Valosgirls
23-02-2007, 12:10
Ive been thinking(yes it did hurt!). For all you mummies that are breastfeeding with :bfp: are you certain that it is breastmilk and not breastcream?:laughing:
Ive been wondering if I have that problem:laughing: Harrison weighed in at just under whopping 8.5kg at 17wks - goodness knows what he weighs now at nearly 5months!!
Think I should stop pouring double cream on all my desserts?? LOL
Valosgirls
23-02-2007, 12:18
His last nap was 20 mins, before rolling over and screaming at me. And of course, I rolled him over and went to lay down and catch some myself...so he decided he didnt want to go back to sleep :rolleyes:
I went and bought one of those anti-roll pillows becuase I was going insane. Getting up in the middle of the night to roll him back over is not in my job description;) well, it worked for about 5min until he figured just how high to get his bum up and over it.:laughing:
Senseless waste of $20 hey:rolleyes:
Valosgirls
23-02-2007, 12:19
Anyone need an anti-roll pillow??:confused: :D
Valosgirls
23-02-2007, 12:23
Oh and before he worked out how to get his bum over the top of it - he would just drag it around the cot with him - up the top down the bottom, didnt matter. Wherever he went - it went!lol
Reminded me of Jaws when they attached those barrels to him? It didnt matter what they did he just took them around with him:laughing:
I dont know why that reminded me of that - Im such a looney:p
smart boy!:D Are u bored?:laughing:
Damien just had some yoghurt normal vanilla stuff i added peaches he loved it:yes:
Valosgirls
23-02-2007, 12:38
smart boy!:D Are u bored?:laughing:
Just LAAAZY!!:laughing: There is stuff to be done around here but I just cant be bothered getting off my butt.
and plus - eBay is soo much more interesting than peggin wash out hey?
Go Damien!:yelclap: I love it when they love healthy food hey?
how bout adding rice ceral to it?
i dont think they sell baby yoghurt here so i just gave in normal one.
Valosgirls
23-02-2007, 13:04
Last night I was actually thinking of invention something that could strap them in place...
I was thinking the same thing!! I was thinking that a big piece of velcro would do the trick:D and then logged on to eBay to find these expensive blankets that you wrap the baby in - WITH VELCRO TO STICK THEM DOWN!!! :laughing: No good for Harrison as he is a tummy sleeper - that and he hasnt been wrapped since about 3wks old.
Yeh - those anti-roll things are to stop them from rolling from back to belly. Bumma!
Good question about the rockmelon - think Linleys suggestion is the best. That rice cereal thickens faster than concrete sets!
Rik your amazing for peggin washin out, thats what I have a dryer for :laughing: I am a hugely scared of spiders and living in woop woop like we do the place is infested with spiders and bugs. And what do spiders like? Clothes lines. Dh doesnt even bother to get up me about it anymore since he had a spider crawl out of a towel he hung on the line. Ive never seen the man move so fast lol
I should get back to my cleaning, our friends are staying with us this weekend while they move in as they cant connect their elec til monday and the stupid Army wont put them in a hotel.
Next weekend is a Dh&I only weekend.
singlemumwith2
23-02-2007, 13:11
mrsgreen663 - I put rockmelon in one of the mash thingys that you can get from woolies. For the life of me I can remember the name of it. But Its got a part that you can put fruit into and close it up with a handle down the bottle for bubs to hold on to. Lani loves rockmelon and this way she feeds herself, doesnt get stuck in her thoat. She just sucks and chews it.
Not sure of any of this is helpful lol
Found the name
Tommee Tippee Munchkin Fresh Food Feeder.
Rach
Oh ladies, didnt you know you could get those belt things that you put on a change table to stop them falling off? Its straps underneath and then has a velcro strap on top you whack them in.
Maybe they make cot size ones??????????
Nat hey hun. Can you tell I have been ignoring your posts in regards to the subtle hinting (insert stirring) that I may be pregnant....
Aww you noticed! :D
We had a lovely night last night - got my lobster tiramisu
Jen xxx
WTF :confused: Lobster ans choclate ?!?!
as well as trying to get Callan to do a poo on his potty. After 3 hours of him pacing the loungeroom squeezing his butt cheeks together and screaming the house down he has finally done it...
....and forgot lots of things, the toilet paper included...lmao
Mel! You mean you weren't stocked up for the big day :laughing:
Anyone need an anti-roll pillow??
Riki said they were useless ;)
I've been cleaning today (friday's *rolleyes*)
I took to the tiles we laid, when I was 7months pg, today with some Tile and Grout cleaner to fiiiinally scrub off the residual grout efflorecence. Great fun! Plus James had a 3 hour scream-fest this morning so all I could do was hold him an shoosh him. He wouldnt even take a comfort feed.
I cleaned all the lemonade of the cieling! Thank God it wasn't a coca-cola based cocktail.
Aaaah what else ????....
Oh yes - MY HALF-BROTHER IS GOING TO BE BORN ON SUNDAY *eek*
My Dad rang from Singapore to say they've moves the c/s froward to Sunday.
I wonder is James is excited about his uncles arrival LOL
Afternoon Ladies,
Met a friend this morning who has a little 5 week old - I couldn't believe how light she was and the diff between her and Lauren is amazing!! Made me realise how quickly my little girl is growing up!! :crying: She had a screaming fit while we were shopping (like she did yesterday) and I ended up carrying her around in one arm and pushing the pram with the other!!! :rolleyes: Not sure what's up with her at the moment, but she's not a happy camper - she's normally pretty chilled out. And I'm having to wrap her again to get her to sleep!! Maybe it's her teeth or a growth spurt or something - B**gered if I know!!!
Anna - Go Jett, clever boy!! I so hear you about the bugs - I'm the same. We get heaps of creepy crawlies in our house too, found a white tail spider outside Lauren's room the other day, plus a silver fish in her cot with her. Oh my god, I freaked! We have the pest man coming on Tuesday to nuke the little b**gers!!
Linley - Lauren used to be really good to take out at night, she'd just fall asleep in her pram and sleep through anything!! Don't know if we've seen the end of that, or whether it's just a phase..? Who's going to the chiro - you or Zara? Hope you're both ok!
Cass - Am worried about you love, I hope that you're managing to get some food into you and looking after yourself! Yay Logan eating his Yoplait! Lobster Tiramisu was actually celeriac sponge, with a lobster tail on top, then grilled prawns covered in amaretto sauce and a dolop of mascarpone - it was sooo good! *droool*
Mez - Laughed so much reading about Jack, maybe you have a baby Spiderman on your hands?!? :laughing:
Rik - Enjoy your beauty treatments! Good on Harrison, packing on so much weight! I was giggling picturing him dragging his roll pillow around. I'll laugh if he's still carrying it about the place when he's 3 years old!
Mel - Yay Callum using his potty! I don't blame you for being excited! I remember in Look Who's Talking Too when they were dancing around the house when Mikey used the potty!! Hilarious!!
Hope you're all having good days. My lil girl has finally gone off to sleep, so I'm going to make myself a cup of tea, have a biccie and put my feet up for half and hour!
Jen xxx
filmgirlgail
23-02-2007, 14:45
Hi e1 :wave:
Well here I am, domestic goddess with laundry folded before breakfast (still hasn't been pu away tho!), mega shopp with the kids, then home to make oat and raisin flapjack and have friends over for morning tea and lunch!!
Alex only having 20 min naps again today but v happy bouncing at the moment. I'm trying to load up our new website but it keeps crashing!
Have to go shopping for a cocktail dress this weekend - ooh something that won't have vomit geting on it :fingerscrossed:
Oh and Alex keeps trying to crawl but only gets onto his hands and knees. Can you believe he's 6 months on Monday? I think he's the eldest isn't he? Time flies when you're being a Mummy!!! Lucky us :yes: Ooh, there was a big yawn from Alex, maybe I'll get a lie down - better go
I've been a good girl today too and vacuumed, done washing, washed dishes, went shopping and bought some fancy baby clothes for a friend of mine who just had a baby (and of course a little something for Rip).
FRIDAYYYYYYY :smiliedance:
Ripley did 9pm to 4.30am, took 1 hour+ to settle :( and then slept till 7.30am :)
ZarasMummy
23-02-2007, 15:01
Cass, Zara doesn't have a feed in the night when she wakes, just comes into our bed and is asleep within five or ten minutes. I think it's probably laziness on my part, I don't feel like trying to get her back to sleep in her cot at 3am in the morning! Have you tried a safe t sleep wrap for Logan? We have one for Zara and it's just a cotton contraption you velcro over their bellies...still quite loose so they can move but won't roll....exactly the thing you want to invent! Go to www.safetsleep.com (http://www.safetsleep.com) if you want to check it out. I guess you could actually just look at it and make one yourself too!
Mez I'm LMAO about Jack. That must look so funny!
Mel :smiliedance: for Callan...his insides must feel relieved...lol!
Rach...how's Lani doing?
Nats I am sitting here PMSL at Jame's in your avatar. How funny is your little munchkin, you must have a ball with him!
Jen it's Zara whose going to the chiro and it must be doing something good. She's been asleep for three and a half hours now! WOW!
Gail could you please explain oat and raisin flapjack? Is it like a pancake? Sounds like something my DH would love.
Hmmmm, I feel like chocolate, when Zara wakes up we are off to the shop!
OMG Jett said Dada this arvo and Ryan wasnt here to hear it! He was looking at Dhs workmate when he said it :laughing:
:angel: LL I do have fun photoing that boy! Check him out (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o128/nats_017/TummyTime.jpg) (love showing him off too :D )
Cass My Dad's about 54 i think and his wife is 36.
Gail! 6 months :eek: I s'pose you were one of the first to pop eh?
At mother group the other day the CHN gave us "homework". We have to look into community resorses like Day Care, Swim School stuff like that. Well, I nearly got lumped with fitness till I said "Oh, why don't I do internet resorses"_______ ;-)
SO now I'm just going to talk about bubhub PMSL. Wonder if we'll get an influx of newbies! :-P
OMG Jett said Dada this arvo and Ryan wasnt here to hear it! He was looking at Dhs workmate when he said it
Uh Oh that's not good :o :laughing:
Seriously though, atleast someone was there to hear it! :D
Kangaskippy
23-02-2007, 15:29
yep, I have spiderman in the making!!! just have to get it on camera now, tis way too funny not to get pics and video of it...:yes:
He was looking at Dhs workmate when he said it
:eek: :eek: Yikes! Maybe don't share that bit of information with DH Anna!! :laughing: Classic!
Well you won't believe what happened to us last night. We were minding our own business in the family room watching Lost last night when there was this almighty smash! Breaking glass....
DH ran out the front ready to punch on with the person he thought had thrown a rock through the window! It turned out that our shower screen had spontaneously exploded!
So freaky, and so lucky that no-one was in there at the time, imagine what would've happened if DD was having a shower. There is glass everywhere, it's about 2cm thick in the bottom of the shower and all over the bathroom.
So we're taking it up with the manufacturers, the house is only 2 years old and it hasn't been misused at all. Apparently if there are tiny cracks on the edges of the glass it can cause that to happen. I'd never heard of it before, but I sure heard it last night! It freaked Abbie out, too
Oh and Abbie had another swimming lesson this morning. She just loves being in the pool!
Kangaskippy
23-02-2007, 15:37
Wow, Jack just had his 2nd day sleep (in his cot) in I don't know how long!!! yesterday 1hr, today 2.5hrs!!! I am sooooo happy now...:yelclap:
Nats that's a bewdiful shot of your gorgeous boy! Well done!
Anna wow Jett is so close to crawling! You better get that childproofing happening!
Mez same for you!
Abbie has started doing the reverse caterpillar across the floor (looks like an 80's breakdance!). It's so funny, she will try to get a toy that's in front of her but ends up going backwards.
Kangaskippy
23-02-2007, 15:39
It turned out that our shower screen had spontaneously exploded!
So glad no-one was hurt SammyD..
Kangaskippy
23-02-2007, 15:40
(looks like an 80's breakdance!)
hahahahaaha...love it..
Kangaskippy
23-02-2007, 15:43
I have finished!! painting Jack's cot that it...wooohoo, no more port-a-cot for us!!! unless we are travelling...
:smiliedance: happy dance all round..
MrsTwith3
23-02-2007, 15:49
Scary stuff Sammy. I hopethey come and replace it free of charge. It must of been a weakness/manufacturing fault.
Nat thats cheating...lol. Im sure you could ramble on for hours about bubhub, I know I can..lmao. James is looking so cute as usual. I dont take enough photos...lol
Mez, would love to see pics/video of your little spiderman. He looks so proud of himself sitting up by himself in your avatar. Such a clever little sausage.
Anna- Oops on the Dadda to the wrong man.
Linley- Wow thats a huge sleep. Hope you have spent that time doing something for yourself.
Mia- you could of come and done all my housework once you had finished yours. It would be very much appreciated.
Gail- holy smokes, Alex is 6 months already. I think the time is just disappearing up my orrifice.
Cass- Yep I wil take a pic tomorrow then you can all drool over it when I post it.
Jess- How has your day been hun? Have your gorgeous boys been keeping you busy?
Jen- I love that movie too. I didnt quite jump around and carry on like Kirsty Ally & John Travolta...lol I hope you enjoyed your cuppa and bickie while Lauren was snoozing.
Kim- How are you going? Hope you havent had anymore gallbladder attacks.
Kangaskippy
23-02-2007, 16:26
man you have gotta love elmo & grover!!
Jack was sitting on the floor, under his playgym watching "play with me sesame" as if in a trance...he is now playing with his toys cause super grover is now over and bert and ernie are on, he musn't like them as much..heheheheh...so cute!!
filmgirlgail
23-02-2007, 16:50
Well Flapjack is just oat biscuits but you put them altogether in a tin to bake. I used to call it flapjack in the UK. Just butter, sugar, golden syrup, oats, flour and raisins. Yummy and I figure it's slightly healthier than double choc fudge anything or chocolate digestives!
Just went to check so I could do personals and a whole load of new posts have appeared!
OK - sticking arms thru cots - my friend recommended getting a length of netting, and weaving it thru the bars of the cot, that way they won't suffocate on it or get stuck. Haven't got around to trying it yet.
Cass - I have a dryer and a line. I don't mine hanging the washing out, in a way I find it nice and logical to do if that makes sense. However, as it rains here daily at the moment (dancing) I haven't been puting it out. ANd last time I did it rained for about 4 hours, I got soaked rescuing it and had to rewash it all! I'm with you, every little helps and I don't have the a/c on unless it really needs to be, etc. As for ironing..... I don't. Adrian's shirts get picked up weekly (he loved it when we could start affording that as he had to do them) and my odd pieces go in with those and none of the kids clothes get ironed, except party clothes!
Wondermum
23-02-2007, 20:31
RIGHT….you girls have asked for it tonight! *throws mammoth post ya* Serves you right for talking so much :p
I got an oporto's burger tonight, only because I was out
YUM!!! I love Oporto's burgers - love the hot chilli sauce they use. Yay for Jack getting the hang of day sleeps!
We had a lovely night last night - got my lobster tiramisu it was fab!!!
Glad you had a lovely night out for dinner.
Morning ladies!
Jett has definitely decided crawling is a must for him. My friend almost fell off the chair when she saw him try last night and screamed for me to come quick. He was up on hands and knee's rocking, then when he moved forward he ended up in a handstand lol
Wow Jett is really moving along in leaps and bounds now... trying to crawl and saying 'Dadda' Rylan was actually almost crawling this evening on the bed - had his knees tucked in and was sliding them one by one up the bed towards my pillow... he was hungry looking for a feed!
Jess Where are you today hun? How is Haydens nose?
Hey Mel, I've been chooffing around the place today getting a fair few things done! Would you believe I didn't even log on until 8:30pm tonight :eek: I was going to take Hayden over to megamania and decided to pop into K-mart to get another maternity bra as they have 30% off atm... then Hayden decides he's hungry so I thought I'd go through the Macca's drive through on the way then :idea: I thought Neh, I'll go in to Macca's and sit down have a very berry smoothie while Hayden has a happy meal and a play in the Macca's playground! He had a fantastic time there today as there were three other boys all around the same age 4ish and they were mucking around together having a ball!
So what cake did you bake for Callan’s b’day party today?
Ive been thinking(yes it did hurt!). For all you mummies that are breastfeeding with BFP are you certain that it is breastmilk and not breastcream?
Well I actually am beginning to wonder myself LOL??? I mentioned this to the CHN the other day and she said because he is demand fed and tends to drink well also she said it could be the little bit of farex I've been giving him lately too but he was a BFP well before that started! I'm even more gob smacked about Rik's BFP Harrison as he was 8.5kg @ 17wks... Wowzaa!!!!!
Reminded me of Jaws when they attached those barrels to him? It didnt matter what they did he just took them around with him:laughing:
LMAO I can just picture your BFP flopping his porkers around the cot with this roll pillow attached. He's a smart boy Rik and a cheeky fella at that too!
mrsgreen663 - I put rockmelon in one of the mash thingys that you can get from woolies.
Not sure of any of this is helpful lol
Found the name
Tommee Tippee Munchkin Fresh Food Feeder.
Rach
Yep, that's what I'd suggest. I have one but haven't really used it apart from sticking a cold carrot in it for teething.
Oh yes - MY HALF-BROTHER IS GOING TO BE BORN ON SUNDAY *eek*
I wonder is James is excited about his uncles arrival LOL
That's weird hey Nat! I have an aunty that has six kids and her eldest DD had a baby before she had her last baby so my cousins kid's aunty is younger than her!
Can you believe he's 6 months on Monday? I think he's the eldest isn't he? Time flies when you're being a Mummy!!!
Wow he is half a year old already! I think time has gone really fast for me second time round for sure!
our shower screen had spontaneously exploded!
Far out that would have been scary! I'm glad no one was in there when it happened! Now I'm freaking out about our shower screen - it's a frameless (safety glass) but I think it was slightly chipped on installation *EEK*
MrsTwith3
23-02-2007, 20:47
Geez Jess that was a mammoth post. Sounds like you had a lovely day today out with the boys. I didnt realise Kmart had bras on sale. I need a new maternity bra as mine is starting to look a little worse for wear.
Ive made Callan a chocolate cake. I will ice it in the morning as the container I have ony just fits it in. Its going to have one of those edible Bob the Builder pictures on it with smarties and freckles. I'll take a picture and show you all in the next couple of days.
Im sure Im in for a rough one tonight as Noah had his usual routine thrown out the window. I had to take Em to indoor soccer at 7:30pm. Andrew would of taken her but there was a delay with the last plane so he wasnt going to be back home in time.
Ok Im going to go and have a cruise around the hub for a bit.
filmgirlgail
23-02-2007, 20:48
Phew Jess! I think that's the longest post on record :yes: And yes it just flies by the second time around
Wondermum
23-02-2007, 20:54
Mmmm yum Callan's cake sounds good Mel! Love to see a pic when your done. Since being on this 'heathy eating diet' I've been hanging out to get my fangs around a devilish peice of cake... was actually day dreaming of choosing one from the cheese cake shop LOL!
Yeah, go to K-mart if you need any maternity bra's ladies. They've got some of them marked down plus and extra 30% off! Bargain! They have some good comfy ones too.
Told you guys I'd be giving you a big one :laughing: I had to catch up on a few good pages of reading tonight so naturally mine had to stack up hey!
Mel no gall attacks here thank goodness. I've made a concerted effort to avoid fatty foods and so far it seems to have helped. Plus it coincides well with my health kick!
Cass, am I gonna have to come over there and acts as your personal chef for the next 7 months to make sure you're eating properly? :shame: Naughty girl! Just cos your hubby isn't home doesn't mean you shouldn't cook yourself yummy meals!
Well, I need to work something out cos currently my power walks with my friend are clashing with what used to be my bubhub time (once Alex is fed and in bed and DH is on his laptop working). This is NOT GOOD! Need bubhub fix daily! Will work something out. Phew, I feel better already!
Off to the cafe tomorrow to put the finishing touches on the wine list, and then got some friends over tomorrow night for a bbq and plenty of red wine. :smiliedance:
Have a FANTASTIC weekend everyone!
Wondermum
23-02-2007, 21:59
o.k. I' bored... a little game for anyone who wants to play :D (copy & paste)
What were you going to name your bub if they were the opposite sex? And also what other names did you have on your short list?
I felt more comfortable picking boys names - they were easier to pick. I'm still not sure on girls names because most of the names I had suggested to Nathan he wasn't keen on but we settled on a few - glad Rylan wasn't a girl as in my mind I was not certain on a definate girls name.
Wondermum - (Girl) Charlize, Imogen, Tamsyn (Other Boys) Lachlan, Josh, Zach
Kangaskippy
23-02-2007, 22:05
Ok, am tired and should be in bed as Jack went to sleep hrs ago...but here goes:
Kangaskippy - (Girl) Sophie, Kylie (Other Boys) James, Luke, William, Matthew
(girls names were only incase the ultrasound was wrong...it then took us 3 days to name bub as we had chosen a different name and Jack was on the short list, however he just looked like a 'Jack'..amazing that..)
Wondermum - (Girl) Charlize, Imogen, Tamsyn (Other Boys) Lachlan, Josh, Zach
(Girl) Carys, Darcey, Calla (Other Boys) Chase, Jasper, Deacon
Carys, Darcey and Chase are still on our list :)
Kangaskippy
23-02-2007, 22:10
night girls...talk tomorrow...:wave:
Wondermum
23-02-2007, 22:16
Yep night from me too... I've got to get my but out of bed early in the morning for shopping.
girls - skye, matilda boys - nicholas, mitchell, Damien
knew we were having a boy dh is so fussy with names thank god theres no more to name:laughing:
Other names I liked for girls - Claire, Isabella
For boys - Angus, Brock
I got up at 5.30 this morning and went for a 5km walk with one of my neighbours! Aren't I good?!
MrsTwith3
24-02-2007, 08:04
Morning Cherubs:wave:
Ive got a busy day ahead of me so I thought I would pop in here quickly and say Good Morning. Im waiting for Noah to wake up so I can give the floor a quick vaccuum before all the ferals arrive and then i can do it again this arvo...lol
Talk to you all later.....off to ice a cake.
P.S.- Girls Zoe, Abbie
Boys Didnt really have anymore...lol
Hope you have fun today Mel!
Hullo all! We had a groovy night, Rip fed at 7.30pm, went pretty much straight to sleep at 9pm, slept through until 5.30am for a big drink, stayed awake for a bit too long but then slept again until 8am.
Ripley was going to be Liza if he was a girl! Other boy's names were Leo and Ignatius (Nate). Girl's names were Darcy, Fairlie and Bronte. We thought boy's names were heaps harder than girl's!
My question for all is - do you have much in the way of "designer" or expensive clothes or furniture for your bub? Ripley is pretty much a Bonds baby, but I have one or two things from Seed that were on sale, and one or two things from this French brand called Le Petit Bateau that one shop in town has in stock and often on sale. For furniture, we just have middle of the range stuff. I would like a Stokke Tripp Trapp high chair, but can't justify the $400!
ZarasMummy
24-02-2007, 08:15
Morning gals...great night here, after Zara's four hour nap we had not one scream all afternoon or night! :smiliedance: She had her last bottle at 6.30pm, asleep at 9pm, into our bed at 4am and up for the day at 7.45am. That chiro is working some magic I think. I have worked out that Zara is definately not a early to bed baby, she needs some time between her last bottle and bed so that her reflux doesn't play up.
Well, DH is doing O/T today so we are off to camp out at Mum's...sick of this place, need a change in scenery! Might have fish and chips tonight...yummy!
Okay, hope you all have a great day, Mel I hope the party is a hoot!
ZarasMummy
24-02-2007, 08:19
Oh, I forgot. Zara was always Zara for a girl and for a boy she was Jack or Liam.
Mia, we didn't have to buy our cot or change table or drawers for the nursery as we got them from my Aunty. She had two girls and everything was in excellent condition...looks new. The one thing Zara does have is clothes and shoes. I am a shoe freak and she has nine pairs, that's so crazy. She is a bonds girl too but I have quite a few Esprit, Bebe, Seed, Sprout etc clothes. We buy when it's on sale and so never really spend much more than what you'd get at Kmart or Big W anyway.
Yes, I agree, it's pretty easy to buy baby stuff on sale. I like the Sprout clothes too!! Nine pairs of shoes lol! Ripley only has socks.
Most of our furniture is pre-loved (but not unsafe). I didnt see the point in wasting lots and lots of $$$$ on things he wouldnt even notice were expensive. Most of his clothes are brand new from Target/KMart/Myer etc but most were gifts. There are a few hand me downs in there as well. Im not made of money so he can be happy in his KMart clothes lol I bought about 10 winter outfits and some PJs at KMart the other day, only cost me $90. Dh said that when he is older (like 7+) then he can have expensive things.
Jett went to sleep at 7:30pm last night and I figured he would be up around 10 for a feed and then back to bed. NOPE he slept through til 7am :eek: I thought he was dead. He fell asleep on his playmat at 8am and slept til 9. He's sleeping again now and has been for about an hour. I think its the toothies coming through thats doing it. I wish we didnt have visitors last night, I could have gladly crawled into bed at 7:30 and slept through :sleeping:
I spose I should do something constructive today. BBL.
MrsTwith3
24-02-2007, 15:11
Ok Im officially stuffed. There were 8 kids plus a baby and I dont think I sat for longer then a couple of minutes. The cake was yum as was all the nibblies.
I havent uploaded the pics of the cake yet as I couldnt be bothered right now....lol
On the clothes and furniture we have it is pretty much all 2nd,3rd,4th etc hand. The cot was origanally Emily's and has been used for my younger sisters 4 kids plus Callan and now Noah. Most of Noahs clothes are hand me downs and they come from either Target, Kmart, BigW and some are from pumpkin patch. I cannot justify spending a fortune on designer brand name clothes that they wont be in for longer then 5minutes. I think he almost always looks decently dressed except on the odd occasion at home.
I have posted the scanned pics of Noah from the portraits we had done the other week in the photo thread if anyone would like to have a look.
Abbie is pretty much a pumpkin patch kid! Her pj's are all bonds, though, and I've got some soft comfy rompers from big w that she wears around the house.
As for furniture, pretty much mid-range stuff. I'll splash out when we set her up with a bed...
