View Full Version : March Mamas II - #2

Pages : [1] 2

KaM
18-02-2007, 18:46
Matilda is the 31st March

Lunar
19-02-2007, 08:14
Yes, buying out this way still, we will never move out of thearea, too many GREAT sefivces out here for Emily.... I'm sooo excited. We went to all the local real estates yesterday and got flyers etc for different properties, so we are starting to look now, did a few 'drive by's"...lol

We have to get in now before the interest rates come back down and the prices go back up:rolleyes: can't win, but we need to get a house SOON.!

I will look into a maccas or hungry jascks party this week me thinks! If it is that cheap I think we will be able to afford a few kids. Every cent of our savings is going on the house, we need 100% loan, as all we have are the costs of the leagal fees which are $9,000- $10,000:eek: so yeah, if we wait to save for a deposit we will still be in this teeny tiny villa for at least another 2 years... so we really need to do it this way. :fingerscrossed: for us girlz!!!

Will
20-02-2007, 14:46
Hope the house hunting is going well Kris, after working in real estate for a few years, i thought i would have the upper hand when buying and know what we were getting into etc, but i had NO idea how much it cost to actually buy a house!! It is bloody ridiculous!! I have no idea how anyone can buy and sell quickly!! One fella at my last job bought a block of land for $1m then sold it for almost $1.8m before it had actually settled! But i spose that is different cuz it is $800k huh... well you get my point anyway tho hey lol... Good luck with it all!!

Kizmet
20-02-2007, 14:58
hey everyone,

how are we all? AHow are all our little ones?

Just a quick question , does anyone elses child put things on their head? Abby puts everything she is given on her head and thinks its hilarious. I will be driving and turn around to look at her and she will have her shoe on her head and jus tbe sitting there giggling...tell me someone else does it :laughing: she did it with her fruit salad bowl at lunch today, with our phone bill yesterday :laughing: shes a woman obsessed!!1

anyway feeling pretty low, john has his operation on friday :fingerscrossed: all is well and there is no worst case scenario

He has worked so much lately i swear ive seen him for 1 day in the last 3 weeks :no: anyway take care all will talk to you later!

Will
20-02-2007, 20:39
I just noticed that we have a new thread :laughing: didnt notice when i posted before hehe

*Sal*
20-02-2007, 21:42
:smiliedance: Kris, how exciting. Have fun house-hunting!!!!!!!!!!

Kate :fingerscrossed: for John, hope all goes well.

Carla doesn't put things on her head, she is more feet-obsessed :laughing:.

Once again I have zero-news, not very interesting :o

Kizmet
20-02-2007, 22:04
:laughing: ok so it is just my crazy daughter who likes balancing things on her head :laughing:

Lunar
20-02-2007, 22:12
Looks like kate.
Sal, Kailah has a foot fetish too. She loves ppl's feet! Loves shoes (she's a real girl..lol) she even tries to eat your feet if you're not careful...lol.

I am so tired from all the waiting around I did today and all the poking and prodding I endured. you can read about it in my shonky uterus update.... cant be bother reposting nor posting a link to the thread, do the search yaself if u wanna read it.... i feel blerk now, might go to bed:yes:

Nighty nighty girls!

KaM
20-02-2007, 22:29
Dont worry kate. . Matilda loves to put things on her head. .and also to her ear. .must think its all a phone. .

I think all kids are weird personally. They do the most bizarre stuff. Matilda does the most odd faces lately. .almost like she is doing a bad asian kung fu movie impression . .hehe

Pixie
20-02-2007, 23:46
I am so sick I want to die, being this sick and having little people around is horrid

Kizmet
21-02-2007, 00:24
Nat :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: I hop you feel better soon!:hugs:

Will
21-02-2007, 16:31
Nat - hope you are feeling better really soon! :hugs:

Kate - you were up late last night :eek:

ETA - Coop doesnt really put things on his head (unless he is playing peek-a-boo but then it is just for a second) his big things is just putting little things in weird places, like under the fridge, or into his little truck thing, or under the couch, or under the door............... basically anywhere!!

Lunar
21-02-2007, 17:27
Just thought of another quirk Kailah has... whatever she is eating, her hair has to have a taste too:rolleyes: she rubs it all in the side of her hair! Gross, but she laughs while she is doing it, it must feel good...??? Who knows. But my little sister was the same, she used to pull apart her vegemite sandwiches and rub them all over her face and in the back of her hair... she loved it too, so maybe it's inherited...lol.

Nat~ oh poor lil bunny, hope you feel better.

Well, nothing really interesting to say.

Got my ultrasound tomorrow afternoon, that's about it.

Pixie
21-02-2007, 18:09
yes poor me I am farked. I need a nanny and a chef lol

Lunar
21-02-2007, 18:43
yes poor me I am farked. I need a nanny and a chef lol

Uuuunaaaaaaaaallll....!!!!:laughing: yer right!:rolleyes:

Will
21-02-2007, 19:57
So coop is getting REALLY confident with the walking thing (:smiliedance:). He was standing hanging onto the chair, then walked to grandma (about a metre and a half away), then walked to me (sitting next to the chair), then walked back to grandma, then to me, then to grandma!! Then took off up the hall crawling.... SOOOO cute!! I am such a proud mummy :D. Altho it is a little scary too lol

Hope you feel better soon Nat!!

KaM
21-02-2007, 22:58
So cool that so many of us are walking already. IM not sure if Matilda will do it ebfore her birthdya. She will take the occassional falling steps if you let her go but nothing else yet. No standing or what not. Though I dont mind.

Still no teeth!!

And just wanted to say . .to all the sydney march mums .. I will more then happily volunteer my place for the march mummies meet. Even cooler to do it in march!!

I thought my place might be in the middle so to speak for everyone. Just let me know what days!!

Kizmet
21-02-2007, 23:01
all day every day here :laughing: am a tad eager:laughing:

Lunar
21-02-2007, 23:48
Fridays are best for us Krisseh.

Every other day is booked up now.

Pixie
22-02-2007, 00:54
Ya who you kidding Kris I am like a single parent with benefits:rolleyes:

Kizmet
22-02-2007, 00:59
Ya who you kidding Kris I am like a single parent with benefits:rolleyes:

sounds like me right now :rolleyes:

Pixie
22-02-2007, 01:15
LOL I have a man who claims to be my partner but yanno at times I realllllllly wonder lol ahhh bless him he's OK really:D

Will
22-02-2007, 17:41
I am a bit peeved today... went to the park where i was going to have Coopers bday party only to find ppl either 'baby dancing but not for the baby' or getting blind :mad: stupid bloody idiots, why do that sorta sh!t in a kids park!! Stupid idiots!! And stupid me for not calling the cops :rolleyes: wish i would have thought about it when i was actually there and not when i got home huh. Oh well am off to search for a new park :banghead:

Pixie
23-02-2007, 00:31
Ughhhh I want to die, quickly!!! I am still so sick now got a shcoking chest infection I had to venture out to get nappies today and DP didn't know which ones and I couldn't remember the name as we bought different ones ughh poo bum willy

Eliza is driving me mental today yanno the usual whinging griping she bangs her finger or touches her nose and bursts into tears, how fragile she must be lol

She's now starting to let go of things and stand there on her own and then she realises and grabs hold of something or falls over. More crying more from shock than hurting herself!

Starting to miss Sydney now and my own place, my own things and surroundings.

If I wasn't so sick I was going to go to mothers group tomorrow instead looks like it will be a week friday

ohh I forgot to say this silly me
Unal bought me a fancy phone/pda for my 30th and 10 days later I cracked the screen $500 to repair it stupid old me

Lunar
23-02-2007, 16:02
My app didn't go very wel today girls.
I have probs with my kidney and uterus. Kidney is urgent, will be talking to a urologist next week. THEN the gyno will do a hysteroscopy and laperoscopy when the kidney prbs are sorted, she said its more urgent than my uterus.:crying: you can read my shonky uterus thread, it's floatin round sumwhere, I'm too depressed to talk anymore....

signing off:gloomy:

Pixie
23-02-2007, 17:00
awww lovey :hugs::hugs:

KaM
23-02-2007, 19:48
:hugs: that everyone goes thru alright and tis all fixed up asap!!

I thought friday the 16th at my place might be a good day. Just let me know.

Matilda is sick today, bit of a temp and a runny nose and sneezes. Just a cold me thinks. her first time being properly sick ever!!

. We had a huge day out yesterday with duchess and her friend at the aquarium and wildlife world. Was fantastic. . esp cause it was free!!

The AO night is tomorow and I am so looking forward to it. My first time out ever. Only for like 2hrs over dinner but its a start!!

Rant deleted!

Pixie
23-02-2007, 20:00
ohhhh poor Matilda hope she gets better soon hugs and sloppy kisses from Eliza.

who lied to who PM please lol

Lunar
23-02-2007, 20:10
Hugs to lil Matilda

Yeah, PM to me too Krisseh!

Pixie
24-02-2007, 06:44
Lunar change your signature now, you have some wonderful things in your life celebrate them. :hugs::hugs: the hard things well nothing we can do but focus on the good. and work hard to accept it. mwah xx

Kizmet
24-02-2007, 07:33
Hey guys. :hugs: :hugs: more hugs or you Kris hun :hugs: If you ever need anything we're all here for you

I just posted in the other site, im hopping mad this morning and just wanted to have a whinge basically lol whinge...me...never! :o

delliepooh
24-02-2007, 10:27
just popping in to say hi :wave:

Kris sorry to hear that your having a crappy time, like the others have said we are here if you need us for anything.:hugs:

i should be able to come to the march mumma meet up, i will have to warn you that keira has started getting really naughty when it comes to playing with other kids. :shame:
i really hope she plays well as its starting to get embarrassing for me. :mad:

Kizmet
24-02-2007, 10:51
Dont be embarassed! My Abigail aka destructor has her moments too! I feel like im forever apologising for her smacking other kids that or she just crawls away and plays on her own :laughing:

*Sal*
24-02-2007, 22:06
Hi girls, I'm the only mateless one here on saturday nite :rolleyes:

Just read the other site............ hmmm maybe I should have responded there too!!!

So sorry to hear about all your health problems Kris, you can certainly lean on us for support, someone is usually here. I'll be thinking of you.

Kate, how is John?

Nat, hope you feel better soon. Did you get the pda fixed? Bet Unal was impressed NOT :shame:

Hope Matilda gets better soon too. Lots of sicknesses around here.

My kids were sick on Thursday (the older 2, not Carla) and had to pick up DD1 from school early. Made sure they both went off to school and 3+ group on Friday as Carla and I had a luverly lunch with Keara and Thomas. Was so nice to relax for a couple of hours, as it's been aaaaages. Thanks B :D

Carla likes to beat up other babies too. Cheeky little thing. I go to a new playgroup now, where all the others know each other and I am the newbie in the corner. Carla goes to town pulling hair and poking eyes out, and sometimes hits other bubs in the face :eek:. Needless to say, we are not that popular LOL.

We have a new addition to the family, my nephew Joseph was born this morning. YAY can't wait to visit him tomorrow, I will be sooo clucky.

Hows everyone going in the GDUNH? I have found 47 so far, and I'm running out of time.

Bye for now.........

Will
25-02-2007, 21:21
Sorry i havent read through everyones posts... I got an email from my ex today telling me how me not moving in with him has effected him and everything he did to make it all doable, doing the whole head trip thing once again... went on for ages and ages about how he doesnt care how i feel that it is all my fault etc etc then told me he wanted cooper for THE WEEKEND after coop's bday. As in the weekend i have his party organized. He said after that, that he knows i will say no and he is talking to a solicitor. I know he wont get anywhere as he has only made one child support payment in 3 months and has only come to see coop 5 times in his whole existance. But it is still doing my head in. I am going to legal aid tomorrow (cuz i cant afford a big shot lawyer) to see what they can do for me, but i just cant stop stressing out. I looked around and had a look on the legal aid website and only saw that they usually do 50/50 custody these days. My ex is in no way able to look after a child let alone a baby for even one night! I dont want cooper to suffer just because he is an @ss hole! I think it is going to be another sleepless night tonight. My head and my eyes are so sore from crying!! I never cry so i guess it is just all coming out now :crying: one of those things i guess. I cant bare the thought of loosing cooper even one day a week to that man. I dont want to think about what cooper would go through going to sleep for a complete stranger (which is virtually waht he is!) with out anything familiar around him. :crying:

Kizmet
25-02-2007, 21:24
oh hun :hugs: :hugs: I'm on msn if you need to chat

Goign by what you've said no judge in their right mind would award anything to him! He sounds like an absolute tossbag! :hugs: :hugs:

Will
26-02-2007, 09:07
Happy FIRST Birthday Laura!!!!!
:wizard: :party:

Kizmet
26-02-2007, 09:11
Happy Birthday Laura!!!!!!

Congratulations mummy!!

happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday

Will
26-02-2007, 15:16
Spoke to legal aid this morning and the lady said i cant get into trouble if i say no to coop going to his dads for the weekend. I have a solicitor calling me tomorrow to see where to go from here. How much coop will go to his fathers etc. I spoke to coops great aunt this morning and she told me that coopers grandfather is in hospital as he had a car accident. he has a broken neck and sternum and a few broken ribs and also has a gash on his leg that wont stop bleeding. He had an MRI at 2 and we are waiting to here back to see how he went. It never rains it pours huh.

*Sal*
26-02-2007, 15:28
Happy Birthday Laura!!!!!!!!

:wizard:......Wow 1 already......:wizard:

*Sal*
26-02-2007, 15:32
Nissa, you poor thing. :hugs:I hope you get everything sorted out quickly. In your favour is the fact that Cooper is basically a stranger to his dad, so you can trust that a court would be unlikely to give him immediate extended access. :hugs: Get your solicitor to recommend he do a parenting course before he's allowed to have Coop alone.

Will
26-02-2007, 17:04
Yeah i was thinking that, a parenting course and a drug test before he sees him :mad: I know what he is like when he has been smoking, and if he ever does it around cooper that is it, he will never see him again! Not to mention the fact that he lives with his immature 17 year old g/f who has no idea... i just worry so much about his well being!! Would they even know what is wrong with coop if he cries. Would they try and change the way i parent, introduce controlled crying or something like that. Feed him ice cream or something... last time we went to dans place he tried to give cooper ice cream when he had only been having really food for 3 weeks. He also walked away from cooper while he was on the change table... I just want to send him an email and abuse the sh!t out of him, but realize there is no point. He told me he would spit on me if i was in distance and that he never wants to speak to me again ra ra ra, but then got up me for doing what i did to him when we tried getting back together... like hello!! he was the one who couldnt keep 'it' in his bloody pants or change his wonderful homelife to accomodate a child!!!!!!!!! :mad: :mad: far out he makes me mad!! i dont even remember what i was going to say!!!!!

Will
26-02-2007, 17:08
thats right... sorry for bringing down the thread on such a special day as our first little one turning the big ONE but thank you for letting me get it out!!

Pixie
26-02-2007, 17:51
:party:HAPPY 1ST BIRTHDAY LAURA!!:party:

Nissa I hope things work in your favour and it doesn't get to messy for you.:hugs:

Lunar
26-02-2007, 19:16
:party: :smiliedance: Happy Birthday Laura!!!!:smiliedance: :party:

I have an appointment with a urologist thursday, gonna cost me another $160!!!! Can't believe how expensive Dr's are these days! Last week it cost me $150 for the first visit to the new gyno, then it cost me $65 (i think) for the second visit... I only got $64.30 back from medicare :-\

We aren't going to have much money left fr our house at the rate this is going! But I suppose, health has to come first right?
just upset that it has to cost so much freaking money when we are trying to save every spare cent! *sigh*

Hope everyone else has has a better day.
hugs to all.

KaM
26-02-2007, 19:50
Happy 1st Birthday Laura

Its so unbelievable how fast time has gone!! Next thing you know they'll be starting school :eek:

Sorry to hear about coop's dad being a moron ..I guess I am lucky that Matilda's father is on the other side of the world and isnt even on the birth certificate. Id hate to think the sort of troube he'd cause if he was anywhere near us . .he woudnt be able to help himself.

I really hope you can work something out .. if you need anything just let us know . .even a few extra $$ . .I dont have much but ur welcome to some if it helps you keep that wonderful boy by ur side hunny!

Lunar it sux huh . .whenever u want money not to go anywhere it runs out the door a mile a minute. .and when you have some it never does. .how rude!!

~Kimmy~
26-02-2007, 20:27
And for once my timing isn't completely shot. happybirthday Laura. Hope the first party didn't drain you too much Shannon. Snail mail is on the way. Sorry I missed Christmas. Laura's going to get a late card. Hopefully I'll be able to drop by here a little more regularly. No holding breath. Nat, I hope you're feeling better. Kris :hugs: I'm sorry to hear about your health troubles. And hysterectomy. :( :fingerscrossed: That you'll be over it all soon. It's a been a long road to recovery for you.

Lunar
26-02-2007, 20:33
OMG Kimmy! I was literally thinking of you 5 mins ago! How freaky!

So glad to hear from you. I was beginning to think you'd fallen off the face of the earth! lol... just kidding!:hugs: How is Matthias going? I bet he is huge by now!

BabyJoy
26-02-2007, 22:40
Oh wow! This is me right now ---> :crying: But turn the frown upside-down, I am crying tears of joy! :yes:
Thank you all so much for everything, for remembering Laura's birthday, for being such a great support through my pregnancy, my ups and downs, and through all those sleepless nights with Laura. I can't believe I actually made it through the past year, but I'm so proud of us all. I am still pinching myself that I'm actually a "parent" to a beautiful little girl who is growing up before my eyes, and who brings so much joy to my life.
:hugs: BIG HUGE MEGA GROUP HUG to all of you! Especially those who need it the most right now - Kris, Niss. Nat, are you still sick? Big *warm* hug to you too, and Kimmy - holy moly! - so good to hear from you. Please stick around.

So Laura had a fabulous day today at day care - YES I HAD TO WORK!!! - but they really made a fuss over her and she had a little party sans cake due to the laws regarding allergies. We had a lovely weekend at a resort in Cairns (thanks to a work junket) and went to a fancy restaurant for dinner on Saturday night - three course meal and drinks on the house! They loved Laura and thank goodness she behaved herself because this place was POSH! I'm having a little party on Wednesday with my Mother's Group and then my parents are visiting for the weekend, so it will be more cake and more pressies!

Sal, have you finished that damn nappy hunt? It's really taken over my evenings! I have found 55 and I think that's enough to go in the draw for the grand prize so no more tearing my hair out over the hard ones. On the plus side, I think I have really become a cloth nappy addict. I made a big purchase this month and the seller wants me to become a demonstrater for the Cairns region because there's no one else up here. What do you think? Should I do it? The money is probably crappy - 10% commission I think... I just don't know if it's worth it.

I'm really writing a bible here, so I'd better sign off. Keep your chins up girls - just keep swimming, just keep swimming and everything will work out in the end.

*Sal*
26-02-2007, 22:54
Shannon, lovely to hear about Laura's day, glad her b'day will be extended and re-celebrated over and over.

Still hunting I am afraid - some of them are driving me crazy. I think I have 50 now, so will have to tough it out a bit longer :banghead: I'm sure it will all be to no avail and I won't win a thing ;) Oh well it's been fun, and what an amazing showcase of products to buy!!

Did you try the bumgenius yet? Carla rips the velcro off now with those and the GKs :mad: so we are mainly using BBH. How much work goes into demonstrating? It would be fun and easy as a hobby to start off, and see how you go. Laura would make a lovely model.

Welcome back Kimmy - great to see you here again!!!!!!! Please give us a Matthias update.

Toodles I am off to bed :wave:

BabyJoy
26-02-2007, 23:03
Yes Sal, looks like it could just be a hobby for a while and see how it goes.
Good luck on the hunt - I'd love to tell you where they are, but I'll probably get caught and that's the end of that for me.
I haven't tried the bumgenius yet, just washed them on Sunday and hung them to dry - stupid me forgot I lived in the wet tropics and of course, they got a good soaking from the rain so the house looks like a Chinese laundry. I am trying to save our power bill by not using the dryer if I don't have to. Laura rips the velcro on disposable nappies, so we'll see how she goes in the BG. I also bought two Pocket Change nappies and they are lush!

Just had a quick query... where is this "other" site because I've just logged on to three that I knew of and one hasn't had any action since December, one is shut down, and one is also VERY quiet. So is there a fourth one?
:rolleyes:

*Sal*
26-02-2007, 23:07
I'll PM you

KaM
26-02-2007, 23:11
Did you try the bumgenius yet? Carla rips the velcro off now with those and the GKs :mad: so we are mainly using BBH. :

There is a site that sells these nappy bands that go around the nappy and cover the velcro! I got one on the way cause Matilda does the exact same thing!!

*Sal*
26-02-2007, 23:12
OMG Krisseh, I need some, do tell please!!!

Kizmet
26-02-2007, 23:28
hey gals,

I finally finished the GDUNH :smiliedance: I was stuck on nappycino and i was sooking then DH came to me looked and clicked a few times and whammo. I was so peeved :laughing:

Abby rips off the velcro too! Drives me mental! Am seriously considering a nappy bad as well so krisseh let me know how it goes!

Anyone tried a swaddlebees AIO? I was just looking at them on the wee wuns and they look great but im sceptical to buy without hearing i theyre good or not

Shannon-so glad to hear Laura had a great and will keep celebrating all week!

We have Abby's party on saturday and christening on sunday then her actual birthday on wednesday I will be zonked! We have John's father's 50th on sunday night too! I will be the one asleep in the corner if anyone is looking for me :laughing:

Take care everyone!

Will
27-02-2007, 08:49
just keep swimming, just keep swimming:laughing: oh that cracked me up, i can hear dori singing it right now hee hee. I have Laura's card sitting on either the table or on this computer table... i wrote it like two weeks ago, then all of a sudden the 26th is here and i havent sent it!! I will send it as soon as i find it!!

Kimmy!! OMG you are still here!! How is Matthias?? And you??

Thanks everyone for your kind words and support. I am awaiting the solicitors call now... hopefully they ring early rather then late so i can vacuum and do all those things that are noisy....

Hang in there with the nappy hunt (altho i cant talk i gave up after finding one hee hee). I entered a comp to win a holiday with mitre 10 a while ago and an express post envelope arrived on friday with a $50 voucher in it :D. (I now have a very nice mail box hee hee) So ya just never know!! And Kate, congrats on finishing!!

I really want to get into the cloth nappies, but dont know what to buy!! I might wait until after Coop's bday and have a splurge. OK maybe after Coop's bday and after i get the layby's off.... meh one day lol. Anyone got any suggestions for good ones?? Good cheap ones...:detective:

I think i have tonsilitis... my throat is so sore and so swollen. Will wait for the tell tale spots... but ouch lol... sooo annoying!! But am looking forward to ice cream and jelly :D

OK i am going... i just cant stop this morning... can you tell i am nervous?? I need to distract myself so i dont think about the solicitor too much.... OMG STOP TYPING ARGHHHHH lol

Will
27-02-2007, 11:30
Just spoke to a solicitor (very nice lady :yes: ) She told me that yes, in an ideal world it would be shared 'living arrangements' but that is not going to happen as it is not really possible. She basically just told me to set up a mediation thing so we can sort a parenting plan out with when he will see him etc. She also agreed that he was too young to stay with him for the weekend regardless on how well he knows his father. I also just told my ex that i was going to ignore the horrible stuff he has said to me as i know he has had a hard few weeks, but to next time direct his anger in another direction. Cuz that is not going to help the situation or Cooper at all....

Oh i hope it all works out. I know there are going to be parts i dont agree with, but hopefully it doesnt get nasty and i dont have to go through all the reasons Cooper should not be with his father. There will be no coming back from that one, let me tell ya!!

Anyways just thought i should update you all!!

Kate - am i reading right on msn is Abigail walking????????????????????:smiliedance:

Kizmet
27-02-2007, 11:43
You read correctly Niss :smiliedance: Details are here http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=71896

Although im trying not to stress as she is 1 in a week :eek: and has just decided she wont go to sleep unless I wrap her, rock her n sing her to sleep-consequently ater my back siezes up we have had 3 nights of midnight screaming-so :confused:

Niss , good news from the solicitor! I hope everything goes well for you! and Coop's dad stops being so narky towards you!

Will
27-02-2007, 12:21
Aww they are all growing up so fast!! I just cant believe we are here, like it felt like yesterday we were sitting here whinging about how hot it is and that bub was sitting with his foot in our rib or something lol. Time really flies doesnt it... before we know it we will be talking about their first day at school :eek:

Oh anyone know how to turn the invisible thing off?? I did it a while ago and i'll be buggered if i know how to undo it lol

Kizmet
27-02-2007, 12:27
hey Niss,

Go to user control panel then click on edit options and its the first box up there just untick it :thumbsup:

Will
27-02-2007, 14:28
thanks kate lol... i am HERE see ---------^

Kizmet
27-02-2007, 14:29
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Lunar
27-02-2007, 14:38
Oh Kate, that's great about Abby! (not stealing her thunder but....) Kailah has been doing that too the last few days. It's so good, she gets so excited when she does it, she cheers for herself and even does a dive for us when she gets too excited and then goes all crazy it's soooo funnnnny!

Not much to report here, just ploding along, waiting to here conformation from the bank saying we got the go ahead.... shouldn't be too long!:smiliedance:

Pixie
27-02-2007, 16:46
Good news Nissa!
Kimmy w/b and yes same questions as everyone else

Lunar did you ever get the card I sent you? And I sent you an SMS the other day did you get that as it was my first time sending a message back to Australia?

You lot and your cloth nappies, I was just about to get into them when I destroyed my new PDA phone so ummm :o now it's not looking good lol I am also trying elimination Communication with Eliza and it's going quite well she did a wee in the potty for Unal the other day we were clapping and took a photo lol, she thought it was great and stood up and clapped noice wee on der legs :D

I am still sick getting better slowly, Eliza has a sniffle AGAIN ughh when will it end.

Yesterday we went to a place called Covent Garden if any of you have seen the movie My Fair Lady then you'll know it from there it's the fruit Market area, now it's full of street performers and a craft market a very over priced one, it's close to where all the big shows like Evita and Billy Elliot are so very touristy. I found a place that will put writing on T-shirts so I am having one made up for her Birthday which will probably say "I'm 1" or something like that it's about $15 so not to bad.

toodles xx

Will
27-02-2007, 16:59
oh wow Nat, sounds pretty cool over there!! cool as in good not as in cold :laughing:

guess what i got Cooper Walking (http://s75.photobucket.com/albums/i289/NissaStream/?action=view&current=VID029.flv) on video finally!! yay!! Dont mind me and my excitedness lol I got a couple of other ones, but dont know what they look like cuz my phone died and only has one socket so i cant transfer and recharge it at the same time :rolleyes:. he is just walking so much!! walked from the kitchen to the lounge room, and up the hallway! I just sit here and laugh with tears in my eyes lol, my little man is growing up!!

Kizmet
27-02-2007, 17:36
wow Niss!! He walks the same way Abby does! its so cute! aww brings a tear to my eye they are so big now!

Lunar
27-02-2007, 17:37
Oh NAT~, so sorry, I thought I thanked you for the birfday card... sorry hun... THANKYOU!:o :D
Oh and I got your sms... thanks. At first I thought it was someone got the wrong number...lol.... then I seen nat and E at the bottom..lol. Thanks hunny pie. Miss you guys so much we do.

Lunar
27-02-2007, 17:51
NISS~ just checked out the vid (had to download the friggen program first:rolleyes: ) Coop is sooo cute! that is how Kailah does it too, but she walks a bit slower, she is a bit more careful.
Awww, our bubba's are growing up! its so sad:(

Pixie
27-02-2007, 18:42
Niss are you American? You sound it lol or maybe my cold is interfering with my hearing lol Ya'll LMAO

Will
27-02-2007, 19:28
ah ha ha no not american lmao. got an uncle that is, but that is as far as it goes :laughing:. Isnt it weird how a few of the babies are doing the same thing at the same time lol... everyone goes on about how they are all different ra ra ra but ours are so similar :D tis so cute!!

Will
27-02-2007, 19:59
OMG :mad: :banghead: :mad: :banghead: My ex is the biggest (add LOTS of naughty words in here). This whole thing with the solicitor and everything was just a big friggen game! He sent me an email back to the one i sent him telling him i was setting up a mediation thing for us to sort out access issues and asked him to take parenting courses. We all take parenting courses to some degree when we are pregnant so why shouldnt he?? Anyway he sent an email back saying that his initial email was not supposed to be an attack (wtf he said he would spit on me if i was in distance for crying out loud how is that not an attack??) he also said he wouldnt take a parenting class. And he would think about mediation, MAYBE. WTF is his deal?? He obviously isnt interested in coop at all and just wants to play friggen mind games! He still hasnt asked me how coop is, if he is alive even. i guess i get to sit in my little bubble of pride and watch cooper walking by myself. OK, so there is a good spin to it. lol. Men just suck big time.... ok, my choice in men suck lol... no, my PREVIOUS choice in men suck lol ok sorry guys just needed to explode on here before i imploded lol

KaM
27-02-2007, 21:23
Dont you just love dumb azz fathers!!

I would still talk to the solicitor anyways. Nothing wrong with being prepared and cautious just in case. That way you will feel stronger and have a bit of power on ur side!!

Will
28-02-2007, 08:48
They are just great arent they!! Still setting up mediation, bugger him, if he doesnt show up it just goes in my favour if we ever do go to court. He is such a w@nker!! Why on earth i got sucked in in the first place and went back to him so many times i will NEVER know!! Altho did work out well cuz i have coop so not THAT bad lol.....

Cooper has decided he is going to be a little indian boy like in the movies, gets his hand over his mouth and makes the indian noise (plus a bit of slobber noise lol) very funny... Or maybe he wants to be tarzan?? hmmm

*Sal*
28-02-2007, 10:16
Good thinking Niss. Make him do the work before he gets to see Coop. He needs to earn the right, regardless of what he's been told.

Pixie
28-02-2007, 13:35
Keara or anyone in fact do you have a list of our address again so I can send out Birthday cards, ya very organised I know!!

Some I have already but this past week with being sick I have hardly gone out

Will get cracking this week!

Will
28-02-2007, 18:05
Hey yeah, i have everyones bar you Nat...... can you PM it to me pwetty pweese :D

Kizmet
28-02-2007, 19:24
can I get the pm again too please?

KaM
28-02-2007, 20:54
Can I grab that too!!. . hehe

Lunar
28-02-2007, 22:28
pass it on to good ole' forgetful me tooooooo:thumbsup:

Have had a real sh!t day girls. Don't want to talk about it ATM, but it has been pretty bloody cr@p.:gloomy:

KaM
28-02-2007, 22:40
I just had to run in and tell you girls that Matilda can

WALK!! . . .omg omg omg. . I think she saw abigail and decided she wanted in on that too ..

