View Full Version : ~Celebrating Fluffy Mail~

Pobblebonk
14-02-2007, 09:53
I thought I'd start a thread that celebrates Fluffy Mail! I know we all love getting our fluffy mail so we can post here when we are expecting fluffy mail! Will be interesting to see what everyone is buying, too.

So I'll start:

I placed 2 orders today. So I'm expecting 1 BBH. I'm also expecting 2 Fuzzi Bunz and I also bought a packet of Eenee Eco Friendly Superabsorbant Microfibre Nappies to use as inserts for Fuzzi Bunz and BumGenius. Has anyone used these before?

Can't WAIT for my Fluffy Mail!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

KaM
14-02-2007, 10:15
great idea!!

I got my 3 BBH bamboo yesterday and they are currently in the wash.

I ordered a lot of PUL from Nappies Covered and also Bubba Earth so Im expecting that this week. Prob tomorow while im at the meet!

Also got 14 GK inserts on their way as well. Its been a few weeks since I got any mail. Cant wait for more!!

lilBoofD
14-02-2007, 10:34
I thought I would try some different ones so am waiting on cushie tushies and missy moo, plus a bbh trial pack and a couple of gk's, yay for fluffy mail!!

daisyxs
15-02-2007, 11:07
i got my fluffy mail from LUNAR today :smiliedance:

thank you lunar, it fits great!!

Blessed Mum
15-02-2007, 11:14
I am waiting on 3 bumgenius - really hope they come today :yes:

15-02-2007, 11:18
Today/tomorrow and Monday I am expecting:
A Tots Bots Bamboozle
2 bumGenius pockets
2 bamboo flats and a snappi
Lanolin bar- wool wash soap made with 40% lanolin
Lanolin spray- 'warm apple pie'
Swaddlebee pocket- lined with organic cotton velour
A bamboo velour VBSN
A bamboo delight Cute Tooshie fitted

A HB AIO is coming my way a little later :)

Gumby
15-02-2007, 11:30
I am waiting on

4 BBB orange
3 bumgenius
3 gk funtimes + 4 inserts 4 boosters
4 hemp bbh insets
1 home made nappy from ebay.

Cant wait. yay

~Kimba~
15-02-2007, 12:54
Today's fluffy mail was 3 x Fuzzi Bunz with 3 hemparoos :smiliedance:

Still waiting on (some used, some new):

3 x Loulou nappies
3 x GK funtimes (should've been here by now, Sasha said she was sending via Express Post and that it was posted Monday!)
1 x Llamajama wool longies
2 x BB wool covers
Quite a few more BBB in purple, green orange and natural (my faves)
2 more Cuddlebuns
2 x Mandy Mac hemp (decided to try them out)
3 pack of Cushie Tushies AIO in animal prints (decided to try them out too, DH likes the prints)
Another Stacinator M cover (the S is getting too small)
Another wetbag and a couple more boosters

I think that's it...:laughing: Lucky I did a stash cull already to make room!

Oh the anticipation...:D

Gumby
15-02-2007, 13:00
Kimba, it may be a little while til I get my Mandy macs but can you let me know how they go please :D

Zada
15-02-2007, 13:13
waiting on
GK inserts, hemparoos
4 dreamytimes

15-02-2007, 14:19
I am waiting for my PUL material to make my first pocket nappy,it has a flame pattern so cute.I cant wait to make it.

Lillasmummy
15-02-2007, 15:06
Waiting on :D

1 VBSN
3 Itti Bitti AIO
1 GNST

eternalmaternal
15-02-2007, 15:59
I got my dyelicious wool:yelclap: . I am waiting on some swimmers from cherubs kiss:yes: . Guess I can make some more orders then:devil6: :shame:

GummyBear
15-02-2007, 16:11
I just ordered my very first MCN!

I'm only 26 weeks, so I decided to get a couple of brands to try first and then order more after bubs is born.

I got 2 pea pods and a Green Kids trial pack.

I'm also going to order a Bumgenius pocket package from darlings down under as soon as they have new stock in!

As you can tell, I've decided to try pockets!

HoopDeeDoo
15-02-2007, 17:11

I'm waiting on

AIO HoneyBoy
Large Rainforest Berry Plush plus insert

Yesterday I got 2 more BBh thanks to a lovely Bub hubber

lilBoofD
15-02-2007, 17:21
I got my 2 missy moo pockets today, they look great. Waiting on a few more deliveries....

~Alicia
15-02-2007, 17:55
I'm waiting on a HB AIO :smiliedance:. Won't be ready yet though :D.

wow, can't believe I'm only waiting on one thing :eek:

ETA: I've also ordered some velour pads from Nappy chappies. Can't wait for those either!

Pobblebonk
15-02-2007, 20:03
Whoops - I made a mistake on my order from WeeWuns but Janie has said I can send the nappies back to her and either get a credit or she'll refund my money. How nice! I ordered about $50 worth of nappies from her so I might either get a different type of nappy or get some greenkids. I do want a berry plush too!

~Alicia
15-02-2007, 23:44
Ohhh I forgot that I also have lots of nappy making materials coming!! Thanks for reminding me Dan!! :smiliedance:

~Kimba~
16-02-2007, 11:35
:smiliedance: We got Fluffy Mail (http://www.flickr.com/photos/kimbaleo/391573205/) this morning! :smiliedance:

Preloved Llamajamas Zoo Longies (http://www.flickr.com/photos/kimbaleo/391571915)(Gorgeous (http://www.flickr.com/photos/kimbaleo/391571744/)!)
1 new Piscina (http://www.flickr.com/photos/kimbaleo/391572538/)/ Pirates (http://www.flickr.com/photos/kimbaleo/391572418/) LouLou Nappy (http://www.flickr.com/photos/kimbaleo/391572313/)(the other 2 are still on their way, had to post them in 2 satchels she said)
3 BBB (2 natural 1 green (http://www.flickr.com/photos/kimbaleo/391572757/))

Still waiting on several others, including my new GK's Funtimes ordered 11 days ago - so much for the promised 'Express Post' on Tuesday? Go Australia Post! LOL

WOW just as I was typing this, the postie came back with another fluffy parcel - 2 x Mandy Mac (http://www.flickr.com/photos/kimbaleo/391573462/). WOW that was fast!!! I only paid for them yesterday :D

OK gotta go put a nappy load on and get these babies ready to try out :)

KaM
16-02-2007, 12:12
I got my GK inserts today!! yay!! 14 of the babies!!

They just went thru their first wash !!

Also got my white PUL

daisyxs
16-02-2007, 14:55
i got a bumgenious today!!!
best of all it was free!! cos its the old style :smiliedance:

lilBoofD
16-02-2007, 15:27
yay for you - free fluffy mail, gotta be the best kind!!

~Kimba~
16-02-2007, 15:41
oh nice score on the free fluffy mail!

My Green Kids Funtimes (http://www.flickr.com/photos/kimbaleo/391743832/) just arrived - they were waiting at the Post Office (no idea why they weren't delivered with the rest of my parcels)

Crocodilia (http://www.flickr.com/photos/kimbaleo/391743418/) - even cuter (http://www.flickr.com/photos/kimbaleo/391743654/) than I imagined!
Stardust (http://www.flickr.com/photos/kimbaleo/391742838/) - love this (http://www.flickr.com/photos/kimbaleo/391742648/) print
Dragonflies (http://www.flickr.com/photos/kimbaleo/391742480) - love this (http://www.flickr.com/photos/kimbaleo/391742339) print too

~Alicia
16-02-2007, 15:49
I got my PUL!! yay :smiliedance:

Now I just have to learn how to sew nappies and I'm all set! :laughing::laughing:

Piccy (http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n191/bubhubmum21/P1040056.jpg)

Lunar
16-02-2007, 15:53
I had a GORGEOUS striped fitted from twins in cloth waiting for me when I arrived home from work last night, it's on the line now.. can't wait to try it on... Kailah that is....lol:p

HoopDeeDoo
16-02-2007, 15:55
Kimba where did you get your Llamajama 'Zoo' wool Longies from? Did you get them from America, can you tell me how much they worked out to be?

Thanks - I love them and I'm trying to work out if it's worth getting them straight from the US. Since Nurture Nappies has them for AU$45 but no stock

~Kimba~
16-02-2007, 16:14
Em - I actually got the Llamajamas on Buyena 'preloved', and paid almost full price for them ($43 :eek: ) LOL, but just couldn't resist. They're in really great, practically new condition though, not even pilled, so I don't mind paying that much. I'm really stoked with them.

Vinegar Bits
16-02-2007, 22:08
oh nice score on the free fluffy mail!

My Green Kids Funtimes (http://www.flickr.com/photos/kimbaleo/391743832/) just arrived - they were waiting at the Post Office (no idea why they weren't delivered with the rest of my parcels)

Crocodilia (http://www.flickr.com/photos/kimbaleo/391743418/) - even cuter (http://www.flickr.com/photos/kimbaleo/391743654/) than I imagined!
Stardust (http://www.flickr.com/photos/kimbaleo/391742838/) - love this (http://www.flickr.com/photos/kimbaleo/391742648/) print
Dragonflies (http://www.flickr.com/photos/kimbaleo/391742480) - love this (http://www.flickr.com/photos/kimbaleo/391742339) print too

OMG, What a spunk.

I am waiting for a Wacky Wrap cover and a Sugar Peas Wool cover with the two inserts. They are really, really soft and lush.

I got excited yesterday by the parcel chick.......... It was a text book :( .

beeware
16-02-2007, 23:21
Mmmm...we got 2 Fruit Salad pockets today. Been waiting weeks for these so it was good to get them! I find when I order stuff that I wait weeks for, I buy something else in the mean time which at the mo means more nappies!!!!
Anyway the FSs are cute with hearts approp this week having had Valentines & all. Certainly a trim fit. Love em.

Melo
19-02-2007, 13:54
I'm waiting on a GK Trial pack and a BBH :D. How exciting :smiliedance:

Zada
19-02-2007, 13:56
i got dreamytimes today:smiliedance:

Gumby
19-02-2007, 14:04
:yelclap: I got my h/made rainbow flames nappy today

lilBoofD
19-02-2007, 14:06
I am really hoping that some of the nappies I have ordered come today - cause hubby will be home tomorrow, and I wanna hide any evidence, lol.

mama anne
19-02-2007, 14:08
ooooh i got a lovely fluffy mail package today to make some nappies :) grape pul, periwinkle blue pul, cream microfleece, purple sherpa, pink cotton fleece with butterflies, and some GORGEOUS retro floral flannel.

bella has been snuggling into the fluffy fabric :hugs:

~Kimba~
19-02-2007, 15:02
OMG, What a spunk.

Aw thank you! He thinks so too :laughing:

I was looking at those Sugar Peas on WeeWuns and wondering if I could stretch the budget enough to try one! :rolleyes:

In the meantime more fluffy mail today :smiliedance: 4 BBB's, some wetbags, boosters and 2 cuddlebuns (all preloved from Buyena), a Cheeky Butts AIO to try, and 2 BB wool wraps and my 2 other Lou Lou AIOs that were sitting at the PO.

My Parcel Guy is a bit weird he brings parcels all the time, but there's still always one or two left at the PO to collect, it doesn't make sense LOL.

19-02-2007, 15:09
I just ordered my first lot of Fluffy Mail in a LONG time!! YAY :smiliedance: Getting some more GK's inserts & one pretty nappy aswell :D

stellarella
19-02-2007, 15:11
Well I am waiting on 4 lots of fluffy mail..naughty me:shame:

1 lot is a bumgenius pocket and a tots bots bamboozle

2nd lot is a berry plush- jaguar

3rd lot is a cute tooshies bamboo delights

4th lot is a swaddlebees pocket i bought off kimbaleo...thanks:wave:

Yeay:smiliedance:

Pobblebonk
19-02-2007, 15:48
Wow how this thread has sprouted off! Everyone's getting fluffy mail! Yip Yip!

So... I got TWO lots of fluffy mail today! I got my BBHs with inserts and liners and cover, although, can't figure it out so see my other post in this section, and I got my The WeeWuns mail of Eenee Eco Microfibre cloth nappies I'm using as inserts and also 2 FuzziBunz which I have to return because they're the wrong size!

daisyxs
19-02-2007, 16:31
i also got a Happy heiny!!! :smiliedance:

becstar
19-02-2007, 17:04
I am waiting on two GKs (these will be my first GKs so cant wait to try them). I am only new to cloth so this will be my third ever fluffy mail. I have also recently got 2 X peapods (love the cream one with chocolate lining), 3 X bumgenuis pcokets and 2 X BBH. The only ones I havent tried yet are the BBHs, they look good though. Just a bit big for bubs. Maybe in a few weeks (they grow so fast).

Bec

Zada
19-02-2007, 17:07
The only ones I havent tried yet are the BBHs, they look good though. Just a bit big for bubs. Maybe in a few weeks (they grow so fast).

Bec

do u fold the rise?

kyannas*mum*
19-02-2007, 18:01
hi,

im just new to it all so at the moment i just have a bbb and a gk which i love both so was just going to stock up on the 2 of them but after reading everones post thought id try some others first and what ever i like the best will then stock up on that so i now have coming

1 peapod in natural
1 bumgenius terry in butternut
1 gks trial pack with pale blue anytime
and butterfly shimmer funtime

see how they go and decide which i like best some days its fitted some pockets so just have to have both :laughing:

lilBoofD
19-02-2007, 18:10
Whew - 5 parcels arrived today, thank goodness before hubby gets home! I think 2 don't count as one is DD birthday present from Nana and one is breast pads, so not really all fluffy mail!! The delivery guy did look at me a bit funny thou.....:laughing:

Haven't opened them yet, saving for when bubs in bed so I have something to look forward too (sad!)

Billy
19-02-2007, 18:14
LOL Donnamp!! :laughing: It is fun though isn't it??

I got 2 lots of fluffy mail today

*A Cute Tooshies Bamboo Terry

*Orange BBB with 2 Bamboo fold ups (thanks Mel! :hugs:)

Woohoo!! :smiliedance:

Gumby
19-02-2007, 18:16
I GOT MORE FLUFFY MAIL TODAY. 4 BBH HEMP BOOSTERS AND AND AM BUYING A HEMPAROO OFF POSHBECKS :smiliedance:

lilBoofD
19-02-2007, 18:37
Yeap it is fun!! I am so addicted!! I keep thinking I have enough nappies then we have one of those days and I think, hhmmm I need more, so I shop!! I do need some more for the new baby........hmm......

Billy
19-02-2007, 18:50
LOL Since the time I told DH I have enough nappies, I have bought- 5 new nappies, 3 new woolies, 2 new bamboo fold ups and 3 hemparoos... :o :laughing:

~Alicia
19-02-2007, 20:24
:laughing: :laughing:

ThreePinkFaireez
19-02-2007, 20:27
I got fluffy mail today :o

An Ezy Nappy
A Peapods
and 4 ebay orders.....

~Alicia
19-02-2007, 20:37

An Ezy Nappy
A Peapods
and 4 ebay orders.....

Have I missed something!!!??? :eek: :eek:

Congratulations :D

gremily
19-02-2007, 20:39

An Ezy Nappy
A Peapods
and 4 ebay orders.....

I have to say I was quite surprised when I saw your name Ezzma!! Wow, that's really cool. It's great to know even the pro disposable ppl are interested in giving it a shot:yelclap: . Let us know how you go:)

Billy
19-02-2007, 20:46
Oooohh I didn't realise!!! :yelclap: Congrats Ezzma!!! :yelclap:

Another convert! :smiliedance:

Mwahahaa (thats an evil type laugh in case you didn't know LOL) We're taking over the WORLD!! :D

gremily
19-02-2007, 20:51
Okay, I've just paid off my layby on Friday of 3 Berry Plush AIO's. Have tried emailing Jayne (Nuture Nappies) twice but haven't got a reply:( . She's always replied really quickly to my emails so I'm not sure what the prob is.

lilBoofD
19-02-2007, 20:56
Yay Mason has gone to bed so I can check out my (I mean his) fluffy mail!! We got -

BBH deluxe trial pack - ohhh loving the bamboo, it is just so soft, I can now see why people rave about it. Think I will be getting more....

Itti Bitti, and yes it is pretty itti! I got a large, but still looks teeny, lets hope it fits big bum!

And my absolutely gorgeous Bettlebums - one pink minkee and pink workhorse for the new baby and a ooak purple with 2 chillis on the but for Mason - just loving these nappies!!!

I love fluffy mail :yelclap:

Now i need more inserts....oh well....more shopping, bummer :laughing:

Angelmist♥
19-02-2007, 21:26
:smiliedance: Go EZZMA WOOHOO!!

Go on admit it, it was seeing Ellie in her bumgenius wasn't it;)

KaM
19-02-2007, 23:09
Im so disappointed I didnt get any fluffy mail today.

Maybe Ill be lucky and get lots at once tomorow!! :fingerscrossed:

ThreePinkFaireez
19-02-2007, 23:52
:smiliedance: Go EZZMA WOOHOO!!

Go on admit it, it was seeing Ellie in her bumgenius wasn't it;)

:laughing: OH you crack me up LOL!!

yes, yes it was but don't you go telling anyone that LOL

I'm not sure about the Ezy nappy... it's gorgeous and soft but a bit of a square fit... will wash it a few times and then see! The Ebay ones... well they definatley need a booster of some sort... one wee and they are wet as.... they are only home made terry ones... so guess what was inevitable! LOVE the peapods pocket thingy.... beautiful and soft and looks so comfy lol....

SO much to learn!! But I still love my sposies for going out and such lol!

Lunar
19-02-2007, 23:57
WTF???? OMG!!!!!

Ezz! What the hell are you doing on this side of the street????

WOW! Now that was a shock! I seen your name come up and thought you were coming in to have a go at us getting excited about the gross poo scraping cloths.... PMSL!!!!!

I am so proud of you for giving it a go.... HUUUUUGE pat on the back!:yes:

Ok, for my mail news... I recieved my fluffly mail from Kath-day-knight... a rainbow trim hemp BBH with a bonus booster (thanks kath!) and some BBH cloth wipes... LOVE LOVE LOVE those wipes:thumbsup: :thumbsup:

ThreePinkFaireez
20-02-2007, 00:34
WTF???? OMG!!!!!

Ezz! What the hell are you doing on this side of the street????

WOW! Now that was a shock! I seen your name come up and thought you were coming in to have a go at us getting excited about the gross poo scraping cloths.... PMSL!!!!!

I am so proud of you for giving it a go.... HUUUUUGE pat on the back!:yes:

hehe :o Thanks! But it's still gross lol BUT am giving it a go and trying hard

Lunar
20-02-2007, 00:39
hehe :o Thanks! But it's still gross lol BUT am giving it a go and trying hard

you get over the whole poo thing pretty quick.

it help if you have a little squirt, we have one on order. But if the poops are pretty solid they should roll off the nappy, maybe a lil nudge with a wipe will do too.:thumbsup:

ThreePinkFaireez
20-02-2007, 01:03
you get over the whole poo thing pretty quick.

it help if you have a little squirt, we have one on order. But if the poops are pretty solid they should roll off the nappy, maybe a lil nudge with a wipe will do too.:thumbsup:

Yeah I was thinking about one of them but might just buy some disposable/biodegradable liners lol.... how much are the little squirts?

Knowing my luck I'll squirt it and it'll end up all over the wall :o

Billy
20-02-2007, 08:18
Hey Ezzma we bought our little squirt from Reece plumbing for about $55 :thumbsup:

bluey
20-02-2007, 08:21
Hmmm, does fabric count as fluffy mail!!! Cause I was naughty:p

Pobblebonk
20-02-2007, 08:44
Hey Ezzma we bought our little squirt from Reece plumbing for about $55 :thumbsup:

Hey Billy, that's a pretty good price!

Unfortunately I can't have a Little Squirt because I don't have a connecter to attach it to. The pipe just runs straight to the toilet iykwim. Wish I could get one.

Going to do a reverse Fluffly Mail today and send my Fuzzi Bunz BACK. lol.

Billy
20-02-2007, 08:50
Yeah it is a good price hey! And no postage because I got it in town :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Bluey of course fabric counts!! Yay fluffy mail!! :smiliedance:

Why are you sending your Fuzzi Bunz back?? :detective:

Zada
20-02-2007, 08:58
:fingerscrossed: my gk inserts come today:yes:

Billy
20-02-2007, 08:59
Danielle are my hemparoos on their way? :D ;)

Zada
20-02-2007, 09:02
Danielle are my hemparoos on their way? :D ;)

sure are:D :smiliedance: u should get them tomorrow

Billy
20-02-2007, 09:04
Woohoo!!! More fluffy mail!!! :smiliedance: :D
Thanks hun :hugs:

~Alicia
20-02-2007, 09:46
Knowing my luck I'll squirt it and it'll end up all over the wall :o

pmsl!! :laughing: :laughing:

Just out of curiosity, what ebay nappies did you buy? :detective:

20-02-2007, 10:50
OMG FLUFFY MAIL CITY!!!!

I just got:
2 BumGenius'
1 Tots Bots
1 Bummis Super Whisper Wrap
2 BamBoosters

And yesterday I got my long awaited bamboo velour (inner and outer) custom VBSN!!

20-02-2007, 10:51
:smiliedance: Doin' the happy dance :smiliedance:
It's been so long since I had fluffy mail! Ah... the sweet sound of the washing machine in full gear...

Zada
20-02-2007, 10:55
i got my gk order - 2 hemparoos, 1 mf insert & 2 gk inserts. the inserts dont fit my nappies:crying:

Blessed Mum
20-02-2007, 10:57
:smiliedance: woohoo got my fluffy mail this morning finally :D :smiliedance:

Billy
20-02-2007, 10:58
Yay Em!!!! :smiliedance: Mine are washing now too woohoo!! LOL :D

That sux Danielle that they don't fit hey... :thumbsdown:

And why did you sell me hemparoos if you are buying more?? :detective:

gremily
20-02-2007, 11:00
My 3 Berry Plush are in the post:smiliedance:

Anyone ordering from Nuture Nappies: Jayne's been a bit exhausted and took a break on the weekend, but is now getting stuck back into it all again!

Zada
20-02-2007, 11:02
That sux Danielle that they don't fit hey... :thumbsdown:

And why did you sell me hemparoos if you are buying more?? :detective:

cos the large hemparoos are too big for my bub i needed more mediums;)

gremily
20-02-2007, 11:03
Ezzma - Little Squirts are available online usually between $60-$70 (Billy was damn lucky to get one for $55!). You can also get them from plumbing stores, Bunnings, Mitre 10, etc. If they don't have them they'd be able to order them in for you.

Billy
20-02-2007, 11:05
Oh ok lol Danielle :o :D

Gremily- They were on special at the time, but the price at Reece is cheaper than anywhere else normally too :thumbsup: ;)

Zada
20-02-2007, 11:06
our reece store near here has them for $50 normal price:yes:

20-02-2007, 11:08
Awesome Gremily!! PB's are fantastic. I have four PB AIO's now.. pink, purple, northern lights and sunrise. I'm hoping to add the Rainforest, lavender fields, firestorm and black one's to my collection.

Hmm.. oh how i miss fluffy mail. I think i might just go order something for a fix :o

Billy
20-02-2007, 11:12
LMAO Lauren there is NO WAY I could use your excuse on hubby if I buy that many Berry Plushs'!!! :eek: :laughing:

Trying to convince him that we 'need' one!

Gremily I missed your post from before, so great you got your order sorted and thanks for the update re- Jayne :thumbsup: :smiliedance:

gremily
20-02-2007, 11:18
Awesome Gremily!! PB's are fantastic. I have four PB AIO's now.. pink, purple, northern lights and sunrise. I'm hoping to add the Rainforest, lavender fields, firestorm and black one's to my collection.

Hmm.. oh how i miss fluffy mail. I think i might just go order something for a fix :o

I have black, Northern Lights and Rainforest on the way. Well, kind of. Black and Northern Lights in the post, but she's waiting on the Rainforest and some inserts. Aparently Jayne's pretty swamped!
The colours of them look amazing. I'm actually not overly fussed if they're not a great nappy, I really want them to use as covers mostly! I want them ALLLLL!

gremily
20-02-2007, 11:20
our reece store near here has them for $50 normal price:yes:

Sounds like they might be starting to come down in price, but some stores are keeping them up. Definitely one to do a bit of looking around before purchasing I think:yes:

20-02-2007, 11:21
EZZMA- I got my Little Squirt for $55 at Reece (plumbing store). The BEST nappy accessory out there!

