View Full Version : MARCH MEET - come one come all

14-02-2007, 15:13
OK people, we need to organise a March meet. Natasha, seeing as its going to be a goodbye one for you :gloomy: where would you like it to be?

I would like it to not be near water, as MJ has a newfound love for swimming & as soon as she see's water, she tries to jump in it :eek:

So come on people, ideas needed :smiliedance:

This does not mean i'm organising it, i'm just putting it out there :o

Lunar
14-02-2007, 15:16
Can we have it NOT on a thursday??? I work thursdays. I really wanna make this one!

popchex
14-02-2007, 15:38
I would like it to not be near water, as MJ has a newfound love for swimming & as soon as she see's water, she tries to jump in it :eek:

So the beach would be a no-no then? heheh
I just bought a book called "Sydney for under 5's" so I'll look in that for ideas, but to quote you again

This does not mean i'm organising it, i'm just putting it out there :olol

natasha
14-02-2007, 15:52
Oh Gosh! Um, I have no idea, um.

Oh and for everyone who is going to get narky:p ........this is just like a one off, usualy we will (or did):( decide whos organising the next one on the date of the meet, but a lot of the girls cant make it tomorrow, so we'l try and throw some ideas around on here.
Okay, so not on a thurs as lunar AND tisme cant come on thurdays, and not near water, but with maybe a cafe near by, and maybe a playground for the older kids.

Everyone get there thinking caps on.:detective: (thats my thinking cap).lol

Any ideas? Can i have final say? :p

Kizmet
14-02-2007, 21:52
im thinking somewhere close to you nash since anna banana doesnt like trains or cars. what about that park near your place? dont know how that is for parking?

natasha
15-02-2007, 07:46
im thinking somewhere close to you nash since anna banana doesnt like trains or cars. what about that park near your place? dont know how that is for parking?
Great idea Kate, cept it has no cafe up there, and hardly any shade.:thumbsdown:

I'll speak to you all today!!:smiliedance: And we can maybe toss a few ideas around then.:p

Kizmet
15-02-2007, 07:59
damn north sydney parks!

natasha
15-02-2007, 14:38
damn north sydney parks!

:banghead: :p

Ok, spoken to some of the girls today and have got quite a few good suggestions. Leave it with me to check them out and ill get back to you all tonight.

Please don't be annoyed if it doesn't suit you, I really can't possibly suit everyone.:o

PRESSURE OR WHAT!! LMAO:laughing:

Kizmet
15-02-2007, 15:04
what do you mean you can't suit everyone! oh well guess you will have to stay in Australia then :p

natasha
15-02-2007, 19:26
Okay, need more time to do research, but I have a couple of possibles.

Centennial Park Sydney,

Bicentennial Park,

Homebush again,

Bay play Neutral Bay, (indoor playcentre, lots of parking in coles carpark)

North Sydney Community Centre (where anna had her party, big playground, fenced in etc)

Not sure of any other places. Pm me if you have any ideas otherwise it will be one of them^^^^^^^.:D

16-02-2007, 06:24
They all sound ok to me. Homebush is great, City is great :D

What day would suit most? We can do any day other than Wednesday as MJ has swimming.

YoungSupaMum
16-02-2007, 07:05
Fridays are good for me as I don't have work! :fingerscrossed:

Kizmet
16-02-2007, 08:10
where ever and whenever is good for us unless it is any where near the first weekend in march as I will be in a coma of exhaustion from the biggest first birthday anyone has ever seen

natasha
16-02-2007, 11:15
Okay.....so......It can't be a Thursday because Tisme and Lunar can't do thurs. It can't be a wed as MJ has swimming, It cant be a tues or wed as Anna has daycare....:smiliedance: ....Which leaves us Mondays and fridays. And seeing as though youngsupamum can do fridays.......................

Lets make it a Friday!!!

Kizmet, first Friday in March is the 2nd......So we'l make it the following friday which is the 9th.

16-02-2007, 13:38
9th sounds good to me Nash :smiliedance:

Kizmet
16-02-2007, 13:41
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

YoungSupaMum
16-02-2007, 15:07
:smiliedance:YAY!!! I can stay the whole day then! :yelclap:

Lunar
16-02-2007, 15:12
9th sound good to me too! It's Kailah's b'day 2 days later... awww my baby will be 1:(

babylover111
16-02-2007, 15:12
Im going to do what I can to make it!

16-02-2007, 15:14
This meet is sounding great!!! Count me in :yes:

natasha
16-02-2007, 15:22
Aw Lunar, your baby's not going to be a baby for much longer....:hugs:

Can't believe so many of you are in and I havent even told you where it's going to be yet lmao!!!:laughing:

Not that I know myself!:D :o Okay, where is Bicentennial Park? And where is Centennial park??? Im confused with them both!!

And has anyone been to either and if so, which one is better for a meet? ie playground/shade/cafes?

And not that homebush is out all you homebush lovers,,,,,im just trying to see whats best, and be fair to everyone.

Someone help me.

natasha
16-02-2007, 15:33
Okay sod it im picking Centennial park as Iv just been on there site and it seems they have everything we need. 3 playgrounds, cafe's, no water nearby etc.

So, Sending pm's out in a min!!!:smiliedance:

natasha
16-02-2007, 15:49
Okay, pms sent!! Let me know if iv missed anyone or anything.:thumbsup:

natasha
16-02-2007, 16:21
Coming;:kiss:

Natasha!!!
Tinystar!

Maybe;:detective:

Not coming;:gloomy:

Beany
16-02-2007, 16:29
What do you mean goodbye for Nash?! :eek: Where on Earth do you think you're going? Nowhere, that's where!

*gets shackles ready*

natasha
16-02-2007, 17:29
What do you mean goodbye for Nash?! Where on Earth do you think you're going? Nowhere, that's where!

*gets shackles ready*
:laughing: If your'e gonna shackle me to anything, make it a pub!!!:laughing: ;)

Are you coming to the meet??:fingerscrossed:

YoungSupaMum
16-02-2007, 17:31

Natasha!!!
Tinystar!
YoungSupaMum !

Beany
16-02-2007, 17:48
:laughing: If your'e gonna shackle me to anything, make it a pub!!!:laughing: ;)

Are you coming to the meet??:fingerscrossed:

I'll certainly try! Gotta see about transport.

Kizmet
16-02-2007, 18:39
Nash hun the homebush park is bicentennial park :yes:

Kizmet
16-02-2007, 18:41
Natasha
Tinystar
YoungSupaMum

Kizmet:smiliedance:

Beany
16-02-2007, 18:42
Centennial park? As in that one up Oxford street, right?

That's bus-able so I'll try my best :)

natasha
16-02-2007, 19:24
Nash hun the homebush park is bicentennial park :yes:
Your'e kidding me?:o :laughing: :laughing:

MariaO
16-02-2007, 19:26
COLOR=magenta]Coming;:kiss: [/COLOR][/SIZE]
Natasha
Tinystar
YoungSupaMum
Mariao

Buddha Bubbas
16-02-2007, 20:34
Natasha
Tinystar
YoungSupaMum
MarioO
BB

babylover111
16-02-2007, 21:08
Natasha
Tinystar
YoungSupaMum
MarioO
BB

babylover111 if im not at uni!

popchex
16-02-2007, 21:23
Natasha
Tinystar
YoungSupaMum
MarioO
BB

Kizmet
popchex - depends on when we're moving, but I'm a near definite :fingerscrossed:

MumsieMel
17-02-2007, 09:30
I will try my best to come :(

MumsieMel
17-02-2007, 09:33
Natasha
Tinystar
YoungSupaMum
MarioO
BB
MumsieMel

Kizmet
popchex - depends on when we're moving, but I'm a near definite :fingerscrossed:

WeThree
17-02-2007, 09:51
Natasha
Tinystar
YoungSupaMum
MarioO
BB
MumsieMel
coopsntilly

Kizmet

Ky
17-02-2007, 16:48
Natasha
Tinystar
YoungSupaMum
MarioO
BB
MumsieMel
coopsntilly

Kizmet
popchex - depends on when we're moving, but I'm a near definite

Elias - will know closer to time, might let dd have a "sickie" :shame:

Kizmet
17-02-2007, 19:23
Natasha
Tinystar
YoungSupaMum
MarioO
BB
MumsieMel
coopsntilly

Elias - will know closer to time, might let dd have a "sickie"

Kizmet :smiliedance:

natasha
17-02-2007, 19:45
Im so excited!!!! Will be great to see you all again!!!!

Cant believe your'e making the big trip down coops!! Thanks hun!:hugs:

KaM
17-02-2007, 21:52
Coming
Natasha
Tinystar
YoungSupaMum
MarioO
BB
MumsieMel
coopsntilly

Elias - will know closer to time, might let dd have a "sickie"

Krisseh :wave:

18-02-2007, 06:35
Hey Krisseh & Kizmet, how come you guys cant make it? :gloomy:

WeThree
18-02-2007, 07:19
Im so excited!!!! Will be great to see you all again!!!!

Cant believe your'e making the big trip down coops!! Thanks hun!:hugs:

You're worth it babe :kiss:

Kizmet
18-02-2007, 07:47
Hey Krisseh & Kizmet, how come you guys cant make it? :gloomy:

I have a doctor's appt on the 9th RB and it's really hard for Krisseh to get there with the public transport situation but we will definately have to catch up again soon at least for MJ and Abigail :D

Becteria
18-02-2007, 07:49
Boo i cant do fridays - WORK! But will definately catch up at the Mini Meet on thursday!

Love,
Bec

natasha
18-02-2007, 07:56
[Text removed by moderator]

Will see you on thurs bec!!!:hugs:

Tisme
18-02-2007, 07:57
Coming
Natasha
Tinystar
YoungSupaMum
MarioO
BB
MumsieMel
coopsntilly
Princess Niamh
TISME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

popchex
Elias

I'll only have 2 of 3 with me ... but still be there!!!

natasha
18-02-2007, 08:01
OH YAY TISME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:yelclap: :smiliedance:

Cant wait to see you and your tribe again, all be it only 2 hahahaha!!!!:yelclap:

Beany
18-02-2007, 14:43
Krisseh: It's not far from Bondi Junction station - about a 10 minute walk.

Beany
18-02-2007, 14:44
Coming
Natasha
Tinystar
YoungSupaMum
MarioO
BB
MumsieMel
coopsntilly
Princess Niamh
TISME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

popchex
Elias
Beany (quite likely. Will know for sure nearer the day)

KaM
18-02-2007, 16:23
Im not going because Centennial Park is hard for me to get to since I have never been there before. As it is I usually have to go a bus and then upto 3 trains. And with this hot weather Matilda just isnt liking the time she has to spend in the pram. I wouldnt feel comfortable having her scream.

the_original_duchess
19-02-2007, 07:32
Coming
Natasha
Tinystar
YoungSupaMum
MarioO
BB
MumsieMel
coopsntilly
Princess Niamh
TISME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

popchex
Elias

the_original_duchess

just dont think i will be up to traveling so far away with the 2 kidlets and being heavly preggers. Sorry, but have a great day!!!

Celebrity
19-02-2007, 15:33
Can I come Nash???

I wanna see you and PN :smiliedance:

OscarTheGrouch
19-02-2007, 16:14
awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

and I wannna see you!
How about an old friend? Do you want me to join you?:D I'll make the effort this time.

OscarTheGrouch
19-02-2007, 16:19
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE COME ALONG!!!!!!!!

is that enough? I can bribe you or offer to pack boxes??
Ooooh, now you're talking.:thumbsup: Are you driving? Maybe we could follow each other in?

natasha
19-02-2007, 19:05
YAY Ofcourse you can come Celebrity!!!!!!!!:smiliedance: Hope your little one is well enough to bring.:hugs:

L&J'smum it would be great to meet you!!! Defo come!!!! We'r gonna have soo much fun!!!!!!:smiliedance:

Ill even do a lil dance for you if you come!!!! Like this........:smiliedance: . It's my 'thing' lmao hehe.

mum33
19-02-2007, 21:54
Coming
Natasha
Tinystar
YoungSupaMum
MarioO
BB
MumsieMel
coopsntilly
Princess Niamh
TISME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

popchex
Elias

the_original_duchess
sw33tn3ss

too difficult to get to, too hot, too much traffic on the way home. sorry girls.

Buddha Bubbas
19-02-2007, 22:01
too difficult to get to, too hot, too much traffic on the way home. sorry girls.

:shame: :no: no way sorry hun, you must come :D
Cant you get the M5 and you get off at Moore Park?? Dont make me come and get you :p

mum33
19-02-2007, 22:44
:shame: :no: no way sorry hun, you must come :D
Cant you get the M5 and you get off at Moore Park?? Dont make me come and get you :p

LOL, we'll see but i doubt i can make it anyways. what day is it anyways?

Kirst
20-02-2007, 22:35
Hi guys. I haven't logged on for a few days, and to be honest, too tired to go through all the posts.

Can someone please PM me with a date and location? I'll try to get there.

Thanks very muchly.
Love to you all!

Butterflies&Hurricanes
23-02-2007, 10:35
Just found this thread...
I dont know any of you as I have only been on this board a short time. I'm new to Australia and I am really dying to meet some other mums and make some friends.
Would it be okay if I joined in? Pretty pleeeeeaaase? :o

popchex
23-02-2007, 10:38

yes!! We like new people! lol
Plus your bubba and mine have the same birthdays! :D

natasha
23-02-2007, 10:51
Just found this thread...
I dont know any of you as I have only been on this board a short time. I'm new to Australia and I am really dying to meet some other mums and make some friends.

YAY a newbie!!:p :yelclap:

Course it's okay!!! Ill send you a pm now!!:smiliedance:

Hm, just tried to send it, it says your not allowing to be sent, and send Pm's. Change your settings hun!! xxxxx

Butterflies&Hurricanes
23-02-2007, 11:41
yes!! We like new people! lol
Plus your bubba and mine have the same birthdays! :D

Oooh coool! :yelclap:

I'm excited now!!

I've changed settings so should be able to receive PMs now!!

Thanks!!!

WeThree
23-02-2007, 11:49
So girls, would the easiest way for me to get there to be to catch a train to central, then go to Bondi Junction, then walk from there?

Buddha Bubbas
23-02-2007, 12:07
hmmm not sure how far it is from the station :confused:
will find out for you. Or you could get a bus from the station which would go straight along Oxford Street and drop you at the gates of the park.

Buddha Bubbas
23-02-2007, 12:30
ok i would say its a good 20min walk. You might be better off getting the train to taylor square or whatever that station is near hyde park and getting the bus straight along oxford street which would take about 10mins.

WeThree
23-02-2007, 13:52
Mm, ok, might ask my brother first if he will drive me, he lives in the city :D If he is working I will look into the buses and stuff. Thanks BB

Beany
23-02-2007, 14:50
Coops: the 380 bus goes straight there.

You can get the bus from Elizabeth street outside St James station or Museum station.

Bondi Junction station isn't far - a 10-15 minute walk. But yes, the bus is easier.

SweetSerenity
25-02-2007, 08:12
Can I Please Have A Pm??:o

SweetSerenity
25-02-2007, 08:14
Actually i think i have one...is the title "
BIG MARCH MEET"???:p

25-02-2007, 10:35
Just realised we have an appointment on that day so will be unable to make it :(

WeThree
25-02-2007, 14:11
Mmmmmmm....
So Beany, is the bus stop just outside either of those stations? I wont be wondering around looking for it? and is the 380 bus fairly regular? How far from the actually meeting place will it drop me off?

WeThree
25-02-2007, 14:12
Actually i think i have one...is the title "
BIG MARCH MEET"???:p

Yes, that is the one you dag!! Looking forward to seeing you again you sweet thing :hugs:

Beany
25-02-2007, 14:24
If you get come out of St James Station on Elizabeth Street you'll see David Jones across the road. Don't cross the road, just hang a left and the bus stop is a few metres in front of you - it's a series of bus stops and the one you want is the first one.

If you come out of Museum station (I'm not sure how many exits they have - you'll need the Elizabeth Street one), you'll have to hang a right and the stop won't be far. I can't quite remember exactly where the bus stop is in relation to that station, though.

The 380 goes to Bondi Beach so is a fairly regular bus. Allegedly :D I was waiting for about half an hour last week but then a couple came at the same time so it must have been a traffic issue. It's about a 15 minute journey to the park and the stop is just across the road from the Paddington gates. Ask the driver to tell you when you're there. The walk through the park to the meeting point will take 5-10 minutes.

I'll give you the rest of the directions via PM as it'll lead you straight to the meeting point.

WeThree
25-02-2007, 14:27
Thankyou :kiss:

SweetSerenity
25-02-2007, 14:47
Yes, that is the one you dag!! Looking forward to seeing you again you sweet thing :hugs:

Ha ha :p

Im hoping i can make it... im meant to be working that day but mum and dad are moving that weekend so shes asked me to get it off if possible, so if i can i will be coming to this meet :D I love coming to the city!!!

26-02-2007, 08:28
Coming
Natasha
Tinystar
YoungSupaMum
MarioO
BB
MumsieMel
coopsntilly
Princess Niamh
TISME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

popchex
Elias

Kizmet
Krisseh
the_original_duchess
sw33tn3ss
Pink Lady

Peaceangels
26-02-2007, 09:02
I've totally missed this thread up until now :confused:
Can one of ewe's lufflies please send moi a pm :hugs:

WeThree
26-02-2007, 12:05
I will send you one my friend :hugs:

natasha
26-02-2007, 15:11
Well, it looks like I wont be coming to this meet. The date we leave has been brought forward (for various reasons) by 2 weeks, so we'r actually leaving on the 9th.

Have a great time guys.

WeThree
26-02-2007, 15:13
Oh Nash! That is a shame, I was hoping to say goodbye. :(

natasha
26-02-2007, 15:20
Oh Nash! That is a shame, I was hoping to say goodbye. :(
I know. Im sad that I wont get to say goodbye to certain people, but so happy to be getting away. Gonna be so wierd never seeing people again!

Ill always be around bubhub though.:thumbsup:

Beany
26-02-2007, 15:27
Awww Nash - but this was your goodbye meet! :(

Aquamarine
26-02-2007, 15:34
Can I have a pm. Not sure if I can make it yet though.

WeThree
26-02-2007, 18:16
Will send you one now :)

natasha
26-02-2007, 18:54
Awww Nash - but this was your goodbye meet! :(

I know. Im having a few mini meets in the meantime, none that I will advertise on bubhub, Ill pm you if you are interested.:thumbsup:

Ao nights and day meets.

Beany
26-02-2007, 18:55
Oh yes please! The AO nights are out for me but I'll try for some daysies!

babylover111
26-02-2007, 19:56
I know. Im having a few mini meets in the meantime, none that I will advertise on bubhub, Ill pm you if you are interested.:thumbsup:

Ao nights and day meets.

If Im welcome Id love to receive a PM about them :yes:

Buddha Bubbas
26-02-2007, 20:03
If Im welcome Id love to receive a PM about them :yes:

me too :(

WeThree
26-02-2007, 20:04
Well I hope this one is still on!! I want to show off the 14 kilos Ive lost and my new haircut dontcha know :p ;)

babylover111
26-02-2007, 20:05
Well I hope this one is still on!! I want to show off the 14 kilos Ive lost and my new haircut dontcha know :p ;)

:smiliedance: Good work erin!! You'll have to bring a before photo for me if I can make it.

WeThree
26-02-2007, 20:06
Oh, I still have HEAPS to go BL, but I am getting there, doing lots of this helps -->:smiliedance:

babylover111
26-02-2007, 20:08
Oh, I still have HEAPS to go BL, but I am getting there, doing lots of this helps -->:smiliedance:

:laughing: Keep up the good work then!!

natasha
27-02-2007, 07:10
Lol Im sure you look just gorgeous coops, but you were so beautiful even with the extra 14 kilos girl.:yes: Thats a **** load of weight to lose though!!! WELL DONE!!!!:yelclap: :hugs: And yep, the meet is so still on! I just wont be there hehe.

PN you sweetie, course I will. I hope Amy's feeling better.

Babylover, beany and buddha----
Ill send out pms to the mini meets, see if you can make it.:fingerscrossed:

Buddha, love your sig by the way.

Aquamarine
27-02-2007, 12:35
I can make the March meet.

Looking forward to it.:)

MariaO
27-02-2007, 22:12
oh Natasha, that is such a pity,Hopefully I will be able to come to one of your mini meets before you go.

well done Erin, as Natasha said , you are beautiful with or without 14 kilos but that is an incredible effort.

SweetSerenity
01-03-2007, 10:38
Hey Girls
Peter and i cant make it as i couldnt get the day off work.
Have fun:D
Love Nat xx

kiwibird27
01-03-2007, 12:37
Okay when is this meet.........and is it really at Bondi????

popchex
01-03-2007, 12:48
Okay when is this meet.........and is it really at Bondi????

hahah I just totally blanked on even knowing about where it was. I can PM you kiwibird if nobody has yet. :)

natasha
02-03-2007, 15:32
Coming
Natasha
Tinystar
YoungSupaMum
MarioO
BB
MumsieMel
coopsntilly
Princess Niamh
Tisme
3spunkyboys

popchex
Elias

Not coming;
Kizmet
Krisseh
the_original_duchess
Sweetserenity
pinklady
sweetness

Okay, Just to confuse you all once again!
IM COMING TO THE MEET!:smiliedance: :laughing: The leaving date got pushed back again to the 15th March so I can come!!!

I want to see you all before I go!!:yes:

I havent been back over all the pages so correct the list if iv missed you off or if its not right.

I cant wait!!! And thanks for offering me a lift PN! You sweetie!! Maria0, Pn's giving me a lift in so your off the hook with trying to fit my hugely annoying pram into your boot again!! hahaha!! Thanks for last time!~~

Peaceangels
02-03-2007, 18:55
Coming
Natasha
Tinystar
YoungSupaMum
MarioO
BB
MumsieMel
coopsntilly
Princess Niamh
Tisme
3spunkyboys
Peaceangels (i gotta farewell the lovely Nash!)

popchex
Elias

Not coming;
Kizmet
Krisseh
the_original_duchess
Sweetserenity
pinklady
sweetness

shazb
04-03-2007, 09:13
would love to come but not sure how to get there? I am just over the harbour in Cremorne.

sharon x

natasha
04-03-2007, 12:15
would love to come but not sure how to get there? I am just over the harbour in Cremorne.

sharon x
Hmm, I dont drive and im useless at directions.:o

Anyone out there know??????:detective:

Would love to meet you before I go!!:smiliedance:

shazb
04-03-2007, 12:21
Where are you going????

Beany
04-03-2007, 12:29
Shaz: call 131 500 - it's the public transport information line. The only way I can think would be to come into the city like you did the other day and get the 380 bus.

natasha
04-03-2007, 12:41
Where are you going????
Im moving overseas!!:yelclap: :smiliedance:

shazb
04-03-2007, 12:49
Thanks Beany, will try and make it.

Natasha, where and when are going??

sharon

natasha
04-03-2007, 12:54
Thanks Beany, will try and make it.

Natasha, where and when are going??

sharon

Im moving to Auckland NZ in about a week and a half.

So defo we should try and catch up next friday if not sooner for cofee or something round mosman.:yes:

shazb
04-03-2007, 12:57
How about Tuesday?

natasha
04-03-2007, 13:02
How about Tuesday?
Tuesday sounds great!! Im actualy meeting another bubhubber on tues morning, so you can meet her too!:smiliedance: Shes great fun!! Is the morning okay?? Ill pm you exact location, time ect when its confirmed.:yes:

babylover111
04-03-2007, 14:23
Natasha! A week and a half thats too soon :eek: :(

natasha
04-03-2007, 14:38
Natasha! A week and a half thats too soon :eek: :(
I know!!! I still have so much packing to do too!!! Wanna help me?:D

babylover111
04-03-2007, 14:46
I know!!! I still have so much packing to do too!!! Wanna help me?:D

I actually find that offer strangely tempting :laughing: It must be pretty satisifying!

natasha
04-03-2007, 14:54
I actually find that offer strangely tempting :laughing: It must be pretty satisifying!
:laughing: You wierdo!!:hugs:

04-03-2007, 22:34
Okay - I may or may not be coming... Will decide on Thursday LOL :laughing:

Buddha Bubbas
04-03-2007, 22:43
:detective: Well that was a clear :D

Lunar
04-03-2007, 22:49
Might not ba able to make it now:crying:

04-03-2007, 22:57
:detective: Well that was a clear :D

LOL - Yeah, I like to be decisive LOL :laughing:

natasha
05-03-2007, 08:02
Might not ba able to make it now:crying:

No way! Oh dear!! Thats just not acceptable missy!:no:

Fingers crossed Ally.xxx

Lunar
05-03-2007, 08:37
No way! Oh dear!! Thats just not acceptable missy!:no:

Fingers crossed Ally.xxx

Soryy. Life is so busy for me ATM, and I am getting extra hours at work, last friday and they want me to work this friday too, so I won't be able to come.:crying:

babylover111
05-03-2007, 11:23
I finish uni at 12 on Friday are you guys planning on hanging around for a while? Would it be worth it if I can only get there at around 1pm?

natasha
05-03-2007, 13:22
I finish uni at 12 on Friday are you guys planning on hanging around for a while? Would it be worth it if I can only get there at around 1pm?
Ill stay around spesh for you..:yes:
Ill probably be there till round 2.30pm I reckon, make it a big last meet.:gloomy:

babylover111
05-03-2007, 18:00
Ill probably be there till round 2.30pm I reckon, make it a big last meet.:gloomy:

Awww thank you natasha!! :hugs:

Ashleigh<3
06-03-2007, 11:48

And I'm coming SPESH for YOU!

It will be sad to see you go! But, you will return! Me says so!:D

natasha
06-03-2007, 11:57
Aw Ashleigh!! I will come back to visit, spesh for you!!:laughing:

I cant wait now!! Hope the weather will be nice!!:fingerscrossed:

gremily
06-03-2007, 12:59
Can someone pm me and I'll see if I can make it:)

Beany
06-03-2007, 13:36
I'll try to make it. If I do, can my monster and I perch on someone else's picnic rug? I'll probably be carrying him in and don't want to lug a rug across town, too :o

rubyredlips
06-03-2007, 13:40

We're hoping to make it - should be fine at this stage :fingerscrossed: I think I'll have spare perching space Beany as Ruby doesnt sit still for long!

No doubt she'll find the dirtiest bit of dirt to roll in :p

Beany
06-03-2007, 13:57
Thanks Jo :)

Though come to think of it, Asher is unlikely to stay put. He's learned to crawl. Can you tell? *frazzled look*

rubyredlips
06-03-2007, 14:09
Congrats to Asher!! Your days are numbered beany!:D

natasha
06-03-2007, 15:12
On its way Gremily!:thumbsup:

06-03-2007, 15:17
Can I get another PM too? Still not sure what I'll be doing - but at this stage cant see any reason why I cant go...

Becteria
06-03-2007, 20:35
Oh can i have one too? I hope its on a day i can make it!!!

When are you leaving Nash??

natasha
06-03-2007, 20:48
I go on the 15th for sure!:crying:

Pm on its way Bec:hugs:

YoungSupaMum
06-03-2007, 23:22
not sure if i got a PM, could i have another!? - would love to come tho :D

shazb
07-03-2007, 05:55
Could someone PM me the whens and wheres for friday please, going to try and make it.

Sharon

natasha
07-03-2007, 07:03
Done and done!:yes: :thumbsup: Hope you can both come!:smiliedance:

natasha
07-03-2007, 07:09
Iv completely lost track of who is coming!!:laughing: You know what to do!:yes: :p

Coming;
Natasha
Tinystar
YoungSupaMum
MarioO
BB
MumsieMel
coopsntilly
Princess Niamh
Tisme

popchex
Elias
Pink lady

Not coming;
Kizmet
Krisseh
the_original_duchess
sw33tn3ss

07-03-2007, 08:33
Move me up buttercup!! Looks like I'll be there :thumbsup:

natasha
07-03-2007, 09:13
Move me up buttercup!! Looks like I'll be there :thumbsup:
:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Coming;
Natasha
Tinystar
YoungSupaMum
MarioO
BB
MumsieMel
coopsntilly
Princess Niamh
Tisme
Pink Lady

popchex
Elias

Not coming;
Kizmet
Krisseh
the_original_duchess
sw33tn3ss

Celebrity
07-03-2007, 09:57
:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Coming;
Natasha
Tinystar
YoungSupaMum
MarioO
BB
MumsieMel
coopsntilly
Princess Niamh
Tisme
Pink Lady

popchex
Elias

Not coming;
Kizmet
Krisseh
the_original_duchess
sw33tn3ss

Hey Nash!!!!

GET ONLINE :smiliedance:

Can you please send me a pm with the meet details? (again)

Ashleigh<3
07-03-2007, 10:00
I said I was coming but I don't know where I'm going....:D pm me too pwetty ploise!

natasha
07-03-2007, 10:16
:laughing: @ all you people!!:p

On there way now. Celeb, I will now.:thumbsup:

natasha
07-03-2007, 10:23
I cant wait!

I have DH's car so we will all fit Nash!

YAYAYAYAYA
Hooray!!!!:yelclap: :smiliedance: Thanks so much!!!:hugs:

I cant wait either!! OI celeb!! Are you coming???

Celebrity
07-03-2007, 10:38
Coming;
Natasha
Celebrity
Tinystar
YoungSupaMum
MarioO
BB
MumsieMel
coopsntilly
Princess Niamh
Tisme
Pink Lady

popchex
Elias

Not coming;
Kizmet
Krisseh
the_original_duchess
sw33tn3ss

Celebrity
07-03-2007, 10:40
Hooray!!!!:yelclap: :smiliedance: Thanks so much!!!:hugs:

I cant wait either!! OI celeb!! Are you coming???

Celeb is on the A List!!!!

natasha
07-03-2007, 10:41
:laughing: Love the way you barge your name in near the top celeb!:laughing:

Nice also to see you know who's boss!:yes: :p

Ashleigh<3
07-03-2007, 10:43
Coming;
Natasha
Celebrity
Tinystar
YoungSupaMum
MarioO
BB
MumsieMel
coopsntilly
Princess Niamh
Tisme
Pink Lady

popchex
Elias
Ashleigh<3

Not coming;
Kizmet
Krisseh
the_original_duchess
sw33tn3ss

Ky
07-03-2007, 22:13
I'm sorry Nash, I won't be able to come now :crying: ... have appointments with doctors that day - don't you love "last minute cancellations" :thumbsdown:

I'll just have to pop over to NZ and meet you in the land of Auck ... I have whanau there.

babylover111
07-03-2007, 22:21
Coming;
Natasha
Celebrity
Tinystar
YoungSupaMum
MarioO
BB
MumsieMel
coopsntilly
Princess Niamh
Tisme
Pink Lady
babylover111 (I'll be late but I'll be there!)

popchex
Elias
Ashleigh<3

Not coming;
Kizmet
Krisseh
the_original_duchess
sw33tn3ss

SweetSerenity
08-03-2007, 07:30
Coming;
Natasha
Celebrity
Tinystar
YoungSupaMum
MarioO
BB
MumsieMel
coopsntilly
Princess Niamh
Tisme
Pink Lady
babylover111 (I'll be late but I'll be there!)

popchex
Elias
Ashleigh<3

Not coming;
Kizmet
Krisseh
the_original_duchess
sw33tn3ss
SweetSerenity

natasha
08-03-2007, 07:38
I'm sorry Nash, I won't be able to come now :crying: ... have appointments with doctors that day - don't you love "last minute cancellations" :thumbsdown:

I'll just have to pop over to NZ and meet you in the land of Auck ... I have whanau there.

:gloomy: . Ok, you DEFO have to come and visit me now!!:yes: What's Whanau anyways???

Ky
08-03-2007, 09:42
Whanau (far - no) is family.

I forget that my everyday language is peppered with a smidgen of maori :banghead: - it's just how I have spoken all of my life! You should see some of the looks I get from the locals ... they think I'm really odd - maybe I am ... :confused:

natasha
08-03-2007, 10:41
Whanau (far - no) is family.

I forget that my everyday language is peppered with a smidgen of maori - it's just how I have spoken all of my life! You should see some of the looks I get from the locals ... they think I'm really odd - maybe I am ... :confused:
:laughing: :yes: :hugs:

Peaceangels
08-03-2007, 16:06
Is there a wet weather plan :gloomy: or do we just overtake the cafe :laughing:

Beany
08-03-2007, 16:14
The cafe there is outdoors - its under cover but outdoors and only has a few tables.

There's a restaurant but its a bit snooty and requires reservations. Well, they ask if you have one and look at you funny when you say "no". They did let us have a table, though.

It's not the best site for rainy weather, I'm afraid ...

Buddha Bubbas
08-03-2007, 16:41
If anyone has Erins mobile can they please PM me ASAP.

Ashleigh<3
08-03-2007, 17:03
I realy want to come but the gyno called reminded me about my apptmnt tomorrow.
I forgot all about it, considering it takes me three hours training it down there I wouldn't get there til 5pm.

I'm sorry Nash, when do you leave?:(

natasha
08-03-2007, 18:14
Is there a wet weather plan or do we just overtake the cafe :laughing:

:laughing: yep, thats the plan. Ill ring in the morning and reserve a load of tables in the restaurant just incase.:thumbsup:

Buddha, you been able to get Erins number yet? I have it but not sure if its okay to give it out yanno.

Ashleigh!!:( I leave on the 15th.

natasha
08-03-2007, 18:17
Im so excited!!!!!!!!!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

natasha
08-03-2007, 18:28
what time do I pick you up miss nash?
I was just pming you about this!! Whatever is easy for you.:yes:

Forecast is good for tomorrow, 24 degs C partly cloudy.:smiliedance:

08-03-2007, 22:00
Okey-doke.

I'm coming :)

08-03-2007, 22:26
Wont be coming sorry guys :(
Boof is just really playing up & im not coping with him now that DP is back at work. There is no way i could handle the trip with me being sick & him playing up.

Nash - Have a great day hopefully everyone sends you off in a great fashion !

Beany
09-03-2007, 01:02
It's 2am. Asher is still awake :banghead:

He's on the mat, squealing at a horse rattle. GO TO SLEEP YOU LITTLE BUGGER!

Anyway, I thought I'd come on and let you know that I really don't think I'll be able to make it there for 10:30am ... If people are hanging around past midday, I'll try to get there but if I don't, bon voyage, Nash! Take care and have a great trip over! :hugs:

babylover111
09-03-2007, 10:34
I'm so sorry to say I wont be able to make it :gloomy: I have just come home from uni and have a million things to do like get my tax organised by 5pm today otherwise I could go to jail (or gaol :p )

Natasha I HAVE to see you before you go, you don't have a choice. I hope you girls have a lovely day :hugs:

MariaO
09-03-2007, 15:18
It was lovely to see everyone. Nice to meet you Simone and great to see everyone else again.

Erin, you are looking just fab and have two gorgeous kiddies there - I want to steal Miss Tilly's hair.

Ness, your boys were good as gold and just lovely.

Anna and Amy were as gorgeous as ever and Sean is such a lovely little fella. He is going to be just such a lovely big brother.

Ally, you are just blooming, just make sure you relax and enjoy your pregnancy.

Sophie it was lovely to see you and your lovely little uns again and I will look forward to the next meet.

Nastasha, it was great to have met up with Anna and yourself. Good luck with the move.

Just as I thought Miss Aoife was spent, she spotted the water fountain so we were there for another hour. She had a great time and was soaked from head to toe obviously, although I did have the foresight to take off her shoes. So much for being dog tired.

09-03-2007, 16:22
Thank you for an awesome morning ladies!!! I must admit, it was nice to have a meet so close to home :yes:

MariaO - it was fantastic to meet you properly today - Aoife is just gorgeous (even if she DID only introduce herself to me so she could have some chippies lol)

PN - I always love catching up with you! Yes, I will definitely meet up with you on one of your lunch breaks one of these days; and your kidlets are just so gorgeous!

Nash - I'm so glad that I got to see you one last time before you leave us all... :hugs: Take care chicky and fly back as often as possible for more meets!!!

Erin - It was fantastic to see you - as always! You are looking absolutely FANTASTIC (I have to get those recipes from you once bub has arrived)

Simone - I hope lil Jake got some sleep this afternoon for you!!! Oh - and thanks for sharing your blankie with me :D

Ness - I always love catching up with you and today was no different! You looked fantastic and the boys were absolute angels (and no - I didnt hear them in the sandpit :))

I hope thats everyone!! Thanks again for a terrific day ladies - I cant wait to do it again!!!

natasha
09-03-2007, 16:45
Aw Thanks for such an awesome meet girls!! I had so much fun!! We really enjoyed ourselves! I think we had a really nice group of girls today!!:yes:

Yippee for me picking a great place!! haha

Babylover.....:shame: we waited around till 2.30pm for you missy!! hahaha no, just kidding, the kids were having such a ball it was so easy to stay. I swear I could have stayed there all day, so peaceful and quiet with a lovely breeze watching the little uns play together awwww.

PN, thankyou so much babe for giving me the lifts. You are such a special girl. Cant wait till I come to your for lunch!! The kids play so well together, I was so amazed!! Sean is such a sweetie, I think Anna has the hots for him hahaha!! Well, that or she has just found someone bigger than her she can push around!! haha
Even Amy warmed to her!!! Im still amazed at how they all got on!! Iv just been telling DH all about it!
Your kids are beautiful, we all know where they get that from.:yes:

Pink Lady, it was so nice to see you again before I went! You looked so content with life today. Really a pleasure to catch up!!

Ness, your boys were gorgeous as always, not a peep out of them, well accept for when one 'lazered' the other hahahaha!!! Loved your tan!!

Maria0, hahahaha, im sorry, everytime i mention your name, I get an imagie of Aoife going through peoples bags!!!:laughing: She is such a doll!! I love her to bits! The lil pixie! Shes beautiful Maria, A real gem!
I cant believe you went to a kick boxing class! Where do you get the energy?????

Buddha Bubbas, Great to see you again! Thanks for coming even though you had a really rough night!! Your bubs is just delightful, even if he doesnt sleep!!

And the lovely Erin, if you ever come back to us....You looked amazing today!! Absolutely amazing!! Im going out next week before I go and getting that DVD. Your kids are as sweet as ever though I hardly saw either of them as they were too busy playing. Bless.

Thanks again for a great day girls. It was such a nice way to end it all.....boohoo. lol.
Oh i almost forgot, PN, theres me saying how much you had caught the sun, and Im so suburnt myself!! hahaha all my face and back!! Numb nuts me put creme on anna, but i never remember to put some on myself. Haha, did you like your lil massage? Wait till I tell michelle!! HAHAHAHAHA

babylover111
09-03-2007, 17:54
Babylover.....:shame: we waited around till 2.30pm for you missy!! hahaha no, just kidding, the kids were having such a ball it was so easy to stay. I swear I could have stayed there all day, so peaceful and quiet with a lovely breeze watching the little uns play together awwww.

Oh my god, my stomach sunk as I read that first line :o I am so sorry I couldnt come, it sounds like I really missed out on a great day :gloomy:

Peaceangels
09-03-2007, 18:11
What a fantastic day and a great little crowd, we had so much fun - thanks girls!! :)

PL, so lovely to see you again, you are absolutely, positively glowing, such a great advertisement for pregnancy (unlike I, who was glowing flourescent orange :laughing: )

BB, nice to catch up again, your little man is such a cutie, with those dark eye's he is going to be a lady killer, you will have them lined up at the door!!

PN, nice to get to know you a little more, I know two other Sophie's and they are amazing, happy, beautitul soul's and now I can add another to my list!! And your kids are delightful!!

MariaO, great to catch up again, how cute is Aofie, she is such a happy and friendly little gem.

How amazing does Coops look, I almost didn't recognise her, alway's great to see her and those two little lovelies of her's.

Nash, still can't believe your going :crying: , so great to see you and say goodbye in person. Anna is so adorable, I would have happily pushed her on the swing all day, just to hear that gorgeous and infectious laugh of her's.

My two fell asleep in the car, so I had a nice quiet lunch on my own when I got home :D