View Full Version : June 2006 Mummies #3

*~alegna~*
19-02-2007, 20:33
Hi Kiwi! Nice to hear from you. You little megan sure sounds like a sweetheart & a little trooper at that. :hugs:

mum2peanut
20-02-2007, 06:51
Hi Kiwi- so glad to hear from you again. Megan sounds just adorable, and looks it in the avatar. What a stressful time for you. But it sounds as if things are looking up, and she's certainly growing like a trooper, she's almost the same size as Mackenzie. Keep in touch. xoxo

kiwibird27
20-02-2007, 07:21
Hi Kiwi- so glad to hear from you again. Megan sounds just adorable, and looks it in the avatar. What a stressful time for you. But it sounds as if things are looking up, and she's certainly growing like a trooper, she's almost the same size as Mackenzie. Keep in touch. xoxo

When she is in hospital she has to go on Total Patenteral Nutrition which is basically being fed through her veins. That ensure's she doesn't loss any weight!!! It's amazing without it she wouldn't be here!!!

bekkyboo
20-02-2007, 08:46
Hey Kiwi hunny! Glad to see you back in here. Megan is a little trooper isnt she. SO adorable! Have you hounded the drs again for some more answers. Hopefuly something is found soon. Garrett spent 1 week in hospital sick with pneumonia and a host of other aliments at 2 weeks, I was shocking then - So i really admire your strength! You are one awesome mummy!

Sarebear!!! Hurrah!!! We all knew it was positive. The dr changing dates would just mean your hormone levels werent at the point you thought they were. Dont worry, wait until your dating scan to be really sure of dates...

I so need a nap. G woke at 2am and took 1 hour to get back down... not happy jan. I felt so ill, i had massive shooting pain up the back of my legs, stomach cramps, cold sweats and felt like i was about to pass out, but still have to stand there and rock him, as soon as i stopped and walked out he'd scream. Ended up with a bottle and snuggle with me.... but gosh, i havent felt that ill in a while. And when i got back in bed i had massive back pain...

G has been throwing up heaps too. Smells like adults - EWWW... bit worried. Mum thinks he prob just has picked something off the floor... hurrah.

ziggie
20-02-2007, 09:53
Oooh, poor G! Poor Bek! Sounds like you had a shocker... Did J have a good sleep?!?! :p ;) Hehehe, JK! Big sympathy :hugs: 's coming your way guys x0x0x0x

Kiwi, yep, it's absolutely amazing what modern medicine can do these days huh.

Well, we went to the MCHC today, for Mitch's 8 month check, here's the stats -

weight - 8.120kg
length - 68cm
Head circ - 45cm

She was really pleased with his progress, and wasn't even concerned that he's not crawling. Yay! I don't feel paranoid like I usually do when I leave there! :smiliedance:

bekkyboo
20-02-2007, 13:33
YAY Mitchymoo!

Gosh G is a tubba. Last weigh in (over a month ago) He was pushing 12kg... He is about 10cm taller than Mitchy too. He is just a big boy. I want a little one next tiMe

Sarah, J woke up when i came in after the first round of settling and said "Your turn next!" I could have slapped him. I dont think he realised what was going on, he was prob still asleep! About the 3rd time i came back in and put my head under the pillow swearing for him to sleep, J went in. Gave up within a minute, told me to get G a "f'ing" bottle, (G was trying to crawling away..) So i took over again and feed him and snuggled him to sleep. J said this when leaving the room to go back to bed "See, this is why i cant do it after 12, i have to get up in just over an hour", and told me when we was leaving for work that he was feeling sh!t because he couldnt sleep properly after he was 'woken' up... I could have king hit him this morning, after each round i came to bed in tears as i was in agony, I never asked him to get up, i thought he was doing so because he loves me! Hmph... Oh well, i have had about 5 check in calls today, and all of them he says 'you know i really love you' .ME thinks he is having a guilt. So he should, it was shocker!

ziggie
20-02-2007, 20:07
Give J a big slap from me too! :shame:
I swear these men think we have fun and games all day sometimes! Here's some more big :hugs: 's for you babe x0x0x

luckie_me
20-02-2007, 20:28
Hey guys,
Sorry still havent got broadband on yet, Its really P!$$ing me off! I cant be bothered waiting for the pages on here to load!

Sarah im due on approx 19th of Oct I havent been to the doctor yet, So I dont know what dates for sure, thats just of the bub hub calender

I cant wait for morning sickness to kick in yay!!!
What are u predicting a boy or a girl?

Anyway my msn address is luckie_lover@hotmail.com if u have it n wanna add me for a chat!

Gotta go do stuff!

Luv Megan

mum2peanut
20-02-2007, 20:33
Hey Girls,
We're on our third thread!!!! :yelclap: :yelclap:
Just realised The OC is about to start so I'll come back later.

ziggie
21-02-2007, 06:28
Hello lovely ladies!

Meg, hurry up & get it already!!! :laughing:

Haven't got much to say today.... umm.... I'm going to gymbaroo today.... ummmm.... third thread! Cool.... ummm..... Can't wait for winter, sick of being hot all the time!.....umm....I love weetbix.....umm.....where's zoe?.....ummmm.....love you guys!......:D

mum2peanut
21-02-2007, 06:43
Hello everyone :wave:
Love your post Sarah LOL :laughing: Have fun at Gymbaroo, are you and Mitch enjoying it? And yes. where is Zoe??? Come back Zoe!!!
Bekky- hope that G slept las night.
I'm so sad the OC is ending :crying: can't wait to see Friday's show tho.
I think M is geting close to crawling. She sits os her bum and leans so far forward she's on her knees and tries to move, poor chicken head butted the timber floor yesterday tho.

kiwibird27
21-02-2007, 06:48
Megan threw up 23 times in the last 24 hours....bugger!!!! She is still pretty happy though. At least she doesn't vomit her milk...

Bekky............G is HUGE!!!!! Thanks everyone for your happy thoughts!!!

mum2peanut
21-02-2007, 08:15
OMG 23 times! That's incredible, poor little chicken. At least she's happy tho.
I'm off to a bubhub meet again today, meeting some new people. :yelclap:

kiwibird27
21-02-2007, 08:19
Cool have fun...might get round to coming to one of those eventually!!!! Vomitting and outings don't go together too well!!!

bekkyboo
21-02-2007, 08:41
Kiwi (what is your real name hunny????!), Yeah - G is at the massive end of the scale, he is about the size and weight of a 1year old +... Not good for my back! Poor Megan with the sick yesterday! I was worried because G was sick with the smell of an adults, very worrying (especially when he gets in to god knows what, i was worried he ate something he shouldnt have!) - Hope today is better.

Sarah - I told J last night what he said, and he was laughing so hard, turns out he had dreamt getting up to G, and me getting back into bed bumped him which made his dream even more realistic. So all in all - funny! Your post was a classic. Hope you had a fun day.

Mia - hugs for the OC final!

Megs - Hope that your get in the dr soon so we can get some set dates for these new bubbas!

luckie_me
21-02-2007, 13:52
Hey bekky yeh i will have to make an appointment soon! But i have to tell my parents first! As u might know that the three of us are still living with them! YAY Trying to get a place cheap enuf so we can still live and enjoy ourselves

Jackson has spat it!
Seeyas

ziggie
21-02-2007, 18:01
Ooooh Mia, who did you meet? Did you have fun? I'm going to another one next Tuesday, which'll be good. I am so upset about OC...:crying: ... My sis is going to come over after she gets my niece to bed so we can watch together. I hope they don't kill everyone off! I want happy endings :fingerscrossed: .

Kiwi, poor Megan! Is she a bit better today?

Meggie, good luck with the house hunt. Will you be renting or buying? We're still renting, unfortunately. We're frantically saving for a deposit, but will be a little while yet. You live on the GC, don't you? Are houses plentiful up there?

Bek, :laughing: about J... typical bloody male! Yep, had a fun day... what about you hun?

mum2peanut
21-02-2007, 18:09
Sarah-I met coopsntilly, elias, myfallenangel and emerald was there too (met her last time) had a good time, but M slept way longer than usual so we were a bit late. I'm hanging for Friday for the OC. I don't want everyone to die, and I think poor Kirsten is going to lose her bubs, :crying: someone (one the regulars) has got to die tho????
Kiwi- no :barf: and outings certainly don't mix.
Megan- goodluck with the house hunt. :thumbsup:
Bek- How funny is that about J dreaming :laughing:
Had a busy day, so I'm stuffed. Having fish and chips for tea, no meat for me, cause it's Ash Wednesday

ziggie
21-02-2007, 18:51
No meat on Ash Wednesday :confused: Is that something to do with Easter?

*~alegna~*
21-02-2007, 19:06
Heeeerrroooo!

Sare ~ Your a nut!....Ummmm!!! hehehe How are you feeling? Come down off your cloud yet?

Mia ~ I have never watched the OC must be something pretty spesh for everyone to be so upset over its ending. xoxox to Miss M.

Meg ~ So happy for you guys re: Bub2 Go to the Dr! can't wait to hear what you & sare are having..long way off but I'm a sticky-beak.

Kiwi ~ Hope little Megan is not so sickie for you tomorrow...xoxox to her too.

ZOOOOOOOOEEEEE!!!!!!!!! :confused:

Hi Georgie & Dani (Where ever you are) & anyone else that I've missed.

Well H is soooo close to crawling it's painful. Looks very funny as he sort of army rolls then gets up then roll, etc. Love it. I am havinga dilema re: Lunch. He is sooo not fussed on fruit AT ALL doesn't matter how I've tried to give it to him, he won't eat it. Also wouldn't have anything with lumps. Well y/day send him to kindy with Friut Salad (puree) for lunch & extra bottle IF NEEDED. Apparently refused the fruit so THEY MADE THE LITTLE BLIGHTER PANCAKES!!! & he ate 2! fed himself! then today I sent him with Custard & some mushed up left over Spag Bol' & he ATE ALL THE SPAG BOL - CHUNCKS & ALL!
I feel so bad now as I'm sure they think I don't know how to feed my baby....she said to me this arvo..."Maybe if you try sandwhichs"..reason I haven't was because he was so gaggy...I dunno I have had enough of all this Sh!t. Who signed me up for this? Maybe I'm not the working mother kind.:( :crying: :banghead:

ziggie
21-02-2007, 19:28
Oh, Angie-pangie... :hugs: .... PANCAKES!!! What a lucky little man! He must've thought all his Christmas's had come at once! :D

JumpingBean
21-02-2007, 19:48
Not been on here a day or two, and how chatty are you all!!
Ang - pancakes! Yummo, I'd go to kindy for that!!! A has just started eating toast and not gagging, so I guess it's just how they feel on the day for lumps. I'm having the opposite for you, she's loving fruit and refusing vegies now! So i'm dunking her toast into vegies to get her to suck it off the toast at least.
Sarah - huge congrats again for the :bfp: . Glad its all confirmed with the doctors and all.
Kiwi - just up to date with hearing bout your DD. Hope all keeps going well. She seems a little fighter, and a cutie.
All the other girls, best wishes and hope all bubs are good and happy today.
A is great, took her shopping today and she slept in the pram while MIL and I got pedicures done! Gonna miss being spoilt when MIL goes back to England.
A's amber teething necklace arrived this afternoon. Put it on her, but only for a couple of hours, so don't really know yet if it did any good. Will give it a go when she's really teething to see.:fingerscrossed:
Well best be off for dinner...

mum2peanut
21-02-2007, 20:06
Ang- pancakes what a treat, I might give them to mackenzie to try on the w.end. M has become quite giid with chunky food, and will eat sammies and toast and other chunky things. But I'm sure the teachers aren't judging you, they's understand that bub go on and off food, at least they were good enough to make him something. What a cutie must have been digging into pancakes. M is getting very close to crawling, more so from the sitting position. Hence the banging the head on the floor incidents.
Sarah- I think Ash Wed is only a Catholic thing, it is the beginning of Lent which is the lead up season to Easter, it's a time of fasting and giving things up. You know the day you're not supposed to have meat, you really want it!!

luckie_me
22-02-2007, 07:09
Thanks for all the :fingerscrossed: Goodlucks for house hunting! We are looking to rent, but its sooo damn expensive DF has got a pay rise just lately which is handy, but i lose my money from centrelink!Oh well! Im getting my head around being PG Now!

Need to vent for a sec...

DF told his mum i was PG n she was s'posed to keep her mouth shut, she told her hubby which rung DF up n said if i get rid of it he will never speak to me angain n never forgive me for being a murderer! Pfft, They were also talking about it infront of SIL which I didnt want her to know n soon EVERYONE will know~
Sooo P!$$ed wil DF for telling his mum! He did this last time arrrrghg ANGRY!!!!!

Anyway now that thats out of the way!
Sare ------ How are you feeling? I've been a bit off lately and think that morning sickness's ugly little head will be poking up soon! What do u think u will have or what do u want? Im not fussed but a girl would be nice to even things up but i think i will have a boy! Theres alot of them in our family! lol
Megan

ziggie
22-02-2007, 07:58
Meggie, how upsetting! :hugs: I'm ok, just extremely hormonal! :devil6:

Hi Kell! Sounds like you're having a ball :D .

:laughing: Mia, I asked Damo about the whole meat thing, and he told me it was a Catholic tradition (he's Catholic)... I thought it must be to honour all the poor little animals who lost their lives in the fires! (JK - sort of!!!)

bekkyboo
22-02-2007, 08:03
:hugs: Meg!!!

Ang - Dont worry bout H's eating too much. G loves finger foods and was eating lumps in food but stopped the lumps, figured out he doesnt like tomato pasta sauce! His absolutle fav at the moment is deviled sausages with potato corn and peas.. So at now i have a meal he likes ever 2-3 nights, serve him up some, puree it and it lasts for 2 odd days for him. Hope all settles soon. Dont worry, your on the road to TTC soon, so then it will be no time till your back at home again. Do you have to go back after no.2?

Well ladies i feel like cr@p. Af is due in 4 days, and my GP changed my pill just under 3 weeks ago to prevent AF pains due to endo - but looks as though its not going to work. G is in bed so i really should rest... :( poo.

ziggie
22-02-2007, 08:16
:hugs: :hugs: Oh, bek... has it been 3 weeks already? That's just come around too quick.

:mad: "GO AWAY FROM BEK, STUPID AF PAINS!!!!" :mad:

bekkyboo
22-02-2007, 08:18
your telling me!!!

Im hoping its just an off morning, because i really cant handle a week and a half of this. Ill give it to the end of AF and reassess then.. Its BS tho..

How are you feeling this morning?

*~alegna~*
22-02-2007, 08:40
Sorry to hear about AF beks she's an old so & so :hugs: my love! thanks re: eating just was feeling a bit "left outta the loop" y/day & feeling sorry for myself I guess. he's fine I know & eatling great, he's definately not under weight thats for sure. Sambos for lunch today it is (I have today off :smiliedance: )

How are the pg mummies feeling?

bekkyboo
22-02-2007, 08:44
Yeah, I wouldnt worry too much Ang, H is perfectly fine. G on the other hand, has gone funny - wont eat ceral or anything like that at breakfast - only toast, and depending is funny with 'meals' at other times too... Need more substantal fngerfood ideas ladies!!!

ziggie
22-02-2007, 09:33
This pg mum is feeling like she could do this - :banghead: . Not for any particular reason, just coz. So there. Hrrumph.

( :p )

mythreelittlemonkeys
22-02-2007, 09:59
Hello everyone!!! - wow we got a new thread!!
Hi kiwibird happy to see you here!! Glad Megan improving...hope the spews have gone...

Um Mia I think meat thing on AW think CofE too as they used to do that at home too...basically you stuff yourself full of pancakes to use up all the bad ingredients in your cupboard on Shrove Tuesday then fast for 40 days and 40 nights until Easter...not that I have ever managed except one year i did alcohol and survived just!!

SO much news I cant keep up with it all!! But hope everyone happy today...you should be it is the best day of the year :smiliedance:

Tillie watching sesame street and I should make her breakfast :) porridge with pureed apple, banana and cinnamon today

Bekky not sure what finger foods you have tried but Tillie has steamed carrot sticks, broccoli, nectarine (whole!!), watermelon, banana, toast with banana smushed on, toast with vegemite, chicken drumstick minus the meat, bits of meat that big enough for her to hold onto and suck, grated cheese, oh and anything I think of that day :rolleyes:

Oky Doky have a fantastic day all of you :) we are off to the beach tonight with some fish adn chips and a botlle of yummy red and my friend is babysitting Tillie - cant wait!!
xxx Georgie

bekkyboo
22-02-2007, 19:24
have fun georgie!

Guess what, G went down with NO - hear me -No complaints tonight. All i did was cuddled him a bit in the loungeroom, and when he got fidgity i put huim to bed - Maybe he likes mummy doing it ;)

JumpingBean
22-02-2007, 19:38
Well done G man!

A did the same tonight, but she was up since 1pm today, so by 7pm she was absolutely shattered, and couldn't even manage to finish her bottle. As soon as her head hit the cot, she was out like a light! Bliss! Hence while I am able to get on here tonight and catch up on all the goss!! fingerscrossed tho that she sleeps thru for me :fingerscrossed: and bek you don't have a repeat with G like the other night and he sleeps well too.
Hope alls well with everyone xxx

mum2peanut
22-02-2007, 20:42
Well tonight M caught the don't want to sleep bug. She wouldn't go down at 7pm, she's just gone down now, and drink a bug bottle as well. Think this heat messing with my little sweaty girl.
Megan- ah in-laws can't live with them, can't live with them :laughing: (Bet you felt like slapping DF!!!)
Sarah- you poor hormonal thing, hope your feeling better soon :hugs:
Bek- Yeah G, gotta love when they sleep.
Georgie- hope your night at the beach went well.
Ang- we all have days when we feel sorry for ourselves. Lucky for us, we can come on here and vent. :ecomcity:
We had gymbaroo today, it was so hot tho, I couldn't really be bothered, M normally has at least a two hour sleep afterwards, but my friend's DD was crying and woke her up after an hour, oh well. Off to have a glass of wine, and finish off the custard tart I bought for arvo tea.

mythreelittlemonkeys
23-02-2007, 00:15
Tonight was great - it was my birthday so hence the babysitter and the night on the beach :) really weird to be Tillieless...but great fun!! We sat in the sand ate our snapper and chips and drank a bottle of wine...chit chatting watching sun go down across the indian ocean...ahhhhhh:kiss:
DH flies out tomorrow so back to just me and the Tillie monster ;)
ok my bed beckons...speak soon to ya all!!

bekkyboo
23-02-2007, 05:25
happybirthday Georgie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Shoot me, shoot me now.... 4.45am starts bite hard.

ziggie
23-02-2007, 06:38
happybirthday For yesterday Georgie!!!! Glad you had such a lovely night, sounds like bliss to me. How long is DH going to be away for? Big cuddles for you hun.

Mia, it's been hot here too. We have an ancient a/c that I don't think will survive much longer, from running 24/7 for over a week! There just isn't any relief. It would be almost bearable if it was hot for a few days, then a cool change for a few days, but the so called 'cool changes' are still 26-28 degrees! Bring on winter!

Yay for Kell & Bekky! Hope you both had wonderful sleeps :D . Mitch has been a bit of a horror to get to sleep lately, so I'm envious of you two!

Hi Angie-pangie, Zoe-bowie, Shelly-belly, Kiwi-fiwi, Meggie-weggie and any other precious Junies I've forgotten.

I've been so feral towards Damo lately. I can see I'm being a b!tch, but can't help it. I told him that I just want to spend the next 7.5 months on bubhub all day, and he said that whatever makes me happy is fine by him... Awww... I don't deserve him!
Mitch has been really hard to get to sleep for the past couple of days, too, and I think that's putting me on edge. We went to our friends house last night for a bbq, and I spent AGES in their bedroom with Mitch in the port-a-cot, patting his back trying to get him to sleep. Then we ended up leaving half an hour later anyway! Grrr.
I've got all the mums from mothers group coming over today. I'm looking forward to that. I've become pretty good friends with a few of them, and see them at other activities too. *mental note to self.... vacuum all dog hair up!* hehehe.
I hope everyone has lovely days
x0x0x0x

mum2peanut
23-02-2007, 06:51
happybirthday Happy Birthday Georgie!!happybirthday
Was Tillie good for your friend??
Sarah- we do have air conditioning, but the unit's upstairs and doesn't reach poor little M all the way downstairs at the other end. I bought her a fan yest. Damo sounds just lovely!!Have fun with your mother's group, are you telling them your exciting news.
Poor Bek, you must be tired have a nap when G does.
Well I'm off it's already hot here, yuck and it's walking day.

bekkyboo
23-02-2007, 06:52
Sare - thats one of the reasons J said we cant have another bub yet "Im not ready to deal with you just yet!" ahahhaha, yeah i was a shocker!
I made good friends with my mothers group too, but lost contact due to no car.

G is back asleep again - if you want to listen to my insane ramblings, go to my blog in my profile, or in technical issues for another rant... TOday isnt going well.

23-02-2007, 08:54
happybirthdayHappy Birthday Georgie!!!

Gee, thanks guys! Here I am clicking on my "subscribed threads" wondering why no one has posted in the Junie thread for a while, and there's a new bloody thread!!! Someone should have told me :laughing:

Megan, you're preggars too, congratulations!!!

I am soooooo jealous of you and Sarah, I want another baby...... *sigh* don't know what to do..... I'm also afraid that if we started trying, I wouldn't get pg anyway, because I'm still bf and haven't even had my period back yet?

Evie has just zoomed ahead, she is crawling on her hand and knees everywhere, pulls up on stuff and lets go and just holds on with one hand, it's just amazing!
She started out this tiny srawny little thing that couldn't even hold her head up, she was so far behind other newborn babies, and now she can do so much! Everyone thinks she'll be an earlyt walker because she's so strong!
Sorry for my little boast there, but I'm so proud of her!
She's still tiny though, she's only just 8kg. People who ask how old she is are suprised when I say 8 months, they ask if she was premature. I really hate when people ask that, I'm like "no, she was 10 days late". I feel bad enough when she was born that she was a tiny scrawny thing myself, let alone other people assuming there is something wrong with her :(

Anyway, meh, so I've had hardly any net time lately, it sucks! DH has a new job and is working long and odd hours, I just get no-time at all, and get up early so basically as soon as the girls go to bed, I crash myself!

Who mentioned pancakes? I gave Evie a bit of pancake the other day, she loved it! She still won't eat anything off a spoon, but she loves eating any type of finger food! Steak, toast, crackers, fruit, veg, she loves it all!
Her faves are steak, banana, and rockmelon. She LOVES banana, she ate almost a whole one at a Bubhub meet the other day!

I've been to a few Bubhub meets lately, I love it, I've met the most fantastic Bubhubbers! The other day I met up with Rainbowbrite and BlueEyedGirl, their little girls are so gorgeous, I can't wait till Evie gets older and starts walking around! And the Hubbers themselves are fantastic, can't wait to meet up with them again, it's so great to get out of the house and chat with other mums, and they are my sort of people, I wish I had met them earlier!
Have been feeling a bit lonely lately... I am mostly housebound as DH has the car... I have a few 'friends' with kids, but they aren't really into doing stuff with kids, so I have no one to hang out with. And DH is never here, sometimes I just need another adult to talk with iykwim?

Geez I have rambled! Can anyone tell I'm craving adult interaction? lol!

Love yas!
Zoe

bekkyboo
23-02-2007, 09:10
Ill have to come back and have a good look zoe - G is out and about and god only knows what into... But i get the oposite "oh he must have been late!" Bu he was over 2 weeks early! 12.3kg now! G holds on with no hands now (has for awhile) but he is pretty far advanced and i know chuckle to think my CHN thought he had delayed muscle development because he was taking ages to hold his head - give him credit - he Has alot of weight to hold up on very young muscles!
ill be back g IS FIGHTING me here

mum2peanut
23-02-2007, 16:25
Zoe- Yeah you're back, I've been missing you. I stumbled across the new June thread when I was looking thru new posts. We should check if they're are other Junies who have lost us aswell, sisn't think of that. How annoying are people when the comment on baby's sizes, I always get she's big for her age, and I don't think she is, she's under 9kg. I also get, 'Mackenzie's a mouthful for such a little girl, does she have a shortened name':banghead: Glad to hear Evie's on the move, M is getting closer and closer everyday, she ends up moving all around the room by pulling herself. What a pain not having a car!
Well I have lasagne in the oven, salad is made, garlic bread is ready to go, and I made a batch of bolognaise to freeze for M. Phil will pop in for dinner and to see M then head back to Shandy's. Then I'm settling in for the OC finale. And you guessed it having a glass of wine. (You guys must think I'm an alco :laughing: I only have one a night, I promise)

ziggie
23-02-2007, 18:50
Hi! :wave:
Bye! :wave:

(yes, I've gone slightly troppo):D

SweetDreams
23-02-2007, 19:16
Yeah - G is at the massive end of the scale, he is about the size and weight of a 1year old +... Not good for my back

Hey Bekky have you got an ergo? Mine is a life/back saver! Sabrina is also "very healthy" (prolly the nicest way her build has been described :mad:) at 10.24kg last weigh in.

happybirthdayHappy Birthday Georgie!!!

Gee, thanks guys! Here I am clicking on my "subscribed threads" wondering why no one has posted in the Junie thread for a while, and there's a new bloody thread!!! Someone should have told me

Zoe I did the same thing... wondered where my updates had gone cos I usually read those at least if I don't have a chance to post!

Evie sounds so lovely... little speedy gonzales!

Not much to report here... I just got a HB AIO yay!!

Sabrina and DH are asleep. Still no teeth for S... she's now getting her knees up with her arms (always been great for doing push ups!). Not sure if that makes sense but mostly she drags her legs around but now it looks like she's going to try and actually crawl! I'm happy and sad because my baby is growing up so quick it seems!

I'm so jealous of ya'll that are pregnant! Congratulations!

Happy belated birthday Georgie!

Cheers :)

*~alegna~*
23-02-2007, 20:46
H A P P Y B I R T H D A Y
:party: G E O R G I E ! ! !

Heya Groovers! How great is it to hear that all our little munchikins are just doing so well. I get oddly proud of them all & for not "actually" knowing any of you or your little one's I miss you all! :o *sorry bit weird*

Sare, you can sit on BH for the next 7.5 months if you want, I give you permission. hehehe

Mia, Hope that you enjoyed your finale & bottle of wine (ALCHO!!!!) Jokes! :D Is Phil' STILL doing those renos?! holy moly he is a goodin'

Beks, Hope you day got better, get some :sleeping: xoxoxo

Miss Sabrina you are a beautiful girl!

Zoe!!!!!!! OMG! thank god you found your way back, missed ya girl! x x x to miss E.

All is well here, can't complain (even though I want to) . H ate a whole vegimite sambo & loved it, so am pleased & he's been sleeping through again so obviously more settled. He is soooo close now to crawling, I know I said that last time but he's closer! I am having issues letting go at the moment & find my self welling up if I stop doing something & just think or when I'm at the traffic lights. He is growing up so quick & he just doesn't need me as much anymore, I'm so proud of him though.

Enough dribble, off to wash the bod', Later aligator

Ang x x x

kiwibird27
23-02-2007, 20:49
Bekky.......My name is STACEY!!!!

Spent a couple of nights in hospital , the vomitting stopped yesterday but she is leaking protein from her kidneys again!!!! Convinced them to sent us home and can monitor the protein in the urine here, then more bloods on Monday followed by a cannular and albumim infusion probably!!!! Don't care as long as we stay home!!! You guys write heaps......takes awhile to read it all!!!

*~alegna~*
23-02-2007, 20:53
Hey stacey & Miss Megan! *Heath gives M a big hug*

Oh gee stace you must be a strong girlie. Hope M gets better & you get your wish to stay home. Thinking of you.:kiss: :hugs:

Yeah we do talk alot! :D

mum2peanut
23-02-2007, 21:41
Yep we're a bunch of :ecomcity:
Stacey- you poor thing :hugs: and :kiss: to Miss Megan. At least you're at home in your own place. Hopefully things look up soon.
Ang- Yep renos are still going. I've been feeling a bit sentimental myself lately. I think with M being 8mths yest it was a bit of a shell shock. I can't believe how fast the time has gone. It's just crazy, and sad, they grow so quick.
Sweetdreams (insert name here-oops)- nice to hear from you again. Sabrina sounds like she's growin great guns. Aww, how cute!
Sarah Hi, Bye (:laughing: ) You crazy girl!
M woke again tonight. Went to sleep at 7pm and woke an hour later, impossible to settle, had to bring her upstairs again, gave her a bottle at 9:30 and she's sleeping for now. I just don't know why she's waking, could be teeth or the heat, or I do remember someone saying when babies go thru developmental stages they often wake, she almost crawling so maybe that, any ideas?????? C'mon ladies, you know I rely on you girls!!

24-02-2007, 00:21
Mia, how is she going on solids, maybe she needs a fuller tummy, maybe some more food in the evening? (says she whose baby won't even eat half a teaspoon off a spoon :p)

Stacey, hugs to your little girl :hugs:
I'm also jealous of the girls who are pg again!
Sarah you wacko, get back in here :shame: :p

Ang, don't write so small ever again, I couldn't read it, I have a tiny laptop screen, so that writing was minature!

Meh, I'm so tired, just popped in for a quick read but had to post. Luff yas

mum2peanut
24-02-2007, 07:32
I don't think it's that, she eats a fair bit for dinner, and then has a bottle, maybe I should try giving her dessert and see if she stays down, I'm just worried it's going to become a habit. She stays down for the night after the crying :confused:
Love your sig by the way, surely you're singiing isn't that bad, hehe.
Ang-I l love your avatar.

ziggie
24-02-2007, 07:49
:wave: Howdie doodie!

Sorry about my last post.. I was going to write something deep & meaningful, but realised the time and had to hop-to-it outa here. Went to my sis's to watch OC finale.

MIA!!! Holy-moley! Did I sob my little heart out at the end of OC or what!!!! I don't want it to be over! I think M is definitely going through a development stage... she'll be back to normal before you know it! What does that book you have say? x0x0x

Zoe, I am so, so happy you found us again! I thought you didn't love us anymore *sob*. Wow, E has surged along! Another crawling junie... before we know it, they'll be going on their first dates :eek: . That's fantastic that you enjoy the bubhub meets... me too! I'm going on another one on Tue. And way to go DH! Him getting a job must ease alot of stress for you.

Hi Bek! Can't half tell you're one very proud mama! And rightly so too! G is Mitchie's idol hehehe.

Good to hear from you again SD! Sounds as if Sabrina will be crwling very soon. Mitch can get up on his knees and arms, but not together IYKWIM... if he's up on his knees, he has his face planted on the floor hehehe. He'll get it soon enough!

:laughing: Your post almost killed me Angie! Next one, type like this just to keep us all happy! Hehehehe! Yay that H gobbled up his sammich, that should stick it up the child carer's noses... Mitch to Heath - Hurry up and crawl buddy! Then I can copy off you how it's meant to be done :yes: .

Lovely to put a name to a username Stacey! Give big cuddles & kisses to Megan for me.

Well, I'm the only one that doesn't want their bubba to crawl yet! Damo & his 2 business partners have suprised us wives & kids with an Easter holiday on a house boat. At first I was excited, but the more I think about it, the more stressed out I get. Can you imagine how horrible it'll be with Mitch crawling all over the place? I won't be able to relax for one minute while he's awake. It's such a lovely thing for them all to do, but their kids are all over 11! Oh well, I'm sure it'll all work out fine. One of the children is 14, and absolutely loves Mitch to bits, so she says she cant wait to help me out with him.

bekkyboo
24-02-2007, 08:12
Itll be ok Sare, it takes awhile to get a bit of speed going, and to co-ordinate a good crawl even after they start...

Ang - Nasty woman in the fine print! I didnt have my glasses on and i struggled! Glad H went well with his sanga, G loves them toO! Its so cute hey! :hugs: for the welling up... I dont envy you one little bit, you are encredably strong to be a working mum! Things will be ok soon.

Mia - :hugs: for the oc final and reno's stealing your hubby! hehehehehe, hope everything gets done soon, and we expect photos!

Stacey! Thanks hunny for the name, its so much nicer - i think.... ANYWAY, hope you got your wish of staying home, and MEgan is feeling alittle better. Crazy drs - get your butts into gear!

Im on mental blank too SD, lordy how embarrassing.... I cant remember your real name! Sabrina sounds to be powering along, and yeh, not far off crawling i think! I havent got an ergo, ill have to look into that, my back (and J's his is already bad tho) needs it! 12kg isnt fuN!

Zoe - glad to see your back babydolL! miss you when your gone.... but proud all the same!

Meggy meg meg - How is we feeling today....? Been to the doc yet?

Michelle - Where for art thou?????

hmmmmmmmm anyway! G woke at 10pm last night and then woke every 15-20 for the next 2 hours. I caved in and gave him some nurafen, and he finally went down. I tell you that was not fun! But he didnt wake till 6.40 this morning - MUCH better than yesterday. I ordered some of my first DIY MCN gear yesterday, and getting some more today... very happy. Anywho.... Best be off, J is looking after G while i have a 'shower' ,.... hehehehehhe

LOTS OF LOVE TO EVERYONE!

mythreelittlemonkeys
24-02-2007, 10:46
just a quickie!! My you all been chatting heaps!! Thanks for all the birthday wishes made me smile!! Well DH flew out so now 18 days to go...Tillie must be going through a stage too! all sleeps have to be cried about but like M she sleeps through afterwards...
she is walking to me now with one hand holding my finger...watches her feet the whole time but yesterday on my friends lawn she walked 20 steps...maybe she liked the squishy feeling *our lawn feral sand and yuck grass*
Gotta fly she fighting another nap!! xxx

ziggie
24-02-2007, 17:34
:smiliedance: :yelclap: OMG!!!! GO TILLY!!!!:yelclap: :smiliedance:

mum2peanut
24-02-2007, 18:37
Yeah Tillie, You Go girl!!!

Well M is tucked uo in bed, so let's see of she stays there tonight :fingerscrossed:
News Flash- Mackenzie got another tooth!!! Could this be the reason for the sleep issue, I hope so, bottom left, that makes three!!

*~alegna~*
24-02-2007, 19:07
IS THIS BIG ENOUGH FOR 'YA'LL??!?!?!?!?!

:laughing: Sorry lovlies, didn't realise my post was so small David bought home a new graphics card for the pc & MY screen iS humungous! hehehe, ya'll need speaks.

GO Miss Tillies!!! You clever little muchkin.:yelclap:

& Yay Miss M, another toothie.:smiliedance:

Just a short one tonight. Lots of love xoxox

ziggie
24-02-2007, 19:48
:detective: I've been thinking... (don't laugh!) and wondered...
I've joined in on the due in Oct 07 thread... Did any Junies belong to a similar thread before our bubba's were born?

Oh, sorry Angie! Hi sexy babe! How You doin'?

24-02-2007, 20:22
Ang that's much better :D My parents have an absolutely huge screen too! You can't even get the mouse across it in one move iykwim, you have to pick it up and go across again!

Mia I bet the tooth was what was keeping her up! Let us know how she slept tonight.

Sarah I know, it's so great that DH is out fo the house and working. He was driving me absolutely bonkers, I wanted to kill him most days :banghead: Although now he's all high and mighty and thinks because he's out most of the day or night that he doesn't have to life a finger around the house- yeah keep dreamin buddy :rolleyes:

Bek I know I'm proud of myself too!
Incase anyone doesn't know (or hasn't guessed!) I have a pretty major internet addiction :o Like up all hours of the night on the net, neglecting my uni studies etc... well, seems I have sort of broken it! Don't get me wrong, I still wish I was on here all the time, but I don't go insane if I'm not. I've tried not to get on in the day, and only come on at night, but it's hard those nights I need to go to bed early, because it means I don't get much time on here!

Georgie omg go Tillie walked 20 steps holdling onto your finger?!??! WHOA! GO TILLIE!!!! How exciting!

And Sarah, (again) I know, it's way better when they can't crawl, spesh stuff like camping! It's so better when you can plonk them on a blanket, but when they can crawl off it and start eating dirt, it's not so good!

Hey all you other Junies, hope all your bubbas are doing excellently!

Oh and Evie got her 6th tooth today!!!

mum2peanut
24-02-2007, 20:56
Go Evie- 6 teeth wow. :smiliedance:
Good on you Zoe- maybe I should tackle that shopping addiction of mine. Went shopping with my mum today and spent $200 on clothes for M, after spending 150 last w.end. Then I bought myself a top, I have a problem, I just can't help myself, I blame my mum
Well M is down for the count, just went to check she had covers on, no stirring at all **knock on wood**
Sarah- Bek and I were in the Due in June 06 group, I think we're the only two left aren't we Bek? Oh Sweetdreams may have been in there too, can't remember. It was great having the girls to talk to, you'll love it Sarah, obviously not as much as you love us. Well you better not:shame:
I just watched the most boring movie in the whole world 'Man About Town'. Waste of my bloody time. :banghead:
Oh the garage door just opened so Phil is home from the football, he had a work sports do. He's been out since 4pm. Woo hoo he brought me a block of chocolate (which I don't really feel like now, but did when I messaged him 3 hrs ago), so I best eat some.
God this is a long dribbly reply isn't it. Do you want me to keep going, cause I can, once I start I don't stop. :ecomcity: Oooh this chocolate is good. Mmm Mmmm!

ziggie
25-02-2007, 06:18
:smiliedance: Yay Zoe! I'm super proud of you, for beating your net addiction. Make sure you give DH a good kick up the backside if he doesn't lift his weight. And E has 6 teeth now - wowie! Mitch still has none... although I swear he's been teething for a couple of months now :rolleyes: . (I think I'm just trying to justify his moodiness, and there really are no teeth there at all... he'll be 15, and still gummy! Hehehehe lol)

Mia, I love your dribbly reply! Don't talk to me about your shopping addiction... I'll be no help at all. I'm already thinking about buying maternity clothes, even though the ones I had for Mitch are fine, and I really don't need anything more... and yesterday I went to Pumpkin Patch to buy my neice a birthday present, and ended up buying a whole outfit instead of just one item. $80!!! I couldn't stop myself... it was all so cute. Oh well, it's only money right? We can't take it with us. But I feel abit bad, because we're still frantically saving for our deposit. How did M go with her sleeping last night? If she slept well, then you can definitely blame that awful mean tooth.

I've got a lunch do on today. It's with all Damo's side of the family, and includes all these old Great Aunts (I think theres about 6 of them!) who I've only met once. And Damo won't even be there, because he's working. I asked my MIL to save me a seat next to her, and she just laughed. Mitchell will be in his element though, with all the attention!

Well, I'll be back later my loves x0x0x0x

ziggie
25-02-2007, 07:03
Oh NO!!!! I just went & turned our kitchen tap on & we have no water :eek: :crying: . I rang the water company & there is a major burst & will be a few hours to fix it. Now I'll have to either go to lunch as a stinky bum or go to my mums for a shower. :banghead: . Mitch's just gone down for his morning sleep, and I'll have to wait till he wakes up to see if I'll have enough time to go to mums. Oh pity poor old me... :crying:

25-02-2007, 07:47
Eeeeek! No water! :laughing: guess what guys - starting Wednesday I'm not going to wash my hair. For at least 10 weeks :eek: I will rinse it and stuff in the shower, but no shampoo or conditioner. Apparently if you don't wash your hair it then begins to take care of itself and goes all nice and soft and shiny without shampoo or anything. Well I'm going to test this theory! Luckily I have nowhere special I have to go over the next few months - so I'll just have to cover up with headbands and stuff! :barf:

I am going down to Melbourne to visit my sis, she probably won't let me in the house I'll look so feral!!!

Who said shopping? Omg I so have a shopping addiction too! And you know what happens when you combine a net addiction and a shopping addiction? Lots of EBAY!!! lol
What's even worse is when you chuck your cloth nappy addiction into the mix.........:eek: I have spent sooooooo much $$$ on cloth nappies lately. It's so bad. But I'm justifying it by saying if I want to travel all the way down to Melbourne in cloth, I better have a couple of days worth at least!!!

mum2peanut
25-02-2007, 09:18
Oh Sarah- I can smell you from here. Poo wee!!! :laughing: Hope you managed to have a shower somewhere.

Zoe-Let us know how the hair thing goes, sounds interesting. My thing is I don't likt the smell of hair as such, you know the smell when you can't smell the shampoo and more. My hair gets greasy after one day, I think cause I straighten it everyday.

Well M did not wake at all last last so I think it must have been that little toothy. The weather her is miserable, raining and cooler than usual. Good laying around weather, but I'm heading out for coffee with a friend when M wakes, think I'll buy a new book to read..

mythreelittlemonkeys
25-02-2007, 11:22
Still cant keep up with you all :D
I was in the due in June thread too...but was georgiem then...I think I started contributing at about 4 months...when I found BH...seems a lifetime ago!!
Tillie I just discovered has a top tooth coming...it is really hard under the skin, and there is that black hole thing they get before it pops through...wondering how bfding will go once through she already bites me but so far not hurt too much cos no top teeth...
Having a quiet day today filling out immigration forms and writing a statement to justify my marriage!?!:banghead: Got to also find some phone bills to prove we speak to each other when he away...I usually chuck these!
Will read posts properly from now on I promise and start replying properly!! :D
HAPPY SUNDAY TO YOU ALL :smiliedance:

michelle21
25-02-2007, 19:18
HI EVERYONE!!! :wave:

OMG I thought I was going crazy... I kept checking the tread everyday and going hmm thats strange no ones posting! It was only just now that I went to post and say where are all you guys when I realised it has been closed :banghead:
Oh well found you all again, Now I just have 7 pages to catch up on! Did you all miss me haha.
Will catch up on all the goss and will post again tomorrow :)

*~alegna~*
26-02-2007, 06:06
Hi girlies!

Glad you found us again Michelle! :D Sooo missed you.

Breaking News!...................................

HEATH HAS 2, THAT'S RIGHT...2 TEETH!

They came through y/day, obviously together & on just looking now they're a good way out!:smiliedance: :yelclap:

I'm supposed to go to a BH meet today but I dunno if we'll go H has a runny nose & is yellow not clear anymore..IYKWIM >> Coughing etc. Bummer I needed some "us time" too.

mum2peanut
26-02-2007, 06:45
Congratulations on your teethy Heathy **Mackenzie gives a high five**
Ang- hope he gets better soon, as least you can have a lay around day.
Michelle- I stumbled across the thread by accident but there were only 3 posts at that point.
Georgie- that's right you were adue in June, i forgot about georgiem sorry.:o Filling out those forms sounds like fun. Hope that tooth isn't giving T any troubles.
Hello to everyone else.

ziggie
26-02-2007, 07:22
Oooh, yuk, I hate forms! Poor Georgie. Hope you got them all done. Yay for a top tooth Tilly!

I know all about cloth nappy buying addiction too Zoe! I can't stop spending! How long will you be in Melb?!?!?! We should have a 'MEET PHINEAS' melb meet!

Hi marvie Michelle! Yep, I missed you :D . Thought you didn't love us anymore :no: lol.

GO H-MAN!! :smiliedance: Gee, there's no such thing as doing things in halves with you, hey Heath? 2 teeth at once! Yippeedeedoo!
Howdie luvlie Angie, hope H feels better for you soon hun.

Hello darling Mia!

So is there any other junies with no teeth yet? Lol, I think Mitchie is the last one... hehehe.

We had a wonderful time at lunch yesterday. Mitch was a little angel! And I swear he was playing up to all the attention - giving lots of smiles, 'dancing' in his highchair, cute shy little looks... aww, what a precious.
I'm going to go back to bed now... I'm zonked. :sleeping: I'll speak later x0x0x0x

26-02-2007, 07:41
Michelle - I did the same!!! Lol, took me a while to find this thread! Welcome back!

Oh wow, go Heath - 2 teeth at once!!!!

I know all about cloth nappy buying addiction too Zoe! I can't stop spending! How long will you be in Melb?!?!?! We should have a 'MEET PHINEAS' melb meet!

:laughing: no one would turn up :laughing: :o
hehe, I won't be there long - less than a week as I can't afford to miss any uni this semester.
I'm either going this week, or next week, or the week after. Before the end of March!
You'll have to plan a Bubhub meet for when I'm coming! Just don't title it "meet phineas" lol!!!

bekkyboo
26-02-2007, 08:01
Well, i was going to ply to everyone but there was too much too keep up with.

uhhhh on the preg thread it was Due In June and others were Ang (but you had a different name then hey?!) Stacey (kiwibird) sweetdream, georgie, hazellew, and others but im drawling a blank.

Go Tilly, H and E!

Zoe and Sare - Cloth nappy addiction hey... Well i have only just started, but After J giving green light on friday i spent just over $120, and that only bought me 1 nappy (but my addiction is more in the DIY), so lots of DIY fluffy mail for me this week, and Im buying a snap machine next week... w00twt00t.

Well cant chat much, im feel like ive been hit by a bus all my muscles are shot, It was agony picking G up today - shook and almost collapsed. So while he is sleeping now, im going to rest some more.

buh bye!

mum2peanut
26-02-2007, 18:10
Quick drop in before all the good TV shows start. Not much to report here.
Bek- lucky you have a good memory, I would have forgotten about all those June girls. Hope you're feeling better.
Sarah- glad your lunch went well. M sounds like he was a real charmer! How r u feeling???
Zoe- if I were in melb, I'd come to a 'meet phineas' outing :thumbsup:
Found out from a friend today, that a teacher from this area was due to have her bub in a couple of days, and she realised there was no movement, so she went to the Dr and he had been choked by his umbilical cord :crying: How awful is that? I don't know how i'd survive.
I'm settling in for Desp H.Wives and Bro and Sis, plus the red carpet bit of the Oscars. Yeah!!
Have a good one Junies. xoxo

bekkyboo
27-02-2007, 07:23
Hope you had a good TV night Mia. I got worse as the day went on, but still had to perform mothers duties. We had to do groceries - and buy J's new work car... poor G was an hour late for dinner and so cranky - my mild head ache moved into a miagrane and i was fighting throwing up. Got home and J tells me to go inside and take pain killers and lay down and he would deal with everything.I could hear G getting cranky, so i went out and fed him dinner, as J was putting the cold stuff away, anyway at this point i had cold sweats and was fighting throwing up the whole time, gave up and crawled up in the shower... Could still hear G - as Jwas on the phone to his dad (wtf, wouldnt you think feeding G would be a higher priority) - then after all this, he went to move the new ute out the back - but screwed this around with it - and it wouldnt start. So here i am shaking from being in so much pain, but still having to look after G. I gave up and put him to bed with his bottle. But i still had to get up to him twice. J then got the sh!ts with me because i was indecicive about what drink i wanted (needed fizzy for miagrane, but couldnt rememeber if it needed caffiene) - so got the cranks and took off in a huff to get that, then didnt come to bed till 12pm... go figure - i was the one sick, but he was the cranky pants. He seemed better this morning.

Well im getting off here, as G is down for morning nap and im still feeling rotten.

*~alegna~*
27-02-2007, 09:34
Hey!

Hope your felling better chicken, nothing worse than feeling off & still having to trudge through.:hugs:

heath as Bronchiolitis. hence me being home today with him. Thought he was going to stop breathing last night he was working that hard to take a breath. Better today though.

bekkyboo
27-02-2007, 10:38
:hugs: H and Ang - Been through that one.... Hope H is feeling better soon!

ziggie
27-02-2007, 14:40
Aww, bekky! I'm sorry you've been sick hun. How awful! You seem to have had a rough trot of it lately, what with your painful AF, and now this.... poor Bek :crying: :hugs:

And little H-man! You poor little tyke! I hope you get better real soon spunky boy.

Big cuddles to you Angie :hugs:

Mia, that is awful about the teacher and her bubs... I seriously don't know how people survive such tragedy.

Hey Zoe, yeah, let me know when you'll be down! What area does your sister live? Just general area, if you don't want to give an exact location.

I went to a meet today. Had a great time. I'm like you Zoe, I love bubhub people!

Anyway, I'm going to go and lie down while Mitch is sleeping. Hopefully I'll get 1/2 an hour sleep - I'm still so tired! Driving me bonkers!

Love you all x0x0x0x0x

bekkyboo
27-02-2007, 14:44
Lol Sare - Hope you get a nap.

G has 4 teeth now, so that explains him - Someone kindly reminded me the other night, that when changing pills you need back up protection, and that all this may just be the start of Pg, which J kindly pipes in "better not be" - and i agree, as if it is this is the last, and i want it to be planned. Oh well... J was feeling off the other day, so im thinking its more likely that.

We bought J a work ute yeterday out of my car money. So now i have his car when he gets his ute registered this week - so Ill have wheels prob by this time next week, and straight back into hub meets.

Well ikm off, Cramps and feeling like im gunna sweat my ar$e off isnt fun...

27-02-2007, 14:53
Oh no, :hugs: for Bekky and Heath.

Sarah, she lives in Bayside? Is that a suburb or just a place? I have no idea!
I know she works in Sandringham though, and she only lives about 10 mins from her work?

Mia that is very sad :(
I was one of theose people that kept expecting stuff like that to happen to me in both my pregnancies, but thank god everything was ok.

*sigh* I just feel like eating junk today. Which is bad because I have *ahem* 50kg to lose. Yup, that much :o
I'm never going to get there :no:

Off to eat Burger Rings now

mythreelittlemonkeys
27-02-2007, 15:30
Mia - that is so sad - again makes me thank my lucky stars for my healthy bubby (even when she is being a pickle!!)
Zoe - shifting weight is a horror isnt it...I need to according to doctor lose about 30kg for my height to not be overweight...but dont think I ever been that light since about 18...I eat when I lonely (which is heaps) and bored or tired...so I am trying my hardest to be good and go for a pint of water instead of food...though today was mothers group adn we went swimming then to a cafe and I had a hot chocolate...hmmm!?! I just bought a whole heap of meat, veggies, pulses and dairy stuff and hardly any temptations or carbs as I think that how I pile it on...hard cos have to have them in house for Tillie...just fed up of looking **** :rolleyes:
Ang I hope Heath gets better soon!! poor love hugs to you both :hugs:
Bekky that will be cool if you have your wheels back you will be able to get out and do more stuff when DH not about like mums groups etc...
Okay gotta go it too muggy in here to sit and type...speak soon all of ya!!

mum_2_5
27-02-2007, 15:55
Hi everyone, I haven't been around for a while but I am back now. My little man, DS2, is now 8 months old. I can't believe how fast it has gone.
I hope everyone is feeling better soon. I have a headcold which was given to me by the twins. Gotta love them.
I better go and start on dinner. Justin wants his dinner too. Chat soon.

mythreelittlemonkeys
27-02-2007, 17:13
Welcome back!!! Nope I cant believe they are 8 months either...Tillie looked today like a little person rather than a baby...quite sad bout that but guess it was bound to happen!!

SweetDreams
27-02-2007, 22:12
Spent a couple of nights in hospital , the vomitting stopped yesterday but she is leaking protein from her kidneys again!!!! Convinced them to sent us home and can monitor the protein in the urine here, then more bloods on Monday followed by a cannular and albumim infusion probably!!!! Don't care as long as we stay home!!! You guys write heaps......takes awhile to read it all!!!

Hey Stacey - terrible situation to be in but thankfully you were able to go home. Keep us posted!

Good to hear from you again SD! Sounds as if Sabrina will be crwling very soon. Mitch can get up on his knees and arms, but not together IYKWIM... if he's up on his knees, he has his face planted on the floor hehehe. He'll get it soon enough!
<snip>

Well, I'm the only one that doesn't want their bubba to crawl yet! Damo & his 2 business partners have suprised us wives & kids with an Easter holiday on a house boat. At first I was excited, but the more I think about it, the more stressed out I get. Can you imagine how horrible it'll be with Mitch crawling all over the place? I won't be able to relax for one minute while he's awake. It's such a lovely thing for them all to do, but their kids are all over 11! Oh well, I'm sure it'll all work out fine. One of the children is 14, and absolutely loves Mitch to bits, so she says she cant wait to help me out with him.

Yup I don't think it'll be too much longer either. She has mastered knees and hands together but not for a long period of time! I am scared of what she's going to get into when she's crawling for real... she gets into enough mischief with her lurching action!!!

she is walking to me now with one hand holding my finger...watches her feet the whole time but yesterday on my friends lawn she walked 20 steps...maybe she liked the squishy feeling *our lawn feral sand and yuck grass*
Gotta fly she fighting another nap!! xxx

Woo hoo go Tillie!!!!!!!!! That is so awesome!

Sarah- Bek and I were in the Due in June 06 group, I think we're the only two left aren't we Bek? Oh Sweetdreams may have been in there too, can't remember. It was great having the girls to talk to, you'll love it Sarah, obviously not as much as you love us. Well you better not

hehe yep I was there... had problems keeping up with posts then too I think!

<snip>

So is there any other junies with no teeth yet? Lol, I think Mitchie is the last one... hehehe.

Haha cloth nappy addition... :p not me!!!! Much!

Sabrina doesn't have any teeth yet either.

Well cant chat much, im feel like ive been hit by a bus all my muscles are shot, It was agony picking G up today - shook and almost collapsed. So while he is sleeping now, im going to rest some more.

buh bye!

Hope you are feeling better Bekky!

*sigh* I just feel like eating junk today. Which is bad because I have *ahem* 50kg to lose. Yup, that much
I'm never going to get there

Off to eat Burger Rings now

I'm with you on the weightloss but I'm at around 25kg... it's so hard staying motivated... especially at the moment!

I start back at uni on Monday (eek!). DH hasn't heard any news on a job so I'm a single mother for all extents and purposes and it sucks. I don't know how people do it on their own! I guess you just do it cos you have to but it definitely bites! :( I miss DH... won't see him til Wednesday week.

Apart from that bubs is asleep. I scored the KK cherry/red from the trading room of another site that I've been lamenting missing so I'm pretty stoked about that!

Shameless plug... Vote for Sabrina in the Cloth Idol Round 2 Voting (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=72383) thread... support the Junie! :laughing:

Susan :)

bekkyboo
28-02-2007, 08:04
Hehehehe Susan - done and done, I voted before i even looked at the pics - nice tho! My addiction has only just started, but im enjoying every minute of it. I have a stack of material to get stuck into making some more but holding off until i buy my snap machine this week!

mum_to_5 - glad to see you back :) hope all is well. Its crazy to think they are that old hey!

Gerogie - I know what you mean on how they look, ill upload a pic when J gets home of G the other day at shopping sitting in the trolley seat like a big boy, he really does look like a toddler now more than a baby...

Cant remember if i said but G got his 4th tooth through yesterday, and is getting close to saying ta , hello and where - More slurred and bubba like of course, but defintaly with purpose and he knows what they are. oh and yesterday it was "daddy" not just dada.

Question to all that have used the pill, when you change pills, do you need extra protection between? are you unprotected for that first 2 weeks or what ever?

ziggie
28-02-2007, 08:32
Sorry to tell you bek, (or happy?!) that - yes, you need other contraception definitely... My cousin's just found out she's pg, due in Sept, and it was from the exact reason. Go get a test hun... just to ease your mind, coz from your posts, it sounds like you're worried? :hugs:

SD! What a great post! Very clever way of remembering what to reply to... I'm going to have to steal it... :D Glad that Sabrina can keep Mitch company in the no teeth club.

Mum25, welcome back! Another clothie! We have heaps now - we'll have to do some conversions me thinks. I thnk I can count 6 of us! (Me, SD, Zoe, Bek, Charmzy and M25) Whoo Hoo!

Georgie & Zoe - I can kiss my weight loss goodbye now I'm pg :rolleyes: . Oh well who cares if I'm a blimp right? Hehehe. And Zoe, pass me some burger rings, would ya?!?!?

Zoe, would you like to spend a few hours of your holiday with hubbers? I won't be offended if your too busy with family stuff etc. Let me know.

Gymbaroo today! Yay!!!

bekkyboo
28-02-2007, 08:40
Yeah Sare - Freaked.. Remember how i said that if we fell unplanned again J said thats it - no matter the sex? Well that is why i have been realyl careful. Last night J said for me to settle and for me not to freak as it isnt a problem until its a problem iykwim? im day two into the red now, but no red - but thats not abnormal for me, im usually 3 days in before it comes, and then it only stays for 3-4 days. So tomorrow ill start panicing. All pray, hope or dance or whatever that nothing has happened, i dont want to do it this way around again, i want a planned preg...

ziggie
28-02-2007, 08:47
I reckon you'll be in the clear... don't worry babe :hugs:

ziggie
28-02-2007, 08:47
Oh, BTW, I love seeing you in the cloth section!!! :D :smiliedance: :D :smiliedance:

bekkyboo
28-02-2007, 08:56
Lol - Youll see me more in the there is a couple of weeks, im holding off doing much until i have bought and recieved my snap machine... Dont want to waste my stock on velcro the cheeky G can undo.

I think i am too, just worried because of feeling crook, and the AF pains that only lasted 2 odd days, usually more and keep going until AF starts.

28-02-2007, 09:33
Oh Bek, :fingerscrossed: you see the red soon ;)

Sarah, I'd love to meet some Hubbers !! Absolutely love to!!! Hopefully soon I find out the exact date I'm coming down! I do know I won't that I will most likely be travelling there in back mid-week, so Monday or Friday would be the best days!
Oh, and I don't suppose you've read my thread about how I'm not washing my hair for 10 weeks! You won't hold my feral hair against me will you? :laughing::o

Yay for all the Junie clothies!!
I got so much fluffy mail on Monday! It was great! An absolute baragin too off Buyena - TWO Green Kid funtimes, AND two Hemparoos for only $30 !!! Strange thing is, I swear the funtimes are brand new - they do not look like they've even ever been washed - I compared them to a brand new funtime that I received the same day, and it looks the same! Wooohooo bargain!

Anywho I've got a uni lecture soon so I best be off!

HUGS to all the Junie mums & bubs (and fetuses!)

SweetDreams
28-02-2007, 12:43
Hehehehe Susan - done and done, I voted before i even looked at the pics - nice tho! My addiction has only just started, but im enjoying every minute of it. I have a stack of material to get stuck into making some more but holding off until i buy my snap machine this week!

Hehe thanks! I haven't embarked on the making side yet... too many upheavals in recent months but I really want to start trying. I'm surrounded by talent though - very daunting! lol

Re: pg scare, do you chart? It sounds like you may do. I find that good for TTC/TTP and makes it easier for me to know what's happening in my cycle and what symptoms I have. Fingers crossed you see red soon!

SD! What a great post! Very clever way of remembering what to reply to... I'm going to have to steal it... :D Glad that Sabrina can keep Mitch company in the no teeth club.

heehee it's the only way I can remember once I've made it through all the pages... usually I'll remember a topic but not the poster or the poster and not the topic! lol

The CHN tells me that she has Epsteins Pearls but no teeth... I tell you one of them is really sharp...! :laughing:

Yay for all the Junie clothies!!
I got so much fluffy mail on Monday! It was great! An absolute baragin too off Buyena - TWO Green Kid funtimes, AND two Hemparoos for only $30 !!! Strange thing is, I swear the funtimes are brand new - they do not look like they've even ever been washed - I compared them to a brand new funtime that I received the same day, and it looks the same! Wooohooo bargain!

Did you buy them from no2tt. I would never hesitate buying from her because she looks after her nappies so carefully! Also I think she (and I) have such a large stash it makes it hard to wear the darn nappies out and there's always a new one that catches your eye...!!! :)

I'm having fun selling at the moment... I keep checking who the bidders are though because last time I had a NPB who won nearly all of my auctions!!! It was really upsetting!

S got her rainbow weave soaker from Stitch Sista... so excited and it's great! I'm doing a fluffy mail trail through Brisbane on Friday to collect from Bubblebubs, Cherubs Kiss and maybe Best for Baby. lol Can't wait! Will be positing pics on my blog as soon as I can.

S is asleep now so I'm just waiting for auction to finish and her to wake up before I go and check the mail / buy groceries! heehee

bekkyboo
28-02-2007, 12:51
Susan - I dont chart, i just go by my pill packet, so i know when im due, and i already know my pains and when they come and when i usually get them anyway.

On fluffy mail - my first is being returned as G is a lard ar$e, JK, he is a big boy that is apparently the size of a 18mnth plus... lol - but i am making 2 pockets at the moment, depending on how they turn out (stopping and starting and not much patience today) ill post them up. Im really liking one of the them so far - it is pretty damn cool :D

SweetDreams
28-02-2007, 13:38
heehee I bought some material ages ago to make some nappies... still haven't done it yet! EEK!

I WON THE AUCTION!!! I'm so happy!!!! lol I can't believe no one else bid in the dying minutes though! :)

ziggie
28-02-2007, 15:35
Mitch got his first tooth! OMG! Who would've ever thought, huh?!?!?!

And it wasn't even me who noticed it! I met one of the girls from my mum's group for lunch before gymbaroo, and she saw it! :rolleyes:

mum2peanut
28-02-2007, 15:59
Yeah Mitchy!! :smiliedance:

Sare- You gotta love when you don't even notice it, means he wasn't too uncomfortable.
Bek- when I was on the pill I never got AF until day 3 or 4, so maybe with the new pill it's just thrown you out of whack.
Susan- great news winning the auction. All you motivated clothies out there. You're too good.
Zoe- great bargain with your nappies. All this nappy lingo is like another language to the lazy sposie mum.
Hello to all the other Junies and bubbies.
Haven't been on much the last couple of days, don't know why just haven't.
M is so close to crawling she tends to move like a caterpillar at the moment. I put remote controls and phone on the other side of the room to tempt her, and she's off like a light, must have worn her out today cause she slept for two and a half hours this arvo. :yelclap:
Got a phone call from school this arvo, I've been asked to sit on the board to write exam questions for a Religion Test given in Catholic Schools in our area, I feel a bit spesh, cause the head of Religious Education asked for me specifically. It's not til next term when I'm back at work. The good thing is it's two days off school and only 10 minutes from home, compared to 35mins. Plus it will lokk good my resume. :thumbsup:

mum_2_5
28-02-2007, 16:54
Yay Mitch. :yelclap:

I love my cloth. I was naughty this morning before I went shopping. I came online to check my bank account and thought I would check out ozebaby. I bought this (http://www.ozebaby.com.au/product.php?VP=4900). I am going to be in trouble when I tell DP. I so love them and had to have them.
I think justin is getting another tooth. It is hard to tell with him cross cutting. He also has a blue/black mark on his top left gum. He doesn't have his top front teeth yet. I am just wondering what it could be.

bekkyboo
28-02-2007, 18:24
Go mitchie Go!

Promised id show you my DIY creation - so Here it is..... (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=72644) The thomas fleece is ooooooober soft.

Well G needs his bottle and bed and i need to do dinner

Hope everyone is well, im felling better, and yeah Mia- Im the same im usually a couple of days in - im getting myself into a tizzy over nothing...

mythreelittlemonkeys
28-02-2007, 19:33
Hi one and all - just a quickie whilst TIllie playing with her table thing...and I getting ready for my best tv night with McLeods Daughters. Cant remember did I post that Tillie is now 72.5cm tall and 8.5 kg heavy - though the child health nurse squished her legs up a bit so I think she may be a bit taller (only cos her friend Amber measured 74cm and Tillie standing next to her today was taller rolleyes:
Mia that sounds exciting! especially being asked for specifically is it RS you teach then?
YAY FOR MITCH!!! NO MORE GUMMY SMILES :D
Bekky I am sure it is all okay - I hope so if it not what you really planning at moment...the pill always made me lighter and slightly irregular especially if I changed it...
Okay that hardly a quickie got to go she yelling something at me!! Oh nearly forgot she had her first corn on the cob tonight and chewed heaps off and loved it...when i get batteries and find lead I will upload :)
xxG

ziggie
01-03-2007, 05:33
Mia, please don't get sick of us! :eek: :p
That's FANTASTIC news about being requested by the head of RE, you have every right to feel spesh! You go girl! So you're going back to work next term? So in, like, a few weeks? Now it's gonna be really quiet in here! Boo Hoo.

Yay Zoe! I'll gather some Melb bubhubbers together and we'll have us a meet! :D How exciting! You'll have to check with your sis for a good spot for us to meet. I might start up a thread soon, see who'll be able to come etc. Hope Uni was educational for you yesterday!

Good on you for winning the auction Susan! And sorry Michie left the no teeth club hehehe.

Mum_2_5, I love those soakers! I saw them on ozebaby too. You are going to have one very cute butt on your hands! What is your name BTW? Only if you don't want to remain anon of course :D .

WOW BEK! I'll go and read the whole thread soon, just had a squizz at the piccies... you are very good at sewing! They look very well made... and G looks so good in blue with monsters!

Georgie, it was my best TV night last night too... HEROES & PRISON BREAK!!! OMGolly, they are so good! Hurry up with the corn pics, they sound like they're going to be cute!

HELLO TO ALL YOU OTHER WONDERFUL JUNIES!!! (Megsie, how you feeling hun? Any morning sickness yet?)

I'm feeling a bit better the past couple of days. I didn't even have a nanna nap yesterday! But by 10.30 I was dead on legs hehehehe. Mitch has been so good, I can't believe he got a tooth! He hasn't been grizzly at all! Oh, except for last night, I had to get up and comfort him 3 times. But that's ok.
Well, I'll be back later on my lovlies x0x0x0x

bekkyboo
01-03-2007, 06:52
awwww shucks, Thanks Sare - still got alittle more alterations till im happy with my pattern...

Just thinking, I want to set up a birthday and address list, so we can do what ever (like send a card if we want)...

June Mummy Birthdays
Bekky - 13th April 1984 (or if you prefer no year thats cool, or just your age so - 22)

As for Addresses if everyone wants to Pm me theres (if you want to of course ;)) ill make one mass Pm to all with address so we can keep in contact outside the hub.

bekkyboo
01-03-2007, 08:36
Oh, good news....

Af arrived!

michelle21
01-03-2007, 11:08
Hey everyone well after loosing you guys for 10 pages ive managed to catch up on everything now!

Ang- Hope heath is feeling better now. That would have been so scary for you! I hate it when they get sick!

Sarah- Congrats on Mitchies tooth!!! the 2nd one should be right close behind. Isnt it funny how someone else always tends to notice things like teeth before the actual mums! I only noticed 2 of Jaydens 4 teeth myself haha.

Mum25- Thats funny you mentioned a black mark on the gum because Jayden has the exact same thing on his top left gum. Has never had it with any other tooth. thought it might have been a bruise from bumping something but hasnt gone away yet. Strange. Maybe a sign of those next to middle teeth coming through?

Bek- Glad it finally came for you! You can put your mind at ease now! :)

Jayden has been getting close for ages but has just started to crawl!! :smiliedance: The only problem now is he crawls to everything and causes havoc!! haha he pulls everything off the tables, pulls all our fish tank cords and chases the puppy!
Very cute though. Def time to baby proof I think!
Well he is due to wake up any min so I betta go but will be back on later this arvo! :wave:

mum_2_5
01-03-2007, 12:12
Sorry everyone, my name is Rachael. DP is Glen. The kids Jacqueline and Madeline, 11, Stephanie, 8, Jordan, 3 and Justin, 8months.

Bekky, so glad to hear about AF. I just wish mine would make up there mind on if their coming or going.

Michelle, The mark on the gum is weird. I thought I saw a bit of white above the blue mark but it was gone this morning. Congrats Jayden, can you teach Justin how to crawl please.

June Mummy Birthdays
Bekky - 13th April 1984 (or if you prefer no year thats cool, or just your age so - 22)
Rachael - 15th October 1975 (31)

bekkyboo
01-03-2007, 13:44
Guess what everyone!

BEKKY HAS A CAR! ehehheheheheeh = J bought a work ute the other day and is registering it today, so i get his onevia until mine is here and registered. I got straight out and went to a bubhub meet! Its so nice to mobile again.

Congrats on the crawling J!!! Go gogogogogogogo~! Dont worry michelle - baby proof what he gets into first and work your way around. My place is still not very babyproof, but i keep a close eye on him, its hard here to proof. Anyway best be off, trying to get G to nap since we were out a bit later than planned..

mythreelittlemonkeys
01-03-2007, 15:21
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1169077#post1169077

some recent piccies including last nights corn!!
Bekky yay for AF and car!!
My Bday is 22nd February and I am 31 ;)

mum_2_5
01-03-2007, 19:34
Those pics are so cute.

I am trying to upload some pics to photo bucket but it is taking forever and I am even on broadband. Arghhh

mum2peanut
01-03-2007, 20:21
Hi Girlies,
Bek- As I said in the PM, I can't imagine life without my Junies, seriously I'd be lost without you guys so this b.day thing is a great idea. Hip, hip hooray for you AF and your car, you're finally free.
Sarah- Don't worry honey I'm not going anywhere. Just been feeling tired and out of sorts this wk, and no before we jump to conclusions, I'm not pg, unless it's the immaculate conception. With Phil adjusting to his new meds he's in bed by 8.30 at the latest. I've got 2 months before returning to work, but that just means I have access to a computer all day long when I'm at work :shame:
Rachael- hope Justin's gums are not bothering him too much.
Sarah - cute piccies, I must try corn. Good idea!
Michelle- Yeah J for crawling!! Yep a lot of chatter to catch up onl.
Went out for dinner tonight with dad and the fam, to celebrate my bro getting into and starting Uni, it was M's first night out since starting her 7pm bedtime, she got a bit grumpy and bored towards the end, but now she's safely tucked up asleep in bed. M's crawling is going great guns, she doesn't stay on her knees the whole time, but she pulls her knees up to her chest and keeps puching up and forward, she was all over the shop today.
We've got a busy couple of days ahead of us I'm out for a friend's b.day tom night and then we have BIL & SIL's b.day party in Syd, which I think is going to be a surprise wedding!! It's going to be a long day tho, nearly two hours away :no:

June Mummy Birthdays
Georgie-22nd February and I am 31
Mia - 30/5/77, 30 on the 30th :party:
Rachael - 15th October 1975 (31)

danielle13
01-03-2007, 20:28
Hello Junies Mummies :wave:

Just thought i'd pop in and report on my little chicken's (ezaria's) latest happenings -

She's pretty much crawling now, more of a commando-crawl but she can do the real thing, think she just figures that she can get around quicker with the commando so she's sticking to it!
She gets around like a little rocket, definite hawk-eyeing needed now!
We went for a checkup at the early childhood centre the other day - she now weighs 8.5 kilos and is getting taller, so long and lean (nothing like her mama, lol).
She's got her 2 bottom teeth and her top 2 have been trying to make their way out for almost a week, poor little thing her gum's all swollen and she's not a happy camper :crying:

But the most exciting of all - on Tuesday I was in the other room and I heard her pipe up with "dadadadadada"..... Everytime I say "can you say dada?" she says it now - Too Cute!! :yelclap:

I'll have to read thru this thread tomorrow and catch up on everyone's happenings .

ps bekky - thanks for the msg on my zoinks thingy, now if only I could figure out how to use it i might reply.. :rolleyes:

JumpingBean
01-03-2007, 20:39
Hi Mummies!
I've not been on here for a few days and there is sooo much to catch up on! Phew, worn out reading it all, you all are :ecomcity: !!!!!!!!
Um, can't remember much to write personal ones each just yet, brain is overloaded with a few pages of info still at the mo!
Alls great tho, Annabelle's now 9kg and 70cm. Getting into everything also! She loves our Nappy disposal unit thing. It's one of the yellow Tommee Tippee ones, so I now have to lay it on the side as she's always pulling herself up standing next to it and if it's empty, it, and her falls over. So now it's on its side, today she crawled up ontop of it, on all fours! Was wobbling round! It's at least about 20cm tall when on it side. She's trying to climb up onto the lounge chairs also! Gets her knee up, but can't get up tho...yet! Thankgod! She's just so active. I've managed to grow eyes in the back of my head now!!!!
Her amber teething necklace is fantastic, well worth it. She used to be such a dribbler, would always need a bib on and would need it changing as she'd soak it. Since wearing the necklace, I've not put a bib on her at all! No more dribble! Amazing huh? Kida freeky! She's not been in pain either, but am not sure if the top teeth are coming or not, they seem to be close tho. She doesn't wear it when sleeping tho. It doesn't bother her when it's on either, doesn't touch it or anything. I'd recommend them to anyone.
She did well at swimming lessons the other day. The instructor let go of her when she was under the water. Came up with a mouth and nosefull of water tho. But no tears or anything. Apparently they open their mouth the first time they are let go under the water. So it's not to worry about. She loves swimming, gets sooo excited when we arrive.
Oh Bek, will pm you my details now...
My birthday is 24 April 1978 - Age now 28

Okay, well babbled on enough, hope all bubs are well.
Take care, Kell xo:wave:

danielle13
02-03-2007, 10:41
Hello again my favourite mummies :wave:

Thought i'd stick my ugly mug back in here now that I've caught up on *some* of the goss -

Congrats to the pg mummies!!! I really need to pop in more, seems I've missed soooooo much!!
How are you feeling? I can't imagine having another bubba on the way yet, I'm waaaaay too unstable for the pg hormones! lol

I've got the world's worst memory and I don't know how to multi-quote, so congrats to those bubba's who have got new teeth!! And to those who have learned to crawl and do other new things!! :smiliedance:
And hugs to the sick bubbies and mummies xxx

As for me - I'm confined to the house today, waiting for an electrician to come by (said he'd be here between 9 & 10, well its 11.37 now and no electrician...), the bloody oven blew up lastnight when I was making dinner, I swear I nearly shat my pants!! LOL
Pretty scary stuff, sparks flew, all the power went out, the element came off, and the door popped off one of its hinges!! Very lucky the kitchen didn't set on fire!!!
My poor little chicken is teething pretty badly today, those top 2 are so stubborn, she's been mauling her teether like nobody's business. I thought of a sore-teeth-fixer idea yesterday - she didn't want her yoghurt for lunch so I put it in the freezer. Then just pop it into a mesh teether and voila - frozen yoghurt icey thingy!
Anyway I have a small child clawing her way up my leg so better dash.... I'll drop by again soon.

xDanielle & Ezaria

SweetDreams
02-03-2007, 11:47
Danielle the button next to "Quote" is the multi quote function you click that on all the posts you want to quote and then when you're done press "Post Reply" and they will come up in your reply dooby :)

Susan

danielle13
02-03-2007, 13:11
Danielle the button next to "Quote" is the multi quote function you click that on all the posts you want to quote and then when you're done press "Post Reply" and they will come up in your reply dooby :)

Susan

Oh!! Well, that's easy isn't it :o teeheehee

mum_2_5
02-03-2007, 13:12
Mia~ His teeth don't seem to be bothering him at the moment. I hope you have a fun weekend.
Danielle~ :yelclap: For Ezaria for saying dadadada.

02-03-2007, 13:19
Hey Junies :D

Just popping my head in - no time @ the mo
Bek - yay on AF and car

I'll be back later tonite

Love to you all Valentine

bekkyboo
02-03-2007, 13:54
Im feeling oober spesh - Zoe was busy and she still remembered my two huge points!

Well i went back to the gym this morning, G banged his head before we went - bruise and indentation! has only slept less than 30min since 6am, and that was all 5-10min each car trips! oh well, trying to get him down now.

Good to see you back Dani!!! "dada' is so cute hey.... G has only said mama once or twice, and i havnet been around!

Kell thats awesome about the teething necklace!

Ok sweating my bum off in this room. Hope all is well

mum2peanut
02-03-2007, 22:14
Just home from my night out so I thought I'd pop in and say :wave: So full, ate way too much food. Mackenzie was crawling all over the house today, it's just so cute, and she has begun talking heaps, mama is her fave, :yelclap: then, dada, bubba and nangnang :laughing:
I'm so tired but had to do a wuick check in.
xoxox

ziggie
03-03-2007, 06:35
Hi lovelies!

Sorry I haven't posted in here for a couple of days... Yesterday morning I woke up and felt so crook. I :barf: twice, and thought 'Uh oh, here comes the morning sickness!' By the afternoon, I decided to go to the Dr, because I was feeling worse, and he says I've got a virus! Because I've got chills, achy body, temperature, he said it's unlikely to be m/s. So all I can do is rest, and hopefully feel better in a few days... Poor me!

Mia, glad you had a good night babe x0x0x
Bek, awsome about AF, car, and feeling spesh! hehehe
Dani & Kell, good to see you again! Don't stay away for too long next time! :shame: :p
Georgie, great pics! Love the corn one hehehe
Hi Rachel & Susan x0x0x0x
Zoe, glad you popped in to say hi even though you're busy :D

mum_2_5
03-03-2007, 07:37
Kell~ Does the necklace work that well? Where would I get one for. Justin's teeth are playing up bad. I think it is because he is cross cutting. :(

Bek~ I hope G is feeling better today.

Mia~ I hope you had a lovely time last night.

Sarah~ I hope you a feeling better really soon.

Justin has decieded for the last 2 nights that he will wake up to drink half a bottle then snuggle in my arms to go back to sleep. He hasn't done that in months. Plus he usually falls asleep in his cot, very rarely will he fall asleep in my arms. We have also had to start giving him 5 min baths. He has worked out how to stand up in the bath, so it is now get in, get washed and get out. Hopefully that faze wont last long.

bekkyboo
03-03-2007, 08:33
Rachel, its so hard isnt it when they stand in the bath. G has the 3 times rule. On the thrid time - out. He has already had a fall in the bath, poor little mite cut his side of his eye open... Gosh my little boy is in the wars lately, I spose it comes with have a baby that wants to grow up too quick!

Well it is SO hot in here, im going to go have a shower and go to spotlight in a little while, my going to make G a PVC smock kinda thing for feed times, im sick of changing after feeds or baths - He rips bibs off! cheeky devil!

mythreelittlemonkeys
03-03-2007, 11:03
go to spotlight in a little while, my going to make G a PVC smock kinda thing for feed times, im sick of changing after feeds or baths - He rips bibs off! cheeky devil!

OMG Bekky you are soooooo good!! I found in the uk some long sleeved bibs that are really like tshirts - with Look I can Feed MYself on them and a little pig...pretty appropriate they were about 7 bucks each - Tillie cant take these off...but your idea sounds fantastic...how much do you reckon will cost ya to make??

Tillie today I caught standing on her chair climbing onto the sofa( I had turned my back for 2 seconds) - really that girl is the biggest monkey out...her latest thing is scrunching up her nose and smiling a really cheeky toothy grin:D
Ah well better go need to pop to library and local shops...I have stopped going to proper or should I say decent malls which have target,myer, dj etc as I just cant help myself. All my shopping these days seems to be Woolies and thats pretty much it...can't wait for this post baby brokeness to go but I think that will only happen if I go back to work :no: sucks really cos DH goes away to earn good money but the CSA take 27% of the gross amount (DH gets taxed on really high rate too)so we actually after the mortgage etc have negative amounts in bank...sucks! Still if I go back to work they cant touch that so perhaps that the way to go...sorry just having a whinge cos DH's ex gets nearly a grand a month has repartnered to someone who she says is loaded and none of child support seems to go on kids, ie she says she cant pay for school clothes or activities yet she off to Bali for 2 weeks in April :confused: and we still have to buy them heaps...
okay sorry about that promise not to go off on one again (well not soon anyway!!)
xxx Georgie

JumpingBean
03-03-2007, 12:31
Hi Gilrs!
How's the weekend going? Ours is good, going to the pool this arvo as it's a hot day today so looking forward to the cool off!

[QUOTE=mum_2_5Kell~ Does the necklace work that well? Where would I get one for. Justin's teeth are playing up bad. I think it is because he is cross cutting.

Yeah, it works great! Since we got it, I havent' given A panadol at all, and her dribbling has slowed down and almost some days stops! I got mine off Ebay but there is web sites, google it or else there is www.amberbebe.com.au that have them.

George- That sucks about having to go back to work and also all your money going to DH's Ex.
Bek- great idea about the smock. We need one here for me for bath times! I get so splashed and wet from A. who is also standing in the bath - I have a similar 3 times and you're out rule too!
Everyone else - enjoy your weekend, off to feed A now, then nap for her ,then pool- yipee!!!:smiliedance:

*~alegna~*
03-03-2007, 14:12
Hi Junies! Missed ya's!

Mia ~ Glad to hear that you had a nice night. Renos nearly finished? Miss M is off hey! yeay!
Bek ~Glad Old girl AF arrived finally & His Majesty is on his best behavious for you. Good on you re: Smock thing, your so thoughtful. I'm too lazy I guess to do that stuff. I get all excited & keen to start off with then QUICKLY loose interest.
Sare ~ hello Lovely!, hope you tummy is little more settled now,you poor possum. nothing worse than that kind of sick. I hope you sidestep the M/S. Congrats Master Mitchie on you toofer!
Kell ~ Glad that necklace is working for Miss A.
Rachael ~ How DO you do it with 5 little gremlins?! you are a wonderwoman. DH wants 5! yep, thats right. & I'm hard pushed looking after 1 & thinking about making #2.
Georgie ~ That really sucks about your DH's ex, sounds like someone should put her in her place. At least he's doing the right thing though as far as you DSK's go hey. Hope you money sit. gets better as I, as I'm sure we all understand how it goes. Hope you can find away around it.
Danielle ~ Hiya!, glad to hear from you & that little A is doing well.

Hi michelle & anyone else that i missed.

Heaths 3rd tooth has come out now but it's one on the bottom again ,weird. I was expecting a top one to come going off all your little ones. Also fully crawling now, off & with speed hehe. Very cute but remind me why I WANTED him to crawl...he's a machine!

Quickly, our week was alittle average. David had a big car accident on Monday arvo...he & other passengers were ok thanks goodness but other car a writeoff. Worst thing was that there was a bub & toddler in other car. He was pretty rattled to say the least & went intodelayed shock. Everyone ok now, I nearly Shat myself though when he rang me. Then on Wednesday he drilled a screw THROUGH his hand...yay! Blood everywhere...him going too fast. Then lastly on Thursday he burnt his lips with acid...DON'T ASK!....:banghead: thats 3..no more.

Sorry so long but I haven't been on in nearly a wk. Hope your all having a fab w/end.

Oh BTW My B'day:

4 December 1983 ( 23 ) :D

Lotsa luv

Ang xox:kiss: :hugs:

P.S: HAPPY BIRTHDAY DAVID - LOVE YOU SEVERE! (I know your gonna look for this!) Caught!

mum2peanut
03-03-2007, 19:08
her latest thing is scrunching up her nose and smiling a really cheeky toothy grin

Georgie-Mackenzie does the same thing, it's so cute isn't it! The whole Child Support thing can be a bit of a rort at times
Ang- Mackenzie's teeth arrived in the same way, I thought she;s get a top one but no. And you're poor DH, they say bad things come in threes so hopfully it's all over now.
Sarah- hope you are recovering quickly you poor thing :hugs:
Bek- bet you're out and about a lot know, there'll be no keeping you at home.
Kell- glad to hear that necklace is working for A!
Hello to all the other Junies and Bubbies :wave:
Well my busy w.end is over. We went to my BIL and his partner's b.day party and it did turn out to be a wedding :yelclap: I guessed as soon as the invite arrived. Meanwhile my annoying MIL; who I told that I thought it was a wedding, was running around saying 'I knew all along' What a liar, she didn't even believe me when I said that was my guess. How annoying!! I love her, can't you tell. But my FIL gave me wrap in hes impromptu speech for guessing :banghead:
Anyway it was a lovely surprise for everyone, I had stuck a wedding card in my bag in preparation, so it was all good. Mackenzie was very well behaved and even survived being passed around a lot. She cried for the last 20 mins of the trip home, but by then we were all overtired and exhausted.
Thought I'd pt up some of our latest photos
Mackenzie and I in our pretty pink party dresses
http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r182/mum2peanut/IMGP1033.jpg
Mackenzie crawling around the dining table
http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r182/mum2peanut/IMGP1084.jpg
M's toothy bolognaise grin
http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r182/mum2peanut/IMGP1087.jpg
M and Indy just hanging out
http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r182/mum2peanut/IMGP1023.jpg
Alright girlies, off to peruse other threads, whilst enjoying my cuppa and choccie biscuit.

ziggie
03-03-2007, 19:16
Just a quickie - my nephew has taken over my computer! :devil6:

Mia, you and M are just too beautiful! Love all the piccies... but stop typing so small! I'll need to put me specks on soon! :D

mythreelittlemonkeys
03-03-2007, 19:26
Mia - beautiful piccies - you really are a yummy mummy and what a little sweetheart M looks!! I love your floorboards too!! They look so immaculate too! Are they real or laminate...I have jarrah floorboards which were polished up but always get dusty etc as we have an old house...
Right gotta go just been for a walk with T and Spot and everyone hungry now!!
xx G

mum2peanut
03-03-2007, 19:30
Sorry Sarah!!!!
It must have been the font I chose last post
Goergie- our floorboards are real, they are called Australian Reds, so they are a bit of a mix, because the area was so large I thought it would break it up a bit, and yea mine get dusty too and it drives me mad :banghead:

03-03-2007, 20:33
Just popping my head in again.

Getting NO net time - DH is being a ***** and wil not look after the girls for even one second :thumbsdown:
Will catch up soon - just didn't want to be left out of the loop :o

Love to all :kiss:

mum2peanut
03-03-2007, 20:54
We'll always catch you up Zoe :hugs:
I'm on livechat and I'm addicted.

kiwibird27
03-03-2007, 20:58
Hi everyone, Megan doing well, Forgot to say she has 2 teeth and a third coming through!!! Her last 2 came thru while she was on morphine, won't prescribe it for me this time round LOL!! She sucked some apple juice from a bottle and licked an arrowroot buscuit, breakthrough. I have given up on the idea of her eatting any time soon!!!

Hope everyone is good!!!

JumpingBean
04-03-2007, 05:45
Morning!

4:30am start today!:banghead: I tried getting A to go back to sleep but with no luck. She's roaming round the floor now into everything. I wish I could wake up as happy and full of energy like she does! I just seem to be tired! She's still waking at 1am for a quick feed also which is a nightmare. How can I stop that one?!
Mia - You're pics are beautiful. Love the partyone of you two. Very pretty. And I'm another fan of your floorboards. Ours are done in a mat finish and I don't like it, prefer the shine. But the dog is allowed inside and her nails are making a mess of them:eek: .
Stacey - Yah :smiliedance: about the teeth! you're lucky you didn't have to go thru a day of tears with them.
Well should go , A is doing a poo I think! I can hear her grunting!!! :laughing: Thought I'd share...

ziggie
04-03-2007, 06:41
Good morning!!!!

Georgie, how cute is Tilly for doing that toothy grin?!?! hehehe. Big bummer about your DH's ex... did the child support go down at all after Tilly was born? My sister is in a similar situation, but her ex has my nephews, so she pays support to him, and after my niece was born, her payments went down heaps. What is that silly tax you guys have to pay? Is that because you're from the UK or something? It sounds awful! I hate tax. It should never have been invented. ;)

Howdie Kell! Glad the amber necklace is working well, I thought when you first mentioned it that I may get one for Mitch, but his tooth has come through without me even noticing it! It's not all the way up yet though, still just a few spots of white showing through... so maybe the worst is still yet to come?!?! Did you have fun at the pools?

Ang! I missed you too! No fair that you make us wait so long to hear from you! :p OMG re: your bad week! What a time you guys have had huh?! Car accidents are so scary, glad everyone was ok though. I had one when I was 19... an old man didn't stop at a T intersection and came smashing into my car, right on my side. Don't ever want to go through anything like that again! Give David a big pat on the back for me & say "There, there... everything will be ok now"... No more bad things will come your way for ages now! Yay for little H-man being a crawling machine! Whoo Hoo! Oh yeah, and HAPPY BIRTHDAY DAVID!!!

Wow Bek! You've gone all wonder mum on us!!! So, when you make G his apron thing, are you gonna make us all one? Huh? How 'bout it?!?!?!?! :D Make sure you post pics of your handy work, wont you?

As I said before, Mia, you're one hell of a hottie! lol! I agree with Georgie, I love the boards! We've just got fakies here, but we get the dust, and fluff balls floating along too... drives me bonkers! Especially because we've got the pug... he sheds so much it's not funny... but I don't have the heart to keep him outside - he was our first baby! How sweet about the secret wedding! What did they put on the invite that made you suss? Good on you for being a great detective!

Hey Zoe! Tell your DH to stop being a **** and look after the girls! Or I'll come and wallop him one! Babe, you're right smack bang in the middle of the loop! No escaping for you! hehehe

How are ya Stace! LOL re: morphine! Nasty Dr's for not letting her have more hehehe. Teeth are very painful you know! Huge high fives for Megan! Good girl for sucking on juice and biccies! :yelclap:

Hugs and kisses for everyone else!

Well, I'm feeling so much better now, so I'm pretty sure I had a bug, not m/s lol. Mitch and I are off to a 3rd birthday party at one of those indoor play center thingies today. It would be so much better if he was crawling! They have a really cool section for really little ones, as well as a part for under 3yo, then the big part. Oh well, maybe if I plonk him on his tummy, he'll want to get to the toys so bad that he'll all of a sudden get up and crawl! Don't think so some how hehehe.
Better go shower and get ready while Mitchie's sleeping... love to you all x0x0x0x

04-03-2007, 10:32
Did you buy them from no2tt. I would never hesitate buying from her because she looks after her nappies so carefully! Also I think she (and I) have such a large stash it makes it hard to wear the darn nappies out and there's always a new one that catches your eye...!!! :)

I did buy them from her! And they are in perfect condition - I'll have to keep my eye out for more nappies she's selling!

M is so close to crawling she tends to move like a caterpillar at the moment. I put remote controls and phone on the other side of the room to tempt her, and she's off like a light
:laughing: that is so cute! Evie loves remotes and phones too! Weird!

P.S: HAPPY BIRTHDAY DAVID - LOVE YOU SEVERE! (I know your gonna look for this!) Caught!
:shame: naughty David :p
Hope he is ok after his shcoking week! poor thing!

04-03-2007, 10:42
I'm back!
Got an hour or so to browse the Hub at my leisure so actually time to do a decent post!

Beautiful photos Mia, and your house looks soooo nice, I remember it from when you posted a pic of your Xmas tree. Love the floor - we have wooden floorboards, but they are about 120 years old now and have survived thru 2 major floods and being submerged in water so they are a little worse for wear! In a way I like their dodginess and history, but I do think I'd like to do a bit of work on them - at least get the gaps filled or something?
Oh and congrats being asked to write the exam q's! That's excellent!

Uni is just getting back started. Not really looking forward to another year. If I hadn't stuffed up last semester, I'd be doing my honours year right now :(
At least I am doing photography this semester, so I get ot do something I really enjoy outside of Uni too iykwim?

SarahI'm glad you're feeling better! There's nothing worse than being sick AND pregnant!
So I'm not certain when I'm coming down to Melbourne, either this coming week or possible the next week. Hopefully I will find out tonight for sure, and you'll be the first to know! I can't wait to meet you and Mitch! I'm so exicted! We'll have to get some photos of Evie and Mitch together!

Hey Bek those nappies are fantastic! I took a trip to Spotlight the other day and all the great fabrics has inspired me to take up sewing! I have a machine but never really used it, I want to get into making dresses for the girls, and hopefully nappies too!
It's a pain that Spotlight doesn't sell PUL though!

I've totally forgotten what else I wanted to respond to and now Evie is whinging so can't read back thru to see what it was.... I think it was something Danielle wrote maybe.... hmmmm.......meh don't know now!

Ok gotta run hope everyone is having a great weekend!
Zoe

bekkyboo
04-03-2007, 15:32
Bek ~Glad Old girl AF arrived finally & His Majesty is on his best behavious for you. Good on you re: Smock thing, your so thoughtful. I'm too lazy I guess to do that stuff. I get all excited & keen to start off with then QUICKLY loose interest.

My sewing is now me time, I get a big buzz when i finish something... So that keeps me modivated to do more...

Heaths 3rd tooth has come out now but it's one on the bottom again ,weird. I was expecting a top one to come going off all your little ones.

Garrett only got 1 at the top, but he has 3 down the bottom now too...

Also fully crawling now, off & with speed hehe. Very cute but remind me why I WANTED him to crawl...he's a machine!

Its adorable hey! Does he come to find you if you leave the room yet? Garrett comes all around the house checking the most common places first, its so funny.... Kitchen, garage (laundry is in there) and the computer room....

David had a big car accident on Monday arvo...he & other passengers were ok thanks goodness but other car a writeoff. Worst thing was that there was a bub & toddler in other car.

Crikey! Gosh i hate accidents, i have been in 3 serious enough ones myself (ive been hit by a semi trailer - thankgoodness it was only at very slow speeds!)

Dave - Hugs you you matey... It can really knock you about. Glad every one is ok tho... and dont worry - THESE THINGS HAPPEN...

...he drilled a screw THROUGH his hand...yay! Blood everywhere...him going too fast. Then lastly on Thursday he burnt his lips with acid...DON'T ASK!....

Walking timebomb hey Dave? Damn man, Im buying you some cotton wool so Ang can wrap you in it! Stop worrying our poor girl!

P.S: HAPPY BIRTHDAY DAVID - (I know your gonna look for this!) Caught!

happybirthday Dave... We must remember to say hello to you since we now know you read it. Jason doesnt - so why do you???ehhehehehehe checking up on us hey? Dont worry we wont currupt Angey TOo much!!!

Bek- bet you're out and about a lot know, there'll be no keeping you at home.

Yeah... (*insert embarrassed emoticon here if it would let me!*)Im always out and about now! I so SO missed having a car. And this one just got a new exhaust on it. Sounds more like a wet fart (sorry for the gross term, but that is how it is reffered to in our circles, because it literally sounds like that!) than a good exhaust because it was meant for a turbo car - but this one will have the new motor in soon enough anyway!

Megan doing well, Forgot to say she has 2 teeth and a third coming through!!! Her last 2 came thru while she was on morphine, won't prescribe it for me this time round LOL!! She sucked some apple juice from a bottle and licked an arrowroot buscuit, breakthrough. I have given up on the idea of her eatting any time soon!!!

Yay Stacey thats AWESOME.... Go Megan! So funny about them not perscribing morphine! That is such good news about the juice and bikkie, would give you guys such a natural high eh?! Hell, im dancing here! :smiliedance:

4:30am start today! I tried getting A to go back to sleep but with no luck. She's roaming round the floor now into everything. I wish I could wake up as happy and full of energy like she does! I just seem to be tired!

Same here, Garrett wakes most mornings around 5.30, but has a morning nap around 7.30, but im too awake then to sleep!

She's still waking at 1am for a quick feed also which is a nightmare. How can I stop that one?!

No idea hun, I guess just ride it out. Ive heard of slowly watering out the feed (for FF) so they get out of the habit. But ive heard that they can wake up till 2yr old, so i just let G do what he wants, he goes in and out of stages....

I'm back!
Hurrah!!!! w00t w00t YAY! Missed you sweety!

Uni is just getting back started. Not really looking forward to another year. If I hadn't stuffed up last semester, I'd be doing my honours year right now :(
At least I am doing photography this semester, so I get ot do something I really enjoy outside of Uni too iykwim?

Good luck for Uni Zoe, Im sure everything will be just fine, and how cool is that your doing photography, youll love it!

Hey [COLOR="DarkOrange"]Bek those nappies are fantastic! I took a trip to Spotlight the other day and all the great fabrics has inspired me to take up sewing! I have a machine but never really used it, I want to get into making dresses for the girls, and hopefully nappies too!
It's a pain that Spotlight doesn't sell PUL though!

awwwww shucks. Im still in the training stages of nappy making.... But i like to fiddle and create my own way of doing things, so hopefully they get better yet.
Yeah, it is crazy about the PUL, have alook for water restistant fabrics tho, they work quite well, prob for day than night tho, i noticed they started to be a little damp at the 4 hour mark yesterday... But if your skilly you can get cheaper PUL, and if you find plain cheap you can get funky prints and cover up the plain... Im waiting for my snap machine before i get back into it.

OMG Bekky you are soooooo good!! I found in the uk some long sleeved bibs that are really like tshirts - with Look I can Feed MYself on them and a little pig...pretty appropriate they were about 7 bucks each - Tillie cant take these off...but your idea sounds fantastic...how much do you reckon will cost ya to make??

Yeah, im sorta just making them shirts, but all depends on how it fits, i think ill have to cut up the back the one i just made and do some strings... But cost, hmmmm it was 10.95/m and i just less than 1/4 of a metre... so $2.50....good eh??!

Crazy about CSA.. ohhhh and TAX dont get me started... Our PAYG installments just went from just under400 per quater to just over 2k! so we are screwed and im having to head back to work after all... I hate the tax man, They had the hide to tell me that if he is getting paid that much then we should have that much (we have to pay just over 6k next month to catch up) even though we are on a single income that relys on good weather... Im going to ring back and see if i can get them to wake up to themselves.

So....... My w/end hey? Been sorta quiet. Corn meat for dinner... Finished the smock.... yeah... been alright. Oh and got the exaust yesterday!

Sarah, i was replying to you too, but for some reason i missed it here... hmmm. Anyway, hope you are feeling good. Big hugs sweety!

bekkyboo
04-03-2007, 15:37
Here we go :p

Wow Bek! You've gone all wonder mum on us!!! So, when you make G his apron thing, are you gonna make us all one? Huh? How 'bout it?!?!?!?! :D Make sure you post pics of your handy work, wont you?

Hahahahhaha ' wonder mum'? I highly doubt it. this is the woman who just swore at her sewing machine to go "f" itself and threatened throwing it out the window because it wasnt (ok, it was me whos fault is was...) behaving. :laughing:

Ill post some pics soon, camera chucked a mental at me before.

As i said in my last post = *HUGS* hope are feeling better.............

Megan and Michelle Where are you girls.

Hugs to Danielle and SD and mum25 and Kell (thats awesome again about the necklace!)

anyway, best do some more hubbing before G wakes up!

04-03-2007, 16:50
Oh, I forgot: CONGRATS ON THE TOOTH MITCH!!!

We had a great day, travelled down to a place called The Entance which is like a beachside town thingo with ice cream parlours and pelican feeding etc... took lots of photos, will post soon!

Hope everyone else had a good day too!

mum2peanut
04-03-2007, 17:25
Zoe- sounds like you had a great day
Bek- always blame the machinery, it's never your fault. You're going great guns with the sewing, i have no idea when it comes to things like that.
Sarah- hope you party went well. Did the equipment inspire M to crawl??
Kell- 4:30 start :eek: Does A drink water?/ Maybe try giving her water at night and she'll realise it's not worth waking?? What time is the feed before that? Could you give her a dreamfeed just before you go to bed.
Girls did I tell you ago M doesn't have her dreamfeed anymore?? It happened a little while ago, prob a month, so we're down to four bottles, thinking she'll drop to three soon. She's been doing wicked poos tho, crazy, huge, sweet smelling things. She must be getting teeth. They're so gross, but at least they don't smell. Sorry TMI.
Hello to all you other girlies out their in Junie land.
I just had a nice hour long bath, while Phil entertained M, ah, so relaxed and ready for all the good shows tonight. Talk to you all soon xoxo

mum_2_5
04-03-2007, 17:27
Bek~ We might have to try that rule. He has fallen a few times but he hasn't hurt himself YET. But I know he will soon.

Georgie~ Glen's ex is always going on about paying on time and getting us to get credit for his DD mobile. She is 17 and has a job!!!!! We still have to pay for her. Where as with my ex trying to get money out of him for the 3 girls is like trying to get blood from a stone. My 5 kids are missing out because we have to fork out for gelns 2 but get nothing for my 3.

Kell~ Well I am off to find one once I finish this post.

Ang~ Yeah 5 kids are a handfull and my house never stays clean for long. But the girls go to school and when they are home they help out. So weekdays I really only have the 2 boys. I think if I didn't have my tubes done I would have had another baby. I know, I am MAD. Glad to hear David is ok. Oh and Happy birthday David for yesterday.

Mia~ You and M Look beautiful. Looks like you did guess right. Good to hear that you did have a good time.

Kiwibird~ :smiliedance: for Megan getting her teeth.

Sarah~ I hope Mitch had fun. Did he try to crawl???

Looks like I missed heaps today. I gues that's what I get for going to the motocross instead of staying home. But it was a nice family outing. Our neighbour next door and across the road were both riding so we went and watched. Next week though I think I will pack our own food and drinks. We went through over $80 in food and drinks there.
Must go and feed Justin he just woke up. I will read more when I get back on later.
Oh and it looks like his 2 top front teeth are finally coming through.

bekkyboo
04-03-2007, 18:35
Mia - ohhhhh Nice long bath... That would be heavenly. Im feeling oddly emotional - Like crying at nothing like i did when i was pregnant.... Must be tired... Are you a channel 7 viewer tonight too?!

Rachael - That does suck about CSA...So we all have a government department when can shovel cr@p at! I just noticed the spelling of your name! My sister spells hers the same (Rachael and Rebekah - sister who always get their names mixed!) - You struggle with people spelling it right? My sister does, and pretty much nobody spells me Rebekah with the 'kah' its always 'cca' - i prefer my spelling!

Well i made up my own pattern for the smock, and its too small, so back to editing! Thankgoodness i have lots of material to spare at the moment!

04-03-2007, 19:09
Back again :D
You guys must be getting sick of me now :ecomcity:

I made a Bubhub thread with some photos of our day: http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1179801&posted=1#post1179801

Check it out - Evie is just casually holding onto a fence with one hand just looking around - she's really getting good balance!!!

Mia.... oh what I would give for an hour in a bath!

Bek, I like it spelt Rebekah too. I went to school with a Rebekah once and always thought the spelling was cool!

bekkyboo
05-03-2007, 07:48
Zoe - they are some great shots!!!!

Yeah - Rebekah is the nicer spelling i have always thought.

Any one got carpet cleaning advice? Its been so hot here, and im sick of the snappys on G's terrys getting caught on me and things, so he has been nudey alot, but with nudey comes mess on carpets.... Any tips?

JumpingBean
05-03-2007, 09:41
Well how did the weekend go? We had a nice relaxing one. MIL went back to England on Thursday, so we thought we'd just veg out and be couch potatoes this weekend! Although its been so sticky and hot that we had to go to the pool sat arvo to cool off. Just what was needed.:cool: Other than that, watched "The Lakehouse" on foxtel. Nice movie, I had a cry!!!:crying:

Sarah - congrats to Mitch on the tooth! :yelclap:
Mia - Don't give A a dream feed, tried it a while ago for about a month, and she kept still waking at 3am for another feed, so I was worn out and gave up on it! I've tried her on water, she likes it some nights, others she wants her bottle, so I think I'll just ride it out and see what happens. Thanks tho for the tips. Glad that Miss M has dropped her dreamfeed for ya.

Rachael - How did you go with the necklace hunting? A is dribbling today tho with hers on, but it's not as bad as she is without it tho! Hope J's teeth come thru today for ya without too much trouble!

Zoe - LOVE your pics from the weekend. You take beautiful photos of the girls. What type of camera do you have? And also, Evie's def got the cutest butt on the block! Glad that E's balance is getting good. A is now able to stand up not holding on for about 10 seconds before plopping down again. They dont' stay babies for long huh?!

Bek - I've kept A nudie over the weekend also. How hot and sticky is it?! Even this rain isn't cooling things down. For carpet cleaning, we just use a spray for carpets and rub hard! Works ok, we've got floorboards to tho, so not much carpet area.
Hi to all other Junies, must run, grocery shopping day! Going to another Hubbers today for a dvd day in the aircon! nice! Catch ya's round...

mum2peanut
05-03-2007, 16:06
Bek- sugar soap works a treat on carpet as a spot cleaner, you can either buy the spray or water down the concentrate, I have a bottle made up for emergencies. :thumbsup:
Kell- I'm sure A will drop the feed soon enough. I never thought M was going to drop her dreamfeed but she did. It will happen.
Zoe-great photos what cuties your girls are. We'll never get sick of you. :no:
It's raining here today. Went into town to look at mobile phones, as M has dropped mine one too many times, so it's not working. Really it's just a good excuse to get one, I get sick of phones so quickly.
Just got back from visiting my friend and her new bub in hospital. Oh so cute and little, you really do forget. Meanwhile it was one of M's first times in the rain, sad since she's 8 months, we had to park miles away, but she thought being under the umbrella in the rain was a hoot, she was giggling away.

mum_2_5
05-03-2007, 18:49
Kell~ I found this one (http://cgi.ebay.com.au/BABY-BALTIC-AMBER-TEETHING-NECKLACE-NATURAL-PAIN-RELIEF_W0QQitemZ230098278705QQihZ013QQcategoryZ100 980QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem). Is that the right one?

Bek~ I have a twin sister and her name is Rebecca but she wishes it was spelt Rebekah.

Kiwibird~ I have just gone through bub hub and I read some of your posts about Megan. That must be hard for you. But Yay for her to eating a bikki.

It turns out that at the motorcross even though I put sunscreen on the kids I forgot myself and now I am burnt.

I will try and get online tomorrow after playgroup to catch up with everything.

JumpingBean
05-03-2007, 19:17

I had a VERY blonde, stupid moment today. Locked myself and A out of the house! :eek: Luckily for me that I was on my way out and had the nappy bag with me and full, so I had enough food and milk for A while we waited for DH to come home and let us in. We were stuck outside in the middle of the day, just a half hour before A wanted lunch and a nap. Thankgod DH was only a few suburbs away getting his tyres done, so he was only about 3/4 hour. Although that's long enough when it's hot and sticky and A was getting cranky!
So I've now hidden a key outside so it won't happen again! :fingerscrossed:
Rachael - it's the one by that person, but if you go into their other items, it was the other one.
Okay have to run, DH is making dinner, so i've got some free time to hub away with a glass of vino!!!:wave:

JumpingBean
05-03-2007, 19:38
by the way - ZOE - how are you going not washing your hair?????

bekkyboo
05-03-2007, 19:39
Rachael - how funny is that about our sisters. Rachael and Rebekah/cca must be a good combination

Kell- Sweety! I hate doing things like that, i have this mental check list as i leave the house - im anal about it because ive lost our set completely before!

Frypan on, so better go...

mythreelittlemonkeys
05-03-2007, 20:51
i hate control crying :no: doesnt seem to be working and tillie in such a state - so weird cos I do the same thing every night and some nights she is out straightaway and others we have this hour long misery...:crying: surprised the neighbours havent called DCD...really really hate this - she also fought her day sleeps today so all day seems to have been tears...:(

ziggie
06-03-2007, 09:23
HELLO!!! :wave:

Golly, it seems as though I've been away for ages, but it's only been 1 day!
I took Mitch to a PlaySchool concert yesterday, with some girls from my mums group, and my sis and niece. It was so cool! Do you guys remember Benita? She was one of the hosts, and she was my fave when I was little... I was awstruck! :laughing:
Then we spent the day at my sisters, coz it was her birthday.

Zoe, love the photos! I can't wait to see E & Z IRL! And you of course, but that goes without saying! ;)

Georgie, I hate CC too... Thankfully I have only had to let Mitch cry a couple of times. You get all this conflicting information about it's pros and cons, so I'm never sure if I'm for or against it! I do know that it makes me feel like sh!t though, when I leave him to cry.

Kell, poor you for locking yourself out! Glad you were ok hun.

Rachael, did you end up buying the necklace? Sorry to hear you got sunburnt... at least you're a good mummy though! Hehehe

Mia, whoo hoo about the dream feed babe! That must've been so cute with M under the umbrella! Hehehe

Bek, I get an old towell, and put it over the area, then stamp my foot really hard on it, to get all the moisture out, then just use a carpet powder.

Megan! Are you ok hun? Haven't seen you for ages!

Hello to all the other wonderful Junies I've missed :hugs:

mum2peanut
06-03-2007, 15:54
Not much to report we had a boring, lazy day at home, it was good cause it's nice and cool today.
Talk to you all soon.

ziggie
06-03-2007, 19:11
Well, hrumph... you guys are all boring then, aren't you?!?! :rolleyes: :D

mum2peanut
06-03-2007, 20:13
LOL :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

ziggie
06-03-2007, 20:16
Well, Mia my love, it's just you and me in here tonight.... let's do something naughty... We could talk nasty about all the others?!?! Serve 'em right for not coming to visit all day IMO :p :laughing:

*~alegna~*
06-03-2007, 20:20
Bum off!! I'm here too! :shame: :D :p

ziggie
06-03-2007, 20:22
Sh!t... busted! Sorry Angie, hunny... I would NEVER even DREAM about backstabbing YOU.... just all the others :devil6: :p

*~alegna~*
06-03-2007, 20:23
Sh!t... busted! Sorry Angie, hunny... I would NEVER even DREAM about backstabbing YOU.... just all the others :devil6: :p

U cheeky!....:hugs:

mythreelittlemonkeys
06-03-2007, 20:30
I'm here too - just dying in heat with no air con!! it was 42 degrees here today...and still about 35 now!! went to friend with air con all day :)
Tillie went down straight away today...but guess what she had another tooth poke through through the night her top right one next to the big one that is half way down...and she has the black line where her left Big one is :smiliedance:
Which to be fair is probly why seh was screaming last night and I didnt even look - what a horrid Mummy i am :( jus tshe never relaly screamed for her bottom 2....
All in all a much better day and night so I am happy!!!
Have fun tomorrow all of you!! and no chatting bout me behind my back naughty sarah and Mia :)

mum_2_5
06-03-2007, 20:35
Well I am here too. But I am about to go. I have had a bad day so I am going to go for a shower and go to bed. I will catch up with you all tomorrow. Jordan has preschool tomorrow so it will just be Justin and I home all day by ourselves.:smiliedance:

Hopefully some of you are on tomorrow.

Good night Girls.

mum2peanut
06-03-2007, 20:39
Well it just seemed to get busy all of a sudden, Junies must have overheard you Sarah! :shame: :laughing:

mum2peanut
06-03-2007, 20:41
Anyone still one, we should livechat!!!!:ecomcity: Have you got an hour or two??

ziggie
06-03-2007, 20:41
:smiliedance: It worked! Now where's Zoe.... I know she's online... :devil6:

mum2peanut
06-03-2007, 20:46
Are you livechatting?? I'm in there waiting for you!! C'mon :laughing:

bekkyboo
06-03-2007, 22:04
Here is some G shots.

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1188769#post1188769

JumpingBean
07-03-2007, 07:18
Hey Naughty Girls!
What's all this chat about last night huh???? You know you all love us all and couldn't think of a bad thing to say about us anyway! Did you all get on live chat? We should arrange it sometime to all hook up on it. Although, the way we all chat, it would be hard to keep up with conversations!!!

Georgie - I saw on the news that today is 42 in Perth, hope that you are ok, and can find some aircon. I feel for ya. That must be horrible. Congrats to Tilly on the tooth!
You know what also? My SIL's name is Georgie, and my Hubbys cousins daughters name is Matilde - She's Italian, so it's spelt and pronounce a little different. How funny is that?!
Rahael - hope you have a better day today just the two of you.
Bek - Love the shots of G. Especially the highchair one. That's just so precious!

Well our neighbours 2 doors down's dog keeps barking at ridiculous times at night. Last night 12-12:30 (until it started to rain and i think it went indoors) and also about 4:30am. So A woke both times and started the day at 4:30am. I think she's getting into the habbit of it now as becoming a regular thing. I'm so tired of it. Thinking of dobbing it into the council!!! Will see...
Well my nanna's birthday today so having lunch with A at her place. Hope you all well. xo

*~alegna~*
07-03-2007, 13:21
:confused: Kkkkkkoooooooo-eeeeeeeeee??????

Hell! this has GOT to be a 1st! I have a day off & all you blighters go out for the day! hehehe good on-ya's!

Kel ~ Hope you had a nice lunch with your Nanna, I bet she dotes on A, they love the little ones. I know mine & DH's do.

Bek ~ Awsome picces lubly! G is such a little bloke..nothing we don't already know. How far in was he with that box! lol!

Sare ~ How you feeling? any M/S yet?

Mia ~ Did you end up getting caught in Livechat last night? I got summonsed to the b'room;)

Megan, Zoe, Danielle, Susan, Rachael, Georgie & anyone I've missed....:wave: :hugs:

Lotsa sloppies.....Ang xox

mum_2_5
07-03-2007, 14:23
Kell~ I ended up missing the necklace so I will have to wait again. Lucky hubby was close to let you into the house. Where I live we don't lock the house. Our closest neighbour, besides my uncle, is 1km away. I hope the dogs behave tonight for you andhopefully A stays asleep all night.

Georgie~ I didn't like cc when I had the twins but I ended up doing it with all my kids. Now Justin puts himself to sleep with his music box on. You do whatever you feel comfortable doing. And with the tooth coming through and you didn't realise, don't worry, I am the same.

Bek~ I love the pics of G. He is so cute.

Hello Mia, Ang, and everyone. I am sure I will get to know you all soon.

Well yesterday has been my worst day in ages. I had to drive the girls to the bus stop as it was raining. AF has been here for a week and a half and yesterday morning I had really bad cramps while I was trying to get the boys ready for playgroup, next thing I know (sorry in advance for TMI) I was passing huge clots. Once that passed the pain went away.Went to leave for playgroup and I had parked the car in the wrong spot and it was bogged. My uncle came to my rescue with the tractor and pulled me out. When I got home from playgroup I had a headache which ended up on the verge of a migraine. At least today has been better. After I dropped Jordan off to school I went to spotlight. I am now banned from there for a month after spending $100. Glen is going to spit.
Ok I have gone on long enough. When will we have a live chat night???

mum2peanut
07-03-2007, 14:48
No we didn't end up livechatting, Sarah ran away :shame: :laughing: but we chould def do it one night, I ended up livechatting til about 11.15pm and then decided I should go to bed.
Rachael- what a pain about nasty AF, and getting bogged, lucky your uncle was able to help you out. Did you buy anything interesting at Spotlight?? Do tell?
Ang- bet you're enjoying your day off!! Hope you made the most of it.
Kell- how'd lunch with your nanna go? I'd ring up about the dog, esp if it's waking A up. I rang up about a rooster a while back and it's completely anonymous, so you might as well.
Sarah- at least when you check in this time there's some chatting for you to read. I couldn't track you or Zoe down last night. I was going to start a thread called Phineas and Ziggy get on livechat now! :laughing:
Georgie- you poor thing it must be so hot, it's cool here again today, and M and I have slight colds due to the changing weather. M doesn't like having her nose cleaned either so it's crusty. Yeah another toothie for Tillie!:yelclap:
Bek- those pictures of G are so cute. He looks like such a big bo in the trolley. I haven't tried M in the trolley yet, she'd try tp suck it and chew on it. Eww!

mum_2_5
07-03-2007, 15:29
I was naughty and bought heaps of scrapbooking stuff, heaps of wool and some odds and ends.

mum_2_5
07-03-2007, 19:22
Where is everyone tonight???

JumpingBean
07-03-2007, 19:45
I'm here!

Mia - get a trolley mate cover for the trolley. I've got one for Annabelle and it stops her sucking/licking/touching any part of the trolley. Is so hygenic. I get sooo many coments on it when we are shopping. She loves it in there, plus it's a bit more padding for her to sit on.

michelle21
07-03-2007, 19:51
Hey guys, sorry ive been so slack lately, have been really busy with work...
Yesterday was up earlky with Jayden then I worked in the Nursery and had 8 babies under one untill 5:30pm then came home to Jayden and played mum untill he went to bed then I went straight to bed myself!
Today was the same except 7 bubs but they were all under 8mths and one particular baby just cries all day no matter what and her mum was late so I had to stay back tonight :banghead:
So just wanted to say I still love you all!!
Will catch up on every thing and post tomorrow as I have a day off with my little man! yay!
Off to bed now, :wave:

bekkyboo
07-03-2007, 21:47
Michelle :hugs: missed you sweety!

Mia - Yeah, he fits well in them, a bit big in woolies ones tho!

Kell - where do you get them from... G does suck and its gross, but then again he has been eating stuff from inside the door rails lately, and anything off the floor - and the dog....

ziggie
08-03-2007, 06:45
Good morning wonderful ladies!

Michelle! :smiliedance: Missed you babe! Wowee, sounds like you have your hands full at work... that poor little bubba that cries all day... :crying:

Bekky, I think if you google 'clean shopper' you'll find them. I'm gonna get one soon - it makes me feel a bit sick when I have to keep Mitch from sucking on the trolley :barf: . Love the G shots! Too cute.

Rachael, grouse TV stopped me from hubbing last night. I'm loving Heroes & Prison Break right now.

Mia, sorry I didn't come into livechat - I was needing to go to bed... Sorry babe! How's your cold today? Any better? How's M coping? Passing big squeezes your way hun.

Howdie Kell! Grrr at your neighbours dog. I'd complain, if it's ongoing. I hate barking dogs, when they just go at it for hours!

Hey beautiful Ang! I'm ok, thanks for asking! I feel waves of nausea pretty much all day, but no spewing thank golly! After my virus last week, that's enough spew to last me a few years at least. I've been really moody though - and tired as hell.

I'll speak later girlies x0x0x0x0x0x

bekkyboo
08-03-2007, 07:15
Thanks Sare!!!

I spose its the law of good nappies.... I put G's thomas nappy on him this morning because he has already poo'd, of course, he poo's again! Oh well!

Anyway better be off. Been good and going to the gym since i got the car, feeling it this morning but i am making myself go anyway!

JumpingBean
08-03-2007, 08:30
Morning!
Just a quicky, as I'm sooo far behind in the housework today and we have playgroup this morning, so I shouldn't be on here anyway!!!
Okay then, Bek - ebay or google trolleymates I think. I got mine from a baby shop tho as I couldn't wait to get it. Cost me $40. But if you are handy with the sewing machine, why don't you make one? Are you in Bris? If you want to catch up sometime you can see mine and get a look at how to make it. As I think some of women on ebay make them and sell them. Also southbank markets have them. enjoy the gym! Do they look after G for you when you go? I want to join one, but want to make sure their child minding place is good first.
Sarah - Hope you are feeling okay. I'm worried about getting preg again and being tired. Is it hard looking after Mitch when you feel tired?
Ang - How was your day off? I think going to my nanna's for her birthday with A was the best pressie she got!!! Rachael - Hope your day was ok yesterday! Retail therapy is really the best medicine tho huh?
Mia - not going to ring the council now about the dog. Am gonna leave a message in the letterbox today instead. Think they might like to know about it first, then if nothing improves, I will ring the council. They are going away next week for a week and leaving the dog home alone! It will be a nightmare, so have to let them know before they go. Hope it improves.
Georgie - It's hot again in WA today I see. When's the cool change coming for ya? How is Miss M going with it?
Michelle - You poor thing! How do you do it? One baby is enough for me to look after at the mo, let alone 8!!! Bet you sleep well at night!Enjoy your day off today.
Hi Zoe, megan, Danielle and other junies.
Okay, housework calls!

bekkyboo
08-03-2007, 08:34
sounds good Kell... we should catch up one day! Im out in Logan...

Yeah the gym has a childcare, $1 per hour/max of 2 hrs... and 2 kids is only a flat $2! They have been good... They seem really nice and yesterday when G was huffy i walked past and they were walking around with him, so it was a good feeling that they do pick him up instead of just leaving him there. And its a nut free zone!

mythreelittlemonkeys
08-03-2007, 14:45
just a quickie as it far too hot to be sitting in this room :) Matilda is coping ok with heat though sweating buckets!! and bit sleepy today...jsut making sure she has heaps of bfeeds and water ;)
Hope every one is going good...Soul Pattison chemists do Trolleymates for 34.99 over here...I too tight at mo I put a muslin around the metal and she doesnt chew it...but do want to get one soon...but sure you could make one Bekky!!
Ok love you and leave you b4 I pass out in this heat xxx

JumpingBean
08-03-2007, 19:35
Here's a few pics I've uploaded of us for you all to see!
http://i153.photobucket.com/albums/s220/green_team/IMG_0938.jpg

http://i153.photobucket.com/albums/s220/green_team/24-02-07_1503.jpg

http://i153.photobucket.com/albums/s220/green_team/IMG_1016.jpg

http://i153.photobucket.com/albums/s220/green_team/IMG_0979.jpg

http://i153.photobucket.com/albums/s220/green_team/IMG_0951.jpg

michelle21
08-03-2007, 20:22
:wave: Everyone!
Sarah- yeh is sad to see the little one crying all day. I personally think that she may have a problem with her hips or something like arthritus and her hips tend to go out alot more than usual because she seems in constant discomfort. I approached her mum about this (because she cries all day at home too) and she just shrugged it off and said shes been to the doctor and he says shes fine. but its not normal. She literally only stops crying for a few 5 min periods during the day and while shes asleep. Poor bubba.
I see your a prison break fan too!! I have missed the last 2 episodes though so have to keep getting DP to fill me in! Im a sucker for that show!

Bek- Your a very good girl going to the gym :yelclap: I was going 3 times a week for ages then just stopped. it sreally hard as the childcare there is only open from 9 to 12 and Jayden sleeps from 9-11am and he cant sleep there as they only have one room and its so noisy I tried to put him to sleep one time and had to take him home after 15mins cause he just cried
It was so easy when he was little! When he gets a bit bigger and cuts down to 1 day sleep it will be heaps easier! But im getting a treadmill next week so I will be back on the fitness bandwagon! :thumbsup:

Kell- I know 8 bubs was very tiring esp when you come home to one aswell (even though I love him to bits!!) I dont usually work in the nursery I have the 2.5-3.5 age group which I love to bits! Have had to be in the nursery this week because a girl has been away sick but back to the norm tomorrow! Yay!
Hope you got your housework done and hope that dog has been quiet for you!! The piccies are very cute too!

mythreelittlemonkeys
09-03-2007, 15:26
hey all Junies
how are you all doing? Very very quiet today!!
Well it cooler here thank goodness!! only 27 apparently...so I am happy...though both Tillie and I seem to have been struck with flu or a cold or something...she is literally bunged up and drowsy, and I feel vacant and light headed! (nochange there then!:rolleyes: )
Thank god it not tonsillitis though which one of her little play friends has got (tillie drank out of her beaker the other day! little monkey!)
Anyway one good thing is she sleeping easily without fighting sleeps...

OH one more thing before I go...if you like me and make most of your foods for bubs and cant stand the majority of jarred foods...a company called Boost Foods have yummy, edible, natural and justall round gr8 range in coles next to the yoghurts...they are $2.20 a pouch but that gets us at least 2 if not 3 meals...this is similar to what i saw on offer in the UK and I was surprised not more of it here...anyway great news for me as I now happy giving her it for emergencies or if like today I just feeling too awful to cook!
Ta ta for now :)

mum2peanut
09-03-2007, 16:45
Sorry been a bit busy and haven't had a chance to get on. Seems as though I've wither been out, or had people here. And we're out for dinner at a friend's tonight.
M has finally worked out how to get back to sitting from crawlong position, she kept getting annoyed cause she couldn't do it. And today I found her standing up in her cot, which she has never done before. So needless to say there was no arvo nap, cause she was enjoying her new tricks. At one point when I went to check on her she was sitting up playing with her stuffed bunny. She stayed in bed for 2 hrs just laughing and playing. I figured she was relaxing and happy so I left her there. Hopefully she sleeps at dinner. :sleeping:
Kell- great photos, hopefuly the note in the letterbox works.
Georgie- glad to hear from you, are you no where near the cyclones? I was worried about you when I heard about them. I've seen those foods in the fridge section. M will have jarred food if that's what she offered. She doesn't get them that much, I tend to do huge cookups every few wks.
Michelle- that poor little bubba. Must be stressful for you watching her cry. I hope the staff at M's daycare centre will be as caring and considerate as you.
Bek- childcare at the gym is a bit of a bargain!! You're so motivated. Wish I had a bit of that!
Sarah- our colds have gone, thank goodness, think it was because of the weather changing so much. How are you feeling honey? I still get excited thinking about you being prg. I've decided I want my next bub to be born May 08, so about Aug we'll start trying.
Hello to all the other Junies, hope you and bubss are all keeping well.
Oh and M is getting another tooth, at the top, but not in the middle, one to the left, on top of her bottom one, weird!! Can't remember if I already mentioned that :o

bekkyboo
09-03-2007, 19:27
Kell - Great shots!!! she is so adorable!

Michelle - Glad your going back to normal tomorrow... I can imagine how hard it would be. And that poor bub! :(

Georgie - Huge :hugs: to you guys. Must have been the weather snap from hot hot to much better... Are you guys anywhere near that cyclone! scary business! As far as food goes, I serve an extra meal at dinner for G, puree it the next morning and freeze portions in muffin trays - then into a zip lock bag. One serve lasts about 2 days (he has it at lunch and dinner) so its not a big deal here as much.

Mia- busy busy busy! and you've been thinking of no.2! sare and meg did you make clucky! Im not even going to dare think about that until we have pull ourselves out of this tax rutt.

Well things are well here... Im a bit stiff from the gym today, but otherwise pretty good. G has started standing in the middle of nowhere for a couple of seconds before loosing balance. He wouldnt even attempt that before. I have to take my baby carrier instead of the pram to the gym because he gets really clingy after - so today i was naughty and let him face in - even tho it says for a max of something like 6kg, and it was so nice, for our walk around the shops it was like one huge big cuddle. He loved it. We played peek a boo when he was playing with my wallet! awwww i love those times.

Well potatos are boiling, so i better get out and get the rest of this corn beef dinner finished up.

Love all you guys lots.

Hope megsie is feeling good, ange isnt too stressed, rachael isnt too overwhelmed, sarah and zoe arent giving into TOO much to their MCN addictions ;), dani is coping good and her DP isnt being too much of a d!ck, and anyone else i have forgotten doesnt hate me and feel neglected.

MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAa

SweetDreams
09-03-2007, 20:54
Haven't looked at anyone's post sorry :(

Have had some bad news with Sabrina (posted on NC). Cliff notes version is that she's got a rare disease called Incontinentia Pigmenti... because of the disease her left retina has detached and we've been told they can't fix it. She will now only see light/dark from that eye. I know other parents have dealt with so much worse but the diagnosis and everything seems like the end of the world right now even though it isn't (just the start of a rollercoaster of specialist appts).

Too exhausted/numb to type it all out again sorry :(

bekkyboo
09-03-2007, 21:12
Susan! Oh my.... Sabrina, big hugs to you sweety from both me and G. Any bad news is hard to hear....

How did you find it out - what were her symtoms?

SweetDreams
09-03-2007, 21:30
she was blistered at birth - written off as eczema
recently, her pupil went white so she was quickly put through to specialist who made the diagnosis today.

mum_2_5
09-03-2007, 21:37
Oh Susan. I am so sorry to hear that. Big :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: for you.

mythreelittlemonkeys
09-03-2007, 23:33
Susan I am so sorry to hear about Sabrina...:hugs: to all of you at what must be a very shocking time...:hugs:

Everyone else no we are very much safe...and luckily for me my DH flew out of the Pilbara 10 days ago to work for a while in the Northern Goldfields...otherwise he would have been hit today by it...as he always in Tom Price or Paraburdoo...my heart goes out to all those people affected and to the families of those killed.

Matilda has what i think is parvovirus B19 to be confirmed tomorrow...not dangerous to her but she looks awful...also known as slapped cheek disease?!? Anyway she seeing a doctor tomorrow but the nurse on Health Direct line said that all the symptoms led to this virus. I am hoping in my heart it isnt only cos I took her to mothers group on Tuesday (as she was not sick) and I have been told it only dangerous to unborn babies...my friend is 20 week pregnant...I have no idea where Tillie got it apparently it takes up to 2 weeks from infection to come out in the rash and then not contagious...which means it was on Tuesday...dont know how I am going to tell this girl if it is confirmed as that...I feel so awful about it ...even though not my fault...:(

bekkyboo
10-03-2007, 06:19
:hugs: to tillie.

Just explain it to the other mum... It isnt your fault, if she wasnt sick, how were you to know, and if she hadnt been around anyone else that was sick, than your would never have a clue. For you to stay away from it would be unfair, as it means that you would never go, cause you never knew - does that make sence.
Just been kind and compasionate about it, and tell her asap after you find out so she can let her doctor know. :hugs: to you all...

Well, im happy, G was in his first cloth nappy overnight last night - these are the ones that i made... so VERY happy about that! no leaks!

ziggie
10-03-2007, 07:35
Oh, Susan... How awful for you all. I can't imagine how you're feeling right now, so I'm not going to attempt trying to make all your pain & fear go away.... Sending you & Sabrina lot's of these :hugs: :kiss: .

Georgie, poor Tilly! I've heard of slapped cheek (sp?) but don't know much about it TBH. I'm sure your friend will be fine - as bekky said, you weren't to know Tilly was sick. That's the problem with most virus's ... they are contagious when there are no symptoms to be seen. :hugs: 's to you too. Oh, and great to hear that you and DH are safe... I was worried too! I feel so sorry for all the people that were hit though...

Kell, great pics hun! I just adore the last one, where A is holding her puppy's jowels... too cute! Hehehehe

Hey Michelle! I taped Prison break last week, coz I was too tired to watch, so something to look forward to! (sad, huh?!?!) About that little bubba - at least you've done the right thing by approaching the mum... what more can you do? Next time you're at work, give her a cuddle for me, ok? And I take my hat off to you for loving the 2.5 - 3.5 age group - my niece is 3 next week, and SHE IS A LITTLE TURD!!! OMG, I hope I have more control over Mitch when he's that age than my sis does of Adele. She's almost unbearable to be around. How horrible is that?!?! Now I feel like a nasty cow.

Mia, glad to hear you're feeling better, babe. Wow! M's zooming along now! What a clever little munchkin. I bet it was cute, listening to her play... hehehe. Did you have a nice dinner?

Yay Bekky, for no leaks! That's a big achievement :yes: ... I had heaps of trouble with Mitch at night, with so called 'professional' nappies, so yours must be great. Well done for going to the gym too, I hope you're very proud of yourself! When we go to the shops, I always carry Mitch - he hates the pram! But I love it... I love having him right next to me. As soon as I put him in the pram, he cries... so I never use it. I got a new carrier - an Ergo - and it's great because I can wear it on my back. Bit more comfy now my tummies a bit tender!

HUGE HELLO TO EVERYONE ELSE!!!

We went to our friends house for dinner last night, and Mitch was so good. I was so on edge, because last time he wouldn't go to sleep, but this time, he went down without one single grizzle! Gotta love that! Damo's got the day off today, so hopefully we'll have a nice day. Don't really have any plans yet - he's still in bed. It's his first day off since our holiday, so I should think of something good to do, huh?!...

Well, gotta go do something, I spose! Have a great day all my precious ones! x0x0x0x0x

mum2peanut
10-03-2007, 08:24
Susan- oh you poor thing! :hugs: to you and Sabrina, I'm sure it was a big shock for you, but at least now it's diagnosed and you know what you're dealing with.
Georgie- Aw, poor Tillie!! :hugs: Slap cheeck went arouns my school when I was pg, along with another three people, I went for a blood test to be safe. But it showed up in my bloods, but I never actually had the red cheeks, as everyone said you weren't to know. I'm sure she'll be fine, and hopefully poor little Tillie will recover quickly.
Bek- I never used used the carrier much, luckily M loves her pram, we're out and about in it so much, it's like her 2nd bed, he he! And No.2, I always said when M was 1 we'd start trying but, I want to go back to work next yr full time for one term, so I get full time mat. leave. That's why I'm aiming for a May bub. Phil will prob work part-time that term.
Sarah- Dinner was good. M went down for a sleep from 7-8.30 (I think their 10 month old bub crying woke her up) and then was quite happy to play with Charlotte's toys, got home at 10:45pm put her to bed in her clothes and she crashed straight away. I'd put comfy clothes on her so I wouldn't have to change her. Glad your dinner went well.
M is fighting her morning nap at the moment. She must be very tired cause she didn't get her 12 hr sleep last night. Hopefully she'll be :sleeping: soon.
Have a great day Junies.

bekkyboo
10-03-2007, 08:33
Sarah - that is funny about the 'pro' nappies! Im happy with mine.... But as i said elsewhere it was the PUL, not the water resistant fabric i was telling you about. Im going to make one of those today and test it tonight and ill let you know.
I must look into this Ergo stuff, Susan recommended it too...

Mia- fair enough about timing and such. I really dont have a clue when it will come up for us again.

Well, best do some stuff.... hmmmm dont want to...

mum2peanut
10-03-2007, 09:49
Don't you love how all you want them to do is go to sleep, and then all you want is for them to wake up so you can go out!!!!!!!
Waiting, waiting........ got coffee in half an hour. Finally got round to changing my avatar and got three loads of washing done.
xoxox

bekkyboo
10-03-2007, 09:50
Love the new Av mia! Yeah, im waiting for G. I didnt end up doing anything, ill do washing when we are out and bit more later!

michelle21
10-03-2007, 10:19
Big hugs to Sabrina and Susan :hugs:

Georgie- Hope Tillie is doing ok. I have had Slapped Cheek (another one of the pit falls working in kindy :rolleyes: ) If you wana look it up its also called Fifths Disease (apparently becasue its the 5th most common disease for a child to get or something!) Had never heard of it untill it went round kindy.
One good thing though is that it can be a danger to unborn babies but only in the first half of pregnancy, after that the risk is very very minute if anything
Oh and also dont be surprised if the rash or redness goes away then comes back after a week or 2, thats normal too.
Dont you hate it when the bubs get sick! :hugs: to Tillie

Sarah- hahaha your not a nast cow! As weird as it may sound, looking after 16 kiddies that you arent related to is sometime so much easier than looking after 1 you are. I think if your the "Teacher" they feeli they have to listen to you not just Aunty if you get me. My sis's kids drive me batty sometimes!! lol
Just found out my friend has the whole next season of Prison Break on DVD!! Might just have to wreck it for myself and have a squizz!
so addictive :yes:

Mia- New av is very cute!! I know what you mean about waiting for them to wake up... J is like a set clock! He sleeps from 9-11 every morning so by about quarter to Im hovering around his room ready to go! Least you got some washing done though maybe I should get off my bum and do something to haha.

Anyways gunna go get ready to go shopping b4 munchkin is up then tonight DP is playing dad while I go to a hens/bday thingy! Yay! Havent been out in ages!

bekkyboo
10-03-2007, 10:24
just uploaded my weddding shots from last year.

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=74915

mum2peanut
10-03-2007, 13:01
Aw, nice shots Bek, it doesn't seem that long ago we were all geting excited about your wedding. Your anniversary is my niece's birthday.
M woke up at 11am, so that was okay.
Michelle- M sleeps from 9-11am aswell, and usually 1-3pm. Sometimes she goes down later in the arvo if we're out and about.
Sarah- forgot to say my niece is a cheeky little thing also, I think a lot of hers is frustration because she doesn't talk except for a few random words. She has big tanties!!! The terrible twos arrived early.

ziggie
11-03-2007, 07:01
Why hello there!

Mia, M is so cute in your new av!!! I love it! Glad you had a good night out. We're going out again tonight, for a bbq, but mum's offered to come over & babysit, which is good.

Bekky, great wedding shots! I really must start a photo thread... it just takes so long for photobucket to upload them. Drives me batty, coz I'm so impatient!

Oooh, you sneaky girl Michelle! If you end up watching it, don't tell me anything!!! My girlfriend did that last season...

Hi everyone else!

Well, we had a really nice day yesterday. We ended up going over to Damo's parents house, then all going to visit his nana and pa. It was lovely. Mitch got all the attention, and was a good little boy again!
And he's started getting up on his hands & knees too... did it a few times yesterday. So maybe crawling won't be far off :eek: . I really wanted him to wait until we've gone on the houseboat.

SweetDreams
11-03-2007, 11:46
Hi guys... sorry will get back in the swing of it soon.

They diagnosed me with it as well! So much for a rare disease! :rolleyes:

Basically the genetics of it are for future children:

1) We conceive a girl - 50/50 chance she will/won't have it.
2) We conceive a boy with IP - dies in utero (miscarriage/stillborn).
3) We conceive a boy without IP - normal pregnancy.

It's not life threatening/limiting so we are grateful for that. Just wish we'd known earlier.

Susan

mythreelittlemonkeys
11-03-2007, 12:28
Oh Susan :hugs: yes I wish for you you'd known sooner...why is it so tough on the males if you dont mind me asking? How come they thought it was eczema if the pigment affected? Have they apologised (I know doesnt change things...but)
But yes you are very lucky you have beautiful Sabrina and that it is not life threatening for her...:hugs:

mum2peanut
11-03-2007, 12:44
Oh Susan- what a horrible time for you. So there's nothing you can do about it? Pregnancy will be a stressful time for you next time around. I guess at least you know about it know, and can be prepared. :hugs:

SweetDreams
11-03-2007, 14:35
Because it's x-linked and we beautiful females are XX whereas poor ol' males are XY... they need a "normal" X to survive and so we're mostly okay cos we have two (so normal-abnormal) but they get stuck all abnormal if they get the disease.

They really didn't know what it was but since viral swab came back neg etc they just wrote it off.

11-03-2007, 16:51
Haven't read a single thing. Sorry girls.

Guess what - my computer broke :eek: :eek:
Don't know when I'm getting it fixed but for now I'll have to keep up with you guys through borrowing my mum's laptop and at Uni!!! AAARGHGHGH!!!

Will do a proper post later.
luff yas Valentine

bekkyboo
11-03-2007, 22:01
Noooooooooooooooooooo Zoe!!!

Guess what! G can now stand in the middle of nowhere for a good 5-10sec! It so cute, he gets this huge grin.
He is starting to make a lot more speach like sounds too. he said 'and' today... very clearly - its was 'dada and mum mum and bub bub" while we were out driving. Spun us out crazy time!

Well my car got H.I.D's in it tonight. Crazy white clear light, not just the bulb but a full new sort of set up, they start up like a fluro! So much brighter! - and get this, our friend gave them to us. they are worth about $400
Oh and my car will be here in two weeks, and our friend has HIDs for my new one too!

ANyway, best be off!

JumpingBean
12-03-2007, 08:33
Hi ChickyBabes!
How did the weekend go? It's bloomin hot here! We ended up at the pool again. Annabelle loved it, splashed round and just wanted to be under the fountain part. Otherwise alls good, I put a note in the neighbours letterbox about the barking dog, and guess what? It's shut-up!!! She also came to see me yesterday about it. Seems they didn't realise it was so annoying and bad for everyone!??!
Susan - Oh! Big huge hugs to you and sabrina.
Sarah - Hows the pregnant Junie going? Did you enjoy your night out at the BBQ - baby free?! And I do hope for you that M doesn't start crawling before you go on the houseboat - that would be interesting.
Bek - love the wedding shots. Annabelle is also standing now a LOT by herself for about 10 seconds or so. Scary to think my little baby will be all independent soon and off walking on her own!
Georgie - How's Tillie? Where in the UK are you from also?
Michelle - I've also heard that its easier to look after lots of other people bubs at work, than one of your own. How was the hens/bday party?
Zoe - Hope you're not away for too long from us! How is the not washing the hair going?
Stacey, Megan, Rachael, Mia, Ang, Danielle, and all other junnies - have a great day and chat more soon!:wave:

mythreelittlemonkeys
12-03-2007, 09:06
I am from Somerset/Dorset Borders - near a town called Sherborne...It is in the South West of England about 30 minutes from the coast and 2 1/2 hours from London (on a good day!) :D
We are good - Tillie not got rash anymore she just has horrid runny nose...cant go anywhere cos although the doctor and web say once she got rash she not infectious - people seem to be scared. Ho hum. Oh well at least DH home tonight!! :smiliedance: YAY!!
Tillie was starting to stand on own but I think this cold and virus has knocked her balance off as she falling over now ;)

*~alegna~*
12-03-2007, 10:13
Hi girls. Haven't read through much just wanted to stick my head in & say howdy.

We are sick!...again!:banghead: poor H has has Gastro virus & now I think he has that bronchiolitis again....I he gave me the gastro. I have lost 2 kg in just over 36 hrs...true! :barf: So when he wakes up I am going to the Dr..again. Really getting to me this whole thing :crying: ..Anyway, once I feel better I'll come back & post properly.

Lots of love

Ang & Heath

mum_2_5
12-03-2007, 10:21
OMG. You girls have been busy.

Justin got his 5th tooth last week and his 6th tooth is just about to break through. Still no sign of crawling but pulling himself up all the time. He thinks he can walk without holding on and falls down. Hopefully soon he will work it out. We took him out into the paddock yesterday while we were feeding the cows and he tried to eat their food. Yuck. When we finished that we got his paddock pram (jogger pram) out and went and checked the fences. Jordan went to sit on the front of the pram and tipped it over with Justin in it. He hit his head on the grass. He ended up with a dint in his head as he also landed on a stick. We kept him awake for a while. He was fine this morning. I am not going to use the jogger pram again. That is the second time it has tipped over with him in it.

Ang~ Sorry to hear about you both being sick, I hope you are both feeling better soon.

Hello to all the junies.

SweetDreams
12-03-2007, 11:48
Don't know if I mentioned it in all the shock but Sabrina has 1 tooth out on the bottom, another coming out on the bottom and one coming out on the top. :)

bekkyboo
12-03-2007, 13:08
:D for Sab!!!!

:hugs: for justin and H and and ange and Tillie!

it so gross here today - supposed to be 34! ewwwww

mum2peanut
12-03-2007, 14:54
So many posts to read- where do I start???
Zoe- what a bugger about your computer, lucky you have access to others, How's uni going?
Bek- great news about your new lights, you'll be the flashiest mum on the block. Yeah Garrett for standing and talking!!
Susan-Yeah for S getting a tooth, I love toothy grins.
Georgie- poor little Tillie, at least DH is coming home, so you can head out and about a bit. How long's he home for this time?
Ang-poor you and H, you guys are having a rough time, sickness wise, I guess being with kids so much it's bound to happen, that's one of my concerns with me going back to work and M going to daycare. We'll be git with double the germs.
Rachael- Poor little J, I guess being out in the paddocks would make prams a bit unstable. Poor guy, bet both the boys got a fright.
Kell- A sounds like she loves the pool. We haven't taken M as yet, Phil's wants to. Think I'll leave it up to him, I'm not that keen on getting into swimmers.
Hi Sarah and Mitchy!! How's things??
Hello to all the other Junies :wave:
The weather here is so nice and cool, we had a lazy day. We did nip out to the hardware shop, I needed paint as I'm painting a canvas for my bedroom, hmm, should be interesting. Got some great metallic paints, so that's a good start.
This post is taking me so long. M has discovered the DVD player and surround sound tuner, so she's having fun with the buttons and dials. I keep trying to take photos of her playing, BUT she loves the camera, actually she loves the cord that hangs off it, so as soon as I try to take a photo she's after me. He he! I'll have to post the photos- if I ever get a shot.

mum2peanut
12-03-2007, 15:25
Ok here are the photos. Mackenzie got bored with the DVD player and moved onto the nappy bag, and then to my wallet. As I type she is climbing and talking to, the high chair.
Here's some piccies:
http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r182/mum2peanut/IMGP1109.jpg

http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r182/mum2peanut/IMGP1111.jpg

http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r182/mum2peanut/IMGP1116.jpg

http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r182/mum2peanut/IMGP1118.jpg

http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r182/mum2peanut/IMGP1120.jpg

http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r182/mum2peanut/IMGP1122.jpg

Okay, who can tell me how you change the photo link to your own heading??
Gotta go she's coming my way, head butting chairs in the process.

bekkyboo
12-03-2007, 19:39
Mia - See the little globe with a link on it? (hahaha Web link...) anyway, click on there to add your address, it will come up like this after you enter it than you just type your words in here - of course there wouldnt be spaces there tho. Where you type actually stays highlighted after you click ok from that weblink thing, and all you have to do is type and it deletes what was there and replaces it with yours.

Oh, im having SO much fun making nappies.... any one wants some?

ziggie
13-03-2007, 09:47
Mia, GREAT PICCIES!!! I do it a bit different from Bekky :yes: . I type the name I want it to be... eg. Mitch at the park, then highlight that text. Then I click on the little world and type the http code thingie (which I copy and paste, saves typing the whole thing out) and click ok (or save, whatever!). You'll know it's worked if the text becomes blue, instead of black. :thumbsup:

Ang & Heath - Sorry you guys are feeling poorly! Big hugs to you.

Rachael, poor J! I wouldn't use that pram again either...

Yippee for teethie pegs Sabrina!

Hi Georgie... hope you have fun with DH being home! ;)

Hurry up & get that 'puter fixed Zoe!

Bekky, I'll always put my hand up for nappies hehehe.

My dad's down from Qld today. He's staying for a week. We've got a family wedding to go to on Sat, that's why he's visiting. I haven't seen him since September, so I'm a bit excited :D .

BUT!

His girlfriend (who lives in Vic) has weasled her way back into his life, and is monopolising his whole bloody trip. My sis & I are so upset. So instead of staying with me or Deb, he's staying with Jan... 2 hours away from where we live. He's been with her on & off for about 15 years, and he's tried to get rid of her umpteen times, but she keeps coming back for more. She treats him like ****, and he's scared of her! So when she slithers back to him, he can't tell her no. I get so angry at him for letting her walk all over him, and being a mouse about it, but I can't say anything - he gets ****ed off at me if I do. Usually when he comes to visit, we have a great time... but now we'll see him for a couple of hours today, then at the wedding, then that's all!
It sounds really childish, but Deb and I used to be so close to him - real daddy's girls - and now it's all ruined again, coz he's back with HER.
Sorry for the vent!

13-03-2007, 10:00
Oh Sarah, what a b!tch! Hope you enjoy the time with your dad anyway :hugs:

Omg Bek and Tillie, standing by themselves, that's amazing!!

Hey Kell, the hair thing is going well but gross :o Need I say more ;)

Oi Sarah, I just looked at the info about the nappy thing on the site, says it's Thurssday??? But FunkyChicken said it's Friday too, is the site wrong?
If it's on the Friday, I'd like to go to it. Just as long as I get to meet you and Mitch :D

Hey to everyone else! Just a quickie as I'm at Uni while Evie is at Nanna's and I think she'll be wanting me about now!

Ciao!!

bekkyboo
13-03-2007, 12:43
G has the runs.... SO not fun in cloth! :( oh well...

Been at the gym but made the mistake of eating too early. If i eat lately, i get more hungry - but if i space them out longer, than i dont - iywim...? anyway... Best get going - got some more nappies to knock up this afternoon...

Hugs to all!

mum2peanut
13-03-2007, 19:04
Wasn't on last night for long, had Dad and bro over for dinner. Dad left for Bali and Singapore this morn for THREE WEEKS, lucky him. My bro is going be partying hard I think.
Oh Bek- poor little G man, the runs has gotta suck with both of you. Thanks again for organising our little info pack about the Junies :yelclap:
Zoe- you must be hating not having a computer!! And missing the girls while you are at Uni.
Sarah- what a pain about the evil girlfriend. I HATE my mum's partner. We live 10 minutes from mum, but my sis and I mainly hang out with her at our houses cause we don't like hanging out at there place. It's a bummer that you don't get to hang out with your dad more.
Hello to everyone else

JumpingBean
13-03-2007, 19:55
Evening Girlies!

I went to a hairdressing school today to get my hair done and am sooooo impressed with the result. Looks just as good as when I go to my normal hairdressers, but for a fraction on what she charges! Got a half head of foils and a cut for $45. Bargain! It took 3 hours tho, but mum minded A for me so it was fine. Nice to have some "Me time" again. Even if it was just a trip to the salon.
Think Annabelle's teething again! She's had a bit of a runny nose and is always sticking her fingers in her mouth and making a lot of new sounds. But the teething necklace still is working and she's bearable. She's been waking up a fair bit during the night tho for the last couple, so think they are on their way.

Ang - Hope you and H are better. It must be horrible, both being sick.
Georgie - Enjoying DH being home?
Rach - Hope J is ok after his fall in the three wheeler. That must of been scary for you all. Good work tho, on his 5th tooth!!! :yelclap:
Susan - Good work also to Sabrina for her tooth!!:yelclap:
Mia - Love the pics of miss m. A is also easily amused playing with my wallet. - Getting into the credit cards early!!!
Sarah - That sucks that you can't see much of your dad. Hope you get some quality time and the witch stays away.
Bek - Eeeeww, poor G having the runs. Hope it dries up quick! Maybe another tooth on the way? Thanks for the list also of contacts/birthdays, etc. When should we catch up?

Okay then, hope alls well for all other Junnies, I'm off to watch Eastenders! Got addicted to it while living and working in England. Sad, I know! xox

mum_2_5
13-03-2007, 20:21
Zoe~ I hope your computer gets fixed soon.

Mia~ Those pics are so cute.

Bek~ What pattern are you using to make the nappies? I have everything here to make my own but i'm not sure what pattern to use. I hope G's runs stop soon. Nothing worse than runny poos in cloth.

Sarah~ That is a bit of a pain about your dad's gf. I hope you have a good time with your dad anyway.

Kell~ Thats great about getting your hair done for that price. I hope Annabelle's teeth hurry up and come through.

Justin is fine now. I wont be using that pram again. He woke up for a bit on sunday night and wanted a bottle then a play. After an hour I had had enough so I put him to bed. He has been fine ever since. We had playgroup today and there is a new mum there with a little boy 1 month younger than Justin. The 2 of them played for about 30 mins before they had enough.
Jordan is off to school tomorrow so I will be home all day hopefully.
When are we going to be having a live chat session?????

Chat to you all soon. And HELLO to all the other Junies that I missed.

bekkyboo
14-03-2007, 06:36
Rach, i have a mix of patterns, I have a honeyboys medium, a peapods large and my own creation (which G has been wearing most, but ill alter now to somewhere between it and the peapods)... How big is J? G is 13kg, I just made one for someone ;) the difference between this bub and G's nappies were 17cm!

Anyway, G is out in the other room, and very quiet - I better check to see what he is getting into |!!

mum2peanut
14-03-2007, 15:09
I now understand why people with difficult bubs are hesitant to have more
Mackenzie is getting three top teeth at once, and she has a cold. Her nose is constantly running into her mouth and she can't breathe properly. Last night she woke up at 8:00pm and stayed up til 9pm, then she woke at 12:30 for half an hour and pretty much whinged from 5am onwards.
I went and bought saline spray and a nasal aspirator (which she hates and stresses out when she see the box), been giving her dymadon and these drops to dry up her snot. All she wants is to be held or she whinges and cries. Plus she thrown up twice, two big mucusy :barf: , one while we were out to lunch.
She's so sad :crying: , not her usual happy, cheeky self :gloomy:
Well, sorry for the whinge, tired and grumpy today. Need a good night's :sleeping: But I don't think that's going to happen.

mythreelittlemonkeys
14-03-2007, 18:00
I now understand why people with difficult bubs are hesitant to have more
Mackenzie is getting three top teeth at once, and she has a cold. Her nose is constantly running into her mouth and she can't breathe properly. Last night she woke up at 8:00pm and stayed up til 9pm, then she woke at 12:30 for half an hour and pretty much whinged from 5am onwards.
I went and bought saline spray and a nasal aspirator (which she hates and stresses out when she see the box), been giving her dymadon and these drops to dry up her snot. All she wants is to be held or she whinges and cries. Plus she thrown up twice, two big mucusy :barf: , one while we were out to lunch.
She's so sad :crying: , not her usual happy, cheeky self :gloomy:
Well, sorry for the whinge, tired and grumpy today. Need a good night's :sleeping: But I don't think that's going to happen.
poor M - this is how Tillie was too...she has got 3 top teeth coming at once...she has had really runny nose since last week but Doc said that went hand in hand with slapped cheek...
Cant reply to everyone only got a couple of mins. Gr8 andrew being home! we went to an active parents sesh today - he was great took part in all the aerobics and swimming in the hydrotherapy pool - quite daunting only 2 dads and about 20 mummies!
Pipe just burst and we cant get a plumber to even come out we have rung heaps...so it all hands to deck here...we are bodging it till we can get someone...poor tillie got soaked as she was playing near where it burst poor thing! Love to all xxx

mum_2_5
14-03-2007, 19:00
Bek~ I don't know how much he weighs. I have to remember to ring the ECHN to make an appointment. I have bought a honeyboy pattern even though I don't want to make honey boy nappies so I am going to alter the pattern a bit.

Mia~ Poor M. I hope she is better soon. She must feel terrible. I hope she lets you have a full nights sleep tonight.

Georgie~ You are in the wars. Hopefully you can get a plummer there first thing in the morning.

Nothing much has happened here. Justin is now finally pulling himself up onto his hands and knees. We are hoping he will be crawling soon.

ziggie
14-03-2007, 19:17
Oh Mia, have some of these :hugs: . Poor Mackenkie.
And Georgie, you can have some too - :hugs: . Poor broken pipe. :p
Sorry, just being stupid.

I can't believe my dad is 2 hrs drive away instead of 2 hrs plane ride away - and I saw him for 1.5 hrs yesterday, and will see him at the wedding on Sat. Sorry, I just feel like ****, and I can't stop thinking about it.

When Damo got home from work, I had just finished getting Mitchie ready for bed, and was giving him a bottle, and I asked him (really nicely) if he could bring the washing in from the line, fold it up and just pop it on the bed for me to put away later - and he said "and what are you going to do?"

:eek:

Can you believe it? Well, I went beserk - ranting and raving about how Mitch had only slept for an hour all up today, that he was whingy, that I was about to put Mitchie into bed and start making tea, after which I would do the dishes and make up bottles for tomorrow. That I haven't had a minute to scratch my *** all day, and on top of all that, I've spent every waking minute wanting to barf.
He was suitably chastised, to say the least! He brought the washing in for me, and even did the dishes too!
Sorry for the long windedness tonight girlies - I'm just all hormonal and grumpy tonight.

mum2peanut
14-03-2007, 19:54
Sarah and Georgie- throwing some of these your way too :hugs: :hugs:
So far M has only woken once. I cuddled her to setttle her, patted her for a bit and she's gone back down. that was an hr ago :fingerscrossed:
Sarah- you gotta love DH's, sometimes they just really
p!ss you off. Phil thought he was heading off to do renos this arvo, in his dreams!!
Damn M is stirring , gotta go.

ziggie
15-03-2007, 06:27
Look at this (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=71252&page=3)! :D :D :D :D

mum2peanut
15-03-2007, 06:45
That photo's so cute Sarah!!
Well we got thru the night without waking up! She didn't wake up when I was on here either. She did however wake up covered in poo, lucky for me, Phil gets her up the the morn so he had to deal with that. :laughing: But at least it was a sweet smelling teething poo.
Have a lovely day girl. I'm supposed to go to Gymbaroo, but I'll see how M is this arvo.

michelle21
15-03-2007, 11:04
hey everyone, hope all the bubbies that are sick are feeling a bit better today... Heath, Mackenzie...
I have a bit of a cold, nothing bad just annoying, jayden seemed a little runny nosed this morning.. hope hes not getting it too!
How has everyone been? anyone doing anything exciting this weekend? I have to go shopping with DP's Mum on sat then sat night we have 2 friends joint bday party to go to, on a boat cruise, something different.
Jayden is flying around the house now and comes to find you if you go to another room, very cute.
The last 2 nights we've had trouble putting him to bed though. He always goes down about 7 after his bath and never cries... he's been really good. well the last two nights we've put him down same as usual and he just starts crying really hard and even patting him wont stop but he stops instantly when you pick him up. On both nights we kept him up for another hour (he was happy to play) and put him down again at 8pm and he was fine so were thinking maybe he's just getting bigger and isnt ready for sleep at 7pm. I dunno.
What time are your bubs going to bed now and are they still having 2 sleeps a day? What time do they usually go down in the arvo? Jayden wakes up at 3pm so going to bed at 8 he's up for 5hrs!

mum2peanut
15-03-2007, 16:51
Michelle- M did that waking thing for a while too. She got over it after a couple of nights, hers was due to teething. M has two naps 9-11am and 1-3pm, she goes down at 7pm after her bath too. She's buggered after being up so long. Hope your and J's cold don't get any worse.
Hope everyone is well. Didn't take M to Gymbaroo- I wouldn't be impressed if someone brought their snotty child, so I rang and cancelled, they offered me a make up so I might do that next week.
In the hope of saving money (No longer getting paid :no:) I thought I'd try doing groceries at Aldi. OMG I spent $50 more than I would have at Coles/Woolies and I didn't byu F&V. I think I fell into the everything's so cheap trap, so I'll just grab everything. Back to my normal shop next time.
M's getting better less of a runny nose today, I put drops in her nose while she was sleeping this morn, to save the pain of it all for us both. She's a much happier girl. She came groc shopping with me and had her first ride in the trolley, and she loved it, charming everyone along the way.

bekkyboo
15-03-2007, 18:07
I just stupidly deleted my post.

G goes to bed at 7.30 -8 and only has short day naps - 2 of them, only an hour in the morning tho.

Mia - save money - convert to cloth! You know you wanna buy nappies from me ;)

here is my today cr@p http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=76156

G is distorying the room .... again... better go!

15-03-2007, 22:01
hello everyone im back lol

Update on savannah, one to two weeks ago she weighed 9.5kg and was 66cm long. Short and chubby.

She has two -three sleeps through the day of 45 mins - 2 hours and then sleeps 12 hours 8 - 8 overnight.

She has 3-4 bottles of 180mls and 2 solid meals a day.

She is into everythinggggggggggggggggggggg and cannot be left alone for two seconds or she is up to mischief.... I am now realising that evne isobellas 'toddler' toys are not 'baby safe'

She is forever getting stuck under the couch, inbetween the kids big fisherprice toys etc etc....

I can't believe she is this active at 8 months... zach wasn't even rolling AT ALL at this age and bella was rolling but thats it!

Mia omg you must have got heaps from aldi's when i started shopping there my bill went down from 120 a week to 65!!!!!!!! I LOVE it!!

bekkyboo
15-03-2007, 22:07
lol.... G is oober active too.... Gets rather frustrating, but i know if things are quiet - than he is up to soemthing

Good to see you back here missy! We miss you!

well J is alseep on the lounge and his mate is here, and he has to take him home! So best go wake them up!

Seeya!

ziggie
16-03-2007, 06:18
Oh, Bekky! How awful for you! :hugs: I don't know what to say.... Let us know what you decide to do, wont you?

Hey Michelle, sounds like you have a great weekend coming up. I'm going to a wedding on Sat, then have my niece's birthday party on Sunday. Mitch has no real routine during the day, unfortunately! He sleeps from 7-7 during the night, and has 2 long naps, or 3 short naps during the day. Or sometimes 1 long nap and 1 short nap. Or sometimes 1 short nap..... It's never the same! But his night sleeps are always good, which I'm thankful for.

Charmaine :D great to see you in here hun! Glad Savannah's doing so well.

:laughing: Mia, typical shopaholic!

Gotta go - Mitch wants my attention

Be beck later

x0x0x

bekkyboo
16-03-2007, 06:49
We have decided to wing it and leave the op for now...

Well our weekend is HUGE. Since i am unsure if some one will read this that shouldnt - ill have to leave it for now. But we have a big weekend away from home.

Anyway better dash, G is out in the lounge... hmmmm what is he getting into?!

JumpingBean
16-03-2007, 08:58
Hows it going? Alls good here, Annabelle's got a bit of a runny nose and is a little clingy, but good otherwise. I've finally worked out that I have one of the 20% of babies that is a "finger food only" baby. Meaning, the minute I come near her with a spoon, she buttons that mouth shut and pushes my hand away. But give her finger food, and she's happy to put it into her mouth herself. So any suggestions would be great.
Her "routine" seems to now be 2 day sleeps - one from 7-9am, and one 1-2:30/3pm. She wakes at 5am!!! And goes to bed at 6:30/7pm. I cant seem to keep her up any longer. Also is still waking round 1am for 120ml of formula. I want desperately to cut that one out, but just can't seem to make her drop it. She's having 4 bottles of 180ml during the day. oh, and she's now 9.25kg. Unsure of height yet tho.
Not much planned for the weekend, going to a conference tomorrow in town about how to use the internet to earn a living. Hope it is good and we start to make our fortune!!! Otherwise, not much else planned.

Bek - how horrible about your heart. :hugs: For you. Hope that it all works out ok by not having the op.
Charmaine - Hi! Nice to meet youand savannah. Tell me about getting into everything! I have only to turn my back for a second and A is off!
Mia - hope M is not so snotty now. I'm thinking of doing the Aldi shopping thing also to cut down our bills, but will now keep in mind that I dont' have to get loads to make up for the cheap prices! I'm thinking of also going to the farmers markets on sunday mornings to get my F&V, cheaper direct from them rather than a fruit shop.
Michelle - Hope you and J have got over your runny noses. Big weekend planned for you! Wow, I can't beleive that J stays up til 8pm! 5 hours is sooo long to be up for A, she would be sooo shattered by then if I tried keeping her up.
Sarah - Hi! Love the cute grin of M. So gorgeous! Hows the pregnancy going?
Okay well Hi to all others. Enjoy the weekend!!!

16-03-2007, 09:43
I wonder if ill ever be able to keep up with this thread lol

yesterday i went to pumpkin patch adn got the girls some new matching outfits, I loveee having them matching. they do look quite alike although suprisingly isobella has the lighter hair and darker eyes and savannah has darker hair and blue eyes! I know in a few months they will look like twins. Well no, it will look like I have triplets as I already have many people thinking that Isobella and Zachariah are twins because of how small he is lol

Sav is eating a banana at the moment, she is so good with feeding herself, finger foods and with a spoon. Gee she amazes me every day, just as the other children do but her more so at the moment as she is doing things so much sooner than they did as I mentioned previously.

I can't believe in 3.5 months she will be 1!! How fast has this past year gone! Has anyone started planning there first birthdays?

Our girls will share a party obviously. We will do it at home because we have a family tradition to make the first birthday party a sunday family and friends bbq at home, so we will of course continue that! Does anyone have any ideas on how to make sure both girls get there own special birthday celebrations in the same day? I will definitely be giving them there own cakes!

kiwibird27
16-03-2007, 12:46
Hello everyone, Megan still out of hospital.......YAY.and going well, She has started licking arrowroot buscuits and today started opening her mouth for puree, so annoying she can't have much!!! She has also learn't how to spit it out which is brillant, It means she doesn't vomit but still gets the oral stimulation. Our speech therapist will be happy!!!!

She is 7.68 kgs and 68 cm long. She lifted her head 6 times yesterday when on her tummy, and has started babbling a bit!!! We are increased the calories in her milk to 22 so she is going plenty of weight now!!!

She still sleeps 12 hours at night and has 2 45 minute sleeps during the day........My husband and I were laughing, when we have another baby we will put a nasal feeding tube in it at night so we can continuously feed it overnight, so it sleeps for longer!!! No more sleepless nights 4 us!!! I am joking!!!

Keep smiling

mum2peanut
16-03-2007, 15:08
Sounds like little Miss Megan is thriving, how exciting about her trying food!!
was shocked by the total of the groc!! How do you only spend $65 Charmaine!! Do you buy meat and F&V elsewhere? I do buy dips and stuff like that for entertaining cause we always have people dropping in, but I do that every f/n so that wouldn't make a diff.
Plus I didn't buy nappies. I always stock up on Huggies when the boxes are on sale. Crazyness!! Yes Sarah- only a true shopaholic could spend that much at Aldi.
Bek- sorry to hear about your heart issues again, hope deciding not to have the op works out for you.
Kell- isn't it funny how one minute they like something, and the next they don't. M like sandwiches, biscuits and stuff that's the only sort on finger food she has. If you get any good business ideas, pass them this way. FIVE WEEKs til I go back to work!!!!
Sarah- as long as he sleeps at night! I'm always grateful for that. I can't survive without sleep.
Charmaine- I've started planning M's party already. Found a hall to have it in and we hope to hire a jumping castle, and buy a bubble machine. The guest list is already at 50 adults, think we're going to order in pizzas, and just have nibbles. Plus a cake of course! I love parties. I'm still not sure what I'm going to do for my 30th
M is no longer snotty, thank goodness, BUT I am, no wonder she was so whingy, it sux, my throat is so sore.
Geez I've rabbited on.
See ya xoxo

bekkyboo
17-03-2007, 04:56
Mia - holy moley! lucky little M! I think we will just have some close family and friends and a cake - we arent much on parties here.

Stacey thats great to hear about megan! awesome news, and it would make you guys just beam!

Well i am up at this hour because we are going away for the weekend... Trying to get things organised it cr@ppy...

michelle21
18-03-2007, 10:18
Kell - our bubs are nearly exactly the same in routine. Jayden wakes up anytime from 6am-7am but plays in his cot till 7am, he has 2 day sleeps morning one at 9-11 then arvo one at 1:30/2 - 3pm (have to wake him up at 3 other wise hes up to late at night!) then he goes to bed at 7pm and 9x out of 10 sleeps through.

His bottles are a diff story though! haha he has 4 bottles and will only drink about 50 to 100mls. Not very keen at all. But he's a big healthy boy over 10kg now!

Havent really read other posts yet but I really should go tidy the house a bit while jaydens still asleep and ill post more this arvo
:wave: to everyone though and hope your all having a good weekend!

mum2peanut
18-03-2007, 13:05
Quiet in here this w.end.
Just went shopping to get Indy's birthday pres. She's two next Sunday!! We got her a toy vacuum cleaner and washing machine and I'm hoping to find her a dressing gown and slippers.
Not much else happening, we're all still sniffly but surviving. One of M's top teeth has popped out with two well on the way. :yelclap:

mythreelittlemonkeys
18-03-2007, 17:13
sorry DH still home and we had kids this weekend so really hectic...plus DH got so wasted last night with our best friends that it taken nearly all day for him to get over and me therefore to get a chance to do this.
WOW sounds like M getting a huge party - tho I guess if I was home Tillie would get one too...her christening was pretty amazing. I am just going to have a tea party for her with a tinkerbelle cake I think...and it may not be on her birthday depends if DH home or not...
ok gotta dash xx

*~alegna~*
18-03-2007, 20:20
:wave: :o Everyone!

Seems like yrs since I've had a chance to post. What a horrid wk. Heath has been off kindy all week with bronchitis & gastro & I've had tonsilitis! (But HAD to go to work), throat felt like razorblades so I can totally sympathise with you Mia.

We are very excited as my SIL just found out she was pg! due around 17 Nov, we're very excited, but just makes me more itchy to start again. It's kinda sad in a way too as this is their 2nd & last & the last time she "plans" on getting pg.

Speaking of parties, We have planned Heaths party already - well started anyway. It will be semi-big as we're combining his B'day with his christening. So all my family from NSW are invited. Will be nice I think, just the ceremony at the church & BBQ & party etc back at our afterwards.

Heath has another few teeth & David got tattooed y'day
:http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k308/alegna_bucket/SNB10651.jpg

I just love it, think it is very nice. & they are going skydiving w/end after next for the other half of his b'day pressie...longest B'day in history considering it was the 3rd! hehehe

I've just skimmed over the posts but will endevour to go back tomorrow after the pest guy has gone. Glad to see everyone is getting along well. Good to hear from you michelle.

Oh, I went to a BH Girls night out!:o met some nice girls. Was a nice time .

Well I won't keep going, sorry it's so long, I actually had more but will break it up.....hope you had a nice w/end Bek.

xoxox Lots a sloppys!

JumpingBean
18-03-2007, 21:29
Hi Girls!

How was the weekend? Ours was nice, has some good quality family time, the three of us. Went for a couple of nice walks with the dog too.
We went to the internet making money conference on saturday. Was an american run company, and we've signed up to do a workshop day with them, cost us $50, but apparently they teach you how to set up a web site and online store and how to always be in the first couple of top searches in google, yahoo, msn, etc. So hopefully we'll get something out of it, The only thing tho its on a monday and goes from 8:30am-6:30pm. Haven't been away from Annabelle for that long tho, so mum is going to mind her, so hope it all goes well and I don't spend the day stressing about how it's going at home!
Annabelle slept in today until 7am! It's luxury for me, used to waking at 5am, felt like I had an extra 10 hours sleep instead of just 2! she's also been soooo chatty this weekend. Says Baby now all the time. Haven't started planning her birthday yet, think we'll do a bbq or something, family and friends, about 20 or so. It's warren's (DH) birthday also that week, so we might combine them.

Mia - shopping again?! Gland that M's teeth are on the way out, send some tooth dust this way for A's top teeth.
Michelle - Hi! You're so lucky that J sleeps thru, I can't wait until A does it properly.
Georgie - Love the new avaitor.
Ang - Love the tattoo! I hope you and H are feeling better. :hugs:

Anyway, best get off to bed, hope everyone else had a nice weekend. xo

ziggie
19-03-2007, 07:43
Morning all! Sorry I've been neglecting you... had a busy weekend. It's been good though. The wedding wasn't as bad as I thought it would be... I actually had a pretty good time! And Dad told Jan that he wanted to spend a couple of days with his girls, so we've got him to ourselves! Yippee. He goes home tomorrow though... :crying: .

I've gotta be quick, have to get ready while Mitch's sleeping. Dad, Deb and I are taking the kids out today... we're going to a nearby town that has lots of craft and antique shops, then will grab some lunch, and go to a park for Adele to have a play.

I'll post more later... love you all heaps x0x0x

PS!!! BEKKY AND I ARE BOTH IN A BUBHUB PHOTO COMP - SO CAN EVERYONE VOTE FOR EITHER OF US?!?!?! You can do so here... (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=76787)Thanks guys! Gotta have a Junie win it... :devil6: :p x0x0x0x

mythreelittlemonkeys
20-03-2007, 10:43
done! xxx

SweetDreams
20-03-2007, 11:42
Hey guys :) Hope everyone is keeping well.

AF is AWOL and I have had a shocking headache since yesterday. WHERE IS SHE?! ARGH!!! I dunno if she's just late or whether I o'd later or whether I'm going insane. Very unlikely I'm pregnant although I did test last(?) week (negative).

Going insane!!!!!! Wish my period would come and the headache would go!

20-03-2007, 15:46
Hey all!

Oh, this no computer thing is driving me CRAZY :banghead:

Ang I hope Heath is a bit better now! Poor little chook!

I'm going to Melbourne soon!! Yaaaaay! Evie's first road trip! She's actually not a very good traveller so I hope she goes ok!

Hey Bek, can you make me a nappy please :D Must expand stash!! PM me maybe with the sort you do and $$!!

I've finally worked out that I have one of the 20% of babies that is a "finger food only" baby. Meaning, the minute I come near her with a spoon, she buttons that mouth shut and pushes my hand away. But give her finger food, and she's happy to put it into her mouth herself. So any suggestions would be great.
Same here! Can't get Evie to eat anything off a spoon, but shell eat tons by herself! So no suggestions, but it drives me bananas sometimes!!

yesterday i went to pumpkin patch adn got the girls some new matching outfits, I loveee having them matching.
I love putting my two in matching outfits too! It's so gorgeous! I think I secretly want twins :D

Ok gotta run as Evie is hungry. Have borrowed mum's comp overnight so will post again later!

mum2peanut
20-03-2007, 19:04
My vote in is, go Junies!!!
Zoe- nice to hear from you, driving to Melbourne, I don't think M would handle that well. Hope it goes well.
Susan- are you hoping for a :bfp: or a :bfn: Hope your headache is gone.
Sarah- do glad you get to spend time with you dear old dad. Hope he spoils you and Mitchy, and your bump too!
Kell- tooth dust coming you way:wizard: I looked in M's mouth yest and their are so many close to the surface, ready to pop. poor chicken.
Ang- hope you and H are feeling better. BH night out sounds like fun.
Hello to all the other Junies out there.
Gotta fo pay for my ebay wins :yelclap: I won a dressing gown and a Fred bare top for M, plus I'm bidding on some other things- gotta keep my eye on them.

SweetDreams
20-03-2007, 20:12
Susan- are you hoping for a :bfp: or a neg Hope your headache is gone.

Gotta fo pay for my ebay wins :yelclap: I won a dressing gown and a Fred bare top for M, plus I'm bidding on some other things- gotta keep my eye on them.

I'd love a :bfp: but don't think it's very likely this cycle ... just don't understand what's going on and the headache is still here.

I voted too.

Woohoo for ebay purchases! Sounds cute! :)

Susan

JumpingBean
21-03-2007, 09:12
Hi Girls!
Just a quicky, as I don't think I have much time before A wakes up. Although she was awake last night from 3am-4:30am for some reason, and the night before from 1am-2:30am. She's not crying at all or anything, in fact she's happy, almost wanting ot play! It's been a bit hot the last couple of days so think her sleep is being affected by this.
Susan - Good luck with the :bfp:
Zoe - Road trip! Good luck to you also! What sort of fingerfood do you do for Evie? I need more tips for A. Especially breakfast times. Shes not into fruit, so it's mostly toast for breaky with some sneaky spoons of yoghurt inbetween bites!!!
Okay, must dash,
Kellie x

ziggie
21-03-2007, 14:05
:smiliedance: HELLOOOOOO!!!!!:smiliedance:

Sorry I've not been paying you much attention the past few days... my bad :shame: .

Mia, well done on the wins! I love ebay too... I just got a parcel today actually... I got 2 pairs of Thai fisherman pants. You may know them from Big Brother last year (jamie wore them, the ones that he had hanging down practically around his ankles). They'll be super comfy when I'm big & fat, I think!

Zoe, I hope you hurry up and get a new computer, or get your other one fixed! We miss you! Can't wait till Friday :smiliedance: .

Susan, any news yet? Are you going to start ttc?

Kell, hope you get more sleep tonight hun x0x0x

Hi everyone else!

Mitch has gne off his food a bit... anyone else had this problem? All I can get into him is tinned fruit (any variety) and yoghurt. Should I be worried? Does it matter if he lives off fruit and yoghurt forever?!?!
He's gone off his bottles a bit too... I can get about 150ml into him first thing in the morning, he refuses his 3pm one, and last night he refused his bedtime one too. Has anyone heard when they start cutting down to 2 bottles a day? Do you think he may just be feeling a bit off? I could ring my health nurse, but would prefer to ask all of you.