Always feel welcome to discuss nappy brands with the MCN girls before buying if you are wanting to know a bit about the reputation certain brands have. There are some great online reviews at Nappycino, too. They've saved me from making some disaster purchases! Although I've still made a few anyway :rolleyes: I think that most of us have at one stage or another, espec. when starting out as it can be pretty overwhelming!! :yes:

gremily
20-02-2007, 11:33
Although I've still made a few anyway :rolleyes: I think that most of us have at one stage or another, espec. when starting out as it can be pretty overwhelming!! :yes:

I think that's why I've stuck with my BB's for so long. I love them so much I don't want to by something that doesn't compare!
But I've gone out of my comfort zone only because the Berry Plush were too irresistable, and because I figure I need to try AIO's and pockets so I can give honest opinions on all of them.......well, that's my story and I'm sticking to it!

Angelmist♥
20-02-2007, 12:11
I just received 2 green kids with 2 hemp inserts:smiliedance:. They look so good!

~Alicia
20-02-2007, 13:58
I'm contemplating BP, They look so adorably soft!!

lilBoofD
20-02-2007, 16:36
I, opps I mean Mason, has 2 berry plush - Rainforest and Ocean and I have a sunrise one for the new baby and I just love them!! They feel so soft and comfy, I so need more. The black sounds nice......NO!! I need to stop buying nappies.

I got 3 cushie tushies today to add to the babies collection, can't wait till she is here to try them on her, they are adorable!!

eternalmaternal
20-02-2007, 18:11
Scarlett got a monkey doodlez swim nappy today. So cute!:thumbsup: Yesterday we got a otr soaker(thanks Carly) It really is huge. It is even big on Laura:laughing: but it is still so cute:) .

lilBoofD
21-02-2007, 16:35
I got my twins in cloth supertrim aio and a fitted from Baby Soft Landings today - very very cute!! The cloth fitted feels so yummy and soft, lol.

Must say I am impressed with the fast delivery considering they are quite far away - I will be shopping there again for sure!

This baby has so many cute as nappies now just waiting for her to get here to try them!!

Melo
21-02-2007, 19:35
Just got my BBB :D :smiliedance: Oh its SO cute!

Bubble*Crazy
21-02-2007, 20:07
Ok ... where do I start :o ... it's not that bad really!

When mum was over a few weeks back, she agreed to make me some pockets, sooooo I received my second lot of PUL, hemp etc today she kindly paid for (over $100 worth!!!)

She sent me a heap of bamboo inserts & boosters she made for me AND a trial nappy ... once I've confirmed all AOK, she'll make & send over 4 new pockets.

I also got my Monkey Doodlez AIO Monday as well

:yelclap: :smiliedance:

Next on the agenda is to order my Baby Beehinds trial pack :D

Lunar
21-02-2007, 21:00
Thanks to Dan (Zada) i got 2 bbh hemp nappies, one red trim and one green trim they are on the line now and will be on butt tomorrow...lol..... THANKS DANI:wave:

Zada
21-02-2007, 21:01
tis kool:D

~Alicia
21-02-2007, 21:14
I want fluffy mail :crying:

Zada
21-02-2007, 21:16
I want fluffy mail :crying:

u'll get some soon;)

Pobblebonk
21-02-2007, 21:30
Why are you sending your Fuzzi Bunz back?? :detective:

Wrong size. I got Petite instead of Medium!

~Alicia
21-02-2007, 21:50
u'll get some soon

Ohh yea! That's right! :laughing: :smiliedance:

Well DH called to say that my gorrrrgeous velour mama pads have arrived. And my materials from bumblebeenappies too! :smiliedance:

Ohh Karinda from bumbleenappies is FANTASTIC!!! There was a little bungle with postage so she added something extra for my trouble :rolleyes: . How lovely is she?!

KaM
21-02-2007, 22:27
I got my wool today. Its absolutely g orgeous!!

Just gotta decide on what to do with it. :banghead:

Sheer Bliss
22-02-2007, 06:25
My GK inserts arrived at my sisters yesterday!! (joint order to save on postage) Now I can't wait to see her to get them. Might have to visit on the weekend. It will give us an extra 3 nappies - so i might be able to be full-time cloth if i wash every day (starting amternitly leave in 1week - so it should be easy to do!!) :smiliedance:

kyannas*mum*
22-02-2007, 09:33
still waiting:banghead: just got an email that said my gks fluffy mail is coming it had judt been posted:smiliedance: still havnt heard from my bumgenius or peapods though come on

HoopDeeDoo
22-02-2007, 10:06
I ordered some hand dyed wool the other night, so now I just need to learn how to knit :p I'll practice on some cheaper wool first

Billy
22-02-2007, 10:11
LOL Em!! :yelclap: How are you going to learn? Is this a teach yourself sorta thing or what... I would love to learn too :yes: :thumbsup: :D

HoopDeeDoo
22-02-2007, 10:17
well there is a great knitting site with lots of videos, and my MIL knits, but just does basics. So I could learn the basics off MIL, she is lovely and I think she would be a good teacher, and then teach myself how to knit on the round so I can make some longies. I've got high hopes, but I figured out how to make pocket nappies all by myself, with a lot of help online, so maybe knitting will be ok?

I just wish I had more time, although I'd have heaps of time if I didn't hang out here all the time :laughing:

Billy
22-02-2007, 10:19
I just wish I had more time, although I'd have heaps of time if I didn't hang out here all the time :laughing:

:laughing: Funny that hey!!

Thats excellent! I am just going to have to find someone up here who can knit, kidnap them and MAKE them teach me :D :p

HoopDeeDoo
22-02-2007, 10:20
Thats excellent! I am just going to have to find someone up here who can knit, kidnap them and MAKE them teach me :D :p

Good luck with that! :laughing:

~Alicia
22-02-2007, 10:35
:eek: The postman went straight past me today! :mad: :shame:

Billy
22-02-2007, 10:36
:hugs: Oh no Alicia are you ok hun??? :D :p

~Alicia
22-02-2007, 10:40
I'm working through it :yes: :crying:

merlottes
22-02-2007, 13:18
:yelclap:I got my first ever fluffy mail today:smiliedance: 2 pea pod nappies now waiting on 2 nappies from greenkids

lilBoofD
22-02-2007, 13:47
I got my cute lil Drybees today - thanks Danielle!

I am only waiting on one more delivery, my bumgenius 3 pack from Darlings. It has been a really long time since I wasn't waiting on fluffy mail, I don't know what it will be like....will I have withdrawls??....might have to order something else....

KaM
22-02-2007, 22:39
I came home to find a parcel notice for 3 packages waiting at the post office!! . .So excited!!

Also got my gorgeous bug window thingamys from 3cheekyboys for Matilda's goody bags for her party. She even threw in 2 extras. How awesome!!

daisyxs
23-02-2007, 10:22
yay!!
today i got
a nappie chappies hot pink AIO

a light pink wonderoos pocket and

a WAHM stripey pocket but its way too sml for DD :o

KaM
23-02-2007, 10:30
I picked up my 3 packages and 2 were fluffy mail.

Got 2 itti bitti AIO .. rose and raspberry and also got my leopard print raphael :D

The 3rd was some 2nd hand stuff I got. A gorgeous pair of pink ugg boots and an eeyore outfit

Pobblebonk
25-02-2007, 09:40
Well I sent BACK my fluffy mail on Friday.

Bubble*Crazy
25-02-2007, 11:29
Pobblebonk - why did you send back you fluffy mail?????

I received this morning (yes, Sunday???!!!) my LouLou Honeyboy!

It must have been delivered Friday arvo but we've been away for most of the weekend and I saw it poking out of my letterbox when I got the paper this morning .... now all I need is to chuck it in the wash a few times .... soooooo excited!!! :smiliedance:

lilBoofD
25-02-2007, 11:35
Oh yay, fluffy mail on the weekend!!!!

Zada
25-02-2007, 11:39
Oh yay, fluffy mail on the weekend!!!!

oh lucky u!!!

25-02-2007, 19:18
I thought I would post in here since I noticed its not just about nappies...
I have ordered a few nappies from Bits 4 Bots and Pookey pockets (both break the nappy ban with ease) Also getting a couple of naps in a swap.
Also got a dye kit from Angel Blossom. Tried dying some wool but I have a lot of practice to come! Also ordered a dye kit from Jolly Jumbuck.....

jess_live_die
25-02-2007, 19:20
i dnt mean to be rude or anything but what is fluffy mail??

25-02-2007, 19:25
I believe 'fluffy mail' was a term coined by a WAHM when sending nappies etc. I think Wee Wuns has that on the package - eg. More FLUFFY MAIL from the wee wuns...

Also Green Kids I believe send an email saying Fluffy mail is on its way.

Basically fluffy mail is lovely soft cloth nappies etc in the post!

jess_live_die
25-02-2007, 19:41
kool thankyou

kyannas*mum*
25-02-2007, 22:08
i just got my butterneut bamboo bum genius on friday and only paid tuesday so was impressed how fast it come waiting on 2 more packs that were paid for on the same day so im hoping they come tomorrow:fingerscrossed:

~Alicia
25-02-2007, 23:21
I see you popping your head in here ever now and then Jess, interested in converting, hmmm? :detective: :laughing:

Foxymoron
25-02-2007, 23:45
I'm jumping on the bandwagon :)

Just ordered some PUL and other goodies to start sewing. Also ordered a nice fleece nappy from NicsNaps on Oze. I've got a pattern for a crochet soaker :idea: should be interesting... I wouldn't have thought Crochet could be tight enough for a soaker but if the pattern exsists then I may as well try.

I'm having such fun reading up about hemp and bamboo and learning what all the terminology means.

I'm thinking of ordering some bumgenius bamboo naps, but I'm trying to be sensible and wait until after Thomas's birthday when I can afford to go silly!

What's with the chronic shortage? Is it because cloth is just starting to take off? Most online stores are constantly sold out of most stuff.

25-02-2007, 23:51
:wave: Keara!

Re: the chronic shortage is because most mcn is made by WAHMs so they can only sew or knit etc as much as their families allow. So the demand is much higher than the supply. There is aboom in the market too! But thankfully the new clothies are talented too!
But because its not about big companies mass producing there will be shortages and lots of sold out signs!

I like crochet - i want to crochet a soaker or woollies. Loose knit or crochet actually is good as its more breathable - evaporates more readily. The wool itself holds twice its own weight in moisture!

Bubble*Crazy
26-02-2007, 00:03
oh lucky u!!!

How hard do you think it was to trying to sneak it in with DP home???? :laughing: Luckily, he was still in bed!

26-02-2007, 00:50
Im now waiting on lots of fluffy mail:D,im getting 1 happy heiny pocket its black with white paw prints,its so cute,1 bummis trainer pants,1 stuffer and a FREE surprise,6 GK's i got them in baby blue,sage,red,periwinkle,aqua and crocodillia they come with a free stuffer.I think thats about it:yes:.

26-02-2007, 08:55
1 happy heiny pocket its black with white paw prints,
Oh, I LOVE that one, I almost ordered it myself!

I am waiting on a TON of fluffy mail this week :o

I'll keep you updated as it all comes in :D

Pobblebonk
26-02-2007, 09:14
Pobblebonk - why did you send back you fluffy mail?????

Wrong size :crying:

~Alicia
26-02-2007, 13:21
I got all my offcuts from a lovely wahm to make my pads! :smiliedance:

stellarella
26-02-2007, 13:23
I am waiting a truck load of fluffy mail this week...and none has come yet:gloomy:

Ive been out to the mail box 3 times already...

Where are you fluffy mail...???:crying:

Billy
26-02-2007, 14:21
Well I recieved my Itti bitti AIO and my new spray lanolin!! :smiliedance: Mmmmm smells yummo :yes:

Itti is in the wash as we speak!! :D

26-02-2007, 16:16
Awwww I want an Itti Bitti :crying:

Well I received my TON of fluffy mail - all TODAY :smiliedance:

I got - a wetbag I bought from Zada - thanks Zada :wave:

2 new GK funtimes plus 2 hourglass inserts, one hemp booster, one microfibre booster and 2 hemparoos

2 2nd hand funtimes (that look brand new :confused: ) with 2 hemparoos that I got off Buyena for only $30!!! Bargain of the century!!!

2 Happy Heinys

and a small wipe-sized wetbag.

Thank god they all arrived while DH was out! *phew*

kyannas*mum*
26-02-2007, 18:31
well i got my peapod today and i was impressed with it it fit perfectly and i liked it now lets see how it wears:fingerscrossed:

2 down i to go waitng on my gks butterfly shimmer and baby blue anytime then well what ever i order next:laughing:

Melo
26-02-2007, 19:26
My GK Top up pack and Inserts were sent today :smiliedance:. Should be here soon! :D

KaM
26-02-2007, 21:06
I got a nice package from Nurture Nappies today. Got a Plum Haute Pocket .. another microfibre insert (I didnt read properly and didnt realise the pocket came with an insert. .silly! ) and got a bambooster to try. . the pocket looks really cool esp as it has snaps on it!!

lilBoofD
26-02-2007, 21:08
I got my 3 pack of bumgenius today - the last fluffy mail I have on order :crying: , must order some more, need to have something to look forward to during the day!!!

Billy
26-02-2007, 21:36
must order some more, need to have something to look forward to during the day!!!

:laughing: Donna this is the first sure sign of an addiction you know... :p :D

lilBoofD
26-02-2007, 21:42
I know!!!

And who would have thought nappies would get me this excited a couple of months ago when I wasn't even thinking about using cloth!! I blame all the bubhub mums who gave me such good advice :laughing:

Now I am so into it, converted for sure :yes:

Angelmist♥
26-02-2007, 22:49
:laughing: Donna I know exactly what you mean!

At first, I said well they're cute Ellie can wear them during the day or at home!PPFFFTTT I've bought enough now that she'll be in full-cloth very shortly!

She's even having her first sposie-free night tonight:fingerscrossed:!

ButterflyMama
26-02-2007, 23:02
Hello ladies..

I went hunting for micro fleece today.. didn't find any, but got some polar fleece instead - to use for liners. Will this work?

Jessie

~Alicia
26-02-2007, 23:04

Ooooh yay! The first sposie free night is so exciting! A conversion milestone :D

Angelmist♥
26-02-2007, 23:18
:laughing: Mum21, I've been told by friends that I now have a nappy problem! Yeah ok I'll admit to it;)I just counted up my 'stash' and I already have 9 nappies, 2 more on the way and enough to make 3 coming!

LOL it's quite funny how quickly your stash can build when you're addicted!

*Sal*
26-02-2007, 23:38
I'm waiting on some Fruit Salad nappies. It's been about a month and now the site says "closed" :eek: and the owner is having probs with her email. I hope they come this week :fingerscrossed:

channy
26-02-2007, 23:47
A friend convinced me to try cloth on my 23mth old as I am due again in June. She went away and said when she came back she would give me some of hers to try. In the mean time I have ordered a pugglebunz, a few second hand BBH, some covers and some mandy macs! LOL I am so hooked on the idea. I won't be surprised if I get divorced when my hubby finds out exactly how much I have ordered! Not too mention my friend is going to laugh her head off at me! I really want to try a cushie tushie too. Now I have the long wait to get my mail!! This is not good. lol

Chantell (22)
Malakai (22/03/05)
Due June 4th 07

Jodiee
27-02-2007, 00:38
woo hoo
Today I got my clifford pocket and star pocket from Dani, thanks Dani, they are soooo gorgeous! omg sooo talented!

I also bought from a lovely lady a gk dreamytime and a happy heiny with inserts/boosters for $25, I think its a bargain! Im picking them up on Wed, it was an ebay pull out, but I had bid, then when it was pulled, we bartered through email, Im rapt, cause I really really wanted an illusive dreamytime (and it is as new)!! both are RED, my favourite colour.
Now Im after cherubs kiss raphael newborn pack, hope they come back soon :fingerscrossed: .... I really think these are gorgeous..

Zada
27-02-2007, 06:36
Hello ladies..

I went hunting for micro fleece today.. didn't find any, but got some polar fleece instead - to use for liners. Will this work?

