View Full Version : March 2007 Birth Announcements
Little_Toad
17-02-2007, 02:31 PM
This thread is just for the announcements.
Please post the details of your baby's birth.
If you wish to post congratulatory messages do it in the March 2007 thread please.
Baby's Name:
DOB:
EDD:
Time:
Weight:
Length:
Head Circumference:
Birth Details:
Emma 80
18-02-2007, 05:47 PM
Baby's Name: Cooper John
DOB: 9/2/07
EDD: 9/3/07
Time: 12:31pm
Weight: 3.360, 7lb 6 1/2oz
Length: 50cm
Head Circumference: 34.5cm
Birth Details: c-section. (ouchie poo)
Elmopalooza
22-02-2007, 04:07 PM
Baby's Name: Griffin Adam
DOB: 17.02.2007
EDD: 03.03.2007
Time: 8.39pm
Weight: 6lb 5oz (2.865kg)
Length: 47cm
Head Circumference: 33cm
Birth Details: 2.5 hr labour!
tazzystone
27-02-2007, 08:16 PM
Baby's Name: Jacey Lee
DOB: 26.02.07
EDD: 04.03.07
Time: 3.40am
Weight: 8lb 5oz, 3.78kg
Length: 52cm
Head Circumference: 37cm
Birth Details: Natural, managed some gas :D , was at the hospital for all of an hour (lucky we didnt wait any longer:eek: !!), 2nd degree tear :crying:
firsttime
28-02-2007, 08:14 AM
Baby's Name: Alexander Karl
DOB:21.02.07
EDD:01.03.07
Time:6.10pm
Weight:8 pounds 3 ounces
Length:49 cms
Head Circumference:36 cms
Birth Details: Was induced due to low amniotic fluid - Had the gel at 0800am, drip and waters broken at 130pm, 4cm dilated at 3pm, 7cm dilated at 4pm then fully dilated at 5pm, pushed for half an hour. Had an Epidural and episiotomy, and vaccum extraction. Offically was a 2.5 hour - 3 hour labour.
An amazing and vertially pain free experience.
Ryan&MatthewsMum
28-02-2007, 09:36 PM
Baby's Name: Matthew James
DOB: 25.02.07
EDD: 03.03.07
Time: 0946 am
Weight: 3.37kg (7lb 7oz)
Head Circumference: 34cm
Birth Details: I will write a full birth story later but in brief: Felt light contractions from 6am Sunday morning. Rang middies at about 7am. Arrived at hospital 8:15ish - still not in full blown labour. That changed pretty quickly and it was the most painful and amazing hour and a half.... All natural, no pain medication, no assistance and only a 1st degree tear which is not too painful. Truly amazing experience. I think we were almost in shock for the rest of the day.
defaipe
03-03-2007, 08:16 PM
Baby's Name: Aalivyah-Lee Hope
DOB: February 28th, 2007
EDD: March 1st, 2007
Time: 2.06am
Weight: 3450grams
Head Circumference: 33cm
Birth Details: 4hours from first contraction to birth :yelclap: probably only 1.5hours of bad pain, had a shot of peth 30minutes before she was born. slight tear & internal grazes but no stitches.:thumbsup:
Little_Toad
07-03-2007, 10:30 AM
Baby's Name: Monty (no middle name)
DOB: 06/03/07
EDD: 07/03/07
Time: 7.04 am
Weight: 7lb 9oz
Length: 44cm
Birth Details: 32 hours labour.. ouch!
Birth Story (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1232236#post1232236)
Mummy2Noah
09-03-2007, 03:23 PM
Baby's Name: Noah William
DOB:01/03/07
EDD:22/03/07
Time:12:40am
Weight:6p11oz
Length:51cm
Head Circumference:32cm
Birth Details:VB induced after water broke and not having regular contractions.
