View Full Version : Bendigo
any peeps from b-town??
just interested to know!
cheers:)
merlottes
15-02-2007, 14:32
Hi there:wave:
how are you? i'm not in bendigo only about 20 minutes away hope to chat with you soon
Hi there Melly,
I'm great thanks how are u?
Which are are u from?
I see you have had a recent addition to your family! Congrats!
Chat to you soon:)
Nicky
merlottes
16-02-2007, 20:41
Hi Nicky
Thanks congrats on your pregnancy
How are you coping in the heat? My little one hates it.
Hope to chat with you soon
Hi Mel,
heat is almost unbearable. I dont have ac in my house, so trying to lodge at SIL2b's all the time.
Sorry to hear ur little not coping so well with the heat. I am glad that I am having a winter baby... we have central heating so no prbs there!
Well, chat to you soon
Nicky
merlottes
21-02-2007, 22:48
Hi Nicky
:eek: this heat is driving me mad lol. I must say August is a great time to have a baby my first was born that month and is so much easier to keep a baby warm than cooler.
Hope you are keeping well
jordy&steph'smumma
22-02-2007, 15:17
Hi Mel & Nicky,:wave:
I'm from Castlemaine but grew up in Bendigo.
I have 3 buggers to chase after :laughing:
This heat is crazy!!!
I think a winter baby is better I just had ds last July and must say I found it much easier to keep him snug and happy then I do now trying to keep him cool and happy.
I also had an April baby and a November baby, so have pretty much had one in each season. lol
Hope you both are coping with this hot weather. I just moved into a new house so got to be loving the big air con.:thumbsup:
Catch up soon
Kylie
merlottes
22-02-2007, 21:18
Hi Kylie :wave:
I'm from Castlemaine too. Most of the time i say near Bendigo coz more people now where that is lol.
Omg i'm hating the heat this year i think it's coz i still got baby fat.
I look forward to talking with you soon
BlakeNatsMum
22-02-2007, 21:22
Hi! I'm in Bendigo!.. Myself and DF just moved here last year in July!
We have a 3 year old DS, and are expecting another new addition in April!.. Be great to chat and maybe catch up with more bendigo bub hubbers!.. I was starting to think I was the only one!
Hey Mel!.. How are the kids going?
Jen!..
Hey everyone!!!
Welcome to our little group kylie and Jen!!!
I too thought i was the only one from benders/ area!
Had a scan today!!! Little one wouldn't cooperate, so coudlnt find out sex, but will do so at next scan in 2 weeks!!!!
Poor little thing kept waving its arms around and wouldn't stay still for the sonographer, we all had a little laugh!
Hope evryone is well, the heats starting to take its toll, but it should be over soon.I too have no AC!!:( so I drop by SIL's whenever I can!)
Well, better head... last day of work today!!! yay!!!
Will pop back later.
Nice to meet u all!!!
Nicky
merlottes
23-02-2007, 20:04
:wave: Hi Ladies
:wave: Hi Jen
How are you going with this heat ??? not long to go now :) . The girls are going really good Immy is in 3 year old kinder now and Abi is growing up to quick she is 10 weeks old already.
Nicky You poor thing no a/c at least you can go to sil's
I got my 2nd air con fixed today so now i'm back to having 2 in the house. i went outside this morning to find one of my tree has spilt in half lucky dad needs the wood for winter lol
sparkmum
23-02-2007, 20:31
Hi girls. I'm Sal. I'm from Rochester which is about 40 mins drive north from you. I have a 4 1/2 yo and 3 1/2 yo both boys called Billy and Ted. Heat is driving us crazy too. Can't wait to see some rain!
Hi there sal!
welcome!
ITS SO YUKKY ON MY HOUSE NOW!!!
I'm so tempted to go and sleep under the stars, but not sure what the neighbours will think about a preggo woman lying out in the dirt!!!!
I wish I was outta town!!!
My parents live on marong and its sooo much better than being in here!!!
well, just thought i'd suss things out!
Have agreat weekend all!!!
will prolly be back at some stage!
Nicky
merlottes
24-02-2007, 21:38
:wave: Hi Girls
Welcome Sal
well today was a bit cooler and we had a bit of rain here last night but guess who didn't get time to take the washing off the line.
i better go i've got a very unsettled bub here tonight.
jordy&steph'smumma
25-02-2007, 19:25
hiya girls
Hope you all had a great weekend at least it was a little cooler here today so dh and I got stuck into cleaning out the garage(we have recently moved house,and still had boxes to go through)
Yay that is out of the way.
What has everyone else been up to?
I have to be off and put these kidlings to bed (school and kinder tomorrow)
Catch up soon.
:wave: Kylie
merlottes
25-02-2007, 20:39
Hi Ladies :wave:
A quiet weekend here I had mum and dad around for dinner last night then this morning dad rocked up to help me pull down the old chook shed (as it was on it's last legs ).
better keep moving before Bubs wakes for her feed
Hi there everyone!!
Glad the weekend was a little cooler, although I don't think the UV factor was down at all!!!
I went to the market at the showgrounds today and now I look like a lobster!!!
On the plus side, I did finally get our cot today!!!
It's all starting to get so real!!!!!! Scary!!!
Not much to report here. Starting my first uni class tomorrow... onoly one hour of uni on a monday!!!
Then mum and I are headed for some baby and 'mummy' shopping. I really need some new clothes!!!
Hope eevryone's weekend was nice and relaxed.... at least a little bit!!
Chat to u all soon!
Nicky
Hi again everyone,
hoping it will rain tonight... but not looking good. Bet you guys in Cmaine got some!!! lucky!
was just wondering if anyone here knew of any good places to get maternity wear..... plus sized please!
I am having such a hard time finding anything. I bought some pants from mum and bump today, but nothin much else so was looking at heading to melb.... any ideas???
well, better get to this housework... i always try adn leave it till the temp goes down.
hope everyone is keepin well.
Nicky
merlottes
26-02-2007, 21:49
HI :wave:
No rain here i made sure i got all the washing of the line tonight but nothing :no:. maternity wear i got a bit from ebay some from target but i had a belly belt which was great.
Today i most of my housework done :smiliedance: now i can take it easy for a few days
jordy&steph'smumma
28-02-2007, 09:17
hiya girlies,
Hope everyone is great, I am considering we have had a little cooler weather lately yay yay:smiliedance: .
Nicky - My mum bought me a pair of maternity pants from kmart that were the best thing ever. They were black and very stretchy with a big band up the top that folded down if needed or you could keep it up over your belly. I just use to steal dh cloths cause they are all so big (he's 6ft 4).
I also kept an eye out on ebay and my mum made me a heap of belly bands.
Mel - I'm so over house work even tho I am no longer preggers I still can't catch up. There is always baby clothes to wash and kids toys on the floor:thumbsdown: but thats our happy crazy home that I love:thumbsup:
Catch ya
Kylie
merlottes
28-02-2007, 21:11
Love this cooler weather :smiliedance: (happy dance)
Kylie i know just what your talking about i went up to the play room today (havn't cleaned it for 2 days ) and :eek: how does i kid make so much mess and just to think in 12 months there will be 2 of them playing :no: .
Well i'm off to start getting everything ready to make a 21st birthday cake :fingerscrossed: i havn't make a cake for awhile hope my baby brain doesn't stuff it up lol
Nite nite
OOhhh at last a nice COLD night!!! how exciting!!!
Hope everyone is well!
Me, well my m/s is getting worse, but i had a whinge about that in another thread....
How was everyone's weekend? Mine was pretty boring.
well nothing exciting here... pop back later in week to see how everyone is doing.
night
Nicky
jordy&steph'smumma
06-03-2007, 18:39
Hi:wave:
Nothing much happening round here either. I agree the cooler nights are great:thumbsup:
still waitin for my bubba to get his 1st toothie he has been a bit of a grump lately and so clingy.
Mel I seen you joined sahm (pretty good thread the girls are great :thumbsup:
anyhowz better go
catch up soon.
Kylie
merlottes
06-03-2007, 19:23
yes the cooler nights are so much better:yes:.
I've been a bit busy tomorrow is kinder thursday and friday i will be in bendigo and Saturday is my birthday so i'm not going to do much at all
Better go put DD1 to bed
merlottes
13-03-2007, 12:08
Its gone quiet in here i hope everyone is well and all enjoyed the long weekend.
Hey there, I'm still around!
Got my scan 2moro... pretty excited. Hoping to find out gender if theres some cooperation in there!!!!!! lol
I have a continuing long weekend now! My m/s is too bad to keep continuing with uni, so have decided to defer until next year.
Did a day trip on the weekend, Daylesford, Castlemaine, Maldon. was fun! Could ahve stopped off and said hi to a few of you!! lol
Got myself a body pillow from spotlight yest. Best invention ever!!!! I loove sleeping!!! lol
Hope everyone is well!!!!
xxoo Nicky
BlakeNatsMum
13-03-2007, 16:35
I'm still here! Sorry I havent updated!.. Feel like I have been MIA! haha..
Good Ol Bendigo Weather has been quite warmish today.!.. I have around 3 weeks or so to go. Saw my Middie at the K-Flat Centre, everything is going fine...
I will be quite happy to get it over and done with..!
Then after I've had bub I look forward to doing some serious clothes shopping, I have absolutely nothing but my Maternity stuff I wear now.. I haven't seen my girly bits for so long!... hahah...
Jen.
Jen, it's getting so close for you!!!!
You must be so excited to almost have your little one!!!!
Good luck with it all!!!!
BlakeNatsMum
13-03-2007, 19:06
Thanks Nicky..
I am just hanging out so that I can see her and also get rid of this discomfort!...
I feel like there is no more room in my belly! All free space has been taken up!..
Lucky im big... i dont think this one will ever be outta room!!! lol
I'm just hanging out for the full on kicks.... and finding out girl or boy!!
merlottes
13-03-2007, 22:00
Hi Ladies, :wave:
Jen WOW not long to go now lol about you seeing your girly bits
Nicky Good luck at your U/S Finger crossed that bubs is good for you. Abi was shy she didn't want to show me her bits :laughing: . And yes you could of dropped in for a cuppa and a bit of cake as it was my birthday Saturday.
That what we should think about is meeting up what did you guys think about it???
Things are going good here i just wish i could sleep seems like my brain doesn't want to turn off.
Time for a cup of tea then bed
A meet up would be a great idea..... but i'm sy around new people!!! lol Now that I'm unemployed and no longer attending uni, I have all the time in the world!!! lol
Happy birthday Mel for saturday!!! I hope you had a great day!