Jessie

polar fleece will work. Its the same stuff just microfleece is thinner:yes:

KaM
27-02-2007, 09:00
I'm waiting on some Fruit Salad nappies. It's been about a month and now the site says "closed" :eek: and the owner is having probs with her email. I hope they come this week :fingerscrossed:

I got 2 here that are 2nd hand that I dont use . .:p ;)

TinyStar
27-02-2007, 09:08
Major fluffy mail delivery today!!!!!!!!

I got an Ocean Berry plush, a Loulou HoneyBoy, and a BBH Bamboo nite pack with wool cover. I'm up to wash number 3 and CANT WAIT to try them out.

Spec the Berry plush OMG soooo nice. (now I know what you lot have been salivating over so much, totally understand!)

KaM
27-02-2007, 11:34
2 fluffy mail packages!!!!

I got some seudecloth and velcro from Bubba Earth and also got my nappy band and a pair of PJ's that are gorgeous!! from eco bambino . .

Got the nappy band on now .. tho I must admit. .it made a cut headband for a while there! :D :laughing:

27-02-2007, 12:12
The parcel lady is just pulling up...

and it is....

A Cute Tooshies Bamboo Delight!! :yelclap:
The obsession with bamboo velour continues... :smiliedance:

~Alicia
27-02-2007, 12:55
I got my dreamytime and beeeautiful covers from Dani! Thanks babe! :hugs:

She's so talented, now if only I could convince her to send me her Home-made pockets.......:detective: :laughing:

Zada
27-02-2007, 12:59
I got my dreamytime and beeeautiful covers from Dani! Thanks babe! :hugs:

She's so talented, now if only I could convince her to send me her Home-made pockets.......:detective: :laughing:

im sure ure gorgeous girl would look better in pink intead of blue tho;)

lilBoofD
27-02-2007, 13:06

Ohh, how did it go?

I was so hesitant about cloth at night, don't know why as has been fine, only one wet morning, so that is pretty good - my fault though, trying to work out the best combo!

Angelmist♥
27-02-2007, 13:20
Donna :smiliedance: it went brilliantly thanks for asking!I put her in a magenta pocket from nappies covered with a hemp insert and a home-made microfibre booster:yelclap:!

She was in it from 7pm til 7 am no worries at all, didn't even look like leaking!LOL sorry I'm pretty excited!

Oh and Krisseh, let me know if you want to sell those Fruit salads;)Although I have to ask.....why don't you use them?

BiNdI86
27-02-2007, 13:22
I received my FIRST EVER FLUFFY MAIL!!!!

It was 2 baby beehind covers (one wool, one PUL)

Thanks Oscar'smum:D :thumbsup:

Tonight is going to be our first ever cloth night!!!!!!!!!! (thats the only time DD wears a nappy!!)

Melo
27-02-2007, 13:22
I just got my GK Top up pack and Inserts :smiliedance:!!!!!

Jodiee
27-02-2007, 13:47
No fluffy for me today, how am I going to survive until tomorrow?? :crying: Im going to have to admire yesterdays mail for a bit longer, I spose....:(

Foxymoron
27-02-2007, 13:48
I just got my pattern for cute tooshies :)

Just waiting on my goodies from nappies covered and I'm good to go!

How Excitement :smiliedance:

I'm gonna get a snap machine too if my first one goes well, they look nicer than the velcro/aplix ones.
Oh and I bought some knitting needles and a new crochet hook :) It's been a long time since I've done knitting but it's like riding a bike.. I'll figure it out again. Great distraction form the agony my boobies are in.

Angelmist♥
27-02-2007, 18:30
I haven't had fluffy mail in days and I think I'm having withdrawals:(.

What happens when I have enough nappies:eek: ??

mum2charli
27-02-2007, 18:32
I haven't had fluffy mail in days and I think I'm having withdrawals:(.

What happens when I have enough nappies:eek: ??

You keep buying more :laughing: :o At least that's what's happened to me! It never ends!

Angelmist♥
27-02-2007, 18:37
Oh phew! Got a bit worried then for a minute;)!

Angelmist♥
27-02-2007, 18:42
Oooh oooh:smiliedance: I just worked out that if Ellie is in nappies for another year (ok should have made it longer but it's good enough), I would have spent over $810 on disposables:thumbsdown:.

Since I have only spent *ahem don't tell DH* $250 on cloths, I can buy heaps more and STILL be better off;)

KapowSchazam
27-02-2007, 19:03
I'm gonna get a snap machine too if my first one goes well, they look nicer than the velcro/aplix ones

Where are you going to get the snap machine and how much do they cost (if you don't mind my asking!) ;)

Zada
27-02-2007, 19:07
Where are you going to get the snap machine and how much do they cost (if you don't mind my asking!) ;)

theyre $100 with snaps included or about $60 for just the press! snapsaustralia sell them:yes:

Melo
27-02-2007, 19:07
I got Avas nappies from PoshBecks today (Thanks so much Bec!).

Foxymoron
27-02-2007, 20:32
:yes: yup snaps is where I'm going to buy mine. Unless I can find one wholesale, there's a place where I get bra clips and I'm gonna check if hey have them too.

KapowSchazam
27-02-2007, 20:33
Kinda pricey to buy - but not to share - might try talking a friend into making mcn too!!! ;) She only uses flats atm!! :eek:

kyannas*mum*
27-02-2007, 22:10
well i was all set to get my gks fluffy mail today but no it didnt come:thumbsdown:

i paid for 3 lots together and got my bum genius on friday and peapod on monday but still mno gk lets hope its here tomorrow:fingerscrossed:

KapowSchazam
27-02-2007, 22:15
The wait is murder!!!

BiNdI86
28-02-2007, 12:17
I GOT MY FIRST EVER NAPPIES IN THE MAIL!!!!!!!

Yesterday I received two covers (my 1st ever fluffy mail)....now today I got my 3 Baby Beehind Hemp's, a PUL cover plus a booster and liners.

:smiliedance: Yay for me!!!!!!!!!!!!:smiliedance:

How exciting!!!!

28-02-2007, 15:11
Yay today i recieved some fluffy mail,i got 2 stuffer's and microfibre stuffer and a wipe.

Im now waiting on 1 paw print happy heiny and 1 bummis trainer pants,6 GK's with a inserts package and 1 berryplush firestorm.

Cant wait.

Thats all i can order for now until i can save up some more money.

Melo
28-02-2007, 20:52
I got a Pea Pods and Swaddlebee today...

Billy
28-02-2007, 21:02
Berry Plush Northern Lights arrived today! :smiliedance: :yelclap: :D

TinyStar
28-02-2007, 22:46
Yanno what the worst part about working is????

Having to go to the post office to pick up the fluffy mail, and having to rush to get there before it shuts:mad:

My Loulou with the wizards is waiting for me....erm my son:yes:

and to whoever bought the red superheros, I will find you!!!!!! mwaaa ha ha ha ha that was mine I tell you!

No more fluffy mail for at least a fortnight, I need more work clothes. Please help me be strong:angel:

KaM
28-02-2007, 23:07
I got 2 shoes from Twins in Cloth and finally got my tushies bamboo velour!! :D

KapowSchazam
28-02-2007, 23:16
Berry Plush Northern Lights arrived today! :smiliedance: :yelclap: :D

SNAP! Billy! I just ordered one tonight!!! Is it as yummy as it looks???

kyannas*mum*
01-03-2007, 08:54
The wait is murder!!!

Renee yeah the wait is awful i never thought i could so excited by nappies:laughing: by the way great name:thumbsup:

but yesterday my gks finally come and the butterfly shimmer is oh so cute im finally building up enough to wear f-time have 6 so far :smiliedance:

popchex
01-03-2007, 10:23
First - wow there are a lot of Renee's in here! hahah
So I got LOTS of fluffy mail this week. :smiliedance: An order I'd had problems with finally got here, so I had a ton of stuff.

I got:
Firestorm Berry Plus AIO
Bumgenius AIO in grasshopper
Rumptsers AIO light blue
Twins in Cloth AIO - frog prince

Two wet bags
Some liners
Two Bummi's SWW (Frog and star baby I think, in the wash)

And I got some gifts for myself (handmade jewellry) too, so that made it even better!