MrsDribbleDrawers
09-03-2007, 08:15 PM
Baby's Name: Natalie Michelle
DOB: 7/3/07
EDD: 23/3/07
Time: 6.08pm
Weight: 3415g, 7lb 8.5
Head Circumference: 35cm
Birth Details: Induction at 37.5wks, due to gestational diabetes, pre-eclampsia and polyhydramnious. Controlled ARM, contractions started 30min later, making labour 2hrs 8min total.
Was "bumped" from birth centre for medical reasons, but was lucky enough to have BC midwife deliver us. No drugs, except syntocinon for active 3rd stage. Wasn't allowed water birth, but delivered leaning against partner on floor. As always, health issues are gone once baby is out!:smiliedance: :smiliedance:
AquaDevil78
12-03-2007, 01:55 PM
Baby's Name: Antonio
DOB: 8/03/07
EDD: 21/03/07
Time: 8:59am
Weight: 8lb 5oz
Length: 46cm
Head Circumference: 36.0cm
Birth Details: c-section. (Ouchie poo isn't the word LOL)
So here it is.. My C/S Story:
Dp and i woke up at 5am so we could shower and do last minute checks before leaving for hospital at 6:15am(had to be there at 7am). Once we got on the freeway all was good, until it turned into a carpark. DOH! We forgot about peak hour traffic, anyway managed to get to hospital on time. After stressing a bit.
Went up to the pre-admission bit and had to stand and wait for 10mins as waiting room was chockers, by this time im starting to stress, but do some deep breathing to calm me down, we called into an office and a lovely lady did the admission stuff, and then off we went to the maternity ward.
Go to the desk there and some old fuddy duddy grumpy ass midwife, says oh lucky we have a bed for you its very busy, follow me, this is your room.
There where 2 beds and someone else in there.. even tho i was told i would get my own room. Wasn't happy.
Then a middy came with a trainee middy some 18year old blonde bimbo (no offence) but she was D U M B!
So they gave me the nice sheet aka gown to put on, next thing i know im being wheeled off down the hallway and had a bad driver so he kept hitting walls, doors etc. YAY!
Dp walked behind and mum arrived just in time to see me off.
I was wheeled into a room just before the operating theatre, where they put the drip in me, and Dp was god knows where. Now im starting to freak out a little, but kept telling myself to stay calm.
The doors opened and i was wheeled into theatre, they told me to sit on the edge of the bed, bent over a pillow... time for the spinal.. deep breaths, deep breaths! LOL. My god this was THE WORST part of the whole thing, first he put the anesthetic in, to "numb" the area, and applied this huge plastic stuff over my back, then told me to lean right over and that i may feel some pressure, well i did, and then it started to kill! So he gave me more anesthetic, and some guy was holding my hand he was lovely.. anyway the Ob starts again, and all i can feel is pain, pressure and the weirdest feeling was that i could feel my spine being manipulated, like i could feel all the individual bones. VERY WEIRD! Next thing i know my bum and legs start to feel hot and fuzzy and then slowly went to pins and needles and then numb.
So they layed me on the table and then put up a blanket and op sheet, put all the monitoring equipment on me, spread my legs in the most un dignified pozzie and put in the catheter, felt cold but nothing more.
Dp still not in room so i start to panick. Then he comes in and is told to sit down and he held my hand, which i squeezed off. Laying there feeling very weird, and one stage i thought my heart was going to stop.. apparently my Bp dropped. Then i heard a machine stop beeping and i then felt like i was passing out. But didnt. Felt horrible.
No one said anything and i didnt even know they had already cut me open and next thing i know i hear a cry, Yep Antonio was here. They lifted him up and showed me i stuck my hand out to touch him, and they sternly said NO! so i immediately broke down, and couldnt see him, and kept asking if he was ok, balling my eyes out.
Dp was called over and cut the cord, and then they did some more stuff , leaving me laying there feeling **** and anxious.. i want to see my baby!!!!
Dp then brings over Antonio and i get a quick cuddle.
Dp and Antonio vanish. Im getting stiched up, feels weird, pulling and tugging and then i got this immense pressure in my chest. Freaked me out again! Then 20mins ish later all done. Im wheeled off to recovery and given a **** load of pills, checked over and then finally wheeled back to the ward.
All i can say my c/s experiance wasnt the best , but it wasnt the worst.. it was ok.
The aftermath is horrible, the pain the tenderness, being doped on a multitude of pain killers some of which made me trip out a little... hospital was a nightmare, and im glad to be home with my beautiful baby boy. xoxo
library-laksa
13-03-2007, 04:07 PM
Baby's Name: Harper Allistar
DOB: March 6, 2007
EDD: March 4, 2007
Time: 1.55pm
Weight: 7lb 8oz (3404g)
Head Circumference: 37cm :eek:
Birth Details: had my waters broken at 7.45am, it didn't hurt at all, i was surprised at the huge gush tho! then they put the drip in. the obs said i was already 4cm dilated and 75% effaced so i would've gone into labour within a day or two anyway. contractions started about 8.30am and almost immediately were less than a minute apart. OUCH! i had the gas and a shot of pethidine but after 3 hours was still in heaps of pain so i had an epidural. if i was induced again, i would have the epi at the start coz i was so tense and tired by then due to the contractions being so close and full-on. i even said i wanted to change my mind and go home, please LOL. then i just laid down and tried to relax for an hour. the midwife came in and checked me out and told me it was time to push. i pushed for a bit less than an hour. i must say it was very painful, i don't know how it would've been without the epidural. Harper was on a nerve that made my groin/thigh really sore. finally the midwife called my obs and he came to do a vaccuum extraction. that really really hurt but it is amazing how i went from one second thinking birth was the most f*cked thing ever and this was going to be an only child then his head was out, the pain was gone and they gave him to me and i realised birth is the BEST thing ever and worth every second of pain!! the first thing i noticed was that he has long fingers like me.
Harper was pretty mucousy so they took him over for some suction and a clean-up while i got a whole heap of stitches (episiotomy for vaccuum PLUS a 3rd degree tear - lucky me...). i didn't notice tho, just stared at my boy while his dad hovered over him. then we got to have cuddles and a few tears from DH. i then had a shower and we went to our room and the proud grandparents, aunt and uncle turned up with a bottle of Moet&Chandon a couple of hours later (i had two sips LOL). i slept maybe an hour the first night, couldn't stop staring at him - he is just SO cute!!
so from the contractions starting to holding my darling son was about 5 1/2 hours. the induction was good in that the labour was short but it was difficult not having time to get used to it or have any breaks between contractions. the vaccuum gave Harper a really sore head for the first couple of days which broke my heart. the paedatrician also said that is why he was so jaundiced. he still has a squishy patch at the back but he doesnt mind when it is touched so that is good.
its great being home now and starting our new family life. i woke up this morning with my husband next to me, the cats on the bed and Harper in his bassinette next to me and thought life is pretty bl00dy good!
Scoob
14-03-2007, 07:16 PM
Baby's Name: Chelsea Jude :party:
DOB: 27/02/07
EDD: 08/03/07
Time: 9.50am
Weight: 7lb 8oz (3410grams)
Length: 49cm
Head Circumference: 36cms
Birth Details: c-section @ 38 weeks & 4 days because Chelsea turned breech @ 37 and a half weeks D'oh!!
Doc booked me in for C-Section on Feb 27th 2007. I was asked to be at the hospy at 6.45am. When I got there I was taken to my room and the lady who was going into theatre before me for her c-sect was in the other bed. We had a quick chat in between all the midwife visits. OMG - Paperwork... loads of it too!!
Things began to sink in when the lady (appropriatly named Cathleen.. haha so we were Cath and Kym in that room) was wheeled off to theatre. The butterflies were going at 100m/ph! Our midwife, Melissa was unreal and before I knew it - it was my turn to be wheeled off to theatre and for Craig to go and get his doctor (theatre) threads on (which he looked great in - I'm sure he should have been a doctor).
Once in the op theatre, I was transferred onto the theatre bed and had to sit forward with my back rolled into a ball, so the aneathetist could place the spinal block in. OUCH!! It was all good until he got it almost right into place and then there was this huge jerk as it went into the exact place the doc was happy with and it KILLED!! Grrrrr!! It felt funny as the anaesthetic started to work and moved slowly down my legs. Then I layed down and the catheter was inserted (the doc had me laying there with my legs spread and all the theatre staff could see everything YUCK!! It was sooo invasive!!). All the monitoring stuff was put on me and they layed me back for the c-sect to begin.
Once all the sheets were up and my belly was cleaned, Craig and my cousin Simone (who was allowed into theatre as well) came and held my hands for support. I didn't feel any of the cutting or anything - that was all good... It wasn't until they were searching around for her inside, to grab her out the right way, that I began squirming soooo much that I almost passed out from it. It took a couple of minutes for them to grab her out and I think I just got a little too anxious because it felt like my whole body had restless leg syndrome LOL. I wanted to be able to squirm and move sooo bad but couldn't. Most painful 2-3 mins of her birth. I didn't feel any pain in my belly - it was just the restlessness.... but ohhhh if I have to go through that again - it'll be too soon.
They lowered the sheet as she was taken out from my belly so that we could see her coming into the world and it was amazing. I burst into tears of joy. I cried uncontrollably for the next 5 mins until they showed her to me again. She was taken to the resuscitation table along with Craig so that she could be cleaned up and so that the new Daddy could cut the cord (which apparently feels like your cutting thick rubber lol). They had to give her some oxygen straight up because she was slightly blue. Her apgar test results were a 6 (after 1 minute) and 9 (after 5 minutes) - so all was great. Because she was breech - she came out with her legs bent up .. one on each side of her head. Simone got a photo of that and it kills me to look at it because she looks like she has dislocated hips.. it looks sooo wrong for her legs to be up beside her head. She has a clicky hip because of the breech position but that got a lot better while we were still in hosp. So in general she is all good - I was stitched up whilst cuddling her and having more pictures taken and then taken to recovery with her (Chelsea), Craig and Simone, where we stayed for about another 45 minutes while the anaesthetic began to wear off and Chelsea was weighed etc etc.
Back in the room... we were all in awww! She was sooo perfect and gorgeous and OUR LITTLE ANGEL!!! I can't believe two people can make something so precious, from just an egg and a sperm! It was a truely amazing experience becoming a Mum! I wouldn't change any of it.
We stayed in hospy for a little while as Chelsea ended up losing 13% of her birth weight (because she wasn't feeding properly). On day 5 we were allowed to go home and not a minute too soon. I had troubles with my breastmilk coming in. It didn't come in soon enough and Chelsea was still feeding from me and causing a whole lot of pain ... but wasn't actually getting anything out.. She was only comfort feeding LOL.. hmmm I'd tend to call it comfort sucking - cause nothing was coming out!
I had a lactation consultant come and visit and all the midwives tried to get her to latch on... Latching on wasn't the problem though - she would latch on and then just FALL ASLEEP Grrrr. As of March 13th (yesterday) I am bottle feeding. I got sick of breast-feeding, expressing (to keep the breasts stimulated AND bottle feeding. It was tiring me out too much. Chelsea and I are much happier and thats all that counts. I tried breast-feeding for a whole 2 weeks and I'm proud of that!
Chelsea is now just over 2 weeks old and reached her birth weight again - finally, yesterday. She is still the most perfect thing in mine and Craigs life and the love we feel for her is unexplainable!! :o
16-03-2007, 03:58 PM
Lailah Grace decided to arrive a week early, which I was quite happy about... we love her to bits.
Baby's Name: Lailah Grace
DOB: 10 March 2007
EDD: 17 March 2007
Time: 05:27am
Weight: 8lb 4oz / 3.64kg
Head Circumference:36cm
Birth Details: Very quick labour (one and half hours after arriving at hospital), natural delivery, lots of gas, lots of screaming blue murder when pushing her out! Ouch. But no stitches, was very surprised about that.
19-03-2007, 11:32 AM
Baby's Name: Iris Kiah
DOB: 9.3.07
EDD: 26.2.07
Time: 12.15am
Weight:4070kg (just over 9 pounds)
Length:59cm
Head Circumference:36cm
Birth Details: Had contractions off and on from Tuesday 6/3/07 so was already 6cm dilated by the time i went to hospy on thurs night at around 10.30pm.
The midwife broke my waters shortly after arrival and i had a Natural one and a half hour labour, with lots of screaming lol but no drugs which im proud of (coz last time i had all the drugs lol)
Had a 2nd degree tear but was cleared to go home after 5 hrs. Great birth experience! Definately my last baby though!
MrsMiggins
19-03-2007, 11:47 AM
Baby's Name: Owen Frederick
DOB: 12 March 2007
EDD: 04 March 2007
Time: 3.34pm
Weight: 3445g (7lb, 7oz)
Length: 51cm
Birth Details: Strong but irregular contractions started Friday the 9th March at about 2.45 am. Waters broke at 11.30pm that night. Went to hospital, and contractions kept getting closer together & stronger, although were still irregular. Monday morning, VE revealed that the cervix had not dialated, so was unfavourable for an induction and a caesarian section was ordered at our request.
Baby Owen was born at 3.34pm hale & hearty (although stopped breathing momentarily 8 minutes after birth. Just enough to give us all a good scare, but was breathing normally again seconds later). He was kept in the Special Care Nursery for 24 hours for observation, but was allowed out for feeds & for visitors.
PurpleHaze
21-03-2007, 12:49 PM
Baby's Name: Zander Makai
DOB: 19/03/07
EDD: 16/03/07
Time: 7:38am
Weight: 4.5kg or 9lb 15oz
Length: 54cm
Head Circumference: 38cm
Birth Details: Labour was 4hr & 48mins with 16mins pushing, drug free. He did get a little stuck but managed to free himself.
Bambaloo
22-03-2007, 02:12 PM
Baby's Name: Ella RoseDOB: 15.03.2007EDD: 24.03.2007Time: 5.44pmWeight: 3500g (7lb 12 oz)Length: 53cmHead Circumference: 35cmBirth Details: Booked in for induction Thursday morning. Went to hospital Wed night to have gel inserted to soften & possibly start dilating cervix. Thursday morning went to birthing room & internal really hurt me. Cervix had not ripened or softened at all from gel so was unable to break my waters and get things moving as planned. Was crying from the pain of the internal. Dr inserted a special cath with 'balloons' which fluid was inserted into and into my cervix to start me dilating. It should've fallen out once dilated. Contractions came on strong and close together. No drugs at this time, walking and swaying helped but nearly gave up & wanted c/s. Dr came back & only had dilated 2cm. Cath came out. Epi was given to me around 1 - 1.30pm as well as drip. Spent the arvo chatting to midwife, DH & mum & watching the tv having frequent contractions but no pain. Dr did internal around 4.30pm and nothing had happened even with drip on max. I wasn't going to be able to have her naturally - same probs as my mum had. Booked me for c/s at 5.30pm. Ella Rose born at 5.44pm. Practically perfect in every way! Love her to bits!
annsam
22-03-2007, 02:28 PM
Baby's Name: Leah Simone
DOB: 17 March 2007
EDD: 11 March 2007
Time: 12:31am
Weight: 3.4kg, 4lb 6oz
Length: 49.5cm
Birth Details: Quick and easy (as far as birth goes). Contractions started intense at 8 min apart and within 2 hours were 4-5 mins. Arrived at hospital 1 hr before Leah was born. She broke her own waters and made a calm entrance about a minute later. Dr and Doula both missed her arrival but arrived 15-20 minutes later.
Baby's Name: Madison May
DOB: 15 March 2007
EDD: 30 March 2007
Time: 8:00pm
Weight: 3240kg, 7lb 2oz
Birth Details: Was induced on Thursday 15th March due to high blood pressure, I was already experiencing irregular contractions and 2cm dilated when I arrived at 7am at the hospital. The gel was inserted at 7:30am, and by lunch time I was 5cm dilated, that's when the contractions came hard and fast. OB arrived back at 5:30pm and I was fully dilated and ready to push. I pushed for the next hour but Madison's head did not appear to move down at all. OB decided I needed some extra help to get her out - Forceps - YIKES! This was still not working so I was cut four times for the forceps to work, the OB discovered the cord was around her neck twice. This was the scary part, everyone started rushing around to ensure she would arrive safely - and that she did, she was rushed for oxygen and returned within ten minutes. And then from the first moment she was put in my arms I was totally in love with my little girl - Madison May!
RTCsMum
23-03-2007, 05:14 PM
Baby's Name: Chloe Francis
DOB: 19th March 2007
EDD: 27th March 2007
Time: 4:15 pm
Weight: 3.340g 7"3
Birth Details: Elective CS due to previous cs. All went extremely well. Spinal block was great, OB dropped the sheet as soon as the cut was made so we were able to watch the whole thing. Had a wonderful experience, had skin to skin instantly then only 20 mins in recovery. Was up and showered and moving around by 7am the next morning, bf established easily and quickly woo hoo !!
jaimie
24-03-2007, 09:35 AM
Baby's name: Roxanna Jae Desiree'
DOB: 22/3/07
EDD: 14/3/07
Time: 9:15am
Weight: 7.3lbs
Head circumference:33.5cm
Birth Details: Was due to be induced the next morning but went to hospital with decreased movements. Dr told me not to go home and broke my waters at 6am. Painful contractions didnt begin until 8am then I asked for gas at 8:30. Contractions were getting very intense very quiclky so at 9am I had pethidene. As soon as I had it I felt like I had to puch so I did and Roxanna was born 15mins later. She was perfect!! Then i passed out from blood loss and needed oxygen. But felt fine within about half an hour.
leilani07
25-03-2007, 07:30 PM
Baby's name - Erin Jennifer Kate
DOB - 21/03/07
EDD - 25/03/07
Time - 1:18pm
Weight - 7pound 15 ounces
Length - 51cm
Head circumference - 35.5cm
Birth details - had show on Monday 19th, small pains on and off for 2 days. Woke with stronger irregular pains Wednesday morning around 2am. Tried to get back to sleep - no luck. Was timing contractions at 4am (lasting around 45secs - 1 min and coming very close together) Called hospital and was told to get in there! Had a shower etc...got to hospital around 5:30am and was 7cm dialated and in more pain than I could stand. Asked for epidural which slowed everything down. Was pushing by 11:30am - pushed for close to 2 hours, had to have episiotomy (didn't care in the slightest!!!) and beautiful Erin was born. I am still amazed. :p
Caithi
26-03-2007, 10:13 PM
Baby's Name:Anais Vivienne Romeo
DOB:20th March 2007
EDD:10th March 2007
Time:10.46 am
Weight:7 pound 14
Length:52 cms
Head Circumference: On her card - too tired to get it :P
Birth Details:Loved it - already planning a Jan conception he he (seriously lol) - is there anything better than a lovely baby? Noway! :hugs:
Natural vag birth, drug free but baby was anterior? Still not sure what that means but all worked out... needed a suction cap thingy in the end as bub was stressed but worked out perfectly!
Naggy
27-03-2007, 10:31 AM
I've been off the thread for months but here we go:
Baby's Name: Annika Mai LEE
DOB: 21st March 2007
EDD: 21st March 2007!
Time: 1.27am
Weight: 7lb4oz
Length: 48cm
Birth Details: Had regular Branxton Hicks contractions from 10am, these got painful about 6pm and started coming 4mins apart. Laboured at home until 11pm when they came closer together. Went to hosp 10 mins away, had a panic attack in car because I found a slug on my leg which I must have picked up from garden! Husband panicked thinking baby was coming then! Had gas and air and she was born two hours after arriving at hospital. Episiotomy but hardly noticed it. Exact birth I wanted
Naggy
DH
DS - Sam
firstbubonway
27-03-2007, 11:30 PM
Baby's Name: William Connor
DOB: 11th March 2007
EDD: 15th March 2007
Time: 4.07pm
Weight: 8 pounds 3 ounces
Length: 51cms
Head Circumference: ?
Birth Details: emerg c-section due to fetal distress.
Contractions from around 7pm, went to hospital when 4 mins apart at 6am, bubs movements decreased on moniter, kept labouring, waters broken and given drip to speed things up, had gas then pethadine, pain intense and all in my back, urge to push, bub in distress, told time for emerg c-section. Bub born, was purple but fine after oxygen, put on my chest and only briefly seperated. Had cord around neck twice and had his spine to mine. Very happy to have my little angel in my arms. :hugs:
OldCrankyJack
28-03-2007, 10:54 AM
Sometime early this morning.
BlueGin reports happy and healthy son; and she sounds great herself.
p.s. OldCrankyJack is a first-time grandfather!
lj's mum
29-03-2007, 07:41 PM
Baby's Name:Layla Jade
DOB:15/03/2007
EDD:15/03/2007
Time:2:15am
Weight:7p 5oz
Length:48cm
Head Circumference:34
Birth Details:Water broke 2am 14/3 pains fairly frequent but not painful getting worse so went for a walk about 7am to get things going and they stop. Start again bout 2pm get very painful about 11pm get epidural it wears off 10 mins of pushiing and she is out.
bechope
31-03-2007, 03:24 PM
Baby's Name: Ashlee Liliana
DOB: 26/03/2007
EDD: 18/03/2007
Time: 7.55pm
Weight: 3810g
Length: 51 cms
Head Circumference: 35.3cms
Birth Details: Waters broke at 8.15am, ended up having a VE delivery after a prolonged 2nd stage labour. Did have pethadine but wore off by the time i pushed.. Labour was just under 12 hours.
ShanMac
01-04-2007, 07:11 AM
Baby's Name:Oscar Charles McVey
DOB: 14.03.07
EDD:12.04.07
Time:8.18am
Weight:3.76kg or 8.5lbs
Length:53.5cm
Head Circumference: 37.1cm
Birth Details:Well it all happened in a rush ... my waters broke at 9.15pm, contractions started immediately at 10min, then 8 then 7 then 5 then 4 within 30minutes. Then 2minutes within 1 hour for 4 hours then 30secs I thought I would die with no break at all. After 6hours I gave in and had an epidural which was wierd totally the other end no feeling at all! Bizarre.
After 11 hours and no joy little Oscar had to be vaccumed out so he is a bit of a cone head! But arrived safely. AND No c-sec so we succeeded.
And no ICU or SCN's needed so that was a relief.
It was soooo different to what we had last time I cannot tell you! It was a nice experience with no medical feeling about it. So so so so very different and to be home after 3 days with the baby and not attached to a pump no that's something!
Well that's us!
shelle65
01-04-2007, 11:09 PM
Baby's Name: Sacha Jocelyn
DOB: 30.03.07
EDD:22.03.07
Time:3.00am
Weight:3.44kg or 7p 9oz
Length:49.7cm
Birth Details: Waters broke at midnight on the 29th, went to hosp for monitoring and then home to wait for labour. Contractions began at 2am, didn't become regular until the afternoon, headed back to the hosp at 7pm. Had gas, pethidine, 9cm dilated by midnight, began pushing at 1:30am, Sacha born at 3am on the dot.
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.