I am quietly freaking out about my u/s...... 13 hours from now!!!
I cant sleep, I am a little worried something will go wrong! Just being stupid I guess. I will pop in and let you all know how it goes!
Have a good one!!
Nicky
merlottes
15-03-2007, 12:35
Nicky How did your U/S go???
Well not much is going on here i feel like i'm on the go 24/7 i'm in the middle of cleaning the kitchen so i should get back to it
Hope everyone is well
U/s... well eventful!!! lol
I lost my orignial referral, but had another one and they weren't going to let me have it done. But that got sorted. Then after the bloke chekced everything, i asked about the gender, and he told me that they weren't allowed to tell people anymore?? Was a little disappointed, but still happy enought withb my healthy little jumping bean!
Looks like we might head down to melb to have 4d and gender determination done. Costs abit , but will def be worth it!!
Nothing much exciting here, bought a really cute and cheap bassinette yest. we're just about done!! jusat gotta buy the smaller essentials now, nappies etc. but we've started.
This weather today is gross!!!!!! its so hot and sticky... i hate it!
Well, i'll chat to you all later! I'm going to pray for rain:)
Nicky
jordy&steph'smumma
16-03-2007, 09:52
Yay for you Jen 3 tho 3 weeks tends to seem like 3 years while waiting for baby to appear.
Nicky - We didn't find out sex of no1 then we wanted to with no 2 but wouldn't let us (legs closed). Then no 3 they said it was a boy and yep day before induced had an ultrasound and got the clearest picture of his noodle.
Mel - :wave: Hope you and your bubbas are well.
Here I'm still waiting for Isaac to get his 1st tooth, the fun of teething!!!!:thumbsdown:
Catch up soon.
Kylie
Hi there everyone!
Hope we've all had a good weekend!!!
It's been my best weekend so far since 9w! I HAVENT BEEN SICK ALL WEEKEND!!!!!!!
woohoo!!!
This is absolutely amazing for me!!! Although I've felt really nauseated all day:(
I bet the little one is just working up a nice feral day for tomorrow. Oh well, can't complain.
Hope evryone's doing well. Headed to DP's folks today... Bears Lagoon if anyone has any idea where that is!!! lol
So, just chilled and showed nanna and pop 2 b some nice little scans of this baby of mine. Little thing is a crack up. Can't wait to see the real deal!
Well, better try and get some shut eye!!
Enjoy urselves!!!!!!!
xxoo
Nicky
merlottes
19-03-2007, 21:58
:wave: :wave:
I was in Bendigo today i took Abi and myself to the movies while Imogen was in creche i'm thinking about doing it every monday. My weekend wasn't to bad just busy.
Jen how are you feeling ?
Nicky Lol i have no idea where that place is :no: . The real deal is much better how far are you along now ???
Kylie Hows the teething going??
time for bed
BlakeNatsMum
20-03-2007, 07:12
Hi Melly!..
Yeah.. Doing good thanks.. Still hanging in there.. I have about 2 weeks to go.. Really trying to hang out until April, there are too many family birthdays in March!.
Thanks for asking about me!..
I hope evrything is going well with you and your two girls!.. Today will be a busy day for us. I have DS swimming lessons and I have a few items I need to buy down the street!..
Take Care All..
Jen.
hope we're all well!
Good luck for the next 2 weeks jen!!!!
Well, I'm hanging out to go to the docs.... find out a little more about what possibly could be a prob with my bub:(
I am 23w today! And just hoping that everything goes well now.
Pop back in later.
Nicky
BlakeNatsMum
20-03-2007, 10:17
Hi Nicky!
Thanks for the Goodluck, I will be needing it very shortly!..
I hope they can tlel you if there are any probs with your bubs and put your mind at ease.. But thinking on the positive side, hopefully nothing is wrong and everything is fine!..
Please let us know how it goes!..
Jen.
jordy&steph'smumma
20-03-2007, 19:19
Hi girls:wave:
Hope you are all well
Jen - Good luck hope u have a great 2 weeks before bubs comes. I went overdue with all mine 18days, 7days and 10 days. I feel 4 u being at the end and waiting waiting. Make sure you get your rest up tho.
Nicky - Hope everything goes well at dr's I'm sure you and bub will be fine. Yay you haven't been feeling too sick maybe it will leave you alone for the rest of your pregnancy:fingerscrossed:
Mel - No teeth yet but they can't be that far away Isaac's gums and so white and swollen some days so they are there trying to come through, who knows when the 1st will appear??
Hopefully soon so they will give him a break.
How are you girls doing?
Catch up soon
Kylie:hugs: to all
well, my fears have pretty much been rested.
A few professionals I have spoken to think that there is no cause for concern, adn that 90-95% of all babies diagnosed with this prob at 18w-22w, have no probs at birth.
I have another u/s april 20th, so hoping to find out sex then. And I will be asking about this brain ventricle. Hopefully it will go down.
If anyone watched saving babies tonight, then little cindy-lee's opewration is a worst case scenario for my bubs. But it is good to know that things can be done to help.
Well, just fixing up a site i made for bub today. Havent done much.
If anyone wants to have a squiz its:
www.totsites.com/tot/boofyjnr (http://www.totsites.com/tot/boofyjnr)
But u have to promise not to laugh at my photos!!!!!!
Have fun all!!!
Nicky
BlakeNatsMum
23-03-2007, 12:55
Hi All!..
Thanks Jordy&Steph'smumma! I am trying to rest and get some stuff done as well! *L* ..
Phew.. It sure is HOT here today!...
Nicky: It sounds promising! I hope that whatever it is either sorts itself out, or that whatever needs to be done can be done. I am sure that with the professionals out there that we have these days everything will be fine, should you and bubba need it! :hugs:
Wow Jen, how good is your new avatar???
Nice Belly!!!!
Oh not long to go now!!! I am so excited for you!!!
Yes the weather is gross today!
Adam is meant to be sleeping as he is on night shift. It got to 12 and he was up cos it was just too hot. Poor guy. no ac:(
Yeah I'm hoping all is well. The little one is moving around plenty, and enjoy's kicking mummy in the groin!!!! ouch! lol
Well, I hope everyone is staying nice and cool!
Take it easy Jen and enjoy your last days of peace...... that's what I've been told anyway:thumbsup:
Nicky
Hi there!
I just found this thread and thought I would pop on and say Hi :wave: . My name is Lou and I have lived in Bendigo since '97. I have a 17 month old daughter, Maddi, who keeps me very busy. I also work 3 days a week. Its great to see there are a few Bendigo buhubbers. Looking forward to chatting to you guys.
BlakeNatsMum
23-03-2007, 14:40
Hi Nicky!..
Yes.. My lord is she HOT out there today!.. Your Poor other half.. trying to sleep in this heat without the AC!.. I have the AC on here alright..!.. And it is good inside.. but when you go outside its a killer!..
And yep I can definitely sympathise with the kicks in the groin alright!.. I used to get heaps of them.. Now I get the headbuts in the groin and the kicks in the ribs!..
I went out to Lansell Plaza today and their was a lady shopkeeper who was really nice and she said that I looked lovely and "Glowing" *L* hahah.. I was actually feeling pretty cr@p and feel about as elegant as a "Buffalo wearing a Tutu!"..
And yes I am getting excited.. but also getting to that "So over it phase"...
Oh well.. 13 or so days left.. The countdown is on!..
I hope every one else is going well!..
Welcome LOU! Great to see you here!.. Maybe we should all catch up one day!
Jen.
Hi again!!!
Yeah, i've come to the conclusion that its bubs kicking me in the groin... I can't for the life of me think of anything else that would make that feeling??? It's so strange, but so exciting at the same time!!!
And I always get told im 'glowing' on my really cr@p days. It's so strange.
I've taken another belly shot tonight, compared it to one I took 9 days ago, and the difference is amazing!! I can't beleive how much my belly has grown in a week and a half!!??!! Oh and the stretch marks!!! lol I blame my mother and her genes for that!!
Hi Lou!!! Welcome to our little group!!!
I'm forever in here banging away about something so feel free to just chat away!!!
I'm Nicky, 23 lived in bendigo my whole life, and expecting first little one July 17th... 3 days before my birthday!!:eek:
Well, hope your all going well.
Looking forward to seeing Adam this weekend.. for more than one hour! lol
stupid night shift!!
Enjoy, chat to you all later:)
Nicky
merlottes
25-03-2007, 17:28
Hi All :wave: :wave:
Hope everyone is well
Jen WOW not ong to go
Lou:wave: a big welcome
What a weekend it was my sisters 21st party last night it was really good i made her cake which everyone loved DD1(who is 3 1/2 )didn't get to bed until 2am but i must say Abi was really good but i'm so tired i think i'll be having an early night.
:fingerscrossed: i'm off to the movies again tomorrow i love my little days out on monday
well better keep moving
Chat again soon
BlakeNatsMum
25-03-2007, 18:42
Hi Mel, Sounds like you had a great weekend!.. I didn't get to do very much as I didn't want to set anything off too prematurely.. and certainly didn't want to travel too far!.. I actually have 11 days to go, going by the ultrasound dates, but by the doc I have 9 days to go.. so that will be interesting!. I am looking forward to having my body back!..
I hpe everyone else is well and had a good weekend!..
Jen.
jordy&steph'smumma
26-03-2007, 10:22
Welcome Lou, hope to get to know you better.
Jen - :hugs: to you still counting down the days, not long now it's sounds weird but it seems to drag on and then the baby's here and you do miss the little kicks and things (well I did) there is nothing else like being pregnant and feeling that little bubba in there moving around, you just can't explain it can you. We will be waiting to here the good news soon.
Mel - Sounds like you had a good weekend. Dh took me for a ride on his motorbike for the 1st time it was great soooo have to do it again.
Nicky- Isaac was 10 days overdue and was induced the day before my birthday he is July 26th I'm the 27th. looks like you and your bubba will share close birthdays too.
Hope you are all feeling well.
Kylie:wave:
BlakeNatsMum
26-03-2007, 12:33
Hi Kylie!..
Yes I know what ya mean about missing the bubs, although with this one I don't think I will miss her being in there!.. She has been really active and I am really just dying to have my body back!...
I will let you all know the news when I have had bubba!..
Jen.
Hi there everyone!!
Yeah I'm looking forward to havin my bubs around my birthday!! We will be the same starsign, and we'll also be the same chinese new year animal. the pig lol.
Have a bit of a headache after having a kip this arvo, but alls going well here!
Hope everyone had a great weekend!
I will catch up with you all soon and do a proper post.
