View Full Version : Who's in the ttw?
sexy_minx
12-02-2007, 12:11
hey girls anyone in the ttw wanna chat about how there feeling and how meny dpo are you??
Mummy2my5
12-02-2007, 12:13
Hey sexy-minx :wave: ff says that I am 3dpo. How many dpo are you?
Xavier's Mumma
12-02-2007, 12:17
Heya Ladies
i im about 6dpo today...
I so dont wanna get my hopes up lol so hard to do :laughing:
Mummy2my5
12-02-2007, 12:23
Hi Alicia......I know what you mean it is so hard not to get your hopes up each month.good luck I hope we all have caught the eggie this month. :fingerscrossed:
Xavier's Mumma
12-02-2007, 12:27
:fingerscrossed: to u to Trish... & :fingerscrossed: sexy_minx
I'm feeling like its never gunna happen lol but i need to be patient and less stressed about it.
Mummy2my5
12-02-2007, 12:32
:fingerscrossed: to u to Trish... & :fingerscrossed: sexy_minx
I'm feeling like its never gunna happen lol but i need to be patient and less stressed about it.
Thanks......easier said than done we all know that one. :yes:
Ruby_Jewels
12-02-2007, 12:37
Hi there, me too!
I think I am about a week past O. I have not done OPK's, temps,EPT's etc this cycle at all though as I drove myself INSANE :thumbsdown: last cycle and got a bit upset (okay, a LOT upset!) when I didnt get a BFP. I thought if I didn't POAS every five minutes I might feel a bit less anxious about the whole thing. It has helped a bit.
AF is due on Sunday so if she doesn't arrive I will test then. My BB's are a *little* tender so I would love for them to get sorer and sorer this week - sounds whacky I know :)
Mummy2my5
12-02-2007, 12:45
Hi ms_mudd good luck :fingerscrossed: af stays away and you get that :bfp: . I know I have to be a little less obssessed (alot maybe) lol like I was with my other children but I really didn't want a big gap between the youngest and the next 1 or 2 :eek:
TrulyBlessed
12-02-2007, 13:09
Count me in. I'm actually at the end of my 2ww though. AF is due tomorrow. I did a HPT on Thurs but got a :bfn: so just waiting to see. CD30 here.
Mummy2my5
12-02-2007, 14:01
Count me in. I'm actually at the end of my 2ww though. AF is due tomorrow. I did a HPT on Thurs but got a :bfn: so just waiting to see. CD30 here.
:fingerscrossed: af stays away for you AmyW.
sexy_minx
12-02-2007, 14:01
:fingerscrossed: girls...
im 8dpo and feeling a little werid, at 1st i didnt think much of the ttw as i didnt think we got the eggie but thursday (4dpo) i was like uh i havent been feeling well all week bb's are abit tender but not hard like thay have been other months and my cp is night and hard and fully shut for once lol up untill 4dpo i was doin good now im becomen abit of a mess ahg!! af is due next saturday woo hoo shoping day i guess if she isnt here saturday ill buy a test in the shop and maybe do it sunday:fingerscrossed:
Mummy2my5
12-02-2007, 14:04
Sounds promising sexy_minx :yes: :fingerscrossed: af doesn't show and you get that :bfp: on sunday.
Xavier's Mumma
12-02-2007, 14:09
Oh Sexy_minx that does sound good :fingerscrossed: its a :bfp: on sunday...
I to have been feeling weird since wednesday last week have had headaches wednesday, thursday and friday which isnt a normal thing for me and then saturday got a niggling pain in my lower back and still have it now, BBs are a lil tender but nothing to different.. Today ive been extermly tired and feel a lil :barf:Also have had alot of CM the last few days.
sexy_minx
12-02-2007, 15:18
As wanna know ive been geting headaches all week even on the weekend today thay have been comen and going its really odd for me as i can sleep them off but im still waken up with it!! just hope that if im not pg that the headaches are not a bad thing ykwim...wanna have you got any signs hun :hugs:
Ruby_Jewels
12-02-2007, 15:51
awww thanks Wannabamum25! I hope AF stays away too.
Mummy2my5
12-02-2007, 15:59
Thanks ms_mudd...... :hugs:
Sexy_minx- I am only 3 dpo according to ff so no signs yet, I had strong O pains this month and heaps of ewcm so hoping that is a good sign...... :fingerscrossed: cm has turned really creamy (sorry tmi) last couple of days so I am sure that I have O'd now just gotta wait another 11 days :banghead:
well today is 9DPO and my temps are steadily rising this month, all looks so much smoother than previous charts...so hoping this is because this cycle is going to turn out to be a BFP cycle!!! This last week of the 2ww is the hardest, I swear!!! :laughing: well more like :mad: LOL...
like the other's said on here, I too will try and wait till AF is due to test, but if my temps stay looking so good, I may be tempted to test a little early...hmmmm... I know, I know I should wait!!
I just so want to be pregnant, I am so ready to be a mum! I see friends and strangers with their first, second, third bub and lately I get a little down cause I want this so badly... :fingerscrossed::bfp:
Ruby_Jewels
12-02-2007, 19:41
sexy_minx...sounding good! :fingerscrossed: and toes crossed. Oh and since I have already O'ed, I will cross my legs for you too! AF is due Sunday for me too and I am going to wait until then to test..you and I are testing at the same time!!!
Good luck to all of us. This 2ww is pretty rough huh? But really exciting too for all the possibilities it may bring
TrulyBlessed
12-02-2007, 20:02
Hi ladies well I caved and tested this afternoon. I got a :bfn: so I'm going to wait till Wed (V Day) to test again. I keep getting crampy feelings on and off so will wait and see.
hey girls, my name is corie and im a 19 year old mummy to miss maddison jade who is almost 9 months old. im here to join you all! were currently ttc #2. i test on the 17th! hoping we all get our BFP's!
sexy_minx
13-02-2007, 07:01
well today is 9DPO and my temps are steadily rising this month, all looks so much smoother than previous charts...so hoping this is because this cycle is going to turn out to be a BFP cycle!!! This last week of the 2ww is the hardest, I swear!!! :laughing: well more like LOL...
like the other's said on here, I too will try and wait till AF is due to test, but if my temps stay looking so good, I may be tempted to test a little early...hmmmm... I know, I know I should wait!!
aww i so know how ya feel!!! my chart has been diff this month aswell not so much the 1st half of it but the tww my temps have been geting higher and higher none of my other charts temps got and stayed this high other months but all we can do is :fingerscrossed: and wait sucks badly!
Duchessa
13-02-2007, 11:12
I'm on the cursed 2WW. It is a lot easier when you no longer expect to get a BF+ *insert wry smile*.
Abi'smum
13-02-2007, 11:49
Hey all
I am in the dreaded 2ww as well. I think I am about a week past O. I got really stressed and depressed last cycle so I decided not to do any charting this month. But having said that we haven't had much oportunity to BD this month either, so heres to thinking we might get lucky :fingerscrossed: for a :bfp:
shannysmum
13-02-2007, 12:06
i haven't done the whole temp thing as i've just started ttc. my issue is my dh only home 1 out of 4 wks which makes it hard to conceive. think i may have been O when he was home last but only the last couple of days of O. i've been having a brown spotting the last 6 days or so and have read that could be a sign of pg. have done a hpt yesterday but no luck so far. anyone else had the spotting? not sure when due, i'm not regular really.
shannysmum
13-02-2007, 12:30
can u plse tell me, how many days after conception is a hpt accurate? is it 14 days or can it be earlier? thanks
Ruby_Jewels
13-02-2007, 18:40
Abi'smum: I have gone down the same road as you this cycle and feel a whole lot more chilled about it now that I am not charting etc. Do you feel the same? Although I am so keen for a BFP I am at a place in my head now where I know it will happen , its just a matter of when so stressing about it isnt going to do me any favours.
TMI ALERT: I don't want to read too much into this as in the 2ww EVERY symptom is notced:)
But... I have the worst gas ever! I mean toxic and LOUD. :laughing: That happened when I was pg with DS and again last year when I was pg. I am hoping I can just blame it on being pregnant or else my husband may want to divorce me!!! lol
Maybe I should open the door and let my two dogs in then I could blame it on them?????!
TrulyBlessed
14-02-2007, 11:14
Hi Ladies.
Well I tested this morning as AF was due Monday but I got a :bfn: so AF is still MIA.
sexy_minx
14-02-2007, 11:22
MIA - what does that stand for, sorry hope u get ur bfp soon or af so you can start again!!:fingerscrossed: :bfp:
TrulyBlessed
14-02-2007, 11:25
HEHE sorry MIA is missing in action.
Mummy2my5
14-02-2007, 11:58
can u plse tell me, how many days after conception is a hpt accurate? is it 14 days or can it be earlier? thanks
Hi shannysmum.... :wave: It is more accurate at around 14 days past O but they are known to come up positive from about 9 dpo. Good luck I hope you get that :bfp:
Ms_Mudd- ohhhhhh sounds promising for you :fingerscrossed: when are you due to test?
Amyw- so sorry about the bfn fingerscrossed it was just too early.
sexy_minx- how are you going,how many dpo are you today?
sexy_minx
14-02-2007, 12:17
sexy_minx- how are you going,how many dpo are you today?
im going okay today, yesturday i was fliping out really WANTING to test today im so/so trying to hang in there, how about yourself? im 10DPO!! my temp was a lil down today but i was looking at a few other bfp charts not all there temps were high high so im still :fingerscrossed:
Mummy2my5
14-02-2007, 12:24
Not long now........ :fingerscrossed: for that :bfp:
I am ok.....5 dpo today so too early for me to think either way I just hope that the time flys. :yes:
sexy_minx
14-02-2007, 13:18
girls is 10/11dpo too early to test??:o
Mummy2my5
14-02-2007, 13:48
girls is 10/11dpo too early to test??:o
sexy_minx.............You never know,i have seen positives as early as 7 dpo so as long as you don't get too down if you see a bfn cause it still could be too early. I say go for it i usually start testing at 8 or 9 dpo..... :laughing:
sexy_minx
14-02-2007, 13:52
i wont get too down as i dont really feel pregnant just my temps have made me go "hmm maybe" + i have pcos so i have a slim chance each month anyways thats always at the back of my head when i do test!
Mummy2my5
14-02-2007, 13:56
Thats understandable! Let us know how you go if you do test :yes: I am keeping my :fingerscrossed: for you.
sexy_minx
14-02-2007, 15:47
ahg i chicken out, well no i didnt i went to the shops and i couldnt find one! and i didnt wanna go to another shop s i just got what i needed and left o well ill be brave and wait it out
Ruby_Jewels
14-02-2007, 16:34
Sexy_Minx I think you did the right thing:)
This is coming from a reformed early tester! BFN's are just demoralising. In some cases anyways at 10DPO implantation may not have occurred yet. Here's to hoping AF doesn't come for you! Good luck!!!!:wizard:
Ruby_Jewels
14-02-2007, 19:50
Wannabamum25- I am going to test Monday morning if AF doesnt show up on Sunday.Hows about you?
I am actually wondering if starting to take Vitex this cycle may have made me O later than usual? Hmm a bit 'iffy' about that. If I was late Oing I have no chance this cycle as Dh was over BDing (what the?! What male wouldnt want MORE sex?!) so we stopped CD15 oh but had a little Bd on CD18. But instead of lying down after like I usually do I had to jump right up and have a shower so lost all the 'boys'
OMG what is my go this evening? Talk about TMI......sorry!
Mummy2my5
15-02-2007, 05:49
Wannabamum25- I am going to test Monday morning if AF doesnt show up on Sunday.Hows about you?
Af not due for another 10 days for me,so I have a bit of a wait yet. :laughing: at your TMI,I don't think there is such a thing when you are talking about TTC. Good luck to us all :fingerscrossed:
Ruby_Jewels
15-02-2007, 08:05
[quote=wannabamum25;1115173]Af not due for another 10 days for me,
Hmm this is the 1st time I have tried 'quoting' lets see how it works out!
Yes, 10 days is quite a wait, I hope you don't torture yourself too much!
I feel horrible today. My wisdom teeth are playing up, I have a sore throat and I have just had a shower and got dressed but what I would really like to do is to crawl back in bed and sleep all day. So so lazy. I hope I get a bit motivated soon as Ineed to go and do some exercise dammit!
Hope you girls have a great day!
Mummy2my5
15-02-2007, 09:53
Hope you are feeling better soon ms_mudd.. :hugs: hopefully there is a reason for feeling this way and you get that :bfp: .
Yeah I have a while to go on the witing front but it seems to be going quick so thats good.
count me in to guys. i'm 2 or 3 dpo. planned to test on 26/02 as we have our first appt with FS on 01/03. :fingerscrossed: we've managed to do it ourselves before our appt. good luck & :wizard: to all of us this month.
Ruby_Jewels
15-02-2007, 13:53
Welcome Bexstan!
Wannabamum25- glad time is flying by for you. My 1st week seemed to go really fast and now these last few days before AF is due are dragging on a little. I guess there is not much I can do about it- I am either pg or I am not :)
Obviously my 'quote' of an earlier message didn't quite work out...will have to practice these forum skills a bit!
sexy_minx
15-02-2007, 14:00
Mudd im the same as you i didnt even know i was really in the 1st week wait then i click uh oh i did ovulate damn that went fast now im freaking out cos im due any day now i guess i hate this! LOL
Mummy2my5
15-02-2007, 14:15
Welcome Bexstan good luck to you. :fingerscrossed:
Ms_mudd - I am hoping that the second week doesn't drag I am sure that It will though...lol
Sexy_minx - How are you feeling? :fingerscrossed: af stays away.
sexy_minx
15-02-2007, 15:25
feeling good thanks been keeping busy all afternoon so thats a good help!! how are you how u feeling?? what dpo now 6dpo?
Mummy2my5
15-02-2007, 15:54
feeling good thanks been keeping busy all afternoon so thats a good help!! how are you how u feeling?? what dpo now 6dpo?
Yep 6dpo today temps have been pretty steady although a dip this morning so we will see what it does in the morning.
sexy_minx
15-02-2007, 16:00
just had a look! looks good so far!! feeling anything yet or??
Mummy2my5
15-02-2007, 16:05
just had a look! looks good so far!! feeling anything yet or??
Nope nothing at all which is unusual cause i normally have a few symptoms by now..... :laughing: the only thing I do have is really creamy cm.
sexy_minx
16-02-2007, 05:37
hey girls how you all feeling today?
sexy_minx
16-02-2007, 06:41
hey girls what do u think, im 12dpo, i woke up at 5:48ish and my temp was 37.07 i dont take my temp till about 7:40 so i went to FF then to data then to Temperature Corrector, put in the time i did the temp and what the temp was and what real time i nomaly take my temp, FF said that my real temp at 7:40 would have been about 37.28 , now i dont alays do this but i couldnt sleep so what should i do? put my temp in as what it was when i woke up early..(37.07) or put in the temp FF said it would have been the real time i wake up (37.28 ) ??? AHHH wish this didnt happen at the end of the cycle so now i dont know what to do helpp me girls lol
Mummy2my5
16-02-2007, 07:22
hey girls what do u think, im 12dpo, i woke up at 5:48ish and my temp was 37.07 i dont take my temp till about 7:40 so i went to FF then to data then to Temperature Corrector, put in the time i did the temp and what the temp was and what real time i nomaly take my temp, FF said that my real temp at 7:40 would have been about 37.28 , now i dont alays do this but i couldnt sleep so what should i do? put my temp in as what it was when i woke up early..(37.07) or put in the temp FF said it would have been the real time i wake up (37.28 ) ??? AHHH wish this didnt happen at the end of the cycle so now i dont know what to do helpp me girls lol
Morning sexy_minx :wave: I really don't know the answer to that one hun. Maybe put in the temp that you took and see what tomorrows temp says. Also just adjust the time when you put it in so FF knows that it wasn't your usual time.
sexy_minx
16-02-2007, 07:41
thanks hun god im STRESSING i was so about to cry lol god how are you today hun
Mummy2my5
16-02-2007, 08:13
thanks hun god im STRESSING i was so about to cry lol god how are you today hun
Stressing huh? Thats a good sign with my last pg I was sooooooooooo stressed and cranky you couldn't stare at me without me bursting into tears or ripping your head off...... :laughing: thats why my best friend made me take the test she knew...lol I am ok it's starting to go really slow now. :banghead: I still am not leaning one way or the other will just have to wait it out.
Ruby_Jewels
16-02-2007, 08:13
Sexy_minx I think you are a genius for even being able to chart! I have looked at FF charts before and it seems like you need a degree to decipher it!
From my objective and uneducated position I would say go with the temp FF suggested.
I weakened and tested this morning as my BB's were so sore last night that it was interrupting sleep. I couldnt get comfy unless I was flat on my back with my arms above my head. It was a BFN. :thumbsdown: AF is due on Sunday so I figure if I was going to be pg I wouldve gotten a BFP this morning. Oh well, always next month? I think due to starting Vitex I could have O'ed a bit later than usual too, so it will be interesting to see when AF arrives.
Mummy2my5
16-02-2007, 08:15
Sorry to hear about the bfn ms_mudd... :hugs: but it's not over till af arrives and if you o'd later then it may not show up yet. :fingerscrossed:
sexy_minx
16-02-2007, 08:18
hUgs mudd :hugs: like all the others say dont give up till AF is here hard not too tho hey, hang in there hun :hugs:
Ruby_Jewels
16-02-2007, 12:06
Thanks guys.
I guess there is always next month but it would be so nice if it was this month! YKWIM?
I will have to start 'psyching' myself up for next month, BDing all the time is tricky when you are busy!
How are you guys doing today?
Mummy2my5
16-02-2007, 12:57
hey ms_mudd 7 dpo and not feeling anything lol :fingerscrossed: you caught the eggy this month.
sexy_minx
17-02-2007, 06:34
hey girls
mudd - how are you have you done another test :fingerscrossed:
wabba - just looked at ur chart again temps are looking really good hun! how are you today hows the kiddies?? up nice and early hehe
Mummy2my5
17-02-2007, 06:38
Hey sexy_minx....:wave: I am going ok,was up at 6am couldn't stay in bed any longer my back was killing me...... :banghead: 13dpo today for you? How do you feel this morning? My chart looks so different to any other month,I hope thats a good sign. :fingerscrossed:
Mummy2my5
17-02-2007, 06:39
Oh forgot to say kids only just starting to get up now...lol I don't know why I get up so damn early,my youngest dd normally sleeps till after 9am.... :sleeping:
sexy_minx
17-02-2007, 06:48
Hey sexy_minx....:wave: I am going ok,was up at 6am couldn't stay in bed any longer my back was killing me...... :banghead: 13dpo today for you? How do you feel this morning? My chart looks so different to any other month,I hope thats a good sign. :fingerscrossed:
yep 13dpo today YAY feeling good!! temps for me are still good i think* heres my chart (http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/146d3e/)
Ur temps do look diff from your others :fingerscrossed: its a sign!!
sexy_minx
17-02-2007, 06:51
Oh forgot to say kids only just starting to get up now...lol I don't know why I get up so damn early,my youngest dd normally sleeps till after 9am.... :sleeping:
lol ur lucky, DS is up no later than 8:00
Mummy2my5
17-02-2007, 06:51
Wow!!! Both our charts are different to the ones before. what would your due date be if you were pg this month? Mine would be about the 3rd November going by ovulation.
Mummy2my5
17-02-2007, 06:52
lol ur lucky, DS is up no later than 8:00
Most of last week she missed play school cause she slept till after 10am..... :eek: she loves her sleep the little possum. :yes:
sexy_minx
17-02-2007, 06:54
hey mine would be 28/10/2007 lol ds birthday is the 25th of oct :eek:
Mummy2my5
By the way your chart does look really good.... :fingerscrossed: for a :bfp: in the next couple of days.
Mummy2my5
hey mine would be 28/10/2007 lol ds birthday is the 25th of oct :eek:
:laughing: my eldest ds's is the 8th of november.
sexy_minx
17-02-2007, 06:57
LOL awww! thats cute hehe!! thanks for the :fingerscrossed: :bfp: i asked hub to get a test last night hes like NO lol i told him off wensday night he wanted to buy one i said NO sunday now im trying and trying he wont let me not untill tomorrow i should get a :bfp: tomorrow at 14dpo yeah if i am that is? whats the chance of a fake neg
Mummy2my5
17-02-2007, 07:00
whats the chance of a fake neg
I have seen a few ladies on here not get a :bfp: till well after 14 dpo so there is a chance. I wouldn't advise fortel or pregnosis as both those tests have given me false +
sexy_minx
17-02-2007, 07:01
witch test do you think would be good then??
Mummy2my5
17-02-2007, 07:05
witch test do you think would be good then??
The most popular ones on here are crystal clear (but not the +/- one) and first response early answer. :yes:
sexy_minx
17-02-2007, 07:06
cools imm make sure i get a good brand then ill get a 2 pack aswell if i can!! o0o0o :fingerscrossed: so for 8dpo how u feeling?
Mummy2my5
17-02-2007, 07:10
cools imm make sure i get a good brand then ill get a 2 pack aswell if i can!! o0o0o :fingerscrossed: so for 8dpo how u feeling?
The first response comes in a 3 pack from woolies or coles for about $16. I am feeling ok have had a really sore back/really creamy cm/tired/dizzy. But not reading too much into it as I have had that before af too! Will just have to wait it out.lol
Ok I gotta run I have my boys footy registration day today. Have a great day,let me know when you do a test. :fingerscrossed:
sexy_minx
17-02-2007, 07:11
will do have a lovely day bye bye
sexy_minx
17-02-2007, 13:16
hey wanna hen u get online again jump in msn for me pls!!:wizard:
Mummy2my5
17-02-2007, 14:00
Hey sexy_minx I am back and logged on!
4tiggers
17-02-2007, 14:09
Hello ladies :wave:
I had a frozen embryo transfer yesterday and would love to join you all as I am now officially on the 2ww. I look forward to getting to know you all and hope that their are lots of positives at the end of the fortnight.
Mummy2my5
17-02-2007, 14:10
Hi 4tiggers.... :wave: welcome. I hope the dreaded 2ww flys by for you and you get that :bfp: lots of sticky baby dust coming your way. :wizard:
Can i join? I'm only 3 dpo, so still have a bit of a way to go. I have big :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: for those of you testing tomorrow.
L
Mummy2my5
18-02-2007, 06:27
Can i join? I'm only 3 dpo, so still have a bit of a way to go. I have big :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: for those of you testing tomorrow.
L
Welcome Lisa :wave: hope the 2ww flys for you also :fingerscrossed: for lots of bfp's here.
Ms_Mudd - How are you going?
Sexy_minx - Morning hun 14 dpo today for you woohoo!
sexy_minx
18-02-2007, 06:42
hey wanna how u feeling at 8 dpo???
tested again hun it was neg!!:thumbsdown:
Mummy2my5
18-02-2007, 06:53
hey wanna how u feeling at 8 dpo???
tested again hun it was neg!!:thumbsdown:
Big big :hugs: it ain't over till the witch comes!!!!
sexy_minx
18-02-2007, 10:20
its over hun shes here knocking on my door!!! damn her now i gotta run down to the shops and get tampons! i tryed tricking her by not buying any yesturday in teh food shop! LOL well hun im wishing you all the luck this month :fingerscrossed:
I'm so sorry Sexy_minx. :hugs: :hugs:
hey girls, i tested this morning and i got a BFP!
Mummy2my5
18-02-2007, 10:56
its over hun shes here knocking on my door!!! damn her now i gotta run down to the shops and get tampons! i tryed tricking her by not buying any yesturday in teh food shop! LOL well hun im wishing you all the luck this month :fingerscrossed:
Oh hun she is a damn %&#@% big :hugs: Thankyou so much I really hope this is my month I feel horrible today and snapping at everyone (hope it's not pms) and have cried heaps. More big :hugs: for you.
Mummy2my5
18-02-2007, 10:58
hey girls, i tested this morning and i got a BFP!
CONGRATULATIONS MADDISONSMUMMY!!! :yelclap: :smiliedance: Wishing you a happy and healthy 9 months. :thumbsup:
Hello
Thought I better join a TWW thread to give myself something to do so I am not obsessing over early pregnancy syptoms - does anyone else obsess?
This month its "Is a sore tooth a early pregnancy symptom?"
I am either 9DPO or 7DPO (I having an argument with FF at the moment - it thinks I O'ed on CD12 - when I tend to disagree - and yes it is another thing for me to obsess over:eek:)
keep well and keep smiling
4tiggers
18-02-2007, 11:24
Thankyou wannabamum25, the welcome was lovely.
LisaC, Good luck with your cycle this month, when will you actually test?
Allegra, Good luck with the wait. I obsess a bit also, trying really hard to keep busy though.
:smiliedance: Congratulations maddisonmummy :smiliedance:
Sorry sexyminx, af comes at the worst times. I know after my m/c I was praying for her arrival and now am dreading the sight of her.
Mummy2my5
18-02-2007, 11:54
Your very welcome 4 tiggers.....
Welcome to you too Allegra :wave: Hopefully the next few days go fast.....I am 9 dpo today and it is started to drag on forever. :banghead: Good luck and lots of sticky baby dust to us all.... :wizard:
Sexy_minx - thinking of you hun :hugs: I wanna see a BFP for you next cycle.
sexy_minx
18-02-2007, 12:23
ill join you girls befor you know it!!!:wizard:
sexy_minx
18-02-2007, 12:24
wanna - how was ur roast last night?!?
Mummy2my5
18-02-2007, 12:26
wanna - how was ur roast last night?!?
MMMMMM the best :thumbsup: how was yours?
Mummy2my5
18-02-2007, 12:27
Hey I just noticed you have 3 more posts till you hit the 1000 woohoo :smiliedance:
sexy_minx
18-02-2007, 14:10
Hey I just noticed you have 3 more posts till you hit the 1000 woohoo :smiliedance:
oh wow lol didnt even see that!! too cool, dinna was pretty good - just made up some yummy pumpkin soup!! cant wait for it!! when do u think u will test?!?!
Mummy2my5
18-02-2007, 15:25
Not sure when I will test yet! Don't want to see a :bfn: I really want to wait till 14 dpo so I will see how I go. :thumbsup:
sexy_minx
19-02-2007, 06:26
wooo hooo wannna ur temp is goin up and up and up!! yay looking really good!! how ya feelin
Mummy2my5
19-02-2007, 07:28
wooo hooo wannna ur temp is goin up and up and up!! yay looking really good!! how ya feelin
Good morning! :wave: Yeah I know it looks cool :thumbsup: Had a bit of a dry retch this morning but that quite oftn happens lol :fingerscrossed: it's a pregnancy sign for me.
sexy_minx
19-02-2007, 07:41
aww hope it is too!!! when ya not busy jump in msn!!
CONGRATULATIONS MADDISONSMUMMY!!!:smiliedance:
Hopefully you will be a good luck charm for the rest of us!
LisaC, Good luck with your cycle this month, when will you actually test?
I will be testing on Friday (10dpo) and probably every day after that until i get a :bfp: or af arrives!! Wanna, you're a better woman than i am - to wait until 14dpo!! Especially if you are dry retching!!
Personally, i have had absolutely no signs at all.... but i guess it's still very early. I'm trying to remember when i had sore boobs last time, but i'm sure that it was after i tested. (and i got a :bfp: at 11dpo that time.)
My DH is a bit cute though... he's sure i am, and is already talking about "the 4 of us" and patting my belly. LOL. I don't know who will be more disappointed if i'm not!
Good luck to all, and loads of sticky baby dust to Maddisonsmum!
Take care,
L
Lisa C - Good luck with testing on Friday - I think I might test then as well (if I can last). DP is being cute with me as well - I got mad at him over the weekend and all he could say in return was "I forgive because you are pregnant" :banghead:
Trish - :fingerscrossed: with temp staying up
sexy - minx - when are you testing?
4tiggers - how are you feeling? any symptoms yet? :fingerscrossed: for the embryo to stick.
Ruby_Jewels
19-02-2007, 19:29
Hey There, hope you 2ww'ers all had a good weekend:)
AF was supposed to arrive on Sunday but so far (monday night) still hasn't shown up. Of course I have tested like a million times, unfortunately all :bfn: so I am thinking maybe starting Vitex this cycle may have altered it?? Who knows??? ARGH!
sexy_minx
20-02-2007, 07:50
hey wanna how ya feeling hunny!!! not long now till the big testing day woop woop lol
Mummy2my5
20-02-2007, 08:39
Hey There, hope you 2ww'ers all had a good weekend:)
AF was supposed to arrive on Sunday but so far (monday night) still hasn't shown up. Of course I have tested like a million times, unfortunately all :bfn: so I am thinking maybe starting Vitex this cycle may have altered it?? Who knows??? ARGH!
:fingerscrossed: AF stays away and you get that BFP ms_mudd...
Heya sexy_minx - Yeah not long till testing still not sure whether I am going to do one or just wait till I am late....lol
sexy_minx
20-02-2007, 08:43
oh oh i cant wait hehe :fingerscrossed:
sniper wolf
20-02-2007, 08:47
good luck peoples!:party:
@cd20 i'm firmly now in the tww.
no symptoms to speak of.
nuttin.
but i guess its a bit early for it anyway.:yes:
Mummy2my5
20-02-2007, 08:53
oh oh i cant wait hehe :fingerscrossed:
I am not overly excited as I have been a very PMSing b&%*h the last few days......lol
Wannbamum ! your temps look okay still and being a b*(#@ is definately promising !! :yelclap:
Mummy2my5
20-02-2007, 09:00
Wannbamum ! your temps look okay still and being a b*(#@ is definately promising !! :yelclap:
Hi Viva..... :fingerscrossed: how are you going? Yeah I am happy with my temps and the fact that I have been a complete and utter cow is good too as I was like that with my last dd,but I have also found that I am like that (not quite this bad) a few days before af arrives.
Good morning everyone,
Wanna - dry retching AND being a cow.... really, i'd be testing already!!! LOL!! I'm very excited for you. I'll keep everything crossed.:fingerscrossed:
ms_mudd - everything's crossed for you too. I'm sure you'll get that :bfp: soon!!
Good luck snake eater. When are you going to test?
Allegra - so it's a date then, for Friday... c u here with 2 :bfp: 's :fingerscrossed:
4Tiggers - any symptoms??
Well, had best go keep myself busy. Honestly, was sooo tempted to test this morning - and i know that is simply ridiculous! God knows how i'm going to get through the next few days.
Good luck to all!!
L
Mummy2my5
20-02-2007, 10:14
Wanna - dry retching AND being a cow.... really, i'd be testing already!!! LOL!! I'm very excited for you. I'll keep everything crossed.:fingerscrossed:
Thanks Lisa....... :hugs: I know I am tempted to test but then I slap myself and say it's only PMS.... :laughing: I really want to see what tomorrows temp does first the I would say I will cave.
How many dpo are you today?
good luck girls I want to see a heap of BFP's in here.
4tiggers
20-02-2007, 10:51
Lisa C, nothing to report yet. I would love to have something to go on but alas I am empty handed. I only had transfer fri, so hopefully it is just to early to feel anything yet. When are you officially supposed to test?, the waiting drives my crazy, I wish we could fast forward a week.
How many dpo are you today?
7dpo today. And i REALLY hope you cave tomorrow ... i just can't wait to see how you go. I'm sure it will be good.
When are you officially supposed to test?, the waiting drives my crazy, I wish we could fast forward a week.
I'm going to test Friday (10dpo), but really af isn't due till next Tuesday.... clearly i don't have the same patience level as Wanna! And yes, i would love to fast forward a week!!
I don't feel anything either, and i'm a couple of days ahead of you, i'm sure it's too early for me to feel anything. I know with my DS, when i found out at 11dpo, i tested every day for the next 4 days because i just didn't feel pg, and thought it was a mistake! :o :laughing: ... i also went to see my GP about 2 weeks later and i remember being disappointed because he didn't do a test to confirm it and because i still didn't feel pg, i really wanted some sort of offical confirmation, - i just couldn't believe it was for real! ... I should try and look up the old due in April 06 threads because all my symptoms will be faithfully recorded in there!! LOL!!
Mummy2my5
20-02-2007, 11:58
7dpo today. And i REALLY hope you cave tomorrow ... i just can't wait to see how you go. I'm sure it will be good.
lol...... :laughing: I just hate seeing :bfn: so I am being a chicken but I am sure that in the next couple of days I will cave for sure if my temp stays up.
RoarsomeMum
20-02-2007, 12:50
GOOD LUCK all TWW'ers! May the wait be short and may your lines be 2.
:wizard: :wizard: :wizard::wizard:
I want to test - But I cant - so to distract I am trying to pick what pregnancy test to use this month - I think I might use that digital one that says "pregnant"/"not pregnant" - that way I dont have an excuse to carry around a pee laden stick to look at it under different lights
Allegra I'm exactly the same! I actually have the tests (standard two line sort) in my bathroom cabinet ... and i know that tomorrow morning i'm going to want to test. I also know that the more tests i waste now, the more i'm going to have to buy over the weekend when i actually have a chance of getting a :bfp: !! So i just keep telling myself it's a waste of money and try to focus on the more i save now the more i can go beserk buying baby clothes later!:D
Only 3 sleeps to go till we test!!!
Mummy2my5
21-02-2007, 08:08
Morning girls :wave: how are you all feeling? I am less confident than I was yesterday although my temp hasn't begun to drop I just "feel" that af is going to come :thumbsdown: So I have decided that I will not test till af is late as it is just to heartbreaking to see a :bfn: Good luck to all testing soon I hope we have lots of :bfp: here.
sniper wolf
21-02-2007, 08:09
lisa c - testing for me is in early march, i'm probably only a few dpo. maybe 4-5 or so? in the few months i've ttced so far i've managed to wait until AF was due. i'm not a chronic tester. think i tested early on one month (the first month).
got a bit of a stomach ache this morning.
at cd 21, god i dunno.:confused:
hope everyone is doing well!
wannabamum, allegra, lisa c - did you break?
4tiggers how do you feel today?
sniper wolf
21-02-2007, 08:09
wannabamum - you;re not out yet :fingerscrossed: for you.
Mummy2my5
21-02-2007, 08:11
wannabamum - you;re not out yet :fingerscrossed: for you.
Thanks snake eater.... :hugs: :fingerscrossed: for you too!
sexy_minx
21-02-2007, 08:20
awww Wanna, when is AF due?? do u always feel like this just befor af comes? or?? hugs hunny wanna chat come to msn..:P
I'm on CD 24 at the moment, usually a 29 day cycle, but this was my first period for quite a few months, so we shall see, and things are a bit confused by tandem feeding.
Good luck to everyone!:wizard:
Abi'smum
21-02-2007, 08:41
Just dropped in to say hi, I'm at the end of my TWW. AF is due any day now :fingerscrossed: it wil stay away. I am so proud of myself, havent tested yet, I keep telling myself to wait until the weekend :) So I reckon I should be right to test on Saturday, AF came on the 21st last month. Sorry i haven't been posting much this month, been pretty busy (trying to distract myself). I think I will fall over if I do turn out to be PG thou, not much of the BD action this month. Oh well, gotta run after the munchkin.
Good luck and lots of sticky baby dust for everyone
Mummy2my5
21-02-2007, 08:54
awww Wanna, when is AF due?? do u always feel like this just befor af comes? or?? hugs hunny wanna chat come to msn..:P
Hey sexy_minx :wave: yeah I do get this feeling before af is due,she should be due sunday or monday I think. :fingerscrossed: she doesn't come. I will go on msn shortly. :thumbsup:
Wanna - :hugs: stay positive - the signs of pg are often times very similar to af, and you say your temps are good ... so really, this could be your month. :fingerscrossed:
snake-eater - no, i haven't tested yet, even though i was dreaming that today was Friday/testing day just before i woke up, and so of course when i did wake up i was all about to jump up and test, until i realised that it's only wed. :banghead: Honestly, when your subconscience does things like that to you, it's a clear sign that you're obsessed!! :o
ApprenticeMomma and Abi'smum good luck to you both. And another strong non-tester, Abi'smum!
Well i have a busy day planned today, and tomorrow also, so hopefully that should keep me distracted!
L
Mummy2my5
21-02-2007, 09:54
Wanna - :hugs: stay positive - the signs of pg are often times very similar to af, and you say your temps are good ... so really, this could be your month. :fingerscrossed:
Thanks Lisa :hugs: Will just have to try and stay positive I guess and wait and see if af shows up.
Good luck it is really hard not to test early I know.
sniper wolf
21-02-2007, 10:08
one little test couldn't hurt...
could it?
:devil6:
i mean if it was a bfn you;d say 'oh well i'm not out until AF appears'
ok i'm shutting up now.:rolleyes:
Mummy2my5
21-02-2007, 10:12
one little test couldn't hurt...
could it?
:devil6:
i mean if it was a bfn you;d say 'oh well i'm not out until AF appears'
ok i'm shutting up now.:rolleyes:
OHHHHHH snake eater!!! :eek: :laughing: I have been tempted, very tempted but I am determined to be good. lol
Dangerkitty
21-02-2007, 11:20
I guess I'm in the 2 week wait! I don't even know when or if I have O'd! GRRR!!:banghead: According to FF and my past cycles I should have O'd on Monday. Hmm..will see!
4tiggers
21-02-2007, 12:16
Snake eater, How are you going?. I had my last pregnyl shot today so I just have to wait till it leaves my system before I can test. The wait is driving me nuts, had the worst night sleep, was worried that I should know if I felt pregnant or night. Of course I dont so worried more. :banghead: .
wanna, I hope af stays away.
Lisac, good luck for testing friday, you are very strong to wait till then.
OHHHHHH snake eater!!! :eek: :laughing: I have been tempted, very tempted but I am determined to be good. lol
good luck Wannabamum ! :wizard:
sniper wolf
21-02-2007, 12:45
4 tiggers i'm hanging in there.:D
trying to keep mind off it and resists over analysing every little niggle, wave of tiredness and so on.:o
Mummy2my5
21-02-2007, 12:48
good luck Wannabamum ! :wizard:
Thanks viva! :hugs: I have decided to test in the morning (no pressure snake eater :laughing: )
So we will see. At 13dpo it should come up if I am .
sniper wolf
21-02-2007, 12:51
not necessarily
last time i didnt get BFP until 3 days after AF was due!!!
Mummy2my5
21-02-2007, 12:57
not necessarily
last time i didnt get BFP until 3 days after AF was due!!!
yeah thats true!
sexy_minx
21-02-2007, 13:01
:shame: WANNA :shame:
Your a cheeky girl good luck with the test ill be on msn waiting at 7am tomorrow to hear how you went!:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:
Mummy2my5
21-02-2007, 13:05
:shame: WANNA
Your a cheeky girl good luck with the test ill be on msn waiting at 7am tomorrow to hear how you went!:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:
LMAO :laughing:
I broke and tested .... BFN ....
maybe to early
Trish - Good luck for tommorow morning
Snake eater - Wish I could wait untill AF was due to test
Lisa C - I think I should try and keep myself busy as well
Angie - Good luck to you too ...
Yesterday I thought I might be pregnant - today I am not so sure
Mummy2my5
21-02-2007, 13:27
Allegra - So sorry about the bfn :hugs: :fingerscrossed: it was just too early.
Ruby_Jewels
21-02-2007, 13:29
ARGGGGHHHHHHHHHHH! AF is 3 (count them 1,2,3!) days late! :bfn: 's all round for me so I wish she would just hurry up and arrive so that I can get started on next months BDing. I am such a classic 28 day girl that this is driving me nuts.
Good luck to you all.
Hoping you guys get your :bfp: this cycle
Mummy2my5
21-02-2007, 13:32
ARGGGGHHHHHHHHHHH! AF is 3 (count them 1,2,3!) days late! :bfn: 's all round for me so I wish she would just hurry up and arrive so that I can get started on next months BDing. I am such a classic 28 day girl that this is driving me nuts.
Good luck to you all.
Hoping you guys get your :bfp: this cycle
So sorry this is happening ms_mudd.... :hugs: what tests are you using?
ms_mudd - How fustrating for you - you are mentally ready to start the new cycle but your body wont let you - hope that :bfn: turns into a :bfp: for you soon
Ruby_Jewels
21-02-2007, 17:23
Thanks so much guys for the words of support and encouragement. I was feeling a bit down about it today as I had really hoped to be pg before my due date rolled around just to take the edge off feeling sad and my EDD was March 9th so it is just not going to happen for me unfortunately.
WANNABAMUM25, I am using tests that I bought on ebay from oooh I forget what seller. They are meant to be early test strips and test 10 muil. II bought some OPK's off them before and I am pretty sure the OPKs worked...well I got a second line anyways! As they are EPT I figure if I was pg they should have shown a :bfp: by now.
ALLEGRA: You got it in one! I wish I could've summed it up as well as you did- I am remotionally ready for my new cycle but my body isn't co-operating. Thanks, you made it a bit clearer in my own mind! :)
sexy_minx
22-02-2007, 06:12
hey wanna! it 7:00 hehe whee are youuuuuuu :fingerscrossed:
Ruby_Jewels
22-02-2007, 07:18
yeah I wanna know your test result too!!!! Where r u??
Mummy2my5
22-02-2007, 07:20
Morning girls..... :wave: sorry to keep you hanging was a rush this morning to get kids to bus stop! Was a :bfn: for me :thumbsdown: :crying:
Duchessa
22-02-2007, 07:22
Hey Ms_mudd, that really sucks. I am 14dpo today - my luteal phase is usually only 13 days BUT I don't have any tests (cos I used my only one too early) AND it is a 3 hour return trip to get one :laughing::):o:gloomy:... So looks like I'll just have to keep on waiting.
ms_mudd - Fingers crossed todays the day for you and that :bfp: appears. Any symptoms at all for either pg or AF?? :hugs: Don't give up just yet!
Wanna - Where r u? Have you tested yet????! c'mon share!
Allegra - don't worry. I caved this morning too:o and :bfn: here also. But i'm still thinking positively that it is just way too early. So i'll see you back here tomorrow - hopefully we both have better news then! My DH gave me a big lecture about not being able to wait the extra day; i should have done it in secret!!
Oh, and ms-mudd, what does EPT mean?? Sorry if a silly Q!
Have a good day girls.
L
Sorry Wanna, clearly i was writing as you reported in... :hugs: but it's not over just yet. What are your temps doing???
And Duchessa ... wow, a 3 hr return trip! - Good luck with the waiting!
L
Mummy2my5
22-02-2007, 07:45
temp was up this morning! so thats a good sign at least.
sniper wolf
22-02-2007, 07:53
OH MAN!:mad:
doncha hate those people that get BFPs at like 1dpo!!
wanna - 'you're not out until AF appears'!!!
Mummy2my5
22-02-2007, 08:03
OH MAN!:mad:
doncha hate those people that get BFPs at like 1dpo!!
wanna - 'you're not out until AF appears'!!!
Yep snake eater that's what makes me think it's all over for this month. How are you going?
sniper wolf
22-02-2007, 08:07
hey dude, its definitely not all over, for everyone that gets a bfp at say 7-10dpo, there are as many that dont get it until AF due date or 3 days past or even more.
i'm feeling nuttin at all. no sore bbs, no marked tiredness (although iwas yesterday morning for all of 10 minutes!!!). at cd 22, i assume i'm a few dpo here maybe 5-8, i dunno...
:mad:
not feeling optimistic that's fo sho!:rolleyes:
Mummy2my5
22-02-2007, 08:32
hey dude, its definitely not all over, for everyone that gets a bfp at say 7-10dpo, there are as many that dont get it until AF due date or 3 days past or even more.
Yeah thats true! Will see if af shows up in a few days I am not doing anymore tests :banghead:
How long is your cycle normally?
sniper wolf
22-02-2007, 08:39
...anywhere from 29-32 days. usually 30.
Ruby_Jewels
22-02-2007, 08:56
Wanna, the others are right it is not over til AF arrives.
Lisa C- I tested again (!!) this morning, BFN and now AF is 4 days late. The only sign or whatever I have had that AF is on her way is the SOREST BB's ever. They have been sore since Monday week ago (so 10 or more days). The soreness varies though from extreme (being too uncomfotable to sleep) to just a bit noticeable but they have been sore every single day nevertheless. Other then that - nada. I have had some mild cramping on like three occassions, lasting less than 10 minutes. Oh and a EPT is an early preg test :)
Duchessa- wow, what a drive! Yeah I would wait until AF is like 9 months late before I was motivated enough for a 3 hour drive!! hee hee hee
Still have :fingerscrossed: for all of you, hope you all get those :bfp: soon!
ms-mudd - the sore BB's are definitely a good sign for pg... surely they don't get that sore just for af normally do they?? And, af is still not here, so that in itself is a really good sign .... i think you'll be getting that :bfp: real soon!! :fingerscrossed:
Oh, and thanks for that re: EPT ... of course it is! :o
Ruby_Jewels
22-02-2007, 16:52
Hey Lisa,
BTW Rohan is just the cutest! I love his hair. My son was bald until he was 2years old , that hair of his just wouldn't grow!! No, My BB's are never this sore and certainly not for this long before AF. The last time that I noticed they were sore for a few days I got a BFP which is why I was surprised that my tests were neg. I have made an appointment for the Dr's on Monday if she still hasn't rocked up. I don't think that I am pg as my other pg's showed up on tests sooo much earlier but you are right - you never know:fingerscrossed:
When do you think you will test?
Duchessa
22-02-2007, 17:38
Ms_mudd, I always get late negative tests - and I still test early :confused: . It sounds like you still have a good fighting chance :fingerscrossed:
snake eater - don't give up yet! Early days...
I am getting a test tonight!! Dh has been away on a bus trip and is coming home - I just managed to get him in the airport and he got one at an airport chemist. He should be home in a few hours.
4tiggers
22-02-2007, 17:53
Good Luck Duchessa :fingerscrossed: . Hope you and dh both have wonderful news tonight.
Xavier's Mumma
22-02-2007, 20:23
Hey ladies...
well my ttw is over tomorrow :fingerscrossed: i normally have long circle but the last 3 have been spot on 28 days since starting the metformin and ive been testing all week well the last one was on monday ( DH's birthday )
only signs i guess i could be having are very sore nipples to touch...
no cramping at all not once in the ttw.
Ive felt very tired all week but sometimes that could be normal and ive put it down to heat.....
So thats where i am at the moment dont think its gunna be a :bfp: cause surely i would have got one by now.
Good luck to everyone else!!
Hey Lisa,
BTW Rohan is just the cutest! I love his hair.
Thanks for that!
And i'll be testing again tomorrow morning.
Duchessa - So i take it that you will be testing tomorrow too! LOL! So glad you've managed to get yourself a test ... I would have been going crazy if i were you!
Dubbabubba - looks like there'll be a few of us testing tomorrow. :fingerscrossed: for all of us!!
Bring on the :bfp: 's!!
L
Duchessa
22-02-2007, 20:48
OMG!
:o
:wizard:
I'm pregnant!
But now I'm petrified... I've had two miscarriages since June... Please please be sticky... :fingerscrossed:
And I'm not fussy, I'll love whatever I get, but please... one set of twins was a big enough gift for this lady - just one at a time now eh Lady Luck, please, please...
sexy_minx
23-02-2007, 06:38
Congrats!! happy 8 months to you!!!
mudd - how are you hun??
Wanna - looked at ur chart again looking good still how u feeling??
woo hoo im on cd 6 :wizard:
Ruby_Jewels
23-02-2007, 06:56
Duchessa: Wow! That is awesome!!!!!! Congrats! I bet you are in shock! That is fantastic news! Wishing you the very best.
Sexy Minx: Not long until you can BD away now..better get your strength up ;)
Lisa C: Good luck testing:fingerscrossed:
I tested again this morning BFN , now AF is 5 days late. BB's still sore BUt I think I saw th feaintest hint of a straw like colour on the tp this morning so maybe she is going to arruve today? I am at the point of taking sooo much notice of anything that goes on 'down there' lol
Trish - sorry about the BFN
Lisa C - :fingerscrossed: that today is a BFP
Snake eater, DubbaBubba- sending positive baby thoughts your way
CONGRATULATIONS
Duchessa
ms_mudd - Does AF do tricks like this usually?
sexy_minx - wishing a quick other TWW
Still a BFN for me - CD26 DPO14 - maybe still in with a chance - No AF yet but craving chocolate so AF should be here tommorow
Congrats Duchessa!!!!!!!!!!!!:wizard: Sticky baby vibes!!!!!!!!!!!!
sniper wolf
23-02-2007, 07:35
duchessa - many congratulations!
symptoms please?
allegra, lisa c, wanna :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: !!!
sexy minx - you'll be back in it in no time!
cd23 here - still nuttin, no symptoms...
RoarsomeMum
23-02-2007, 07:40
:wave: everyone, hope the wait isnt killing u all!
1 DPO here.. I wanna POAS already.. Im all amped up with Pebbles unexpected BFP, I dont think I can hang out for 8 odd says to test:o
sniper wolf
23-02-2007, 07:41
welcome aboard and all the best em!:yes:
sexy_minx
23-02-2007, 07:49
GO EM GO EM GO EM!! aww hunny im sure you will be fine, find a good book to read, and read it till its time to test!! keep ya mind off of it all :kiss:
Congrats Duchessa!!!:smiliedance:
BFN here.
Babysitting 4mth old niece - who wont stop crying .... :confused:
gotta go.
Mummy2my5
23-02-2007, 08:21
Morning girls
Duchessa - CONGRATULATIONS! :smiliedance: lots of sticky baby dust :wizard:
Welcome Em to the 2ww hope it goes fast for you.
Ms_mudd - sorry about the bfn's :hugs: hope you get an answer soon.
Lisa - sorry to you too about the bfn :fingerscrossed: you get that BFP.
Snake eater - I had NO symptoms with my last pg except being a cranky @#%*&!! good luck.
Well nothing new with me I didn't test again and not going to just gonna wait and see if af shows.
Ruby_Jewels
23-02-2007, 11:25
Allegra: No Af is here 28 days every month on time with O happening on the textbook CD14. Af has been this way ever since my m/c in August. Not sure what is going on but I have an appointment on Monday to see a Dr as I am worried that something is wrong
Ruby_Jewels
24-02-2007, 06:48
Now it is Saturday and Af is 6 (!!) days late.....
Mummy2my5
24-02-2007, 06:51
Now it is Saturday and Af is 6 (!!) days late.....
Hi ms_mudd......... :wave: How bloody frustrating for you! :banghead: I hope that you get some answers soon. Did you say you were going to the doc on monday?
sexy_minx
24-02-2007, 06:59
hey mudd and wanna how you both feeling?!?!?
Mummy2my5
24-02-2007, 07:08
hey mudd and wanna how you both feeling?!?!?
Hey sexy_minx how are ya hun? I am ok temp dropped a little this morning :banghead:
sexy_minx
24-02-2007, 07:16
awww still pretty high for af tho isnt it? still looking good to me!!! im doing ok had a few dramers last night but seems to be all ok now, if you wanna here about it im in msn lol
Well I have had spotting yesterday and today so AF is on her 'EVIL' way :(
Good luck to those still in the TWW and for those who have had a BFN, maybe March will be our month
Mummy2my5
24-02-2007, 09:53
Well I have had spotting yesterday and today so AF is on her 'EVIL' way :(
Good luck to those still in the TWW and for those who have had a BFN, maybe March will be our month
So sorry that af is on her way Allegra :hugs: I have a feeling that I will get a visit from her in the next couple of days too!! :banghead: :mad:
Ruby_Jewels
24-02-2007, 10:12
Sorry to hear that AF is on her way Allegra. I hope March brings a BFP for you.
I hope Af stays away Wanna, I know nothing of temping etc but I am glad to hear yours are still highish.
I am doing okay but am keen to see my Dr on Monday for some answers on why there is no AF.
Duchessa
24-02-2007, 10:22
I'm sorry af is on her way Allegra...
Ms_mudd, you must be getting concerned. Ihope that everything is ok.
Snake eater, my symptoms are pretty normal - tiredness, sore boobs (though I poked them so much in hope that they were sore that I think they were sore from me poking them, lol), and cramping a couple of days before my period was due (I thought it was coming early).
Thanks for your lovely words, ladies. I hope that some of my baby dust falls on you all.
Xavier's Mumma
24-02-2007, 11:50
Hi Ladies...
I'm out of the tww AF arrived last nite:gloomy: she came right on 28 days so thats one good thing my circle is regulationg (sp) with the metformin.
Best of luck to the ladies still to test
I guess i'll see the rest of you that got AF in next months tww.
Mummy2my5
24-02-2007, 12:25
So sorry that af arrived for you DubbaBubba..... :hugs: sending you lots of luck for next cycle....:wizard: :fingerscrossed:
rellebelle
24-02-2007, 12:29
Hello can i join?
I am joining a little late as i am already 11 dpo. This is my cycle on 25mg of clomid and charting. I O'd late on day 25 or 26 and had a p4 test at 7 dpo which was 55! I have had spotting today and have tested today, yesterday and the day before and they were all BFN. This has been the most stressful cycle i have ever had, with all the side effects from the clomid and thinking i o'd earlier when i didn't. Phew i really can't wait til it's all over, but then again i will have other worries to stress over i guess.
Here is a link to my chart:
http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/1870f1/?a=2123755&u=1&
Mummy2my5
24-02-2007, 12:59
Hi Rellebelle welcome :wave: sorry to hear about the :bfn: but :fingerscrossed: you get a :bfp: soon.
rellebelle
24-02-2007, 13:05
Thanks for the welcome wannabamum25. I'm not that worried as it will all happen in due course!! I hope this is your cycle for a :bfp: too!!
Mummy2my5
24-02-2007, 13:09
Thanks for the welcome wannabamum25. I'm not that worried as it will all happen in due course!! I hope this is your cycle for a :bfp: too!!
Thanks!!! :hugs: I trully hope so but you know you keep those doubts in your head that it's never going to happen :banghead: My wait will be over in the next couple of days as my cycle has been from 25 to 28 days for months now. :fingerscrossed: she doesn't come.
rellebelle
24-02-2007, 13:20
I will :fingerscrossed: for the both of us!!! I think that everyone has those doubts going through their heads. I have definetly made myself stop and think that all the stress i was having could be having an impact on me not getting pregnant (and the fact that i wasn't ovulating) and have managed to chill out. I have had a quite a few pregnancy and birth news from a lot of friends lately so i have been focusing on these.
Mummy2my5
25-02-2007, 05:55
Morning girls..... :wave: I am out for this month AF arrived this morning....... :banghead: :crying: :gloomy: Good luck to all left to test I hope af stays away for you and you get that BFP!!!!!!
rellebelle
25-02-2007, 07:24
Wannabamum - :hugs: I'm so sorry she decided to show.
sexy_minx
25-02-2007, 09:54
aww sorry to hear that wanna :fingerscrossed: for this month
Have had friends staying for the weekend which has been nice - kept me busy and stopped me obsessing a little ... but also kept me away from the computer!
Wanna, Allegra & DubbaBubba - so sorry AF is here ... :fingerscrossed: for March.
Ms_mudd - still nothing to report?? Good luck for Drs tomorrow.
I tested again this morning. Still :bfn: 12dpo and CD 31 and my cycles vary from 28-33 days. I used "Forelife Ultra Early Pg tests" which claim you can test from 5-7days prior to AF being due ... so i'm thinking that it really doesn't look good for me. Feel a bit crampy too, so i think AF is definitely on her way.... :thumbsdown:
Has anyone else used Forelife Ultra tests and got BFN prior to AF being due, and then a BFP later??? (seeking a glimmer of hope here ... clearly desperate aren't i!! :o )
L
Ruby_Jewels
25-02-2007, 10:15
Lisa, hope it ends up being a BFP for you after all!
Wanna, sorry to hear the wench turned up.
I did some more research on my ebay tests on Essential Baby and found that they are not very accurate. Well....POAS this morning for the hell of it seeing as AF is now a whole week late and got....the FAINTEST :bfp: . OMG. DH could see it so I am not imagining it. He is being so reserved after all we have been through but I just want to jump around and scream cos I know that I am pregnant! I know that everything might notbe okay but I want to enjoy this awesoem feeling for what it is, no matter how long it lasts IYKWIM?
OMG - CONGRATULATIONS MS MUDD!!!!!!!!!
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
And wishing you every ounce of sticky baby dust! I'm sure it will be fine!!!!
And what tests are you using??? Maybe i should try a different brand too?!
Wanna (and anyone else who can answer) - Just wondering if you can remember how many dpo did you get a :bfp: with your first 4 children? .... Reason being i got a BFP on 10dpo with DS, and am now 12dpo and getting BFNs (with same tests used as for DS and different tests also)... so i'm telling myself that every pregnancy is different, and this one might just be slower to implant / send out the hormones ... etc.
Clearly totally obsessed, but Ms-mudd has given me loads of hope today, just when i was thinking it is probably all over, i'm now back to wondering if cramps are implantation pain, and not AF. I think i need to take a pill .... :rolleyes: :o :banghead:
Ruby_Jewels
25-02-2007, 11:58
LisaC: I haved been using Pregnow from Ebay which is what I got the faint BFp on this morning. BUT I have been using them ALL week plus the urine I used was 12hours old (for once I didnt get up and pee in the night and I was a bit dehydrated this morning) so I went to get a Confirm and just tested with that. I had only peed half an hour earlier and had drank a heap of water this morning but still got a (faint) BFP with that so I would imagine if I wait until I havent been to the loo for awhile it will be much darker. So don't lose hope! I am a whole week late and have been testing neg. all week.
Thanks ms_mudd. Confirm is what i used for DS. Will try to wait until Tuesday, 14dpo, and technically AF due date ... :fingerscrossed: for BFP.
Could the cramps i'm feeling today be AF, given that i'm only 12dpo? I thought AF was always 14-15dpo? Sorry if that's a dumb Q. :o
Mummy2my5
25-02-2007, 17:44
Ms_mudd - Oh thats so exciting :smiliedance: :yelclap: I am sure that the next test you do will be a darker BFP! CONGRATULATIONS....
Lisa - I was overdue with the first 3 before I tested but with the 4th I think i would have only been around 3 weeks 4 days so about 11 dpo. Good luck I hope You get that :bfp: soon.
Heya sexy_minx I haven't been around today I wasn't feeling all that good for obvious reasons,I have been thinking today that I am going to go to the doctor as soon as I can get there (he is 40min away) cause I am thinking that I have an underactive thyroid,the last few weeks I keep getting hot flushes and I have stacked on the weight for no reason I haven't been doing anything different. So I am going to ask the doc for a blood test to find out and of course check my hormone levels again I am trully getting very impatient now. :banghead:
sniper wolf
25-02-2007, 19:14
mrs mudd - keep us informed!
oh wannabamum - sorry about AF...
well i feel terrible here. :( kinda like i did just before AF arrived last month - kind light-headed and weird, crampy and strange. at cd 25, AF isnt due for another 4-6 days here. so i'm not holding out much hope... it feels like AF could arrive at any point. but that'd be way to early. in previous cycles i get cramps a few days before AF as well...
have to hold out and see i guess but at this point there's little optimism. OH MAN!:mad:
& :fingerscrossed: good luck lisa c!
sexy_minx
26-02-2007, 07:44
awww wanna that isnt good to hear, best bet is to see ur doctor hope all is ok let me know how ya go...
mudd how is going any news?
Mummy2my5
26-02-2007, 07:56
Morning girls....... :wave: lisa and ms_mudd how did the tests go?
Hey sexy_minx how was the rest of your weekend?
Good Morning girls!
Wanna - GL for the Drs. I hope they get to the bottom of it all for you quickly.:hugs:
snake eater - :fingerscrossed: all those weird sensations you are having are because you're pg!!!
ms-mudd - I hope your test this morning was a big fat DARK positive line!
And BFN still here for me, and no AF yet, even though all day yesterday, and even this morning i've been feeling crampy and nauseous. Maybe i'm coming down with something, or have mild gastro??
For the last 3 nights in a row i've dreamt that i got two lines, and then i wake up and it takes a few minutes for me to remember that i haven't. :no: So my mind is playing tricks on me and my body is going haywire.
I hope everyone else is doing ok.
L
sniper wolf
26-02-2007, 08:36
snake eater - :fingerscrossed: all those weird sensations you are having are because you're pg!!!
oh man if only you were right but AF arrived this morning a full 4 days premature.
bummer.
good luck lisa c.
mrs mudd - you go girl!
Mummy2my5
26-02-2007, 08:44
Snake eater.... so sorry that af arrived :hugs: and early too how rude is she!
sniper wolf
26-02-2007, 08:53
cheers dude and right back atcha with the AF commiserations.:hugs:
its pretty boring but i'm glad that it decided to be early rather than a random long cycle meaning my hopes were raised etc etc.:yes:
this month ireckon we'll grab some opks, with my cycles all over the shop it's quite plausible that we missed it altogether!:o
on another positive i got the day off work, so i get to be on the couch and watch the academy awards red carpet blah blah:D
hope everyone has a great day out there!
snake eater big :hugs: :hugs: ! I'm so sorry. and i agree with Wanna - how rude 4 days early, but i guess that's better than 4 days late, and delaying the next cycle. (Small consolation, i know!)
sniper wolf
26-02-2007, 08:58
thanks lisa c and you're right, that's the way i'm looking at it.:)
I'm out. AF has turned up right on time. :thumbsdown: :gloomy: :mad:
Mummy2my5
27-02-2007, 07:28
I'm out. AF has turned up right on time. :thumbsdown: :gloomy: :mad:
So sorry Lisa......... :hugs: that af turned up.
sniper wolf
27-02-2007, 07:41
yeah ditto to what wannabamum said lisa...
bummer eh.:yes:
Thanks Girls. I swear, next month i'm going to be strong like Wanna, and not test until after AF is due. It is such a waste of money otherwise!! - It's just that we used an OPK this month, and i really thought we had definitely caught that blasted egg!
Now i have to convince DH that having an Xmas bub isn't really such a bad thing (he didn't want to try in March for that reason) .... i figure EDD will be early Dec, so that's not really an xmas bub, is it?!! LOL. :fingerscrossed: i'll see you in the tww threads for next month!
L
RoarsomeMum
27-02-2007, 07:58
:hugs: 's Lisa.
Oh I empathise on the might have missed it all together snake eater.
Well.. Im only 4-5DPO and I POAS this morning:o did not look at the stick though, not sure that makes it any better. I just really dont want to wait this month.
Hows everyone else coping??
Distracting myself now, by thinking bout having a Macca's Cheesburger.. Im sure I read somewhere that they are great for implantation.. Hmm, If only..
sniper wolf
27-02-2007, 08:27
you POAS but did not look?:detective: :confused:
:fingerscrossed: for you Em. this could well be your month.
RoarsomeMum
27-02-2007, 08:33
you POAS but did not look?:detective: :confused:
Figured at 4-5DPO it would haev to be BFN.. so did not want to look.. :o I hope ur right about it being my Month!!
I want it to be *everyone* here's month.
Still want that cheeseburger..
Well...I POAS this morning did not look at the stick though,
ROFLMAO!! :laughing: :laughing:
Thanks Em, you cheered me up.
:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: for you this month. Hint: maybe next time look at the stick!!! LOL!
mim_adam
27-02-2007, 11:08
I have Just read the whole thread yes all 23 pages or something like that. Congratsulations to all who where lucky enough to get a :bfp: . I am reasonbly new to posting on this site. I am currently in the 2 week wait and AF is due to rear its nasty head on friday. I think i about 8 DPO and tested yesterday because i had a dream that i was pregnant but no it was a :bfn: . Feeling really tired today and stil haveing :bfp: dreams. How is MS mudd hoping for a stronger positive. So i hope you guys dont mind ifi jump in. Oh anyone knows how 4 tiggers are going i think was able to test last week but might be mistaken.
4tiggers
27-02-2007, 15:40
Mim_adam, You have done really well to read through all those pages and actually remember stuff. (I am hopeless) . I actually tested this morning with a clearblue digital at 4.00 am, it said pregnant. I went to bed got up at 6.30, had another look only to find the screen blank. I was so worried that I had dreamed the whole thing except that I put a message on bub hub which said my result so I guessed it must have been real. I had a bt today, will get the result hopefully in a few hours. If that comes back positive then I will be happy.:yelclap:
No2WhereAreYou
27-02-2007, 15:47
like af and dpo?
Mummy2my5
27-02-2007, 15:55
OHHHHHH 4tiggers thats fantastic news CONGRATULATIONS!!! :smiliedance: :yelclap: Lots of sticky baby dust for you :wizard:
Hi belle99 welcome......you will find a thread somewhere on here that has all the abbreviations on it ....AF = aunt flow (your period) DPO = days past ovulation. Good luck to you I hope your stay in the trying to concieve threads are short but sweet.
Mummy2my5
27-02-2007, 15:56
yooooo hoooooo :wave: sexy minx where are you? How are you feeling today hun?
mim_adam
27-02-2007, 15:58
Congratsulations 4 tigger. I have been so tired today and feeling yuck. Went for a walk to see that would help and it did while i was walking and then returned when i got home. But trying not ot get my hopes up as my mind could be playing tricks on me. How is everyone else today?
Mummy2my5
27-02-2007, 16:09
Congratsulations 4 tigger. I have been so tired today and feeling yuck. Went for a walk to see that would help and it did while i was walking and then returned when i got home. But trying not ot get my hopes up as my mind could be playing tricks on me. How is everyone else today?
Hi mim_adam :wave: when are you due to test? sounds promising for you. :yes:
Congratulations 4Tiggers!! I will keep everything crossed for you that those blood tests come back and confirm your :bfp: !! :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:
Hi min_adam and belle99, good luck to you both!
L
mim_adam
27-02-2007, 21:08
Af is due on Friday so i am thinking about waiting till satureday or sunday. See how the nerves hold out... I dont want to Jinx myself.. So will try and hold out as long as possible. I know that doesnt make sense. But u sometimes think strange things where you are trying for a baby.
ziggyzena
27-02-2007, 21:18
Hi all, may i join in? I think i am 5dpo all abit weird this cycle. Promised myself no early testing this month no no no! Gonna just ride it out this time maybe that will be a good luck charm lol:laughing: :laughing: .
P.S. Has anyone ever had a twitching kinda pulling feeling to the right of there belly button before? thats new for me this cycle!!!
Dangerkitty
27-02-2007, 23:23
At this stage I think I'm 7dpo. Not sure when I will test. AF is due in about 6 day's so I'm fighting the urge to test everyday until it comes!:laughing:
Looks like Feb is the conceiving month! Lots of :bfp: s around the place!!
mim_adam
01-03-2007, 10:41
Well heres to hoping for some more big fat positives. The wait is hell. I hate not knowing.. Well af is due tomorrow for me so here to hoping she is going to stay hiding. Anyone heard how 4 tiggers went wtih her blood test? Hoping all went well
Mummy2my5
01-03-2007, 12:46
Good luck girls...... :fingerscrossed: for lots of :bfp:
Mim_adam - 4tiggers got a positive blood test :smiliedance:
LisaC & Ms_Mudd - How are you girls going?
Hi there :wave: i'm 7 dpo and had my first round of clomid, hoping i get a :bfp: this month :fingerscrossed:
mim_adam
02-03-2007, 10:17
Hi trina i hope you get you BFP this month. Whta way it would be to start Autumn. My af is due today and so far not much to report. However i had some borwn discharge yesterday and since then nothing. So will just have to wait and see.
No2WhereAreYou
02-03-2007, 13:02
what is ttw? Can't find it in abbreviations! is it trying to wait?
I think TTW is a typo - it's meant to be TWW - Two Week Wait ... at least, that's what i've been presuming all this time!
Wanna - hey, all good here ... just waiting now to get to CD 15 so we can do the old BD .... it's all about waiting isn't it?! How did you go at the Drs? I hope they actually investigate things for you. It's so annoying when you're basically dismissed and told everything's fine - :fingerscrossed: it all gets sorted for you soon.
ms_mudd - how are you?
Take care girls.
L
4tiggers
02-03-2007, 13:46
:wizard: LOTS OF BABY DUST:wizard:
:fingerscrossed: AND GOOD LUCK:fingerscrossed:
FOR YOU ALL.
I am 7DPO today! time is flying, only another week till we find out if this is the cycle!
i am trying not to feel any so called symtoms, cause i have felt them all before and turned out to be nothing!
so just going with the flow and surrounding myself with :fingerscrossed:'s and :wizard:babydust!!!!!!!!!
anyone else in 2ww at the moment??:confused:
No2WhereAreYou
10-03-2007, 20:08
I am! This is my first time, so my chances are small, but hopefully all the bd'ing is paying off!
wishing you lots of :wizard:for a BFP!!!!!!!!!
how many days past ovulation are you?
Xavier's Mumma
10-03-2007, 20:53
Hey ladies..
I'm back in the TWW and only have 13 days till i test:laughing: :laughing: yeah right as if i can hold out until then but anyway ill try...
Its my first months using opk's so i hope they have helped i differently O'd according to them and i even had some O pain the day it picked up the 2nd darl line yay!!!
Well best of luck to everyone else
baby dust to everyone:wizard:
Hey ladies..
I'm back in the TWW and only have 13 days till i test:laughing: yeah right as if i can hold out until then but anyway ill try...
Its my first months using opk's so i hope they have helped i differently O'd according to them and i even had some O pain the day it picked up the 2nd darl line yay!!!
Well best of luck to everyone else
baby dust to everyone:wizard:
:fingerscrossed: hope it works! if i dont fall this cycle, will use an opk as never used them before.
which brand did u use? how much notice does it give of ovulation?
Xavier's Mumma
10-03-2007, 21:03
Hey roxy...
I brought some of ebay and also a pack of 7 first response ones
I started using them on day 10 of my circle and i had a faint second line and every day up2 13 it was as dark as the control line and then day 14 it was faint again and then day 15 i didnt get a second line. I also got some O pain on day 13 to.
There wouldnt have been any point to me using the opk's until this month cause i know i havent been O'in at all but i know the last 2 months i have as ive been on metformin and my normal circle before hand was anywhere from 32+ days as now its down to 28 days.
I wish you all the best for this month roxy and heres some more baby dust:wizard:
I'm 7dpo today and the wait is killing me!!!
Trying to to test until Thursday (12 days dpo). I hate this whole waiting thing. Just wanna know if we caught the eggie or not!!!
despseekbabe
11-03-2007, 13:06
Does anyone else feel like they are going mad?
this is my 4th month TCC and i feel like a loony.
I am seriously injuring my boobs by pushing on them every 5 mins to see if they are growing/sore.
Is it meant to be this hard????
anyone using maybe baby??
I'm 7dpo today and the wait is killing me!!!
Trying to to test until Thursday (12 days dpo). I hate this whole waiting thing. Just wanna know if we caught the eggie or not!!!
that is what drives me crazy too! did we get the egg? if only there was an instant sign! :laughing: now that would make it so much easier!!!
Roxy76 - I know. I wish that I could just know somehow, without having to wait.
That there would be some sign to let me know if we caught the egg, or if I have to try again next month.
The whole waiting thing drives me insane. it seems like I am wishing my life away during the TWWs. Just hoping to get to my BFP!!!
despseekbabe
11-03-2007, 15:26
Hi...my stupid dumb AF due in 5 days...
anyone using maybe baby??