PLUS

she got her first tooth through!!

How freaky bizarre omg omg omg!!

~Kimmy~
28-02-2007, 22:41
Kris, I haven't disappeared. Sorry I've been out of the loop so long. Everything just gets so hectic I don't have time to do "me" things anymore.

Matthias
He's toddling, two to four steps before stopping and sitting or grabbing something.
He's such a careful boy. Too cautious, but my mum says that just means that when he does something eventually, he'll excel at it. :) Nice thought.
He has four teeth now. The top right one just cut through.
He's a little mimic when it comes to gestures, expressions, actions. He loves pretending to chat on the phone. Haha, little techno geek. Loves trying to grab his daddy's Xbox controller too. It's so nice, I have two people to fight for the remote with.
He's starting to become a good eater. It was a struggle to begin with. He does well with breakfast and dinner. Lunch he just has too many distractions at work I think.
He's 12.5kg now. Not sure how tall he is, we haven't been to the nurse for about two months. He's wearing size 1-2. Can't get shoes on his flinestone feet. And socks only last about ten seconds.
He's just started taking his nappy off. Makes me reassess the flannel road. At least I get another couple months in while he figured out how to work a safety pin.

Shannon, loved the Dory quote. I didn't realise there were so many restrictions in public playgroups, childcare and kindergarten till my nephew started. No more peanut butter sandwiches.

Sally, your picture of you and Christian is gorgeous. A beautiful cuddle mummy moment.

Krisseh, just read your post. So where do these nappy bands come from and do they work with disposables?

Nissa, I'm sorry to hear about all the trouble you're having with Cooper's father. And get better soon. I think I might be coming down with whatever's going around. My throat is feeling a bit stratchy. Going to down some hot water after I finish here. And I know what you mean about time flying. I really didn't have a baby for long. My friend has a little newborn. She was only 6 and a half pound. So petite. I'm getting clucky for another one. Lucky my DH never looks at boards. And I'm with Sally. I'm glad you're still going ahead with everything. He hasn't supported you at all, if he wants to be a dad, he needs to take responsiblity and put in the time and effort.

Kate, I'm not suggesting thing works for every child and some will say it's like control crying but it's worked for my friend who suggested it to me and Matthias took to it too. It takes a while and sometimes there are nights when you'll just have to revert to cuddling, rocking or nursing to sleep (because they've had a bad dream, they're teething or just fussy). You set up a night routine (brush teeth, change nappy, nights to everyone, bedtime nurse - and then down into bed awake) and put them to bed. Matthias takes anywhere from 5 to 15mins to go to sleep. Sometimes he cries but most of the time he'll just talk to himself or fidget and roll around before falling asleep. Usually if he cries for longer than a couple of minutes, he's hot, he's still thirsty or he's just done another nappy. If he's really upset then it's teething or he's not well. Otherwise, it's him being stubborn and wanting his way. I can usually tell if it's that if he stops immediately when he's picked up and starts wanting to play. Then it's mummy or daddy saying firmly, "It's bedtime, goodnight Matthias." And back he goes into bed. I've never left him crying for longer than twenty minutes. I hope you find something that works for you. The aim of this method was teaching them to self settle. That they don't need us to go to sleep. I went from having to get up to him every three to four hours during the night. To only getting up once a night (early morning 3 or 5am)

Yay for our walkers Abby, Cooper and Kailah. It's so cute.

And Belated B'day wishes to Kris and Nat. I put up b'day reminders for myself at Yahoo. Woulda helped if I frequented the place more often. Sorry you had a rotten day Kris. Hope the rest of the week's better. And I need the list too. I don't think you're on the one I've got.

Kizmet
28-02-2007, 22:42
pass it on to good ole' forgetful me tooooooo

Have had a real sh!t day girls. Don't want to talk about it ATM, but it has been pretty bloody cr@p.

Not talking about it hun just giving you some :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

KaM
28-02-2007, 22:53
Krisseh, just read your post. So where do these nappy bands come from and do they work with disposables?

From a shop calle Eco Bambino (just add a dot com and au ) and head to accessories. They look very similar to the old 80's style elastic type head bands you can get. I think it would work with disposables. Just goes around and stops little fingers working them undone!

Lunar
28-02-2007, 22:57
Thanks Kate, just sitting here crying.... all over my sh!t day. I know I'm blowing it all out of proportion, but i just feel really sad right now.

Just gonna lerk some more:devil6: then go to bed:sleeping:

Kizmet
28-02-2007, 23:20
Thanks Kate, just sitting here crying.... all over my sh!t day. I know I'm blowing it all out of proportion, but i just feel really sad right now.

Just gonna lerk some morethen go to bed

Can never have too many :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: I'm here if you need a shoulder

BabyJoy
28-02-2007, 23:26
Happy Birthday Matthias!!!! happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday

Hope you had a great day Kimmy with your little man - so great to hear all your news.

Kris - :hugs: Try to keep your chin up hun.

Krisseh... just checked out those nappy bands and what do you know? They've sold out! Have to bookmark that site to revisit later on me thinks.

Pixie
01-03-2007, 00:03
Eliza isn't walking but she has started to stand for short like 20 seconds periods lol

Kris :hugs::hugs: we're all here when you want to chat xx

Eliza has taken to gagging herself to make herself sick on purpose it's so annoying, I have no idea why she does it.

Kizmet
01-03-2007, 00:12
Eliza isn't walking but she has started to stand for short like 20 seconds periods lol

Kris :hugs::hugs: we're all here when you want to chat xx

Eliza has taken to gagging herself to make herself sick on purpose it's so annoying, I have no idea why she does it.

Abby stuck her ingers down her throat tonight...trying to make herself sick or just curious I dont know but it freaked me right out

Pixie
01-03-2007, 00:21
It's weird she's always done it but accidentally, but now she doesn't stop until she is sick, and as soon as she vomits she stops doing it

OHHHH

HAPPY 1st BIRTHDAY MATTHAIS

Kizmet
01-03-2007, 00:23
:laughing: dont you just love all these great new tricks!

I just bought Bruers teething liquid and if it could give me children I would get a divorce and marry it it is brilliant! Bonjella and panadol stopped working or us but this is a godsend

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MATTHIAShappybirthday happybirthday

KaM
01-03-2007, 07:49
Happy BIrthday Matthias!

I cant believe another 1 is one already .. :gloomy:

Matilda only gags if you give her panadol or some other liquid. .Ive learnt to put it al in her mouth then insert booby-+ .. +workds fantastic!!

Will
01-03-2007, 08:49
Abby stuck her ingers down her throat tonight...trying to make herself sick or just curious I dont know but it freaked me right out

This is Cooper's favourite trick :banghead: he did it for hours while we were walking around the shopping centre, all though he doesnt go far enough to make himself spew, he jsut likes the noise I think lol.

Happy birthday for yesterday Matthias!! Wow we are now in March.... that is scary!! They will all be one soon! :eek:

GO Matilda!! very clever kids we have :yelclap:

~Kimmy~
01-03-2007, 10:43
Thanks to all for the birthday wishes. We just had all the family over last night. He got lots of new toys and clothes. He particularly loved his aunty and uncle's toy car. It's a shape sorter, a pull along car, with lights and sounds. Teaching you the stop light signals. I told his uncle is that so he doesn't have any excuse to be a bad driver later? His uncle's a policeman.

Matthias used to do that with his rattle. And because of the size of it, he'd almost choke on the vomit. That toy's been banned now. I think it's because they're back gums are hurting.

Kate, I think that's the teething solution I forgot to mention. My friend who's a pharmasist says mum's highly recommend a herbal formula. I think it might be the one you said. You get it from the chemist anyway.

Krisseh, my boy's round so I might just see if the good ol' fashioned headband works. Yay for Matilda walking.

Almost forgot to mention for anyone who's interested my friend from the US sent me this list about Vaccines. http://web.wxyz.com/investigations/thimerosal_charts.html

Pixie
01-03-2007, 17:41
That list is really interesting Kimmy, it's great to see the 0 amount of Mercury in their vaccines, shame Australia hasn't taken that approach! I am going to be looking in to the components and additives of UK vaccines soon.

hippy old me lol

Will
01-03-2007, 21:11
Was just sitting here reminissing... this time last year, Kimmy and Shannon had vanished and the rest of us were pretty much sitting her whinging that we were too fat or too hot, or something of the like... all we wanted to do was get those babies out and 'surely it is my turn next!!'. I serisouly cannot believe it has been an entire year since then! I cant believe that i actually have a baby let alone a one year old TODDLER!! It is unbelievable how fast the last year & 9 months have gone! :crying: And i cant believe i havent met any of you yet!! oh well enough sentimental-ness from me lol

Will
02-03-2007, 09:09
OMG Ruby - HAPPY BIRTHDAY for Wednesday!! I am SOO sorry we missed it!!

Anyone heard from AmyG and Poppy lately??

Kizmet
02-03-2007, 10:12
so sorry ruby

HAPPY BIRTHDAY RUBY!!!

Kizmet
02-03-2007, 10:13
Niss, I have been making a slideshow of Abigail's photos rom birth to now and have been bawling my eyes out. I cant believe a year has gone by so fast!

Will
02-03-2007, 10:41
Oh good!! Kate i am glad to hear i am not the only one getting all soppy lol

Kizmet
04-03-2007, 14:35

Nat how is little miss E going? I hope she is feeling better :hugs:

Abby's party was great! so much fun! she had a blast with mushing the cake all over her :laughing:

Oh and BTW I'M PREGNANT

tested this arvo and a faint :bfp: but hey a line is a line! confirming on tuesday! :smiliedance:

KaM
04-03-2007, 14:48
A huge big giant hug from me and a sloppy kiss from Matida for Eliza. Its so tough seenig ur baby sick and I hope she gets better really soon!!

CONGRATS KATE & JOHN & ABIGAIL

Im really excited for you guys and hope all goes well on tuesday at the specialist. I have my everything crossed for you. Though I only got a faint line with Matilda and a line is a line is a line as you say!!

Yay for a march mummy baby shower!! :p

Pixie
04-03-2007, 17:31
YAY KATE that is fantastical news! I am so happy for you and John and Abigial how exciting.

Can't wait to follow on this journey!!

Eliza is getting better we went to hospital yesterday morning after her temp and vomiting and the DR said she has a viral respiratory infection I never want to see her vomiting like that ever again it was horrid.

Got lots to say as usual but really tired!!

Will
04-03-2007, 17:54
Oh poor Eliza!! big hugs from us, hope she keeps getting better and doesnt have to visit the hospital again!!! :hugs:

OMG Kate!! :eek: :yelclap: :smiliedance: Woo hoo!! That is fantastic!! I nearly fell off my chair when i read that lol, it was centred in the middle of the page lol, GREAT news!! Me and coop are so happy for you!!

Coop had his first 'all over' hair cut this morning.... i didnt do too bad of a job, only a few bits that have chunks missing lol. But he looks like a real little boy now and not a baby, SO cute!! Took some pics i think, my camera is so buggered, i am suprised it still works!! Thats what happens when kids get hold of something so breakable i guess.

Coop has my cold... he is happy enough, just really snotty! It is so blah! I hate snot lol

Anyways my cranky pants would like some attention now, so i am gonna go and play lol

PS What a great birthday present for Abigail!! hee hee, that is so good!!

Lunar
04-03-2007, 22:47
Holy Moley!!!!

Sheesh! I'm offline for a few days and all heaven breaks loose!!!

Happy birthday Abigail!!!!:party:

Congrats for the:bfp: Kate & John!!!:smiliedance:

So sorry I couldn't make the party Kate. Would've loved to have been there, but work is money.

Well, we are still house hunting, and today we spent 6 hours looking at houses, we looked at 10 houses. I am so tired. It just so happened to be about 50degrees today too, so it was fun fun fun. We found a really nice place, has a HUUUUUGE yard! A MASSIVE bathroom with a spa bath, very modern. Nice kitchen. It's great! Might go for another look during the week, then again on the w/end. then we might think about getting the building/pest inspections done and make an offer:fingerscrossed: .

Oh, just realised I haven't posted on here how the urologist app went... opps...
Well, it didn't go to bad, but not too good either. I have to have surgery to remove a whopping 11mm stone, then I have to have a tube inserted into the tube it was blocking and have it left there for a few days at the least. If there is too much swelling there it will be left longer and I will have to go back under to have it removed. If there is not too much swelling (best case senario) then the tube will be left in for about 48 hours being held in by a stitch on my lower stomach, then I just go into his office and he pulls it out... gross I know... I might vomit if he has to do that.
Worst case senario is they encouter more problems while they are there and other 'things' have to be done to the kidney...but he didn't want to elaborate on that too much, and I was glad as I didn't want to get scared.

We are off to the paed in the morning. Going to get kailah's 12 month check done, ask a few hundred questions, and get Em checked over, get her forms for her 6 monthly blood tests, ask another few hundred questions... lol.... so glad we have a great relationship with their paed, he's a fantastic man!

Ok, ti's taken me about 30 min to type this, stopping and starting... better go.
♥♥♥

BabyJoy
05-03-2007, 14:26
Very quick hello as Laura is also not well at the mo... has had raging temperatures since Friday but then we get to the doctor this morning and her temp is 36! :rolleyes: Get home again, and it's up to 38! The doc wants a urine sample so she has to wear this stick-on bag - it's really weird and must be uncomfortable but she didn't complain when I put it on her.

Happy Birthday Abby - and Congratulations Kate and John!! :smiliedance:

THANK YOU KIMMY for Laura's birthday card! :party:

Righto, baby screaming again.... :( See you later!

Pixie
05-03-2007, 21:19
Get better soon Laura!
Eliza is much better today still very snotty but we're getting there she only woke once last night. I however couldn't sleep BIL cooked beef burgundy the works and it was to rich for my tum, so had terrible tummy ache!

I have spent the morning cleaning my sisters lounge and Kitchen top to bottom around the edge of the walls/floors every nook and cranny she has 2 cats and 1 dog and the hair goes everywhere I can't stand it. I am really anal when it comes to hygenie and cleanliness so as everyone went out this morning I said I was going to clean they told me to "knock myself out" LOL and I am loving it!!

Lounge looks brilliant, I have the windows open they never open the windows here in the UK as it's cold a lot I don't care how freezing it is, which it isn't today the windows have to be opened!!!

I got a letter today to tell me they are going to back pay my child care benefits which every parent gets here in the UK not means tested thank gawd, it's $44 a week so really good quite impressed that every child/parent gets that. In Australia we got zip apart from the baby bonus.
SO back to the day we arrived in the UK awesome!

Oh ya remember I cracked the screen on my new phone/pda well they lost it so they had to replace it for free and gave me a new battery,charger,extended warrenty so it all worked out pretty well in the end *thank sweet baby cheezus*

Oh and Eliza can walk while you hold only one hand now she is so strong! And when you show her a picture of a Bear she says RAHHHH and when you show a dog she signs dog says dog and then say woof sooo cute!

BabyJoy
06-03-2007, 22:07
THANKS NISS and COOPER for the birthday card for Laura! It was a nice surprise today after many days of her being ill. I think she is finally getting back to her old self, but she hasn't eaten a decent meal since Saturday morning. Absolutely refusing food no matter what I tempt her with. She is also going off milk and instead drinking more water, so perhaps that's her way of weaning herself. Wish there was a handbook with this parenting gig!:rolleyes:

I'm writing an article on How To Be A Green Mum and it's so much fun. I've been sent some great products and I have three mums who are road-testing them (as well as myself). I have been doing a lot of research on chemicals in baby products and it's rather scary what they put in disposable nappies and wipes and shampoos, etc. I have gone totally natural with Laura since finding more about it - no chemicals in my house anymore (well, that is until the current stash runs out :p ) - I'm eventually going to be chemical-free and environmentally friendly with everything - cleaning products, cosmetics, shampoos, laundry powder, the lot! Do ya think I'm turning into a hippie? Yippee!! :yelclap:

Foxymoron
07-03-2007, 08:54
FFS here I am thinking no one has posted on March Mums, but of course it's been closed. So I'm 11 pages behind! Far out:shame:

Anyways, I'll get a cuppa and catch up when I've done all my housework :yes: I've had my in all the cloth nappy threads LOL sowwy girls.

Will
07-03-2007, 09:20
happybirthday Happy Birthday Abigail!!!!!!!!happybirthday

Sorry the card was so late Shannon!! But glad it cheered you up a bit. Good to hear Laura is on the mend!

Keara, enjoy reading everything :laughing: dont ya hate it when that happens!! Have you seen that Abigail is getting a new baby brother or sister for her birthday?? (yes Kate i am still excited for ya lol).

I wanna move to NSW! I am so over the school system here!! The teachers are even treated a hell of a lot better down there.... Doubt mr sperm donor would be in it tho... god knows he likes to cause enough drama with us in the same state :rolleyes:.

Anyways... will BBL lol

Foxymoron
07-03-2007, 15:47
BLIMEY! I'm waaaaaaaaay behind!

Belated Happy 1st Birthday Wishes :wizard: to

Laura
Abby
Matthias
Ruby

I've been so utterly flat out.
Kris Big hugs to you moite, you have been in the wars. I hope the ops you are going in for will sort all your plumbing problems out and you'll feel better soon.

Nat sorry to hear your feeling sick, get well soon.

I've got fluffy mail in the form of a gorgeous Berry Plush. I'm in LOVE. I've been sewing like a madwoman too, I've made a PUL pocket nappy and some boosters.

I can't find my birhtday card list Waaaaaaaaaaaaa.... Anyone got a copy? I'm bloody hopeless.

Gotta go get ready for a kinder meeting. My head is fricken spinning on my shoulders today so busy!

Foxymoron
07-03-2007, 15:55
Opps and huuuuuuuuuuuge congrats on your pregnancy Kate!!!

Pixie
08-03-2007, 04:31
Hey moron lol sorry but I had to say that :D
Eliza has a bit of nappy rash, I still want cloth nappies but at the same time, think well how long will she be in them for as we are doing EC and will it be worth it etc, etc.

I still get shocking pain in my back from the epi anyone else? Thinking of getting a steroid pain shot if I can so over the immobilising pain I am in some days.

I have some medicated bandages on right now which is helping.

I am considering cutting down on Eliza's BF in a 24 hours she has 8 I'd like 5-6 she is biting like mad and I'd really like to get pregnant or at least get a period lol but it's really hard I feel very mean doing it and haven't yet but I am considering it.

gotta go whingy chld, long stares from the hubby lol

Will
08-03-2007, 08:08
Have you thought of expressing into bottles for Eliza Nat?? I dunno if it would work or not... just a thought. But it would be pretty taxing to still be doing 8 BF a day!!

Cooper has gotten two more teeth over the last few days and is getting another up the top and has had the mood to go with that!! He didnt go to sleep until 10.30 - quarter to eleven or something after hours of crying because he was too tired to do anything, then was up just before 5 ready to start the day. I am buggered!! He is walking more then crawling now and gets into everything! I feel like i dont say anything but no! He can open cupboard doors and draws and everything, it is such a pain!! Got Ocky straps on the draws but still cant let him fiddle around with them too much just in case they come off... I had no idea how much more he could get into once he is walking!! I swear something also clicks over in their head when they start walking and they realize how much they can actually do!! anyway i have to go and stop him from upending everything in my room....

will BBL no doubt

New Mum Mel
08-03-2007, 14:45
Hey hey there girls,

Well after many messages and invites I have finally got my act together and contirbuted a post to this wonderful thread. Yeah yeah yeah yeah !!!!!! My bub is now alomst one like most of you I guess, and I cant believe the year is almost gone oh man where did it go.

So we are in the middle of organising the big first birthday. And man oh man I think it will be big for something that i thought I wouldn't make a big deal of I have hehe whoops. Oh well only one once.

Look forward to hearing all your stories.

Love Mel

Kizmet
08-03-2007, 15:00
Mel ours was exactly the same! Abigail had more people invited to her party than I had at my wedding :laughing: it was a great day though!

Fantastic to see you joining us! Another Abigail woohoo :smiliedance:

*Sal*
08-03-2007, 19:00
:wave: I have some catching up to do too - was wondering where you had got to foxy.

Belated happybirthday to

Abigail, Matthias and Ruby

Sorry, been busy on the cloth nappy threads myself, buying, selling and generally lurking about there.
We have a 4 day weekend :smiliedance: DD has pupil-free day Friday, Thomas's birthday on Sunday, then Labour Day Monday, we'll catch up with family then. Looks like Saturday will be cleaning day :thumbsdown:

Shannon, the article sounds great, and what a fantastic motivator to change to a green lifestyle. It worries me a lot the type of world our grandchildren will have to live in.

Nat, go for the cloth nappies, you won't regret it, especially as you'll be having more babies, you can get one size nappies and pass them down, it's really easy.

Cooper is giving you a few headaches hey Niss? We mums can't wait for our bubs to walk, then when they do, it's a whole new set of challenges. Hope the ocky straps do the job for you!!

WELCOME MEL - When is your Abigail's birthday?

My DH is out again tonite, he is never here and wonders why I am online so much...duh well work it out yourself.

New Mum Mel
08-03-2007, 19:56
Hey hey there Sal,

My Abigail is 1 on the 28th of March. She only just scrapes it into this post section and at the rate she is going will be lucky to scrape it into her first birthday, grrrrrrrr, i have been ripping my hair out today in frustration. Thank god for hubby comeing to the rescue and calming me down hehe.

Whats on this weekend for everyone?? Is it a long weekend Oz wide??

BabyJoy
08-03-2007, 23:11
Long weekend? What long weekend? :detective:

New Mum Mel
09-03-2007, 09:44
Oh ok then whoops perhaps it is just a Melbourne thing for us its the Labour Day weekend. We are off for a family day on Sunday to celebrate our 3rd Wedding anniversary. Man it feels like forever ago that we got married, so much has happened since then.

Will
09-03-2007, 09:47
I would say it is just down there lol... nothing happening up here at all...

I swear everytieme i go to put cooper to sleep a bloody f1-11 flys over our house :mad: regardless of the time, morning, noon, night..... not happy...

ange27
09-03-2007, 12:37
HI there,

I'm new to this thread. My little man was born mar 29. I can't believe a year has nearly passed. Anyway, I'm pregnant again, due on the 18th oct. Hope to chat with you all soon.

KaM
09-03-2007, 12:49
Welcome to the asylum!!

My little miss was born 31st March so we just scraped in!!

Its insane to think a year has gone by hey!! It almost makes you cry!!

Congrats on a new bub!! . .Kizmet has one on the way as well . .2 march mums prego . . this thead is gonna get interesting!! :D

KaM
09-03-2007, 14:40
ALL SYDNEY MARCH MUMMAS

I need to know who all of you are so I can send ya details about the March Mummy Meet at my place!! :yes:

Kizmet
09-03-2007, 14:42
me me me me!!!

welcome Ange!!! we can be pregnant hormonal march mummies together :smiliedance:

Pixie
09-03-2007, 16:21
Welcome Mel and your DD is 4th from the last March baby birthday :D so the last one

BBL to tired now

*Sal*
09-03-2007, 16:36
Gosh Niss, my DH wants to come visit you and watch the planes :laughing:

Welcome Ange :wave: this is a fun thread, and congrats on your :bfp: too. You and Kizmet can help each other through. How exciting!!

Oh and some of us aren't march mummies at all - just we were due in march. My DD is 1st April and Pixie's Eliza is 8th April. Then we have two February bubs Laura on the 26th and Matthias on the 28th.

Better go and cook dinner. bbl

Will
09-03-2007, 16:58
OK i take back all the bad stuff i said about the f1-11's, they put on a show for us today, was great!! A little scary but still great lol, doing all sorts of things... the were burning the fuel or something and had the big thing of fire coming out behind, looked awesome, poor little coop needs to learn some new words tho his little pointing finger was going off but all he could say was eh lol... very exciting none the less, but OMG it was so loud, i swear the wings were gonna touch the house!!

Welcome Ange, great to have another marchie on board!! Congrats on your :bfp:!!

Ummmmmmmm i think that is all lol....

oh... any of you on myspace??

Oh and Sal, bring the family up will be great to meet you all lol... the kids can play in the park while we watch the planes hee hee

Lunar
09-03-2007, 17:24
I'm coming Krisseh!!!
Pm me pwease!!!

BBL, in the middle of cooking tea, lots to tell.

New Mum Mel
09-03-2007, 18:38
Hey hey there Ange,

Welcome to March Mummies. I to am a newie to the thread. But all the mums seem great here so far. Are you planning a party for your little guy?? I can't wait for Abis party it will be heaps of work but heaps of fun.
And congrats on the pregnancy too.

BabyJoy
09-03-2007, 21:52
Hello! :wave:
Big welcome to the new mums in the Marchies thread, and congrats to Ange for a :bfp: (always wanted to post this one - they didn't have it when I was preggers).

I've really gone mental over cloth nappies lately and put in another order today. Haute pockets were on sale for $20 and Laura's current one is a great night nappy so I just had to buy another one. I also got some cloth wipes and will make the move to full-time cloth wipes as well although I do like the chlorine-free wipes you can get at the supermarket (they are not as "wet" as regular wipes, and are quite gentle on baby's bum). And I bought an Imse Vimse swim nappy - beautiful blue colour with lots of fishy pictures on it (I'm thinking it would be suitable for a girl and a boy if we have one in the future!)

Laura and I are off to the beach tomorrow for a first birthday party and then we have another one next Saturday! She is over her illness now, thank goodness but it was a complete mystery, I also hope I don't have to get a urine sample again.... :o

Goodness Niss, those planes must have shook the house! A similar thing like that happened to me in London. My room was on the top floor of this house and I was watching the Queen's Jubilee celebrations (this was in 2002) on the television. Suddenly there was this big roar and I looked out the window and the Concord was right over our house followed by a formation of fighter jets! Less than a minute later, there they were on the TV flying over Buckingham Palace! It was so weird!

Spose I should go to bed... might just browse through the nappy section again... SALLY & LUNAR you are a bad influence! :laughing:

Pixie
10-03-2007, 03:57
OMG THAT IS SO NOT FAIR!!!!
I want to come Krisseh, bugger bum bollox
I miss you so much Sydney girls

Today I went to my mum and toddler local group thingy well it was hard I had to force my way into the small "clicky" group and try and have a convo they all thought I was Australian and wondered what I was doing here etc. I might go again next week i'll see. I went to Storytime at the Library this morning that was good the women there are nice and Eliza really enjoys it.

Anyone else's baby really tidy Eliza puts her toys back into her box :D

Welcome Ange yay more march mummies chatter we need more chatter lol congrats on the 2nd pregnancy hope it goes well for you!

Interesting article Shannon sounds fun! Teeth for Laura perhaps?

Eliza's top teeth have finally cut yeeeeee ******* har

Oh Sal Eliza is growling as well has been for a few weeks, I remember you saying Carla was doing it and you hated it anyhoo, she does it alllll the time and the other day someone on the bus spoke to her and she screwed up her face bared her teeth and growled...such a good impression..not!

Eliza also tries to dress her self it's hilarious she sits there trying to put her pants on so cute!

pictures from yesterday we went on the millennium bridge and in the back ground is St.Paul around that area I counted 34 cranes they must be doing the city up for 2012 Olympics. Oh and we went to the art Gallery and Eliza loved it after we finished looking at sculptures and paintings she went back in her stroller we carried her so she could see everything lol she went to sleep so quickly!
I look so fat here it's disgusting I need to lose weight so badly

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a285/Bosister/Milllybridge-1.jpg

OK novel over

Lunar
10-03-2007, 06:20
Nat~ You are NOT fat, never have been never will be. So not another thing about it righty oh!!?!

It's funny how our babies are all doing the same things. kailah has been growling for a while now, just forgot to mention it. I thought it was just her, thought she was weird actually. She shows her teeth and screws up her face too. could you imagine if they got togehter at just sat there doing that! How funny!!!
Kailah gets her fav soaker and tries to put it on..lol, so funny. She gets frustrated when she can't figure out how to get it on, so then she tosses it..lol.

Well, we are waiting on news about the house. We should have a contract to sign monday... the vendors solicitor his being a d!ck and taking his sweet time coughing up the contract.... making me a little suss actualy, but we think we'll be ok.

Will find out the results of the pest and building inspections monday also. They were performed yesterday.

Kailah is 1 tomorrow, can't believe it! I really cannot! I don't want her to be a number yet. Why can't they stay babies a bit longer???:(

Will
10-03-2007, 08:45
Nat, you look great in that pic!! I would be very happy if i looked like that lol

Kris - :fingerscrossed: for the house!! I cant imagine having to wait for a solicitor to organise the contract!! In QLD we do the contracts, well the real estate agents do them anyway lol. If you want any extra clauses you might take it to a solicitor, but usually not. It must be such a pain waiting for them, our solicitors were hopeless!!

Any one elses toddler (:crying:) have a thing for closing doors?? Coop does it allllllll the time, usually while he is on the inside... then thinks he can get into everything lol...

Coop doesnt try and put clothes on, he is happier taking them off!! he went into my room yesterday and i swear 2 seconds later out he comes with just a singlet on... no nappy nothing... that is his fav thing now.... he is now stuck in the one piece suits that he cant undo and get off lol...

gotta run i am needed lol...

oh how many bubs/toddlers go to sleep on the bottle/boob? I read in the baby book they pretty much shouldnt be by 12 months, but that is pretty much the only way i can get coop to sleep....

argh, ok BBL lol

Foxymoron
10-03-2007, 10:51
Thanks Kimmy for our lovely Birthday Card :)

Welcome newbies :)

And

happybirthday My Lil Man!!

I'm sure I didn't authorise this growing up so quickly, but you've just gone right ahead and done it anyway!

Nat, you are NOT fat, love the piccy of you and E.
Niss, books say a lot of things, but they are written by people who like to think children should fit perfectly into little routines. Thomas has a boob to go to sleep, more often than not. Nothing wrong with it. They feel secure and cosy feeding to sleep. Don't let anyone fool you into beleiving Coop has to fit some 'routine' thought up by doctor Spock way back in the 50's!. I've yet to see an adult who can't go without a bottle or boob to sleep :laughing:

I'm off to hang more streamers and do more pre party cleaning. Tomorrow is going to be lots of fun.

KaM
10-03-2007, 13:48
Happy Birthday!!

Time has gone way to fast. We were only just thinking about parties and now look!! They are here!!

Matilda now has 2 front teeth and thinks its hilarious to bite you randomly . .esp my elbow!! It hurts!!

I cant stay long either but hope the party goes well !! You can let me know any secrets before Matilda's comes around!!

Pixie
11-03-2007, 17:03
happybirthday Thomas!!happybirthday

Happy belated Birthday!

&&&&&

:party:Happy 1st Birthday
Kailah!:party:

We're off shopping for Eliza's birthday today
got so much to b!tch about it's not funny

Kizmet
11-03-2007, 17:08
happybirthday Happy belated birthday Thomas!!happybirthday

&

happybirthday Happy birthday Kailah!!happybirthday

New Mum Mel
11-03-2007, 18:35
Hey there Girls,

Hope you have all had a great weekend. Sounds like there were a few celebrations happening, hope they all went off with a blast!!!! :party:

Happy Birthday Thomas and Kailah. May year number 2 be as magical as number one.happybirthday

Hey by the way are any of you girls from Melbourne??

Lots of love and cuddles to the kids.

New Mum Mel
11-03-2007, 18:54
Hey there Girls,

Just wanting some oppinions. I was wondering how many sleeps a day your kiddies are having now and what times???

I am also wondering how many bottles a day your kids are having?? For those of you bottle feeding and are the bottles cows milk or formula??

Thanks hapes for your help girls.

Pixie
11-03-2007, 20:02
Sleep what's that then :D

Eliza if we're home takes two - three naps a day usually 2 hours in the morning and hour around lunch and then 2 hours in the afternoon, she is not consistent with that though say 4 days out of 7 and not in a row lol if we're out she naps for around 40 mins in her stroller maybe 3-4 times in the day.

OK my lil vent,
My sister has a doggie and it urinated on the lounge floor last night it is floorboards, last week it urinated and defecated in the Kitchen and it has done every single week since we arrived here. Consequently every time it does this and my sister and BIL leave for work I hoover and mop the floor, as all they do it mop it up with paper towels. Eliza is crawling around and then sucks on her fingers etc. No wonder she has been getting sick, it makes me wonder how many other times the dog has done that and they said nothing. The first time the dog did it my sister said "it's weird she never does that" but she seems un-toilet trained the entire time we have been here!

It's disgusting I love dogs but ughhh British hygiene is so different to my idea of hygiene!

*Sal*
11-03-2007, 20:30
happybirthday Kailah!!!

We had a lovely day at Thomas's birthday, thanks B and J for a wonderful lunch. A great time was had by all, and Christian screamed the place down when it was time to go home :o then promptly fell asleep on the floor inside the front door at home. I won't steal your thunder B, you can tell about the party.

:fingerscrossed: all goes well for the house Kris. How exciting for you.

Nissa, we have the closing doors problem too with Carla, she jams her fingers all the time, or we open the door onto her head and she screams. Hopefully the bruises go away before her baptism/b'day. And she will ONLY go to sleep on the boob, or sitting in the highchair/pram/carseat. Quite annoying really.

Nat, yes Carla is still growling. She kind of sing-growls now - hard to describe!! And no she is not tidy, very untidy in fact, just like the rest of the family :D

That sounds like a lot of naps in the day though. I'm lucky if Carla has 2 sleeps of a day time 1 hour each. Usually she falls asleep just before the afternoon school run and I have to disturb her - hence she gets in a bad pattern. I would be fuming about the dogs business on the floors. That's disgusting. Can you have a word with them about it? Eliza should not have to crawl around in animal's filth. If your sister says the dog doesn't usually do that, maybe he is reacting to having more people around. There are new animals in the pack, with you, DP and Eliza, to the dog, his position is challenged in the home. I hope that made sense??

Mel, yes there are a few of us in Melbourne. I'm in Hoppers Crossing, where are you?

Have a screaming baby............. bye for now.

Pixie
12-03-2007, 02:42
Sal I feel weird saying anything about anything to them as they are doing us a huge favour by letting us stay here.

I was wondering if it could be a pack thing, but who knows she is snappy to it scares me a little she's a very nibbly dog ahhh dear I can't wait for Unal to get a job, and for us to get a bit more money behind us and get out into our own home!

We bought Eliza's gift today just one present from us.

OK better go xx

New Mum Mel
12-03-2007, 08:17
Hey there girls,

Sal, i am curious to hear if Carla is breast or bottle fed and how many feeds a day she is having. Also curious to hear when she has her sleeps. Oh yeah and Im from The Basin (a million mile from your place)

Pixie, man three sleeps a day that seems like heaps but it would be great too to get all that free time.

We are in the process of trying abi on one day sleep only around midday. So will see how it goes, she seems to be doing ok so far with it we are giving her lunch then bed.

Chat later

Lunar
12-03-2007, 08:35
Oh Sh!t! Sorry Thomas...

happy Birthday!!!!:o

I'm so hopeless, sorry keara, I forgot... forgive forgive!!!?

Mel:wave: welcome to the nut house, sorry I didn't welcome you before, been real busy and in a world of my own really.... selfish I know, sorry gilrs.

Kailah is bottle fed and has 4 bottles a day. She has 2 naps a day, one in the morning about 8/8.30 for about half hour 45 min. Then another after lunch for a bout an hour to an hour and a half.
Nat~ lucky you getting 3 naps of 2hours each!!? That's a lot of you time!! :laughing: I'd KILLLLLL for that! maybe my house wouldn't look the way ti does if I had sleepy babies...lol.

Kailah had a great day! hands in cake, cuddling everyone, opening pressies, running around! Was fun fun fun!
I told everyone to get her clothes so she got a truck load! Only got 1 toy from my sis, a fisher price piggy bank... it's very cute, she loves it.

:fingerscrossed: we hear about the house today!!!!

Will
12-03-2007, 09:50
Hey ladies!! I can believe i missed the birthdays!

Happy Birthday Thomas and Happy Birthday Kailah!!!

We had a wonderful weekend staying with Cooper's aunty, just chilled out, was so good to get out of this house!!

Thanks for the comfort Sally, my mother is one of those anal people and is hassling me about all those sorts of things. As usual. I swear i am loosing it living here with all the stuff she goes on about!

Cooper has 3 bottles a day and two sleeps one early in the morning and one in the arvo, but if he hasn't gone to sleep by 4 i keep him awake till bed time so he isnt up until all hours...

Alrighty better go and finish setting up this fish tank... coop got it for his birthday, well is getting it for his birthday lol... the fish arent coming until till his actual birthday so that will be the suprise lol

BBL

Will
12-03-2007, 09:51
oh and :fingerscrossed: for the house Kris!!

*Sal*
12-03-2007, 19:54
Hey Mel, I am breastfeeding Carla still. She has 3-4 feeds a day and 3 real-food meals. Usually one boobie feed overnight too. Oh and she sleeps whenever she wants, we are not big on routine. But having said that, she will usually have 1-2 hours in the middle of the day and 1 hour around dinner time, which I want to cut out because she stays up very late.

I think she will get in a better routine soon, as I will be away from her in hospital for a few days next month. DH says he will make her sleep in the cot :crying:, I will miss sleeping with her if he succeeds in this, but better for me as I will get to sleep too.

Nat, what did you buy for Eliza? We're not getting Carla anything until after her birthday. I ALWAYS end up buying the same as someone else, so this time I will be waiting.

Fish are a great idea Nissa, they should keep Cooper entertained. We're considering getting the kids a dog, but I have no time to walk it and feel mean if I don't.

Did you hear about the house Kris? Sounds like Kailah had a fun party :party:. Clothes are the best pressies too, especially when they play with their older siblings toys.

Okies gotta get the kiddies to sleep :shame: still up at 9.00pm :eek:

*Sal*
12-03-2007, 19:56
Oh yeah and Im from The Basin (a million mile from your place)

You are in the Dandenongs are you? I used to get up to Belgrave and Monbulk a bit. Not for years now. Been meaning to visit Puffing Billy.......

Foxymoron
12-03-2007, 21:15
happybirthday Kailah!

OMG I have been so flat out :D

We had a wonderful day for Thomas's Party, Sunny and not too hot. The castle arrived at 8.30 am and my kids were in it the whole day ( they diudn't come fetch it until 9.30pm so we had a great go at it).
All my rellies came and Thomas's girlfriend CarlaValentine came and brought her Mum Sal and family along. hehehehehe

He got gorgeous clothes and a couple of toys, nothing from us because the party was a huge event. My Uncle supplied the meat- and even cooked it. I left my Mum to make the salad while I was out picking up cake and she only made a tiny bit out of the the stuff I bought. By then it was too late for me to make more, but I think everyone got enough to eat! The castle was almost bigger than my HOUSE :laughing: so we all had a go, even my mum. Kids slept beautifully- I need one of those every weekend!

I haven't had time to catch up much on posts, hope everyone is well.

Pixie
12-03-2007, 21:17
Ughh dam dog peed and poo-d again in the Kitchen last night.....WTF is up with that animal.

Sally we bought her this
http://www.bloomingmarvellous.co.uk/product.aspx?CategoryID=n_toddler_toys&ProductID=7205&language=en-GB

I know she will enjoy it and my sister bought her this as she loves cars.

http://www.elc.co.uk/toy-41530?&parent_category_id=531

This country is a rip off some of the FP things here are say $40 there they are $80 here it's madness so glad we bought so many toys there now :D

I am making a montage of Eliza's first year I can't get over how many pictures I have taken!
Will share once it's done and dusted

*Sal*
13-03-2007, 15:39
Eliza will be the smartest kid on the block - beaut toys.

Terrible about the dog though :mad:

We had plenty to eat at Thomas's party - very yummy too. And I forgot to mention the lolly bags - you'll have to stock them in your shop foxy, they were very professional :yes:

Carla got bitten by a little girl at playgroup today - twice!! I was so mad, but just had to keep it together. Her skin is bruised and the skin is broken :mad: on her arm, that's the worst one, and the one on her face has faded away already. Thank goodness she had sleeves on, I'd hate to see how it would look.

There were signs up on the walls at the Centre too about a 'suspicious person' who has been seen in the area watching children :eek:. We were given a description of him and told to take a photo of him if he is seen approaching anyone, or even going near the fenceline. Apparently he has no criminal record, but is 'of interest' to the police.

Well, that's my day.... oh I got fluffy mail too....very excited.

Pixie
14-03-2007, 01:28
Sally that is horrrid about that man, eww to think there is some weirdo pervert potential threat to children lurking near where your own child is is very, very frightening. I hope he gets caught soon, I guess the police are waiting for him to hurt a child then arrest him. Seems to be the way doesn't it, can get him unless he actually does something.

We popped Eliza on a trike today she loved it but she is still to little for it though it says 15 months on it, perhaps for a reason lol

No poo's or wee's on the floor today must be a miracle or the fact I mopped the floor with laf a bottle of vinger and I know dogs hate that :D :devil6:

Foxymoron
14-03-2007, 08:44
Aww Thanks Sally :o I have lots of fun making Lolly bags. Just a big kid myself.

I got fluffy mail too :smiliedance: LOADS of it, though only two naps for Thomas, the rest are stock. Got them in the wash now.

How creepy having some guy sneaking around, hope he stays away from the schools etc...

Glad thre's been no poop Nat. I love Eliza's current piccy, she looks so cosy in that top. Roll on winter... I have just done a huge wholesale order of yummy kids clothes.

I've been practising face painting. Going to help out a friend at the local easter festival. It's lot's of fun but I've had my kids ask every 5 minutes to be something different LOL.

Will
14-03-2007, 09:30
hello ello...

Those lolly bags sound great Keara/FoxyMoron lol. I didnt end up getting any of those lollies, i completely forgot until now, and it is too late cuz the party is on Saturday... hopefully i will remember next year lol.

Am planning a trip to Bundaberg for next week :D Cooper is going to have so much fun, he loves his little friends up there!

The planes are at it again this morning (as they do everymorning :rolleyes: ) but coop has managed to sleep through them so far which is great! He was up most of last night with a sore tummy, then finally got him to sleep and cats started fighting on the stairs right outside the window... so not impressed!!

That doesnt sound good about that freak sal, hopefully they arrest him before he does anything bad.

Good to hear about the dog Nat, hopefully it stays that way. If i was your sister i would be more worried about my niece catching something horrid from the 'waste' rather then the poor little dog. Even if it is having trouble adjusting to the extra people, it needs to be told off for doing it! How else is it going to learn that it is the bottom of the pack, not in front of you guys!!

Sal, i hope that little girl got in trouble for biting Carla, poor little thing!

OK i better go finish the house work lol... i love avoiding it lol

Today is the last day Cooper is technically a baby... he is a toddler from tomorrow... how sad, my little boy is growing up!!

Anyways will be back later to avoid more housework lol

Lunar
14-03-2007, 09:58
We signed the contract today!!!!!!!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

HAD to get that out!!!! So excited, things are really rolling now!!!

Hey moron, (te he he...love it...lol) are you selling nappies now too??? can you pm me the link to the shop? I just might buy some off you, do we get mates rates...lol...???:p

Well, i don't know if I have anymore to say just yet, just excited, nervous, scared, I really don't know what to think!

Foxymoron
14-03-2007, 13:00
:smiliedance: Yay Kris!! Congrats!
Awesome news :)

and yep to your query :) will pm you.

Will
14-03-2007, 20:17
OMG Congrats Kris!! That is excellent!! Congrats!

KaM
14-03-2007, 20:35
Awesome Kris!! You'll have to tell us all about it on friday . .I hope ur still coming!!

Things have been so crazy lately. . sometimes I feel like Im gonna lose my mind. . other days. .its a joy .. who knows!!

Thank you so much niss for the birthday card!! Its her first one ever!! :smiliedance: And its so cute!!

Some kids really are animals arent they! Ive seen a few lately at the bankstown weekly meets where we go. Its an indoor place. .and some of the kids are so feral ..and so mean to ther other kids. . .what are they're parents teaching them . .let alone the fact they arent even watching them!! :banghead:

*Sal*
14-03-2007, 20:41
:yelclap: Kris!!! Fantastic news. When are you moving in?

Thank you Cooper and Nissa for Carla's birthday card. That was very sweet :). I still have heaps of organising to do for her party, as it's her baptism too, there is more work to be done, and I have to be ready to go into hospital the next day. Might use it as a well-earned rest break.

I actually can't wait for another month to be over, there is so much happening.

Lunar
14-03-2007, 20:43
Kris, it may be that they have Emily disease...?
She was absolutely ferrrrrrral today! I had a breakdown, its on here soemwhere, I wanted to kill her LITERALLY!!!!

Can I have anotehr pm with the details for friday ploise??? And can yu tell me is it far from a train station?

Pixie
14-03-2007, 22:54
Feralitis :D
Kris :fingerscrossed: for the house!

I am going to bath the dog today I am sure it's going to hate it :D

Kizmet
15-03-2007, 08:38
HAPPY BIRTHDAY COOPER!
happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday

KaM
15-03-2007, 08:46
Happy First Birthday Coops Man!!

Foxymoron
15-03-2007, 09:27
Happy Birthday Cooper!!:smiliedance:
Have a wonderful day

*Sal*
15-03-2007, 10:52
happybirthday :party: Happy Birthday :party: happybirthday

Cooper!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Will
15-03-2007, 12:06
Oh thanks guys!! Coop has had such a busy morning!! He is all worn out now and is asleep :smiliedance: woo hoo lol. Now i get to reminiss on what i was doing this time last year... about this time i think i was begging for drugs :o.

Thanks again :D

Lunar
15-03-2007, 12:09
Happy Brithday Cooper!!!!:smiliedance: happybirthday :smiliedance: happybirthday

Lunar
15-03-2007, 12:11
The formal approval came through today and exchange will probably be tomorrow!!!!

:fingerscrossed: the vendors want an early settlement!!!

THEN the next march mamas meet will be at my place!!!:smiliedance:

Oh I can't wait to move!!!!!
Can't wait to be broke!!!!....LMAO!!!!

I'm so excited!!!!!

Ok, off to work now to negotiate my contract!!!:fingerscrossed:

Pixie
15-03-2007, 16:34
:party:HAPPY 1st BIRTHDAY COOPER:party:

Hope you're having a great day and being good for mummy!!

BabyJoy
15-03-2007, 21:52
Oops! I've totally missed some birthdays!! Really should try and visit this thread more often!

Happy belated birthdays to Thomas and Kailah! :party:
And a big happy birthday to Cooper! happybirthday

Well, it's all fun and games at our place.... I've got some sort of virus making my sinus so painful and my throat really itchy, poor Laura has developed a cough, and my hubby is having to work in the rain! :thumbsdown:

I've got a fantastic poo story to tell... but it will have to wait until I can post a picture to go with it (still have to get them off the camera) :p ...don't worry, it's not too graphic!

BIG congratulations Kris on the new house!!

Night everyone... must sleep now.

BabyJoy
16-03-2007, 11:15
Something that parenting books don't tell you is that most children will at least once play with their own poo. Yes, as disgusting as it sounds, poo to a one-year-old is probably as fascinating as playdough and finger paint. So when Laura woke from her morning nap on Tuesday after her swimming lesson, she took off her nappy and decorated the cot with her own poo! :eek: Meanwhile, I was hanging out washing, cleaning the kitchen (all the usual jobs that have to get done) and totally unaware of the mess she was creating. By the time I went in, it was all over the mattress, all around the edges of the cot, some on the floor, all over her back and sides, her face, up her nose and stuck between her fingers. She thought it was hilarious! I was taken aback by the smell to begin with :barf: , but then realised that she must have been "painting" for some time because much of it had dried and gone crusty on the cot rails! So of course, the first thing I did was grab the camera and little miss Laura smiled with pride at her creative artwork! Then it was straight into the bathtub for Laura - head to toe in soap - followed by me having to scrub the cot and wash all the linen. I just hope she figured out that poo doesn't taste or smell good so she doesn't do it again!

http://i170.photobucket.com/albums/u257/Babyjoy_photo/poo.jpg

On the same day (after the poo clean up) Laura had to have her 12 month immunisation shots. One in each arm and one in the leg. I was more stressed about it than the previous times because I knew she would be more aware of what was going on. The doctor held Laura for me, while the nurse did the injections and I held her hand and tried my best to comfort her. The first needle must have given her a big shock because she was silent for some time before finally letting out a huge scream. Then after the third shot, I picked her up and she settled down almost immediately. Then we went to Big W where I bought her a new outfit - mother guilt I suppose!

Now for a bit of a brag... Laura hasn't got the confidence to stand on her own yet, so I think it will be some time before she walks. HOWEVER, she is developing her language skills so well. She can recognise these words by pointing to them: head, tummy, belly button, nose, fingers, toes, Mummy and Dadddy, Maureen and Kirsty (day care ladies), duck, lambsie, dolly, shake (shaking her maracas or bells), dance (she bounces up and down), bottle, drink, walker, car (she makes car noises), stars, Sam, banana, penguin, frog, teddy, sooky, cuddles, kiss and blocks. She can do the signs for bird, light and stars. Laura often reads books out loud to herself and chats away when we're driving somewhere or if she's watching TV. Who knows what she is saying, but it's just so cute to watch her!:ecomcity:
When we ask her for a cuddle or a kiss, she dives on top of us with her arms outstretched and plants big kisses on us. It's so wonderful to get hugs in return now. I am absolutely loving this age because she is sleeping and eating well, fun to play with, fun to talk to (even though she says baby babble), she laughs all the time and DH and I are her whole world. I really don't want her to grow up too fast.
Yesterday I left work early as I have been suffering a bit with a cold and sinus pain, as well as my joints, so I spent the afternoon in bed. DH went to pick up Laura from day care and when he got back, she just smothered me in hugs and kisses! It was the best remedy! She also blows me kisses when I leave her at day care. There are no tears anymore, just big waving arms and blowing kisses.

OK, I think I've written enough for today! :ecomcity:
Have a good weekend everyone!

Foxymoron
16-03-2007, 11:32
:eek: :laughing: OMG pmsl! Laura you clever girl!

** note to self... don'y make anymore nappies with aplix****

That's soooo cute that she blows kisses etc. What a smart cookie:yes:

Will
16-03-2007, 14:22
:laughing: :laughing: OMG Laura that is so funny!! I read that out to my brother, he loved it, but i dont think he will be ahving kids anytime soon :laughing:. She sounds very clever!! Sooooo cute with the hugs and kisses!! Cooper did the kiss thing for a little while but is over it now lol... he goes through phases with words and things like that, then will just stop :confused: very weird!! Funniest thing tho, when it is totally quiet and nothing is happening (regardless of where we are) he will just say BUM really loudly and clearly lol... that one he is sticking with!! soooo funny! Isnt it great that they amuse us so much lmao.

Kimmy - Thanks so much for the card!! we got it yesterday (perfect timing!!).

Still waiting for the ****** father to do/send something... i cant believe he didnt even send an sms for his birthday! Coopers great grandma even called him, but nothing from DH (and i dont mean dear husband i mean something else ending with ick head lol).

Cooper had such a good day! We basically just did all the fun things, like vacuuming and playing in the sandpit and having a big long bath... isnt it great that they are so easily entertained lol. Got the party planned for tomorrow. Am a bit worried about seeing all of Coops dads family, but it will be good for coop to know them.

I think i posted about giving coop a fish tank for his birthday... anyways got it, set it all up and ready to get fish on wednesday so they were in there for his birthday, went to the aquarium shop, and they told me the water has to sit for 1-2 weeks and i have to take a sample in to be sure it is ok... so i was a bit annoyed about that yesterday, but bugger it, goldfish are tough buggers i will take the chance of them not making it and am buying some today lol... (from a different pet shop lol)

My god i can type!! I better go lol......

Thanks for everyones birthday wishes!!

Trix
16-03-2007, 16:01

Not sure if all will remember us, or even have ever chatted with us . . .

Its been a long long time since we've been able to log on!

Indi is turning 1 next Saturday and i've been extremely busy working and being a mum and a wife!

Who would have ever known it would fill up my days like it does!

How is everyone going?? Bubs well??

Any ideas for a 1st birthday party?? What has everyone else done/or is doing??

Tania
(trix)

Lunar
16-03-2007, 16:04
OMG!!! I nearly fell off my ******* chair!!! TANYA!!! Welcome back!!!!:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

I'll be back to chat in a bit, gotta get tea started for these hungry hippos of mine...

Trix
16-03-2007, 16:15
sorry to alarm you!! i know its been a long time!

hehe.

Pixie
16-03-2007, 17:05
Tania :hugs: I remember you! W/B no idea about parties and organising them for the little people check out huggies or baby centre I think they have idea's

Shannon how cute, um not the poo pitcure the rest of your chat lol Eliza took off her nappy when she was around 7 months in her playpen smeared it into her rug herself etc gross!

I think they recognise much more than they can say at this age, and you're right they are such FUN!!

We'll Unal said yesterday he and Eliza have finally bonded it has taken 11 months and he thinks they truly bonded at 10 months, she has become a real daddy's girl, crying when he leaves the room, going to him when she's unsure of something, taking her toys to him and asking him to play. I went and had a 2 hour nap the other day and when I came back down she was asleep on him I almost fell over!

It is so, so cute!

Nissa if you're just puttig goldfish in they will be fine but if it were tropical than yeah you need to wait, and they are darn hard work!

KaM
16-03-2007, 19:59
Just a quick one guys . .while Matilda is napping. .

my poor little missy is sick . .she'd had a temp yesterday and today . .we went to the doctors tonight. .and she has ulcers and pus in her throat :gloomy: . .its so sore. .she cant eat . . she tries but it hurts to much . .so lots of booby .panadol .. and anti-biotics. .and also some ice blocks . .I dont even know where it came from!!

wanted to say thanks and had a great day to lunar and kate. . .matilda wasnt a happy girl but I think we still had a good chat.. .cant wait to do it again!!

better go . .gotta sort out some ice blocks. . .

Will
18-03-2007, 16:50
Welcome back Trix!!! Good to see ya!!

Krisseh - Poor Matilda!! hope she gets better really quick!!

We put fishies in the fish tank :D I thought it might be something like that with the fish Nat, but this idiot at the aquarium shop had no idea what she was talking about i does think! So cooper has four gold fish named bum, mum, dadada, and te lol. Has to be something he can say lmao. He loves watching them!!

We had a lovely day in the park (sorta) i am so over this area, before we could comfortably let coop even look at the ground we had to remove the cigarette butts and RASOR BLADES :eek:. That was a bit of a shock... but apart from all of us watching the kids like a hawk it was a pretty good day. Cooper got the cutest little couch from my 'ex' SIL check it out (http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i289/NissaStream/100_1151.jpg) she actually made it!! i am sooo impressed lol, coop loves it!!

Best thing of all - the planes have stopped!!!!!!! :smiliedance: I am sooooooo happy!!

And i am babbling too lol... it has taken me so long to write this... oh well finally done lol :wave:

Pixie
19-03-2007, 01:18
I nearly exploded today, my sister and BIL were still home, Eliza has been hell today her top right tooth is bulging yet to break through her left one came through the other week she has been driving me mental biting me pinching me, grabbing at my legs, being a total nightmare touching things she knows not to touch watching me to see if I am going to do anything about it, doesn't want to play on her own even for 5 minutes while I paid some bills on the net. UGHH and then I went to put her jacket on and well bad mummy lol and I popped her into her cot and said to her sorry yelled "I am so fcuking over this, you're really p!ssing me off today Eliza" and walked out. Unal was right there with myself and her he took care of her.

I felt so bad for yelling. So, so bad more because of the language I used than the actual yelling. She is talking now she mimics what we say I need to stop swearing as one day she is going to say **** or sh!t lol

I don't handle whingy gripey babies very well.

I tell ya every Sunday my sister is on a real downer it's like the world is ending she stops talking to everyone even her husband it's because she hates her job and tomorrow is monday but we all walk on egg shells. That and the dog lol

I am not one to pray to often but I am praying Unal gets work soon and then we can get our own place. I miss my own space to do what I will with.

Lunar
19-03-2007, 12:33
just a quick hello girlies, we are all sick with gasrto here.

Kailah came down with it saturday arvo, then me that night. We were at the hospy with Kailah sunday as she was screaming and wouldn't stop for hours. She has stopped vomitting as have I and we are both slowly getting over the diarrhoea:thumbsdown:

Now this morning, Emily woke up and decided to be a littl cling on, until she threw up everywhere! She can't keep anything down, not even water. Tried giving her panadol but she just spews that back up too. Poor, poor chickies.

Anyways, best be off, wash more nappies and more sheets and more towels. We have run out of towels and terry flats as that's what I've ben using to catch spew, so the dryer has been on all day:thumbsdown: as it's raining on and off... can't it just be sunny so I can dry all this fecking washing??!!!!:banghead:

Will
19-03-2007, 13:46
:hugs: Nat & Kris, sounds like you are both having a rough few days!

KaM
19-03-2007, 14:56
Seems everyone has gastro at the moment . .its definitely the season . .even some of the girls from the baby shower and bankstown meet. .

I feel so bad that you probably got it over at our place on friday kris. . :no: :thumbsdown: poor abby had been sick as well . .I guess we should of stayed away from each other. .

Matilda has got it on top of her throat. .I had some over the weekend. .my dad has it the worse though . .poor guy ..and now my brother has it. .. .just my mum left..

Sorry to hear you guys had to do a trip to the hospital .. thats never fun .. Ive been lucky with Matilda so far.. .only one puke yesterday .. but plenty of diaroea. . maybe cause she has been on the amoxil it might have killed it a little to make it not so nasty . ..

Nat- we got your card :smiliedance: thank you so very much!!

Pixie
19-03-2007, 16:17
Get better soon everyone!

Will
19-03-2007, 20:57
oh poor babies!! and mummies!! hope you all get better really soon :yes:

I am not going to be around for a week or so, so will catch up with you all later on, hope you are all well and truely better by the time i come back :hugs:

BabyJoy
19-03-2007, 22:53
Okay, hands up who spread the germies!!!! :shame:

I have bronchititis!!!!! :banghead: I have been coughing for eight days now and I'm so sick to death of it! I coughed so much over the weekend that it felt like I had broken a rib - the pain was excruciating - so I went to the doc today and she says I have pleurisy and that if the coughing doesn't stop by Thursday I have to have a chest x-ray to make sure I don't have pneumonia! Bloody hell!
Then a lightbulb went off in my head... my meds for RA suppress my immune system which is why this illness has plagued me for so long. I normally only get sick for about three days tops, so I kept saying to DH and my boss, "don't worry, I'll be fine in a couple of days". Yeah right! The drugs that help me keep mobile are now part of the problem.

Thankfully, Laura is okay. I'm amazed she hasn't caught these germs cause I feel like the walking dead right now.

Sorry for the rant ladies.... hope everyone is feeling better soon - I feel your pain!! :(

Pixie
20-03-2007, 06:17
My gawd Shannon! I hope you get better soon wow sounds nasty. (

We took Eliza to the park today I have decided I need to do more with her just playing at home isn't enough and we don't really have that many toys here for her to play with.

I am desperate for our own place, so desperate you have no idea.

Here's a picture from today I am feeling horrid so, so fat I hate myself and my hair ughh I need a haircut badly.
As soon as Unal gets a job I am going to start dancing again I hope and keep doing yoga at home. AND GET A HAIRCUT!!!

OK pict-a-tor
http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a285/Bosister/happyhorsey.jpg

How big is she!

~Kimmy~
20-03-2007, 11:31
Belated welcome to Mel, Ange and their bubs

Shannon and Keara you're welcome. I hope Laura and Thomas enjoyed chewing them.
Matthias chews on everything he can get his hands on. I've found little pebbles, carpet fluff and tea towel tag in his mouth before. Ack! Get well soon. I hope Laura's good for you so you can rest.

Matthias has fifth disease, it's a paravirus that presents as flu type symptoms before coming out with a hive looking rash that comes and goes. It takes 1-3 weeks to fully clear. Heat, sunlight and stress can flare up the rash. We didn't know what it was and after breastfeeding him on afternoon, he came off looking like he'd been attacked by bees. Our doctor said it might be going around, he came across a tiny six month old with it too. It isn't bothering him now but just before the rash came up he did have two fussy nights, waking and not wanting to go down.

Nissa and Cooper thank you for the birthday card, Matthias loves dogs. He particularly loves the kleenex ad at the moment. We don't want to get him a dog though, not yet, maybe when he's old enough to look after one. Or at least help to look after it. That and we're moving at the end of the year so it's not a good idea.

Mel, Matthias used to have two naps a day and now he's only doing one. He goes down for about an hour and a half after his morning nurse at about 10.30. His tired in the afternoon but he just won't go to bed. His bedtime is 7.30 to 8pm. We have a routine. Brush teeth, change nappy, change into PJs, goodnight to Daddy, nurse and then to bed. He usually goes down without a fuss and most of the time (if he's not teething, sick or cold/hot) he'll sleep through till about 5.30-6 am.
He has about 200ml of water a day and 3 to 4 bf.

Not only are we from all over Australia, it's seems us VIC mums are really spread out too. I'm from Dandenong way. :)

Belated happy birthdays to Thomas and Kailah. Sounds like the parties were great.
And a big happy birthday to Cooper!

Congrats on the house Kris. We bought land last year. I'm now getting excited over house plans. A long while off till we build though. I hope you and the family get over the tummy bug soon.

Oh my Laura's poo adventure. Matthias has done that too. You handled it masterfully, Shannon. I was screeching and trying not to laugh (hate for it to encourage him to try it again)

Hi again Tania (Trix). And I haven't forgotten any of the old group. We went through our pregnancies together! Matthias' was really simple. Just a whole lot of food and both our families. It took a note from Huggies website. They said one friend for every year old. Keeps things easy and inexpensive. They also don't really need a lot at this age anyway. :) I'm thinking a zoo trip with two of his little friends for next year. We'll see. And so I don't miss it, wishing Indiana a very happy 1st birthday for Saturday.

Nat, I know how you feel. These cookie monsters who have been teething forever with few or no teeth to show for it. Hang in there. I've had those time-out mummy moments. Rather than crack and give him something nasty to learn from me, I put myself outside or lock myself in the study for a five minute breather.

New Mum Mel
20-03-2007, 21:32
Hey there girls, I haven't posted for a while. But am busy with preparing for the big first birthday next week. Can't wait. She is now doing really well on one day sleep and is still sleeping from about 7pm to 8am, it's fantastic.

Thankfully none of us have been sick lately, well not a virus thing any way. You poor mums and bubs who have had to deal with all the yucky bugs going around at the moment. I hope you are all better by the time the easter break hits so that you can enjoy the break.

What are you all doing for your kids Easter??? Do you buy pressies, I am thinking of perhaps decorating a hard boiled egg for abi but not really sure. We are taking her on her first camping trip so it should be a bit of fun for 4 days.

I have just started making a photo montage for our web site of abis first year and it is so funny going through all the photos and remembering all the things we were so proud of. i will post the site on here when its all ready to look at.

Hope you are all having a great week and for the sickies I hope it gets better.

Love Mel

*Sal*
22-03-2007, 12:06
Add me to the list of sickies!!

I have Mastitis, :gloomy: as Carla has gone cold turkey - no more booby. It's a mystery to me why she doesn't want it anymore. I have been on to the ABA phone counselling, MCH help line, local GP etc, and now she hasn't fed for 3 days. I am feeling so rejected and unhappy, I really want her to change her mind but I don't think she will. She went from 5 feeds a day to nothing overnight :crying:

Now I am on nurofen, panadol and anti-biotics. Dr also prescribed something to dry up breastmilk, but it made me nauseous and I have since discovered it can have a depressive effect and cause headaches and dizziness. I'm not impressed that I was prescribed that as the doc could see I was upset already, and surely I should have been told of the possible side effects and given a choice :mad:. It's going in the bin.

So it looks like my breastfeeding days are over and it's far too soon for me :gloomy:

On a more positive note, Carla is having her baptism next week, and her birthday of course, and we are almost all organised for that. I will be happy when it's over actually and I can slow down for a rest!

Hope all the other sick peoples are on the mend now!!

Foxymoron
22-03-2007, 12:45
:hugs: Sal you poor thing. I'd be pretty sad too if that happened. Maybe she will change her mind- I'm sure you've already checked her for illness, teething and the rest and it could be something you can't see that has caused her not to feed.

Chicken soup vibes to all the sickies :chef:

Hi Tania, great to see you back online!

I've been busy busy busy... hoping things will slow down after this weekend then I can bum around and catch up with emails.

Pixie
22-03-2007, 15:39
Sal, wow you poor thing I hope it clears up soon, I really wonder about DR's sometimes they seem oblivious to your emotions and concerns and palm off the next prescription. I hope you feel better soon emotionally as well, as much as it drives me mad 3-4 times a night and 5 times a day I would be heartbroken if she just stopped like that. big :hugs:

Hey foxy laydee

not much happening here Eliza said Kitty yesterday and has been standing on her own in short bursts 30 seconds max, she loves the playground took her yesterday again she burst into tears when I put her in the stroller but it was freezing!

ETA
AF is home!! Very excited! Unless I just have one and then no more AF's started charting already lol wow you totally forget what period pain is like bloody agony.

Pixie
26-03-2007, 02:46
where are you all hmm. Yanno if you don't like me just say don't ignore me OK LOL :D

I'll just talk to myself then. Bit like Nissa does he he

Well I have started charting :o Unal said to me this morning OMG we can start to really plan a baby now and that is kinda scary as we will have no one to blame except ourselves, unlike the makers of the pill I was on when we conceived Eliza lol

Very excited, kinda worried AF is a on off and will disappear again, but hey what happens, happens

Eliza's right top tooth is finally through and the fangs next to those are cutting as well poor lass.

Unal is still looking for work, he's on to the 3rd round of interviews for several jobs some of his interviews have been 2 hours long :eek:

Kizmet
26-03-2007, 08:07
hey Nat!

Sorry havent been posting al that much have been having a bit of a break...feeling really quite ill I have a cold and now morning sickness too :barf:

I hope you fall pregnant soon! Christmas baby!

I will be back on later for personals Abby has gotten a bit too quiet for my liking

Foxymoron
26-03-2007, 11:09
hullo ladies
Kizmet you poor luv, I recall morning sickness all too vividly... LOL My sister is pregnant with her first and is astonished by how bad it actually is :barf:
No more for me, but I'll cheer ya'll on from the sidelines.
:fingerscrossed: Nat hope you'll get your BFP soon.
I've been flat out. Did the face painting thang yesterday at the local festival. Paid well for playing with paints, I'd happily do it again!
I'm in fluffy mail heaven.. expecting my new snap machine, some bamboo fabric, and minkee too. *sigh*

*Sal*
26-03-2007, 22:16
Thanks for the support Pixie and Foxy - you sound like characters from Chicken Little :laughing:

I am still not feeling the best, Carla has had no booby for a week now, so my BF days are over :gloomy: so sad.

Still expressing milk for comfort once a day and giving her that, which she happily drinks in a cup, but the poor little thing is constipated now and in quite a bit of pain when she tries to poo! It's been 2 days now, so I am not too alarmed yet. Just feel really sorry for her. The top teeth are coming down too, and she screams a lot. I have had no time to myself for days :no:

Good luck with the ttc Nat and Unal finding work. Hope all goes well there.

Get better soon Kate - when is the first trimester over?

Catch you all later :wave:

delliepooh
27-03-2007, 10:34
Hugs to everyone, you are all sounding so sick and down!

things here are going well for a change.

I have a new job so i will be returning to work, its afternoon/nights so i will be able to still stay home with Keira.

Keira is going well, we went to clinic today where the nurse was amazed at her and her developments.

She weighs 8.8kgs and is 71cm

her Milestones are very advanced already completed the 18mths ones and starting some 2yr behavioural milestones. She has suggested that i start looking into some activites/programs that will cater for her advanced skills, and that they will help us with her behavioural issues aswell.

i hope u all get better soon

Pixie
27-03-2007, 19:43
Sally dreamt about you last night lol (ya weird ole me) When's your OP? I dreamt Miss C was feeding youngest C was so cute and I said, where's your mum and your kids said "mummys having an operation" so it's on my mind now!

Adele wow She sounds great, when you say behavioural problems what do you mean? Is it because her body is willing yet her mind is where it should be of a 1yr old? I am confuddled I can imagine it hard work.

I find things quite amazing with children.
I can ask Eliza to bring things to me or even tell her
"pick up the toy bear and give it to daddy" she can do these sort of things really well, but then she goes over to the bookshelf with my sisters photo albums on them and we say "NO" and she looks and carries on, I know she knows but it's like...well stop doing it, we know you understand, funny thing actually, if you tell her no leave it alone in Turkish she walks/cruises away from it, she understands most things we say to her in both languages.

Glitterbug1980
28-03-2007, 10:00

Just introducing myself as a march mummy. My DD was born on 22nd March 2006, so she has just had her 1st birthday :party:

*Sal*
28-03-2007, 10:22
Welcome mumofjewel - pardon my ignorance, but where is Russell Island?

Thanks Nat, I am quite chuffed to feature in your dreams :D. Surgery is Monday, and I should be home Tuesday or Wednesday at the latest :eek:. So it's less time in hospital than after giving birth! Hopefully that means it's easier to recover from too! I am feeling really uneasy about it actually, probably just being silly though.

Have fun with the nappy making foxy, sounds lovely, and Thomas will have a very comfy bum!

Have you decided on activities for Keira yet, Del? She might enjoy gymbaroo or swimming. Nat can tell you all about Kindermusic - I have heard that's good too.

Nat, I agree the kids are at an amazing stage, developmentally. Eliza will pick up the two languages very easily, having started from such a young age, it will all come naturally. My DH didn't speak English until he started school, and now hardly ever speaks Italian, but when he needs to, he can fall back into it so easily.

Carla is still constipated, poor chicken, I have tried everything I can think of: prune juice - she won't touch, she's eating plenty of apples, pears etc, we are limiting her cow's milk and yogurt, she has no cheese. I'm now worried she will damage herself with all the straining. She did a little poo this morning, first one in 5 days :( and it was such a big effort for her, she slept for 2 hours afterwards. :fingerscrossed: she does some more and I can avoid the doctor.

Kizmet
28-03-2007, 12:45
Hey Sal,

just a note on the constipation, Abby screamed and cried and shouted mum mum mum at me for about 45 minutes the other day and was in such pain i sent DH to the chemist for anal suppositories. She passed it about 10 minutes after the suppository was put in...it was so big and rock hard it was like her giving birth to a cauliflower :no: :gloomy: i put i down to the medication and her being so sick lately. Poor thing I hope Carla clears up quickly-does she like blueberries or sultanas? blueberry poos are so gross for a better word but it keeps ab regular :thumbsup:

Kizmet
28-03-2007, 13:02
I just booked into my hospital of choice :smiliedance: I wasnt sure if I would be able to go there as im out of their 'zoning' area but they have no problems at all! I explained that I hated my experience at the hospital I had Abby in and they are more than happy to have us there! :smiliedance: finally something good today! I have been vomiting and coughing all morning...how cruel to get a cold when you have morning sickness:laughing:

Pixie
28-03-2007, 14:59
Sally, have you tried warmish water and massaging her tummy?

Wahoo Kate glad you got to choose! & get better soon!

Glitterbug1980
29-03-2007, 15:57
Welcome mumofjewel - pardon my ignorance, but where is Russell Island?

Russell Island is in a group of islands in Moreton Bay in QLD.

Pixie
29-03-2007, 16:01
Welcome mumofjewel!
Hope the birthday celebrations went well!!
Eliza has what I think is another cold or it's her fang teeth causing her watery eyes and snotty nose.

delliepooh
29-03-2007, 16:47
Sorry to hear Eliza isnt well, hope she gets better soon.

Nat is Dora the Explora big in the UK? i have UK friends who's daughter is 2 next week and i would like to send a present, i was thinking something Dora but i wasnt sure about the popularity there.

hoping everyone else is well too.

today i took Keira to TinyTots Gymnastics, she did so well, and loved the trampoline :)

Pixie
30-03-2007, 00:39
Hmmm haven't seen a lot of Dora here, same as Aus I guess.

Those boobah things are big here and peppa pig http://www.peppapig.com/

ughhhhh we waiting on a call about a job Unal is pacing the lounge this job is huge we're on tenterhooks here, praying like mad!!!!! will update ASAP

Pixie
30-03-2007, 03:34
OK.....

HE GOT THE JOB!!!!!

SO, SO happy and relived he signs the contract tomorrow. And starts Monday.....Wow huge amount of stress has lifted from our shoulders.

KaM
30-03-2007, 06:00
Woohoo!! Congrats!! :smiliedance:

Its fantastic to have a weight lifted off your shoulders and this also means you can be on your way to your own space without a nasty dog!! :laughing:

Just a quick one from me as Matilda's party is today. :fingerscrossed: people can make it as a good 3 quarters have become maybe's the past 2 days. :(

She now has 4 teeth. Her bottom front ones and got her 2 top fangs in the other day. Its so cute when she smiles. She's getting really good at walking as well and wants to do it ALL the time, so the stroller isnt a friend at the moment. Her eating is also a lot better lately esp when it comes to Hot cross buns. . she'd eat them all day long!!

Best be off .. gotta finish her cake

Foxymoron
30-03-2007, 10:26
Yay! Congrats!
Well done Unal :)

We watch Peppa pig here in the morning Nat, Thomas laughs when they snort.

Krisseh hope your party goes well :party:

*Sal*
30-03-2007, 22:39
happybirthday Matilda!! happybirthday

Hope the party went well. I know I'm a bit early, but I might not get another chance to come on until Wednesday or later??

:smiliedance: Unal!! :smiliedance:
Nat, you must be so excited, you now have something to look forward to.

Thanks for the poo-ing tips!! We tried everything, the warm baths and massaging, twice a day, anal suppositories eventually did the trick, but she had so much trouble, it was like she was giving birth, so much grunting etc!! She is feeling much better now though, it was 5 days without poo, so we are wary of a relapse.

We're all ready for the baptism on Sunday now. Picking up cakes tomorrow and decorating. Hopefully all goes well. Everyone has new outfits and haircuts, just have to shine the shoes now!!

Kate - get better soon. Good news on the hospital though.

Does anyone know what's happened to Kris??

Pixie
31-03-2007, 01:56
I have no idea about Kris? why?
I'll PM her where is she?

Pixie
31-03-2007, 17:21
:party:HAPPY 1st BIRTHDAY TO MATILDA!:party:

Foxymoron
31-03-2007, 20:54
:smiliedance: Happy
1st birthday
Matlida:smiliedance:

Foxymoron
01-04-2007, 10:22
:party: Happy 1st Birthday Carla:party:

Love from your boyfriend Thomas :)

PS.My Mummy is making you a cuddlebuns clothie as your gift!

Sal- best of luck for tomorrow moite. We'll be thinking of you. Let me know if I can be of any help.

Pixie
01-04-2007, 15:21
:party: HAPPY 1st BIRTHDAY
CARLA!!!!:party:

Sal, I too hope everything goes well for you, may you have a speedy recovery and the future is bright, enjoy the hospy food lol

~Kimmy~
02-04-2007, 07:43
happybirthday to Carla for yesterday. First of the month girl. Sal, I hope you're feeling better too. I'm sad for you about the bf, I think I'd be teary too if Matthias stopped cold turkey. I'm not ready to give it up yet.

And belated happy birthday to Matilda. I hope both girls had lovely parties.

Congrats to your DP Nat on his new job. All the best with the baby making :wizard:. I'm excited for you. I'm definately getting clucky again. Now just to convince DH.

BabyJoy
02-04-2007, 09:13
Hello everyone! I have the day off work because the kids were evacuated from day care because of the tsunami warning! Bit scary for a little while, but it's all blown over now.

Sorry I missed a couple of birthdays
happybirthday Carla and Matilda!
:party: Congratulations Nat on Unal's job success.

Sal, I must have missed the post about you going to hospital... :eek: hope it's nothing serious... but whatever it is, get well soon.

I have been hanging around the cloth nappies thread and haven't visited here in ages.
I have also been permanently sick :thumbsdown:
bronchitis, pleurisy, endless coughing, and now a torn muscle in my rib cage - my chronic pain never ends. Going to see my rheumatologist tomorrow - I have a huge list of questions!
Laura is getting more teeth as well but thankfully hasn't picked up my illness. We are doing a lot of baby signing and she is picking it up so quickly. Her favourite sign lately is "bird" because we recently got two gouldian finches to add to our aviary.

I am seriously considering going into the cloth nappy business. There is such a huge market it for it in Cairns but only one stockist who doesn't really have a "face" in the city... she has an online store which is very successful. I am reading up everything I can about starting a business and it's so daunting... I need a mentor! I get so many people ask me "where did you get that nappy from?" when they see Laura, that I'm tired of sending customers to other businesses when I could be selling them myself!
Anyone got any ideas to help me get started?

Pixie
02-04-2007, 16:36
Kimmy noice to see you again

Shannon, wow tsunami all happens up there eh! I would imagine cloth nappies from home would work very well especially if there is a market for it, look for gaps on the market you'd know yourself from buying them, hunt around for bargains on sewing machines etc do a lot of research!

I hope you get better soon, you have been sick for far to long :(

Well we did all of Eliza's birthday shopping on the weekend since Unal got a job we upped the presents from 1 to about 10 :o got this mad cool Chicco horsey thingo and a baby born I am so bad I love dolls so got the dolly out already and the stroller she LOVES it she pushes the stroller around the lounge, lets go and with one hand waves bye and walks off she gets the dummy out of the basket underneath and puts it in the baby's mouth, I love watching her it's so cute, she kisses the baby too :D
I am also going to get her a cabbage patch kid not sure if I am actually buying that for her or me lol

There is this great shop here called TK Max it's all the things you would see in say Myer, DJ's Babies galore that sort of thing Calvin Klein, Elle and it's end of line, some of the toys are things that are still in the shops but less than half the price the savings one makes is crazy love it!

Well Unal has gone off to work, he walks past Buck Palace on his way, he just rang me as he can't get over that fact lol so I am going to clean and do housey things and some grocery shopping. yee harr :cool:

Oh and I posted some pictures on our other home!!

GIZMOE
03-04-2007, 20:13

I know it's been forever since I was last here but I think about you all so often.

Nat - I hope evrything is going well in the UK and congrats on Unak getting the job.

happybirthday to all the bubs.

Poppy has her birthday on the 29th and had a party on Sat. Went very well and she really enjoyed all the attention!

Poppy is now running around the house and talking so much and she has just got her 7th tooth.

Have you guys started weining to cows milk yet?? How r u guys doing it??

Anyways just thought I would drop in - Wagga going really well and we have just bought a block of land to start building in 5 months :thumbsup:

Will
04-04-2007, 08:14
Hello ladies!! Wow it has been so long and so much has happened!!

Happy Belated birthday to Matilda, Carla and Poppy!!

Congrats to Unal for his job Nat, that is great!!

And congrats on buying your land Amy hope the building goes smoothly for you!

It has been such a busy few weeks for me! But good all the same lol.

Cooper has started on cows milk, i started doing half formula half milk... he seemed fine with that, but now i have changed his formula to a toddler one and he is just going to have his cows milk on his cereal for now. When he went over to the cows milk, he had TWO sleeps a day of TWO HOURS!! i couldnt believe it, so now i am pumping the food into him so he sleeps more lol, seems to be going well.

I measured coop yesterday when i got home from our adventure and he has grown about an inch and a half! I am marking it on the wall so it will be there forever lol.

Cooper got his needles two weeks ago and omg it was horrible, he let out the worst scream i have ever heard him do!! He still has a lump on his arm with a bruise around it poor thing :crying: but coped pretty well with it all which was good.

Anyways gotta go catch up on everything else i have missed over the past two weeks lol

Foxymoron
04-04-2007, 11:26
Hey Niss great to hear from you :wave:

Amy congrats on your purchase! There's nothing quite like having your own home. We bought our first home brand spanking new, it was lovely. I still miss it actually, gorgeous- but too small for us. This house was only 2 years old but it had someone elses taste all over it.

Thomas is getting closer to crawling :rolleyes: That's like a jinx, isn't it... Now he won't for ages. His pincer grip is there now and he likes to play peek-a-boo. Still behind, but I'm going to wait till he's 18 months to offically hit the panic button.

I've been a busy girl making lot's of cute cloth nappies. Oh I'm soooo addicted! I dream of bamboo velour at night :laughing:

Best be orf, we are having a bit of a clean up today.

Pixie
05-04-2007, 02:38
Amy congrats how exciting! Do you get to design as well?

Nissa W/B!

Foxy, Glad to hear he might be making a move soon, there is a little boy in my playgroup, he is 18mths and he has just started to crawl now.

I am sick I am so friggen PO'd my 5th coldy thingo since we got here does it ever end? My sister had a cold and she went all quiet and didn't talk so after 3 days I heard BIL ask how how she was feeling we had no idea she was even sick!! So then Eliza got sick as my sister was her normal self around her :banghead: and now I have it, I hope I am all better by Friday!!!

Unal leaves here (home) at 7am he gets home 7.30 pm he travels for around 1.5 hours each morning and night it's far to much, I miss him I am hoping we save quickly and move out into the city, truly thought I was country lass, but I like the big lights if it means he comes home in a reasonable amount of time

Eliza is driving me mental today whinging, whining, crying blue murder every time I walk away even if she is on the floor and I sit on the sofa, she hugs me so hard she leaves marks and kisses me non stop it's mega cute, but sometimes a girl's gotta pee!!!

Hey to everyone xx

Kizmet
05-04-2007, 08:26
Hi guys! I have been MIA for a while :laughing: just havent been able to muster the energy to post and ive missed out on so much happybirthday To all the bubs I have missed! I hope you all had a great day!

Nat glad to hear Unal got the job but that sucks that you dont get to see him as much!

if ya'll would like to go to www.bigw.com.au and go to the catalogue that is all about choosing your fave character and go to page 5 the little girl in the pink and orange tracksuit is pretty cute ;) Get in for autographs now!!! It wasnt supposed to be out until the 15th of april but krisseh found it last week!

Anyway better go on the hunt for a fresh roast chicken

Will
05-04-2007, 09:46
Kate - would you believe i looked at the exact catalogue last night and saw the blue outfit but didnt look at anything else lol.... Then i went straight to Big W and couldnt find it hee hee. She looks adorable as always :D

*Sal*
05-04-2007, 21:03
:wave: Hi girls I'm still alive!!

Had the thyroidectomy on Monday and came home yesterday, feeling pretty sore, but I am actually surprised I don't feel worse. I have about a 10cm cut on the front of my neck, still covered in tape, but it should heal up well. Carla has been very clingy since I came home and that has been nice, but it's also hard to carry her around.

:hugs: Thanks foxy again for the lovely flowers :yes: and Carla's birthday pressie. I am very impressed with your sewing. So cute. Carla's baptism went well, we had a long day, she stayed awake all day :eek: first time ever, she must have known it was all about her.

Happy Easter everyone

Pixie
05-04-2007, 22:09
Sal glad to hear it went well, hopefully after a few years your scar will be gone sounds very small and neat. Clingy I feel you! Eliza is the same, she got her two front teeth last week, and now both the top side teeth are cutting madness poor thing.

Well ladies today should be O day for me I am charting and I use to have 28 day cycles when they were good so actually had cramping today and hoping it's O pains and man o man lordy knows how but we gotta get special cuddles in tonight and tomorrow night lol Hoping for a boy I feel horrid Unal went to work early so he can leave early to yanno :o

Wish us luck, and pray Eliza goes down for an early-ish sleep :D

Kizmet
05-04-2007, 22:12
Good luck NAt!!!! Sending you baby dust BD vibes :wizard: :wizard: :wizard: :wizard:

Foxymoron
05-04-2007, 23:24
:yelclap: <------- That's me cheering you on from the sidelines Nat :laughing: . Happy shaggin!

Sal noice to see you back luvvy.

Where is Lunar?

My lil bub crawled across the lounge tonight :smiliedance:

Here's his latest piccie
http://i120.photobucket.com/albums/o174/babesdownunder/cloth%20nappy%20addiction/100_0820.jpg

KaM
06-04-2007, 07:53
Kris is taking a break frm the hub . .she posted about it a while back .. she wanted to spend more time with the girls ..and also organising her new place . .she still checks pms tho :yes:

We've been busy . .Ive made 3 cakes in less that a week and sung happy birthday 4 times!! All went great apart frm some sickies but we caught up again and had another celebration.

Matilda got her 2 front teeth thru sometime yesterday, my mum found them again! SO thats 6 teeth now!!

And kate. .lovely kate. .found a cabbage patch on Matilda's birthday!! Valentine forever girl!!

She's walking better and better these days. Though we've been in contact with Karitane about our sleeping issues, we have a plan to try out. . but I think a 5 day stay might be our best option for best results.

Glad ur feel good after the op Sal. Keep ur feet up as much as you can. Gets lots of cuddles.

:wizard: for a new bubba Nat, though practicing is fun too :p

Will
06-04-2007, 13:11
Woo hoo go Thomas!!!!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance: He is such a little cutie!!!!!

Nat - good luck with the BD lol.... :wizard:

Good to hear you are recovering quickly Sal, and the cuddles must be nice!! Coop just seems to be on the go these days.........

Cooper can now walk backwards lol... he concentrates very very hard then walks backwards until he runs into something lol very amusing... he can also now push his little mower without falling over, but still gets incredibly cranky when he cant get it onto the couch, table or whatever else lol...

Hope everyone has a great Easter and gets lots of Easter eggs from the easter bunny!!! :party:

Will
06-04-2007, 19:22
OK ladies, i am off for another few days... hope you all have a wonderful easter and you all get lots of yummy yummy easter eggs from the Easter Bunny :D.

Be back midweek sometime... maybe lol

Pixie
07-04-2007, 03:05
Howdy!
Had a shocking day with Eliza I ended in tears in the shopping mall Unal took her away from me I have never in my 1 year of mummyhood felt like i have done a bad job but today I thought I had made mistakes like running to every cry, co-sleeping you name it. Any way

I came here to say Happy Birthday to Krisseh!

Darling you're a lovely lass with a huge heart may you day be filled with happiness!!!

happybirthdayhappybirthday

KaM
07-04-2007, 14:29
Howdy!
Had a shocking day with Eliza I ended in tears in the shopping mall Unal took her away from me I have never in my 1 year of mummyhood felt like i have done a bad job but today I thought I had made mistakes like running to every cry, co-sleeping you name it. Any way

I came here to say Happy Birthday to Krisseh!

Darling you're a lovely lass with a huge heart may you day be filled with happiness!!!

happybirthdayhappybirthday

Thanks for the wishes :hugs: and darling you havent done anything wrong. .I have days like that too . .we do what we feel is best and thats all that matters!! :hugs:

BabyJoy
08-04-2007, 19:02
Happy Birthday Eliza!
Wow, I bet you thought it would never get here Nat, with all the other babies turning one! Sorry to hear about your bad day - but we all have them and we are not bad mums! A friend of mine sells these fab T-shirts that are written backwards, so they only appear to read correctly when you look at yourself in the mirror - the t-shirt reads "you are a fantastic mummy!" I think we all need one of those t-shirts on our bad days!

Happy belated birthday to Krisseh!
Kate - just LOVE the catalogue!

We have been camping at Lake Tinaroo on the Atherton Tableland and having heaps of fun... although the nights have been rather cold! Laura got right into the camping experience - into the dirt and grass and mud - and absolutely loving it! Even though we bathed the kids in a big tub, I gave her such a noice long bath tonight when we got home. And she had her first taste of chocolate this morning when we had Easter eggs, and boy does she take after me! She devoured it so fast. Such a shame Easter is over already for me - I have to go to work tomorrow! :thumbsdown:
Laura has been such a sweetheart lately. She wants to kiss everyone. I caught her going through her toy box last week and she was pulling out all the dolls and teddy bears and giving them kisses! Such a sweetie! Valentine

Thomas looks soooo cute in that picture! I love the soaker he is wearing too.
Righto, gotta make something for tea I suppose - I can hear DHs stomach growling in the next room!

Pixie
09-04-2007, 03:03
Thanks guys :D
here's some pictures!
http://s13.photobucket.com/albums/a285/Bosister/Birthday/?action=view&slideshow=true

Kizmet
09-04-2007, 06:09
hey nat its saying i need a password?:detective:

*Sal*
09-04-2007, 09:28
happybirthday Eliza!!!!! happybirthday

Hope you had a great day together Nat!

Pixie
09-04-2007, 16:33
WOW sal that's some cake!
Ya sorry the passwords DOG he he oops
I was exhausted after yesterday!

Kizmet
09-04-2007, 16:51
username Bosister password DOG ? it's not working for me :crying:

Pixie
09-04-2007, 18:26
ohhhh bummer lol should be a seperate password so you can only see her BD album tell ya what forget that idea I will post some pictures on our other home :D will have to be later as I am poo busy lol

Pixie
11-04-2007, 20:11
4-6 days until testing wahoo :D

Every cramp every niggle every gawd darn thing you just wonder if that is implantation quite annoying. Anyhoo

Eliza has gotten 4 teeth in 4 weeks hell I tell you. still only 2 on the bottom with no sign of any to come out funny 4 at the top 2 at the bottom :D

I have lost 2 kilos feel great 7 more to go!

Kizmet
11-04-2007, 20:39
I was just coming back to ask how your TWW was going Nat! I have everything possible crossed for you :fingerscrossed: its so very exciting!!

We are having teething issues here too! Abby is currently furious because she has 4 possibly 5 teeth coming down at once poor little thing :no: breaks my heart!

well Abs is screaming so better go will come back later everyone!

Kizmet
12-04-2007, 08:51
just wanted to welcome back Kris Hasnt been the same without you :hugs:

Just wanted to share Abigail just started walking backwards! it is the cutest thing and most awkward looking that i have ever seen!

Also she now is in love with our dog! they sit on opposite ides of the safety gate and have chats all day and she literally runs out to the gate of a morning to see him and giggles her head off at him and then when he jumps up on the gate I say "Get down buddy" and she copies me with the naughty finger :shame: waving around (clearly she isnt saying the words get down buddy but is making the sounds and separating them into three sounds) :laughing:

anyway Abigail do you want to see some animals today :yes: so we are off to look at some animals

BabyJoy
12-04-2007, 13:16
What's the difference between TTC and TWW? I'm too lazy to look it up! :confused:

Pixie
12-04-2007, 15:00
where did Kris's post go?

Shannon

TTC = Trying to Conceive
TWW = two week wait

Kizmet
12-04-2007, 15:44
she hasnt posted in here yet i just wanted to jump the gun :laughing:

*Sal*
12-04-2007, 19:52
Good luck Nat. :fingerscrossed: here too.

Carla has started to stand alone in the past week, and took ONE step. :smiliedance: But she is not even close to walking and much prefers to shuffle along on her knees. She doesn't crawl with her hands on the floor though and looks quite funny, especially in a skirt, because she looks midget :laughing:

Shannon, did you get any further into the nappy business yet? That would be such fun!

I'm recovering well from my surgery now, and today was my first day without an afternoon nap. Been feeling dizzy and I am told the anesthetic can take a long while to be completely out of the system. Scar doesn't look too bad either.

Carla had her professional photos today, and it looks like I will be fleeced of several hundred dollars :thumbsdown:

Hope everyone's well.

Lunar
12-04-2007, 21:23
:wave: long time no chat!

lol

Yes I am back to annoy you girls a bit more...te he he!

happybirthday to my big beautiful Emily!!! She is the big 5 now!!!

still haven't moved, and it's peeving me! was supposed to get the keys today but the vendor hasn't found a rental property yet....grrrrrrr

Will
13-04-2007, 15:27
Hey Kris welcome back!!

happybirthday Emily for yesterday!!

Well... i am moving... Had enough of living here so i am back to bundaberg! Am moving on the 5th of May... Sad thing is, is that i wont have the internet, so will be saying good bye to everyone :crying:. I will get the internet eventually, but it isnt my first priority so it will have to wait for a little while.... how sad! But i cant wait to get my own house!! And for coop to have his own room and his own space!! Is gonna be great!!

Alrighty i better be off anyways... Have fun!!