And I have more coming too.:o

Angelmist♥
01-03-2007, 10:35
:eek: I just received my 3 lots of pul and polar fleece so that I could sew some nappies BUT I sorta forgot that I'm a **** sewer:laughing:!

stellarella
01-03-2007, 10:36
Everyday the postman passes me by :gloomy:
I am waiting on soooooo much fluffy mail...I am gonna be one happy lay-dee when it finally arrives....

Jodiee
01-03-2007, 10:38
Everyday the postman passes me by :gloomy:
I am waiting on soooooo much fluffy mail...I am gonna be one happy lay-dee when it finally arrives....

The problem with that is, that is all arrives on the same day, it isnt as exciting, I love when I get them one by one.. lol, heres hoping it comes tomorrow!!

Im waiting too, and my postman has just passed me by also :crying:

KapowSchazam
01-03-2007, 10:41
stella - hopefully it all comes on the one day!!!! Oh, and soon! ;)

How long do the berry plush normally take once pmt is received???

KapowSchazam
01-03-2007, 10:42
I love when I get them one by one..

oh gawd - I can't stand the suspense! I want it all, right NOW!!

stellarella
01-03-2007, 10:44
The problem with that is, that is all arrives on the same day, it isnt as exciting, I love when I get them one by one.. lol, heres hoping it comes tomorrow!!

Im waiting too, and my postman has just passed me by also :crying:

Well my postie has not been yet...its only 9.13 here...

So it still might be today:smiliedance:

And I have so much fluffy mail coming I think I will be getting it for a week!! hip hip hooray!!

stellarella
01-03-2007, 12:35
Weeeeee...doing the happy dance for fluffy mail:smiliedance:

Mr postie just delivered my Northern lights Berry Plush and my Dream Eze Organic Velour...

Initial reactions....ooooh so soft....I want more!!

I already have a Black Berry Plush on order, should be arriving anyday now, but I think I might go and order a couple more. The medium just fits him !! Hes a big guy! I might get a couple of large to use as covers cause theres no way the mediums will fit over a nappy.

Dream Eze, Very trim, very soft, very stylish...will have to check out performance before I give a proper review...but so far so good!!:thumbsup:

KapowSchazam
01-03-2007, 13:07
What size is Oscar, Stella??? Did you go by the measurements given (rise, waist, leg) or by kg's? I went by B's measurements, and by that, she needs a small, so that's what I ordered. But Osca'r about the same age - so now I'm worried!!! (B's 6.9kg...)???? :eek: PANIC!!

stellarella
01-03-2007, 13:10
What size is Oscar, Stella??? Did you go by the measurements given (rise, waist, leg) or by kg's? I went by B's measurements, and by that, she needs a small, so that's what I ordered. But Osca'r about the same age - so now I'm worried!!! (B's 6.9kg...)???? :eek: PANIC!!

Oscar is 9kgs and rather long.
It fits him as a nappy, but im doing it up on the middle to last snaps. As a cover over another nappy no way.
I went by measurements.
Im sure a small will be fine!!

Anyway you can return it if it doesnt fit.:fingerscrossed:

01-03-2007, 17:00
No fluffy mail for me today :(.
Once you have paid the money how long does it take to get here by express post,im expecting fluffy mail from Green Kids and Darling Downunder?

Melo
01-03-2007, 17:04
I ordered mine on Sat night, they were sent Monday, I got them Tuesday Jac! :D

Darlings Down Under came quick too!

stellarella
01-03-2007, 17:05
Well everything I have ordered has taken at least 7 working days....:thumbsdown:

Might have something to do with living in Darwin:detective: :laughing:

KapowSchazam
01-03-2007, 17:37
:fingerscrossed: I hope mine doesn't take seven days!!! :fingerscrossed:

Where abouts is darlings downunder? And does anyone know how long the honeyboys from last week will take? I deleted the email, but i think is was a few weeks, but the $$$'s hasn't even been taken from my CC yet!!!

Zada
01-03-2007, 17:37
darlings are in vic:yes:

stellarella
01-03-2007, 17:39
MMMMMMMM, my sweet berry plush...

Just to update, the medium does indeed fit over a fitted with room to spare:yes:
Its out of the wash now and adorning DS cute bum.

They look smaller than they are but have lots of stretch...Im so happy with my BP....its divine!!!

KapowSchazam
01-03-2007, 17:57
darlings are in vic:yes:

Shouldn't take too long then! :thumbsup:

Its out of the wash now and adorning DS cute bum.

PICCIES PICCIES PICCIES!!!!!!

Please feed my addiction!!! :D

01-03-2007, 18:57
I hope they are here tomorrow then :fingerscrossed::D

stellarella
01-03-2007, 19:50
PICCIES PICCIES PICCIES!!!!!!

Please feed my addiction!!! :D

I dont know how to post piccies...:no:

KapowSchazam
01-03-2007, 20:44
*GASP!!!*

Are you able to put piccies on your puter?

If so, you can go to photobucket (just com;)) and get a free online album. All you do then is upload piccies and copy the url for each pic into your post, and 'bobs ya uncle' :wizard:

PICCIES 4 MEEEEEE!!! :D

stellarella
01-03-2007, 20:46
ok, c what i can do hey....im not very techno savvy

KapowSchazam
01-03-2007, 20:49
Good luck! pm me if you need a hand!!! :fingerscrossed:

stellarella
01-03-2007, 21:15
http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s291/stellarella_pics/100_4132.jpg

http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s291/stellarella_pics/100_4133.jpg

as promised, ds in his northern lights berry plush

stellaj
01-03-2007, 21:17
ohhh its gorgeous, next on my list. We have the rainforest and thats gorgeous too.

KapowSchazam
01-03-2007, 21:18
as promised, ds in his northern lights berry plush

He looks gorgeous!!! And oh-so-cheeky!!!
Well done!!! And thank you!

stellarella
01-03-2007, 21:21
photobucket was easy peasy...thanks for forcing me to take the plunge

dp says he looks like a porn star in purple velvet:(

KapowSchazam
01-03-2007, 21:23
LOL! Males have a wacko sense of humour!

stellarella
01-03-2007, 21:31
whats the diff between the northern lights and purple people eater...anyone know??

maybe i got the more girly one...the northern lights??

KapowSchazam
01-03-2007, 23:04
whats the diff between the northern lights and purple people eater...anyone know??

maybe i got the more girly one...the northern lights??

LOL!!! He will be damaged for life!!! :eek:

mum2charli
01-03-2007, 23:10
while you are posting BP pics i may as well show off!

Ocean (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m315/mum2charli_2006/IMG_2954.jpg) hmm I must get a shot with her face in it :o ! But minkee butts are just so darn cute :laughing:

Bubble*Crazy
02-03-2007, 13:43
Today my postie brought me:

1 MonkeyDoodlez
1 MicroDoodlez
1 Lou Lou AIO

and some Tupperware :p

:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

02-03-2007, 13:54
2 Bits for Bots fitteds - one bamboo towelling, one organic cotton in funky colours! :yelclap:

stellarella
02-03-2007, 14:04
Today mr postie delivered my inakid shorties made by the very talented kymmy:smiliedance:

I adore them because they are the cutest fit and colour and the legs are fitted like leggings which i love!!

I took the drawstring off kymmy cause DS is fat and it hardly did up, but they fit perfectly otherwise:thumbsup:

and bonus, i can roll the legs up and down.

here are some pics

http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s291/stellarella_pics/100_4139.jpg

http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s291/stellarella_pics/100_4140.jpg

http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s291/stellarella_pics/100_4138.jpg

stellarella
02-03-2007, 14:24
Weeeee, I just got more fluffy mail!!!

One postie brings parcels and one just brings normal mail....

I just got a pre-loved bubba J pocket and a hemp prefold...bargain!!

And a pre-loved hemp cuddlebuns...luff cuddlebuns!!

Yay...for double fluffy mail!!:smiliedance:

KapowSchazam
02-03-2007, 14:29
lol stella - you're one lucky girl today!!!

Today my postie brought me:

1 MonkeyDoodlez
1 MicroDoodlez
1 Lou Lou AIO

just been wondering...what's the diff between monkey and micro??? are the micro a trimmer fit???

KapowSchazam
02-03-2007, 14:47
:smiliedance: FLUFFY MAIL DELIVERY!!! :smiliedance:

Just got my Twins in Cloth super aio!!! It's teeny!!!:thumbsup: And Bianca is just waking up now - can't wait to try it on her!!!! Valentine I'm in love!!!

