[
15]
ourbump
24-08-2006, 06:24 PM
Congratulations Adele, Tim and Welcome to the world Skyla
raffee
24-08-2006, 06:30 PM
A proper-ish post from me:
Firstly, lots of labour vibes to the remaining Augustians. My prediction is that Wattle will be next, followed by Mamma Anne and Miss Mack all on the same day.:D Ourbump, you'll be laucky last, but at least you know exactly when:thumbsup: Bet you're relieved to finally have an end day and wishing you a smooth and comfortable birth and a speedy recovery.
Well, here its been chaotic to say the least. I came home Monday night, and our house has been full of guests since. I thought escaping the hospital I would have some time to rest in the privacy of my own home, but nope, no privacy here! Not that I don't appreciate visitors, but after night after night of broken sleep I really want just a day to rest and recoup and hopefully get rid of the dark circles around my eyes.
On the plus side, Eamonn gets cuter and cuter everyday. I will try to get a pic up as soon as DH obliges and resizes one of his pics (I'm hopeless at that sort of stuff). He's started to enjoy his baths (initially he hated them) and he's starting to sleep more at night. The children all dote on him no end, except Thomas, my 19-month-old, who thinks he's a toy one moment and a thorn in his side the next.
Ok, off to have a shower now... back later to hear news of Wattle!
salt water
24-08-2006, 06:47 PM
The children all dote on him no end, except Thomas, my 19-month-old, who thinks he's a toy one moment and a thorn in his side the next.
Oh raffee - I love that, soooo reminded me of when miss 6 was born and I had a toddler as well - that describes the situation back then perfectly!
raffee
24-08-2006, 06:59 PM
Good morning ladies!!
Well at 2.50am I had a show.. well at least I think that's what is was.... TMI warning.................... pink coloured running discharge sorry that does sound discusting!!! :o Followed by a couple of bouts of the runs... and very very very mild pains every 10-11mins I managed to fall back to sleep at around 5am and could sleep throught the pains so I am guessing that is not a good sign! Anyway I just got up so I will keep you all posted if anything else happens.. but I feel like this could go on for days yet..........:confused: but it is better than nothing!!
Congratulatios Raffee and fertiliser and welcome Eamonn!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Can't wait to read all about the gorey!!!
Littlejoy, I didn't forget about you hun! I just didn't include you in the list coz I'm sure you're already a mama!!:yelclap:
Looking forward to hearing from you soon!:thumbsup:
missie_mack
24-08-2006, 07:27 PM
Thankyou Raffee for not making me last!! :hugs:
mum_I'm_hungry
24-08-2006, 07:48 PM
Yay Adele! I can't believe you're home so soon. What a hero/ine! Hope you guys are cocooning nicely and that the birth went as you wanted it to.
As per usual, not much going on here. Just feeding and more feeding and more feeding. The kid is a feeding monster! He's definitely more cruisey than my first, which is nice. Or maybe I'm just less stressed. Who knows?!
lou81
24-08-2006, 08:22 PM
CONGRATULATIONS ADELE, TIM AND WELCOME TO THE WORLD SKYLA.
Cant wait to read your birth story, hope everything went as you hoped. :yelclap:
littlepickle
24-08-2006, 08:28 PM
Congratulations Adele, Tim, and welcome to the world little Skyla - Hope you had a lovely birth and are feeling well! Looking forward to hearing your birth story!
wattle
25-08-2006, 01:15 AM
Well done Adele and welcome to the world Skyla. :yelclap:
Thanks Raffee for those words of encouragement, I really thought she might have arrived by now but I guess the best things in life are worth waiting for.:yes:
Oh dear - so 19 month-olds don't suddenly become patient, tolerant, quiet and understanding of new bubs.....aaagh oh well, it will be interesting to see how ds copes with the big change. He's teething at the moment (that's part of the reason that I'm up at 2am), so hopefully the pain eases really soon or we might all be in a bit of strife :eek:
Looking forward to hearing about your birth experience Adele.
my3sons
25-08-2006, 07:30 AM
Huge congratulations to Adele and Tim on the birth of baby Skyla!!!! Yay - she's finally here :smiliedance:
my3sons
25-08-2006, 07:34 AM
raffee - Eamonn is GORGEOUS :D
raffee
25-08-2006, 11:51 AM
raffee - Eamonn is GORGEOUS
Thank you hun! I"m very proud of him!:D He's got his mummy's good looks:laughing:
Wattle, you poor thing! What a time for your lil one to be teething!:hugs: to you and hopefully the worst of it is over... now go drink some cinnamon tea and rest.
Now for a little vent.
I am sooooo frustrated with DH right now. I know I'm very emotional and highly-strung at the moment but seriously he is bugging the hell out of me. I cant really complain to anyone because: a) Im a very private person, and b) my family have already made it quite clear that they too are annoyed at him so if I say anything its just gonna make matters worse. I wont go into details, but I really wish he'd get out of my hair and quit being so patronising and thoughtless. :banghead:
Ok, I feel slightly better already. Back to house-tidying.
my3sons
25-08-2006, 12:59 PM
raffee - sorry you're having problems with DH at the moment. Sending you big :hugs: and I hope you get a little space soon :thumbsup:
Beany
25-08-2006, 06:56 PM
I'm home! Yay!
Thanks for all the well wishes and congratulations, everyone - very sweet of you :)
As Pixie said, my baby boy was born at 2:25am, weighing in at 3.8kgs and measuring 52cm in length ( :eek: - I'm 5'2" ... )
I'll give everyone the gory details when I've recovered a little and am less blubbery (my milk has come in and apparently my tear duct feel left neglected). Also, as the rest of my little family are asleep, I am off to join them :) In the meantime, we bid a fond farewell to Piney and look instead upon little wickle Asher. Awwww bless! I have to go sniff his tummy now ...
Thanks again everyone and CONGRATULATIONS ADELE!
CONGRATULATIONS BEANY!!!!
cant wait to hear the gories!!!
p.s. enjoy the tummy sniffing now...you wont want to in a couple of days when that cord stump starts rotting off :laughing:
Welcome Asher!!!!!
raffee
25-08-2006, 08:13 PM
Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww what a cutie! Congrats Beany!!!!! Enjoy your early night and tummy sniffing.:D
Hope it doesn't take too long before we get the birth tale. We're still missing a few of them for August.
mama anne
25-08-2006, 09:41 PM
evening all :)
well just thought i'd post and let you all know .... nothings changed in my camp! i'm sure those other girls are off having their babies :detective:
anyway can't remember if i posted this b4 but i'm being induced on sun nite if nothings happening by then ...... so :fingerscrossed: i go b4 then or that the induction goes well
beany welcome back! told u i'd be the last one :rolleyes: enjoy ur tummy sniffing
wattle
26-08-2006, 04:17 AM
Hi Everyone.
Don't worry mama anne, I'm still here. You still have a little while before induction, so I really hope it happens soon for you. Are you sick of people ringing to ask if you've had a baby yet? It drove me bananas yesterday. Those idiots from telstra in india have been ringing non stop too aaaaaaagh. I gave the phone to ds to answer last night as I'd had enough - that was pretty funny. :laughing: He made lots of raspberries into the phone and went 'nah' alot. hehehe.
Wonderful work Beany. (Adieu Piney, it was fun for a short while) I hope your tummy sniffing went well, and what a beautiful little bean Asher is. Good that you're home again now and settling in to it all. It sounds like you're seriously in love. :D
my3sons
26-08-2006, 06:50 AM
Awww Beany, Asher is soooo cute :D Enjoy your tummy sniffing!!!!!
Sorry girls, I'm one of those "missing" August Birth Stories :o My time management skills are HOPELESS but I'd better do it soon, some details are already blurry and I'll need the help of DH me thinks!
mama anne - best wishes for sun nite if nothing happens sooner :fingerscrossed: it does though. You've got the weekend to try all the natural labour inducers :D
mum_I'm_hungry
26-08-2006, 09:34 AM
Yay Beany! What a cutie!
Hope things get better soon, Raffee. I always think a good way to get your 'this isn't a piece of cake, bozo-face' message across is to leave whoever the offender is with the baby for a good solid few hours while you go out shopping, to the movies etc.. After a whole lot of pooing/weeing/vomiting/crying/washing, they totally get what it's all about. And that's without having to do the birthing as well!
Well, my squawker is squawking for me...
mama anne
26-08-2006, 05:28 PM
evening all
are you guys hanging out somewhere else now? it's very quiet around here :detective:
well no change with me .... looks like tomorrow night at 6pm is launchtime for me .... i even walked to the shopping centre down the road TWICE today with bubs bouncing on my cervix instead of the usual onceaday .... ah well. And only one more day of people asking me if i've had the baby yet (honestly, do I LOOK like i've given birth? are people blind and stupid???)
and only one more day of wasting time at home .........
well off to make nachos for dinner.
missie_mack
26-08-2006, 06:01 PM
Hiya
Im still hanging around waiting waiting waiting. I think all the others have gone and joined the "babys here" club. I understand what your saying Mama Anne Ive taken to screening my calls and making hubby answer if it has to be answered lol I think he is sick of being asked too though....
I had a stretch and sweep on Friday at my insistance. Ive noticed some changes and she said if it was going to effective that it would be by Sunday.... heres hoping :fingerscrossed:
On eating with GD for Wattle and her son. Sweet potato is worth looking into. My mum makes them into baked chips for the stepfather (who is basically a child the way he eats:rolleyes: )
Anyhow hoping the birth fairy is kind to me tonight. Im well rested enough to handle it for today.... hope the birthing fairy finds all those left waiting with me:wave:
wattle
26-08-2006, 06:05 PM
Hey mama anne, I think they're all off being busy mums. Ho hum, I'm still waiting too. At least we can enjoy the final moments of pregnancy together. ha. I think the September thread is looking good for me now. Aaaaaagh, I wasn't going to go there but.........
I didn't manage to go for much of a walk today, but did go to bunnings and bought some lovely spring flower seedlings. Then came home - weeded, prepared soil, planted, mulched and watered. They look lovely. Then played with ds all afternoon, vacuumed the house, did a few loads of washing. Obviously none of those things induce labour. more aaaaaaagh. So now I'm pooped.
Geez I've turned into a real whinger, sorry everyone. :o
mama anne
26-08-2006, 07:28 PM
wattle - i think by now we are allowed to complain!!!
raffee
26-08-2006, 07:58 PM
Yay Beany! What a cutie!
Hope things get better soon, Raffee. I always think a good way to get your 'this isn't a piece of cake, bozo-face' message across is to leave whoever the offender is with the baby for a good solid few hours while you go out shopping, to the movies etc.. After a whole lot of pooing/weeing/vomiting/crying/washing, they totally get what it's all about. And that's without having to do the birthing as well!
Well, my squawker is squawking for me...
What a good idea!!! Might try that on Monday. I've been at home since returning from hospital, so I think come Monday I am long overdue a day out. ;)
raffee
26-08-2006, 08:09 PM
hi lovely ladies
Sorry for being away so much, but i do feel kinda guilty for having deserted you all sooner rather than later. I cant wait til you join the rest of us and we can exchange whinges about sleepless nights and insensitive DHs.:rolleyes:
Not to mention inconsiderate visitors. I had one family come round at about 430pm today and they didnt leave til 730!!!!!!!Wth?! Bub was unsettled and in desperate need of attention but they just sat around and continued with the small chat as if he was invisible.:banghead:
But enough about that- let me wish mama anne, miss mack and wattle lots of luck for their impending inductions/labours. You are in my prayers and I'm actually hoping not to see you online tomorrow!:fingerscrossed: :laughing:
raffee
27-08-2006, 07:56 AM
Looks like my wish has come true!
Wishing you all speedy labours and a short and pleasant hospital stay!!! :D
ourbump
27-08-2006, 08:13 AM
Well we are sitting here in hospital. Yesterday 26th August at 10.44am, little ( not so little ) Oliver Scott Lines was born. He weighed a healthy 8pd 14.5 ounces, he is 54.5 cm long and has a head circumference of 36cm. He came screaming into the world very well and scored 9/10 on both his apgar tests.
We are loving it, he is getting the hang of feeding and Dad is just amazing with him. AS I had a c-section can't seem to do much yet, but Dad has changed around 8 dirty nappies already and is settling him to sleep. He is just the most beautiful thing I have ever seen and we are all so in love.
I will write the birth story later but for now just want to wish missiemack, wattle and mama anne all the best and look forward to hearing your stories soon.
We will post a picture of Ollie soon. :yelclap:
raffee
27-08-2006, 09:26 AM
Yay Ourbump!!!!!! Congrats on the arrival of Oliver !!!!!!!!!!!! What a lovely name and a healthy size!:thumbsup:
Looking forward to all the details and a pic of your lil bundle of joy!:p
my3sons
27-08-2006, 09:44 AM
Whoo Hoo - Welcome to the world Oliver Scott !!! Congratulations mum and dad :smiliedance: :smiliedance: Wow, what a long bub!
Have fun baby gazing at your beautiful little Ollie :D
my3sons
27-08-2006, 09:47 AM
missie mack, mama anne and wattle ------- I'm sending you ALL my labour vibes and best wishes girls it's not going to be long now :hugs:
Come on little bubbas it's the 27th August and your mummies want to meet you :yes:
TwoBlue
27-08-2006, 11:29 AM
HI all
Just wanted to let you know what Cathy (Wattle) had her baby girl Stephanie this morning :D
All are well
:smiliedance: for Cathy and baby Stephanie
mum_I'm_hungry
27-08-2006, 12:31 PM
Yay Oliver and Stephanie! Go babies go.. the rest of you have to arrive before Thursday!
Raffee, shame on those visitors. Now that I'm back in newborn sleep deprivation mode, I'm remembering more about what happened the first time around. One thing that sticks out -- the best pressie of all that I received was one of my girlfriends making me up a whole bunch of frozen dinners to stick in my freezer. As it turned out, for a couple weeks before I was due she just made double whatever she was making and froze half of it. What a star! I wish I could do it for her (she's due in December), but she's living in San Fran now. Somehow I don't think mailing frozen food will work!
my3sons
27-08-2006, 12:51 PM
I didn't manage to go for much of a walk today, but did go to bunnings and bought some lovely spring flower seedlings. Then came home - weeded, prepared soil, planted, mulched and watered. They look lovely. Then played with ds all afternoon, vacuumed the house, did a few loads of washing. Obviously none of those things induce labour. more aaaaaaagh. So now I'm pooped.
Whoooo Hooooo all that walking, gardening, playing and housework DID IT --- YAY!!!
Congratulations Cathy, Ed and little Max on the birth of your daughter and little sis Miss Stephanie!!!!!!!!
raffee
27-08-2006, 01:34 PM
Yippee!!!! Wattle you did it girl!!!!
Congrats on the birth of lil Stephanie! Please please please get back here and fill us in on the birth story soon!
AlliJB what a good idea! I will keep it in mind for the next time a friend has a baby. I sure would appreciate someone giving me that as a gift right about now...
Beany
27-08-2006, 01:50 PM
Warning: impending whinge ...
Goodness - how do the rest of you new mums manage it?
I'm going nuts here - he sleeps a little, squawks a lot, hurts my nipples like buggery and then sleeps a little again.
He's ever so gorgegous when he's feeding. Reaches around the boob with those tiny hands and hangs on, peering up eith his big black eyes like a little mole. I just wish feeding didn't hurt so much :(
I've given up and have started to bottle and boob it at the moment - alternating between the two to let the nipples recover a little. Not too happy about that. Feeling a little bit of a failure even though I'm the first to defend the rights of a mother to formula feed if she wants to. Ah well.
So what with the cracked nipples, the sleep deprvation and the general feeling of inadequacy, things here get pretty blubbery at around 10pm. I can't believe how well the impregnator is coping - don't know how I would have managed without him.
Anyway, back to the mountains of clearing up I go!
raffee
27-08-2006, 02:19 PM
:hugs: Beany. I completely understand what you're going through. Have been there myself, and my only advice to you is that what you're going through is perfectly normal and that you just need to persevere and be kind to yourself. Don't set unrealistic expectations and be flexible... but if you really want to breastfeed then you should contact your lactatiopn consultant (from your hospy or early childhood clinic) or contact Tresillian or Karitane- I'm just worried that if you're doing both bottle and breast that you might lose your milk supply, especially this early on when they're only taking small quantities... wish I could give you a big hug.
Oh and for the cracked nipples, nothing beats Lansinoh- smother it on between feeds or even just before a feed and ensure bub is attached properly. It shouldn't hurt to breastfeed and if it is, take him off and try to reattach him, making sure as much of the nipple and aerola is in his mouth as possible.
Please feel free to have whinge as often as you like- we're here to support one another remember!:yes:
Oh and you can come on over to the August bubs thread. I only discovered it earlier today- that's where all the girls were hiding!!!
salt water
27-08-2006, 03:13 PM
Warning: impending whinge ...
Goodness - how do the rest of you new mums manage it?
I'm going nuts here - he sleeps a little, squawks a lot, hurts my nipples like buggery and then sleeps a little again.
He's ever so gorgegous when he's feeding. Reaches around the boob with those tiny hands and hangs on, peering up eith his big black eyes like a little mole. I just wish feeding didn't hurt so much :(
I've given up and have started to bottle and boob it at the moment - alternating between the two to let the nipples recover a little. Not too happy about that. Feeling a little bit of a failure even though I'm the first to defend the rights of a mother to formula feed if she wants to. Ah well.
So what with the cracked nipples, the sleep deprvation and the general feeling of inadequacy, things here get pretty blubbery at around 10pm. I can't believe how well the impregnator is coping - don't know how I would have managed without him.
Anyway, back to the mountains of clearing up I go!
beany - I promise you that it will get easier - this is the hardest time, these early weeks so go easy on yourself, ok :hugs: . Like raffee said, can you speak to a lactation consultant - I have always found them to be really really helpful, especially with a first bub, you will get through this, just hug that gorgeous bub and come here as much as you like!
:kiss:
mama anne
27-08-2006, 03:54 PM
hey to all
my last post for awhile ..... dh will be doing the next one HOPEFULLY :fingerscrossed:
we're leaving for the hospy soon to get my cervix all gelled-up (heheheh ah tmi) and hopefully i will be staying there overnight ..... then either waters breaking by themselves or they'll be broken tomorrow morning
I CANT BELIEVE THIS IS REAL ................ hopefully they won't send me home tonight though (which they will if my cervix is ripe....... who makes up these words really? ripe?)
anyway just thought i'd let you all know
sending everyone who's left MEGA labour vibes .................
lou81
27-08-2006, 04:13 PM
Congratulations to Wattle on the Birth of Stephanie, and also congrats to Our bump on the birth of Oliver Scott.
Beany - Raffe and Noosamum are right, this is the hardest time, the first couple of weeks. But in saying that I bottle and breastfed DD for the couple of weeks because breastfeeding hurt so much, and by week 5 i was able to go back to full breastfeeding as it didnt hurt anymore, and it didnt affect my milk supply at all. Hang in there mate, and just remember we are all here for support if you need it!!!!!
Me - DS is a feeding machine, can eat!!!!!! He is also quite a windy baby, seems to take ages to get him to burp. Other than that though things are good in mummy land, DD is quite a handful at the moment though, very jelous!!!
Hope everyone is coping well in mummy land and those August mummies still waiting sending labour vibes your way!!!!
LOL
Louise
wattle
28-08-2006, 01:07 PM
Hi Everyone.
WE DID IT Yaaaaaaaaaaay. :yelclap:
I'm home and feeling vey excited. Thanks for all your support and wonderful encouragement throughout those tough last weeks. I was starting to think it was never going to happen for a while.
OK, I'll just finish this piece of cheesecake :D and go and write a quick birth story......stay tuned.
salt water
28-08-2006, 01:15 PM
Ohhhh Cathy - she's gorgeous!!!! :yelclap: :yelclap:
Welcome back, lovely to see you and the very bootiful Stephanie back on bubhub. We're over on the other thread - mums and bubs, if it seems a bit quiet in here.
Noosamum XX
littlejoy
29-08-2006, 10:31 AM
Congrats to all the new mums!! I will catch up on all the posts as soon as I can.
Well Riley was born on the 21st of August at 5.27am after an 11.5 hour established labour. He was 10.4 pound and 53.5cm long. I will post my birth story soon. I was in hospital for 7 days as I have had problems feeding.. my milk has still not come in properly so I am on drugs to make it come in but it does not seem to be working too well.. so I am expressing and feeding formula as well:crying: I feel guilty for not being able to breast feed but he is such a big boy and really needs his food and doesn't want to wait for me so we are doing the best that we can. I am loving being a Mother he is more than I could have ever hoped for and more!!!!!
redbaby
29-08-2006, 11:18 AM
Cathy! Stephanie is divine!! Well done!
raffee
29-08-2006, 02:10 PM
Congrats to all the new mums!! I will catch up on all the posts as soon as I can.
Well Riley was born on the 21st of August at 5.27am after an 11.5 hour established labour. He was 10.4 pound and 53.5cm long. I will post my birth story soon. I was in hospital for 7 days as I have had problems feeding.. my milk has still not come in properly so I am on drugs to make it come in but it does not seem to be working too well.. so I am expressing and feeding formula as well:crying: I feel guilty for not being able to breast feed but he is such a big boy and really needs his food and doesn't want to wait for me so we are doing the best that we can. I am loving being a Mother he is more than I could have ever hoped for and more!!!!!
Littlejoy Wowee 10.4 pounds?!!!!!
Congrats on the birth of your big boy hun. Cannot wait to hear your birth story and see a pic of your Riley.
And dont stress too much about the breastfeeding. It sometimes takes a bit of time for things to happen, and even if it doesn't, there's nothing wrong with bottlefeeding!;)
raffee
29-08-2006, 02:11 PM
Wattle, lil Steph is adorable. You must be so proud!:D
who is still waiting to pop?
salt water
29-08-2006, 02:18 PM
missie mack???
mama anne???
my3sons
29-08-2006, 02:47 PM
CONGRATULATIONS LITTLEJOY ON THE BIRTH OF YOUR LITTLE GUY RILEY :D
salt water
29-08-2006, 03:00 PM
Oh Missie Mack - I wondered if you were still around.
:hugs: to you, and a :kiss: too. You have all my sympathy and am sending you my very best labour vibes too.
Hugs,
Noosamum XX
mama anne
29-08-2006, 08:14 PM
Doing this on behalf of Mama Anne, I am her husband Brett. Our daughter was born yesterday at 4:09pm so we called her Bella with middle name Louise. Weighing 3750 grams and 51.5cms in length. She will give you the full details I am sure hoepfully home on Thursday. Both my girls are doing well.
Brett aka Mama Anne's husband
woo hoo, okay missie mack its batter up for you my girl. :smiliedance:
We'll be waiting for you,
GOOD LUCK
raffee
29-08-2006, 10:48 PM
Doing this on behalf of Mama Anne, I am her husband Brett. Our daughter was born yesterday at 4:09pm so we called her Bella with middle name Louise. Weighing 3750 grams and 51.5cms in length. She will give you the full details I am sure hoepfully home on Thursday. Both my girls are doing well.
:yelclap: Yay mama anne. Congrats to you and Brett on the birth of Bella Louise- what a beautiful name!!!!!
wattle
30-08-2006, 07:32 AM
Hooray Mama Anne, and well posted Brett.
Welcome to the world little Bella Louise.
Missie Mack I hope you're hanging in there ok. Sounds like you're going through the toughest time. We're all here holding your 'cyber' hand. :hugs:
Beany
30-08-2006, 11:33 AM
Yay mama anne!
Welcome to the late nights without the hot milo! :D
lou81
30-08-2006, 03:29 PM
CONGRATULATIONS MAMA ANNE AND BRETT AND WELCOME TO THE WORLD BELLA LOUISE!!!
What a gorgeous name!!!
salt water
30-08-2006, 04:18 PM
:yelclap: :smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance:
WELCOME TO BELLA!!!
Noosamum xx
my3sons
31-08-2006, 07:51 AM
Welcome to the world little "Bella Louise" Congratulations to Mummy and Daddy xxx
Beautiful name mama anne and Brett! :D
my3sons
31-08-2006, 07:59 AM
Just posting the link to the August mums and bubs thread - don't want anyone to get lost :eek:
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=29382
See you there :D
Thinking of you missie mack :hugs:
Beany
31-08-2006, 08:38 AM
Are you there yet missie?
I'd say I was rooting for you only it means something completely different over here ...
:fingerscrossed:
missie_mack
31-08-2006, 09:35 AM
Im still here waiting waiting waiting :wave: Ive turned to bribery to bring the baby on now.... Hubby and I have been making deals of new dresses if she is here before Sunday (for fathers day) and gold jewellery.
An appointment has been made for gel on Sunday waters on Monday. Im still hoping to go on my own though. Been flooded with leukorrhea the last couple of days which is that bad I thought I had broken my water! (sorry if TMI) Feeling better inside myself the last couple of days though so no pity parties here :no: I do however worry that I will have one of those children who never move out of home seeing she isnt keen to move out of her current residence!
Very jealous of you all snuggling up with your bubbas. Ive told DH that if the baby isnt here soon it could get scary... I might start coo chee cooing him or something lol
Thanks everyone for your kind thoughts... Beany you sound like the vixen has returned already being sooo keen to start rooting already! lol
:laughing: :laughing:
Well at least you've still got your sense of humour.
Hope you feeling okay. At least if she doesn't come by Sunday then you get to celebrate Mothers Day before DH has Fathers Day.
And remember, you're still an August girl regardless.
See you in the other thread!!
my3sons
31-08-2006, 12:29 PM
Best wishes missie mack for going before Sunday but if you don't then at least you only have four days to go -- whoo hoo :smiliedance: Can't wait to hear all the news :hugs:
ourbump
31-08-2006, 02:06 PM
Congrats Wattle on the birth of gorgeous Stephanie
Congratulations also to MAma anne and Brett on the birth of Bella Louise
Congratulations littlejoy on the arrival of Riley
Goodluck Missiemack, not long now hopefully, I'll be thinking of you.
We are still in hospital, having had the ceasar they keep you in a bit longer. We are going home tomorrow and we can't wait. Dh has been in here for me the whole time boarding so it has been great, sharing the load and getting all the advice together has just been unreal.
I am absolutely loving being a Mum and Oliver is just perfect, I think I have been blessed with an angel child, god knows he does not take after me as a child, an absolute horror.... Still can't believe that he is ours when we look at him.
The birth story will come soon, just waiting until I get home so that I can sit down and really think about it again. Learning so much in here that have my head full.
See you over in the other thread, but wanted to wish missie mack goodluck and congratulate the newest mummies and daddies, I hope I didn't miss anyone.
Michelle
missie_mack
31-08-2006, 04:18 PM
Thanks everyone for your kind words and support..... they mean a lot :hugs:
*Country Bumpkin*
31-08-2006, 08:08 PM
hi everyone:wave:
Congrats to all the new mummies!!
Well were doing well over in our neck of the woods... Skyla has a feed at midnight then sleeps for 5-6hrs STRAIGHT :eek: What a good girl she is...
Shes feeding well and growing well too lol... shes the perfect bub so far :fingerscrossed:
Well must be quick shes grizzling for a feed again..:rolleyes: only just put her down *ahhhhh*
I feel like a blumin milking cow lol... Im leaking over everything.... its very sexy LMAO....ohh not to mention my nice flabby belly... with sexy purple stretch marks....
Had her hearing test today.. all is good. Oh and she also had her first shower tonight... she LOVED it..
Ok must run.
Talk to you all soon!! Take care xoxo
Jewelbar
31-08-2006, 10:43 PM
Hi All! Just thought Id let you know our daughter has arrived. Although we haven't fully picked a name yet, we think it will be Myella. Baby was born 23/8/2006 at 3:05pm and is healthy. Weight 3.57kg (7pounds, 14 ounces) and 51cm. I lost a little blood (1.5 litres) during the delivery but Im fine now. Baby seems to have brown eyes and dark curly hair.
Congrats to all the other new mums!
Jade.
raffee
01-09-2006, 07:24 AM
Hi All! Just thought Id let you know our daughter has arrived. Although we haven't fully picked a name yet, we think it will be Myella. Baby was born 23/8/2006 at 3:05pm and is healthy. Weight 3.57kg (7pounds, 14 ounces) and 51cm. I lost a little blood (1.5 litres) during the delivery but Im fine now. Baby seems to have brown eyes and dark curly hair.
Congrats to all the other new mums!
Jade.
:smiliedance: Congrats Jewelbar!!! Wondered where you'd got to!:)
Looking forward to your birth story and love the pic of you lil one. What a beautiful girl!!!:thumbsup:
Bella8
05-09-2006, 10:50 AM
Congrats Jewelbar and to any other new mummies. I had planned to catch up on the thread after being MIA for a while but I just don't have the time. Caleb is due to wake up any time now!!!
Well, as with all you new mummies I'm assuming, life has changed significantly and my DP and I can't imagine life without our little boy now. He is so gorgeous (I know we're a bit biased) and has such a personality. Can't believe he is 4 weeks old today!!!!!!
Adele - you are so lucky that Skyla is sleeping so well. I'm lucky to get 3 hours in between feeds and sometimes it is only 1.5 or 2. Occasionally he lasts longer but they are few and far between!!! I definately feel like a cow - the local milk bar is what my name is!!!!!!!!
I have had a few 'i can't do this anymore' days when I find myself in tears as he won't stop crying even after a nappy change, feed, cuddle etc etc. but I think it is mainly due to lack of sleep so I'm trying to get a little nap in when DP comes home from work so I'm not so tired the following day. That seems to have worked today as I am much more organsied and happier.
Well, better go and do some housework before he wakes up and wants boob.
Big hugs to everyone, sorry I haven't been a very good friend and poster these days... :hugs:
Missie_mack - my fingers and toes are crossed for you!! Hope you are holding little bubs in your arms as I type!!!
Renae xxx
my3sons
05-09-2006, 11:56 AM
Renae, Caleb is so cute :D Btw - we're over in the mums and bubs thread now, just in case you didn't realise!
missie mack Thinking of you!
missie_mack
05-09-2006, 09:38 PM
Missie Macks husband here with the good news finally.
After 20 hours of labour and an emergency c-section, James John was born at 9.23 pm monday night weighing in at 4040g.
Im sure Missie Mack will fill you all in when she is allowed home sometime after saturday.
salt water
06-09-2006, 07:02 AM
Thank you Mr Missie Mack for letting us know and congratulations!! Welcome to James!!
Well done Missie Mack - you did it!
:yelclap: :smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance:
Noosamum XX
my3sons
06-09-2006, 08:43 AM
Welcome James John - Congratulations to Missie Mack and Hubby on the birth of your little man - happy to hear from you!
Happy healing hun :hugs:
amandaw
06-09-2006, 08:43 AM
- the local milk bar is what my name is!!!!!!!!
I
Renae xxx
At least you get this!!!! my husband just calls me 'the Nipple!!!!'
Bella8
06-09-2006, 04:59 PM
Hiya,
Missie_mack - well done girl, you did it!!!!!! Congratulations and welcome James!!!!!! :smiliedance:
my3sons - thanks!! was wondering where you guys had got to. Am way behing the 8 ball!!!
Amandaw - 'the nipple' eh!!! ha ha. You have to see the funny side of it hey!! I keep saying to Caleb after he is crying for a feed 1 hour after the last one 'no way champ, milkbar is closed!! No milkbar for you!!!' - for those of you Seinfeld fans..... but of course in the end the milkbar has to open as it is a 24/7 service for these special little ones!!
Renae xx
Beany
06-09-2006, 08:21 PM
Yay Missie and Mr Mack!! Congratulations on your August baby! (Yes I know it's September but I'm sure he's an Auguster in his heart! :D )
ourbump
06-09-2006, 08:57 PM
Congratulations Missiemack and husband. Great news that James John has arrived.
Amazing I really have felt that we have had a similar story with the same due date to start with and other similarities throughout our pregnancy, and then to read that James weighed exactly the same as our Oliver when he arrived.
I hope that you are doing well Missiemack after your ceasar, I too had to go with a ceasar in the end. Take care of yourself and do not push yourself to recover too quickly, just enjoy your time staring at James from your bed or couch.
See you in the mums and bubs thread.
raffee
06-09-2006, 09:57 PM
Congrats miss mack on the birth of your son!!!!! :yelclap:
Looking forward to you joining us in the August mums and bubs thread, and waiting to hear your birth story! Wishing you a speedy recovery.:fingerscrossed:
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.