Kangaskippy
24-02-2007, 18:25
Clothes & furniture ~ the bulk are hand me downs from my aunty who has a little boy 2 yrs older than jack...lots of Pumpkin Patch, Oshkosh, Peter Rabbit, target, kmart clothes...and the rest of his clothes were gifts...I have only bought a few rompers etc...His cot is secondhand from the same aunt and the rest is new, not brand names though...I would rather save money for his future than spend heaps now...and I looooove bargain shopping..so much fun..(toys are all new and most are playgo..) After all, he doesn't want for anything!! + lots of love for free...much better than things...
Evening All!
Hope you've all had a lovely Saturday!
Gail – Mmmmm flapjacks!! You domestic goddess you – maybe I should get off my sizeable butt and start doing some baking!!!
Nats – that’s a fantastic picture of James, he’s got such gorgeous blue eyes. Evil spawn indeed!!!
Sammy – OMG – thank goodness noone was in your bathroom at the time, that’s just plain scary!!!
Mez – well done for finishing Jack’s cot!
Linley – seems like the chiro is doing the trick then if she’s having a good long sleep, gotta love that!!
Jess - (Other Girls) Kara, Emma, Emily (Boys) Hamish, Angus, Logan, Murray, Lachlan
Mel – Another domestic goddess! Can’t wait to see the cake – hope you all had fun today! Will check out the photo thread a bit later.
Mia – Lauren is mostly dressed by Target or Bonds – or whatever I pick up on the sale racks in David Jones or Myer – Sprout, Ladybird etc. She’s got a couple of Petit Bateau & Pumpkin Patch bits that have been bought for her, plus some Next Baby (UK brand) that people have sent from home. I would LOVE to dress her up in designer baby stuff, but just can’t justify the expense! (and DH is Scottish so…over his dead body!! Tee hee). We got our Boori cot second-hand, change table was love n care, car seat was mothers choice from Kmart… – the only real “big label must have” that we have is a Bugaboo Chameleon, but we were lucky enough to be bought that by family.
Cass – hope Logan’s settled down now and is behaving himself!
Anna – Hope Jett’s still sleeping well and that you’ve managed to catch some Zzzzz’s yourself!
Kim - Any luck finding a cocktail dress?
Well – Lauren is still being really unsettled. DH had her for a couple of hours today while I went up the road for a swim and she was crying when I left, screaming when I came back! At least he knows what it’s like for me on bad days now! She’s started shaking her head from side to side now too – it’s kinda funny! She’s also really biting down on me when she feeds, which is getting me down a bit because my nips are constantly sore at the moment! Don’t know what to do about it really – when I say “Ouch!” she laughs – little monkey!! She took a while to settle tonight and didn’t fall asleep until a cracking thunderstorm had started outside – funny girl!! :laughing:
Ok, better go – DH is cooking dinner tonight (for a change!!) and it’s ready :smiliedance: – Mexican meatballs here I come!!!
Hope you are all having a good night!!
Jen xxx
Wondermum
24-02-2007, 19:22
My question for all is - do you have much in the way of "designer" or expensive clothes or furniture for your bub?
I have been able to use all of Hayden's nursery/ toys ect and most of his baby clothes for Rylan but have added a few things to the collection along the way as they were born in different seasons. I was actually at Myers today and picked up a few t-shirts for Rylan that were marked down and also had a further 50% off the marked price! They were Esprit and jack & milly. I have also just bought some pumpkin patch camo cargo's and a shirt recently online that were on sale too and some comfy Bonds mix and match outfits. I couldn't help myself they were just too cute and so cheap! Over the years I have actually picked up some near new babies & kids designer labels from some second hand shops for a fraction of the RRP - labels like GAP, Oshkosh, Fred Bare etc... they look brand new!
Today I hit the shops for the Stockland one day sale. I got the bargain on the century today! :smiliedance: Chemistworks had this big table set up outside and it had boxes of various beauty products - mainly purfumes, face/ body lotions and potions etc.. They made an announcement as I was walking past fill a plastic chemistworks bag for $10 :eek: so I grabbed a bag and started stuffing. I got home and pulled it all out and there were brands like Clarins (over $80 just for one item!), Ralph Lauren (heaps worth over $200 together), Neutrogena, Innoxa and more. The lady asked me if I wanted to fill another bag and I said neh, I'll be right... I should have as I had no idea what I was putting in I was just stuffing stuff in as best as I could see!
Mel sounds like Callan had a ball at his party today! I love the pro pics of Noah (how special) he's such a QT!
Hope you're all having a fantasic weekend - ours has been a little busy! We were also out shopping for another 'BLING BLING' for me today.
Kangaskippy
24-02-2007, 19:34
Wow Jess, what a bargain...we so nearly went there today!!! decided to visit my bestie instead!!! (opposite direction..)
well done...
Also Mel, loooove the pic's of noah...
Wondermum
24-02-2007, 20:00
Oh, forgot to mention I have turned Rylan's car seat around in our cars (forward facing) he loves it and sits up really well. Loves being able to l@@k out the window while we're driving.
Cass what has happened to Logan? He has gone from sleeping his little life away to being wide awake. Do you think he could be teething? You must be so drained esp being pregnant again - you need to make sure you are eating properly - look after yourself so you have the energy and patience to keep up with your little one.
For dinner tonight we had soft tacos
Jen :laughing: I have the same reaction from Rylan when he chomps down on my nipple or if he tries to scratch my face off or pull my hair... I'll tell him "Ouch, stop Rylan!" and he will start grinning and laughing away like I'm playing a game with him. Cheeky things aren't they!
ZarasMummy
24-02-2007, 20:19
Hi all, we had a great day at Mum's today. Discovered Zara's tooth that we suspected was coming through, it doesn't look or feel like it will be long now, still under the gum but so so sharp when she chomps down on your finger. We bought her a golliwog boy and a golliwog girl doll today, they are so cute and I am going to get some stands to stand them up on her dresser till she is old enough to want to play with them.
Zara has been amazing today especially considering her tooth is giving her trouble. I really think that adjustment did her the world of good yesterday!
Jess good on you for getting the best bargain of the day. I bet it was like Chrissy when you got home and had a chance to see what you had actually put in the bag.
Cass did you check out that safetsleep wrap? Sounds like it could really help Logan. Zara has finished the meds and I want to see if the chiro helps her before I pump her full of drugs again, but if it doesn't I will definately go back to the doc.
Mel you must be absolutely buggered. I hope Noah is a good boy for you tonight so you can get some well deserved sleep.
Wondermum
24-02-2007, 20:19
Cass it must be so hard for you being on your own while your DH is away with work and also being a young mum too. Being a new mum can be such a life altering experience! Sounds like you are really stressed at the moment. I don't know what else to say? I just hope you are able to find peace and cope with your little one :fingerscrossed: Do you have any help from family - your mum?
Wondermum
24-02-2007, 20:38
Hi all, we had a great day at Mum's today. Discovered Zara's tooth that we suspected was coming through, it doesn't look or feel like it will be long now, still under the gum but so so sharp when she chomps down on your finger.
Jess good on you for getting the best bargain of the day. I bet it was like Chrissy when you got home and had a chance to see what you had actually put in the bag.
When I started reading your post I thought Zara had already popped a tooth...:eek: shouldn't be too much longer hey! Rylan is really chomping down on my fingers - if he spots them he will wiggle his head around until he gets it in his chompers... then he goes to town!
They were absolute bargains Linley - I have never got so many bargains in my life at once! I really love the high you get from getting a good bargain! I will probably keep a few for Xmas pressies - they will be so spoilt!
Jess that's a sensational bargain! Sounds like you got some really lovely stuff. Yay for you!
Cass poor thing, it must be so hard being on your own so often, and pg. What has happened to your sleepy bub? Are you sure he's not unwell? Earache, something like that? It just seems odd to go from being so very content to so very grizzly.
Well Abbie has a new way of telling me when she has finished her feed...I mostly feed her laying down on our bed, now when she is finished she just rolls away - back-tum-back-tum, until she hits the bedhead or foot. It's hilarious!
Oh and I went for another 5.30am walk this morning. Man, I was so tired last night, was in bed at 8.30 pushing up zzzzz's.
Hi everyone! I'm a bit too hyped up to do personals because I'm taking Ripley (solo :eek:) on a flight to Brisbane today to spend 5 nights with my family. Then when we get to Brisbane I think there is compulsory baby handling at my sister's house (along with her two - 4yo terror and bub 3 days younger than Rip) possibly with my in laws showing up as well, then we have to drive 1hr to the Sunshine Coast. My poor little bub is going to be overtired today :(
I am excited about showing him off to my family but honestly they can be so judgmental and in-your-face and I am quite confident my parenting will get judged disapprovingly. So screw them, right? :smiliedance::laughing: Also I will miss my DP terribly and my two puppies. My other sister is flying in from Switzerland just for this week though!
In conclusion, HELLLLLLPPPPP and also please don't all start your babies walking or anything while I am away okay? BYE!
MrsTwith3
25-02-2007, 07:48
Have a great time Mia. Just remember YOU are Ripleys mum, noone else and you make sure you tell your family that. If they dont like it tell them to come and see me...lmao
Seriously though have a fantastic time. I will wave at you as you fly over my place..lol
Wondermum
25-02-2007, 07:51
We've been having some rather good nights here again.... FINALLY! Rylan went down at by 7:30pm and when I got into bed at 10:30pm I gave him a 'dream feed' he slept through until 5:15am had a quick feed and woke bright eyed and bushy tailed at 8am.
Sam good on you for getting up so early to go for a walk! I wish I was as smart as you and got my but into bed by 8:30pm! When I was pregnant with Rylan I was usually in bed by 8:30pm (I was sooo drained)! Towards the end of the pregnancy I use to stay up a little later tho. That's really cute about Abbie rolling herself down or up the bed after a feed (how cute) When Rylan's had enough he will usually turn away (taking my nipple *Ouch*) then try and stuff one of his feet or hands into his mouth!
Cass I agree with Sam about Logan 20 hrs is a long time to be grizzling - sounds like he could be unwell... poor little thing! I hope he was better last night.
Mia Wow all sounds so exciting! I hope you and Rip have a lovely time and safe trip. Yep, you've got it right - screw them - you know your bub better than anyone else! Have FUN :smiliedance:
ZarasMummy
25-02-2007, 08:09
Hi all, great night here, Zara slept from 9pm till 7.30am...with a pit stop in our bed at about 3.30am. Not up to much here today, might go for a swim later, it's so hot already!
Mia have a great trip...it's nice and warm up here at the moment, great weather for a holiday!
Jess great to hear that Rylan is fiiinally getting his act together in the sleep department! A few more nights like that and you'll be feeling like a new woman.
Mia have a great trip! I'm a bit like you with missing hubby and home. Last time I was away for more than a night I was miserable the whole time.
Linley glad you had such a good night.
I just bought a new bookcase for Abbie's room. She has so much stuff already, heaps of books. I just love looking at all her little treasures, she is becoming a little person in her own right!
MrsTwith3
25-02-2007, 14:52
Sorry for the rather quick post this morning. Was just having a quick look see and saw Mia was going away so thought I had better wish her luck.
Well I fell asleep on the lounge last night around 9pm and woke at 11:30pm to crawl into bed, then Noah woke about 3:30am then slept till 7:20am.
We had to go and do a run to the tip this morning as we had that much rubbish and stuff hanging around that wouldnt fit into our bin. Then went to the shops so I could get the ingredients I needed to make tonights dinner of chicken schnitzel in a creamy wine sauce with scalloped potatoes and steamed broccolini and carrots. Are you drooling yet Rik????
Sammy I hear you on Abbie becoming her own little person, Noah's personality is shining through more and more each day. I love it. I really need a bookcase for Callans room as he has heaps and heaps of things that are just sitting in empty huggies nappy boxes atm.
Linley Sounds like a great night from Zara last night. Are you starting to sleep a bit better now?
Jess Major happy dancing:smiliedance: going on for you and Rylan here. Lets hopee he keeps that sleepig pattern up for you for a while. Bet your feeling pretty good today with such a big block of sleep. What did you and your boys get up to today? By the way I loved the sounds of all your bargains, my heart would of been pumping scoring all those.
Valosgirls
25-02-2007, 15:02
Then went to the shops so I could get the ingredients I needed to make tonights dinner of chicken schnitzel in a creamy wine sauce with scalloped potatoes and steamed broccolini and carrots. Are you drooling yet Rik????.
Oooooh and you had to go and post that just when I was mad dang starving didnt you??!!:laughing:
ZarasMummy
25-02-2007, 15:47
OMG Mel, can we pop round to your place for dinner tonight? We are having a bit of a slap together dinner, potato salad with some chicken fillets and haloumi cheese. I just can't be bothered, it's been way too hot. I am sleeping a little better, just wish this IL situation would be resolved....stressing me out a bit but I am coping!
Well, we have had a fairly lazy afternoon. Went to Toys R Us to have a nosey...cause Zara REALLY needs more stuff :laughing: ...and ended up getting 8 tins of formula on special. That was my big purchase of the day! I really wish sometimes that she would have taken to my breast, would be so much easier and cheaper.
Lady came to pick up the travel system we sold on ebay...bought it for $200 and we sold it to her for $180...we did well! :thumbsup: Might go for a walk along the water later, it's time DH and I got our fat ar$es moving and lost some weight!!!!!
Valosgirls
25-02-2007, 15:54
We are having a bit of a slap together dinner, potato salad with some chicken fillets and haloumi cheese
What a lovely slap up dinner Linley!! Far out - my definition of a slap up is tinned spaghetti on toast:laughing:
Cass - How is Logan going today? Im sorry you are having such a rough trot - I know what its like to be sick and having a baby at the same time:hugs: He sounds like he is def unwell or something - he is usually such a great sleeper. Unless of course he is grumpy becuase the rolling over is ruining his routine and he's not getting the sleep he needs IYKWIM?
If you leave him when he has rolled over on to his tummy will he eventually go to sleep? I had to do this with Harrison - I got so FED up with flippin him every nap time:banghead:
Valosgirls
25-02-2007, 15:57
Oh and my girls have been at school only 2wks and they are already riddled with head lice:mad: :banghead: :( :gloomy:
Makes me so angry - it costs a fortune everytime they get them not to mention how much work it is to comb them out of thick curly hair, change the sheets, wash the brushes, wash the hair lackeys etc etc Blasted private school has cost me more in nit treatments than it has in fees.
ZarasMummy
25-02-2007, 16:04
Rik what the heck is a hair lackey? Is it a tie for their hair? I should really get up and start the potato salad or it might just be spag on toast for us!
Valosgirls
25-02-2007, 18:23
Rik what the heck is a hair lackey? Is it a tie for their hair? I should really get up and start the potato salad or it might just be spag on toast for us!
Yeh:yes: - you know like 'lackey' being short for elastic band. I have to wash the whole darn box of them.
I just de-nitted child #1 and took me an entire hour just to do the combing and then another 45min to shampoo and then I straightened her hair with my Remington wet 2 straight to fry any eggs that I couldnt get out.
Now I have to start #2 and then do myself before I go and change all the bed sheets.
Help me now - Im flippin exhausted!
MrsTwith3
25-02-2007, 19:15
Mmmmmm dinner was divine...lol. I told you Rik to fly on over here. There was plenty left too, Andrew has enough to take to work for the next couple of days now.
Arrrrgh head lice, I seriously HATE them. Emily has been getting them since she started daycare nearly 10years ago. I wouldnt worry about doing the sheets or elastics or anything not attatched to your girls heads. The lice cant live off of the hair/scalp. I wouldnt waste money on the products you buy from the chemists etc. The reccomended way to eradicate them now is to smother the hair (dry hair) in plain white conditioner, comb it through and then leave it on for about 30mins. Then using a nit comb, comb their hair through then wash as normal. Hope you can get rid of the nasty little critters real soon.
Valosgirls
25-02-2007, 19:44
Ooooh Mel Im SOOOO hungry!!!!!!!:yes: Could you get Andrew to FedX me a box? Pretty Please?
I have been de-nitting for about 3hrs and just finished the girls.
Problem was though that my littlest had scratched SO much that as soon as the treatment touched her head she nearly went through the roof in burning pain! We had to rinse it straight off and go for the conditioner treatment instead. Seems to have worked a treat I must say:thumbsup:
I thought that too about the lice not being able to live and the brochures say - dont change your linen too and then on the other hand they say they can live for 24hrs off the head??!! What the?:confused:
Could they just make up their minds?:rolleyes:
Just jumped on to say
My half-brother was born by planned c/s at about 2pm (9am Singapore time)
Adam Firdaus --------
Weight 3870g :eek: (that's 10g less than James but Adam is 3 weeks early-James was 1 week late)
Length 53cm (James was 54cm)
Well, he's definitely a BFP :yes:
Here he is Adam Firdaus (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o128/nats_017/AdamNewborn.jpg)
ps- the bruise under his eye is because they used forceps to get him through the incision. His Mum's not big so that baby was firmly wedged! Just as well they didn't got to term...
Wondermum
25-02-2007, 20:18
Nats :yelclap: congrats on the little uncle for James :D
Did the doctor bruise his face :confused: poor widdle fella :(
He's a QT!!!!
MrsTwith3
25-02-2007, 20:54
Nat I had a look at your little brother in the other thread you started. He is super cute!
I think you will find Cassie that as the baby was so big and had very little room to move around his head was likely engaged already hence needing the forceps to diengage him from the pelvis so he could be delivered safely.
As I said in a previous post Emily has been getting head lice off and on now for nearly 10years thanks to other parents NOT treating there kids. I used to wash the linen everytime but havent for the last few years as they CANNOT live off the head for a long enough period of time. I have never seen a live bit of headlice. The nits(lice eggs) are stuck to the hair shaft with a cement like substance and ae the real pain to remove not the crawling ones.
Goodluck with it Rik.
Rik I will see if he can freight some to you tomorrow:thumbsup:
Wondermum
25-02-2007, 21:31
Jess Major happy dancing:smiliedance: going on for you and Rylan here. Lets hopee he keeps that sleepig pattern up for you for a while. Bet your feeling pretty good today with such a big block of sleep. What did you and your boys get up to today?
Thanks Mel... does feel good to have some solid sleep! We had a big tidy up day at home today. Our study has been a bit neglected - it was starting to turn into a junk room, so we sorted it all out and I went through all the toys we have here as well as some of Rylan's baby equipment and have decided to sell up! When I have the next one if I need something in particular I will endevor to get a bargain :D We were going to take the boys out but it was raining and Hayden has a cold - we dragged him around all the shops all day yesterday so he really needed to relax and recoop today. How was your day, what did you get up to?
Sam I'll let you know when I start feeling like a 'new woman'... may take a while :D
MrsTwith3
25-02-2007, 21:39
Hey Jess sounds like a nice productive day you had. I hate clutter and mess but I can never seem to get it all sorted.
We didnt get up to much today at all really. Took a trip out to the tip to get rid of rubbish from Callans birthday party yesterday and the boxes from his presents plus a few outdoor chair cushions that had rotted away being out in the weather. So nothing exciting.
Callan had a late sleep this afternoon and only just went to sleep about 15mins ago. He had been bouncing off the walls for the last couple of hours driving me mad:banghead:
I actually got Noah into bed without a fight tonight. For the last few weeks he has been getting harder to get into bed both during the day and the night and I dont know why. I hope this is the start of him getting back into his fantastic routine.
Wondermum
25-02-2007, 21:51
Same here I hate clutter too! It makes you feel so much better when you are able to sort things out and clear them away I have made a bit more clutter (in boxes) :o but that stuff IS GOING out the door soon! I don't know what to do... have a garage sale (which Nathan and I both hate) or sell on ebay (time consuming) or just advertise for sale? Aaarrgghh... I work it out soon! I think we need to make a trip to the tip too!
Hope you have a nice relaxing night tonight - sounds like you really deserve it :yes: Here's hoping Noah settles back down again into a good routine. I know every time Rylan has a spurt it seems like it lasts for about 2 weeks then after that he needs to settle back into his routine again.... how easy would motherhood be if they were perfect little :angel: all the time!
MrsTwith3
26-02-2007, 07:28
Morning all
I had a great night with Noah last night. He was down at 7:30pm and didnt wake till 5am for a feed then back down till 7:30am:smiliedance: . I woke with exploding ( . )( . )....lol Heres hoping that the growth spurt he has been having is over for a little while now.
Jess How was your night? I hear you on hating garage sales, I just didnt have the time to try and sell the stuff we had on ebay so we had a garage sale. It was a long day but worth it as we got rid of SOOOOOOO much stuff as did my sister. If you do have one make sure you adevertise it as there are so many regular garage sale shoppers that go around every weekend trawling through other peoples junk.
You have motivated me to do a bit more of a clean up around the place. Now to just get my body involved and not just my mind...lol
Gotta rate ebay though girls. It does take a bit of time but we've been doing a clean out for the past few weeks and selling a few bits & pieces, and I'm stunned at how much we are getting for them! You'd never get that much at a garage sale. Also, I couldn't stand all the ferals rocking up at my place at 6am on a Saturday morning and annoying me :D
Great to hear you had a good night again last night Mel, sounds like Noah's getting back into his routine.
Nats - congrats on your new little brother! He's beautiful! That's one nasty bruise though, poor little man.
MrsTwith3
26-02-2007, 07:50
Its amazing what people will pay for things isnt it Sammy.
How is Abbie going?
:sleeping: is all i can say today LOL
MrsTwith3
26-02-2007, 07:58
:sleeping: is all i can say today LOL
I take it you had another shocker again. You poor thing.
I'm super cranky today seeing as my wrist is killing me with tendonitis so I just popped in here to ask if anyone has a remedy for it!
I don't want to take too much nurofen!
:banghead: Just want to amputate the $%&*@#
thing!!!!!!
Thanks for the comments on Adam :) By the age of him he's more of a brother for James. I hope they move back over here soon so they can both grow up together! That would be cool.:yes:
MrsTwith3
26-02-2007, 08:40
Nats sorry to hear about your wrist. Did you realise you shouldnt be taking Nurofen when breastfeeding. I was just looking it up in my MIMS. Speak to a chemist or GP to make sure its ok or not. The only thing you can really take for pain is paracetamol(panadol).
How did your munchkin sleep last night?
Wondermum
26-02-2007, 09:07
Morning,
My night last night wasn't as good as could be. Rylan was in bed by 7:30pm up at 2am for a feed then decided at 4am it was party time - wide awake happy as larry dismantling his cot bumper and talking to his cuddly elephant :rolleyes: after 1/2 hour of listening to him I got him to give him a feed and he settled again only to wake at 6am! He has never been one to wake fully so early! Just can't pick him at the moment?
Glad you had a good night Mel.
Yep, the thing I hate about grarage sales is people turning up so early and the ferrels coming in and out of our home and having to wait around all day. It's a great way to get rid of most of your junk it one hit though.
Danielle sorry to hear you had a shocker last night. Gotta take the good with the bad hey?
Nats you poor thing! I hope you find some pain releif soon.
o.k. I got to go and finalise some eBay stuff. I have found a supplier and am selling a few of their baby products - don't make a great deal but every little bit adds up I guess and I don't need to handle any stock or postage... so it's a bonus! Still need to do some more cleaning and sorting. Our dog also needs to go into the vet today to get his stitches removed from his ear op - glad Nathan will be home a little earlier today.
Have a lovely day everyone...
Kangaskippy
26-02-2007, 09:35
Morning ladies... I second the :sleeping: :sleeping: ..
this is what I get for not feeding him solids last night (DS that is...)...grrrr...
Bed: 9.30pm
Feed: 10.30pm, 11.30pm, 4.30am, 6.30am
Awake: 9.30am...
THEN DH wasn't well so:
Bed: 8.30pm
Comfort: 9.30pm
Cuppa Tea & more comforting: 10.30pm
snoring: 11.30pm
Up: 3.30am till 4.30am (He needed to go outside to check the weather for some strange reason!! and found out he left the cars unlocked.. )(then see baby feeds above!!)
Awake: 5.00am, snooze then up 5.30am
DH leaves for work 6.15am...(He can't seem to have a sick day eVer...)
So far have resisted the need for Coffee, but can see it will be necessary by days end...but my eyes needs some matchsticks...
Kangaskippy
26-02-2007, 09:57
Yep, seems to have been the worst so far...but can't blame either of them really, poor DH is neeeever sick and just wasn't himself last night, it was the least I could do to keep him company in the weeeee hours...I would do it for Jack so why not my gorgeous hubby??? then again, I feel like cr@p now...hahahaha...but still worth it as he seemed very happy to have me pamper him for a bit..
Yep am going to call in a favour from one of my brothers to babysit while I catnap.!!! they love jack, so shouldn't be too much of an ask...
I am also selling stuff on Ebay to clean up...I just love it...it is my other form of entertainment for the day!!!
(Cass ~ Jack is still on the high level in his cot, my back isn't great on the best of days, don't know how it's going to work out when I change the level!! then if I get preggers, OMG...I suppose it will sort it's self out but still...owwweeee...)
were still on the high level too. Until he starts sitting up and pulling up on the sides i will leave it there:yes: I still have the side dropped too
Hiya girls - been MIA - Cass knows why! ;) Damn hangover!
Still suffering but feeling a little better!
Lots to catch up on! All up to date now!
Mia I hope you have a fantastic trip and Rip is a good boy for you!
On the expensive v cheaper items for bubs we have a mixture of both. We had almost everything purcahsed for us by family as gifts before he was born (including a Boori sleigh cot from MIL), only thing we bought was a bookshelf. So the few things we've bought since we haven't minded spening a little extra on. He only has a few toys, but they're all Baby Einstein and educational and has a few baby leapfrog things as well. His swing was pricey but is worth its weight in gold with how much he loves it and it pacifies him! He does however have a sh#t load of clothes which is curtesy of his mumma who is a self confessed clothes and shoe a holic! However they vary from $5 t-shirts from bargain shops, to Bonds ( I bought the entire range), to pumpkin patch, osh kosh, and most recently all my ebay purchases which cost a lot, but I got HEAPS for my money - all designer items - Baby Gap, and Baby Guess. I know they grow out soo quickly but I buy items that are too big now and that will last him a while.
I posted a few pics including one of him modelling his latest Guess Denm jacket....
How Do I look? (http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m76/excitedmummy2b/DSC00324.jpg)
Love my baby einstein book (http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m76/excitedmummy2b/DSC00305.jpg)
Clever boy! (http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m76/excitedmummy2b/DSC00237.jpg)
Sitting all by myself! (http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m76/excitedmummy2b/DSC00232.jpg)
My new activity centre - playing DJ! (http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m76/excitedmummy2b/DSC00284.jpg)
My latest bath seat! (http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m76/excitedmummy2b/DSC00381.jpg)
Will BBL for some more personals, DS is hungry!
ZarasMummy
26-02-2007, 10:38
Morning everyone, we are having a great day here after a pretty awful night. Zara's tooth is troubling her and DH didn't get her into bed until about 11.30 apparently...I was busy snoozing! She stayed in her cot until almost 7am and has now been asleep for nearly two hours. So, Jase has an RDO tomorrow :smiliedance: and I am going to try to get the house tidy so we can have a nice day together with him.
Rik I hope the de-nitting has worked for you. How do you like your hair straightner? I have naturally curly hair, looks like a spiral perm if I let it and want to get a set of straightner's but my hairdresser says the ghd ones are the only one's that will work properly on my hair. She does it for me all the time but they are $300! :eek:
Cass I am glad to hear that Logan was better for you yesterday, hopefully he'll keep it up. I bet you are counting down the days till your holiday!
Nats what a gorgeous little boy your half bro is. Will you get to meet him sometime soon?
Jess good on you for having a clean up. I find that I feel so much better when I de-clutter the house....strange how your home can affect you!
Mel great to hear you had a good night with Noah!
Sammy it's crazy how much people will pay for things...we have been selling on ebay too and it's been fantastic. Gives me some pocket money to spend on Zara...like she really needs anything else though...lol!
Danielle hope you can get a nana nap in today, it's hard when you have a bad night though.
Mez maybe it's a good thing DH is off to work, if he's anything like mine he's worse than the baby when he's sick.:laughing:
Kimmy I love the pics....too cute!
Valosgirls
26-02-2007, 11:20
Morning Lovlies:wave:
A great night here from us:) Dh is home crook on the couch with the flu, the kids are at school, Harrison snoring his head off and Im sitting her with a hot cup of Gloria Jeans coffee. Ahhh life doenst get much better than this! haha. Well after the horrors of yesterday I deserve 5min peace and quiet.
Nats - Congrats on the new bro! Far out what a bruise poor tyke. I hope they do move back so he can play with James, that would be so lovely.
Mel - Oohh great to hear Noah slept so well! Righto - tell Andrew if that package doesnt get here by lunch I will be ringing his boss LOL.
The nit situation is looking better this morning - my only concern is of course all the other kids who have them will transfer them straight back:banghead: The nit solution that I bought came with this shampoo that has this kind of acidic stuff in it to break down the glu between the egg and hairshaft and I must say it worked a treat!! I was so pleased. I use those darn metal combs and they still wont budge the eggs. Grrrrr. Anyways - the conditioner trick worked so well I wont be wasting my money on chemicals again.
Jess- Im so sorry you had a bad night but I couldnt help but laugh at Rylan dismantling the cot bumper:laughing: Harrison does the same thing - lifts it up and sucks it and nearly rips it the thing off!!
KS - Oh MY GOODNESS!! After that horror night why oh why are you resisiting the coffee?! lol I sure hope you get a nap in today lovie - you deserve it.
Sammy - I just laughed so much about Abbie rolling over and over to the end of the bed. I can just see here doing that - how cute!LOL Yeh - I lurrrve eBay too, but it does take time doesnt it? Still - I have made soo much money on things there. Much better than selling in the paper I reckon too.
Cass - Are you just LOVIN this weather or what??!! Such a nice change from that oppressive heat hey. Ok from my experience- if you can keep the cot up whilst you are pregnant you will be a lot more thankful come 9months! Its hard enough to make the darn thing pregnant but on the lower rung its almost impossible unless you pull it out from the wall and shove your fingers between the slats lol.
Kim - Hope your feeling better this morning. Your little treasure is just gorgeous!!
Danielle - oh sorry you had a bad night too! Coffee coffee coffee - need I say more? lol
Linley - Ok dont listen to your hairdresser LOL. I have the strongest thickest curliest Beyonce afro hair known to mankind. To get it straight I have to pay $80 at Toni and Guy and get the Art Director to do it LOL becuase its so difficult! ( just so you get the gist of how curly mine is) I NEVER leave my hair out curly only straight. I used the Remington Wet2Straight and true to its word and for the first time in my life it does exactly what is says it will do! you do it whilst its wet and gives you an ironed effect, its just amazing!! Best money I ever spent.
Riki so those straightners really work? OMG! I have the silver bullett one which is only SLIGHTLY cheaper than the GHD's and it does a great job but ofcourse the hair has to be dry. It doesn't leave you with flat hair? Does it actually dry and straighten at the same time? I always assumed it was too good to be true! :eek:
ZarasMummy
26-02-2007, 11:42
Okay Rik, I think I'm going to get one. I am so sick of my curls!!!!!!!!!
Valosgirls
26-02-2007, 11:57
Its complete majic :yes: I run it through each piece about 3 times and gives a COMPLETE ironed effect. I was so taken aback I can tell when I used it for the first time - Ive never had a hair straightener work on my hair before.
I do it from completely wet with a little product in it ( mousse or straightening gel etc) and then go for it.
Here is a pick when my hair was longer to give you an idea. You have to remember that I have the curliest hair ever - almost afro if I leave it out.
http://i120.photobucket.com/albums/o162/valosgirls/IMGP0037_resize.jpg
http://i120.photobucket.com/albums/o162/valosgirls/IMGP0034_resize.jpg
Ahhhhhhhhh we have a tooth!!!!!!!!
Upper left hand side (looking into his mouth) I think it may be the one thats suppose to come in 3rd or 7th.......... its like a tiny white tip and it looks a bit red. I cant think of anything else it could be as the rest of his mouth look fine :yelclap: :smiliedance: Explains why he absolutely destroyed a rusk yesterday after not wanting anything to do with them before.
I have a Wet2Straight and I love it, best money Ive ever spent! I have super curly hair too.
ZarasMummy
26-02-2007, 13:49
Anna I can't believe our babies are getting teeth already. Zara's is so close to coming through and she just keeps chewing on her thumb, we have tried to give her rusks but she doesn't want them.
Cass how are you feeling? Is that m/s easing at all?
filmgirlgail
26-02-2007, 13:58
Just a quickie - have just put Alex (big 6 month old now!) down for the first timewhen he didn't have any tired signs, as Jess was going to have her nap, and he's gone to sleep so :fingerscrossed: he's down for a while. Hopefully BBL to catch up on posts and personals
Yay for Jett Anna! First toothy peg!
Bumming round the house with Alex today watching the red carpet arrivals!
Just took a whole heap of photos of Alex in his christening gown considering the disaster I had on the day, so I'm hoping the new shots will be better as it's a new camera! I snapped about a million photos so a few should have turned out!
Will post some later.
ZarasMummy
26-02-2007, 14:01
Cass that's great about the m/s easing. I can't believe Zara is getting a tooth, we had no pink cheeks and not too much drooling either. I tell you what though, anyone is game putting their finger in her mouth now....that fang is sharp! :laughing:
Gail :fingerscrossed: you get some quiet time!
filmgirlgail
26-02-2007, 15:28
No such luck - 20 mins max for naps at the moment. Unless like yesterday he falls asleep and I want a nap too - then he'll sleep for hours on me, we all did yesterday. Got my beautiful strapless cocktail dress :yelclap: , pashmina and handbag yesterday. Goes with my wedding shoes. And then I found it came with straps so should be able to wear it for the wedding in the UK in April. Also lost another 1.5kg so down from 97kg to 84.5 and my goal is 73kg so I'm over halfway :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Off now to get my moles checked (first time for me) and for Alex's 6 month needles!!
well done gail on the weight loss! that's fantastic work!
a tooth anna! how exciting!
how you going kim? have you had any cold kfc? works wonders you know! :D
MMmmmmm, cold KFC would definitely be a goer right now.... if only I wasn't on a health kick! No sense sweating it out with my power walks if I'm going to ruin it all eating take-away.....damn yummy takeaway being so fattening! :banghead:
singlemumwith2
26-02-2007, 16:22
HI,
I am still trying to learn who is who and who the babies belong with sorry so I will have to write personals when I have my pad and pen next to me.
We are going well. Lani has decided that crawling is the way to go at 5 months and 1 week:no::crying::eek:
I really thought that I would have a few months left before I had to baby proof the house. We also have gotten 2 new teeth so a total of 4 now.
Hope everyone is going well and all the babies are been good. I be back with my list
Rach:hugs:
or u can just scroll down the bottom of the page when ure in the reply window;)
Valosgirls
26-02-2007, 17:00
Yep thats what I do - have my "Options" set to 30 replies per page and then all I have to do is scroll down to see who wrote what:)
Oh my goodness Rach - are you serious?? Crawling at only 5months?? Are you talking full on crawling? Thats just amazing!!:eek: :thumbsup:
filmgirlgail
26-02-2007, 17:08
Thanks SammyD - I'm now back to pre-Alex-pregnancy weight. Now I'm aiming to get back to pre-Jess weight.
Alex just had his jabs and did so well!!! He cried when they went in but had stopped by the time we got to the waiting room and then I gave him a bottle and now he's :fingerscrossed: in bed. Such a big brave boy. :hugs:
Wow - crawlinga t 5 months is early! :yelclap:
Hey Kimmy, is Adelaide a nice place to live? Reason Im asking is we are being posted out of Albury in May 08 and Dh is supposed to be going back to Sydney but he is thinking of requesting Adelaide as its somewhere neither of us have ever been and closer to his family in WA. Just wondering what people who live there think of it :)
Better go start dinner (homemade spag bol - yummo).
Valosgirls
26-02-2007, 17:23
Well done on the weight loss Gail!:thumbsup: You must feel a million bucks:yes:
On Saturday I just fit into a pair of jeans that I didnt fit before I fell pregnant! Man was I stoked:D
filmgirlgail
26-02-2007, 17:31
RIK - just going back to nits. My mum used to just wash my hair in vinegar and get the comb from the chemist.
:smiliedance: on getting into your jeans!!!
Kangaskippy
26-02-2007, 18:55
No sleep/nap
2 x coffee's
Bub still awake!! (he had 3 naps today, unusual...but :fingerscrossed: becomes a normal gig..)
Eyes hanging out of head...
DH still not 100% but now in bed..
Hoping Jack goes to sleep sooooon....:sleeping:
Most postings are 2-3 years, sometimes you can be posted back to the same place so you dont have to move for years and years but we're just here for a course so its only 18mths. We have 15mths left from March. Not long at all really. I am already dreading the thought of packing up the house again and dragging what could possibly be two kiddos, two dogs and bundles of neccesities in an itsy bitsy Focus :laughing: Dh refuses to entertain the idea of buying a bigger car when I know we're going to need one - more beneficial to drive than fly to new locality as Army pays us more if we drive. Great way to see some of the country too! We can possibly go to one of 4 places - Adelaide, Sydney, Brisbane or Townsville. I dont care where we are as long as its NOT Darwin. Good thing I have BH or I would be a nigel no friends in most of my places, you dont get to keep the friends you make very often unless theyre super close ones :(
MrsTwith3
26-02-2007, 19:16
Anna come to Sydney, you could then come and visit moi...lol
Yay Rik on fitting into your jeans. The only jeans I'll fit into in a hurry is a new pair in a new size.
Gail your a clever/determined chook to lose so much weight already. Alex is such a good boy being so brave getting his needles.
Rach good to see you back here again. Wow 4 teeth and crawling for Lani at 5months. What a clever little cherub she is.
Kim how you feeling now? Has the hangover disappeared yet? The only way to get rid of them is to drink,drink and drink (WATER).
Mez I hope you get a better night sleep tonight and everyone is feeling 100% by the morning.
Jess Did you get everything done today that you had planned? I didnt, I sat on my big fat butt for best part of it...lol. Well as much as you can with a 3yo and bub to tend to.
I cooked a yummy corned silverside for dinner tonight with mashed potato and vegies in a cheese sauce.
Its amazing how all of a sudden the bubs start to do things. The last couple of days Noah has taken to standing up when holding onto his hands and hardly gets a wobble up now until he starts getting tired.
Oh and the screaming/squealing/grunting is hilarious. The poor bugger gets so loud and vocal that he has to stop and have a cough as he is hurting his throat...lol
Wondermum
26-02-2007, 19:42
Ugh... my eye's are soooo dry! Nathan keeps telling me I need an early night tonight :rolleyes: yeah, yeah!
I got a bit done today Mel but it's like it never ends! Your dinner sounded yummy. We had roast chicken and veggies. I had baked yesterday so all I needed to do today were the greens and gravy (easy).
Gail congrats on the weight loss :yelclap: Is this from a change in diet and exercise? I have lost 2kg in 2 weeks just from a change in my diet... no exercise at all, I really want to exercise but I just can't find the motivation to do it at the moment.
Wow babies crawling and sprouting teeth here there and everywhere!
Nats I remembered when I was cleaning the bathroom vanity out today, I went into the chemist to get some pain relief a while ago for a pinched nerve and the strongest I could have while breastfeeding was plain panadiene. I hope you are feeling a little less pain now!
Hope everyone gets a decent sleep tonight... KS and Nats in particular!
filmgirlgail
26-02-2007, 19:53
Gail congrats on the weight loss :yelclap: Is this from a change in diet and exercise? I have lost 2kg in 2 weeks just from a change in my diet... no exercise at all, I really want to exercise but I just can't find the motivation to do it at the moment.
Thanks! Am really proud of myself as I'm such a chocoholic. What motivated me was seeing a picture of me with Alex and I was 97kg. I'm tall but it didn't look good. That's the heaviest I've ever been. The last 2 times I did Weight Watchers, I just did it with no exercise and lost loads of weight. However this time I have a very attractive mummy tummy to get rid of so I'm doing WW and I joined a gym and go twice/thrice a week. ONly last week I went and had to stop as I was so tired with Alex not sleeping thru and the other day I didn't even make it to the gym so was really surprised to lose 1.5kg this week, although I have been good on teh food. Trick is not to have any chocolate in the house, otherwise it would disappear and it's too hard to get 2 kids in teh car just to satisfy a chocolate craving, hence my newfound cooking skills in making oat and raisin cookies which I figure are healthier, even if I do finish most of the batch in one day :o
Cass - No my hairs lovely. Don't remember it affecting it but only had nits one time so it was washed with a vinegar diluted in water 2 o 3 times only.
filmgirlgail
26-02-2007, 19:56
Gail your a clever/determined chook to lose so much weight already. Alex is such a good boy being so brave getting his needles.
Thanks. Alex was so good that 2 mins later you wouldn't know he'd had them - just like Jess!! :smiliedance:
Wondermum
26-02-2007, 20:19
Gail good on you, you have done really well! I hope you acheive your goal weight soon. I'm a chocoholic too but have backed right off over the past 2 weeks. I might just have to give those oat and raisin cookies of yours a go! Since having Rylan I have lost 15kg (I think I had a lot of fluid) I have 4kg more to go to get to prepregnancy weight before Rylan. I would still like to loose about another 10-15kg that has crept up on me over the past 8yrs... I'm going to need to work my butt off to do that though!
filmgirlgail
26-02-2007, 20:35
Hey if I can do it you can!! I used to go thru a packet of choccie digestives in 1 or 2 day :o (not every day I must add) I make myself think of that picture of me (I'll email it to you) and just think that I don't want to look like that again and I want to be able to run around with my kids and not get puffed out easily. Also I allow myself treats, but I tend to have them at the beginning of the week as I weigh-in on a Monday morning, that way I've got the week to work them off!
Wondermum
26-02-2007, 20:53
I want to be able to run around with my kids and not get puffed out easily. Also I allow myself treats, but I tend to have them at the beginning of the week as I weigh-in on a Monday morning, that way I've got the week to work them off!
Yep, know what you mean! Hehe... smart thinking 99 on allowing yourself a treat earlier on in the week :D
O.K. I'm off to bed otherwise I'm going to cop it tomorrow!
filmgirlgail
26-02-2007, 20:56
Me too. Night all!
Mel, we are slated to go to Sydney in 08 and Im cool with that (its where we were before Perth and here), all my friends and family are there but Dh's wants to avoid it cause of my mother :rolleyes: He's really gunning for Adelaide so his parents are closer to us.
Wondermum
27-02-2007, 06:30
Morning
I had a great block of sleep last night :yelclap: Rylan was down @ 7:30pm I gave him a dream feed @ 10:20pm (when I went to bed) he woke @ 4:45am in :party: mode again but didn't dismantle the cot bumper this time :D gave him a feed and he went to sleep until 6:30am then off to sleep again and is still :sleeping:
Now we just need to work on this early morning partying he's getting into the habbit of, tho I guess it's better he wakes up happy talking away then whinging and crying hey!
How was everyone else's night? What's everyone up to today? We have had some rainy weather here lately so I guess it's another day inside, I might duck out to the supermarket and video store at some stage.
oh yep i have a partier here too at about 5am LOL I feed him (hes in my bed usually) then lay down and ignore him he goes back to sleep usually :laughing:
ZarasMummy
27-02-2007, 06:38
Morning ladies, how are you all today? We are good after a so so night, got Zara down by 8pm but she was up again at about 9.30pm....no idea what time she got to sleep, I was snoozing again and DH was looking after her. She's in our bed which is why I am up so early and DH and her are still asleep, I just have no room!
Gail congrats on the weightloss...I am inspired now, I am so sick of looking like I am still pg so I am going to pound the pavement and get rid of all the junk food in the house! I would like to lose about 20kgs so it'll be a long journey but one that will be well worth it!
WOW Rach, I can't believe that Lani has four teeth already! Did your DS get his so early?
Rik hooray for fitting into those jeans!
Cass how long now till your holiday? How do you think Logan will go on the plane...is it his first time?
Jess so glad you got some decent sleep...if it wasn't for my fabulous DH I would need the toothpicks today.
Mel that dinner sounds so good last night you clever cook you!
Hi Deb, Mia, Nats, Kristy, Danielle, Kimmy, Mez and everyone else I am sure to have forgotten...hope you are all well!