Hugs to all.
Nicky
merlottes
29-03-2007, 22:39
Jen are you still around????:) How are you feeling not long now.
Nicky How are you i hope your headache is gone.
Well not much is going on here just putting pics of saturday night on the computer i'll put a the link up so you guys can see the cake i made i'm happy with as it was my first go.
I don't know whats up with DD1 atm she won't sleep the hole night wakes up and thinks it morning and shes only been to bed for a few hours. no wonder i'm going nuts lol
Hope everyone is well
Talk soon
BlakeNatsMum
30-03-2007, 06:58
Hello All!..
Yep.. I'm still here! *L*..
Melly - I have less than a week to go, actually due on the 5th according to my calculations, although the Middies and Docs think the 3rd.. This bubs will be like her brother I think and be a few days late!..
I am having my MIL come stay with us on the weekend til I have bubs so that I have someone here just incase...!
Can't wait to see the cake Melly, it sounds lovely!..
I hope everyone else is doing well!..
Aren't the mornings getting cooler now? I am glad that I have more warmer suits than cooler outfits for bubs!..
Anyway I gotta go.. Take Care..
Jen.
HI there guys! Sorry for not being on since I introduced myself. We've been in the middle of renovations and wouldn't you know it Maddi has been really sick with conjunctivitis, ear infections and chest infection. Then to top it all off now DH and I have come down with the nasty bug too. So not a very well household here.
How exciting there are some babies on the horizon. Jen how are you feeling about having #2? You don't by chance live in Acacia park do you? Just asking coz one of my friends Meagan has a friend that lives there called Jen and has a son. And i was thinking what a small world if you are "her" Jen. :laughing:
Oops gotta go Maddi has just made me a present.
Talk soon
BlakeNatsMum
30-03-2007, 09:46
Hi Lou,
I am eagerly anticipating the arrival of my number #2.. It will sure be different having 2 children! *L*.. And no I don't live in Acacia Park area.. Im in Golden Square..
Maybe there are a few Jen's a round? I havent met any personally! *L*.. haha.. I am the only Jen I know!..
I hope Maddi is feeling better soon, there is nothing worse than having a sick child!.. And I know I will certainly have my hands full with two kids should they happen to get sick! :eek:
I had better get going, I have some groceries to get!..
Have a great day girls!
Jen.
Hi there everyone!
How exciting JEN!!! only one week!
I'd be going mental!
Well, my youngest sister decided at the last minute on Tuesday that we would head to Albury to catch up with my other sister adn do a spot of shopping. was planned for weds, but at 2pm, my sis and I thought maybe we should go up that night.
We stayed tues night in Albury, shopped weds, with every intention to come home weds afternoon...... didn't go according to plan.
The sister that we were visiting, S, Lives in Wagga, so I thought, seeming as we were over half way, we'd stay at her place weds night.
I tell you what, I'm sure glad I'm not much further along!
My back was so sore on the way home yesterday. I did all the driving cos I didnt want my youngest sis B, to drive my precious car!! lol
Got home 5pm yest, after getting lots of clothes bought for me;)
It's so good to be able to just do whatever I want. I'll miss that.
Well, I was going to be the best housewife in the world today but I've only managed to clean the lounge room and do the dishes. I am hopeless! I am sort of hoping that I get the nesting bug soon.... my house is a mess! lol
Oh well, best be off, finish the vaccumming!
Hope everyone has a great weekend.
Don't go giving birth too early Jen!! lol
Hugs to all
Nicky
BlakeNatsMum
31-03-2007, 10:24
Hi Nicky.. Yep.. I am going a tad mental here. My DS is dirivng me insane here. I would like to go out and walk but I am being careful at the moment. Had a few pains and tightenings so I think she will definitley be on her way very soon!..
Getting to the point of "over it" and people asking me "how much longer!" *L*..
I would just like my body back & a baby in my arms at the moment.. and only in April.. I only have today to hold out.. then she can come when she wants!...
Have a great weekend everyone!
Jen.
Oh good luck!!!
Just realised before that if all had gone well I would have been due this week too!
ah well, only another 14weeks.
I can't imagine being over it, but ask me in 13w and im sure I probably will be.
Have a nice relaxing, quiet weekend Jen before all the fun starts!!!
Hope everyone is haveing great saturday so far!
I am so lonely when DP is at work:( lol
hugs to all
Nicky
Hey there everyone!!!
Hope you all had a terrific easter!!
Especially you Jen!!! How's that baby going?? Out yet? lol
Well we ventured to the parade today. Wasnt much compared to when i used to go in it!
And the side shows were pretty lame, but at lest i was out of the house!
Had a family reunion on sunday, that was REALLY exciting! NOT!
I hate photos!!!!
Well, just thought I'd pop in and see how everyone was, but I guess everyone has been so busy!
Hope to hear from you all soon!!
hugs
Nicky
BlakeNatsMum
09-04-2007, 19:49
Hi Nicky..
Well no.. I still have NO BABY as yet!... It's getting very monotonous!.. I have had a CTG monitor saturday just gone, and I have an ultrasound sceduled for tomorrow to check the fluid around the baby and what not.. and then if bubs still hasn't arrived then on wednesday the docs at the hospital will talk induction.. I am not happy about that.. but I guess we have to go with what they say hey?.. I just want what's best for me and the baby!..
Glad you went out to the easter parade, we went for a walk yesterday and had a look, but didnt get there today cos my brother was looking at trying to fix DF's piece of **** car.. Turns out it will not be re-surrected anytime soon...
I will let you all know when Im back.. or visit the April 2007 thread for the update that will let you know when bubs has arrived!
Take Care!..
Jen.
Hey everyone!!!!!
Just wanted to let you know that i have been sussing out the due in April thread, and Jen has had her bub!!!!!
Jen has had her baby!!!
Natalie Ava born at 8.09pm, weighing 7lbs 6oz
Congrats jen!!!
Cant wait to see you back again!!!!!:yelclap: :party:
Nicky
oh and i hope u had a car to ge to the hosp!!!
lol
merlottes
11-04-2007, 12:16
Congratulations Jen!!!!!:yelclap: :yelclap:
Welcome to the world Natalie Ava
I can't wait to see some pics:yes:
I hope everyone had a good easter break i sure did but i didn't like the drive down and back Abi hates the car lucky for me my dad took missy 3 with him and i had mum. But besides that it was a great weekend.
better keep moving
BlakeNatsMum
11-04-2007, 17:38
Hi All!..
Just letting you know I am home.. Natalie was born last night.. and yes.. I am doing the record for getting out of hosp quick smart!..
Will post pics for you when I get a spare five secs!..
Thanks for the well wishes...
Jen.
merlottes
12-04-2007, 11:01
how are we all???
We are all good here missy 3 is a bit board i can't wait till next week swimming and kinder start back.
Better hang out this load of washing it won't do it self lol
BlakeNatsMum
12-04-2007, 14:40
Hi girls..
As promised a few pics of my girl..!
Introducing Natalie Ava Ash-Leah:
http://pic17.picturetrail.com/VOL831/4337050/12467717/245071992.jpg
http://pic17.picturetrail.com/VOL831/4337050/12467717/245071950.jpg
Proud Daddy & his girl!:
http://pic17.picturetrail.com/VOL831/4337050/12467717/245071934.jpg
http://pic17.picturetrail.com/VOL831/4337050/12467717/245071979.jpg
http://pic17.picturetrail.com/VOL831/4337050/12467717/245072019.jpg
There you go.. Enjoy!..
Mel.. I know what ya mean about having bored kids.. DS has been a pain in the neck as well, although he has taken very well to his new sister!..
I have washing to sort out too... But I am really buggered at the moment.. I need rest!
Jen.
merlottes
13-04-2007, 23:24
Jen she is so cute :hugs: so hows everything going?? I'm glad to hear DS loves having his sister. So dose he like to help with her?
well not much is going on here my baby is already 4 months old :thumbsdown: it goes so fast i'll have to show off my girls lol
better go to bed
Nite
Hi there everyone!!!
Long time no see!!!
I am here to announce that after havinga scan today, we finally found out that we're having a boy!!!!
We're soooo thrilled!!!!
Anyway, that's me for now!!
Hope everyone is doing well!!!
Hugs to all
Nicky
BlakeNatsMum
20-04-2007, 19:23
Nicky.. Congrats on finding out you will be having a BOY!.. You finally found out.. that is great!...
Natalie is doing really well, she is breast fed and is putting on weight, so that is all really good!.. I have a pretty good supply as well. The Midwives and the Maternal Health Nurses here are pretty good, and I am really happy with their treatment and services. They are happy to help out when you need it which is good...
Jen.
Hi there!!
Long time no speak!!
Hope everyone is doing really well!!
Not much to report here, I've hit 30weeks, and really looking forward to the next 10. I am having growth scans at the hosp. every 2 weeks and noone can give me an EDD that we can stick with. lol
I know bub's will comes when he wants... just worried about being too far over... the EDD's they give me are more than 2 weeks later than my original one! so, we'll see how it all goes.
lol
Had my baby shower yest. Got heaps of fantastic stuff, and glad that the rain stayed away:)
Hope everyone is going really well.
Hope to speak to you all soon
Nicky
merlottes
07-05-2007, 22:31
Hello Hello
Hope everyone is well?
Nicky 10 weeks not long now
not much going on here. my little girl is nearly 5 months old:gloomy: is goes so fast
Well i hope to chat with all again soon
jordy&steph'smumma
08-05-2007, 09:54
Hello girls....
Sorry I haven't been in here for a while:thumbsdown:
Jen - Congrats your dd is a little cutie.......she will no doubt stay cute but not little for too long. They drow up way toooooo fast!!!
Glad she is doing well and hope you are getting enough rest.
Nicky - OMG you only have 10 weeks to go!!! That seems to have gone fast?? Yay for the baby shower don't you love all the little pressies you receive. Hope your little boy doesn't give you a hard time. (My 2 ds both had to be induced they just loved it in there all nice and warm) whereas dd come out naturally. I'm sure you will be fine.
Mel - I know what you mean about time going sooo fast my ds is nearly 9 and 1/2 months and has just sprouted his 1st tooth:yes: So he has been a bit cranky and now he has a little runny nose:thumbsdown:
Hope everyone is well
I will try to get in here more often
Kylie:wave:
BlakeNatsMum
08-05-2007, 13:34
Hi All..
Sorry I havent been around very much.. I have my mother & stepfather staying here with us for a holiday. They are spending time with their new little grand daughter. Natalie is now 4 weeks old!.. My how time flies!.. My mother wasn't in AUstralia when Natalie was born, she was over in New Zealand on a holdiday!.. Mum just loves her!.
Just doing a quick fly by.. WIll update when I have a fraction more time!..
Hope everyone is doing well..
Nicky: Wow .. not long to go now!..
Jen.
merlottes
09-05-2007, 20:29
:wave: Hello Ladies,
Not much time here tonight but i just wanted to say Hi
Hope everyone is well
merlottes
13-05-2007, 09:44
Happy Mother's Day everyone,
I hope you all have a fantastic day
BlakeNatsMum
13-05-2007, 10:08
Happy Mothers Day Everyone!
Hope you all have a Wonderful day, that is filled with lots of cuddles & love! :D
:wizard:
merlottes
23-05-2007, 20:52
:wave: Hi all
It's gone quiet in here I hope everyone is well
Not much has been going on here
Better keep moving
take care ladies
I havent been here for ages! lol
7 weeks to go. and boy am I wishing them by!!!
I am soooo sore! My pelvis is just about to give up. lol I have also gotten a bit sicker... more than the once a day I have had for the last 12 weeks:(
Just been away to Wagga to visit my sister. Last trip we had till bubs arrives... how scary!!
Well, not much more to report.... I will pop back in and see how everyone is doing! Hope you are all going really well with ur little families.
Hugs to all!!
Nicky
BlakeNatsMum
29-05-2007, 12:13
Hi Nicky!..
Wow! So close!.. How exciting!.. You will have to give us all the details when you come back and let us know how it all went! Oh .. and I want some piccies too!..
My little girl is going Fabulous!.. She is 7 weeks today and is thriving! She is putting on weight and is a little porker! And as you can see in my avatar she is little "miss attitude!"
Just writing a quick one, I am having a very bad day with my DS, he is just FERAL today. He took the liberty of throwing a tantrum in the street, where there was a full audience for him, and so will spend a fair bit of time in his room today..
Better dash, I have a sandwich here waiting!..
Take care all..
Jen.
Hiya everyone,
Just found this thread.... just popping in to say hi!
My name is Em and i have a 15month baby girl. We live in Golden square.
Welcome em!!!!!
How are u??
I'm Nicky... 34 weeks preggo with first, adn live in east bendigo.
I used to live in Golden sqare.
Feel free to pop in all the time and harass me with anything!!!!!!!
I love when we get new people!!!
woohoo!!!
Hi to everyone else.....:)
BlakeNatsMum
06-06-2007, 16:59
Hey Em,
Nice to see another face in here. I am in Golden Square as well!.. Ya never know we could just be neighbours here! *L*..
Maybe we ought to catch up one day!..
Jen.
P.S. I have a 3.5 year old boy and a 8 week old girl! *S*
Thanks for the welcome girls!!
Jen- we just might be! LOL
Nicky- 34 weeks huh, not long to go now- i bet ur sick of ppl saying that to you. The last few weeks are the longest but enjoy it well you can. I slept thru most of my final weeks.... thats till the pre-labour kicked in and then there was NO sleeping!! haha
BlakeNatsMum
07-06-2007, 10:36
Hey Em,
I just looked up the "where is" site - site that gives you directions, and you are about 3 minutes from me by car! *L* Freaky!.. We will definitely have to meet up one afternoon!..
Nicky - Not long now mate, you are on the home stretch!. And I bet your getting sick of people saying that, like I was.. I was just totally "over" being pregnant, and I was starting to think I was gonna be pregnant forever!.. But no, that doesn't happen, bubs will definitely come out in the end!.. You will have to let us all know how you go!.
Jen- yeah we will have to . i removed my street now that you have seen it... LOL dont want any stalkers finding me.
So are you a stay at home mum? What does ur hubby do? Im a SAHM at the moment, tho am thinking about taking up study or getting a job. My Fiance works in IT (yeah hes a nerd but he really is amazing:o )
♥PurpleStar♥
07-06-2007, 13:31
:wave: Hello everyone just joined up today and thought I would see if I could join your group. I live in Bendigo well just out of anyway in Woodvale. My name is Belinda (Bel) I'm married with 3 kids Tamika 11, Ebony 3 and Liam 16 months :crying: wow that has gone so quick my littel bubba is growing way to fast!!
anyway that is me!
Hopefully I will chat to you soon
Hugs Bel
Hi Bel, and welcome to our little group!!!
In regards to me being over being preggers.. yeah a little.
And it really does feel like I will be preggers forever!!! I have nothing abnormal happening!!
My little 'angel' is breech!! GRUMPY!!! lol
But i have a feeling that he turned not long after the scan yesterday.. cheeky little bugger.lol
Well, will pop back in soon:)
Hey Jen: Just wondering... u went to Bendigo Hosp right?? Was just wondering who ur OB was.... I have DR Cullen and I am meeting him for the fisrt time in a week, wanted to know what he was like....
anys, have a great day all!!!
Nicky
Hey Nicky,
I had Cullen and i have nothing good to say about him. My MIL had him for non pregnancy related issues and she was so discusted with him she never went back.
My fingers are crossed that you have a better experience. Dont let him push you into something you dont want to do or that you dont feel is warented. Be strong and stick to your plan and dont let him do the whole "oh ur a first time mum, your baby is huge, you want a c-section" (unless you want one that is!) oh and beware he wont do this himself, he will get the young training obs to do all his dirty work for him like telling you stories of babies getting stuck etc and that the high and mighty Cullen would reccomend this and that and when it comes to the crunch he will blame you for asking for it and ofcourse he will say he had nothing to do with it, even if you hear him say it himself and have witnesses.
:gloomy: hmmm looks like the name cullen hits a nerve with me. sorry
Good luck, pls post back and let us know how it went- :fingerscrossed: you will come back and say he is wonderful!!
:wave: hi to Bel, where is woodvale, how far from bendigo? And yes it goes so quick... everyone tells you haw fast they grow up when ur pregnant or just after the birth and you find your self nodding and smiling thinking 'yeah right' and the next thing you know, your little baby is walking, eating toast and bopping to the wiggles. ohhh i miss my little baby :(
BlakeNatsMum
07-06-2007, 15:29
Hey Em!..
Oh golly.. I could laugh! *LOL*.. You and me sound sooooooo alike it isnt funny!.. I am also a SAHM, the kids are my first priority over work anyday, not saying that I wouldnt want to work, but I would rather care for them first!..
My DF is a Computer Nerd as well and he works in Bendigo in Computer Sales & Service... Hahah.. Are we related???.. *L* So similar its scary!... DF is very talented at his job, and does abit of work for family and friends...! We also have a GEEK friendly house consisting of 5 computers, 4 of which are networked, and myself and DF share the broadband internet connection! The other computer belongs to my 3.5 year old boy.. Yes that's right, my own son is only 3 and has his own computer! He uses it mainly for playing games and watching DVDs on!..
Feel free to PM me anytime you wanna chat!
Oh.. and I won't stalk ya! heheh...
Hi Bel: Welcome! Nice to meet you!.. :wave:
Nicky: Haha.. I could laugh also! Cos I was doing shared care between the Bendigo Hospital and the Kangaroo Flat Maternal Health Centre, I was given a hospital Obstetrician that I never even met & still have not seen! haha.. Can you believe that? DD was looked after and delivered primarily by the midwives and there were no doctors at all!.. Hows that for freaky?.. I was sposed to be under the direction of Dr. Roessler, & when I left the hospital Dr. Elderhurst. I haven't heard of Dr Cullen. :confused: :fingerscrossed: Your little angel turns for you before delivery!...
Hi there guys,
I introduced myself ages ago and just haven't managed to get back on here. I have just been reading up and saw Dr Cullens name appear on here. I initially was with Roessler and he was fantasic, unfortunately he went away on holidays and I went into labour 3 days early and on the weekend so i ended up with whoever was on call. So I ended up with Dr Cullen. After hours of huffing and puffing and it became obvious that DD was stuck and I needed help the midwives frantically tried to get him to come in to see me. They couldn't get in contact with him for I think a couple of hours, which to me felt like eternity. Anyways, in the end he turned up ummed and ahhed and I had a ceaser. My ceaser was closed up with staples (which freaked me out) and I ended up with a really bad infection. So I don't have good things to say either. I wish I had Roessler for the day as I've seen some of his ceaser work and its very nice.
Hercus Malercus..
fancy seeing you here :p
oh CR@P!!!!!
just when I thought i could get away!!!!!
merlottes
07-06-2007, 21:57
Hello all :wave: :wave:
First a big welcome to Em And Bel and a welcome back to bingo.
Nicky wow not long now
Jen well i'm talking with you now on msn lol
Bel I think i know you from another site :wave:
Well Abi has just cut her first tooth :yelclap: and i've have a bit of trouble with her sleeping but besides that both girls are doing really well.
hope everyone is well
talk soon
lmao Nicky!
msn and bubhub.. too much for ya? ;)
Melly - I think i've seen you around somewhere else.. :D
merlottes
08-06-2007, 09:24
Melsy i just read your signature yes i've seen you around how are you?:wave:
I'm good.. How are your girls going?
I cant believe I still haven't met you at a meet up yet.. have you gone to one? I've been MIA for a while due to MANY things.. I think im set for the next one though!
merlottes
08-06-2007, 10:50
:wave: We are all good just keeping my fingers crossed we don't get this cold thats going around.
I've been to one meet up which was the last one and if everything goes to plan i will be at the next one :smiliedance:.
Uhoh I am not liking the idea of having cullen now:(
I had a nightmare about it last night!!! lol
What are the chances of having him on shift when I go into labour tho?
As far as I am aware, they are all on rotating rosters arent they??
I will just have to make sure my birth plan is airtight, bulletproof, and WELL KNOWN!!!!
hope you are all having a great day!!!
except melsy! *cough cough*
lol
Oh you're too kind malercus..
I agree, Cullen is scary HOWEVER i never saw a OB during my labour at all.. and i had forceps and an episiotomy! So you may be lucky.. if Cullen is written on your card thingy you will still probably never meet him :p DONT STRESS!
Herchy, don't stress about Cullen. You might actually like him and have a fantastic experience. Its about your individual experience and each one is different. I hope for you he gives you a good one. Like Melsy said most of the work is done by the midwives and they are godsends. Matter of fact a lot of births don't even require a OB.
Please don't stress, relax and just take each step as it comes.
merlottes
08-06-2007, 17:52
I had Abi in bendigo and i didn't have a OB at all just a midwife who was great.
Yeah I'm hoping to have no OBS!!! lol
maybe i should write that in my plan.....
Thanks for all ur little snippets of info:)
Hope your all having a great long weekend!!!
speak to u all soon!!
Nicky
♥PurpleStar♥
12-06-2007, 15:51
Hi again sorry havn't been on again since my intro, been busy.
Thanks for all the welcomes :hugs:
Nicky - I inow someone that had cullen for both her births and she said he was horrid for her matural birth and great for her c/s which is waht I have been told before. Try not to stress though ever birth is a different experience.
With my third birth the OB didn't even make it :D
Mel yes you do know me from another site :D Hopefuly we will be able to actually meet up this time round lol YAY to Abi's first tooth. Wow she is growing up fast.
How was everyones long weekend We had my DH's 30th brithday party and I think I'm still hung over :o but it was al worth it hehehe
I'll try and make it in again soon hugs to all Bel xoxo
merlottes
12-06-2007, 20:41
:wave: Hi Ladies,
Just want to let you all know i've changed my username.
Bel fingers crossed we will. Sounds like you had a good weekend
My weekend was really quiet the girls both have colds.
♥PurpleStar♥
13-06-2007, 12:23
Oh no thats not good hun I hope they are feeling better soon.
I thought I was getting a sore throat last night but it seems to have gone away but I'm sure it will return.
Oh wow it is cold today! I hate this house in winter is is always cold in every room except the lounge :crying:
Well gunna go warm up in front of the fire.
:hugs: to all Bel
merlottes
15-06-2007, 23:34
Evening Ladies,
How are we all??
i'm not to bad looks like another quiet weekend here as the girls still have there colds. I might get some time to do some cooking :)
I hope everyone has a good weekend
I have a favor to ask you all. What hairdresser do you use and are you happy with them? My hairdresser (Sal from Stephen Mow) left Bendigo and now I'm on the hunt for a good hairdresser.
Man I have the worst cold. Its been going all week and my nose still hasn't stopped running. I'm onto my 3rd box of tissues. And I've just found out that one of the boys in Maddi's creche room has chicken pox:eek: . Oh boy I really hope it doesn't make a visit here.
♥PurpleStar♥
17-06-2007, 15:57
Hi Lucinda
I go to Anita at cutting express Lansel plaze the one near the pet shop front entrance.
I hope you are feeling better soon :hugs: and i hope none of yoy end u with the chicken pox.
Well its has been a few quiet days for us I think Liam may be getting more teeth as he is being very grumpy the last few days.
Hope everyone is well
hey everyone! :wave:
hope you are all doing well and are keeping warm! brrrr its so cold here at the moment!
Nicky- how did you go with Cullen??
cheers, em
hey everyone! :wave:
hope you are all doing well and are keeping warm! brrrr its so cold here at the moment!
Nicky- how did you go with Cullen??
cheers, em
Hahahahah CULLEN???
he reckons i have a 70-80% chance of c sect just becasue of my size.
Little does he know that now I am over the shock of noone mentioning even a remote possibility of c sect until today..... I will be barreling him with q's in 2 weeks time... adn my mum is coming with so im not too scared
lol
Other than that, he had to ask me if it was my first preg, how far along i was etc......
I know we dont have enough OBS here in benders... but seriously? he knows nothing about me except that I am a really big person who is preggers.
anyway, enough venting. lol
hope u are all well:)
Nicky
He just loves those C sections! Its funny that i was big and nobody there mentioned that to me either.. i was about 115 at the end of my preg.
And its **** that he couldnt bother to look at ur file to see its ur first and how many weeks you are.. come on! that would seriously trake like 20 seconds.
He even asked me why HE had put a note in my file for abbys cord blood to be collected. :thumbsdown: He was my dr, he put it there, so why should i have to explain it to him? yuck. fingers crossed i dont get him next time.
Be strong, nothing wrong with have a c section if thats what is needed, but just make sure it is needed or it is what you want.
♥PurpleStar♥
20-06-2007, 18:51
Nicky from what I've heard Dr cullen is great with c/s but horried with vb so if you do have to have one he wouldn't be so bad. Good luck iwt your next appointment
Had DH home from work yesturday co she was sick, that was a good day NOT LOL
Then today I took my DD over to a friends house and her DD and mine made meringues. YUMMO
They had a blast!
well better go fed the troops hope you all have a great night.
Not from personal experience, but from the experiences of my sister and her friend..
I've heard that he is a brilliant surgeon with no sense of bedside manner an has a tendency to speak to the midwives (if he delivers) and not to you - because he has pretty much no idea how to communicate in an empathetic way. He has a god complex and he jokes about it himself. His initials are JC.. Jesus Christ.. how original..
He is very forceps and c-section happy.. a little bit of useless info, he uses/specialises in forceps, i know of one who uses/specialises ventouse, not sure on the other 3.
He treats PRIVATE patients better than PUBLIC ones (my sister versus her friend).. so that just shows his true colours..
and the one which takes the cake.. When my sister was admitted for surgery for her second ectopic pregnancy, he was going to remove part of her tube simply because she already has 5 children, not because she 'needed' it. Lucky there was a shift change and a lovely OB (not so great surgeon but FANTASTIC bedside manner) saved her tube so she still has some form of chance of getting pregnant again if she wishes. (as her previous ectopic left her with one one functioning side).
Nicky - thats just my 2c :D
Thanks for the hairdresser tip purplestorm. I probably won't make it out to Kangaroo Flat though as I live all the way out at Epsom :laughing: .
Nicky, I had Cullen for my c-section . My ceaser was an emergency one after hours of trying to push and push and finally someone thought "hey I don't think this baby is coming out". Hoorah! So for me the ceaser was a godsend. I didn't have time for manners or anything by the time Cullen came into the room. They had trouble locating him. I think when he walked in the room I said "where the hell have you been". I was an angry woman in labour :laughing: . Anyways as far as my experience went my ceaser went fine. Cullen does close up his with staples which freaked the hell out of me. I've had a lot of operations with stitches and getting the staples out was less traumatic than getting stitches taken out. I didn't see Cullen after that, Munroe did the follow ups as I was actually Roesslers patient but he was away on holidays. So I got to experience all of the OB's in a way. Cullen doesn't have much in the way of bedside manner at all! When you meet with him in 2 weeks time I would be arguing with him that you want to at least try for a natural birth if thats what you want to do. There's no harm in trying.
You missed out on 2 bingo.. Jalland and Hoffman :laughing:
:laughing: Melsy, I swear if one more person put their hand up my **** to tell me that yes this baby is stuck I would have belted them one. So what are Jalland and Hoffman like? Monroe has a lovely bedside manner and was really nice.
I dont know about Jalland..
I saw Hoffman for one of my antenatal appointments and he was great! he's the one with the best bedside manner.. I saw him for my 6 week checkup (at 9 months PP mind you! :o - i have problems that i was too scared to get checked out) and he just held my hand and told me it was going to be ok, while i was on the table, spread eagle, balling my eyes out.. lol
Roessler was the one who apparently did my Laparoscopy.. but im still yet to know what he looks like! LMAO!
Munro was surposedly my OB (according to my antenatal visit card) but i never ended up meeting him... I think he was on call when i had my forceps too, but the registrar lady ended up doing that.
merlottes
21-06-2007, 22:36
:wave: Hi Ladies,
I see Jalland every 6 months as i've got endo and i've found him really good.
Anyway this is short and sweet as i'm off to bed both girls are asleep fingers crossed they stay asleep all night.
Hope everyone is well
Nite
BlakeNatsMum
22-06-2007, 07:34
I haven't seen any of these Obs at all, or heard of them at all...
Roessler was sposed to be mine, and I never saw him at all! Little girl was delivered only by midwives, and that was it. There was one female doc there who was Asian that was there, and I have no idea who she was!.. She may have been an anaetheticist (sp)...
merlottes
26-06-2007, 15:18
HI Ladies,
How are we all going?
We are all good here just cold i wish it was summer again lol
OMG toy sales are nearly here again christmas shopping here i come:D
Better keep moving
Mel:hugs:
♥PurpleStar♥
27-06-2007, 10:47
Hello Ladies :wave:
How are we all, Keeping warm I hope. I hate the cold!! It was colder in my house yeturday than it was outside :(
We are all going well Liam finally slept throught a few nights in a row but last night woke once, I just hope it was a once off thing and he continues to sleep through.
I finally went and saw pirtates three last night and loveed it! :D
Had my last class on Monday and I passed YAY now I'll be bored every Monday night lol
Well better go do some of this housework and then the groceries. Not that I want to go out in this weather, its so windy out there today!
Take Care everyone and Keep warm
:hugs: Bel
How are we all, I hate the cold and the wind. :(
I had to do the groceries today we had no food but it was so cold and windy.:gloomy:
I also started to pack today i hate moving i will do more when my Husband is on his holidays he starts on the 5th of July which worked in well.
Hope to catch up in the next few weeks after we have moved in
Talk soon
Well, its officially under 5 weeks till I have my bub in my arms! Docs arent gonna let me go past July 30... so its all good;)
Hope evryone is doing well... This weather is atrocious, but I much prefer winter to summer.. Sory mel. lol
Nothing much happening..... yet;)
Hope you and your families are all going well;)
Hugs
♥PurpleStar♥
29-06-2007, 13:37
OMG I'm so sick of this cold :crying:
YAY YAY YAY last day of school today!
I love school holidays! Might be able to get a sleep in :laughing: In my dreams
Hope your all keeping warm
It was Ethan's last day of swimming over here today, because the school holidays start today.
I will have to get him in to a class over in Bendigo when we move he just loves the water.
I've re-enrolled DS into lessons here Kleiny and their terms start back on the 21st.. you might want to get in quick as most people re-enrol before the term actually finishes..
I hope you get in!
Where do you go for the lessons can i get the phone number off you
thank you
♥PurpleStar♥
09-07-2007, 09:41
Hi, How is everyone?
Had a bad night with Liam was up and down to him alot, think he is getting another molar:(
OMG I can't believe how fast the school holidays are going by!
Hope your all well
How is everyone?
We are going to the football on Saturday it will be good i have'nt been to the football for years, Nan is looking after Ethan.
Not long now till we move 2 weeks i can't wait to get to Bendigo.
BlakeNatsMum
12-07-2007, 11:17
Hi All!..
Nicky.. How are you going? Haven't heard from you for a while!..
Melly - Gumnut Babies - How are ya mate? Havent seen you for a while yet? How are your two beautiful girls going?..
Em: Where are you?
We are all going well here..
Kleiny: I am originally from Shepp and now living in Bendigo, it is not too bad over here, better than living in that cr@phole that is shepparton I must say!.
Hope everyone is doing well..
Jen.
Hey all,
How is everyone?
Everything is going ok here... DD got her bottom 2 eye teeth over the last few days. Shes been brilliant, only sooked on one night and she was ok after a snuggle in our bed. i wish she would have a snuggle with us more often but she is really bad when shes in with us- kicks and tosses and turns and nobody gets any sleep.
Whats everyone upto over the weekend?
merlottes
12-07-2007, 21:31
First i would like to say yes i did change my username it didn't feel right using my old one as i have 2 now lol.
:wave: Hi Jen my computer was playing up but now i'm back :laughing: How are you and your 2 cutie pies going? The girls are going good Abi is growing up way to fast :smiliedance: school holidays are just about over
Hi kleiny:wave:
merlottes
12-07-2007, 21:36
:wave: Hi emzbo
WOW congrats on your DDs teeth how old is she? I have a nearly 7 month old
This weekend nothing :thumbsdown:
Abby is 16 months... shes got all her teeth now, except for the last set of molars :) but they get them around 2 dont they??
merlottes
13-07-2007, 21:38
Yeah i think they are around 2
♥PurpleStar♥
15-07-2007, 11:58
:wave: Hi everyone
How are you all?
emzbo yep they get them around the two year old mark.
Chels happy 21st birthday for yesturday hope you had a great day.
I can't believe school goes back tomorrow :crying:
I'm so over this cold weather!
Hope your all keeping warm.
:hugs: bel
Hi there... been a while i know!!
Still waiting on this child!! lol
2 days to go... but we'll see.......
hope u are all well, will pop back tomorrow and write a proper post!
hugs
Nicky, you were meant to pop on Saturday damnit!! LMAO
Here's hoping he doesn't make you wait much longer..
Oh he's gonna make me wait dont u worry!!!
lol
I have nice tightenings and back pain... but nothing.
Although I thought my waters may have broken on sat night,... so I would have been close to ur birthday!
hope ya had a good one!
Thursday is the big day that we move to Bendigo to our home in Rowan st i can't wait it will go so fast we have alot to do so i better go and pack some more
Talk soon
I just wanted to let you all know, that that crazy woman screaming you can all hear at all hours of the night and morning... is me!
I am over this pregnancy and I want my baby now!!!
lol
He's still hanging in there.... grrr
ok. hope u are all well.
Hugs
we are here in bendigo now we moved here on thursday it was a big day.
Like to let you all know that i am pregant i am 13 weeks along it is due on the 4 feb.
Congratulations Kleiny! for both the move and the pregnancy!
Did you end up enrolling Ethan into swimming lessons?
Where abouts in Bendigo have you moved to?
Hi guys, just popping in quickly while my beautiful bub is asleep.
Lachlan ambrose
arrived sat July 28th
2.43am
weight: 4020g 8lb14and 1/2 oz
HC: 37.1cms
length: 52.2cms
18hour labour, only with gas, 2nd degree tear, but a fantastic experience.
Hope u are all well will pop back soon:)
jordy&steph'smumma
31-07-2007, 19:06
Just thought I would pop back in here and say Hi:wave: Hope you still remember me:fingerscrossed: I am from Castlemaine soon to be anywhere as dh is going into the Army he only has to pass the fitness test and he will be off to training on Aug 28th
I was in a while ago now and Yay I see you have finally had your baby Herchy.
CONGRATS!!!! What a great name too.
My bubs 1st b'day was on the 26th and mine the 27th so great birthdate too. :laughing:
We were having a party for him as you were having yours lol
Kleiny - Congrats on your soon to be baby bump. Lovely news. I have 3 kiddies (haven't totally ruled out having another one yet;) )
Hope to be back in here more often.
Hugs to all
Kylie
02-08-2007, 09:23
Wow you girls can talk the ears off a donkey :ecomcity: :p
Hope you don't mind me imposing.. we just recently moved to Bendigo, a little over a week ago, from Melbourne to be closer to DH's family and for him to start up his new business. We're in Strathfieldsaye. The area is fantastic I'm lovin' it. So different from Melbourne that's for sure. The people here are so welcoming it's crazy, but awesome of course. I'm still in my glory over the new house.. so new and fresh. Anyone here living in or near the Saxby drive estate ?
DS1 started his new school this week and has made lots of lovely new friends. I'm rapt with the way it's all going atm. Couldn't be happier :D
Anyway enough chit chat for now... Herchy, congratulations on the long awaited arrival of Lachlan. I'm sure he's just perfect!
Hope you are all well!!
BlakeNatsMum
02-08-2007, 10:17
Congrats Nicky & Family on the safe arrival of:
:babydust2: Lachlan Ambrose!..:babydust2:
He's finally here!...
Hope all is going well!
Jen...XX
BlakeNatsMum
02-08-2007, 10:21
Hi Lauren - Karnifool, you have a PM! :wave:
Herchy, congratulations on the long awaited arrival of Lachlan. I'm sure he's just perfect!
i had an 18 hour labour with Ethan and only with gas hope the next one is not as long.
Melsy, Did'nt get Ethan into swimming lessons this term maybe next term see how we go.
We moved to Rowan st just off Booth street.
♥PurpleStar♥
03-08-2007, 22:06
Justpopping to say a HUGE CONGRATULATIONS to Nicky and family on the safe arrivel of Lachlan.
merlottes
03-08-2007, 23:31
Hi ladies :wave:
Congrats Nicky on the safe arrival of Lachlan:yelclap: :smiliedance:
Welcome Karnifool :wave:
Us: well my little girl is crawling now. thats my good news bad news is shes not sleeping about 3 weeks ago she got a cold then got croup and now it looks like they are both coming down with colds can't seem to to win.
Jen i'll have to get on msn for a chat soon
Hope everyone is well
Mel and the girls
jordy&steph'smumma
08-08-2007, 14:59
Thought I would pop back in it's a bit quiet in here.
What has everyone been up to?
Kylie
♥PurpleStar♥
13-08-2007, 13:08
Hi How are you all?
Wow its been so quiet in here!
Hope your all well!
I woke this morning with a major soar throat :crying:
and now my whole body is starting to ach.
why is it that when your sick that is when the kids play up the most :rolleyes:
We have just had the flu for 4 days.
I am so tired with this pregnancy than i was with Ethan, i find out want the sex of the baby is in 3 weeks i can't wait.
merlottes
26-08-2007, 12:31
:wave: Hi all
It's gone quite in here
I've been busy with swimming, kinder and Abi who is crawling everywhere pulling herself up. and DD1 has her 4th birthday this week doesn't time fly.
I hope everyone is well
jordy&steph'smumma
27-08-2007, 08:59
Hi GumnutBabies
It is really quiet on here hey?
I think I use to chat on here with you a bit when you were Melly?? You are from Castlemaine???
I haven't been around much lately my bil passed away 2 weeks ago (You may have seen it on the news and in the papers) It was the awful accident near big hill.
We are all still in so much shock:crying: He was so young (23) just not fair.
Time sure does fly hey? I have a 1 year old now (don't stay babies long enough do they) What are you planning for you dd 4th birthday? anything special?
Must tend to my little man he is into everything at the moment.:yes: Little ratbag!!
How is everyone else and their kiddies?
Kylie
What is going on it is so quiet in here.
I had my scan today i find out what i am having i am having a boy again which will be good because the gap is going to be 21 mths.
hi everyone,
i'm an older mum from mildura. thought i'd say hi to the victorians!:wave:
i'm 43 and have two dds 9 and 4.5 yrs
meant to be 28 degrees tomorrow! yay.:smiliedance:
bye for now!!
merlottes
18-09-2007, 15:44
:wave: :wave: Hi ladies,
Hi jariah4:wave:
Where is everyone????
I've been really busy it seems when i just sit down to write on here i have to get up again. Well it's nearly school holidays so no kindy for 2 weeks :eek: what am i going to do lol no it's all good i'm taking the girls away for a few days.
Anyway i hope everyone is good
♥PurpleStar♥
23-09-2007, 12:12
Hi Lades
I've been MIA for a while!
I've just spent a weekend in Brissy visiting a friend and it was wonderful, so good I didn't want to come home LOL
School holidays YAY now I just need to find ways of keeping the kids from kill each other LOL
Hope your all well
jordy&steph'smumma
24-09-2007, 21:53
Not much happening around here.
How is everyone?
What is everyone doing for school hols?
(for those who have kids in school)
I will have 2 at school next year (how scary)
I will only have bub home with me. (Not that he's really a bub anymore he is 14 months old.)
Time flies hey???
How old are all your kiddies?
Kylie
♥PurpleStar♥
25-09-2007, 17:02
:wave: Hi kylie
I have a 11 year old DD, 4 (in october) year old DD and a 20 month old DS
Not much happening here for the holidays might do a day trip to the zoo next week and DD#1 is going to go horse rideing and she wants to do some scrapbooking.
We have survived the first two days :smiliedance: LOL
How is everyone else going??
:hugs: Bel xoxo
jordy&steph'smumma
25-09-2007, 20:09
Hi Bel :wave:
It is so very quiet in here hey???
Where are all these Bendigo girls?
We went for a day trip to Echuca today, that was nice. Had a picnic lunch with mil and sil, who are house sitting for my other sil.
Don't know what else is happening for the rest of the hols??
We have a wedding to go to this weekend.
Should be good to catch up with all of the family.:yes:
Anyhow better fly I have kid to organise for bed as they are so very tired as we only got home at 7.00.
Chat soon
Kylie
♥PurpleStar♥
26-09-2007, 18:40
Aww a picnic that sounds like a great idea!! :thumbsup: I might take the kids to the park tomorrow for a picnic and feed the ducks!!
Hope you have a great time at the wedding
*waves to everyone* hope you are all well!
♥PurpleStar♥
10-10-2007, 09:37
Hmm just wondering have I done somthing to offend everyone cos noone seems to post in here anymore :confused:
BlakeNatsMum
10-10-2007, 10:51
Hi, I'm still here and there.. Ya know how it is.. I spend alot of time at another forum, but I do poke my head around here from time to time..!
Beautiful day in sunny Bendigo today!.. It's just glorious outside!
Jen.
DivinelySophistimicated
10-10-2007, 10:55
Do any of you ladies know the Railway Hotel??
merlottes
10-10-2007, 11:00
:wave: :wave: :wave:
Bel you havn't done anything :hugs:
I just pop my head in evey now and again as it got so quiet in here.
I hope everyone is well
As for me i took the girls down the beach for a few days over the school holidays they had a ball Abi got her first taste of sands lol which she seem to like and now the holidays are over so busy with kinder, swimming and Imogen want to start dance so i'm looking at a few places for next year.
well better keep moving
♥PurpleStar♥
10-10-2007, 13:34
hehe just my paranoia taking over i guess:o
:wave: to Jen
Kirby I think I do it sound familar! Why is that??
Mel sounds like you had a great time at the beach. I can't wait to take the kids back to the beach.
i was thinking of putting the my girls into somthing like dance lessons.
♥PurpleStar♥
12-10-2007, 15:14
Just popping in so say :wave: Hi to everyone
Hope you are all well!
I have been rian dancine since yesturday but it hasn't done anything :crying:
Hi there, I'm not from Bendigo anymore, but I did live there for 3+ years of my life when I went to uni and i LOVED it and I MISS it soooo much!
Beautiful town, generous and helpful people and I love the whole history of Bendigo!
if I ever get ou tof Shepparton Bendigo is my 2nd choice of places to live! (Although it is hard to get a teaching job in Bender's due to the uni and everything! Darn all those smarter and better at my job than I!)
DivinelySophistimicated
12-10-2007, 19:21
Purplestorm- My reason being is that my dad manages that pub and i just wondered if there were any locals that knew him....
His names Alan
♥PurpleStar♥
17-10-2007, 13:23
Hello How is everyone??
it's my DD Ebony's 4th birthday today so we spent the morning out and had icream and maccas for lunch :party:
Kirby sorrry i dont' know your dad.
Nomsie I have been to shep a few times my mum lived there for about 12 months and they have the best scrapbook shop:D
Well better go finish DD cake off
hope everyone is well
merlottes
19-10-2007, 13:09
:party: Happy 4th birthday to Ebony :party:
Hope she had a lovely day sorry its late
♥PurpleStar♥
24-10-2007, 09:59
Thanks Mel. She had a great day :D
How are you and your girls? Bet they are keeping you busy :)
Hope everyone is well
sillysideup
24-10-2007, 15:33
Hi there, I only just discovered this thread. I moved to just outside of Bendigo about 11 months ago. I only started using bubhub when I fell pregnant with my third back in July - but didn't think there was anyone else on it from around here. So there you go was wrong. We moved here from Ballarat (OMG - yes I know Bendigo people don't like Ballarat!!) but it's ok - I only have on head:laughing:. So I'm glad i found the thread and would love to pop in and say g'day from time to time. :wave:
♥PurpleStar♥
24-10-2007, 16:23
Welcome sillysideup :laughing: I know a few Ballarat ppl!
I look forward to getting to know you :smiliedance:
Im belinda Im 28 almost 29 and I have three kiddies. Tamika is 11, Ebony just turned 4 and Liam is 21 months
merlottes
24-10-2007, 21:40
Thanks Mel. She had a great day
How are you and your girls? Bet they are keeping you busy
Hope everyone is well
Bel xoxo
Hi Bel,
i'm glad she had a great day.
The girls and i are great yes very busy do they ever stop :laughing:
Hi there, I only just discovered this thread. I moved to just outside of Bendigo about 11 months ago. I only started using bubhub when I fell pregnant with my third back in July - but didn't think there was anyone else on it from around here. So there you go was wrong. We moved here from Ballarat (OMG - yes I know Bendigo people don't like Ballarat!!) but it's ok - I only have on head. So I'm glad i found the thread and would love to pop in and say g'day from time to time.
Hi and welcome sillysideup :wave:
Glad you have found us I'm Mel i have 2 girls a 4 year old and 10 month old. I'm not from bendigo 25 minutes away.
No much is going on with me DD2 is climbing now so i never seem to stop these days but it's all good.
Hugs to all
Mel:hugs:
sillysideup
25-10-2007, 09:06
Thanks for the welcome PurpleStorm and Gumnut! Nice to know there are some friendly people around to chat with. I'm having a grump of a day today. I'm 14weeks pregnant and just want to run and hide from the DDs! Tired, grumpy mummy!! Instead we're all going grocery shopping. Oh what fun that will be with a 3 and 18 mth old :no:. Oh well - promise not to grump all the time. All the best to you both and you kids.
SSU
jordy&steph'smumma
25-10-2007, 09:24
:wave: Sillysideup
I pop into this thread from time to time too.
But it has been so very quiet in here lately.
We must get it back up and running girls.
I live in Castlemaine
I have 3 kiddies ds jordan nearly 8, dd Stephanie 5.5 and ds Isaac 15 months.
Don't worry I have them grumpy days too and I'm not even pregnant.:laughing:
Hope to chat soon
Kylie
♥PurpleStar♥
25-10-2007, 09:39
Morning ladies
HAHAH Sillysideup I have grumpy days too and Im not even pregnant :laughing:
Hope your having a better day today.
Mel WOW I can't believe A is already 10 months :eek: where has the time gone!!
:wave: Hi Kylie
Is anyone going to the show this weekend??
I'm thinking of taking the kids saturday but just not sure yet as it is sooooo expensive!!
Not like the good old days when I was a teenager and $50 would last me all night :rolleyes:
Hope you all have a great day Im off to pay bills Fun NOT :laughing:
sillysideup
26-10-2007, 09:06
Hi Kylie - thanks :). I love Castlemaine - it's such a little hub of activities! My DH does a bit of work their. Good to see some others with 3 kids. I'm just starting to wonder how I'm going to cope with 3!! Mine are all close (cause I'm on the older side for a mummy) - Luckily my oldest (3.5) is a really good kid.
PurpleStorm - hadn't even realized there is a Show on. We're out of town (Lockwood sth-ish) and I haven't been getting out much further than the supermarket and playgroup (missed that this week too). So no show for us I don't think. We've also just start our own business - so money is pretty tight.
Loads of housework for me today!! Yippee. So better go get dressed and start on it:)
♥PurpleStar♥
01-11-2007, 15:16
:wave: Hello Everyone
How are you all?
I ended up taking the kids to the show and Satruday. We all had a blast and to my amazment the thing that the kids loved the most was the cheapest ( lnoy a gold coin dotaniton) It was the petting farm.
Liam was so cute running from one animal to another patting them, he loved the pigglets the most though.:D
Well kiddies are both here sooking at me better run
Hi there!
Long time no see... Ive been pretty busy. not much tiem to get on anymore:S
Hope all is well. Hi to the newies:)
I promise to get back here more often...
Lach is 3 months old!!!
And we just moved 80kms out of bendigo:S
anys, till next time:)
Herch
studyingECS
01-11-2007, 23:11
Hi there!
Long time no see... Ive been pretty busy. not much tiem to get on anymore:S
Hope all is well. Hi to the newies:)
I promise to get back here more often...
Lach is 3 months old!!!
And we just moved 80kms out of bendigo:S
anys, till next time:)
Herch
:eek: what are you doing here:eek: :p
♥PurpleStar♥
03-11-2007, 18:09
:wave: herchy i can't beleive Lachie is already 3 months old!! Did you move melbourne side of Bendigo??
:wave: To everyone else hope you are all well
Im feeling abit seedy LOL had a big night (hens night) last night so gunna put the kids to bed an sit back of watch a few dvds and relax
:hugs: to everyone Bel xoxo
No I moved towards Kerang way....
Yes he is 3 months old, and full of beans
Been having a few feeding issues, but they are starting to get better...
Hows everyone else going?
Welcome to all the new mum's on the site.
I am 27 weeks i can not wait till it is all over it is hard when you have a 17 month old to look after too.
Thank you
Melissa
♥PurpleStar♥
06-11-2007, 18:47
:wave: Hi everyone
Mel how is everthing going with you and your girls?
Herchy Glad you to hear you are getting your feeding problems sorted. If you ever need to chat to someone Im around I had heaps of trouble with all my kids but was determind with liam and we made it to 8.5 months:D
Melissa Wow 27 weeks and looking after a 17 month bubba must be hard :hugs: Hope the rest of you pregnancy flys by for you.
My poor bubba was :barf: sick today she throw up twice and had a temp :( Seeem a bit better now and is in bed asleep for hopefully he is better tomorrow.
Would anyone else be interested in a meet up?
Bel xoxo
merlottes
09-11-2007, 09:14
Hello hello
How are we all??????
Bel we are going good thanks been really busy booking missy4 in to kinder next year. How are you and the kids going?
Herchy :hugs: I'm glad the feeding problems are getting better :eek: 3 months doesn't time just fly
Hi to everyone i missed
well theres just over 4 weeks until my little missy turns one i've gotta start planing her party
Yes a meet up whos up for a meet up :thumbsup: i'm in
♥PurpleStar♥
20-11-2007, 13:00
OMG what is with this heat!! It isn't even summer yet
Hope your all keeping cool!
:hugs:Bel
We just got the air con in the other day thank god we need it.
4 weeks till Xmas i need to do same shopping :tree:
10 weeks to go til i pop i am not counting down or anything.
Hope everyone is well.
♥PurpleStar♥
27-11-2007, 09:05
Hello everyone:wave:
How are you all?
I was told today that there are only 28 shopping days till xmas:tree: OMG:hair: I havn't even started!!
I need to get my trip to Brissy on the 6th-9th over with first LOL
Hope your all doing well.
We are all good here.
:hugs:Bel xoxo
♥PurpleStar♥
13-12-2007, 10:56
Bumpity bump
Anyone out there??
I've been popping in and out... but noone else ever seems to be here
Schrodingers Cat
13-12-2007, 15:23
Wow! A whole thread for Bendigo :cool: Seems to be densely populated with ladies though....not that there's anything wrong with that of course :)
I've only been in Bendigo for just over a year now but the family, especially the kids, love it. Schools been out for my eldest for only a week and he's driving me up the wall. The rest break up next week.....ask me if I'm looking forward to that :rolleyes: :)
♥PurpleStar♥
18-12-2007, 10:02
Hello ladies
OMG i can't believe xmas in so close!!
Is everyone all ready?? Im far from it lol
Mel - Hope Abi had a great 1st Birthday on the 14th :party:
Schrodingers Cat LOL I know what you mean! Im so not looking forward to the fighting and the IM BORED!!!!
But i do like the holidays mean I don't have to rush around in the mornings and we can go and trips away:D
Herchy How are you going?? Im always here lol
Well I hope you all have a great xmas
Bel xoxo
jordy&steph'smumma
19-12-2007, 15:55
I'm still here too. And will also be bald on Friday night as school holidays start.:laughing:
I will be:hair: so yes baldy.
Hope to send the kids to nans for a night and take them to do a few things but nothing major planned here. We had a huge hol last xmas up to Sydney for xmas and new years so this year is a little tamer.
Anyway better go and think about something for dinner.
tottles
Kylie
I had a busy Xmas thank god that it is over now how was everyone's Xmas.
I am hoping that i will pop anyday now i am over it i am due on the 4th of Feb and looking after a 19 month old that do not stops.
♥PurpleStar♥
03-01-2008, 19:53
Hey everyone im still around
kylie yep I know what you mean I will be bald from all the:hair: myself!!
kleiny ((((HUGS))))) hun sending you :goodvibes:labour vibes :goodvibes: hun Hope you are getting lots of rest and hiding from the heat!!
Nothing worth mentioning happening here
Take Care all
Bel xoxoxo
:wave: Hi I'm Michelle and I live near Kyneton. I was wondering if I could join in.
merlottes
20-01-2008, 10:01
hi Michelle :wave: yes free to join in i'm Mel i have to wonderful girls and we are from castlemaine area
Hi everyone sorry i havn't been in much so busy over the school holidays
Hope you are all well
Yummy_Mummy
22-01-2008, 17:01
Im from B-Town...born & bred here :D so hi to you all
♥PurpleStar♥
25-01-2008, 11:31
:wave: Welcome Michelle and trini246
Mel good to see you again. How are you? I did say happy 1st Birthday to Abi in another forum but not sure if you saw it.
Not much happening here. Liam turned two on tuesday:eek: :party:He inst a baby anymore!!:crying:
What has everyone got planed for Aussie day??
Im going to a bbq at a friends house! It's going to be a blast!! I can't wait!
Im looking forward to school going back and getting a rountine back! Life has just been all over the place lately.
:hugs:To you all Bel xoxo
merlottes
26-01-2008, 21:24
Hi Bel yeah i did see it not sure if i did answer but thanks she had a wonderful day :hugs:
Thing are good here i went on a date last friday night my mum and dad had the girl over night :D
well better go it's getting late
♥PurpleStar♥
28-01-2008, 11:22
:smiliedance::yelclap::smiliedance::yelclap:WOOT WOOT thats great Mel:D How did it go??
Anyone interested in meeting up for a coffee??
Hi all, been a while. Very busy over chrissie etc.
Lach's 6 months old today!!!! yay!!!!!!!!
Hope you have all been going well:)
merlottes
28-01-2008, 20:38
Bel it went well he even came back on his next days off to spend time with me and the girls :D
I'll be in for coffee just let me get back in the swing of kinder and swimming lessons
Herchy WOW 6 months already god thats gone fast how's he doing ???
Hi all :wave:
♥PurpleStar♥
29-01-2008, 09:50
Hello ladies:wave:
WOW Herchy 6 months!! That has flown by:eek:
:smiliedance:Mel good to hear i all went well hun!!
Im going out for tea tonight for a friends birthday, so that will be nice.
OMG I cant' beleive school goes back tomorrow!! No more sleep ins for me:(
Well better run
Chat soon xoxo
merlottes
05-02-2008, 14:44
Hope everyone is well this is a quick message to let you all know i have a new msn addy as some S*** is going on here so anyone who wants my new address please pm and i'll be glad to give it out
Hugs to you all
Hi, well teh boy now sits unassisted, so I'm a pretty proud mummy;)
Still loving every minute of every day with him:)
I also got surprised with roses today... theres a first for romance in this household;)
♥PurpleStar♥
19-02-2008, 21:45
Oh wow Herchy that is awesome well done to your little man!!
Love your avvy hun
How is everyone else going??
Bel xoxo
Hi there all!
Been a while... all's going well here.
Was just wondering, if anyone knew where I can take the little guy for swimming lessons and approx costs?
Herch
♥PurpleStar♥
19-03-2008, 14:23
Eaglehawk YMCA do them and Paul saddler but can't remember the street
Not sure on cost though
Yummy_Mummy
04-04-2008, 14:12
Hi Peppa & welcome to BubHub..im also from bendigo..i just found out i was pregnant a couple of weeks ago & am assuming im about 9wks but will find out for sure on the 14th April :)
Do you have msn?
dreamtobeamummy
04-04-2008, 21:19
Hi trini
Fancy seeing you here!! :wave:
Yummy_Mummy
04-04-2008, 21:34
I didnt think you were from Bendigo Eliza hehe
so yes its very fancy seeing you here hehe
Well welcome Peppa & im sure i will be seeing you around
dreamtobeamummy
04-04-2008, 21:41
i was born and bred in bendigo but it aint my home any more eeehehe :cloud9:
blondelizzard
08-04-2008, 21:35
Hi! :wave: Can I join in here too? I'm in Bendigo!
I'm Liz, mum to Tannah who just turned 1, and could be the poster girl for Little Miss Independant :rolleyes:
There's so many Bendigo people here!!
merlottes
08-04-2008, 21:55
Hi and welcome Liz :wave:
I haven't been in much Girls are keeping me busy these days
Yummy_Mummy
09-04-2008, 10:58
its nearly all of Bendigo in here hahaha
Welcome Liz
♥PurpleStar♥
09-04-2008, 22:30
:wave: Everyone good to see some chatting in here :) It been so quite for soooooo long
sillysideup
12-04-2008, 20:01
Hey there. I 'd forgotten all about this thread. I've been sticking to the due in april thread. Just thought I'd drop back in and say g'day. I'm having my 3rd baby Wednesday - our first arrival in Bendigo. So no doubt you wont' hear from me again for a while. Anyway :hugs: to all.
♥PurpleStar♥
14-04-2008, 20:16
Oh how exciting sillysideup!! Best of luck with your upcoming birth :hugs::hugs:
I was wondering if you would mind a new addition to your little group. We moved here in January from the Gold Coast. We have 17 and 15yr old girls, 12 yr old son, 18 month old sin and 6 week old twin boys. Hoping to meet some people to chat to and hopefully meet up. Haven't been out a great deal since arriving. I am 35 and DH is 44.
Yummy_Mummy
18-04-2008, 22:49
Hi & welcome to the group :) sounds like you have your hands full :P
wow it would be a huge change going from the Gold Coast to Bendigo but once you get used to the weather you will be fine :) anyways im Petrina & im 10weeks pregnant with my first baby & its nice to meet you
♥PurpleStar♥
19-04-2008, 13:43
Hi Di_matt Welcome to the Bendigo.
Wow you do have your car, house and hands full LOL
Hi Trini How is your pregnancy going?? I know you from another forum, don't I?? :D
All good here Loving this weather at the moment but some rain would be nice too :rolleyes::laughing:
Yummy_Mummy
19-04-2008, 17:07
Hey, you prob do..im a member of a couple :p
Yeah its getting better as the m/s has stopped (for now) & i got to see the little jellybean so that was exciting :D
I would also love to hear some rain on our roof at some stage :P
♥PurpleStar♥
19-04-2008, 19:35
Yep I know you from the Young mums section of another forum :D
what a small world it is sometimes LOL
Glad to hear the ms has stopped, hope it stays away:hugs:
Yummy_Mummy
19-04-2008, 23:01
lol thats where i know you from :p well what can i say, good minds think alike...
im just hoping that the m/s stays away
Thanks for the welcome. It'll be nice to chat to some people close by. As well as keeping in touch with my (now ex) fellow coasters
Yummy_Mummy
24-04-2008, 12:05
so are we going to have a meet & greet one of these days :D
just so we know who is who & who we are talking too..i dont know it was just an idea :)
♥PurpleStar♥
25-04-2008, 18:55
Id love to have a meet and greet :thumbsup::D
A meet sounds pretty good to me to. What about on a weekend so the guys can meet up too? Which area are you all in? We're Strathdale
Yummy_Mummy
26-04-2008, 10:58
awesome as :) i like the idea of meeting the people who i chat with & it will be good to be able to talk in person :D
Well im free on Mondays & Tuesdays at the moment as I dont have uni those days. or Im free Saturdays after 4pm as i work until then & im free all day Sundays unless something comes up :D but really atm i can be flexible for most days of meeting up! just let me know
Im also in the Strathdale area but im happy to meet where ever :)
♥PurpleStar♥
26-04-2008, 18:17
I can make it anyday as long as it is somewhere kid friendly :D
Im out past Eaglehawk on the raywood RD
I'm happy to meet anywhere:D
merlottes
27-04-2008, 11:03
Hi ladies:wave:,
A meet up would be good just Mondays and Thursdays are good for me but i can also try to come up other days as i'm not in bendigo only 25 minutes away
Yummy_Mummy
27-04-2008, 11:22
well i dont have any kids yet to organise so im happy to try & work it around you guys as you will need :D
so im happy with whatever
muminlove
28-04-2008, 13:48
Wondering if anyone else is in Castlemaine?
I grew up here but have only just moved back this year to be close to family for the birth of our first who is now nearly 6weeks.Would love to chat to others in the area...
C x
♥PurpleStar♥
28-04-2008, 22:08
Welcome and congrates on the arrival of you new baby boy :hugs:
♥PurpleStar♥
30-04-2008, 11:50
How is everyone.
Brrrr it cold!!!! If is going to be cold I wish it would rain :rain:
zoekisses
30-04-2008, 15:57
Just had a couple of drops wish it would rain properly. Hi I am in Malmsbury I am newish here.
merlottes
04-05-2008, 11:25
Hi and welcome to muminlove and zoekisses
hi everyone :wave:
i'm in castlemaine
Hope everyone has had a nice weekend we have had a lazy one
blondelizzard
06-05-2008, 09:35
A meet up sounds good! Any day is good for me, except Fridays (swimming lessons).
♥PurpleStar♥
06-05-2008, 11:47
Mondays I don't have the kids. If we have it a day I do then needs to be somewhere they can run feral LOL
Mel my weekend was good thanks. XH had the kids so I had a nice relaxing one :yelclap:
How was yours??
muminlove
09-05-2008, 12:00
Hope everyone is well.
Wondering if anyone in Castlemaine would like to meet up? Much as i love talking to my 7 week old... well you know!
Can't make it to bendigo for meet ups, no licence.Now that ive got the little one really regretting not ever getting around to it. Ah well, another bullet point on my ever increasing To Do list...
Yummy_Mummy
09-05-2008, 14:21
could you catch a train down? we could meet up at the Bendigo market Place which is right where the train station is...its just an idea :D
muminlove
09-05-2008, 21:35
Hmm... can i blame baby brain for not thinking of that? Yes i could indeed. Well any day is good for me then, what day is looking best for you?