View Full Version : Lets do lunch?!

happy_neu
16-02-2007, 21:27
Hi all Canberra mums! And welcome to Sharon n Rach! Its been a bit quiet here lately (and stormy!) So I was thinking we try to arrange an indoorsy meet somewhere on a weekend? Does anyone know of a playgroup or community centre (Or somwhere we can take a large group of our DD and DS...and DP/DHs! without complaints from non parents) where we can meet? The 10th or 11th of March is good for us... But please post time/place ideas or pm if u r interested!

Hope to meet soon!

lovingmotheract
17-02-2007, 08:18
how about a kids indoor play center? and the 10th of March is good for us:yes:

singlemumwith2
19-02-2007, 10:49
I would love to meet up with some others. Play centre sounds like a good idea :yes:. 10th is also good here.

Rach

yummymummy
19-02-2007, 20:19
Hello ladies,
I will be there 2 ............. Sat is good for me...........just gone back to work full time.

IheartOman
19-02-2007, 20:26
I'll be having my baby shower that weekend but may I suggest "Kid CIty" in Mitchell. Kid's can play play play and you can chat chat chat! :yelclap:

whatwasithinking
19-02-2007, 20:27
A Saturday at a playcentre?? Too busy with heaps of kiddies parties.

Maybe a Sunday arvo?

Or somewhere else - like a big park or something??

Sorry but I have been to the playcentre in Mitchell on a Saturday (both am and pm) and it was a nightmare everytime!

IheartOman
19-02-2007, 20:30
A Saturday at a playcentre?? Too busy with heaps of kiddies parties.

Maybe a Sunday arvo?

Or somewhere else - like a big park or something??

Sorry but I have been to the playcentre in Mitchell on a Saturday (both am and pm) and it was a nightmare everytime!

Ahh good point ;) I'm not sure where then cos most kiddy places are probably the same and I don't know where else everyone could go where it is indoors and has food AND DH's will be happy :laughing:

lovingmotheract
20-02-2007, 10:01
ok it may be a shot in the dark but how about a club some new one have kids play areas in it like Southern Cross Club have a good soft play area for the kids and we can eat here to!!!

happy_neu
21-02-2007, 12:21
Yeah some clubs do have nice play areas, and plus theres no smoking anymore and more likely to be quiet... I know the Mawson club has a nice play area too..Where is closest to everyone? We live southside but are happy to go anywhere...

happy_neu
21-02-2007, 12:23
Yeah some clubs do have nice play areas, and plus theres no smoking anymore and more likely to be quiet... I know the Mawson club has a nice play area too..Where is closest to everyone? We live southside but are happy to go anywhere... The 10th it is then... am or pm?

Lin
21-02-2007, 22:19
Hi all! And a big hello to the new bubhubbers! (sorry! I've been slack and not said hello before now! :o )

What do you guys think of the paws cafe just opposite the yarralumla nursery? There's a tent out the back that we could book a table at and plenty of room for prams etc. If your kiddies are old enough, they can play outside and then afterwards we could all go to the park across the road perhaps?

lovingmotheract
22-02-2007, 09:12
the Mawson club looks good just had a look an there website to and do there have some where that we can see the kids playing? if i can see bub paying then i'm ok.

and i live north side but can travel as i wll be picking yummymummy and her bub up any way and she lives southside.

happy_neu
23-02-2007, 13:55
Ok how do I do a vote thing?
Mawson club or Yaralumla cafe? (really the only thing we need to know is is it going to rain again!?)

lovingmotheract
23-02-2007, 14:09
i say lets just go to the Mawson club it's indoors and my bub can play there as she will not be able to play outside as she is not that good at walking and some bubs are still crawling.
i'm not being a b!tch i'm just saying most bubs are just walking or crawlng thats all:) i'm not a b!tch trust me :o ok will see you girls soon.
and see yummymummy 2morow i have your box of nappys for you and we will have fun at the canberra show.:smiliedance:

lovingmotheract
23-02-2007, 14:11
and to post a poll you go to edit and then advance and you will see that you can post one there good luck:fingerscrossed:

lovingmotheract
25-02-2007, 19:13
So who is coming?:smiliedance:

shinebrite
25-02-2007, 21:07
I am lets get this going! Mawson is good for us as you Ali but how r the north side girls feeling? is that too far? its 2mins from woden??? maybe civic? OR dendy have films showing every thursday for mums now belconnen and tuggers have music + lyrics at 10am this thursday Kim (gonabeamummy) I could pick you up u dont got a car do ya?

lovingmotheract
25-02-2007, 21:23
i don't care i can travel and i have never been but looked at the web site for the Mawson club and it's very nice

shinebrite
26-02-2007, 07:59
Yeah its really nice you wouldnt even know it was a club! its really calssy! and the playroom is HUGE! its really really nice! Im up 4 mawson but is it too far for anyone else?

singlemumwith2
26-02-2007, 12:34
I am happy to travel with the kids. So if people think mawson is the go i am happy as I have never been there before.

Are we still meeting on the 10th?

Rach

lovingmotheract
26-02-2007, 16:56
ok so who is coming i know me and bub are and yummymummy and her bub are coming in my car. so who in your family are coming so we can get a big table together and baby seats i know yummymummys bella will need a baby seat and my bub hannah will.

Whos bub will need a baby seats to seat in for lunch?

Lil Mamma
26-02-2007, 17:32
sounds lovely but I have an antenatal appointment that day

have fun girls xoxo

singlemumwith2
27-02-2007, 09:17
I be there with my 5yr and my 51/2 month old. So we will need something for Lan to set on as well

happy_neu
02-03-2007, 12:23
What time for lunch? Rai, DP n I will be there :)

lovingmotheract
02-03-2007, 14:22
hey you can't post what time on here so i will PM you what time ok.

lovingmotheract
03-03-2007, 20:33
can't wait to meet all you girls it will be a fun day out

happy_neu
06-03-2007, 14:32
Hi everybody :) I think I pmed everyone who posted on this... if not just pm me n ill send the details. See u all Sat?!

lovingmotheract
09-03-2007, 21:24
hey girls i will see you all there yummymummy may not come as she is sick but my friend and her 3 year old dd will be coming hey is anyone a member? as i'm not.