Bubble*Crazy
02-03-2007, 14:54
lol stella - you're one lucky girl today!!!

just been wondering...what's the diff between monkey and micro??? are the micro a trimmer fit???

I thought the same thing at first, but no! The Monkey is lined with "their Doodlez cloth" as they describe it (I have no idea about fabric - so describing it to mum I said it's like the fabric they use for basketball tops LOL - the netted looking stuff, but this is a tad stretchy!) and the Micro is lined with a gorgeous soft microfleece.

Just remembered too ... My parents are coming over for the weekend today and mum's bringing the 4 pockets she made .... yay for more fluffy mail I'll have this arvo :D :smiliedance:

KapowSchazam
02-03-2007, 15:15
so which do you like better? the micro so far???

HoopDeeDoo
02-03-2007, 15:43

Today I got my very soft and yummy Dream Eze Nappy today.

and a complimentry wipe made from flannel and one side and I think velour on the other, it's very nice. So nice of Jayne from Nurture Nappies to do that, it was because my berry plush order got mucked up.

Now I'm just waiting for my wool and wool dying kit :smiliedance:

stellarella
02-03-2007, 15:51

and a complimentry wipe made from flannel and one side and I think velour on the other, it's very nice. So nice of Jayne from Nurture Nappies to do that, it was because my berry plush order got mucked up.

Hope you like your dream eze, I love mine...I did a little review a few posts back....

02-03-2007, 15:52
That is SO gorgeous!

Today mr postie delivered my inakid shorties made by the very talented kymmy:smiliedance:

I adore them because they are the cutest fit and colour and the legs are fitted like leggings which i love!!

I took the drawstring off kymmy cause DS is fat and it hardly did up, but they fit perfectly otherwise:thumbsup:

and bonus, i can roll the legs up and down.

here are some pics

http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s291/stellarella_pics/100_4139.jpg

http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s291/stellarella_pics/100_4140.jpg

http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s291/stellarella_pics/100_4138.jpg

Bubble*Crazy
02-03-2007, 16:47
so which do you like better? the micro so far???

I haven't used the micro, but already had a Monkey ... I'll let you know how we go - but I like the softness of the micro better :yes:

If you do end up getting them ... they are VERY generous sizings IMO - DS is probably around 9.5kgs, 9.5 months and the tabs do up on the very front hook/loop part on the tab IYKWIM.

KapowSchazam
02-03-2007, 18:49
Thanks for the info, bubble!

I just HAVE to pop a piccie in here of Bianca in her twins in cloth - patchwork pooh!

Pooh (http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r292/NayBobBianca/P3020306.jpg)

It's a perfect fit too!!! :smiliedance:

Bubble*Crazy
02-03-2007, 19:04
What a cutie Bianca is, Renee! Love the dark hair and big eyes!

Kizmet
02-03-2007, 19:07

isn't Jayne lovely! I ordered something that was out of stock , then ordered something in replacement that was out , then something else in replacement that was out :laughing: It was really funny anyway I ended up ordering a bumgenius AIO in butter which I got today and she gave me a ree wipe as well! She is such a gem!

I cannot reccomend nurture nappies enough!

sopolicha
02-03-2007, 19:15
I just HAVE to pop a piccie in here of Bianca in her twins in cloth - patchwork pooh!

What a pretty girl, is there nothing better than a gummy smile?

02-03-2007, 20:01
Yay today i got my 6 gk's they are soooo cute!!:D

KapowSchazam
02-03-2007, 21:21
Thanks girls!!! :D I think so too, but I'm sure I'm biased!! ;)

HoopDeeDoo
02-03-2007, 22:00
Bianca is cute, cute cute!! Nice nappy too, is it an AIO?

KapowSchazam
02-03-2007, 22:24
:D yup - twins in cloth supertrim aio!!! :thumbsup:

I've also got one in MM Fleece (purple) on pre-order!!! Can't wait for that one!!! I'm addicted to MM!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

HoopDeeDoo
02-03-2007, 22:41
Nice! Sounds great :thumbsup: As you can tell I'm a fan of the MM :)

Jodiee
05-03-2007, 10:24
Today I just received 3 eenies..
2 of the older style, red and blue tartan, and a newer blue one, I like the older ones better :thumbsup:

Just gotta work out how to stuff them for a newborn.... anyone?? lol..

Im definately going to get more, they are so cute, tiny and cute..

Foxymoron
05-03-2007, 11:07
I got my goodies!! Over the weekend I made my first nappies, you can see them in my Mumspace photo album (link in my siggie). I'm in cloth heaven. Hard to get one's hands on Bamboo terry though! Anyone know of a supplier who actually has ANY in stock? I'm in LOVE. I think I will seriously spend many a happy hour making clothies. Just have to get a snap machine and I'm all set.

Zada
05-03-2007, 12:15
i got my PUL & some inserts :smiliedance:

GraceUnhearing
05-03-2007, 12:30
i got a TIC AIO today :smiliedance:

daisyxs
05-03-2007, 12:42
the one time the kids sleep in and i miss my fluffy mail :rolleyes:
now i cant pick it up til after 4:30pm when she gets back to the post office :banghead:
i got my bamboo foldups from the normal postman but
i have 3 parcels waiting. . wonder what they are??

HoopDeeDoo
05-03-2007, 13:07
3 parcels!! How exciting!! :smiliedance:

Melo
05-03-2007, 13:12
No fluffy mail today :(. Its a Public Holiday here..

stellarella
05-03-2007, 13:19
Oooooh how exciting guys! I love weekdays..especially monday to break the weekend fluffy mail drought!

I wonder what I will get today. My postie comes late...makes me wait all morning:(

KaM
05-03-2007, 13:34
I got a parcel waiting . .got no idea what it is!! :confused:

stellarella
05-03-2007, 13:51
Weeeee, got my first delivery....

A cuddlebuns, the first one I have ever got new...so soft and yummy...mmmm ( i also got a complimentary pack of nappy buddies...from natures cradle:thumbsup: )

And a bubblebubs AIO....im so glad I ordered another one last night, very beautifully made, gorgeous. This one has aplix but the one from last night has side snaps. I will try out the aplix, but maybe I will sell it when i get the snaps one.

Just waiting on my second delivery now.....Weeeeee:smiliedance:

ThreePinkFaireez
05-03-2007, 14:49
Angelmist just brought over my new GK this morning :D

Waiting on a bumgenius onesize and a Rumpster!

Zada
05-03-2007, 14:53
cant wait to get mah honeyboy!:smiliedance: ill also be waiting on 4 more inserts from beetlebums & 2 bamboo peapods:yelclap:

Foxymoron
05-03-2007, 14:56
Who mentioned Berry Plush at the WeeWuns? I just purchased one:smiliedance: OMG I wish the animal prints were in my sons size. Waaaaaaaaaaay cute. Oooh I have more fluffy mail on the way now!

stellarella
05-03-2007, 14:59
Weeeeee, second lot of fluffy mail just arrived...

I got my Black Berry Plush....and a complimentary silk lined hemp booster from jayne at NN...shes lovely. Must be because they didnt have a jaguar for me.

And I got my pre-loved Cute Tooshies Hemp!!

Weeeeee:smiliedance:

minime
05-03-2007, 15:02
I'm in love....Berry Plush arrived today! It's just gorgeous and I'm just going to buy some more...I also got my Fuzzi Bunz Bubblegum...very cute colour and looks great under dd dress

HoopDeeDoo
05-03-2007, 15:18
:smiliedance: Go the Berry Plush! It was me who started a thread about the Wee wuns having stocks. I just got my Large Lavender Fields from Darlings Down Under!!! The postie was late today, thought I'd missed out but nope it's just that it was a different parcel person and they were a couple of hours later then usual. It's not exactly what I thought it would look like, but it's still very nice, and not girly so it will be fine for the boys :smiliedance:

05-03-2007, 16:34
Wow, how popular are the Berry Plush's!!

I started a thread last... October, I think? Asking for Berry Plush reviews. No one had tried them, so I didn't get anywhere with that!

daisyxs
05-03-2007, 17:28
ok i picked up my parcels and got:
1 VBSN
1 Dream- ease
1 WAHM denim fitted
3 peapods incl inserts and wetbags
6 night boosters :smiliedance: