View Full Version : **** I'm Shaving Off My Hair....****

15-02-2007, 06:02 PM
..... For a cure!! :D

If you would like to sponsor me so that I can raise lots of money that'd be great!!!!!!!!!!

I am very very nervous, but its for a great cause & it is only hair :o

Please Help me by clicking...

HERE (http://www.worldsgreatestshave.com/profile.php?id=294853):D

Thanks heaps guys!!

Ffrenchstar
15-02-2007, 06:03 PM
YAYAYAYA!!!!! Go Posh!!! Very admirable!:yelclap:

zaxmumma
15-02-2007, 06:11 PM
Good on ya! I did it last year!! We raised just over $600!! So Proud of u! I will sponser u for sure! I will put a pick in my zoints profile!

15-02-2007, 06:12 PM
Good on ya! I did it last year!! We raised just over $600!! So Proud of u! I will sponser u for sure! I will put a pick in my zoints profile!

Oh thankyou so much.... I will have a look at your pic!! :D

TwoBlue
15-02-2007, 06:14 PM
You go girl !

I will definately sponsor you :thumbsup:

15-02-2007, 06:15 PM
You go girl !

I will definately sponsor you :thumbsup:

:smiliedance: Thanks heaps Tracey!! :kiss:

zaxmumma
15-02-2007, 06:16 PM
I just added it! have a look, as u can see I did Zac too, we even got in the local paper!

15-02-2007, 06:23 PM
I just added it! have a look, as u can see I did Zac too, we even got in the local paper!

Awwww you guys look GREAT :thumbsup: Good on you!! :yelclap: :yelclap:

Percy
15-02-2007, 06:51 PM
You are a true friend becky. Thank you so much for your support. :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

15-02-2007, 06:53 PM
You are a true friend becky. Thank you so much for your support. :hugs:

No worries Katie. I love ya heaps!! :kiss:

15-02-2007, 06:55 PM
Oh you are wonderful Becky -way to go girl:thumbsup:

15-02-2007, 08:19 PM
:o Thanks Amanda.

draught
15-02-2007, 08:36 PM
I'm in - I think you are doing a wonderful thing. I have thought about doing it before but chickened out so you have my admiration!

Ffrenchstar
15-02-2007, 08:39 PM
I have thought about doing it before but chickened out so you have my admiration!

Me too:o I am not brave enough:no:

Nan
15-02-2007, 08:41 PM
Becky, this is so admirable! You are so brave. I'd never have the courage to do this. Good on you. :yes: I've sponsored you, too!

Ffrenchstar
15-02-2007, 08:43 PM
hahahaha.....no turning back now B:p We all think you are wonderful:thumbsup:

15-02-2007, 08:49 PM
I'm in - I think you are doing a wonderful thing. I have thought about doing it before but chickened out so you have my admiration!

Becky, this is so admirable! You are so brave. I'd never have the courage to do this. Good on you. :yes: I've sponsored you, too!

Thanks so much guys!!! :kiss:
hahahaha.....no turning back now B:p We all think you are wonderful

You're right!! No going back now!!:o (bit scary!!)

15-02-2007, 09:08 PM
My Tally is already at $60!! :yelclap:

Thankyou so much guys :kiss: Keep it coming :p

Puk
15-02-2007, 09:11 PM
Good for you Poshy! You'll love it, it's so nice not having hair to look after for a while. I did it 2 years ago, shaved right down to skin and my hair had been very long.
You're doing a great thing for a great cause! :thumbsup:

our little treasures
15-02-2007, 10:05 PM
I just went on your link to donate but I don't use credit cards. Is there a bank account that the money can be sent to or will I have to do money order.

I think it is great what your doing!!

15-02-2007, 10:12 PM
Woohooo Becky :D It is such a liberating feeling to do this and remember - you're choosing to do it to help those who don't have a choice!!
Congratulations!!!! :D

Bron
15-02-2007, 10:33 PM
You rock Becky!!!!

I'll sign up to support you! Good for you for helping a friend like this. :yelclap:

shed
16-02-2007, 08:20 AM
I just sponsored you!!

Good luck!! I hope you raise heaps and look like Sinead O'Connor!!

AngelZara
16-02-2007, 09:12 AM
Good on you! My sister just shaved her head as she is undergoing chemo for breast cancer. I really admire your courage and ill def sponsor you too...:thumbsup: :thumbsup:

kamaraj
16-02-2007, 09:13 AM
Yay another bubhuber who is joining in the cause!!!! I am doing this also again this year!!! I did it two years ago and raised just over $1000. I will be happy to get just over $500 this time. I think im already at $100!!! Its not that scary and its for such a good cause you should be very proud of yourself!!! Just remember, it does grow back and after 6to 12 months you will have lots of hair again!!!!:thumbsup:

Mummy2Noah
16-02-2007, 10:00 AM
:thumbsup: Well Done Guys!!!!

Utopia
16-02-2007, 10:10 AM
VERY admirable of you posh :yes:

wish I had the courage to do it.... I will definitely sponsor you :thumbsup:

jessi
16-02-2007, 12:13 PM
Dont fret, I shaved my head a yr or so back for the hell of it. You'll get an even better response than I did- as you are raising money for it.

Its liberating, trust me! Best of luck!

TwoBlue
16-02-2007, 01:02 PM
Finally got around to actually sponsoring you beck !

Hows your total going?

16-02-2007, 02:20 PM
I just went on your link to donate but I don't use credit cards. Is there a bank account that the money can be sent to or will I have to do money order...

Thanks so much for donating!! I am not sure if there is an account that you can deposit to. I think you can make the money order out to the Leukaemia Foundation and post it to me. Otherwise when I get my booklet in the mail, there will be a thing that tells you how to do BPay.... Let me know :)

Thanks guys for all the donations so far :thumbsup:

My tally is up to $92.00 :yelclap: :yelclap:

TwoBlue
16-02-2007, 02:29 PM

17-02-2007, 02:24 PM
** BUMP** :p

zaxmumma
18-02-2007, 10:46 AM
So how much have you raised so far? I'm really excited for u!

Ffrenchstar
18-02-2007, 12:43 PM
Come on guys!! This is for a great cause....it is supporting one of our own bubhubbers:hugs:

BigGeorge
18-02-2007, 12:47 PM
Hey Posh - just want to say that I think you're wonderful for doing this! What an inspiration. My best friend's 10 year old DD did it last year - it was her own idea too. She just told her mum that she wanted to do it out of the blue one day.
Can you pm me details of how to sponser you?

don't worry, just found the link!

Ffrenchstar
18-02-2007, 12:48 PM
ZS...there's a link on the first post:)

Bron
18-02-2007, 02:18 PM
I'm all signed up for you Becky. :yelclap:

phineas
18-02-2007, 05:47 PM
Oh wow! I'd love to sponsor you, I went to the site, but I don't have a credit card... how else can I do it?

18-02-2007, 08:02 PM
Oh wow! I'd love to sponsor you, I went to the site, but I don't have a credit card... how else can I do it?

You can send me a cheque or money order made out to the Lukaemia Foundation. I will pm you the exact info when I get it if you like. :)

Thankyou all so much for the donations so far. My total is now at $132.00:yelclap:

Well done!! Keep 'em coming :thumbsup:

Angelmist♥
18-02-2007, 11:14 PM
:thumbsup: Becky!You are a true champion:yelclap:

I've sponsored and I can't wait to see a pic!

19-02-2007, 08:24 AM
I've sponsored and I can't wait to see a pic!

Thanks so much. I will be shaving on the weekend of 15-17 March. One month of hair left :o :) I will certaibly be posting a picky!!

My Total is now $152.00 :yelclap: Thankyou all so much!!

TwoBlue
19-02-2007, 08:55 AM
Thats awesome Beck !!

Keep it up people... this is such a great cause and Becky is making a huge sacrifice (even though she is going to look just gorgeous with a shaved head :yes: )

Just a couple of dollars from many people will make a HUGE difference so dig deep and sponsor Becky !!

Little_Toad
19-02-2007, 09:08 AM
Hi Becky,

I just sponsored you.

Don't worry about shaving yrou hair.. it's fantastic, feels really nice plus you get to sleep in an extra 15 minutes in the mornng.

Also, when I shaved my hair this is what I did.

Only wash your hair with water only.. no shampoo.
If you don't wash your hair for 10 weeks with shampoo's it takes care of it'self automatically. When you hair is shaved/really short, you don't have to worry about the greasiness factor that you would if you had long hair.

I did this when I had my a hair shaved and when I grew it back I still just rinsed it with water and no shampoos and it was in fantastic condition.. really healty and shiny, i could make it curly if I wanted to and it would stay curly for 24 hours. All my hair dressers commented on how nice it was.
I did it for three years then STUPID me put a die through it which wrecked the whole thing.

Have fun!

19-02-2007, 02:03 PM
Thanks for the donation Little_Toad & for the tips aswell :thumbsup: I only said to dh last night that I am looking forward to not blow drying for a while :)

Folks my tally is now $172.00 :smiliedance: You bubhubbers are so generous!!! Thanks a bunch :kiss:

holygrail
19-02-2007, 04:01 PM
Thankyou :kiss: for taking such a huge step to raise money for people like me. I was diagnosed with Hodgkins Lymphoma (lymphomas are also supported by the Leukemia Foundation) last year when my baby was only 2.5 months old. 7 months on and I have finished chemotherapy and am recovering well.
My hair loss was very slow so I didn't experience the shaving off process, but I did cut my hair from very long to about 2 inches long which was a pretty big step for me!
Once again thankyou to you and everyone who sponsors you!:hugs:
(I just noticed I better update my profile! Laura was born 22/4/06!)

phineas
19-02-2007, 05:43 PM
You can send me a cheque or money order made out to the Lukaemia Foundation. I will pm you the exact info when I get it if you like. :)

Yup, I'll do a cheque or money order :) Can you PM me with the info please?

I wish I was brave enough to do this!!! You rock :yelclap:

Kizmet
19-02-2007, 06:19 PM
I just sponsored :smiliedance: I think you are doing a great thing! :smiliedance:

19-02-2007, 08:06 PM
Thankyou :kiss: for taking such a huge step to raise money for people like me.
YOu are MOST welcome :kiss:

Yup, I'll do a cheque or money order. Can you PM me with the info please?

Sure thing. I will when I get the exact details :)
I just sponsored :smiliedance: I think you are doing a great thing!

Thankyou so much.

Guys the tally is now... wait for it....drum roll please.....

$197.00
Thats a truley BRILLIANT effort. Lets see if us bubbhubbers cant crack the $300 mark......

veve
19-02-2007, 08:27 PM
well - you hvae definately cracked the $200 limit .. cause I just sponsored you :D

MWAH you sweet lady
Jen

zaxmumma
19-02-2007, 08:37 PM
You are doin great Posh!! Congrats! u should do a couple of timeline thingy's one for the count down to no hair & another for how much u have raised

20-02-2007, 08:08 AM
well - you hvae definately cracked the $200 limit .. cause I just sponsored you :D

Aww thanks Jen xx :kiss:

You are doin great Posh!! Congrats! u should do a couple of timeline thingy's one for the count down to no hair & another for how much u have raised

Thats a good idea... how do I do it? :o

Any how... my tally now is $207 :yelclap:

Ffrenchstar
20-02-2007, 08:19 AM
:yelclap: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :yelclap:

zaxmumma
20-02-2007, 08:21 AM
I have one for zacs age but i have no idea how to just put a word as the link, i found this one doing a goodle search for tickers its the link in my sig if u wanna click on it it may have some others u could use, I will have a search around this arvo when Zac has his sleep

~Alicia
20-02-2007, 08:51 AM
Ohh aren't you fantastic!! Please pm me with the details for a money order when you get the info. :D

You should put the link to your sponsor page in your sig :yes:

bubhub
20-02-2007, 09:22 AM
Can you sell your hair on eBay like Britney Spears and get even more? Apparently her hair is going for over $1 million!

zaxmumma
20-02-2007, 10:55 AM
I actually contaced ebay last year to see if I could but they couldnt give me a definate answer if I could or not :(

20-02-2007, 12:25 PM
Ohh aren't you fantastic!! Please pm me with the details for a money order when you get the info. :D

You should put the link to your sponsor page in your sig :yes:

I will pm you NP!! And thanks for the idea about my sig... hadn't thought about that, will do that now!!

Can you sell your hair on eBay like Britney Spears and get even more? Apparently her hair is going for over $1 million!

LMAO!! Who would pay that much for HER hair :barf: Not sure if I can sell my hair or not?

20-02-2007, 12:46 PM
Ladies, just an update..... $257 :thumbsup: :yelclap: :yelclap: :smiliedance:

TwoBlue
20-02-2007, 12:47 PM
FANTASTIC !!!!!! :smiliedance:

Tea Lady
20-02-2007, 01:39 PM
I just sponsored you too :)

20-02-2007, 01:43 PM
I just sponsored you too :)

Thanks heaps Lucy :kiss:

holygrail
21-02-2007, 09:47 AM
I just wanted to say again Thankyou to everyone supporting Shave for a Cure. Yesterday I found out that a friend of mine has come out of remission and has another tumour growing quite rapidly. We are yet to find out what further treatment she needs. She gets alot of support through the Leukemia Foundation as she has a 6 month old and a 3 year old to also look after.
I thought putting a bit of a face to the diseases supported by Leukemia Foundation would help open purse strings.
It also looks like that the doctors have changed their minds and want me to have radiotherapy - will see the radiation oncologist tomorrow. I will see if I have any photos of me with no hair just to reassure you Poshbecks that being bald looks GOOD!

21-02-2007, 01:12 PM
Thanks for sharing that Holygrail. Give your friend a :hugs: from me.

Ladies and gents the total is now at $312 :yelclap: :yelclap: Thank you all so very much....

Now lets see if we can hit the $400 mark :fingerscrossed:

WitchHazel
21-02-2007, 01:17 PM
Hi Becky! You are one brave woman!! I have just sponsored you!! Good luck!:fingerscrossed:

21-02-2007, 01:36 PM
Hi Becky! You are one brave woman!! I have just sponsored you!! Good luck!:fingerscrossed:

Thanks Hazellew :hugs:

21-02-2007, 05:11 PM
Ok Ladies and Gents...

If you would like to sponsor me, but can not do it by credit card. Here's what you can do...

Send me a cheque or money order made out to

Leukaemia Foundation.

Please send with it, your name & a return address if you would like a receipt.

Please Pm me for my postal address. Cheers.

( I will pm the people now who wanted the details.) Eta: If I have missed you please pm me!! Thanks everyone....

21-02-2007, 07:52 PM
Tally update.... $332 :yelclap: :yelclap: :yelclap: :yelclap:

Kizmet
21-02-2007, 07:56 PM
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

oleander
21-02-2007, 11:34 PM
I just sponsored you Becky:)

22-02-2007, 09:52 AM
I just sponsored you Becky:)

Thank you so very much. :kiss:

My total is now at $357:smiliedance: ..... Come on folk, only $43 to go to crack the $400 mark!! :yelclap:

23-02-2007, 03:00 PM
Just *bumping*....

Anyone else gonna sponsor me :o :D ?!

Mell
23-02-2007, 03:11 PM
I have just sponsored you.
What a great thing you are doing :yelclap:

I can't wait to see the photos. :D

23-02-2007, 03:36 PM
Thanks Mell :yelclap: YOu are a legend!!

Every dollar counts, so thankyou to all who have donated :kiss:

mum33
23-02-2007, 09:47 PM
i'd like to but dont have a credit card. :no:

Kizmet
23-02-2007, 10:38 PM
How much are you up to now?

~rambox~
23-02-2007, 10:38 PM
I think it is great that you have the courage to do this. Good on you :thumbsup::yelclap:

24-02-2007, 02:40 PM
i'd like to but dont have a credit card. :no:
You can sponsor me by cheque or money order if you like :) Pm me for the details....
How much are you up to now?

$367 :yelclap: We are getting closer to that $400 mark now :smiliedance:

Kizmet
24-02-2007, 02:58 PM
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: You are doing a beautiful thing! Come on everyone let's get behind poshbecks! Its for a great cause :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

mumski
24-02-2007, 03:09 PM
Happy to help for such a great cause! I've just sponsored you, bringing your total to: $377.00!
Well done, you're nearly there,

www.mothershelpingothers.org (http://www.mothershelpingothers.org)

"How wonderful it is that nobody need wait a single moment before starting
to improve the world."
Anne Frank

Kizmet
24-02-2007, 03:12 PM

24-02-2007, 03:14 PM
Happy to help for such a great cause! I've just sponsored you, bringing your total to: $377.00!
Well done, you're nearly there,

www.mothershelpingothers.org (http://www.mothershelpingothers.org)

"How wonderful it is that nobody need wait a single moment before starting
to improve the world."
Anne Frank

Thankyou So much!!!! :yelclap:

27-02-2007, 12:42 PM
Ok , so I am still sitting on $377.... so close to $400!!! Come on, can you help me out :)

Anyway, I just thought I would let people know...

I am shaving my hair on the Saturday 17th March in the Ipswich Mall at 9:15am if you want to come & witness!! :o I am a tad nervous!!

Kizmet
27-02-2007, 12:45 PM
:hugs: You're doing a beautiful thing!:hugs:

Ffrenchstar
27-02-2007, 12:46 PM
Come On Guys!! Lets Get Her To $500....every Little Bit Counts!!

Lirael
27-02-2007, 12:50 PM
ill sponsor you, i get paid next monday, is that ok? $23
bringing you up to $400

Ffrenchstar
27-02-2007, 12:56 PM
Yay EM@!!

TwoBlue
27-02-2007, 12:59 PM
I am shaving my hair on the Saturday 17th March in the Ipswich Mall at 9:15am if you want to come & witness!! :o I am a tad nervous!!

I would be there with bells on if I could Becky !!

I will be with you in spirit :hugs:

Ffrenchstar
27-02-2007, 12:59 PM
:hugs: awww come on Tracey!! Its for a good cause!!;) Would love to meet you

27-02-2007, 01:07 PM
ill sponsor you, i get paid next monday, is that ok? $23
bringing you up to $400
Thankyou so much.... I will watch the tally :)
awww come on Tracey!! Its for a good cause!!;) Would love to meet you

Yeah Trace, its for a great cause.... you're due for a holiday aren't you!! ;) :p

01-03-2007, 01:39 PM
$392 people.... getting close now :D

Lirael
01-03-2007, 01:41 PM
415 if you count my 23 coming on monday.:D:D

01-03-2007, 01:57 PM
415 if you count my 23 coming on monday.:D:D

Oh yes... I look forawrd to it :yes: :D

TwoBlue
01-03-2007, 01:59 PM
:smiliedance: Becky !! What a fantastic effort by the BubHub ladies !! Lets keep it up I am sure we can get to $500 !!

As for me tripping to QLD... I wish :rolleyes:

01-03-2007, 02:00 PM
As for me tripping to QLD... I wish :rolleyes:

:kiss:

Lirael
01-03-2007, 02:05 PM

ill see what I can do :D

Kizmet
01-03-2007, 07:38 PM
can someone videotape it for us people who cant get there but would love to see it?

01-03-2007, 10:03 PM
can someone videotape it for us people who cant get there but would love to see it?

I'll see what I can arrange :)

Kizmet
01-03-2007, 10:07 PM
I'll see what I can arrange

05-03-2007, 03:18 PM
Woo Hoo :smiliedance: .......

$415
(+ some extra from outside of bubhub :) )

Thanks guys!!! Any one else want to help the cause? :D ......

Kizmet
05-03-2007, 05:42 PM
That is brilliant :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

BlueEyedGirl
06-03-2007, 10:51 PM
Little late to the party, but I just donated!

Hope all goes well for you PB - not long now!!

07-03-2007, 10:21 AM
Little late to the party, but I just donated!

Hope all goes well for you PB - not long now!!

Thankyou so much :kiss:

$445 now!!

Almost there people!!! Bring it up to $500 :fingerscrossed:

Thankyou to all who have donated so far :yelclap:

Kizmet
07-03-2007, 06:14 PM
:smiliedance: come on everybody!:smiliedance:

11-03-2007, 03:28 PM
So.........................

6 sleeps to go :D

Who else can spare a few dollars for a very worthy cause? Come on, just a few dollars!!! :p

12-03-2007, 12:29 PM
5 sleeps to go :sleeping: :D

veve
12-03-2007, 06:44 PM
come on hubbers!!! PB is SOOOOOO close to $500 ..

can ANYONE else chip in?????

Kizmet
12-03-2007, 07:17 PM
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: you are doing such a great thing Bec!!!

Veve I love your signature!! made me giggle :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Ffrenchstar
12-03-2007, 07:19 PM
YES! come on guys!!!!! Just a couple of dollars!!

Becky I really want to try and get this Saturday off work to come and see you!! :smiliedance:

veve
12-03-2007, 07:50 PM
Veve I love your signature!! made me giggle :smiliedance:

thanks kizmet :D

:smiliedance: GO BECKY!!! :smiliedance:

13-03-2007, 11:35 AM
He he he Thanks guys :kiss:

4 sleeps to go :o (<-- nervous face)

So, any last minute takers??

14-03-2007, 07:16 PM
3 sleeps to go....

Anyone got some spare change for the Leukaemia Foundation? :D

Only $55 off the $500 mark....

Bron
14-03-2007, 07:17 PM
Yay Becky!!! 3 sleeps, you brave girl! I'll be thinking of you on Saturday.

:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

misskittyfantastico
14-03-2007, 07:21 PM
I'm opening my cyber purse right now! I kept thinking "gotta sponser Becky" and now I have gotten into gear!

Also, baldy heads are luffly! So soft.

14-03-2007, 07:22 PM
I'm opening my cyber purse right now! I kept thinking "gotta sponser Becky" and now I have gotten into gear!

Oh yay :yelclap: :kiss: Thanks mate!!

Ffrenchstar
14-03-2007, 07:22 PM
YAY Steph:D:smiliedance:

14-03-2007, 07:27 PM
Thankyou sooooooooo much Steph!!!

$495 :yelclap: :yelclap: :yelclap:

So who's gonna take it over the $500 ? :p

Bron
14-03-2007, 07:33 PM
Come on everyone! $5 more to go!!!!!

:smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance:

holygrail
14-03-2007, 07:55 PM
You should be over the $500 mark now! (The money is under my hubby's name for tax purposes!)
I also might be there on Saturday for the shave at Ipswich!

14-03-2007, 08:03 PM
You should be over the $500 mark now! (The money is under my hubby's name for tax purposes!)
I also might be there on Saturday for the shave at Ipswich!

Oh cool I hope I get to meet you!! And thanks for the donation..... :thumbsup:

14-03-2007, 08:06 PM
:yelclap: :smiliedance: $501:smiliedance: :yelclap:
OH YEAH!! OH YEAH!! OH YEAH!!

I wonder if I can weasel anymore small change from all you hubbers? LOL

Come on, you know you want to!!!!!

veve
14-03-2007, 08:24 PM
:smiliedance: OMG OMG OMG you reached $500!! YAY becky :D :smiliedance:

whoooooohoooooooo!!

(come on .. we have three more sleeps?? yes??? we can EASY get to $550 :laughing:)

Jen

16-03-2007, 04:49 PM
:eek: :eek: ONLY 1 SLEEP TO GO!!!! :eek: :eek:

I am feeling pretty nervous right now!! LOL

So, I wonder if I can weasel a few more dollars from the pockets of my fellow hubbers? Its a really worthy cause & its not too late!!

~Alicia
16-03-2007, 05:16 PM
I'm sorry Beck, I couldn't get any money to you :( . We're trying to save bond money :thumbsdown:

Can't wait to see your new do :D

16-03-2007, 05:19 PM
I'm sorry Beck, I couldn't get any money to you :( . We're trying to save bond money :thumbsdown:

Can't wait to see your new do :D

Dont worry. You will see pics very soon :D

17-03-2007, 06:30 AM
Today is the big day!!!! :eek: :o

Its not to late to donate!! Just click on the link in my siggy :thumbsup:

Wish me luck :fingerscrossed:

rynosmum
17-03-2007, 06:35 AM
Good Luck Becky! You are doing such a fantastic thing. Congratulations!!!!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

melfunction
17-03-2007, 06:36 AM
I donated Becky! Good luck! No more shampoo for you dear :D

17-03-2007, 06:45 AM
I donated Becky! Good luck! No more shampoo for you dear :D

Thanks Mel :thumbsup: YAY no more shampoo!!

I feel rather nervous atm!!! :o

Nickster
17-03-2007, 06:56 AM
Heya Becky, I just sponsored you - I've been following the thread and been meaning to - just totally forgot. Arghhh!

I think paying for those nappies yesterday jogged my memory!:laughing:

Better late than never!:o

Good luck - you're doing a terrific thing.:yelclap:

17-03-2007, 06:59 AM
Heya Becky, I just sponsored you

I think paying for those nappies yesterday jogged my memory!:laughing:

Thanks so much Nick :) I knew selling of my nappies would make for a good thing :p

17-03-2007, 07:00 AM
$521 :smiliedance: :yelclap:

draught
17-03-2007, 07:24 AM
Yaya!!
I will be thinking of you today Becky!

Bron
17-03-2007, 07:45 AM
Welll Becky, today is bald day!!!!!

Good for you, have a great time and don't forget to post photos.

I think you're terrific for doing this.

:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Kizmet
17-03-2007, 09:02 AM
Good luck today!!! you're a very brave woman and you're doing a beautiful thing!:hugs:

Melo
17-03-2007, 09:38 AM
Good luck Becky!

Ffrenchstar
17-03-2007, 11:04 AM
Good luck B:D Sorry I couldnt make it out three to see you....I didnt end up getting the morning off work.

Bet you look beautiful! Good on you:hugs:

~Alicia
17-03-2007, 11:30 AM
What time is the shave?? :smiliedance:

17-03-2007, 11:31 AM
it was at 9.15... she was very brave!!!

GOOD ONYA BECKY

Lirael
17-03-2007, 11:33 AM
yay Becky:smiliedance::yelclap:
I didnt get to come see you:thumbsdown:

hopeyou post a pic for us:D

17-03-2007, 03:51 PM
Ok guys I did it!!!!

Have a look at pickies in this thread HERE (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=76627)!!

~Alicia
17-03-2007, 04:06 PM
Beck that looks AMAZING!! It suits you so much!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

You've done such a wonderful thing!! :yelclap: :yelclap:

Kizmet
17-03-2007, 09:51 PM
you look beautiful! Well done! :smiliedance: